Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 596-8265

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/scottsdale

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Public Transit:
Bus Stop near restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Business Meals (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for a Date (15)
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Cozy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Casual (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
844 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful time, the service and the food was fantastic. Thank you

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service. Perfect for celebrating my husband's birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We have been to Flemings numerous times. We have NEVER been disappointed. Wonderful food - Wonderful wait staff. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We celebrated a Wedding Anniversary at Flemming on N. Scottsdale Rd. The seating was perfect---a corner booth. The service was outstanding! Our waiter. Derrick, offered wine suggestions that were right "on the mark!" He respectful and had complete answers to any questions we asked. Our food was wonderful---fresh salads, authentic onion soup, and steak cooked to perfection! The creme brule was the best ever! We could not have asked for a more perfect ambiance, as well as knowledgeable and attentive staff without being "overly interruptive!" It was the perfect place for our anniversary celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2017

One of our fav steakhouses because of the quality of food, atmosphere for the cost. Love that they offer "special price fixed deals and a frequent eater program. Both of these keep us returning!! Yes, there are many other steak places in Scottsdale area but they are either quite expensive or their food or dining atmosphere is just average

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Everything was good, BUT my drink took 15 min. Much too long! I believe it was a bar situation. The restaurant was not busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 5, 2017

First time at Flemings. Wonderful food but the service was excellent! Staff was very friendly and very on top of everything. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Amazing service! We celebrated our anniversary and had a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our server, Sara, was outstanding and one young man that served with her - great personality and was close by when we needed refills, etc. Only negative was the size of the steak. For the price, it should have been a larger New York strip. It had great flavor and cooked as ordered but a bit on the small side (one end was very skinny).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The steaks were very good but not oustanding for the price that you know are going to pay. The service good but not oustanding. The ambiance was fair. Doesn't know if going to come back.
Regular experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great experience. Hospitable staff. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 24, 2017

As always a great dining experience.Awesome food we had the prime rib dinner special amazing value.We had one of the best waiter DEREK N.I highly recommend asking for him when making your reservations you will have a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We all enjoyed the dinner. Very generous portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Everyone told us happy anniversary!! The manager came by and wished us well and gifted us a gift card for our next visit plus the whole staff signed a card for us! They even gave us complimentary truffles to go. Great staff, allowed us to enjoy each others company while still taking care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had a lively team celebration dinner. The staff catered to our team's needs and unconventional ways. We appreciated the whole experience and would return for business meals and personal celebrations. The food is always excellent at Fleming's!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We love Fleming's. Eat there every year for our daughter's birthday. Service and food are outstanding. It is very expensive though. Our meal for the 4 of us was over $300! Yikes. Food for thought...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Outstanding food and service! We love Fleming's steakhouse and wine bar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our dinner at Flemings was terrific. We had an excellent dinner with oitstanding service, which more than made up for our prior disappointing visit, apparently just an off night. The manager sought us out to make sure we were satisfied, which was greatly appreciated. We love this restaurant and will definitely be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We had a great time and a great meal at Fleming's. I will say that I hadn't been to a Fleming's in over a year, and I was surprised at the price level. It was higher than I remembered. I had not been to this location before (I live in a different state), and I do think this location is a bit more upscale than others I've dined at.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 4, 2017

This was not our first visit and was a combination of an anniversary & (early) birthday celebration for 4 of us. Had gotten an email from Fleming's promoting a special Prime Rib dinner and the deal seemed worthwhile. Really had a great meal. Prime Ribs cooked to order, sides & desserts big enough to share (although some disagreement as to how much each one got of another's). Wine was very good. Service could not have been better. Oh, and they will serve 'real' horse radish upon request.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The Prime Rib Dinner specials are amazing! The service is always good. I love bread but it has to be really good and theirs is really good. The 2 spreads are the extra element but not necessary. The prime rib this time was the best we have had over the past few years. Not sure if they changed where they get their meat now, but what ever you are doing keep it up!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Fleming's is exactly the same from 7 years ago. Food was good but there wasn't anything interesting to describe about it. Service was on point, it just seemed a bit less fine dining than what we were still paying for; more relaxed. I think we will only be joining them again for Happy hour, because the ambiance fits those prices much better than formally dining there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Our experience was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (México)·Dined on June 24, 2017

El servicio estuvo de regular a malo, se les olvido un primer plato y en toda la cena no volvieron a llenar los vasos de agua.
A pesar de haber terminado con las bebidas que tomamos antes de empezar a tomar el vino con la cena,, jamás retiraron los vasos vacíos.
Me extraño, por lo regular tienen muy buen servicio

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My wife and I ate there 2 weeks ago and liked our dinner. We decided to go go back and give it another go and WOW we were blown away. This was one of the best meals we've ever had! Food was off the charts and service was incredible! Great job can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We are regular patrons of the Flemings in Scottsdale and typically have no complaints. However, this last visit was a disappointment. We had (we believe) a new server who was nice enough, but not attentive. The food was also lacking this visit.

My husband and our guest ordered the caesar salad and I had the Flemings salad. When they were served, I was surprised to see them come out on a small plate with very little ((and rather dismal looking) lettuce/ingredients. We have ordered these same salads on previous occasions (in fact just last week at a Flemings in Chicago) and have never received such a pathetic looking salad. Had it not been for our guest, I would have complained, but didn't want to make a fuss. Considering that these salads cost $11.95 and $11.50, I would expect more.....very disappointing. I know this isn't their standard portion, and Flemings should have better quality control than this.

I ordered seared tuna and my husband and our guest ordered the bone-in ribeye. Their meat was cooked perfectly, but it was evident that my tuna had been sitting for awhile before it was served. It was not up to their usual standards. I had ordered a side of olive oil for my potato, which did not come when the potato was served, and inhad to request it a second time before it was brought to the table. Again, in deference to our guest, I didn't complain.

Following our meal, we sat with dirty dishes on our table for ten minutes until I finally asked to have the table cleared. Even then, it took several minutes for the server to take care of this.

I was seated under an air conditioning vent and asked the manager if he could do anything. He said he would, but I never noticed a change in the temperature or the velocity of air. I was freezing by the time I left.

I certainly hope this was just an off night for them, as we typically enjoy our meals and service. I would recommend this Flemings reservingly, and will see what our next visit brings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Flemings is convenient to our home so we wanted to stay close. Honestly we usually go to Steak 44 or Mastros City Hall if we're thinking Steak. Though Flemings doesn't have the ambiance or energy of the other 2 I will say if your looking for a quiet night this could be your spot... our meal was absolutely awesome and our server Jonathan was great! The peach mule is excellent I didn't want to forget to mention that... we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on June 9, 2017

General Mngr Jason and crew made this a great dining experience.As a Magnum member they went over and above calling my hometown Flemings in West Des Moines. The chef had specially prepared a side for me, not on their menu in Az.but learned from Iowa. The food was perfect. This is why I dine here. Thank you !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Haven't been to Flemings in a number of years and won't be back for quite a while. Fond memories of Flemings potatoes which were grossly overdone. Steaks were nothing special, flavor rather bland. Waiter was wonderful however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We had a lovely settee/booth which was romantic and quiet. The food was delicious, as always, and the service wonderful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was excellent. The filet mignon was deliciously well seasoned, and cooked just the way we requested. We normally reserve going to Flemings for once a year because the meals are a bit pricey, but they never disappoint. We have never tried the Happy Hour, but I hear it is good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great location is. South Scottsdale and the service was entertaining and adept. We are Flemings regulars and we all felt that these were the best prepared steaks that we had at Flemings so kudos to the chef as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Kitchen was terrible. Burnt steaks, undercooked ravioli, undercooked potato, burnt and dry asparagus. Won't be back. Save your 200+ dollars per couple and go some place else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Overrated. Haven't been in for a couple of years, and for the amount of money I spent, it is a disappointing, overly expensive restaurant. There were so many restaurants we could have chosen from. I regret choosing Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I've been to Fleming's many times and it never disappointed. Food and service has always been top notch. Tonight, the service was excellent, but the food was not. I ordered Chilean Sea Bass with a side of Baked Potato. Both came out luke warm. The server asked if I wanted a new entree and I thanked her for offering, but told her just to have this one heated up to a proper serving temperature. After only a few minutes, a chef brought out my dish and told me to be careful, it's very hot. That was not to be the case. My food was exactly as it was when I sent it back. Our server again offered to replace it but I was already disgusted and told her just to leave it. I ate about half of it and left the rest. My wife ordered the Prime Rib Dinner and asked for it to be cooked medium rare. They served her an end cut that was medium closer to medium well than medium rare. She's not a complainer and ate half and left the rest. It'll be awhile before we decide to return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great food and great service. Ambience was great....maybe wish there were windows or more personality to the building. But otherwise great place for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Another wonderful dinner and evening, you will never go wrong with Flemings, both excellent food and service at all times, we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food, great service, the ONLY aspect about the dining experience was that we were sat in a backroom and not in the main room, aesthetics and ambiance were not as pleasant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

As always a wonderful evening with great food & exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We went for Restaurant Week. The food was fabulous. So tasty and flavorful. When we go to restaurant we always order different things and share. And we order things we wouldn't normally order. We had a salmon dish and a Chilean sea bass dish, both served with roasted Brussel sprouts and au gratin potatoes. Prior to the main entree, we had the Fleming's signature salad, which has candied pecans and berries. So good. Complimentary crusty bread and cheese spreads are served as well. For desert we had turtle pie, which is so sweet a bite or two is more than enough, and the cheesecake, which was perfect in texture. When they bring dessert, they bring it will a bowl of wonderful whipped cream. The service is spot on and our server, Josh, was so personable and friendly. Loved our date night. We will definitely be going again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.