Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

4.6
1052 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 596-8265
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lincoln
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus Stop near restaurant
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1052 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 6 days ago

My husband loves the food here so it was appropriate to bring him to Fleming’s on Fathers’s Day. However, my daughter and I don’t eat steak so we found the menu to be too limiting. Although we both love salmon, we didn’t order it because it was not wild-caught. We hada salad and split a side of mac and cheese. The salads were good, but I was expecting more for dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We went here for their Father’s Day brunch. The prefixed brunch menu was definitely eye catching and delicious. A few of us ordered from their regular menu and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The service is top notch and the food is incredible.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We came to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We didn’t have a great start but the waitress made up for it by bringing us sides to go with our filet Mignon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding service with consistently great food keeps bring us back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Always a great experience at Fleming’s !!! Fantastic food and great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

I was very specific on how I wanted my steak cooked. 12oz fllet medium well. our waitress said so just a touch of pink, I responded yes just a touch. When my steak arrives it was medium rare. I sent it back. They brought it back, still to rare. The General Manager brought it back and said he would take off our bill. Great, but my family was almost done with their meals. My side which was a loaded potato now has been on the table since the steak arrives the first time. Whew....yum-yum. Hard to be positive when you have to send your steak back twice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Everything was great. We were warmly welcomed and the food was delicious and done just right.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Excellent Filet Mignon and Pork Chop. Our server (server "in training") Christine was outstanding as was her trainer. Those two are definite assets!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

It was an excellent dinner for my husband’s birthday. We were seated in a more private area. Our service was great. Joseph could not have been more delightful & accommodating. Loved everything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The Staff all made a point to note that it was our anniversary. Food was prepared perfectly.
One issue to note regarding the reservation via Open table. The requested time of 6:30 was not available and we accepted a 5:30 time slot. However there were numerous open tables noted during the 6:30 slot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

As always, a very fine evening. The waiter, Chad, was exceptional, as was the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

One of our favorites , always a great experience, wonderful food, friendly helpful staff will return for sure !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

When you go to a high end steak house you have high expectations. Fleming’s hit it out of the park. Our server was attentive and incredibly nice. We split the Wedge, bone-in rib eye, and baked potato. The steak was one of the best ever. The prices were on par with other high end restaurants, but they delivered the goods! We will be back on our next trip to Scottsdale.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Everything was great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Staff was great, food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The ambiance, service and restaurant week deal were really great however I was very disappointed in the quality of food. We went there for restaurant week and the first course (lobster bisque & ceasar salad) were yummy as well as dessert. However the second course was not great. The filet I ordered was a touch over cooked, it was not too overcooked to send back though, but the actual cut I received was a little too chewy for a filet. The brussel sprouts were burnt and I did not eat much of those. Other than that the restaurant was really great and I would give it another chance in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

It was great green beans which was seasons not menu items. That great taste with steak....

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Served wrong cut and it was tough...response from manager was not good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The service and atmosphere are great. The cost is the same as other steak places but the steaks are not at the level they should be. Small. Not as tender as I would like. It was a disappointment because they hit the mark everywhere else. The management need to have a meal at Steak44 or Ruth’s Chris and emulate the size and quality

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We have tired Flemmings several times over the years and it is pretty much the same - the food just is not up to the standard of other comparable steakhouses. On this occasion my steak was way overcooked. The sides were screwed up as well for my 2 companions. The service was very good from our waiter but when the kitchen screws up there isn't much that can be done.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Steak was dry and over done, brussel sprouts were woody, potatoes were dry. Seabass was over worked with to many ingredients. Overall, food needed more seasoning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great food, the Chief really knows how to cook Fillet Steak to perfection, I have it every time! The management team are really friendly, taking time to work the floor and make sure everything is to your liking/satisfaction. The serving staff are good at what they do. A very enjoyable evening out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We have eaten at a lot of Fleming’s and we usually get steak..but chose salmon. Smallest piece of fish for $45 I have ever eaten. Stick with steak and you will love your experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Enjoyed the filet and lobster special! Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother’s Day brunch. Our server Chad was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mothers Day menu and price!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The server was very attentive and patient. His recommendations were great and the food was perfect. The smoked cherry old fashioned was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our waiter, Xavier. He is professional, not stuffy, and fun to talk to. Also, Hostesses were very friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

First time eating at Fleming's and it was a great experience. Sara Flanigan was our waitress and she was fabulous. Friendly and helpful with the selection of dinner items.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

My steak was undercooked but they promptly fixed it. The sauteed mushrooms were kind of rough. We kind of expected a better presentation with whole or sliced mushrooms for the 12 or so $ they charge. What we got looked like it was scooped out of the bottom of the bucket. Overall the food was very good and the service was excellent. Ranks 4 stars because it seemed a bit over-priced for what we received

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Fleming's keeps sending "Customer Appreciation" dining incentives that are hard to resist, which brings us back literally from 10 days ago for dinner, on a Tuesday evening at 7:00. I was pleased to observe that the restaurant was mostly filled on a early weekday.

So I update me review, because within the 10 days of not being back, the MENU has been totally revamped, no longer having the small entrees that I raved about because I'm not a big eater, in it's replacement "Chef Jeff's Table" which are special menu items that will change. The main menu now has dish calories listed, so in some cases you may not want to know the calories of your dish or you may not care and in my case I like to know but it's not going to stop me from ordering what I want. I just like to know the calories I'm intaking.

Cocktails are always well done here. My dining partner and I ordered the Lobster Bisque, Modern Caesar Salad, Carpaccio, Chef Jeff's Scallops & Smoked Bacon and the 24oz. Porterhouse. The Lobster Bisque and Scallop dishes were EXCELLENT!. The Caesar Salad shouldn't be so "Modern" and go back to the "Classic" way, maybe using fresh white anchovies instead of what seemed canned store bought. The Carpaccio good, but again maybe less "Modern", more the Classic balsamic vinegar with olive oil rather than a mayonnaise base, which would perhaps make it less caloric and healthier too. The steak was cooked PERFECTLY! but the quality of steak was rather tough and thin for a 24oz. steak at $71.00. All in all still good and we'll be back!

Atmosphere: excellent, Service: excellent, Food: very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Always thrilled with Flemings, They offered a special rum beverage that came to your smoking. Waiter was sure trying to sell us everything though that annoyed me. I am sure it his job to sell the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Delicious food prepared to your liking. Attentive wait staff and prompt seating.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The service was excellent. We were in the room at the back which was not as noisy as the main dining room. My sliced filet was rather sinewy. The sides were pretty good. The presentation was a little lacking with just a piece of meat on the plates of those who ordered steak.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Steak was tough and lacked flavor. Not worth the cost.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I had been craving a visit to a great steak restaurant.....so While I was in town visiting a friend, I took her to Flemings. We had a great tieme, the food was delicious and the ambience was perfect. Great service too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This is the second time at this Scottsdale location that I've been here. My review will focus on the Customer service and Waiter service, both EXCELLENT! Food has always been consistent here. My dining partner and I had a 7:30 Friday night reservations. Our server Alex and the Managers that came over to check on us, were excellent.

We ordered Cocktails while looking over the menu... and may I add, I love the choices of the "Small Plate" menu. This allows me to order 2 dishes, an appetizer and an entree as I'm not a big quantity eater. We ordered the Beef Carpaccio, and Lobster Bisque. Entrees ordered were the "small plate" New Zealand Lamb Chops (rare) and the New York Strip (medium rare). Appetizers came out and were excellent. The entree came out and my Lamb was cooked perfectly. My dining partner's New York Strip was not done to his request and was sent back and a replacement steak was reordered and cooked to perfection.

This is where I believe Fleming's had the customer service down-packed. Our server Alex took care of the steak replacement and was more than apologetic. The restaurant manager came over several times apologizing, while waiting for new steak, and checked on us after to see if we were pleased.

Atmosphere: very nice (I prefer this location more than Chandler), Service: excellent, Food: very good. We'll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was acceptable at best. Steak not tender sides cold and slow getting drinks and bread

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27