Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 596-8265

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/scottsdale

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Public Transit:
Bus Stop near restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (5)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
790 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 7 hours ago

When asked questions of the waitress she just read what was on the menu. Offered no additional information.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Although the food was good it was also way over priced. It would not surprise me if they start charging for napkins, table candle, utensils and a table fee, reservation fee, post dinner cleaning fee and so on. Never again will they charge me for anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We had reservations, but traffic caused us to be late. They were able to still honor are our table. A great start. Quick seating. Waiter was excellent. Drinks ordered fast service. Water and awesome bread and a variety of butter
as we purused the menu.
Food was excellent. Service great. Awesome
evening meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Hostess needs better training service was mediocre at best she was definitely in the weeds at times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a 7:30pm res for 6 with a stroller. They didn't sit us until 8:00pm ( the restaurant was empty ). SERVICE was epic. The server ( name rhymes with harrah ) was awesome!

We ordered a bone in filet. 20 mins after we ordered they said they ran out of bone in filet. This was Friday night at the end of high season in central Scottsdale. Shame on Preston the GM for not coming by. I'm 35 and well to do, if your not 47 years old + and or have gray hair you get treated like a worthless millennial. The bill was $500 for 6 people. This over rated restaurant and their useless upper level management needs to be replaced. I'm not coming back.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 20, 2017

One of the most consistently great restaurants in the country. Great food ambiance a little pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday Brunch - busy and service was slow; appeared that the kitchen was a bit overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Overall, for my first experience here it was pretty good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great steak and lobster mac & cheese. We shared everything and left stuffed. And the wine was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a fantastic experience at the Scottsdale Flemings. Great service great food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Still striving to be a first class restaurant. Just doesn't do enough that makes them rise above a pretender to fine dining. Wait staff does not understand that we are guest and to be treated accordingly. To be considered fine dining, Flemings must try to answer yes instead of saying no and making excuses for not meeting low bar expectations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food quality lacking and Service not relavent to pricing. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service and food was outstanding.
Manager came to our table to make sure everything was good.
Very nice restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Filet was cooked perfectly and very tender. Salmon also was delicious, as was the crème brulee. Our waitress, Sara, was quite pleasant and efficient. Good evening,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 11, 2017

A beautiful meal with great service ruined by loud obnoxious business group at next table

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was ok. Food was not good. At thoseprices we could have gone to City Hall for much better steaks.
Wouldn't recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Consistent steaks and service. Great wine list; always a good choice

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Celebrated two birthdays. Javier was great. Food was very good. We'll go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

wonderful first time visit experience right in our backyard. a must to experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Slowewww service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Food was outstanding, as expected, service was horrific. Server brought incorrect cocktails and Ahi Tuna NEVER arrived

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

From the very beginning this was a very, very bad experience. 10 minute wait for valet parking. No one showed and dropped off my wife and Dad and circled the parking lot looking for a space.

Arrived at the hostess desk and was promptly walked through the main restaurant and placed in the anteroom at the worst table in the restaurant.

Ordered drinks and a bottle of wine and the seafood tower. Great.

Wife's bone in rib eye was mostly grizzle, sides were nothing special.
Dad's meal was pork chop - very good.
Had the mushroom ravioli's - very good.
French Onion Soup - dishwater with cheese.

Ordered the lava cake when meal was brought. Menu's were left at the table during the meal.
Coffee's came and were finished by the time the cake came - dry and semi warm.
Table of 7 across from us were served apps, dinner and desert after arriving 20 minutes after us and left 20 minutes before us. 2 hours and 20 minutes for the worst meal I have ever been served.

We have been to this Fleming's many times. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We decided to go here since they advertised a three course steak and lobster special. Unfortunately, we never received all three courses. The meal was suppose to start with a shrimp and passion fruit appetizer. Instead the server brought out our salads first. They then served our steak and lobster dish. By the time we realized we didn't receive our first course, we were already done with our meal. The steak and lobster were very well prepared, but we are disappointed in not receiving our first course. On top of that, it took over three hours for our dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We arrived a bit early and were seated right away. The service we received was excellent and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our steaks were cooked to perfection! Everything was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent food, service and environment! Great meal and experience, I'll be certain to return!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Enjoyed the convenience, the return visit, the Server was excellent. (Jabiero?) The serving size was nice, the presentation was good and the steak was delicious. Thank-you.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My steak and sides were warm not hot. Service slow till served then towards the end of our meal empty plated whisked away. We dine here often. Not a great value and wouldn't go regularly if not for discounted cards from Costco.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We dine here when we visit Scottsdale. The steaks are perfectly grilled and always delicious. The prix fix dinner of a fillet mignon, lobster tail and Caesar salad is a perfect meal to split if you are not too hungry, it will also allow you to enjoy the Lava Cake for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Still struggle to see why this place gets so busy when there are much better places nearby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great time. Got there 15 minutes before our reservation. They were able to seat us right away. Staff was wonderful. Food was great. It was a busy Friday night and did not feel rushed. For the reviews that complain about the burnt asparagus FYI it is grilled (and excellent). Maybe your mom did not make it that way!! Thanks again to all the staff that made it a great dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was terrific, the ambience was excellent and the food was terrible. My double cut pork chop and my friend's short ribs were tough and very undercooked. Great bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Had a great experience here at Flemmings Steak House. Would recommend to friends and family. Only complaint is we waited a while for our dessert when the waiter mentioned it would be a good idea to ask for it as soon as we got our food. We did exactly that but he must have forgot to put the order in. It took twice as long for dessert. Other than that it was delicious and had a great time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Pleasantly surprised on the customer service. It was fantastic! This was our first time at Flemings for two very special birthdays. This was recognized by the staff and manager. Their wine selection is outstanding. It is a bit pricey, so more for special occasions than casual frequent place to go. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic Service and Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Special occasion: Spouses Birthday. Food and drinks were good, but very $$$! Dining area was very noisy, and hard to hear each other.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I took a friend for her bday. I liked the nice gift they gave for bdays. Great touch!!! Good service as well!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We had a $50 gift certificate and just couldn't let it go to waste even though we are not big beef eaters. It was easy to find options that were not beef even in a steak house. The small plates were actually quite large and we had a great meal with just a salad and fish small plate each. The service was super even though we chose to forgo wine and ordered modestly. The manager on duty cameby and thanked us by name for patronizing Flemings which was a nice touch.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I feel like it was a downhill experience from the last few times I went...they overcooked the steaks twice, the mushrooms had no flavor, there was a little bug in our beer, there was hardly any crab or sauce when I ordered the upgrade, there were much older patrons and I felt I was intruding on their space...for a $350 meal, I wish I had gone to Dominicks or Mastros instead...Flemings lost me and my husband.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We love Flemings. It is our "go to" place for a good steak and an evening out. Our expectations are never disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My reservation specifically noted that it was my friends birthday and she is celiac. Neither of those were acknowledged, which is a bit disappointing. Otherwise, food was great and we had a lovely time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.