About Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 596-8265

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/scottsdale

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Public Transit:
Bus Stop near restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Walnut Turtle Pie
Creme Brulee
White Chocolate Bread Pudding
New Zealand Lamb Chops
Eggs Benedict
Prime Rib
Lobster Tempura
Lobster Bisque
Potatoes O'Brien
Chipotle Cheddar Macaroni and Cheese
Biscuits
Caesar Salad
Blood Orange Mimosa
Chocolate Lava Cake
Creme Bruleee
Ribeye
Halibut With Pesto
Filet Mignon in Sweet Demi-glace
Fleming's Salad
Sparkling Peach Martini

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Notable Wine List (27)
Romantic (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
614 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I take our family to Flemings regularly. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I take our family to Flemings regularly. Usually twice a month and frequently on Sunday evening. I am usually happy with our experience but last Sunday they were off their game. The waiter brought our wine order and then disappeared for an extended period of time. I finally flagged him down and he took our order. In a reasonable time we received our salads and appetizers. Unfortunately they brought the wrong salad. AND they did not seem to know who had ordered what. Then it took forever to get our entrees. The waiter twice came and said they were being plated but that was not true. When we did get our entrees we discovered that no one had ordered any side dishes. The waiter did not ask us and we did not remember to ask. The wait staff needed help determining who had ordered what. Very sloppy. Our food was prepared well and was very good.

There was a large party in the back room. My guess is the attention was on that group. Also, it looked to me like there were only 4 people in the kitchen. Not enough for a busy Sunday evening. Very disappointing. We will stay away for awhile and go to Ruth Chris instead.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

Food was good for some of our party of 4 ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was good for some of our party of 4. Nice filets, but I must say, everything is overpriced. If you have $ to burn, this is the place for you.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The food at Flemings is always the best. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food at Flemings is always the best.

Our server was capable and charming.

We were celebrating with a grandson and his girlfriend. Perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Prime for Prime Rib! We once again had ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Prime for Prime Rib! We once again had a fabulous dinner at Flemings. During the summer months they offer Prime Rib Mondays-and at a reduced price. Best deal in town. Salad, Prime Rib, a side and dessert for less than $30.00. UNBELIEVABLE! Brandon, our server, was attentive but not intrusive-the perfect compliment to a delicious meal. Every bite was bursting with flavor. We also enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting and bought a delightful bottle as a result!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everybody was very friendly and courteou ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Everybody was very friendly and courteous, immediately acknowledged our fourtied anniversary. Food came out timely and hot. My wife especially enjoyed the molten volcano dessert which the server asked us ahead of time, so it was available after we finished the dinner. We will come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

my daughter and i went for a date, with ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

my daughter and i went for a date, with the rest of the family out of town. the food was amazing, and the service was truly exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food was exceptional. Waitre ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Service and food was exceptional. Waitress was attentive to our needs and having manager frequent our table to assure everything was ok.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We go as often as we can ,the food and s ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We go as often as we can ,the food and service always awesome.Besides the regular menu the specials on Sunday and Monday's during summer they offer a great deal for the Prime dinner.Worth checking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ordinarily, I would not leave a negative ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Ordinarily, I would not leave a negative review; but, in this case, I need to clarify the reason I left less than five stars for this restaurant. This was, by far and away, the most uncomfortable dining experience I can remember. The food was good, the manager (Corey) was awesome, but our server looked at myself and my fiancé like we were completely out of place. At first, I assumed I must be underdressed (Sperry Shoes, Dark Joe's Jeans, a Polo Shirt), but I glanced around and noticed people in shorts and sandals. Then I assumed I must be going crazy and brushed it off. The following day my fiancé mentioned she didn't enjoy dinner the night before and felt our server looked at us like we were out of place. While this alleviated my concerns about my own sanity, it solidified my personal feeling from the night before. I hate leaving a negative review because of the impact it can have on business, but management should be aware of how its customers feel. For other readers' reference, this was an ordinary Saturday night meal for us. We aren't overly picky, didn't expect to be wowed, are generally pleased with everything about oue dining experiences. I only put this as a disclaimer, because most of the time when I read negative reviews I assume the reviewer came into the experience with unrealistic expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

We visit Flemings in Scottsdale regularl ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We visit Flemings in Scottsdale regularly and are always delighted. The food is consistently excellent and the service always flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All was delicious except for the wagyu s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

All was delicious except for the wagyu steak. Flavor and done medium rare was excellent -- but an Unchewable piece of meat. Fortunately, the mgr took the $57 off our bill.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Fleming's has a great reputation for ste ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Fleming's has a great reputation for steaks. Our steaks were very good. I also opted for the prawns with my steak which were just ok. They tasted a little like "bleach". The potatoes that came with my dinner were excellent. I ordered the pre-fixe three course dinner. The dessert cookie was yummy. The three course meal was plenty for me and I shared my first course spinach salad and the dessert with DH. Happy hour is from 5-7, so take advantage of that. My cocktail was only $6 and it was delish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Eddie the server was outstanding. The b ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Eddie the server was outstanding.

The booth was very noisy

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I would recommend other steakhouses befo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

I would recommend other steakhouses before Fleming's. The server was amazing, however, due to error the food was not prepared as requested which dampened the dining experience especially when you're paying a pretty penny for the meal. This was my second time at this location and I was hoping this time would be better than the last time, but it wasn't, sadly.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Flemings never fails to rise to our expe ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Flemings never fails to rise to our expectations. Great food, great service and an amazing wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Seafood Tower was fanta ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Love this place. Seafood Tower was fantastic. Our sever was great. Service was special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food were EXCELLENT! Staff ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Service and food were EXCELLENT! Staff was always focused on making sure everything was to our liking - socialized with us to make us feel welcome.

Food is outstanding and done to our liking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was Father's Day so I realize that ha ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

It was Father's Day so I realize that has a major impact on the service, but it was soooo slow. Everything from drinks to dessert (not the 20 minute lava cake) seemed to take a long time. Also, game 7 of the NBA finals was on and the place had a sports bar vibe (clapping, loud cheering) which wasn't we're accustomed to at a restaurant like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

This was a birthday celebration for my s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was a birthday celebration for my sister who turned 85. She wanted lobster for her

birthday. The meal was good and my steak was excellent. My son's crab legs were also delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy going to Flemings. Good ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We always enjoy going to Flemings. Good food, great service, we had a couple issues with what was described on the menu, but the waiter made it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Filet was phenomenal; truffle butter mas ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Filet was phenomenal; truffle butter mashed potatoes on point; and the ceasar salad was complementary to the meal... The extensive Wine list (IPad) was more than expected also...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Simply the best!!!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Simply the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent but we found the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was excellent but we found the service to be sub par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Even though we arrived 15 minutes before ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Even though we arrived 15 minutes before reservation time,we were made to wait 1 hour with no explanation. We asked for the manager and he was very apologetic and worked hard to seat us quickly. The manager was great and he does care for his customers. Can't say that for the front 2 hosts who were unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Never disappoints

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We've been to the Chandler location many times but happened to be up north for our date and once again, Fleming's does not disappoint. We were seated immediately (ahead of our reservation time) where the attentive waitress and helper greeted us with water and bread. Both were great, cheery and very cool.

The food...well, it too never disappoints. Bone-in filet was on special so I had to try that. Amazing - no sauces or toppings necessary with a great cut of steak. We also got the lobster mac and cheese...something we've never tried but it was spot on as well. The chocolate lava cake took a while to cook but we didn't decide until later in the meal to order it and it definitely got caught up in the dinner rush...so our fault on that one.

Overall, we had a really great evening - good company, good food and good service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was excellent as anticipated & expected

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The one thing, in my estimation, that sets Flemings apart from the other fine steak houses in Scottsdale is the "SMALL PLATES" that are a part of their menu. I can't eat the same volume of food that I once did but I don't want to give up the quality of food that you find in a fine dining establishment. So this fits the bill for me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service! Seated rig ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Outstanding food and service! Seated right away! Amazing wine list. The glass of wine the waiter recommended was perfect. Can't say anything bad about Flemmings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Class act

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We celebrated both mine and my wife's birthdays. I ordered a bone-in rib eye steak cooked medium. The steak was not the usual pink color but is was tasty.The server wanted to know if our dinners were to our liking, I told him my steak was not cooked the way I request but I was enjoying it.To make a long story short, we received a 25 dollar gift card and they took the price of my steak off the bill. I told them that it was not necessary to take the price of my steak off the bill, but was told the customers order should come as requested.

This is a class act

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Will not disappoint! Excellent foid, service, ambiance - very attentive staff and manager. Seating is spacious and comfortable as well as private. Decor is beautiful and food quality is great and reliable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the great service and the food! ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Enjoyed the great service and the food! Steaks are consistently delicious. Favorite side is the Fleming potatoes and the favorite dessert is the Chocolate Lava cake with house made whip cream. Drinks were consistently filled and dishes were brought in a timely manner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived shortly before our reservatio ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We arrived shortly before our reservation time. We were told they were running behind and it would be 10 minutes. We were given a table 40-45 minutes later. We were starved! We should have been told it was going to be a LONG wait and we would have left and eaten somewhere else. The "restaurant week" meal was extremely disappointing. Side dish was SO SMALL it was ridiculous! This was more of a tasting menu as opposed to a "dinner". The server did his best to get us some food as soon as possible. The explanation from everyone was simply "sorry for the wait"!! Please share with the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Good food. Steak was a little too much. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Good food. Steak was a little too much. I thought the cheesecake was too cheesy. Bread and potatoes were the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Two steaks were good and one steak was t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Two steaks were good and one steak was too tough to eat. The salads and desserts were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We wanted something lite and not full of ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We wanted something lite and not full of carbs and we're able to split a most delicious ceasar and a file mignon. Everything was perfect.

Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had dinner at Flemmings in DC Ranch ab ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

I had dinner at Flemmings in DC Ranch about 8 years ago. I was not impressed but decided to try the restaurant again. We ordered the Prime Rib and it was OK. Not great but good. Our friend ordered a NY Strip and the steak again was OK. The service was weak. Our waitress seemed inexperienced and we had to keep asking for more water, bread, etc.

We were pouring our own wine as no one came by. My favorite steak restaurant is The Capital Grille. We have dinner there about 6 times a year. The service at Cap Grille is always exceptional. Overall the dinner was OK but disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Profoundly Disappointed

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

As one of our historically favorites restaurants, we were profoundly disappointed! We have celebrated multiple birthdays, anniversaries and my son's commissioning as US Army Officer. We thought it the perfect location to celebrate my daughters college graduation. Along with 9 guests, we suffered through haphazard service; lackluster clearing of appetizer and salad plates, steaks rubs and sauces not made to perfection, absence of their classic Lava Cake, because the chef messed it up, and moreover the tossing of leftover steaks, potatoes and sides. While they generously replaced one steak and potato, it was unworthy of a typical Flemings experience. Hope it was just a bad night. But a bad night on such a special occasion with 9 people and a bill of $1100, was a bad choice. Will take much for us to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was good but for the price it d ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was good but for the price it didn't compare to ocean club

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

I'm usually a huge fan, my mussels were ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I'm usually a huge fan, my mussels were undercooked and the prices are still too high.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Steak was wonderful. Crab legs were nic ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Steak was wonderful. Crab legs were nicely prepared. Macaroni was delicious. A good solid meal, but a little pricey.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

food and service were the best.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

the wait staff were pleasant and attentive even though they were slammed for Mother's Day! Made us feel like we were the only ones in the dining room. My grandson brought his son who is 2 years old and even though he threw a few things on the floor, they just went with it and acted like it happens all the time. we really appreciated the brunch menu - there were more entrees than other brunch menus which was great and the portions were regular dinner size - no skimping on quality or quantity. Will make Fleming's a Mother's Day destination in the future!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.