Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 596-8265

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/scottsdale

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Public Transit:
Bus Stop near restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Birthdays (21)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Business Meals (12)
Romantic (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
People Watching (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
869 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 11, 2017

My wife ordered the rib eye. They brought out a NY strip. I asked a manager, “What cut of steak is that?” He replied, “New York.” I told him, “My wife ordered the rib eye.” He then told us he would check. He came back and said that it was a rib eye and walked away. I told the server it was a New York and he agreed. He said the manager would come back over. He never did. The server then brought out a cold Warm Butter Cake that I had ordered. I told him that it was cold. He said that they don’t warm them up because the cream they put on top melts. I didn’t eat it. He then brought our bill. I told him this says rib eye, but we didn’t get a rib eye. He said, “ I know, but he can’t do anything.” I said, “no worries” and closed out. The server was in a tough spot and did a pretty good job. Management is horrendous; very unprofessional. My steak was delicious. My wife just took hers to go and it’s still in the fridge. I do NOT recommend this restaurant for these reasons. You’re much better off going across the street to Fat Ox.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We never were seated because the hostess could not handle 2 parties of 2. The restaurant was not busy and after standing in the reception area for 10 minutes we left. I called the manager from the parking lot and he did not care. We live in Scottsdale and use to dine there frequently.
We are not returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I have always enjoyed this restaurant but our meal on Sat. night was below average.
The mushrooms were too spicy hot and too salty. The asparagus was over-salted.
We complained about the mushrooms and were served some others.
The steaks were very good.
This meal was not up to par for Fleming's. Below average but the waiter was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We always choose Fleming's for

birthdays and special occasions.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 29, 2017

First time at any Fleming's restaurant. We made a late night call for reservations and were warming greeted. Kitchen closes at 10pm and we arrived at 9:30p...needless to say we were treated well as we were one of two couples still eating. The service was excellent...our waiter, Julian, made sure everything was to our liking. The food was delicious with a wide variety of choices. We plan to frequent this chain more often.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Anthoney our server was amazing would recommend him to others definitely coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful service. Excellent food. Consistently one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2017

NEVER AGAIN..IT WAS THE 2ND NIGHT OF RESTAURANT WEEK IN PHOENIX..STAFF PLAYED STOOPID .WHAT???? IT IS...WHEN ASKED TO SEE THE "SPECIAL MENU" WAS TAKEN TO A "BACK MEETING ROOM EVEN THOUGH WE WERE THERE FOR A 530PM DINNER AND IT WAS OUR ANNIVERSARY.....WATCHED SERVICE AND WAS APPALLED....NO ONE WAS OFFERED SPECIAL MENU...THEIR SIGNATURE BREAD WAS SERVED BURNT, THE POTATOES AND SPROUTS ALSO BURNT..MY STEAK SERVED WRONG AND HAD TO BE REPLACED...SPECIAL DESSERT WAS UNABLE TO BE CUT WITH A FORK..AFTER PUSHING HARD DOWN WITH A KNIFE AT LAST BROKE APART..( AFRAID IT WAS GOING TO FLY ACROSS THE TABLE) 2 DRINKS NOTHING SPECIAL ON EITHER..FELT RUSHED.......RESTAURANT WEEK IS BASED ON GETTING FOLKS TO TRY NEW DIFFERENT PLACES THEN THERE GO TO...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Very good food. Very good service. Great place to celebrate a birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent service, nice menu selections, small plate option make the cost reasonable. Food was very tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The restaurant is very nicely decorated on the interior. Service was better than average initially but not to the level I expected of a restaurant of this quality and price point based upon the overall experience. We arrived for our 8pm reservation, had a couple of drinks and were served our food on a timely basis. It was close to 10pm by the time we finished our meal and there were only a few tables still occupied in the restaurant. It became VERY obvious that they wanted to close the restaurant ( breaking down the kitchen/very noisy/clearing tables and resetting/sidework being completed) as we were finishing our meal. Most notably, my guest was not as hungry as she thought since we had an appetizer and salad and she only took a very small bite of her filet. She intended upon taking it home and having it the next day which was fine with me. We were engaged and talking and didn't notice but the server stripped the table and never even asked her if she wanted to take her steak with her in a "doggie bag". My date was disappointed as we didn't even know it was gone until the table was stripped of all dishes/silverware/glassware. I was embarrassed as I should have been paying closer attention but I have never been to a restaurant ( much less a restaurant of this reputation and quality) that would do something like that. My bill was about $250.00 and I tipped the waiter $65.00. If I am going to spend $300.00 or more which equates to $150.00 for person, I expect top notch service and quality and I was disappointed because I guess the wait staff wanted to close the place down quickly and be able to spend their Saturday night with their friends. I have lived in Scottsdale for over 20 years and there are PLENTY of restaurants that won't cost me $150.00 per person where I am certain I will get better service and treatment. Unfortunately, I won't be returning to Fleming's nor will I advise my friends/associates to dine there in future. Sorry but I let my wallet speak for me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Spouse and I had the filet and lobster one price meal including salad and dessert. Special going on wine at $29 per bottle with a good selection. Meal was great and service by McKenna was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Flemings is always an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

As always, we were checked-in and seated promptly, with immediate attention from McKenna and her service associates! Our meals came out exactly as ordered, and everything was delicious - kudos to the chef and staff !! btw - first time we tried their onion rings, and they are a killer side !!! Thanks for another great meal!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Fantastic service and Fantastic food. Extremely well trained and attentive staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Prime rib special was the greatest! Love,pit, loved it, loved it! Can't wait til it comes again. Great value p!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fabulous steaks, desserts, great wine list. Outstanding service. They always make us feel special , can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Consistently great food and service in an inviting environs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The dining experience has always been slow; averaging 2.5 hours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Save your money and go somewhere else. You can get the same food for half the price. We went to celebrate our anniversary, they never asked if we were celebrating anything, never made it special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 24, 2017

It was my husband's birthday and he's a steak officiando. So perfect choice. Great service and ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 23, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to Flemings for our 2 year anniversary and had such an amazing time. Everyone there was so kind and helpful and made sure everything was perfect for our anniversary. They went above and beyond all expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The food was excellent, and the service was even better. You can not beat the summer prime rib special, what a deal! Our Server (Baren Titus) was outstanding. We will be asking for him again when we return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We thoroughly enjoy the Prime Rib special on Sundays and Mondays. This time Julian and Cooper were our servers and were exemplary. We took home some of our Prime Rib, their bread and my asparagus. Excellent the next day also. My husband loves their cheesecake and I get the turtle pie. It usually take me 3-4 sittings (at home) to get through the turtle pie. This time I did it in 2 sittings. So yum!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a wonderful time, the service and the food was fantastic. Thank you

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food and service. Perfect for celebrating my husband's birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We arrived on time for dinner and waited a few minutes while two men were seated ahead of us. Why this took so long was puzzling, since the dining area was four-fifths empty. We were seated directly behind the front desk, close to the bar -- the worst location in the restaurant for a special occasion (anniversary). Then, I received a text from Open Table, chiding us for missing our reservation. The food was decent, but no better than Outback Steakhouse and at three times the price. It was an experience we won't be repeating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We have been to Flemings numerous times. We have NEVER been disappointed. Wonderful food - Wonderful wait staff. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We celebrated a Wedding Anniversary at Flemming on N. Scottsdale Rd. The seating was perfect---a corner booth. The service was outstanding! Our waiter. Derrick, offered wine suggestions that were right "on the mark!" He respectful and had complete answers to any questions we asked. Our food was wonderful---fresh salads, authentic onion soup, and steak cooked to perfection! The creme brule was the best ever! We could not have asked for a more perfect ambiance, as well as knowledgeable and attentive staff without being "overly interruptive!" It was the perfect place for our anniversary celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2017

One of our fav steakhouses because of the quality of food, atmosphere for the cost. Love that they offer "special price fixed deals and a frequent eater program. Both of these keep us returning!! Yes, there are many other steak places in Scottsdale area but they are either quite expensive or their food or dining atmosphere is just average

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Everything was good, BUT my drink took 15 min. Much too long! I believe it was a bar situation. The restaurant was not busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 5, 2017

First time at Flemings. Wonderful food but the service was excellent! Staff was very friendly and very on top of everything. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Amazing service! We celebrated our anniversary and had a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our server, Sara, was outstanding and one young man that served with her - great personality and was close by when we needed refills, etc. Only negative was the size of the steak. For the price, it should have been a larger New York strip. It had great flavor and cooked as ordered but a bit on the small side (one end was very skinny).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The steaks were very good but not oustanding for the price that you know are going to pay. The service good but not oustanding. The ambiance was fair. Doesn't know if going to come back.
Regular experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great experience. Hospitable staff. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 24, 2017

As always a great dining experience.Awesome food we had the prime rib dinner special amazing value.We had one of the best waiter DEREK N.I highly recommend asking for him when making your reservations you will have a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We all enjoyed the dinner. Very generous portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Everyone told us happy anniversary!! The manager came by and wished us well and gifted us a gift card for our next visit plus the whole staff signed a card for us! They even gave us complimentary truffles to go. Great staff, allowed us to enjoy each others company while still taking care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had a lively team celebration dinner. The staff catered to our team's needs and unconventional ways. We appreciated the whole experience and would return for business meals and personal celebrations. The food is always excellent at Fleming's!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.