About Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 596-8265

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/scottsdale

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Public Transit:
Bus Stop near restaurant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Walnut Turtle Pie
White Chocolate Bread Pudding
Creme Brulee
Prime Rib
Eggs Benedict
New Zealand Lamb Chops
Lobster Tempura
Lobster Bisque
Potatoes O'Brien
Chipotle Cheddar Macaroni and Cheese
Biscuits
Caesar Salad
Blood Orange Mimosa
Chocolate Lava Cake
Creme Bruleee
Ribeye
Filet Mignon in Sweet Demi-glace
Halibut With Pesto
Fleming's Salad
Sparkling Peach Martini

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (50)
notable wine list (30)
romantic (27)
See All
fit for foodies (25)
good for groups (17)
vibrant bar scene (12)
neighborhood gem (10)
hot spot (7)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
late-night find (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Eddie the server was outstanding. The b ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

Eddie the server was outstanding.

The booth was very noisy

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I would recommend other steakhouses befo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

I would recommend other steakhouses before Fleming's. The server was amazing, however, due to error the food was not prepared as requested which dampened the dining experience especially when you're paying a pretty penny for the meal. This was my second time at this location and I was hoping this time would be better than the last time, but it wasn't, sadly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Flemings never fails to rise to our expe ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Flemings never fails to rise to our expectations. Great food, great service and an amazing wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Seafood Tower was fanta ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Love this place. Seafood Tower was fantastic. Our sever was great. Service was special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food were EXCELLENT! Staff ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Service and food were EXCELLENT! Staff was always focused on making sure everything was to our liking - socialized with us to make us feel welcome.

Food is outstanding and done to our liking.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was Father's Day so I realize that ha ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

It was Father's Day so I realize that has a major impact on the service, but it was soooo slow. Everything from drinks to dessert (not the 20 minute lava cake) seemed to take a long time. Also, game 7 of the NBA finals was on and the place had a sports bar vibe (clapping, loud cheering) which wasn't we're accustomed to at a restaurant like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

This was a birthday celebration for my s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was a birthday celebration for my sister who turned 85. She wanted lobster for her

birthday. The meal was good and my steak was excellent. My son's crab legs were also delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy going to Flemings. Good ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We always enjoy going to Flemings. Good food, great service, we had a couple issues with what was described on the menu, but the waiter made it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Filet was phenomenal; truffle butter mas ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Filet was phenomenal; truffle butter mashed potatoes on point; and the ceasar salad was complementary to the meal... The extensive Wine list (IPad) was more than expected also...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Simply the best!!!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Simply the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent but we found the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was excellent but we found the service to be sub par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Even though we arrived 15 minutes before ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Even though we arrived 15 minutes before reservation time,we were made to wait 1 hour with no explanation. We asked for the manager and he was very apologetic and worked hard to seat us quickly. The manager was great and he does care for his customers. Can't say that for the front 2 hosts who were unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Never disappoints

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We've been to the Chandler location many times but happened to be up north for our date and once again, Fleming's does not disappoint. We were seated immediately (ahead of our reservation time) where the attentive waitress and helper greeted us with water and bread. Both were great, cheery and very cool.

The food...well, it too never disappoints. Bone-in filet was on special so I had to try that. Amazing - no sauces or toppings necessary with a great cut of steak. We also got the lobster mac and cheese...something we've never tried but it was spot on as well. The chocolate lava cake took a while to cook but we didn't decide until later in the meal to order it and it definitely got caught up in the dinner rush...so our fault on that one.

Overall, we had a really great evening - good company, good food and good service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was excellent as anticipated & expected

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The one thing, in my estimation, that sets Flemings apart from the other fine steak houses in Scottsdale is the "SMALL PLATES" that are a part of their menu. I can't eat the same volume of food that I once did but I don't want to give up the quality of food that you find in a fine dining establishment. So this fits the bill for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service! Seated rig ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Outstanding food and service! Seated right away! Amazing wine list. The glass of wine the waiter recommended was perfect. Can't say anything bad about Flemmings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Class act

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We celebrated both mine and my wife's birthdays. I ordered a bone-in rib eye steak cooked medium. The steak was not the usual pink color but is was tasty.The server wanted to know if our dinners were to our liking, I told him my steak was not cooked the way I request but I was enjoying it.To make a long story short, we received a 25 dollar gift card and they took the price of my steak off the bill. I told them that it was not necessary to take the price of my steak off the bill, but was told the customers order should come as requested.

This is a class act

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Will not disappoint! Excellent foid, service, ambiance - very attentive staff and manager. Seating is spacious and comfortable as well as private. Decor is beautiful and food quality is great and reliable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the great service and the food! ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Enjoyed the great service and the food! Steaks are consistently delicious. Favorite side is the Fleming potatoes and the favorite dessert is the Chocolate Lava cake with house made whip cream. Drinks were consistently filled and dishes were brought in a timely manner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived shortly before our reservatio ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We arrived shortly before our reservation time. We were told they were running behind and it would be 10 minutes. We were given a table 40-45 minutes later. We were starved! We should have been told it was going to be a LONG wait and we would have left and eaten somewhere else. The "restaurant week" meal was extremely disappointing. Side dish was SO SMALL it was ridiculous! This was more of a tasting menu as opposed to a "dinner". The server did his best to get us some food as soon as possible. The explanation from everyone was simply "sorry for the wait"!! Please share with the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Good food. Steak was a little too much. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Good food. Steak was a little too much. I thought the cheesecake was too cheesy. Bread and potatoes were the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Two steaks were good and one steak was t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Two steaks were good and one steak was too tough to eat. The salads and desserts were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We wanted something lite and not full of ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We wanted something lite and not full of carbs and we're able to split a most delicious ceasar and a file mignon. Everything was perfect.

Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had dinner at Flemmings in DC Ranch ab ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

I had dinner at Flemmings in DC Ranch about 8 years ago. I was not impressed but decided to try the restaurant again. We ordered the Prime Rib and it was OK. Not great but good. Our friend ordered a NY Strip and the steak again was OK. The service was weak. Our waitress seemed inexperienced and we had to keep asking for more water, bread, etc.

We were pouring our own wine as no one came by. My favorite steak restaurant is The Capital Grille. We have dinner there about 6 times a year. The service at Cap Grille is always exceptional. Overall the dinner was OK but disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Profoundly Disappointed

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

As one of our historically favorites restaurants, we were profoundly disappointed! We have celebrated multiple birthdays, anniversaries and my son's commissioning as US Army Officer. We thought it the perfect location to celebrate my daughters college graduation. Along with 9 guests, we suffered through haphazard service; lackluster clearing of appetizer and salad plates, steaks rubs and sauces not made to perfection, absence of their classic Lava Cake, because the chef messed it up, and moreover the tossing of leftover steaks, potatoes and sides. While they generously replaced one steak and potato, it was unworthy of a typical Flemings experience. Hope it was just a bad night. But a bad night on such a special occasion with 9 people and a bill of $1100, was a bad choice. Will take much for us to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was good but for the price it d ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was good but for the price it didn't compare to ocean club

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

I'm usually a huge fan, my mussels were ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I'm usually a huge fan, my mussels were undercooked and the prices are still too high.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Steak was wonderful. Crab legs were nic ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Steak was wonderful. Crab legs were nicely prepared. Macaroni was delicious. A good solid meal, but a little pricey.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

food and service were the best.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

the wait staff were pleasant and attentive even though they were slammed for Mother's Day! Made us feel like we were the only ones in the dining room. My grandson brought his son who is 2 years old and even though he threw a few things on the floor, they just went with it and acted like it happens all the time. we really appreciated the brunch menu - there were more entrees than other brunch menus which was great and the portions were regular dinner size - no skimping on quality or quantity. Will make Fleming's a Mother's Day destination in the future!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a wonderful Mother's Day brunch ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful Mother's Day brunch at Flemings. I always have a fantastic time here.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Always love eating at Fleming's

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Fleming's is always a reliable place to go if you want to spend $500 or more for four. The food is great but their prices are outrageous. There are so many other steak place that are just as reliable as Fleming's, especially is Arizona. I just wish they would lower their prices. $11 for a side dish of 12 green beans is ridiculous!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and service

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a nice special dinner during this visit. As usual, the food was great, and the service was exceptional. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and our food was prepared perfectly. We will definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This particular Flemings location was j ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

This particular Flemings location was just okay. For a Tuesday night it was extremely slow, but nice because it was quiet. Our server Melissa was efficient, but not perky or talkative.

As per usual, my husband ordered the steak and I ordered the sea bass. His Filet was quite huge and cooked to perfection, however, not seasoned very well. Normally he doesn't require steak sauce or salt and pepper, but tonight he opted for both. Likewise with the sea bass, it lacked seasoning so I found myself reaching for salt and pepper as well. The shrimp cocktail and caesar salad starters we shared was delicious. I loved the crunchy prosciutto. One high light of the night...when the manager came over to "check in", he addressed us by our last name (having used OpenTable to make reservations), which I thought was a nice touch. Nevertheless, my husband and I left feeling like it wasn't all the hype that I made it out to be. Oops! Might be another couple of years before I return again.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Pricey, but good place to go for nice ni ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Pricey, but good place to go for nice night out with good food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Wow wow wow wow. What an amazing meal. A ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Wow wow wow wow. What an amazing meal. Amazing service and a great environment. There was a party of 100 in the private room and our server was apologetic for the "slow" service but In fact it wasn't slow at all. It was great. Thank u for a pleasurable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was good as usual but for one ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Everything was good as usual but for one of their expensive steaks that was served medium-well instead of medium-rare. It was replaced with a steak that was old tasting and a little tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Love this place. Great food. Service was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is always a choice place to go ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Flemings is always a choice place to go eat but here in Arizona this is by far the best location to go to. The ambience is always perfect and the service is outstanding and the food let me say they know exactly what they are doing everything is cooked spectacular!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is consistantly good in service and food.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We like Flemings for one of the best steakhouses in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. The bone-in filet is excellent. They know how to prepare a steak perfectly. Service is very attentive without being bothersome. Large wine selection of both bottles and by the glass. Flemings never disappoints!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great rib eye! Small plates a hit for my ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Great rib eye! Small plates a hit for my girlfriend and me . Wine "taste" is not free....$6.00

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and I celebrated an anniversary with dinner at the Scottsdale Flemings this past Saturday evening. It was very busy, but great care was taken to communicate with us on when we would be seated and again how long we'd have to wait for the bread service (5 minutes as bread had just been put in the oven). Having to wait a little bit is fine, especially when the staff communicated with us. Our server Jason was excellent, he was able to recommend wine and an entrée and was very attentive. My husband had the surf and turf and I had the filet Oscar, both were prepared perfectly. We shared the lava cake for dessert, it was delicious and I especially liked the fact that pistachios topped the ice cream. A manager came by our table a few times during the course of dinner to check with us. Excellent food and great service!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.