Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 596-8265

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/scottsdale

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Public Transit:
Bus Stop near restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Romantic (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Casual (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Flemings is convenient to our home so we wanted to stay close. Honestly we usually go to Steak 44 or Mastros City Hall if we're thinking Steak. Though Flemings doesn't have the ambiance or energy of the other 2 I will say if your looking for a quiet night this could be your spot... our meal was absolutely awesome and our server Jonathan was great! The peach mule is excellent I didn't want to forget to mention that... we will be back

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on June 10, 2017

General Mngr Jason and crew made this a great dining experience.As a Magnum member they went over and above calling my hometown Flemings in West Des Moines. The chef had specially prepared a side for me, not on their menu in Az.but learned from Iowa. The food was perfect. This is why I dine here. Thank you !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Haven't been to Flemings in a number of years and won't be back for quite a while. Fond memories of Flemings potatoes which were grossly overdone. Steaks were nothing special, flavor rather bland. Waiter was wonderful however.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a lovely settee/booth which was romantic and quiet. The food was delicious, as always, and the service wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was excellent. The filet mignon was deliciously well seasoned, and cooked just the way we requested. We normally reserve going to Flemings for once a year because the meals are a bit pricey, but they never disappoint. We have never tried the Happy Hour, but I hear it is good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great location is. South Scottsdale and the service was entertaining and adept. We are Flemings regulars and we all felt that these were the best prepared steaks that we had at Flemings so kudos to the chef as well.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Kitchen was terrible. Burnt steaks, undercooked ravioli, undercooked potato, burnt and dry asparagus. Won't be back. Save your 200+ dollars per couple and go some place else.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Overrated. Haven't been in for a couple of years, and for the amount of money I spent, it is a disappointing, overly expensive restaurant. There were so many restaurants we could have chosen from. I regret choosing Fleming's.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

I've been to Fleming's many times and it never disappointed. Food and service has always been top notch. Tonight, the service was excellent, but the food was not. I ordered Chilean Sea Bass with a side of Baked Potato. Both came out luke warm. The server asked if I wanted a new entree and I thanked her for offering, but told her just to have this one heated up to a proper serving temperature. After only a few minutes, a chef brought out my dish and told me to be careful, it's very hot. That was not to be the case. My food was exactly as it was when I sent it back. Our server again offered to replace it but I was already disgusted and told her just to leave it. I ate about half of it and left the rest. My wife ordered the Prime Rib Dinner and asked for it to be cooked medium rare. They served her an end cut that was medium closer to medium well than medium rare. She's not a complainer and ate half and left the rest. It'll be awhile before we decide to return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great food and great service. Ambience was great....maybe wish there were windows or more personality to the building. But otherwise great place for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Another wonderful dinner and evening, you will never go wrong with Flemings, both excellent food and service at all times, we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great food, great service, the ONLY aspect about the dining experience was that we were sat in a backroom and not in the main room, aesthetics and ambiance were not as pleasant.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

As always a wonderful evening with great food & exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We went for Restaurant Week. The food was fabulous. So tasty and flavorful. When we go to restaurant we always order different things and share. And we order things we wouldn't normally order. We had a salmon dish and a Chilean sea bass dish, both served with roasted Brussel sprouts and au gratin potatoes. Prior to the main entree, we had the Fleming's signature salad, which has candied pecans and berries. So good. Complimentary crusty bread and cheese spreads are served as well. For desert we had turtle pie, which is so sweet a bite or two is more than enough, and the cheesecake, which was perfect in texture. When they bring dessert, they bring it will a bowl of wonderful whipped cream. The service is spot on and our server, Josh, was so personable and friendly. Loved our date night. We will definitely be going again.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was our first time for dinner at this location. The service was flawless - including that everyone knew we were celebrating a retirement - and the food exceptional, across the board. The mushroom ravioli is a tasty starter, and our steaks were cooked to perfection (loved the side sauces). Do get the sautéed mushrooms on the side! And the lava cake - oh my. We really appreciated being able to take our time over our courses, and the chocolate gift with candle was a nice touch!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took mom here for Mother's Day brunch, it was pretty good. Service was slightly overwhelmed with the crowd. It was ok for today but I probably wouldn't go back to be honest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always a great meal with impeccable service. This place never disappoints. One of our favorite go to places for date night.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We regularly dine at Fleming's at Scottsdale and Lincoln Rds for several reasons. First is the fact that they consistently serve excellent food. They also have an outstanding wine list that is very reasonably priced. In addition, the service is always friendly and paced to our requirements. Management cultivates a culture of excellent service. A manager is always present on the floor, circulating among the tables, to make certain that customers have the perfect dining experience. We live in Mesa, but we are happy to make the drive to Scottsdale because we know that we can always count on having a wonderful dining experience at this Fleming's location.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Always good food and service. Prices have really become almost prohibitive. Happy hour is the best deal.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and service. Will go back next time I'm in town.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 28, 2017

When asked questions of the waitress she just read what was on the menu. Offered no additional information.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Food good. Service great.
Restaurant needs a little updating.
But worth a visit.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Always great food and service. I recommend this place.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Love love this place. Food is delicious, service was great and it's so close to home.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Although the food was good it was also way over priced. It would not surprise me if they start charging for napkins, table candle, utensils and a table fee, reservation fee, post dinner cleaning fee and so on. Never again will they charge me for anything.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had reservations, but traffic caused us to be late. They were able to still honor are our table. A great start. Quick seating. Waiter was excellent. Drinks ordered fast service. Water and awesome bread and a variety of butter
as we purused the menu.
Food was excellent. Service great. Awesome
evening meal.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great tasting steaks and excellent wine selection and cocktails.
We will return

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Hostess needs better training service was mediocre at best she was definitely in the weeds at times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had a 7:30pm res for 6 with a stroller. They didn't sit us until 8:00pm ( the restaurant was empty ). SERVICE was epic. The server ( name rhymes with harrah ) was awesome!

We ordered a bone in filet. 20 mins after we ordered they said they ran out of bone in filet. This was Friday night at the end of high season in central Scottsdale. Shame on Preston the GM for not coming by. I'm 35 and well to do, if your not 47 years old + and or have gray hair you get treated like a worthless millennial. The bill was $500 for 6 people. This over rated restaurant and their useless upper level management needs to be replaced. I'm not coming back.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 20, 2017

One of the most consistently great restaurants in the country. Great food ambiance a little pricey

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday Brunch - busy and service was slow; appeared that the kitchen was a bit overwhelmed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Overall, for my first experience here it was pretty good.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great steak and lobster mac & cheese. We shared everything and left stuffed. And the wine was great.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a fantastic experience at the Scottsdale Flemings. Great service great food and drinks.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Still striving to be a first class restaurant. Just doesn't do enough that makes them rise above a pretender to fine dining. Wait staff does not understand that we are guest and to be treated accordingly. To be considered fine dining, Flemings must try to answer yes instead of saying no and making excuses for not meeting low bar expectations.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food quality lacking and Service not relavent to pricing. Disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service and food was outstanding.
Manager came to our table to make sure everything was good.
Very nice restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Filet was cooked perfectly and very tender. Salmon also was delicious, as was the crème brulee. Our waitress, Sara, was quite pleasant and efficient. Good evening,

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 11, 2017

A beautiful meal with great service ruined by loud obnoxious business group at next table

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was ok. Food was not good. At thoseprices we could have gone to City Hall for much better steaks.
Wouldn't recommend!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.