About Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 596-8265

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/scottsdale

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Public Transit:
Bus Stop near restaurant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (63)
romantic (31)
notable wine list (29)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
good for groups (14)
vibrant bar scene (13)
neighborhood gem (8)
hot spot (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (3)
 (3)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
 (2)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service3

The food was excellent but we found the ...

Dined 2 days ago

The food was excellent but we found the service to be sub par.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined 7 days ago

Will not disappoint! Excellent foid, service, ambiance - very attentive staff and manager. Seating is spacious and comfortable as well as private. Decor is beautiful and food quality is great and reliable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the great service and the food! ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Enjoyed the great service and the food! Steaks are consistently delicious. Favorite side is the Fleming potatoes and the favorite dessert is the Chocolate Lava cake with house made whip cream. Drinks were consistently filled and dishes were brought in a timely manner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

We arrived shortly before our reservatio ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

We arrived shortly before our reservation time. We were told they were running behind and it would be 10 minutes. We were given a table 40-45 minutes later. We were starved! We should have been told it was going to be a LONG wait and we would have left and eaten somewhere else. The "restaurant week" meal was extremely disappointing. Side dish was SO SMALL it was ridiculous! This was more of a tasting menu as opposed to a "dinner". The server did his best to get us some food as soon as possible. The explanation from everyone was simply "sorry for the wait"!! Please share with the restaurant.

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good food. Steak was a little too much. ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Good food. Steak was a little too much. I thought the cheesecake was too cheesy. Bread and potatoes were the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5

Two steaks were good and one steak was t ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Two steaks were good and one steak was too tough to eat. The salads and desserts were great!

food5
ambience5
service5

We wanted something lite and not full of ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

We wanted something lite and not full of carbs and we're able to split a most delicious ceasar and a file mignon. Everything was perfect. Thanks

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I had dinner at Flemmings in DC Ranch ab ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

I had dinner at Flemmings in DC Ranch about 8 years ago. I was not impressed but decided to try the restaurant again. We ordered the Prime Rib and it was OK. Not great but good. Our friend ordered a NY Strip and the steak again was OK. The service was weak. Our waitress seemed inexperienced and we had to keep asking for more water, bread, etc. We were pouring our own wine as no one came by. My favorite steak restaurant is The Capital Grille. We have dinner there about 6 times a year. The service at Cap Grille is always exceptional. Overall the dinner was OK but disappointing.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Profoundly Disappointed

Dined on May 15, 2016

As one of our historically favorites restaurants, we were profoundly disappointed! We have celebrated multiple birthdays, anniversaries and my son's commissioning as US Army Officer. We thought it the perfect location to celebrate my daughters college graduation. Along with 9 guests, we suffered through haphazard service; lackluster clearing of appetizer and salad plates, steaks rubs and sauces not made to perfection, absence of their classic Lava Cake, because the chef messed it up, and moreover the tossing of leftover steaks, potatoes and sides. While they generously replaced one steak and potato, it was unworthy of a typical Flemings experience. Hope it was just a bad night. But a bad night on such a special occasion with 9 people and a bill of $1100, was a bad choice. Will take much for us to go back.

food3
ambience3
service4

The food was good but for the price it d ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was good but for the price it didn't compare to ocean club

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

I'm usually a huge fan, my mussels were ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I'm usually a huge fan, my mussels were undercooked and the prices are still too high.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was wonderful. Crab legs were nic ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Steak was wonderful. Crab legs were nicely prepared. Macaroni was delicious. A good solid meal, but a little pricey.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and service were the best.

Dined on May 8, 2016

the wait staff were pleasant and attentive even though they were slammed for Mother's Day! Made us feel like we were the only ones in the dining room. My grandson brought his son who is 2 years old and even though he threw a few things on the floor, they just went with it and acted like it happens all the time. we really appreciated the brunch menu - there were more entrees than other brunch menus which was great and the portions were regular dinner size - no skimping on quality or quantity. Will make Fleming's a Mother's Day destination in the future!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed a wonderful Mother's Day brunch ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful Mother's Day brunch at Flemings. I always have a fantastic time here.

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Always love eating at Fleming's

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Fleming's is always a reliable place to go if you want to spend $500 or more for four. The food is great but their prices are outrageous. There are so many other steak place that are just as reliable as Fleming's, especially is Arizona. I just wish they would lower their prices. $11 for a side dish of 12 green beans is ridiculous!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a nice special dinner during this visit. As usual, the food was great, and the service was exceptional. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and our food was prepared perfectly. We will definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

This particular Flemings location was j ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

This particular Flemings location was just okay. For a Tuesday night it was extremely slow, but nice because it was quiet. Our server Melissa was efficient, but not perky or talkative. As per usual, my husband ordered the steak and I ordered the sea bass. His Filet was quite huge and cooked to perfection, however, not seasoned very well. Normally he doesn't require steak sauce or salt and pepper, but tonight he opted for both. Likewise with the sea bass, it lacked seasoning so I found myself reaching for salt and pepper as well. The shrimp cocktail and caesar salad starters we shared was delicious. I loved the crunchy prosciutto. One high light of the night...when the manager came over to "check in", he addressed us by our last name (having used OpenTable to make reservations), which I thought was a nice touch. Nevertheless, my husband and I left feeling like it wasn't all the hype that I made it out to be. Oops! Might be another couple of years before I return again.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Pricey, but good place to go for nice ni ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Pricey, but good place to go for nice night out with good food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow wow wow wow. What an amazing meal. A ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Wow wow wow wow. What an amazing meal. Amazing service and a great environment. There was a party of 100 in the private room and our server was apologetic for the "slow" service but In fact it wasn't slow at all. It was great. Thank u for a pleasurable experience.

food3
ambience4
service5

Everything was good as usual but for one ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Everything was good as usual but for one of their expensive steaks that was served medium-well instead of medium-rare. It was replaced with a steak that was old tasting and a little tough.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Love this place. Great food. Service was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is always a choice place to go ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Flemings is always a choice place to go eat but here in Arizona this is by far the best location to go to. The ambience is always perfect and the service is outstanding and the food let me say they know exactly what they are doing everything is cooked spectacular!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is consistantly good in service and food.

Dined on April 23, 2016

We like Flemings for one of the best steakhouses in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. The bone-in filet is excellent. They know how to prepare a steak perfectly. Service is very attentive without being bothersome. Large wine selection of both bottles and by the glass. Flemings never disappoints!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great rib eye! Small plates a hit for my ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great rib eye! Small plates a hit for my girlfriend and me . Wine "taste" is not free....$6.00

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and I celebrated an anniversary with dinner at the Scottsdale Flemings this past Saturday evening. It was very busy, but great care was taken to communicate with us on when we would be seated and again how long we'd have to wait for the bread service (5 minutes as bread had just been put in the oven). Having to wait a little bit is fine, especially when the staff communicated with us. Our server Jason was excellent, he was able to recommend wine and an entrée and was very attentive. My husband had the surf and turf and I had the filet Oscar, both were prepared perfectly. We shared the lava cake for dessert, it was delicious and I especially liked the fact that pistachios topped the ice cream. A manager came by our table a few times during the course of dinner to check with us. Excellent food and great service!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful surprise!

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We were overwhelmed with our evening at Flemings from beginning to finale. It far surpassed Scottsdale and phoenix's noted steakhouses, and that, basically was reiterated by us with every taste we took. Our only regret was that we haven't been to Flemings for a long time, and we pledged not to allow that to happen in the future. Great food, great service and great expectations for our next visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Hurried impersonal service

Dined on April 15, 2016

I'm always been a big Flemming's fan, but not at/ on this location. Food was good and steak was fabulous as expected, but the service left a LOT to be desired. I'm not picky, and don't expect to catered to, but our server was so impersonal and rushed us for no reason (they were not very busy), that it put a big damper on an otherwise great evening. Not sure if it was just this location, or just not her day, but I won't be returning here to find out. I'll stick with Chandler.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebration Dinner with Family

Dined on April 14, 2016

Dinner at Flemings was wonderful as always. Our server Justin, whom we always request, is courteous, helpful with the menu and gives us excellent service. The food is consistently perfectly prepared. Wine is excellent, ambience wonderful. We will continue to dine at Flemings.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect Evening!

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had another great meal @ Flemings! Most of our party enjoyed the Filet Oscar-scrumptious! I love that the side portion sizes have returned to their previous size-at one point they were much smaller portions and not much bang for their buck. I love that Darrin Visser is still the go to guy here! He exemplifies customer service! Always loyal to Flemings in spite of the numerous steak houses in town. It was our second visit in 2 weeks!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and service was fine

Dined on April 8, 2016

We took advantage of the Filet Mignon and Lobster special, which was a good value for the money. Everything was very good, but the noise level was elevated.

food5
ambience5
service5

We loved everything about this restauran ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

We loved everything about this restaurant. We have decided to go back before our vacation ends.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Easter brunch a hit

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Adults and kids all enjoyed our food very much. Great service. Highly recommend the brunch when it's available (holidays only, I would guess).

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Shrimp was old and was turning brown on the ends,

Dined on March 25, 2016

Shrimp was old and the french onion soup was burnt so bad that I could not eat it. I have been to this location 3 times while traveling through and this will be the last

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional

Dined on March 25, 2016

As always, the food was outstanding. Highly recommend saving room for the Carrot Cake.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my wife and I there for my birthday.

Dined on March 21, 2016

Great service and food. Excellent . The bar was well staffed with a pleasant atmosphere

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and well prepared deliciou ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Great service and well prepared delicious food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dinner

Dined on March 15, 2016

My husband and I went to fleming's for the prime rib dinner, it was great, the food was very good and Zach our server was great, we really enjoyed the 3 course dinner, including dessert, the carrot cake was awesome

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

Dined on March 11, 2016

We stop here every year on vacation and are never disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Overpriced-

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

The steaks are so overpriced ($50-nothing else on the plate) and not that great. Mine was full of gristle and very salty. Woke up several times in the middle of the night to drink water. That being said, the service was great as were the apps and side dishes.

food5
ambience5
service4

Great Filet and Mac and Cheese the mash ...

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Great Filet and Mac and Cheese the mash potatoes were really runny but drinks and food was very good. Server forgot to put someof our order in but made it right by taking it off the tab.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.