About Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 596-8265

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/scottsdale

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Public Transit:
Bus Stop near restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Business Meals (16)
Romantic (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Cozy (6)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
725 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Really enjoyed it especially our help Ja ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Really enjoyed it especially our help Jason was knowledgeable, friendly and make our visit enjoyable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, , Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is EXTREMELY over-priced ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant is EXTREMELY over-priced. The food was excellent (as it should have been for the price), but the service was some of the worst service I have ever had in a restaurant. Example: I had to ask for an iced tea with sweetner three times. When they finally brought it (one hour into the dinner), they forgot to bring the sweetner. Also ordered A1 to be brought to the table, had to ask again. Time from ordering to arrival of appetizer...1 hour (and there were open tables, so it's not because they were busy).

Also, parking for this restaurant was a complete nightmare as it is connected to a resort. Had to park far away and walk.

$350 for 2 steaks, 1 sea bass and some sides. If you go, have alot of patience and deep pockets. My overall rating...2 stars out of 5.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Had a great time. We went for our 10 yea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great time. We went for our 10 year anniversary, the manager came by to thank us and gave my wife a gift card for our next visit. Extremely friendly staff had us laughing and enjoying our time there.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brought my girlfriend for her birthday. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Brought my girlfriend for her birthday. She fell in love with me all over again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great steaks, nice ambiance, excellent s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great steaks, nice ambiance, excellent service - an all around nice evening to celebrate a birthday. The staff is attentive and the food delivers. We also like this particular location for its very pleasant setting and outdoor patio.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Cozy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service and food. One very g ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Outstanding service and food. One very great restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. We passed on dese ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service was excellent. We passed on desert and they provided us with a an assortment of 4 chocolates. Were there for our anniversary and they gifted us $25 Certificate for use within 90 days. First class experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

7th wedding anniversary

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

7th wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is very over priced. $10.95 for a b ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food is very over priced. $10.95 for a bakes potato. I know it was large but $8.95 would be enough! Tried to be something that is is not. Ruth Chris or Morton's Steaks are so much better!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

service issue was not with waitress, but ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

service issue was not with waitress, but because we were seated at 7:15p with reservation for 6:45p. 30 minutes is way too long to be behind in seating us. They are a restaurant, not an airline, and overbooked the times available.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Fantastic food and service.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fantastic food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very poor service by waitress (slow, for ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Very poor service by waitress (slow, forgetful and not attentive). Lobster tail was overcooked and dry but lobster bisque was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Did not live up to expectations. Only r ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Did not live up to expectations. Only reason we cane to this restaurant was because we were given some gift cards

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We had a reservation for New Year's Eve. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a reservation for New Year's Eve. My wife and I were all dressed up and excited for a wonderful night out after having a big year with many changes to celebrate. When we arrived we were told that reservations were running 30-40 minutes late. To me, that's not acceptable for how much I would have ended up spending. We both said no thanks and went to get pizza. I would NEVER recommend using this place for a Holiday. The staff were very dismissive and unorganized. Maybe other locations have their act together, but this one did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

They overbooked. We were seated 45 minut ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

They overbooked. We were seated 45 minutes after our reservation. After ordering we waited another 45 minutes so we decided to leave without ever being served. Very rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The only complaint I have is that we had ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The only complaint I have is that we had reservations for a specific time and didn't get seated until one hour later. The bar was packed so we had to stand and stay out of the way of people traffic. Very unpleasant task for an hour.......

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a reservation for 7:15 PM. Showed u ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a reservation for 7:15 PM. Showed up a few minutes early and was told that they were behind the reservation schedule and that we'd have a wait of at least 45 minutes if not longer. Found a small bar table for two in the bar area next to the wine storage and the bar service area. Decided to eat there instead of waiting for a table. Food service from the kitchen was slow. Server Hana was the sole bright spot as she was very apologetic and kept us informed as to the status of our food order. Appetizer was good. Salads were OK but my entree of the NY strip was barely warm when served. Not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

New Year's Eve is a nightmare for most r ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve is a nightmare for most restaurants. Over booked, walkins, people who linger at their table long after they are finished. We were seated 1 hr after our reservation time which had never happened at previous New Years celebrations. Service was great and small misstep was handled graciously by staff. We love Flemings and will continue to enjoy their great food, service and wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Disappointed this time, one hour wait on ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointed this time, one hour wait on our 7pm reservation...that BAD! What's the sense in making reservations. Food was very under cooked. That's bad too. I was happy with a waitress McKenna she was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Server, Brandon, was outstanding. It wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Server, Brandon, was outstanding. It was New Years Eve. Crowd in lobby at times spilled onto the main floor near our table whereas those in wait should have been escorted to bar area to wait. Orders were a long time coming as were the checks. Food was only moderately warm when it made it back to the table. Petite fillets were passable but not anything to write home about..not juicy as we would have liked and mine seem a tad overcooked although it could have been just dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

We dined at Flemings on New Year's Eve a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We dined at Flemings on New Year's Eve and thoroughly enjoyed the visit and the food. Our server, Brandon, was attentive and courteous. Overall, we had a pleasant experience at Flemings and would visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic customer service! Steak was co ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fantastic customer service! Steak was cooked perfectly! Best creamed spinach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, service was good, unfort ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was great, service was good, unfortunately we were near the front door, so every time the door was opened, we felt a cold draft, cold enough that we had to use our jackets as lap blankets. Would still go there again, as long as we were not seated near the front door.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had reservations on Christmas Eve. F ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had reservations on Christmas Eve. Food is always good. Forgot to serve us the soup we ordered, but no big deal, because we would of had to much to eat. Kind of a blessing. We will defintly be back

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice Christmas Eve meal. The restaurant ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Nice Christmas Eve meal. The restaurant was busy but the food came out in a timely manner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful service and experience! Celebr ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful service and experience! Celebrating my sister's birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make the dinner special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The only thing on the downside is this: ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The only thing on the downside is this: Why does such an upscale restaurant feel the need to have televisions? Yes they are in the bar, but they are visible in the dining room. Grown up people should be able to go without television in their lives for 2 or 3 hours. In such a nice setting it seems to me it'd be more enjoyable to cultivate conversations (a loosing art form for sure with all the technology today) and enjoy one's fellow diners' company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious. Shrimp cocktail appe ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Food was delicious. Shrimp cocktail appetizer was great. Petite filet mignon was cooked as requested and tender as butter. Carrot cake for dessert was the icing on a great meal. Our waiter was attentive and offered suggestions. Will definitely return when in Scottsdale!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings never fails to impress. Went fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Flemings never fails to impress. Went for the 14 oz bone in filet/ 8 oz lobster tail special. All perfectly done.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We always enjoy the food at Fleming's. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We always enjoy the food at Fleming's. Upon entering, we requested a different table and the scowl of the maitre d' was a little off putting, but the experience improved from there. Had to request bread numerous times and would have enjoyed it more had it been served with the wine. The quality of the food is always good and recommended. Many thanks to manager Seth Camp for the especially warm welcome! His kindness and caring redeemed the slightly off service on this particular night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrating our 36th anniversary. Everyt ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Celebrating our 36th anniversary. Everything was perfect. Pricy so we only go to Flemings for special occasions. We were not disappointed. We will be back for 37th next year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the Holiday Special which was out ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had the Holiday Special which was outstanding. Erica was our server and we could have been treated any better!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Celebrating 18th birthday. Service was i ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Celebrating 18th birthday. Service was incredible. Food delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If you like excellent wine and a superb ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 4, 2016

If you like excellent wine and a superb steak in a classic setting then this is the place for you. I had the Holiday Season special which was a bone in filet and lobster tail, the steak was excellent, however the lobster tail while not over-cooked was not warm, a bit to dry and therefore somewhat stringy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best meals we have ever had a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had a Flemings. From the filet to the lamb chops, the Flemings potatoes, sautéed spinach to our wine and Moscow mule. We ate every bite and enjoyed every minute. We had a great waiter (Todd). Too bad all waiters are not as good as he is. We would definitely go back. Thank you for a great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks as usual . We go to dinner ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great steaks as usual . We go to dinner here regularly

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Not as good as I remember. The Caesar sa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Not as good as I remember. The Caesar salad was too salty, and the filet mignon was rather dry. The manager was kind enough to credit us for the salad. Rather pricey for what you get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Once sold, the once wonderful restaurant ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Once sold, the once wonderful restaurant went downhill disappointing. Valet is also hotel bellman, shuttle driver and restaurant valet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Went on a Sunday night and got the prime ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Went on a Sunday night and got the prime rib dinner special. The prime rib was cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. The server was very knowledgeable about the wine list and made an excellent recommendation as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant had several hundred reser ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The restaurant had several hundred reservations for Thanksgiving dinner.

We are frequent diners at this location. The turkey, stuffing and entire

dinner was excellent.

Derek, server, was baptized on a hectic day as he had just completed

training. After I told him to smile & relax, he passed with flying colors -

very communicative & his skills handling the empty plates & silverware

was a success - we all departed from the table with clean clothes.

Introduced to the new manager, Donna - very pleasant & personality plus.

She will give dining an additional plus !!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.