About Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 596-8265

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/scottsdale

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Public Transit:
Bus Stop near restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Walnut Turtle Pie - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Creme Brulee - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
White Chocolate Bread Pudding - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
New Zealand Lamb Chops - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Eggs Benedict - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Prime Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster Bisque - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Potatoes O'Brien - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chipotle Cheddar Macaroni and Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Biscuits - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Caesar Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Blood Orange Mimosa - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Creme Bruleee - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Halibut With Pesto - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Filet Mignon in Sweet Demi-glace - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fleming's Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Sparkling Peach Martini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Notable Wine List (20)
Business Meals (16)
See All
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Romantic (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Casual (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
667 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Celebrating our 36th anniversary. Everyt ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Celebrating our 36th anniversary. Everything was perfect. Pricy so we only go to Flemings for special occasions. We were not disappointed. We will be back for 37th next year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you like excellent wine and a superb ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

If you like excellent wine and a superb steak in a classic setting then this is the place for you. I had the Holiday Season special which was a bone in filet and lobster tail, the steak was excellent, however the lobster tail while not over-cooked was not warm, a bit to dry and therefore somewhat stringy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best meals we have ever had a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

One of the best meals we have ever had a Flemings. From the filet to the lamb chops, the Flemings potatoes, sautéed spinach to our wine and Moscow mule. We ate every bite and enjoyed every minute. We had a great waiter (Todd). Too bad all waiters are not as good as he is. We would definitely go back. Thank you for a great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks as usual . We go to dinner ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Great steaks as usual . We go to dinner here regularly

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Not as good as I remember. The Caesar sa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Not as good as I remember. The Caesar salad was too salty, and the filet mignon was rather dry. The manager was kind enough to credit us for the salad. Rather pricey for what you get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Once sold, the once wonderful restaurant ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Once sold, the once wonderful restaurant went downhill disappointing. Valet is also hotel bellman, shuttle driver and restaurant valet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Went on a Sunday night and got the prime ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Went on a Sunday night and got the prime rib dinner special. The prime rib was cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. The server was very knowledgeable about the wine list and made an excellent recommendation as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant had several hundred reser ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The restaurant had several hundred reservations for Thanksgiving dinner.

We are frequent diners at this location. The turkey, stuffing and entire

dinner was excellent.

Derek, server, was baptized on a hectic day as he had just completed

training. After I told him to smile & relax, he passed with flying colors -

very communicative & his skills handling the empty plates & silverware

was a success - we all departed from the table with clean clothes.

Introduced to the new manager, Donna - very pleasant & personality plus.

She will give dining an additional plus !!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner. This is the first t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner. This is the first time they have had T dinner. The Turkey was processed and like rubber. the rest of the sides were not very good.

The Manager said maybe next year we will use whole Turkeys.

The should stick with steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Food & service was excellent. Our very ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food & service was excellent. Our very first time at Flemings but will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an amazing dining experience. I c ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had an amazing dining experience. I couldn't make any suggestions for improvement. Staff were extremely attentive and the food outstanding.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was impeccable. However, I ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The service was impeccable. However, I remember the old days of fine dining and red wine pouring that did NOT involve several "Upsales" during the course. I felt like I was at the movie theatre ordering a $9 small popcorn and being asked if I wanted to make it a Large for a $1 more! We could barely have conversation with each other and slowly process our level of hunger and games before we were hit with yet another suggestion. I felt like I wanted to make a U Turn even though the sign said NO! P.F. FLEMING or Chang, you need to let people decide how they want to spend the $200 it will cost for 2 people to dine at your steakhouse. Stop putting that awful computer screen on the tables. This is not Las Vegas or Disneyland! We want intimacy, candlelight, soft music, impeccable service and cooked to order food. Your menu is fine Straightforward. It you want a new concept, then open a chain with Fox Concepts in mind. Take it easy. I love you. You're not fat in those pants. Myah.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

They really know how to cook a steak! Co ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

They really know how to cook a steak! Cooked to order, and a wide variety of dry and aged steaks types. Service is good, and if you are having drinks and dessert, plan to spend a good coin.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was great and food was fantastic ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Service was great and food was fantastic!! Since I was celebrating my birthday, management was gracious enough to give me a gift certificate and chocolate candy. Food was prepared exactly to our specifications, and waitress was exceptional to our needs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our sever was wonderful. Our dinners we ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our sever was wonderful. Our dinners were spot on. Yummy as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a very pleasant time at Flemings, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I had a very pleasant time at Flemings, the service was good and I really appreciate the inclusion of small plates on the menu. The regular menu looks like it's for football players. As a person who doesn't like doggie bags, its nice to be able to finish a meal at a venue and not be burdened by take out.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was impeccable and the food ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The service was impeccable and the food exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My guests thought this restaurant was ou ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 7, 2016

My guests thought this restaurant was outstanding and can't wait to be invited back.

The waitress was very helpful and friendly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FERNANDO, bar tender is tops !! Person ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

FERNANDO, bar tender is tops !! Personality

and an expert in his craft. We check to see if

he is on shift prior to going to Fleming's.

Often wonder if corporate realize they have a

"Precious Jewell" in their employ.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant great service ambience ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great restaurant great service ambience and food which was delicious

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for my wife's birthday din ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were there for my wife's birthday dinner. We started off on a bad foot since they table they placed us at was directly in the walking path from the hostess station to the dining room and therefore we watched everyone come and go. Our server was totally preoccupied with a table next to ours for most of the meal (until they left). The manager stepped in to get her attention refocused and we began to get the attention we deserved. 3 of the 6 steaks ordered did not come out to the liking of our family members, and of those 2 of the 3 came out a second time improperly cooked. The manager was very apologetic and took care of our whole meal (very generous and classy). He then proceeded to ask us for another chance to prove their service and food quality and presented us with a generous gift card to return again. So all in all it started off on the wrong foot, got worse, and then the classy management staff left us with a solid representation of the restaurant and we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

The steaks were not any better than the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The steaks were not any better than the other local high end steakhouses. Very pricey. Steaks were cooked to order but lacked flavor. The asparagus was horrible. The au gratin potatoes were heavy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

The atmosphere, service and food were wo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The atmosphere, service and food were wonderful! It is expensive but we enjoyed the evening very much and will return. We had the walnut chocolate truffle dessert...Yum!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been to Flemings many times and ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We have been to Flemings many times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holiday prime rib special was an overwhe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Holiday prime rib special was an overwhelming success. Looked like a full house which created a slight problem with the staff. They rose to the occasion in a big way. Could not have been happier with our dining experience!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prefer DC Ranch but couldn't get in. We ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Prefer DC Ranch but couldn't get in. Went to the Scottsdale location. Seated in a big banquet room that was loud and very impersonalbe. Server didn't tell us any specials, didn't bring bread, sat with dirty plates for several mins. before someone removed them. Wasn't asked about dessert. Not a good experience. After we left my husband reminded me that this exact thing happend the last time we were there and thats why we don't dine there any longer. Food was ok. Nothing special.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

As always, the food was excellent! Our ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

As always, the food was excellent! Our servers, Tommy and his team were wonderful and did not miss a beat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We all had the Prime Rib Special, and it ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We all had the Prime Rib Special, and it was simply fabulous! Meat prepared exactly as ordered with 3 terrific sauces. A nice salad and a choice of sides ( the brussel sprouts are terrific! ). Also included a dessert .. almost too much, but we managed! The chocolate lava cake and the cheesecake are superb . We have also come in just for a quick dinner at the bar, and the happy hour menu is great. This place is good, and getting better all the time! Congrats!

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Received a gift card in the mail so took ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Received a gift card in the mail so took my family there on Sunday. My wife and I each ordered the Prime Rib special. When our salads arrived, my wife's salad contained a paper label in it which I'm guessing was from the head of lettuce used to make the salad. When the manager came, he just asked if she wanted another salad and that was it. While the prime rib, side dishes (Sauteed Mushroom and Asparagus) and dessert (molten lava cake) were very good, I was disappointed in the customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Great place for steak. Food and service ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great place for steak. Food and service are always great. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came here for my birthday dinner last ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We came here for my birthday dinner last Friday night. We had excellent service and food [we shared a 12-oz filet mignon, pound of crablegs and mushrooms side dish. The bread with flavored butter is to really good too! I was even given a little box of truffles for my birthday gift from Flemings. Thank you for a nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service and food were outstanding. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The service and food were outstanding. Our server, Kristin, remembered the last time she waited on us and that we liked taking our time to enjoy the meal and the evening. She also asked the chef to hand pick our steaks. The steak that we received was outstanding and cooked to perfection. Preston, the GM, and Seth, the Sommelier, visited our table to ensure our evening , wine, and food was to our satisfaction. We have visited most of the steakhouses in the Phoenix area and Fleming's Steakhouse, at this location, lands at the top of our list. I would highly recommend Fleming's as the place to go for an outstanding evening out.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food. Chilean Sea Bass was exc ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very good food. Chilean Sea Bass was excellent. NY Strip Steak also vey good. Prices for sides were a little high.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had an orange martini Very good. T ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We had an orange martini Very good. The lobster filet combo was a feature. Great value at $49 with a creative empanada and empanada. The steak was perfectly seasoned and seared on the outside.

Don't miss the lava cake dessert. Share it.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Meal ... Had the Filet and Lob ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Excellent Meal ... Had the Filet and Lobster prix fix special with Coppalla cabernet .

Great service and food was prepared excellent ... Thank you Mr. Visser

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Cozy, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent steaks and seafood and nice se ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Excellent steaks and seafood and nice selection of "small plates".. & Very good service to boot.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My last experience here was stellar so I ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My last experience here was stellar so I took 2 companions from out of state. The wrong salads were cluelessly delivered and they didn't seem to believe they were wrong. We had to convince them. The scallops and shrimp were overdone, the lamb was way undercooked. The goat cheese grits were probably the best side of the entire dinner. My favorite potatoes with green chilies were overdone with a slightly charred taste, black and crusty inside, way different than the same order a couple weeks before when they were silky smooth and melt in your mouth. What a difference a couple weeks and a weekend night makes...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Excellent food, service and ambience.

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It had been a long time since we had din ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It had been a long time since we had dined at Flemings last. I had forgotten how very very nice it was! The food was exceptional; the staff, excellent. We were 4 friends together for the first time in awhile so we did some talking before we ordered and we lingered at the end...without any interference from the wait staff. Even with different dietary needs and likes, all four found delightful options on the menu. We had,a totally wonderful evening at Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience at the Scottsdale Flemi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Great experience at the Scottsdale Fleming's location. We usually dine at the Chandler Fleming's location because we feel the service and food preparation is better in Chandler compared to Scottsdale. However, this time, the Scottsdale location was on par with our usual experiences at the Chandler location.

Quick greeting; fast service and food delivery was efficient. Meal was tasty and we look forward to dining here again.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.