Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

4.5
915 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(941) 358-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
South Tamiami Trail
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 915 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent dining & bar experience at the counter with Mike

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

We went for Happy Hour - what a mistake! When you compare with Connor’s across the street and get a 9 ounce pour for $5 ( yes it may be a house wine) at Flemmings most glasses were $10 and up for a 5-6 oz pour and not great wines - Chateau St. Michelle... very limited appetizers for happy hour - the cheapest was a steak flatbread for $9 which was good. This is more a special occasion place and not a place for every day dining or happy hour. They have got to be hurting with the restaurants that have opened in the past year across the street. Connor’s is a much better bargain with good food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We mentioned our special occasions we were celebrating in advance and were greeted at our table with roses and special cards. We also received a complimentary dessert and box of chocolates. We had a lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The service from Markos and the staff was excellent. I wish we had one in Jax.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Sooo very disappointed to make reservation, look forward to the dinner and then find our favorite item on the menu no longer existed. The Sarasota Flemmings Steak house removed ' the Price Fixe RibEye Steak and sides from the menu. It was a classic we relied on for years.
They concocted something for Monday nights, which we will never be able to do as we are still working and not yet retired. So sadly disappointed. The food and service was excellent as usual. It was a somber occasion to know it will be a verrrrry long time before we are able to afford to go there because they took away this feature. Maybe Ruth Chris or Byrns has deals?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great service, fantastic drinks and bar service, Great menu selection, excellent steaks..... an all around fine experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

I've been to Fleming's in the past and have always enjoyed it. Unfortunately this time was not up to previous visits. The steak was way overdone and dry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

There were three of us, celebrating Mother's Day. We had delicious fillets cooked just the way we wanted. The Yukon Gold potatoes were delicious. The table was semi-private which made it easy to talk. The lava cake dessert is amazing!! Wow, it is good. All in all, it was a very good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful food, impeccable service!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The bar was great, good bartenders. Restaurant was slow to serve food. Prices much higher than average.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Since they stopped the Sunday prime rib dinner, everything was a la cart and over priced. It used to be one of our favorites. Not anymore!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

can't wait to go back !!!
Joe Mercurio
JOSEPH MERCURIO PRODUCE CO.
COLUMBUS OHIO
614.237.3333

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

You can always count on Flemmings. They will not disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent food & excellent service! We love dinning at Sarasota's Flemings!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

every Thing WAS OUTSTANDING. I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING MORE TO SAY.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

It is 5 minutes from our home.
Great food, wine, and service.
Always good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We went there for our anniversary and we were blown away at everything they did to make it special. The food was delicious. The dry aged steak melted in my mouth, and the salmon was moist and flakey. From top to bottom an amazing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

It was my first time at this Fleming’s and it did not disappoint! Stellar service, great food, perfectly cooked steaks, wonderful ambiance. When we are in Sarasota, we will definitely return and bring friends.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Unspectacular. Admittedly not my first visit to Fleming's, here and elsewhere. Fleming's feels old compared to the many newer and excellent competitors. We each ordered a filet. Mine was perfectly done but unspectacular in flavoring. My wife's was over done. But she's not one to send things back. On the other hand the crispy brussel-sprouts w bacon and Cesar salad were great. Service was moderately inattentive. Perhaps new to the job. Overall, more price than value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Excellent food and service. Quintessential steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food and service at Fleming's in Sarasota is outstanding.We eat out a lot and they are our favorite.The way they serve king crab is unique.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had an excellent dinner experience. It was or anniversary and the staff went out of their way to create a great evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great wait staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great meal at Fleming's. Steak, onion soup, salad, crab cakes, shrimp. Excellent service. Pricy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Thank you to the manager who found us a table to be seated at. Our service was wonderful and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Went to Fleming’s to celebrate a birthday! Everything was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great. Although it took a bit longer than usual to get our food, it was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Not much fanfare when celebrating a special occasion. Had a very nice time, have had better at this Fleming's

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

fabulous evening. celebrating anniversary. 🌹 petals on table. Comp glass of champagne. excellent service. Comp truffles to bring home.
ribeye cooked perfectly. tempera lobster tail delicious. Highly recommend for special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

You can't just say hi to Flemings this is just a great place. We enjoy going there for almost anything when were able to do it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Chad our waiter was fabulous and the steaks were cooked perfectly. I have food allergies and they were very accommodating

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

With friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Always superior service. Marcos was our server and he was attentive but not hovering. My filet mignon was tasty but a little chewy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service was attentive. Birthday was special with a card, candle, and chocolate box. Would have liked all to sing, but that's ok. My Father, the birthday boy enjoyed himself. I could cut the prime rib with a fork it was so tender. We had an enjoyable meal for the money. A picture was taken by the server, but I don't know where it is?

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

I thought it was too expensive for what you get. The wine was ridiculously expensive. Service was very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The Service was outstanding. The food was to match. Great, will return soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Excellent dinner and wonderful waiter

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23