Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Romantic (16)
Business Meals (12)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were celebrating my 75th birthday - everything was great except the noise level. We had requested the side room off the bar, which was closed due to a smell issue.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great Birthday Dinner!! The wine, prime rib, steaks and shrimp and desserts were all delicious and prepared exactly as ordered.
Marcus our server was attentive, courteous, professional and made our dinner extra special!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Flemings! Prime Rib was delicious as was everything else. It was a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great restaurant to celebrate a special occasion! Friendly staff make you feel like at home.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I had never been to Flemings before but had heard they had great food. I ordered Filet Mignon and Flemings Potatoes as part of my meal and the food was excellent. Jeffrey was my waiter and was very knowledgeable about all of the menu items. I had an excellent time and will return for more great meals.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The bone in Filet was excellent and I would recommend the Flemmings potatoes as a side. Nice size portions. The service was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Awesome so nice for our anniversary we were treated like royalty. Great service steak delicious

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Nice place and my server, Victoria was great

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Decided to try this place after a rough night a few months ago. This time everything was perfect we sat at the bar for our entire meal. The guys we perfect helpful and fun to talk to. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Top Notch! Prime Rib was tender, tasty and prepared as ordered. Sides good with exception of shoestring potatoes which were over salted and over cooked. Desserts were yummy. Outstanding service by Barbara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The service was outstanding and the food was cooked as ordered. At other restaurants I do not get my steak exactly as ordered. Fleming's served it exactly as ordered. I appreciate that. The staff was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. We were there to celebrate a birthday and they made the birthday person feel special. She found a rose on the table for her along with a birthday card from the staff. She received a present of a box of 4 chocolates at the end of the meal. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there.
When we first arrived, the bar was filled with patrons. They were very noisy, but eventually left.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Food was great as was our server! The only negative was loud people in the booth next to us. I've been to Flemings three times this month, twice for Savor Sarasota, and once in Tampa, and the food is always great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 22, 2017

excellent steaks, but restaurant is a little noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fleming's is a wonderful place for a great steak and quiet conversation. Excellent choice of wines and attentive service. Great for a special occasion or just a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Honestly the prices seemed high for what you got. The waitress was working with a team concept, but felt like she was annoyed we only wanted water and it took forever to get refills. I had to ask 3 times to get a refill. The steak was a little dry and I am not sure if it was just cooked to much or a bad cut.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The place was very nice, excellent service, excellent wine selection, but Food was mediocre . We order 2 appetizers and 2 main courses , one of then was the best meat selection possible in the menu. The Meat quality was mediocre!!
This is a pricey restaurant and we were expecting very food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Filet Mignon was delicious. Service was good. Fleming's is always a nice place to go for a special occasion. With the Savor Sarasota menu it is an excellent value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It was for savor Sarasota, for 32.00 It was great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to Flemings Sarasota very much. Our server was fantastic.
The food was perfect. Very impressed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fleming's never fails to deliver good food and good service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food and excellent service , eceeded expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My husband and I used this as a great place to celebrate events with a special meal.
Since he has passed away I try to dine here with friends whenever I can. Visited to take advantage of the Savor Sarasota menu.
Always a pleasure!
We were there early and were the first in the small dining room. It was VIP treatment by the wait staff the whole meal! As usual.
Charming visit with friends.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We had a spectacular meal!! The food to A+++ quality!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

One person in our group ordered a side of fries and they came to the table almost raw. Inexcusable for a restaurant at that price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We enjoyed Attentive service and delicious dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Erin was outstanding and the food was very good. A very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was tasty and service was good. However, it was just entirely too noisy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Engagement celebration dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The best food, people and management. Mothers day was complete

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our first experience at Fleming's....the food was great with excellent presentation. Our server, Devin, was most gracious and accommodating. Can't wait for our next visit!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food and service is always outstanding at Flemmings!

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

great service great food
I have eaten here many times and it is always very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Fabulous spot to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. The steaks were better than the ones we had at a recent trip to Berns Steak House in Tampa. The wine list is extensive and very well balanced,
Our waiter, Marcus, could not have been more professional or more accommodating. He went out of his way to ensure that all our needs were met.
On a scale of 1 to 10, it was a definite 10!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It's our Sunday go to restaurant when we're in town at our condo. We love to eat in the bar around 8:00 and Benny, when he's working on Sunday and David are the best. We live in Indy but have a condo on Siesta Key that we visit from Sept. - April. These guys always remember us and what wine and our food order is. Very impressive . They also are interested in having conversations with us before our food arrives. Love your restaurant in SK.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Made our anniversary special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 2, 2017

My wife and I have been to Flemings before and always enjoyed it, but our recent visit consisted of mediocre food and an inexperienced server who made several mistakes. $250 for dinner for two in Sarasota is expensive so we expected more. The usually reliable full size filet mignon is outstanding, but last night it was an odd shape with a lot of grizzle - maybe the end of the piece of meat. I would have asked for another but the server was under pressure from other tables and I could not the server's attention. I won't detail the server's mistakes, but say it was not up to Fleming's excellent standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great steak! I love the option of having dry-aged prime beef, although it is very expensive. The wine list is too California centric. I appreciate having many wines available by the glass, but I would prefer having more options from other countries. The service was good in the sense that our waitress was attentive, but a bit too intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.