Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (35)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (20)
Business Meals (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Happy Hour (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Private Room (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful meal. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Can't wait to go back... Especially for chocolate lava cake!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Sherry was a wonderful server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very over priced. PRIME DRY-AGED NEW YORK STRIP STEAK - 16 oz. was cooked OK but not up to the prime cut quality advertised. Tough and fairly small portion size even though I ordered the larger cut.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Just a special place. Great food. Wonderful service😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fleming's was fantastic! The service was attentive without being overbearing and the food was excellent. We were celebrating my birthday and when we arrived at our table there was a long stemmed red rose and a card signed by the staff. A nice touch!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Marilyn & I celebrated the 40th year anniversary of our first date March 13th, great meal and superior service, had a business meeting dinner in your Tampa location recently that was also outstanding. Had your brussel sprouts at both locations, Sarasota's got my blue ribbon!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fabulous prime rib dinner with excellent value excellent server all around excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went to Flemings to celebrate my wife's birthday. The special attention they offered to the birthday person was outstanding. The long-stemmed red rose, photo in frame and special 'take-home' gift were much and added to the celebration. One has to note that we probably would only return for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lavish but quite expensive. Noise level is higher than I like. Drinks, salad, main, and dessert were all excellent. A luxury experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A great place. Server knew and remembered our names. Needless to say, service is the best. Food is excellent; the classics have gotten that place for a reason. Oh, we had a promotion card. Get one. Now.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was great. Food was average. Steaks were not cooked per order.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

One of our all time favorite restaurants in Sarasota. The food is always excellent, especially the steaks. Just a 5 star restaurant and the service is 5 star as well. We had a great waitress the other night. She was incredible. Looking forward to one more evening there before we head back to New England and all the snow!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The service was exceptional but the steaks were very expensive and not high quality. Our daughter-in-law had to return her steak because it was tough. The potatoes did not taste home made. Would not recommend this restaurant and would not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Two of us ordered the Prime Rib dinner and asked for different temperatures. We agreed it was done to perfection just the way we requested. Our server even fixed a personal favorite salad dressing for our guest which was not on the menu. The Brussel Sprouts served all three of us and they were delicious. Unobtrusive yet efficient service was appreciated by all. The manager even stopped by to check on our satisfaction level.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great service, very personable and upbeat. Food was just perfect and timed out properly. Nice specials and great wines. We had a very enjoyable time and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We went to the restaurant for a Birthday dinner for my wife. I did let them know and when we arrived the table was set so nice and they had a rose on the table. The service and food wear great and the Wine boss came out and spent over 15 to 20 min with us answering all of our questions about wine. We will be back.

Tags: Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband really enjoyed his strip steak. I had the small plate shrimp and scallops with grits and it was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Great food, service & ambience . Just a little too pricey but good for special occasions. We had a gift certificate & appreciated it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Hair was found in one of the steaks ordered -- a ribeye. When it was replaced, they brought a strip steak. Then we found hair in the brussel sprouts. To top it off, they brought us a bill for both the ribeye that was returned and also the strip which was not ordered. I'm a fleming's fan, but this one needs to get their act together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We have dined at Flemings before, although not at this location. The wait staff was most efficient, but the main server, Kelly, was less than pleasant, almost seemed bored by waiting on us. We are not looking to make a friend, but some interaction on a personal level is expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

thought the food was very good. Long wait to be served our meal and waiting for check.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Simply pefect. Appetizers and mains were great and the giant shrimp cocktail was delicious. Impeccable service, excellent wine selection and first rate facility.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 17, 2017

From the warm welcome , to being sat right at appointed time . the service & food both fabulous ! All in all from "soup to nuts" a great experience !

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I think the prices were very high for the quality of the steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was our second time at Flemings. This time the meal was so so. My wife's lobster tail was served barely warm. Did not feel the whole experience was worth $250.00 for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Both ribeyes we ordered were under-cooked (cool red center for a medium rare) and had too much gristle and fat for a steak at a place like this. Everything alse was as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Omg worst experience ever. Our sever "Joe L" that I only know from our receipt was really terrible! My steak was ok, over cooked and dry. I would have complained but I never saw our waiter. My husband had to get our round of drinks at the bar!! Dennis' steak was good, sides were good and the bread was awesome. That is so PATHETIC for what they charge. I know it's a "holiday" but they need to learn how to find a real server or find a better manager because I will never be back OR refer anyone. There are soooo many better places in Sarasota!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was the worst evening ever that I ever had at this Fleming's. They usually do a good job there but on that special they fell way short. We left even before having our main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My steak was dry and unfavorable my wife's was under cooked even after a return to the kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Thank you for accommodating such a large group. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and we all had a great time and enjoyed everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The dining experience was superb and the ambiance was romantic. We had a wonderful meal with plenty of attention from a myriad of waiting staff.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food, service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The food is very good here and the client's love this place, because of the food and the proximity to their condo. However, the waitress should listen to see what is being talked about at the table before just butting in and beginning to talk. One time she just walked up to the table and began talking about specials while one of my clients was telling a story. She interrupted us and I asked her to wait until the client was done talking.

That and the noise level is very high.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent in all ways.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Flemings is not only our "just about every week restaurant, it is also our SpeciaL Occasion restaurant. They always make us feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We always look forward to our dining experience at Fleming's.
Thanks to our server Erin who was outstanding along with her assistant Ramon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was excellent. Sliced Filet was over cooked & chewy.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great hospitality service, Amy is an outstanding service oriented waitress. All staff that approached our table were truly all delivering a great experience. Nice classic steakhouse ambiance feel good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. It has a professional wait staff and well-prepared food. We sat in the side room which I highly recommend as it is much quieter.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.