About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Overall
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Service
Sarasota / Bradenton
1 More
Special Occasion
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Restaurants in Sarasota ›

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Private Room (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Healthy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server Sheri was excellent. We were ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Sheri was excellent. We were greeted with a heart of rose petals for our anniversary and given a card and a pretty box of truffles along with a commemorative photograph. A lovely night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go to Flemings fairly regularly and w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We go to Flemings fairly regularly and we have our favorites. Unfortunately, they have recently changed the salad that comes with the ahi tuna. It used to be a fresh and appropriate seaweed fish with just the right touch of meso dressing. Now it's a lump of very bitter greens drowned in a cheap oil and vinegar dressing. Ugh.

When we asked waiter about it, he just shrugged. Unfortunately this will take them off our list for a quick and cozy dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The 12 oz filet mignon was the best I've ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

The 12 oz filet mignon was the best I've had in Sarasota if not ever. The sides were excellent , service good and we were pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. My only complaint is the wine is too pricey considering one of our favorites was five times the retail price. That said, we were able to find a good one at a reasonable price.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was not good. Thanksgiving dinn ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service was not good. Thanksgiving dinner was not a good night for flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

We went to Flemings for Thanksgiving din ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Flemings for Thanksgiving dinner. They were busy but there was NO dip in service which I typically find on holidays. Everyone was gracious, helpful and efficient! Would absolutely recommend it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Thanksgiving turkey dinner at a steak ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A Thanksgiving turkey dinner at a steak house? If it's Fleming's, YES ! Based on previous experience there, we took a chance and won. Every item on the menu was excellent and a step above normal recipes or way of serving even turkey.

The service was superb.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience at Flemings on Friday! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great experience at Flemings on Friday! The food was outstanding: both the filet mignon and the salmon! But what set the evening apart was the great service. Knowledgeable, attentive server, and in no way did we feel that we were being rushed. We split a dessert and paired it with the suggested dessert wine -- didn't disappoint!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stopped here after the opera to meet fri ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Stopped here after the opera to meet friends in the lounge. The happy hour(s) menu(s) are just perfect when you don't want a full three-course meal. And the prices are very good for what you get. They have one menu for 5-7 p.m., then another for 8-10, and an additional bar bites menu. And drink specials to match. You can't go wrong.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Unfortunately, I was not impressed. Thi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Unfortunately, I was not impressed. This is a place that I had been looking forward to going to for quite some time.

Initially, our server forgot our order. She had to come back and ask for it again after about 10 minutes had passed from our initial order. We had to ask twice for bread. And the steak, which was supposed to be medium, was close to well done for about 1/4 of the portion.

Appetizer (Chipolte Mac and Cheese) was excellent, and the "small plate" option of scallops, shrimp, and grits was very good as well. But all of that is probably not enough to get me to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I ordered my steak (16ozRibeye) rare and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I ordered my steak (16ozRibeye) rare and it was served overcooked. I would have expected more from a restaurant who features steaks. The food overall was mediocre.

My wife and I dined on Friday 10/28/16 at 7pm

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a very good value for the specia ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This is a very good value for the specials. The food is always excellent and we just love to come here. The prime rib was excellent and we really like the salads and also Fleming's potatoes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service, friendly servers, Outstan ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great service, friendly servers, Outstanding food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

YOU CAN'T GET A BETTER STEAK ANYWHERE IN ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

YOU CAN'T GET A BETTER STEAK ANYWHERE IN SARASOTA AS GOOD AS FLEMINGS

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great wait staff. They make the ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Always a great wait staff. They make the experience even better. Food exactly as stated and delicious. This is my favorite steakhouse.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I disliked the presentation of the entre ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I disliked the presentation of the entree. A piece of meat on a stark white plate and no garnishments was not attractive. Also, I think a small mound of potato/vegetable would be appropriate. The food was good but the overall presentation was not satisfactory for the price. On a positive note, one man in my foursome was difficult to please and he was offered another entree which he refused. His bill did not include his entree. Our waitperson, Amber, made our dining very pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Tom our server was fantastic! While pri ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Tom our server was fantastic! While pricey, the food was very good and very abundant! suggest that you share the sides, as there is plenty for two!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dry aged NY strip the best steak I've ev ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Dry aged NY strip the best steak I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, frindly Service, thank you P ...

 
 (München)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Great Food, frindly Service, thank you Paul.......

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for our anniversary dinner. Le ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Went here for our anniversary dinner. Let them know ahead of time, and we were warmly welcomed and treated like special guests. My hearing loss was noted, and we were respectfully seated at a quiet booth. The service is impeccable. Drinks and food prepared exactly as ordered. Food allergies were noted and carefully monitored. As always, however, all this comes at a price. So we'll save, and plan on returning for next year's anniversary.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Outstanding food and service!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Outstanding food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined at Flemings several times ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We have dined at Flemings several times now and have been very impressed with the quality of the food, the high level of service and the first class ambience. Although this is an expensive up-scale restaurant, there is a limited small plates menu that, when coupled with one of the restaurant's wonderful ala carte salads, can result in a wonderful dining experience without breaking he bank. We consider Flemings a special-occasion restaurant perfect for celebrating anniversaries, birthdays and other special occasions. And don't limit yourself to just the wonderful steaks and beef entrees on the menu - they are also adept at preparing fish and seafood entrees that are also very impressive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

It was my wife's birthday, without an em ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

It was my wife's birthday, without an embarrassing fuss we were given a great table, a birthday card signed by all was on the table, and a lovely long stem red rose was on the table and three days latter it is still in our house as lovely as ever. The waiters were well trained and the service was good. The room has good atmosphere and a old fashioned important steak house design.

The food was excellent. Steaks were tender and medium rare was cooked spot on to be a medium rare. The cream spinach and the house specialty Fleming Potatoes were very good. Although the potatoes were a Lyonese style with ( I guess ) an American cheeses it was a bit rich for me so next time I will go for the baked potato. I now would rate Fleming's as the best Steak House in Sarasota.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Modern Decor, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful restaurant. Outstanding food, ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Wonderful restaurant. Outstanding food, service and atmosphere. Our favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my girlfriends birthday, And as s ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 26, 2016

It was my girlfriends birthday, And as soon as we walked in from the down pour outside we were greeted promptly by the manager and hostess, They both said happy birthday to her, that was really nice to start, we had a nice cozy booth and then ordered some drinks. Everything was absolutely perfect! We both had filets that were cooked perfectly! My empanada. App was awesome! After our dinner, our server Shari brought out a piece of carrot cake and some chocolate truffles . Both desserts were also amazing! We had one of the best experiences we've had in a while at a restaurant! They went above and beyond!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hadn't been to Flemings in a while so ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 21, 2016

I hadn't been to Flemings in a while so decided to try it for my Dad's 70th Birthday. The service was excellent. Unfortunately, the steaks did not live up to their expectations. My wife ordered a Pittsburg style ribeye. They actually advertised it, cooked just that way in a huge insert on the menu. We pointed to that and asked for it cooked to look like the picture. Unfortunately, there was very little char / crust to this steak. Knowing that asking it to be fixed would either cause us to wait on another steak to be cooked from scratch or this steak to be overcooked, we went with it. I ordered the Bone-in filet special. Also Pittsburg style. What's funny is the waitress told me it was an excellent choice but then I received a Bone-In Ribeye. As I normally order ribeye, I didn't complain - but did make it known that it wasn't what I ordered. Mine also was not Pittsburgh.

Overall, for the price of dinner (my bill was $487 for four people - including drinks and dessert), I expected perfection. I received average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

First of all, the waitress DOES NOT ment ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 20, 2016

First of all, the waitress DOES NOT mentioned the birthday guests age!

Then, the manager does not stand at the table with his hands in his pockets.

The food was not up to Flemings standards.

But that is normal in Sarasota, off season they lower the benchmark.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

There were a couple of almost glitches w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 17, 2016

There were a couple of almost glitches with service, but overall the service was good. The good was wonderful and drinks were good too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Went to Flemings to celebrate our son's ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went to Flemings to celebrate our son's birthday. The food was very good and they always have a wonderful wine list to choose from. Our service was great as well.

We had a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined on a quiet Thursday evening and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We dined on a quiet Thursday evening and received excellent service from Barbara and John. From cocktails to coffee everything was delicious.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every meal has been excellent and well w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Every meal has been excellent and well worth the expense.

Service is especially good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Good food. Not the date night we hoped ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Good food. Not the date night we hoped for... lots of kids, lots of noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely the best dining experience in ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Absolutely the best dining experience in Sarasota. Pricey...but worth it! We were treated with graciousness, non-intrusive service and absolutely no rush. Other venues seem to want to rush us out; not so at Fleming's. They seemed delighted to serve us well., We will definitely return and recommend it to others who enjoy gracious ambience in a cosmopolitan setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service - couldn't be ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent food and service - couldn't be better! The wait staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely a great dining venue. Food i ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Absolutely a great dining venue. Food is excellent, service is outstanding. Nothing negative to say. We drive 45 miles each way to enjoy dinners here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy Flemings. First time to th ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always enjoy Flemings. First time to this location and it is on par with the others I have tried.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Do not think for the price we got what w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Do not think for the price we got what we paid for, but for a special occasion was ok, just way over budget.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a fantastic restaurant for a spe ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 1, 2016

This is a fantastic restaurant for a special occasion. We celebrated our wedding anniversary there. Our booth was in a romantic corner, and the table was covered by rose petals. An anniversary card was sitting on it signed by all the staff. They all wished us a happy anniversary. The waiter was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. He was there when we needed him. He also took a photograph of us as a memento. They gave us a box of chocolate candy at the end of the meal as a gift. I love being treated like this!

We have also come to this restaurant for birthday celebrations. They are just as wonderful for birthdays.

The food is delicious. I had steak that was cooked exactly the way I like it. We give this restaurant our highest recommendation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing, the food was ou ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was amazing, the food was out of this world, and the atmosphere was impressive. I brought my son who was visiting from college and he was equally impressed! This is not the type of restaurant we would normally go to (for lack of funds). I had gift cards from my students and have always wanted to try Flemings. I was very impressed. We went on Sunday to take advantage of the special prime rib dinner. It came with a salad, a side, and a desert (and I think the prime rib was 20 oz!). My son ordered prime rib on the bone. We shared the thai string beans that came with my order (and we still took some home!). I had the creme brulee (omg - heaven) and twisted my son's arm to get a desert. He ordered the chocolate lava cake and almost licked the plate! I broke down and got a cappaccino. yum!!!

 I think I will go back to Flemings and bring friends.  The whole experience was worth it!!!  Thank you!!!!!  YUM!!!
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

drinks were excellent but not worth 14.0 ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2016

drinks were excellent but not worth 14.00 ea. nice table setting for our anniversary.flat iron steak under cooked ,over tenderized and quite small for the price.it's not an expensive cut. room was quite loud. would recommend with helpful hints only.casual dress is one thing but tee shirts, torn jeans and ball cap is unacceptable . that outfit was let in while we ate. i may be a little more critical having owned nine restaurants in sarasota county and did all the cooking myself and my wife ran the front of the house but, nine successful stores speaks for it's self. i think Flemmings dropped the ball in several areas.the "poof" was ok but the value was missing.expensive and great will still bring your customers back. expensive and average will not.this is not a bad review,just a review of our experience. constructive criticism for what it's worth.thanks and hope this helps

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Celebrated our anniversary --now our fi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary --now our fifth year with you, and our 43 year married . We also come when family and friends visit our birthdays, and almost any other occasion we can use as an excuse to indulge ourselves . Wonderful people great food top door place !!! The Wilsons..

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.