About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Tampa / Central Florida West
Notable Wine List
Sarasota / Bradenton
Romantic
Sarasota / Bradenton
1 More
Special Occasion
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Restaurants in Sarasota ›

special occasion (84)
notable wine list (58)
romantic (46)
See All
fit for foodies (42)
good for groups (24)
vibrant bar scene (20)
hot spot (13)
neighborhood gem (9)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

Our party of two split the Wedge Salad w ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Our party of two split the Wedge Salad which was just okay... very short on bacon, tomato, blue cheese for the price but dressing was nice. My companion ordered the 8oz Filet which came with nothing. I ordered the 6oz Filet which came with a one third order of Fleming potatoes (like scalloped) for some reason. We also ordered a side of creamed spinach to share. Everything ordered was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellen!

Dined 6 days ago

The filet mignon was superb!! Melt in your mouth!! The mashed potatoes were so creamy and smooth!! Loved the tablet that was left for us to learn about the wines at Fleming's!! Can't wait to return for another delicious meal!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awsome service, food, etc. Flemings goe ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Awsome service, food, etc. Flemings goes above and beyond to make one feel special when celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good and bad

Dined on May 9, 2016

Great food and service but too expensive for everyday dinning. Service was excellent

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

If I could give our service 10 stars I w ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

If I could give our service 10 stars I would!! Devin our waiter was the best waiter we've ever had. There were 6 of us for our moms 79th birthday and Mother's Day and he couldn't have made it a better night for her and all of us! His personality was great. Beside how great the service was the food was excellent!! There was a little hiccup with dessert but it was quickly fixed! Next time we are visiting we will definitely be coming to Flemings for dinner!

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Had great service and good food.

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I must start by saying we went here on Mother's Day, which is not the best time to eat out, however we ended up having perfect and wonderful service! We started with the classic Caesar salad that was cold, crisp and perfectly dressed. Then we split a fillet. It was very good too. We splurged with the creamed spinach which was yummy. We skipped dessert. Have to be honest, would rather go to the Capitol Grill, but this is closer and a good back up.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Exquisite service

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our waiter, Tom Daly of Sarasota, was especially attentive and appropriately friendly. Food was outstanding ; Sunday night prime rib special is a great value(all inclusive of salad, side and dessert). A la carte not so much a great value, but nonetheless excellent. Lovely evening .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently good....

Dined on April 27, 2016

Each time we have eaten at Flemings the experience has been memorable. Quality of food, service and ambiance makes for an enjoyable experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

food was good not great. Service was spotty.

Dined on April 23, 2016

we asked about the wine and waiter suggested one which turned out to be $25 a glass. Been nice to be aware of that. Food was not as good but this was just one experience they have done much better in the past.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Din Din At Fleming's

Dined on April 23, 2016

Every aspect of dining at Fleming's was terrific. Except, I ordered the bone-in rib eye and it was a grisly steak, great taste but to much gristle for a rib eye. I should have ordered the filet.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Evening

Dined on April 18, 2016

celebrated son's birthday. Great ambiance, great food, great service. I can not put into words what a remarkable evening the restaurant made for US. Do yourself a favor and visit this fine restaurant.)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night !

Dined on April 17, 2016

Had a special night to celebrate with friends, it was an appreciation dinner for something a friend did for us. It was a small token to repay him, and what a special night. Service was spectacular as always, food was perfect and it was just a pleasant evening and greatly appreciated by all.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our best anniversary dinner yet

Dined on April 10, 2016

Our waitress seated us as soon as we walked thru the door. Kept the drinks fresh and recommended the house specialty. The chefs cooked two delicious meals which were served hot. I can't wait to go back and I won't be waiting for a special occasion to do it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food an d service but very ver ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent food an d service but very very expensive

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey but worth it. Great night out. S ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Pricey but worth it. Great night out. Service terrific as was the food. We will be back

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was good, but pricey.

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Would have enjoyed the experience more except that we felt a bit rushed. We were in and out of the restaurant in less than an hour.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Evening

Dined on March 23, 2016

This was about our 5th visit to Flemings - never disappointed. Excellent food, wine list and service. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than Ever!

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

We tend to celebrate special occasions at Flemings - All of 6 of us were unanimous in saying that this was the best meal we've had here (and it's always good).

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience

Dined on March 20, 2016

Overall Excellent dining experience, Very attentive staff, Although it may not be child-friendly, it is an excellent adult dining experience....PERFECT for special occasions!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service

Dined on March 18, 2016

The food was amazing, but David, our server, was the real gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Prices Up There

Dined on March 16, 2016

We enjoyed our good quality salads, filet mignons and wine. But, $15 martinis are a turn off! Also, the dining space was very noisey if that issue is important for your dining comfort. We did have an excellent waitperson who knew the menu well.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Back again

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

Back to Flemings. When you want a wonderful, solid, enjoyable steakhouse meal, Flemings is the Place. One of the things that puts Flemings over the top is the service. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and professional. As someone once said, "you go for the food, you return for the service." We'll be back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great steak house, a real power lunch/ dinner

Dined on March 13, 2016

Easily the top steak house in Sarasota, FL. If you want to impress this is the place to go.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An Awesome Dining Experience

Dined on March 12, 2016

Went for my birthday and was treated like royalty. The food and service was impeccable. An awesome dining experience. We recommend it highly!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as Always

Dined on March 12, 2016

Consistently excellent. Usually go for date night, but took two of our kids last time. We were pleasantly surprised how good they were with kids. But then again, they do everything well.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We selected Fleming's for a special occa ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

We selected Fleming's for a special occasion: my husband's birthday as Fleming's is his favorite restaurant. Although we did not let the restaurant know that this would be a special dining event until we arrived, one would have thought they planned for hours. They made my husband think they knew all about his birthday and catered to him the whole night. I could not have been happier. They even ended the evening with a birthday gift. He was thrilled and so was I. We can't wait to go back and I can't wait until my birthday. Thank you, Fleming's staff for making our special event the best. Lois and Kevin

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Where's the beef?

Dined on March 11, 2016

The staff was very friendly. The 8 oz Filet was perfectly prepared but must admit it was the smallest 8 oz I have ever had for $43.00. Perhaps the Chef mistakenly prepared the 6 oz that came with mashed potato special. Great onion rings and asparagus. A bit pricey overall but we will return for those special occasions!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I had a bone-in filet mignon, I believe ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

I had a bone-in filet mignon, I believe for the first time. It was one of the best steaks I've ever had. The service was attentive but not overbearing. Fleming's is not inexpensive, but worth it if you love excellent steaks.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Flemings

Dined on March 9, 2016

We had a special friend visiting from out of town and wanted a great dinner before going to a play. Flemings certainly fit the bill. There were three of us, three different drinks, different entrees, two different salads, and one delicious creme brulee with three spoons. They were all delicious. Our wait person, other servers, and the manager were very polite, friendly, and professional. We were having such a great time chatting that we didn't realize what time it was, but our wait person reminded us and we made the play in time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific as always

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

We hit Flemings every time we are in Sarasota. It never disappoints and is always a great night out. The food and service are always top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Curmudgeon

Dined on March 4, 2016

They need to block off the bar area from the dining area. If you are within 40 feet the noise is deafening. If you are within 100 feet it is just plain loud. I really like their food and service but, we will not be back to this Flemings

food5
ambience5
service5

We came to Fleming's to celebrate my Dad ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

We came to Fleming's to celebrate my Dad's 84th Birthday. The food and the service were.top notch.

food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Great food, but lacking presentation to justify $

Dined on February 29, 2016

I have been here on several occasions. The seafood tower was a bit disappointing, it was delicious, but the size and the presentation of lacking. Also the price for one baked potato (only buttered) was $10.95....

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

dude

Dined on February 27, 2016

overall experience was nice, filet was not as good as Ruth's Chris

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Food as Always

Dined on February 27, 2016

The service was great. I'm afraid I've forgotten our server's name but he was super; attentive without hovering. The food was excellent. I finally did what I always say I'm going to do and ordered something other than a steak - normally I surrender to the smells and the lure of a nice ribeye. I had the Sea Bass and it was good though I don't think I'd order it again. The first few bites had me thinking that it wasn't actually Sea Bass, the texture and flavor seemed more like Cod, but as the cut got a little thicker it was more like Bass. My husband had the Petit Filet which was, as always, cooked to perfection and incredibly tender.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Too pricey - too noisy

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

I can get just as good a meal at a number of other good restaurants for less money. I can buy a whole bottle of wine for what they charge for a 6 ounce glass. Room is very noisy. Not likely to go back.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Bad night for Flemings

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

We had many issues that were addressed but overall a bad night and disappointing for our guests. Normally like Flemings but not on this night.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Birthday Dinner

Dined on February 20, 2016

They do a great job to make you feel special. We showed up and the dinner had a card and rose for my wife's birthday.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome. Perfect in all areas. Michael, ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Awesome. Perfect in all areas. Michael, our server, was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding meal!!

Dined on February 15, 2016

I would like to thank you and the manager from your Sarasota location for the wonderful meal we had this past Saturday night. Everything was of the highest quality and was prepared to perfection. The presentation was beyond compare. We are looking to many more fine meals in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.