Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (16)
See All
Worth the Drive (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Business Meals (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort by
S
758 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Wait staff were too overwhelming but not rude. Sell, sell those drinks and push dessert as soon as possible. Great at and at

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Our dinner was exceptional from the moment we entered the restaurant to the end of a terrific meal. Kudos to all! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great always dependable restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

I can’t say enough about the quality of food, service and ambiance from beginning to end. Great special occasion restaurant that makes every effort to ensure your dining experience is positive and enjoyable in every way.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Steve Miller was fantastic food perfect just like the company

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with friends. Sundays are great because they serve prime rib. The steaks and prime rib were all done perfectly along with the delicious sides. The Wedge Salad is one of our favorite. Steaks are best in town.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2017

First time @ Fleming's. Totally enjoyed ourselves. Food was fabulous as was the service.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Delicious as usual. Can't beat the steak and lobster combo, perfect with the wedge salad.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Always our go to restaurant. Excellent food and great service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

We always pick Fleming's for our special occasion dinners. Always great service and the staff makes you feel welcome! Great food and great cocktails.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We always look forward to dining at Fleming's. Great food and outstanding service by Erin.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Food and service were great ! Pricey but well worth it ! Can’t ‘wait to go back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Flemings has a warm, cozy atmosphere—kind of reminded me of the fancy restaurants of the 60’s and 70’s—but not out of date or old fashioned. Food is pricey, but excellent quality. Sides are quite large—plenty to share. Sunday prime rib dinner is my favorite—an excellent value relative to the other items on the dinner menu, which come à la carte. Sunday prime rib includes salad, side, 12 0z prime rib and dessert—all are excellent.
One in our group had the happy hour bacon chees burger, which he proclaimed to be the best cheeseburger he’s ever had...other than in France!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The service was impeccable, as always, the food was outstanding and prepared exactly as requested, Jeff was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the menu, we never felt rushed or ignored, and our special request was honored without question.
Fleming’s made our 25th Anniversary Dinner a memorable and worthwhile event.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Once again Flemings Sarasota provided an impressive and enjoyable dining experience. One of THE best dining establishments in Sarasota , where finest cuisine , extensive fine wine list , and incredible service make for an impressive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Flemings has delicious food and wonderful service! Highly recommended! If you go for a special occasion, make a reservation and they will have everything perfect for your anniversary or birthday.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent greeting upon entering,Anthony our server one of the best we have ever had in Sarasota,he went the extra mile,steaks cooked perfectly juicy top quality prime meat
An excellent place ,our only complaint would be the Whisky drinks little pricy compared to other restaurants in Sarasota

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Excellent food. Bit pricey. Service was superb.
Appetizers are excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Boy... trying to be nice. The service was fantastic. Brittany was the best waitress ever! Manager stopped by to say Hi. The food was so-so at best. Steaks were not good. Tasteless and highly overpriced. Ruth's Cris is the only place to have a steak in Sarasota. Sorry, don't go to Fleming's.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 22, 2017

From the moment we walked, we were greeted by the staff who was very cheerful and delighted to welcome us to the establishment where we celebrated our anniversary. They situated us at a table which was decorated with rose petals that also included a great view of the dining atmosphere. The manager took time out of his night to ensure everything was to our liking and also gave us a complimentary glass of champagne for us to toast for this occasion. Food was to die for, especially the ravioli appetizer. The waiter was amazing, which we couldn't of asked for a better person to serve us on that night. Highly recommend this fine dining restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were a party of 7 on a sunday night at 6:00. Drink order for birthday person was wrong had to be returned, steak order for one person too well done, was returned and replaced with what was ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had another wonderful dinner at Flemings. Food, service, ambiance - everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We ate the prime rib and were disappointed in the taste of the beef and in the heavy coating of pepper. The salads were very good, except for the strange bacon on the wedge salad. The desserts were the best part of the meal. The potato and asparagus sides were ok. The ambience is very nice but the servers were overly attentive. If we went again for a special occasion, I would not have the prime rib. This is an expensive restaurant and I think the quality should be better for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a great time with friends, Our waitress Sherri, was exceptional. We would recommend our friends to Fleming 's. Will be back soon

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

As always we look forward to dining at Fleming's.
Thank you Sherry, your service was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Every thing went wonderful at Fleming's. From the moment we pulled up we were taken care of and not made to wait at all. The staff was very courteous and made sure we were happy and well fed. I am not sure about the other reviews I read about the bar being loud. I can say I asked for a quiet table in my reservations and I had a nice quite meal. We were not close to the bar thought so this may have been a variable. Please not this is more of an open restaurant and the bar area is not closed off. We went on a Thursday and it was pretty low key. Please don't over look this spot, it was awesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 21, 2017

From the moment we walked in to the time we left , the entire staff made us feel like we were the only diners in the restaurant.

This was not our first time at Flemings and every time the service and staff have been exceptional.

They actually make you feel like they are sincerely glad you are dining with them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was my friend's birthday and we had a wonderful celebration with good wine and delicious prime rib!! Everyone was so nice and made us feel special!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Overall amazing experience! Celebrated a birthday and they treated my friend like a queen! Definitely going back asap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Fantastic, top of the class food and dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our server was a lovely lady. She was on top of everything and very good. This review has nothing to do with her as her service was top notch. The bar was packed and the main restaurant had about 6-8 tables sat. So they sat us right next to the noisy bar. The food is fair. The steak was aged and prime and tasted good but not great. The order of brussel sprouts tasted good but was very small. Very hard to share. Personally I did not like the shrimp cocktail. This was the second time I tried this restaurant. I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 10, 2017

always consistent. Food, service, professional
Food served hot, taste wonderful.
Service is excellent.
Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My wife and I went here after seeing the movie Dunkirk. Movie was a C+. Dinner was a B+. Valet parking. Wonderful hostess. Very professional. Jeffrey, our waiter, was perfect. Attentive but not overly so. My wife had a filet mignon. I had the NY Strip. Tried the Fleming's Potatos, Asparagus and Mushrooms. We split a Caesar Salad. I had anchovies on mine. All good but not great. One drink each. Bill was $183 and a $40 tip. The place was busy. One of the managers asked us about our meal and I complimented him on the turnout for a Sunday night. He said the have a good marketing plan. I would recommend Fleming's. More occasional than as a regular dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We Spent our 14th wedding anniversary here. Everything from the food and the server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food, nice environment

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We were looking forward to returning to Fleming's after a wonderful dining experience for my birthday . Everything was top notch at that time from regular menu.
We have been taking advantage of Savor Sarasota promotion after great dining at several restaurants in the areA. First the noise level was unbearable we were a party of 8 could not hear each other even the person sitting next to you. In comparison to other steak venues in sarasota area the menu was poor. The salad was drenched with anchovy dressing. Next the filet mignon and sides were presentation poorly and the 2 sides 5 tiny Asparagus and potatoes drowned in cheese. When I requested something else due to my dietary restrictions the server had to go speak to the manager. In a good restaurant the server when asked by the diner simply changes out the side. This shows poor management rules and another level which is embarrassing for the server .
that compares itself to the Capital Grill it does not come anywhere near the Capital Grill on all levels. When server came back and I asked for spinach that to had cheese In this day and age when many are watching their diet Flemings sides offered were totally unacceptable . Dessert which was described as a fruit clobber with berries did not hit the mark as well. When the bill came it was $68.46 plus 20% tip of $20.00. total of $88.48 not WORTH IT on all levels.
There are many restaurants in the Sarasota area that we will return to time and again Fleming's I will never see us again .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great menu, food, and service . Always enjoy dinner here

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

So it was my son and his best friend's 15th birthday. We had such a blast. The service was amazing, all the staff could not do enough for us. The boys felt like they were treated like kings. They shared a Tomahawk steak, 36 ounces of meat. It was amazing. We had the seafood tower and each boy had a lava cake for desert. Plus restaurant had a box of truffles for each boy. Adorable! Server truly never missed a beat. Kids loved it and so did we --mom & dad 😊. Thank you Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were celebrating my 75th birthday - everything was great except the noise level. We had requested the side room off the bar, which was closed due to a smell issue.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.