About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Tampa / Central Florida West
Steak
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Tampa / Central Florida West
6 More
Best Overall
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Food
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Service
Sarasota / Bradenton
Notable Wine List
Sarasota / Bradenton
Romantic
Sarasota / Bradenton
Special Occasion
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Restaurants in Sarasota ›

special occasion (55)
notable wine list (33)
romantic (30)
See All
fit for foodies (24)
good for groups (21)
vibrant bar scene (14)
neighborhood gem (7)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversa ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 2 days ago

We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary and the service was outstanding! The gave us a nice card, rose for the table, and delicious cheesecake and truffles to take home and enjoy. Everyone was personable and made our celebration that much more memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My date and I had a very fine dinner at ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

My date and I had a very fine dinner at Flemings. We got to the restaurant a few minutes early but we were seated at a table that looked back toward the restaurant. The ambiance was very nice and the level of noise in the restaurant was much improved since my last visit. Our server, while young, was very capable and attentive. We had wine, steaks, vegetables, a starch and dessert. All of those were very good. The New York strip I had that evening was among the top 10 steaks I can recall. My date's surf and turf were cooked to the correct temperature and offered in a very striking presentation. All in all, we very much enjoyed our meal. Service, quality of the food and the ambiance for us were all first rate.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was celebrating my wife's birthday and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

I was celebrating my wife's birthday and from the moment we entered to the end of our meal the entire staff made her feel special.

Plus the food and service were exceptional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday - it was wonder ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We celebrated a birthday - it was wonderful. We had their prime rib special which was excellent. Our server, Sherrie was absolutely outstanding!

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great!! Service outstanding!!! ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was great!! Service outstanding!!! Great evening!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Besides loving the food the waitstaff is ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Besides loving the food the waitstaff is wonderful and so efficient and knowledgable.Especially

Barbara and Devon. Amerigo the Head Waiter is the best.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfect. Food is top quality and ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Always perfect. Food is top quality and delicious. Wait staff is heavenly and always accommodating. I have never had mediocre wait staff- each visit they are just perfect. Manager should be very proud. It isn't cheap to eat here, but, the food and the experience makes it worth the splurge. I have always had a good dining experience here and that is why I keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, another excellent meal and oc ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

As always, another excellent meal and occasion at Flemings

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have often given glowing reviews to Fl ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have often given glowing reviews to Fleming's. This one won't be so glowing. I booked because I like their Sunday night prime rib special. Unfortunately, the price is no longer so special and the portion size has been reduced. We were not served the large portion of prime rib that used to be the standard. The food quality generally has gone down. The lobster tail that accompanied the main dish for an upcharge was over-broiled and tough. The baked potatoes at $10.50 each are inappropriately priced -- far too expensive for a potato --as are the other side dishes at that same price. The wait staff and hosts were excellent and attentive so no complaint there. The ambiance as always was warm and appealing. I would recommend working on the prices and the value proposition and refining the cooking to be as good as in times past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Always fun, over priced (expected), food ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always fun, over priced (expected), food

quite good on a consistent basis. Go to

restaurants in SRQ 4-5 nights per week

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love their steaks, but very expensive. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Love their steaks, but very expensive. Can go elsewhere and get more food for cheaper. I can't eat a lot at one sitting since my Gastric by pass. Because I don't eat much I would like to get the kids steak but they will not do for me as I am an adult.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Our first time at Flemings Sarasota , we ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our first time at Flemings Sarasota , we were impressed with warm welcome from reception , and flawless dining experience. Our server Devin was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient, overseeing our experience to assure everything was right. We both enjoyed Prime Rib specials. Flemings has excellent wine list and we sampled few varieties before making final decision. Manager stopped by our table which was appreciated. We will definitely return to try some of the other offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always line dining at Flemings. Our ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We always line dining at Flemings. Our waiter was experienced and pleasant. He suggested a wine that was a good valued which we enjoyed. My original slice of prime rib was overcooked but the replacement was one of the best I've had.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining here was a pleasure. Server, Devi ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Dining here was a pleasure. Server, Devin was professional, polite and friendly. Busers working

with him also great. One of my favorite places to dine, even though it's a 45 mile drive each way, worth every mile.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I eat at Fleming's Sarasota ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My wife and I eat at Fleming's Sarasota regularly. It's almost always nice and quiet at the time we go (which is usually before 6:00). The food is terrific, the servers are polite and efficient, and the management is attentive to its regular clientele. I don't think there's ever been a time we've eaten there that the on-duty manager hasn't stopped at our table to ask about our experience and just to say hello. I don't speak for everyone, but I can't imagine what other qualities you need in a restaurant. Thank you FLEMING'S! And thanks, too, for all the summer time specials too!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely evening with wonderful f ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We had a lovely evening with wonderful food. Barbara is superb server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried the prime rib available only on Su ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Tried the prime rib available only on Sunday. All food was wonderful and service was superb.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal at Flemings. We visit ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Another great meal at Flemings. We visited for Father's Day and were treated royally. Chain or not, Fleming's is one of the best dining experiences in Sarasota!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

As always we enjoy our experience at Fle ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As always we enjoy our experience at Flemkngs....food, service ambiance is always tops

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was SUPERB. We had a beautiful rose ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was SUPERB. We had a beautiful rose petal shaped heart on the table waiting for us. A card, a photo of the two of us that was taken and a box of chocolates to go. Emil gave us outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal, fabulous service at ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Another great meal, fabulous service at Flemings!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time at Flemings and we ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

It was our first time at Flemings and we found it to be prissy. Our waiter, who should have told us about the special Savor Sarasota menu, especially when I asked if they had Prime Rib of beef, simply said they serve that only on Sunday. Finally, after taking our order he casually mentioned that there was a roast beef on Savor Sarasota - - a smaller portion which he scoffed at. I wanted a smaller order and was hoping for prime rib. He grudgingly told us about it and almost sneered when I ordered it. (We also asked if we could share a steak - - because of its size, not its cost - - and he dismissed the question as if we'd not even answered it.) The servers were inattentive, rushed and were probably paid by the billing of the customers, rather than the service provided. (The prime rib was tasteless.) We would have liked the restaurant had it not been for the servers and also the young children running loose all over the restaurant, zig-zagging around the tables and screaming. NOT what we expected. Maybe that's what you get at a chain restaurant. We were both surprised and probably will not return.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We drove from N Fort Myers to Sarasota t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We drove from N Fort Myers to Sarasota to Flemings for our anniversary. We had not been to a Flemings in probably 20 years. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Perfect table, decorated with rose petals, anniversary card signed by staff, perfect beverages and food. Staff was amazing. Upon leaving they gave us a box of truffles and a gift card. Truly way beyond our expectations!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of two split the Wedge Salad w ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our party of two split the Wedge Salad which was just okay... very short on bacon, tomato, blue cheese for the price but dressing was nice. My companion ordered the 8oz Filet which came with nothing. I ordered the 6oz Filet which came with a one third order of Fleming potatoes (like scalloped) for some reason. We also ordered a side of creamed spinach to share. Everything ordered was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellen!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The filet mignon was superb!! Melt in your mouth!! The mashed potatoes were so creamy and smooth!! Loved the tablet that was left for us to learn about the wines at Fleming's!! Can't wait to return for another delicious meal!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awsome service, food, etc. Flemings goe ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Awsome service, food, etc. Flemings goes above and beyond to make one feel special when celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good and bad

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great food and service but too expensive for everyday dinning. Service was excellent

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If I could give our service 10 stars I w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

If I could give our service 10 stars I would!! Devin our waiter was the best waiter we've ever had. There were 6 of us for our moms 79th birthday and Mother's Day and he couldn't have made it a better night for her and all of us! His personality was great. Beside how great the service was the food was excellent!! There was a little hiccup with dessert but it was quickly fixed! Next time we are visiting we will definitely be coming to Flemings for dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had great service and good food.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I must start by saying we went here on Mother's Day, which is not the best time to eat out, however we ended up having perfect and wonderful service! We started with the classic Caesar salad that was cold, crisp and perfectly dressed. Then we split a fillet. It was very good too. We splurged with the creamed spinach which was yummy. We skipped dessert. Have to be honest, would rather go to the Capitol Grill, but this is closer and a good back up.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Exquisite service

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Our waiter, Tom Daly of Sarasota, was especially attentive and appropriately friendly. Food was outstanding ; Sunday night prime rib special is a great value(all inclusive of salad, side and dessert). A la carte not so much a great value, but nonetheless excellent.

Lovely evening .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Consistently good....

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Each time we have eaten at Flemings the experience has been memorable.

Quality of food, service and ambiance makes for an enjoyable experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food was good not great. Service was spotty.

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

we asked about the wine and waiter suggested one which turned out to be $25 a glass. Been nice to be aware of that. Food was not as good but this was just one experience they have done much better in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Din Din At Fleming's

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Every aspect of dining at Fleming's was terrific. Except, I ordered the bone-in rib eye and it was a grisly steak, great taste but to much gristle for a rib eye. I should have ordered the filet.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Evening

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

celebrated son's birthday. Great ambiance, great food, great service. I can not put into words what a remarkable evening the restaurant made for US. Do yourself a favor and visit this fine restaurant.)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night !

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Had a special night to celebrate with friends, it was an appreciation dinner for something a friend did for us. It was a small token to repay him, and what a special night. Service was spectacular as always, food was perfect and it was just a pleasant evening and greatly appreciated by all.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our best anniversary dinner yet

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Our waitress seated us as soon as we walked thru the door. Kept the drinks fresh and recommended the house specialty. The chefs cooked two delicious meals which were served hot. I can't wait to go back and I won't be waiting for a special occasion to do it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food an d service but very ver ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent food an d service but very very expensive

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pricey but worth it. Great night out. S ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Pricey but worth it. Great night out. Service terrific as was the food. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, but pricey.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

Would have enjoyed the experience more except that we felt a bit rushed. We were in and out of the restaurant in less than an hour.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful Evening

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

This was about our 5th visit to Flemings - never disappointed.

Excellent food, wine list and service.

We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.