Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fun (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent Sea Bass, along with its exceptional steaks. Sherri was an outstanding server, as well as Jason (the eye candy)

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Flemings does not disappoint. Always greeted by friendly valet . Our reservation was not found that we made on Open Table, but a table was avalible and we were seated immediately. One steak had to be sent back as it was too rare, but that happened in seconds and everyone serving was quite attentive. We will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Very displeased with this restaurant, I have been to Flemings in Tampa and was very satisfied. One of our steaks which was ordered medium came rare, how a steakhouse can get the temperature of a steak wrong is beyond me. We sent it back and not only was it still rare but the chef saturated it in butter, you could smell the butter as the waiter was walking to out table, smelt like movie theatre popcorn, it was inedible. By that time everyone else was done with their meals, evening out ruined. Give a little credit because they did comp the deserts but the meal was ruined already.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Friendly and efficient staff. Outstanding prime rib, vegetable sides and creme brûlée. Romantic setting perfect for date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2018

The prime rib was excellent as was the colossal shrimp and lamb chops. Chocolate lava cake is always a great way to end a fantastic meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed our dinner at Flemings in Sarasota. The food was delicious and service was great! Our waiter was very professional and very helpful with recommendations. The manager also stopped by our table and made us feel welcome. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Great Service, food was just okay... I don't mind spending money on a good meal but I was really disappointed on this one... The service was great, meal not so much so..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Service was impeccable. Food was delicious. Would absolutely recommend to friends in town. Can’t wait to visit again.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

It was New Year's Eve and we all had a great time. All the meals were very good. Just a slight problem at the end with one of the checks, but it was worked out smoothly. I would say one hint is to have the wait staff come back a little more to refresh water and drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

We went early on New Year’s Eve because we knew it would be busy. Our reservation was for 5:15 and we were immediately seated. We ordered the New Years menu. Our waitress was very nice . We had to send back the lobster bisque because it was cold. She was very apologetic and promptly brought us soup that was slightly warmer but not hot. Our steaks were over cooked . We did nit send them back. We ordered the dessert that was on the menu and it took a half hour . When she came back to us we were told that they were already out if that dessert. We ordered something else . At this point our waitress was overwhelmed with people and we just wanted to get the Check and go! I realize it was a holiday but it was not the usual great experience I am accustomed to at Fleming’s. A big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Every bite of every dish was delicious, and the service could not have been better. Flemings is an exceptional steak house among exceptional steakhouses.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Usually Fleming's is one of our favorites. We hadn't been in a while and decided to have a last minute Date Night on a Thursday evening. Perhaps it was the post Christmas crowd, but our experience paled in comparison to past visits. My husband loves their MiaTai's, but this one was curiously off. Fortunately my Farmer's Daughter cocktail was as delicious as always. Our Head Server was very kind, but was clearly too busy for all her Guests. She often walked away without realizing we had questions or frustrations - which led to more frustration. The steak was very tasty, but a bit undercooked. The BBQ Salmon was simply awful and barely touched. The fish itself was good, but the sauce had a metallic taste and made it inedible. Our plates were removed before I could speak to the Head Server about my dish. The Manager did not come by to ask how everything was either. We left puzzled, unsatisfied and generally disappointed, wondering how Flemings could be so off, when it is always such a delight.

There are so many new, fantastic restaurants in town now, it will take a small miracle for us to return any time soon. It's a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

I'd like to explain the weak rating on service. Valet - very good. Hosts - very good. Water & dish busing - very good. Primary server - weak. If our server had been as attentive and intuitive as the gentleman filling our water glasses and removing used dishes, we'd have rated him excellent. In fairness to the manager, he stopped by our table after dinner to ask about our experience and we said it was fine - my wife knows I dislike conflict. In retrospect, I think Flemings needs to know their server needs additional training or reassignment. This is too nice a place to risk its reputation on a weak link in the service chain. Regarding the food, the steaks were excellent! Desert was excellent! Side dishes and food for our Vegan guests could have been better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

Been to Flemings several times in Orlando and the experience is always top notch. This location on the other hand was barely lucky to get 3 stars and definitely not worth the price. Next time I will save the money and go to Carrabba's or Bonefish where the service and quality seem to be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

The food was good. The prime rib was exceptional. The kitchen was slow so make sure you have plenty of time. Also, most of the menus is alcart. The blueberry martini was great. Be aware this is a fine dinning experience and not for those on a budget. We will be returning.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Our experience was everything we had hoped it to be. Food and drinks were GREAT, and the ENTIRE staff was outstanding. Our server, Chad, was especially good and the best we have ever had anywhere!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 15, 2017

It was a special occasion and they went all out for us! Everything was Fabulous- food,service,atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Really great food and ambiance. Service was excellent and they always make you feel special.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Service was fantastic. Dinner was another story. Ordered a dry aged NY Strip, it was one of the toughest,fattiest steaks I have ever eaten. It didn’t even taste like a dry aged steak. I could have gone to Publix and bought a better quality steak and cooked it at home. I do not care about paying $64 for a steak if it is good, but most likely will not go back for another steak. It’s a shame because my wife and I loved going to Fleming’s. Appetizers and everything else my wife and I had were outstanding though. Would go back for there bar specials and appetizers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 8, 2017

The food was excellent, as usual, and the service was nothing short of superb. Marcos is so professional and attentive to all one’s needs that he should be cloned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Best steak, wonderful service, good drinks. Worth every penny especially for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Dean Defebo and his staff gave us a great night out for our party of 8. Excellent food, excellent service!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Excellent meal. Steak was cooked perfectly and wine was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Crab legs are pricey but the best in town! Steak cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 29, 2017

Celebrated my birthday, everything was wonderful. Food is always at it's best.
Great service, with great servers. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Excellent service, good wine (and wine list), great steaks and sides.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We celebrated a friend's birthday on Sunday night and the entire experience was spectacular! From the pace of the evening (never feeling rushed) to the exceptional server, Marcos, it was wonderful from start to finish. Marcos even took a photo of the four of us and gave it framed to our guest of honor! There was even a birthday card signed by the entire staff.

Food was perfectly prepared; wines by the glass fantastic! We will enjoy this location in the future!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2017

As usual our dining experience was expected to be a joyous and happy occasion, but we were sitting in a booth in the bar area when two couples decided to talk loud and stand in the aisle blocking access to the restrooms and serving area. It is really annoying when patrons stand in the aisle to converse instead of sitting on chairs at the bar. I will always go back to Flemings, but the night and meal was ruined by these rude people.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Aged Ribeye was a bit dry with less flavor than at Ruth Chris or Hyde Park. Thanksgiving special was decent, as good as you could expect from eating turkey.. Service was good, but not special, like they do it at other excellent steakhouses.. Overall it’s all worth the money at the end, but I saw couple people wearing shorts for dinner (??!..) That shouldn’t be allowed by a classy restaurant, Florida or not!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2017

The Thanksgiving dinner was terrific -- great food and great value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving dinner was great. They even served dark meat by request! Everything was fresh and great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Spouse’s Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2017

We didn't get our favorite server, Barbara, but the team that took care of us did an excellent job. We got recommendations on drinks, special requests on our dishes and it was a lovely evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Indicated a birthday celebration in the reservation and was warmly welcomed by everyone. Food preparation and presentation were excellent. Appreciated the attentive, non-intrusive, service. The noise level made it difficult for our table of four to converse. Overall, Flemings made the evening very special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Wait staff were too overwhelming but not rude. Sell, sell those drinks and push dessert as soon as possible. Great at and at

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Our dinner was exceptional from the moment we entered the restaurant to the end of a terrific meal. Kudos to all! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great always dependable restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

I can’t say enough about the quality of food, service and ambiance from beginning to end. Great special occasion restaurant that makes every effort to ensure your dining experience is positive and enjoyable in every way.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2017

I love a good steak and Fleming's Steakhouse never disappoints. They also make a great martini and onion rings!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Steve Miller was fantastic food perfect just like the company

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.