Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Romantic (18)
Happy Hour (12)
Business Meals (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Cozy (5)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
688 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The best food, people and management. Mothers day was complete

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our first experience at Fleming's....the food was great with excellent presentation. Our server, Devin, was most gracious and accommodating. Can't wait for our next visit!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food and service is always outstanding at Flemmings!

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

great service great food
I have eaten here many times and it is always very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Fabulous spot to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. The steaks were better than the ones we had at a recent trip to Berns Steak House in Tampa. The wine list is extensive and very well balanced,
Our waiter, Marcus, could not have been more professional or more accommodating. He went out of his way to ensure that all our needs were met.
On a scale of 1 to 10, it was a definite 10!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It's our Sunday go to restaurant when we're in town at our condo. We love to eat in the bar around 8:00 and Benny, when he's working on Sunday and David are the best. We live in Indy but have a condo on Siesta Key that we visit from Sept. - April. These guys always remember us and what wine and our food order is. Very impressive . They also are interested in having conversations with us before our food arrives. Love your restaurant in SK.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great server

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Made our anniversary special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 2, 2017

My wife and I have been to Flemings before and always enjoyed it, but our recent visit consisted of mediocre food and an inexperienced server who made several mistakes. $250 for dinner for two in Sarasota is expensive so we expected more. The usually reliable full size filet mignon is outstanding, but last night it was an odd shape with a lot of grizzle - maybe the end of the piece of meat. I would have asked for another but the server was under pressure from other tables and I could not the server's attention. I won't detail the server's mistakes, but say it was not up to Fleming's excellent standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great steak! I love the option of having dry-aged prime beef, although it is very expensive. The wine list is too California centric. I appreciate having many wines available by the glass, but I would prefer having more options from other countries. The service was good in the sense that our waitress was attentive, but a bit too intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Barbara our server was impeccable !
Her expertise with fine dining made it quite the memorable evening . She was well deserving of a 30% tip . If you have the pleasure of her as your server you will know
What set her apart from most servers .

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our server was very knowledgeable of the wine menu and the food menu. Our meal right from the wedge salad to our steak dinner was a gastronomical experience. It was my girlfriends first time and she loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fantastic dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Excellent meal and service! Made our 50th Aniversary dinner very special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It was another wonderful evening at Fleming's - they always make us feel special and the food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Steaks were perfectly prepared, hostess, wait staff and manager very friendly and accommodating ! Pricy but worth it!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food in a great atmosphere

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We three were celebrating our common birthday! Food was terrific, happy with everything! Thanks for a great time!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great But
Expensive

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Wife's Birthday was Positive! Special desert. Food was good. Steak was a little too tough, but it was cooked exactly as ordered.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Wonderful evening at lovely restaurant. Very expensive but lovely and great steaks. Recommend it for special occasions. Wine list extensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Flemings has excellent food. Steaks were done perfectly. Salads tasty and sides plentiful. Service was timely and friendly.
We sat in the dining area near the bar . That turned out to be a noisy spot. Difficult to converse . Prices are at the top for a steakhouse.

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Disappointed in the steak. It was ordered medium but was grossly under cooked. I have a policy of never eating food sent back to a kitchen so I enjoyed the soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We love to come on a Sunday night and sit in the bar. I always request a bar booth and most times we get it. I know the bar booth's are suppose to be first come first serve , but we want to dine casually and like the bar staff. I hope each time I request a bar booth we can have one because that is truly our go to Sunday wind down dinner. Food and service is always so good.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We went for my wife's birthday. There was a special which included a shrimp appetizer, salad & an 8oz filet with an 8 oz lobster tail, my wife's favorites, for $49.95. She thoroughly enjoyed it and made for a great birthday dinner. Service was great but not obtrusive, there was plenty of help making sure we were taken care of.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

It was our 12th anniversary and they had decorated the table with rose peddles, an anniversary card with a box of chocolates were on the table. They took a picture of us and put it in a frame for us.
The food was excellent as expected at this Fleming's. I've been to other Fleming's and none compare to this location.
Highly recommend this Fleming's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always fantastic! Thank you again for a perfect dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Wonderful meal. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Can't wait to go back... Especially for chocolate lava cake!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Flemmings is a great steak house with a small plate menu that does the trick . The Sevice was outstanding . The Food Very good but a little pricey But we will go there again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Sherry was a wonderful server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very over priced. PRIME DRY-AGED NEW YORK STRIP STEAK - 16 oz. was cooked OK but not up to the prime cut quality advertised. Tough and fairly small portion size even though I ordered the larger cut.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Just a special place. Great food. Wonderful service😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fleming's was fantastic! The service was attentive without being overbearing and the food was excellent. We were celebrating my birthday and when we arrived at our table there was a long stemmed red rose and a card signed by the staff. A nice touch!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Truly our go to place when in Sarasota. The steaks are excellent and the service is spot on. Such a wonderful restaurant. Manager always comes by the table to see how everything going. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Marilyn & I celebrated the 40th year anniversary of our first date March 13th, great meal and superior service, had a business meeting dinner in your Tampa location recently that was also outstanding. Had your brussel sprouts at both locations, Sarasota's got my blue ribbon!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fabulous prime rib dinner with excellent value excellent server all around excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went to Flemings to celebrate my wife's birthday. The special attention they offered to the birthday person was outstanding. The long-stemmed red rose, photo in frame and special 'take-home' gift were much and added to the celebration. One has to note that we probably would only return for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lavish but quite expensive. Noise level is higher than I like. Drinks, salad, main, and dessert were all excellent. A luxury experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A great place. Server knew and remembered our names. Needless to say, service is the best. Food is excellent; the classics have gotten that place for a reason. Oh, we had a promotion card. Get one. Now.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was great. Food was average. Steaks were not cooked per order.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.