Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Business Meals (17)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
738 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were a party of 7 on a sunday night at 6:00. Drink order for birthday person was wrong had to be returned, steak order for one person too well done, was returned and replaced with what was ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had another wonderful dinner at Flemings. Food, service, ambiance - everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We ate the prime rib and were disappointed in the taste of the beef and in the heavy coating of pepper. The salads were very good, except for the strange bacon on the wedge salad. The desserts were the best part of the meal. The potato and asparagus sides were ok. The ambience is very nice but the servers were overly attentive. If we went again for a special occasion, I would not have the prime rib. This is an expensive restaurant and I think the quality should be better for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a great time with friends, Our waitress Sherri, was exceptional. We would recommend our friends to Fleming 's. Will be back soon

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

As always we look forward to dining at Fleming's.
Thank you Sherry, your service was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Every thing went wonderful at Fleming's. From the moment we pulled up we were taken care of and not made to wait at all. The staff was very courteous and made sure we were happy and well fed. I am not sure about the other reviews I read about the bar being loud. I can say I asked for a quiet table in my reservations and I had a nice quite meal. We were not close to the bar thought so this may have been a variable. Please not this is more of an open restaurant and the bar area is not closed off. We went on a Thursday and it was pretty low key. Please don't over look this spot, it was awesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 21, 2017

From the moment we walked in to the time we left , the entire staff made us feel like we were the only diners in the restaurant.

This was not our first time at Flemings and every time the service and staff have been exceptional.

They actually make you feel like they are sincerely glad you are dining with them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was my friend's birthday and we had a wonderful celebration with good wine and delicious prime rib!! Everyone was so nice and made us feel special!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Overall amazing experience! Celebrated a birthday and they treated my friend like a queen! Definitely going back asap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Fantastic, top of the class food and dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our server was a lovely lady. She was on top of everything and very good. This review has nothing to do with her as her service was top notch. The bar was packed and the main restaurant had about 6-8 tables sat. So they sat us right next to the noisy bar. The food is fair. The steak was aged and prime and tasted good but not great. The order of brussel sprouts tasted good but was very small. Very hard to share. Personally I did not like the shrimp cocktail. This was the second time I tried this restaurant. I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 10, 2017

always consistent. Food, service, professional
Food served hot, taste wonderful.
Service is excellent.
Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My wife and I went here after seeing the movie Dunkirk. Movie was a C+. Dinner was a B+. Valet parking. Wonderful hostess. Very professional. Jeffrey, our waiter, was perfect. Attentive but not overly so. My wife had a filet mignon. I had the NY Strip. Tried the Fleming's Potatos, Asparagus and Mushrooms. We split a Caesar Salad. I had anchovies on mine. All good but not great. One drink each. Bill was $183 and a $40 tip. The place was busy. One of the managers asked us about our meal and I complimented him on the turnout for a Sunday night. He said the have a good marketing plan. I would recommend Fleming's. More occasional than as a regular dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We Spent our 14th wedding anniversary here. Everything from the food and the server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food, nice environment

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We were looking forward to returning to Fleming's after a wonderful dining experience for my birthday . Everything was top notch at that time from regular menu.
We have been taking advantage of Savor Sarasota promotion after great dining at several restaurants in the areA. First the noise level was unbearable we were a party of 8 could not hear each other even the person sitting next to you. In comparison to other steak venues in sarasota area the menu was poor. The salad was drenched with anchovy dressing. Next the filet mignon and sides were presentation poorly and the 2 sides 5 tiny Asparagus and potatoes drowned in cheese. When I requested something else due to my dietary restrictions the server had to go speak to the manager. In a good restaurant the server when asked by the diner simply changes out the side. This shows poor management rules and another level which is embarrassing for the server .
that compares itself to the Capital Grill it does not come anywhere near the Capital Grill on all levels. When server came back and I asked for spinach that to had cheese In this day and age when many are watching their diet Flemings sides offered were totally unacceptable . Dessert which was described as a fruit clobber with berries did not hit the mark as well. When the bill came it was $68.46 plus 20% tip of $20.00. total of $88.48 not WORTH IT on all levels.
There are many restaurants in the Sarasota area that we will return to time and again Fleming's I will never see us again .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great menu, food, and service . Always enjoy dinner here

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

So it was my son and his best friend's 15th birthday. We had such a blast. The service was amazing, all the staff could not do enough for us. The boys felt like they were treated like kings. They shared a Tomahawk steak, 36 ounces of meat. It was amazing. We had the seafood tower and each boy had a lava cake for desert. Plus restaurant had a box of truffles for each boy. Adorable! Server truly never missed a beat. Kids loved it and so did we --mom & dad 😊. Thank you Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were celebrating my 75th birthday - everything was great except the noise level. We had requested the side room off the bar, which was closed due to a smell issue.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great Birthday Dinner!! The wine, prime rib, steaks and shrimp and desserts were all delicious and prepared exactly as ordered.
Marcus our server was attentive, courteous, professional and made our dinner extra special!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Flemings! Prime Rib was delicious as was everything else. It was a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great restaurant to celebrate a special occasion! Friendly staff make you feel like at home.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I had never been to Flemings before but had heard they had great food. I ordered Filet Mignon and Flemings Potatoes as part of my meal and the food was excellent. Jeffrey was my waiter and was very knowledgeable about all of the menu items. I had an excellent time and will return for more great meals.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The bone in Filet was excellent and I would recommend the Flemmings potatoes as a side. Nice size portions. The service was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Awesome so nice for our anniversary we were treated like royalty. Great service steak delicious

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Nice place and my server, Victoria was great

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Decided to try this place after a rough night a few months ago. This time everything was perfect we sat at the bar for our entire meal. The guys we perfect helpful and fun to talk to. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Top Notch! Prime Rib was tender, tasty and prepared as ordered. Sides good with exception of shoestring potatoes which were over salted and over cooked. Desserts were yummy. Outstanding service by Barbara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The service was outstanding and the food was cooked as ordered. At other restaurants I do not get my steak exactly as ordered. Fleming's served it exactly as ordered. I appreciate that. The staff was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. We were there to celebrate a birthday and they made the birthday person feel special. She found a rose on the table for her along with a birthday card from the staff. She received a present of a box of 4 chocolates at the end of the meal. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there.
When we first arrived, the bar was filled with patrons. They were very noisy, but eventually left.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Food was great as was our server! The only negative was loud people in the booth next to us. I've been to Flemings three times this month, twice for Savor Sarasota, and once in Tampa, and the food is always great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 22, 2017

excellent steaks, but restaurant is a little noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fleming's is a wonderful place for a great steak and quiet conversation. Excellent choice of wines and attentive service. Great for a special occasion or just a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Honestly the prices seemed high for what you got. The waitress was working with a team concept, but felt like she was annoyed we only wanted water and it took forever to get refills. I had to ask 3 times to get a refill. The steak was a little dry and I am not sure if it was just cooked to much or a bad cut.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The place was very nice, excellent service, excellent wine selection, but Food was mediocre . We order 2 appetizers and 2 main courses , one of then was the best meat selection possible in the menu. The Meat quality was mediocre!!
This is a pricey restaurant and we were expecting very food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Filet Mignon was delicious. Service was good. Fleming's is always a nice place to go for a special occasion. With the Savor Sarasota menu it is an excellent value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It was for savor Sarasota, for 32.00 It was great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to Flemings Sarasota very much. Our server was fantastic.
The food was perfect. Very impressed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fleming's never fails to deliver good food and good service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food and excellent service , eceeded expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.