About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (28)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (12)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Private Room (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Authentic (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Casual (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing server! Even better experience t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

Amazing server! Even better experience than the last time. He was a very polite sweet gentleman, very attentive and made us feel spoiled and special! Thank you Devin!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been there many times. This was an ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Have been there many times. This was an off night. Service was not good. Water spilled on table and not cleaned up. Did not feel we were treated like we were in a fine dining establishment. Food was just ok. Not the special night I was hoping for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

this is an example of a well-executed co ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

this is an example of a well-executed corporate restaurant chain. Elegant, excellent service, thought-out menu (smaller dishes available, unusual for a steakhouse) excellent wine list and specials, nice ambience, etc., but, sadly, the food just doesn't live up to it. The steak (at least the non-special $52 NY strip) is a notch below in flavor than other chains like Ruth Chris, the Palm and Morton's. I have eaten here about 4 times and each time I wish the food was better. A very nice place to go, but...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great meal with impeccable service. Very ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 2 days ago

Great meal with impeccable service. Very attentive but not intrusive. Filets were both cooked to perfection. Wine recommendation was on the spot. We had 6:00pm reservations for an 8:00pm show at the Van Wezel and it was no problem at all. Table was in a more private and quiet area of the restaurant which is what was requested. Price wise a little on the high side but overall it was an outstanding experience and meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was decent, but way too expensi ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was decent, but way too expensive for the overall quality of the food served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

The service offered is excellent - from ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service offered is excellent - from the complimentary valet parking to the hostess to the servers and the clean-up staff. Friendly and professional staff. While the menu is a la cart, such that everything is priced individually, the apps are excellent as are the entries. The sides are sufficiently large to enable sharing (as we did with our Potatoes Flemmings) and they were absolutely delicious. I had the double chicken breast and the food was amazing - best chicken that I have had. My wife had the pork chop and she was still talking about how good it was the following day. This is a fine dining establishment, so the food and wine list is priced accordingly. Still, it is our favorite restaurant in Sarasota.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, great service, fine ambi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food, great service, fine ambiance make this a "special occasion" restaurant. Very good bar menu with reduced price food and drinks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner, Sunday prime rib speci ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful dinner, Sunday prime rib special which is always an exceptional value. Lovely atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great time...with the New Year and the g ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great time...with the New Year and the great meal and service I give them * without a doubt... We have been coming to Fleming's every year for over 6 years.. and I would want it to continue. Thank you,

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

👎👎 I got the sea bass , basically it ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

👎👎 I got the sea bass , basically it was out the freezer to the plate Raw... I got sick in my stomach. And for my guests (6)there steaks was way under cooked . We order desert Creme brûlée, and chocolate Lava cake , it took 25 minutes for the waitress to bring the chocolate lava cake . And then she informed us that there out of the creme brûlée. They were not buzy when we got there ! Ruin our evening .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Everything about New Years Eve at Flemin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything about New Years Eve at Flemings was great, however, I had a "Main Filet Mignon" and my wife had a Rib Eye. Both steaks were surprisingly slightly tough, for lack of a better word. We have had your steaks before and the quality was excellent. A little unusual for Flemings I thought

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

New year eve

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New year eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

New Year's Eve

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

What a great experience ! We had fabulo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

What a great experience ! We had fabulous service in the Main dining room ! Food was delicious ! Great way to ring in New Year !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was good except server at end of nig ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

All was good except server at end of night. She could not separate our checks accurately--then applied only one of our 2 gift cards. When we asked to have it fixed for the third time, she proceeded to have a meltdown, crying saying just take it out of my tip. We just gave up and paid + 20% tip. They ended up giving us a gift card for future use. All in all an unpleasant ending to a good meal & time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

For the birthday, they presented a rose ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

For the birthday, they presented a rose and signed card for the table. Chef presented a box of truffles and a chocolate signature plate with "Happy Birthday". Super attentive staff. It is great that Sarasota has a world class steak venue that rivals any in Chicago or New York. A memorable occasion for us both.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All good , food , service , wine was gre ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

All good , food , service , wine was great.

Expect to pay a 100 per person when it's all said and done

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was delicious. Antonio our server w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was delicious. Antonio our server was top notch.

Save room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waiter was pleasant and tried hard t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Our waiter was pleasant and tried hard to provide service, however the kitchen was slow.

Also, the back waiters who assisted our waiter, did not have a delivery chart and were clueless about who ordered what food item for both the appetizers and the main entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great Happy Hour. Limited menu but reall ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great Happy Hour. Limited menu but really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good. It's a fine stea ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was very good. It's a fine steak house not two much different than Capital or Ruth.

The service was a bit slow. A very crowded Holliday evening but the house wine was very 😊 good. NOISE, in the main room with the bar nearby was very high. Not good for a big date night. We could not hear each other and for the second or third time I complained to the manager. A real negative but a good overall fairly expensive evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

The food here is always 5 star as well a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food here is always 5 star as well as the service! My Mom dines here frequently enough that all of the managers know her by name :) Zone of my favorite dishes are the Calamari with red chili sauce, the Brussel Sprouts, and the Creamed Spinach is to die for! Also love their selection of small plates as well. These are hardy enough to fill you up and aren't so large that you can't enjoy a desert afterwards. (the chocolate walnut cake is sooooo good!) Definitely 5 star dining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome evening as usual, the managerial ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Awesome evening as usual, the managerial and wait staff always know how to make you feel like a VIP. Everything was perfectly cooked to order and was absolutely delicious. Thanks for a spectacular evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and extra special pres ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Excellent service and extra special presentation of a rose, box of chocolates and $25.00 gift card for my birthday!!! Wonderful and made us feel special. Great bar drinks too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing experience! After placing ...

vip
 (Peru)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Disappointing experience! After placing my order for pork chops, the server returned to advise me that they had no chop, till tomorrow. I was really looking forward to that after 3 weeks of seafood. Seeing noting else I wanted I ordered calimari. It was my fault I did not read the description carefully. The beautiful plate of calimari was drowned in a spicy orange sauce. The few rings that I could rescue, we're excellent. Ugh, not what I was looking for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great service. The food is always top n ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great service. The food is always top notch. Fixed orders that were not done right asap. Great server! Highly recommend .

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food selection. Quality steak and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great food selection. Quality steak and lobster with crabmeat salad and dessert special was a treat. Reasonable price...we had gift cards which make the treat better. Lobster tail was remarkable, and the bone in fillet was very good. Very attentive service. It was a Monday with lots of room. Fleming's will give the other "premium" steakhouses good competition.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server Sheri was excellent. We were ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our server Sheri was excellent. We were greeted with a heart of rose petals for our anniversary and given a card and a pretty box of truffles along with a commemorative photograph. A lovely night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go to Flemings fairly regularly and w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We go to Flemings fairly regularly and we have our favorites. Unfortunately, they have recently changed the salad that comes with the ahi tuna. It used to be a fresh and appropriate seaweed fish with just the right touch of meso dressing. Now it's a lump of very bitter greens drowned in a cheap oil and vinegar dressing. Ugh.

When we asked waiter about it, he just shrugged. Unfortunately this will take them off our list for a quick and cozy dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The 12 oz filet mignon was the best I've ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The 12 oz filet mignon was the best I've had in Sarasota if not ever. The sides were excellent , service good and we were pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. My only complaint is the wine is too pricey considering one of our favorites was five times the retail price. That said, we were able to find a good one at a reasonable price.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was not good. Thanksgiving dinn ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service was not good. Thanksgiving dinner was not a good night for flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

We went to Flemings for Thanksgiving din ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Flemings for Thanksgiving dinner. They were busy but there was NO dip in service which I typically find on holidays. Everyone was gracious, helpful and efficient! Would absolutely recommend it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Thanksgiving turkey dinner at a steak ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A Thanksgiving turkey dinner at a steak house? If it's Fleming's, YES ! Based on previous experience there, we took a chance and won. Every item on the menu was excellent and a step above normal recipes or way of serving even turkey.

The service was superb.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience at Flemings on Friday! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great experience at Flemings on Friday! The food was outstanding: both the filet mignon and the salmon! But what set the evening apart was the great service. Knowledgeable, attentive server, and in no way did we feel that we were being rushed. We split a dessert and paired it with the suggested dessert wine -- didn't disappoint!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stopped here after the opera to meet fri ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Stopped here after the opera to meet friends in the lounge. The happy hour(s) menu(s) are just perfect when you don't want a full three-course meal. And the prices are very good for what you get. They have one menu for 5-7 p.m., then another for 8-10, and an additional bar bites menu. And drink specials to match. You can't go wrong.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Unfortunately, I was not impressed. Thi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Unfortunately, I was not impressed. This is a place that I had been looking forward to going to for quite some time.

Initially, our server forgot our order. She had to come back and ask for it again after about 10 minutes had passed from our initial order. We had to ask twice for bread. And the steak, which was supposed to be medium, was close to well done for about 1/4 of the portion.

Appetizer (Chipolte Mac and Cheese) was excellent, and the "small plate" option of scallops, shrimp, and grits was very good as well. But all of that is probably not enough to get me to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I ordered my steak (16ozRibeye) rare and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I ordered my steak (16ozRibeye) rare and it was served overcooked. I would have expected more from a restaurant who features steaks. The food overall was mediocre.

My wife and I dined on Friday 10/28/16 at 7pm

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a very good value for the specia ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This is a very good value for the specials. The food is always excellent and we just love to come here. The prime rib was excellent and we really like the salads and also Fleming's potatoes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service, friendly servers, Outstan ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great service, friendly servers, Outstanding food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Bar Seating,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

YOU CAN'T GET A BETTER STEAK ANYWHERE IN ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

YOU CAN'T GET A BETTER STEAK ANYWHERE IN SARASOTA AS GOOD AS FLEMINGS

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.