About Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota

2001 Siesta Drive
Sarasota, FL 34239
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 358-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/sarasota

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking, there is also plenty of self parking behind the Center for Endoscopy & Surgery & Bank of America Buildings next door

Public Transit:
SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Tampa / Central Florida West
Notable Wine List
Tampa / Central Florida West
Steak
Tampa / Central Florida West
5 More
Best Overall
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Food
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Service
Sarasota / Bradenton
Notable Wine List
Sarasota / Bradenton
Special Occasion
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Restaurants in Sarasota ›

Special Occasion (40)
Notable Wine List (24)
Romantic (23)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for a Date (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Authentic (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
535 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was my girlfriends birthday, And as s ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

It was my girlfriends birthday, And as soon as we walked in from the down pour outside we were greeted promptly by the manager and hostess, They both said happy birthday to her, that was really nice to start, we had a nice cozy booth and then ordered some drinks. Everything was absolutely perfect! We both had filets that were cooked perfectly! My empanada. App was awesome! After our dinner, our server Shari brought out a piece of carrot cake and some chocolate truffles . Both desserts were also amazing! We had one of the best experiences we've had in a while at a restaurant! They went above and beyond!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hadn't been to Flemings in a while so ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

I hadn't been to Flemings in a while so decided to try it for my Dad's 70th Birthday. The service was excellent. Unfortunately, the steaks did not live up to their expectations. My wife ordered a Pittsburg style ribeye. They actually advertised it, cooked just that way in a huge insert on the menu. We pointed to that and asked for it cooked to look like the picture. Unfortunately, there was very little char / crust to this steak. Knowing that asking it to be fixed would either cause us to wait on another steak to be cooked from scratch or this steak to be overcooked, we went with it. I ordered the Bone-in filet special. Also Pittsburg style. What's funny is the waitress told me it was an excellent choice but then I received a Bone-In Ribeye. As I normally order ribeye, I didn't complain - but did make it known that it wasn't what I ordered. Mine also was not Pittsburgh.

Overall, for the price of dinner (my bill was $487 for four people - including drinks and dessert), I expected perfection. I received average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

First of all, the waitress DOES NOT ment ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

First of all, the waitress DOES NOT mentioned the birthday guests age!

Then, the manager does not stand at the table with his hands in his pockets.

The food was not up to Flemings standards.

But that is normal in Sarasota, off season they lower the benchmark.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

There were a couple of almost glitches w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

There were a couple of almost glitches with service, but overall the service was good. The good was wonderful and drinks were good too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Went to Flemings to celebrate our son's ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went to Flemings to celebrate our son's birthday. The food was very good and they always have a wonderful wine list to choose from. Our service was great as well.

We had a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined on a quiet Thursday evening and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We dined on a quiet Thursday evening and received excellent service from Barbara and John. From cocktails to coffee everything was delicious.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every meal has been excellent and well w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Every meal has been excellent and well worth the expense.

Service is especially good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Good food. Not the date night we hoped ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Good food. Not the date night we hoped for... lots of kids, lots of noise.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely the best dining experience in ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Absolutely the best dining experience in Sarasota. Pricey...but worth it! We were treated with graciousness, non-intrusive service and absolutely no rush. Other venues seem to want to rush us out; not so at Fleming's. They seemed delighted to serve us well., We will definitely return and recommend it to others who enjoy gracious ambience in a cosmopolitan setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service - couldn't be ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent food and service - couldn't be better! The wait staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely a great dining venue. Food i ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Absolutely a great dining venue. Food is excellent, service is outstanding. Nothing negative to say. We drive 45 miles each way to enjoy dinners here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy Flemings. First time to th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always enjoy Flemings. First time to this location and it is on par with the others I have tried.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Do not think for the price we got what w ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Do not think for the price we got what we paid for, but for a special occasion was ok, just way over budget.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a fantastic restaurant for a spe ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

This is a fantastic restaurant for a special occasion. We celebrated our wedding anniversary there. Our booth was in a romantic corner, and the table was covered by rose petals. An anniversary card was sitting on it signed by all the staff. They all wished us a happy anniversary. The waiter was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. He was there when we needed him. He also took a photograph of us as a memento. They gave us a box of chocolate candy at the end of the meal as a gift. I love being treated like this!

We have also come to this restaurant for birthday celebrations. They are just as wonderful for birthdays.

The food is delicious. I had steak that was cooked exactly the way I like it. We give this restaurant our highest recommendation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing, the food was ou ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was amazing, the food was out of this world, and the atmosphere was impressive. I brought my son who was visiting from college and he was equally impressed! This is not the type of restaurant we would normally go to (for lack of funds). I had gift cards from my students and have always wanted to try Flemings. I was very impressed. We went on Sunday to take advantage of the special prime rib dinner. It came with a salad, a side, and a desert (and I think the prime rib was 20 oz!). My son ordered prime rib on the bone. We shared the thai string beans that came with my order (and we still took some home!). I had the creme brulee (omg - heaven) and twisted my son's arm to get a desert. He ordered the chocolate lava cake and almost licked the plate! I broke down and got a cappaccino. yum!!!

I think I will go back to Flemings and bring friends. The whole experience was worth it!!! Thank you!!!!! YUM!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

drinks were excellent but not worth 14.0 ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

drinks were excellent but not worth 14.00 ea. nice table setting for our anniversary.flat iron steak under cooked ,over tenderized and quite small for the price.it's not an expensive cut. room was quite loud. would recommend with helpful hints only.casual dress is one thing but tee shirts, torn jeans and ball cap is unacceptable . that outfit was let in while we ate. i may be a little more critical having owned nine restaurants in sarasota county and did all the cooking myself and my wife ran the front of the house but, nine successful stores speaks for it's self. i think Flemmings dropped the ball in several areas.the "poof" was ok but the value was missing.expensive and great will still bring your customers back. expensive and average will not.this is not a bad review,just a review of our experience. constructive criticism for what it's worth.thanks and hope this helps

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Celebrated our anniversary --now our fi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary --now our fifth year with you, and our 43 year married . We also come when family and friends visit our birthdays, and almost any other occasion we can use as an excuse to indulge ourselves . Wonderful people great food top door place !!! The Wilsons..

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversa ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary and the service was outstanding! The gave us a nice card, rose for the table, and delicious cheesecake and truffles to take home and enjoy. Everyone was personable and made our celebration that much more memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My date and I had a very fine dinner at ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

My date and I had a very fine dinner at Flemings. We got to the restaurant a few minutes early but we were seated at a table that looked back toward the restaurant. The ambiance was very nice and the level of noise in the restaurant was much improved since my last visit. Our server, while young, was very capable and attentive. We had wine, steaks, vegetables, a starch and dessert. All of those were very good. The New York strip I had that evening was among the top 10 steaks I can recall. My date's surf and turf were cooked to the correct temperature and offered in a very striking presentation. All in all, we very much enjoyed our meal. Service, quality of the food and the ambiance for us were all first rate.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was celebrating my wife's birthday and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I was celebrating my wife's birthday and from the moment we entered to the end of our meal the entire staff made her feel special.

Plus the food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday - it was wonder ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We celebrated a birthday - it was wonderful. We had their prime rib special which was excellent. Our server, Sherrie was absolutely outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great!! Service outstanding!!! ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was great!! Service outstanding!!! Great evening!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Besides loving the food the waitstaff is ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Besides loving the food the waitstaff is wonderful and so efficient and knowledgable.Especially

Barbara and Devon. Amerigo the Head Waiter is the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfect. Food is top quality and ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Always perfect. Food is top quality and delicious. Wait staff is heavenly and always accommodating. I have never had mediocre wait staff- each visit they are just perfect. Manager should be very proud. It isn't cheap to eat here, but, the food and the experience makes it worth the splurge. I have always had a good dining experience here and that is why I keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, another excellent meal and oc ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

As always, another excellent meal and occasion at Flemings

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have often given glowing reviews to Fl ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have often given glowing reviews to Fleming's. This one won't be so glowing. I booked because I like their Sunday night prime rib special. Unfortunately, the price is no longer so special and the portion size has been reduced. We were not served the large portion of prime rib that used to be the standard. The food quality generally has gone down. The lobster tail that accompanied the main dish for an upcharge was over-broiled and tough. The baked potatoes at $10.50 each are inappropriately priced -- far too expensive for a potato --as are the other side dishes at that same price. The wait staff and hosts were excellent and attentive so no complaint there. The ambiance as always was warm and appealing. I would recommend working on the prices and the value proposition and refining the cooking to be as good as in times past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Always fun, over priced (expected), food ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always fun, over priced (expected), food

quite good on a consistent basis. Go to

restaurants in SRQ 4-5 nights per week

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love their steaks, but very expensive. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Love their steaks, but very expensive. Can go elsewhere and get more food for cheaper. I can't eat a lot at one sitting since my Gastric by pass. Because I don't eat much I would like to get the kids steak but they will not do for me as I am an adult.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Our first time at Flemings Sarasota , we ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our first time at Flemings Sarasota , we were impressed with warm welcome from reception , and flawless dining experience. Our server Devin was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient, overseeing our experience to assure everything was right. We both enjoyed Prime Rib specials. Flemings has excellent wine list and we sampled few varieties before making final decision. Manager stopped by our table which was appreciated. We will definitely return to try some of the other offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always line dining at Flemings. Our ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We always line dining at Flemings. Our waiter was experienced and pleasant. He suggested a wine that was a good valued which we enjoyed. My original slice of prime rib was overcooked but the replacement was one of the best I've had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining here was a pleasure. Server, Devi ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Dining here was a pleasure. Server, Devin was professional, polite and friendly. Busers working

with him also great. One of my favorite places to dine, even though it's a 45 mile drive each way, worth every mile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I eat at Fleming's Sarasota ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My wife and I eat at Fleming's Sarasota regularly. It's almost always nice and quiet at the time we go (which is usually before 6:00). The food is terrific, the servers are polite and efficient, and the management is attentive to its regular clientele. I don't think there's ever been a time we've eaten there that the on-duty manager hasn't stopped at our table to ask about our experience and just to say hello. I don't speak for everyone, but I can't imagine what other qualities you need in a restaurant. Thank you FLEMING'S! And thanks, too, for all the summer time specials too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely evening with wonderful f ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We had a lovely evening with wonderful food. Barbara is superb server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried the prime rib available only on Su ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Tried the prime rib available only on Sunday. All food was wonderful and service was superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal at Flemings. We visit ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Another great meal at Flemings. We visited for Father's Day and were treated royally. Chain or not, Fleming's is one of the best dining experiences in Sarasota!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

As always we enjoy our experience at Fle ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As always we enjoy our experience at Flemkngs....food, service ambiance is always tops

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was SUPERB. We had a beautiful rose ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was SUPERB. We had a beautiful rose petal shaped heart on the table waiting for us. A card, a photo of the two of us that was taken and a box of chocolates to go. Emil gave us outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal, fabulous service at ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Another great meal, fabulous service at Flemings!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time at Flemings and we ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

It was our first time at Flemings and we found it to be prissy. Our waiter, who should have told us about the special Savor Sarasota menu, especially when I asked if they had Prime Rib of beef, simply said they serve that only on Sunday. Finally, after taking our order he casually mentioned that there was a roast beef on Savor Sarasota - - a smaller portion which he scoffed at. I wanted a smaller order and was hoping for prime rib. He grudgingly told us about it and almost sneered when I ordered it. (We also asked if we could share a steak - - because of its size, not its cost - - and he dismissed the question as if we'd not even answered it.) The servers were inattentive, rushed and were probably paid by the billing of the customers, rather than the service provided. (The prime rib was tasteless.) We would have liked the restaurant had it not been for the servers and also the young children running loose all over the restaurant, zig-zagging around the tables and screaming. NOT what we expected. Maybe that's what you get at a chain restaurant. We were both surprised and probably will not return.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We drove from N Fort Myers to Sarasota t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We drove from N Fort Myers to Sarasota to Flemings for our anniversary. We had not been to a Flemings in probably 20 years. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Perfect table, decorated with rose petals, anniversary card signed by staff, perfect beverages and food. Staff was amazing. Upon leaving they gave us a box of truffles and a gift card. Truly way beyond our expectations!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.