About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Notable Wine List (33)
Romantic (30)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Groups (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Private Room (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Historic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fun (3)
Healthy (3)
Waterfront (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined a day ago

The best!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined 3 days ago

Muy buena comida y el servicio regular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Excellent food and service. I have a few favorite places to meet and take friends/family and Fleming's is at the top of my list. I had the filet/crab cake and both were perfectly prepared. The other members of my party were as pleased as i was.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Healthy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My partner and I chose Flemings for my son's 30th birthday dinner and we were not disappointed. We each chose the surf n turf special for dinner and all of us agreed that every course tasted fabulous. Our waiter, David K., was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient as was Danielle, who ensured that our glasses were never empty. The staff presented my son with a signed birthday card (a nice touch) and the manager presented him with a small box with four delicious truffles (a very thoughtful gesture)! We'd highly recommend Flemings to anyone willing to spend a small chunk of change for a a great meal and a memorable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very good customer service!! Friendly waitresses and servers.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We went here for our 10th anniversary dinner before our trip out of town. We go here quite a bit and it is my husband's favorite steakhouse...possibly his favorite restaurant. Management and service are spectacular! Thanks for always making us feel special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great service and great food. The lobster bisque was the 2nd best I've had. I was with 4 other people and all meals were spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a fantastic dinner, great waiter, great dessert and cocktails. We love coming to Flemings, we were early for our reservation, went to the bar for a cocktail and they found us a table in the bar earlier than our reservation.
Love the service here, which is one of the reasons we love this place.

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Family Style, Casual, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I am sure people know Flemings for there steak. They know how to do steak it is simply the best. The service is impeccable and the wine list is nothing short of spectacular.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I visit SD a couple times a year and always manage a great dinner at Flemings as they routinely deliver a superior dinner experience, from the food- we all had the filet and lobster tail, to the wine - Duckhorn and Goldeneye, to the great service it's pretty much perfect. Absolutely no complaints, I will be back, again and again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great meal

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great service, on time reservations, made seating accommodations, waiter explained menu specials, Great Service all around

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

First time to Fleming's downtown. We went for a pre-theatre meal. The service was good although not on par with Mr. O's. The bone in rib eye with wht/blk peppercorn dry rub was perfectly cooked as was the lobster tail and grilled asparagus. Wine selection is solid, but pay attention. The best wines, selected for this location, appear separately following the meal menu (its not on page one with the Fleming's general list). That is where the good vintage lays.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Just an overall great place for a nice dinner. Wonderful service and the food was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The famously and usually delicious onion soup was extremely salty which brought me embarrassment since I touted it to my guests. Management kindly took it off the bill and apologized, but the damage was done. Since the soup has been good other times, I may try it again when I return. The steaks were delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Had a great dinner overall. Service and ambiance were top notch... especially from David K. Steaks were great, as expected at a steakhouse :-) Also, we appreciated the perfect pacing of the entire meal, not slow and not rushed... just right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My family and I ate here twice on recent trip to San Diego. Have had outstanding meals at Fleming's on past visits. First night, my rib eye steak was ordered medium rare. When the steak arrived it was so under cooked that I am not sure it would have qualified as being rare and was so tough I could not chew it. Others in our party had under cooked steak as well. We decided to eat there again a few nights later as we thought Fleming's may have had an off night, as we all can have. Fooled my twice, my fault!. Same story as first night, except this time our service was terrible. The waiter disappeared for long periods of time and was not at all friendly when he did finally show up. I don't think we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Over the top service by Pete the waiter. Nice touch by Heather and management made it a memorable dinner. Pricey but I will go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Definitely had a great steak (petite filet mignon) and the barbecue Scottish Salmon was amazing. I did however, add the truffle Poached lobster to my steak but it didn't even have the caviar that it described on the menu and I couldn't taste any truffle (I totally forgot till I saw a pic of it and looked at menu again)...so that seemed like a waste of $15 for a few small bites of lobster. But the overall service made up for it. David K was a great waiter and we received a personalized card signed by the staff for our Anniversary along with two glasses of champagne, and chocolate truffles. Thanks for a memorable dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Outstanding and friendly service. Food preparation was superb and taste was excellent, from seafood tower to steaks to cheesecake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Maria H. was our server. She was fantastic. She knew what we needed/wanted and took great care of us.
We had the best wine recommendations and Maria kept everything coming quickly and perfectly cooked.

We were greeted by management and had a chance to meet the wonderful chef Didi.

Dessert was delicious and the entire evening was perfect. We will come back to Fleming's again soon and will recommend the restaurant to anyone looking for great service and food while in Downtown San Diego! Thanks Maria and Flemings staff.

We appreciated everything and loved the special touches that made our dining experience perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food great waitress great attitude great surroundings grew at drinks great wine great for businesses will return next time in San Diego

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday and were given excellent attention by the waitstaff...although I believe we would have received this regardless. The food was delicious as usual. All-in-all, a very pleasant evening!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food and service was very good, we celebrated my birthday and they were so kind they had a signed birthday card for me at my table along with a box of truffles for a gift. Wow never had a restaurant do that before ( I was grateful for the card and gift also that I didn't have to endure the dreaded happy birthday song usually sung at restaurants. My steak was PERFECT although I'd recommend they offer smaller portions as their smallest run eye is 14 oz!! I wouldn't hesitate to return and next time in bringing friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The service was great and the food was amazing. Flemings doesn't disappoint me.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent meal, great service until our waiter was sidetracked with a large group.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our experience with Flemings was excellent from start to finish! Food was superb and the entire staff was welcoming and attentive. Maria, you were wonderful and my team thanks you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Flemings is a great place for any special occasion, date, and privacy. The food is outstanding, great customer service, and management is very nice. Love the location and just has a great feel to the place. Very notable wine list..........recommend this place to all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Waterfront, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Usually we go there to celebrate family birthdays. This time the service /attention to our table and food was not excellent as it used to be.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I was in S.D. for a conference and my dinner at Flemings Steakhouse was by far the very best dinner I had there. The food was exquisite, just perfectly prepared. The waiter was so warm and added so much to the experience. A few members of the staff made sure that everything was to our liking. They are very serious and sincere about the restaurant and you can tell from every aspect. Service is important but the food is the main thing. Starting with cocktails, we got drinks to order, no problem. Excellent beginning to the meal. Next, the salad. The wedge of lettuce with blue cheese was crisp and fresh and the dressing had just the right balance. It came with a few strips of hot bacon propped propped up against the side of the lettuce wedge. The bacon was cooked to perfection and the hot bacon with the cool blue-cheese infused lettuce was a taste explosion. I had the ahi tuna and ate every bite. My colleague had a steak that he raved about as it was cooked just as he liked it and hoped it would arrive when he ordered it. When we finished the extremely satisfying meal, we talked for another 30-45 minutes. There was no one rushing us to leave.

I feel like planning another trip to S.D. just so I can go back to Flemings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent service that was prompt and professional!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Wonderful night out made possible with high quality food and the professional people waiting on us, THANK YOU!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Amazing staff and food was delicious!! Great celebration of a bday and wonderful way they honored it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was very good as usual. The hostess went above and beyond in getting us a table. I will return for that reason alone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Crowded and noisy. Great food xxxxxxxxccxxxcccc cc cc ccc cc. Cccccccv

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service , continue to be one of the best restaurants in town

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our service was incredible. Rafi was the best. Everything was on point and he made sure we were taken care off.👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Quality is what you pay for, and quality is what you get. Excellent food and excellent service. I like anywhere that has valet parking (don't care if it is $12 plus tip, just park and walk in). I had the steak and salmon which was fabulous, my wife had the lamb and everything was awesome. Classy joint, people well dressed and a good choice for Valentine's Day :-)

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Lobster was overcooked and tough. Filet mignon was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.