About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Prime Rib Dinner With Flemings Potato - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Seafood Tower - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Fleming's Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Widmer Hefeweizen - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Prime Bone In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Peach Cobbler - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Prime Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Bone-in Rib Eye - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Fresh Berries And Chantilly Cream - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Prime New York Strip Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Barbecued Wild Salmon - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Waterfront (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
742 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I made the reservation thru Open Table t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

I made the reservation thru Open Table to celebrate my husbands birthday! It was awesome, the hostess told him Happy Birthday when we told them who we were. There was a Happy Birthday tent card on the table and then the manager brought him a little box of 4 Truffles at the end of our meal as a Happy Birthday token! Wow!!! Our waiter Rafi was simply a delight and extraordinary. Gave us great recommendations and treated us like a King & Queen! We will be back soon for my birthday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great Thanksgiving treat! So happ ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

What a great Thanksgiving treat! So happy they were open. Love the bar staff!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service and food. Delightful ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful service and food. Delightful thanksgiving!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful thanksgiving meal there. Hope ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful thanksgiving meal there. Hope Flemings offers it again next year. Would highly recommend it and would come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and great service, as usual!

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and great service, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dinner, as usual was excellent as wa ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The dinner, as usual was excellent as was our waiter David. He was very pleasant and attentive without going overboard. I will definitely request him when I return which will be soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak we have ever tasted. Had the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Best steak we have ever tasted. Had the aged ribeye and the filet mignon. The meat was so tender and almost melted in your mouth. Skip the house salad. Had better at Panera! Ordered the share for two side of scalloped potatoes with jalapeno and cheese. Side was ok a little on the dry side would try something different next time. Service was good and the waiter was nice. Restaurant was large and the decor was very classy. Can't believe people would come here in flip flops, sweat shirts and T-shirts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Good but not great

 
 (México)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good but not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I don't eat beef often, but this seemed ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I don't eat beef often, but this seemed the appropriate place. Filet mignon was well worth the price -- cut like butter, flavorful, tender, etc. Perfect choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our favorite steakhouse downtown San Die ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our favorite steakhouse downtown San Diego (where we live). Staff is top notch; they really care about your experience. The steaks are phenomenal, as are the scallops, flemings potatoes, and lobster tempura appetizer. We will be back!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks are always top quality and perfec ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Steaks are always top quality and perfectly prepared. Great service and ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great but the food was t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was great but the food was terrible to say the least. My sea bass was raw and the steak my date ordered as medium well came back bloody. I couldn't even eat my fish at $40 thank goodness I ordered a $12 baked potato. I just cannot recommend such an expensive place that doesn't properly cook their food. The baked potato was microwaved but at least it was cooked and not raw.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was decent, not over the top ...bor ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was decent, not over the top ...borderline average. Expectations were high it definitely did not measure up. Service was great! From the time we walked in until the time we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

As a local, this is my absolute favorite ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

As a local, this is my absolute favorite steakhouse!! Classy an upscale with the best steaks, entrees, and sides. Sirloin, cream spinach, and lava cake is all you need.... Go.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful prime rib dinner with ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We had a wonderful prime rib dinner with great martinis!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Often times dinning alone you feel negle ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Often times dinning alone you feel neglected but I never do at Fleming's. Infact the host/manager stopped by twice to see if everything was fine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were celebrating my girlfriend's birt ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were celebrating my girlfriend's birthday. Every member of the staff that we came in contact with made a point to wish her a happy birthday twice - once as they greeted her and again as we were leaving. The card signed by several members of the staff was a nice touch as was the excellent service of our server.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is always impeccable. This is m ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Service is always impeccable. This is my husband's favorite steak house BY FAR. Others have come one the scene or been on the scene, but none really compare. The lobster tempura appetizer, the ribeye with added scallops, and the flemings potatoes are the best way to go. Not a fan of their shrimp ...usually overcooked. They have Meiomiq

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for my girlfriend's birthday. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Went there for my girlfriend's birthday. We were able to move our reservation up 30 minutes by phone. The people there already knew it was her birthday so she got a card, truffles and a giftcard from the manager. It was outstanding service all the way.

Our dinner experience was great. Calamari was to die for, highly recommended. NY Steak was not the greatest, but good. Lobster was on the dot. Drinks were phenomenal. Overall recommended.

Attention was unmatched. Make sure you make your reservation ahead of time.

Thank you for the service!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service fell short of expectations. Orde ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Service fell short of expectations. Ordered a glass of wine at the bar while waiting for table. Wine had turned with a vinegar taste, had to get a new glass. Bartendar was apologetic and opened a new bottle. Waited 30 minutes past reservation time to get sat. My guest and I came in for the Prime Rib special. We each ordered our selections along with the calamari app that our server recommended but forgot to enter and it never came. All courses were ok, nothing really notable. Upon reviewing our check I found a charge for a burger that not ours. Told server and he removed it for us. Overall the service could have been greatly improved. This my 3rd visit to this location and of the 3 the worst experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Dinner Birthday Date, waiter was very at ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Dinner Birthday Date, waiter was very attentive and professional, the meal was perfect try the house potatoes . The manager stoped by our table greeted us & made sure everything was ok. Definitely recommend this place !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We would not be going back. We felt rush ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We would not be going back. We felt rushed during are meal and the noise level was very loud. The food was okay nothing really special about it at all.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Always friendly and attentive staff. Th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always friendly and attentive staff. They have a no rush mentality. You can eat and run or eat and relax. They let you choose the pace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Booked reservation and

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Booked reservation and

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great surprise dinner for my husbands bi ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great surprise dinner for my husbands birthday. We had an wonderful meal and outstanding service by Dave K.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Colossal shrimp ?? Not quite - dried out ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Colossal shrimp ?? Not quite - dried out and Iverson and the size was not even jumbo- pretty embarrassing for 19.50 for average frozen shrimp that were kinda tough- but the real ones out of the gulf and they will

Come!! Steak was okay wedge salad was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

My wife and I went Flemings to get their ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 17, 2016

My wife and I went Flemings to get their Prime Rib Dinner, which they have on Sunday.

Overall it was good, but the meat was dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is awesome and they have great prom ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food is awesome and they have great promotions.

Service is as expected on a high end restaurant except at the bar in my opinion they need more bar tenders because you can be seated long time with out them offering something to drink which is unacceptable on a steak house of this level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The service was amazing. This was the be ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The service was amazing. This was the best service I have had in a while. My waiter was excellent, knowledgeable, and had a great attitude. I would definitely return. Five stars for sure.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I loved Flemings. I took her ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 12, 2016

My wife and I loved Flemings. I took her there for her birthday and the food was amazing. Everything that was served was fantastic. This is one of my favorite places to eat for any special occations

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have enjoyed many evenings at this lo ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We have enjoyed many evenings at this location, Unfortunately this time was not the same. Our evening was ruined by a rude and condescending manager named Christopher. As much as we enjoy Flemings we will not be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great food, great service and great spec ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food, great service and great specials. It's not cheap but it's worth it. You have to spend to get the high quality meal and service.

They also have a rewards program now so you can earn points for every visit. You can use it at other participating restaurants.

I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time at Flemings! Our se ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had a great time at Flemings! Our second time there in a week! Both times the service and food was excellent. Flemings always is always consistently great service and food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First - the atmosphere - excellent. Seco ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 1, 2016

First - the atmosphere - excellent. Second - the seating - excellent. Third - the waiter cared enough to know i wanted to be gluten free and was prepared when he came to the table. Unfortunately although I know meat is expensive this did not indicate organic or grass fed and if it was then I take this back. But since I think not then 6 oz with a small bit of potatoes was $40 - wow!! If the meat had been exquisite then okay but the end taste of the filet was not mouth watering - did not love it - not sure I even really liked it. And - although I happen to love salt - the Mushrooms were way too salty:-( Perhaps just my luck that all was not as perfect as usual. They certainly try:-)

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent! Every dish we ordered was Ou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Excellent! Every dish we ordered was Outstanding. We will absolutely go again.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall, great experience. My boyfriend ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Overall, great experience. My boyfriend and I went there for our anniversary and both of us got the 3-course meal. I loved the crab inside the empanada. The Caesar salad was amazing (even if I'm not a fan of capers). The steak was pretty good, though I would have preferred it to be more saucey. We shared mashed potatoes and a bottle of champagne. Definitely worth it! The only reason I'm giving them a 4/5 was because when I paid, the waiter said my card was declined (but it wasn't because the charge went through according to my bank). Then they charged my card again and I had to wait x amount of business days for the extra charge to drop. The manager handled it okay, but I thought he should've been more considerate since this was a big inconvenience. Oh well, can't have em all I guess. I'd still recommend this place to a friend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very busy, good food.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very busy, good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The service was extraordinary, we were s ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The service was extraordinary, we were seated immediately.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our dining experience at Flemings. ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Loved our dining experience at Flemings. Chose this restaurant to celebrate my birthday & it was a great dinner. I was greeted with a birthday card upon being seated at our table. The food was exceptional & the service was above standard. I had the most delicious blueberry lemon drop cocktail to start the evening off. The French onion soup was the best I've ever had anywhere & I try it whenever it's on the menu at a restaurant. Steaks & sides were fantastic. Upon leaving, I was given a box of 4 dark chocolate truffles & a $25 gift card to use during my next dining experience. Those were lovely & thoughtful touches that make Flemings an exquisite place to enjoy a fine steak dinner. My only suggestion would be the volume level & type of music being played through the speakers. I would expect some instrumental or Frank Sinatra-type music to be featured - not current top 40 type songs. I think it would be more soothing & relaxing but that's just my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An evening at Fleming's is always a spec ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 14, 2016

An evening at Fleming's is always a special occasion although on this evening

we were celebrating a birthday. I can't think of a better way of saying "Happy Birthday".

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.