About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Business Meals (30)
Romantic (25)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Fun (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
937 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

A first rate experience. Food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Can always rely on Flemings for a great steak cooked perfectly. The bar provides for good cocktails and wine. My only negative comment is that Flemings in downtown San Diego is getting a little tired and torn in the decor category. Unlike the othe Flemings we dine at, this one has not been updated or remodeled and it shows.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Took about 15 - 20 minutes to get seated past our reservation.
Waiter service was fantastic. Restaurant was overrun by guests cursing and standing over our table like that bar area. Asked all not to curse and linger - but became an issue. Have eaten here a number of times with no issue. Was. It pleasant. Besides waited and food the rest was unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Had an awesome meal with friends and family before a Padre game. Both the service and food were top notch. Unfortunately, but predictably, the Padres lost.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Service and food are always fantastic at this restaurant. They've got a really nice happy hour and late happy hour menu as well. This is a great restaurant with friendly staff. Generally the food is very consistent, but this last time I have to say it wasn't as good as usual. The bone in ribeye seemed a little smaller than usual and slightly overcooked. The Flemings potatoes which are fantastic we're a bit dry as well as the asparagus. I will go back to this restaurant just this time was an off evening for their chef.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Cozy feeling dining room, not too big. Amazing service and outstanding food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Dave K was the best waiter ever. He was so nice and helpful and made out experience the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The service was terrible, possibly the waiter that we touched that day brought laziness. The food is excellent, but rather pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 8, 2017

As expected. Great food, service and ambiance. Enjoyed our time in SD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food and service from David K was exceptional. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Normally I would have given Fleming's five stars across the board. However this time I was originally served a thin piece of ribeye. I believe if I were a man, I never would have been served this puny portion. I called the waiter over, complained, and was presented with a new plate that was perfect. A restaurant representative came over immediately and asked if I was satisfied. I told him I was. It was delicious, as usual, but the restaurant had some nerve serving me the puny portion at first

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Steak dinners were very good. Napa cab good, lava cake and cheesecake great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great place, has been offering the same excellent service and food since they opened the Gaslamp Franchise, you cant go wrong the best of the SD Downtown Steakhouses, safe bet

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at this location and they did absolutely everything to make it special from decorating the table and giving a card to chocolates and champagne. The dinner could not have been better including the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The value just isn't there, especially when a steak house can't get the meat done correctly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Todo muy rico y agradable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 30, 2017

As always the meal at Fleming's was excellent. We shared a large bone in rib-eye and it was more than enough for two. A nice wine selection and we had a reasonably priced one that we were familiar with. Service was very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We celebrated my son's birthday and had a really great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great service and food as usual. Our favorite place to go for celebrations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 24, 2017

My waiter Patrick was outstanding. The Lobster mac and cheese was not on the menu anymore. He went to the kitchen and they prepared one for us. Service was also good. No complaints

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was our second go at this place. At first we were disapaointed as our reservation was NOT ready when we arrived and it took 30 minutes to be seated. The staff and manager felt bad. It was partly due to the fact that there was a huge even tin town and people who were done dinner just stayed and kept talking... FYI to anyone reading this.... if you're gonna sit at a table GET DRINKS do not sit and make people wait for your space.
Manager felt bad that he brought us a small snack while we waited and those around us too. The once seated they gave us a free apetizer (clamari which ROCKED). The steak was cooked JUST RIGHT and they gave us our check right away! would come here again EASY!!!!!!! Cheers!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The steak Was super good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food at Flemings always a very good quality and satisfying meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This is my second time visiting Flemings. I took my sister there for her birthday. She was extremely happy with every aspect of our evening. The server was excellent. He was personable, provided us with just enough entertainment, prompt and made excellent recommendations. We told him what type of wines we each enjoyed and he took care of the rest. The food was hot and delicious. Dessert was amazing. We all thought the meal was worth the check. We're already making plans for the next special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We came here based on open table ratings and GLAD WE DID! it is great. steak is so well prepared and tasty and cooked perfectly! staff is amazing! sop attentive! we had bacon for apertizxer SO GOOD well done! wine, we had malbec, it was great!!!! steaks, NY. shared 16 OZ (8 ox each) and 2 cuoples got it just the way the wanted it. medium rare and medium, cooked to perfection!!!! you have to go here! its a mustm staff is amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I would like to let the Manager Jim Williams know that we had a very enjoyable dinner and our server David Kachigian did an outstanding job and I would be happy to have David be our server on our next visit. Thank You for a great dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 17, 2017

This was an anniversary dinner and the staff went out of their way to help us celebrate. The rose petals and card were an unexpected delightful way to start. Every aspect of wine, food, service was perfection. Steaks to perfection, sides that stood out, and the wine list has so many unexpected surprises. Patrick, our server, was so warm and personable and spot-on at every turn. Yes, Flemings is a chain, but they get it more than right, reliably, and we left truly delighted.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great place for an excellent prime rib dinner! Available only on Sundays, dinner includes soup or any salad, prime rib, your choice of any side and your choice of any dessert. The leftover prime rib made an excellent sandwich the next day!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I was seated at our rose-petal strewn table in the quiet back room while my husband parked the car. We had a nice view of the rest of the dining room without the ambient noise. I ordered drinks which arrived 5 minutes later moments after my husband joined me. My lemon drop and his whiskey sour were delicious. We each ordered steak, also delicious. Mine was from the prix fixe menu and we shared everything but the main course. That steak was all mine! I ordered it rare side of medium, couldn't finish it, so we'll grill the rest for dinner tonight. The lava cake sealed the deal. It's outrageously delicious and oh so chocolaty. Save room! The staff was friendly and helpful, but not overbearing. Thank you Fleming's for a wonderful anniversary dinner. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Just wow. Probably the best steak I have ever had. Service was personable overall great. Highly recommend having dinner there and will eat there again when I am back in San Diego.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 7, 2017

It was our first time dining at Flemings but it won't be our last. The food was amazing and our server, Patrick, was a great guy. We usually go to Ruth Chris for our special occasions, but Fleming's made for some pretty stiff competition!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had a great time. Service was excellent and the food was great

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We went to Fleming's for dinner prior to watching the 4th of July Big boom fireworks and it sure met and even exceeded our expectations. The food was phenomenal, our server, Massimo, was attentive and pleasant, and the entire evening was quite enjoyable! Will be back there for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Flemings does it right! It was our 30th anniversary and the table was decorated with rose petals. The staff had signed a card. Our server, Patrick, couldn't have been more personable or professional. Danielle was also wonderful and presented us with beautiful chocolates after dinner. We always enjoy Flemings. This experience confirmed why we keep returning to their various locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We took advantage of the Prime Rib Special on the 4th of July. The two cuts of Prime Rib we had were pretty underwhelming. They were cooked as requested -- Medium Well and Medium Rare, but were quite thin cuts (1/2" to 5/8") and didn't measure up to normal steakhouse prime rib. The salads were quite good and the dessert was excellent (berry sorbet with whipped cream).

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Fleming's is remarkable place. The staff is very pleasant and qualified. They are ready to assist and guide through menu. The choice of the stakes and their quality is excellent. Wine list also deserves attention. When you have your main meal - leave some space for desserts: they are really interesting and worth trying. But do not lose you focus - Stakes!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Everything was excellent. David our waiter was superb.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our server, David K. was great. Very attentive and provided excellent service. Food was not what we've come to expect, which was disappointing. This is one of our favorite places, but this was an off night food-wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a great time. Our server was excellent and we didn't feel rushed. Awesome job Flemings staff-way to make our 6 year anniversary very special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.