About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Prime Rib Dinner With Flemings Potato
Seafood Tower
Fleming's Prime Burger
Widmer Hefeweizen
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad
Prime Bone-In Ribeye
Bone-in Rib Eye
Fresh Berries And Chantilly Cream
Prime Rib
Prime Bone In Ribeye
Peach Cobbler
Barbecued Wild Salmon
Prime New York Strip Steak
Lava Cake

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (45)
romantic (29)
notable wine list (26)
See All
fit for foodies (22)
good for groups (17)
neighborhood gem (11)
hot spot (9)
vibrant bar scene (6)
great for lunch (3)
late-night find (1)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
655 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

Very weird support staff. They didn't cl ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Very weird support staff. They didn't clear our appetizers before bringing our salads so we had this crazy thing where they couldn't put plates down unless we all held our dirty plates in our hands while they served.My mixed green salad was iceberg lettuce with four pieces of other greens.The weird thing was that the manager kept asking us how everything was even though we didn't eat four of the dishes and had explained to the waiter why.We generally don't complain about service as long as the food is good but neither were up to par.We had ordered a salad to go when we ordered our meal and they brought it in the middle of our meal in a huge bag and put it right in the middle of the table.We left without touching our desserts even though we paid for them.Maybe they were good but we wanted out of there so bad we never found out.

Tags: notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3

Steak was not the best, a little tough. ...

Dined 5 days ago

Steak was not the best, a little tough. Bacon salad dressing was great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food. Everything came ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great service and food. Everything came out cooked to perfection.

food5
ambience5
service5

Nice waitress

Dined on June 19, 2016

Nice waitress

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food! Service was fast and frien ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing food! Service was fast and friendly. I will definitely be going back soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best dining experience. We ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This was the best dining experience. We could not have picked a better place to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent steaks and vegetable side dish ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent steaks and vegetable side dishes. Great service. Nice wine list.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Fleming's downtown sever ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We have been to Fleming's downtown several times since moving back to San Diego, we've never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is my favorite of the major Ste ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Flemings is my favorite of the major Steakhouse Chains for many reasons including that each one is somewhat unique, that their menu is always evolving and offers a lot more choices than just steak. The downtown Flemings is a classic and the service is a tribute to its' local management

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

My wife and I had their prime rib dinner, which was very good

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Usually outstanding, this time just good

Dined on May 27, 2016

We have been in here before, and usually the food is outstanding, this time, it was just regular, we assumed that was the case because there were too many people celebrating "graduation", anyhow we will try again some other day, the ambiance is worth it!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always dependably elegant and delicious. ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Always dependably elegant and delicious. So sweet how they have a birthday card signed by staff. And especially appreciated was the gift certificate and chocolates! Great place to celebrate a birthday.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

We've been to Fleming's in other cities but this was our first visit to Fleming's San Diego. The food and service were top-notch, as we have come to expect. My only concern was that there were a lot of tables in the dining area and some of them were quite close together. We were fortunate enough to be in a booth but the table area was really crowded and the servers were having trouble getting from here to there.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience as always...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great experience as always...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only the best.

Dined on May 19, 2016

Flemings Steakhouse is the best steakhouse in the city! The tasty, perfectly cooked steaks are melt in your mouth great. Their side dishes are unbelievable. Salads are always made so fresh you can tell it is local grown. Desserts, my second favorite thing, is varied and scrumptious. The service at Flemings Steakhouse is beyond compare. It is nice to feel like family and everyone is honestly friendly. Some places try, but Flemings succeeds in making you feel great. Never pretentious and never fake. Thank you Jason.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent prime rib

Dined on May 16, 2016

The prime rib was cooked as ordered and with the included salad, side dish and dessert large enough to serve two. We did split the meal and the server was accommodating in extra plates.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's Steakhouse was a delightfully ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Fleming's Steakhouse was a delightfully delicious experience !! Very courtesy staff, made us feel very pampered for our anniversary ; ) The food was very tasty and the atmosphere was very calm and luxurious !!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are always excellen ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

The food and service are always excellent. They know how to do our steaks black and blue! Highly recommend the carpaccio, and picking at least one vegetable side.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

Good experience. My prime rib was a bit ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good experience. My prime rib was a bit fatty, end cut but good

food5
ambience4
service4

We had the pork belly and calamari to st ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had the pork belly and calamari to start with. Pork belly was good but really enjoy calamari and we all had different steaks for entre and all were really good, sides were mac n cheese n mashed potatoes both were good.

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

27th Anniversary celebration

Dined on April 30, 2016

This Flemings was great on service and Chris the manager was amazing along with Rebecca the Bar waitress! we ordered two lobster tails, both were overdone and crispy! Not good, but Chris did comp them and offered several other options including cooking them again, but we refused based upon we just we plain full after eating snacks in the bar for 1.5 hrs!! (Rebecca was great!) Hopes this helps Flemings get better in the Kitchen since we love to celebrate our anniversary at Flemings every year and have been doing so for 11 straight so far.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The Price of Excellence

Dined on April 28, 2016

My wife and I used to live by the Fleming's in La Jolla and have never been disappointed with the service or the food, whether during happy hour at their bar or for a full meal in their main room. This time, was no exception. We had the French onion soup, a salad, short rib, creamed spinach, and filet mignon. As a married couple, we share all the plates. I usually wind up eating a slightly larger portion because my wife can't eat quite as much. Nonetheless, we savored each and every bite. Our waiter treated us like royalty.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Had 2 dinners at Fleming's. First one wa ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Had 2 dinners at Fleming's. First one was awful - overcooked steak, 1 hour waiting for a new one, etc. My next experience was better, but not as good as I expected (I gave them another chance). The short rib was just ok. The wagyu ribeye was nice, but sometimes hard to chew.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Normally, we can always rely on Flemings ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Normally, we can always rely on Flemings for a great steak dinner. On this night, there were four of us and two of our steaks were brought out way overdone. It was too bad because it did not leave a good impression for this location. The staff was very generous with their apologies and offered to cook new steaks. Not wanting to be wasteful, we kept the steaks and the restaurant comped them instead. Everything else was wonderful- salads, Flemings potatoes and chocolate lava cake dessert!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place

Dined on April 14, 2016

My daughter and her husband went to celebrate his birthday. Our waitress Angela was very attentive. The food was great and we had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Alway Enjoy Flemings Downtown!

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Th food is always great, atmosphere is excellent, service good....one of my favorites

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Dinner

Dined on April 10, 2016

Had an early dinner so wasn't crowded. Really liked that you could look at the wines and get the descriptions of them on their tablet before ordering, it was very helpful in the ordering process. The service was excellent and the food was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak Night

Dined on April 10, 2016

My wife and I ordered a Filet and NY Strip. They were cooked perfectly and had an excellent taste. The NY Strip had what appeared to be just a little extra fat for this cut of meat, but the portion was generous, so even with cutting the fat off, there was a significant portion of meat that remained. The Flemming's potatos were excellent, as were the mushrooms. The Flemming's House Salad was good. The Caesar Salad was adequate, but in fairness, we're Caesar perfectionists. There was no room for desert, which is a testament to the portion sizes. Next time we'll eat a bit lighter so we can sample what the desert menu has to offer.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5

Thought the steak wasn't as good as it n ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Thought the steak wasn't as good as it normally is. Less of a sear than I usually see at Flemings.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always amazing

Dined on April 2, 2016

Always amazing

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

First Date at Flemings

Dined on March 26, 2016

I took a girl on a first date here and the overall experience was outstanding. The food was delicious, and came out right on time. Our waitress was kind and helpful. The two food items I recommend are the pork belly appetizer and for entrée, the braised short ribs. Melt in your mouth. The only problem I had that night was waiting for my second drink. It took forever for me to get it. I'm not sure if it was the waitress or the bar, but by the time I got it (after I asked for it again of course), my date had already finished her drink. Other than that we had a great time and wonderful meal

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pricey but worth it

Dined on March 24, 2016

We started out with Seafood Tower (cold prawns, crab and coldwater lobster tail) it was excellent. My bride had a large filet with lobster topping and I had dry aged ribeye with lobster topping. Both were perfect medium rare, and seasoned just right. For sides we had asparagus and Flemings potatoes (au gratin with a touch of jalapeño); both were superb. We had the cheesecake for dessert....I have had cheesecake all over the world, and this was the best; incredibly light , creamy and not overly sweet. In short the perfect meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

David the waiter was awesome. Food was f ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

David the waiter was awesome. Food was fabulous.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

STEAK LOVERS PARADISE!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Food and wine was fantastic - bread was this foodie's favorite with the cheese spreads - YUM! Service was awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic filet. Great flavor and tender ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Fantastic filet. Great flavor and tender. Cooked to perfect. I'm usually a Ruth Chris guy and this place is just as good.

food3
ambience4
service3

Steak was ok but not impressive. The hou ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Steak was ok but not impressive. The house potato dish was great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Well we visited several restaurants duri ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Well we visited several restaurants during our 4day stay in San Diego. Flemings was by far our favorite. If you visit try and request David Kachigian as your waiter. He aside from the food made it an awesome night.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Almost great

Dined on February 23, 2016

Service was outstanding! The Food was great, however the salad was not good at all which took the experience down level. What you pay deserves the best and this time it failed. I marked I would recommend it but have reservations.

food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Anniversary dinner

Dined on February 22, 2016

We were disappointed in the noise level. We were there for our 29th wedding anniversay. We had a couple with a child behind us that was using his utensil to hit the plate and we had a couple of younger people across from us that had been drinking and were very loud. My husband's prime rib (his favorite cut of meat) was okay, not what we expected from Flemings. He has had better. The staff went above and beyond and we were very impressed by that.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Meal

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

We had the Prime Rib that they offered Sunday, i a few dollars more expensive. We had a good meal. They were out of onion rings as a side., which is suprising.

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.