About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (21)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
963 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined a day ago

It was exceptionally perfect tonight although every dinner is always wonderful here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Always love dining at Flemings. Especially like the ribeye steaks, but this visit was to take advantage of the steak & lobster special. We always ask for Dave K at the Gaslamp location, and always try to visit when Jim Williams is managing. They are always very knowledgable re menu items, both food and wine. Very professional!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

I went to celebrate my birthday & had an amazing time. Would’ve stayed longer however there was a few rowdy patrons & we started to get uncomfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Flemings was a great spot for my wife and I to celebrate her birthday! I waiter, Pete, was awesome & the manager Chris was incredibly nice as well! They made sure we were well taken care of, that the food was up to par and constantly made sure our time at Flemings went smooth. Thanks for executing a great birthday dinner for my wife!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was delicious but service could use a little help. Especially since your at a steak house.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Overall experience was wonderful from the beginning to end. Ordered the king crab legs with a
side of mashed potatoes and ended the night with a delicious lava cake definitely a must try.

Service was beyond excellent and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely be coming here again. Thank You!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 6, 2017

From our first steps into the restaurant we were greeted and wished happy anniversary. From the hostess, the manager, the wait staff and our waiter, Rafi we were treated like royalty! Our food was prepared just perfectly and the gift box of truffles was great! We would definitely come here again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Fantastic service and food. Thank you for taking care of our group of 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Excellent service and food. We came for the lobster and filet special. Met expectations!

I'm a member of their rewards program and was able to use a reward and earn points.

Highly recommend! My cousin was torn between Donovan's or Flemings for his birthday celebration and I told him to go, of course, Flemings!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I enjoy going to Fleming's for the excellent service we always receive. You can dress up or go San Diego casual and you're treated the same. The food is very good, their molten lava chocolate dessert is heavenly (and can be shared) and the wine selection is very nice. It's pricey but you know that going in and I find it is worth the money for the experience we have each time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great steaks. Had the rib-eye tomahawk. Cooked perfectly. Double cut shoestring fries. The size of the side orders is plenty for two. French onion soup had great flavor with a hint of red wine. My favorite red wine, Justin, was no longer available by the glass. Sad to say the waiters recommendation of red wine was just ok so much so that I can’t recall the name. The service, as usual here, was amazing. Hats off to the team. Great food, great service = great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We have dined at Flemings Downtown before so we knew we were in for a treat. Unfortunately the service we received wasn't on- point this past Saturday. Our waiter was nice & cheerful but we had to flag him down a few times. Once to ask about our soup & salad, once for follow-up on our drink order & once to get a to-go box & the check. Although it was nice not to rushed to eat, we had several instances where we were just waiting around for the next course (15 minutes or longer). The food was outstanding but the service lacked the usual high-end feel that we expect from Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

We were visiting from Canada and we were all very impressed with all of are dinners. I must say the filet was the best I have ever had!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Very attentive waiter with great personal recommendations. Menu speaks for itself but was nice to hear a few favorites that weren't the most popular as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I've dined here several times and each time I've noticed it's not that good. The Flemings in La Jolla is so much better. I was disappointed because the carrot cake at the La Jolla location was bigger in size and tasted so much better. The carrot cake at this location was dry, burnt on the bottom and the portion was tiny for the price they charged.
I'll go to the La Jolla location from now on even though the downtown location is closer for me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 7, 2017

I was blown away. I would recommend this place for anything, but the lengths they did for my anniversary was amazing.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Overall typical Flemings but found excessive noise and late service a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 3, 2017

My wife and I both had the prime rib and it was really great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The filet was a perfect medium rare and juicier than any filet I'd ever had as far as I can recall. Baked potato was okay. Our server could've kicked it up a notch. Adjacent tables with different server were getting much more attentive service. Perhaps Masimo is new. Also, manager never came by to see how things were going, something common in fine dining. But, overall, although we love the Ruth's sizzle, the steaks at Flemings are superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great shrimp cocktail appetizer and very good filet cooked to perfection. Good wine also. All together a very nice dinner. Our server had a great attitude and was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was even better. Filet mignon is a must. The mash potatoes were also superb. I would recommend this to anyone that loves a nice romantic date with quite surroundings for a date night. I am definitely going back again very soon! I give it an A plus grade

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 29, 2017

5 star service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Fabulous service, great wine and food. We'll be back!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had the lobster tempura....too much dough , not great. My friends had steak which was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food. Great service. Wonderful bar staff and wait staff team!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Execelent service and food. Great happy hour menu for a fancy restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2017

A first rate experience. Food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Can always rely on Flemings for a great steak cooked perfectly. The bar provides for good cocktails and wine. My only negative comment is that Flemings in downtown San Diego is getting a little tired and torn in the decor category. Unlike the othe Flemings we dine at, this one has not been updated or remodeled and it shows.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Took about 15 - 20 minutes to get seated past our reservation.
Waiter service was fantastic. Restaurant was overrun by guests cursing and standing over our table like that bar area. Asked all not to curse and linger - but became an issue. Have eaten here a number of times with no issue. Was. It pleasant. Besides waited and food the rest was unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Had an awesome meal with friends and family before a Padre game. Both the service and food were top notch. Unfortunately, but predictably, the Padres lost.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Service and food are always fantastic at this restaurant. They've got a really nice happy hour and late happy hour menu as well. This is a great restaurant with friendly staff. Generally the food is very consistent, but this last time I have to say it wasn't as good as usual. The bone in ribeye seemed a little smaller than usual and slightly overcooked. The Flemings potatoes which are fantastic we're a bit dry as well as the asparagus. I will go back to this restaurant just this time was an off evening for their chef.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Cozy feeling dining room, not too big. Amazing service and outstanding food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Dave K was the best waiter ever. He was so nice and helpful and made out experience the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The service was terrible, possibly the waiter that we touched that day brought laziness. The food is excellent, but rather pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 8, 2017

As expected. Great food, service and ambiance. Enjoyed our time in SD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food and service from David K was exceptional. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Normally I would have given Fleming's five stars across the board. However this time I was originally served a thin piece of ribeye. I believe if I were a man, I never would have been served this puny portion. I called the waiter over, complained, and was presented with a new plate that was perfect. A restaurant representative came over immediately and asked if I was satisfied. I told him I was. It was delicious, as usual, but the restaurant had some nerve serving me the puny portion at first

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Steak dinners were very good. Napa cab good, lava cake and cheesecake great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great place, has been offering the same excellent service and food since they opened the Gaslamp Franchise, you cant go wrong the best of the SD Downtown Steakhouses, safe bet

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at this location and they did absolutely everything to make it special from decorating the table and giving a card to chocolates and champagne. The dinner could not have been better including the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.