Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

4.6
1114 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(619) 237-1155
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
4th Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Trolly & Train
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1114 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Our server, David K. was awesome! Thank you for the great service and a wonderful birthday dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Fleming’s offers high quality steaks, along with other delicious entrees. The servers are attentive and the atmosphere is relaxed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

David Schiller always takes fabulous care of us! Downtown location is amazing! Night on the town starts here...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We had an amazing time at Fleming’s! It was the first time for both of us, and we went for our anniversary. David K was our waiter and he took amazing care of us. Food was phenomenal, PLEASE order the Mac N Cheese! We will definitely be back soon :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Husbands birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I celebrated her birthday and we both had great meals.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

First time dining and definitely not the last. Amazing experience, great staff, and great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Always predictable and awesome!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

My husband and I have enjoyed dining at Fleming's for the past 10 years or so. However, with the new ownership and change of menu, I have been very disappointed that the delicious (and great value) of the Sunday prime rib dinner disappeared completely. This was my very favorite meal. Please consider bringing it back! Thanks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was awesome as was the service. Carlos was exceptional along with all of the servers who were very attentive. We had a great time. Thank you all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I’ve dined at this restaurant many times with many people. Everybody commended favorably regarding the food and service. I’ve never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Absolutely loved the homemade burrata and prosciutto. Steaks were very good. One was overcooked but replaced immediately. The cinco de mayo margarita was really good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I've been to Fleming's twice, the first being two years ago. The food quality and service are consistently excellent. Admittedly I am not much of a steak person, but I always push myself to enjoy one at Fleming's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent service & terrific food. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I went there with a friend to celebrate my Birthday! From the moment we were greeted by the hostess I felt special! She seated us and handed me a Birthday card that was signed by each of the staff. The waiter wished me a Happy Birthday and was very attentive. The Manager stopped by our table a couple of times to make sure everything was great. Upon completion of our meal, he came by to give me a beautiful box that contained 4 truffles! This was the perfect way to celebrate and the food was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Wow!!! They made our anniversary celebration such a special occasion! Our server was impeccable. We could not have asked for anything more!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Host stand staff was very friendly and accomodating
Waiter did a tremendous job taking care of the group. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Waitress disappeared on us. Waited forever to have someone come by for dessert order. Then waited forever for someone to bring check. Brought our owner here for a business dinner. He goes to Morton’s all the time. I talked up Fleming’s because I prefer it. Quite embarrassing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Outstanding as usual. Our waiter Rafi is the best and we request him by name every time. Fleming Potatoes was the only shortcoming...could have been warmer and cooked a bit longer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

David K was great! His assistant was also very attentive and efficient. Great night with friends.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We were dissapointed with our meal. The seabass was over sauced, the baked potato was cold with unmelted cheese. The steak was good and came medium rare but one end was a bit overcooked. The service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Food was fantastic and service was outstanding. Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was a special evening and they acknowledged it, treated us wonderfully! Food was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Surprisingly too dry steak

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Fleming’s always provides delicious food and impeccable service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

As virtually always, great filet mignon and crab legs were on offer. The only offering that I didn't think was up to the usual high standard was the Yukon gold mashed potatoes. These were a bit gluey and over-blended, with not enough butter or cream in the mix.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent service, excellent food, and a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My husband and I have been to this wonderful, amazing and inviting restaurant since August 25, 2017. This was our first date night here. We fell in love with the customer service, amazing, delicious food and amazing atmosphere. We have recommended this establishment to several people. Thank you for delivering tasteful, delicious food every time! Outstanding customer service as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Impromptu dinner with the hubby and kids. We had a wonderful night at Fleming’s. We ordered steaks for the adults and my daughter had a burger. Everything was cooked as ordered. I would have never brought my daughter here as a young child but now that she’s 12 yo and much more mature, it was absolutely fine to bring her. We ambiance was perfect for a quiet night out with the family on our anniversary. Our waiter was great, too! We will definitely be coming back for other special occasions!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Definitely high quality service with countless wait staff!
Although fantastic food, it is so very expensive! Why does s steak have to cost so much?

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 3, 2018

This was our 2nd time dining at Flemings for my husband and I, we went on a Tuesday night early around 6:30 ish for dinner. The place wasn't very crowded, we ordered crab cakes and the ahi tuna, both appetizers were good. For dinner we ordered a ribeye to share with asparagus and mashed potatoes. The food was fantastic and served a little on the hot side which is fine by me. For dessert I ordered the carrot cake, it's good but too sweet for me. They have a great selection of wines and steaks. Also I have tried their lava cake and it's very good. So the food gets an A+! My reason for not giving Fleming 5 stars is because of the waiters here, they are not rude but from the moment you walk in, they are ready to take your entire order and get you out the door. Both times I felt very rushed with the different waiters. This is a place where the average tab is $300++ so you would think the waiters would make the extra effort to make sure you enjoy yourself. and the expensive meal you are having. Our waiter this time was Ralphy, he was rushing me and I politely asked him not to rush me. This was a deal breaker for me so we won't be back. I think I will stick to restaurants where I can dictate the pace of my meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

We had a great time! The service was wonderful and our food was amazing. I would definitely recommend to those who are looking for a nice fancy dinner. We’ll definitely be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always a great meal at Fleming's. Maddie was our server and did a great job taking care of us. THANK YOU!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This place never disappoints:))

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Although a bit pricy, the food was very good and the service was excellent. A bit noisy but we enjoyed the Birthday experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great steaks and service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great anniversary dinner -- steaks were perfect and service great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great food great environment great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The only negative was that there was a group of 8-10 seated near us that were so loud that my wife and I had shard time talking in a normal voice. One other couple asked for new seating because of this group.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28