About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Prime Rib Dinner With Flemings Potato - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Seafood Tower - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Fleming's Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Widmer Hefeweizen - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Prime Bone In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Peach Cobbler - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Prime Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Bone-in Rib Eye - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Fresh Berries And Chantilly Cream - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Prime New York Strip Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Barbecued Wild Salmon - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego, San Diego, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (18)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Private Room (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fun (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
797 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

amazing; the bacon slab on the wedge was ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

amazing; the bacon slab on the wedge was phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

David was great, attentive and made some ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

David was great, attentive and made some great recommendations on menu and sauces.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from Maria. Was very atte ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service from Maria. Was very attentive but allowed us to catch up on conversation while keeping things moving forward. Was also able to accommodate some of my kids allergies while.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great dinner - next time we'll ask to be ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Great dinner - next time we'll ask to be seated away from the kitchen. Otherwise, happy customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for a birthday celebration and t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We went for a birthday celebration and the birthday boy had always wanted to try a steak from Flemings. They lived up to their reputation for excellent food, especially the steaks. I had seafood and was very happy as well. Maria our server was above excellent... she had a fun attitude and very attentive but not stuffy at all. My only criticism was that the booth we sat in was torn....I was surprised at such a well run and , yes, expensive restaurant. It was well worth it. I highly recommend especially for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is amazing and the wine selecti ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food is amazing and the wine selection is very good as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful evening! Great place and staff ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wonderful evening! Great place and staff very attentive. Oh Yea, the Lava Cake ~yum!

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New years eve at Flemings My family and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New years eve at Flemings

My family and me were on transit in San Diego and made reservations to spend new years eve in this excellent Californian steak house

Due to traffic abd rain we arrived late and host was not that friendly and happy and made us the wait and assigned us a bar table ( made our reservations 2 months in advance). Bartender never atended our stabding up bar order until i told the host that if not well treated not to expect tips the we got a great sweet waitress for our table

She was not perfect but she was nice and friendly even brought us a glass of champagne and sat with us briefly for a sip after dinner during the count down

Restaurant is very nice and fancy kind

Menu is good and prices are expensive but reasonable food is of excellent quality

We could come back in an other trip to San Diego

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Happy New Years..Great dinner and a fant ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Happy New Years..Great dinner and a fantastic way to start this year's dining experiences.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant..We have been comin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent restaurant..We have been coming here for New Year's Eve dinner for the past 6 years... Outstanding venue for upscale dining experience..Great service, (we had Peter). Food is good, delicious, pretty and plentiful..

Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice service, as always, and great filet ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice service, as always, and great filets, as always. Everyone's lobster tail was overcooked, though, on New Year's Eve, to the point of being blackened and lobster jerky-like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great service and the food was fantastic ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service and the food was fantastic

Out waiter Pete was awesome !!

Looking forward to our next visit .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Have been loyal fans for years and love ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Have been loyal fans for years and love it. This time, as incredible as it may sound, the restaurant ran out of bread. That was the only hicup. Wonderful steaks, impeccable service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, food was delic ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything was excellent, food was delicious and cooked to perfection. We all had a lovely time.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service always fabulous with our favorit ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service always fabulous with our favorite waiter, Raffi. He treats us as if we are the only people in the house. This made our anniversary dinner even more special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Overall ok. We both had prime rib. One ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Overall ok. We both had prime rib. One was ordered medium and other ordered well done or end cut. The end cut was very, very, very well done and dried out. The medium was also on the well done side. Other than this, good food, good service and we were made to feel welcome.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really had a great time food was excelle ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Really had a great time food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and awesome service. While wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food and awesome service. While waiting for our table we got asked we wanted champagne and flat bread pizza that was worth waiting for a few minutes, even though our reservation was for and earlier time.that made it all worth it. The aged steak was amazing it is a must try. So come here for those special occasions of just for a great dinner you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place for eating good food one dish ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Good place for eating good food one dish did not turn out good and they took it back, the staff and manager were excellent in service to us, just right, very nice experience again.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good, the food came ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service was very good, the food came quickly, we did not have to wait much between the antress, and the steaks were very good and plentiful, every thing we had was great, and the waiter let us know that if we wanted the lava cake we would need about 20 minutes witch we had and it was also very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The absolute worst experience. Thank yo ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The absolute worst experience. Thank you Flemings for ruining our anniversary. Sat us by a table of 15. I asked if they were coming soon, because we didn't want to compete with all the noise they would bring, hostess said no they won't be arriving until you are done...wrong! When my husband told our waiter it was our anniversary, he just sort of said nice, a whatever attitude. Then when we were ready to order, couldn't find him, so we waited and waited. Finally asked the bus boy to find him. Ordered the Filet Mignon, first it came out so raw inside and incredibly chewy. So we sent it back. They said "let's start over" and took away our1/2 eaten baked potato and asparagus. Got another steak, so bad. So dry and chewy, we couldn't understand how a steak house could serve such horrible cuts of meat. We have made MUCH better filet 0n our back yard barbeque. And guess what, no baked potato or asparagus. Had to ask why they took away the rest of our food? So finally they brought us a new baked potato, no asparagus! We couldn't even complain about that, we just wanted out as fast as possible. We had a gift card, and unfortunately they gave us another gift card as change. Don't know if I can even step into that place again to use it up. It is supposed to be a special occasion type of restaurant, but made us feel like they didn't care a bit. Stay away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Welcoming, busy(probably because of ASH) ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Welcoming, busy(probably because of ASH), comfortable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

I made the reservation thru Open Table t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I made the reservation thru Open Table to celebrate my husbands birthday! It was awesome, the hostess told him Happy Birthday when we told them who we were. There was a Happy Birthday tent card on the table and then the manager brought him a little box of 4 Truffles at the end of our meal as a Happy Birthday token! Wow!!! Our waiter Rafi was simply a delight and extraordinary. Gave us great recommendations and treated us like a King & Queen! We will be back soon for my birthday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and atmosphere. I am ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere. I am a regular customer and am always satisfied.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite "go to" place. The ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 29, 2016

This is our favorite "go to" place. The service and the food are always excellent. Although, they have become quite pricey, lately, it's still worth going to. The service is impeccable and the food delicious. The attention to detail for anniversaries and special occasions is wonderful. They truly make you feel as though you're part of the family. This location is the best.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a great Thanksgiving treat! So happ ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

What a great Thanksgiving treat! So happy they were open. Love the bar staff!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service and food. Delightful ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful service and food. Delightful thanksgiving!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful thanksgiving meal there. Hope ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful thanksgiving meal there. Hope Flemings offers it again next year. Would highly recommend it and would come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and great service, as usual!

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and great service, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dinner, as usual was excellent as wa ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The dinner, as usual was excellent as was our waiter David. He was very pleasant and attentive without going overboard. I will definitely request him when I return which will be soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak we have ever tasted. Had the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Best steak we have ever tasted. Had the aged ribeye and the filet mignon. The meat was so tender and almost melted in your mouth. Skip the house salad. Had better at Panera! Ordered the share for two side of scalloped potatoes with jalapeno and cheese. Side was ok a little on the dry side would try something different next time. Service was good and the waiter was nice. Restaurant was large and the decor was very classy. Can't believe people would come here in flip flops, sweat shirts and T-shirts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Good but not great

 
 (México)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good but not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I don't eat beef often, but this seemed ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I don't eat beef often, but this seemed the appropriate place. Filet mignon was well worth the price -- cut like butter, flavorful, tender, etc. Perfect choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our favorite steakhouse downtown San Die ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our favorite steakhouse downtown San Diego (where we live). Staff is top notch; they really care about your experience. The steaks are phenomenal, as are the scallops, flemings potatoes, and lobster tempura appetizer. We will be back!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks are always top quality and perfec ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Steaks are always top quality and perfectly prepared. Great service and ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great but the food was t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was great but the food was terrible to say the least. My sea bass was raw and the steak my date ordered as medium well came back bloody. I couldn't even eat my fish at $40 thank goodness I ordered a $12 baked potato. I just cannot recommend such an expensive place that doesn't properly cook their food. The baked potato was microwaved but at least it was cooked and not raw.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was decent, not over the top ...bor ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was decent, not over the top ...borderline average. Expectations were high it definitely did not measure up. Service was great! From the time we walked in until the time we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

As a local, this is my absolute favorite ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

As a local, this is my absolute favorite steakhouse!! Classy an upscale with the best steaks, entrees, and sides. Sirloin, cream spinach, and lava cake is all you need.... Go.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful prime rib dinner with ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We had a wonderful prime rib dinner with great martinis!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Often times dinning alone you feel negle ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Often times dinning alone you feel neglected but I never do at Fleming's. Infact the host/manager stopped by twice to see if everything was fine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.