About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Notable Wine List (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Business Meals (26)
Romantic (22)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Healthy (4)
Fun (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
908 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

This was an anniversary dinner and the staff went out of their way to help us celebrate. The rose petals and card were an unexpected delightful way to start. Every aspect of wine, food, service was perfection. Steaks to perfection, sides that stood out, and the wine list has so many unexpected surprises. Patrick, our server, was so warm and personable and spot-on at every turn. Yes, Flemings is a chain, but they get it more than right, reliably, and we left truly delighted.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

I was seated at our rose-petal strewn table in the quiet back room while my husband parked the car. We had a nice view of the rest of the dining room without the ambient noise. I ordered drinks which arrived 5 minutes later moments after my husband joined me. My lemon drop and his whiskey sour were delicious. We each ordered steak, also delicious. Mine was from the prix fixe menu and we shared everything but the main course. That steak was all mine! I ordered it rare side of medium, couldn't finish it, so we'll grill the rest for dinner tonight. The lava cake sealed the deal. It's outrageously delicious and oh so chocolaty. Save room! The staff was friendly and helpful, but not overbearing. Thank you Fleming's for a wonderful anniversary dinner. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Just wow. Probably the best steak I have ever had. Service was personable overall great. Highly recommend having dinner there and will eat there again when I am back in San Diego.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 7, 2017

It was our first time dining at Flemings but it won't be our last. The food was amazing and our server, Patrick, was a great guy. We usually go to Ruth Chris for our special occasions, but Fleming's made for some pretty stiff competition!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had a great time. Service was excellent and the food was great

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We went to Fleming's for dinner prior to watching the 4th of July Big boom fireworks and it sure met and even exceeded our expectations. The food was phenomenal, our server, Massimo, was attentive and pleasant, and the entire evening was quite enjoyable! Will be back there for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Flemings does it right! It was our 30th anniversary and the table was decorated with rose petals. The staff had signed a card. Our server, Patrick, couldn't have been more personable or professional. Danielle was also wonderful and presented us with beautiful chocolates after dinner. We always enjoy Flemings. This experience confirmed why we keep returning to their various locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We took advantage of the Prime Rib Special on the 4th of July. The two cuts of Prime Rib we had were pretty underwhelming. They were cooked as requested -- Medium Well and Medium Rare, but were quite thin cuts (1/2" to 5/8") and didn't measure up to normal steakhouse prime rib. The salads were quite good and the dessert was excellent (berry sorbet with whipped cream).

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Everything was excellent. David our waiter was superb.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our server, David K. was great. Very attentive and provided excellent service. Food was not what we've come to expect, which was disappointing. This is one of our favorite places, but this was an off night food-wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a great time. Our server was excellent and we didn't feel rushed. Awesome job Flemings staff-way to make our 6 year anniversary very special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our dining experience was great, food was very good and desserts were as well. Our server was good as well as the supporting staff.
There was one incident: the valet lost our keys and we had to "Lyft" home that night after waiting around for about an hour while they were trying to figure out if they just misplaced them. Fortunately somebody else that used valet that night found our keys in there car and let Flemings know, so we recovered our keys the following afternoon.

We had a party of six and we all felt the situation could have been handled better, we felt the restaurant sort of washed there hands by outlining that the valet was a separate company.

My advice is park yourself or use a driver service other than that it is a great place to dine!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 20, 2017

12 oz. filet mignon was good, not great. The price was comparable with Ruth's Chris but the quality did not compare favorably.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We have been to Flemings several times & it's always good!! This time the food was especially delicious!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took to long, Father's day appetizer was a joke, meat was not cooked as ordered. Restaurant deducted steak and was helpful but still messed up father's day.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Birthday food and service were fantastic

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The prime rib special on Sunday and Monday for the month of June is a great deal. The beef was unbelievably tender and the sides are excellent (and there are some healthy choices).

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Every dinner we have had at Flemings San Diego has been excellent. The service and ambiance are always the best, and all the food is delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Had a 6:45 pm reservation to dine alone while attending a medical conference and service was excellent. Had a glass of excellent Cabernet blend, recommended by my waiter, and their fillet done medium. Very slightly overdone, not to complain about. They have large portions of potatoes and vegetables so I asked if I could have a half order of each and he said, yes! That is good service. And the food was very good. It is pricey in line with its kind, but really no negatives. Recommended by me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The staff did an excellent job of "making it special," per my request, for our 35th wedding anniversary. Rose petals, champagne flutes, truffles, and excellent service all contributed to an outstanding experience. From server to Host and Manager, everyone did a fantastic job of making us feel welcome and appreciated. We WILL be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 5, 2017

My wife and i both had the prime rib and it was really great.
As always, we had a great meal at Flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Kyle was a terrific, professional server. Recommended a great wine (Dreaming Tree). Came for the Prime Rib Sunday special. Great meal. Wedge salads and Spinach Salads really did impress. Cheese spreads with the Bread were delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our waiter was excellent, however the kitchen undercooked my steak and my daughters. The waiter was great and took one of our steaks off the bill to make up for the mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Celebrated my wife's birthday with family and friends. It was very special

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Guadalajara)·Dined on May 29, 2017

All the staff was great! And perfect food...specially the lava cake

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great service and delicious steaks and salmon

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We went there for dinner after seeing The Buddy Holle Story nearby. The food and service were outstanding. We go to the La Jolla Fleming's more often for convenience, but we believe the downtown location has more character and ambience. I would highly recommend this location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Sunday dinner at Fleming's is always a treat. The steak is always cooked into perfection. The lava cake is exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Delicious as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great steaks, appetizers and desserts. We came for their $49 special of filet and lobster. Great deal for a fine mean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Couldn't find our reservation and then told us that someone called and changed it to ten people at 8:30pm vs. the 6:00pm for eight reservation that I made. They kept insisting that I had somehow changed the reservation, which I hadn't, and made us wait for some time before we were seated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was very good. Only issue was my medium rare ribeye was more medium than rare. Maybe my fault for not clarifying. But it was still good. Just not as good as it could have been. My wife's medium rare filet turned out perfect! Also the $15 lobster that accompanied my steak was about the size of my thumb. Very good, but very small. The dinner was good all in all. We'll be back.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Classic, club-like steakhouse with booth and table dining. Attentive servers (do not hover). Excellent lobster bisque and steaks (filet) done to perfection. Would return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We took our daughter there for Mother's Day. Our favorite waiter Jason was not there, which disappointed us, since we had asked for him. The only item on the menu which was not ala carte was the prime rib. We found it to have very little flavor, not nearly as good as the one Black Angus sells for 1/3 the price. My husband told the waiter that his baked potato was not done, wasn't soft in the center. Instead of getting him one that was fully cooked, the waiter warmed it in the microwave and returned promptly with the same one. Service was very slow, but it was a holiday, so probably was unavoidable. We usually go when they have the steak and lobster special, and it has always been good. This is the 1st time that Fleming's has disappointed us, and we hope it was only a one-time experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

GREAT food- perfectly prepared steaks in particular. Delicious mac & cheese- salad very good, but not great...
Made our graduation celebration very special with a nice card & a lovely complimentary Creme Brûlée! Service was pleasant & everyone was very nice without being over the top😊Will definitely be back the next time we are in SD🎉

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We love coming here because the service and food is always fantastic!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My wife and i both had the prime rib and it was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

All Steak places are usually high end so be prepared to pay but worth it if you have the money. Great for a business meal, to discuss in nice quiet place. Service was excellent. Had hostess Maria who was super friendly and helpful.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The weitress took very long to take our orden She was gone a lot, The Soup was very hot like microwaved almost burned my toung , The crab legs not high quality, the salmon to greasy wont be going back soon, we prefere the oye in La Joya.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.