About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Romantic (25)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Waterfront (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort by
S
1021 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

I always have a great experience when I dine at Fleming’s. Our server, Jonathan made the night extra special!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Just an overall great place. Peter Witt took great care of us and was very welcoming. Always enjoy both the food and drinks there as well as the staff and atmosphere. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I've been to Fleming's before but never this location. The staff, including management, provided outstanding customer service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

Our dinning expierence started with a warm friendly greeting by the hostess, was exemplified my Mike, our waiter, and a table visit by the restaurant manager Chris. Our meal was 5 Star to say the least. This was my wife and my 47th anniversary and our second year in a row celebrating at Fleming’s. A tradition, now. Our dining expirence was second to none. Thank you Chris and Mike and to the Fleming’s staff for making our special night wonderful.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We have been to every 5 Star Steakhouse in US from Wynn Ruth Morton’s and Fleming’s has the Best 10 Star WET prime NY strip we get chared outside medium rare Heaven Make sure it’s WET

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

This was our best Anniversary experience ever. The staff was friendly, helpful,& accommodating. Our table was decorated with white rose peddles and an anniversary card signed by all the staff upon our arrival.
The manager gifted us a bowed box of truffles on our departure.
A special thank you to Patrick our server for showing a personal interest in our special evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Best calamari in San Diego. Great service. Warm, inviting restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Bone in Ribeye cooked medium well was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Food was okay. I ordered my steak medium and it came out medium well. We then ordered a chocolate lava cake and they baked t too much and there was no chocolate lava. When we told the waiter they didn’t even recommend a new one. If I were you, I would try other steak restaurants since San Diego has so many

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Juicy Steaks!!! Great food & service. I highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Service was excellent, steaks done to perfection, good ambiance. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 29, 2017

David was our server and he was great. He made sure everything was perfect and the manager came over and checked on us maybe three times. I like when the manager is active on the floor. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 29, 2017

The dimmer switch was broken so it was REALLY bright in the entire restaurant. Other than that great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Outstanding and impeccable service provided by the staff, especially by our waiter. Excellent food - taste and quality - my husband's filet was cooked to perfection, and the pork chop I ordered was the best I've ever had. They were both so tender, like cutting into butter. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and when seated at our table, it was decorated with rose petals and a card signed by the staff - a nice surprise that made our celebration ever more special. The waiter also conveyed his "Congratulations" and offered us complimentary champagne. They also treated us to a gift of chocolate truffles.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2017

My son,c my wife and I all had really great meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

David K was outstanding. great service good conversation professional skills

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

Good in general, need a renew in the inside enviroment.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Nochebuena en Familia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 21, 2017

I informed them it was our anniversary, when we arrived they took us to a table that had rose petals scattered across it and there was a card, signed by the staff. We were treated to a nice champagne glass to toast, and it was very good. Dinner and service was wonderful, and lastly they treated us to a take home box of housemate chocolate truffles. Our 10th anniversary was made so special by the personal touch and effort of everyone!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Was great, food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2017

David with a K was great! Thorough knowledge of the menu and was able to accommodate some of our one off requests. Great experience for my first visit! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Cassidy took great care of us tonight in San Diego. Wonderful birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Not my first time at Fleming and not the first time at this location, however last saturday was a really different experience NOT an a good way.

* The waiting time for drinks was long.
* The waiting time for food was excessive.
* Had to serve the wien from the bottle myself during the entire meal.
* Dessert - the famous lava cake was a disaster - returned the cake 2 times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 15, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 13, 2017

Started with the best Calamari in all of San Diego. Then the Filet cooked to perfection. Jason Murphy was our server and couldn’t have been nicer. Manager Jim Williams checked up on us several times. Made us feel like VIP’s. Thanks for a great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 12, 2017

We enjoyed everything overall ! The steak was buttery, hot and melted in our mouths.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Our server from London was quite delightful and personable. He provided good recommendations and apologized for items not to our liking. My only complaint would be we were seated in an area that was going to have a large party and we felt like we were being rushed out so they could setup for the next group. More consideration for the upcoming large party should have placed us in a different area to prevent having to rush us out at the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 8, 2017

The manager took the time to visit every table. Everyone from the hostesses to the ones who brought us water and kept our table clean provided us with an awesome experience. The food is always excellent

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Food was excellent and the service was impeccable. Manager stopped by twice to check on everything. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Would absolutely recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We enjoyed two filets - one with the coffee rub and one with peppercorn sauce and both were perfectly cooked and delicious! We started with a great caesar salad and the ahi poke - both were delicious! Our server was very attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Excellent as always, thanks for the incredible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We were a party of 11 for Thanksgiving and we had a wonderful time. Our waiter, Sergio, was amazing and provided great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We've been to other Flemings restaurants for Special Occasions, so we were looking forward to coming to this Downtown location. All was going great from the moment we were seated to our excellent Master Server Patrick and then finally onto our delicious Turkey Feast!
The noise level was loud which was annoying but that was due to a large party seated next to our table. So 'Thankful' when the Manager had to ask them to leave since they were done and explained it was very busy and had customers waiting for table. The rest of our evening was wonderful except...
Main issue was that it took about 55 minutes for our first course and then another 45 minutes for our entree's. Very glad that Patrick was on top of this, as he came by to ask if we've had our soups yet? He apologized and returned to explain the Kitchen was running late.
Finally, when it arrived our plate of food was warm but we were too hungry to complain.

All in all it was fine and one of their employees came by to give us 2 Turkey only take-out.
Unexpected surprise ;D

Thanks for listening...

Open Table is the BEST!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Biscuits undercooked and brought back to us 3 times. The yams were undercooked and the green beans were cold :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Was here with another couple to celebrate my wife’s birthday. Great service, great ambiance, great food, great experience!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Exceptional service. The entire staff makes you feel welcome and relaxed.

The food had some issues in quality. Thanks to the check ins from the staff a few of the dishes were replaced and rated amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Northern MI)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Great food and wonderful staff. We eat at Fleming’s regularly and the last time was the best ever. They have stepped up the food and the presentation. Everything was amazing and the wine list is phenomenal...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2017

My wife and I both had the prime rib and it was really great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Great food! Good service. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Steaks were poorly cooked as well as poor quality. It was an extremely special ovcasion for us. My husband is deploying and I told him it would be the best steak he ever had! (I was comparing it to the two times I ate at La Jolla location). No comparison! I was extremely upset. The manager removed my steak from the bill, by being very nice but the second steak that was given to me, was NOT Fleming’s quality meat! My husband didn’t send his steak back but his was poor quality for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.