About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (19)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Cozy (8)
Casual (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Private Room (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Historic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
818 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service , continue to be one of th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service , continue to be one of the best restaurants in town

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our service was incredible. Rafi was the ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Our service was incredible. Rafi was the best. Everything was on point and he made sure we were taken care off.👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Lobster was overcooked and tough. Filet ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Lobster was overcooked and tough. Filet mignon was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Great experience with excellent service

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Great experience with excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've had better service here before so ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We've had better service here before so I'll give our server Pete a pass for now. Maybe it was just busy for his liking on a Sunday night but he seemed detached and not that interested in providing service for us. And almost everything is off that evening. My son's filet was overcooked, and my ribeye was undercooked. The only bright side was our food runner who seemed to enjoy providing excellent service to us, and have that vibrant personality while de-shelling my wife's lobster. Again, Igive them a pass this time around based on previous visits.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

My wife and I celebrated our 47th Annive ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 47th Anniversary at Flemings.

The food was great as always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great as always and our server ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was great as always and our server Michael was awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girl friend and I had our first date ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My girl friend and I had our first date here 8 years ago. We did not return because of bad service. We returned again a few nights ago (yep an 8 year gap)... you ask only two things of a steakhouse - the cut of meat and to cook to requested temperature.

Our first steak arrived not medium rare but blood red, cold center. They brought a second steak not New York but Rib Eye.

Oh well see you in 8 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We are a returning customer to Fleming's ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We are a returning customer to Fleming's. Whenever we are in town for our anniversary we always go there. It is a wonderful restaurant and they always have a way of making our anniversary special. The food is phenomenal and the wait staff is great as well. We will definitely go back next time we are in the area. Highly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire experience was good. Ronald o ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The entire experience was good. Ronald our waiter was very attentive and catering. We ordered a steak, Ribeye on bone and it needed more flavor. It was very bloody even though we ordered medium well. When we cut half way through a big amount of blood came out and it was not that appetizing.

The ambience was Romantic and good place to go for a special occasion. The chocolate lava cake for desser was to die for. Very good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great date night!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service. Very persona ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. Very personable and food prepared precisely as requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience was wonderful. Maria is a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our experience was wonderful. Maria is always our server and she is FANTASTIC. She pays attention to what we want and need and is always there to make sure everything is perfect. Our food was perfect, our table was great and quiet and the wine was outstanding.

I loved everything except one thing about my wonderful night at Flemings... I love sitting in Maria's section and I often ask her, Why doesn't Flemings put the gratuity rates on the bottom of the receipts? After a few glasses of nice wine, it sure would be nice if the receipts were easy and just had gratuity amounts and totals listed for you.

As always! Great job Flemings and special thanks to Maria for creating a wonderful evening with my husband.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My BF ordered the special, 2 medallions ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My BF ordered the special, 2 medallions wrapped in bacon with shrimp. His plate was excellent. I had the petite filet and ordered it medium. I felt it was a little over cooked but I didn't complain. Otherwise, we had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

All the food was super delicious, and th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

All the food was super delicious, and the staff was very friendly. They are really great for birthdays, too!

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very tasty and great service!!

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very tasty and great service!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great experience at Flemings. W ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We had a great experience at Flemings. We can always count on excellent service and delicious food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great steak, dry aged, great ambience, p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great steak, dry aged, great ambience, priced in line with other fine steakhouses, bit cocktails were very expensive.....Enjoy them elsewhere and stick to water.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always great service and great food. Dry ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always great service and great food. Dry aged steaks and great salads. Wine list is balanced and has some great finds on it. Make sure to try the Flemmings potatoes and the chocolate lava cake.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

amazing; the bacon slab on the wedge was ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 19, 2017

amazing; the bacon slab on the wedge was phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

David was great, attentive and made some ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

David was great, attentive and made some great recommendations on menu and sauces.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from Maria. Was very atte ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service from Maria. Was very attentive but allowed us to catch up on conversation while keeping things moving forward. Was also able to accommodate some of my kids allergies while.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great dinner - next time we'll ask to be ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great dinner - next time we'll ask to be seated away from the kitchen. Otherwise, happy customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for a birthday celebration and t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We went for a birthday celebration and the birthday boy had always wanted to try a steak from Flemings. They lived up to their reputation for excellent food, especially the steaks. I had seafood and was very happy as well. Maria our server was above excellent... she had a fun attitude and very attentive but not stuffy at all. My only criticism was that the booth we sat in was torn....I was surprised at such a well run and , yes, expensive restaurant. It was well worth it. I highly recommend especially for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is amazing and the wine selecti ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food is amazing and the wine selection is very good as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful evening! Great place and staff ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wonderful evening! Great place and staff very attentive. Oh Yea, the Lava Cake ~yum!

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New years eve at Flemings My family and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New years eve at Flemings

My family and me were on transit in San Diego and made reservations to spend new years eve in this excellent Californian steak house

Due to traffic abd rain we arrived late and host was not that friendly and happy and made us the wait and assigned us a bar table ( made our reservations 2 months in advance). Bartender never atended our stabding up bar order until i told the host that if not well treated not to expect tips the we got a great sweet waitress for our table

She was not perfect but she was nice and friendly even brought us a glass of champagne and sat with us briefly for a sip after dinner during the count down

Restaurant is very nice and fancy kind

Menu is good and prices are expensive but reasonable food is of excellent quality

We could come back in an other trip to San Diego

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Happy New Years..Great dinner and a fant ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Happy New Years..Great dinner and a fantastic way to start this year's dining experiences.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant..We have been comin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent restaurant..We have been coming here for New Year's Eve dinner for the past 6 years... Outstanding venue for upscale dining experience..Great service, (we had Peter). Food is good, delicious, pretty and plentiful..

Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, , Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice service, as always, and great filet ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice service, as always, and great filets, as always. Everyone's lobster tail was overcooked, though, on New Year's Eve, to the point of being blackened and lobster jerky-like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great service and the food was fantastic ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service and the food was fantastic

Out waiter Pete was awesome !!

Looking forward to our next visit .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Have been loyal fans for years and love ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Have been loyal fans for years and love it. This time, as incredible as it may sound, the restaurant ran out of bread. That was the only hicup. Wonderful steaks, impeccable service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, food was delic ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything was excellent, food was delicious and cooked to perfection. We all had a lovely time.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service always fabulous with our favorit ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service always fabulous with our favorite waiter, Raffi. He treats us as if we are the only people in the house. This made our anniversary dinner even more special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Overall ok. We both had prime rib. One ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Overall ok. We both had prime rib. One was ordered medium and other ordered well done or end cut. The end cut was very, very, very well done and dried out. The medium was also on the well done side. Other than this, good food, good service and we were made to feel welcome.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really had a great time food was excelle ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Really had a great time food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and awesome service. While wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food and awesome service. While waiting for our table we got asked we wanted champagne and flat bread pizza that was worth waiting for a few minutes, even though our reservation was for and earlier time.that made it all worth it. The aged steak was amazing it is a must try. So come here for those special occasions of just for a great dinner you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place for eating good food one dish ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Good place for eating good food one dish did not turn out good and they took it back, the staff and manager were excellent in service to us, just right, very nice experience again.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good, the food came ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service was very good, the food came quickly, we did not have to wait much between the antress, and the steaks were very good and plentiful, every thing we had was great, and the waiter let us know that if we wanted the lava cake we would need about 20 minutes witch we had and it was also very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The absolute worst experience. Thank yo ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The absolute worst experience. Thank you Flemings for ruining our anniversary. Sat us by a table of 15. I asked if they were coming soon, because we didn't want to compete with all the noise they would bring, hostess said no they won't be arriving until you are done...wrong! When my husband told our waiter it was our anniversary, he just sort of said nice, a whatever attitude. Then when we were ready to order, couldn't find him, so we waited and waited. Finally asked the bus boy to find him. Ordered the Filet Mignon, first it came out so raw inside and incredibly chewy. So we sent it back. They said "let's start over" and took away our1/2 eaten baked potato and asparagus. Got another steak, so bad. So dry and chewy, we couldn't understand how a steak house could serve such horrible cuts of meat. We have made MUCH better filet 0n our back yard barbeque. And guess what, no baked potato or asparagus. Had to ask why they took away the rest of our food? So finally they brought us a new baked potato, no asparagus! We couldn't even complain about that, we just wanted out as fast as possible. We had a gift card, and unfortunately they gave us another gift card as change. Don't know if I can even step into that place again to use it up. It is supposed to be a special occasion type of restaurant, but made us feel like they didn't care a bit. Stay away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.