About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

380 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 237-1155

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/san-diego

Parking Details:
Off street parking is metered, two parking structures within three blocks of the restaurant, plus Valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Trolly & Train

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Diego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Special Occasion (35)
See All
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (29)
Business Meals (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for Groups (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Casual (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Private Room (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Waterfront (2)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
840 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined a day ago

Had a great dinner overall. Service and ambiance were top notch... especially from David K. Steaks were great, as expected at a steakhouse :-) Also, we appreciated the perfect pacing of the entire meal, not slow and not rushed... just right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

My family and I ate here twice on recent trip to San Diego. Have had outstanding meals at Fleming's on past visits. First night, my rib eye steak was ordered medium rare. When the steak arrived it was so under cooked that I am not sure it would have qualified as being rare and was so tough I could not chew it. Others in our party had under cooked steak as well. We decided to eat there again a few nights later as we thought Fleming's may have had an off night, as we all can have. Fooled my twice, my fault!. Same story as first night, except this time our service was terrible. The waiter disappeared for long periods of time and was not at all friendly when he did finally show up. I don't think we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Over the top service by Pete the waiter. Nice touch by Heather and management made it a memorable dinner. Pricey but I will go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Definitely had a great steak (petite filet mignon) and the barbecue Scottish Salmon was amazing. I did however, add the truffle Poached lobster to my steak but it didn't even have the caviar that it described on the menu and I couldn't taste any truffle (I totally forgot till I saw a pic of it and looked at menu again)...so that seemed like a waste of $15 for a few small bites of lobster. But the overall service made up for it. David K was a great waiter and we received a personalized card signed by the staff for our Anniversary along with two glasses of champagne, and chocolate truffles. Thanks for a memorable dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding and friendly service. Food preparation was superb and taste was excellent, from seafood tower to steaks to cheesecake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food great waitress great attitude great surroundings grew at drinks great wine great for businesses will return next time in San Diego

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday and were given excellent attention by the waitstaff...although I believe we would have received this regardless. The food was delicious as usual. All-in-all, a very pleasant evening!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food and service was very good, we celebrated my birthday and they were so kind they had a signed birthday card for me at my table along with a box of truffles for a gift. Wow never had a restaurant do that before ( I was grateful for the card and gift also that I didn't have to endure the dreaded happy birthday song usually sung at restaurants. My steak was PERFECT although I'd recommend they offer smaller portions as their smallest run eye is 14 oz!! I wouldn't hesitate to return and next time in bringing friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The service was great and the food was amazing. Flemings doesn't disappoint me.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent meal, great service until our waiter was sidetracked with a large group.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our experience with Flemings was excellent from start to finish! Food was superb and the entire staff was welcoming and attentive. Maria, you were wonderful and my team thanks you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Flemings is a great place for any special occasion, date, and privacy. The food is outstanding, great customer service, and management is very nice. Love the location and just has a great feel to the place. Very notable wine list..........recommend this place to all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Waterfront, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Usually we go there to celebrate family birthdays. This time the service /attention to our table and food was not excellent as it used to be.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I was in S.D. for a conference and my dinner at Flemings Steakhouse was by far the very best dinner I had there. The food was exquisite, just perfectly prepared. The waiter was so warm and added so much to the experience. A few members of the staff made sure that everything was to our liking. They are very serious and sincere about the restaurant and you can tell from every aspect. Service is important but the food is the main thing. Starting with cocktails, we got drinks to order, no problem. Excellent beginning to the meal. Next, the salad. The wedge of lettuce with blue cheese was crisp and fresh and the dressing had just the right balance. It came with a few strips of hot bacon propped propped up against the side of the lettuce wedge. The bacon was cooked to perfection and the hot bacon with the cool blue-cheese infused lettuce was a taste explosion. I had the ahi tuna and ate every bite. My colleague had a steak that he raved about as it was cooked just as he liked it and hoped it would arrive when he ordered it. When we finished the extremely satisfying meal, we talked for another 30-45 minutes. There was no one rushing us to leave.

I feel like planning another trip to S.D. just so I can go back to Flemings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent service that was prompt and professional!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Wonderful night out made possible with high quality food and the professional people waiting on us, THANK YOU!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Amazing staff and food was delicious!! Great celebration of a bday and wonderful way they honored it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was very good as usual. The hostess went above and beyond in getting us a table. I will return for that reason alone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Crowded and noisy. Great food xxxxxxxxccxxxcccc cc cc ccc cc. Cccccccv

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service , continue to be one of the best restaurants in town

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our service was incredible. Rafi was the best. Everything was on point and he made sure we were taken care off.👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Quality is what you pay for, and quality is what you get. Excellent food and excellent service. I like anywhere that has valet parking (don't care if it is $12 plus tip, just park and walk in). I had the steak and salmon which was fabulous, my wife had the lamb and everything was awesome. Classy joint, people well dressed and a good choice for Valentine's Day :-)

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Lobster was overcooked and tough. Filet mignon was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great experience with excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service was great the food was horrible! for a five star restaurant the presentation was not good and what they charged for the food we ordered was not worth it will never go back I will stick with Eddie's V not only is the food good! and service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We've had better service here before so I'll give our server Pete a pass for now. Maybe it was just busy for his liking on a Sunday night but he seemed detached and not that interested in providing service for us. And almost everything is off that evening. My son's filet was overcooked, and my ribeye was undercooked. The only bright side was our food runner who seemed to enjoy providing excellent service to us, and have that vibrant personality while de-shelling my wife's lobster. Again, Igive them a pass this time around based on previous visits.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 47th Anniversary at Flemings.
The food was great as always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was great as always and our server Michael was awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My girl friend and I had our first date here 8 years ago. We did not return because of bad service. We returned again a few nights ago (yep an 8 year gap)... you ask only two things of a steakhouse - the cut of meat and to cook to requested temperature.

Our first steak arrived not medium rare but blood red, cold center. They brought a second steak not New York but Rib Eye.

Oh well see you in 8 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We are a returning customer to Fleming's. Whenever we are in town for our anniversary we always go there. It is a wonderful restaurant and they always have a way of making our anniversary special. The food is phenomenal and the wait staff is great as well. We will definitely go back next time we are in the area. Highly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The entire experience was good. Ronald our waiter was very attentive and catering. We ordered a steak, Ribeye on bone and it needed more flavor. It was very bloody even though we ordered medium well. When we cut half way through a big amount of blood came out and it was not that appetizing.

The ambience was Romantic and good place to go for a special occasion. The chocolate lava cake for desser was to die for. Very good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great date night!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. Very personable and food prepared precisely as requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our experience was wonderful. Maria is always our server and she is FANTASTIC. She pays attention to what we want and need and is always there to make sure everything is perfect. Our food was perfect, our table was great and quiet and the wine was outstanding.

I loved everything except one thing about my wonderful night at Flemings... I love sitting in Maria's section and I often ask her, Why doesn't Flemings put the gratuity rates on the bottom of the receipts? After a few glasses of nice wine, it sure would be nice if the receipts were easy and just had gratuity amounts and totals listed for you.

As always! Great job Flemings and special thanks to Maria for creating a wonderful evening with my husband.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My BF ordered the special, 2 medallions wrapped in bacon with shrimp. His plate was excellent. I had the petite filet and ordered it medium. I felt it was a little over cooked but I didn't complain. Otherwise, we had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

All the food was super delicious, and the staff was very friendly. They are really great for birthdays, too!

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very tasty and great service!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We had a great experience at Flemings. We can always count on excellent service and delicious food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great steak, dry aged, great ambience, priced in line with other fine steakhouses, bit cocktails were very expensive.....Enjoy them elsewhere and stick to water.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.