Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Business Meals (19)
Romantic (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
685 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great steaks, Excellent service... nice atmosphere... quiet ... nice wine selection!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had the steak & lobster special, it was awesome! Also gave some chocolates to my date for her birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The wine selection was average. Our server was fabulous and food was good,especially the steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Took my wife here for our 19th wedding anniversary. Great service and the food was amazing. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 29, 2017

It was a special birthday and i wanted something nice.... and was not disappointed! The food was excellent.... particularly the crispy Brussel sprouts. The service was just what I would have expected from a classy place like Flemmings; they were attentive but not overbearing. Food was brought to the table AFTER the course from before had been cleared so obviously they were paying attention but it wasn't noticeable. All in all a delightful evening and the steak was superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

There were very few people in the restaurant so the service was attentive but unobtrusive. The food was good - especially enjoyed calamari and petit filets. Chocolate Lava Cake was a good ending shared between three of us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Went for restaurant week this time. Concerned because of restaurant week special but it was excellent

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Exceeded expectations!! Thanks to Jordan our server, excellent. Thank you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food is OK, just Ok
The whole thing is not worth the $$ you pay

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 16, 2017

From the moment I drove up the valet was professional, the hostess accommodated a last minute addition to our dining party. Food was great and on time. Service was there without us noticing they were there. Great anticipation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We attended during Culinaria Restaurant week, added appetizer and wine to the meal. We had a great time and good interaction with our waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

This was just a bad experience. It took over 45 minutes for our food to come after we ordered… At one point during the evening towards the end one of the waitstaff actually rolled a stripped-down banquet table past our table because....obviously held a big group function in the room next-door… Which may explain why it took so long just for a meal… I will think twice before coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was excellent the server could use more training but overall a plus

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Flemings is a great spot for a drink and delicious food. The prime rib sundays was a first for me, and was excellent. Would definitely recommend to friends and anyone. Excellent wait staff and personalized service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Way to lack personally. But the food was exceptional

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Excellent steak and other meats. Huge "side" orders, salads, deserts and entrees big enough for 2 people. Very good food, but a little on the pricey side. You can get prepaid debit cards at Costco for 20% off, which helps.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent quality of food. Fantastic service. Glasses always full. All food was hot and as ordered.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

By far one of the top 3 restaurants I have visited in San Antonio, TX. The ambiance was very calming and the staff bent over backwards to make you comfortable. Our reservation was for 7:45pm but we were seated 20 min early. It was our anniversary and the table was set up to commemorate our special occasion. Staff was prompt and very efficient but the best part by far was the food. Wow! My wife is very critical of her favorite dish,Lamb but she sang the praises and complimented the chef. My steak was superb. And for those worried about price, don't be bc our total was well below $130. And being that I am a big guy, I actually walked away quite full.Wonderfull experience and would definitely recommend to friends.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Long time ago since my last visit to Fleming's. Things have changed since then, for good. Made my sons feel special. Prix Fixe menu is great! The best Tomahawk ever tasted. And the Bone-in Filet Mignon, definitely a winner. A little bit expensive, but worth it. Side dishes pretty good, but can do better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

As always, the food was delicious. The service was not what we are accustomed to at Flemings. The server told us up front that this was her first day; she had a trainer with her. The server was very friendly but was left alone after that initial introduction with her trainer. We had to ask for bread, serve our wine more than once, we packaged the leftovers ourselves at the table, and she didn't tell us about the lava cake until we were finished with our entrees. As I write this, it sounds rather trivial but this was a special occasion and the amount we pay to dine there is not inexpensive. I don't fault our server, and our gratuity reflected that, but the trainer should not have left her on her own. We expect better service at an upscale restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The Flemings salad was very, very tasty. The steak was cooked just right. I usually don't like cheese cake but their version was out of this world....I ate it ALL! We will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Everything we ate was incredible! Had the tomahawk steak is enough for about 4 to share. The mac-n-cheese was so cheesy and gooey.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food...we come once a month but miss the spicy Thai Green Beans....the green beans are a must and all my friends feel the same !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Steak and sea bass were superb. Mashed potatoes were dry and flavorless.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 30, 2017

El Servicio de primera, muy buena carta de vinos y la recomendación muy acertada , el término de la carne justo como debe ser en el punto deseado , Lo recomiendo ampliamente !!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We normally like to dine, and support, local restaurants in SA, yet Fleming's has been on radar for a while. Well, it was worth the wait. We were greeted by a group of friendly hostesses. Ruby's smile and friendliness was very welcoming. Food was outstanding! But overall, it was our server Travis who made our dining experience a night to remember. His knowledge of food and wine was impeccable! Fleming's is very lucky to have him on their team. We look forward to going back because our first dining experience was outstanding! (Though it would have been nice had the MOD stopped by our table. Especially since we saw him stop by many other tables).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We had a fantastic meal. We each ordered the special which was a perfectly aged and cooked KC Strip served with 3 spicy shrimp and crab. The dish was presented in an oversized iron skillet on top of a repurposed whiskey barrel for a platform. The presentation was super cool.

What was interesting is the steak came pre-sliced but the meal was absolutely delicious. The steak was better than 801 chophouse KC Strip in KC.

I finished off my meal with carrot cake that tasted home made (not sure if Flemings has an on-site desert/pastry chef or not). Either way, the carrot cake was comparable to Mahogany Steak House in Oklahoma which I consider the best I have ever had.

Staff was nice, friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. Perfect for my business meal.

Wine list is electronic which I don't like and the wine list was unspectacular compared to a Del Friscos, Pappas, or Capital Grille, but I am really into Amarone and Pinot Noir and the wine list seemed to be focused on the cabs.

Price to value was better than some of Fleming's competitors. I am from Dallas and Flemings doesn't have the reputation that some of it's better known competitors do in Dallas, but I was extremely impressed and will begin to visit my local Flemings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 26, 2017

$24 for a double crown! Are you kidding me?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Flemings is always fantastic. We had not been in quite a while and they certainly remembered us, even the Valet! Their service is always top notch, food is outstanding and what a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 24, 2017

I'm sorry to be so honest but we were disappointed with the quality of he food. We've gone to Morton's for steaks for 20 years and wanted to give Fleming's a try. Food was overdone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The service was excellent. The onion soup was delicious. The lighting in the restaurant was perfect, no too dark as it is in some restaurants. Will definitely come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Always excellent food and wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We celebrated our first wedding anniversary at this Fleemings. They were very accommodating in our needs, including serving us our 1 year wedding cake, and making the night very memorable. Every employee that walked by our table would stop by and personally congratulate us on our anniversary. Our waitress, Tiffany went above and beyond, going the extra mile in everything she did especially at the end of night when she had valet pull our car before we even had walked out of the restaurant. The manager, I believe named David, stopped by to make sure everything was perfect, and just made feel us like friends. Both the staff and the food has won us over to be customers for life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Sunday night was a real off night for Flemings. The shrimp cocktail was disappointing. Shrimp were not a high quality item. At the price they should have been prime shrimp. Bread was very good. Meat was impossible to cut. Ordered Med Rare and it came out almost raw. Could not cut or chew. Baked potato had large burnt spot on skin. Should never have come out of kitchen. In order to make right our check was cancelled and we were given an added dessert to take home. Manager was very attentive and tried to make things right by cancelling check. Certainly appreciated his effort. Made up for a bad meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Compares to your average chain steakhouse. For the price there's much better steakhouses available! J prime for instance, goes above and beyond. The food and the service at Flemings were no better than mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Stephanie our server was rude & completely ignored our party. We constantly had to ask for everything including water drinks & dessert. So unflemmings like. Just not a good night for usually a very consistent restaurant. It was the first time my fiancé had been there, and unfortunately she won't go back. It all starts with how you are greeted & served as you know. Just not Stephanie's not I guess. Thank you. Blake P

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Thank you, very delicious meal and great service as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fleming's is always a wonderful place to get great steak or salmon! The sides are large but the quantity did not affect the quality. Really good place to enjoy a well prepared meal .

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Another great evening at Fleming's. Service, food and ambiance were all wonderful. Just keeps getting better!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.