About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio
  • Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio
  • Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio
  • Colossal Cab Sampler - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio
  • Meatballs - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio
Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio
Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio
Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio
Colossal Cab Sampler - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio
Meatballs - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Alamo Heights ›

Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (30)
Notable Wine List (24)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Business Meals (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fun (1)
Cozy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
509 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great restaurant and food is good but a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great restaurant and food is good but a little too expensive. Definitely for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Superior food and service.

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Superior food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a group of five

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We were a group of five

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time at Fleming's and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was our first time at Fleming's and it will not be our last. What a great first impression from the hostess that sat us to the unmatched service by the staff. Everything was top-notch. As far as we are concerned, there aren't enough stars in the survey. What a great place with a great team!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service by Travis!!!

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great service by Travis!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfectly cooked filet and superb servic ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Perfectly cooked filet and superb service from Mark

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My new York strip was charred at both en ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My new York strip was charred at both ends of the steak...ordered med rare. Steak lacked flavor. Spicy Thai beans were not spicy. Calimarri was ok. Superior service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I went to Fleming's on a pre ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My wife and I went to Fleming's on a pre-show (Majestic Theater) date. Luis was a perfect waiter: attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The wine list was extensive with some very special, hard-to-find-in-restaurants choices. Our filets were perfectly prepared. While the desserts were all (beyond) tempting, we simply had no room. Next time we go (and there will be a next time), we'll start with dessert and work our way back toward the salads.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, Fleming's provides an exquisi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

As always, Fleming's provides an exquisite dining experience. Somehow they manage to give a local restaurant feel. We have been dining there for years and will continue to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Flemings. Place was packed for some ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Love Flemings. Place was packed for some reason this Sunday evening. Prime Rib came very under cooked. Wife sent hers back. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Went for their Sunday prime rib special. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Went for their Sunday prime rib special. It's usually really good but on this visit it was exceedingly tough. Told the waiter who got the manager. Very polite and professional on both of them. The prime rib was replaced by a great steak. Disappointed in the prime rib as that is a favorite but the staff went above and beyond to make it right. Outside of that it was a great meal with excellent service. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Highly disappointed...Service was slow, ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Highly disappointed...Service was slow, steaks were flavorless. Did not meet expectations for upscale steak house. Actually poor compared to competition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great service, moderate value, King crab ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great service, moderate value, King crab was over cooked though all else was quite acceptable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Regular diners however food was too smal ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Regular diners however food was too small portion and service was NOT up to standards. The seafood tower was skimpy and expensive and the side dishes were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Wonderful. Excellent food and excellent ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wonderful. Excellent food and excellent service. Worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was relaxing and gracious ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The atmosphere was relaxing and gracious; the food was deliciously memorable; and the service was impeccable. All that, plus the Prime Rib Night was an unbelievable bargain! It was a delightful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. I recommend the BBQ ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was great. I recommend the BBQ glazed Salmon. It was a very busy Sunday evening. Our reservation was for 7:00 PM and we got seated around 7:25 PM. The food arrived quickly. Service was good. The manager came by to check on everything. Creme Brûlée was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My husband and I had a most delightful e ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband and I had a most delightful evening. The food was delicious and we truly appreciated our server, Mark. He was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our first time there and we had ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our first time there and we had a wonderful experience! We were celebrating our anniversary and our waiter, Travis, was the best! Very knowledgeable of all the items on the menu and made us feel very comfortable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy eating here. Food is cons ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I always enjoy eating here. Food is consistent, service is great, wine list is outstanding and love the atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

had a wonderful experience with our wait ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

had a wonderful experience with our waiter lauren. she took the time to visit with us but gave us plenty of alone time. mark the manager and other wait staff were very attentive and welcoming. overall a very nice and enjoyable evening

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would call the noise level "annoying", ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I would call the noise level "annoying", not "energetic".

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

All four ordered the prime rib and it ca ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

All four ordered the prime rib and it came out cold. When the server brought it back out it was obvious all they did was microwave it. They should have given us new cuts of prime rib. Not a pleasurable experience for a high quality steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

My first time Flamings. We had the filet ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My first time Flamings. We had the filet and it was cooked perfectly. We had the Calamari and the sweet/tangy sauce was amazing. The service was great, our glasses were topped off and the server kept a good check on us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here 100 times and never has t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I've been here 100 times and never has the service beeen this poor. Every course was a disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

They just do everything better than any ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

They just do everything better than any other restaurant. They do the little things that make you feel at home and special.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filets were outstanding, ample & ver ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The filets were outstanding, ample & very tender. Service was also very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have visited this location numerous t ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We have visited this location numerous times but this time was disappointing. The Sea Bass was ordered by one guest and it was just so-so. The service was just not up to the normal standards. Based upon previous experience, I would recommend Fleming's. Should I need to base my recommendation on this visit only, I would not.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Flemings is a dining experience from the ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Flemings is a dining experience from the wine list, excellent food and preparation, to dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious fine dining.

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Delicious fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, the staff was very ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was amazing, the staff was very attentive to our needs ,A very Classy Restaurant

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really don't understand how this locat ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I really don't understand how this location remains on Zagat. We have been twice in the last six weeks. The first visit was on Father's Day and the second was on my birthday.

The service here is VERY lax for. Five star restaurant. The food was terrible. On Father's Day the food was over cooked and burnt. We spoke the owner/ manager. His response, "we will do better next time". Let me make it up to you and give you $150 in gift cards. Come back and the meal is on me. So we went back two days ago to celebrate my birthday. The service was worse than before. The food was under cooked the dinner plates were cold.

Somebody from headquarters really needs to come in clean house and get this location back to Flemings standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

They made Father's Day really special wi ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

They made Father's Day really special with a $25 gift card!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemmings is ALWAYS great. You are treat ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Flemmings is ALWAYS great. You are treated like royalty and the food is fantastic. We were also fortunate to have a great waitress

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service on our curren ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food and service on our current visit and past visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very enjoyable visit to Fleming ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We had a very enjoyable visit to Flemings. Our waiter was great. His name was Travis and we would definitely ask for him the next time we plan a dinner. The food was awesome and the atmosphere was just what we wanted for our evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was really good and we had a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was really good and we had a great experience. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everyone at this restaurant was friendly ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Everyone at this restaurant was friendly and our our waitress was very efficient as well as very attentive. My wife had a ribeye steak that she enjoyed. Not the best steak she has ever had. However her side of asparagus was overcooked and inedible. I had the salmon entree. It had a sweet barbecue glaze that overpowered the taste of the fish. I did not enjoy it. The manager was nice enough to offer us free dessert to make up. Won't be going back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Fleming's has been our favorite for Birt ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Fleming's has been our favorite for Birthdays and anniversary for the past 7 years. Always great service, wine and steaks.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! The food and se ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was perfect! The food and service we top-notch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.