About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings
  • Scallops
  • Filet Mignon
  • Colossal Cab Sampler
  • Meatballs
Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings
Scallops
Filet Mignon
Colossal Cab Sampler
Meatballs

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (46)
notable wine list (26)
romantic (21)
See All
fit for foodies (17)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
great for brunch (7)
hot spot (6)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
477 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious fine dining.

Dined 5 days ago

Delicious fine dining.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, the staff was very ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing, the staff was very attentive to our needs ,A very Classy Restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They made Father's Day really special wi ...

Dined 6 days ago

They made Father's Day really special with a $25 gift card!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemmings is ALWAYS great. You are treat ...

Dined 6 days ago

Flemmings is ALWAYS great. You are treated like royalty and the food is fantastic. We were also fortunate to have a great waitress

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service on our curren ...

Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service on our current visit and past visits.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very enjoyable visit to Fleming ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We had a very enjoyable visit to Flemings. Our waiter was great. His name was Travis and we would definitely ask for him the next time we plan a dinner. The food was awesome and the atmosphere was just what we wanted for our evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was really good and we had a ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was really good and we had a great experience. Will definitely go back.

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Everyone at this restaurant was friendly ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Everyone at this restaurant was friendly and our our waitress was very efficient as well as very attentive. My wife had a ribeye steak that she enjoyed. Not the best steak she has ever had. However her side of asparagus was overcooked and inedible. I had the salmon entree. It had a sweet barbecue glaze that overpowered the taste of the fish. I did not enjoy it. The manager was nice enough to offer us free dessert to make up. Won't be going back anytime soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's has been our favorite for Birt ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Fleming's has been our favorite for Birthdays and anniversary for the past 7 years. Always great service, wine and steaks.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! The food and se ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was perfect! The food and service we top-notch.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Not as good an experience as the previous 6-7x

Dined on June 5, 2016

1. We ordered the wedge salad with roquefort dressing. The wedge was noticeably smaller than before and the dressing was thinnish and did not contain a lot of large lumps of bleu cheese, as in the past. The taste was fine, but overall we were disappointed in the salad. We had recommended it so highly to our friends. 2. I requested to take my creme brule home; it did not make it into the carry-away bag in which we took home a sizable chunk of prime rib my husband couldn't finish. I have already spoken with the manager on duty on Sunday evening and he assured me I could pick up the creme brulee at any time.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5

We have gone to Flemings several times i ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We have gone to Flemings several times in Naples, Fl, first time at this location. Best steak in flavor and taste. Wine list offers so many by the glass, great variety! Mushrooms were incredibly bland!!! Very loud, went on a Friday Night, too many children for my taste. Amazing waiter, Lewis.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food, good service, OK ambience

Dined on June 3, 2016

Our table was next to the kitchen and being able to hear everyone at our table proved to be a little challenging a few times. Other than that, the food was amazing and every single person enjoyed their food.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I ordered the Newport Filet (on 6/2/16) ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

I ordered the Newport Filet (on 6/2/16) well-done but not burnt. When it came, it looked like a lump of coal sitting on my plate, it was burnt to a crisp. I cut the blackened area off and noted that it was about one-third of the steak (not edible). The manager(?) stopped by and I showed him the burnt trimmings, and he looked at it and then walked away without saying anything. The cook was either inexperienced, careless, or incompetent. The service was excellent, the atmosphere was good. No, I wouldn't visit Flemings again. This is the second time I have written about my experience. D. Johnson

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service, but entree not up to satifaction

Dined on May 29, 2016

The overall service to include the bar was excellent. The side dishes, potatoes, spinach souflee, were also excellent. The problem was my filet was not cooked evenly. it was medium rare on the inside as I ordered, but the edges were well done. Would not recommend it for the steak.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food with wonderful service.

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great food with wonderful service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine meal. Excellent service from Tony; ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Fine meal. Excellent service from Tony; the manager, Dale, dropped by to welcome us. Only drawback to the evening is that I ordered the special from the insert in the menu. A while later, the server came by to tell me that special was no longer valid and it was left in the menu folder by mistake. It was the server's first day back from a break, so he was not at fault in advising of the error The substitute was fine. The dessert we took home was outstanding--the walnut caramel pie.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Service is a bit slow, and it was a slow ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Service is a bit slow, and it was a slow day. Steak was oily and came out super hot, they didn't even let it sit. Appetizers are basic, and do not recommend calamari. Meals appear to have an Asian twist, sauce for calamari is not a recipe I can buy it at the Chinese market on Bandera. Overall wasn't too bad, prefer the palm for the same price.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding !!!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Outstanding !!!

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was great; this is not the case ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was great; this is not the case for many restaurants in San Antonio. The wine list was very extensive and our waiter was very knowledgable about what wines to recommend with various menu/food choices. We ordered the mussels - this was the most disappointing part of the meal. The sauce the muscles were in was good, but the muscles themselves lacked flavor (particularly garlic) and tasted a little too much like the ocean. My husband's filet was seasoned and cooked perfectly. I enjoyed the small entree with shrimp and scallops; the dish was light, refreshing, and just the perfect serving for someone who doesn't have a large appetite or enjoy eating red meats.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

premium price, not so premium food

Dined on May 13, 2016

Fleming's is very proud of their food. The two of us had between us one glass of wine, a bottle of water, two steaks, two veggies that we shared and no desert. With tip the bill was $175. Our waiter was good but he made it sound like my water options were nasty tap water or $6.95 bottled water. I don't drink San Antonio's toxic water so I chose the bottled water but later was told by the manager that the tap water was filtered. The steaks were good but not what I would expect for a $55 steak.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The whole family loved the night, made e ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The whole family loved the night, made extra special by the superb service we received from Josephine Sostre. The steaks were fantastic and lava cake yummy. We went in honor of my daughter who stated it was the best steak she ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and the best steak in San Antoni

Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely recommend to anyone celebrating a special occasion. You get what you pay for and the prices were definitely worth the experience

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day Brunch!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Taking advantage of the Mother's Day promotion, our party of five (mom, dad, three sons) ordered off the featured menu and no one was disappointed. Great service by Jacob.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3

Wait staff way too solicitous. Have quit ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Wait staff way too solicitous. Have quit going to Ruth's Chris for same reason. Will minimize my Fleming's in the future. They're doing plenty of business. They won't miss me and I won't miss them

food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was very good and manager Daniel i ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Steak was very good and manager Daniel is very accommodating

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service staff very friendly

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great service staff very friendly

food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Over the top prices

Dined on May 1, 2016

Although food was good, this restaurant is overpriced. Why do they have to charge $10.50 for a baked potato? Salads are not included with the "meat" order and they also range around $10.50.Dessert was ordered at the same time as our dinner. We waited over 45 mins. after finishing our meal for that dessert. Really!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great dinner at Fleming's. Food ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Another great dinner at Fleming's. Food and service, as always, were exceptional. It's always nice to be"fussed" over and treated special. That was our experience. Fleming's just takes it to another level.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Same old, Same old

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Fleming's is the same concept of numerous other steakhouses, i.e. Morton's, Bob's, Perry's, Kirby's, Ruth Chris etc. Therefore the path to success must be outstanding food and service. Service is good but food just lacks. Filet was tough, an absolute no no for the king of cuts. Bread cold and accompanying cheese spreads boring. Sides lack freshness. Similar experience in both San Antonio and Austin. Sorry but your money is best spent elsewhere.

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Disappointed

Dined on April 23, 2016

Heard such nice things and was sorely disappointed in food. Friends mussels had to be returned for a new batch, others had burnt onion rings (second batch he ordered). Salad was less than adequate for iceburg lettuce which is very inexpensive. Waiter was great as was the wine.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Not as expected

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

We tried Flemings based off a special we received from American Express and we were celebrating so wanted to have a nice dinner. My husband's steak was ordered medium and came out burnt (chared black on the entire right side). It was sent back after we finally got someone to assist us after our waitress got too busy to deal with us. The manger brought out a second steak that was so rate it was still bluish in color in the center. At this point my husband lost his appetite. The manager never came back to our table after this and saying he wanted to make this right. They removed the steak from our bill but never said another word or even asked me how my steak was. I ordered a filet. When paying $45 for a filet, I do not expect it to have a layer of fat down the middle of it. There was no flavor really at all to meat. Not a good steak at all in my opinion. We asked to speak to another manger on our way out since the first manager we came into contact, Daniel, was obviously done speaking with us and did not want to deal with us at all. The second manager we spoke with was very apologetic and the reason my whole review is not all one stars instead of two. He did offer to give us a free meal on the house to make up for the experience but my husband is having a hard time talking me into going back after how bad the first experience was for us.

food2
ambience2
service2

My wife and I ordered shrimp cocktail. I ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife and I ordered shrimp cocktail. It was tough and rubbery. We sent it back. Manager came by and apologized. We wondered what happened to their quality control. Very disappointed. Service was unusually slow. We were early and there wasn't anybody there and we still had slow service. Looking for a new favorite steakhouse.

food3
ambience4
service5

Our waiter Louis was great! They even de ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Our waiter Louis was great! They even de-shelled my son's crab. Not too stuffy. Great family night!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner! 3 course meal Prime Rib $29.95 Deal

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Our server Heather was great!! We love the food! Prime Rib was delicious, as well as the chipotle mac & cheese, and molten lava cake. Thank you - it was a great price point too. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Great

Dined on March 24, 2016

It is always great to have great taste with great value. That is exactly what Fleming's offers when they have their $29.95 Prime Rib Dinner. This can't be beat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow the prime rib n all the extras were ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Wow the prime rib n all the extras were superb. Thick, juicy n the sauces added to the experience. The service was first rate. I will definitely return.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

slipping

Dined on March 23, 2016

My first visit where I was not completely happy with everything. Busy body waiter and food not prepared to order. There are many high dollar steak choices in town and it will be a while before I head back to here. Sad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great anniversary dinner

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

We were seated right away since we had a reservation. Our waiter Travis was very attentive and took care of our every need. Fillets and lobsters were cooked perfectly and very delicious. At the end of our dinner Travis brought a dessert and a $25.00 gift card. Thank you Flemming's for a wonderful Anniversary dinner, we will be back soon!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

We always enjoy dinner at Flemings. Serv ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

We always enjoy dinner at Flemings. Service isn't perfect, but we appreciate the effort. Wine list is outstanding and prime rib dinner is always exceptional.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.