Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Business Meals (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Cozy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
653 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Always excellent food and wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated our first wedding anniversary at this Fleemings. They were very accommodating in our needs, including serving us our 1 year wedding cake, and making the night very memorable. Every employee that walked by our table would stop by and personally congratulate us on our anniversary. Our waitress, Tiffany went above and beyond, going the extra mile in everything she did especially at the end of night when she had valet pull our car before we even had walked out of the restaurant. The manager, I believe named David, stopped by to make sure everything was perfect, and just made feel us like friends. Both the staff and the food has won us over to be customers for life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Sunday night was a real off night for Flemings. The shrimp cocktail was disappointing. Shrimp were not a high quality item. At the price they should have been prime shrimp. Bread was very good. Meat was impossible to cut. Ordered Med Rare and it came out almost raw. Could not cut or chew. Baked potato had large burnt spot on skin. Should never have come out of kitchen. In order to make right our check was cancelled and we were given an added dessert to take home. Manager was very attentive and tried to make things right by cancelling check. Certainly appreciated his effort. Made up for a bad meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Compares to your average chain steakhouse. For the price there's much better steakhouses available! J prime for instance, goes above and beyond. The food and the service at Flemings were no better than mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Stephanie our server was rude & completely ignored our party. We constantly had to ask for everything including water drinks & dessert. So unflemmings like. Just not a good night for usually a very consistent restaurant. It was the first time my fiancé had been there, and unfortunately she won't go back. It all starts with how you are greeted & served as you know. Just not Stephanie's not I guess. Thank you. Blake P

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Thank you, very delicious meal and great service as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fleming's is always a wonderful place to get great steak or salmon! The sides are large but the quantity did not affect the quality. Really good place to enjoy a well prepared meal .

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Another great evening at Fleming's. Service, food and ambiance were all wonderful. Just keeps getting better!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We dine at Felmings often the staff are super attnetive and the food is very good.
We enjoy the Prime Rib on Sunday's. I also enjoy their Happy hour during the week.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Steak was merely so so. It was cooked properly, but was grainy and did not seem prime to me. Glass of wine is ridiculously overpriced. Skip the chain place, and go to local steakhouses Bohanan's or Myron's for a much better meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Didn't get a booth and it was available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The hostess was clueless and was not helpful. Our server - Mark Schaffer - was awesome. Very helpful in selecting wine, checked in an appropriate number of times, and was easy going. We'd go back for him as our server. Our overall experience with service in the San Antonio area has been disappointing, but he was the best we've had in our year living here

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went there twice last week. First time at a burger. Meat tasted bad. Told the bartender who served us and he said "well I ate one earlier and it was delisous ". He didn't say he was sorry, I'll get you something else or anything else to pacify us.

We then went back for prime rib special. All three of our meals were served very rare when order medium rare. We all send meat back and prime rib came back seared. It had been cooked in a pan. Also, it had a bad taste. All salads and sides we're good.

We talked to the manager and he was very interested in trying to please us.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Alls well, just wish there was a piano bar like Perrys here in town. Very popular

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

What a wonderful dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It was a Happy Anniversary! Great service and even a gift from theStaff! Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My wife and I love to come here for dinner. Some of the best steaks in San Antonio, and the wine list has won many awards, plenty to choose from no matter your price range. Request Travis, he will take excellent care of your dining experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Luis was an awesome server. Food was great just pricey.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Celebrating a dear friends birthday. We all enjoyed the Memorial Day special. Hamburger & wine! Great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a group of 5, we were treated with exceptional service, and quisine from start to finish.
This is a great place for any occasion. I love the fact they have small plates on the menu!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent service and food cooked to a perfection. Great experience overall

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 20, 2017

One of our favorites for both the service and dining experience. Great staff and a management team who honestly cares about your experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Brunch was fantastic. The waiter and staff were very professional. I will continue to dine there on special occasions. I would like to thank them for a wonderful meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Over all a great experience, our waiter was great. He made our experience super great. Thank you Luis Medrano

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food. Wait staff is very attentive. I have been here twice and Flemings always delivers high quality service and the steaks are beyond compare. Definitely recommended for a special date.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Good Service & Great Food. Made reservation on Open Table

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Fantastic food as always. Went for my wife's 30th birthday. Bone in Filet was exceptional, melt in your mouth. Staff was great, very accommodating. Had nonalcoholic drinks for my wife as she's pregnant. Gave us special treatment for her birthday. Thank you so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Amazing rib-eye! All of our sides were delicious, especially the signature potatoes. The mushrooms weren't notable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was very good - Enjoyed the food but it was rather stuck in the 90's for style and taste - Exceedingly expensive for what is received - Not blown away in any way...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very professional wait staff. The food is excellent. An overall great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch...I've eaten at Flemings for dinner and this experience was not on par. Eggs were over cooked, the muffin brunt and bisque was warm not hot. I understand that the food was mass produced for the Easter brunch but for $391 I expected a better dining experience. On a positive note the berries were quite good. And the wife enjoyed the cheesecake.

I would not recommend Flemings for a mass production occasion. Go and order off the menu.

PS. The table behind complained about the poach eggs being too well done. So we saw no reason to add to your misery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Flemmings never disappoints, if you want a high quality meal look no further. Enough said...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nice promo on the steak & lobster, really enjoyed it--twice!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2017

After watching a bunch of Alton Browns Good Eats reruns on steak....decided to take my favorite date to dinner-my wife. We started with a little something bubbly and then got to an appetizer of Burrata followed by a Caesar salad with additional anchovies and another appetizer which came with the filet and lobster special. Th appetizer was two large shrimp in a passion fruit glaze served atop of arugula. Tasty. The came the filet and lobster. Filet was cooked perfectly and the lobster was outstanding served with heated butter in a ram akin. We had some wine that fully complemented the meal but couldn't get dessert we were full. The creamed spinach side was superb and great the next day with a small tidbit of filet. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2017

OH MY!!I It was soooooooooooo good. I got the Filet and Lobster special. I have to say the Lobster was the best lobster I have ever had. Too Die For. I will go back again the next time they have either their Prime Rib special or this to die for Lobster special. And our server, Mark, was fabulous. Helped us with every request we had. A jewel for sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great streak, pricey but we'll worth it. Great sides and best in class service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love Flemings!!! The food, the service and the atmosphere is excellent. We are frequent diners at Flemings and it is just wonderful. We try and go as often as we can.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was ok, definitely not what you'd expect from the price your paying. The service was so so I got the feeling that we were being more of a bother to our waitstaff than actually being taken care of by them

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.