Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

4.6
803 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(210) 824-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Jones Maltsberger Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 803 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Upon entering the restaurant it had a sewer smell at the entryway and the bar area. The noise level was very loud I could barely hear the server and my company. Our steak was good. The lobster was spoiled, so they had to take that back and I did not have them remake it. They did offer us dessert due to the Lobster being bad. The creme brulee was not homemade it was a mix. Overall I don't think I will go there again, but the restaurant has potential.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Fleming's Steakhouse is the absolute best restaurant in San Antonio for premium steaks and seafood. The service is exceptional and the food is consistently superior. The wait staff, bar
tenders, hostess, management and kitchen staff go out of their way to deliver a first class meal
time and time again. Thank you Fleming's!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Prime rib was undercooked and, unfortunately, is no longer on the menu. Prices are higher. Wine list is MUCH shorter. Fleming's has lost its appeal for us. We are looking for another restaurant to be our go-to, best-of-the-best restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a large party for a college graduation celebration. The only problem - it just seemed very slow to get going - ie drinks appetizers bread - but once we did all was fine

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My wife and I love this place, but I was not happy with the dry aged prime rib cut, I felt it was way to grisly for this type of cut. There is a difference between marbling and grisly. The skin on baked potato was extremely salty, not pleasant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Service was a little slow. My steak was not prepared as ordered. Food was good but not great. I would recommend this place because maybe I was just too picky! Not one of our favorite steak places in the area. Probably won't be going back anytime soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food & service were fantastic!!!! Will be going back again soon!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Food very good but beef portions too large. Vegetable as an extra could feed multiple people. Not suited for single diners

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Prompt attention at the reception desk. Knowledgeable and friendly waitperson. Ordered Chilean Sea Bass with a Sauvignon Blanc that paired perfectly (recommended by Kim, our waitperson ). Fish - done to perfection . Each mouthful tasted better than the last. Fresh fruit and luscious whipped cream topped it all off.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

My husband and I went to celebrate his birthday and from the moment we walked in the hostess was very nice and acknowledged his birthday.
Our waiter, Eric was very attentive and professional as well as his assistant.
The owner Mark welcomed us and wished my husband a Happy Birthday and also gave him a box of delicious chocalate truffles.
Our steaks were cooked to perfection and were very tender and flavorful (no sauce needed).
We enjoyed Fleming’s very much.
Can’t wait till our next celebration there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Disappointed when booking on Open Table I noted that it was a special occasion or anniversary and nothing was noted. The menu changed and the regular item we order was not offered. When we ask asked about it the waiter told us it had been off the menus for over a year and we ordered last October 2017.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

One word - Tiffany!!!! Great server and her recommendations were fantastic! Only downside was host/hostess - did not pay attention to our requests for table type nor cared when we asked. Manager was friendly when he came to table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Attentive, courteous, helpful service from entire wait staff, hostesses, bus-staff, host; everybody! Generous portions, enough to take home for another meal.
Seems like Brussels Sprouts are everywhere these days, and Fleming's does them superbly: quartered and fast-sautéed, served steaming-hot.
I always get the Lobster Bisque as appetizer, and only once was I ever disappointed, when it was served barely warm. So now I request the server ensures it's served piping hot, and it is! The manager/host gentleman recognizes me (us) and always checks with me on the bisque temperature. A welcome and much appreciated touch. Fleming's obviously values and knows its clientele. We'll be back. Again and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Fantastic restaurant for a birthday celebration!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2018

My sea bass was very overcooked (overcooked fish seems to be a recurring issue at this location), but the crab legs were delicious. The ahi tuna appetizer was also phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Awesome as always. One of my favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Excellent and large portions. Consider splitting an entree, and even a salad and dessert. Sundays have a good value 4 item prime rib lunch and dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

My date and I were very pleased with the menu, price, service and the meal. The atmosphere was great an we will surely have other romantic dinners at Fleming's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great steaks and great service as expected. Micah our server even answered a little steak trivia. And topped off with a little birthday treat for mom.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Very good. Food was efectos done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Excellent. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. Food was on point.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We love Fleming's! Their steaks are the best in town. We usually share a steak, the portions are so large. We like the extensive wine list. We definitely will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Another great evening at Fleming's. Our server Travis was great and the kichen staff was on it. Awesome evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Steaks were damn near raw. What a disappointment. Sadly left them and came home to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Another great evening at Fleming’s. Wine, food, service and ambiance all first rate.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Poor service..Arrived 30 minutes ahead of our reservation.. the entry way was very chaotic. Checked in with the hostess and she indicated that we were early and that our table would be ready at 7:45 which was the time of our reservation. We decided to go to the bar for a glass of wine while waiting.. The bar was busy, no seats and seemed short staffed.. we waited 15 minutes to be served and ordered a bottle of wine.. fortunately while our wine was being prepared a booth opened up and we decided to sit while waiting for our table and order an appetizer.. 15 minutes passed before our table was cleaned and the wait staff said they would be right black to tack our appetizer order. 15 more minutes passed before another member of the wait staff stopped and indicated someone would be right with us. at this point it’s close to 8pm and our reserved table was not ready and we are now 15 minutes passed the 7:45 reservation. If I hadn’t purchased a bottle of wine for the two of us would have left, but we still had a half of bottle, hungry and chalked the experience thus far up to a spike of restaurant goers into Fleming’s without Flemings being properly staffed.. So we are at the table, its 830pm, our reservation is still not ready (45 minutes late at this point) and a wait staff member finally arrives to take our appetizer order. we decided at that point to order our meal since we had not heard from the hostess station regarding our reservation. Glad we ordered because our reservation would not be called until 845 in which we informed them that we had decided to eat within the bar area at the booth. Our food arrived, no silverware. appetizer was good(lobster tempura). Steak arrived 15 minutes later (close to nine pm) and was over cooked. we were so hungry at this point we decided to eat it. we ordered an additional glass of wine to share only one glass arrived. Check came and Fleming attempted to charge a second time for the bottle of wine purchased at the bar earlier..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

good food and excellent service. will definitely come back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was great just like the last time we were there. Really good for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Sunday Brunch. Poor service believe we may have gotten server with opportunities on a very busy day. With that said for the money way better options out there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We were 5 in the table and the certificated angus that we order was not cooked, the service is not very good, there are some other places better in San Antonio. Regards.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Don't get me wrong, it was a great steak and a good meal but compared to their competition they just didn't stack up. The waiter had to be reminded several times to bring the bread and we had to track down other wait staff several times. Everyone was nice, but nowhere near the caliber that we'd expect in this kind of establishment. The food was very good but probably an 7-8/10 for a higher end steak and just really didn't stand out for the caliber.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Extraordinary good meal and good service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Waiter took a little too long to come around even though restaurant was not very crowded.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Our eating experience was just fantastic!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Celebrating a friend’s new job

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Food and service great. A little noises because they were really full on a Saturday night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Service was impeccable and the food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We were treated very special.Service was great . Food was awesome ! Have recommend you all to very one .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

It had been a while since we dined at Fleming’s and we found the food and value much improved. Not that it was ever bad, we really enjoyed it much more than ever before. iPad wine list is gone but plenty of outstanding wines at good prices. We love the small plate portions. Overall a great experience. We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21