About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
  • Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
  • Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
  • Colossal Cab Sampler - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
  • Meatballs - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Report a photo problem

Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Colossal Cab Sampler - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Meatballs - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Bar Seating (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (3)
Seasonal (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
579 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was great and will be going there aga ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

It was great and will be going there again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, but I bristle at the need ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good, but I bristle at the need to pay extra for a salad and sides to my entree. If I did not have gift cards I would have gone somewhere less expensive but just as good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Jordan provided exceptional service. Abr ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Jordan provided exceptional service. Abraham was very attentive. Hosts were pleasant and welcoming.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time there. The food w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was my first time there. The food was amazing. Our waitress, Jordan was great! She was knowledgeable and recommended a great wine for my meal!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style, Fun, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The New Year's Eve dinner special, with ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The New Year's Eve dinner special, with a stuffed crab meat wedge salad , a bone-in filet and lobster tail, Flemings potatoes and choice of dessert, was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Tony, is one of the main rea ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server, Tony, is one of the main reasons we dine at Fleming's. Food is good, but the service and rapport we have with Tony is great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall we were very pleased with our vi ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall we were very pleased with our visit. Just a couple of minor things: We were not offered bread and a carafe for our wine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great dining experience.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Made a reservation and was told we had t ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Made a reservation and was told we had to wait while they seated two other parties ahead of us (what's the point of a reservation). Service was top notch, and food was good. Lobster tail was underdone, but they quickly replaced it. I would eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

My wife and I have dined here on several ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My wife and I have dined here on several occasions. Always pleased with experience except for this time. Steak was very dry which was unusual. Other than that service and wine were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, Fleming's was extraordinary i ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

As always, Fleming's was extraordinary in every way. The service was beyond outstanding and the rare filets were perfect. Overall, an excellent evening and kudos to the staff at Fleming's for a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed. My soup was tasty, bu ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very disappointed. My soup was tasty, but lukewarm. Took forever to get our entries. They served my husband crab cakes when he ordered crab legs. My steak was seriously undercooked and barely warm. They took it back to cook when they brought my husband's correct entry, then offered me a new, hot baked potato AFTER they brought my new steak. This was our Christmas Eve celebration, so very disappointing. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Very attentive, helpful service. Steaks ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very attentive, helpful service. Steaks perfectly done. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the brussels sprouts! Disappointed in the lobster bisque - delicious flavor, but the tepid temperature distracted from enjoying it as much as the full potential if it had been piping hot.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Seven of us enjoyed an excellent meal on ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Seven of us enjoyed an excellent meal on Christmas eve. a very busy evening. Our food was

served hot and in a timely manner, thanks to our waiter. Louis. We'll be back.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Mark is a great waiter! He has waited on ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Mark is a great waiter! He has waited on us several times and always makes it pleasurable!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings never disappoints! Always top n ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Flemings never disappoints! Always top notch service and food quality! Our favorite date nice/special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent - We can't wait to return! I h ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent - We can't wait to return! I have already recommended this restaurant to friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks were super average - any time you ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Steaks were super average - any time you have to add a lot of butter on top of a $58 ribeye I'm skeptical - proven correct. The meat quality has gone WAY DOWN over the past few years at Flemings. Cuts are too thin.

Per usual, however, the service was impeccable and the ambiance is terrific. I wish the steaks were thicker be more closely resemble mine at home on the grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Server was amazing but did spend a good ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Server was amazing but did spend a good 30 min at the end of the meal doing side work. My Pork Chop was supposed to be medium but came out well done (still delicious), my boyfriends ribeye was supposed to be medium rare and came out medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Truffeled mash potatoes were great

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Truffeled mash potatoes were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great date night venue. Great service, p ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great date night venue. Great service, pleasant ambiance, awesome martinis, terrific food! We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good not as good as last time.Servi ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Very good not as good as last time.Service was a little slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I always enjoy a dining experience at Fl ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I always enjoy a dining experience at Fleming's. The food is always excellent, service is always great.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Been going there for years sometimes bet ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Been going there for years sometimes better than others. Depends on staff in kitchen

and how busy they are doing the evening. Other than that will continue to eat there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Had a GREAT Thanksgiving menu - loved th ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had a GREAT Thanksgiving menu - loved the food and the service was outstanding! Can't wait to go back for one of their steaks!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Thanksgiving, reserved table fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving, reserved table for two at 2:15, arrived at 2:20, seated at 2:40 (understandable for large lunch crowd). Great waiter.. Andreas took and delivered orders promptly. Wife had small plate shrimp and sea scalloops with an au gratin potato side. I had a 12 oz Filet Mignon with a peppercorn rub and shoestring potatoes. Both meals delivered quickly and hot, steak was done per order, but missing the rub, which was corrected quickly by Andreas. Steak was a bit stringy in texture and lacked a seasoned taste throughout the cut and had some char on the edges. Shoestring potatoes quickly lost heat, so within a few minutes became cold and crunchy. Greeted by the manager and presented with a discount card for next month. We ordered deserts to go (walnut/pecan pie and carrot cake). Upon opening at home, portions were very small for the price paid (the pie was perhaps a 1/16th slice of a pie, the cake slightly better). Ambience is stately décor of wood panels throughout, low lighting, and comfortable booths. Perhaps food prep would be better when not so busy with holiday traffic. We have had better food at similarly priced restaurants (Kirbys or Bohanans)...Fleming's was OK for a one-time experiment, but not for a repeat one.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent food and service. Calamari app ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food and service. Calamari appetizer was exceptional. Pricey but perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent experience for celebrating our ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent experience for celebrating our 48th wedding anniversary. Good Food and Excellent Service and we will go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent dinner. The staff was amazing. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent dinner. The staff was amazing. Definitely will come back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to this Flemming's a number ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have been to this Flemming's a number of times and had great experiences most of the time. This time was just a miss. I was there with 6 people and most steaks came out cold and 4 were undercooked. The sides were not up to the standard I have had at the restaurant in the past. The wine was good and the service was great. Friendly, helpful waiter. However, when I am going to drop that much on a meal, I expect the quality of the food to be much higher. I didn't go for the wine & waiter. I went for a great steak. Unfortunately, it was not the night to go. Not sure the next time I will return since there are comparable priced steakhouses that do not disappoint.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We were celebrating our birthdays as a f ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were celebrating our birthdays as a family (3 of the 5 have birthdays around the same time) and also wanted something special that we normally might not do. The wine list is fairly extensive, and reasonably priced. All of us had either an appetizer or a salad, we opted for the small plates (which are still generous) and shared 3 sides. The steak was cooked to perfection (medium) and the sides were flavorful (highly recommend the Brussel sprouts.) Overall, there were was not one thing about the meal or service that was lacking. Definitely worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Service was slow; overall, great food. I ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was slow; overall, great food. I think the service was not as strong as we were taking advantage of a special and delivering less revenue to the restaurant (in spite of the fact that we bought two alcoholic drinks). This was a disappointing visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great service. Stephanie C. was our serv ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great service. Stephanie C. was our server, and she was able to help us out in picking a well rounded meal. My steak was rare, just the way I ordered it. It was my mom's first time there, and since it was her birthday, they gave her a little box with truffles. Overall, great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything --food, drinks and service -- ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Everything --food, drinks and service -- was wonderful. Luis our server helped make the evening special. Another great Fleming's experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Incredible food. Best ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Excellent service. Incredible food. Best high-dollar restaurant I've ever visited.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out with friends from work and was surpr ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Out with friends from work and was surprised to see a steakhouse like this available on Friday night through open table. It was pricey, but very good. Steak was on par with Ruth's Chris and Mortons in regards to quality and price. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

outstanding service made the fabulous fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

outstanding service made the fabulous food even better! always a great choice for excellent steaks. never fails to deliver!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had cocktails and they were amazing. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We had cocktails and they were amazing. My husband had a steak and it was perfect. I had the sea bass but Was not impressed with it.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Delicious food. Good drinks. Come here f ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Delicious food. Good drinks. Come here for a good steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated our Anniversary in style. fro ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Celebrated our Anniversary in style. from the moment we walked in to the moment we left, the staff was very attentive and courteous. the food was incredible!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.