About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (45)
notable wine list (26)
romantic (21)
See All
fit for foodies (16)
good for groups (12)
neighborhood gem (7)
vibrant bar scene (7)
great for brunch (6)
hot spot (5)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding !!!

Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding !!!

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was great; this is not the case ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was great; this is not the case for many restaurants in San Antonio. The wine list was very extensive and our waiter was very knowledgable about what wines to recommend with various menu/food choices. We ordered the mussels - this was the most disappointing part of the meal. The sauce the muscles were in was good, but the muscles themselves lacked flavor (particularly garlic) and tasted a little too much like the ocean. My husband's filet was seasoned and cooked perfectly. I enjoyed the small entree with shrimp and scallops; the dish was light, refreshing, and just the perfect serving for someone who doesn't have a large appetite or enjoy eating red meats.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

premium price, not so premium food

Dined on May 13, 2016

Fleming's is very proud of their food. The two of us had between us one glass of wine, a bottle of water, two steaks, two veggies that we shared and no desert. With tip the bill was $175. Our waiter was good but he made it sound like my water options were nasty tap water or $6.95 bottled water. I don't drink San Antonio's toxic water so I chose the bottled water but later was told by the manager that the tap water was filtered. The steaks were good but not what I would expect for a $55 steak.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The whole family loved the night, made e ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The whole family loved the night, made extra special by the superb service we received from Josephine Sostre. The steaks were fantastic and lava cake yummy. We went in honor of my daughter who stated it was the best steak she ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and the best steak in San Antoni

Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely recommend to anyone celebrating a special occasion. You get what you pay for and the prices were definitely worth the experience

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day Brunch!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Taking advantage of the Mother's Day promotion, our party of five (mom, dad, three sons) ordered off the featured menu and no one was disappointed. Great service by Jacob.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3

Wait staff way too solicitous. Have quit ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Wait staff way too solicitous. Have quit going to Ruth's Chris for same reason. Will minimize my Fleming's in the future. They're doing plenty of business. They won't miss me and I won't miss them

food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was very good and manager Daniel i ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Steak was very good and manager Daniel is very accommodating

food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Over the top prices

Dined on May 1, 2016

Although food was good, this restaurant is overpriced. Why do they have to charge $10.50 for a baked potato? Salads are not included with the "meat" order and they also range around $10.50.Dessert was ordered at the same time as our dinner. We waited over 45 mins. after finishing our meal for that dessert. Really!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great dinner at Fleming's. Food ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Another great dinner at Fleming's. Food and service, as always, were exceptional. It's always nice to be"fussed" over and treated special. That was our experience. Fleming's just takes it to another level.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Same old, Same old

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Fleming's is the same concept of numerous other steakhouses, i.e. Morton's, Bob's, Perry's, Kirby's, Ruth Chris etc. Therefore the path to success must be outstanding food and service. Service is good but food just lacks. Filet was tough, an absolute no no for the king of cuts. Bread cold and accompanying cheese spreads boring. Sides lack freshness. Similar experience in both San Antonio and Austin. Sorry but your money is best spent elsewhere.

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Disappointed

Dined on April 23, 2016

Heard such nice things and was sorely disappointed in food. Friends mussels had to be returned for a new batch, others had burnt onion rings (second batch he ordered). Salad was less than adequate for iceburg lettuce which is very inexpensive. Waiter was great as was the wine.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Not as expected

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

We tried Flemings based off a special we received from American Express and we were celebrating so wanted to have a nice dinner. My husband's steak was ordered medium and came out burnt (chared black on the entire right side). It was sent back after we finally got someone to assist us after our waitress got too busy to deal with us. The manger brought out a second steak that was so rate it was still bluish in color in the center. At this point my husband lost his appetite. The manager never came back to our table after this and saying he wanted to make this right. They removed the steak from our bill but never said another word or even asked me how my steak was. I ordered a filet. When paying $45 for a filet, I do not expect it to have a layer of fat down the middle of it. There was no flavor really at all to meat. Not a good steak at all in my opinion. We asked to speak to another manger on our way out since the first manager we came into contact, Daniel, was obviously done speaking with us and did not want to deal with us at all. The second manager we spoke with was very apologetic and the reason my whole review is not all one stars instead of two. He did offer to give us a free meal on the house to make up for the experience but my husband is having a hard time talking me into going back after how bad the first experience was for us.

food2
ambience2
service2

My wife and I ordered shrimp cocktail. I ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife and I ordered shrimp cocktail. It was tough and rubbery. We sent it back. Manager came by and apologized. We wondered what happened to their quality control. Very disappointed. Service was unusually slow. We were early and there wasn't anybody there and we still had slow service. Looking for a new favorite steakhouse.

food3
ambience4
service5

Our waiter Louis was great! They even de ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Our waiter Louis was great! They even de-shelled my son's crab. Not too stuffy. Great family night!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner! 3 course meal Prime Rib $29.95 Deal

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Our server Heather was great!! We love the food! Prime Rib was delicious, as well as the chipotle mac & cheese, and molten lava cake. Thank you - it was a great price point too. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Great

Dined on March 24, 2016

It is always great to have great taste with great value. That is exactly what Fleming's offers when they have their $29.95 Prime Rib Dinner. This can't be beat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow the prime rib n all the extras were ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Wow the prime rib n all the extras were superb. Thick, juicy n the sauces added to the experience. The service was first rate. I will definitely return.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

slipping

Dined on March 23, 2016

My first visit where I was not completely happy with everything. Busy body waiter and food not prepared to order. There are many high dollar steak choices in town and it will be a while before I head back to here. Sad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great anniversary dinner

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

We were seated right away since we had a reservation. Our waiter Travis was very attentive and took care of our every need. Fillets and lobsters were cooked perfectly and very delicious. At the end of our dinner Travis brought a dessert and a $25.00 gift card. Thank you Flemming's for a wonderful Anniversary dinner, we will be back soon!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

We always enjoy dinner at Flemings. Serv ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

We always enjoy dinner at Flemings. Service isn't perfect, but we appreciate the effort. Wine list is outstanding and prime rib dinner is always exceptional.

food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the food is perfectly done. ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

As always, the food is perfectly done. We all had the prime rib special and it was delicious! Ambience was great. Just a perfect place for a nice evening out.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ready to Return! (again, and again, and again)

Dined on March 6, 2016

THE BEST filet mignon steak I have had in a longgg time! The grilled lobster tail was a bit under-done for my taste; I prefer it firmer. But still very tasty. Ready to return any time. Our waiter Ruben was the absolute epitome of attentiveness and reliable source of information and advice. He's become our regular wait-person!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food. Ordered steaks and a bottle ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

Great food. Ordered steaks and a bottle of wine. Service was admirable and the food and wine selections were as expected from a top notch steak house. Lovely experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wife and I had a couple of drinks in the ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Wife and I had a couple of drinks in the bar before dinner. Ted makes a great drink. Dinner was awesome! Stephanie was great and the Filet, Fleming's potato and Chocolate Lava Cake was off the chart! Great dinner and great evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always good! Never had a bad experience ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Always good! Never had a bad experience here! Amazing food, wine, service and ambiance! We come for every big celebration and plan to come back soon for our anniversary!

food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Overpriced they shouldn't take advantage ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Overpriced they shouldn't take advantage of people with those prices the portions aren't shareable as they claim. I've had my better taste of steak elsewhere.

food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Good, not great

Dined on February 14, 2016

Atmosphere is great! But unfortunately the bread and butter was probably the best part of the meal. I got the dry aged ribeye, I've had many dry aged ribeye's and I'm not convinced this one was actually dry aged. I also like my steaks seasoned well and this one had little to none, so if you like your steak seasoned well like I do make sure you specify. The waiter was fantastic, there was a misunderstanding with one of the sides we ordered, but he got it corrected immediately. Overall I guess I'd say it was good, just not great. For the money there are other places in town I'd rather go.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is always my first choice in San Antonio

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I have been dining at Fleming's for years. We have always enjoyed great service and delicious fare. This restaurant has a way of making one feel they are in a top tier local establishment that belies their upscale restaurant chain roots. The staff are always attentive and friendly. Let's face it, you can go to many places in town and get a great steak for $50 bucks, but the service at Fleming's sets them apart.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Was on Valentine's, so appropriately bus ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Was on Valentine's, so appropriately busy. Mark the waiter was excellent and receptionists wee friendly. Only reason not giving them a 5* is because they only had two bartenders. 'How on earth do you only have two on saturday night of valentines? ' Waited 15 for a pair of bloody Mary's @ $35 with tip and were watered down crud. Should be embarrassed for all of it. Again if not for Mark and the dining experience wouldn't have come out so well.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for a romantic Valentine dinner for 2

Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a great time for a romantic Valentine's Day. Mark, the owner came by and checked on us to make sure we were enjoying our dining experience. The special was great and a great bargain.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner at Fleming's San Antonio!

Dined on January 31, 2016

The dry-aged Prime Ribeye was simply the best steak I've had in a long time. Cooked to a perfect medium-rare, it was tender, juicy, and with an abundant amount of the beefy & succulent "cap" portion that all true ribeye lovers crave. Great wine list, excellent & attentive service (not just from the wait staff, but from management as well), and superb food all made for a great Saturday evening dining experience. We'll be back again very soon!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Management came by our table too frequen ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Management came by our table too frequently.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Consistently Good

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

Lets start with the plus's...my filet was perfect and juicy and delicious ! Could not improve it. The ambiance was perfect and great for a date night... The service was top notch...the server and assistants knew everything they needed to know and treated us very well... Negatives...my date had the Seabass...first off it was way overpriced at $43...and the broth that it sat in tasted very oily/greasy...maybe too much butter?...not sure.. The wine list was impressive but the cost of a glass of wine was outrageous...$21-$32 for the larger portion pour is just not appropriate...and i love my wines.... Overall, a good steakhouse !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Ho Hum

Dined on January 19, 2016

This place has lost it's way. No longer an upper tier steakhouse, it is "OK" - at best. Sad to see what was an excellent restaurant sliding into mediocrity...

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding. Second time w ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

Service was outstanding. Second time with Diane as server. Excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great as always.

Dined on January 1, 2016

Totally enjoy the Fleming brand (especially Baltimore) and the quality of food. I was looking for the Taste of the Season special I received in an email; however, the waiter told me it was not available which was strange since my email says it is valid 11/18/15 to 1/31/16 with no blackout dates included. All was great and they did at least have the PUMPKIN CRÈME BRÛLÉE CHEESECAKE that enticed me there instead of another restaurant. I do wish they had the squash advertised and the starter soup; however, all was really good. Very difficult for me to see something I want and not get what I am tasting.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Waitress was friendly and knowledgeable

Dined on January 1, 2016

Waitress was friendly and knowledgeable

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

New Year's Eve

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

We were really disappointed in the quality of the food. I ordered a rib eye and it was tasteless. My sons and their dates ordered the filet and everyone thought their food was inferior. The best part of our dinner was the macaroni and cheese. We had dined at Fleming's before and the quality of the food has always been quite good. Service was slow.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings down the street

Dined on December 30, 2015

As a local in the neighborhood, we frequent Flemings in the Quarry. As always the food is great, the service excellent and the bar drinks are first class. We will be back again soon.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.