About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings
  • Scallops
  • Filet Mignon
  • Colossal Cab Sampler
  • Meatballs
Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings
Scallops
Filet Mignon
Colossal Cab Sampler
Meatballs

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (29)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Great for Brunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I went to Fleming's on a pre ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I went to Fleming's on a pre-show (Majestic Theater) date. Luis was a perfect waiter: attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The wine list was extensive with some very special, hard-to-find-in-restaurants choices. Our filets were perfectly prepared. While the desserts were all (beyond) tempting, we simply had no room. Next time we go (and there will be a next time), we'll start with dessert and work our way back toward the salads.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, Fleming's provides an exquisi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always, Fleming's provides an exquisite dining experience. Somehow they manage to give a local restaurant feel. We have been dining there for years and will continue to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Flemings. Place was packed for some ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Love Flemings. Place was packed for some reason this Sunday evening. Prime Rib came very under cooked. Wife sent hers back. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Went for their Sunday prime rib special. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Went for their Sunday prime rib special. It's usually really good but on this visit it was exceedingly tough. Told the waiter who got the manager. Very polite and professional on both of them. The prime rib was replaced by a great steak. Disappointed in the prime rib as that is a favorite but the staff went above and beyond to make it right. Outside of that it was a great meal with excellent service. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Highly disappointed...Service was slow, ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Highly disappointed...Service was slow, steaks were flavorless. Did not meet expectations for upscale steak house. Actually poor compared to competition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great service, moderate value, King crab ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great service, moderate value, King crab was over cooked though all else was quite acceptable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Regular diners however food was too smal ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Regular diners however food was too small portion and service was NOT up to standards. The seafood tower was skimpy and expensive and the side dishes were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Wonderful. Excellent food and excellent ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wonderful. Excellent food and excellent service. Worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was relaxing and gracious ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The atmosphere was relaxing and gracious; the food was deliciously memorable; and the service was impeccable. All that, plus the Prime Rib Night was an unbelievable bargain! It was a delightful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. I recommend the BBQ ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was great. I recommend the BBQ glazed Salmon. It was a very busy Sunday evening. Our reservation was for 7:00 PM and we got seated around 7:25 PM. The food arrived quickly. Service was good. The manager came by to check on everything. Creme Brûlée was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My husband and I had a most delightful e ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband and I had a most delightful evening. The food was delicious and we truly appreciated our server, Mark. He was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our first time there and we had ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our first time there and we had a wonderful experience! We were celebrating our anniversary and our waiter, Travis, was the best! Very knowledgeable of all the items on the menu and made us feel very comfortable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy eating here. Food is cons ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I always enjoy eating here. Food is consistent, service is great, wine list is outstanding and love the atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

had a wonderful experience with our wait ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

had a wonderful experience with our waiter lauren. she took the time to visit with us but gave us plenty of alone time. mark the manager and other wait staff were very attentive and welcoming. overall a very nice and enjoyable evening

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would call the noise level "annoying", ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I would call the noise level "annoying", not "energetic".

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

All four ordered the prime rib and it ca ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

All four ordered the prime rib and it came out cold. When the server brought it back out it was obvious all they did was microwave it. They should have given us new cuts of prime rib. Not a pleasurable experience for a high quality steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

My first time Flamings. We had the filet ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My first time Flamings. We had the filet and it was cooked perfectly. We had the Calamari and the sweet/tangy sauce was amazing. The service was great, our glasses were topped off and the server kept a good check on us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here 100 times and never has t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I've been here 100 times and never has the service beeen this poor. Every course was a disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

They just do everything better than any ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

They just do everything better than any other restaurant. They do the little things that make you feel at home and special.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filets were outstanding, ample & ver ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The filets were outstanding, ample & very tender. Service was also very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have visited this location numerous t ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We have visited this location numerous times but this time was disappointing. The Sea Bass was ordered by one guest and it was just so-so. The service was just not up to the normal standards. Based upon previous experience, I would recommend Fleming's. Should I need to base my recommendation on this visit only, I would not.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Flemings is a dining experience from the ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Flemings is a dining experience from the wine list, excellent food and preparation, to dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious fine dining.

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Delicious fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, the staff was very ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was amazing, the staff was very attentive to our needs ,A very Classy Restaurant

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really don't understand how this locat ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I really don't understand how this location remains on Zagat. We have been twice in the last six weeks. The first visit was on Father's Day and the second was on my birthday.

The service here is VERY lax for. Five star restaurant. The food was terrible. On Father's Day the food was over cooked and burnt. We spoke the owner/ manager. His response, "we will do better next time". Let me make it up to you and give you $150 in gift cards. Come back and the meal is on me. So we went back two days ago to celebrate my birthday. The service was worse than before. The food was under cooked the dinner plates were cold.

Somebody from headquarters really needs to come in clean house and get this location back to Flemings standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

They made Father's Day really special wi ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

They made Father's Day really special with a $25 gift card!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemmings is ALWAYS great. You are treat ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Flemmings is ALWAYS great. You are treated like royalty and the food is fantastic. We were also fortunate to have a great waitress

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service on our curren ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food and service on our current visit and past visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very enjoyable visit to Fleming ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We had a very enjoyable visit to Flemings. Our waiter was great. His name was Travis and we would definitely ask for him the next time we plan a dinner. The food was awesome and the atmosphere was just what we wanted for our evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was really good and we had a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was really good and we had a great experience. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everyone at this restaurant was friendly ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Everyone at this restaurant was friendly and our our waitress was very efficient as well as very attentive. My wife had a ribeye steak that she enjoyed. Not the best steak she has ever had. However her side of asparagus was overcooked and inedible. I had the salmon entree. It had a sweet barbecue glaze that overpowered the taste of the fish. I did not enjoy it. The manager was nice enough to offer us free dessert to make up. Won't be going back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Fleming's has been our favorite for Birt ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Fleming's has been our favorite for Birthdays and anniversary for the past 7 years. Always great service, wine and steaks.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! The food and se ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was perfect! The food and service we top-notch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not as good an experience as the previous 6-7x

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

1. We ordered the wedge salad with roquefort dressing. The wedge was noticeably smaller than before and the dressing was thinnish and did not contain a lot of large lumps of bleu cheese, as in the past. The taste was fine, but overall we were disappointed in the salad. We had recommended it so highly to our friends.

2. I requested to take my creme brule home; it did not make it into the carry-away bag in which we took home a sizable chunk of prime rib my husband couldn't finish. I have already spoken with the manager on duty on Sunday evening and he assured me I could pick up the creme brulee at any time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We have gone to Flemings several times i ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We have gone to Flemings several times in Naples, Fl, first time at this location. Best steak in flavor and taste. Wine list offers so many by the glass, great variety! Mushrooms were incredibly bland!!! Very loud, went on a Friday Night, too many children for my taste. Amazing waiter, Lewis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great food, good service, OK ambience

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our table was next to the kitchen and being able to hear everyone at our table proved to be a little challenging a few times. Other than that, the food was amazing and every single person enjoyed their food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I ordered the Newport Filet (on 6/2/16) ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I ordered the Newport Filet (on 6/2/16) well-done but not burnt. When it came, it looked like a lump of coal sitting on my plate, it was burnt to a crisp. I cut the blackened area off and noted that it was about one-third of the steak (not edible). The manager(?) stopped by and I showed him the burnt trimmings, and he looked at it and then walked away without saying anything. The cook was either inexperienced, careless, or incompetent.

The service was excellent, the atmosphere was good.

No, I wouldn't visit Flemings again.

This is the second time I have written about my experience.

D. Johnson

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service, but entree not up to satifaction

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The overall service to include the bar was excellent. The side dishes, potatoes, spinach souflee, were also excellent. The problem was my filet was not cooked evenly. it was medium rare on the inside as I ordered, but the edges were well done. Would not recommend it for the steak.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food with wonderful service.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Great food with wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine meal. Excellent service from Tony; ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Fine meal. Excellent service from Tony; the manager, Dale, dropped by to welcome us. Only drawback to the evening is that I ordered the special from the insert in the menu. A while later, the server came by to tell me that special was no longer valid and it was left in the menu folder by mistake. It was the server's first day back from a break, so he was not at fault in advising of the error The substitute was fine. The dessert we took home was outstanding--the walnut caramel pie.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.