Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (23)
Romantic (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Private Room (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Casual (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

One of our favorites for both the service and dining experience. Great staff and a management team who honestly cares about your experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Over all a great experience, our waiter was great. He made our experience super great. Thank you Luis Medrano

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food. Wait staff is very attentive. I have been here twice and Flemings always delivers high quality service and the steaks are beyond compare. Definitely recommended for a special date.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Good Service & Great Food. Made reservation on Open Table

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Fantastic food as always. Went for my wife's 30th birthday. Bone in Filet was exceptional, melt in your mouth. Staff was great, very accommodating. Had nonalcoholic drinks for my wife as she's pregnant. Gave us special treatment for her birthday. Thank you so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Amazing rib-eye! All of our sides were delicious, especially the signature potatoes. The mushrooms weren't notable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very professional wait staff. The food is excellent. An overall great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch...I've eaten at Flemings for dinner and this experience was not on par. Eggs were over cooked, the muffin brunt and bisque was warm not hot. I understand that the food was mass produced for the Easter brunch but for $391 I expected a better dining experience. On a positive note the berries were quite good. And the wife enjoyed the cheesecake.

I would not recommend Flemings for a mass production occasion. Go and order off the menu.

PS. The table behind complained about the poach eggs being too well done. So we saw no reason to add to your misery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Flemmings never disappoints, if you want a high quality meal look no further. Enough said...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nice promo on the steak & lobster, really enjoyed it--twice!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 10, 2017

After watching a bunch of Alton Browns Good Eats reruns on steak....decided to take my favorite date to dinner-my wife. We started with a little something bubbly and then got to an appetizer of Burrata followed by a Caesar salad with additional anchovies and another appetizer which came with the filet and lobster special. Th appetizer was two large shrimp in a passion fruit glaze served atop of arugula. Tasty. The came the filet and lobster. Filet was cooked perfectly and the lobster was outstanding served with heated butter in a ram akin. We had some wine that fully complemented the meal but couldn't get dessert we were full. The creamed spinach side was superb and great the next day with a small tidbit of filet. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2017

OH MY!!I It was soooooooooooo good. I got the Filet and Lobster special. I have to say the Lobster was the best lobster I have ever had. Too Die For. I will go back again the next time they have either their Prime Rib special or this to die for Lobster special. And our server, Mark, was fabulous. Helped us with every request we had. A jewel for sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great streak, pricey but we'll worth it. Great sides and best in class service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Love Flemings!!! The food, the service and the atmosphere is excellent. We are frequent diners at Flemings and it is just wonderful. We try and go as often as we can.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was ok, definitely not what you'd expect from the price your paying. The service was so so I got the feeling that we were being more of a bother to our waitstaff than actually being taken care of by them

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good overall, but at that price point, we expected something more.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Four of us went for a nice evening out with good dining. We were not disappointed! Our server was very informative and gave us exceptional service. The food was great and we had a fabulous time! Thank you Fleming's and Stephanie for such a fun evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It is always great! The food and ambiance are wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our visit to Fleming's was outstanding! Both the service and the food, quantity and quality , were excellent. Will return to enjoy this place again and again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

David, the Manager was friendly & is always smiling & conversational. Mark our waiter is superb! Love dining at Flemings! Until next week! We'll be back next Saturday night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. The wine list has great choices. Save room for dessert because there is an option for every pallet. Will be going back!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Flemings always provides a good experience. The wine is perfectly temped and service execution flawless. They have recently revamped their menu and brought back our favorite airline chicken breast. That alone will get us back here more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Steak was not cooked (over cooked ) to order. Staff kept dropping items by our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My filet was flavorless. The rest of the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I always enjoy a great steak and a good glass of wine, saying that Fleming's Steakhouse has both. Unfortunately, our experience was not so pleasant this past Friday night, March 3rd as the restaurant's reservation timing accuracy was off by thirty minutes. Our reservations were set for 8 pm thru open table, and were seated until 8:30 pm. Additionally, we were very frustrated as we had called earlier (6:30 pm) to check on their availability and were told there was no wait so it was safe for us to just go over. We got there at 7:15 and the next available seating was at 8:15 pm!!! I checked their opentable availability and booked the 8:00 pm opening only to find out that we had to wait an additional 30 minutes. We were very frustrated to say the least. The restaurant hostess was not keen on customer service either. The food was good but we were not in a great mood with the restaurant after all. We're taking a break from Flemming's steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Business meeting success. Nice location good food. The scallops were seAred perfectly and the grits creamy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Flemings came way short of my expectations. We went there because we got a gift certificate for $100. The meal plus tip still cost me another $100 and that's with only 3 drinks and no desert. For two people.

It's the little things that this restaurant is not paying attention to. Unattentive service. When I say medium, I mean pink throughout, not just the center. It's bringing out the guy with the breadcrumb stick for wiping out the breadcrumbs. Maybe even explaining any specials without my asking. Just mediocre all around.

If I compare this experience vs. say Truluck's Steak and Stone Crab in Austin (and elsewhere), there is just no comparison. It would have been a better experience at a lower price. And it would have included desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Celebrated a late valentine's day here. absolutely fantastic service and the food never disappoints. looking forward to going back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First table we sat at wobbled really bad so we asked to be moved. Went to booth and it was fine. Food came out and they had our steaks on the wrong plates and the lobster was so overdone we couldn't eat it. My wife had a hair in her food as well. I hate to give a bad review and they did credit us our dinners but this Flemings needs an upgrade bad. Furniture is worn out and kitchen needs an upgrade in staff. Drinks were fine so I could recommend for that. I am in sales and eat out 130 days per year and know a good restaurant. Usually these are pretty good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service and atmosphere. Steak was good at best for a Prime Dry-aged ribeye. Lacking in flavor and tenderness. Great wines. My real "beef" is with the lack of some type of dress code. Majority of folks were in sport coats/suits as was I. Several people in ball caps(while seated and eating) looked like they just got off lake after day of fishing. Kind of a mood killer, especially on Valentines Day.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Normally, the food and service is excellent. My husband and I selected Fleming's for our Valentine's Day dinner. We have attempted to go here on a busy holiday in the past and were also disappointed. I suppose I was hopeful.

We will definitely return but never again on a busy occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Fleming in Dayton Ohio is amazing, we just had a bad experience at the SA location. Our steaks were overcooked and chard. The Fleming potatoes we always get and typically LOVE were very bland and undercooked. Definitely disappointed this time around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food. Asked for sautéed spinach which was not on the menu. It was out of this world!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great as always. Stephanie was a superb server with great wine recommendations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went for our 15th anniversary and they absolutely rolled out the red carpet. The service is top notch and they are friendly as hell. The food is outstanding, you can beat the bone in rib eye.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall, the service was great, but the food was mediocre. My steak, a ribeye, was very thin and a bit over cooked. Probably it was the worst steak I have had at a premium steakhouse ever. They were very busy and my guess is they were running low on steaks and served one that on any other night would not make the cut.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The staff at the restaurant was incredible, very knowledgeable about everything on the menu and wine list. I also had the opportunity to speak with the manager, he was walking around talking with everyone in the restaurant. They have a great team over there, stop by and have some great food as well as enjoying the great service.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.