Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Romantic (14)
Business Meals (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort by
S
700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Stopped by the bar for a burger. Have had them there for years, but the last two visits were disappointing. Burger recipe has changed, beef was obviously different cuts now and much smaller with cold shoestring fries. Server was responsive and replaced with mashed potatoes which were just ok. $50 later (for two burgers and wine) this is probably our last visit to Fleming's...will stay with Perry's or Ruths Chris when craving a good steakhouse burger.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Waited over half an hour for a reserved table. Annoying

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first experience at Fleming's and we were well impressed! Although we arrived early for our reservation, the hostess courteously seated us immediately at a nice table. Our server, Luis, greeted us promptly, and helped us with our menu questions and wine selection. His wine presentation was superb.
Our courses arrived with good timing and served at appropriate temperatures. My filet was the best I have tasted in a long time!
We would love to dine at Fleming's again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Excellent service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

I already gave my review yesterday when you sent the Thank You email .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Special attention to birthday honoree , very nice addition. Also, make an outstanding French 75!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 25, 2017

Unbelievable service and simply outstanding taste! Highly recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Fleming’s serves good steaks with a nice choice of additions, sides, and appetizers. It is pretty straight forward with solid plates if nothing that stands out beyond being good for what it is. The service is always attentive, though it can be a little harried when there is a large crowd in the restaurant. It is a good choice if you feel like treating yourself to a more expensive meal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 20, 2017

We like Fleming's for the steaks. They are pricey, but they are consistently good and served at the requested temperature. The side dishes are generally good, and large enough to share. We didn't have dessert this time, but the creme brulee is a standout. We also like the extensive wine list and I had a lovely wine from Margaret River Australia which is hard to find here in the US. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Terrible sewer smell at entrance and right inside doors!!! Slow on service even with assistance. Asparagus too thick and not cooked through! No sauces offered with steaks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I have been quite a few times to different Fleming's restaurants and am what they call a Magnum Club member. All locations and this one had always been pleasant -until Friday, October 13. Ordered french onion soup first and, after a few minutes, their Angus Beef Ribeye, cooked medium. After twenty minutes the server came by and asked "haven't they brought your onion soup?" they? wasn't he the one who took my order? Immediately he said "the soup is on us." A couple minutes later another server brings a bowl with the soup still bubbly, the edge of the bowl covered by black overburnt cheese, the bread all soggy and drowned in the broth. I tasted it and was disgusting leaving a taste in my mouth similar to the smell of burnt newspaper. I put it on the side. When the waiter came by asked if there was something wrong; I told him and pointed at the burnt spots all around the bowl's edge. His reply "it was freshly made." I was not in the mood of arguing silly excuses. Right after he brings a small, overcooked, flavorless (hardly 1/3 of an inch thick) ribeye. When I asked for the check he noticed my displeasure and brought a small box with four chocolates inside. Nice gesture trying to right what went completely wrong. I was there to have a decent meal, not courtesy chocolates. There is only one word to describe my experience at Fleming's San Antonio this time: Terrible.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Waiter was good, but for a Steakhouse at that price- one would spect him/her to know the menu better than he did.
The drinks from the bar were good, appetizer and diner as well!
Menu was a "tad" limited seafood wise and vegetable wise.
My 140z NY Strip steak was cooked perfect to Med Rare and I didn't have to add any additional seasoning myself- which is rare. We will probably be back to try again and test Tony even further!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great atmosphere, good service and great steaks. Steak was perfectly prepared, juicy and flavorful. Servers friendly, attentive, helpful. Will return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Excellent ! Friendly staff and management with devotion to assuring everything is perfect for your time there.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great steaks, Excellent service... nice atmosphere... quiet ... nice wine selection!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had the steak & lobster special, it was awesome! Also gave some chocolates to my date for her birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The wine selection was average. Our server was fabulous and food was good,especially the steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Took my wife here for our 19th wedding anniversary. Great service and the food was amazing. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 3, 2017

My wife and I went there for our engagement anniversary and we had a great time! The team took great care of us and the food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 29, 2017

It was a special birthday and i wanted something nice.... and was not disappointed! The food was excellent.... particularly the crispy Brussel sprouts. The service was just what I would have expected from a classy place like Flemmings; they were attentive but not overbearing. Food was brought to the table AFTER the course from before had been cleared so obviously they were paying attention but it wasn't noticeable. All in all a delightful evening and the steak was superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

There were very few people in the restaurant so the service was attentive but unobtrusive. The food was good - especially enjoyed calamari and petit filets. Chocolate Lava Cake was a good ending shared between three of us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Went for restaurant week this time. Concerned because of restaurant week special but it was excellent

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Exceeded expectations!! Thanks to Jordan our server, excellent. Thank you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food is OK, just Ok
The whole thing is not worth the $$ you pay

Tags: Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 16, 2017

From the moment I drove up the valet was professional, the hostess accommodated a last minute addition to our dining party. Food was great and on time. Service was there without us noticing they were there. Great anticipation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We attended during Culinaria Restaurant week, added appetizer and wine to the meal. We had a great time and good interaction with our waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

This was just a bad experience. It took over 45 minutes for our food to come after we ordered… At one point during the evening towards the end one of the waitstaff actually rolled a stripped-down banquet table past our table because....obviously held a big group function in the room next-door… Which may explain why it took so long just for a meal… I will think twice before coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was excellent the server could use more training but overall a plus

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Flemings is a great spot for a drink and delicious food. The prime rib sundays was a first for me, and was excellent. Would definitely recommend to friends and anyone. Excellent wait staff and personalized service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Way to lack personally. But the food was exceptional

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Excellent steak and other meats. Huge "side" orders, salads, deserts and entrees big enough for 2 people. Very good food, but a little on the pricey side. You can get prepaid debit cards at Costco for 20% off, which helps.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent quality of food. Fantastic service. Glasses always full. All food was hot and as ordered.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

By far one of the top 3 restaurants I have visited in San Antonio, TX. The ambiance was very calming and the staff bent over backwards to make you comfortable. Our reservation was for 7:45pm but we were seated 20 min early. It was our anniversary and the table was set up to commemorate our special occasion. Staff was prompt and very efficient but the best part by far was the food. Wow! My wife is very critical of her favorite dish,Lamb but she sang the praises and complimented the chef. My steak was superb. And for those worried about price, don't be bc our total was well below $130. And being that I am a big guy, I actually walked away quite full.Wonderfull experience and would definitely recommend to friends.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Long time ago since my last visit to Fleming's. Things have changed since then, for good. Made my sons feel special. Prix Fixe menu is great! The best Tomahawk ever tasted. And the Bone-in Filet Mignon, definitely a winner. A little bit expensive, but worth it. Side dishes pretty good, but can do better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

As always, the food was delicious. The service was not what we are accustomed to at Flemings. The server told us up front that this was her first day; she had a trainer with her. The server was very friendly but was left alone after that initial introduction with her trainer. We had to ask for bread, serve our wine more than once, we packaged the leftovers ourselves at the table, and she didn't tell us about the lava cake until we were finished with our entrees. As I write this, it sounds rather trivial but this was a special occasion and the amount we pay to dine there is not inexpensive. I don't fault our server, and our gratuity reflected that, but the trainer should not have left her on her own. We expect better service at an upscale restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The Flemings salad was very, very tasty. The steak was cooked just right. I usually don't like cheese cake but their version was out of this world....I ate it ALL! We will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Everything we ate was incredible! Had the tomahawk steak is enough for about 4 to share. The mac-n-cheese was so cheesy and gooey.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food...we come once a month but miss the spicy Thai Green Beans....the green beans are a must and all my friends feel the same !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Steak and sea bass were superb. Mashed potatoes were dry and flavorless.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.