Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Healthy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort by
S
749 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Flemings was a "good" experience, but not the "great or exceptional" experience you expect in this price range. We had a very nice waiter, even though he completely missed our appetizer. We didn't say anything once we realized it was missed because we could tell there was going to be plenty of food. And that's where the underwhelming experience really comes into play. One side of my filet was more done than the other, the potatoes were a little underdone, and so on.

Don't get me wrong, it was good, it just wasn't the Wow Factor we expected in this price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our server Tiffany K., was awesome and on top of things. Looking forward to another excellent night of service there in the near future. Thank you again Tiffany K. for your professionalism and our Fleming's experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Valentines dinner was excellent! Filet melted in your mouth & crab leg was fresh & sweet !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

The entire experience was outstanding, Tony our server was great. We enjoyed the Valentine's menu and it was delicious from the salad to the desert. Tony also recommend a great wine to go with our meal.
Thanks Tony!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2018

As a long time customer of the Fleming's in Las Vegas, I felt confident that I would enjoy a good meal at the San Antonio location.
We were greeted warmly, then shown to our table immediately.
Service throughout the meal was friendly and attentive. Meal options were explained and questions were answered directly.
We started with salad then dug into our entrees - miso glazed sea bass and prime rib. Both were cooked perfectly and were delicious.
The meal, service, and venue were enjoyable, and we will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Anniversary dinner. Felt rushed. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on February 1, 2018

Staff and service was excellent. The food was amazing. It is very pricey, but a great place for a special date night or special occasion!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 29, 2018

Luis was an amazing server who made our experience special and entertaining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 28, 2018

Great place to dine. Service was outstanding. Will come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2018

My steak was not cooked at the temp requested 😌 there were 3 children screaming so the ambience was taken away

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Birthday dinner . Our server was Jordyn and she was delightful. The wine list is impressive but over priced compared to many other fine dining establishments. The wedge salad was delicious, crisp and fresh. The bread was magnificent with the Brie and Champagne spread! Steak soup was unremarkable and bland. The filet was scrumptious and rich in flavor, the shrimp diablo was a surprisingly tasty addition. The signature potatoes need some attention, they were barely cooked and bland, all the cheese and sauce was on the top layer only. Potatoes done this style should be tender and flavorful. These were a huge disappointment. The The dark chocolate martini was a nice way to finish the meal. With so many choices here, we will probably keep going elsewhere for higher end evenings. Your servers are wonderful and professional so good job there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 24, 2018

Great food and outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 21, 2018

We enjoyed the San Antonio’s Restaurant Week menu! Great selection. Corrine was an exceptional server! Great experience! I would recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 21, 2018

Great service and great food!! Enjoyed dining there during Restaurant Week!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 20, 2018

We had been to Fleming's in the past but it had been a while. Our recent visit did not disappoint, we went early and were seated in a private dining room so it was nice and quiet. Heather attended to our every need and made our evening quite enjoyable. Our food was delicious and we topped it off with the Chocolate Lava Cake (which comes with ice cream and homemade whipped cream.) We enjoyed our evening so much we were already planning our next visit before we left!

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Great outing with friends who came from Louisiana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2018

Great food and service would recommend restaurant.Great value

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 14, 2018

We ate on a Sunday and had the Sunday special entree. It is a 12oz Prime Rib with a salad, side and dessert. An excellent value. The restaurant is packed in close, so it is very loud and difficult to carry on a conversation. The good includes the butter, carrot cake, and creme brulee. The service is spectacular. The sides are about the same as other steak houses of this caliber. One of our steaks was thicker than the other, and it was also the better steak. The thinner one had texture issues. Overall we thought this was an enjoyable experience, and we will be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2018

I can't leave a review for food, as we never got seated. I asked for a booth in my reservation. I then again asked for a booth upon check-in, which we did 1-hour early so we could sit at the bar and have a cocktail or two. And mind you, when we checked-in I specifically told the hostesses that we would wait for a both, even if that meant past 8pm. At 8:30 they came to get us and took us to where? NOPE, not a booth, but a table almost by the front door. I was annoyed to say the least as now we'd been there for 1.5 hours, and 30-minutes late for the reservation and were still taken to a table, not a booth. I told the nice young lady that we were supposed to have a booth and not a table. She looked perplexed. Back to the lounge area to wait for our booth...at 9:30 we left. NO apologies or explanations from the hostesses (of which there were at least 3). Very unprofessional and very disappointing. Now I will give kudos to one gentleman that asked us if he could get us another cocktail while we were waiting in the lounge area. That was a nice touch. Not heading back to this establishment any time soon...not worth the aggravation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on January 13, 2018

My husband’s birthday.
Thank you. Fancy dining is a rare treat for us.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 12, 2018

I love a good steak house! This is a good steak house...but not amazing. And when you spend $300 on dinner for 2 it better compare to the other amazing steakhouses like Nick & Sams in Dallas or Bohanans in downtown San Antonio. Waiter was nice but so incredibly slow on drinks and talked with awkward conversation topics. Steak was ok but only comparable to a good steak at any other restaurant. For sure not stand out high end quality that you would expect when you spend this much. Great atmosphere, decent food, but way too expensive for the quality and service. Won’t be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Fleming's is an awesome resturant! My husband and I wanted to go somewhere new. We made a reservation with open table and got right in when we arrived. London the bartender suggested a delicious bottle of wine. Our server ( sorry i forgot his name ) knew the menu. My husband had a bone in steak that was the best steak he has ever eaten. My crabcakes were yummy. We are definately coming back.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Everything was fabulous. It's a testimony to Fleming's that people bring small children their for such an expensive meal. Those small children make too much noise. (I am a parent)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Steaks, sides, wine and desserts were all sensational. Service was excellent. Great dining experience for whole family, young and old.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Good food. Very attentive staff. The wine is extremely overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Appetizers, entrees, sides were excellent and exactly as ordered. Service was excellent without being intrusive.

I asked for a round table away from the kitchen and this request was accommodated.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Service was superb, Stephen made the experience for my family and I an excellent one.
Thank you Stephen.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Enjoyed a delicious and delightful New Years Eve dinner...great way to start 2018.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Lobster was caked with Cayenne pepper and was horrible. Drawn butter was cold. Didn’t get my wine until half way thru the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Food was tasty and lobster was a good size. My steak came out pretty cold, but was cooked right. Sate loved the woodwork and ambiance of the restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 29, 2017

The hostess was rude and acted as if we were bothering her to be seated. There was lipstick on my glass (and it wasn’t mine). The owner didn’t seem too concerned. Won’t go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Very good. Disappointed we could not get a whole Maine Lobster however. Only tails

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 27, 2017

It went pretty well! They didn’t treat us poorly because we were younger and were very respectful through the experience. The food, though expensive, was very delicious and cooked exactly as we requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Great service by Heather and everyone that assisted her. We had a party of 9 and everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Love Flemings. Busy XMAS Eve dinner service. The Prime Rib special is our usual Sunday go to fare at Flemings. Have noticed this several times when they are busy, the prime rib is very undercooked. My wife ordered medium, I ordered med-rare. Both were very rare and not hot even though the plates were very hot. Waiter asked if we wanted it cooked more but we didn’t want to wait any longer as we were going to candlelight service and didn’t think we had the time. Great warmed up the next night. Michael took great care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Outstanding people, outstanding food, enough for two meals. Wait staff and managers always made sure it was going ok. Wine good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Bacon on wedge salad was delicious, lobster bisque was best in town and carrot cake was the most moist I’ve had yet. Oh and steak was good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Took my kids out to Fleming's for dinner after some Christmas shopping. We all had the pre-fix steak and lobster. Sides were brussel sprouts and Fleming potatoes. All was excellent - lobster tails were large but a little over cooked, but not bad.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Service was slow not very friendly, the restaurant was crowded not enjoy staff to handle the crowed. Hostess not very friendly they couldn't read the reaveravation correctly .. Steaks were great

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 6, 2017

I was hosting a major business meal. The service was impeccable as well as the food. The wait staff anticipated my guests needs but were not overly intrusive. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.