About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
  • Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
  • Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
  • Colossal Cab Sampler - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
  • Meatballs - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Colossal Cab Sampler - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Meatballs - Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Worth the Drive (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
526 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a GREAT Thanksgiving menu - loved th ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had a GREAT Thanksgiving menu - loved the food and the service was outstanding! Can't wait to go back for one of their steaks!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Thanksgiving, reserved table fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving, reserved table for two at 2:15, arrived at 2:20, seated at 2:40 (understandable for large lunch crowd). Great waiter.. Andreas took and delivered orders promptly. Wife had small plate shrimp and sea scalloops with an au gratin potato side. I had a 12 oz Filet Mignon with a peppercorn rub and shoestring potatoes. Both meals delivered quickly and hot, steak was done per order, but missing the rub, which was corrected quickly by Andreas. Steak was a bit stringy in texture and lacked a seasoned taste throughout the cut and had some char on the edges. Shoestring potatoes quickly lost heat, so within a few minutes became cold and crunchy. Greeted by the manager and presented with a discount card for next month. We ordered deserts to go (walnut/pecan pie and carrot cake). Upon opening at home, portions were very small for the price paid (the pie was perhaps a 1/16th slice of a pie, the cake slightly better). Ambience is stately décor of wood panels throughout, low lighting, and comfortable booths. Perhaps food prep would be better when not so busy with holiday traffic. We have had better food at similarly priced restaurants (Kirbys or Bohanans)...Fleming's was OK for a one-time experiment, but not for a repeat one.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent food and service. Calamari app ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food and service. Calamari appetizer was exceptional. Pricey but perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent experience for celebrating our ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent experience for celebrating our 48th wedding anniversary. Good Food and Excellent Service and we will go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent dinner. The staff was amazing. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent dinner. The staff was amazing. Definitely will come back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to this Flemming's a number ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have been to this Flemming's a number of times and had great experiences most of the time. This time was just a miss. I was there with 6 people and most steaks came out cold and 4 were undercooked. The sides were not up to the standard I have had at the restaurant in the past. The wine was good and the service was great. Friendly, helpful waiter. However, when I am going to drop that much on a meal, I expect the quality of the food to be much higher. I didn't go for the wine & waiter. I went for a great steak. Unfortunately, it was not the night to go. Not sure the next time I will return since there are comparable priced steakhouses that do not disappoint.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We were celebrating our birthdays as a f ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were celebrating our birthdays as a family (3 of the 5 have birthdays around the same time) and also wanted something special that we normally might not do. The wine list is fairly extensive, and reasonably priced. All of us had either an appetizer or a salad, we opted for the small plates (which are still generous) and shared 3 sides. The steak was cooked to perfection (medium) and the sides were flavorful (highly recommend the Brussel sprouts.) Overall, there were was not one thing about the meal or service that was lacking. Definitely worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Service was slow; overall, great food. I ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was slow; overall, great food. I think the service was not as strong as we were taking advantage of a special and delivering less revenue to the restaurant (in spite of the fact that we bought two alcoholic drinks). This was a disappointing visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great service. Stephanie C. was our serv ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great service. Stephanie C. was our server, and she was able to help us out in picking a well rounded meal. My steak was rare, just the way I ordered it. It was my mom's first time there, and since it was her birthday, they gave her a little box with truffles. Overall, great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything --food, drinks and service -- ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Everything --food, drinks and service -- was wonderful. Luis our server helped make the evening special. Another great Fleming's experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Incredible food. Best ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Excellent service. Incredible food. Best high-dollar restaurant I've ever visited.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out with friends from work and was surpr ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Out with friends from work and was surprised to see a steakhouse like this available on Friday night through open table. It was pricey, but very good. Steak was on par with Ruth's Chris and Mortons in regards to quality and price. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

outstanding service made the fabulous fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

outstanding service made the fabulous food even better! always a great choice for excellent steaks. never fails to deliver!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had cocktails and they were amazing. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We had cocktails and they were amazing. My husband had a steak and it was perfect. I had the sea bass but Was not impressed with it.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Delicious food. Good drinks. Come here f ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Delicious food. Good drinks. Come here for a good steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated our Anniversary in style. fro ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Celebrated our Anniversary in style. from the moment we walked in to the moment we left, the staff was very attentive and courteous. the food was incredible!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

hanger steak was tough. you should consi ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 6, 2016

hanger steak was tough. you should consider removing from menu and replacing with chopped sirloln. will not order hanger steak again. wedge salad very good. my wife's filet was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant and food is good but a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great restaurant and food is good but a little too expensive. Definitely for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Superior food and service.

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Superior food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a group of five

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We were a group of five

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time at Fleming's and ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was our first time at Fleming's and it will not be our last. What a great first impression from the hostess that sat us to the unmatched service by the staff. Everything was top-notch. As far as we are concerned, there aren't enough stars in the survey. What a great place with a great team!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service by Travis!!!

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great service by Travis!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfectly cooked filet and superb servic ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Perfectly cooked filet and superb service from Mark

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My new York strip was charred at both en ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 27, 2016

My new York strip was charred at both ends of the steak...ordered med rare. Steak lacked flavor. Spicy Thai beans were not spicy. Calimarri was ok. Superior service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I went to Fleming's on a pre ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My wife and I went to Fleming's on a pre-show (Majestic Theater) date. Luis was a perfect waiter: attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The wine list was extensive with some very special, hard-to-find-in-restaurants choices. Our filets were perfectly prepared. While the desserts were all (beyond) tempting, we simply had no room. Next time we go (and there will be a next time), we'll start with dessert and work our way back toward the salads.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, Fleming's provides an exquisi ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 25, 2016

As always, Fleming's provides an exquisite dining experience. Somehow they manage to give a local restaurant feel. We have been dining there for years and will continue to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Flemings. Place was packed for some ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Love Flemings. Place was packed for some reason this Sunday evening. Prime Rib came very under cooked. Wife sent hers back. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Went for their Sunday prime rib special. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Went for their Sunday prime rib special. It's usually really good but on this visit it was exceedingly tough. Told the waiter who got the manager. Very polite and professional on both of them. The prime rib was replaced by a great steak. Disappointed in the prime rib as that is a favorite but the staff went above and beyond to make it right. Outside of that it was a great meal with excellent service. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Highly disappointed...Service was slow, ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Highly disappointed...Service was slow, steaks were flavorless. Did not meet expectations for upscale steak house. Actually poor compared to competition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great service, moderate value, King crab ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great service, moderate value, King crab was over cooked though all else was quite acceptable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Regular diners however food was too smal ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Regular diners however food was too small portion and service was NOT up to standards. The seafood tower was skimpy and expensive and the side dishes were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Wonderful. Excellent food and excellent ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wonderful. Excellent food and excellent service. Worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was relaxing and gracious ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 1, 2016

The atmosphere was relaxing and gracious; the food was deliciously memorable; and the service was impeccable. All that, plus the Prime Rib Night was an unbelievable bargain! It was a delightful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. I recommend the BBQ ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was great. I recommend the BBQ glazed Salmon. It was a very busy Sunday evening. Our reservation was for 7:00 PM and we got seated around 7:25 PM. The food arrived quickly. Service was good. The manager came by to check on everything. Creme Brûlée was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My husband and I had a most delightful e ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband and I had a most delightful evening. The food was delicious and we truly appreciated our server, Mark. He was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our first time there and we had ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our first time there and we had a wonderful experience! We were celebrating our anniversary and our waiter, Travis, was the best! Very knowledgeable of all the items on the menu and made us feel very comfortable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy eating here. Food is cons ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 29, 2016

I always enjoy eating here. Food is consistent, service is great, wine list is outstanding and love the atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

had a wonderful experience with our wait ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 24, 2016

had a wonderful experience with our waiter lauren. she took the time to visit with us but gave us plenty of alone time. mark the manager and other wait staff were very attentive and welcoming. overall a very nice and enjoyable evening

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would call the noise level "annoying", ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I would call the noise level "annoying", not "energetic".

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

All four ordered the prime rib and it ca ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 17, 2016

All four ordered the prime rib and it came out cold. When the server brought it back out it was obvious all they did was microwave it. They should have given us new cuts of prime rib. Not a pleasurable experience for a high quality steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.