Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 4/26
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

4.6
785 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(210) 824-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Jones Maltsberger Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

The $100 Prime Margarita: made with legendary Herradura Selección Suprema Extra Anejo Tequila and Grand Marnier Cuvée du Centenaire. A margarita so exquisite, we couldn’t serve it in anything less than Baccarat crystal.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

This Mother’s Day, May 13, treat her to a three-course brunch, starting at 10am.

Our Passion Fruit Mimosa pairs perfectly with our Signature Eggs Benedict and thanking Mom for everything she’s ever done. Children’s menu available for $16 and Full dinner menu available all day.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 785 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent and large portions. Consider splitting an entree, and even a salad and dessert. Sundays have a good value 4 item prime rib lunch and dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My date and I were very pleased with the menu, price, service and the meal. The atmosphere was great an we will surely have other romantic dinners at Fleming's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great steaks and great service as expected. Micah our server even answered a little steak trivia. And topped off with a little birthday treat for mom.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Very good. Food was efectos done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Excellent. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. Food was on point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Another great evening at Fleming's. Our server Travis was great and the kichen staff was on it. Awesome evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Another great evening at Fleming’s. Wine, food, service and ambiance all first rate.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Poor service..Arrived 30 minutes ahead of our reservation.. the entry way was very chaotic. Checked in with the hostess and she indicated that we were early and that our table would be ready at 7:45 which was the time of our reservation. We decided to go to the bar for a glass of wine while waiting.. The bar was busy, no seats and seemed short staffed.. we waited 15 minutes to be served and ordered a bottle of wine.. fortunately while our wine was being prepared a booth opened up and we decided to sit while waiting for our table and order an appetizer.. 15 minutes passed before our table was cleaned and the wait staff said they would be right black to tack our appetizer order. 15 more minutes passed before another member of the wait staff stopped and indicated someone would be right with us. at this point it’s close to 8pm and our reserved table was not ready and we are now 15 minutes passed the 7:45 reservation. If I hadn’t purchased a bottle of wine for the two of us would have left, but we still had a half of bottle, hungry and chalked the experience thus far up to a spike of restaurant goers into Fleming’s without Flemings being properly staffed.. So we are at the table, its 830pm, our reservation is still not ready (45 minutes late at this point) and a wait staff member finally arrives to take our appetizer order. we decided at that point to order our meal since we had not heard from the hostess station regarding our reservation. Glad we ordered because our reservation would not be called until 845 in which we informed them that we had decided to eat within the bar area at the booth. Our food arrived, no silverware. appetizer was good(lobster tempura). Steak arrived 15 minutes later (close to nine pm) and was over cooked. we were so hungry at this point we decided to eat it. we ordered an additional glass of wine to share only one glass arrived. Check came and Fleming attempted to charge a second time for the bottle of wine purchased at the bar earlier..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

good food and excellent service. will definitely come back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was great just like the last time we were there. Really good for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Sunday Brunch. Poor service believe we may have gotten server with opportunities on a very busy day. With that said for the money way better options out there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We were 5 in the table and the certificated angus that we order was not cooked, the service is not very good, there are some other places better in San Antonio. Regards.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Don't get me wrong, it was a great steak and a good meal but compared to their competition they just didn't stack up. The waiter had to be reminded several times to bring the bread and we had to track down other wait staff several times. Everyone was nice, but nowhere near the caliber that we'd expect in this kind of establishment. The food was very good but probably an 7-8/10 for a higher end steak and just really didn't stand out for the caliber.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Extraordinary good meal and good service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Waiter took a little too long to come around even though restaurant was not very crowded.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Our eating experience was just fantastic!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Celebrating a friend’s new job

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Food and service great. A little noises because they were really full on a Saturday night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Service was impeccable and the food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We were treated very special.Service was great . Food was awesome ! Have recommend you all to very one .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

It had been a while since we dined at Fleming’s and we found the food and value much improved. Not that it was ever bad, we really enjoyed it much more than ever before. iPad wine list is gone but plenty of outstanding wines at good prices. We love the small plate portions. Overall a great experience. We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Had a wonderful meal. Stephanie was great. Made suggestions to order that have not been asked before. Great service. Steak and lobster cooked perfect. Lava cake was a bit overcooked, no lava. A first. But still delicious. A great way to start our Anniversary and St. Patricks evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We gone here for years, as it’s our favorite restaurant. My husband and I were so sick the next day and we ate the same thing. We are afraid to go back after getting as sick as we did.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

It was ours and my brothers wedding anniversaries. Everything went well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Stephen Barna was an excellent server. Food and drinks were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Wow! Wonderful steak dinner with pitch perfect service. Dry aged rib-eye was out of this world and the wine list has a wide variety of by the glass choices. The Fleming's salad is nice and light while the spinach salad is a little heavier with bacon and cheese, both very tasty. Chocolate lava cake is delicious. The cake is light and fluffy and nicely balanced with ice-cream and chantilly cream. Great for sharing and a nice end to a perfect dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Everything was delicious and service was excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Service, as usual, was excellent. Steak (petite filet) was perfect, but the sea bass was undercooked to the point of being cold in the center. That works well for a very rare steak, but not for fish. Wine selection is very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Terrific meal and outstanding service...the miso glazed sea bass is out of this world!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Only problem was drink service was slow and at times had to ask another waiter to fill my drink.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We went to Fleming’s as a belated Valentine’s Day dinner. We had reservations and were seated promptly. Our waiter, Travis was knowledgeable and courteous. The food was great! We will definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Flemings was a "good" experience, but not the "great or exceptional" experience you expect in this price range. We had a very nice waiter, even though he completely missed our appetizer. We didn't say anything once we realized it was missed because we could tell there was going to be plenty of food. And that's where the underwhelming experience really comes into play. One side of my filet was more done than the other, the potatoes were a little underdone, and so on.

Don't get me wrong, it was good, it just wasn't the Wow Factor we expected in this price range.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Valentines

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Wonderful experience! Forgot the waiters name because we were in such awe of the quality of the food along with everything else. Absolutely amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our server Tiffany K., was awesome and on top of things. Looking forward to another excellent night of service there in the near future. Thank you again Tiffany K. for your professionalism and our Fleming's experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines dinner was excellent! Filet melted in your mouth & crab leg was fresh & sweet !!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The entire experience was outstanding, Tony our server was great. We enjoyed the Valentine's menu and it was delicious from the salad to the desert. Tony also recommend a great wine to go with our meal.
Thanks Tony!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2018

As a long time customer of the Fleming's in Las Vegas, I felt confident that I would enjoy a good meal at the San Antonio location.
We were greeted warmly, then shown to our table immediately.
Service throughout the meal was friendly and attentive. Meal options were explained and questions were answered directly.
We started with salad then dug into our entrees - miso glazed sea bass and prime rib. Both were cooked perfectly and were delicious.
The meal, service, and venue were enjoyable, and we will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Anniversary dinner. Felt rushed. Good service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20