About Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio

255 East Basse Road
Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jones Maltsberger Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 824-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/san-antonio

Parking Details:
Parking at or near the restaurant Complimentary Valet service available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Jones-Maltsberger Road as well as Basse Road.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings
  • Scallops
  • Filet Mignon
  • Colossal Cab Sampler
  • Meatballs
Grouper With Lobster Fingerlings
Scallops
Filet Mignon
Colossal Cab Sampler
Meatballs

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (46)
notable wine list (26)
romantic (22)
See All
fit for foodies (17)
good for groups (14)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for brunch (7)
vibrant bar scene (7)
hot spot (6)
great for lunch (5)
late-night find (5)
kid-friendly (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

All four ordered the prime rib and it ca ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

All four ordered the prime rib and it came out cold. When the server brought it back out it was obvious all they did was microwave it. They should have given us new cuts of prime rib. Not a pleasurable experience for a high quality steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

My first time Flamings. We had the filet ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My first time Flamings. We had the filet and it was cooked perfectly. We had the Calamari and the sweet/tangy sauce was amazing. The service was great, our glasses were topped off and the server kept a good check on us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here 100 times and never has t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I've been here 100 times and never has the service beeen this poor. Every course was a disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

They just do everything better than any ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

They just do everything better than any other restaurant. They do the little things that make you feel at home and special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filets were outstanding, ample & ver ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The filets were outstanding, ample & very tender. Service was also very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have visited this location numerous t ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We have visited this location numerous times but this time was disappointing. The Sea Bass was ordered by one guest and it was just so-so. The service was just not up to the normal standards. Based upon previous experience, I would recommend Fleming's. Should I need to base my recommendation on this visit only, I would not.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Flemings is a dining experience from the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Flemings is a dining experience from the wine list, excellent food and preparation, to dessert.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious fine dining.

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Delicious fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, the staff was very ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was amazing, the staff was very attentive to our needs ,A very Classy Restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really don't understand how this locat ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I really don't understand how this location remains on Zagat. We have been twice in the last six weeks. The first visit was on Father's Day and the second was on my birthday.

The service here is VERY lax for. Five star restaurant. The food was terrible. On Father's Day the food was over cooked and burnt. We spoke the owner/ manager. His response, "we will do better next time". Let me make it up to you and give you $150 in gift cards. Come back and the meal is on me. So we went back two days ago to celebrate my birthday. The service was worse than before. The food was under cooked the dinner plates were cold.

Somebody from headquarters really needs to come in clean house and get this location back to Flemings standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

They made Father's Day really special wi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

They made Father's Day really special with a $25 gift card!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemmings is ALWAYS great. You are treat ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Flemmings is ALWAYS great. You are treated like royalty and the food is fantastic. We were also fortunate to have a great waitress

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service on our curren ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food and service on our current visit and past visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very enjoyable visit to Fleming ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We had a very enjoyable visit to Flemings. Our waiter was great. His name was Travis and we would definitely ask for him the next time we plan a dinner. The food was awesome and the atmosphere was just what we wanted for our evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was really good and we had a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was really good and we had a great experience. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everyone at this restaurant was friendly ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Everyone at this restaurant was friendly and our our waitress was very efficient as well as very attentive. My wife had a ribeye steak that she enjoyed. Not the best steak she has ever had. However her side of asparagus was overcooked and inedible. I had the salmon entree. It had a sweet barbecue glaze that overpowered the taste of the fish. I did not enjoy it. The manager was nice enough to offer us free dessert to make up. Won't be going back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Fleming's has been our favorite for Birt ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Fleming's has been our favorite for Birthdays and anniversary for the past 7 years. Always great service, wine and steaks.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! The food and se ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was perfect! The food and service we top-notch.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not as good an experience as the previous 6-7x

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

1. We ordered the wedge salad with roquefort dressing. The wedge was noticeably smaller than before and the dressing was thinnish and did not contain a lot of large lumps of bleu cheese, as in the past. The taste was fine, but overall we were disappointed in the salad. We had recommended it so highly to our friends.

2. I requested to take my creme brule home; it did not make it into the carry-away bag in which we took home a sizable chunk of prime rib my husband couldn't finish. I have already spoken with the manager on duty on Sunday evening and he assured me I could pick up the creme brulee at any time.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We have gone to Flemings several times i ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We have gone to Flemings several times in Naples, Fl, first time at this location. Best steak in flavor and taste. Wine list offers so many by the glass, great variety! Mushrooms were incredibly bland!!! Very loud, went on a Friday Night, too many children for my taste. Amazing waiter, Lewis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great food, good service, OK ambience

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our table was next to the kitchen and being able to hear everyone at our table proved to be a little challenging a few times. Other than that, the food was amazing and every single person enjoyed their food.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I ordered the Newport Filet (on 6/2/16) ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I ordered the Newport Filet (on 6/2/16) well-done but not burnt. When it came, it looked like a lump of coal sitting on my plate, it was burnt to a crisp. I cut the blackened area off and noted that it was about one-third of the steak (not edible). The manager(?) stopped by and I showed him the burnt trimmings, and he looked at it and then walked away without saying anything. The cook was either inexperienced, careless, or incompetent.

The service was excellent, the atmosphere was good.

No, I wouldn't visit Flemings again.

This is the second time I have written about my experience.

D. Johnson

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service, but entree not up to satifaction

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The overall service to include the bar was excellent. The side dishes, potatoes, spinach souflee, were also excellent. The problem was my filet was not cooked evenly. it was medium rare on the inside as I ordered, but the edges were well done. Would not recommend it for the steak.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food with wonderful service.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Great food with wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine meal. Excellent service from Tony; ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Fine meal. Excellent service from Tony; the manager, Dale, dropped by to welcome us. Only drawback to the evening is that I ordered the special from the insert in the menu. A while later, the server came by to tell me that special was no longer valid and it was left in the menu folder by mistake. It was the server's first day back from a break, so he was not at fault in advising of the error The substitute was fine. The dessert we took home was outstanding--the walnut caramel pie.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is a bit slow, and it was a slow ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Service is a bit slow, and it was a slow day. Steak was oily and came out super hot, they didn't even let it sit. Appetizers are basic, and do not recommend calamari. Meals appear to have an Asian twist, sauce for calamari is not a recipe I can buy it at the Chinese market on Bandera. Overall wasn't too bad, prefer the palm for the same price.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Outstanding !!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Outstanding !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service was great; this is not the case ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was great; this is not the case for many restaurants in San Antonio. The wine list was very extensive and our waiter was very knowledgable about what wines to recommend with various menu/food choices. We ordered the mussels - this was the most disappointing part of the meal. The sauce the muscles were in was good, but the muscles themselves lacked flavor (particularly garlic) and tasted a little too much like the ocean. My husband's filet was seasoned and cooked perfectly. I enjoyed the small entree with shrimp and scallops; the dish was light, refreshing, and just the perfect serving for someone who doesn't have a large appetite or enjoy eating red meats.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

premium price, not so premium food

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Fleming's is very proud of their food. The two of us had between us one glass of wine, a bottle of water, two steaks, two veggies that we shared and no desert. With tip the bill was $175. Our waiter was good but he made it sound like my water options were nasty tap water or $6.95 bottled water. I don't drink San Antonio's toxic water so I chose the bottled water but later was told by the manager that the tap water was filtered. The steaks were good but not what I would expect for a $55 steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

The whole family loved the night, made e ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

The whole family loved the night, made extra special by the superb service we received from Josephine Sostre. The steaks were fantastic and lava cake yummy. We went in honor of my daughter who stated it was the best steak she ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful service and the best steak in San Antoni

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely recommend to anyone celebrating a special occasion. You get what you pay for and the prices were definitely worth the experience

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day Brunch!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Taking advantage of the Mother's Day promotion, our party of five (mom, dad, three sons) ordered off the featured menu and no one was disappointed. Great service by Jacob.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff way too solicitous. Have quit ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Wait staff way too solicitous. Have quit going to Ruth's Chris for same reason. Will minimize my Fleming's in the future. They're doing plenty of business. They won't miss me and I won't miss them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We really think Fleming's has some of th ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We really think Fleming's has some of the best steaks in town. Always served the correct temperature and always delicious. Some misses on the side dishes: would love a baked macaroni and cheese that wasn't soupy-maybe that was an anomaly. The wine list is extensive, but there are some good buys if you search.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was very good and manager Daniel i ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Steak was very good and manager Daniel is very accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service staff very friendly

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Great service staff very friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Over the top prices

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Although food was good, this restaurant is overpriced. Why do they have to charge $10.50 for a baked potato? Salads are not included with the "meat" order and they also range around $10.50.Dessert was ordered at the same time as our dinner. We waited over 45 mins. after finishing our meal for that dessert. Really!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Another great dinner at Fleming's. Food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Another great dinner at Fleming's. Food and service, as always, were exceptional. It's always nice to be"fussed" over and treated special. That was our experience. Fleming's just takes it to another level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Same old, Same old

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Fleming's is the same concept of numerous other steakhouses, i.e. Morton's, Bob's, Perry's, Kirby's, Ruth Chris etc. Therefore the path to success must be outstanding food and service. Service is good but food just lacks. Filet was tough, an absolute no no for the king of cuts. Bread cold and accompanying cheese spreads boring. Sides lack freshness. Similar experience in both San Antonio and Austin. Sorry but your money is best spent elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Disappointed

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Heard such nice things and was sorely disappointed in food. Friends mussels had to be returned for a new batch, others had burnt onion rings (second batch he ordered). Salad was less than adequate for iceburg lettuce which is very inexpensive.

Waiter was great as was the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.