Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 5/22
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

4.6
653 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(801) 355-3704
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Light rail stop across the street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 653 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

As usual a wonderful evening. By far the most reliable upper echelon steak house in SLC! Perfect location for parking when attending events at Vivint arena.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

The Price/quality ratio was deifinately not good enough.
One of us had by the way serious stomach issues the day after!
Flemming’s potatoes were very good. The steak was not tender enough and had too much fat (20%)
So a disappointing experience unfortunately

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

service is too unpolished for the prices. restaurant is loud and not in an energetic way. steaks came out miscooked- one too rare and one too medium.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

I took my husband there for his birthday. The food was excellent and the staff went above and beyond. He was given a bday card from the staff upon arrival. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive even though he was busy. My husband still raves about the steak he had. We will be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

First time visit. Took our Mother for Mother’s Day Brunch. Service was excellent. My mother felt so pampered and stated best dining experience ever.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Birthday. Was very disappointed. Was at this location couple weeks ago and they had small plate options on menu. Not a huge eater so when I arrived I was informed that they did away with the small plate menu. Very limited on what I could have being celiac so I will scratch this restaurant off my list because I won’t return. Our waitress Savannah brought the ahi poke with the gluten cracker things on plate after being told multiple times NO GLUTEN! Then she brought out some truffles to go as a birthday gift that were mixed with gluten containing ones. I appreciate the gesture and asked if she could have them get me just the gluten free truffles to go and she acted put out so I just told her to forget it. Too bad- up until tonight I had really enjoyed Fleming’s. I will just go to Ruth Chris from now on.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Delish but waiter wasn’t great. Managers were very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Early Mother’s Day gift.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Best meal I’ve ever had there! Diablo Shrimp as an add on and Calamari, and Poke Tuna as appetizers are to die for. And (surprisingly enough) the cauliflower as an appetizer was great as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Amazing service, amazing food, steak was perfect as well as the sea bass. Great drinks!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

They never disappoint. Every time I go, the food is spectacular as well as the wine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Our waitress Blair was very attentive and proficient. She helped us make our birthday celebration even better with her thoughtfulness. It was a great evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Bummed that Fleming’s took the small plate options off of the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Awesome. Amazing. Astounding. Triple A service from a tenured staff focused on people and making memories. Cayte was awe inspiring to watch as she navigated the floor in precision always smiling and keeping many faces happy. We had the porterhouse and it was every bit as flavorful as the first Flemings steak I have remembered and come back for at any chance to celebrate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food is always excellent. Really enjoy the small plates, nice option. Lots of choices of wine by the glass.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We enjoyed our eating experience at Fleming's for our anniversary. Our Waiter, Tucker, was very good. He took very good care of us. The food was good, especially the Fleming's potatoes and shrimp cocktail. I thought the steaks could have been better considering how expensive they are. I think the steaks at Longhorn Steak House are better and less expensive. However it was a fun experience to go there at least once.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

The food was spectacular. The service from our waiter was phenomenal & the atmosphere was perfect for friendly weeknight dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

One of our favorite restaurants, been several time, even came for Thanksgiving dinner for the two of us.

They have customer service nailed ! We asked for a particular waitress - if she happened to be working - she was, and the hostess said " says here, Annette Always right on your reservation". Seems the manager was listening to us that last few times we've come and noted it for the future.

Love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

business dinner with customer. Service and food were excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Was ok this visit but not as great as the last dinner. Salad tasted a bit old. Too noisy. Learned they are discontinuing their small plates. Love the lobster tempura. Too bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Kate was a wonderful server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Your food is excellent, but extremely expensive. Our server was so empathetic and interested in our personal comfort. The sauce and glaze on our salmon and pork were extraordinary. We felt the ambiance was mysterious and romantic, but would have liked a little classical flavor in the music. Thank you. JayaR

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

It was great as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Great service and excellent food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Fleming's puts out an excellent meal. Their steaks are top notch, sides are met to be shared. Service has always been superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Was an excellent steakhouse/restaurant. Food and service was amazing, will definitely go back when I’m in town. Not cheap- but worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always a great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Wonderful Steakhouse. The best! Have been to Morton and a few others but Fleming's is the best.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Everything was great. They even remembered the dessert we didn't get on our last visit. Derrick was excellent as our server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

We had a great time at Fleming’s - the staff were amazing. A clear contrast with the racism and bigotry we faced at Ruth’s Chris the very same day. The food is superior anyway. Great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Cayte was our server and did a great job. The food was excellent! We had the three-course pre-fixe meal with filet and lobster. The appetizer was a deliciously prepared sea scallop. The salad was perfect. Our lobster and filet were also prepared just right. We added the Fleming’s Potatoes and finished the meal with the chocolate lava cake. I would highly recommend both.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

2nd time this week I dined here and both times the food and service were outstanding. We had Kate as our food service professional and she was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I didn’t think much when I clicked on our reservation that we were celebrating our anniversary. From the minute we walked in the door we were congratulated including a card signed by the staff. It added to the fun of the evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

My daughter won a competition for school and wanted surf and turf to celebrate, so we decided to go to Flemings. This was our first time visiting Flemings since moving to SLC. We had a wonderful dinner and outstanding service. Our server, Kyle was fantastic and so kind to our daughter! He and one of the other staff had a competition over who could make better chocolate milk (with my daughter as the judge). She loved every minute of it. When it came time for dessert, the manager came by and treated my daughter to a dessert to celebrate her accomplishment at school. Overall, the food was very good, but I would mostly recommend this restaurant for its service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Waitress terrific, manager stopped by and was not awkward. Food was awesome!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

It was my husband's birthday and they went all out and made it very special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We eat here regularly for due to the service being beyond exceptional and far above any other high end steakhouse eatery in the area. Will continue to be regulars!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The BEST steakhouse we've found in SLC! Service is impeccable, the ambience is subdued luxury, the steaks all perfectly seasoned and cooked to the correct temperature (and our table of six had requested several different levels of doneness). Yes, the price is high, but you will not find better quality beef in the state of Utah!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Culinary masterpiece. Wonderful attentive service. Beyond divine food and wine choices.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17