About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Ribeye And Blue Cheese Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT
Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT
Ribeye And Blue Cheese Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Notable Wine List (17)
Romantic (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Business Meals (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love coming here before Jazz games. S ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

I love coming here before Jazz games. So convenient to have a few drinks and dinner and head to the game. Servers are awesome!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this restaurant! Great food, servi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

Love this restaurant! Great food, service, ambience, and atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Sports, Historic, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service made it a very pleasurable e ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

The service made it a very pleasurable experience. Our filet was fairly undercooked and, after two failed attempts to cook it correctly, they comped our dessert, gave us a $25 gift card & a box of desserts. Made the special occasion very enjoyable & more than made up for the cooking of the steak.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved it. So delicious and great serv ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We loved it. So delicious and great service. Haven't had better food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad and over priced Thanksgiving meal! o ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Bad and over priced Thanksgiving meal! over priced also. Better good at a fraction of the price any hotel coffee shop downtown Salt Lake City!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Be alert that even with reservation, the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Be alert that even with reservation, the front desk will not assign you with seats at least for 15 minutes. Sometimes you wait even longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

My wife and I went to Flemings for dinne ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My wife and I went to Flemings for dinner on Thanksgiving evening. While it was very busy, we had reservations and were seated right away. Our waiter, James R, came to the table within a minute or two us being seated and he was attentive, but not overbearing, throughout the evening; very professional, nice sense of humor and outgoing- exactly what we like in a server. The rest of the staff was very good, despite a very busy restaurant.

The food was excellent. We both ordered steaks although the Thanksgiving special looked good. It took around 35 minutes for our meal to arrive, a bit longer than usual for Flemings, but given it was a holiday and the restaurant was crowded, the delay was acceptable.

Our only complaint was both our steaks were under done- I ordered medium, it was more on the rare side of medium rare, but my wife ordered medium well and, at best it was medium rare. The waiter and manager apologized and offered to send the steaks back, but we decided we did not want to wait, however, the did not charge us for desert, a nice gesture to good customer service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service in a warm and welcomin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service in a warm and welcoming setting with great tasting food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. French onion soup is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service. French onion soup is flavorful and expertly prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was SLOW

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service was SLOW

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Flemings is a favorite however I am wond ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Flemings is a favorite however I am wondering if you are cutting back on portions. Our party ordered the wedge salads for all with a number of them chopped in the kitchen. The chopped salads were about half the size of your typical wedge and the whole wedge was even undersized.

The manager was kind enough to adjust the tab but it certainly got us off to an awkward start of the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wanted a nice steak dinner before going ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wanted a nice steak dinner before going to a movie. On a tight timeline, they got our orders and served delicious steaks. the Fleming potatoes are incredible!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

celebrate anniversary. received a free d ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

celebrate anniversary. received a free desert and some chocolates. very nice

we will come back again and refer others

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I found over-priced for the value but al ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I found over-priced for the value but all the big steak houses are charging for the ambiance more than the food. They were out of the bone in filet which was disappointing and the Caesar; I've had better. The brussels sprouts and au gratin potatoes were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My wife and I don't live close to downto ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My wife and I don't live close to downtown SLC, so we don't dine in SLC too often. But when we do make the 35 mile drive, Flemings is often the restaurant of choice. They have great cocktails, an excellent wine list, fantastic meals and great atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious! My filet was co ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was delicious! My filet was cooked perfectly. Our server let us know that the sides were to be shared, as they are large portions. That was appreciated information! My husband and I were treating friends and found the booth to be a snug fit for two on each side. A table next time with four people. Other than that, a great steakhouse!!! Definitely will return!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fleming's is seriously overpriced. Numer ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Fleming's is seriously overpriced. Numerous members of the wait staff interrupted us far too many times to ask if everything was okay, so that was annoying. Lettuce in the Fleming's Salad was old & ho-hum. The $7.50 glass of wine my husband ordered was "out of stock" so they suggested substituting a $12.50 glass. We won't ever dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Service waswonderful, best I have had i ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service waswonderful, best I have had in some time. They do make sure all it right, steak was cooked to perfection.

Cost to proportions a bit high, but you're paying for the quality.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Fantastic venue! Food was fabulous, serv ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fantastic venue! Food was fabulous, service was outstanding and the entire experience was beyond description. Will definitely come back and recommend to EVERYONE

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place. Josh was awesome toni ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I love this place. Josh was awesome tonight. Rick Paz is the man. Great concert at the depot after. MIH Spencer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings seems to do a very good job on ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Flemings seems to do a very good job on most nights. The wine list is ridiculously overpriced and has been for the last two years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

This was the first time I dinned here. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 11, 2016

This was the first time I dinned here. The service was top notch starting with the hostesses and continuing through the waitress, back waiter and managers. I think the service is what made the night remarkable. The food was also very good too :).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Rick Paz is a great GM

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Rick Paz is a great GM

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress is a former preschool teach ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waitress is a former preschool teacher and an absolutely incredible human being! She is a big reason I even eat at a chain to begin with she with so real and sweet and amazing. She and the manager there deserve huge respect and major recognition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. A bit overpriced for the qual ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good food. A bit overpriced for the quality. Server forgot my side dish so I got it at the end of the meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Great food great service. I'll be back!

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food great service. I'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If customer attention and incredible att ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 2, 2016

If customer attention and incredible attention to detail is what you look for in a restaurant, then look no further. I had my birthday there, and the chain manager stopped by 3-5 times to ask us how we were doing, and then at the end offer a personal gift to me. Food is amazing. Atmosphere is amazing. My absolute favorite place to dine for nice occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hasn't let us down yet. Steak was amazin ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Hasn't let us down yet. Steak was amazing and the wine suggested by our server was second to none. Hard to try anywhere new when Fleming's is always so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Hostess was really nice. The drinks ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The Hostess was really nice. The drinks were inconsistent and bad, ordered a Ketel One soda lemons got one with limes, then given VERY SEEDED LEMONS to make my own drink, BAD SERVICE! No 11oz steaks in house at a steak house, ordered a 18oz was still mooing in the middle, not how it was ordered ;(, no one really cared!! The bathrooms were nice!

Will NOT BE BACK AND DO NOT RECOMMEND😳

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

My husband and I love Fleming's, it's a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 30, 2016

My husband and I love Fleming's, it's a great place to have a special dinner and the food is great. Only one poor comment from our last experience: the wine prices. Two glasses of wine (bottle costs approximately $30) came to $38, a bit ridiculous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food as usual was incredible and Ric ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food as usual was incredible and Rick the Mgr and our Hostess Annette took fantastic care of us. On a sad note, Joni is no longer there -- we will miss her!

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great place for a great steak!

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was a great place for a great steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my wife to Flemings for her birth ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

I took my wife to Flemings for her birthday and from the time we walked in the experience went down hill. First we asked for a booth and were told that you have to reserve them. When I made the reservation there was no process for reserving a booth. Second, we ordered a bottle of wine with a 2012 vintage and received a 2014 vintage. When asked why the response was "this is Utah and we can't control what we get". The waiter brought us a complementary appetizer that we didn't order and which contained shellfish which my wife is allergic to. We sent it back but it showed up on the bill later. I ordered my steak Med-Well and it was bleeding all over the plate when I cut into it. I sent it back and it was still bloody inside when the manager finally brought it back to me. I told the manager to take it away and that I was through working with him. He tried to comp the meals and I told him I was paying for everything we ordered except my meal since I didn't eat any of it. He then tried offering us free desert and meal tickets which we refused.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Our service was fantastic! Our server t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our service was fantastic! Our server took great care of us and just the right amount of attentiveness. Thank you Flemings!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a great steak restaurant experience.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Not a great steak restaurant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Once again, I found myself at Flemings f ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Once again, I found myself at Flemings for a special occasion. Again, I came away frustrated. This time the food was very good but the service and ambiance fell short. With the reputation, branding and price you expect a 'Fine Dining' experience. The background noise level was equivalent to the local brew pub. The wait service started off really poorly to the point that I was ready to walk out. I had the wrong menu and they never asked for a drink order for twenty minutes. I had to ask them if they were going to ask us.

This time my steak was prepared as requested and the cut was excellent. The waitress realized her early misses and tried to recover and the manager did ask how the dinner was and offered a free dessert.

At these prices Flemings should not have to ask - they should already know how the dinner was and a dessert is too little too late. For the value, Salt Lake has other options that truly are 'Fine Dining'.

After several second chances, I doubt that I will offer them another . They have only been consistent in missing the mark on either service or food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Bone-in, dry aged ribeye

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Bone-in, dry aged ribeye

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent...we were well ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was excellent...we were well taken care of. The food was fabulous and the steaks were like cutting through butter!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The chocolate lava cake they have is AMA ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The chocolate lava cake they have is AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fabulous food, great attention to detail

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fabulous food, great attention to detail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.