About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Prime Burger
  • Wedge Salad
  • Ribeye And Blue Cheese Potatoes
Prime Burger
Wedge Salad
Ribeye And Blue Cheese Potatoes

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Utah
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Utah
Best Overall
Salt Lake City
3 More
Best Food
Salt Lake City
Best Service
Salt Lake City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Salt Lake City ›

Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
379 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my wife to Flemings for her birth ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I took my wife to Flemings for her birthday and from the time we walked in the experience went down hill. First we asked for a booth and were told that you have to reserve them. When I made the reservation there was no process for reserving a booth. Second, we ordered a bottle of wine with a 2012 vintage and received a 2014 vintage. When asked why the response was "this is Utah and we can't control what we get". The waiter brought us a complementary appetizer that we didn't order and which contained shellfish which my wife is allergic to. We sent it back but it showed up on the bill later. I ordered my steak Med-Well and it was bleeding all over the plate when I cut into it. I sent it back and it was still bloody inside when the manager finally brought it back to me. I told the manager to take it away and that I was through working with him. He tried to comp the meals and I told him I was paying for everything we ordered except my meal since I didn't eat any of it. He then tried offering us free desert and meal tickets which we refused.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Our service was fantastic! Our server t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our service was fantastic! Our server took great care of us and just the right amount of attentiveness. Thank you Flemings!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a great steak restaurant experience.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Not a great steak restaurant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Once again, I found myself at Flemings f ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Once again, I found myself at Flemings for a special occasion. Again, I came away frustrated. This time the food was very good but the service and ambiance fell short. With the reputation, branding and price you expect a 'Fine Dining' experience. The background noise level was equivalent to the local brew pub. The wait service started off really poorly to the point that I was ready to walk out. I had the wrong menu and they never asked for a drink order for twenty minutes. I had to ask them if they were going to ask us.

This time my steak was prepared as requested and the cut was excellent. The waitress realized her early misses and tried to recover and the manager did ask how the dinner was and offered a free dessert.

At these prices Flemings should not have to ask - they should already know how the dinner was and a dessert is too little too late. For the value, Salt Lake has other options that truly are 'Fine Dining'.

After several second chances, I doubt that I will offer them another . They have only been consistent in missing the mark on either service or food quality.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

Bone-in, dry aged ribeye

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Bone-in, dry aged ribeye

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent...we were well ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was excellent...we were well taken care of. The food was fabulous and the steaks were like cutting through butter!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The chocolate lava cake they have is AMA ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The chocolate lava cake they have is AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fabulous food, great attention to detail

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fabulous food, great attention to detail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fleming's Steakhouse in SLC is a lovely ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fleming's Steakhouse in SLC is a lovely place to have dinner for a special occasion. Steaks are excellent, desserts delicious and large wine list. Ala carte sides are large enough to serve 2 people. The evening is expensive but worth it for a birthday or anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Got that $7 burger! Was ok. Lucky 13 is ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Got that $7 burger! Was ok. Lucky 13 is twice the price, but a much better burger.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This is our go to place for a good steak ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This is our go to place for a good steak. We normally request our favorite waiters but both had the night off. I had family in town from Montana and wanted to celebrate a birthday. The dinner started great with 4 very good wedges and 1 Caesar salad. We ordered 4 prime rib dinners and the tuna tacos. The dinners came and the first bit of my steak was so chewy that i removed it from my mouth, not the first time that has happened even on a good steak. To my disapountment the second was also the same. I asked my visitors if they had the same problem and was told by one that hers was also chewy but didn't didn't want to make a big deal out of it.

I told the waiter about the 2 steaks and he told me that he would need to have the manager come to the table. At this point my visitors were every uncomfortable. the manager removed my steak and ask my niece how hers was, she said it was a little chewy but ok.

It was clear that the other 3 didn't eat the steaks and nothing was done to correct the problem except to remove my steak from the bill.

I was very disappointing with the manager and the waiter for not taking care of the problem. The waiter also told me before the manager came that that sometimes the whole beef cut needs to be 86ed! That made we think that we were not the only ones that had bad cuts.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Very much appreciated the private room f ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very much appreciated the private room for our business meeting. The service, atmosphere and food were perfect for the occasion we were looking for.

Thanks!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great The bar person was great

 
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Great

The bar person was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was our Anniversary and they made it ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

It was our Anniversary and they made it perfect for us! The food was perfect and the service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, food was fair, bi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Service was excellent, food was fair, bill was large. Based on service, it was a pleasure. Based on the quality of the food, the price was out of bounds. Prime ribs were far more rare than requested. Presentation was lacking as the food appears to have been hacked off the roast and thrown haphazardly on the plate. I have not been to Flemings in several years. I hope we simply caught them on an off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Wonderful food, a bit expensive. Great s ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Wonderful food, a bit expensive. Great service. Pleasant attempts to encourage us to spend more, but no high pressure. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I like going to Fleming's. Their steaks ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

I like going to Fleming's. Their steaks are good. However, when we arrived on this occasion, we were told that the restaurant would not honor our reservation because OpenTable had allowed us to make a reservation for a time after they had closed for the evening. The hostess informed us that while they would usually like to honor the reservation anyway, a cleaning crew was coming in to do a deep clean on the kitchen, and so they would not be able to honor the reservation.

The ratings were necessary to post the review, but do not reflect the actual food (since we were unable to obtain any food from Fleming's), service, etc. All are marked as "Fair" because the hostess was reasonably polite about not being able to honor our reservation, as OpenTable had put her in somewhat of a bind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Great place to celebrate special occasio ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great place to celebrate special occasions. Very good food and drinks. The waiter made sure we were okay, but didn't bother us too much. As the name states, they are known for their steaks. The steaks are melt in your mouth good and juicy. My husband and I shared the mac and cheese side dish and it was oh so creamy and good. Highly recommend Flemings when you want a high quality steak.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a date night here, ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband and I had a date night here, and we were completely happy with our experience. The Ahi Tuna appetizer was absolutely delicious. We shared a ribeye and it was perfectly done to our taste. The waitstaff and hosts/hostesses were friendly and hospitable. We would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderfully prepared steak and grilled a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Wonderfully prepared steak and grilled asparagus. The dining room itself is fine and just a bit predictable - this is one area where a little more design could make it distinctive. Service was attentive and personal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing meal. Well worth the price

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Amazing meal. Well worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great fun server and amazing food. We di ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great fun server and amazing food. We did the full experience, recommended wines, appetizers, salad, main course, dessert. All of it was premium. Only way it could be better is if the king crab were split in half for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Continues to impress

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Rick continues to run an amazing place. Service is friendly and amazing. Food a culinary achievement ! My favorite place

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great steak

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The filet was the best I have ever had--bar none. I was really pleased and surprised. My husband loved his also. We had fun playing with the tablet with all the wine choices and info about each one. Had excellent wine as well. Pricey wine, but considering how fine the steak was, we didn't mind.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Enjoyed the restaurant - great food, excellent service, and especially liked the crabcakes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was better than anticipated and ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The food was better than anticipated and the service was outstanding

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We love the food! & service is always gr ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We love the food! & service is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great choice

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great mother's day dinner. The bone-in ribeye and sides never disappoint.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I were impressed that Fle ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My husband and I were impressed that Flemings offered valet parking. The atmosphere was romantic, and the staff was friendly and knowledgable. They had a fantastic wine list and interactive app that allowed you to easily pair a wine you like with your food. We shared the Alaskan King Crab Legs, Filet Mignon, Flemings Potatoes, Modern Caesar, and Berries with Chantilly Cream. The steak was perfect, as were the crab legs. I particularly enjoy it when restaurants precut the crab legs, and that's how Flemings serve theirs. We will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to dine out

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Flemings is a great steak house with customer service that is second to none. We're the prices high Yes but I would have paid more for the total dining experience me and my family got. Anyone looking for a dining experience that's a notch or two above everyone else Flemings is your place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been going to Fleming's since 2004; love it.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

I would highly recommend removing the hot lava cake offer from the routine. I find it inappropriate when we are just starting to eat, and that is offered. I understand it takes 10 minutes, but it's tacky and feels like a push on dessert when one doesn't even know yet if they want it. Also, portions have noticeably gotten smaller over time. At first it seemed like just a bit, now it very apparent; onion rings, Fleming's potatoes, cheesecake... The food is still great so I'll go back, but these issues are apparent to customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our Anniversary

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband took me to celebrate our anniversary and everything was perfect. The food was splendid. The service was perfect. Our server was very attentive. She made sure our glass a wine was always topped off. The manager was also very attentive he came around to make sure everything was ok several times. He even brought some beautiful flowers, my husband had purchased to our table. This dinner was perfect in every way. Their entire staff made me feel like a queen. Thank you Flemmings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good was great

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was great! The service was disappointing. After our waiter brought our food never saw him again until it was time to pay. The manager was the one who cleared our dishes and the waters assistant was there more then him. The atmosphere was great though.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Outstanding as always!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Outstanding as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best waiter I've had there is years! Gr ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Best waiter I've had there is years! Great food and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Flemings potatoes are a must! Valet ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

The Flemings potatoes are a must!

Valet parking on the main lot during an event is usually a nice convenience. However, where I was parked I had to wait 10-15 minutes to leave because myself and 4 other vehicles were blocked in by a car whose owner had t shown up yet.

The restaurant was busy and louder than other experiences.

Overall the food was good and the staff was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Keep your wine list current

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Our first time to Flemings and we loved the food---totally hooked on truffle mashed potatoes! A recommendation---keep your wine list current! We tried to order 2 different wines and after server went to check, each was not in stock.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was delicious. Service was inconsistent.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Our dinner started our lovely. The staff were, initially, very attentive with our drinks and getting our order and greeting us. Our server was great at explaining the nuances of different steaks. About halfway through our meal, however, the service dropped off. At one point our server took my husband's glass to get a refill, and never returned it. We had to "flag" him down much later to get the refill. We were never asked if we needed anything, how our meal was, etc. I don't want to be bothered all the time while I'm eating, but there are simple expectations of service that went unmet. The customer level seemed consistent while we were there, there didn't seem to be a rush of tables, so it's bizarre. It also took forever to receive our check. This wouldn't be my go-to for special occasions. The FOOD was EXCELLENT (order the calimari if you go), but a restaurant needs the service to back it up (especially at that $$$$ price).

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Repeat Customer

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

This was my second visit to this Fleming's location. The food was outstanding and our Server - Amber was equally outstanding. A good wine list with a great variety of choices. We used the valet parking services, which is conveniently located just a few feet from the entrance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First class service and culinary perfect ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

First class service and culinary perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.