Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (25)
Romantic (20)
See All
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (13)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
504 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

The steaks were ok, Ruth Chris has them beat; hands down. Their sides were very good however, as was the lobster. Great wine/drink menu, excellent service. We did get interesting treatment, a couple next to us were there for their interview (as were we) and they got a card, and the manager stopped by their table several times- none of which happened to us. Not offended, just though it was odd.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Awesome experience! Enjoyed the personal touches by the staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day Brunch with my wife and kids. Service was excellent even thought the restaurant was very busy. Food was excellent and never felt rushed during our time there. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Rude hostess
Evan though I had a reservation, the hostess informed me that all the people in line were ahead of me.....

Don't know why

Many better steakhouses in town, no need to revisit this restau

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was me and my husbands 17 year anniversary and was recommended we come here. Atmosphere was beautiful, service was amazing. Manager did notice my chicken was perfect so we waited a bit longer to be recooked. The wait was worth it. However my husbands migon was too raw so he couldnt eat it all. Overal experience was amazing

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was oustanding. Fleming's potatoes were amazing. Amber was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Typical Fleming's experience; no surprises, everything perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Flemings has always over delivered for special occasions. I celebrated my birthday on Monday and my steak was cooked as perfectly as I remember my first one over a decade ago. I was pleasantly surprised at having Cayte as my server. Her experience is evident with perfect timing and entertaining conversation. She always smiles even when it is busy. The gifts of chocolate covered strawberries reminded me of how Flemings leads the industry in catering to their clientele with extreme confidence and absolute gratitude. I will always be taking my friends and family to Flemings to show them how much I love them.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Awful awful awful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food is great and normally the service is great but this time they were not as attentive. Drinks took a while to refill as well as getting more bread, that being said this is my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We went to dinner for our anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect. The staff was amazing and the food was even better. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best steakhouse experience ever! The food was orgasmic good. The service was very personal and welcoming and the helped me celebrate my birthday with a special gift. I will definitely be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went here for our 7th Anniversary. Everyone kept saying congratulations to us and we got a nice hand signed card and truffles. The food was great and the service staff was on it! I had to send my steak back but the manager personally brought me another one and it was perfect! Now i know i dont like an iron crust on my aged beef. Seriously though their truffle mashed potatoes are the bomb and the lava cake can be shared by two people. Definetly coming back again as my wife absolutely loved her petite filet minon. Overall they did a great job and gave us a pretty memorable experience for our anniversary. We will definetly be back in the near future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Overpriced food but staff were very attentive. There was someone walking around to keep our water filled. Fancy restaurant. The food was not worth the money though. There was nothing especially fancy about the meat I ordered. A good portion was straight fat. Not impressed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great as always!! Best steakhouse in SLC by far! Rick the GM/operating partner is always very welcoming and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday brunch was terrific-Flemings signature eggs Benedict with filet is decadent! Love the passion fruit mimosas and lobster bisque. Cozy place for a romantic date

Tags: Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Flemings dropped the ball this night. They were super slow, which they were apologetic about. We never complained, but had noticed it was taking a while. Received several apologies from different staff members. No big deal but an area to improve upon. What did sit a little wrong was after the apologies for it taking so long our entrees were served Luke warm and had obviously been ready for quite a while before they were brought to us. Still love going there, and will return but hope this doesn't become the norm.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Perfect for a nice meal before heading to a concert across the street. We had a small group and the valet parking there was perfect too!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Or server Annette was the best server we've ever had she made us feel welcome excellent fast service warm and friendly made our whole dining experience excellent and memorable. We will be sure to ask for her the next time we dined at Flemings.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Warm welcome. Incredibly attentive staff, intimate setting and the food was off the charts. Thank you for a delightful evening and anniversary celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Less than thrilled. I ordered the dry aged new york with peppercorns and the F17 sauce, I also added a lobster tail. My medium-rare steak was cooked beyond medium, both the waiter and manager agreed, another steak was immediately ordered, but this is not the kind of mistake you would ever expect at this level of steakhouse. The lobster tail was huge, as big as I've ever received.....surprising, but it turns out there was a reason. When I received the check, I was charged $92 for my entrée. On the menu the price for the steak is $65 with the sauce , +14 for the lobster, so $79. When I asked the waiter about the higher charge he explained that I had received a full lobster order for $22 (this still does not add up correctly), essentially a second entrée instead of the $14 lobster (smaller) add-on listed on the menu directly below the New York, and he seemed to have no understanding of what I was talking about. I called the manager over, who basically explained the same thing to me. I asked him (the manager) if it was normal that a customer would order two entrées and have them served together on the same plate, he said it's quite common. Now the food was delicious, and the manager made things right by charging me the lower price and comping two desserts, but I'm still not happy with the explanation that was given. There is no lobster tail offered for $22, or the $27 that I was actually charged, they do offer twin lobster tails for $55, so I suppose I was charged for half of that. Again, I want to make clear that the manager was anxious to make things right, and the food was delicious, but the whole experience was quite awkward. It will be a while before the memory fades, and I will want to go back again. .

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Went for my partner and mines anniversary and the service and food was fantastic! Even though it was very busy because of the Jazz game, the service was great!! Definitely recommend it and will be coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

My husband and I regularly dine at Flemings in Des Moines and Omaha but this was my first time to the location in Salt Lake City. The restaurant was in a great location. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. Food was great. I was there for a business dinner and would highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Spectacular as always. And particular great for a special occasion. They go over and above to make the celebrated feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fleming's is always dependable for a great meal out. We have been to 4 locations and the Salt Lake location is no different. The steak is always excellent, wine list more than ample, the service is usually top shelf and the ambiance is great. My favorite of the top tier steak chains.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had a fabulous meal here last night. The filet with porcini rub and Gorgonzola sauce was incredible. Perfect med rare. My favorite dessert ever is the chocolate lava cake with the Belgian chocolate, chantilly cream and vanilla ice cream. Absolutely superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We made reservations in advance. We were seated way in the back of the restaurant by a large group of 20 people. It was just the two of us. It was noisey. Waiter was working our table and the large table. He was really too busy. We would have preferred a different table in a quieter location. The food was good and the wine list was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was perfect with the service. My only issue was with the lobster tempera. It wasn't as good as it was the last time I visited this establishment. The rest of the meal was perfect! Cayte was amazing, we loved her.
T

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent as usual; service, food, wine, ambiance . . .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a reservation and when we arrived we had to wait to be seated for no reason and it was 9:00 pm. Everyone working there moved at a snails pace - 15 minutes before we even had water. The salad, mashed potatoes and steaks were good. The special double cut fries were terrible as were my sons chicken strips. Overall it was way overpriced for the value we received. We enjoy nice restaurants and are willing to pay for them but not for mediocre service and food.

Tags: Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Annette our waitress was amazing. We were treated amazingly well...service was some of the best we've ever had and the food was delicious!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was good, but missed the green beans that used to be on the menu. Our server was great but wasn't around when we needed more bread while waiting for our meal. A suit eventually took care of us. The complimentary truffles for an ill guest who had to miss our anniversary dinner was really appreciated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Wasn't my favorite Fleming's or steak house for that matter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Filet Mignon was over cooked as well as the lobster and both just had no flavor. The salad was good. We had the valentine's prix fixed menu but never got the amuse- bouche and we ordered the dessert and the beginning of our meal but still had to wait ubtil after we finished our main course before the waiter even put in the order. 20 minutes later we got our dessert. Which I could've gotten at many other restaurants for half the cost. We dressed up thinking this was a restaurant that required that standard and then saw then swat college aged kids with sweatshirt hoodies close to us. Just not impressed with what I had to pay for the experience of it all. Next time I'm going somewhere that I know the food will deliver and I will be paying decent prices for the same level of noise and taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The staff is always exceptional professional and the food is just outstanding!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Over priced meal ordered a bone in rib eye. Not impressed it was undercooked and again over priced! I could have had a better meal and experience at Texas Roadhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food and service were good. My NY strip was a bit tough with significant veins to cut thru. Lobster Tempura had some raw dough. Sides were good- server suggested Brussels but they were out for the day so asparagus was subbed. I was told 3x times that I wouldn't be charged for the vegetable but it was included in my final bill. They took it off and apologized but it was an inconveniences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My husband and I had a nice & romantic dinner at Flemings. We shared the Caesar salad, which was one of the best we've ever had. The fried prosciutto & fried Parmesan in the salad made it so much more flavorful than your typical Caesar salad. We also had the filet mignon and the salmon, and they were cooked to perfection. Combined with a nice bottle of wine, it was a great date night.

Our server was awesome too. She was very attentive, nice & friendly, and provided great service. We'll definitely go back again on a special occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.