Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Healthy (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Authentic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

The dryaged ribeye was on the tough side. The New York was excellent. Service was excellent actually over the top excellent

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Always enjoy this restaurant. Delicious steak, small plate options, nice wine list, tasty sides...just right.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Wonderful staff. Polite manager dropped by our table. The food tastes wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Flemings was just okay. We feel that it was too expensive of a meal to have the problems with the food we had. Two of the four steaks were way undercooked - and when I say undercooked, I mean really undercooked. My wife and one of our friends asked for a medium-well and a medium cooked filets, they received two very rare plates. We sent one back, and kept the other - but it never got ate. By the time the steak returned, everyone else was done eating.

Service was fine, but the Waiter seemed to avoid us after we sent the filet back.

On a side note, the other two steaks, all the sides and wedge salads were amazing. Too bad the experience ended being was it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Birthday dinner for husband/special date night. First time at Fleming's, I expected a nice steak restaurant, but I think expectations were exceeded both with very pleasant service from everyone (host staff, all servers, management) as well as with the food. Everything ordered was so delicious. Husband had strip steak (surprisingly tender, cooked to a perfect medium), Caesar salad; I ate crab cakes, Fleming's salad; we shared mac & cheese and Fleming's potatoes (a must have). We finished with the chocolate lava cake (order at the beginning of the meal - worth it). We took a carrot cake home for later - possibly the best carrot cake I've had. And I love carrot cake. Oh, and the sourdough and cheese spreads at the beginning of the meal are worth mentioning too. The server called me by name from the OpenTable reservation, but did not mention my husband's birthday, which was also in the reservation notes. This is a perfect place to dine before an event at the Vivint Arena, because it's right across the street. Our server was aware we had tickets for a concert that night, and made sure we were on our way in plenty of time, but still did not rush; the pace was just right. (Reservation was at 5; we were finished before 7.)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

My wife and I went to Fleming's for our anniversary. The steak was the best I've ever had. The service was great and the atmosphere was fun. The staff all wished us a happy anniversary. They were all very professional and prompt.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 25, 2017

I was there for my birthday and everyone was very nice by wishing me a happy birthday. They gave me a card that the staff had signed. At the end of our dinner one of the hostess have me some chocolates with a gift card. It made my birthday dinner very special and I will for sure go back for my next birthday as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Celebrated a special birthday and it was perfect. Great server, perfect food and the special attention to the birthday girl was over the top. Perfect in every way. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food and service are always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

We were over charged by $40 and didn't discover it until we were home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went for my daughter's birthday and had a wonderful time. The staff were so friendly and made sure we were having a great time. The food was great and we will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 29, 2017

What an amazing place, the staff rivals the finest restaurants I have dined at. The staff made my mother's 90th birthday. From the girls at reception to the waiters, and managers. All top notch and professional. A BIG THANK YOU to all!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Reliey was the very waitress we've ever had!! Food was excellent just a overall wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Jason, our server, was outstanding! His knowledge of the food and the preparation helped our selections. We learned new facts about some of the food that night. It made our evening memorable. The food was wonderful! We will come again.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Very disappointing! We have had excellent meals at Fleming's in other locations that were always outstanding. They ran out of the Prime Rib special and offered us rib eye steak instead. This was not a tasty piece of meat, came out loaded with pepper and the service was extremely slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Flemings is and will continue to be my favorite restaurant. The restaurant staff always make you feel special and not just a customer. Salad, steaks and chocolate lava dessert is wonderful. My only complaint is with the pricing of their wines. We ordered a $40 bottle of a red wine and when checking further it's retail price is $14.50. I appreciate that a profit needs to be made but this margin is an insult to a wine drinker. This was also one of the least expensive ones on the menu. I'll bring my own wine from now on, pay the $25 but know I'm not drinking a $14.50 with a profit of more then $26, Since I'm sure they didn't even pay $14.50.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We went for prime rib special and it was phenomenal. We were disappointed that the $29 wine special was not allowed in utah.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We went to Fleming's for our 24th wedding anniversary. When I made the reservation through Open Table I made a note that it was our anniversary. When we arrived the staff went out of their way to make sure we had an excellent evening. The hostess greeted us and wished us a happy anniversary. When our server showed up she presented us with a card that had been signed be all the staff. The meal was wonderful and well-timed. We ordered from the Pre-Fixe menu and had a wonderful tomato and pesto appetizer followed by a perfectly cooked filet topped with crab and shrimp. And after the bill had been presented we were given a gift of a box of truffles and a gift card to use on our return. Overall it was a wonderful evening and we were very impressed with the service and care of the restaurant staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Love Flemings! My preferred steak house in SLC. Sides are the best and steaks are cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Service was great. Food was ok. They were out of 3 of their main dishes because their delivery did not show up. Had I have known I would have rescheduled.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I went there for my 10 year wedding anniversary and they treated us like royalty!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great service for our anniversary! The staff made our night special and our waitress Cayte was stupendous. Great food and amazing wine selection. I would highly recommend this fine dining establishment.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Awesome food, great sevice and wine on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

You can taste that the steaks are severely frozen. This is the 4th time I have given Fleming's a chance, this last time was far and away the worst as far as the food was concerned. I bought the New York, their most expensive cut, it had zero flavor, tough, dry, freezer burn taste. It quite honestly was everything you would not want in a steak.

It's a real shame they would serve someone that steak and be okay with it. That will be my last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great staff! Very welcoming. Great food. Great service!

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Exceptional service, fast prompt with a very genuine approach when ensuring we were satisfied with all aspects of our meal. Food quality was superb including the mac and cheese and mushroom sides.
Steak, bone in ribeye and dry aged was outstanding.
Highly recommended

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Had a very nice meal with some friends we hadn't seen for a while. Service was just superb and the food was excellent

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

It was our first time at Fleming's, and our service was awesome. Our waitress Lexi was amazing. By the end of our dining experience we felt as if we had made a new friend. The management stopped by our table 2 times to make sure we were satisfied with our food.

I would dine at Fleming's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This was our first visit to Flemings, and we will return. Thank you for your coordinated service, your smiles, and our enjoyment because we were able to converse with each other as the music was soft not loud. We each ordered a steak which was cooked to perfection, our salads were tasty and beautifully served.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambiance. If I lived in town I would most definitely be a regular here. I got the special bacon wrapped filet mignon topped with scallops in peppercorn sauce. Sides were the truffle mashed potatoes. Many many wine choices with excellent selections. Chocolate lava cake for dessert. Can't get much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fleming's always impresses. We have been to 3 different locations (San Diego, La Jolla and Salt Lake) and never let us down yet. Service is never less than fantastic and food is predictably excellent. One of our go to favorite for celebrating special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I have been to Flemings many times. Each time the service and food is exceptional. It is almost impossible to go to a place that every single time everything is perfectly done. Certainly not the cheapest place in town but always the best. Keep up the good work. Thanks for making every occasion special.

B Cook

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Lauren was an excellent server and the food was fantastic!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had an amazing dinner just this past weekend for our anniversary at Flemings . Our waitress Kathryn was on point with all of her recommendations, being it was our first time eating here. We will definitely be returning very soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 1, 2017

A late(r) night celebration for my daughter who had just graduated from high school. We brought a group of 15 and ordered several small plate dishes to share. The lobster tempura, maple bacon and prosciutto wrapped asparagus were among the favorites. Also, the carrot cake is a must...Dare I say the best in the state? Yes!

The service is always great and we enjoy Having Rick, the manager, stop by to say hello and make sure we're enjoying our meal throughout the night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food and service much better. The times before were not good as it used to be. We had gift cards and decided to try it one more time. Seems like they have worked on some problems, we were pleasantly surprised. Still hesitant to recommend until we have gone back one more time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

incredible mouth watering juicy succulent food. start to Finnish an exemplary divine experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was amazing! The only downside was we were in there for 3 hours.....they would say that it would be 20 minutes to cook your meal and it didn't come out for another hour, same with the dessert.....20 mins=1 hour.

All in all it was amazing food and awesome customer service but just really slow

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The steaks were ok, Ruth Chris has them beat; hands down. Their sides were very good however, as was the lobster. Great wine/drink menu, excellent service. We did get interesting treatment, a couple next to us were there for their interview (as were we) and they got a card, and the manager stopped by their table several times- none of which happened to us. Not offended, just though it was odd.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great food and great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.