About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Utah
Notable Wine List
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Salt Lake City ›

special occasion (36)
romantic (22)
notable wine list (21)
See All
fit for foodies (15)
good for groups (12)
great for brunch (4)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (2)
scenic view (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was better than anticipated and ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food was better than anticipated and the service was outstanding

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the food! & service is always gr ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We love the food! & service is always great!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a great choice

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great mother's day dinner. The bone-in ribeye and sides never disappoint.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I were impressed that Fle ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

My husband and I were impressed that Flemings offered valet parking. The atmosphere was romantic, and the staff was friendly and knowledgable. They had a fantastic wine list and interactive app that allowed you to easily pair a wine you like with your food. We shared the Alaskan King Crab Legs, Filet Mignon, Flemings Potatoes, Modern Caesar, and Berries with Chantilly Cream. The steak was perfect, as were the crab legs. I particularly enjoy it when restaurants precut the crab legs, and that's how Flemings serve theirs. We will be returning.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine out

Dined on April 30, 2016

Flemings is a great steak house with customer service that is second to none. We're the prices high Yes but I would have paid more for the total dining experience me and my family got. Anyone looking for a dining experience that's a notch or two above everyone else Flemings is your place.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Have been going to Fleming's since 2004; love it.

Dined on April 28, 2016

I would highly recommend removing the hot lava cake offer from the routine. I find it inappropriate when we are just starting to eat, and that is offered. I understand it takes 10 minutes, but it's tacky and feels like a push on dessert when one doesn't even know yet if they want it. Also, portions have noticeably gotten smaller over time. At first it seemed like just a bit, now it very apparent; onion rings, Fleming's potatoes, cheesecake... The food is still great so I'll go back, but these issues are apparent to customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Anniversary

Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband took me to celebrate our anniversary and everything was perfect. The food was splendid. The service was perfect. Our server was very attentive. She made sure our glass a wine was always topped off. The manager was also very attentive he came around to make sure everything was ok several times. He even brought some beautiful flowers, my husband had purchased to our table. This dinner was perfect in every way. Their entire staff made me feel like a queen. Thank you Flemmings.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Good was great

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was great! The service was disappointing. After our waiter brought our food never saw him again until it was time to pay. The manager was the one who cleared our dishes and the waters assistant was there more then him. The atmosphere was great though.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding as always!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Outstanding as always!

food5
ambience5
service5

Best waiter I've had there is years! Gr ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Best waiter I've had there is years! Great food and excellent service!

food3
ambience3
service4

The Flemings potatoes are a must! Valet ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

The Flemings potatoes are a must! Valet parking on the main lot during an event is usually a nice convenience. However, where I was parked I had to wait 10-15 minutes to leave because myself and 4 other vehicles were blocked in by a car whose owner had t shown up yet. The restaurant was busy and louder than other experiences. Overall the food was good and the staff was great!

food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Keep your wine list current

Dined on March 19, 2016

Our first time to Flemings and we loved the food---totally hooked on truffle mashed potatoes! A recommendation---keep your wine list current! We tried to order 2 different wines and after server went to check, each was not in stock.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was delicious. Service was inconsistent.

Dined on March 19, 2016

Our dinner started our lovely. The staff were, initially, very attentive with our drinks and getting our order and greeting us. Our server was great at explaining the nuances of different steaks. About halfway through our meal, however, the service dropped off. At one point our server took my husband's glass to get a refill, and never returned it. We had to "flag" him down much later to get the refill. We were never asked if we needed anything, how our meal was, etc. I don't want to be bothered all the time while I'm eating, but there are simple expectations of service that went unmet. The customer level seemed consistent while we were there, there didn't seem to be a rush of tables, so it's bizarre. It also took forever to receive our check. This wouldn't be my go-to for special occasions. The FOOD was EXCELLENT (order the calimari if you go), but a restaurant needs the service to back it up (especially at that $$$$ price).

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Repeat Customer

Dined on March 15, 2016

This was my second visit to this Fleming's location. The food was outstanding and our Server - Amber was equally outstanding. A good wine list with a great variety of choices. We used the valet parking services, which is conveniently located just a few feet from the entrance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First class service and culinary perfect ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

First class service and culinary perfection.

food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Not good , very expensive for bad qualit ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Not good , very expensive for bad quality . Disappointed

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Mix & Match

Dined on March 5, 2016

Entrée mix-up ruined the experience. Our party of 4 all ended up eating at different times due to the mix-up . Flemings tried to make it right by paying for our drinks...diet coke and coffee. WOW! Lots of activity around our table made it difficult to have a reasonable conversation without interruptions or others overhearing. Side dishes were great but greatly overpriced and the final bill was excessive for the experience. Our first time and maybe our last.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Occasion Splurge

Dined on February 24, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Server Tracie G was fantastic with spot on recommendations and attention to detail. Kitchen missed the boat on one steak (med rare rather than med plus) but Tracie and manager made it good. Ahi tuna appetizer was a high point. Definitely pricey but very enjoyable for birthday celebration.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a great time at Fleming's this weekend. Our waiter Michael was excellent. We asked to be seated in a quieter part of the restaurant and our request was honored. The steaks were excellent. We have eaten at several Fleming's restaurants across the USA and this one is above average. If you love steak definitely go!

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter exhibited excellent customer ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Our waiter exhibited excellent customer service.

food3
ambience4
service5

The Good: one the best servers I've ever ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The Good: one the best servers I've ever had. She was fast (even on Valentine's Day), knew the menu, and helpful in choosing our food. The Meh: The food was mediocre. The only items I was impressed with was the salad because of the lemon dressing, the mushrooms with my salmon, and the Mac and cheese. Cocktails, generic. Steak, normal. Salmon, meh. The Bad: certainly not worth the price. There are much better restaurants similar that charge half.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, nice atmosphere, and good se ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food, nice atmosphere, and good service.

food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Valentine's day

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was very good. Service was not good. Had to ask for drink refills. Rarely stopped by the table. Felt like they just wanted to get us through as quick as possible. Each waiter had many tables. Hard to justify cost when service was not better than a diner. Service probably due to busy Valentine's Day.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and service / enjoyed the ...

vip
Dined on February 4, 2016

Excellent food and service / enjoyed the experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating my husbands birthday ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. We had such a great time. It feels nice to be pampered once in a while.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Mr Disappointed

Dined on January 26, 2016

I have taken several business clients to dinners at various Fleming's Steakhouses over the years, and was looking forward to my meeting in Salt Lake. Unfortunately, this location was not even close to my past experiences. The drinks were skimpy at best. I ordered the dry aged rib eye, medium rare, not realizing their "dry aged" meant dry and tasteless. The sides were poorly prepared, the creamed spinach was more like spinach soup, the onion rings greasy. Our server was friendly and attentive, the interior space comfortable, its just a shame that it was wasted on such a poor meal. Next time I am in Salt Lake and looking for a good place to take a client, I will certainly be looking elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

Dined on January 17, 2016

We had a great experience at the Salt Lake City location. The food, service, and ambiance was terrific and we would highly recommend to Utah residents. We will definitely be back when we are in the area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great filet mignon

Dined on January 10, 2016

We were not crazy about our salads. The filet mignon was awesome as usual. Service was slow in the begining, but the server surprized us by taking 25$ off our check at the end. It was a nice gesture. Will go back, for the food and the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Food

Dined on January 3, 2016

This was our first time eating here and we were given a gift card. The food is very expensive. The dishes my husband and I had were good but very expensive. I didn't feel like my salad was worth $10. The ambiance was very nice. Not a place we would take our children. I'm not sure that we could afford to go back but it was a very nice place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bread is Bam!!!!

Dined on January 1, 2016

I love this place. Every time I go the spread for the bread is different and amazing. I always get the crab cakes and I love them. This last time I tried the sea bass and oh my it was amazing. We love the desserts and drinks as well.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Fantastic steaks.

Dined on December 31, 2015

Fantastic steaks.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Executive Assistant

Dined on December 31, 2015

There was a mistake on the order which put one person sitting and waiting for a meal while the rest of the group ate and it took another 30 minutes for her to get the correct meal. This made all of the sides cold which they did bring another warm side after her meal arrived and comp her meal which was very nice. Also the amount of time it took for the meal and the deserts to arrive was extremely long.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Might as well go to Outback

vip
Dined on December 28, 2015

Since it has the same owner as Outback and the service is no better, there his no reason to go to Flemings. The food was mediocre at best and the service was horrific. Party of five and the bill was $400 and I still had to come home and cook my mother a meal since hers was sent out twice incorrectly and she didn't eat. Worst sign for a restaurant . . . have a customer leave hungry.

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Flemmining continues to go down hill

Dined on December 25, 2015

Fleming's used to be great; now mediocre at best. Our experience began with a 25 minute wait for our table. Our reservation was for 8:15, we arrived in advance of 8:15 and were not seated until 8:40. The manager came to our table to apologize and told us he would buy us an appetizer. We told him that as late, and with the large portion sizes we most likely would not be ordering appetizers. Instead of offering us something else, he simply apologized again and then left our table. Our server was much smoother than the manager and she very nicely apologized for the wait and then took our order. After another 45 minutes of waiting, another manager came to our table and asked how everything was. We told him we ordered 45 minutes ago and have not even gotten our salads. He apologized and just a few minutes later our salads arrived and service from that point on was good. The restaurant was also just about empty at that point. The salads and sides were pretty good and two in our party who had the sea bass thought their dinner was excellent. The three of us who had steak were all disappointed with the quality of the steak and believe that it is different and of lesser quality than we used to get at Fleming's. My supposed dry aged rib eye had little flavor and was served cold (ordered medium). With the typically excessively hot plates that Fleming's serves on, I did not think you could get a cold steak, but I did. The other people commented that their steaks were nothing special and just fair. Prior to the check coming our server informed us that the manager would be taking $50.00 off our check. It seems to me that the original Fleming's quality (food & service) is no longer, and the wine list has been greatly shortened - all leading me to believe that the Outback ownership has changed (perhaps cheapened) things. My last three visits to a Flemings (all different locations) have not lived up to what I once expected and got at Fleming's.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good every tIme

Dined on December 25, 2015

Always consistent. My son and I had the New York Steak, both cooked The way we ordered them and high quality. My wife ordered the Lobster Tempura and loved it. We always had 1 of 3 people taking care of us. Justin D Was in charge of our table and did a fine job. Best chocolate volcano in town.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Good

vip
Dined on December 11, 2015

As usual the dining experience at Flemings was as expected. The servers and other personnel are very hospitable. We enjoyed our visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

good night

Dined on December 10, 2015

It was a busy night due to Jazz game. Service ever do slightly off. Our food was perfect, as always. We like Fleming s .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great meal, with great service.

Dined on December 6, 2015

We had a great meal, with great service.

food5
ambience5
service5

The best steak I've ever had, amazing service

Dined on November 25, 2015

The steaks are amazing, even the sides had incredible flavor. The service was great. They have a huge wine list with descriptions and what it pairs well with. The dessert was one of the best I've ever had. Definitely worth the cost!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice atmosphere, amazing!

Dined on November 13, 2015

I HDS the special 12 oz filet with lobster on top. It was awesome. Also had 2 glasses of Meiomi Pinot Noir that was fantastic. And the turtle cheesecake desert was incredible! One of the best places to eat in Salt Lake City! Pricey but excellent!

Tags: romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.