About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Ribeye And Blue Cheese Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT

Report a photo problem

Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT
Ribeye And Blue Cheese Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, UT

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Business Meals (18)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Private Room (5)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service. Good wine list. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service. Good wine list. Slow to get our food out this time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been to Flemming's a few times over the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Been to Flemming's a few times over the years and the quality of the food is good, i do believe they are slightly behind the top tier steakhouses though in terms of the best tasting steak... their sides are yummy and the Wine list is nice. I would recommend for sure to anyone looking for an above standard place to dine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I got my steak re make but it came out ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I got my steak re make but it came out perfect when I cut it but after a minute later my steak started to get bloody medium rare, I'm kinda disappointed , they forgot to make our mac n cheese ... oh well it was a busy night but Ruth's steak house did a good job ... sorry flemings

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Went to Flemings for New Year's Eve dinn ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to Flemings for New Year's Eve dinner and service was very disappointing. Waiter forgot to put in order for appetizer, my steak I ordered medium, was very rare. My companion ordered the sliced fillet on risotto and it came ice cold. Had to send both back. We sat at table for another 20 min with our sides getting cold waiting for entrees. Food tasted excellent and steak was very tender once we got it cooked right and companion a warm meal. The restaurant did end up comping us our appetizer and asparagus side, which was nice. However, my meal also came with a dessert and I had to remind the waiter, who proceeded to ask what I'd like and i ordered the creme brûlée which never showed up at the table. Waiter brought bill and never said another word about it. By this time we were ready to just be done with our meal, after being there for almost 2 hours and all the mishaps of our meal. Will be choosing another location for next New Years Eve meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

New Year's Eve so it was quite busy. Ser ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve so it was quite busy. Servers struggled a little to keep up, but food was amazing. We eat at this restaurant somewhat regularly and it has been great every time. Recommend it often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I took my wife to celebrate her birthday ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I took my wife to celebrate her birthday along with our closest friends whose anniversary was the day before. Because it was a busy night, our servers attention was called away more often than he would've liked… Though not necessary, he extended his apology and gave us a dessert on the house. What's more is that he asked what occasion we might be celebrating… And before the night was out had presented our friends and my wife with a box of chocolates and a $25 gift card for our next visit. The presentation was exquisite and the generosity entirely unexpected.

As though that alone is not enough to warrant praise, the food was everything we could've hoped it would be. Each steak was cooked to order, and perfection. The dry aged ribeye was the very definition of prime. Additionally, I rather enjoyed the chipotle macaroni and cheese. My wife went to with the New Year's eve special, which included steak and lobster. The lobster was perfectly prepared and the herb drawn butter what's the perfect accompaniment.

All in all, the service and food will have us returning frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to Flemmings for a special night ou ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Went to Flemmings for a special night out and had a great meal and time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Annette was awesome. Best service ever! ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Annette was awesome. Best service ever! Best steak we have had in years.

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was slow. Steak was tough. Not u ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was slow. Steak was tough. Not up to the usual Flemings product excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Christmas Party

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Christmas Party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

While hype and name may have some value, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

While hype and name may have some value, it does not replace good food and decent price. The salmon was dry and the portion small and I could have easily purchased a full meal for less than the salmon alone. The waiter was not attentive and did nothing to make out anniversary special. We walked away disappointed, dissatisfied and wishing we would have saved the drive.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We were visiting out of town on vacation ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were visiting out of town on vacation and popped in for dinner after a long day. Vincent our waiter was very tentative and food was amazing. He also was very great with our kids and made sure they had everything they needed and that they had drinks and food promptly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we walked in everyone wa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

From the moment we walked in everyone was so nice. Our waiter was pleasant and very attentive, which can really make or break a nice dinner with our family from out of state.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I expected to wait on Christmas Eve...ev ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I expected to wait on Christmas Eve...even with a reservation. An hour was really pushing it, though. The food and service are always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to Flemmings for a pre-game holiday ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Went to Flemmings for a pre-game holiday meal.... food was wonderful .... up front the waiter was informed of our basketball game start time and the order for my kids favorite dessert was placed as we know the drill ..... a bit/very disappointed when whipped cream was missing from molten lava cakes which were delivered 10 min before game time ... we were about to leave without dessert yet having paid the bill

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Steaks were perfectly done, the sides we ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Steaks were perfectly done, the sides were very very good and the chocolate molten cake at the end was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, setting and service is fabulou ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food, setting and service is fabulous! We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, wine and waiter - thank you Fleming's for a fantastic evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For what you pay for the food, without ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

For what you pay for the food, without drinks, $80/person the service was very attentive at first. Then they just completely ignored us. Had to Ask 4 times for a dessert menu, then they didn't get our leftovers boxed up for us and didn't realize until we were a few blocks away. Quite disappointed in the service. Manager was sorry and wanted to send us with a dessert but my date was upset and just wanted to leave at that point. It was a disappointing end to what should have been a nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I took my parents here for their birthda ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I took my parents here for their birthday due to a wonderful experience I had prior. However on this trip it took us close to 45 minutes to get a seat (with a reservation) then in took almost 45 minutes to get our salads and drinks. After the salads we did get our main course meals but the side dishes did not come until after we were done with the main entrée. We felt it took the manager coming by before we got our food. We only saw our server 3 or 4 times in two and a half hours.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our waitress Lauren was fantastic. The o ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our waitress Lauren was fantastic. The other wait staff were very attentive, the type of treatment you would expect. Most of the food was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

EVERYTHING CAME OUT VERY SLOW AND ONE TH ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

EVERYTHING CAME OUT VERY SLOW AND ONE THING AT A TIME

HER MEAL CAME OUT 1/2 BEFORE MY MEAL CAME OUT

IT WAS ABOUT AN HOUR JUST TO GET FOOD

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I love coming here before Jazz games. S ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I love coming here before Jazz games. So convenient to have a few drinks and dinner and head to the game. Servers are awesome!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this restaurant! Great food, servi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Love this restaurant! Great food, service, ambience, and atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Sports, Historic, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service made it a very pleasurable e ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The service made it a very pleasurable experience. Our filet was fairly undercooked and, after two failed attempts to cook it correctly, they comped our dessert, gave us a $25 gift card & a box of desserts. Made the special occasion very enjoyable & more than made up for the cooking of the steak.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved it. So delicious and great serv ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We loved it. So delicious and great service. Haven't had better food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad and over priced Thanksgiving meal! o ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Bad and over priced Thanksgiving meal! over priced also. Better good at a fraction of the price any hotel coffee shop downtown Salt Lake City!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Be alert that even with reservation, the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Be alert that even with reservation, the front desk will not assign you with seats at least for 15 minutes. Sometimes you wait even longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

My wife and I went to Flemings for dinne ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My wife and I went to Flemings for dinner on Thanksgiving evening. While it was very busy, we had reservations and were seated right away. Our waiter, James R, came to the table within a minute or two us being seated and he was attentive, but not overbearing, throughout the evening; very professional, nice sense of humor and outgoing- exactly what we like in a server. The rest of the staff was very good, despite a very busy restaurant.

The food was excellent. We both ordered steaks although the Thanksgiving special looked good. It took around 35 minutes for our meal to arrive, a bit longer than usual for Flemings, but given it was a holiday and the restaurant was crowded, the delay was acceptable.

Our only complaint was both our steaks were under done- I ordered medium, it was more on the rare side of medium rare, but my wife ordered medium well and, at best it was medium rare. The waiter and manager apologized and offered to send the steaks back, but we decided we did not want to wait, however, the did not charge us for desert, a nice gesture to good customer service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service in a warm and welcomin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service in a warm and welcoming setting with great tasting food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. French onion soup is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service. French onion soup is flavorful and expertly prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was SLOW

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service was SLOW

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Flemings is a favorite however I am wond ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Flemings is a favorite however I am wondering if you are cutting back on portions. Our party ordered the wedge salads for all with a number of them chopped in the kitchen. The chopped salads were about half the size of your typical wedge and the whole wedge was even undersized.

The manager was kind enough to adjust the tab but it certainly got us off to an awkward start of the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wanted a nice steak dinner before going ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wanted a nice steak dinner before going to a movie. On a tight timeline, they got our orders and served delicious steaks. the Fleming potatoes are incredible!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

celebrate anniversary. received a free d ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

celebrate anniversary. received a free desert and some chocolates. very nice

we will come back again and refer others

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I found over-priced for the value but al ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I found over-priced for the value but all the big steak houses are charging for the ambiance more than the food. They were out of the bone in filet which was disappointing and the Caesar; I've had better. The brussels sprouts and au gratin potatoes were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My wife and I don't live close to downto ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My wife and I don't live close to downtown SLC, so we don't dine in SLC too often. But when we do make the 35 mile drive, Flemings is often the restaurant of choice. They have great cocktails, an excellent wine list, fantastic meals and great atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious! My filet was co ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was delicious! My filet was cooked perfectly. Our server let us know that the sides were to be shared, as they are large portions. That was appreciated information! My husband and I were treating friends and found the booth to be a snug fit for two on each side. A table next time with four people. Other than that, a great steakhouse!!! Definitely will return!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fleming's is seriously overpriced. Numer ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Fleming's is seriously overpriced. Numerous members of the wait staff interrupted us far too many times to ask if everything was okay, so that was annoying. Lettuce in the Fleming's Salad was old & ho-hum. The $7.50 glass of wine my husband ordered was "out of stock" so they suggested substituting a $12.50 glass. We won't ever dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Service waswonderful, best I have had i ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service waswonderful, best I have had in some time. They do make sure all it right, steak was cooked to perfection.

Cost to proportions a bit high, but you're paying for the quality.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Fantastic venue! Food was fabulous, serv ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fantastic venue! Food was fabulous, service was outstanding and the entire experience was beyond description. Will definitely come back and recommend to EVERYONE

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.