About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Prime Burger
  • Wedge Salad
  • Ribeye And Blue Cheese Potatoes
Prime Burger
Wedge Salad
Ribeye And Blue Cheese Potatoes

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Utah
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Utah
Best Food
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Salt Lake City ›

special occasion (33)
romantic (19)
notable wine list (18)
See All
fit for foodies (13)
good for groups (12)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great The bar person was great

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Great

The bar person was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was our Anniversary and they made it ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

It was our Anniversary and they made it perfect for us! The food was perfect and the service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, food was fair, bi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Service was excellent, food was fair, bill was large. Based on service, it was a pleasure. Based on the quality of the food, the price was out of bounds. Prime ribs were far more rare than requested. Presentation was lacking as the food appears to have been hacked off the roast and thrown haphazardly on the plate. I have not been to Flemings in several years. I hope we simply caught them on an off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Wonderful food, a bit expensive. Great s ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Wonderful food, a bit expensive. Great service. Pleasant attempts to encourage us to spend more, but no high pressure. Great for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place to celebrate special occasio ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great place to celebrate special occasions. Very good food and drinks. The waiter made sure we were okay, but didn't bother us too much. As the name states, they are known for their steaks. The steaks are melt in your mouth good and juicy. My husband and I shared the mac and cheese side dish and it was oh so creamy and good. Highly recommend Flemings when you want a high quality steak.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a date night here, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband and I had a date night here, and we were completely happy with our experience. The Ahi Tuna appetizer was absolutely delicious. We shared a ribeye and it was perfectly done to our taste. The waitstaff and hosts/hostesses were friendly and hospitable. We would definitely dine here again.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderfully prepared steak and grilled a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Wonderfully prepared steak and grilled asparagus. The dining room itself is fine and just a bit predictable - this is one area where a little more design could make it distinctive. Service was attentive and personal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing meal. Well worth the price

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Amazing meal. Well worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great fun server and amazing food. We di ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great fun server and amazing food. We did the full experience, recommended wines, appetizers, salad, main course, dessert. All of it was premium. Only way it could be better is if the king crab were split in half for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Continues to impress

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Rick continues to run an amazing place. Service is friendly and amazing. Food a culinary achievement ! My favorite place

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great steak

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The filet was the best I have ever had--bar none. I was really pleased and surprised. My husband loved his also. We had fun playing with the tablet with all the wine choices and info about each one. Had excellent wine as well. Pricey wine, but considering how fine the steak was, we didn't mind.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Enjoyed the restaurant - great food, excellent service, and especially liked the crabcakes.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was better than anticipated and ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The food was better than anticipated and the service was outstanding

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We love the food! & service is always gr ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We love the food! & service is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great choice

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great mother's day dinner. The bone-in ribeye and sides never disappoint.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I were impressed that Fle ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My husband and I were impressed that Flemings offered valet parking. The atmosphere was romantic, and the staff was friendly and knowledgable. They had a fantastic wine list and interactive app that allowed you to easily pair a wine you like with your food. We shared the Alaskan King Crab Legs, Filet Mignon, Flemings Potatoes, Modern Caesar, and Berries with Chantilly Cream. The steak was perfect, as were the crab legs. I particularly enjoy it when restaurants precut the crab legs, and that's how Flemings serve theirs. We will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to dine out

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Flemings is a great steak house with customer service that is second to none. We're the prices high Yes but I would have paid more for the total dining experience me and my family got. Anyone looking for a dining experience that's a notch or two above everyone else Flemings is your place.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been going to Fleming's since 2004; love it.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

I would highly recommend removing the hot lava cake offer from the routine. I find it inappropriate when we are just starting to eat, and that is offered. I understand it takes 10 minutes, but it's tacky and feels like a push on dessert when one doesn't even know yet if they want it. Also, portions have noticeably gotten smaller over time. At first it seemed like just a bit, now it very apparent; onion rings, Fleming's potatoes, cheesecake... The food is still great so I'll go back, but these issues are apparent to customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our Anniversary

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband took me to celebrate our anniversary and everything was perfect. The food was splendid. The service was perfect. Our server was very attentive. She made sure our glass a wine was always topped off. The manager was also very attentive he came around to make sure everything was ok several times. He even brought some beautiful flowers, my husband had purchased to our table. This dinner was perfect in every way. Their entire staff made me feel like a queen. Thank you Flemmings.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good was great

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was great! The service was disappointing. After our waiter brought our food never saw him again until it was time to pay. The manager was the one who cleared our dishes and the waters assistant was there more then him. The atmosphere was great though.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Outstanding as always!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Outstanding as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best waiter I've had there is years! Gr ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Best waiter I've had there is years! Great food and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Flemings potatoes are a must! Valet ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

The Flemings potatoes are a must!

Valet parking on the main lot during an event is usually a nice convenience. However, where I was parked I had to wait 10-15 minutes to leave because myself and 4 other vehicles were blocked in by a car whose owner had t shown up yet.

The restaurant was busy and louder than other experiences.

Overall the food was good and the staff was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Keep your wine list current

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Our first time to Flemings and we loved the food---totally hooked on truffle mashed potatoes! A recommendation---keep your wine list current! We tried to order 2 different wines and after server went to check, each was not in stock.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was delicious. Service was inconsistent.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Our dinner started our lovely. The staff were, initially, very attentive with our drinks and getting our order and greeting us. Our server was great at explaining the nuances of different steaks. About halfway through our meal, however, the service dropped off. At one point our server took my husband's glass to get a refill, and never returned it. We had to "flag" him down much later to get the refill. We were never asked if we needed anything, how our meal was, etc. I don't want to be bothered all the time while I'm eating, but there are simple expectations of service that went unmet. The customer level seemed consistent while we were there, there didn't seem to be a rush of tables, so it's bizarre. It also took forever to receive our check. This wouldn't be my go-to for special occasions. The FOOD was EXCELLENT (order the calimari if you go), but a restaurant needs the service to back it up (especially at that $$$$ price).

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Repeat Customer

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

This was my second visit to this Fleming's location. The food was outstanding and our Server - Amber was equally outstanding. A good wine list with a great variety of choices. We used the valet parking services, which is conveniently located just a few feet from the entrance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First class service and culinary perfect ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

First class service and culinary perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not good , very expensive for bad qualit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Not good , very expensive for bad quality .

Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Mix & Match

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Entrée mix-up ruined the experience. Our party of 4 all ended up eating at different times due to the mix-up . Flemings tried to make it right by paying for our drinks...diet coke and coffee. WOW! Lots of activity around our table made it difficult to have a reasonable conversation without interruptions or others overhearing. Side dishes were great but greatly overpriced and the final bill was excessive for the experience. Our first time and maybe our last.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Special Occasion Splurge

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Server Tracie G was fantastic with spot on recommendations and attention to detail. Kitchen missed the boat on one steak (med rare rather than med plus) but Tracie and manager made it good. Ahi tuna appetizer was a high point. Definitely pricey but very enjoyable for birthday celebration.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a great time at Fleming's this weekend. Our waiter Michael was excellent. We asked to be seated in a quieter part of the restaurant and our request was honored. The steaks were excellent. We have eaten at several Fleming's restaurants across the USA and this one is above average. If you love steak definitely go!

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter exhibited excellent customer ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Our waiter exhibited excellent customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Good: one the best servers I've ever ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The Good: one the best servers I've ever had. She was fast (even on Valentine's Day), knew the menu, and helpful in choosing our food.

The Meh: The food was mediocre. The only items I was impressed with was the salad because of the lemon dressing, the mushrooms with my salmon, and the Mac and cheese. Cocktails, generic. Steak, normal. Salmon, meh.

The Bad: certainly not worth the price. There are much better restaurants similar that charge half.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great food, nice atmosphere, and good se ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food, nice atmosphere, and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Valentine's day

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was very good. Service was not good. Had to ask for drink refills. Rarely stopped by the table. Felt like they just wanted to get us through as quick as possible. Each waiter had many tables. Hard to justify cost when service was not better than a diner. Service probably due to busy Valentine's Day.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Excellent food and service / enjoyed the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Excellent food and service / enjoyed the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We were celebrating my husbands birthday ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. We had such a great time. It feels nice to be pampered once in a while.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mr Disappointed

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

I have taken several business clients to dinners at various Fleming's Steakhouses over the years, and was looking forward to my meeting in Salt Lake. Unfortunately, this location was not even close to my past experiences. The drinks were skimpy at best. I ordered the dry aged rib eye, medium rare, not realizing their "dry aged" meant dry and tasteless. The sides were poorly prepared, the creamed spinach was more like spinach soup, the onion rings greasy. Our server was friendly and attentive, the interior space comfortable, its just a shame that it was wasted on such a poor meal. Next time I am in Salt Lake and looking for a good place to take a client, I will certainly be looking elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Great food and service!

 
 (Cancún)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

We had a great experience at the Salt Lake City location. The food, service, and ambiance was terrific and we would highly recommend to Utah residents. We will definitely be back when we are in the area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great filet mignon

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

We were not crazy about our salads. The filet mignon was awesome as usual. Service was slow in the begining, but the server surprized us by taking 25$ off our check at the end. It was a nice gesture.

Will go back, for the food and the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.