About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (27)
Romantic (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Authentic (4)
Family Style (4)
Private Room (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a reservation and when we arrived ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a reservation and when we arrived we had to wait to be seated for no reason and it was 9:00 pm. Everyone working there moved at a snails pace - 15 minutes before we even had water. The salad, mashed potatoes and steaks were good. The special double cut fries were terrible as were my sons chicken strips. Overall it was way overpriced for the value we received. We enjoy nice restaurants and are willing to pay for them but not for mediocre service and food.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Wasn't my favorite Fleming's or steak ho ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Wasn't my favorite Fleming's or steak house for that matter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Valentine's Day

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Filet Mignon was over cooked as well as ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

Filet Mignon was over cooked as well as the lobster and both just had no flavor. The salad was good. We had the valentine's prix fixed menu but never got the amuse- bouche and we ordered the dessert and the beginning of our meal but still had to wait ubtil after we finished our main course before the waiter even put in the order. 20 minutes later we got our dessert. Which I could've gotten at many other restaurants for half the cost. We dressed up thinking this was a restaurant that required that standard and then saw then swat college aged kids with sweatshirt hoodies close to us. Just not impressed with what I had to pay for the experience of it all. Next time I'm going somewhere that I know the food will deliver and I will be paying decent prices for the same level of noise and taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The staff is always exceptional professi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The staff is always exceptional professional and the food is just outstanding!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced meal ordered a bone in rib e ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Over priced meal ordered a bone in rib eye. Not impressed it was undercooked and again over priced! I could have had a better meal and experience at Texas Roadhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The food and service were good. My NY st ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food and service were good. My NY strip was a bit tough with significant veins to cut thru. Lobster Tempura had some raw dough. Sides were good- server suggested Brussels but they were out for the day so asparagus was subbed. I was told 3x times that I wouldn't be charged for the vegetable but it was included in my final bill. They took it off and apologized but it was an inconveniences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My husband and I had a nice & romantic d ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My husband and I had a nice & romantic dinner at Flemings. We shared the Caesar salad, which was one of the best we've ever had. The fried prosciutto & fried Parmesan in the salad made it so much more flavorful than your typical Caesar salad. We also had the filet mignon and the salmon, and they were cooked to perfection. Combined with a nice bottle of wine, it was a great date night.

Our server was awesome too. She was very attentive, nice & friendly, and provided great service. We'll definitely go back again on a special occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is top notch. If something isn't ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service is top notch. If something isn't to your liking, the staff will go out of their way to satisfy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Was ok. I wish that our server would've ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Was ok.

I wish that our server would've come more often and check on us and make sure that we are doing ok and didn't need anything.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I love this place! Our waiter, Vince pro ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I love this place! Our waiter, Vince provided excellent service. The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic, the service was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was fantastic, the service was great. Just wish the music was a little quieter. It sometimes overwhelmed the conversation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything we ordered was amazing! I kee ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything we ordered was amazing! I keep trying different item's to find something i don't love... Epic fail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Selecting the color of my linen? Wha?

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Selecting the color of my linen? Wha?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We like ver much the food at Flemings we ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We like ver much the food at Flemings we always go when we have a chance. Our server this time was excellent. She made our night and dinner even more especial!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings had great ppl, service, ambianc ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Flemings had great ppl, service, ambiance. Impeccable in all regards, except the food. The steaks for all three of us were overdone and average cuts as well( Two NY strips and one bone-in filet)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome meal, with one exception , our d ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Awesome meal, with one exception , our deserts all came out at different times. Other than that we had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Bone in filet with wedge salad, excellen ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Bone in filet with wedge salad, excellent! Service was great, walked across the street for Jazz game afterwards

Tags: Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First visit to the restaurant. We went b ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

First visit to the restaurant. We went before our show at the Eccles theatre. We were treated with exceptional service! Great menu choices, endless wine list and very delicious food.

We went for our anniversary, they brought us out a gift with a gift card for a return visit. We will most certainly be returning on our next Jazz game.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Live Sports, Private Room, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual our meal was incredible. The ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

As usual our meal was incredible. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and precise. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Good wine list. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and service. Good wine list. Slow to get our food out this time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been to Flemming's a few times over the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Been to Flemming's a few times over the years and the quality of the food is good, i do believe they are slightly behind the top tier steakhouses though in terms of the best tasting steak... their sides are yummy and the Wine list is nice. I would recommend for sure to anyone looking for an above standard place to dine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I got my steak re make but it came out ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I got my steak re make but it came out perfect when I cut it but after a minute later my steak started to get bloody medium rare, I'm kinda disappointed , they forgot to make our mac n cheese ... oh well it was a busy night but Ruth's steak house did a good job ... sorry flemings

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Went to Flemings for New Year's Eve dinn ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to Flemings for New Year's Eve dinner and service was very disappointing. Waiter forgot to put in order for appetizer, my steak I ordered medium, was very rare. My companion ordered the sliced fillet on risotto and it came ice cold. Had to send both back. We sat at table for another 20 min with our sides getting cold waiting for entrees. Food tasted excellent and steak was very tender once we got it cooked right and companion a warm meal. The restaurant did end up comping us our appetizer and asparagus side, which was nice. However, my meal also came with a dessert and I had to remind the waiter, who proceeded to ask what I'd like and i ordered the creme brûlée which never showed up at the table. Waiter brought bill and never said another word about it. By this time we were ready to just be done with our meal, after being there for almost 2 hours and all the mishaps of our meal. Will be choosing another location for next New Years Eve meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

New Year's Eve so it was quite busy. Ser ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve so it was quite busy. Servers struggled a little to keep up, but food was amazing. We eat at this restaurant somewhat regularly and it has been great every time. Recommend it often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to Flemings for my birthday with ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Flemings for my birthday with another couple. Our reservation was for 7:30 on December 30. When we walked in the reception area was full, the hostess checked us in and did not say a word about how long it would be. Finally after 15 minutes past our reservation time, I went back up and was told oh it will be another 40 minutes. We went to the bar, but there were no seats and we were told we could not have a drink unless we had a seat. After 45 minutes we were seated. Our server was nice and attentive and helped smooth over the wait. I was a little disappointed in the food. My Caesar salad was horrible, and my lobster came out well done and did not include any drawn butter? My husband had to send back his raw steak. All said and done, the bill for the 4 of us was $500.00. This included wine, but for the price I would expect a little better food quality and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I took my wife to celebrate her birthday ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I took my wife to celebrate her birthday along with our closest friends whose anniversary was the day before. Because it was a busy night, our servers attention was called away more often than he would've liked… Though not necessary, he extended his apology and gave us a dessert on the house. What's more is that he asked what occasion we might be celebrating… And before the night was out had presented our friends and my wife with a box of chocolates and a $25 gift card for our next visit. The presentation was exquisite and the generosity entirely unexpected.

As though that alone is not enough to warrant praise, the food was everything we could've hoped it would be. Each steak was cooked to order, and perfection. The dry aged ribeye was the very definition of prime. Additionally, I rather enjoyed the chipotle macaroni and cheese. My wife went to with the New Year's eve special, which included steak and lobster. The lobster was perfectly prepared and the herb drawn butter what's the perfect accompaniment.

All in all, the service and food will have us returning frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to Flemmings for a special night ou ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Went to Flemmings for a special night out and had a great meal and time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Annette was awesome. Best service ever! ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Annette was awesome. Best service ever! Best steak we have had in years.

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was slow. Steak was tough. Not u ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was slow. Steak was tough. Not up to the usual Flemings product excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Christmas Party

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Christmas Party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

While hype and name may have some value, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

While hype and name may have some value, it does not replace good food and decent price. The salmon was dry and the portion small and I could have easily purchased a full meal for less than the salmon alone. The waiter was not attentive and did nothing to make out anniversary special. We walked away disappointed, dissatisfied and wishing we would have saved the drive.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We were visiting out of town on vacation ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were visiting out of town on vacation and popped in for dinner after a long day. Vincent our waiter was very tentative and food was amazing. He also was very great with our kids and made sure they had everything they needed and that they had drinks and food promptly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we walked in everyone wa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

From the moment we walked in everyone was so nice. Our waiter was pleasant and very attentive, which can really make or break a nice dinner with our family from out of state.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I expected to wait on Christmas Eve...ev ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I expected to wait on Christmas Eve...even with a reservation. An hour was really pushing it, though. The food and service are always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Spent Christmas Eve at Flemings with my ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Spent Christmas Eve at Flemings with my family. What an awesome night we had. Absolutely no complaints except maybe restaurant is pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went to Flemmings for a pre-game holiday ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Went to Flemmings for a pre-game holiday meal.... food was wonderful .... up front the waiter was informed of our basketball game start time and the order for my kids favorite dessert was placed as we know the drill ..... a bit/very disappointed when whipped cream was missing from molten lava cakes which were delivered 10 min before game time ... we were about to leave without dessert yet having paid the bill

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Steaks were perfectly done, the sides we ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Steaks were perfectly done, the sides were very very good and the chocolate molten cake at the end was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, setting and service is fabulou ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food, setting and service is fabulous! We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, wine and waiter - thank you Fleming's for a fantastic evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For what you pay for the food, without ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

For what you pay for the food, without drinks, $80/person the service was very attentive at first. Then they just completely ignored us. Had to Ask 4 times for a dessert menu, then they didn't get our leftovers boxed up for us and didn't realize until we were a few blocks away. Quite disappointed in the service. Manager was sorry and wanted to send us with a dessert but my date was upset and just wanted to leave at that point. It was a disappointing end to what should have been a nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.