Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Romantic (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Healthy (2)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort by
S
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

Always the perfect venue to start a fun night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 7, 2017

We had a corporate dinner for 15 in a private room. Everything was amazing! They prepared the room with the technology I needed before hand, had everything prepared perfectly, and the service throughout the night was exactly what we asked for. Would highly recommend Flemings to anyone in a similar situation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Absolutely fantastic food! Great for a birthday, and they even give you a little surprise! So fun!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Service was very good our waitress was very attentive. The food was good as far as the meat and potatoes. I had a signature salad and I would say it was average at best lettuce was very limp. Very disappointing as far as the seller goes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 3, 2017

When my wife and I want a great steak we only choose Fleming's. Tonight I had the special which included a Filet and Lobster tail. Cooked to perfection!! The Lobster tail was enormous and full of flavor. ...and the Flemming's potatoes....simply to die for!! We have been coming here for years, and consider it "our" restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Best steak ever! Service is always great. Warm and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Everything we ate from appetizers to dessert was 10/10! Especially the Burrata. Went for my mother’s birthday and the service was amazing! Can’t go wrong at Flemings!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Thank you for an amazing special dinner. Our birthdays were better having the care and love you put into your service. Thank you for the the thoughtful card and gifts as well. By far an amazing experience.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Blair our server was fabulous. Very professional and pleasant to talk to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Went here for Thanksgiving. The service was exceptional, and so was most of the food. I was hoping for something profound with the turkey, and it was good but not better than many that I have had. My go to favorite is their tower of seafood, and it did not disappoint. Everything else we had was really good too. Very pleasant experience. Thank you to all the people involved with putting it together.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Raum Düsseldorf)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Excellent food coupled with even better service makes for a memorable dining experience. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2017

there were five of us and we split onion rings and calamari, OMG so good. then two of us had the chilean sea bass (the best I have ever eaten!!) and the others had the chef special of the night, filet mignon topped with lobster bearnaise and asparagus. the moaning was almost embarrassing. we had two sides, creamed spinach and roasted brussel sprouts. Again, the brussel sprouts were the best I have ever had. for dessert the five of us split the chocolate lava cake and two creme brulees with chantilly cream (omg).... best meal any of us have ever had!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Wonderful Service and Manager took the time to check on customers. The best desserts!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

The food was very good. My Ribeye was cooked perfectly. The only downside was our server. We went out for my wife’s birthday dinner. The server asked a few times if we wanted anymore refills on our strawberry lemonades, we said no each time. Now, at the end of the meal the server wished my wife a happy birthday and asked if she’d like her desert, we said no. The server asked, “Well it’s your birthday, how about another lemonade?” It sounded like it was on the house, so my wife finally said yes. Many minutes later we get the drink and the bill. To my surprise, we were charged $11.85 for the lemonade that was forced upon my wife. This left a bad taste in my mouth and ruined my night. If you don’t drink alcohol, be prepared to be treated poorly.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 8, 2017

very good wine selection and excellent steak
Very expensive meal
next to the Arena so you can get to the JAZZ Game on time
Valet parking

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Our visit to Flemmings was off the charts! I love that the staff called us by name. The manager stopped by twice to check on us and even delivered our desert himself. Our server, Annette, was not only amazing, she even gave us her business card and told us to ask for her again when we returned.

The food was top notch. Our steaks were cooked exactly the way we asked for them, the ahi poke was even better than we've had at some sushi places and the creme brulee was so good that my wife ate it. This is is notable only becuase my wife hates creme brulee!

The noise factor was almost non existent. It's nice to be able to have a quiet conversation without a loud TV and a bunch of drunk idiots screaming over the top of each other nearby.

The prices Are consistent with a high end steak house and we're in line with our expectations.

All in all, we had an a amazing experience and are all ready looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 1, 2017

We go to Flemings for all special occasions. Best food in Salt Lake City. All steaks are excellent. I tried the shrimp and scallops small plate for a change and it was magnificent! The ceaser salad was perfect as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 30, 2017

Excellent steaks! Very flavorful. Prices are a little on the high side but other than that, I would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 30, 2017

Our meal turned out to be very expensive, sides are designed for 2 to 3 persons making it difficult to customize your meal. Steaks all come a la carte making the full meal very costly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2017

My meal was good but my friend had sea bass and it looks Raw so he got pretty sick when he got home he was sick all night long

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 27, 2017

had a lovely/tasty dinner with friends. Food was as great as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

The wait staff was superb and very friendly. We enjoyed our time and the food, good place for the fellas to hang out

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food and great service for our anniversary dinner. Filet and lobster tail was cooked perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Bad experience & poor food. Was there 4 yrs ago & it has gone downhill big time

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2017

The dryaged ribeye was on the tough side. The New York was excellent. Service was excellent actually over the top excellent

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Always enjoy this restaurant. Delicious steak, small plate options, nice wine list, tasty sides...just right.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Wonderful staff. Polite manager dropped by our table. The food tastes wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Flemings was just okay. We feel that it was too expensive of a meal to have the problems with the food we had. Two of the four steaks were way undercooked - and when I say undercooked, I mean really undercooked. My wife and one of our friends asked for a medium-well and a medium cooked filets, they received two very rare plates. We sent one back, and kept the other - but it never got ate. By the time the steak returned, everyone else was done eating.

Service was fine, but the Waiter seemed to avoid us after we sent the filet back.

On a side note, the other two steaks, all the sides and wedge salads were amazing. Too bad the experience ended being was it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Birthday dinner for husband/special date night. First time at Fleming's, I expected a nice steak restaurant, but I think expectations were exceeded both with very pleasant service from everyone (host staff, all servers, management) as well as with the food. Everything ordered was so delicious. Husband had strip steak (surprisingly tender, cooked to a perfect medium), Caesar salad; I ate crab cakes, Fleming's salad; we shared mac & cheese and Fleming's potatoes (a must have). We finished with the chocolate lava cake (order at the beginning of the meal - worth it). We took a carrot cake home for later - possibly the best carrot cake I've had. And I love carrot cake. Oh, and the sourdough and cheese spreads at the beginning of the meal are worth mentioning too. The server called me by name from the OpenTable reservation, but did not mention my husband's birthday, which was also in the reservation notes. This is a perfect place to dine before an event at the Vivint Arena, because it's right across the street. Our server was aware we had tickets for a concert that night, and made sure we were on our way in plenty of time, but still did not rush; the pace was just right. (Reservation was at 5; we were finished before 7.)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

My wife and I went to Fleming's for our anniversary. The steak was the best I've ever had. The service was great and the atmosphere was fun. The staff all wished us a happy anniversary. They were all very professional and prompt.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 25, 2017

I was there for my birthday and everyone was very nice by wishing me a happy birthday. They gave me a card that the staff had signed. At the end of our dinner one of the hostess have me some chocolates with a gift card. It made my birthday dinner very special and I will for sure go back for my next birthday as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Celebrated a special birthday and it was perfect. Great server, perfect food and the special attention to the birthday girl was over the top. Perfect in every way. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food and service are always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

We were over charged by $40 and didn't discover it until we were home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went for my daughter's birthday and had a wonderful time. The staff were so friendly and made sure we were having a great time. The food was great and we will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 29, 2017

What an amazing place, the staff rivals the finest restaurants I have dined at. The staff made my mother's 90th birthday. From the girls at reception to the waiters, and managers. All top notch and professional. A BIG THANK YOU to all!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Reliey was the very waitress we've ever had!! Food was excellent just a overall wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Jason, our server, was outstanding! His knowledge of the food and the preparation helped our selections. We learned new facts about some of the food that night. It made our evening memorable. The food was wonderful! We will come again.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.