Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (27)
Romantic (18)
See All
Notable Wine List (16)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
488 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Great as always!! Best steakhouse in SLC by far! Rick the GM/operating partner is always very welcoming and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday brunch was terrific-Flemings signature eggs Benedict with filet is decadent! Love the passion fruit mimosas and lobster bisque. Cozy place for a romantic date

Tags: Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Flemings dropped the ball this night. They were super slow, which they were apologetic about. We never complained, but had noticed it was taking a while. Received several apologies from different staff members. No big deal but an area to improve upon. What did sit a little wrong was after the apologies for it taking so long our entrees were served Luke warm and had obviously been ready for quite a while before they were brought to us. Still love going there, and will return but hope this doesn't become the norm.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Perfect for a nice meal before heading to a concert across the street. We had a small group and the valet parking there was perfect too!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Or server Annette was the best server we've ever had she made us feel welcome excellent fast service warm and friendly made our whole dining experience excellent and memorable. We will be sure to ask for her the next time we dined at Flemings.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Warm welcome. Incredibly attentive staff, intimate setting and the food was off the charts. Thank you for a delightful evening and anniversary celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Less than thrilled. I ordered the dry aged new york with peppercorns and the F17 sauce, I also added a lobster tail. My medium-rare steak was cooked beyond medium, both the waiter and manager agreed, another steak was immediately ordered, but this is not the kind of mistake you would ever expect at this level of steakhouse. The lobster tail was huge, as big as I've ever received.....surprising, but it turns out there was a reason. When I received the check, I was charged $92 for my entrée. On the menu the price for the steak is $65 with the sauce , +14 for the lobster, so $79. When I asked the waiter about the higher charge he explained that I had received a full lobster order for $22 (this still does not add up correctly), essentially a second entrée instead of the $14 lobster (smaller) add-on listed on the menu directly below the New York, and he seemed to have no understanding of what I was talking about. I called the manager over, who basically explained the same thing to me. I asked him (the manager) if it was normal that a customer would order two entrées and have them served together on the same plate, he said it's quite common. Now the food was delicious, and the manager made things right by charging me the lower price and comping two desserts, but I'm still not happy with the explanation that was given. There is no lobster tail offered for $22, or the $27 that I was actually charged, they do offer twin lobster tails for $55, so I suppose I was charged for half of that. Again, I want to make clear that the manager was anxious to make things right, and the food was delicious, but the whole experience was quite awkward. It will be a while before the memory fades, and I will want to go back again. .

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Went for my partner and mines anniversary and the service and food was fantastic! Even though it was very busy because of the Jazz game, the service was great!! Definitely recommend it and will be coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

My husband and I regularly dine at Flemings in Des Moines and Omaha but this was my first time to the location in Salt Lake City. The restaurant was in a great location. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. Food was great. I was there for a business dinner and would highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Spectacular as always. And particular great for a special occasion. They go over and above to make the celebrated feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fleming's is always dependable for a great meal out. We have been to 4 locations and the Salt Lake location is no different. The steak is always excellent, wine list more than ample, the service is usually top shelf and the ambiance is great. My favorite of the top tier steak chains.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had a fabulous meal here last night. The filet with porcini rub and Gorgonzola sauce was incredible. Perfect med rare. My favorite dessert ever is the chocolate lava cake with the Belgian chocolate, chantilly cream and vanilla ice cream. Absolutely superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We made reservations in advance. We were seated way in the back of the restaurant by a large group of 20 people. It was just the two of us. It was noisey. Waiter was working our table and the large table. He was really too busy. We would have preferred a different table in a quieter location. The food was good and the wine list was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was perfect with the service. My only issue was with the lobster tempera. It wasn't as good as it was the last time I visited this establishment. The rest of the meal was perfect! Cayte was amazing, we loved her.
T

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a reservation and when we arrived we had to wait to be seated for no reason and it was 9:00 pm. Everyone working there moved at a snails pace - 15 minutes before we even had water. The salad, mashed potatoes and steaks were good. The special double cut fries were terrible as were my sons chicken strips. Overall it was way overpriced for the value we received. We enjoy nice restaurants and are willing to pay for them but not for mediocre service and food.

Tags: Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Annette our waitress was amazing. We were treated amazingly well...service was some of the best we've ever had and the food was delicious!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was good, but missed the green beans that used to be on the menu. Our server was great but wasn't around when we needed more bread while waiting for our meal. A suit eventually took care of us. The complimentary truffles for an ill guest who had to miss our anniversary dinner was really appreciated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Wasn't my favorite Fleming's or steak house for that matter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Filet Mignon was over cooked as well as the lobster and both just had no flavor. The salad was good. We had the valentine's prix fixed menu but never got the amuse- bouche and we ordered the dessert and the beginning of our meal but still had to wait ubtil after we finished our main course before the waiter even put in the order. 20 minutes later we got our dessert. Which I could've gotten at many other restaurants for half the cost. We dressed up thinking this was a restaurant that required that standard and then saw then swat college aged kids with sweatshirt hoodies close to us. Just not impressed with what I had to pay for the experience of it all. Next time I'm going somewhere that I know the food will deliver and I will be paying decent prices for the same level of noise and taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The staff is always exceptional professional and the food is just outstanding!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Over priced meal ordered a bone in rib eye. Not impressed it was undercooked and again over priced! I could have had a better meal and experience at Texas Roadhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food and service were good. My NY strip was a bit tough with significant veins to cut thru. Lobster Tempura had some raw dough. Sides were good- server suggested Brussels but they were out for the day so asparagus was subbed. I was told 3x times that I wouldn't be charged for the vegetable but it was included in my final bill. They took it off and apologized but it was an inconveniences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My husband and I had a nice & romantic dinner at Flemings. We shared the Caesar salad, which was one of the best we've ever had. The fried prosciutto & fried Parmesan in the salad made it so much more flavorful than your typical Caesar salad. We also had the filet mignon and the salmon, and they were cooked to perfection. Combined with a nice bottle of wine, it was a great date night.

Our server was awesome too. She was very attentive, nice & friendly, and provided great service. We'll definitely go back again on a special occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service is top notch. If something isn't to your liking, the staff will go out of their way to satisfy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Was ok.
I wish that our server would've come more often and check on us and make sure that we are doing ok and didn't need anything.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I love this place! Our waiter, Vince provided excellent service. The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was fantastic, the service was great. Just wish the music was a little quieter. It sometimes overwhelmed the conversation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything we ordered was amazing! I keep trying different item's to find something i don't love... Epic fail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Selecting the color of my linen? Wha?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We like ver much the food at Flemings we always go when we have a chance. Our server this time was excellent. She made our night and dinner even more especial!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Flemings had great ppl, service, ambiance. Impeccable in all regards, except the food. The steaks for all three of us were overdone and average cuts as well( Two NY strips and one bone-in filet)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Awesome meal, with one exception , our deserts all came out at different times. Other than that we had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Bone in filet with wedge salad, excellent! Service was great, walked across the street for Jazz game afterwards

Tags: Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

First visit to the restaurant. We went before our show at the Eccles theatre. We were treated with exceptional service! Great menu choices, endless wine list and very delicious food.
We went for our anniversary, they brought us out a gift with a gift card for a return visit. We will most certainly be returning on our next Jazz game.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Live Sports, Private Room, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

As usual our meal was incredible. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and precise. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and service. Good wine list. Slow to get our food out this time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Been to Flemming's a few times over the years and the quality of the food is good, i do believe they are slightly behind the top tier steakhouses though in terms of the best tasting steak... their sides are yummy and the Wine list is nice. I would recommend for sure to anyone looking for an above standard place to dine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I got my steak re make but it came out perfect when I cut it but after a minute later my steak started to get bloody medium rare, I'm kinda disappointed , they forgot to make our mac n cheese ... oh well it was a busy night but Ruth's steak house did a good job ... sorry flemings

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to Flemings for New Year's Eve dinner and service was very disappointing. Waiter forgot to put in order for appetizer, my steak I ordered medium, was very rare. My companion ordered the sliced fillet on risotto and it came ice cold. Had to send both back. We sat at table for another 20 min with our sides getting cold waiting for entrees. Food tasted excellent and steak was very tender once we got it cooked right and companion a warm meal. The restaurant did end up comping us our appetizer and asparagus side, which was nice. However, my meal also came with a dessert and I had to remind the waiter, who proceeded to ask what I'd like and i ordered the creme brûlée which never showed up at the table. Waiter brought bill and never said another word about it. By this time we were ready to just be done with our meal, after being there for almost 2 hours and all the mishaps of our meal. Will be choosing another location for next New Years Eve meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.