Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3704

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ut/salt-lake-city

Parking Details:
Valet in front of the restaurant & free underground parking

Public Transit:
Light rail stop across the street

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Quiet Conversation (15)
Business Meals (12)
Romantic (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Worth the Drive (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Love Flemings! My preferred steak house in SLC. Sides are the best and steaks are cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Service was great. Food was ok. They were out of 3 of their main dishes because their delivery did not show up. Had I have known I would have rescheduled.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I went there for my 10 year wedding anniversary and they treated us like royalty!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great service for our anniversary! The staff made our night special and our waitress Cayte was stupendous. Great food and amazing wine selection. I would highly recommend this fine dining establishment.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Awesome food, great sevice and wine on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

You can taste that the steaks are severely frozen. This is the 4th time I have given Fleming's a chance, this last time was far and away the worst as far as the food was concerned. I bought the New York, their most expensive cut, it had zero flavor, tough, dry, freezer burn taste. It quite honestly was everything you would not want in a steak.

It's a real shame they would serve someone that steak and be okay with it. That will be my last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great staff! Very welcoming. Great food. Great service!

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Exceptional service, fast prompt with a very genuine approach when ensuring we were satisfied with all aspects of our meal. Food quality was superb including the mac and cheese and mushroom sides.
Steak, bone in ribeye and dry aged was outstanding.
Highly recommended

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Had a very nice meal with some friends we hadn't seen for a while. Service was just superb and the food was excellent

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

It was our first time at Fleming's, and our service was awesome. Our waitress Lexi was amazing. By the end of our dining experience we felt as if we had made a new friend. The management stopped by our table 2 times to make sure we were satisfied with our food.

I would dine at Fleming's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This was our first visit to Flemings, and we will return. Thank you for your coordinated service, your smiles, and our enjoyment because we were able to converse with each other as the music was soft not loud. We each ordered a steak which was cooked to perfection, our salads were tasty and beautifully served.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambiance. If I lived in town I would most definitely be a regular here. I got the special bacon wrapped filet mignon topped with scallops in peppercorn sauce. Sides were the truffle mashed potatoes. Many many wine choices with excellent selections. Chocolate lava cake for dessert. Can't get much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fleming's always impresses. We have been to 3 different locations (San Diego, La Jolla and Salt Lake) and never let us down yet. Service is never less than fantastic and food is predictably excellent. One of our go to favorite for celebrating special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I have been to Flemings many times. Each time the service and food is exceptional. It is almost impossible to go to a place that every single time everything is perfectly done. Certainly not the cheapest place in town but always the best. Keep up the good work. Thanks for making every occasion special.

B Cook

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Lauren was an excellent server and the food was fantastic!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had an amazing dinner just this past weekend for our anniversary at Flemings . Our waitress Kathryn was on point with all of her recommendations, being it was our first time eating here. We will definitely be returning very soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 1, 2017

A late(r) night celebration for my daughter who had just graduated from high school. We brought a group of 15 and ordered several small plate dishes to share. The lobster tempura, maple bacon and prosciutto wrapped asparagus were among the favorites. Also, the carrot cake is a must...Dare I say the best in the state? Yes!

The service is always great and we enjoy Having Rick, the manager, stop by to say hello and make sure we're enjoying our meal throughout the night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food and service much better. The times before were not good as it used to be. We had gift cards and decided to try it one more time. Seems like they have worked on some problems, we were pleasantly surprised. Still hesitant to recommend until we have gone back one more time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

incredible mouth watering juicy succulent food. start to Finnish an exemplary divine experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was amazing! The only downside was we were in there for 3 hours.....they would say that it would be 20 minutes to cook your meal and it didn't come out for another hour, same with the dessert.....20 mins=1 hour.

All in all it was amazing food and awesome customer service but just really slow

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The steaks were ok, Ruth Chris has them beat; hands down. Their sides were very good however, as was the lobster. Great wine/drink menu, excellent service. We did get interesting treatment, a couple next to us were there for their interview (as were we) and they got a card, and the manager stopped by their table several times- none of which happened to us. Not offended, just though it was odd.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great food and great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Awesome experience! Enjoyed the personal touches by the staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day Brunch with my wife and kids. Service was excellent even thought the restaurant was very busy. Food was excellent and never felt rushed during our time there. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day. Very busy. Food cold. Bad veggies. Great ambiance. Just busy. I would try it again another time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Rude hostess
Evan though I had a reservation, the hostess informed me that all the people in line were ahead of me.....

Don't know why

Many better steakhouses in town, no need to revisit this restau

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was me and my husbands 17 year anniversary and was recommended we come here. Atmosphere was beautiful, service was amazing. Manager did notice my chicken was perfect so we waited a bit longer to be recooked. The wait was worth it. However my husbands migon was too raw so he couldnt eat it all. Overal experience was amazing

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was oustanding. Fleming's potatoes were amazing. Amber was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Typical Fleming's experience; no surprises, everything perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Flemings has always over delivered for special occasions. I celebrated my birthday on Monday and my steak was cooked as perfectly as I remember my first one over a decade ago. I was pleasantly surprised at having Cayte as my server. Her experience is evident with perfect timing and entertaining conversation. She always smiles even when it is busy. The gifts of chocolate covered strawberries reminded me of how Flemings leads the industry in catering to their clientele with extreme confidence and absolute gratitude. I will always be taking my friends and family to Flemings to show them how much I love them.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Awful awful awful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food is great and normally the service is great but this time they were not as attentive. Drinks took a while to refill as well as getting more bread, that being said this is my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to dinner for our anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect. The staff was amazing and the food was even better. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Best steakhouse experience ever! The food was orgasmic good. The service was very personal and welcoming and the helped me celebrate my birthday with a special gift. I will definitely be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Went here for our 7th Anniversary. Everyone kept saying congratulations to us and we got a nice hand signed card and truffles. The food was great and the service staff was on it! I had to send my steak back but the manager personally brought me another one and it was perfect! Now i know i dont like an iron crust on my aged beef. Seriously though their truffle mashed potatoes are the bomb and the lava cake can be shared by two people. Definetly coming back again as my wife absolutely loved her petite filet minon. Overall they did a great job and gave us a pretty memorable experience for our anniversary. We will definetly be back in the near future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Overpriced food but staff were very attentive. There was someone walking around to keep our water filled. Fancy restaurant. The food was not worth the money though. There was nothing especially fancy about the meat I ordered. A good portion was straight fat. Not impressed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great as always!! Best steakhouse in SLC by far! Rick the GM/operating partner is always very welcoming and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday brunch was terrific-Flemings signature eggs Benedict with filet is decadent! Love the passion fruit mimosas and lobster bisque. Cozy place for a romantic date

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Flemings dropped the ball this night. They were super slow, which they were apologetic about. We never complained, but had noticed it was taking a while. Received several apologies from different staff members. No big deal but an area to improve upon. What did sit a little wrong was after the apologies for it taking so long our entrees were served Luke warm and had obviously been ready for quite a while before they were brought to us. Still love going there, and will return but hope this doesn't become the norm.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Perfect for a nice meal before heading to a concert across the street. We had a small group and the valet parking there was perfect too!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.