Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (18)
See All
Romantic (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Private Room (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Authentic (5)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fun (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
512 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

We arrived promptly for our 6:30 PM reservation which I had made five days earlier. There were a number of empty tables, but we were seated directly in front of the open kitchen. We could not even hear each other talking so I asked if there would be a table further away from the noise. Thankfully, we were then seated in a somewhat quieter area, although if you are expecting a nice, cozy restaurant where there is little or no noise, you are going to the wrong place. Anyway, once we were seated, our waiter arrived and put us at ease by reviewing the specials and asking us if we would like some warm bread and a glass of wine. He was very attentive and did a good job of taking care of us throughout our dinner. My husband enjoyed the rack of lamb and I had the sliced filet on top of risotto which is labeled as one of the "smaller plates" on the menu. It was delicious and I even had enough left over to take home for the next day. All in all, it was a very good dinner, but a little too noisy to suit our tastes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great dinning experience with good friends. Enjoyed the wine, service and delicious food. Recommended for a special occasion.
We will be returning 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Have been here multiple times. Fully intend to go back. One of the best steak houses in Richmond. We've never been disappointed at Fleming's. The staff, the wine list, the food is always exactly as ordered. Cost is as would be expected, but worth every dollar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food and service were exceptional and the special touches were a great surprise. The signed birthday card was a nice touch. I like the pan seared steak. Finally the wine selection was vast and diversified by variety and price. Wish I had a second stomach for desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very good food! The waitress was excellent & the kitchen manager was on the ball making sure everyone was happy.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We made a reservation for our anniversary. The table was ready when we arrived and had a special greeting letter from the staff. The service by all was fantastic with a special thanks to our waiter, Joe Black. Our food was cooked to perfection and the recommended wine was excellent. Great evening - Many thanks to Flemings for making a special occasion even more special.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent service and very attentive to your needs. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always a delight, great food, supurb service, a Richmond must for everyone

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very good steaks, good wine list, very good Martini! Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was excellent! Ambiance was nice as well. We were celebrating an engagement. There was a nice congratulations note on the table but someone wrote happy birthday. (?)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Kimberly, our server, was and is always excellent. The food and the atmosphere are second to none. It is one of my favorite restaurants. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our table was ready and awaiting our arrival. Our waitress was very good, French Onion soup was superb as was our Molten Lava cake. I wasnt really hungry, so ordered the Lobster Tempura. It was very, very salty as was our side potatoes. I felt parched the rest of the evening. Also, there was a large party, laughing so loud the WHOLE ttime we were there. We couldnt hear what each other was saying the whole meal!! So disturbing. Really ruined our night!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Busy Valentine night but they were well prepared with many managers and waitstaff working. Waitress was there at the table immediately upon us being seated, she was well versed in the menu and wine selection, our glasses were never empty. Overall great experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Staff was nice..we had new server training but he seemed to pick up things rather quickly..food was GREAT as usual..great vibe.. my better half enjoyed everything...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Both steaks were inedible: my husband ordered rare and received well done; my steak was 1/3 fat.
His was sent back to kitchen and new steak arrived 20 minutes later, properly cooked but so covered with pepper it was terrible.
Boxed up his steak and took it home so that he could wipe pepper off and eat for lunch.
Manager comped my steak but would never go back. Poor execution of a very simple meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Husband's prime rib, although tasty, was fattier than what he expected from this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great atmosphere and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food. But....there was a mix up in the kitchen which resulted in an hour wait for our food. And he staff did not even try to give us some kind of peace offering. Will try again but not for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Not up to standard I thought it would be. TwoMeals came out cold and had to be sent back. Disappointed for a birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent as always. Service is the best in town for sure

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Absolutely the best service and food experience we have had at Flemings or maybe anywhere else in Richmond. Our waiter, Chris Miller, did an incrediable job. The steak was perfect, the wine was excellent and the dessert was wonderful. The dining room was packed resulting in a fairly high but acceptable noise level. We usually try to get there very early in the evening before the crowd.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Wow !- What a steak - very good meal- Thad our server had great suggestions

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have eaten there many times without problems. This time I was there for dinner with my son. I ordered the dry aged ribeye which was tough and without flavor. My son had a NY strip that was good. I ultimately sent mine back and asked for the strip. My son was finished eating while we waited for my strip. It was tender but without flavor. The waiter did a good job but the manger never came to apologize until I asked for him. Very bad experience for $150 (including drinks). After I asked they took my steak off the bill but I gave an equal amount in tip to the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing food and service, but at a price... BUT, instead of points or things like that- we were given gift cards good for 2 months to return with... that was a nice surprise.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

First try dining at Flemings. Ordered 4 of the dry aged ribeye's. One was clearly a different cut. They also got the serving temperatures mixed up so we had to cut all the steaks and figure it out for ourselves.

Overpriced chain. Next time I will go back to Buckheads. That is always an A+ dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We enjoyed the food and drink at the bar during happy hour. The calamari was amazing. The meal in the dining room was highly overpriced. We waited a long time for our steak and porkchop. My filet was very salty but otherwise well cooked. The Fleming potatoes were not very plentiful and also salty. $150 for a less than memorable meal is disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great staff. Quality wine list. Good non beef selections too. Great for husband's birthday celebration. He loved it. Truffles as a gift was nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good to be back at RVA Flemings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The bone in filet was very good. The crab claw option was underwhelming (for the price). Appetizers and drink options were very good as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Would not recommend to anyone. Over priced!! We also ordered something with no bacon due to allergies and they said the oysters had no bacon and we bit into it and it had ALOT of bacon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was excellent but to make the whole experience perfect we had a wonderful server.
The next time we visit we will be asking for David Friend to take care of us again.

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Fleming's has always been a favorite. We went for their Sunday Prime Rib dinner and it did not disappoint. Wait staff is superb and food delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to celebrate New Year with family. Waitstaff very pleasant but not very professional., calling the male members in the party "Bro!" Began removing dishes before everyone had finished their food and asking people what they wanted for desert. The restaurant had many empty tables so it was not a time issue problem.
Seemed to have a problem with flies and had to ask for another two glasses of wine because there was flies doing backstroke in both glasses.
Food overpriced and mediocre, steak not cooked to request, when asking for medium and actually being well done as well as 3 orders being delivered to the wrong person. Have visited Mortons and Ruth Chris in the past. They both give you value for the money.
As it was New Year we was given a glass of bubbly wine at midnight but that was it! Other restaurants we have booked for that evening give hats, streamers etc to make it a little special. Just before midnight the staff congregated around the bar watching a small TV for the countdown to the New Year.
Disappointed to say the least, will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We made reservations online and received a follow up phone. We celebrated New Year's at Fleming. We had drinks and dinner. Our waiter was awesome. The food and environment was excellent. We left to visit some family and friends and return for drinks and conversations. The bartender did an amazing job with our martinis. This was my second visit to Fleming. Both were wonderfull experiences.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We actually both became sick about 5 hours after we dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Steak was undercooked at rare / medium rare (cold center), not medium as ordered. I asked them to cook the steak to medium but they returned the steak in the same condition. I did not request the staff to cook the steak more because it took so long for them to return the steak in the first place. However, I slice the steak and cooked it on the hot plate. To add insult to injury, they took my plate that had sides (including my son's fries that I moved off his plate temporarily) served but they returned the plate without any of sides. I did not complain again. I was annoyed and did not feel like dealing with the staff further. Poor service. I will not return. I will go to Ruth's Chris instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fleming's has become our Christmas Eve tradition and we look forward to it each year. Our server Chris was very knowledgeable and courteous. We left happy and full. Thank you for adding to our Christmas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have always had excellent meals and service at Flemings.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The service at our visit to Flemings was great! The bar staff were pleasant and prompt. The wait staff, once seated, were as well. However, the steak was far undercooked, the lamb chops over cooked, the few small bits of lump crab meat served with two asparagus spears (ala carte addition) was ridiculously overpriced. The same glass of wine was $7 on happy hour at the bar was $14 at the table. The total bill was $174 for two and didn't appear to worth anywhere near that . (We did not penalize the server's tip though it was plain the "C Team" was in the kitchen).
I have had many decent business dinners at this restaurant so I hope this mediocre dinner was an anomaly.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Everything was good but for the money I'd've preferred one of the area's unique local upscale places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.