Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Romantic (17)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Business Meals (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

Great dining experience. Food and service were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Service is really above and beyond other Richmond restaurants. They bend over backwards to ensure you have a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

We went here for our Anniversary. We did not tell the restaurant. As is alwYs the case, the service and food were great. They try really hard and it shows. Never fails to deliver a special evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our server, Kay, was (and always is) awesome. She made my husband's birthday very special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 3, 2017

My husband and I went to Flemings for my birthday. We were greeted warmly at the door by the hostess. When we were seated, there was a birthday note on the table signed by the staff. It set a wonderful tone. The waitress introduced us to our drink staff. She walked us through the wine list in the menu as well as on a tablet. It's an extensive list. I enjoyed looking through the tablet and clicking the many options. Reading the descriptions helped me choose. Our waitress was very patient. She offered the specials. We chose the Oysters Rockefeller which was a special appetizer that evening. They were superb. We also chose the Steak Oscar. The steak melted like butter and was cooked to perfection. Large chunks of crab were on the plate which was a nice surprise. The asparagus was cooked beautifully. The staff was attentive without being intrusive. At the end of the meal, the waitress offered to take our picture as a keepsake. Within minutes, the photo was on the table in a cute paper frame. It was a wonderful evening that I will cherish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Fleming's Steakhouse never disappoints! We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and my husband's birthday. They were having a steak and lobster special which we ordered. It was delicious - the lobster and fillet just melted in your mouth. The service was superb. Our favorite special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Flemings is, well, awesome. We hadn't been in a couple of months and had tried some of the other high end steak houses in town but came back to Flemings. I had a perfectly cooked bone in rib eye and my wife had the 8 oz filet which, even cooked to medium + was perfect for her liking.

It does seem that prices are creeping up but for the quality and the service its still worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This place was extremely amazing. From the greeting to the goodbye, this place was spot on. Flemings set the tone for the rest of the weekend. Thanks for an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

nothing positive to say about Flemings. Thereare at least 10 places in Richmond for far superior steaks, chops and seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Excellent customer service, food was prompt and our server was great!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We always enjoy our time at Flemings , our server Ellen did an outstanding job and the entire staff was very friendly. This time we sat outside and it was very relaxing , yet still felt special. One of people at the table tried the Fried Lobster Tails and found it very tasty. Would return again and attempt a dessert item next time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Once again Flemings exceeded my expectations for my special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service was prompt and courteous. The food was delicious. The meal was hot, cooked perfectly and seasoned just right. There wine menu was extensive. Dessert was best Creme Brûlée I've ever had!

Perfect meal and great evening. Will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Too overpriced
Steak was good
Lobster was tough, chewy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Excellent meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great restaurant good food but very pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It took a very long time for us to get our food. The noise level was extremely high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 11, 2017

2 birthday celebrations
Fabulous waiter
Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

great service with very good food - very nice place for to take friends or family. we have been to this location several times and always very pleased
will be back soon

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great anniversary dinner with my wife. The food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Jose and Kimberly are excellent servers. BJ and kay are both great managing partners. We always look forward to dining here because every experience is better than the last. It is one of the best places for steaks, as well as a great dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our server was so delightful. She was attentive just enough to make us feel comfortable but not hovering over us. Wonderful food, atmosphere and staff.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant several times and loved it. On Sunday, that was not the case. David was craving Prime Rib and we had been receiving info on the Sunday/Monday Prime Rib special. It was terrible. First, I super doubt that it was the larger cut we ordered (waitress, whom we loved, did bring manager over and he said he would put it on the scale for us, but we were hungry and didn't want to wait. The Prime Rib had a horrible flavor. So bad, that for the first time ever, it was not finished. Took it home for stray cats. We also had the cold seafood app, which was missing the shrimp and had some questionable king crab legs in place of it. They brought us the shrimp which was okay. Lobster was fishy but the lump crab meat was great. We did love our waitress who was super sweet and was helpful. Probably, because she was adorable, we didn't make a fuss. Just vowed to not return to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Delicious prime rib! Nice wine selection! Excellent waiter. Would definitely come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Went here for my dear husband's 50th. The ambiance reminded my of an old 50-60 supper club. Very dimly lit, I don't recall any music just low conversations. The wait staff was awesome. Our waiter was delightful. We ordered a couple of steaks, onion soup, calamari,and the Fleming's potatoes. We weren't overly impressed especially considering the $$$. It was an experience; not a bad one...we just don't see a reason to visit again give the number of restaurants options in the area.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

A Special celebration, the food and service was absolutely excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I simply cannot imagine a better place in Richmond for special occassions! Flemings Richmond handled a surprise birthday party and they helped my husband, who knows nothing about planning a party, pull it off without fail! Nancy and the staff are so exceptional! They are fun, energetic, celebratory and professional all at the same time! The entire team goes above and beyond to make your special occasion extraordinary. The food is simply divine! A filet so soft you can cut it with a fork. Thank you all, once again, for such a wonderful dining experience- we will see you again!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We were in town from Columbus, OH for a wedding and to visit family. The food arrived in a timely manner and the food was delicious! Our waitress (with family from Dayton, OH) was outstanding!!!!! Go Bucks!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service by our waiter, Chris, was perfect. The food was wonderful, as always. And the personal touches for the occasion we were celebrating were quite the surprise!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We were a party of 6 on a Monday night to celebrate a birthday. The restaurant was not very crowded, and our table was ready. We waited a long time before anyone approached to take our drink orders. We didn't mind too much as we were talking and looking over the menu. We had been looking forward to this evening for sometime. We finally ordered our drinks and appetizers. Again, another long wait. When the waiter returned, we ordered our entrees. Another long wait. Our second glasses of wine took forever. We had been sitting in the restaurant for TWO HOURS before we were served dinner. The waiter said he didn't charge us for the espressos because they took too long. EVERYTHING took too long. The manager never stopped by our table to apologize, even though it was clear he was there. Mind you, we were not in a rush, but the wait was painfully excessive. The food was mostly enjoyable, but the steaks were ordered medium and were served too rare. We spent over $500 on this dinner. At that price, we expect so much more. We will not be returning. It was such a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 3, 2017

North of $200 = 2 small plates 1 appetizer and 4 glasses of wine. Nice dark and romantic spot but for these prices not s place to frequent often.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My favorite steakhouse in Richmond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We enjoyed our very first visit to Fleming's. We couldn't have celebrated our anniversary dinner any better way! We've already planned on visiting again next month.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This establishment never disappoints. The service and food has always been above par.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Everyone in our party felt the food was unusually "off" this visit. It just wasn't as good as usual. And the kitchen forgot to make our potatoes, so they didn't come out with our entrees (they came out when we were about finished the meal). Usually we all love it here, and feel the food and service make it worth the cost. But on this particular evening, it was kind of disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Every time we visit we are treated like royalty - a must for everyone in Richmond.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The parmesan bread and cheese is delicious. The salads are generous, fresh and tasty. The side dishes are definitely large enough for 2-3 portions. The steaks are delicious. The creme brule was excellent, but the chocolate lava cake was only ok. The service was good, but a little slow. We were there for 2.5 hours for a dinner for 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We took my husband for Fathers' Day. It was very nice. The food was good and we ran into a friend we hadn't seen in years. A bit pricey. I added a side of lobster to my steak - the charged $14 about two bites of lobster.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent service from Chelsea G. She was friendly and very polite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My favorite steakhouse in VA currently. I love the variety of steak sauces, especially the cab butter. The food is excellent as is the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.