Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (19)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Open Kitchen (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Casual (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Cozy (3)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Every time we visit we are treated like royalty - a must for everyone in Richmond.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

The parmesan bread and cheese is delicious. The salads are generous, fresh and tasty. The side dishes are definitely large enough for 2-3 portions. The steaks are delicious. The creme brule was excellent, but the chocolate lava cake was only ok. The service was good, but a little slow. We were there for 2.5 hours for a dinner for 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We took my husband for Fathers' Day. It was very nice. The food was good and we ran into a friend we hadn't seen in years. A bit pricey. I added a side of lobster to my steak - the charged $14 about two bites of lobster.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service from Chelsea G. She was friendly and very polite.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food! James Was awesome!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Everything is always excellent. Ask for Kimberly if you go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The service was immaculate. From beginning to end everything was appropriately catered to. Visited for my dad's birthday, and the server really made him feel special. Photos were taken and she even printed them out in frames. Nice touch. The steak is worth the rave reviews. I would suggest the bone-in 20oz ribeye.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Chose this spot over Ruth Chris. Heard this steakhouse was Great and it is. The service is phenomenal. The food was amazing.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent food but lacking of presentation and very, very expensive

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The steak was cold at first. Then tasteless as though they burned the seasoning off when they reheated. We always love flemings so it was just an odd night.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Incredible service and seriously the best steak I've ever had.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Currently Flemings at Stony Point is experiencing a subpar kitchen staff. We waited for over an hour for our meal on a Sunday morning - Mother's Day. Having arrived at 10:45 am, it was nearly 12 before we received the main course. The other tables around us were in the same boat. My seat faced the kitchen which is open concept so I could see wait staff hanging around waiting for ANY order to come up. There was a very long period of inactivity in that area. Very sad. For the price, this isn't the type of service to be expected. The restaurant was not even half full at this time of day so there wasn't any real excuse. Once the meals arrived, only one out of the four was served hot, the rest were room temperature. Does that make any sense?
The manager came over but seemed oblivious and semi-apologetic.
I frequented this restaurant several times a year in the past, but am seriously doubting a return any time soon. The superior service we experienced by the wait staff and hostesses were representative of the Fleming's I know, but Fleming's should seriously consider cleaning house in the kitchen at Stony Point.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very good steak....best in Richmond, service excellent, and a great place for any celebration

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Special attention and treatment by staff. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Best place to celebrate birthdays with family and friends

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Outstanding service ... Fleming's is unmatched in their service and attention to detail. The food is also excellent. Although I will say both of the steaks ordered were not cooked per our requested temperature. Nevertheless they were excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The wait staff was very punctual and attentive. We had Jason as our waiter just a great attitude and enjoyable to speak with.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Initial service was mediocre at best -- took almost 15 minutes to get first drink after arriving & drink order was taken. We were seated next to the kitchen and the noise level was not "energetic" as is referred to above, but instead it was too loud -- so loud that the 6 of us had to scream at each other to have dinner conversation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great experience !!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and service this time around. James was fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I do like Flemings for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was not what it normally is at this location

Very disappointed with Easter Brunch

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had seen that Flemings was having an Easter Brunch and were able to get a time that worked for our family. We were unaware of the prix-fixe THREE COURSE nature of the brunch, something you see typically with dinner, not brunch. At $45 per person, there was too much food, too expensive and took WAY TOO LONG. Our reservation was for 12:15 for five people, and at 1:25, we still did not have our food. And, in today's nutritional environment, who eats FIVE EGG omelets????? The steak and eggs came scrambled with the same vegetables that were served Family style, along with fried potatoes. Four of the five guests ordered that, and one finished it, complaining about all the "stuff" in it.

My eggs Benedict was served with scant Hollandaise, that I immediately asked for more. I had asked that the eggs be cooked hard, not runny...?? There was more egg yolk than Hollandaise! The real issue: the biscuit it was served on was NOT sliceable, even with a steak knife. I had to dismantle the dish and ask my husband to slice the bread. He struggled as well. Our waiter did his best, but the kitchen was ridiculously slow for scrambled eggs and two poached eggs! The bill: $307 + an unusually low 15% tip. It came to $70 a person for eggs and sliced, fatty filet. We won't be returning and have warned friends and family to avoid it. What a shame!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Really great steaks and unique dipping sauces. The sides were as good as any high end steak house. I had the ribeye and my wife had the bone in filet. Both were excellent. Maybe better than Ruth's chris but with a more laid back atmosphere while still maintaining the high end feel that we like. Usually the bill ends up north of $200 but it's worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Sunday dinner the food was very good. But the service was very on point.
Go to Fleming's Stony Point in Richmond, VA and ask for Mr. John Jones.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I KNOW THAT FLEMING'S IS A STEAKHOUSE, BUT THE SEA BASS AND THE CHICKEN ARE OUTSTANDING.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 3, 2017

My girlfriend and i loved it.... Our server James was amazing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We hjave been to tis high end restaurant several times before. We got what we expected--Good food, good service, and a very high bill. We had $100 worth of gift cards, but we topped that easily. Two people, 2 drinks, 1 shared Caesar, 1 filet mignon, 1 ribeye (they were out of New York strip), 1 shared Brussels sprouts, 2 coffees, and 1 shared carrot cake.

Steak was excellent and the carrot cake also was a highlighht.

The entire staff wished us a happy anniversary --- very nice.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We love going to Flemings. They did a great job of catering to us, and we will go back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Disappointing for the price. Food was only OK and several items were not even OK.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fleming's was quite busy when we were there, but they were staffed to handle everyone. We were seated straight away in a quite comfortable location adjacent to the large main dining area. Water, drinks, bread, and ordering were accomplished promptly without rushing. We both had the daily dinner special of scallops & beef - superb! Our server, Ms. James, knew exactly how to describe the degree of "done-ness" the meat would be, and she was exactly on target. Finishing withe the cheesecake special topped everything off perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This night was to be a suprise to some family members and the whole staff of Flemings went out of the way to make it so very special... They too such joy in being part of it...
Wonderful staff, food and ambience...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The surf and turf (8 oz filet and 8 oz lobster tail with shrimp appetizer and salad was wonderful excellent service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 28, 2017

WE went to celebrate my grandsons birthday. He was home from the Army for a two week leave. There were four of us - we each ordered ($49.99 steaks) steak - Only one steak was cooked correctly. The manager gave a complimentary steak to my granddaughter. One of three steaks. I believe that they should have a steak at this price cooked to order.

The services was very slow - we constantly had to ask for service - more break, more water, our food and the the dirty plates remained on the table - I think the waiter was good I think he had too many tables to manage. I saw only one other waiter in the whole dining room. We have been there several times before and had excellent meal. In fact, I purchased gift certificates for my Doctor's staff for Christmas gifts. They were thrilled to have such an expensive restaurant as a gift. However, in future when i want to give my grandchildren a great meal i will look for a different restaurant. Sadly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We used our Dine Rewards and had a great experience, food and service was spot on. Flemings has probably the overall best steaks in Richmond on a consistent basis. Never had a bad one there, nor one that was cooked improperly. They have corkage if you bring your own wine and we did, which is reasonable charge. Nice wine list and by the glass list, which we enjoyed a nice Chile white. Modern Caesar was also very good salad. David, our server, provided exceptional service and dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We arrived promptly for our 6:30 PM reservation which I had made five days earlier. There were a number of empty tables, but we were seated directly in front of the open kitchen. We could not even hear each other talking so I asked if there would be a table further away from the noise. Thankfully, we were then seated in a somewhat quieter area, although if you are expecting a nice, cozy restaurant where there is little or no noise, you are going to the wrong place. Anyway, once we were seated, our waiter arrived and put us at ease by reviewing the specials and asking us if we would like some warm bread and a glass of wine. He was very attentive and did a good job of taking care of us throughout our dinner. My husband enjoyed the rack of lamb and I had the sliced filet on top of risotto which is labeled as one of the "smaller plates" on the menu. It was delicious and I even had enough left over to take home for the next day. All in all, it was a very good dinner, but a little too noisy to suit our tastes.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great dinning experience with good friends. Enjoyed the wine, service and delicious food. Recommended for a special occasion.
We will be returning 😊

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Have been here multiple times. Fully intend to go back. One of the best steak houses in Richmond. We've never been disappointed at Fleming's. The staff, the wine list, the food is always exactly as ordered. Cost is as would be expected, but worth every dollar.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food and service were exceptional and the special touches were a great surprise. The signed birthday card was a nice touch. I like the pan seared steak. Finally the wine selection was vast and diversified by variety and price. Wish I had a second stomach for desert.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very good food! The waitress was excellent & the kitchen manager was on the ball making sure everyone was happy.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.