About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Birthdays (13)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Romantic (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (8)
Private Room (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Busy Valentine night but they were well ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Busy Valentine night but they were well prepared with many managers and waitstaff working. Waitress was there at the table immediately upon us being seated, she was well versed in the menu and wine selection, our glasses were never empty. Overall great experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Staff was nice..we had new server traini ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Staff was nice..we had new server training but he seemed to pick up things rather quickly..food was GREAT as usual..great vibe.. my better half enjoyed everything...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Both steaks were inedible: my husband or ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Both steaks were inedible: my husband ordered rare and received well done; my steak was 1/3 fat.

His was sent back to kitchen and new steak arrived 20 minutes later, properly cooked but so covered with pepper it was terrible.

Boxed up his steak and took it home so that he could wipe pepper off and eat for lunch.

Manager comped my steak but would never go back. Poor execution of a very simple meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Husband's prime rib, although tasty, wa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Husband's prime rib, although tasty, was fattier than what he expected from this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and service.

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great atmosphere and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great food. But....there was a mix up in ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food. But....there was a mix up in the kitchen which resulted in an hour wait for our food. And he staff did not even try to give us some kind of peace offering. Will try again but not for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Not up to standard I thought it would be ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Not up to standard I thought it would be. TwoMeals came out cold and had to be sent back. Disappointed for a birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Excellent as always. Service is the best ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent as always. Service is the best in town for sure

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Absolutely the best service and food exp ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Absolutely the best service and food experience we have had at Flemings or maybe anywhere else in Richmond. Our waiter, Chris Miller, did an incrediable job. The steak was perfect, the wine was excellent and the dessert was wonderful. The dining room was packed resulting in a fairly high but acceptable noise level. We usually try to get there very early in the evening before the crowd.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wow !- What a steak - very good meal- Th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Wow !- What a steak - very good meal- Thad our server had great suggestions

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We have eaten there many times without p ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have eaten there many times without problems. This time I was there for dinner with my son. I ordered the dry aged ribeye which was tough and without flavor. My son had a NY strip that was good. I ultimately sent mine back and asked for the strip. My son was finished eating while we waited for my strip. It was tender but without flavor. The waiter did a good job but the manger never came to apologize until I asked for him. Very bad experience for $150 (including drinks). After I asked they took my steak off the bill but I gave an equal amount in tip to the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Amazing food and service, but at a price ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing food and service, but at a price... BUT, instead of points or things like that- we were given gift cards good for 2 months to return with... that was a nice surprise.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First try dining at Flemings. Ordered 4 ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

First try dining at Flemings. Ordered 4 of the dry aged ribeye's. One was clearly a different cut. They also got the serving temperatures mixed up so we had to cut all the steaks and figure it out for ourselves.

Overpriced chain. Next time I will go back to Buckheads. That is always an A+ dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We enjoyed the food and drink at the bar ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We enjoyed the food and drink at the bar during happy hour. The calamari was amazing. The meal in the dining room was highly overpriced. We waited a long time for our steak and porkchop. My filet was very salty but otherwise well cooked. The Fleming potatoes were not very plentiful and also salty. $150 for a less than memorable meal is disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Great staff. Quality wine list. Good non ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great staff. Quality wine list. Good non beef selections too. Great for husband's birthday celebration. He loved it. Truffles as a gift was nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good to be back at RVA Flemings.

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good to be back at RVA Flemings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The bone in filet was very good. The cr ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The bone in filet was very good. The crab claw option was underwhelming (for the price). Appetizers and drink options were very good as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Would not recommend to anyone. Over pric ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Would not recommend to anyone. Over priced!! We also ordered something with no bacon due to allergies and they said the oysters had no bacon and we bit into it and it had ALOT of bacon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was excellent but to make the w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was excellent but to make the whole experience perfect we had a wonderful server.

The next time we visit we will be asking for David Friend to take care of us again.

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fleming's has always been a favorite. W ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Fleming's has always been a favorite. We went for their Sunday Prime Rib dinner and it did not disappoint. Wait staff is superb and food delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate New Year with family. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to celebrate New Year with family. Waitstaff very pleasant but not very professional., calling the male members in the party "Bro!" Began removing dishes before everyone had finished their food and asking people what they wanted for desert. The restaurant had many empty tables so it was not a time issue problem.

Seemed to have a problem with flies and had to ask for another two glasses of wine because there was flies doing backstroke in both glasses.

Food overpriced and mediocre, steak not cooked to request, when asking for medium and actually being well done as well as 3 orders being delivered to the wrong person. Have visited Mortons and Ruth Chris in the past. They both give you value for the money.

As it was New Year we was given a glass of bubbly wine at midnight but that was it! Other restaurants we have booked for that evening give hats, streamers etc to make it a little special. Just before midnight the staff congregated around the bar watching a small TV for the countdown to the New Year.

Disappointed to say the least, will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

We made reservations online and received ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We made reservations online and received a follow up phone. We celebrated New Year's at Fleming. We had drinks and dinner. Our waiter was awesome. The food and environment was excellent. We left to visit some family and friends and return for drinks and conversations. The bartender did an amazing job with our martinis. This was my second visit to Fleming. Both were wonderfull experiences.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, , Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We actually both became sick about 5 hou ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We actually both became sick about 5 hours after we dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Steak was undercooked at rare / medium r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Steak was undercooked at rare / medium rare (cold center), not medium as ordered. I asked them to cook the steak to medium but they returned the steak in the same condition. I did not request the staff to cook the steak more because it took so long for them to return the steak in the first place. However, I slice the steak and cooked it on the hot plate. To add insult to injury, they took my plate that had sides (including my son's fries that I moved off his plate temporarily) served but they returned the plate without any of sides. I did not complain again. I was annoyed and did not feel like dealing with the staff further. Poor service. I will not return. I will go to Ruth's Chris instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Fleming's has become our Christmas Eve t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fleming's has become our Christmas Eve tradition and we look forward to it each year. Our server Chris was very knowledgeable and courteous. We left happy and full. Thank you for adding to our Christmas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have always had excellent meals and s ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have always had excellent meals and service at Flemings.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service at our visit to Flemings was ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The service at our visit to Flemings was great! The bar staff were pleasant and prompt. The wait staff, once seated, were as well. However, the steak was far undercooked, the lamb chops over cooked, the few small bits of lump crab meat served with two asparagus spears (ala carte addition) was ridiculously overpriced. The same glass of wine was $7 on happy hour at the bar was $14 at the table. The total bill was $174 for two and didn't appear to worth anywhere near that . (We did not penalize the server's tip though it was plain the "C Team" was in the kitchen).

I have had many decent business dinners at this restaurant so I hope this mediocre dinner was an anomaly.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Everything was good but for the money I' ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Everything was good but for the money I'd've preferred one of the area's unique local upscale places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good food with great service. Also ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very good food with great service. Also very pricey. Noise level was very high. We were there for a family Birthday and it was hard to talk across the table due to the noise level.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We love the Sunday Prime Rib special at ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We love the Sunday Prime Rib special at Flemmings. It includes salad, prime rib, a side, and a dessert for $39.95.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not as good as usual. Got there for 5pm ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Not as good as usual. Got there for 5pm reservation and still took forever for food - very slow service this time despite only like five other tables. Seafood tower was delicious as expected. Lamb chops not as good as expected. Short rob small plate was excellent as was the goat cheese grits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Delays in our meal (about an hour for en ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Delays in our meal (about an hour for entree) were offset with comping of appetizer. The steaks were moderately tasty when arrived, the sides were great. Very noisy location and price of the drinks was a bit insane (I drink scotch and accustomed to doubles of single malt being pricey but wow, 6 for domestic beers and 1 double glenfiddich 12 = 60 bucks. Drink elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Perfect evening. Food and waitstaff wer ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Perfect evening. Food and waitstaff were outstanding. Celebrated our son's 21st birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt that the food was very very expe ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We felt that the food was very very expensive. The quality was good but not great for the price. We love Ruth Chris and were trying something different for a birthday. The staff was very nice but the big bill and just OK food sort of put a damper on our experience. We will go back to Ruth Chris when we are in the mood to splurge next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Everything is consistently great here. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything is consistently great here. It's pricey but 100% worth it for a fine dining experience. Service is always on point as well. One of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Melt in your mouth steaks with outstandi ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Melt in your mouth steaks with outstanding flavor. Friendly, attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff were very courteous, knowledge ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The staff were very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. The food was good, but not worth the exorbitant prices. It's nice for a special occasion, but it's only for the wealthy on a regular basis.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

The service and food was great. We menti ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service and food was great. We mentioned a friend with us was celebrating his Birthday and he received a special package with a $25. Gift card for a future visit and fine chocolates. They also took a picture and printed it out for him. Lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It took a very long time to get our stea ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 3, 2016

It took a very long time to get our steaks, at least 45 minutes after our salad. When the steaks came they were overcooked, dry and the last few bites I couldn't eat. It basically didn't taste that good. Salad and dessert were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Another great meal at Flemings. When we ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Another great meal at Flemings. When we asked our son where he wanted to go for his 17th birthday, he immediately said Flemings. I was happy to make the reservation - and even happier that our two teenage sons didn't mind putting on collared shirts and sitting in a dining room with their parents for an hour! We over-estimated our travel time and arrived very early for our reservation. The staff was gracious and quickly seated us. They made a special effort to wish our son a happy birthday, which was much appreciated. Our server James, and all of the wait staff, were friendly and professional. The meal, as always, was well-timed and delicious. Our sons ordered the filet mignon and NY Strip, my husband ordered the strip and I had the appetizer crabcakes. We all had salads, shared a calamari appetizer and (the most delicious) spinach side. While it's not the cheapest steak in town, I would rather pay for a well-executed and consistently high quality meal at Flemings than take my chances at just about any other chain restaurant. Kudos to the excellent staff - from the time we walked in until we walked out - for making our night out so enjoyable. My husband and I will be back in a couple of weeks to celebrate his birthday and our anniversary. We are looking forward to it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.