Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
555 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service by our waiter, Chris, was perfect. The food was wonderful, as always. And the personal touches for the occasion we were celebrating were quite the surprise!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We were a party of 6 on a Monday night to celebrate a birthday. The restaurant was not very crowded, and our table was ready. We waited a long time before anyone approached to take our drink orders. We didn't mind too much as we were talking and looking over the menu. We had been looking forward to this evening for sometime. We finally ordered our drinks and appetizers. Again, another long wait. When the waiter returned, we ordered our entrees. Another long wait. Our second glasses of wine took forever. We had been sitting in the restaurant for TWO HOURS before we were served dinner. The waiter said he didn't charge us for the espressos because they took too long. EVERYTHING took too long. The manager never stopped by our table to apologize, even though it was clear he was there. Mind you, we were not in a rush, but the wait was painfully excessive. The food was mostly enjoyable, but the steaks were ordered medium and were served too rare. We spent over $500 on this dinner. At that price, we expect so much more. We will not be returning. It was such a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 3, 2017

North of $200 = 2 small plates 1 appetizer and 4 glasses of wine. Nice dark and romantic spot but for these prices not s place to frequent often.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My favorite steakhouse in Richmond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We enjoyed our very first visit to Fleming's. We couldn't have celebrated our anniversary dinner any better way! We've already planned on visiting again next month.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This establishment never disappoints. The service and food has always been above par.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Everyone in our party felt the food was unusually "off" this visit. It just wasn't as good as usual. And the kitchen forgot to make our potatoes, so they didn't come out with our entrees (they came out when we were about finished the meal). Usually we all love it here, and feel the food and service make it worth the cost. But on this particular evening, it was kind of disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Every time we visit we are treated like royalty - a must for everyone in Richmond.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The parmesan bread and cheese is delicious. The salads are generous, fresh and tasty. The side dishes are definitely large enough for 2-3 portions. The steaks are delicious. The creme brule was excellent, but the chocolate lava cake was only ok. The service was good, but a little slow. We were there for 2.5 hours for a dinner for 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We took my husband for Fathers' Day. It was very nice. The food was good and we ran into a friend we hadn't seen in years. A bit pricey. I added a side of lobster to my steak - the charged $14 about two bites of lobster.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent service from Chelsea G. She was friendly and very polite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food! James Was awesome!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything is always excellent. Ask for Kimberly if you go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The service was immaculate. From beginning to end everything was appropriately catered to. Visited for my dad's birthday, and the server really made him feel special. Photos were taken and she even printed them out in frames. Nice touch. The steak is worth the rave reviews. I would suggest the bone-in 20oz ribeye.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Chose this spot over Ruth Chris. Heard this steakhouse was Great and it is. The service is phenomenal. The food was amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent food but lacking of presentation and very, very expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was wonderful the waitstaff was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The steak was cold at first. Then tasteless as though they burned the seasoning off when they reheated. We always love flemings so it was just an odd night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Incredible service and seriously the best steak I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Currently Flemings at Stony Point is experiencing a subpar kitchen staff. We waited for over an hour for our meal on a Sunday morning - Mother's Day. Having arrived at 10:45 am, it was nearly 12 before we received the main course. The other tables around us were in the same boat. My seat faced the kitchen which is open concept so I could see wait staff hanging around waiting for ANY order to come up. There was a very long period of inactivity in that area. Very sad. For the price, this isn't the type of service to be expected. The restaurant was not even half full at this time of day so there wasn't any real excuse. Once the meals arrived, only one out of the four was served hot, the rest were room temperature. Does that make any sense?
The manager came over but seemed oblivious and semi-apologetic.
I frequented this restaurant several times a year in the past, but am seriously doubting a return any time soon. The superior service we experienced by the wait staff and hostesses were representative of the Fleming's I know, but Fleming's should seriously consider cleaning house in the kitchen at Stony Point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very good steak....best in Richmond, service excellent, and a great place for any celebration

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Special attention and treatment by staff. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Best place to celebrate birthdays with family and friends

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Outstanding service ... Fleming's is unmatched in their service and attention to detail. The food is also excellent. Although I will say both of the steaks ordered were not cooked per our requested temperature. Nevertheless they were excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The wait staff was very punctual and attentive. We had Jason as our waiter just a great attitude and enjoyable to speak with.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Initial service was mediocre at best -- took almost 15 minutes to get first drink after arriving & drink order was taken. We were seated next to the kitchen and the noise level was not "energetic" as is referred to above, but instead it was too loud -- so loud that the 6 of us had to scream at each other to have dinner conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great experience !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great food and service this time around. James was fantastic!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I do like Flemings for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was not what it normally is at this location

Very disappointed with Easter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had seen that Flemings was having an Easter Brunch and were able to get a time that worked for our family. We were unaware of the prix-fixe THREE COURSE nature of the brunch, something you see typically with dinner, not brunch. At $45 per person, there was too much food, too expensive and took WAY TOO LONG. Our reservation was for 12:15 for five people, and at 1:25, we still did not have our food. And, in today's nutritional environment, who eats FIVE EGG omelets????? The steak and eggs came scrambled with the same vegetables that were served Family style, along with fried potatoes. Four of the five guests ordered that, and one finished it, complaining about all the "stuff" in it.

My eggs Benedict was served with scant Hollandaise, that I immediately asked for more. I had asked that the eggs be cooked hard, not runny...?? There was more egg yolk than Hollandaise! The real issue: the biscuit it was served on was NOT sliceable, even with a steak knife. I had to dismantle the dish and ask my husband to slice the bread. He struggled as well. Our waiter did his best, but the kitchen was ridiculously slow for scrambled eggs and two poached eggs! The bill: $307 + an unusually low 15% tip. It came to $70 a person for eggs and sliced, fatty filet. We won't be returning and have warned friends and family to avoid it. What a shame!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Really great steaks and unique dipping sauces. The sides were as good as any high end steak house. I had the ribeye and my wife had the bone in filet. Both were excellent. Maybe better than Ruth's chris but with a more laid back atmosphere while still maintaining the high end feel that we like. Usually the bill ends up north of $200 but it's worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I KNOW THAT FLEMING'S IS A STEAKHOUSE, BUT THE SEA BASS AND THE CHICKEN ARE OUTSTANDING.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Sunday dinner the food was very good. But the service was very on point.
Go to Fleming's Stony Point in Richmond, VA and ask for Mr. John Jones.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My girlfriend and i loved it.... Our server James was amazing.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We hjave been to tis high end restaurant several times before. We got what we expected--Good food, good service, and a very high bill. We had $100 worth of gift cards, but we topped that easily. Two people, 2 drinks, 1 shared Caesar, 1 filet mignon, 1 ribeye (they were out of New York strip), 1 shared Brussels sprouts, 2 coffees, and 1 shared carrot cake.

Steak was excellent and the carrot cake also was a highlighht.

The entire staff wished us a happy anniversary --- very nice.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We love going to Flemings. They did a great job of catering to us, and we will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Disappointing for the price. Food was only OK and several items were not even OK.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fleming's was quite busy when we were there, but they were staffed to handle everyone. We were seated straight away in a quite comfortable location adjacent to the large main dining area. Water, drinks, bread, and ordering were accomplished promptly without rushing. We both had the daily dinner special of scallops & beef - superb! Our server, Ms. James, knew exactly how to describe the degree of "done-ness" the meat would be, and she was exactly on target. Finishing withe the cheesecake special topped everything off perfectly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This night was to be a suprise to some family members and the whole staff of Flemings went out of the way to make it so very special... They too such joy in being part of it...
Wonderful staff, food and ambience...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.