About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Fry Jacks - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Fresh Mozzarella And Tomato Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Filet Mignon and Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Red Wine - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Caesar Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Filet And Risotto - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Cheese Plate - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Rockfish Special - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Notable Wine List (10)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Romantic (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Private Room (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Business Meals (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fun (3)
Cozy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Would not recommend to anyone. Over pric ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Would not recommend to anyone. Over priced!! We also ordered something with no bacon due to allergies and they said the oysters had no bacon and we bit into it and it had ALOT of bacon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was excellent but to make the w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was excellent but to make the whole experience perfect we had a wonderful server.

The next time we visit we will be asking for David Friend to take care of us again.

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fleming's has always been a favorite. W ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Fleming's has always been a favorite. We went for their Sunday Prime Rib dinner and it did not disappoint. Wait staff is superb and food delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate New Year with family. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to celebrate New Year with family. Waitstaff very pleasant but not very professional., calling the male members in the party "Bro!" Began removing dishes before everyone had finished their food and asking people what they wanted for desert. The restaurant had many empty tables so it was not a time issue problem.

Seemed to have a problem with flies and had to ask for another two glasses of wine because there was flies doing backstroke in both glasses.

Food overpriced and mediocre, steak not cooked to request, when asking for medium and actually being well done as well as 3 orders being delivered to the wrong person. Have visited Mortons and Ruth Chris in the past. They both give you value for the money.

As it was New Year we was given a glass of bubbly wine at midnight but that was it! Other restaurants we have booked for that evening give hats, streamers etc to make it a little special. Just before midnight the staff congregated around the bar watching a small TV for the countdown to the New Year.

Disappointed to say the least, will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

We made reservations online and received ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We made reservations online and received a follow up phone. We celebrated New Year's at Fleming. We had drinks and dinner. Our waiter was awesome. The food and environment was excellent. We left to visit some family and friends and return for drinks and conversations. The bartender did an amazing job with our martinis. This was my second visit to Fleming. Both were wonderfull experiences.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We actually both became sick about 5 hou ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We actually both became sick about 5 hours after we dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Steak was undercooked at rare / medium r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Steak was undercooked at rare / medium rare (cold center), not medium as ordered. I asked them to cook the steak to medium but they returned the steak in the same condition. I did not request the staff to cook the steak more because it took so long for them to return the steak in the first place. However, I slice the steak and cooked it on the hot plate. To add insult to injury, they took my plate that had sides (including my son's fries that I moved off his plate temporarily) served but they returned the plate without any of sides. I did not complain again. I was annoyed and did not feel like dealing with the staff further. Poor service. I will not return. I will go to Ruth's Chris instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Fleming's has become our Christmas Eve t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fleming's has become our Christmas Eve tradition and we look forward to it each year. Our server Chris was very knowledgeable and courteous. We left happy and full. Thank you for adding to our Christmas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have always had excellent meals and s ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have always had excellent meals and service at Flemings.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service at our visit to Flemings was ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The service at our visit to Flemings was great! The bar staff were pleasant and prompt. The wait staff, once seated, were as well. However, the steak was far undercooked, the lamb chops over cooked, the few small bits of lump crab meat served with two asparagus spears (ala carte addition) was ridiculously overpriced. The same glass of wine was $7 on happy hour at the bar was $14 at the table. The total bill was $174 for two and didn't appear to worth anywhere near that . (We did not penalize the server's tip though it was plain the "C Team" was in the kitchen).

I have had many decent business dinners at this restaurant so I hope this mediocre dinner was an anomaly.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Everything was good but for the money I' ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Everything was good but for the money I'd've preferred one of the area's unique local upscale places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good food with great service. Also ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very good food with great service. Also very pricey. Noise level was very high. We were there for a family Birthday and it was hard to talk across the table due to the noise level.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We love the Sunday Prime Rib special at ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We love the Sunday Prime Rib special at Flemmings. It includes salad, prime rib, a side, and a dessert for $39.95.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not as good as usual. Got there for 5pm ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Not as good as usual. Got there for 5pm reservation and still took forever for food - very slow service this time despite only like five other tables. Seafood tower was delicious as expected. Lamb chops not as good as expected. Short rob small plate was excellent as was the goat cheese grits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Delays in our meal (about an hour for en ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Delays in our meal (about an hour for entree) were offset with comping of appetizer. The steaks were moderately tasty when arrived, the sides were great. Very noisy location and price of the drinks was a bit insane (I drink scotch and accustomed to doubles of single malt being pricey but wow, 6 for domestic beers and 1 double glenfiddich 12 = 60 bucks. Drink elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Perfect evening. Food and waitstaff wer ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Perfect evening. Food and waitstaff were outstanding. Celebrated our son's 21st birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt that the food was very very expe ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We felt that the food was very very expensive. The quality was good but not great for the price. We love Ruth Chris and were trying something different for a birthday. The staff was very nice but the big bill and just OK food sort of put a damper on our experience. We will go back to Ruth Chris when we are in the mood to splurge next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Everything is consistently great here. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything is consistently great here. It's pricey but 100% worth it for a fine dining experience. Service is always on point as well. One of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Melt in your mouth steaks with outstandi ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Melt in your mouth steaks with outstanding flavor. Friendly, attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff were very courteous, knowledge ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The staff were very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. The food was good, but not worth the exorbitant prices. It's nice for a special occasion, but it's only for the wealthy on a regular basis.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

The service and food was great. We menti ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service and food was great. We mentioned a friend with us was celebrating his Birthday and he received a special package with a $25. Gift card for a future visit and fine chocolates. They also took a picture and printed it out for him. Lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It took a very long time to get our stea ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 3, 2016

It took a very long time to get our steaks, at least 45 minutes after our salad. When the steaks came they were overcooked, dry and the last few bites I couldn't eat. It basically didn't taste that good. Salad and dessert were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Another great meal at Flemings. When we ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Another great meal at Flemings. When we asked our son where he wanted to go for his 17th birthday, he immediately said Flemings. I was happy to make the reservation - and even happier that our two teenage sons didn't mind putting on collared shirts and sitting in a dining room with their parents for an hour! We over-estimated our travel time and arrived very early for our reservation. The staff was gracious and quickly seated us. They made a special effort to wish our son a happy birthday, which was much appreciated. Our server James, and all of the wait staff, were friendly and professional. The meal, as always, was well-timed and delicious. Our sons ordered the filet mignon and NY Strip, my husband ordered the strip and I had the appetizer crabcakes. We all had salads, shared a calamari appetizer and (the most delicious) spinach side. While it's not the cheapest steak in town, I would rather pay for a well-executed and consistently high quality meal at Flemings than take my chances at just about any other chain restaurant. Kudos to the excellent staff - from the time we walked in until we walked out - for making our night out so enjoyable. My husband and I will be back in a couple of weeks to celebrate his birthday and our anniversary. We are looking forward to it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I were celebrating our an ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. It was a Sunday, and the menu had a special prime rib dinner with salad, side and dessert. It was a great value. The service was outstanding, the staff was friendly, the food delicious and portions were generous. My daughter had given my husband a $25 gift card earlier in the year. I did not realize the card had an expiration date. I was saving it for this occasion. The management was gracious in allowing us to use the card. I would certainly dine at Fleming's again and recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food at your Fleming's is always exc ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food at your Fleming's is always excellent.......but for some reason we found it especially tasty this visit. Filet was to die for, creamed spinach the best we've ever eaten anywhere. We wish we lived closer so we could come more often.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good, not outstanding. Steak wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Always good, not outstanding. Steak was advertised as American Kobe beef. Hardly. Wish I had ordered a Ribeye.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to Flemngs to celebrate our 48th we ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Went to Flemngs to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary. The evening was perfect. Great food and great service made it a special meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Fleming's was not posi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our experience at Fleming's was not positive. The evening was intended as a celebration but was entirely derailed by slow, forgetful and inattentive service. The waiter had to be reminded regularly about things we had requested (bread, water, butter, a drink menu, a drink order), and failed to ask us if we wanted another drink (wine) when the glass sat empty. For one guest at our table her drink order never arrived, we weren't charged but stopped pressing the request after the 2nd time it was forgotten.

The waiter's demeanor was "retail nice" but forgetful and he was absent for long periods of time. Additionally, the service was incredibly slow, with the meal (appetizers & mains) lasting nearly 2.5 hours. While I'm all for a leisurely paced meal, this was ridiculous. As a departure from the waiter that served us, the support staff were friendly and great... providing water refills regularly, busing plates, and engaging us very genuinely (as people). FYI, the restaurant was about 80% full when we arrived (Sat 730pm) and about 20% full when we left (10pm) it was not busy enough to justify the slow wait time.

The food was good, with steaks cooked to the appropriate (ordered) temperatures, and apps/sides that were enjoyable.

The atmosphere was ok, with tight booths (for 4) and reminiscent of many upscale chain restaurants. The space is at a mall, and includes high wood clad ceilings and red leather booths. The noise was reasonable and you could enjoy a nice conversation with your table. There appeared to be a wide variety of dress allowed. While we opted for business casual (as advised online), there was no shortage of casual wear (shorts, flip flops, t-shirts, and more) mixed in throughout the restaurant.

The prices were expected but the value was low. For the same money you can visit the locally owned Buckheads, or another national chain that may serve you better (Ruth's Chris or Mortons).

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Service by Kathryn was outstanding. Mana ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Service by Kathryn was outstanding. Manager came by for very brief check-in to see that things were going well. Both apps were terrific.; crab cakes and pork belly with grits.

Entrees were prepared to order. Sides were average. Creamed spinach needs some work with flavor profile. Green beans were just okay. Flemings signature scalloped potatoes were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best steakhouse in Richmond. Rest oMenu ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Best steakhouse in Richmond. Rest oMenu excellent choices

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service and food was really good. C ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good service and food was really good. Consistently a pleasurable place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and great service. Nice re ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Good food and great service. Nice restaurant that is Ideal for special occasions

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I very much enjoyed the prime rib specia ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I very much enjoyed the prime rib special deal. However upon return to my office there was an explosive experience by one of my fellow diners. The cake was undercooked and it caused serious stomach issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The food was tasty and the server was at ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was tasty and the server was attentive but not intrusive. The "usual" experience at Flemings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings is going a little downhill. Th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Flemings is going a little downhill. The service has suffered over the past year or two. No longer top notch but that's par for the course for almost any restaurant in Richmond. We took our daughter here for her 9th birthday. While the waiter was great, the food seemed to get suck in the kitchen not just for us but for several tables. Also, some of the clientele left much to be desired. A couple got into a huge fight a table not far from us and toppled a waiter carrying wine glasses to a table. Only a few droplets hit us but still it wasn't the type of thing you expect at a restaurant like this. Instead of throwing them out, it was almost ignored. My daughter was a little scared and we haven't been back since. Food was still top notch. However, I was extremely disappointed that the manager didn't throw the fighting couple out immediately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The Sun/Mon prime rib is hard to pass up ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The Sun/Mon prime rib is hard to pass up - about the best dal in town

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks were excellent although a bit pri ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Steaks were excellent although a bit pricey (on par with any other higher-end steakhouse though). Service was great without hovering or being otherwise overly attentive. My only disappointment was with the side dish I ordered - if you are going to charge a whopping $13 for asparagus it had BETTER be dressed up a little more than it would be if I cooked it at home. I understand you are paying somewhat more for the service/atmosphere but all of the other food was certainly more elevated beyond the typical dishes. Overall great destination for a date-night or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I had not been to Flemings is a long whi ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had not been to Flemings is a long while, and my husband had never been. We both enjoyed the wine tasting prior to dinner and discovered wines each of us thought were nice. The food was very good -- filet was done to perfection! The waiter Brennen was very professional and spent time talking with us; we also received a small box of truffles which we are enjoying very much. We plan to return again soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They saw to our every need - everything ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 15, 2016

They saw to our every need - everything was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of big pieces of meat to choose fro ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lots of big pieces of meat to choose from, for all of you carnivores! Mine was quite tasty, but perhaps slightly undercooked. Tasty wine and cocktail selection is available as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.