About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Fry Jacks
Filet Mignon and Shrimp
Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream
Fresh Mozzarella And Tomato Salad
Red Wine
Cheesecake
Caesar Salad
Filet And Risotto
Cheese Plate
Rockfish Special

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Virginia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Virginia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

special occasion (34)
notable wine list (20)
romantic (20)
See All
good for groups (16)
fit for foodies (16)
neighborhood gem (11)
vibrant bar scene (7)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
422 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

tried the new iron crusted Steak, instea ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

tried the new iron crusted Steak, instead of broiled. Neither my husband nor I enjoyed it. Too much char, so the char flavor overtook the steak flavor. everything else was delicious, including the prok belly appetizer, lobster, salads, and dessert. the 3 course meal was a great deal, and good wine special that night too!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch dining experience! Chris Mille ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Top notch dining experience! Chris Miller is an excellent server. The food is wonderful. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our most recent visit to Flemings was fa ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our most recent visit to Flemings was fantastic. The food, service and atmosphere were awesome. We would highly recommend

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated immediately. The staff w ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were seated immediately. The staff were professional and courteous. Our waiter, Joe, was outstanding. The 1/2 price wine selection was excellent. The shrimp cocktail and salad were delicious. The Filet Mignon was cooked exactly as we ordered. The Flemings potatoes and asparagus could not have been better. The lava cake desert alone is enough to go back daily!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for my birthday and they real ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Went there for my birthday and they really took care of me. Food was also excellent and the waiter we had made the night great. Recommend as a top 5 on any Resturaunt list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Fleming's for the 1st time for o ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Went to Fleming's for the 1st time for our anniversary dinner. The wine selection is excellent and you can browse on an electronic tablet to read reviews and detailed descriptions. We had a free sample of a wine that we both liked, so we ordered a bottle (which was half-off). We couldn't finish the bottle, so our sever corked and bagged it for us to take home. The food was wonderful and the service was stellar. We will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great experience! James service ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

It was a great experience! James service was very good and the food was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and food

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I am reviewing the service first because it was outstanding. Our water glasses were filled more times than I can count. Service was provided by a team with a head waiter. It was our anniversary and a picture was provided for us and truffles on our way out which was a nice surprise and added to the experience.

We opted for the 2 person tasting menu, which was 5 courses with wine pairings. The wine pairings were a perfect complement to the meal. The meal itself was prepared well, what I would expect for a $100 per person meal. If I had to compare the steaks with LeMaire, I would say they were equal, with LeMaire and Ruth Chris's I would say they were equal, but I enjoyed the experience of the tasting with wine pairings better at Flemings.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We go here every year for our anniversar ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

We go here every year for our anniversary. I feel like this time though they stepped it up a notch with time and attention. We felt very special and attended to, which was delightful. Friendly staff. Great food. Great wine. A hard to beat experience for sure. Thank you Flemings!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We come here anytime we are in Richmond visiting. Always enjoy our time there and the best waiter of all, Thad. This past time something was different don't know what but still enjoyed the food and time together.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Prime Rib is always a good option

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings consistently delivers quality cuts of beef. The ambiance is nice; though it can get a little loud in there. The wine list has something for everyone and they have a great bar staff. It is an easy classic and standby.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service, great food, great experie ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service, great food, great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the service!!!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My fiancé and I had a wonderful time at our dinner this past weekend. The food was delicious. The service from our waiter Chris was fantastic. He made great recommendations and we will definitely be back to use the gift card the restaurant gave him for his birthday!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the entire dining experience!!! ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We loved the entire dining experience!!! Our steaks were excellent, as was the service. We will definitely return!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect birthday celebration!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Flemings made our birthday celebration perfect. The wait staff was great. The food fantastic and we were sent home with truffles as a gift!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Night out with my wife and daughter, the ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Night out with my wife and daughter, the waitstaff was attentive and walked us through the specials and menu. The meal and wine were great, we had a small issue with the steak but the manager took care of us promptly and professionally. We enjoyed our evening and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

meh

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Went to Flemings once before, maybe 6 years ago, and it was stupendous. This visit was acceptable but unremarkable - and when you go to a place like Flemings, that is not acceptable. Food was OK, not fantastic. Service was efficient but detached. (Wine was exceptional, but quite costly of course.) What a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Good

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Good atmosphere the food was tasty. The food was coked in a timely fashion. Will have to return for happy hour. Heard great things about the happy hour.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

All excellent except for the music .... ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

All excellent except for the music .... just didn't fit in, so was annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Friday date night.

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great service and perfectly cooked food. Very expensive. Go on special occasions or with coupon.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional service by Justin. The ent ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Exceptional service by Justin. The entire experience of. Outstanding, food, wine, and atmosphere is the reason why Flemings at Stony Point is my favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Filet was excellent. My husband enjoyed ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Filet was excellent. My husband enjoyed the standing rib and the Sunday night pricing was a pleasant surprise. Our waitress, Kay, was extremely accommodating and helpful. She did a superb job and obviously enjoys her work.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT!!!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

This was my first (but not my last) visit to Fleming's. I was very impressed by the decor. The staff was TOP NOTCH. Our server and the rest of the waitstaff was IMPECCABLE. The food was BEYOND GREAT. I had the Prime Rib dinner and it was cooked to perfection. I had a crafted soda from the bar and it was one of the best soft drinks I've ever had in my life!! The dessert (Chocolate Lava Cake) was sinfully delicious!! Overall, this was an outstanding experience and I recommend this establishment to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was great and Ed's service was top notch! Made for a wonderful evening dinner celebration.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

23rd Wedding Anniversary Celebration

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Our celebration was phenomenal thanks to the staff at Flemings. Staff at the hostess station could have been a little bit warmer and welcoming, but that was minimal and did not ruin my dining experience. I have been to Flemings a couple times and did not have that problem before. The food was fantastic and the service was sensational. I have already recommended it to others.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Great food and service, will definitely go again. Our waiter was helpful and courteous. Our friend had a broken hand making it difficult for him to cut the steak, and he requested having it cut by the kitchen staff. This was done making his dinner more enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great business dinner!

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

I had one of my best customers in town who likes steak and a good red wine . This definitely the place for both. We a great meal , the service was lovely and the Silver Oak brought it all together! a very nice evening was had by all!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing compared to previous visits

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Two us wanted to split a bone-in ribeye medium-rare, but the waiter Thaddeus was not enthused. We wanted to try many things and not a lot of any one thing. My guest there for the first time asked for a recommendation on a side dish, and the waiter recommended asparagus (how unique!). We asked whether it was small or large and he said small; so we instead ordered creamed spinach. When the food arrived the ribeye the smallest I've ever seen and was over cooked towards well around the outside, large asparagus arrived rather than creamed spinach. We were billed for asparagus and got a sample of spinach later. After we reported to the waiter that the meat was overcooked, we didn't see him again. To close the meal we ordered two desserts and my guest ordered coffee. Half way through our desserts my guest asked if coffee would be coming. When we reported that to the wait team it did arrive. Of all my visits to Flemings this was the poorest service and the worst steak that I've had. Shame on you Flemings, this was not up to your standard! The waiter perhaps needs to retire as he was rather aloof and slippery!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Way over priced.

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Certainly not worth $100/head. The steak was good, not exceptional as I was expecting. There was a streak of gristle thru it (it was a filet mignon-should be no imperfections). When I mentioned this to the waiter/manager, no offer of compensation or replacement was offered. I doubt seriously that I will be back.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

The only complaint I have is the music s ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The only complaint I have is the music seemed to be just a bit to loud. Otherwise everything was great!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Absolutely superb service and food. A bit pricey both for food and wine.

Great wine selection by the glass and I like the two size pours.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome! We went here for Valentine's Da ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Awesome! We went here for Valentine's Day dinner; our normal "go-to" special occassion place was all booked, so we gave Flemings a try, it did NOT disappoint. The food was AMAZING, from the bread to the steaks to the sides to the wine and the LAVA cake, oh my gosh, to die for.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful place to celebrate Valentine's Day

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I made my reservation on Open Table in early January to ensure I would get a table at a preferred time on the 14th. I received confirmation from Open Table and later received another confirmation and a separate phone call from Fleming's to ensure I was still interested. We were met at the door by a courteous valet standing in the 20-degree weather and in less that two minutes our coats were hung and our hostess was guiding us to our table. No confusion, no delay, no apologies. The server for our table was awesome. She made some fine wine suggestions which we accepted and enjoyed. We selected from the special menu for the day and enjoyed a delicious filet which was cooked perfectly. Just what we expected from Fleming's. The fish was good but not great. The accompanying asparagus was perfectly prepared. We requested a side of three sauces for the meat which just makes eating a filet extraordinary - make sure you ask for them when you visit since I don't think they bring them out unless you make the request. We were totally full and could not enjoy dessert but hope to come back after a movie some night on a weekend. I am sorry I cannot remember our server's name, but she was great. We will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Pretty Ricky was an excellent server. I had a problem with my steak originally and they fixed it and gave me a fresh steak cooked to perfection immediately. The manager came out and apologized and Ricky gave everyone at my table a $25 gift card to return to the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice romantic setting!!!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

One of my favorite experiences! Food and service were the best that I've ever experienced! We will definitely be back!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

It's a beautiful restraunt it was great we had speculation about the cost but after the food we'd definitely do it again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was absolutely amazing

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The ambiance was absolutely amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

What an amazing experience

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

What an amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience with a delicious dinner ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Great experience with a delicious dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Not like it used to be...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

The service was off, the food was "meh"

Not happy with the cocktails, waiter didn't even know what a French martini was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.