Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

4.5
695 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Notable Wine List
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(804) 272-7755
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 695 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on May 15, 2018

This was a very disappointing and annoying first visit. After many of my colleagues recommended Flämings to me, I finally was able to book a table. It started with a long wait at the hostess stand as there was only one hostess and she took a long time to seat the party that had walked in with me. My server was attentive but I felt she was annoyed to have a single diner in her station. This was very apparent when she cleared the other 3 sets of tableware and the way she rushed out my food and drinks in no apparent order ( my very good lobster bisque was served before I got my wine bread came after that???). But what was very upsetting was that it appears that my strip steak was rushed as well. I ordered a medium well strip with crispy brussel sprouts. The brussel sprouts were probably the best I ever had. However the steak is a different story. When I cut of the fat end of the steak I noticed some blood, so I cut of a piece and blood ran out, so I cut the steak in half and it was rare inside! The waiter took it back to the kitchen. A few minutes later the manager returned with the same steak pushed together on a scorching hot plate and asked me to cut in it again. I already could not believe they would bring me the same steak, now with burned ends and brown where I had cut it before. But even worse it was still barely medium inside! This is a high end steak house with a $56 strip steak (all sides separate). The chef should be able to get it out right the first time, but at least fix his mistake right and not warm up his prior “creation” in a top broiler. I asked immediately for my check. The manager came again to talk to me and explained that he is comping my meal and he was very apologetic, but my night was ruined. I had a burger at Applebee’s instead, and guess what it was cooked to the right temperature! I only gave it a 2 Star instead of the well deserved 1 because the bisque and the brussel sprouts were very delicious and the ambiance was very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fleming's always delivers a superior experience. The food is totally delicious, the service impeccable and the staff extremely friendly. Anytime I have included a special request in my on-line reservation it has been honored to the letter. I can't recommend this restaurant anough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service and food in general were great. My wife's Crème Brule was frozen in the center.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Mother's Day brunch. However when we got there, although reservation was for 5 the table was set up for only 4. So they had to change that. They were giving all moms fresh cut roses, yet failed to do that for us. The food was good and a great price. I was a little disappointed because I was expecting it to be really good and it wasn't exceptional. Overall a good experience but probably won't go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent service and great vibe. We had an amazing mother's day brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Love Fleming’s. Always a wonderful meal with excellent service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It was a lovely evening the food and service were excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food was absolutely delicious; the service outstanding. I particularly liked the calorie count by each food item. This was important to me.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food and beverages were excellent, as usual. I ordered a sauce with my steak that did not appear with my order. I prefer to not complain and the steak was excellent even without it. Also, it is important to be aware that this restaurant is best visited when they are offering a prix fixe menu like they do frequently for holidays or to encourage Monday night diners. Without that benefit, you end up paying quite a lot more for your meal. This restaurant is also not a great place for single people to dine. Their side dishes are family-style large portions meant to share with someone. This shows a lack of consideration for single folks. If you are dining with a group, I highly recommend this restaurant - especially for the prix fixe.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

For the lack of customer service, we decided not to eat here. We were seated at a table that had a cool down draft from the AC. We told the waitress we were unhappy as it was cold sitting there. We were told it would get better. When asked if we could move out of the draft to one of the other empty tables, it was suggested that we just wait to see if we got warmer, and the other tables probably were not any better. We didn't want to order food that would get cold too, so we left.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Fleming's is a GREAT dinning experience! Chris M., our waitstaff was wonderful and his service was impeccable. Jeff, evening's manager made sure we were happy. Thank you Gentlemen!! Can't wait to return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Continues to be one of Richmond's best Steakhouse restaurants. Even if you don't order steak,
the other items on the menu are excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

As always, staff were on point. Manager stopped by to check in and food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Flemings is my new favorite restaurant. The steak and lobster dish served to me was impeccably prepared and cooked to perfection. The wine recommended for the meal was a perfect complement. Salads and fish dishes served to my companions brought rave reviews from them as well. Our attendant checked on us several times during the meal ready to address any need we might have experienced. When the manager stopped by our table to greet us and ask if we had any issues or needs, I formed my opinion regarding my new favorite restaurant. I intend to enjoy Flemings again / often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We have enjoyed their wine tasting, wine pairing and regular dining. Never a bad meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Open kitchen area was a little noisy due to staff congregating , chatting and laughing

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We visited for the first time during the Savor week and menu. Food was delicious and well-prepared. Nancy and team provided excellent service. Options were very good. We celebrated my husband's birthday and really had a nice evening. Desert was fantastic!

Coffee wasn't as good as I would've have expected. But, it was nice to close out the meal and balance out dessert. Yum!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We went to Fleming’s to take advantage of their awesome Restaurant Week special. Their Oysters Rockefeller appetizer never disappoint. We chose different items from the pre-fix menu so that we could sample everything. It was all excellent. I particularly liked my Fleming’s salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We were celebrating our Anniversary and had to bring our youngest. Thankfully he was very well behaved. The service was absolutely wonderful! The staff were all very lovely, especially our server "He was wonderful". Everything was explained to us in detail and there was no waiting around for the next course. Everything was brought to the table in a very timely manner with the utmost professionalism. We have been to the Flemmings in Connecticut...but, the service here in Richmond far outranked any other! They even treated us with truffles prior to our exit. It is a lovely and very upscale environment. I Highly recommend anyone to visit Flemmings, you won't regret it! Make a reservation in advance. Fantastic Food, Atmosphere & People!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Hitting on all cylinders again, the service, ambiance, food and wine were wonderful. Quintessential steakhouse. A bit pricey, but beef is nowadays. If you want a great steak, Fleming’s is the place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Amazing food with the usual excellent service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Could have had better service from wait staff. Food was delicious and we enjoyed our total experience.
Will request a waiter next time that we previously have had who is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The atmosphere and food were awesome!!!! Will definitely be going back!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

This was our first experience dining at Flemings and we found it to be very enjoyable. Our server was excellent, very attentive, but not too attentive. My husband had the surf and turf special: prime rib topped with lobster and caviar; I ordered the petite fillet mignon topped with crabmeat. Our steaks were done to perfection . Along with a delicious bottle of Zin that our server recommended, we split a salad and chipotle mac & cheese all of which complemented the meal very nicely. The only pitfall would be the excessive amount of noise in the restaurant. At that price point I would’ve expected better acoustics for a quieter, more romantic atmosphere. Otherwise, I would highly recommend dining at Fleming’s.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

It was very good but overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I have been several times and never have been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Although pricey the portions were large and easily shareable, entree two/sides four. The wine selection was really good and their cocktails were blended perfectly! Outstanding selection for a special occasion or romantic dinner! The food was superb and they are really accommodating for special requests. The desserts are well prepared! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Just not very good food or service. Especially for those priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was excellent with exception of Fleming potato which is ok. Service very good and wine selection very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great as always! My favorite place to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Our waiter, James, was outstanding! Very friendly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We had a wonderful time at Fleming's. There were ten family members who don't get to see one another often. We had a beautifully set table in a private room, an attentive waiter, and extraordinary food and wine. This has become our special occasion place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Bone-in Ribeye, salmon,salad,prime rib,wine selection all were 1st class,great dining experience everytime

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Good place for a special occasion but hard to justify the price of the entree with no sides when other high end steakhouses will include salad and/or starch for pretty comparable price. Sound level was fairly high but could be because we were seated next to a birthday gathering. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Not what they should be!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Ok experience this visit with friends. Fleming’s needs get new wine glasses for their expensive wine collection. Also, steaks were just average and not up to par for this establishment. We were disappointed and manger did comp my husbands meal but we were disappointed with our experience. There are better choices and we advise you to make sure you get the dining experience you expect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

The best service ever! The food was delicious! Thank you Stefan and everyone at Fleming's Steakhouse for making our anniversary special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I cant say more about the staff. We went to celebrate my birthday and they were very attentive. One of the partners even came out the greet us. Everyone from the hostesses to our server made sure that we had everything that we needed. The food took a little longer than expected but we didn't notice due to being distracted with conversation. The salmon was excellent and the ribeye was also. Our accompaniments were the brussel sprouts and mashed potatoes. Both of which were very filling. The small box of chocolates that they send you home with....AMAZING. I just wanted to thank the staff for making sure that my special day was nothing less than it should be.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18