About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fry Jacks - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Fresh Mozzarella And Tomato Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Filet Mignon and Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Red Wine - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Caesar Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Filet And Risotto - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Cheese Plate - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Rockfish Special - Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond, Richmond, VA

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Virginia
Best Service
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Romantic (8)
See All
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fun (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delays in our meal (about an hour for en ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Delays in our meal (about an hour for entree) were offset with comping of appetizer. The steaks were moderately tasty when arrived, the sides were great. Very noisy location and price of the drinks was a bit insane (I drink scotch and accustomed to doubles of single malt being pricey but wow, 6 for domestic beers and 1 double glenfiddich 12 = 60 bucks. Drink elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Perfect evening. Food and waitstaff wer ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Perfect evening. Food and waitstaff were outstanding. Celebrated our son's 21st birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt that the food was very very expe ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We felt that the food was very very expensive. The quality was good but not great for the price. We love Ruth Chris and were trying something different for a birthday. The staff was very nice but the big bill and just OK food sort of put a damper on our experience. We will go back to Ruth Chris when we are in the mood to splurge next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Everything is consistently great here. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything is consistently great here. It's pricey but 100% worth it for a fine dining experience. Service is always on point as well. One of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Melt in your mouth steaks with outstandi ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Melt in your mouth steaks with outstanding flavor. Friendly, attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff were very courteous, knowledge ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The staff were very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. The food was good, but not worth the exorbitant prices. It's nice for a special occasion, but it's only for the wealthy on a regular basis.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

The service and food was great. We menti ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service and food was great. We mentioned a friend with us was celebrating his Birthday and he received a special package with a $25. Gift card for a future visit and fine chocolates. They also took a picture and printed it out for him. Lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It took a very long time to get our stea ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 3, 2016

It took a very long time to get our steaks, at least 45 minutes after our salad. When the steaks came they were overcooked, dry and the last few bites I couldn't eat. It basically didn't taste that good. Salad and dessert were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Another great meal at Flemings. When we ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Another great meal at Flemings. When we asked our son where he wanted to go for his 17th birthday, he immediately said Flemings. I was happy to make the reservation - and even happier that our two teenage sons didn't mind putting on collared shirts and sitting in a dining room with their parents for an hour! We over-estimated our travel time and arrived very early for our reservation. The staff was gracious and quickly seated us. They made a special effort to wish our son a happy birthday, which was much appreciated. Our server James, and all of the wait staff, were friendly and professional. The meal, as always, was well-timed and delicious. Our sons ordered the filet mignon and NY Strip, my husband ordered the strip and I had the appetizer crabcakes. We all had salads, shared a calamari appetizer and (the most delicious) spinach side. While it's not the cheapest steak in town, I would rather pay for a well-executed and consistently high quality meal at Flemings than take my chances at just about any other chain restaurant. Kudos to the excellent staff - from the time we walked in until we walked out - for making our night out so enjoyable. My husband and I will be back in a couple of weeks to celebrate his birthday and our anniversary. We are looking forward to it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I were celebrating our an ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. It was a Sunday, and the menu had a special prime rib dinner with salad, side and dessert. It was a great value. The service was outstanding, the staff was friendly, the food delicious and portions were generous. My daughter had given my husband a $25 gift card earlier in the year. I did not realize the card had an expiration date. I was saving it for this occasion. The management was gracious in allowing us to use the card. I would certainly dine at Fleming's again and recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food at your Fleming's is always exc ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food at your Fleming's is always excellent.......but for some reason we found it especially tasty this visit. Filet was to die for, creamed spinach the best we've ever eaten anywhere. We wish we lived closer so we could come more often.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good, not outstanding. Steak wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Always good, not outstanding. Steak was advertised as American Kobe beef. Hardly. Wish I had ordered a Ribeye.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to Flemngs to celebrate our 48th we ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Went to Flemngs to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary. The evening was perfect. Great food and great service made it a special meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Fleming's was not posi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our experience at Fleming's was not positive. The evening was intended as a celebration but was entirely derailed by slow, forgetful and inattentive service. The waiter had to be reminded regularly about things we had requested (bread, water, butter, a drink menu, a drink order), and failed to ask us if we wanted another drink (wine) when the glass sat empty. For one guest at our table her drink order never arrived, we weren't charged but stopped pressing the request after the 2nd time it was forgotten.

The waiter's demeanor was "retail nice" but forgetful and he was absent for long periods of time. Additionally, the service was incredibly slow, with the meal (appetizers & mains) lasting nearly 2.5 hours. While I'm all for a leisurely paced meal, this was ridiculous. As a departure from the waiter that served us, the support staff were friendly and great... providing water refills regularly, busing plates, and engaging us very genuinely (as people). FYI, the restaurant was about 80% full when we arrived (Sat 730pm) and about 20% full when we left (10pm) it was not busy enough to justify the slow wait time.

The food was good, with steaks cooked to the appropriate (ordered) temperatures, and apps/sides that were enjoyable.

The atmosphere was ok, with tight booths (for 4) and reminiscent of many upscale chain restaurants. The space is at a mall, and includes high wood clad ceilings and red leather booths. The noise was reasonable and you could enjoy a nice conversation with your table. There appeared to be a wide variety of dress allowed. While we opted for business casual (as advised online), there was no shortage of casual wear (shorts, flip flops, t-shirts, and more) mixed in throughout the restaurant.

The prices were expected but the value was low. For the same money you can visit the locally owned Buckheads, or another national chain that may serve you better (Ruth's Chris or Mortons).

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Service by Kathryn was outstanding. Mana ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Service by Kathryn was outstanding. Manager came by for very brief check-in to see that things were going well. Both apps were terrific.; crab cakes and pork belly with grits.

Entrees were prepared to order. Sides were average. Creamed spinach needs some work with flavor profile. Green beans were just okay. Flemings signature scalloped potatoes were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best steakhouse in Richmond. Rest oMenu ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Best steakhouse in Richmond. Rest oMenu excellent choices

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service and food was really good. C ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good service and food was really good. Consistently a pleasurable place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and great service. Nice re ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Good food and great service. Nice restaurant that is Ideal for special occasions

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I very much enjoyed the prime rib specia ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I very much enjoyed the prime rib special deal. However upon return to my office there was an explosive experience by one of my fellow diners. The cake was undercooked and it caused serious stomach issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The food was tasty and the server was at ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was tasty and the server was attentive but not intrusive. The "usual" experience at Flemings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Sun/Mon prime rib is hard to pass up ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The Sun/Mon prime rib is hard to pass up - about the best dal in town

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks were excellent although a bit pri ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Steaks were excellent although a bit pricey (on par with any other higher-end steakhouse though). Service was great without hovering or being otherwise overly attentive. My only disappointment was with the side dish I ordered - if you are going to charge a whopping $13 for asparagus it had BETTER be dressed up a little more than it would be if I cooked it at home. I understand you are paying somewhat more for the service/atmosphere but all of the other food was certainly more elevated beyond the typical dishes. Overall great destination for a date-night or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I had not been to Flemings is a long whi ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had not been to Flemings is a long while, and my husband had never been. We both enjoyed the wine tasting prior to dinner and discovered wines each of us thought were nice. The food was very good -- filet was done to perfection! The waiter Brennen was very professional and spent time talking with us; we also received a small box of truffles which we are enjoying very much. We plan to return again soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They saw to our every need - everything ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 15, 2016

They saw to our every need - everything was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of big pieces of meat to choose fro ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lots of big pieces of meat to choose from, for all of you carnivores! Mine was quite tasty, but perhaps slightly undercooked. Tasty wine and cocktail selection is available as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a wonderful experience. Service w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Service was superior from the time we walked in until we left. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit to this location. Prime rib ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2016

First visit to this location. Prime rib Sunday special is great for the value and was excellent choice. Also like they have small plate choices to senior citizens and people who can't eat a lot of food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food. A little pricey but overall ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great food. A little pricey but overall a good night

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

tried the new iron crusted Steak, instea ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 9, 2016

tried the new iron crusted Steak, instead of broiled. Neither my husband nor I enjoyed it. Too much char, so the char flavor overtook the steak flavor. everything else was delicious, including the prok belly appetizer, lobster, salads, and dessert. the 3 course meal was a great deal, and good wine special that night too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch dining experience! Chris Mille ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Top notch dining experience! Chris Miller is an excellent server. The food is wonderful. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best main filet of all time. Tremendous ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best main filet of all time. Tremendous calamari, staff, salads and desert. I order medium knowing I'll get mid-rare+ which is my favorite. They always treat the family first class. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our most recent visit to Flemings was fa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our most recent visit to Flemings was fantastic. The food, service and atmosphere were awesome. We would highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated immediately. The staff w ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were seated immediately. The staff were professional and courteous. Our waiter, Joe, was outstanding. The 1/2 price wine selection was excellent. The shrimp cocktail and salad were delicious. The Filet Mignon was cooked exactly as we ordered. The Flemings potatoes and asparagus could not have been better. The lava cake desert alone is enough to go back daily!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for my birthday and they real ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Went there for my birthday and they really took care of me. Food was also excellent and the waiter we had made the night great. Recommend as a top 5 on any Resturaunt list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Fleming's for the 1st time for o ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Went to Fleming's for the 1st time for our anniversary dinner. The wine selection is excellent and you can browse on an electronic tablet to read reviews and detailed descriptions. We had a free sample of a wine that we both liked, so we ordered a bottle (which was half-off). We couldn't finish the bottle, so our sever corked and bagged it for us to take home. The food was wonderful and the service was stellar. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great experience! James service ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 13, 2016

It was a great experience! James service was very good and the food was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and food

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 4, 2016

I am reviewing the service first because it was outstanding. Our water glasses were filled more times than I can count. Service was provided by a team with a head waiter. It was our anniversary and a picture was provided for us and truffles on our way out which was a nice surprise and added to the experience.

We opted for the 2 person tasting menu, which was 5 courses with wine pairings. The wine pairings were a perfect complement to the meal. The meal itself was prepared well, what I would expect for a $100 per person meal. If I had to compare the steaks with LeMaire, I would say they were equal, with LeMaire and Ruth Chris's I would say they were equal, but I enjoyed the experience of the tasting with wine pairings better at Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We go here every year for our anniversar ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 18, 2016

We go here every year for our anniversary. I feel like this time though they stepped it up a notch with time and attention. We felt very special and attended to, which was delightful. Friendly staff. Great food. Great wine. A hard to beat experience for sure. Thank you Flemings!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2016

We come here anytime we are in Richmond visiting. Always enjoy our time there and the best waiter of all, Thad. This past time something was different don't know what but still enjoyed the food and time together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Prime Rib is always a good option

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings consistently delivers quality cuts of beef. The ambiance is nice; though it can get a little loud in there. The wine list has something for everyone and they have a great bar staff. It is an easy classic and standby.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.