About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

special occasion (48)
notable wine list (33)
romantic (31)
See All
good for groups (19)
fit for foodies (15)
neighborhood gem (7)
vibrant bar scene (7)
hot spot (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (2)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go here every year for our anniversar ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We go here every year for our anniversary. I feel like this time though they stepped it up a notch with time and attention. We felt very special and attended to, which was delightful. Friendly staff. Great food. Great wine. A hard to beat experience for sure. Thank you Flemings!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Favorite restaurant

Dined on May 14, 2016

We come here anytime we are in Richmond visiting. Always enjoy our time there and the best waiter of all, Thad. This past time something was different don't know what but still enjoyed the food and time together.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Prime Rib is always a good option

Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings consistently delivers quality cuts of beef. The ambiance is nice; though it can get a little loud in there. The wine list has something for everyone and they have a great bar staff. It is an easy classic and standby.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great food, great experie ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service, great food, great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the service!!!

Dined on May 1, 2016

My fiancé and I had a wonderful time at our dinner this past weekend. The food was delicious. The service from our waiter Chris was fantastic. He made great recommendations and we will definitely be back to use the gift card the restaurant gave him for his birthday!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the entire dining experience!!! ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

We loved the entire dining experience!!! Our steaks were excellent, as was the service. We will definitely return!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect birthday celebration!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Flemings made our birthday celebration perfect. The wait staff was great. The food fantastic and we were sent home with truffles as a gift!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Night out with my wife and daughter, the ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Night out with my wife and daughter, the waitstaff was attentive and walked us through the specials and menu. The meal and wine were great, we had a small issue with the steak but the manager took care of us promptly and professionally. We enjoyed our evening and will return.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

meh

Dined on April 17, 2016

Went to Flemings once before, maybe 6 years ago, and it was stupendous. This visit was acceptable but unremarkable - and when you go to a place like Flemings, that is not acceptable. Food was OK, not fantastic. Service was efficient but detached. (Wine was exceptional, but quite costly of course.) What a disappointment.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good

Dined on April 16, 2016

Good atmosphere the food was tasty. The food was coked in a timely fashion. Will have to return for happy hour. Heard great things about the happy hour.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

All excellent except for the music .... ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

All excellent except for the music .... just didn't fit in, so was annoying.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Friday date night.

Dined on April 1, 2016

Great service and perfectly cooked food. Very expensive. Go on special occasions or with coupon.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Exceptional service by Justin. The ent ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Exceptional service by Justin. The entire experience of. Outstanding, food, wine, and atmosphere is the reason why Flemings at Stony Point is my favorite restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Filet was excellent. My husband enjoyed ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Filet was excellent. My husband enjoyed the standing rib and the Sunday night pricing was a pleasant surprise. Our waitress, Kay, was extremely accommodating and helpful. She did a superb job and obviously enjoys her work.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT!!!

Dined on March 13, 2016

This was my first (but not my last) visit to Fleming's. I was very impressed by the decor. The staff was TOP NOTCH. Our server and the rest of the waitstaff was IMPECCABLE. The food was BEYOND GREAT. I had the Prime Rib dinner and it was cooked to perfection. I had a crafted soda from the bar and it was one of the best soft drinks I've ever had in my life!! The dessert (Chocolate Lava Cake) was sinfully delicious!! Overall, this was an outstanding experience and I recommend this establishment to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was great and Ed's service was top notch! Made for a wonderful evening dinner celebration.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

23rd Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Dined on March 5, 2016

Our celebration was phenomenal thanks to the staff at Flemings. Staff at the hostess station could have been a little bit warmer and welcoming, but that was minimal and did not ruin my dining experience. I have been to Flemings a couple times and did not have that problem before. The food was fantastic and the service was sensational. I have already recommended it to others.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

Dined on March 4, 2016

Great food and service, will definitely go again. Our waiter was helpful and courteous. Our friend had a broken hand making it difficult for him to cut the steak, and he requested having it cut by the kitchen staff. This was done making his dinner more enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great business dinner!

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

I had one of my best customers in town who likes steak and a good red wine . This definitely the place for both. We a great meal , the service was lovely and the Silver Oak brought it all together! a very nice evening was had by all!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Disappointing compared to previous visits

Dined on February 28, 2016

Two us wanted to split a bone-in ribeye medium-rare, but the waiter Thaddeus was not enthused. We wanted to try many things and not a lot of any one thing. My guest there for the first time asked for a recommendation on a side dish, and the waiter recommended asparagus (how unique!). We asked whether it was small or large and he said small; so we instead ordered creamed spinach. When the food arrived the ribeye the smallest I've ever seen and was over cooked towards well around the outside, large asparagus arrived rather than creamed spinach. We were billed for asparagus and got a sample of spinach later. After we reported to the waiter that the meat was overcooked, we didn't see him again. To close the meal we ordered two desserts and my guest ordered coffee. Half way through our desserts my guest asked if coffee would be coming. When we reported that to the wait team it did arrive. Of all my visits to Flemings this was the poorest service and the worst steak that I've had. Shame on you Flemings, this was not up to your standard! The waiter perhaps needs to retire as he was rather aloof and slippery!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Way over priced.

Dined on February 21, 2016

Certainly not worth $100/head. The steak was good, not exceptional as I was expecting. There was a streak of gristle thru it (it was a filet mignon-should be no imperfections). When I mentioned this to the waiter/manager, no offer of compensation or replacement was offered. I doubt seriously that I will be back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint I have is the music s ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

The only complaint I have is the music seemed to be just a bit to loud. Otherwise everything was great!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great

Dined on February 15, 2016

Absolutely superb service and food. A bit pricey both for food and wine. Great wine selection by the glass and I like the two size pours.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome! We went here for Valentine's Da ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Awesome! We went here for Valentine's Day dinner; our normal "go-to" special occassion place was all booked, so we gave Flemings a try, it did NOT disappoint. The food was AMAZING, from the bread to the steaks to the sides to the wine and the LAVA cake, oh my gosh, to die for.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A wonderful place to celebrate Valentine's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

I made my reservation on Open Table in early January to ensure I would get a table at a preferred time on the 14th. I received confirmation from Open Table and later received another confirmation and a separate phone call from Fleming's to ensure I was still interested. We were met at the door by a courteous valet standing in the 20-degree weather and in less that two minutes our coats were hung and our hostess was guiding us to our table. No confusion, no delay, no apologies. The server for our table was awesome. She made some fine wine suggestions which we accepted and enjoyed. We selected from the special menu for the day and enjoyed a delicious filet which was cooked perfectly. Just what we expected from Fleming's. The fish was good but not great. The accompanying asparagus was perfectly prepared. We requested a side of three sauces for the meat which just makes eating a filet extraordinary - make sure you ask for them when you visit since I don't think they bring them out unless you make the request. We were totally full and could not enjoy dessert but hope to come back after a movie some night on a weekend. I am sorry I cannot remember our server's name, but she was great. We will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Pretty Ricky was an excellent server. I had a problem with my steak originally and they fixed it and gave me a fresh steak cooked to perfection immediately. The manager came out and apologized and Ricky gave everyone at my table a $25 gift card to return to the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice romantic setting!!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

One of my favorite experiences! Food and service were the best that I've ever experienced! We will definitely be back!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE

Dined on February 14, 2016

It's a beautiful restraunt it was great we had speculation about the cost but after the food we'd definitely do it again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

The ambiance was absolutely amazing

Dined on February 14, 2016

The ambiance was absolutely amazing

food5
ambience5
service5

What an amazing experience

Dined on February 13, 2016

What an amazing experience

food5
ambience4
service4

Great experience with a delicious dinner ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great experience with a delicious dinner.

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Not like it used to be...

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

The service was off, the food was "meh" Not happy with the cocktails, waiter didn't even know what a French martini was

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Event

Dined on February 6, 2016

This is our "SPECIAL EVENT" venue, we love the service and dinner options.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings Steakhouse Stoney point

Dined on February 5, 2016

We made reservations through open table & we found it very easy & efficient. The smallest detail was not ignored. We asked for a romantic table with a great view for a special Anniversary dinner. Flemings Steakhouse went above & beyond! Red rose petals on our table, a card signed by the staff & a separate Anniversry card from the Manager...extremely personable. Our Server Megan & Hostess were knowledgeable & friendly. Excellent Customer Service. The steak, mac & cheese, salads, bread, spreads & chocolate lava cake was exceptional! We wold love to come back & have already began recommending Flemings Steakhouse to our close friends & family. The price point is a little high, however the quality, service, & overall experience makes it a worthy investment.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall excellent steaks, Flemings potat ...

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

Overall excellent steaks, Flemings potatoes and Flemings salad. Also really enjoyed the cabernet M igration by Duckhorn. We did think everything was a little overpriced.

food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Love Flemings but disappointing night

Dined on January 17, 2016

We like going to Flemings - usually great service and great steaks. Very disappointing night though. I think the restaurant may have been busier than expected for a Sunday night. The next day was MLK day so perhaps lots of people were going out. As such, our waiter was too busy to come by often (he wasn't just standing around though), it took a long time for dinner to arrive and as a result my ribeye was only warm. Would have been fine for Topeka's. Fifteen minutes later someone came by to see how everything was. Hopefully, this was just an aberration but wouldn't come back if it happened again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had an outstanding experience!

Dined on January 14, 2016

My wife and two girlfriends had an outstanding experience at Fleming's. Would recommend it to every person looking for a great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice Birthday Dinner

vip
Dined on January 12, 2016

Went with my wife enjoyed a great appetizer, meal and wine. Nice picture taken as the desert was served. Just had a great evening and wonderful pace to the meal

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Tough to overcome poor service

Dined on January 11, 2016

Have eaten at Flemings many times, and this was our first poor experience. Our server was clearly new, but for the price Fleming's charges I can't overlook it. The waiter's English was poor and he was hard to understand, after giving us black napkins he left the white ones on the table for the whole meal, we had to ask 3 times for bread, 3 different people came and tried to take the wines glasses away before our wine arrived, pepper shaker was empty and couldn't find the waiter for 10 minutes to ask for ground pepper, etc, etc. At a $15 entrée place we can live with this stuff, not when the entrée (steak and shared sides) is $70. Have always felt Mortons and Flemings were very comparable, will probably vote Mortons going forward.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Home Run Again!

Dined on January 10, 2016

We have been making Fleming's our go to place for special occasions. Besides the impeccable service, delicious food and large servings, they go the xtra mile with framed photo, signed card, gift box of truffles and a gift card. It also doesn't hurt if they are running a dinner special. They also track your preferences for your next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.