Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 2.88mi
  3. Distance: 3.50mi
  4. Distance: 3.90mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for a Date (20)
Business Meals (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Happy Hour (8)
Casual (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Private Room (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
532 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding service ... Fleming's is unmatched in their service and attention to detail. The food is also excellent. Although I will say both of the steaks ordered were not cooked per our requested temperature. Nevertheless they were excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

The wait staff was very punctual and attentive. We had Jason as our waiter just a great attitude and enjoyable to speak with.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Initial service was mediocre at best -- took almost 15 minutes to get first drink after arriving & drink order was taken. We were seated next to the kitchen and the noise level was not "energetic" as is referred to above, but instead it was too loud -- so loud that the 6 of us had to scream at each other to have dinner conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service this time around. James was fantastic!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

I do like Flemings for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was not what it normally is at this location

Very disappointed with Easter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had seen that Flemings was having an Easter Brunch and were able to get a time that worked for our family. We were unaware of the prix-fixe THREE COURSE nature of the brunch, something you see typically with dinner, not brunch. At $45 per person, there was too much food, too expensive and took WAY TOO LONG. Our reservation was for 12:15 for five people, and at 1:25, we still did not have our food. And, in today's nutritional environment, who eats FIVE EGG omelets????? The steak and eggs came scrambled with the same vegetables that were served Family style, along with fried potatoes. Four of the five guests ordered that, and one finished it, complaining about all the "stuff" in it.

My eggs Benedict was served with scant Hollandaise, that I immediately asked for more. I had asked that the eggs be cooked hard, not runny...?? There was more egg yolk than Hollandaise! The real issue: the biscuit it was served on was NOT sliceable, even with a steak knife. I had to dismantle the dish and ask my husband to slice the bread. He struggled as well. Our waiter did his best, but the kitchen was ridiculously slow for scrambled eggs and two poached eggs! The bill: $307 + an unusually low 15% tip. It came to $70 a person for eggs and sliced, fatty filet. We won't be returning and have warned friends and family to avoid it. What a shame!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Really great steaks and unique dipping sauces. The sides were as good as any high end steak house. I had the ribeye and my wife had the bone in filet. Both were excellent. Maybe better than Ruth's chris but with a more laid back atmosphere while still maintaining the high end feel that we like. Usually the bill ends up north of $200 but it's worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Sunday dinner the food was very good. But the service was very on point.
Go to Fleming's Stony Point in Richmond, VA and ask for Mr. John Jones.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I KNOW THAT FLEMING'S IS A STEAKHOUSE, BUT THE SEA BASS AND THE CHICKEN ARE OUTSTANDING.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 3, 2017

My girlfriend and i loved it.... Our server James was amazing.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We hjave been to tis high end restaurant several times before. We got what we expected--Good food, good service, and a very high bill. We had $100 worth of gift cards, but we topped that easily. Two people, 2 drinks, 1 shared Caesar, 1 filet mignon, 1 ribeye (they were out of New York strip), 1 shared Brussels sprouts, 2 coffees, and 1 shared carrot cake.

Steak was excellent and the carrot cake also was a highlighht.

The entire staff wished us a happy anniversary --- very nice.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We love going to Flemings. They did a great job of catering to us, and we will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Disappointing for the price. Food was only OK and several items were not even OK.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fleming's was quite busy when we were there, but they were staffed to handle everyone. We were seated straight away in a quite comfortable location adjacent to the large main dining area. Water, drinks, bread, and ordering were accomplished promptly without rushing. We both had the daily dinner special of scallops & beef - superb! Our server, Ms. James, knew exactly how to describe the degree of "done-ness" the meat would be, and she was exactly on target. Finishing withe the cheesecake special topped everything off perfectly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This night was to be a suprise to some family members and the whole staff of Flemings went out of the way to make it so very special... They too such joy in being part of it...
Wonderful staff, food and ambience...

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The surf and turf (8 oz filet and 8 oz lobster tail with shrimp appetizer and salad was wonderful excellent service

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 28, 2017

WE went to celebrate my grandsons birthday. He was home from the Army for a two week leave. There were four of us - we each ordered ($49.99 steaks) steak - Only one steak was cooked correctly. The manager gave a complimentary steak to my granddaughter. One of three steaks. I believe that they should have a steak at this price cooked to order.

The services was very slow - we constantly had to ask for service - more break, more water, our food and the the dirty plates remained on the table - I think the waiter was good I think he had too many tables to manage. I saw only one other waiter in the whole dining room. We have been there several times before and had excellent meal. In fact, I purchased gift certificates for my Doctor's staff for Christmas gifts. They were thrilled to have such an expensive restaurant as a gift. However, in future when i want to give my grandchildren a great meal i will look for a different restaurant. Sadly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We used our Dine Rewards and had a great experience, food and service was spot on. Flemings has probably the overall best steaks in Richmond on a consistent basis. Never had a bad one there, nor one that was cooked improperly. They have corkage if you bring your own wine and we did, which is reasonable charge. Nice wine list and by the glass list, which we enjoyed a nice Chile white. Modern Caesar was also very good salad. David, our server, provided exceptional service and dining experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We arrived promptly for our 6:30 PM reservation which I had made five days earlier. There were a number of empty tables, but we were seated directly in front of the open kitchen. We could not even hear each other talking so I asked if there would be a table further away from the noise. Thankfully, we were then seated in a somewhat quieter area, although if you are expecting a nice, cozy restaurant where there is little or no noise, you are going to the wrong place. Anyway, once we were seated, our waiter arrived and put us at ease by reviewing the specials and asking us if we would like some warm bread and a glass of wine. He was very attentive and did a good job of taking care of us throughout our dinner. My husband enjoyed the rack of lamb and I had the sliced filet on top of risotto which is labeled as one of the "smaller plates" on the menu. It was delicious and I even had enough left over to take home for the next day. All in all, it was a very good dinner, but a little too noisy to suit our tastes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great dinning experience with good friends. Enjoyed the wine, service and delicious food. Recommended for a special occasion.
We will be returning 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Have been here multiple times. Fully intend to go back. One of the best steak houses in Richmond. We've never been disappointed at Fleming's. The staff, the wine list, the food is always exactly as ordered. Cost is as would be expected, but worth every dollar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food and service were exceptional and the special touches were a great surprise. The signed birthday card was a nice touch. I like the pan seared steak. Finally the wine selection was vast and diversified by variety and price. Wish I had a second stomach for desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very good food! The waitress was excellent & the kitchen manager was on the ball making sure everyone was happy.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We made a reservation for our anniversary. The table was ready when we arrived and had a special greeting letter from the staff. The service by all was fantastic with a special thanks to our waiter, Joe Black. Our food was cooked to perfection and the recommended wine was excellent. Great evening - Many thanks to Flemings for making a special occasion even more special.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent service and very attentive to your needs. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always a delight, great food, supurb service, a Richmond must for everyone

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very good steaks, good wine list, very good Martini! Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was excellent! Ambiance was nice as well. We were celebrating an engagement. There was a nice congratulations note on the table but someone wrote happy birthday. (?)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Kimberly, our server, was and is always excellent. The food and the atmosphere are second to none. It is one of my favorite restaurants. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our table was ready and awaiting our arrival. Our waitress was very good, French Onion soup was superb as was our Molten Lava cake. I wasnt really hungry, so ordered the Lobster Tempura. It was very, very salty as was our side potatoes. I felt parched the rest of the evening. Also, there was a large party, laughing so loud the WHOLE ttime we were there. We couldnt hear what each other was saying the whole meal!! So disturbing. Really ruined our night!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Busy Valentine night but they were well prepared with many managers and waitstaff working. Waitress was there at the table immediately upon us being seated, she was well versed in the menu and wine selection, our glasses were never empty. Overall great experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Staff was nice..we had new server training but he seemed to pick up things rather quickly..food was GREAT as usual..great vibe.. my better half enjoyed everything...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Both steaks were inedible: my husband ordered rare and received well done; my steak was 1/3 fat.
His was sent back to kitchen and new steak arrived 20 minutes later, properly cooked but so covered with pepper it was terrible.
Boxed up his steak and took it home so that he could wipe pepper off and eat for lunch.
Manager comped my steak but would never go back. Poor execution of a very simple meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Husband's prime rib, although tasty, was fattier than what he expected from this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great atmosphere and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food. But....there was a mix up in the kitchen which resulted in an hour wait for our food. And he staff did not even try to give us some kind of peace offering. Will try again but not for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Not up to standard I thought it would be. TwoMeals came out cold and had to be sent back. Disappointed for a birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent as always. Service is the best in town for sure

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.