About Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond

9200 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 131
Richmond, VA 23235
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 272-7755

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/richmond

Parking Details:
Parking in mall lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fry Jacks
Fresh Mozzarella And Tomato Salad
Filet Mignon and Shrimp
Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream
Red Wine
Cheesecake
Caesar Salad
Filet And Risotto
Cheese Plate
Rockfish Special

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Virginia
Notable Wine List
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

Special Occasion (31)
Notable Wine List (17)
Romantic (16)
See All
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our experience at Fleming's was not posi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our experience at Fleming's was not positive. The evening was intended as a celebration but was entirely derailed by slow, forgetful and inattentive service. The waiter had to be reminded regularly about things we had requested (bread, water, butter, a drink menu, a drink order), and failed to ask us if we wanted another drink (wine) when the glass sat empty. For one guest at our table her drink order never arrived, we weren't charged but stopped pressing the request after the 2nd time it was forgotten.

The waiter's demeanor was "retail nice" but forgetful and he was absent for long periods of time. Additionally, the service was incredibly slow, with the meal (appetizers & mains) lasting nearly 2.5 hours. While I'm all for a leisurely paced meal, this was ridiculous. As a departure from the waiter that served us, the support staff were friendly and great... providing water refills regularly, busing plates, and engaging us very genuinely (as people). FYI, the restaurant was about 80% full when we arrived (Sat 730pm) and about 20% full when we left (10pm) it was not busy enough to justify the slow wait time.

The food was good, with steaks cooked to the appropriate (ordered) temperatures, and apps/sides that were enjoyable.

The atmosphere was ok, with tight booths (for 4) and reminiscent of many upscale chain restaurants. The space is at a mall, and includes high wood clad ceilings and red leather booths. The noise was reasonable and you could enjoy a nice conversation with your table. There appeared to be a wide variety of dress allowed. While we opted for business casual (as advised online), there was no shortage of casual wear (shorts, flip flops, t-shirts, and more) mixed in throughout the restaurant.

The prices were expected but the value was low. For the same money you can visit the locally owned Buckheads, or another national chain that may serve you better (Ruth's Chris or Mortons).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Service by Kathryn was outstanding. Mana ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service by Kathryn was outstanding. Manager came by for very brief check-in to see that things were going well. Both apps were terrific.; crab cakes and pork belly with grits.

Entrees were prepared to order. Sides were average. Creamed spinach needs some work with flavor profile. Green beans were just okay. Flemings signature scalloped potatoes were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best steakhouse in Richmond. Rest oMenu ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Best steakhouse in Richmond. Rest oMenu excellent choices

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service and food was really good. C ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good service and food was really good. Consistently a pleasurable place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and great service. Nice re ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Good food and great service. Nice restaurant that is Ideal for special occasions

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I very much enjoyed the prime rib specia ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I very much enjoyed the prime rib special deal. However upon return to my office there was an explosive experience by one of my fellow diners. The cake was undercooked and it caused serious stomach issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The food was tasty and the server was at ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was tasty and the server was attentive but not intrusive. The "usual" experience at Flemings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Sun/Mon prime rib is hard to pass up ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The Sun/Mon prime rib is hard to pass up - about the best dal in town

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks were excellent although a bit pri ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Steaks were excellent although a bit pricey (on par with any other higher-end steakhouse though). Service was great without hovering or being otherwise overly attentive. My only disappointment was with the side dish I ordered - if you are going to charge a whopping $13 for asparagus it had BETTER be dressed up a little more than it would be if I cooked it at home. I understand you are paying somewhat more for the service/atmosphere but all of the other food was certainly more elevated beyond the typical dishes. Overall great destination for a date-night or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I had not been to Flemings is a long whi ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had not been to Flemings is a long while, and my husband had never been. We both enjoyed the wine tasting prior to dinner and discovered wines each of us thought were nice. The food was very good -- filet was done to perfection! The waiter Brennen was very professional and spent time talking with us; we also received a small box of truffles which we are enjoying very much. We plan to return again soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They saw to our every need - everything ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

They saw to our every need - everything was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of big pieces of meat to choose fro ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lots of big pieces of meat to choose from, for all of you carnivores! Mine was quite tasty, but perhaps slightly undercooked. Tasty wine and cocktail selection is available as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a wonderful experience. Service w ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Service was superior from the time we walked in until we left. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit to this location. Prime rib ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

First visit to this location. Prime rib Sunday special is great for the value and was excellent choice. Also like they have small plate choices to senior citizens and people who can't eat a lot of food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food. A little pricey but overall ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great food. A little pricey but overall a good night

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

tried the new iron crusted Steak, instea ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

tried the new iron crusted Steak, instead of broiled. Neither my husband nor I enjoyed it. Too much char, so the char flavor overtook the steak flavor. everything else was delicious, including the prok belly appetizer, lobster, salads, and dessert. the 3 course meal was a great deal, and good wine special that night too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch dining experience! Chris Mille ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Top notch dining experience! Chris Miller is an excellent server. The food is wonderful. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best main filet of all time. Tremendous ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best main filet of all time. Tremendous calamari, staff, salads and desert. I order medium knowing I'll get mid-rare+ which is my favorite. They always treat the family first class. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our most recent visit to Flemings was fa ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our most recent visit to Flemings was fantastic. The food, service and atmosphere were awesome. We would highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated immediately. The staff w ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were seated immediately. The staff were professional and courteous. Our waiter, Joe, was outstanding. The 1/2 price wine selection was excellent. The shrimp cocktail and salad were delicious. The Filet Mignon was cooked exactly as we ordered. The Flemings potatoes and asparagus could not have been better. The lava cake desert alone is enough to go back daily!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for my birthday and they real ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Went there for my birthday and they really took care of me. Food was also excellent and the waiter we had made the night great. Recommend as a top 5 on any Resturaunt list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Fleming's for the 1st time for o ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Went to Fleming's for the 1st time for our anniversary dinner. The wine selection is excellent and you can browse on an electronic tablet to read reviews and detailed descriptions. We had a free sample of a wine that we both liked, so we ordered a bottle (which was half-off). We couldn't finish the bottle, so our sever corked and bagged it for us to take home. The food was wonderful and the service was stellar. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great experience! James service ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

It was a great experience! James service was very good and the food was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and food

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I am reviewing the service first because it was outstanding. Our water glasses were filled more times than I can count. Service was provided by a team with a head waiter. It was our anniversary and a picture was provided for us and truffles on our way out which was a nice surprise and added to the experience.

We opted for the 2 person tasting menu, which was 5 courses with wine pairings. The wine pairings were a perfect complement to the meal. The meal itself was prepared well, what I would expect for a $100 per person meal. If I had to compare the steaks with LeMaire, I would say they were equal, with LeMaire and Ruth Chris's I would say they were equal, but I enjoyed the experience of the tasting with wine pairings better at Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We go here every year for our anniversar ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

We go here every year for our anniversary. I feel like this time though they stepped it up a notch with time and attention. We felt very special and attended to, which was delightful. Friendly staff. Great food. Great wine. A hard to beat experience for sure. Thank you Flemings!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We come here anytime we are in Richmond visiting. Always enjoy our time there and the best waiter of all, Thad. This past time something was different don't know what but still enjoyed the food and time together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Prime Rib is always a good option

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings consistently delivers quality cuts of beef. The ambiance is nice; though it can get a little loud in there. The wine list has something for everyone and they have a great bar staff. It is an easy classic and standby.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service, great food, great experie ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service, great food, great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the service!!!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My fiancé and I had a wonderful time at our dinner this past weekend. The food was delicious. The service from our waiter Chris was fantastic. He made great recommendations and we will definitely be back to use the gift card the restaurant gave him for his birthday!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the entire dining experience!!! ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We loved the entire dining experience!!! Our steaks were excellent, as was the service. We will definitely return!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect birthday celebration!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Flemings made our birthday celebration perfect. The wait staff was great. The food fantastic and we were sent home with truffles as a gift!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Night out with my wife and daughter, the ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Night out with my wife and daughter, the waitstaff was attentive and walked us through the specials and menu. The meal and wine were great, we had a small issue with the steak but the manager took care of us promptly and professionally. We enjoyed our evening and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

meh

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Went to Flemings once before, maybe 6 years ago, and it was stupendous. This visit was acceptable but unremarkable - and when you go to a place like Flemings, that is not acceptable. Food was OK, not fantastic. Service was efficient but detached. (Wine was exceptional, but quite costly of course.) What a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Good

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Good atmosphere the food was tasty. The food was coked in a timely fashion. Will have to return for happy hour. Heard great things about the happy hour.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

All excellent except for the music .... ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

All excellent except for the music .... just didn't fit in, so was annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Friday date night.

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great service and perfectly cooked food. Very expensive. Go on special occasions or with coupon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional service by Justin. The ent ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Exceptional service by Justin. The entire experience of. Outstanding, food, wine, and atmosphere is the reason why Flemings at Stony Point is my favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Filet was excellent. My husband enjoyed ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Filet was excellent. My husband enjoyed the standing rib and the Sunday night pricing was a pleasant surprise. Our waitress, Kay, was extremely accommodating and helpful. She did a superb job and obviously enjoys her work.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT!!!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

This was my first (but not my last) visit to Fleming's. I was very impressed by the decor. The staff was TOP NOTCH. Our server and the rest of the waitstaff was IMPECCABLE. The food was BEYOND GREAT. I had the Prime Rib dinner and it was cooked to perfection. I had a crafted soda from the bar and it was one of the best soft drinks I've ever had in my life!! The dessert (Chocolate Lava Cake) was sinfully delicious!! Overall, this was an outstanding experience and I recommend this establishment to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was great and Ed's service was top notch! Made for a wonderful evening dinner celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.