About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Tempura
  • Mad Milagro Margarita
Lobster Tempura
Mad Milagro Margarita

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Rancho Mirage ›

Special Occasion (46)
Notable Wine List (27)
Romantic (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Scenic View (3)
Business Meals (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Casual (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
684 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I hate writing reviews. I just like the ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 5 days ago

I hate writing reviews. I just like the place. Great lobster and filet. Carpaccio is delicious as well as the burgers. I like dining as well as happy hour but the bar is too small.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

so many of the Steak houses like Ruth Ch ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 5 days ago

so many of the Steak houses like Ruth Chris and Morton's have declined in the quality of their cuts. Fleming's might just be the best Steak house in Cochella Valley. The atmosphere is wonderful but not stuffy, and the chocolate lava cake is insane.

I will be back. thanks for a great dinning experience.

Jake and Lynn

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The sea bass didn't taste very fresh, bu ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The sea bass didn't taste very fresh, but the filet mignon was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a great birthday at Flemings. Waitst ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Had a great birthday at Flemings. Waitstaff were very attentive and food was perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We wanted to enjoy the Prime Rib Special ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We wanted to enjoy the Prime Rib Special, and everything turned out exceptionally well.

Our waiter was knowledgeable & friendly, without being too present. His wine selection

was a very good compliment to our food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food,service, and atmosphere!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wonderful food,service, and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We decided to take Fleming's up on their ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We decided to take Fleming's up on their $34.95 Prime Rib dinner offer for Labor Day Monday Sept 5th. 3-course dinner, choice of salad, Prime Rib w/choice of side, and dessert. We ordered a nice bottle of wine, we each had a (different) salad, both very good, and a really delicious prime rib dinner, delivered exactly as ordered (med-rare). Our desserts were also excellent, Creme Brulee for John, absolutely delish cheesecake for me, and we were also given a bowl of Chantilly cream to share, an excellent and lovely extra touch. Our waiter seemed "programmed," not really connected to making his guests feel welcome. Not negative but not really "real" either. I ordered a decaf coffee that was the WORST cup of coffee I've had in a restaurant since "forever" .. it was bitter and tasteless and basically undrinkable. When I told the waiter, he said, oh it's a French roast, it's very strong. NO offer to delete it from bill. Will remember NEVER to order coffee at Flemings again. But aside from that, a very nice experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Little did we know that Fleming's was of ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Little did we know that Fleming's was offering Labor Day specials and we took advantage of the filet and lobster and the prime rib dinner. Lobster may have been the best I've ever had - and I lived in Newport, RI for a year. Service was impeccable. It was very busy. Oscar, our server, had great recommendations and was very diplomatic and professional when he helped the busser recognize service needs. Most diners would never have noticed but my sister was a food server for 20 years and pointed out how well Oscar communicated with his busser. We always enjoy Fleming's, whether it is sitting at the bar or in the dining room as we did on this occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was awesome

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our waiter was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Filet and lobster combo special was grea ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Filet and lobster combo special was great! Food was excellent and a great value

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was quite good but the prices a ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was quite good but the prices are over the top!!! Too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We have celebrated my Mother-in-Law's 80 ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have celebrated my Mother-in-Law's 80th Birthday and now an employee that passed his Certified Financial Planner Exam (CFP). Both times, we were given a special, elevated, booth with a complementary small vase of flowers, and assigned an EXCELLENT server; Moses!!

The special attention to every detail, almost makes you forget that you are also having a fabulous meal. The seafood tower was superb and the steaks were cooked to perfection; as ordered!!

Kudos to Charlie & Moses for making our evening VERY VERY Special!!

Thanks!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the food and service was outst ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

As usual, the food and service was outstanding along with your price fixe menu. We all had a wonderful dinner along with the ambiance.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went in for the sunday night prime ri ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

we went in for the sunday night prime rib special. it was great! our service was great too! you can't go wrong w/ the special. we will go back again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience. First time at Flemin ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome experience. First time at Flemings, great food and excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been coming for their Prime Monday ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We've been coming for their Prime Monday's menu.. Which it fantastic salad -entree-two sides and dessert 49.95 great price with great choices. Service had been spotty previously but this time we had Ricardo and he was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

moises was a great waiter and had fabulo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

moises was a great waiter and had fabulous menu suggestions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our annaversiry The service ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We went for our annaversiry The service and food were great but it was so loud we could not hear each other in wish the booths were more private.

It felt more like a Fridays with high prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Both my steak and my aunt's steak were n ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Both my steak and my aunt's steak were not cooked according to how we ordered them. My ribeye was okay - I've had better, so that was disappointing considering the price. The peach salad dressing was delicious although the salad itself had nothing but spinach, onions and only 3 slices of peaches. The chipotle dipping sauce for the onion rings was good, as was the ginger snap salted caramel ice cream sandwich. Overall, would not pay that price for mediocre food again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Great, attentive service from server.

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great, attentive service from server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it everytime. Always been good. How ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Love it everytime. Always been good. However, the Halibut was a little over cooked and I feel their steaks are better

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything on the menu delicious! From ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Everything on the menu delicious! From the moment you walk-in you're well taken care of; fabulous service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Problem is parking . In view of the vale ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Problem is parking . In view of the valet parking the restaurant should validate parking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

we booked through Open Table and I menti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

we booked through Open Table and I mentioned it was our anniversary - when we arrived on time, the hostess did not seem to know about our reservation - after a few moments she managed to seat us at a table for four that was right next to the kitchen. We have dined there before so we know there are better tables. I faced the kitchen - and all the waiters on the computers. I really was not happy with the service, nor the table, and there was absolutely no mention of our anniversary. All in all, I was disappointed - I had the 6 oz filet and my husband had the rib eye - and one bottle of Sparkling Water - the bill with the tip was $146.00 - between the hostess , the table selection and the waiter with no mention of our anniversary - I do believe we have seen the last of Flemning's!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

This was our first time to Flemings and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was our first time to Flemings and it couldn't have been a better evening. The server was outstanding, answering questions and making recommendations. The steaks were perfectly cooked to how we ordered them. When we return to Rancho Mirage we will definitely be returning to Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As a chain, I have been hesitant to try ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

As a chain, I have been hesitant to try Fleming, but we have been anxious to find a great steakhouse in the Palm Springs area. Fleming was exactly what we have been hoping to find. We tried the bone-in ribeye and the dry aged ribeye. Both were outstanding steaks. Granted, it isn't cheap, but as far as quality high end steaks, the price wasn't unexpected. The quality was great though. The atmosphere was what you want want and hope for given the quality you are paying for. This is where others fall short in the desert. You could pay the same or even more and eat at the nearby casino, but it feels like you are in a casino. Or you could go to one of the very affluent options and pay more without getting more. I have to say we were very pleasantly surprised and pleased with Fleming and looking forward to going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

pricy for the food quality.....lots of o ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

pricy for the food quality.....lots of other good choices in the Coachella Valley

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Friendly bartenders and staff overall. F ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Friendly bartenders and staff overall. Food was tasty and good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Their attention to good service was exce ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Their attention to good service was excellent leaving you with a very nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great. Our server was exce ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This place is great. Our server was excellent and the cocktails were awesome. We had a three course prime rib dinner for 34$. I don't think anyone can beat that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After 8 times I can honestly say!! I w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

After 8 times I can honestly say!! I wonder when management is going to train the managers, hosts and mature de! Always unprofessional ! Never prepared, never look you in the eye when you walk in, never thank you for dining when leave. Managers are always in the back talking to the staff and never seeing how everyone's dining expierance is! Shame on magament!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a very nice meal. The food was ex ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We had a very nice meal. The food was excellent. The filets were cooked perfectly, the vegetables were delicious and the Fleming's potatoes are fantastic!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it! Ask for a booth and enjoy!!

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Loved it! Ask for a booth and enjoy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like Flemings but it is a restaurant t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I like Flemings but it is a restaurant that will definitely cost. I like to enjoy a delicious dinner, with good friends, and good wine without having to stress about the bill.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

VERY QUIET, WE WERE PUT AWAY FROM FREST ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

VERY QUIET, WE WERE PUT AWAY FROM FREST OF RESTAURANT PEOPLE- DISAPPOINTED!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

We've used Fleming's for several special ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We've used Fleming's for several special occasions and have always been pleased beyond our expectations. The food, service, ambiance and menu selections are THE BEST !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and a terrific waiter. Thanks ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great meal and a terrific waiter.

Thanks for a wonderful meal and great service.

We will Be back. We enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First we were seated in a remote area th ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

First we were seated in a remote area that was almost empty which turned out to be without a/c and was very hot. After our server saw us mopping our faces with the napkins we were moved. The food came and my potato was cold as well as the two dried up shrimp on top of my steak. Lots of men in black suits standing around observing...unnerving. We won't be back. Maybe just an off night for them but too expensive for a bad meal and a hot dining room. They knew we were very uncomfortable at our first table and should have made sure everything else was perfect and it was not. We even took dessert to go just to get out of there...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

Great steaks .. Great summer menu specia ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great steaks .. Great summer menu specials. Ricky and Sal took great care of us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Flemings is always great no matter where ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Flemings is always great no matter where you are.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.