About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (12)
Business Meals (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Romantic (10)
Cozy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Casual (3)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Waterfront (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
934 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Sunday night prime rib special is a bargain and the rib was tender and flavorful. Their signature potatos was outstanding. Very limited vegetarian alternatives; check their menu before you take a veggie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Moses was a great server. Great birthday meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Mediocre & overpriced .... Will not be back

Jason Tuttle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I am a Flemmings lover but if this was the first one I had ever been to, it would have been the last one. Bus boy service was the only positive. The food, the drinks, the service and lack of it was what made it terrible and I was not the only visible one upset,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We loved our dinner! Great for casual/happy hour at the bar or in the dining room, celebrating our Anniversary!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 25, 2017

This our third visit in a few months for Fleming's special of Lobster Tail and Filet Mignon, three course special. Salad was very fresh while husband opted for soup. Lobster Tail and filet done and absolutely delicious, done to perfection. This time we opted to wait for the Chocolate Lava cake which was also delicious and decided to take the New York Cheesecake home. The cheesecake is so creamy and tasty. All in all another great meal and service at Fleming's!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Genial, el NY strip dry estaba soberbio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Thank you, Moses, for the excellent service and for making it a great evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We dine at the Rancho Mirage location every time we visit the desert. Our service was poor, waited an hour for our first course. Very few people dining, a slow night. Dinners were average. The special Filet and Lobster was served with a thin slice of filet, not thick as filet is generally cut. We will go back as Fleming's is one of our "go to" dining spots when in the desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

A dependable choice with good service. Overall the service is very good and not pushy! Christina was our waitperson and she does a great job!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We were disappointed again with the food offered for dinner. The Flemings salad did not look fresh. Doesn't have much in it for the price. I can make a much nicer salad for a lot less. We ordered the prime rib special and we could tell it was to slow roasted. Seemed like they flash fried it with oil in a pan to bring it to the correct temp and they did not get that right either. The only things we like there are: the burgers and the ravioli. I hope they improve their quality and taste of food.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The food is outstanding and always so good. I love the personal treat in that they call you by name from the front stand to the waiters and managers. Their specials are an excellent value for the three course meals. The New York Cheesecake is absolutely delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Did happy hour for drinks and apps. Then moved into dinner with a pre-fixe meal. Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 1, 2017

47 th anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great Food, Great Service, Great Wine List! Overall a great dining experience as usual.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful evening. Very attentive staff. Delicious food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food, efficient staff; what more can I say. The 29.00 wine promotion was a good value.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great food and great service and ambiance. All were very helpful and nice.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We come often to Fleming's in Rancho Mirage because we love the desert and we love the River. The staff has always been friendly and we appreciate the signed card from all the staff on our Anniversary and the box of truffles. They are the best!.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Upscale steak house, good service, good food, very nice atmosphere , will definitely try it again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Ribeye and the filet mignon were prepared perfectly, as were the sides we chose. Service was good and our server was very accommodating in splitting salads.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our Prime Rib was outstanding and our Waitress for very professional and gracious. Flemings in Rancho Mirage is always consistently good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Everything and everyone was outstanding! Service was above and beyond expectations!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Had dinner AGAIN. Great food great value. Service prior has been questionable but
last visit we had Dana and she was the very best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We were seated in a nice booth, thanks to the hostess. Our server Dakota was very nice and made our date night very pleasant. It was very nice to get such good service and he made sure all our needs were met and we left happy! The manager James came by and made sure everything was ok and that we were happy as well. It's a very nice place to go the staff is very friendly and made sure we were happy. Great food to from the appetizer to the dessert! :)

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The service was very attentive and fantastic. The steak was cooked to my liking. Dessert options are expected options and I would encourage more 'unexpected' dessert options for future.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 17, 2017

My favorite steakhouse. The service is outstanding and the food is always fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service could have been better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 16, 2017

It was very good as usual. I had the Filet and my husband the prime rib.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I called in day before to confirm reservation and mentioned the event was a 61st birthday for husband. Server had no knowledge of this, only found out, randomly, at desert time.

Initial seating was at small duce by fire alarm box and back door. Hostess did, quickly, move us to nice booth following discussion; great response.

Temperature of booth dramatically climbed in first half hour of seating, notified manager (John Evans) who quickly found a way to cool down space. Unfortunately this was not sustainable.

Server (Christina) was friendly, mature and interacted well at first however service level not sustained either. Want to take order with no description of the menu until asked. She offered to pour our wine and however I paused her as I wanted another cocktail. She never came back to pour wine - I poured for rest of evening. My empty second cocktail glass never removed from table until after desert. Table never crumbed after dinner - before desert.

I told manager that my appetizer (bacon) was not of my liking and why. John empathized and removed from bill - something server could have done as she was told same. My opinion, server is bored of serving - lost her passion.

Management team needs to address the AC issue. I know it is hot in the desert but it is...

Hats off to the chef, great beef cooked perfect!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Awesome product and service Christine was great and highly recommend asking for her!
Good meat cost and feel it's a very fair check average taking all that into consideration!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Another wonderful experience at Flemings! From the "happy anniversary" greeting all the way through to the "good night", they did not disappoint. Thanks for another great evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Terrific service! They reserved a table that would accommodate my Pharaoh (Mobility Dog) so that I could enjoy my friends and my meal. We all had the Prime Rib Special, and we all enjoyed it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Everything from hostess, seating, room, decor, servers , support servers and management was the best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Dinner at Flemings's was very good. We ordered off of the price fixe menu and had a petite filet, shrimp, and crab. The filet was a good size, but there were two shrimp and about two bites of crab. The dessert portion was large and we couldn't finish. Overall, Fleming's is good, but very expensive, and the ambiance is lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We love coming here. Outstanding meal with great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

When we lived in Encino, in Los Angeles, we used to go to the Flemings in Woodland Hills frequently. Since moving here to the desert we have only been to this one a few times. I have to say, however, that this meal was outstanding. I ordered the filet mignon which was done to perfection, thick juicy, tender and delicious. My wife ordered the prime rib special which was the largest piece of prime rib without any fat that I have seen in any restaurant. It was pure eye of the prime rib. It also was done perfectly and was very tasty. Their Caesar salad is one of the best I have had here in the desert and the lava cake was by far THE best of any restaurant we have dined in the desert. It was pure lava when cut into and it comes with two scoops of vanilla ice cream and a large portion of homemade whipped cream. It was fabulous! This was one of our better dining experiences. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a good meal with excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Flemings in Rancho Mirage seems so much nicer than some of the others. They really go out of their way to make our dining experience more special. We were immediately seated at our favorite table, which I had requested. Waitstaff, servers and manager introduced themselves and brought us delicious warm bread loaves with 2 cheesy butters and water. The crab cakes here are very rich & delicious. Our favorite side is their Brussel sprouts, so tasty. We each had the filets butterflied medium well, mine with the bone-in. They were cooked to perfection, just the way we like our meat, no pink! Yet meat was so tender, cooked perfectly right. We each enjoyed a glass of Gundlach Bundschu, one of our favorite Sonoma wineries. It was a fantastic dinner. Thank you waitress, Carol for another amazing evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Overall, a wonderful meal with great service. We were seated promptly. Our server did an excellent job helping us select the perfect steak. Lava cake dessert was exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 25, 2017

They had the perfect table read. My Mobility Dog could lay next to me without being concerned about him being in the way or getting stepped on. The Prime Rib was the perfect temperature, and bacon was available for my Salad and Baked Potato. I had the oldie but yummy Molten Chocolate Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream. The service was spot on. Loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.