About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Tempura
  • Mad Milagro Margarita
Lobster Tempura
Mad Milagro Margarita

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Rancho Mirage ›

special occasion (65)
notable wine list (52)
romantic (36)
See All
fit for foodies (30)
neighborhood gem (22)
good for groups (21)
vibrant bar scene (19)
hot spot (10)
great for outdoor dining (10)
late-night find (5)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a very nice meal. The food was ex ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We had a very nice meal. The food was excellent. The filets were cooked perfectly, the vegetables were delicious and the Fleming's potatoes are fantastic!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Ask for a booth and enjoy!!

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Loved it! Ask for a booth and enjoy!!

food2
ambience1
service3
value1

VERY QUIET, WE WERE PUT AWAY FROM FREST ...

Dined 7 days ago

VERY QUIET, WE WERE PUT AWAY FROM FREST OF RESTAURANT PEOPLE- DISAPPOINTED!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've used Fleming's for several special ...

Dined 7 days ago

We've used Fleming's for several special occasions and have always been pleased beyond our expectations. The food, service, ambiance and menu selections are THE BEST !!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and a terrific waiter. Thanks ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Great meal and a terrific waiter. Thanks for a wonderful meal and great service. We will Be back. We enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

First we were seated in a remote area th ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

First we were seated in a remote area that was almost empty which turned out to be without a/c and was very hot. After our server saw us mopping our faces with the napkins we were moved. The food came and my potato was cold as well as the two dried up shrimp on top of my steak. Lots of men in black suits standing around observing...unnerving. We won't be back. Maybe just an off night for them but too expensive for a bad meal and a hot dining room. They knew we were very uncomfortable at our first table and should have made sure everything else was perfect and it was not. We even took dessert to go just to get out of there...

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steaks .. Great summer menu specia ...

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

Great steaks .. Great summer menu specials. Ricky and Sal took great care of us.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is always great no matter where ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Flemings is always great no matter where you are.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I used a gift card and we ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

My husband and I used a gift card and were excited to learn of the late night happy hour. The prime rib sandwich was an excellent value and the baked brie was delicious. The bar staff was very attentive and friendly. All in all it was a great experience and we will definitely be back! The early happy hour is also a great deal...more crowded, a little less expensive, but I think, even if a bit more expensive, the atmosphere and food choices at the later happy hour had just as much of a great value!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My birthday dinner for four. Warm greet ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

My birthday dinner for four. Warm greeting at check in, a menu insert a special birthday greeting to me. Impressive. Server made recommendation, had a steak with sides. Absolutely delicious! Outstanding service, drinks, water, sides, not in a rush at all.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Palm Springs Restaurant week, great menu & value

Dined on June 8, 2016

We have had previous not so great experiences at this Flemings, but we came for restaurant week and we had a wonderful experience. The special menu was excellent, good choices and the value for $ was really good. The food quality was excellent and the service was stellar. Too bad the every day menu is so costly, this was a really good experience. It was made special by our waiter, Dana, who was excellent and made us feel very special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime mondays

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

We both had the prime Monday menu and it was fantastic as was the service. Moises was engaging and attentive. We will be back !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you!

Dined on June 7, 2016

Easily the best meal I've ever had. My husband and I came here once years ago for his college graduation and have been dreaming of making it back ever since. The Caesar salad is so wonderful it could bring tears to your eyes, and the filets melt like butter. The hostess even brought me a dark napkin to match my dress to prevent lint. Above and beyond from start to finish!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service1

service was very poor. Moses, our serve ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

service was very poor. Moses, our server; never came back to see how the steaks were; one was over cooked. Salad dressing wrong for one person. It was my partners birthday and Moses said he would get truffles, he never did. We had a much better experience at Sullivan's and will be reluctant to return to Flemings. There were long delays in service and the restaurant was not busy.

food1
ambience4
service3
value2

other 2 were s bad i was dissappointed

Dined on June 6, 2016

Not very good,the service was soso and 2 of the neals were not very good they were to mych fat and hardly any meat

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Diner with a party of 5 to celebrate our ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Diner with a party of 5 to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Service was at a perfect pace. Server, Sal, was there when we needed him but gave us ample time to enjoy our meal. We brought some older vintage wines to celebrate and they decanted them with no hesitation. Doug, the Manager was extremely pleasant and came by to wish us a Happy Anniversary and helped us thoroughly enjoy the evening. Great Job !!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered the 14 oz Bone-in Filet, whic ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

We ordered the 14 oz Bone-in Filet, which we shared. Prepared exactly as we ordered it...Black and Blue! We started with the Lettuce Wedge with delicious Bleu Cheese dressing and ordered loaded baked potatoes. Nice bottle of Rutherford Ranch Cabernet...what a delightful, yummy meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Superior

Dined on May 26, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. The food, service and ambiance are always wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

Food was very good; however, our server ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Food was very good; however, our server disappeared frequently through out our meal. He even took time to play "catch" with his colleagues in the prep area while we waited for our drinks and side dishes. This turned what could have been a memorable evening into a forgetable meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable dinner, great service

Dined on May 12, 2016

Had the pork chop that was delicious And wedge salad. The server was very helpful and friendly

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

Seafood platter sampler was SO GOOD and ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Seafood platter sampler was SO GOOD and the cocktails were good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is ALWAYS AMAZING

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fleming's always provides an amazing dining experience. It is perfect for any special occasion or just a special date night. The staff is always wonderful, the food is always amazing, and the ambiance is perfect. We have never been disappointed at Flemings!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating our 52nd anniversary..

Dined on May 5, 2016

My husband and I decided to go to Flemings to celebrate our anniversary and their staff went out of their way to make it a wonderful evening for us. We ordered a Caesar and wedge salads , which were very fresh, then we had their 6oz filet and the New York, both were delicious. Complimentary champagne and truffles to finish it off. We loved being there and will definitely be returning. The wait staff was incredible.....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Best deal on Sunday night's

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

One of our more frequented steak houses visited as we travel to different area's, the Rancho Mirage Fleming's excells in most categories. The menu is consistent ,service on top of their game,and always customer friendly. Lucked out this time with Sunday night being "Prime Rib Special " night. Flemings offers a three course dinner plus one side dish at one price. Food was great ,but left scratching my head why the same meal in Rancho Mirage is more expensive than most of the other cities we dine in. It's not a deal breaker, so when in the Palm Springs area,it's worth a visit .

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Overpriced for the quality of the food

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

We thought we'd try Fleming's (Palm Desert) again so we did - We were there early, around 5:30 pm, only 2 tables were occupied. We brought a bottle of wine and the server just started to pour a glass when we asked her to stop, so we could make sure it was ok or not (you never know). She did ask if we were on a time schedule, which was nice - in case we were, but we weren't. She came back and checked on us once and that was it - the back-up "crew" did a good job. Usually the manager will stop by to check on things, but not this time. The quality of the filet mignon wasn't as good as it should be for the price it was - Will we go back - maybe.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and atmosphere! Fle ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere! Flemings never disappoints 😀

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Steak

Dined on April 24, 2016

The steaks were done perfectly and very tender. Sides outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 20, 2016

We always enjoy the food and service at Fleming's. Our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly. The food was delicious. The menu and wine list have a variety for everyone!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Disappointed

Dined on April 18, 2016

We went here for an Anniversary dinner. It started out well enough, nice Anniversary acknowledgement in our menus. We took a bottle of wine with us and asked the waitress to open it to decant, but that we wanted to order a glass off of the menu and keep the bottle for dinner. Our bottle got opened but the waitress never came back to take our wine order. We ended up pouring our "Anniversary wine" before dinner. The waitress was not very attentive as it was probably 20 minutes before we saw the waitress again to place our dinner orders. My prime rib was grisly and my husband's Chilean Sea Bass was dry. Not happy. The dessert we shared was the best part of the meal. :(

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

SJ

Dined on April 10, 2016

My girls and I experienced a fun dining experience for our spring break trip. It was lovely.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

The food was very good but the service l ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

The food was very good but the service left a great deal to be desired.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Anniversay to Us!

Dined on April 9, 2016

We love dining at Flemings. The food is always wonderful, the service friendly, ambience romantic! Thank you or making our Anniversary so special....it's always the little extras you do that brings us back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to celebrate a birthday!

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Fleming's does a great job in celebrating a birthday! They brought my husband a lovely box of chocolate truffles and a $25. gift card to use the next time we visit. And we will! We had a wonderful server who was very attentive to us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice overall dining experience

Dined on April 7, 2016

Had a very enjoyable dinner at Fleming's and most of the food was up to their high standards. Unfortunately my filet was not. It had a more gristle than you would normally expect in a filet making it more difficult to cut. It was annoying more than anything, but not enough to send the steak back since it was tender and tasty to eat. Just not fork tender like most prime filets you get for that price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Felt welcomed (despite being a party of ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Felt welcomed (despite being a party of 9 with 4 kids). Good service. Steaks were great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had some business conversations.

Dined on March 29, 2016

I wasn't that impressed with the food for the cost. Morton's and LG's Better. Paid to much for what we received. Service was great.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Family Spot

Dined on March 27, 2016

Ambiance was terrific, food outstanding and the staff, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Pricing of wines was a bit high but the food pricing was reasonable

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The menu options, food, servers/staff, ambiance were excellent. The whole experience...priceless!!!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great Service

Dined on March 24, 2016

Took advantage of discount offer of prime rib dinner and did not oder any alcohol because we gave it for lent. So we spent a lot less than normal but the service did not suffer. Increased our tip amount to recognize our waiter. Wish I could remember his name.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

very reliable and enjoyable

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

enjoy the atmosphere in the restaurant even though the restaurant is within an unexciting complex. Excellent service great food and wine - always on our list when we are in the area.

Tags: neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.