Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
8:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

4.5
1088 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(760) 776-6685
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
East Veldt Street
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1088 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Felt welcomed and comfortable right from the greeters at the door to the table. Excellent steaks cooked to perfection and a server who was friendly, knowledgeable attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Dana was Fabulous!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We had an outstanding dinner. Steaks melted in our mouths. All side dishes delicious. Our waitress was very friendly. Everyone from the hostesses to the wine manager made us feel special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Excellent, as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Our waiter was excellent, anticipating our every need. Carlos poured our own special tonic water we brought in for our dietary needs. The filet I ordered was perfectly cooked and was tender enough to cut with a table knife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

It was great and Doug is fantastic

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Miserable for access. Located in a mall and the front door is hidden. Food and service was perfect but with the usual steak house prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Loved everything about the dinner. It's our special place to go on special occasions!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 3, 2018

80 dollar crab was tough and chewy. Calamari appetizer was also over cooked and chewy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Dinner in Rancho Mirage
Great place to enjoy a wonderful meal .
Pork chop was delicious .
Filet cooked to perfection.
Calamari excellent , Mac and cheese , Brussel sprouts amazing .
Kettle soda was way too much $$$ and very weak . I’d skip an adult beverage next time and get another apitizer and side.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great service and great food! We went for my birthday and they really treat you right on your bday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

We treat ourselves to your wonderful Resturant every time were in Palm Springs. Love the ambience and the service is wonderful. This time, we brought a friend with us that has never been to your establishment. Luckily, her order was wonderful and she enjoyed every bite! Unfortunately, my husband and I did not receive the same enjoyment. The sides and appetizers were great, but the bone-in Rib Eye I ordered was very tough! That is my favorite steak, and it’s usually really good at other places I order it from like Ruth Cris and The Ranch. Not so, this time. My husbands steak was ordered well done, and because they didn’t want to have it be dried out, our waitress suggested we order it just under well done, so we did. Unfortunately it came back very medium through most of the steak. We had it butterflied, so I don’t understand what happened there. Anyway, we didn’t want to complain, because the service was so good, but I may have to really talk my hubby into going back... but I’m sure I will😊. A little disappointed this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Their Monday night special is th best value for an upscale steakhouse. Food is fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Everything was wonderful!! We ordered the filet mignon and the lobster tails. Our server suggested the scalloped potatoes. It was the perfect side to our entrees. We really had a very enjoyable dinner in Palm Springs. It’s been a tradition to eat here every time we visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Wonderful service and terrific recommendations from our server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We had a great evening! We both ordered the bone in filets and both were cooked to perfection! Had great service from Sal! Asparagus is my favorite vegetable but we both did not enjoy them at all they had a Italian flavor that just didn't seem to go well with the steak. The chocolate lava cake was delicious and worth the wait as it's cooked to order definitely recommended!! One of my new top 5's for a Steakhouse!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Always been a good choice for us especially last minute alway know well get a good meal .
😃

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My filets were actually pretty much well done instead of medium as requested but at least not over-cooked and overall a delicious meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day and my post hysterectomy outing after battling breast cancer

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Delightful evening. Service was excellentx and dinners the usual good quality

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Never having been to Flemings, we were excited to try it.. Went for my birthday, not super crowded, so we were seated right away. We ordered salad to share, onion soup and entree. When the soup hadn't arrived, we asked the server, who seemed surprised that it hadn't come out yet and assured us that she'd take care of it. Much to our surprise, our entrees arrived a few minutes later and the soup later than that..... Since my husband loves onion soup, he decided to keep it and put his entree to the side... No one seemed to think this was a big deal, except us.
Comp-ing the soup would have been nice but of course, was not done. Don't think we'll be going back...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food, rqsted med/rare and cooked to perfection. Service great and overall one of our "to-go" restaurant for a special treat. Great great food!!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Way crazy expensive for what you get. Poor quality steak, fatty, gristly for $65? That’s the last time I go here. The sides were mediocre at $15-18, not at all worth it. Never again. At least at Ruth Chris you get quality for these prices. Heck, Costco has better steak!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My wife and I were on vacation and this restaurant was very good the last time we ate here. However we did not enjoy the main course at all , 16 oz. rib eye supposed to be medium ,over cooked and covered in pepper, mushrooms over cooked and covered in garlic cloves and pepper, asparagus that had gone to seed, just way over cooked, never should have it on the menu if you can't get good asparagus. We did complain about the asparagus and it was taken off the bill. Had to flag people down for water and a straw that was asked for. Appetizer, wine,and dessert was good. Our server was good but it felt different after we complained about the food. $212 for what we got not happy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Once again we had an absolutely perfect dining experience at Fleming’s. While we normally order one of their magnificent prime steaks to share with appetizer and sides, tonight we went with the colossal king crab legs. Beyond delicious. Fleming’s is a consistent gem, especially our wonderful Fleming’s in Rancho Mirage. Many kudos to Pat and his staff, especially our terrific server, Christina.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I thought our steaks were outstanding, although my wife had to send her steak back to add extra heat as it was a little too pink for her. I thought the bread that was served at the table was just ok. I am comparing the bread they served to the bread that is served at Mastro's and, quite frankly, there is no comparison as Mastro's is head and shoulders above Flemmings in terms of the bread basket. We did not order any sides or dessert so I cannot comment on that. Where we were sitting was a little quiet.....my wife and I both enjoy sitting at the bar and eating the $8 hamburgers must better because it is more social

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We were especially pleased with our creamed spinach and delicious lava cake dessert! My husband's fillet was perfect for him. I, unfortunately, ordered medium well and it was tough on the outside edges. The inner part of my fillet was fine. For $47 a steak, I would order medium next time! The service was quite good, with the servers being friendly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food was good and very pricey as expected. Typical greasy steakhouse food. Everything covered in butter. Steaks at our table were all mixed up. After getting the steaks sorted out we sent a couple of the steaks back that weren't cooked as requested. Although this was a mediocre visit, we have had great visits in the past. It's hit or miss at Flemings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The food was delicious. However, the service left something to be desired. They sat us at a table with no silverware or plates. Brought a plate of bread and butter over and just sat it on the table, which all of us had to eat from. The waiter was inattentive, and would show up intermittently.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

It was our 30th Anniversary. It was lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Amazing; not rushed or delayed with flow of service. Moderate menu size & but with great choices. Everything was delicious & honest to God, THE BEST CHOCOLATE LAVA CAKE I'VE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE.

CHEERS!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The last few times I have gone to flemings I have seen some of the staff drinking on the job. I find this really unprofessional. A month back when I left one of the waiters was out back by the trash cans outside chugging a bottle of wine talking to other men. I’m disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Excellent Food and Service great.Where is my coupon. Keep me on the mailing list. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We had a very enjoyable evening. The entree menu, while somewhat limited, allowed
each of us to choose very differing selections, all of which were tasty & nicely presented.
The wait staff were all very hospitable and knowledgeable about menu choices. The
entire experience made for a congenial time out.

The only negative was that my request for a quieter booth was not available when we arrived
on-time. I explained to Reception that one of us had a hearing deficit and they tried their best,
but could only offer an open table in the main dining room, which was noisy when we were seated, but did become less so as the evening progressed and others were leaving.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It is hard to beat the food at Fleming‘s. Everything we had was just perfect. They use the best quality meat, and you can tell the difference. The sides were also delicious, and a perfect addition to our steaks. The service was exceptional. Not that it’s a negative, but the ambience is a little old-fashioned. Typical darkSteakhouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We were greeted with good wishes and smiles plus a birthday treat, delicious truffles with a golden candle for good luck. My thanks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent steak, cooked perfectly. The service was great. Fun waiter. One couple shared their meal and was satisfied with the split portion. Our biggest problem was finding parking. Took about 15 minuets.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Fleming's had a 3-course steak & lobster dinner deal which sounded wonderful so we went for it. Appetizer was a crispy bacon wrapped scallop (intriguing combo) that really worked. We both had a nice salad and the steak/lobster dinner was excellent (we ordered sides at addt'l cost). Also went for a (shared) lovely cream brulee. All in all a very nice evening and a delicious meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I have been going to Fleming's for many years and always found the overall experience to be excellent. But this time I was disappointed. Their menu has changed - there are fewer choices and prices seem to be higher. The wine prices are outrageous. I was also disappointed that they no longer serve prime rib on Sundays.

They did have a 3 course special which was an excellent value. All members of my party ordered this and added some sides and dessert. However the entree was a petite filet and two of the four we got were tough and not up to their usual standards.

I will have to reevaluate whether or not Fleming's will continue to be my go to steak house.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had a group of ten guys, so a nice steakhouse is always a good fit for that sort of crowd. If I had any criticism it is a bit noisy. However, the service was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome and appreciated. Everyone in the group had positive things to say about their respective meals. One of my friends who is a filet guy said his filet was the best he had eaten in some time.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28