About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage, Rancho Mirage, CA
  • Mad Milagro Margarita - Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage, Rancho Mirage, CA

Report a photo problem

Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage, Rancho Mirage, CA
Mad Milagro Margarita - Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage, Rancho Mirage, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (14)
See All
Good for a Date (13)
Romantic (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (5)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
784 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had delicious prime burger during happy ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Had delicious prime burger during happy hour. Fabulous!!!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, , Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Good food and service. Night out wi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Very Good food and service. Night out with girls. Great dessert.

Tags: Organic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We enjoyed the staff, they were very att ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We enjoyed the staff, they were very attentive. We ordered salads, both were very tasty, and waited for our filet and ribeye. The filet was done to perfection, the ribeye a little past what we ordered (medium rare), but we elected not to send it back. The ribeye was a bit chewy for $60 worth of meat. The filet was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Caesar was our waiter; he was very good. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Caesar was our waiter; he was very good. He complimented our children and had very good dining suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service. I love this plac ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great food and service. I love this place. We have come here several times for anniversaries, birthday parties and getting together with friends. They never disappoint.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, food, staff and manager P ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great service, food, staff and manager Pat came over to introduce himself and see how our meal was, very professional! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We did our annual New Year's Day trek to ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We did our annual New Year's Day trek to Star Wars and dinner, as a thank you to our hosts. We were early but they got us a table right away. Food was everything we expect from Fleming's. We had some questions on the wines, so our waiter got us samples before we ordered. The service was over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eat Sundays prime rib special ,adorable ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Eat Sundays prime rib special ,adorable from romantic to family a little dark,food delicious, drove an hour worth it

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was very good. My only commen ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was very good. My only comment is if you do not like lots of course black pepper ask you server to tell the chef to leave it off. Lots of pepper on the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Dined here New Year's Eve. The food is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dined here New Year's Eve. The food is pricey but excellent. Service was great and I highly recommend for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemmings Rancho Mirage is a consistent ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Flemmings Rancho Mirage is a consistent restaurant where the steaks are of quality and cooked to your preference. Management always comes by your table a few times during your stay to make sure all of your needs are being fulfilled. Will always come back for the food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

New Year's Eve was very special with the ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve was very special with the holiday menu. The main entree of a 14 ounce filet mignon and 8 ounce lobster tail could not have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great experience. As soon as we ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a great experience. As soon as we arrived and gave the hostess my name and reservation 7:30 pm she sat us right away. Being it was New Year Eve it was quite busy yet all staff we interacted with were so kind, calm and professional. Our waiter, Gray, was awesome!!! Of course the food was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome evening was great!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome evening was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just watch the bill if you buy a bottle ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Just watch the bill if you buy a bottle of wine. We were quoted $130 for a bottle of 2013 Caymus Cab. The bill came: $170. Watch the bait and switch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was very good and the waiter was gr ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was very good and the waiter was great. We had reservations and had to wait 30 minutes for a table... it was not that crowded. They seemed to be catering to locals more than those of us from out of town. A lady walked in that they knew and they sat her as soon as she came in, we had been there 25 minutes. When I asked they sat us in 5 minutes.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Took a friend here for a New Years Eve d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Took a friend here for a New Years Eve dinner. We don't usually go out to dinner for NYE because places are very crowded and you don't get the best food/service. Flemings proved this theory wrong. Our food and service were top notch. We will be going back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Palm Springs for New Year's E ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were in Palm Springs for New Year's Eve with friends and chose this restaurant as it was also my 65th birthday. We love a great steak and knew that Fleming's would deliver! Loved the ambiance and festive decor, also. Our waiter was wonderful and the special chocolate birthday dessert was so thoughtful! Thank you, Fleming's Steakhouse!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great and consistent. We kno ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food is great and consistent. We know what to expect and they have always delivered whether it be in our home town or away. Staff also consistently on top of everything offering great service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have always liked Flemings. Good food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I have always liked Flemings. Good food at comparatively reasonable prices for steaks and great selection of reasonably priced wines either bottle or by the glass. Depending on how busy they are service could be a little slow but it is expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

food portions small, salmon dry, filet m ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 27, 2016

food portions small, salmon dry, filet mignon ideal. Waiter was attentive, busboy called my wife "sweetie" and wanted help clearing dishes...

This is third attempt to see if Flemings would remain on our list of resturants. Unfortunately, we will be going elsewhere.....

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Our food was good when we got it. It to ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our food was good when we got it. It took 40 minutes for the food to get to us. The manager was very accommodating and comped us the entire meal with drinks. We did leave a generous tip for the waiter. It was the lack of cooks that made the meals take long. Short staffed. Since the manager did take care of us, we would return. Our last outing to Newport Beach Flemings was great.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a great time. Food and service ou ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a great time.

Food and service outstanding

Thank you also for the birthday card and candy.😀👍

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We spent a quiet Christmas Eve at Flemin ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We spent a quiet Christmas Eve at Flemings. Wonderful service and the usual terrific filet mignon. We shared the 12oz and had more than we could eat. Ambiance was lovely and although it was very crowded, it wasn't too noisy to visit. Consistently good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I decided to take my 87 y ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My husband and I decided to take my 87 year old mother there for Christmas Eve. We all were very happy with our steaks and sides. Service was very good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the holiday special was a great value. t ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 22, 2016

the holiday special was a great value. the lobster tail was huge and the bone in filet was excellent too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our third time to a Flemings Res ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This is our third time to a Flemings Restaurant and we have never been disappointed. The food is amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very pricey. Not sure the value was ther ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Very pricey. Not sure the value was there. My husband ordered a Sam Adams beer and waiter returned with a substitute because there was no Sam Adams. The asparagus side was very oily. Nice to-go box and bag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent wine list and entree selection ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent wine list and entree selection. Great atmosphere. Always a pleasure there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Fantastic food

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Fantastic food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Evening special was salad or lobster bis ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Evening special was salad or lobster bisque followed by 10 oz. bone in filet mignon and LARGE Australian lobster tail finished with any desert on the menu.... All for $89. One of the top 5 meals in my 64 years of eating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friend and I enjoyed the restaurant a ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 7, 2016

My friend and I enjoyed the restaurant and service and the very tasty food and enjoyable wine, we will be back soon ..Thank you for a delight of an evening...

We will tell our friends of the nice time we had and great food.

Thank you, Thank you the Birthday was a success with all your help

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great offers on Sunday for prime rib and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great offers on Sunday for prime rib and special chance to treat guests for birthdays.

Service is excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was told rib eye steak cooked medium i ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I was told rib eye steak cooked medium is pink. Medium came rare. Sent it back for medium and it came back well! Manager took it off bill which was unexpected. Do not sit in dining area in front of bar. The open kitchen is behind you and very busy and loud. All else was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Awesome experience and outstanding servi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Awesome experience and outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Both meals excellent.

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Both meals excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great dinner at Fleming's . Ou ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We had a great dinner at Fleming's . Our steaks were cooked to perfection and the O'Brien potatoes were delicious (scalloped potatoes with cheese).

It was our anniversary and we received a $25 gift card which we'll use at the Boston location.

Would recommend Fleming's for a special occasion or just a good dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good. Enjoyed the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The service was very good. Enjoyed the calamari, salad, potatoes and desert. Disappointed in the Prime Rib. The portion was medium, but too much of it was fat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

I was disappointed with the thanksgiving ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was disappointed with the thanksgiving dinner. The food was good but i would have preferred a traditional turkey dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently superior service and food. ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Consistently superior service and food.

We went for a traditional Thanksgiving turkey dinner and it was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.