About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (31)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Birthdays (22)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Business Meals (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
810 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Can never enjoy their happy hour, only half the tables in use yet they'll say there's no more available seating for happy hour menu, bait and switch. That's been the case for yrs so we never go but I had a gift card. Food is great though! Go next door to PF Changs they'll always serve you their happy hour menu at any table!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Food and service were impressive. we were there for a birthday, everyone came to the table and wished my wife a happy birthday. Our server gave her a card signed by the whole staff. I highly recommend for any special evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Money better spent going to Ruth's Chris. Asked for steak medium, got it almost well done. The filet wasn't very tender. For the price, service, and food you're better off going to Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The salads were great. The small plates were really small and the quality of the "sliced filet" was very very poor. It came well done and was ordered med pink.It looked like a piece of pot roast and you couldn't even chew it. When the "re-do" came, everyone else was finished with their dinner. The house wine is way overpriced. The waiter was not personable at all. There was no added apology for the "sliced filet".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Extremely noise. Cocktails WAY over priced. Food is excellent

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service was fine. My steak, however, was not top notch: I was anticipating a steak comparable to what I would get at a Ruth Chris or El Gaucho, but it was not as tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time here. The parking lot was almost entirely filled since the restaurant is located within a giant commercial mall development, and of course it's Valentine's Day! Finally found a valet located on the opposite side of the mall. Place was packed and we were escorted to our table within a few minutes of arrival. Our waiter, Jenny, was very pleasant and took her time with us even though she was extremelybusy. We shared the Crab cake appetizer (1 each) to start. Delicious with lots of lumped crab! We also decided to split the entrée- a 14 oz. bone in filet cooked to perfection being medium raw. My wife allowed me to have the bone side which was a little bit rare at the bone itself but the favor was not compromised. We also ordered 2 sides grilled apparatus and truffle mashed potatoes. Both were excellent and I especially loved the potatoes which were so creamy and with the truffle delicious. My wife had already told me what she wanted to have for dessert, Chocolate Lava Cake which she loved. At the end of the dinner, Jenny presented us with a box of chocolate truffles to take with us saying she appreciated our patience during this busy evening. The dinner was perfect in every way met all of our expectations.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Third Valentine's Day celebrated at Flemings. Amazing steak done to perfection and Flemings potatoes and carrot cake are delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was good, but it was awfully loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was good but wait staff could have been more professional. Some cutlery was missing from table and never brought. Bit pricey,

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Ate on patio

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Professional and attentive staff. Prime New York was cooked to perfection M.

Intimate setting and great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We only come here for special occasions. We were there for our Valentines Dinner. Everything was terrific. Our server was friendly and made great suggestions. The food was "on point", from the appetizer to the meal. The steak was cooked perfectly and the chicken was juicy and delicious. We had cocktails and wine which were also recommended by the server.

Even the back up staff/bus boys were taking great care of us.

The atmosphere was warm and inviting and the menu selections were great. We have been here in the past and will continue to come for our special occasions and will recommend Fleming's to our friends for that reason.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The steak was awesome as usual however the salad must have been made up early because it was brown on the edges.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 7, 2017

excellent meal.we took ADVANTAGE OF YOUR SUNDAY MONDAY PRIME RIB SPECIAL

EVERYTHING WAS DELICIOUS!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Lobster tempura was much more breaded than usual. I ordered my filet x-rare & my brother-in-law ordered his just rare & he got my filet & I got his. We just did not realize it until we were part way through the meal. Disappointed that they could not get that right for the price you pay for a bone in filet. The mustard sauce was much more spicy for the

Lobster tempura than usual. Had to use the sweet chili sauce that came with the calamari. This was a birthday celebration for both myself & brother-in-law, which we have been doing for a few years, but don't know if we will come back for our next birthday celebration. When the bill comes to over $400.00 I really expected better than we received

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Good food and value. We came with friends and it was a good time.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 30, 2017

This restaurant never misses the mark. Steaks are tender and cooked perfectly. The wait staff are outstanding, especially Dakota, who is great. The happy hour is a buy with huge burgers and fries.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had a fantastic waiter and the crab legs were perfect. We asked for a booth and they were able to seat us at one. It was my husband's 81st Birthday and he enjoyed being able to sit at a cozy booth.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food and service was impeccable. Rico our waiter went above and beyond. He exceeded our expectations. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The flaming Jan was tough and not up to par

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Prime Rib was excellent perfectly cooked. Dipping sauces insipid.

Spinach, Salad and Bread very good.

Fleming's' Potatoes not balanced correctly in flavor.

Tempura Lobster could have had a Crisper exterior it just missed being sensational.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Had delicious prime burger during happy hour. Fabulous!!!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Very Good food and service. Night out with girls. Great dessert.

Tags: Organic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We enjoyed the staff, they were very attentive. We ordered salads, both were very tasty, and waited for our filet and ribeye. The filet was done to perfection, the ribeye a little past what we ordered (medium rare), but we elected not to send it back. The ribeye was a bit chewy for $60 worth of meat. The filet was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Caesar was our waiter; he was very good. He complimented our children and had very good dining suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great food and service. I love this place. We have come here several times for anniversaries, birthday parties and getting together with friends. They never disappoint.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great service, food, staff and manager Pat came over to introduce himself and see how our meal was, very professional! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We did our annual New Year's Day trek to Star Wars and dinner, as a thank you to our hosts. We were early but they got us a table right away. Food was everything we expect from Fleming's. We had some questions on the wines, so our waiter got us samples before we ordered. The service was over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Eat Sundays prime rib special ,adorable from romantic to family a little dark,food delicious, drove an hour worth it

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was very good. My only comment is if you do not like lots of course black pepper ask you server to tell the chef to leave it off. Lots of pepper on the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dined here New Year's Eve. The food is pricey but excellent. Service was great and I highly recommend for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Flemmings Rancho Mirage is a consistent restaurant where the steaks are of quality and cooked to your preference. Management always comes by your table a few times during your stay to make sure all of your needs are being fulfilled. Will always come back for the food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve was very special with the holiday menu. The main entree of a 14 ounce filet mignon and 8 ounce lobster tail could not have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a great experience. As soon as we arrived and gave the hostess my name and reservation 7:30 pm she sat us right away. Being it was New Year Eve it was quite busy yet all staff we interacted with were so kind, calm and professional. Our waiter, Gray, was awesome!!! Of course the food was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome evening was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Just watch the bill if you buy a bottle of wine. We were quoted $130 for a bottle of 2013 Caymus Cab. The bill came: $170. Watch the bait and switch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was very good and the waiter was great. We had reservations and had to wait 30 minutes for a table... it was not that crowded. They seemed to be catering to locals more than those of us from out of town. A lady walked in that they knew and they sat her as soon as she came in, we had been there 25 minutes. When I asked they sat us in 5 minutes.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Took a friend here for a New Years Eve dinner. We don't usually go out to dinner for NYE because places are very crowded and you don't get the best food/service. Flemings proved this theory wrong. Our food and service were top notch. We will be going back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were in Palm Springs for New Year's Eve with friends and chose this restaurant as it was also my 65th birthday. We love a great steak and knew that Fleming's would deliver! Loved the ambiance and festive decor, also. Our waiter was wonderful and the special chocolate birthday dessert was so thoughtful! Thank you, Fleming's Steakhouse!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food is great and consistent. We know what to expect and they have always delivered whether it be in our home town or away. Staff also consistently on top of everything offering great service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I have always liked Flemings. Good food at comparatively reasonable prices for steaks and great selection of reasonably priced wines either bottle or by the glass. Depending on how busy they are service could be a little slow but it is expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 27, 2016

food portions small, salmon dry, filet mignon ideal. Waiter was attentive, busboy called my wife "sweetie" and wanted help clearing dishes...

This is third attempt to see if Flemings would remain on our list of resturants. Unfortunately, we will be going elsewhere.....

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our food was good when we got it. It took 40 minutes for the food to get to us. The manager was very accommodating and comped us the entire meal with drinks. We did leave a generous tip for the waiter. It was the lack of cooks that made the meals take long. Short staffed. Since the manager did take care of us, we would return. Our last outing to Newport Beach Flemings was great.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a great time.

Food and service outstanding

Thank you also for the birthday card and candy.😀👍

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We spent a quiet Christmas Eve at Flemings. Wonderful service and the usual terrific filet mignon. We shared the 12oz and had more than we could eat. Ambiance was lovely and although it was very crowded, it wasn't too noisy to visit. Consistently good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My husband and I decided to take my 87 year old mother there for Christmas Eve. We all were very happy with our steaks and sides. Service was very good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 22, 2016

the holiday special was a great value. the lobster tail was huge and the bone in filet was excellent too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.