About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Rancho Mirage ›

special occasion (67)
notable wine list (52)
fit for foodies (35)
See All
romantic (35)
neighborhood gem (24)
good for groups (23)
vibrant bar scene (16)
great for outdoor dining (16)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered the 14 oz Bone-in Filet, whic ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

We ordered the 14 oz Bone-in Filet, which we shared. Prepared exactly as we ordered it...Black and Blue! We started with the Lettuce Wedge with delicious Bleu Cheese dressing and ordered loaded baked potatoes. Nice bottle of Rutherford Ranch Cabernet...what a delightful, yummy meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Superior

Dined 4 days ago

Flemings never disappoints. The food, service and ambiance are always wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

Food was very good; however, our server ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good; however, our server disappeared frequently through out our meal. He even took time to play "catch" with his colleagues in the prep area while we waited for our drinks and side dishes. This turned what could have been a memorable evening into a forgetable meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable dinner, great service

Dined on May 12, 2016

Had the pork chop that was delicious And wedge salad. The server was very helpful and friendly

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

Seafood platter sampler was SO GOOD and ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Seafood platter sampler was SO GOOD and the cocktails were good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is ALWAYS AMAZING

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fleming's always provides an amazing dining experience. It is perfect for any special occasion or just a special date night. The staff is always wonderful, the food is always amazing, and the ambiance is perfect. We have never been disappointed at Flemings!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating our 52nd anniversary..

Dined on May 5, 2016

My husband and I decided to go to Flemings to celebrate our anniversary and their staff went out of their way to make it a wonderful evening for us. We ordered a Caesar and wedge salads , which were very fresh, then we had their 6oz filet and the New York, both were delicious. Complimentary champagne and truffles to finish it off. We loved being there and will definitely be returning. The wait staff was incredible.....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Best deal on Sunday night's

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

One of our more frequented steak houses visited as we travel to different area's, the Rancho Mirage Fleming's excells in most categories. The menu is consistent ,service on top of their game,and always customer friendly. Lucked out this time with Sunday night being "Prime Rib Special " night. Flemings offers a three course dinner plus one side dish at one price. Food was great ,but left scratching my head why the same meal in Rancho Mirage is more expensive than most of the other cities we dine in. It's not a deal breaker, so when in the Palm Springs area,it's worth a visit .

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Overpriced for the quality of the food

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

We thought we'd try Fleming's (Palm Desert) again so we did - We were there early, around 5:30 pm, only 2 tables were occupied. We brought a bottle of wine and the server just started to pour a glass when we asked her to stop, so we could make sure it was ok or not (you never know). She did ask if we were on a time schedule, which was nice - in case we were, but we weren't. She came back and checked on us once and that was it - the back-up "crew" did a good job. Usually the manager will stop by to check on things, but not this time. The quality of the filet mignon wasn't as good as it should be for the price it was - Will we go back - maybe.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and atmosphere! Fle ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere! Flemings never disappoints 😀

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Steak

Dined on April 24, 2016

The steaks were done perfectly and very tender. Sides outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 20, 2016

We always enjoy the food and service at Fleming's. Our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly. The food was delicious. The menu and wine list have a variety for everyone!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Disappointed

Dined on April 18, 2016

We went here for an Anniversary dinner. It started out well enough, nice Anniversary acknowledgement in our menus. We took a bottle of wine with us and asked the waitress to open it to decant, but that we wanted to order a glass off of the menu and keep the bottle for dinner. Our bottle got opened but the waitress never came back to take our wine order. We ended up pouring our "Anniversary wine" before dinner. The waitress was not very attentive as it was probably 20 minutes before we saw the waitress again to place our dinner orders. My prime rib was grisly and my husband's Chilean Sea Bass was dry. Not happy. The dessert we shared was the best part of the meal. :(

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

SJ

Dined on April 10, 2016

My girls and I experienced a fun dining experience for our spring break trip. It was lovely.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

The food was very good but the service l ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

The food was very good but the service left a great deal to be desired.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Anniversay to Us!

Dined on April 9, 2016

We love dining at Flemings. The food is always wonderful, the service friendly, ambience romantic! Thank you or making our Anniversary so special....it's always the little extras you do that brings us back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to celebrate a birthday!

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Fleming's does a great job in celebrating a birthday! They brought my husband a lovely box of chocolate truffles and a $25. gift card to use the next time we visit. And we will! We had a wonderful server who was very attentive to us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice overall dining experience

Dined on April 7, 2016

Had a very enjoyable dinner at Fleming's and most of the food was up to their high standards. Unfortunately my filet was not. It had a more gristle than you would normally expect in a filet making it more difficult to cut. It was annoying more than anything, but not enough to send the steak back since it was tender and tasty to eat. Just not fork tender like most prime filets you get for that price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Felt welcomed (despite being a party of ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Felt welcomed (despite being a party of 9 with 4 kids). Good service. Steaks were great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had some business conversations.

Dined on March 29, 2016

I wasn't that impressed with the food for the cost. Morton's and LG's Better. Paid to much for what we received. Service was great.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Family Spot

Dined on March 27, 2016

Ambiance was terrific, food outstanding and the staff, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Pricing of wines was a bit high but the food pricing was reasonable

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The menu options, food, servers/staff, ambiance were excellent. The whole experience...priceless!!!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great Service

Dined on March 24, 2016

Took advantage of discount offer of prime rib dinner and did not oder any alcohol because we gave it for lent. So we spent a lot less than normal but the service did not suffer. Increased our tip amount to recognize our waiter. Wish I could remember his name.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

very reliable and enjoyable

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

enjoy the atmosphere in the restaurant even though the restaurant is within an unexciting complex. Excellent service great food and wine - always on our list when we are in the area.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service2
value4

Normally its great, the steaks were not.

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

I like Flemings, its always a great place. This visit seemed off-point. The steaks were not consistent, (too well done, not done enough, etc). When we told the server, he didn't acknowledge the complaint, but gave us a free dessert. For close to $400 for 3 people, I expect better. We called the manager over ourselves and she gave us $100 towards a future visit which was very nice of her. I'll keep visiting Fleming's when I get a chance, but they need to figure out why if they are a Steakhouse, they can't figure out how to consistently produce steaks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Prime rib special is always a hit.

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Prime rib special is always a hit.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service

Dined on March 20, 2016

The staff was super friendly and the service was super. Definitely returning soon

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently Good Food

Dined on March 20, 2016

Celebrated a relative's birthday here and it was wonderful. Great Service!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

great food, BUT.....

Dined on March 16, 2016

the serve staff is not as well trained as one should expect. "moses" and "gray" are the best servers there, unfortunately both were off when i was there last week. i had two horrible experiences last week and the one time before, with not attentive servers who leave used dishes filled with shells on the table, but "will ask my assistant to come and clear them away", instead of grabbing them themselves to clear the table and make it more pleasant for diners. no checking on satisfactory comments once served.... very poor. the food, as always was great! the restaurant deserves more professional servers.

Tags: notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service2

Overpriced! Really overpriced for the am ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

Overpriced! Really overpriced for the ambience, level of service and food. $50.00 for a steak? $16.50 for a glass of wine? Really? Felt taken advantage of. Very disappointing for us and our out of town guests. Too many other great restaurants in this valley. Time to get this restaurant up-to-date. Will not return.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food is very good it's also very expensi ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Food is very good it's also very expensive

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent food and service!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great service! special touches like being greeted by Management and special birthday card and birthday gift ! Very attentive by all staff. Was pretty noisy so it was difficult to visit.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Enjoyable

Dined on February 28, 2016

Being located in connection with a Mall, made parking a challenge, but once we found Valet, it was fine. Parking in that Mall is always a challenge.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is exceptional and so is the se ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

The food is exceptional and so is the service. Great place for a very special dinner

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Ordinarily A Good Evening!

Dined on February 24, 2016

As a former restaurant owner and former partner in Outback Steakhouse my tendency is to be objective and only submit a positive review. Having said that, the attitude of not only the server but the gentlemen at the host/hostess station left an awfully lot to be desired. When seated we were presented with a menu and an abbreviated wine list being told this was the selection that was half off tonight. When the bill was presented I noticed the charge as that of the price on the list and brought it to the attention of the server. They somewhat rudely explained that price was half off and pointed to the very small print at the top so stating. Ok, I missed it, and $30 isn't going to change anyone's life. It's not about the money at all. But to be made to feel like an idiot bothered me enough to bring it to the attention of the gentlemen atthe front station and he was just as rude and brushed us off with the same comment. Read the fine print. He could have cared less. Obviously it's bothered me enough to take the time to write about an establishment I've frequented for years.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Very pleased. Excellent service.

Dined on February 19, 2016

Very pleased. Excellent service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was terrific!

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

We went again last night for their Sunday night Prime Rib Dinner and everything was as spectacular as it usually is. Angela, the manager on duty for the evening welcomed us and wished us a Happy Anniversary ---- we were celebrating 25 years together! We both ordered the Prime Rib Dinner with Onion Fries and Creamed Spinach. The Onion Fries were huge and amazing as ever, fried and battered to perfection and the creamed spinach was yummy with just the right touch of shaved parmesan cheese. Our starter salads were also fantastic. I had the caesar salad with prosciutto and truffles and it was crisp and tangy. For dessert, I ordered the Turtle Walnut Pie with Chantilly Cream which was yummy. We could not have asked for a better anniversary dinner. Thanks Fleming's. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Valentine's Day Mob

Dined on February 15, 2016

Normally we would do Valentine's day at home, but Fleming's was offering a nice prix fix meal for a resonable price, and we brought some special wine with us , so we felt our meal was a good value. Had to wait a bit due to the mob scene checking in...restaurant was screaming busy. Got seated about 30 minutes late. Our waiter was great and the food very good. Had a lovely meal and enjoyed ourselves despite the crowd.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you to the maître d' that let us m ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Thank you to the maître d' that let us move from a small stuffy room to the outside table. After all I had made the reservations over a month ago. There we had a fabulous server named Dakota. It was a beautiful evening outside on Valentine's Day.

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Disappointed this time

Dined on February 15, 2016

Went for a Valentine's Day dinner and was disappointed with our experience. We've been to Flemings many times over the years and this would rate this night the worst. It started off bad when they couldn't honor my request for a booth, even though I made my reservation over three weeks prior, and still ended up waiting 30 minutes for a table. We waited in the bar, where we had to wait nearly 20 minutes for drinks. Our table was located in what ended up being a busy thoroughfare where my husband's chair was bumped by the servers walking by all night long, which drove him nuts--akin to someone kicking the back of your seat at the movies. Food was just okay--my steak was overcooked and no drawn butter for my lobster. When I asked for some it came in a burner but not yet melted. Lots of fails. Although this one bad experience won't keep me from going back, I definitely won't visit on a holiday again. On a good note, my Caesar salad was delish and the carrot cake dessert was also good.

Tags: notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.