About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (32)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Birthdays (25)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Happy Hour (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (11)
Casual (10)
Cozy (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Modern Decor (5)
People Watching (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
865 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best steaks I have had in quite a while. Absolutely perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service. Bone in ribeye was one of the best I've had...and I managed an independently owned prime steakhouse for 6 years. The staff was great. Courteous, pleasant, and anticipated our needs. Very happy with our choice to dine with them tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great steak, great service!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My friend and his mother & aunt had Easter Dinner at Flemings. We all had Prime Rib and it was
delicious. Also had great side dishes and desert.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Meal was very good, as was service, did not like our table as it was a small two-top up against a wall that took away from the over-all experience - was hoping for a better table as we had made reservations over a week in advance.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Best, as usual! We will be back. Great steak and the best lobster in the valley.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Another enjoyable dinner and dining at Flemings. Our last for the 2017 Spring Season. We appreciate the fact that George Dickel is now in the bar and we appreciate a good substitute for Michael (our favorite waiter) with Dakota. Dakota was wonderful to our entire group. Food was excellent as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Flemings! The food is good with a good wine list and they care about their Customers and especially how they can make your dining experience superior!!!

If you should experience a problem, they are right there to correct it without question! We appreciate their attention to detail!

They know your name and let you know that they are grateful for your business! Combine this with really good food, good service, and good wine, and you've got a winner!

Just wish the bar seats were table height and the bar was bigger; check out their Happy Hours! If you can find a seat that is...

After all, there are a million restaurants you could chose; we chose FLEMINGS!

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Horrible food. Never got out of the kitchen correctly.
Left before eating because ran out of time (2 hours)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

First time we dined here. The food was delicious. We had two bottles of Cabernet, Educated Guess 2014! The wine was great. However, a bad server could wreck your meal. We had a young lady named Ashley. She was awesome. Really professional but a lot of fun. She knew her product very well and did a great job of navigating us around the menu. Don't worry...we'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had a perfect evening at Flemming's. The food, service (thanks, Dakota) and ambiance were very enjoyable. A bit noisy, but all at the full house seemed to be having a good time, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a lovely evening! And Erica was a fabulous server!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I usually have a great experience but not this time. The service wasn't great and my steak was sub-par. Also, sitting outside we got lousy service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The service was outstanding. We eat early 6pm and the noise level was best of our last 3 visits.
Had a very nice bottle of wine with our steaks which were melt in your mouth wonderful.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great food
Great big drinks
Service was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I had to call and retroactively get Open Table to add my credit for the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Another fun time at Flemings. And, upon my request they now have George Dickel at bar and they poor a very generous high ball. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always enjoy eating here

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

There are better choices in the valley. I think Ruth's Chris is superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The crab legs were a bit disappointing this time, last visit they were superb. The service is excellent and the décor is very elegant. Worth a try.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The April special was an outstanding value not only in price but food was excellent. We felt like
appreciated customers during our whole experience. The food was abundant and presented nicely but above all was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Flemings always provides high quality food at a reasonable price. You can depend on consistent quality. Service is prompt and friendly. It is just a nice place to eat,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Healthy, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Dinner is always excellent service was friendly we go there a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Extremely noisy and TVs going with everyone yelling at them. To go to a place like this and pay the price thy ask and you cant even carry on a conversation with the person at your table . I will never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As always a great dining experience. The lobster/steak special was had by everyone in our group and all ranted and raved about how well it was done and how great it tasted. The wait staff was, again, superb in every way. We thank Flemings for allowing Michael to be our primary waiter gain this trip. He knows how to serve a customer and was as exceptional as always. I'd recommend Michael for anyone that wants to enjoy Flemings to the fullest.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food and atmosphere were great. Absolutely love the boneless ribeye. Always made to perfection. Look forward to a return visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was prepared perfectly. Highly recommend. We will go back again!!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Wonderful night! Started with the Burrata - fire roasted tomatoes and crostini omg this is the best thing on their menu ( even though it's a steakhouse). Speaking of steaks I had the filet and lobster special 8oz filet with an 8oz lobster tail and it was cooked to perfection. My husband had the NY and it was so flavorful. But the real gems at this flemings are the managers Doug and James. They welcome you as if you're in their home but also professional. You don't find this kind of service anymore. There are a lot of steakhouses to choose from but what brings us back here is knowing that Doug and James appreciate our business and do everything they can to make it a wonderful experience! Thank you both!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Fleming's is consistently excellent. Good service, great food. We appreciated acknowledgment of our special occasion and the little gift box of bon bons for my husband's birthday.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Not impressed, I went with friends & cocktails & appetizers were ok, mediocre Caesars salad though. My entree was completely messed up. I told them I had food allergies & twice they brought the wrong sides plus the final dish they bought the lamb chops looked like a bad cheaper cut & were over cooked & under flavored. Not good, everyone at the table had finished their meal by the time they got my food right.
The manager did comp my meal but it spoilt what was supposed to be a fun evening with friends instead of complaining &nwaiting for so long. Waiter was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good small plate menu - loved the strips of filet and they were done perfectly. Calamari was excellent. The service was average - the assistants and bus folks were good and attentive, the server was perfunctory. Nice selection of wines by the glass. My husband had the petite filet and it was excellent. We had a $50 coupon that they sent in the mail and there was no problem using it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Made reservations at Flemings Rancho Mirage on Open Table for my husband's birthday dinner. Front desk and staff were gracious and welcoming. Dinner was prepared well and on time, wait staff was polite, informative and efficient. I did however notice that the manager or asst. manager never stopped by our table, a small matter except that it was noticeable because he stopped by all the other tables including tables located next to us. I only bother to mention because my husband and I go to both Flemings in the Los Angeles area quite a bit and the manager or asst. manager stops by to say hello and see how things are going. Well, so much for that. We enjoyed our dinner at Flemings Rancho Mirage and look forward to going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was amazing. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Being deaf in one ear, it is difficult to find quiet restaurants. While the main dinning is loud and lively, the smaller dinning room proved to be pleasantly quiet! My steak was perfect. Loved the wedge salad. Perfect amount to split with my hubby. Chocolate lava cake for dessert. Perfect dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My wife's $49.00 steak was so tough she had to leave the steak uneaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The burrata appetizer was new. The roasted tomatoes gave it a new, fresh taste. The steaks were ordinary and for their NY steakhouse prices they should've been NY steakhouse good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Flemings is returning to the quality restaurant it was 6-7 years ago. There was a period when you had no idea it would be good or bad...we experienced both! The past half dozen times, however, have all been good....actually excellent! Great salads, great bread, great steaks and great sides. And the wait staff is also back to top drawer. We will be back several times in the next few weeks of the end of snowbird season!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Flemings has never disappointed my wife and I. We love this place and will continue to find reasons to patronize it. This visit was to take advantage of the $40.00 off our bill after three previous documented visits. Great job again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Can always count on getting a good steak cooked the way you like it. Service, as always, was wonderful. Even though we were not having cocktails, we were not rushed and appreciated that.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was beyond fabulous. Service amazing and ambiance the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.