About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage, Rancho Mirage, CA
  • Mad Milagro Margarita - Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage, Rancho Mirage, CA
Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage, Rancho Mirage, CA
Mad Milagro Margarita - Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage, Rancho Mirage, CA

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Rancho Mirage ›

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Notable Wine List (12)
Romantic (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
712 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome experience and outstanding servi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome experience and outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Both meals excellent.

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

Both meals excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was very good. Enjoyed the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was very good. Enjoyed the calamari, salad, potatoes and desert. Disappointed in the Prime Rib. The portion was medium, but too much of it was fat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

I was disappointed with the thanksgiving ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was disappointed with the thanksgiving dinner. The food was good but i would have preferred a traditional turkey dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently superior service and food. ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Consistently superior service and food.

We went for a traditional Thanksgiving turkey dinner and it was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here for a steak dinner and were ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came here for a steak dinner and were certainly not disappointed by the beef; excellent rib eye and filet mignon steaks which were very tender and cooked to our specified perfection levels. We enjoyed the chipotle mac and cheese side dish and the salads weren't anything special but sufficed. We brought our own wines but perused Fleming's wine list, which was extensive and fairly priced. The downside is the service - it was fairly slow and our server wasn't particularly attentive to us through the course of the meal. My wife and I shared a steak and asked for two different complimentary side sauces but received two Ramekins of the same sauce; sloppy service and little attention to detail. The restaurant was busy but not overly crowded so I can only attribute the poor service to a lack of training.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Overall the food was good. the steak and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Overall the food was good. the steak and the seafood.

However, the hamburger was drive and had pieces of gristle and bone in it and was not very appetizing and good at all. Surprising since the bar burger is usually good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

It's fabulous as usual. Service is great ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 22, 2016

It's fabulous as usual. Service is great ...steaks and lobster is great

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fun, Special Occasion, Healthy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our to-go to place....consistent food, s ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our to-go to place....consistent food, service, and fun. We love it there!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rico is amazing!! He is the best non-som ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Rico is amazing!! He is the best non-som I've ever met! He knows his wine and will definitely get what you want!! Tell him what you like and you will love your experience!! His knowledge of the menu is impressive and his ability to pair the wines is second to none!! Will definitely come back when we can!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a slow night and our server was o ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It was a slow night and our server was over extended. While professional his demeanor was very "canned". Very slow in greeting, getting drinks, asked if we wanted dessert then never asked for after dinner drinks, coffee or cappuccino. Food was very good. Douglas the manager was very outgoing and did check on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The Sunday prime rib special is a great ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Sunday prime rib special is a great deal but even better with a $25 Westin Resort and Villa guest discount card. The prime rib was cooked just as we ordered. Staff were friendly and professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the steaks as usual we ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service and the steaks as usual were top notch! My son's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rather disappointing overall. We were e ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Rather disappointing overall. We were expecting a high level of service and excellent food. The service was fine, but the food fell short. I had the lobster tails ($55) and my husband had the crab legs ($38), we shared a baked potato (supposed to be a serving for two). The lobster was slightly overcooked, but tasted great nonetheless. The baked potato was very sad, it was hard on the outside, and not fluffy at all. It had obviously been rewarmed and was not that hot, as the butter scooped on top did not even melt. My husband's dinner was the most disappointing - he had the crab legs, which were small, and not pre-cracked by the restaurant. He had to pull out the crab meat in shreds with his fingers and a small fork provided; it was a mess and seemed like a very small serving when finally pulled out. It was not the high end restaurant experience we expected. Our total bill including tip came to $150, with one glass of wine and no dessert. Maybe it is our fault for ordering seafood in the desert, but they shouldn't offer it if they can't do it well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Service was great, food was good but way ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Service was great, food was good but way too much, $60 for steak alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Great dinner and great choices for wine. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great dinner and great choices for wine. Really enjoy the bacon appetizer and the walnut caramel dessert was outstanding. Brussels sprouts side was also outstanding. Service was great too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Six of us went to celebrate an anniversa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Six of us went to celebrate an anniversary. One had lamb chops. Very tough. One had steak. Tough. Took too long to give our order. Restaurant was not busy at the time. Nice gift from the restaurant to the couple celebrating their anniversary--chocolate desserts in a wrapped box. Nice atmosphere but if two out of our of six were dissatisfied, that is not good. It will be a while before we go to Flemings again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

I have been over 7 times to this locatio ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I have been over 7 times to this location and each time you walk in there is never a Host or Manager at the podium. Then after waiting the "child" host with no communication skills stumbles around and looks the other way as she is talking to you. The manager never comes around to see how there guests are doing. Management needs to learn how to train staff to be prompt, efficient and listen. Yes the food is good majority of the time. This is the only Flemings where the staff is less than adequate. All other flemings have much better professional service and support

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

My husband and I were celebrating our we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The restaurant put us Ina beautiful and quiet booth and took very good care of us. Our waiter (Ricco) was attentive and so wonderful. The food was amazing and we had a lovely time.

I had the wedge salad and my husband had the French onion soup. We both loved our selection. I had the petite filet mignon - it was cooked perfectly. My husband had the dry-aged rib-eye and he was so thrilled. And of course, we had to split the Flemings potatoes. They are amazing!

All in all, it was a perfect, non-rushed and romantic night where we felt pampered and special. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent evening and an excel ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We had an excellent evening and an excellent meal. We arranged with open table and used a 40$ card which we received in the mail from Flemings. That made the decision easy . Will come back again

Thanks

Larry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

One of the best Steak Houses in the Coac ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 28, 2016

One of the best Steak Houses in the Coachella Valley but higher in price than others of the same ambience and quality. Parking is not good unless one chooses the Valet at $8 plus tip. The filet was as good as any and the Fleming potato dish is a must have. Expect the bill to be at least 15% higher than other similar restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As always, we enjoy Fleming's for the gr ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2016

As always, we enjoy Fleming's for the great pour, wonderful food andcomfortable surroundings. Best value steak house in the desert area we think, along with absolutely the very best service. Parking can be a challenge at times, so allow extra if you have reservations

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They made some mistakes (one steak not c ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

They made some mistakes (one steak not cooked as ordered and two others put down in front of the wrong diners), but once we notified the server and manager about the undercooked steak, they corrected it and threw in two complimentary desserts for our group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything was perfect. The next time we ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything was perfect. The next time we go to Rancho Mirage we will definetly go for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Flemings❤️ This was our first v ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We love Flemings❤️ This was our first visit at this location and we were not disappointed. We had a group of 16 and had a wonderful time. Being that it was a Monday evening there were not many people there so we felt as if we had the whole restaurant to ourselves. Great meals all around, good wine and desserts as well😀

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was so delicious i'm still thinking ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

food was so delicious i'm still thinking of it the next day. delicious salad, perfect filet mignon and lobster tail. yummy onion rings. Delicious dessert. attentive service from our waiter Grey was wonderful. our anniversary dinner was memorable and we will return for more of this whenever we can.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good but as a resta ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service was very good but as a restaurant for steaks I was disappointed. My husband and I both had 8 oz steak. Mine was fine but my husband's was very dry and smaller than 8 oz. It was so dry that the steak knife has a difficult time cutting the meat. The manager was very apologetic and had another steak grilled. It was better but it was not a quality cut and had gristle. The crab cakes appetizer and creamed spinach side was very good. The baked potato side was dry and over cooked.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

love this place A+. Great food and servi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 1, 2016

love this place A+. Great food and service, everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hate writing reviews. I just like the ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 20, 2016

I hate writing reviews. I just like the place. Great lobster and filet. Carpaccio is delicious as well as the burgers. I like dining as well as happy hour but the bar is too small.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

so many of the Steak houses like Ruth Ch ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 20, 2016

so many of the Steak houses like Ruth Chris and Morton's have declined in the quality of their cuts. Fleming's might just be the best Steak house in Cochella Valley. The atmosphere is wonderful but not stuffy, and the chocolate lava cake is insane.

I will be back. thanks for a great dinning experience.

Jake and Lynn

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The sea bass didn't taste very fresh, bu ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The sea bass didn't taste very fresh, but the filet mignon was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a great birthday at Flemings. Waitst ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Had a great birthday at Flemings. Waitstaff were very attentive and food was perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We wanted to enjoy the Prime Rib Special ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 6, 2016

We wanted to enjoy the Prime Rib Special, and everything turned out exceptionally well.

Our waiter was knowledgeable & friendly, without being too present. His wine selection

was a very good compliment to our food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food,service, and atmosphere!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wonderful food,service, and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We decided to take Fleming's up on their ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 6, 2016

We decided to take Fleming's up on their $34.95 Prime Rib dinner offer for Labor Day Monday Sept 5th. 3-course dinner, choice of salad, Prime Rib w/choice of side, and dessert. We ordered a nice bottle of wine, we each had a (different) salad, both very good, and a really delicious prime rib dinner, delivered exactly as ordered (med-rare). Our desserts were also excellent, Creme Brulee for John, absolutely delish cheesecake for me, and we were also given a bowl of Chantilly cream to share, an excellent and lovely extra touch. Our waiter seemed "programmed," not really connected to making his guests feel welcome. Not negative but not really "real" either. I ordered a decaf coffee that was the WORST cup of coffee I've had in a restaurant since "forever" .. it was bitter and tasteless and basically undrinkable. When I told the waiter, he said, oh it's a French roast, it's very strong. NO offer to delete it from bill. Will remember NEVER to order coffee at Flemings again. But aside from that, a very nice experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Little did we know that Fleming's was of ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Little did we know that Fleming's was offering Labor Day specials and we took advantage of the filet and lobster and the prime rib dinner. Lobster may have been the best I've ever had - and I lived in Newport, RI for a year. Service was impeccable. It was very busy. Oscar, our server, had great recommendations and was very diplomatic and professional when he helped the busser recognize service needs. Most diners would never have noticed but my sister was a food server for 20 years and pointed out how well Oscar communicated with his busser. We always enjoy Fleming's, whether it is sitting at the bar or in the dining room as we did on this occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was awesome

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our waiter was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Filet and lobster combo special was grea ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Filet and lobster combo special was great! Food was excellent and a great value

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was quite good but the prices a ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was quite good but the prices are over the top!!! Too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We have celebrated my Mother-in-Law's 80 ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have celebrated my Mother-in-Law's 80th Birthday and now an employee that passed his Certified Financial Planner Exam (CFP). Both times, we were given a special, elevated, booth with a complementary small vase of flowers, and assigned an EXCELLENT server; Moses!!

The special attention to every detail, almost makes you forget that you are also having a fabulous meal. The seafood tower was superb and the steaks were cooked to perfection; as ordered!!

Kudos to Charlie & Moses for making our evening VERY VERY Special!!

Thanks!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.