About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Tempura
  • Mad Milagro Margarita
Lobster Tempura
Mad Milagro Margarita

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
3 More
Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Steak
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Rancho Mirage ›

special occasion (61)
notable wine list (43)
romantic (32)
See All
fit for foodies (28)
good for groups (21)
neighborhood gem (17)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for outdoor dining (7)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (4)
great for lunch (3)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
664 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great, attentive service from server.

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great, attentive service from server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it everytime. Always been good. How ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

Love it everytime. Always been good. However, the Halibut was a little over cooked and I feel their steaks are better

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything on the menu delicious! From ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Everything on the menu delicious! From the moment you walk-in you're well taken care of; fabulous service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Problem is parking . In view of the vale ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Problem is parking . In view of the valet parking the restaurant should validate parking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

we booked through Open Table and I menti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

we booked through Open Table and I mentioned it was our anniversary - when we arrived on time, the hostess did not seem to know about our reservation - after a few moments she managed to seat us at a table for four that was right next to the kitchen. We have dined there before so we know there are better tables. I faced the kitchen - and all the waiters on the computers. I really was not happy with the service, nor the table, and there was absolutely no mention of our anniversary. All in all, I was disappointed - I had the 6 oz filet and my husband had the rib eye - and one bottle of Sparkling Water - the bill with the tip was $146.00 - between the hostess , the table selection and the waiter with no mention of our anniversary - I do believe we have seen the last of Flemning's!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

This was our first time to Flemings and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was our first time to Flemings and it couldn't have been a better evening. The server was outstanding, answering questions and making recommendations. The steaks were perfectly cooked to how we ordered them. When we return to Rancho Mirage we will definitely be returning to Flemings.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As a chain, I have been hesitant to try ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

As a chain, I have been hesitant to try Fleming, but we have been anxious to find a great steakhouse in the Palm Springs area. Fleming was exactly what we have been hoping to find. We tried the bone-in ribeye and the dry aged ribeye. Both were outstanding steaks. Granted, it isn't cheap, but as far as quality high end steaks, the price wasn't unexpected. The quality was great though. The atmosphere was what you want want and hope for given the quality you are paying for. This is where others fall short in the desert. You could pay the same or even more and eat at the nearby casino, but it feels like you are in a casino. Or you could go to one of the very affluent options and pay more without getting more. I have to say we were very pleasantly surprised and pleased with Fleming and looking forward to going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

pricy for the food quality.....lots of o ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

pricy for the food quality.....lots of other good choices in the Coachella Valley

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Friendly bartenders and staff overall. F ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Friendly bartenders and staff overall. Food was tasty and good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Their attention to good service was exce ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Their attention to good service was excellent leaving you with a very nice dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great. Our server was exce ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This place is great. Our server was excellent and the cocktails were awesome. We had a three course prime rib dinner for 34$. I don't think anyone can beat that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After 8 times I can honestly say!! I w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

After 8 times I can honestly say!! I wonder when management is going to train the managers, hosts and mature de! Always unprofessional ! Never prepared, never look you in the eye when you walk in, never thank you for dining when leave. Managers are always in the back talking to the staff and never seeing how everyone's dining expierance is! Shame on magament!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a very nice meal. The food was ex ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We had a very nice meal. The food was excellent. The filets were cooked perfectly, the vegetables were delicious and the Fleming's potatoes are fantastic!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it! Ask for a booth and enjoy!!

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Loved it! Ask for a booth and enjoy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

VERY QUIET, WE WERE PUT AWAY FROM FREST ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

VERY QUIET, WE WERE PUT AWAY FROM FREST OF RESTAURANT PEOPLE- DISAPPOINTED!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

We've used Fleming's for several special ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We've used Fleming's for several special occasions and have always been pleased beyond our expectations. The food, service, ambiance and menu selections are THE BEST !!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and a terrific waiter. Thanks ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great meal and a terrific waiter.

Thanks for a wonderful meal and great service.

We will Be back. We enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First we were seated in a remote area th ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

First we were seated in a remote area that was almost empty which turned out to be without a/c and was very hot. After our server saw us mopping our faces with the napkins we were moved. The food came and my potato was cold as well as the two dried up shrimp on top of my steak. Lots of men in black suits standing around observing...unnerving. We won't be back. Maybe just an off night for them but too expensive for a bad meal and a hot dining room. They knew we were very uncomfortable at our first table and should have made sure everything else was perfect and it was not. We even took dessert to go just to get out of there...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

Great steaks .. Great summer menu specia ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great steaks .. Great summer menu specials. Ricky and Sal took great care of us.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Flemings is always great no matter where ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Flemings is always great no matter where you are.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I used a gift card and we ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

My husband and I used a gift card and were excited to learn of the late night happy hour. The prime rib sandwich was an excellent value and the baked brie was delicious. The bar staff was very attentive and friendly. All in all it was a great experience and we will definitely be back! The early happy hour is also a great deal...more crowded, a little less expensive, but I think, even if a bit more expensive, the atmosphere and food choices at the later happy hour had just as much of a great value!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My birthday dinner for four. Warm greet ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My birthday dinner for four.

Warm greeting at check in, a menu insert a special birthday greeting to me.

Impressive. Server made recommendation, had a steak with sides.

Absolutely delicious!

Outstanding service, drinks, water, sides, not in a rush at all.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Palm Springs Restaurant week, great menu & value

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We have had previous not so great experiences at this Flemings, but we came for restaurant week and we had a wonderful experience. The special menu was excellent, good choices and the value for $ was really good. The food quality was excellent and the service was stellar. Too bad the every day menu is so costly, this was a really good experience. It was made special by our waiter, Dana, who was excellent and made us feel very special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Prime mondays

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We both had the prime Monday menu and it was fantastic as was the service. Moises was engaging and attentive. We will be back !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you!

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Easily the best meal I've ever had. My husband and I came here once years ago for his college graduation and have been dreaming of making it back ever since. The Caesar salad is so wonderful it could bring tears to your eyes, and the filets melt like butter. The hostess even brought me a dark napkin to match my dress to prevent lint. Above and beyond from start to finish!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was very poor. Moses, our serve ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

service was very poor. Moses, our server; never came back to see how the steaks were; one was over cooked. Salad dressing wrong for one person. It was my partners birthday and Moses said he would get truffles, he never did. We had a much better experience at Sullivan's and will be reluctant to return to Flemings. There were long delays in service and the restaurant was not busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

other 2 were s bad i was dissappointed

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Not very good,the service was soso and 2 of the neals were not very good they were to mych fat and hardly any meat

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Diner with a party of 5 to celebrate our ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Diner with a party of 5 to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Service was at a perfect pace. Server, Sal, was there when we needed him but gave us ample time to enjoy our meal. We brought some older vintage wines to celebrate and they decanted them with no hesitation. Doug, the Manager was extremely pleasant and came by to wish us a Happy Anniversary and helped us thoroughly enjoy the evening. Great Job !!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the 14 oz Bone-in Filet, whic ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We ordered the 14 oz Bone-in Filet, which we shared. Prepared exactly as we ordered it...Black and Blue! We started with the Lettuce Wedge with delicious Bleu Cheese dressing and ordered loaded baked potatoes. Nice bottle of Rutherford Ranch Cabernet...what a delightful, yummy meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently Superior

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. The food, service and ambiance are always wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good; however, our server ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Food was very good; however, our server disappeared frequently through out our meal. He even took time to play "catch" with his colleagues in the prep area while we waited for our drinks and side dishes. This turned what could have been a memorable evening into a forgetable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Enjoyable dinner, great service

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Had the pork chop that was delicious

And wedge salad. The server was very helpful and friendly

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seafood platter sampler was SO GOOD and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Seafood platter sampler was SO GOOD and the cocktails were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Flemings is ALWAYS AMAZING

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Fleming's always provides an amazing dining experience. It is perfect for any special occasion or just a special date night. The staff is always wonderful, the food is always amazing, and the ambiance is perfect. We have never been disappointed at Flemings!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating our 52nd anniversary..

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

My husband and I decided to go to Flemings to celebrate our anniversary and their staff went out of their way to make it a wonderful evening for us. We ordered a Caesar and wedge salads , which were very fresh, then we had their 6oz filet and the New York, both were delicious. Complimentary champagne and truffles to finish it off. We loved being there and will definitely be returning. The wait staff was incredible.....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best deal on Sunday night's

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

One of our more frequented steak houses visited as we travel to different area's, the Rancho Mirage Fleming's excells in most categories. The menu is consistent ,service on top of their game,and always customer friendly. Lucked out this time with Sunday night being "Prime Rib Special " night. Flemings offers a three course dinner plus one side dish at one price. Food was great ,but left scratching my head why the same meal in Rancho Mirage is more expensive than most of the other cities we dine in. It's not a deal breaker, so when in the Palm Springs area,it's worth a visit .

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Overpriced for the quality of the food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

We thought we'd try Fleming's (Palm Desert) again so we did - We were there early, around 5:30 pm, only 2 tables were occupied. We brought a bottle of wine and the server just started to pour a glass when we asked her to stop, so we could make sure it was ok or not (you never know). She did ask if we were on a time schedule, which was nice - in case we were, but we weren't. She came back and checked on us once and that was it - the back-up "crew" did a good job. Usually the manager will stop by to check on things, but not this time. The quality of the filet mignon wasn't as good as it should be for the price it was - Will we go back - maybe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Great food, service and atmosphere! Fle ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere! Flemings never disappoints 😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Steak

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The steaks were done perfectly and very tender. Sides outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

We always enjoy the food and service at Fleming's. Our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly. The food was delicious. The menu and wine list have a variety for everyone!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.