About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Notable Wine List (10)
Romantic (10)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Casual (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (1)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
916 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We come often to Fleming's in Rancho Mirage because we love the desert and we love the River. The staff has always been friendly and we appreciate the signed card from all the staff on our Anniversary and the box of truffles. They are the best!.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Upscale steak house, good service, good food, very nice atmosphere , will definitely try it again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Ribeye and the filet mignon were prepared perfectly, as were the sides we chose. Service was good and our server was very accommodating in splitting salads.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our Prime Rib was outstanding and our Waitress for very professional and gracious. Flemings in Rancho Mirage is always consistently good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Everything and everyone was outstanding! Service was above and beyond expectations!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Had dinner AGAIN. Great food great value. Service prior has been questionable but
last visit we had Dana and she was the very best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We were seated in a nice booth, thanks to the hostess. Our server Dakota was very nice and made our date night very pleasant. It was very nice to get such good service and he made sure all our needs were met and we left happy! The manager James came by and made sure everything was ok and that we were happy as well. It's a very nice place to go the staff is very friendly and made sure we were happy. Great food to from the appetizer to the dessert! :)

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The service was very attentive and fantastic. The steak was cooked to my liking. Dessert options are expected options and I would encourage more 'unexpected' dessert options for future.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 17, 2017

My favorite steakhouse. The service is outstanding and the food is always fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service could have been better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 16, 2017

It was very good as usual. I had the Filet and my husband the prime rib.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I called in day before to confirm reservation and mentioned the event was a 61st birthday for husband. Server had no knowledge of this, only found out, randomly, at desert time.

Initial seating was at small duce by fire alarm box and back door. Hostess did, quickly, move us to nice booth following discussion; great response.

Temperature of booth dramatically climbed in first half hour of seating, notified manager (John Evans) who quickly found a way to cool down space. Unfortunately this was not sustainable.

Server (Christina) was friendly, mature and interacted well at first however service level not sustained either. Want to take order with no description of the menu until asked. She offered to pour our wine and however I paused her as I wanted another cocktail. She never came back to pour wine - I poured for rest of evening. My empty second cocktail glass never removed from table until after desert. Table never crumbed after dinner - before desert.

I told manager that my appetizer (bacon) was not of my liking and why. John empathized and removed from bill - something server could have done as she was told same. My opinion, server is bored of serving - lost her passion.

Management team needs to address the AC issue. I know it is hot in the desert but it is...

Hats off to the chef, great beef cooked perfect!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Awesome product and service Christine was great and highly recommend asking for her!
Good meat cost and feel it's a very fair check average taking all that into consideration!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Another wonderful experience at Flemings! From the "happy anniversary" greeting all the way through to the "good night", they did not disappoint. Thanks for another great evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Terrific service! They reserved a table that would accommodate my Pharaoh (Mobility Dog) so that I could enjoy my friends and my meal. We all had the Prime Rib Special, and we all enjoyed it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Everything from hostess, seating, room, decor, servers , support servers and management was the best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Dinner at Flemings's was very good. We ordered off of the price fixe menu and had a petite filet, shrimp, and crab. The filet was a good size, but there were two shrimp and about two bites of crab. The dessert portion was large and we couldn't finish. Overall, Fleming's is good, but very expensive, and the ambiance is lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We love coming here. Outstanding meal with great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

When we lived in Encino, in Los Angeles, we used to go to the Flemings in Woodland Hills frequently. Since moving here to the desert we have only been to this one a few times. I have to say, however, that this meal was outstanding. I ordered the filet mignon which was done to perfection, thick juicy, tender and delicious. My wife ordered the prime rib special which was the largest piece of prime rib without any fat that I have seen in any restaurant. It was pure eye of the prime rib. It also was done perfectly and was very tasty. Their Caesar salad is one of the best I have had here in the desert and the lava cake was by far THE best of any restaurant we have dined in the desert. It was pure lava when cut into and it comes with two scoops of vanilla ice cream and a large portion of homemade whipped cream. It was fabulous! This was one of our better dining experiences. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a good meal with excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Flemings in Rancho Mirage seems so much nicer than some of the others. They really go out of their way to make our dining experience more special. We were immediately seated at our favorite table, which I had requested. Waitstaff, servers and manager introduced themselves and brought us delicious warm bread loaves with 2 cheesy butters and water. The crab cakes here are very rich & delicious. Our favorite side is their Brussel sprouts, so tasty. We each had the filets butterflied medium well, mine with the bone-in. They were cooked to perfection, just the way we like our meat, no pink! Yet meat was so tender, cooked perfectly right. We each enjoyed a glass of Gundlach Bundschu, one of our favorite Sonoma wineries. It was a fantastic dinner. Thank you waitress, Carol for another amazing evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Overall, a wonderful meal with great service. We were seated promptly. Our server did an excellent job helping us select the perfect steak. Lava cake dessert was exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 25, 2017

They had the perfect table read. My Mobility Dog could lay next to me without being concerned about him being in the way or getting stepped on. The Prime Rib was the perfect temperature, and bacon was available for my Salad and Baked Potato. I had the oldie but yummy Molten Chocolate Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream. The service was spot on. Loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My husband and I knew it was a more expensive option for dinner but knew we could have quality food and good service in a peaceful atmosphere. The service(we had Carol) was exceptional. Even the busboys were extremely accommodating. We had a beautiful night. Delicious meal, great wine and superb service. 5 star!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great food....great service. The best steak house we have eaten at in the desert
this year. (We have been to several) Definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Perfect location for a nice romantic dinner. Staff is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My wife went here,we've been to flemings probably 30+ Times. Out here in ranch mirage, it's hot AF so you can roll up in here with shorts and a collared shirt and sandals because it was 119f outside. Kids - we've never brought our kids here but we did that night, and you know what? It was great. I have 3 and 5 year old girl and boy and they had a menu for them. My son didn't like the mac n cheese he got but they switched it out for chicken fingers. Keep in mind we ordered one kids meal and they split it for us! So basically my son got another full meal on the house. They didn't have to do that but they did, so that was awesome. I had a wonderful Father's Day dinner and I can't complain (bone in ribeye for the win). Overall service was fantastic!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 18, 2017

had prime rib, end cut - was med-well. very tender, waitstaff was very attentive. food overall was excellent. a most enjoyable experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my 94 year old father there for Fathers Day. Our server, Carol, was fantastic. The food was excellent. Price was on the expensive side, but was worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great customer service. All staff was very attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 10, 2017

First time there and not impressed. Staff was friendly and pleasant. The menu was not explained to us, we ordered, and come to find out it was all a cart. No big deal, but it would've been nice to know. The salad was saturated with dressing The steak was OK . Staff was friendly though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Vacationing in Palm Springs and chose Fleming's for dinner. Great food and great wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Disappointed in the quality of he beef in the small plate serving. Thought it would be of the same quality as their filet and just a smaller portion.....not so! Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Good food, service and all around good experience. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Made a reservation for 4 about 2 weeks in advance. Arrived and was welcomed by name, escorted immediately to our table for 4.
Within minutes our waiter came over, introduced himself and mentioned the specials, asked us if we would like a cocktail or glass or wine. We told him we brought 2 bottles of wine. He immediately sent over the pother waiter, who opened a bottle and then we slowly read the menu, awesome selection of seafood and steaks and great surf/turf ideas.
James the manager paid use a visit, and congratulated us on our anniversary and gave a little history of his prior experience and made us feel very comfortable .
Of course being at this well known steak house made it difficult to decide what kind of steak to order.
First ordered the sweet chile calamari, our sweet yet spicy appetizer, Flemings salad (walnuts, dried cranberries, tomatoes, onions with a lemon vinaigrette.
Then the Petite Filet Mignon (perfect tenderness, juicy and awesome flavor), with baked potatoes.
Well, that along with the great Cabernet and Pinot Noir, what a feast.
I rated the 5 in all categories. Considering the competition of the other great steak restaurants, Flemings is # 1 with me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent steak. Good size and flavor for the money compared to some other fancier steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Good food and service. The waiter was exceptional. Large portion sizes. Only complaint was my medium rare fillet was over cooked. This is not an inexpensive restaurant but it is worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great food great service
Your bone in rib eye is second to none

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Filet and lobster was amazing but Doug is the reason we keep coming back! He is the most welcoming manager- he has a way of being professional yet making you feel as if he invited you to his house for a great meal. Dakota was our server this time and we will ask for him from now on! Thanks to both of you for giving us a great night out !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Amazing service and food, worth every penny I spent 👍🍷

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It bothers me to write this as I have enjoyed Fleming’s in the past but this time not so much. We basically sat to the side of the hostess desk even with a long standing reservation and being on time the best they could do was put us in line with the entrance. The food, the waiter and in general the overall experience including the old & tired interior of this facility was disappointing. With so many great steak choices in the Palm Springs area Flemings will be put on the bottom of the list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.