About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (16)
Happy Hour (12)
Romantic (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Casual (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (8)
Fun (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Authentic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
892 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

They had the perfect table read. My Mobility Dog could lay next to me without being concerned about him being in the way or getting stepped on. The Prime Rib was the perfect temperature, and bacon was available for my Salad and Baked Potato. I had the oldie but yummy Molten Chocolate Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream. The service was spot on. Loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I knew it was a more expensive option for dinner but knew we could have quality food and good service in a peaceful atmosphere. The service(we had Carol) was exceptional. Even the busboys were extremely accommodating. We had a beautiful night. Delicious meal, great wine and superb service. 5 star!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food....great service. The best steak house we have eaten at in the desert
this year. (We have been to several) Definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect location for a nice romantic dinner. Staff is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 19, 2017

had prime rib, end cut - was med-well. very tender, waitstaff was very attentive. food overall was excellent. a most enjoyable experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 19, 2017

My wife went here,we've been to flemings probably 30+ Times. Out here in ranch mirage, it's hot AF so you can roll up in here with shorts and a collared shirt and sandals because it was 119f outside. Kids - we've never brought our kids here but we did that night, and you know what? It was great. I have 3 and 5 year old girl and boy and they had a menu for them. My son didn't like the mac n cheese he got but they switched it out for chicken fingers. Keep in mind we ordered one kids meal and they split it for us! So basically my son got another full meal on the house. They didn't have to do that but they did, so that was awesome. I had a wonderful Father's Day dinner and I can't complain (bone in ribeye for the win). Overall service was fantastic!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Took my 94 year old father there for Fathers Day. Our server, Carol, was fantastic. The food was excellent. Price was on the expensive side, but was worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great customer service. All staff was very attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Vacationing in Palm Springs and chose Fleming's for dinner. Great food and great wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Disappointed in the quality of he beef in the small plate serving. Thought it would be of the same quality as their filet and just a smaller portion.....not so! Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Good food, service and all around good experience. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Made a reservation for 4 about 2 weeks in advance. Arrived and was welcomed by name, escorted immediately to our table for 4.
Within minutes our waiter came over, introduced himself and mentioned the specials, asked us if we would like a cocktail or glass or wine. We told him we brought 2 bottles of wine. He immediately sent over the pother waiter, who opened a bottle and then we slowly read the menu, awesome selection of seafood and steaks and great surf/turf ideas.
James the manager paid use a visit, and congratulated us on our anniversary and gave a little history of his prior experience and made us feel very comfortable .
Of course being at this well known steak house made it difficult to decide what kind of steak to order.
First ordered the sweet chile calamari, our sweet yet spicy appetizer, Flemings salad (walnuts, dried cranberries, tomatoes, onions with a lemon vinaigrette.
Then the Petite Filet Mignon (perfect tenderness, juicy and awesome flavor), with baked potatoes.
Well, that along with the great Cabernet and Pinot Noir, what a feast.
I rated the 5 in all categories. Considering the competition of the other great steak restaurants, Flemings is # 1 with me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent steak. Good size and flavor for the money compared to some other fancier steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Good food and service. The waiter was exceptional. Large portion sizes. Only complaint was my medium rare fillet was over cooked. This is not an inexpensive restaurant but it is worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great food great service
Your bone in rib eye is second to none

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Amazing service and food, worth every penny I spent 👍🍷

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It bothers me to write this as I have enjoyed Fleming’s in the past but this time not so much. We basically sat to the side of the hostess desk even with a long standing reservation and being on time the best they could do was put us in line with the entrance. The food, the waiter and in general the overall experience including the old & tired interior of this facility was disappointing. With so many great steak choices in the Palm Springs area Flemings will be put on the bottom of the list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fleming's never fails to make my birthday or wedding anniversary special. From the moment I arrive throughout the evening and when departing, I feel welcomed and celebrated. Service was excellent, food superb and the lava cake and homemade truffles over the top. Thank you again for another amazing Birthday dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Very noisy- I ordered an end cut well-done of prime Rib. Meal came back raw and bloody. Waiter returned it to kitchen. After 15 minutes the manager told me they had burned the prime Rib.
He said they were cooking another one for me - it came back worse & less cooked than the original prime rib. By the time it came back, the other 3 in our party were finished eating. Although the manager took it off the bill, I never did get my Mother's Day meal. Flemings has a great happy hour, but I am not in a hurry to return for a sit -down meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was good. A little noisy. But the steak was very underwhelming. Had the dry aged rib eye. Decent cut, but their cooking method (pan fried in oil? Cooked on a griddle?) made it far too oily/greasy. They need to switch to a grilling method or something better suited for steak. Would not eat at flemings again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We generally have a great dining experience at the Palm Desert location. This time the food and service were average. We ordered desert in advance as waiter said it would take 20 minutes. After dinner we waited an additional 30+ minutes for desert. Waiter was inattentive during the entire meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service was impeccable. Very attentive. Great evening!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had an early dinner so the place was not yet crowded. The hostess was very pleasant, the bus men were extremely nice, but our waitress was curt, unpleasant and "snooty." One party ordered mushrooms and they were not brought with the dinner. The gentleman who delivered our dinners did procure them fairly quickly. The facility is beginning to look a bit rundown. Our booth had a rip in the vinyl and overall the place is somewhat old and dated.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Our meals were outstanding. We all ordered filet and they were all prepared as we requested. Our server was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Salad OK but nothing special. Prime rib overlooked and gray. Sent it back. New piece pinker, but dry, flavorless, and not very tender. We have dined here a lot over the years but have recently had two very spotty experiences with poorly prepared beef. If I can do a better job at home with a piece of Costco Prime, why do I need to go out and pay high steakhouse prices? At least at Ruth'sChris and Morton's the meat is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Certainly not the best Flemings we have been to. Food was good but not great, steak not the most tender I have had and kind of bland. Not much ambiance or personality for the experience. Service was fine but somewhat spotty. Would most likely explore other local venues in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

One of the best steaks I have had in quite a while. Absolutely perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service. Bone in ribeye was one of the best I've had...and I managed an independently owned prime steakhouse for 6 years. The staff was great. Courteous, pleasant, and anticipated our needs. Very happy with our choice to dine with them tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great steak, great service!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My friend and his mother & aunt had Easter Dinner at Flemings. We all had Prime Rib and it was
delicious. Also had great side dishes and desert.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Meal was very good, as was service, did not like our table as it was a small two-top up against a wall that took away from the over-all experience - was hoping for a better table as we had made reservations over a week in advance.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Best, as usual! We will be back. Great steak and the best lobster in the valley.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Another enjoyable dinner and dining at Flemings. Our last for the 2017 Spring Season. We appreciate the fact that George Dickel is now in the bar and we appreciate a good substitute for Michael (our favorite waiter) with Dakota. Dakota was wonderful to our entire group. Food was excellent as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Flemings! The food is good with a good wine list and they care about their Customers and especially how they can make your dining experience superior!!!

If you should experience a problem, they are right there to correct it without question! We appreciate their attention to detail!

They know your name and let you know that they are grateful for your business! Combine this with really good food, good service, and good wine, and you've got a winner!

Just wish the bar seats were table height and the bar was bigger; check out their Happy Hours! If you can find a seat that is...

After all, there are a million restaurants you could chose; we chose FLEMINGS!

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Horrible food. Never got out of the kitchen correctly.
Left before eating because ran out of time (2 hours)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

First time we dined here. The food was delicious. We had two bottles of Cabernet, Educated Guess 2014! The wine was great. However, a bad server could wreck your meal. We had a young lady named Ashley. She was awesome. Really professional but a lot of fun. She knew her product very well and did a great job of navigating us around the menu. Don't worry...we'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had a perfect evening at Flemming's. The food, service (thanks, Dakota) and ambiance were very enjoyable. A bit noisy, but all at the full house seemed to be having a good time, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a lovely evening! And Erica was a fabulous server!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I usually have a great experience but not this time. The service wasn't great and my steak was sub-par. Also, sitting outside we got lousy service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The service was outstanding. We eat early 6pm and the noise level was best of our last 3 visits.
Had a very nice bottle of wine with our steaks which were melt in your mouth wonderful.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.