About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Notable Wine List (16)
Business Meals (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Casual (9)
Romantic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere and amazing food. It was a busy Sunday night so service took a bit longer than expected but an overall fantastic experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Very disappointed. We always have a great experience at Fleming's in Denver but this Rancho Mirage location was awful. Poor service and mediocre quality of food served. Not a good combination. Fleming's isn't cheap so you expect the best and we didn't get it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2017

A great experience as usual. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 1, 2017

We particularly enjoy their list of 100 wines by the glass and the small plates. The food is always excellent and this time we had a great server - Camillo. Lots of personality.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 30, 2017

The cuts of meat differed dramatically between members of our party. Some were perfect and others were less than perfect. The price point suggests every cut will be perfect.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 26, 2017

On if the best restaurant in the Coachella valley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2017

They did a great job for Thanksgiving. Very noisy but that was to be expected.
Terrific service also.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Best turkey ever and the take home portion was perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We had an excellent meal. Because it was the night before Thanksgiving it was on the quiet side. Not sure why they sent us in the back by the bathrooms But I would definitely not sit there again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

It took us 1 hour and 45 minutes to drive to Fleming's, making us 45 minutes late for our 6:00 p.m. reservation to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. Everyone at Fleming's, from the hostess, to the server, to the manager made us feel welcomed, eventhough we were late. The food was delicious, the service was amazing and the signed anniversary card from the employees and chocolate truffles were a nice touch. Thank you for the great customer service Fleming's in Rancho Mirage

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Bad service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Monday Special was a great value and delicious - the service was terrific

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

I highly recommend the dry aged ribeye!! Great service by our waitress, manager was very accommodating. He honored a prior commitment made by the previous manager. He didn't have to, I was surprised he did, and he was so professional. Not our first visit and certainly not our last. Thank you

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Excellent food, service, drinks. Worth the high price for a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We have been to Fleming’s several times, and always consider it top drawer. This was a special birthday, and also a wonderful experience overall. It was marred only by the subpar performance of the busboy. He was slow to attend the table, introducing himself but then not returning with water or bread. Throughout the meal, he failed to come clear dishes. Fortunately, both our waiter and the wine steward stepped in to make the evening!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2017

I took my team to Flemings for private dining. Charley made this occasion a special treat for everyone. World class service all around. Perfect meal all around. If your going to pay for an upscale dining experience then everything should deliver, and Flemings certainly does that and more. Only downside? The wine list while plentiful does not cater to those without a corporate credit card.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 7, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Everything is always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Flemings Rancho Mirage has excellent service. Also their Captains wine list is a great value for a bottle of wine. Our steak was really good. I would definately go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2017

They made my friend’s birthday celebration very special with a hand written card and special treat. The food and drinks were fantastic!! We had a great time and would absolutely go again.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Our waiter Mo was awesome! We all enjoyed our food. Filets, side dishes of Brussels, mushrooms and Fleming potatoes were delish. Fun evening!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Had a wonderful experience, enjoyed a delicious dinner and cocktails at the the bar. Caesar and Derick were the best. Will definitely back next visit!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Great prime rib dinner special on Sunday night...you can't beat it! A great meal especially if you go on Sunday. The staff in Rancho Mirage is very friendly and accommodating. We have been several times but it tasted even better this last visit. We will go back for sure.

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, People Watching, Romantic, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Great service , great food always a great local spot, we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2017

After many years of eating at Fleming's you would think I have seen,tasted,drank and experienced it all. The latest visit to the Rancho Mirage location exceeded my expectations.
A friendly greeting at the door,a very comfortable booth ,a wonderful server named Carol, and of course the best Prime Rib with all the trimmings [ Sunday only ] . The measure of success is not having to take anything home. We enjoyed everything,down to the last sip of a Cappuccino.
That's All ,Folk's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Sunday night prime rib special is a bargain and the rib was tender and flavorful. Their signature potatos was outstanding. Very limited vegetarian alternatives; check their menu before you take a veggie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Moses was a great server. Great birthday meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Mediocre & overpriced .... Will not be back

Jason Tuttle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I am a Flemmings lover but if this was the first one I had ever been to, it would have been the last one. Bus boy service was the only positive. The food, the drinks, the service and lack of it was what made it terrible and I was not the only visible one upset,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We loved our dinner! Great for casual/happy hour at the bar or in the dining room, celebrating our Anniversary!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 25, 2017

This our third visit in a few months for Fleming's special of Lobster Tail and Filet Mignon, three course special. Salad was very fresh while husband opted for soup. Lobster Tail and filet done and absolutely delicious, done to perfection. This time we opted to wait for the Chocolate Lava cake which was also delicious and decided to take the New York Cheesecake home. The cheesecake is so creamy and tasty. All in all another great meal and service at Fleming's!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Genial, el NY strip dry estaba soberbio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Thank you, Moses, for the excellent service and for making it a great evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We dine at the Rancho Mirage location every time we visit the desert. Our service was poor, waited an hour for our first course. Very few people dining, a slow night. Dinners were average. The special Filet and Lobster was served with a thin slice of filet, not thick as filet is generally cut. We will go back as Fleming's is one of our "go to" dining spots when in the desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

A dependable choice with good service. Overall the service is very good and not pushy! Christina was our waitperson and she does a great job!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We were disappointed again with the food offered for dinner. The Flemings salad did not look fresh. Doesn't have much in it for the price. I can make a much nicer salad for a lot less. We ordered the prime rib special and we could tell it was to slow roasted. Seemed like they flash fried it with oil in a pan to bring it to the correct temp and they did not get that right either. The only things we like there are: the burgers and the ravioli. I hope they improve their quality and taste of food.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The food is outstanding and always so good. I love the personal treat in that they call you by name from the front stand to the waiters and managers. Their specials are an excellent value for the three course meals. The New York Cheesecake is absolutely delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Did happy hour for drinks and apps. Then moved into dinner with a pre-fixe meal. Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 1, 2017

47 th anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.