About Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

71800 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00 -9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Veldt Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 776-6685

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/rancho-mirage

Public Transit:
The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (33)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Happy Hour (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Business Meals (10)
Casual (10)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (8)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
830 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent. Food was amazing. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife's $49.00 steak was so tough she had to leave the steak uneaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

The burrata appetizer was new. The roasted tomatoes gave it a new, fresh taste. The steaks were ordinary and for their NY steakhouse prices they should've been NY steakhouse good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Flemings is returning to the quality restaurant it was 6-7 years ago. There was a period when you had no idea it would be good or bad...we experienced both! The past half dozen times, however, have all been good....actually excellent! Great salads, great bread, great steaks and great sides. And the wait staff is also back to top drawer. We will be back several times in the next few weeks of the end of snowbird season!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Flemings has never disappointed my wife and I. We love this place and will continue to find reasons to patronize it. This visit was to take advantage of the $40.00 off our bill after three previous documented visits. Great job again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Can always count on getting a good steak cooked the way you like it. Service, as always, was wonderful. Even though we were not having cocktails, we were not rushed and appreciated that.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was beyond fabulous. Service amazing and ambiance the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The restaurant was nice, but overpriced for what we had. Although the steak was really good, our sides were very disappointing and overall presentation quite pathetic. Felt I could have made a better steak dinner at home. Not worth the $192 bill for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our favorite steakhouse! Fleming's salad great! Fleming's potatoes THE BEST!!! Bone in filet AWESOME!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The filet was mediocre. The bone in ribeye was very fatty. The service was excellent. Need to improve consistency of the steaks. I have you eaten at this restaurant 100 times, the hit or miss nature of the steaks is always the problem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and terrific service.

I make it a point to visit this location at least once per year.

The table location was much better this year.

Thank you Charley.

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food was pretty good but very overpriced. My friend and I went because I had a $50 off coupon, but the adjusted bill was still outrageous.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Meat lovers favorite. Steak and lamb chops are great,. Excellent salads and desserts too. It was very dark for reading menus and a bit noisy for us older folks. Wine list is comprehensive and fairly priced. We have several times before and will definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wonderful experience. Spur of the moment decision to dine here. Delicious food cooked to perfection. Service was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 3, 2017

One of the best steak I've ever eaten. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food is always great. The restaurant is a good place to visit. Never noisy. The Fleming's potato is delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The steaks were excellent. The wine is overpriced. The service was good although the waitress did not seem to care all that much about the diners.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Although we made open table reservations 4 days in advice and requested a booth, upon arrival, we were told no booths were available and booths are given on a "first come, first serve" basis. I guess advance reservations are not included in the "first come" policy. We were unhappy with the waitress for a couple of reasons and appreciated the manager's adjustment to the bill. The waiter on our first visit several weeks ago wasn't good either. Flemings's food is good but we won't visit this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Can never enjoy their happy hour, only half the tables in use yet they'll say there's no more available seating for happy hour menu, bait and switch. That's been the case for yrs so we never go but I had a gift card. Food is great though! Go next door to PF Changs they'll always serve you their happy hour menu at any table!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was not a good dining experience. I felt it the meat was not prime. The soup served warm, but not hot, and had way way too much cheese in it...unable to really even eat it without cutting up cheese. Request for extra dressing not honored until asked multiple times. The potato served had odd discoloration inside. I did not think it worth the price of $300 for four with no alcohol involved. I wrote a letter to the manager and was promptly offered a complimentary dinner, which was kind and thoughtful. I will take him up and hopefully will have better review next time. My main concern was the meat. Our filet was cooked perfectly...medium to medium rare. How can a Prime filet of beef cooked right be chewy and seem dry? This is supposed to be a destination for steak...it isn't.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Food and service were impressive. we were there for a birthday, everyone came to the table and wished my wife a happy birthday. Our server gave her a card signed by the whole staff. I highly recommend for any special evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Money better spent going to Ruth's Chris. Asked for steak medium, got it almost well done. The filet wasn't very tender. For the price, service, and food you're better off going to Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The salads were great. The small plates were really small and the quality of the "sliced filet" was very very poor. It came well done and was ordered med pink.It looked like a piece of pot roast and you couldn't even chew it. When the "re-do" came, everyone else was finished with their dinner. The house wine is way overpriced. The waiter was not personable at all. There was no added apology for the "sliced filet".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

My wife ordered a medium well filet and it was very much well done. Other than that, it was a great evening. The sides were excellent and my steak was perfect medium.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Extremely noise. Cocktails WAY over priced. Food is excellent

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service was fine. My steak, however, was not top notch: I was anticipating a steak comparable to what I would get at a Ruth Chris or El Gaucho, but it was not as tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time here. The parking lot was almost entirely filled since the restaurant is located within a giant commercial mall development, and of course it's Valentine's Day! Finally found a valet located on the opposite side of the mall. Place was packed and we were escorted to our table within a few minutes of arrival. Our waiter, Jenny, was very pleasant and took her time with us even though she was extremelybusy. We shared the Crab cake appetizer (1 each) to start. Delicious with lots of lumped crab! We also decided to split the entrée- a 14 oz. bone in filet cooked to perfection being medium raw. My wife allowed me to have the bone side which was a little bit rare at the bone itself but the favor was not compromised. We also ordered 2 sides grilled apparatus and truffle mashed potatoes. Both were excellent and I especially loved the potatoes which were so creamy and with the truffle delicious. My wife had already told me what she wanted to have for dessert, Chocolate Lava Cake which she loved. At the end of the dinner, Jenny presented us with a box of chocolate truffles to take with us saying she appreciated our patience during this busy evening. The dinner was perfect in every way met all of our expectations.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Third Valentine's Day celebrated at Flemings. Amazing steak done to perfection and Flemings potatoes and carrot cake are delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was good, but it was awfully loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was good but wait staff could have been more professional. Some cutlery was missing from table and never brought. Bit pricey,

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Ate on patio

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Professional and attentive staff. Prime New York was cooked to perfection M.
Intimate setting and great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We only come here for special occasions. We were there for our Valentines Dinner. Everything was terrific. Our server was friendly and made great suggestions. The food was "on point", from the appetizer to the meal. The steak was cooked perfectly and the chicken was juicy and delicious. We had cocktails and wine which were also recommended by the server.
Even the back up staff/bus boys were taking great care of us.
The atmosphere was warm and inviting and the menu selections were great. We have been here in the past and will continue to come for our special occasions and will recommend Fleming's to our friends for that reason.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The steak was awesome as usual however the salad must have been made up early because it was brown on the edges.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 7, 2017

excellent meal.we took ADVANTAGE OF YOUR SUNDAY MONDAY PRIME RIB SPECIAL
EVERYTHING WAS DELICIOUS!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Lobster tempura was much more breaded than usual. I ordered my filet x-rare & my brother-in-law ordered his just rare & he got my filet & I got his. We just did not realize it until we were part way through the meal. Disappointed that they could not get that right for the price you pay for a bone in filet. The mustard sauce was much more spicy for the
Lobster tempura than usual. Had to use the sweet chili sauce that came with the calamari. This was a birthday celebration for both myself & brother-in-law, which we have been doing for a few years, but don't know if we will come back for our next birthday celebration. When the bill comes to over $400.00 I really expected better than we received

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Good food and value. We came with friends and it was a good time.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 30, 2017

This restaurant never misses the mark. Steaks are tender and cooked perfectly. The wait staff are outstanding, especially Dakota, who is great. The happy hour is a buy with huge burgers and fries.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had a fantastic waiter and the crab legs were perfect. We asked for a booth and they were able to seat us at one. It was my husband's 81st Birthday and he enjoyed being able to sit at a cozy booth.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.