About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Business Meals (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (11)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
926 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Should spend more time training people who bring the food. Hot plates need to be oriented so that the guests do. It burn hands trying to rotate food to face them.

Appetizers need to be put on the table in a manner which does not eject food from the plate. I think things like this are to be expected in this price-range.

Overall, good food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Salads are always way too big. Don't like to send so much back and find it's way too heavy on lettuces.
Service and staff front desk,Nick and Brian always top notch and make you feel glad you came!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Lobster Tails were mushy - wife didn't speak up.
You gave us 3 gift cards - but each had an expiration only 3 weeks away, and only one could be used at a time. Not much of an incentive to use.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing ribeye👌🏼 Definitely recommend try at least once. Very pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great service. Love the small plate options. Had a wonderful dinner time .

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great steaks and excellent service. Would go again

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2017

A traditional steak house. Good service, good quality food, extensive wine list. No surprises, very traditional

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Normally, I am not a fan of restaurants since I'm skilled in the kitchen. I was favorably impressed with the food including the steak. All in all, the sides and the protein was all properly and excellently prepared. The service staff was amazing. The attention to detail was pretty much top notch. I favor Flemings now above the other well-known steak place in Raleigh. We'll see how things stack up on future visits.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Service was spectacular, food was wonderful. A bit on the pricey side, but similar to other steakhouses.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great meal, service and atmosphere. This restaurant never fails... consistently great food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Filets were mixed up so that the wrong temperature was delivered to diners. I.e., people that ordered medium received medium rare and vice versa. Checks were also mixed up and required much time to resolve and even then 1 guest was left wondering how much he was actually charged

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Filet mignon was not as tender as usual. Food and beverages are overpriced.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great Resturant at Crabtree aree
Great food , service and Wine selction

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 15, 2017

As always, spectacular service, spectacular food, and special attention for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

This is our go-to for special occasion meals. The steaks are amazing, the crab legs are amazing, and my son loves the mac & cheese. The lobster tail was mildly disappointing (chewy). The service is always outstanding. It's very dark - don't expect to get instaworthy food pics here. ;) Great wine selection. All in all, a crowd-pleasing destination. For my husband's birthday dinner the staff all signed a birthday card and he received a gorgeous box of boutique chocolates with the check! Classy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Prime Rib was overcooked and dry. Ordered medium rare and received well done. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

My husband and I loved Fleming's. The food, service, and drinks were great. The manager found out it was our anniversary and came to personally congratulate us and gave us a boxs of truffles along with a $25 gift card for pur next dine. We will definitely continue our business with Fleming's!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 1, 2017

I like this place! We loved our server! She was phenomenal! She was on time, every time. Not once did we wait for anything too long-she anticipated our needs. We loved her so much we added her to our profile. The manager came over several times to ensure our satisfaction and comfort.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great wine selection, pitiful beer selection. Both steaks were overcooked which the server and the manager realized without us saying anything. They both went beyond expectations in making up for the steaks. We will give them another shot.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here. Trey our server and all of the support staff were fantastic. The manager stopped by numerous times and checked on us. Fabulous dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Normally we would have a good meal, the beef was good as was the potato side. The problem was the service. The mixed drink I ordered just was not up to par - when this was mentioned to the server he politely apologized but made no effort to try to correct the situation. For a restaurant with their reputation and high prices, one would expect a more personalized response from the wait staff. Perhaps one shouldn't expect more when a "fine" restaurant is placed in a shopping mall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 9, 2017

As always Flemmings provided a great meal and service. I had the 8oz Filet cooked just like I wanted it. Wife had Scallops and Shrimp which could have had a little more substance but tasty. We enjoyed great service and will return soon.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We wanted a really nice meal that would be better than what we could cook at home and have it served to us in a warm, friendly environment. Fleming's filled the bill. The steaks were terrific, perfectly cooked and seasoned. The sides were delicious and plentiful. We were too full for dessert but they all sounded scrumptious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food with an extensive wine list. I always have the best steaks here, cooked to perfection. And that lava cake is to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The restaurant is very nice and welcoming, the service was spot-on! I will definitely give them another opportunity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was very loud and very slow. Food was good but expensive and slow to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

For a high-end steakhouse, I have to say I was thoroughly disappointed. Novice wait staff, inconsistent food presentation (my cut was much bigger and better prepared than that of my guest's) and the quality of the meat fell far below Angus Prime. Huge hunks of fat and sinus. Save your money and go to Outback. If you are looking for a spectacular high-end restaurant, this is not it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service is top notch. We were extremely well taken care of and our meal were perfectly prepared. The restaurant is pricey

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food and service were fantastic. Celebrated a milestone birthday and received a gift at the end of our meal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Outstanding prime rib, great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

It was great... again! Went for my husband's birthday and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks to the server, management, and kitchen staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Quality and well executed food and service as we sat at the bar (our bartender, Crystal, was great). Very disappointed that the 8-9-10 happy hour was discontinued. It was one of our favorite late evening places to grab a small plate and some cocktails. Please bring it back. There are many other high end steakhouses in the area... set yourself apart and bring it back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We hit an off night with poor kitchen service; slow and meals prepared wrong. We expect better. This was unusual and we will return

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 11, 2017

meal couldn't have been better- cooked to perfection to our specifications. Waiter went out of his way to help us pick the perfect wine. Top notch food and service. 10*

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent meal and service, the Prime Rib Special is hard to beat!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The reason we like Flemings is for the outstanding beef and the quiet atmosphere. We've also had great wait staff. Our last one I believe was Tim....he was responsive in every way.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Birthday date was perfect, from outstanding wine list, to great food and service!
Plus the special birthday card was a nice touch!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful as always!
Our waiter Andre was awesome!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. A little pricey. Good for a special occasion. Wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fantastic!!! That's how I can sum up the experience in one word. They went above and beyond for my girlfriends birthday and our one year anniversary. Well done to the staff from the waiters to the cooks and up to the managers.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.