About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Steak
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Notable Wine List
Raleigh
2 More
Romantic
Raleigh
Special Occasion
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

special occasion (68)
notable wine list (49)
romantic (43)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
good for groups (17)
neighborhood gem (6)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
693 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is always very good. We ask for ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food is always very good. We ask forBrian because he is the best waiter and his helpers are very good also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This isn't anything you probably don't a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This isn't anything you probably don't already know if you've dined at Flemings before. The food is above average as high-end steak houses go. The wine list is very good - I prefer it to Angus Barn (well I prefer everything to Angus Barn) who wins awards for the number and variety of wines.

From a practical perspective I can only drink 1-2 glasses during the course of a meal. I don't need 1,000 bottles to choose from. I need one great one and Flemings always delivers.

Where this location could improve is table side service. Last time I was actually served by a bartender and he was awesome. This time in the dining room by a waitress who was very friendly, but not nearly attentive enough. We were early and it was not busy.

When it comes to cost Flemings is expensive. $260 with tip for two people and we didn't go crazy. Four glasses of wine, two entries, two sides and one appetizer. Don't get me wrong, I'll go back, but that's the average. Last time was 1 glass of wine, one entree, one side and it was $140 with tip (admittedly it was Stag's Leap wine).

Go, enjoy and be prepared for the check.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Overpriced. the steak was average at bes ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overpriced. the steak was average at best. Not much different than Longhorn for a whole lot more money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Flemings is one of our "go to's" to cele ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Flemings is one of our "go to's" to celebrate events/birthdays/anniversaries. The food was not really good this visit unfortunately , but the service and ambiance were great as usual. Manager had my steak recooked so it was better (well just made a new steak altogether), but the potato served was also completely overdone and not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The steak was fantastic...woulda been qu ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The steak was fantastic...woulda been quite a letdown if not! Had high expectations and they delivered.

Not a big fan of their iPad beverage selector unit thingy...they need to throw that thing away. Beyond the fact that we're at a nice, prime (not "off-price") steakhouse where one would expect a certain level of courteous service as opposed to an iPad for making a wine / beer selection -- the technology *sucked*.

Service was good. Food again -- Excellent.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Held a double birthday party for my 84 y ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Held a double birthday party for my 84 year old dad and 16 year old niece. Restaurant had bday cards signed by the staff for both of them, a small flower display for my niece and they gave the table (of 12 people) 3 dessert trays with a variety of all their desserts - plenty for everyone at no charge. It is an expensive place but you get what you pay for. The food is fantastic and plentiful, ambiance is classic and the staff was wonderful. Definitely would go again for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were unimpressed by Flemings, in gene ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were unimpressed by Flemings, in general. We had 2 $100 gift cards, and were looking forward to trying it. Unfortunately, we ended up spending $400 on what we considered to be a mediocre meal ... and each of us was fairly conservative about what we ordered! Our server was very nice, food arrived in a timely manner ... but all in all .... Fleming's did not live up to the hype! We all felt we could have used our gift cards for several meals at Outback instead, and received higher quality food!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Rarely disappointed with Flemings. Great ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Rarely disappointed with Flemings. Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place to celebrate life's special ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great place to celebrate life's special moments! Staff could not have been nicer

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Could not have been better. Food prepare ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Could not have been better. Food prepared to order. Service was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and mgmt very good.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and mgmt very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

I was very disappointed in the service a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I was very disappointed in the service and lack of professionalism of the waiter. I had indicated it was a special occasion on the reservation & he absolutely spoiled the surprise by describing it. Horrible!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

It was the last night of restaurant week ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was the last night of restaurant week. It took forever to get our salad. They substituted croutons rather than Parmesan crisp with it. Our steak orders were served reversed. It took forever to get our dessert. They did not offer us a coffee on the house or any other goodies to apologize for all the delays & excuses. We have been there many times and that is absolutely the worst experience we have ever had. The only redeeming grace was our waiter Brien who is excellent and we adore. We went with friends who we had told how great the place was but the experience proved us wrong.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Average

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The experience at Flemings was average the service was very chaotic and appeared to be somewhat disorganized. The wine list, by vintage in not up to date and advertises wines not available. Salad and sides were average, not in keeping with a n establishment of this stature. The filet I was served was just perfect. Cooked to my standard and seasoned well. Certainly the highlight. Also a positive was the chef speaking to patrons. Lastly, the dessert was ok but portion was so small it was a joke. I understand there was a package that included desserts but it insulting. Just average on the whole but delicious meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Justin (the manager) was wonderful!

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Justin (the manager) was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Inpressed

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I've been to steakhouses before with bland food. We happened to decide to use a gift card I received from my job celebrating my 10 year anniversary. It also happened to be Raleigh restaurant week and the preset menu selections were fabulous. The steak, appetizers and sides were seasoned to perfection and our waiter Nick was very attentive. Menu items pricey, but well worth it! We've decided we need to treat ourselves to a meal like that once a month. Gift card or not, it's worth the price. They even had rose petals displayed on a table in preparation for another couples celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

A wonderful dining experience. The service was truly exceptional. Several staff - from the manGer to,the chef - dropped by our table to ask about the meal and fining experience. The steaks were OL cooked to perfection ( and they were all different). The french onion soup is. Must as is the carrot cake.

We are big fans.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant week

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Excellent food, wish there were more add ones. noise level is high,

Waiter seemed stressed by all the people .

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Wonderful as always

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service great! Not at all worth the price...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We received one of those $50 welcome to the neighborhood coupons and having never been to Flemings, we thought it an amazing opportunity to try it out. To our surprise we were able to make a reservation rather easily - 10 minutes prior to arrival. Every time slot was open for a Friday night? We were happily greeted by a very packed hostess stand, far too many folks on staff for how empty the place was at 7pm (counting the two dozen waiters). We were one of maybe 5 other tables. We decided at that point Flemings was maybe not all it was cracked up to be. Don't get me wrong, everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Our waiter had great timing - addressed our needs without interruption or being flagged down. We loved the wine pad, how innovative! We just were not impressed... The Caesar Salad was overly dressed, small, and wilted. It definitely did not appear to by $10 quality; nor did it taste it. We ordered a few of the family style sides and the french fries were extremely seasoned. To the point we were barely able to eat them. The macaroni and cheese was tasty however it was too watery. We are not typically people to complain or even write a negative review but we walked away extremely disappointed that we spent money. Especially in excess of the $50 gift card.. Who would have thought two glasses of wine, two salads, and two sides would leave us walking away having paid in excess of the gift card. Definitely wasted money and we will definitely not be back.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Birthday dinner date

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We decided to come here for my birthday dinner. It was a nice atmosphere for the night with just me and my boyfriend. The service was good and they didn't bother us too much.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 43rd anniversary ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We were celebrating our 43rd anniversary and Fleming's made the event special. The service and wait staff were awesome, and the food was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Many improvements since the last time

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

It has been over a year since we dined at Fleming's since our last visit wasn't memorable. There have been many improvements and we can't wait to visit again. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Kelsi our waitress was very knowledgeable and catered to our every need. The kitchen split our Fleming's salad without a whimper and the wine portions were generous for the price. I ordered the Hanger Steak and it was prepared to perfection. My wife thought the Braised Short Ribs were the best she had ever eaten. The manager stopped by our table to ensure our expectations were exceeded and they were.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible Service

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our waiter ignored us for the entire meal, thankfully another waiter occasionally stopped by to check on us. His other tables complained as well. The restaurant was not full, so the lack of service left us confused and irritated. Not where we will celebrate next years birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The steaks were really exquisite and coo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The steaks were really exquisite and cooked perfectly. Sides were delicious. Hot lava cake is to die for. I also really love that they have such an extensive wine by the glass list with wines from several regions.

Really an unexpectedly wonderful meal - will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great atmosphere with amazing food and g ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great atmosphere with amazing food and great staff. The steak was cooked absolutely perfectly and was tender. Caesar salads were large, fresh and delicious. We ordered the mussels for appetizer, it was cooked just right, and a very generous portion. The scalloped potatoes were amazing. The wine list is substantial and they are able to assist if guidance is needed. The cocktails were spot on.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

lovely

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

It was our anniversary -which I made known with the reservation and we were treated royally. The food was great and they gave us a very nice table. Lovely

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We frequent Flemings and know that we wi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We frequent Flemings and know that we will receive excellent food, outstanding and personal service (We love Dawn as our server!) and an overall consistent pleasant experience. The comp valet service is also helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible care

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We made a reservation days in advance yet got the worst table in the restaurant. We were seated between the two walkways to the kitchen. It was incredibly loud and next to impossible to enjoy as we got bumped by servers rushing by continuously. The server had no knowledge of the wine menu and seemed confused when we asked for a suggestion. Then, after ordering food we ordered a dessert cocktail, cake, and a cup of coffee. It took 25 minutes for us to get the coffee. By the time we got it, we had already paid the bill (~$600) and couldn't even drink it because we needed to go. The server was apologetic, but seemed frantic the entire night. There were only roughly 10 tables there and certainly more than 10 servers. No clue why it seemed so chaotic. Very disappointed. Would much rather go to Ruth's Chris steakhouse or Bin 54 in Chapel Hill.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Why so high?

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was okay ,great atmosphere, service was not good, had better for a whole lot less money, way way over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Lovely

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent food, drink and ambiance. Pricey but worth it

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service and food. Our server w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent service and food. Our server was attentive while extremely busy. Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and service were great.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food and service were great, however, be prepared to pay a higher than Golden Corral tab.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

mother's day mad house

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

from the title you would infer that it was controlled chaos, and while that may be true, the Flemming's team performed above expectations - the reservation was acknowledged without delay, the service by Kendra was exceptional, and with all that was going on, the manager even stopped by, visited and thanked us for our patronage - we had a very enjoyable visit, great food, including the brunch menu options, and will recommend and certainly return to Flemmings!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Mother's Day brunch - just okay

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family of 5 went for Mother's Day brunch. I ordered the prime rib which was very fatty. 1/2 of it was waste. My kids enjoyed the steak from children's menu. Bread pudding was very good for dessert. I found it overpriced based on my entrée.

Service was responsive & friendly. I might return for a special occasion steak dinner but skip the prime rib.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was amazing and the service was ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Recommend with a few reservations (pardon the pun)

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Exceptional service by Brian. He was highly attentive as were the other servers. Ambiance very good, perhaps the best in Raleigh. Food was great. Prices, though, were out of sight: $50 plus dollars for an entree is just too much. We are not, after all, in NYC or LA. Thus, for the "average" working person, Fleming's will not be affordable more than a few times a year.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

We went to Flemings to celebrate my birt ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We went to Flemings to celebrate my birthday. The ambiance was great. As was the wait staff and hostess. Unfortunately our meal was subpar. We ordered mussels that were undercooked, the cream spinach came out cold, although the steaks were perfection, the lava cake which took over 20 min to prepare was overcooked and had no lava. I was disappointingly underwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Best steak in Raleigh!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We have watched this become a terrific restaurant over the past 12 months. No doubt it is in large part due to careful attention of Justin, the service manager. He makes this a service intense experience on par with any restaurant I have visited in several major cities this year.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was good, however for the price I expected things to be a bit better. Our steaks were good and cooked right. We each ordered the crab bernaise sauce and the crab was quite skimpy. We ordered the chocolate lava cake to share. The first cake we got had over cooked lava. We sent it back, the manager was very accommodating and quickly brought us a new one which was much better. The night we went we were competing with proms, graduations and Mother's Day so I can't blame the restaurant for the noise.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.