About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Good for Birthdays (35)
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (31)
Business Meals (29)
Worth the Drive (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Groups (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Private Room (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fun (4)
Family Style (4)
Casual (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
865 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

We had an outstanding time at Flemings! Y
The food was good and so was the company!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Wine, excellent... steaks ordered the same temp and two ends of the spectrum. Sent back the side dish of signature potatoes when they came out a strange grey color.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great restaurant!!! Loved the service too!!! Quality food and great atmosphere!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food and service was great. Prices were extremely high. $45 for a steak and $12 for a baked potato was ridiculous.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was completely lackluster experience. They have some work to do there. Place is really gone down since its opening. Would be willing to try again if some improvements are made.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed our graduation celebration and the service was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Absolutely LOVED THIS PLACE! Magnificent food :). Outstanding service and nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Feel that it is highly over-rated, extremely over priced. It was only red meat!! The price of my cocktail was obsene. I've had better drinks at Carabas For considerably less. It was an experience, but needless to say, I will not be returning. This is my opinion and not my husbands'.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We frequent Flemming's Steakhouse quite often and is one of our favorite venues for special occassions. This visit as always provided us with exceptional meals, Great Service and a wonderful night for our date night .

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our waitress was not well trained and could not open a wine bottle. Steak was over cokked and they were out of the potatoes we ordered. For an expensive meal I expected a bit better on the service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fleming's was a restaurant my daughter chose for us to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary.
It was exceptionally clean and decorated very nicely. Our waitress was very helpful and had excellent skills. However, the value of the food was overly priced. The steak was nothing extraordinary and the sides were way overpriced. The steak did not include sides, so everything was purchased separately. Overall, a great date, but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fleming's consistently provides a great meal, attentive service and a great management team that ensures a quality experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We were very disappointed in the overall experience. For the amount of money we spent I felt the food was average. We were only one of a hand full of people there so are waiter was too attentive and became the focal point of the meal. I would have preferred less visits from him so I could enjoy my family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent food, outstanding service from Bryan. Get the prime rib !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Way over-priced. Steaks were good, but Vinnie's and 18 Seaboard have better steaks for more than $10 cheaper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Post Funeral dinner

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I thought the food was okay. I had the French Toast and it was very hard. The bacon was a tasted very spicy & hot (was not my favorite ). The best part of the brunch was the lobster bisque and the desert. The food was over priced. It was okay. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family of four enjoyed a wonderful Easter Brunch. The service was OUTSTANDING and the food just perfect! My 10 yr. old was really happy with the kid's menu and the rest of us enjoyed the steak & eggs, crab cakes Benedict, and french toast. Everything was delicious; the portions were generous enough to take some home.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very good array of tasty appetizers and entrees, and wine list was extensive. Overall very nice experience, with only slight reservation was that is was still fairly expensive for the offerings on the wine list. We would still be quite happy to return anytime for more dining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We love Flemings, the staff and service is always amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Had a few minor issues with the food, but overall had a fine dining experience. Our server was very nice and did all he could to ensure we were taken good care of. Will return here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our meal was sensational. I took advantage of the three course special of a shrimp appetizer, Caesar salad and entree that included an 8 ounce filet and 8 ounce lobster tail. Everything was presented beautifully and cooked to perfection. As a member of the Dine Rewards program, I was able to take advantage of a significant discount as well. My wife had her usual small plate of shrimp and scallops over grits, and enjoyed it as well as it is consistently excellent. A wonderful evening for both of us. The dirty martinis with blue cheese olives set the tone for a perfect dining experience. I'm ready to do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

If you are looking for a high quality experience to match the prices, this is not your place. Here you only get the prices. We were embarrassed for the wait staff who are forced to open the dinner by pushing a rewards program as soon as the guest are seated and then rather than discuss the cocktail and wine selections are trained to hand you a computer tablet and suggest you to order your own drinks. Food was good but not exceptional; wait staff was good but borderline intrusive (a bit amateurish). I have worked in the industry, so I don't fault the workers. It is the management and buisness model of a chain trying to provide a fine dining experience and falling short. First time patron - not upset just disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We ordered our desert with the rest of the meal. Our waiter failed to turn in the desert order on time so we waited about 30 minutes for the desert. The desert was great, but it was a long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

A very nice dining experience as usual. Bleu cheese stuffed olives in my martini were great. Flemings' potatoes were awesome as always. I tried the crab cakes for the first time and they were wonderful. My husband liked how his steak was cooked (perfectly medium-rare), but wished that there had been more peppercorns in the rub.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Awesome restaurant. I am never disappointed eating here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I went for my birthday and the staff decorated the table, signed a birthday card, and even gave me a $25 gift card! Super great meal and atmosphere. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always steady; great steaks and wines. Charles is very knowledgeable about his wines and able to unlock the cabinet to get the really good stuff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was great, but if I spend this much, I generally like a little quieter atmosphere. It was fairly noisy, and hard to talk. There was also a lareger party, probably about 6 with too many camera flashes. Food was great and so was our server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We had a nice experience overall, but everything was extremely overpriced for just pretty good food. I've had better steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great food and service but a little bit pricey. We are Dine Rewards members so the $40 award card made it worth while.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overall, the inside of the resturant is very nice. We were celebrating my sister's birthday. The table was very ready and nicely decorated when we arrived. The noise level was low and lighting nice. However, the food does not match the ambiance. Way way too expensive for the quality and amount served. One guest ordered the shrimp and scallops served over grits meal. She asked for double shrimp in place of the scallops. The meal was brought with only four shrimp for $30. The crab cakes and wedge salad were sub par. My sister's steak came out a little burnt even though she ordered it medium. We ordered the lava chocolate cake. The chocolate cake was a little too rich but the ice cream and cookies it came with were very delicious. Overall, we still had a nice dinner despite the quality of the food. Our server was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

There are a few high end steak houses in the area, but we love to frequent Fleming's for their late night happy hours. The bartenders make quality cocktails and we never had a bad meal. Wouldn't mind seeing the menu change a little more often, but understandable for a steakhouse chain. Megan behind the bar is great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I was pleased to have Meghan as server again, who was a delight as in the past. main suggestion is to offer draught beer, since quality is important to Flemings & fresh beer is so much better than bottled

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We go on Sunday for the Prime Rib special it is always good and and good menu for the value. Our preferred server is Bryan, he really makes your evening a pleasant experience and is an excellent server.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

the staff make this venue much more enjoyable, my only 2 suggestions is to offer beer on tap & provide a bit more lighting to help those with aging eyes or cataracts read the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Overall the experience was good. My steak wasn't cooked to the requested temperature (it was overcooked). However, the chef was at my table immediately apologizing and had another steak to me within a matter of minutes. He even took the time to follow up with me after the experience to once again enforce their commitment to high quality standards. I was impressed.

The service was a bit slow. Several times I had to ask for my water glass to be refiled.

In summary, a very good experience just short of great.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 7, 2017

excellent up-scale steakhouse - try to go when they have their filet mignon/lobster tail off-menu special - a great deal, accompanied by a high-quality, inventive appetizer and a great Caesar salad - we haven't tried it yet, but they have a similar good deal on a prime rib dinner, but only on Sundays

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Steaks were amazing as always. They served mine well rather than medium rare and cooked a new steak and took it off the bill. They handled the mistake very professionally.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I've been to Fleming's in other cities and it is consistently great. The food was excellent and so was the service. The ambiance is always romantic and not rushed. Totally recommend it for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.