About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Romantic
Raleigh
Special Occasion
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

special occasion (86)
notable wine list (61)
romantic (57)
See All
fit for foodies (39)
good for groups (24)
late-night find (8)
neighborhood gem (8)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
666 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The steaks were really exquisite and coo ...

Dined 3 days ago

The steaks were really exquisite and cooked perfectly. Sides were delicious. Hot lava cake is to die for. I also really love that they have such an extensive wine by the glass list with wines from several regions. Really an unexpectedly wonderful meal - will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We frequent Flemings and know that we wi ...

Dined 4 days ago

We frequent Flemings and know that we will receive excellent food, outstanding and personal service (We love Dawn as our server!) and an overall consistent pleasant experience. The comp valet service is also helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Terrible care

Dined on May 8, 2016

We made a reservation days in advance yet got the worst table in the restaurant. We were seated between the two walkways to the kitchen. It was incredibly loud and next to impossible to enjoy as we got bumped by servers rushing by continuously. The server had no knowledge of the wine menu and seemed confused when we asked for a suggestion. Then, after ordering food we ordered a dessert cocktail, cake, and a cup of coffee. It took 25 minutes for us to get the coffee. By the time we got it, we had already paid the bill (~$600) and couldn't even drink it because we needed to go. The server was apologetic, but seemed frantic the entire night. There were only roughly 10 tables there and certainly more than 10 servers. No clue why it seemed so chaotic. Very disappointed. Would much rather go to Ruth's Chris steakhouse or Bin 54 in Chapel Hill.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Why so high?

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was okay ,great atmosphere, service was not good, had better for a whole lot less money, way way over priced.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent food, drink and ambiance. Pricey but worth it

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service and food. Our server w ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent service and food. Our server was attentive while extremely busy. Always a great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service were great.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food and service were great, however, be prepared to pay a higher than Golden Corral tab.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

mother's day mad house

Dined on May 8, 2016

from the title you would infer that it was controlled chaos, and while that may be true, the Flemming's team performed above expectations - the reservation was acknowledged without delay, the service by Kendra was exceptional, and with all that was going on, the manager even stopped by, visited and thanked us for our patronage - we had a very enjoyable visit, great food, including the brunch menu options, and will recommend and certainly return to Flemmings!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Mother's Day brunch - just okay

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family of 5 went for Mother's Day brunch. I ordered the prime rib which was very fatty. 1/2 of it was waste. My kids enjoyed the steak from children's menu. Bread pudding was very good for dessert. I found it overpriced based on my entrée. Service was responsive & friendly. I might return for a special occasion steak dinner but skip the prime rib.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and the service was ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was great.

food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Recommend with a few reservations (pardon the pun)

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Exceptional service by Brian. He was highly attentive as were the other servers. Ambiance very good, perhaps the best in Raleigh. Food was great. Prices, though, were out of sight: $50 plus dollars for an entree is just too much. We are not, after all, in NYC or LA. Thus, for the "average" working person, Fleming's will not be affordable more than a few times a year.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4

We went to Flemings to celebrate my birt ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We went to Flemings to celebrate my birthday. The ambiance was great. As was the wait staff and hostess. Unfortunately our meal was subpar. We ordered mussels that were undercooked, the cream spinach came out cold, although the steaks were perfection, the lava cake which took over 20 min to prepare was overcooked and had no lava. I was disappointingly underwhelmed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak in Raleigh!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We have watched this become a terrific restaurant over the past 12 months. No doubt it is in large part due to careful attention of Justin, the service manager. He makes this a service intense experience on par with any restaurant I have visited in several major cities this year.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Flemings

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was good, however for the price I expected things to be a bit better. Our steaks were good and cooked right. We each ordered the crab bernaise sauce and the crab was quite skimpy. We ordered the chocolate lava cake to share. The first cake we got had over cooked lava. We sent it back, the manager was very accommodating and quickly brought us a new one which was much better. The night we went we were competing with proms, graduations and Mother's Day so I can't blame the restaurant for the noise.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

celebrate our anniversary here. service ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

celebrate our anniversary here. service very good. they asked us if we had a linen color preference, which was different . We both had Filet and both were cooked just right and excellent. we also had mashed potatoes and chipolte Mac and cheese which were both excellent. all the food arrived in a timely manner and hot. The molten lava cake dessert was very good as well. The manager stopped by our table and welcomed us. They gave us a gift card and a box of truffles for our anniversary, which was unexpected and very nice. overall a great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere good food and good serv ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Great atmosphere good food and good service.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was not as great as normal

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Overall Fleming's is always decent. The only dish I have never had an issue with is the Wedge salad, so I get it every time. My friends each ordered the prime special on Sunday and both of their cuts were great cuts of meat, but way over cooked. The Fleming's potatoes were great along with the creamed spinach. And of course the Wedge salad was fantastic per norm. I also ordered the lobster side for the steak, minus the steak because I really just wanted a bite of lobster, and that was a waste of money. The lobster wasn't even worth $5. I did enjoy the chocolate lava cake at the end. And the service was excellent, the waitress and the manager were very kind. But I will always come back for the Wedge and the chocolate lava cake.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall great experience !

Dined on April 30, 2016

Overall great experience !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemming's Steakhouse

Dined on April 24, 2016

We were not sure what to expect, but the ambience was warm and inviting. We were delighted with the prime rib dinner. It was tender and cooked to perfection and a generous portion. Chocolate lovers...the chocolate lava cake is to "die-for".

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent food but very expensive

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and the service was very good. We just didn't expect NY prices in Raleigh. Great experience if you don't mind the price.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Dined at Flemings for our anniversary and our daughters. Food and service by Dawn was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very pleasing!

Dined on March 28, 2016

Our waitress, Jessica, was exceptional, very attentive and offered suggestions. The food and wine were outstanding and will be remembered by all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot for a very nice dining experience

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a couple of excellent meals here on Easter this year. It is definitely worth coming back, especially for special occasions. Everything from the dining area to the wait staff to the meals and drinks was very good and no complaints whatsoever.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Speical Ocassion

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

We have always enjoyed Fleming's, especially for special occasions. Well this was one of those times. The service was outstanding, the drinks were great. Appetizers were awesome. My wife had the calamari and I had the Tenderloin Carpaccio. Here is where the evening went a little south. My wife had the Petite Filet with the Jumbo lump crab on top. I had the Petite Filet with the diablo shrimp on top. I ordered mine medium rare and hers was to be medium. Hers was medium rare and mine was medium. Hers looked like a Petite Filet and mine looked like a small sirloin steak. (I was assured it was a filet but it sure didn't look like one) We had the Fleming's potatoes and they were wonderful. They waiter and manager asked if they could make it right and as I felt I waited to long to say anything, we settled for a complimentary crème Brule. My point is that I've never before had a bad steak at Fleming's and I blame myself for not saying something sooner. Shame on me... I will return but if it should happen again, which I doubt, I will say something right away. The crème Brule with the Chantilly cream was awesome...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiter!

Dined on March 21, 2016

Alex our waiter was outstanding! As was the manager, although I can not remember his name!

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was excellent

Dined on March 20, 2016

The waiter was excellent

food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Not That Good

Dined on March 11, 2016

The food was good but not great. The price was way, way over the value. I can get food as good for a lot less in other steakhouses.

food2
ambience4
service5

Filet was tough.

Dined on March 5, 2016

Filet was tough.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, excellent steak

Dined on March 5, 2016

We really enjoyed our steaks. We all had filets and lobster tail (lobster tail was very good as well). Only drawback was our table was close to kitchen, making it hard to hear at times. But overall we had a great time and great food.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Birthday Celebration

Dined on March 3, 2016

We used Open Table for the reservation and were able to include that it was a 21st birthday celebration. When we checked in the birthday was acknowledged by the staff and we were seated promptly. Staff was patient as we ordered drinks and then some appetizers. Once the next orders were taken there was some rush as the salads were not eaten as quickly as the wait staff may have wanted. I eventually gave permission to bring on the entrees despite the salads being enjoyed still. When the entrees were delivered it was obvious that our sides had sat far too long but we did not make a big deal of it. The steaks were still properly cooked and the salmon was not dry so it was only the crab cake appetizer as an entree that showed that we had taken "too long" with the salads. We wanted this special meal to remain special and not complicated. It is always a treat to receive the delicious truffles and hope to use the bounce back card for another celebration even though it is not even a month until it expires on 3/26/2016. We tend to eat in the bar more often than the dining room due to the expense. We will be back and we will continue to celebrate those super special occasions.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent- highly recommend.

Dined on March 1, 2016

Went for a birthday dinner and it was fantastic! Multiple employees wished me happy birthday and a card signed by everyone working was a very nice touch! I expect excellent food, after all it's Flemings, but they out did themselves. Was flawless and exceeded my lofty expectations. Service was excellent as well. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best

Dined on February 28, 2016

This is our "to go" spot no matter the occasion. Fantastic food, amazing wine selections and incredible staff.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service3

I'm at work on Monday, still chapped abo ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

I'm at work on Monday, still chapped about our meal Saturday night at Flemings. $270 (with tip) for my wife and me and the steaks were terrible. We seriously left the restaurant feeling violated.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The Raleigh Flemings provides consistent ...

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

The Raleigh Flemings provides consistent, high quality service and meals. We frequent the restaurant because of this consistency.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always excellent

Dined on February 21, 2016

Flemings is a chain found in many cities across the U.S. The one in Raleigh, at Crabtree Shopping Center, is very dependable. Every time you can expect delicious food and excellent service; as good a steak as one can get and the wine list offers some great choices. Ask for Charles when it comes to picking the right wine.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Wagyu strip was the best steak I've ever ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Wagyu strip was the best steak I've ever had.

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Overpriced for quality

Dined on February 19, 2016

I found the food to be very overpriced for the quality. I don't mind dropping $175 on a good meal for two, but expect the steaks to be prepared correctly and to taste good. This was nowhere near the quality for the price. I would be happy with this being an $80 meal..not $175. When we had to send the steak back for being under-cooked we were disappointed. They did not even attempt to cook a new one or compensate us for the delay. Certainly not what I'd expect for the cost. The server was polite and knowledgeable and the restaurant was attractive. Drinks, salad and side were all fine. But the main attraction - the steak - was just not good. I did not find the filet to be tasty or of high quality and would have thought that some consideration would be given to us having to send food back and delay one of our meals.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, GREAT wine list. The prime r ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food, GREAT wine list. The prime run on Sunday's is the best.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very elegant and professional staff. Foo ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Very elegant and professional staff. Food was amazing

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic Evening

Dined on February 14, 2016

This restaurant was very nice. The meal was very good, but a bit pricey. My steak was very good, though slightly dry.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.