HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

4.5
1031 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(919) 571-6200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1031 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
DickH 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

I am sorry to say my wife and I both ordered the filet lobster tail combination and both our steaks were badly over cooked and well done. We ordered medium to medium rare. The manager stopped by to see how everything wac. I should him our over cooked steaks. He was very apologetic and offered to replace them. However, we were another couple who had already 1/2 eaten their meal so we said replacements would not work for our guests. After we finished Nicholas comped our dinners. Nicholas handled it very professionally! We were satisfied and will return for another try for a great steak. Thanks to Nicholas and the manner he handled the situation. Dick. Hummel

Report
Helpful
LindaS (Raleigh)
3.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Food was fair at best. Chilean sea bass was bit fishy and tough and spinach portion that came with it ,skimpy and not worth the expense. Waiter was very good and accommodating

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
1.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Let me make a list:
1. Didn't bring bread after asking twice
2. Forgot our drinks (sweet tea)
3. Brought salads and took about 10 min to bring silverware and napkins
4. Never refilled water
5. Never asked about wanting more drinks
6. Forgot the baked potato and it didn't arrive until we were finished, he just boxed it up
7. Asked for salt and pepper, he brought 2 salt shakers
8. Had to get up twice to find him for other things
9. He never checked on how our food was
10. We had to order dessert from the bar coz he never came back.......needless to say, we weren't asked if we wanted coffee, etc......
And that's just off the top of my head. ☹️

Report
Helpful
ThaddeusF (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

First time experience. Loved it. Our waitress was awesome. The management and other staff we interacted with were very personable.

The food was very good. We sat in a room off to the side not the main dining room, and it was very quiet. Dinner conversation was easy.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines dinner at one of Raleigh’s best.

Service: Jared and company were fantastic
Ambiance: superb for a romantic date
The sides and salad: excellent as always
The steak: nystrip cooked perfectly prime grade melts in your mouth. One of the best In Raleigh

Thanks to the crew for a great experience!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Service was great and so was the food. Brian was a great server definitely would recommend him.

Report
Helpful
vipccwwrw (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Spinach not as good as it used to be. Done differently.
Music way too loud for "fine dining"

Report
Helpful
Cedric (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Food and service were excellent not to mention the very good handcrafted drinks.

Report
Helpful
Bart (Raleigh)
1.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Very dissatisfied

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

This was a superb dining experience. From being seated to the last bite of my cheesecake, not a single thing went wrong. I had the Chilean Sea Bass, my wife had the filet mignon and my daughter ordered the seafood small plate. Everything was cooked to perfection. This makes it even harder to decide what to order on our next visit. Thanks for an incredible evening with my family.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Delicious food, wonderful staff!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Great food experience! Service was great!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
2.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Disappointed: Our waiter was distracted at best - or just now well trained. We had to ask for bread and had to remind him we had ordered coffee with dessert. There was at least 10 minutes between each course. And to top it off - we had to wait over 15 minutes on a VERY cold evening for the valet to show up so we could get our car. When he returned to the valet stand he came from the mall entrance door - NOT the parking lot.

Too many other options in Raleigh. We will not be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Exceptional steak here as usual. Love the bread and cheese spreads. The wedge salad is practically an entire head of lettuce.

Report
Helpful
Terri4Jack (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food, great experience, will be back soon! We will be sharing with our friends!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

As usual Flemings continues to provide consistently excellent service, good food. Atmosphere was not the norm pretty noisy this time with kids running about. Need to update apps menu. Same old thing gets old after a while for us regulars. We have been there twice in the last 2 months for special occasion and they always treat us like royalty..keep it up guys

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Fleming’s is the go to spot when my wife and I have something to celebrate. The service is always tremendous and they go to great lengths to make sure you know that they appreciate your patronage.

Report
Helpful
vipFoodie (Raleigh)
3.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

The service was too slow. We went at 7:30 pm and came out at 9:40 pm. The food quantity is also very small !

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

We had heard of Flemings, but never eaten there.
Our daughter gave us a gift certificate and it was phenomenal-- they made us feel so special. The server was friendly, smiling and knowledgeable from the start, (a rare combination) so kudos to you, Kendra, we will ask for you again! The manager and the Wine Steward both talked to us-- Nick Pappas and William. They made us feel welcomed, and they did not know it was a special occasion. I loved every second, can reccommend the Sea Bass (because my husband let me taste it!) and the Carrot Cake. Also surprised at how many options of wine by the glass, I had a Torrentes with our app, and a glass of Gundlach Bundshcu with my steak-- perfect. I don't think I can convey how special they made us feel. It was amazing. Thank you for making our Evening!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

For my daughters BDay and for restaurant week. Absolutely amazing night.
Nicholas the manager and Bryan our server were by far the best we have ever had at any restaurant.

Report
Helpful
YvetteEatsNC (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

The filet mignon was cooked well to order. The tenderness cut like butter and was pleasant. The Yukon potatoes were accented by natural flavors with a warm buttery essence. However I must say that the desserts were exceptional. The cheesecake was a soft textured cheesecake and not overly sweet. A very fresh and innocent taste to it. The complete Opposite was the carrot cake which was like a bed of erotic pleasures placed on the tip of your tongue and allowed to just melt away your consciousness.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

The food was delicious! I enjoyed Triangle Restaurant Week dining at Flemings.

Report
Helpful
Verysatisfied5 (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

The food was excellent and the service was too. Good place for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Steak was under salted.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
3.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We went for restaurant week it was our first time there and we won't go back. Steak was just ok. We shared lumpy tasteless mashed potatoes. Good coffee but the cream curdled in the cup and the waiter kept arguing that he had just opened it. The fact remained that it was curdled. So, we can get better food and better service somewhere else.

Report
Helpful
GoodFood4U (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Food is always great and spot on. It was louder than usual but it was a Saturday evening. Only issue was waiter dropped pepper shaker on floor and proceeded to ask us if we wanted pepper. Had a corner table and it was a little tight with wait staff going by. Overall still recommend to go to ad food is worth it.

Report
Helpful
vipJimM (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Visiting during restaurant week was a great deal! The filet mignon was cooked perfectly. The only down side was a lack of side choice. But we compensated by getting brussel sprouts as an additional side. The fresh baked bread was amazing! The calamari was very good but the barro was waste of $. All in all a very good first experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

The filet was fantastic. Best in the triangle, but what is out of this world is the carrot cake. It's the best I've ever had.

Report
Helpful
amr62 (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Our waitress, Maria was very attentive and accommodating.

The staff was nice and we had 2 managers come by the table to make sure our food was cooked to our liking and we had everything we needed.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35