About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Steak
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Notable Wine List
Raleigh
2 More
Romantic
Raleigh
Special Occasion
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
See All
Good for Groups (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Hot Spot (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Authentic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Cozy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Flemings is our go to place for special ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Flemings is our go to place for special occassions, I.E., anniversary, birthday or special date night. Caroline our server provided excellent service stopping by the table several times to insure all was well. The manager always stops by to check on our meal. The food is a little

high priced but mostly acceptable for the occassion. Highly recommend the Prime Rib dinner with molten lave cake for dessert on Sunday nights, best Lava cake I have ordered anywhere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on an overdo date with fiancé and d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went on an overdo date with fiancé and dinner was great as expected. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. Enjoyed the lobster tempura for our app, chicken breast and chilean sea bass for our entrees, everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband Birthday great time, great food, ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Husband Birthday great time, great food, and great service.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service. Great food..pre dinner c ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great service. Great food..pre dinner cocktail at the bar was a nice beginning.

A worthy investment. Only downside was I did not receive my dining credit for their corp. Program.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overpriced mediocre steaks. Excellent an ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overpriced mediocre steaks. Excellent and solicitous waiter, just not worth $100 per person with no dessert and only one alcoholic beverage. There are better steak houses for my money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

This is a great restaurant when you want ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

This is a great restaurant when you want a great meal. The food is always prepared as ordered, served with a smile. The staff is attentive, manager always comes by to be sure we are pleased with our meal and the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Your staff was excellent and we were tre ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Your staff was excellent and we were treated to a pleasent evening out

The meals were tasty and plentiful

My first of many more visits to your restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful birthday dinner! I let them k ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful birthday dinner! I let them know we were celebrating a birthday and the staff went out of the way to make it a memorable experience. Our table was decorated, and we received a card from the staff, homemade truffles to take home, and a gift certificate to come back. Definitely over and beyond and the prime rib was excellent as well. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prime rib special was such a good de ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The prime rib special was such a good deal and was the best prime rib that I have had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One meal was wrong but corrected right a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

One meal was wrong but corrected right away. Second time here with customers and they enjoyed emensely.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Surprisingly for a chain this has to be ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Surprisingly for a chain this has to be one of the finest steakhouse/restaurants around. Great food, impeccable service, and superb ambiance. What a high end restaurant should be.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was extremely dark but maybe I'm new ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was extremely dark but maybe I'm new to that type of dining. Our server Bryan was super nice and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great place with good food. Service fan ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great place with good food. Service fantastic. They made sure party and I were and satisfied.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's is always right on spot! The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fleming's is always right on spot! The ambiance, friendly hostesses, timely wait staff and of course the great steak cooked to perfection. The New York strip Wagyu was unbelievably tender and delicious as were the fillets. All sides were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Wagu steak is excellent. The wine l ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The Wagu steak is excellent. The wine list is impressive. And the service is perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our "go-to" for special occasion ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is our "go-to" for special occasions. The food quality is always perfect, great wine list, and staff always go out of their way to make it a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Fleming's on several occasi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I've been to Fleming's on several occasion and I always love this place,never had a bad dinner,no bad waitness and the manager's there is so nice.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've dined here a couple of times but t ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We've dined here a couple of times but tonight the steaks were off. We ordered the special which was to include fillet. What we got was not fillet, didn't look like fillet, taste like fillet or cut like fillet.

The wine was good and the desert want bad. My wife even tried to drop a hint, "the desert was better than the steak.". Being a steak house you would think they would have grasped the comment, but alas they did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

The staff at Flemings went above and bey ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The staff at Flemings went above and beyond to make our anniversary dinner special! We were seated immediately (even though we were early). We received a card signed by the staff, a photo, and a gift certificate to use on a return trip. We were pampered at every turn! The steaks were great, but the atmosphere and the service were even better!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Very expensive but one of my favorite pl ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very expensive but one of my favorite places. The steaks are great. Lobster even better. Nice wine list

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Besides spelling my name wrong on the An ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Besides spelling my name wrong on the Anniversary card :) it was awesome. Really cool that the table was set up!! The steak was the best I'd had, the lobster was succulent and the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food. Great service. Excellent win ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food. Great service. Excellent wine list. The best steakhouse in Raleigh

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Fleming's. The ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Fleming's. The wedge salad is my absolute favorite! And the lava cake hits the spot after dinner. They have raised their prices since the last time we dined there which is ridiculous due to the prices being so high anyway. I do not see why a chicken breast meal can be $40. Also it's a little too dark in some parts of the restaurant; we dined earlier so it was as if we were walking out of a theater after dinner. The service was great though, no complaints there. He did forget to mention the Sunday special, the prime rib, and conveniently mentioned the more expensive specials, but I get it, he works off tips.

Overall, we always enjoy going to Fleming's and ordering a bottle of wine, wedge salad, and the lava cake. Those staples keep us coming back every time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Last time we ate at Fleming's, we had a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Last time we ate at Fleming's, we had a gift card and a bonus card. At the end of the meal, the waiter took the cards, and when he came back, he had shorted us for the gift card. I always keep a receipt from the last meal showing the available balance, so I knew what the amount should have been. We confronted the waiter, and he was gone for a long time. When he returned, he said we were mistaken. I sent an email and complained but to no avail. When our daughter and son-in-law dined there at a later date, they told the manager about our experience. He gave them a $75 comp card to give us. So when we dined at Fleming's this time, we had the comp card and a gift card with a balance on it. At the end of the meal, my husband didn't pay attention to the check; but when we returned home, we saw that the waiter had rung up the $75 comp card as $50! Now either the waiters are incompetent or management encourages them to short the customers. That will absolutely the last time we dine at Fleming's. There are several other high-end restaurants that have much better customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Start to finish was a great experience. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Start to finish was a great experience. We were nicely welcomed. Everything was timely. Food was very good. Our servers were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always very good. We ask for ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food is always very good. We ask forBrian because he is the best waiter and his helpers are very good also.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This isn't anything you probably don't a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This isn't anything you probably don't already know if you've dined at Flemings before. The food is above average as high-end steak houses go. The wine list is very good - I prefer it to Angus Barn who wins awards for the number and variety of wines.

From a practical perspective I can only drink 1-2 glasses during the course of a meal. I don't need 1,000 bottles to choose from. I need one great one and Flemings always delivers.

Where this location could improve is table side service. Last time I was actually served by a bartender and he was awesome. This time in the dining room by a waitress who was very friendly, but not nearly attentive enough. We were early and it was not busy.

When it comes to cost Flemings is expensive. $260 with tip for two people and we didn't go crazy. Four glasses of wine, two entries, two sides and one appetizer. Don't get me wrong, I'll go back, but that's the average. Last time was 1 glass of wine, one entree, one side and it was $140 with tip (admittedly it was Stag's Leap wine).

Go, enjoy and be prepared for the check.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Overpriced. the steak was average at bes ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overpriced. the steak was average at best. Not much different than Longhorn for a whole lot more money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Flemings is one of our "go to's" to cele ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Flemings is one of our "go to's" to celebrate events/birthdays/anniversaries. The food was not really good this visit unfortunately , but the service and ambiance were great as usual. Manager had my steak recooked so it was better (well just made a new steak altogether), but the potato served was also completely overdone and not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The steak was fantastic...woulda been qu ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The steak was fantastic...woulda been quite a letdown if not! Had high expectations and they delivered.

Not a big fan of their iPad beverage selector unit thingy...they need to throw that thing away. Beyond the fact that we're at a nice, prime (not "off-price") steakhouse where one would expect a certain level of courteous service as opposed to an iPad for making a wine / beer selection -- the technology *sucked*.

Service was good. Food again -- Excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Held a double birthday party for my 84 y ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Held a double birthday party for my 84 year old dad and 16 year old niece. Restaurant had bday cards signed by the staff for both of them, a small flower display for my niece and they gave the table (of 12 people) 3 dessert trays with a variety of all their desserts - plenty for everyone at no charge. It is an expensive place but you get what you pay for. The food is fantastic and plentiful, ambiance is classic and the staff was wonderful. Definitely would go again for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were unimpressed by Flemings, in gene ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were unimpressed by Flemings, in general. We had 2 $100 gift cards, and were looking forward to trying it. Unfortunately, we ended up spending $400 on what we considered to be a mediocre meal ... and each of us was fairly conservative about what we ordered! Our server was very nice, food arrived in a timely manner ... but all in all .... Fleming's did not live up to the hype! We all felt we could have used our gift cards for several meals at Outback instead, and received higher quality food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Rarely disappointed with Flemings. Great ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Rarely disappointed with Flemings. Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place to celebrate life's special ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great place to celebrate life's special moments! Staff could not have been nicer

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Could not have been better. Food prepare ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Could not have been better. Food prepared to order. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and mgmt very good.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and mgmt very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

I was very disappointed in the service a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I was very disappointed in the service and lack of professionalism of the waiter. I had indicated it was a special occasion on the reservation & he absolutely spoiled the surprise by describing it. Horrible!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

It was the last night of restaurant week ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was the last night of restaurant week. It took forever to get our salad. They substituted croutons rather than Parmesan crisp with it. Our steak orders were served reversed. It took forever to get our dessert. They did not offer us a coffee on the house or any other goodies to apologize for all the delays & excuses. We have been there many times and that is absolutely the worst experience we have ever had. The only redeeming grace was our waiter Brien who is excellent and we adore. We went with friends who we had told how great the place was but the experience proved us wrong.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Average

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The experience at Flemings was average the service was very chaotic and appeared to be somewhat disorganized. The wine list, by vintage in not up to date and advertises wines not available. Salad and sides were average, not in keeping with a n establishment of this stature. The filet I was served was just perfect. Cooked to my standard and seasoned well. Certainly the highlight. Also a positive was the chef speaking to patrons. Lastly, the dessert was ok but portion was so small it was a joke. I understand there was a package that included desserts but it insulting. Just average on the whole but delicious meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.