About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Romantic (35)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Normally we would have a good meal, the beef was good as was the potato side. The problem was the service. The mixed drink I ordered just was not up to par - when this was mentioned to the server he politely apologized but made no effort to try to correct the situation. For a restaurant with their reputation and high prices, one would expect a more personalized response from the wait staff. Perhaps one shouldn't expect more when a "fine" restaurant is placed in a shopping mall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 9, 2017

As always Flemmings provided a great meal and service. I had the 8oz Filet cooked just like I wanted it. Wife had Scallops and Shrimp which could have had a little more substance but tasty. We enjoyed great service and will return soon.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We wanted a really nice meal that would be better than what we could cook at home and have it served to us in a warm, friendly environment. Fleming's filled the bill. The steaks were terrific, perfectly cooked and seasoned. The sides were delicious and plentiful. We were too full for dessert but they all sounded scrumptious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food with an extensive wine list. I always have the best steaks here, cooked to perfection. And that lava cake is to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The restaurant is very nice and welcoming, the service was spot-on! I will definitely give them another opportunity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was very loud and very slow. Food was good but expensive and slow to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

For a high-end steakhouse, I have to say I was thoroughly disappointed. Novice wait staff, inconsistent food presentation (my cut was much bigger and better prepared than that of my guest's) and the quality of the meat fell far below Angus Prime. Huge hunks of fat and sinus. Save your money and go to Outback. If you are looking for a spectacular high-end restaurant, this is not it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service is top notch. We were extremely well taken care of and our meal were perfectly prepared. The restaurant is pricey

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food and service were fantastic. Celebrated a milestone birthday and received a gift at the end of our meal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Outstanding prime rib, great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

It was great... again! Went for my husband's birthday and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks to the server, management, and kitchen staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Quality and well executed food and service as we sat at the bar (our bartender, Crystal, was great). Very disappointed that the 8-9-10 happy hour was discontinued. It was one of our favorite late evening places to grab a small plate and some cocktails. Please bring it back. There are many other high end steakhouses in the area... set yourself apart and bring it back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We hit an off night with poor kitchen service; slow and meals prepared wrong. We expect better. This was unusual and we will return

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 11, 2017

meal couldn't have been better- cooked to perfection to our specifications. Waiter went out of his way to help us pick the perfect wine. Top notch food and service. 10*

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent meal and service, the Prime Rib Special is hard to beat!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The reason we like Flemings is for the outstanding beef and the quiet atmosphere. We've also had great wait staff. Our last one I believe was Tim....he was responsive in every way.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Birthday date was perfect, from outstanding wine list, to great food and service!
Plus the special birthday card was a nice touch!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful as always!
Our waiter Andre was awesome!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. A little pricey. Good for a special occasion. Wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fantastic!!! That's how I can sum up the experience in one word. They went above and beyond for my girlfriends birthday and our one year anniversary. Well done to the staff from the waiters to the cooks and up to the managers.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

My wife and I had a reason to dine at Flemings in Raleigh, namely, our son gave us a generous gift certificate. Overall, we were impressed with Flemings. The prime rib dinner on Sunday is actually a pretty good deal for a high end restaurant, since it comes with a salad, a side and dessert. All salads, sides and desserts were available with this order. The prime rib was roasted to perfection. The sides we chose, mashed potatoes, creamed spinach, plus an extra one of sautéed mushrooms were very nicely prepared. The service was attentive. However, the waiter seemed inexperienced and got my wine order wrong. The manager quickly got that corrected, and kept a sharp eye on things from then on. I would have expected experienced wait staff considering how upscale Flemings is.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent, as always! The food, especially the Bone-In Ribeye, was superb! It was definitely the best steak I've ever had! And our server, Kendra, was awesome! She took excellent care of us and was very attentive. Thank you, Fleming's, for another memorable dining experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 23, 2017

As always, food was delicious... my only complaint... and this has happened twice now... if you request the molten lava cake - which they suggest ordering in advance of dessert time - they just automatically bring it out when they have cleared dinner dishes... which is fine if no other people are having dessert. In our party, one person wanted the lava cake, but we were also planning to share a second dessert... we even informed our server, and he did bring menus for us to choose... however, by the time he returned to take the order, we had almost finished eating the lava cake, so it was a bit awkward to order additional dessert at the time. Overall, he did a great job, but a little better timing/attention is needed if other desserts are ordered with lava cake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I went on Monday, June 19, with two of my colleagues. Everything was great. I had the filet mignon with shrimp and crab and the Fleming's potatoes. It was all great. My only constructive criticism is that I think that, in a restaurant this nice, the kitchen should be out of view. That, to me, gives the ambience a bit of a diner feel. But, that may have been trendy when it was built. Regardless, I love Fleming's and this location. I look forward to going back. Thanks!

Tags: Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything's were perfect. The food was great the service was excellent, I really like the ambiance and friendliness of the crew, and the front desk.although it's kinda pricy...but I think it's fair. One thing that I don't like, the hostess has an attitude or she's rude. I think she need more customer service training.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was my second time dining at Flemings but the first in the dining area. The other time was in the bar eating appetizers. My steak was absolutely perfection. It was one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. The wine was a perfect pairing, and the desert was delicious. Our waiter made sure that all our needs were taken care of, and then some. Overall, a wonderful dining experience. I highly recommend to everyone.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Was there on a Friday night recently . To my surprise the crowd has changed possibly due to a Restaurant Week promotion . Instead of country club casual , the restaurant was filled with shorts, tee shirts and ball caps . I was also surprised to see couples with young children in tow. No complaint on those as they were all behaved and families deserve a nice place out to dine . That said, there is no way a $200 plus meal fits that atmosphere. This is a great steak house with excellent service but without any dress code they will lose their core customer quickly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Flemings is always a great spot for a quiet dining experience. The service is amazing and the food is delicious. There is a great variety of food and wine on the menu which makes Flemings a great choice for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great value during restaurant week

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had an excellent meal that we expected and they made us feel really special for our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great meal...spectacular service. The steaks were all (4) cooked to perfection. The carrot cake should not be missed

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Love your prime rib special. There was a disconnect when there was a shift change with our waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our waitress was obviously new, but she was close enough to meeting expectations as the waitress was nice enough, and she was clearly trying (you don't come here expecting high-end service).
Expectations of a flawless steak were completely shot though. This was the least prime prime steak I've ever had. (This applies to both steaks; I ordered the aged prime ribeye, my wife ordered the aged prime NY strip, and we shared.) The reason may just be that our "medium rare" steaks came out medium at best, and that's generous. We ate them because we were there and hungry, but likely won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

All four of us enjoyed our meals very much. We particularly recommend the steaks, but the side dishes – especially the brussels sprouts were all very good also. The wine selection was excellent and we will certainly return. We really enjoyed the fact that the noise level was such that we could Caryonah conversation without difficulty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had an outstanding time at Flemings! Y
The food was good and so was the company!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wine, excellent... steaks ordered the same temp and two ends of the spectrum. Sent back the side dish of signature potatoes when they came out a strange grey color.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great restaurant!!! Loved the service too!!! Quality food and great atmosphere!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food and service was great. Prices were extremely high. $45 for a steak and $12 for a baked potato was ridiculous.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always Fleming's was wonderful in every way possible

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.