Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

4.5
1059 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(919) 571-6200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1059 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

I ordered a Filet And selected Medium Rare. I am from Kentucky, and typically Medium Rare is a warm RED center. The Filet I received was more of a Medium Well; no red center. You would think a Steak House of this magnitude would know how to cook a steak properly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

We've been to Fleming's several time before and have always had a great experience, service and cuisine. That being said, today, a Tuesday evening, was an anomaly in my opinion. Unfortunately, we found out from the manager...after the fact...that an immediate personal issue had come up with one or two of the help staff and consequently our ordering, food prep and service were sadly deficient. As a result of our brief complaint, the manager graciously comped our meal (over $220 for 2) and apologized profusely for 'dropping the ball'. Given this unusual happening and generous follow through from the management, I would, and do still, recommend Fleming's as an exceptional dining experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 6 days ago

This was the biggest letdown. I normally do not write reviews but this experience was that bad. We had saved money for a few weeks as well as cashed in credit card points to get gift cards to use. We were celebrating not 1 but two separate instances of good news for our family. We chose to come to Fleming's over our normal staple celebratory steakhouse dinner at Angus Barn.
The overall experience started off ok. Appetizers were just fine (nothing special but just enough). When our entrees came out is when the entire experience when downhill fast.
My son's mac n cheese came out burned on the top. You know how kids can be picky so he didn't really want to eat it (there was so much burnt on the top that I was unable to scrape off the burnt portion for him to eat).
Moving to my steak. Fat and gristle throughout the cut of NY Strip. I requested it medium and the center came out like that (where I cut into to show the waiter) but the ends were well done.
My brother in laws steak was cooked very similar. He asked for it to be prepared medium rare. Half the steak came out this way and the other half was cooked well done. He did not send it back because at that point he had not eaten for over 7 hours.
We ordered a side of creamed spinach. It came out with large chunks of unmelted cheese on top that literally looked like it had been scrapped from the bottom of a jar.
Moving to the last steak (my wife's steak). She ordered the ribeye medium rare. It came out and was cooked well done. She sent it back and waited for another steak to be prepared. When that steak came out it was rare. At that point, with a 5-year-old and 7 years old she was not going to wait for another one to be prepared. She boxed up the entire thing. The waiter even realized this was the case and mentioned to her that he even realized the steak wasn't prepared to her liking.
They ended up removing the steaks from the bill and it still turned out to be $375 of our hard earned money down the drain.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Had a wonderful time. The staff was excellent. The food was delicious. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great service and food. The steaks are great.
Waiting staff did an excellent job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Food was wonderful. Our server, Bryan, is our favorite and took great care of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Love this Restaurant, my favorite.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Rather pricey steak house located in the vicinity of the Crabtree Valley Mall. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and the atmosphere is rather pleasant. I ordered the 22oz porterhouse (special that night). It was a pretty good piece of meat but highly seasoned (peppercorns, salt and ???). I think the customer should be warned. I requested medium temperature but it was more like Med-Well, but I hated to send it back. Side dishes were tasty but pricey and rather small (compared to other high-end steak houses). Will not put this place on my regular restaurant rotation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The food was amazing but the prices are way way way out of line. The atmosphere is very basic same as the cheesecake factory but the prices are extraordinarily high

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. The ambiance was subdued but we like it. They did not finish cooking my fish, however, the chef brought it back and explained they forgot to put it under the broiler as a finishing touch to the fish. No big deal actually and appreciated the honesty. It is a great date night, special occasion or business dining restaurant. The pricing is upscale. We had a dinner card that came in the mail for $50 it helped but for two people expect to pay for each item.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Family Easter Dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Awesome food and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Service was subpar and order was messed up twice with no accommodations made. Food was average at best and not worth the exorbitant charges.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The creamed spinach was great and the ribeye cooked perfectly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Celebrating engagement

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Good food. Extremely expensive! Excellent dining, just take out a mortgage on your house before going.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Pleasant atmosphere if you are looking for a quiet place to dine. Service is excellent and food as well. We started eating there on special occasions; but now it has become our favorite place to go whether it's a birthday/anniversary or simply a night to eat out. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We loved the food, the service was great

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Nice beautiful spot . Wasn't impressed with the food ..my asparagus was very bland and my mash potatoes tasted like they came from golden corral or t.g.i.fs..my steak was cooked perfectly as far as temperature but flavor was lacking even though they drowned it in peppercorn..was tasting pepper hours later

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Service was great but food quality was not on point for prices charged.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Great food service and atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

A favorite restaurant of ours. We have been going there since it opened in Raleigh, maybe 10 years now. Service is impeccable, the wait staff, and management do all they can to make the experience one to remember, and bring you back. The food is just plain, delicious, even though the prices have risen considerably in our time there. The wine options are exceptional with over 100 wines by the glass to choose from. It helps that the Operating Partner is a Sommelier, as well as having another Sommelier on staff. It's nice to be greeted by name and welcomed as valued guests, and yet, also as friends. We recommend it heartily!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Excellent food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

First time coming here and will definitely come back. It is pricey but so worth it to have a steak that just melts in your mouth! Daniel, our server, was phenomenal in taking care of us and making sure that we were happy. The lava cake for dessert was a piece of heaven! Loved everything about Flemings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

They got the temp on our filets mixed up. My husband got the 12 ounce and I had the 8 ounce. We cut the more done edges off and made it work. His was supposed to be rare and mine medium rare. Excellent service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Another great experience at the Raleigh location!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 21, 2018

I have been here many times before. I have never, I repeat never, had a bad meal here. The food is always fresh, prepared with care, is tasty and always is rewarding. I love the service as well.
It is a quiet place to dine and I look forward to going there.

...then the check comes, and I remember why I don't go there but every once and a while!!! Yes, the food is very good, but it is a very, very, very expensive place to eat. Great if you are like most people there during the week and having a business meal, but for us it is really a tough bill to get.

I will have to wait long enough to forget that pain when the bill arrived to go back. I hope I forget soon as I love the food here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I am sorry to say my wife and I both ordered the filet lobster tail combination and both our steaks were badly over cooked and well done. We ordered medium to medium rare. The manager stopped by to see how everything wac. I should him our over cooked steaks. He was very apologetic and offered to replace them. However, we were another couple who had already 1/2 eaten their meal so we said replacements would not work for our guests. After we finished Nicholas comped our dinners. Nicholas handled it very professionally! We were satisfied and will return for another try for a great steak. Thanks to Nicholas and the manner he handled the situation. Dick. Hummel

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Let me make a list:
1. Didn't bring bread after asking twice
2. Forgot our drinks (sweet tea)
3. Brought salads and took about 10 min to bring silverware and napkins
4. Never refilled water
5. Never asked about wanting more drinks
6. Forgot the baked potato and it didn't arrive until we were finished, he just boxed it up
7. Asked for salt and pepper, he brought 2 salt shakers
8. Had to get up twice to find him for other things
9. He never checked on how our food was
10. We had to order dessert from the bar coz he never came back.......needless to say, we weren't asked if we wanted coffee, etc......
And that's just off the top of my head. ☹️

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Food was fair at best. Chilean sea bass was bit fishy and tough and spinach portion that came with it ,skimpy and not worth the expense. Waiter was very good and accommodating

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

First time experience. Loved it. Our waitress was awesome. The management and other staff we interacted with were very personable.

The food was very good. We sat in a room off to the side not the main dining room, and it was very quiet. Dinner conversation was easy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines dinner at one of Raleigh’s best.

Service: Jared and company were fantastic
Ambiance: superb for a romantic date
The sides and salad: excellent as always
The steak: nystrip cooked perfectly prime grade melts in your mouth. One of the best In Raleigh

Thanks to the crew for a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Service was great and so was the food. Brian was a great server definitely would recommend him.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Spinach not as good as it used to be. Done differently.
Music way too loud for "fine dining"

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Food and service were excellent not to mention the very good handcrafted drinks.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Very dissatisfied

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

This was a superb dining experience. From being seated to the last bite of my cheesecake, not a single thing went wrong. I had the Chilean Sea Bass, my wife had the filet mignon and my daughter ordered the seafood small plate. Everything was cooked to perfection. This makes it even harder to decide what to order on our next visit. Thanks for an incredible evening with my family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Delicious food, wonderful staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Great food experience! Service was great!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27