About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (16)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Cozy (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Family Style (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
791 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

food was very greasy, the asparagus look ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

food was very greasy, the asparagus looked old and their signature potatoes tasted oily and old. too much cheese on them. the steaks came out MR not medium (hot pink center is the right temp) ..we sent the back and came back well done. we didn't send them back because we didn't want to wait more. our apps were crab cakes and they were very salty...yikes! the poached lobster on my filet mignon was a skinny tripe ..pathetic presentation.

the only good thing was the Catena Malbac.

William, the bartender was good. I wish service would have been better... considering that they were not busy. main dinning was empty. Our waters did not get refilled till toward the end of the night by the manager on duty. They barely checked on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Was okay not great a little on pricey si ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Was okay not great a little on pricey side for what you got ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Fantastic service from Bryan "with a y". ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fantastic service from Bryan "with a y". Meal was perfectly presented and the wine was spectacular. Love playing spin the bottle on the iPad. Our evening started in the bar with a few cocktails then seated for dinner. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were quite pleased to have chosen Fle ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We were quite pleased to have chosen Flemings to celebrate a birthday. My husband and I especially enjoy cozy dinners where we can have intimate conversation without interruption/intrusion from noise or movement of other guests. Our waiter was especially attentive and informative.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always loved the Raleigh location ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We've always loved the Raleigh location and it has been our go to for special occasions for many years.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Holiday evening out. Was very disappoin ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Holiday evening out. Was very disappointed in service and food. Soup was cool temp. Ribeye was not hot. The kitchen was not doing something right or cordinating with the wait staff to get food to tables quickly.

Should have gone to Ruth Chris. Service is much attentive there as compared to flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great service and food. Enjoyable envir ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service and food. Enjoyable environment. Will return again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food service and ambiance is wonderf ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food service and ambiance is wonderful, as always, however, the hostess was extremely rude over the phone without reason

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had an outstanding waiter who knew th ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had an outstanding waiter who knew the wine list and menu well, good recommendations. The beef was excellent, so were the other dishes. We wish the sides were included with the dishes, not crazy about the family style sides. Excellent wine list. And we LOVED that is was quiet enough to carry on a conversation, this was a huge plus!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dined on Christmas Eve. Food was excelle ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Dined on Christmas Eve. Food was excellent, well prepared and hot. Service was great. Meals were a bit pricey, but we had a great family dinner there that we will remember.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been a Flemings fan for a long ti ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I have been a Flemings fan for a long time, and in numerous cities. Their food is very good, and their wine and liquor drinks are top notch. However, the last two times we have eaten there, once here in Raleigh, and once in Houston, the service has been very slow. Here at the Raleigh location, the restaurant was less than 1/4 full, and I would have expected the service to have been excellent, but it wasn't. Considering how good their food and drinks are, I hope they fix the service issues, because if they disappoint again, I will likely stop going. When you pay $200+ for dinner, the service should be extraordinary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We recently dined here with a friend as ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We recently dined here with a friend as a late birthday gift & pre-holiday get together. As always, food, service, atmosphere were outstanding. This was his first time there and he was very impressed. It was a Saturday night so a little noisy but not so much that you could not enjoy conversation among your fellow diners. Love the concept of beverage iPad selector. Also appreciate that you can have you steak cooked truly how you like it - medium rare +.

Unfortunately we did not get to dessert as we were very satisfied with our main courses and beverages. I'm sure those would have been delicious as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite. Can always depend on havi ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our favorite. Can always depend on having great service, wonderful food with a good variety of menu choices. Staff is always most accommodating and customer service is always a priority.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our evening, though it was in ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We enjoyed our evening, though it was incredibly overpriced. My spinach salad -- supposedly featuring blueberries, maple bacon, and slivered onions -- had exactly one blueberry, one tiny shred of bacon, and one piece of onion. The steak was tasty, but hardly worth $48.95.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful meal. Great wine list. Lobster ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Wonderful meal. Great wine list. Lobster bisque was a great starter. Delicious steak perfectly cooked. Mushrooms were out of this world delicious as well as the mashed potatoes. Don't forget to try the Turtle Pie for dessert. A little pricey but worth it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I think a different server would have ma ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I think a different server would have made this a much better experience. The food was very good - steaks perfect. But the waiter seemed totally disconnected or high - he brought the wrong drink, served us a burned baked potato, didn't offer us steak sauces.,. There are so many great steak houses so there's no reason to return to Flemings. A $60 steak, $10 potato and $18 cocktails should include much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Did not find the menu of good value comp ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Did not find the menu of good value compared to the competitors like Sullivans or Ruth Chris, the server was knowledgeable but did not follow proper steps of service such as appetizer plates with the appetizer so we use bread plate,

Asked for more bread and did not get new bread plates there were several other things don't want to get into it . Maybe I'm being picky but after eating at Sullivans and Ruth's Chris which stuff like this would never happen I won't be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

On Sundays they have a prime rib dinner ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 11, 2016

On Sundays they have a prime rib dinner special that is a phenomenal value and great food. You will take food home with you! Bryan is a wonderful server and super helpful. The staff was very attentive and professional. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

it was ok not great overpriced wait staf ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 11, 2016

it was ok not great overpriced wait staff not great food not great price high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

We surprised my mom for her 77th birthda ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We surprised my mom for her 77th birthday 📍She loved ❤️it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks never fail to impress. Wine l ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The steaks never fail to impress. Wine list is very good, so was service overall. The special menus are good combinations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was very good. We all had the b ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The meal was very good. We all had the bone-in filet and lobster tail and we were blown away by the meal. Thanks to the chef and the staff for making our dinner very enjoyable!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food but service a little slow ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Excellent food but service a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always impressed with the food here. Ser ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always impressed with the food here. Service was spot on till desert and then got a bit slow. Unusual for Fleming's. This will not detour us from visiting again. It is one of our favorite locations in Raleigh to dine. Fantastic steak, great Martini's and the staff is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We went here for a birthday dinner while ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We went here for a birthday dinner while visiting the area for the CASL soccer tournament. Steaks and sides were very good and the service (Kendra) was outstanding. The low lit atmosphere is very relaxing but there is still a nice buzz of activity among the tables and in the bar. We go to the tourney every year and this will be a new tradition for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I ordered short rib dish from the small ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 29, 2016

I ordered short rib dish from the small plates menu. The beef was a bit dry and there was too much mashed potatoes. It would be great if an 8 oz of ribeye steak is offered. Our server was great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been here a number of times and ea ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We've been here a number of times and each has been excellent. The food and the service is always top notch. The bill is a bit pricey or we'd come more often but it is definitely worth the money. We'll absolutely return and I always recommend Flemings to friends looking for a great experience and a great meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We spent thanksgiving, my mom has stage ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We spent thanksgiving, my mom has stage 4 cancer, her last thanksgiving with family.. she wanted a steak.. it was great.. service was excellent, Ben, our server was unbelievable..

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak, a bit pricey but no mor ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent steak, a bit pricey but no more than the other high end steakhouses in town. Filet was perfectly done.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there for a Birthday dinner, so ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went there for a Birthday dinner, so we were in no hurry and savored the food and wine. The staff was attentive, but let us pace our food choices. The waiter was engaging and made the meal enjoyable. The atmosphere was nice and you didn't feel like you were on top of other guests. The prices were not cheap, but they were reasonable given the atmosphere and food. A $40 gift card helped! We enjoyed our special meal and will visit Fleming's again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings is our favorite steakhouse in R ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Flemings is our favorite steakhouse in Raleigh. The atmosphere in the restaurant is relaxing, the food is delicious, the service is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings never disappoints. I always re ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. I always receive great service and food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's never disappoints. The steaks ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fleming's never disappoints. The steaks were perfectly cooked, sides were delicious. Excellent wine list. Service is always bar none.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wagu strip steak special was not wo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The wagu strip steak special was not worth the price and was not cooked as requested. The wrong side dish was brought to the table . The truffle parsley mashed potatoes were bland . And the bernaise was omitted from a dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Flemings always has great food. We usual ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Flemings always has great food. We usually come for Sunday prime rib special. This time we celebrated a birthday on a Saturday night. Really enjoyed their steak selections. Waitress was very helpful on wine pairing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The open kitchen format makes for a nois ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The open kitchen format makes for a noisy dining room. If not for that, the ambiance would be great. Felt the meal was a bit pricey, though good. The staff were pleasant and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was my 2nd experience at Flemings. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This was my 2nd experience at Flemings. The first time was OUTSTANDING! in every way - the intimate feel of the restaurant, excellent service from the waitress, quality of the food and great wine selections. I went into my 2nd visit with the same level of expectation and left a little disappointed. This is not to say that we didn't have a nice time and the food wasn't good, it's just that the bar was set so high the first time around. I've not lost faith yet and intend on going back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Bryan the server was very attentive with ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Bryan the server was very attentive with good recommendations. He help make the dining experience exceptional. Will go back but the pricing a bit high!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was top notch, very pricey. I ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Everything was top notch, very pricey. I was taken out for my birthday and if they had not had a special I would have felt like I should pay for my own.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoy Flemings, the experience ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We really enjoy Flemings, the experience is just as enjoyable as the food as the staff and my husband and I dine there at least once a month if not more often. The Prime Rib special on Sunday is our favorite, prime rib is always cooked to perfection, mouth watering and the sides are fresh and tasty! Salad and desserts also delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.