About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Best Service
Raleigh
Best Ambiance
Raleigh
2 More
Romantic
Raleigh
Special Occasion
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (25)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Authentic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Dancing (1)
Fun (1)
Waterfront (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I ordered short rib dish from the small ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

I ordered short rib dish from the small plates menu. The beef was a bit dry and there was too much mashed potatoes. It would be great if an 8 oz of ribeye steak is offered. Our server was great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been here a number of times and ea ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

We've been here a number of times and each has been excellent. The food and the service is always top notch. The bill is a bit pricey or we'd come more often but it is definitely worth the money. We'll absolutely return and I always recommend Flemings to friends looking for a great experience and a great meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We spent thanksgiving, my mom has stage ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We spent thanksgiving, my mom has stage 4 cancer, her last thanksgiving with family.. she wanted a steak.. it was great.. service was excellent, Ben, our server was unbelievable..

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak, a bit pricey but no mor ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent steak, a bit pricey but no more than the other high end steakhouses in town. Filet was perfectly done.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there for a Birthday dinner, so ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went there for a Birthday dinner, so we were in no hurry and savored the food and wine. The staff was attentive, but let us pace our food choices. The waiter was engaging and made the meal enjoyable. The atmosphere was nice and you didn't feel like you were on top of other guests. The prices were not cheap, but they were reasonable given the atmosphere and food. A $40 gift card helped! We enjoyed our special meal and will visit Fleming's again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings is our favorite steakhouse in R ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Flemings is our favorite steakhouse in Raleigh. The atmosphere in the restaurant is relaxing, the food is delicious, the service is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings never disappoints. I always re ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. I always receive great service and food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's never disappoints. The steaks ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fleming's never disappoints. The steaks were perfectly cooked, sides were delicious. Excellent wine list. Service is always bar none.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wagu strip steak special was not wo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The wagu strip steak special was not worth the price and was not cooked as requested. The wrong side dish was brought to the table . The truffle parsley mashed potatoes were bland . And the bernaise was omitted from a dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The open kitchen format makes for a nois ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The open kitchen format makes for a noisy dining room. If not for that, the ambiance would be great. Felt the meal was a bit pricey, though good. The staff were pleasant and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Flemings always has great food. We usual ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Flemings always has great food. We usually come for Sunday prime rib special. This time we celebrated a birthday on a Saturday night. Really enjoyed their steak selections. Waitress was very helpful on wine pairing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 2nd experience at Flemings. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This was my 2nd experience at Flemings. The first time was OUTSTANDING! in every way - the intimate feel of the restaurant, excellent service from the waitress, quality of the food and great wine selections. I went into my 2nd visit with the same level of expectation and left a little disappointed. This is not to say that we didn't have a nice time and the food wasn't good, it's just that the bar was set so high the first time around. I've not lost faith yet and intend on going back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Bryan the server was very attentive with ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Bryan the server was very attentive with good recommendations. He help make the dining experience exceptional. Will go back but the pricing a bit high!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was top notch, very pricey. I ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Everything was top notch, very pricey. I was taken out for my birthday and if they had not had a special I would have felt like I should pay for my own.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoy Flemings, the experience ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We really enjoy Flemings, the experience is just as enjoyable as the food as the staff and my husband and I dine there at least once a month if not more often. The Prime Rib special on Sunday is our favorite, prime rib is always cooked to perfection, mouth watering and the sides are fresh and tasty! Salad and desserts also delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Flemings always does a wonderful job mak ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Flemings always does a wonderful job making us feel special and appreciated. Our server was friendly and attentive, the manager stopped by to ensure we were taken care of, and the wine steward made sure our glasses were full. The steaks were cooked perfectly and it was overall excellent dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. This ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food and service were excellent. This was my first time at Flemmings, but I am sure it won't be my last. It is comparable to Sullivan's and Capital Grill. Great alternative to the Angus Barn for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our overall experience was very good. I ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our overall experience was very good. I think our waiter was a bit inexperienced though as some of the basics were not covered unless we asked. He was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu though and gave good suggestions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

This was our first experience at Fleming ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This was our first experience at Fleming's. Perfectly cooked prime rib, excellent service, warm atmosphere. Be sure to try the wedge salad and chocolate-turtle dessert; best I have ever had. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary dinner there. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quality of food was great but not cooked ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Quality of food was great but not cooked correctly... took 45min to get food and restaurant was only about half full... and I ordered meat well done... came out medium rare... I was so hungry I didn't want to wait another 30 min to have it redone so just ate it. Same with my wife her steak was rare she asked for medium. Not to mention for the price I notice very little taste difference between you guys and longhorn.. why pay 186.00 when I can pay 60.00 at longhorn get served more quickly more food and get comparable taste and service? makes no sense... I won't be returning...

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Please note that I have been to Fleming' ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Please note that I have been to Fleming's before and had outstanding experiences and intend to return. I hope to chalk this visit up as a fluke and not the norm!

Pros: There was a special 3-course meal on the menu for a very reasonable price. My husband and I both opted for this. Additionally, our server was phenomenal. She was ever-present in a non hovering type of way. She and the rest of the staff anticipated our needs wonderfully. As is Fleming's tradition, we were greeted with an anniversary card signed by the staff and were given a box of truffles when we left.

Cons:

Ambiance: Perhaps it was where we were seated but the music was much louder than I remember it last time. The place was mostly empty yet our section seemed to be the only one booked (with loud parties all around us). The last time we went, my husband and I found Fleming's to be very intimate. This time it was loud enough that we needed to keep repeating ourselves.

The Table: Our table was wobbly. My husband nearly spilled all of the waters on himself multiple times!

The Food: There were a lot of issues with the food this visit. For our first course, we received a crab empanada over grits. While all of the individual ingredients were delicious, it didn't make sense together at all and did not blend well in the slightest. My husband didn't touch his and I ended up eating everything as separate parts. We both ordered our steaks medium rare to medium. We were both served extremely rare steaks to the point of being practically blue rare. We both like to joke how we like our meat rare enough for a good vet to resuscitate it, so we didn't send it back and enjoyed every bite of it. However as a steak house, cooking meat to its appropriate temperature is vital! Our side of mushrooms was absolutely terrible. The waitress recommended them and they were inedible. There was no mushroom flavor, it was entirely pepper and peppercorn. Neither of us touched them and I let the waitress know about this.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food ( Sunday only Prime Rib), ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent food ( Sunday only Prime Rib), great service and complementary martini because they were out of our favorite vodka. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I want to commend Will for making our ev ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I want to commend Will for making our evening really, really great!!! He went out of his way to ensure we had a great evening and a really great wine/meal. Although it was not a true special occasion we were celebrating my husbands recuperation for a serious injury and his 2nd surgery on his shoulder, life for us has been stressful and tonight was very enjoyable. We enjoy this restaurant as often as we can but last night was the best ever. Thanks you to Will and the staff for going above and beyond.

SGM Paul and Trish Gantner

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Fleming's is a "treat yourself or a frie ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Fleming's is a "treat yourself or a friend" kind of place. A bit pricey, but worth the occasional splurge. The service is outstanding (wish I could add italics and bold emphasis - it's that good). The atmosphere is upscale, but not pretentious or stuffy. Loved the vibe of the bar while waiting for my dinner guest and loved the wine list!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous! Thoroughly enjoyed it

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Fabulous! Thoroughly enjoyed it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is our go to place for special ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Flemings is our go to place for special occassions, I.E., anniversary, birthday or special date night. Caroline our server provided excellent service stopping by the table several times to insure all was well. The manager always stops by to check on our meal. The food is a little

high priced but mostly acceptable for the occassion. Highly recommend the Prime Rib dinner with molten lave cake for dessert on Sunday nights, best Lava cake I have ordered anywhere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on an overdo date with fiancé and d ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Went on an overdo date with fiancé and dinner was great as expected. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. Enjoyed the lobster tempura for our app, chicken breast and chilean sea bass for our entrees, everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband Birthday great time, great food, ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Husband Birthday great time, great food, and great service.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service. Great food..pre dinner c ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great service. Great food..pre dinner cocktail at the bar was a nice beginning.

A worthy investment. Only downside was I did not receive my dining credit for their corp. Program.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overpriced mediocre steaks. Excellent an ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overpriced mediocre steaks. Excellent and solicitous waiter, just not worth $100 per person with no dessert and only one alcoholic beverage. There are better steak houses for my money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

This is a great restaurant when you want ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This is a great restaurant when you want a great meal. The food is always prepared as ordered, served with a smile. The staff is attentive, manager always comes by to be sure we are pleased with our meal and the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Your staff was excellent and we were tre ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Your staff was excellent and we were treated to a pleasent evening out

The meals were tasty and plentiful

My first of many more visits to your restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful birthday dinner! I let them k ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful birthday dinner! I let them know we were celebrating a birthday and the staff went out of the way to make it a memorable experience. Our table was decorated, and we received a card from the staff, homemade truffles to take home, and a gift certificate to come back. Definitely over and beyond and the prime rib was excellent as well. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prime rib special was such a good de ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The prime rib special was such a good deal and was the best prime rib that I have had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One meal was wrong but corrected right a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

One meal was wrong but corrected right away. Second time here with customers and they enjoyed emensely.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Surprisingly for a chain this has to be ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Surprisingly for a chain this has to be one of the finest steakhouse/restaurants around. Great food, impeccable service, and superb ambiance. What a high end restaurant should be.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service.

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was extremely dark but maybe I'm new ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was extremely dark but maybe I'm new to that type of dining. Our server Bryan was super nice and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great place with good food. Service fan ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great place with good food. Service fantastic. They made sure party and I were and satisfied.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's is always right on spot! The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fleming's is always right on spot! The ambiance, friendly hostesses, timely wait staff and of course the great steak cooked to perfection. The New York strip Wagyu was unbelievably tender and delicious as were the fillets. All sides were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.