About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Notable Wine List (27)
Business Meals (25)
Romantic (25)
Worth the Drive (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Cozy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Private Room (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Family Style (7)
Open Kitchen (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fun (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, outstanding service from Bryan. Get the prime rib !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Way over-priced. Steaks were good, but Vinnie's and 18 Seaboard have better steaks for more than $10 cheaper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I thought the food was okay. I had the French Toast and it was very hard. The bacon was a tasted very spicy & hot (was not my favorite ). The best part of the brunch was the lobster bisque and the desert. The food was over priced. It was okay. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family of four enjoyed a wonderful Easter Brunch. The service was OUTSTANDING and the food just perfect! My 10 yr. old was really happy with the kid's menu and the rest of us enjoyed the steak & eggs, crab cakes Benedict, and french toast. Everything was delicious; the portions were generous enough to take some home.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very good array of tasty appetizers and entrees, and wine list was extensive. Overall very nice experience, with only slight reservation was that is was still fairly expensive for the offerings on the wine list. We would still be quite happy to return anytime for more dining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We love Flemings, the staff and service is always amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Had a few minor issues with the food, but overall had a fine dining experience. Our server was very nice and did all he could to ensure we were taken good care of. Will return here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our meal was sensational. I took advantage of the three course special of a shrimp appetizer, Caesar salad and entree that included an 8 ounce filet and 8 ounce lobster tail. Everything was presented beautifully and cooked to perfection. As a member of the Dine Rewards program, I was able to take advantage of a significant discount as well. My wife had her usual small plate of shrimp and scallops over grits, and enjoyed it as well as it is consistently excellent. A wonderful evening for both of us. The dirty martinis with blue cheese olives set the tone for a perfect dining experience. I'm ready to do it again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

If you are looking for a high quality experience to match the prices, this is not your place. Here you only get the prices. We were embarrassed for the wait staff who are forced to open the dinner by pushing a rewards program as soon as the guest are seated and then rather than discuss the cocktail and wine selections are trained to hand you a computer tablet and suggest you to order your own drinks. Food was good but not exceptional; wait staff was good but borderline intrusive (a bit amateurish). I have worked in the industry, so I don't fault the workers. It is the management and buisness model of a chain trying to provide a fine dining experience and falling short. First time patron - not upset just disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We ordered our desert with the rest of the meal. Our waiter failed to turn in the desert order on time so we waited about 30 minutes for the desert. The desert was great, but it was a long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

A very nice dining experience as usual. Bleu cheese stuffed olives in my martini were great. Flemings' potatoes were awesome as always. I tried the crab cakes for the first time and they were wonderful. My husband liked how his steak was cooked (perfectly medium-rare), but wished that there had been more peppercorns in the rub.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Awesome restaurant. I am never disappointed eating here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I went for my birthday and the staff decorated the table, signed a birthday card, and even gave me a $25 gift card! Super great meal and atmosphere. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always steady; great steaks and wines. Charles is very knowledgeable about his wines and able to unlock the cabinet to get the really good stuff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was great, but if I spend this much, I generally like a little quieter atmosphere. It was fairly noisy, and hard to talk. There was also a lareger party, probably about 6 with too many camera flashes. Food was great and so was our server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We had a nice experience overall, but everything was extremely overpriced for just pretty good food. I've had better steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great food and service but a little bit pricey. We are Dine Rewards members so the $40 award card made it worth while.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overall, the inside of the resturant is very nice. We were celebrating my sister's birthday. The table was very ready and nicely decorated when we arrived. The noise level was low and lighting nice. However, the food does not match the ambiance. Way way too expensive for the quality and amount served. One guest ordered the shrimp and scallops served over grits meal. She asked for double shrimp in place of the scallops. The meal was brought with only four shrimp for $30. The crab cakes and wedge salad were sub par. My sister's steak came out a little burnt even though she ordered it medium. We ordered the lava chocolate cake. The chocolate cake was a little too rich but the ice cream and cookies it came with were very delicious. Overall, we still had a nice dinner despite the quality of the food. Our server was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

There are a few high end steak houses in the area, but we love to frequent Fleming's for their late night happy hours. The bartenders make quality cocktails and we never had a bad meal. Wouldn't mind seeing the menu change a little more often, but understandable for a steakhouse chain. Megan behind the bar is great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I was pleased to have Meghan as server again, who was a delight as in the past. main suggestion is to offer draught beer, since quality is important to Flemings & fresh beer is so much better than bottled

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We go on Sunday for the Prime Rib special it is always good and and good menu for the value. Our preferred server is Bryan, he really makes your evening a pleasant experience and is an excellent server.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

the staff make this venue much more enjoyable, my only 2 suggestions is to offer beer on tap & provide a bit more lighting to help those with aging eyes or cataracts read the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Overall the experience was good. My steak wasn't cooked to the requested temperature (it was overcooked). However, the chef was at my table immediately apologizing and had another steak to me within a matter of minutes. He even took the time to follow up with me after the experience to once again enforce their commitment to high quality standards. I was impressed.

The service was a bit slow. Several times I had to ask for my water glass to be refiled.

In summary, a very good experience just short of great.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 7, 2017

excellent up-scale steakhouse - try to go when they have their filet mignon/lobster tail off-menu special - a great deal, accompanied by a high-quality, inventive appetizer and a great Caesar salad - we haven't tried it yet, but they have a similar good deal on a prime rib dinner, but only on Sundays

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Steaks were amazing as always. They served mine well rather than medium rare and cooked a new steak and took it off the bill. They handled the mistake very professionally.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I've been to Fleming's in other cities and it is consistently great. The food was excellent and so was the service. The ambiance is always romantic and not rushed. Totally recommend it for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My overall experience was excellent. The food was high price but you get what you paid for. This was my first time and not my last I enjoyed it very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was excellent. Table service was great. Food took too long to come out after salad.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time dining with Fleming's, SUPER!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Our server Trey was amazing, we had never been there before and he made everything sound so appealing we wanted to order the whole menu. Everything was delicious, our drinks were perfect, and he brought everything out on time. He definitely made this Valentines dinner the best one to remember and I will DEFINITELY be coming back because of our him!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This restaurant is overpriced and the service was terrible. We had to return a $45 filet mignon 3 times before it was properly cooked. We will never visit this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great meal as always. Great people, food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good food but grossly overpriced. You're paying for location.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Delicious crab cakes. They were baked and had ample amount of crab meat. Steak was cooked to order. Tender and melt in your mouth. Waiter was attentive to our needs. We look forward to dinning there on special occasions especially Christmas Eve.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went to Flemings for my birthday. The staff was wonderful and the food was delicious ! It was quiet enough for normal conversation. We would definitely recommend going here anytime you want a great meal with excellent service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We love Fleming's. More often than not, we are just stopping in for the 5-6-7 experience at the bar. I try to make sure I get there when the Prime Rib Dinner special is on. The wait staff is always so nice and accommodating.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We ordered the special three-course prime-rib dinner, which was delicious and a bargain. Fleming's impeccable service and splendid ambiance added to our enjoyment of the evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The overall dining experience at Fleming's was good, but not great. I would tend to refrain from recommending it because for the price it was not to par. For example the carpaccio we started our meal with was overly salty. Another example was of my main course, the pork chop, which though it was cooked to medium it was not very tender and was lacking in the apple onion mixture it was cooked in. I cannot complain about everything though. The environment was nice, and the wine menu was impressive. Others liked their meals as well. I think it is worth a shot, but do not just go because it is a well known place or believe that the high prices must mean it is great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Bryan was amazing as our server with backup help for a large group. The food was not as expected for the price and reputation.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent service with as expected perfectly cooked and presented meal. Bryan with a "y" is the best!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.