About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Romantic (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Worth the Drive (18)
Business Meals (17)
Cozy (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
893 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 11, 2017

meal couldn't have been better- cooked to perfection to our specifications. Waiter went out of his way to help us pick the perfect wine. Top notch food and service. 10*

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent meal and service, the Prime Rib Special is hard to beat!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The reason we like Flemings is for the outstanding beef and the quiet atmosphere. We've also had great wait staff. Our last one I believe was Tim....he was responsive in every way.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Birthday date was perfect, from outstanding wine list, to great food and service!
Plus the special birthday card was a nice touch!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful as always!
Our waiter Andre was awesome!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. A little pricey. Good for a special occasion. Wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fantastic!!! That's how I can sum up the experience in one word. They went above and beyond for my girlfriends birthday and our one year anniversary. Well done to the staff from the waiters to the cooks and up to the managers.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

My wife and I had a reason to dine at Flemings in Raleigh, namely, our son gave us a generous gift certificate. Overall, we were impressed with Flemings. The prime rib dinner on Sunday is actually a pretty good deal for a high end restaurant, since it comes with a salad, a side and dessert. All salads, sides and desserts were available with this order. The prime rib was roasted to perfection. The sides we chose, mashed potatoes, creamed spinach, plus an extra one of sautéed mushrooms were very nicely prepared. The service was attentive. However, the waiter seemed inexperienced and got my wine order wrong. The manager quickly got that corrected, and kept a sharp eye on things from then on. I would have expected experienced wait staff considering how upscale Flemings is.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent, as always! The food, especially the Bone-In Ribeye, was superb! It was definitely the best steak I've ever had! And our server, Kendra, was awesome! She took excellent care of us and was very attentive. Thank you, Fleming's, for another memorable dining experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 23, 2017

As always, food was delicious... my only complaint... and this has happened twice now... if you request the molten lava cake - which they suggest ordering in advance of dessert time - they just automatically bring it out when they have cleared dinner dishes... which is fine if no other people are having dessert. In our party, one person wanted the lava cake, but we were also planning to share a second dessert... we even informed our server, and he did bring menus for us to choose... however, by the time he returned to take the order, we had almost finished eating the lava cake, so it was a bit awkward to order additional dessert at the time. Overall, he did a great job, but a little better timing/attention is needed if other desserts are ordered with lava cake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I went on Monday, June 19, with two of my colleagues. Everything was great. I had the filet mignon with shrimp and crab and the Fleming's potatoes. It was all great. My only constructive criticism is that I think that, in a restaurant this nice, the kitchen should be out of view. That, to me, gives the ambience a bit of a diner feel. But, that may have been trendy when it was built. Regardless, I love Fleming's and this location. I look forward to going back. Thanks!

Tags: Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything's were perfect. The food was great the service was excellent, I really like the ambiance and friendliness of the crew, and the front desk.although it's kinda pricy...but I think it's fair. One thing that I don't like, the hostess has an attitude or she's rude. I think she need more customer service training.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was my second time dining at Flemings but the first in the dining area. The other time was in the bar eating appetizers. My steak was absolutely perfection. It was one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. The wine was a perfect pairing, and the desert was delicious. Our waiter made sure that all our needs were taken care of, and then some. Overall, a wonderful dining experience. I highly recommend to everyone.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Was there on a Friday night recently . To my surprise the crowd has changed possibly due to a Restaurant Week promotion . Instead of country club casual , the restaurant was filled with shorts, tee shirts and ball caps . I was also surprised to see couples with young children in tow. No complaint on those as they were all behaved and families deserve a nice place out to dine . That said, there is no way a $200 plus meal fits that atmosphere. This is a great steak house with excellent service but without any dress code they will lose their core customer quickly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Flemings is always a great spot for a quiet dining experience. The service is amazing and the food is delicious. There is a great variety of food and wine on the menu which makes Flemings a great choice for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great value during restaurant week

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had an excellent meal that we expected and they made us feel really special for our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great meal...spectacular service. The steaks were all (4) cooked to perfection. The carrot cake should not be missed

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Love your prime rib special. There was a disconnect when there was a shift change with our waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our waitress was obviously new, but she was close enough to meeting expectations as the waitress was nice enough, and she was clearly trying (you don't come here expecting high-end service).
Expectations of a flawless steak were completely shot though. This was the least prime prime steak I've ever had. (This applies to both steaks; I ordered the aged prime ribeye, my wife ordered the aged prime NY strip, and we shared.) The reason may just be that our "medium rare" steaks came out medium at best, and that's generous. We ate them because we were there and hungry, but likely won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

All four of us enjoyed our meals very much. We particularly recommend the steaks, but the side dishes – especially the brussels sprouts were all very good also. The wine selection was excellent and we will certainly return. We really enjoyed the fact that the noise level was such that we could Caryonah conversation without difficulty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had an outstanding time at Flemings! Y
The food was good and so was the company!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wine, excellent... steaks ordered the same temp and two ends of the spectrum. Sent back the side dish of signature potatoes when they came out a strange grey color.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great restaurant!!! Loved the service too!!! Quality food and great atmosphere!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food and service was great. Prices were extremely high. $45 for a steak and $12 for a baked potato was ridiculous.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always Fleming's was wonderful in every way possible

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was completely lackluster experience. They have some work to do there. Place is really gone down since its opening. Would be willing to try again if some improvements are made.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Flemings is an expensive steakhouse restaurant, but you get what you pay for here. The food is top quality and the servers are well trained and attentive. It has lots of dark wood trim and a partial view of the kitchen from the main dining room. Everything is "top of the line" with a large selection of steaks, sides, desserts, wine, mixed drinks, salads, and soups. The cheese cake was a good as any I have ever had including in New York, NY. We will return soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed our graduation celebration and the service was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Absolutely LOVED THIS PLACE! Magnificent food :). Outstanding service and nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Feel that it is highly over-rated, extremely over priced. It was only red meat!! The price of my cocktail was obsene. I've had better drinks at Carabas For considerably less. It was an experience, but needless to say, I will not be returning. This is my opinion and not my husbands'.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We frequent Flemming's Steakhouse quite often and is one of our favorite venues for special occassions. This visit as always provided us with exceptional meals, Great Service and a wonderful night for our date night .

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waitress was not well trained and could not open a wine bottle. Steak was over cokked and they were out of the potatoes we ordered. For an expensive meal I expected a bit better on the service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fleming's was a restaurant my daughter chose for us to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary.
It was exceptionally clean and decorated very nicely. Our waitress was very helpful and had excellent skills. However, the value of the food was overly priced. The steak was nothing extraordinary and the sides were way overpriced. The steak did not include sides, so everything was purchased separately. Overall, a great date, but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fleming's consistently provides a great meal, attentive service and a great management team that ensures a quality experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We were very disappointed in the overall experience. For the amount of money we spent I felt the food was average. We were only one of a hand full of people there so are waiter was too attentive and became the focal point of the meal. I would have preferred less visits from him so I could enjoy my family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent food, outstanding service from Bryan. Get the prime rib !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Way over-priced. Steaks were good, but Vinnie's and 18 Seaboard have better steaks for more than $10 cheaper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Post Funeral dinner

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.