About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Steak
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Notable Wine List
Raleigh
2 More
Romantic
Raleigh
Special Occasion
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

special occasion (69)
notable wine list (49)
romantic (47)
See All
fit for foodies (29)
good for groups (20)
neighborhood gem (7)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (2)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
685 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to celebrate life's special ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Great place to celebrate life's special moments! Staff could not have been nicer

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Could not have been better. Food prepare ...

Dined 6 days ago

Could not have been better. Food prepared to order. Service was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2

Food and mgmt very good.

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and mgmt very good.

food5
ambience3
service1
value3

I was very disappointed in the service a ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I was very disappointed in the service and lack of professionalism of the waiter. I had indicated it was a special occasion on the reservation & he absolutely spoiled the surprise by describing it. Horrible!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

It was the last night of restaurant week ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

It was the last night of restaurant week. It took forever to get our salad. They substituted croutons rather than Parmesan crisp with it. Our steak orders were served reversed. It took forever to get our dessert. They did not offer us a coffee on the house or any other goodies to apologize for all the delays & excuses. We have been there many times and that is absolutely the worst experience we have ever had. The only redeeming grace was our waiter Brien who is excellent and we adore. We went with friends who we had told how great the place was but the experience proved us wrong.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Average

Dined on June 10, 2016

The experience at Flemings was average the service was very chaotic and appeared to be somewhat disorganized. The wine list, by vintage in not up to date and advertises wines not available. Salad and sides were average, not in keeping with a n establishment of this stature. The filet I was served was just perfect. Cooked to my standard and seasoned well. Certainly the highlight. Also a positive was the chef speaking to patrons. Lastly, the dessert was ok but portion was so small it was a joke. I understand there was a package that included desserts but it insulting. Just average on the whole but delicious meat.

food4
ambience5
service5

Justin (the manager) was wonderful!

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Justin (the manager) was wonderful!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inpressed

Dined on June 9, 2016

I've been to steakhouses before with bland food. We happened to decide to use a gift card I received from my job celebrating my 10 year anniversary. It also happened to be Raleigh restaurant week and the preset menu selections were fabulous. The steak, appetizers and sides were seasoned to perfection and our waiter Nick was very attentive. Menu items pricey, but well worth it! We've decided we need to treat ourselves to a meal like that once a month. Gift card or not, it's worth the price. They even had rose petals displayed on a table in preparation for another couples celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

A wonderful dining experience. The service was truly exceptional. Several staff - from the manGer to,the chef - dropped by our table to ask about the meal and fining experience. The steaks were OL cooked to perfection ( and they were all different). The french onion soup is. Must as is the carrot cake. We are big fans.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Restaurant week

Dined on June 7, 2016

Excellent food, wish there were more add ones. noise level is high, Waiter seemed stressed by all the people .

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as always

Dined on June 6, 2016

Wonderful as always

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Service great! Not at all worth the price...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We received one of those $50 welcome to the neighborhood coupons and having never been to Flemings, we thought it an amazing opportunity to try it out. To our surprise we were able to make a reservation rather easily - 10 minutes prior to arrival. Every time slot was open for a Friday night? We were happily greeted by a very packed hostess stand, far too many folks on staff for how empty the place was at 7pm (counting the two dozen waiters). We were one of maybe 5 other tables. We decided at that point Flemings was maybe not all it was cracked up to be. Don't get me wrong, everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Our waiter had great timing - addressed our needs without interruption or being flagged down. We loved the wine pad, how innovative! We just were not impressed... The Caesar Salad was overly dressed, small, and wilted. It definitely did not appear to by $10 quality; nor did it taste it. We ordered a few of the family style sides and the french fries were extremely seasoned. To the point we were barely able to eat them. The macaroni and cheese was tasty however it was too watery. We are not typically people to complain or even write a negative review but we walked away extremely disappointed that we spent money. Especially in excess of the $50 gift card.. Who would have thought two glasses of wine, two salads, and two sides would leave us walking away having paid in excess of the gift card. Definitely wasted money and we will definitely not be back.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday dinner date

Dined on June 3, 2016

We decided to come here for my birthday dinner. It was a nice atmosphere for the night with just me and my boyfriend. The service was good and they didn't bother us too much.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 43rd anniversary ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

We were celebrating our 43rd anniversary and Fleming's made the event special. The service and wait staff were awesome, and the food was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Many improvements since the last time

Dined on May 26, 2016

It has been over a year since we dined at Fleming's since our last visit wasn't memorable. There have been many improvements and we can't wait to visit again. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Kelsi our waitress was very knowledgeable and catered to our every need. The kitchen split our Fleming's salad without a whimper and the wine portions were generous for the price. I ordered the Hanger Steak and it was prepared to perfection. My wife thought the Braised Short Ribs were the best she had ever eaten. The manager stopped by our table to ensure our expectations were exceeded and they were.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Terrible Service

Dined on May 24, 2016

Our waiter ignored us for the entire meal, thankfully another waiter occasionally stopped by to check on us. His other tables complained as well. The restaurant was not full, so the lack of service left us confused and irritated. Not where we will celebrate next years birthday celebration.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The steaks were really exquisite and coo ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The steaks were really exquisite and cooked perfectly. Sides were delicious. Hot lava cake is to die for. I also really love that they have such an extensive wine by the glass list with wines from several regions. Really an unexpectedly wonderful meal - will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere with amazing food and g ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great atmosphere with amazing food and great staff. The steak was cooked absolutely perfectly and was tender. Caesar salads were large, fresh and delicious. We ordered the mussels for appetizer, it was cooked just right, and a very generous portion. The scalloped potatoes were amazing. The wine list is substantial and they are able to assist if guidance is needed. The cocktails were spot on.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

lovely

Dined on May 20, 2016

It was our anniversary -which I made known with the reservation and we were treated royally. The food was great and they gave us a very nice table. Lovely

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We frequent Flemings and know that we wi ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We frequent Flemings and know that we will receive excellent food, outstanding and personal service (We love Dawn as our server!) and an overall consistent pleasant experience. The comp valet service is also helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Terrible care

Dined on May 8, 2016

We made a reservation days in advance yet got the worst table in the restaurant. We were seated between the two walkways to the kitchen. It was incredibly loud and next to impossible to enjoy as we got bumped by servers rushing by continuously. The server had no knowledge of the wine menu and seemed confused when we asked for a suggestion. Then, after ordering food we ordered a dessert cocktail, cake, and a cup of coffee. It took 25 minutes for us to get the coffee. By the time we got it, we had already paid the bill (~$600) and couldn't even drink it because we needed to go. The server was apologetic, but seemed frantic the entire night. There were only roughly 10 tables there and certainly more than 10 servers. No clue why it seemed so chaotic. Very disappointed. Would much rather go to Ruth's Chris steakhouse or Bin 54 in Chapel Hill.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Why so high?

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was okay ,great atmosphere, service was not good, had better for a whole lot less money, way way over priced.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent food, drink and ambiance. Pricey but worth it

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service and food. Our server w ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent service and food. Our server was attentive while extremely busy. Always a great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service were great.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food and service were great, however, be prepared to pay a higher than Golden Corral tab.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

mother's day mad house

Dined on May 8, 2016

from the title you would infer that it was controlled chaos, and while that may be true, the Flemming's team performed above expectations - the reservation was acknowledged without delay, the service by Kendra was exceptional, and with all that was going on, the manager even stopped by, visited and thanked us for our patronage - we had a very enjoyable visit, great food, including the brunch menu options, and will recommend and certainly return to Flemmings!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Mother's Day brunch - just okay

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family of 5 went for Mother's Day brunch. I ordered the prime rib which was very fatty. 1/2 of it was waste. My kids enjoyed the steak from children's menu. Bread pudding was very good for dessert. I found it overpriced based on my entrée. Service was responsive & friendly. I might return for a special occasion steak dinner but skip the prime rib.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and the service was ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was great.

food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Recommend with a few reservations (pardon the pun)

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Exceptional service by Brian. He was highly attentive as were the other servers. Ambiance very good, perhaps the best in Raleigh. Food was great. Prices, though, were out of sight: $50 plus dollars for an entree is just too much. We are not, after all, in NYC or LA. Thus, for the "average" working person, Fleming's will not be affordable more than a few times a year.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4

We went to Flemings to celebrate my birt ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We went to Flemings to celebrate my birthday. The ambiance was great. As was the wait staff and hostess. Unfortunately our meal was subpar. We ordered mussels that were undercooked, the cream spinach came out cold, although the steaks were perfection, the lava cake which took over 20 min to prepare was overcooked and had no lava. I was disappointingly underwhelmed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak in Raleigh!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We have watched this become a terrific restaurant over the past 12 months. No doubt it is in large part due to careful attention of Justin, the service manager. He makes this a service intense experience on par with any restaurant I have visited in several major cities this year.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Flemings

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was good, however for the price I expected things to be a bit better. Our steaks were good and cooked right. We each ordered the crab bernaise sauce and the crab was quite skimpy. We ordered the chocolate lava cake to share. The first cake we got had over cooked lava. We sent it back, the manager was very accommodating and quickly brought us a new one which was much better. The night we went we were competing with proms, graduations and Mother's Day so I can't blame the restaurant for the noise.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

celebrate our anniversary here. service ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

celebrate our anniversary here. service very good. they asked us if we had a linen color preference, which was different . We both had Filet and both were cooked just right and excellent. we also had mashed potatoes and chipolte Mac and cheese which were both excellent. all the food arrived in a timely manner and hot. The molten lava cake dessert was very good as well. The manager stopped by our table and welcomed us. They gave us a gift card and a box of truffles for our anniversary, which was unexpected and very nice. overall a great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere good food and good serv ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Great atmosphere good food and good service.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was not as great as normal

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Overall Fleming's is always decent. The only dish I have never had an issue with is the Wedge salad, so I get it every time. My friends each ordered the prime special on Sunday and both of their cuts were great cuts of meat, but way over cooked. The Fleming's potatoes were great along with the creamed spinach. And of course the Wedge salad was fantastic per norm. I also ordered the lobster side for the steak, minus the steak because I really just wanted a bite of lobster, and that was a waste of money. The lobster wasn't even worth $5. I did enjoy the chocolate lava cake at the end. And the service was excellent, the waitress and the manager were very kind. But I will always come back for the Wedge and the chocolate lava cake.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall great experience !

Dined on April 30, 2016

Overall great experience !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemming's Steakhouse

Dined on April 24, 2016

We were not sure what to expect, but the ambience was warm and inviting. We were delighted with the prime rib dinner. It was tender and cooked to perfection and a generous portion. Chocolate lovers...the chocolate lava cake is to "die-for".

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent food but very expensive

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and the service was very good. We just didn't expect NY prices in Raleigh. Great experience if you don't mind the price.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Dined at Flemings for our anniversary and our daughters. Food and service by Dawn was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very pleasing!

Dined on March 28, 2016

Our waitress, Jessica, was exceptional, very attentive and offered suggestions. The food and wine were outstanding and will be remembered by all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.