About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Steak
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Notable Wine List
Raleigh
1 More
Romantic
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Special Occasion (65)
Notable Wine List (48)
Romantic (43)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Good for Groups (22)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, great service.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was extremely dark but maybe I'm new ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was extremely dark but maybe I'm new to that type of dining. Our server Bryan was super nice and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great place with good food. Service fan ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great place with good food. Service fantastic. They made sure party and I were and satisfied.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's is always right on spot! The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fleming's is always right on spot! The ambiance, friendly hostesses, timely wait staff and of course the great steak cooked to perfection. The New York strip Wagyu was unbelievably tender and delicious as were the fillets. All sides were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Wagu steak is excellent. The wine l ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The Wagu steak is excellent. The wine list is impressive. And the service is perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our "go-to" for special occasion ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is our "go-to" for special occasions. The food quality is always perfect, great wine list, and staff always go out of their way to make it a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Fleming's on several occasi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I've been to Fleming's on several occasion and I always love this place,never had a bad dinner,no bad waitness and the manager's there is so nice.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've dined here a couple of times but t ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We've dined here a couple of times but tonight the steaks were off. We ordered the special which was to include fillet. What we got was not fillet, didn't look like fillet, taste like fillet or cut like fillet.

The wine was good and the desert want bad. My wife even tried to drop a hint, "the desert was better than the steak.". Being a steak house you would think they would have grasped the comment, but alas they did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

The staff at Flemings went above and bey ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The staff at Flemings went above and beyond to make our anniversary dinner special! We were seated immediately (even though we were early). We received a card signed by the staff, a photo, and a gift certificate to use on a return trip. We were pampered at every turn! The steaks were great, but the atmosphere and the service were even better!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Very expensive but one of my favorite pl ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very expensive but one of my favorite places. The steaks are great. Lobster even better. Nice wine list

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Besides spelling my name wrong on the An ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Besides spelling my name wrong on the Anniversary card :) it was awesome. Really cool that the table was set up!! The steak was the best I'd had, the lobster was succulent and the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food. Great service. Excellent win ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food. Great service. Excellent wine list. The best steakhouse in Raleigh

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Fleming's. The ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Fleming's. The wedge salad is my absolute favorite! And the lava cake hits the spot after dinner. They have raised their prices since the last time we dined there which is ridiculous due to the prices being so high anyway. I do not see why a chicken breast meal can be $40. Also it's a little too dark in some parts of the restaurant; we dined earlier so it was as if we were walking out of a theater after dinner. The service was great though, no complaints there. He did forget to mention the Sunday special, the prime rib, and conveniently mentioned the more expensive specials, but I get it, he works off tips.

Overall, we always enjoy going to Fleming's and ordering a bottle of wine, wedge salad, and the lava cake. Those staples keep us coming back every time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Last time we ate at Fleming's, we had a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Last time we ate at Fleming's, we had a gift card and a bonus card. At the end of the meal, the waiter took the cards, and when he came back, he had shorted us for the gift card. I always keep a receipt from the last meal showing the available balance, so I knew what the amount should have been. We confronted the waiter, and he was gone for a long time. When he returned, he said we were mistaken. I sent an email and complained but to no avail. When our daughter and son-in-law dined there at a later date, they told the manager about our experience. He gave them a $75 comp card to give us. So when we dined at Fleming's this time, we had the comp card and a gift card with a balance on it. At the end of the meal, my husband didn't pay attention to the check; but when we returned home, we saw that the waiter had rung up the $75 comp card as $50! Now either the waiters are incompetent or management encourages them to short the customers. That will absolutely the last time we dine at Fleming's. There are several other high-end restaurants that have much better customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Start to finish was a great experience. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Start to finish was a great experience. We were nicely welcomed. Everything was timely. Food was very good. Our servers were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always very good. We ask for ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food is always very good. We ask forBrian because he is the best waiter and his helpers are very good also.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This isn't anything you probably don't a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This isn't anything you probably don't already know if you've dined at Flemings before. The food is above average as high-end steak houses go. The wine list is very good - I prefer it to Angus Barn who wins awards for the number and variety of wines.

From a practical perspective I can only drink 1-2 glasses during the course of a meal. I don't need 1,000 bottles to choose from. I need one great one and Flemings always delivers.

Where this location could improve is table side service. Last time I was actually served by a bartender and he was awesome. This time in the dining room by a waitress who was very friendly, but not nearly attentive enough. We were early and it was not busy.

When it comes to cost Flemings is expensive. $260 with tip for two people and we didn't go crazy. Four glasses of wine, two entries, two sides and one appetizer. Don't get me wrong, I'll go back, but that's the average. Last time was 1 glass of wine, one entree, one side and it was $140 with tip (admittedly it was Stag's Leap wine).

Go, enjoy and be prepared for the check.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Overpriced. the steak was average at bes ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overpriced. the steak was average at best. Not much different than Longhorn for a whole lot more money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Flemings is one of our "go to's" to cele ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Flemings is one of our "go to's" to celebrate events/birthdays/anniversaries. The food was not really good this visit unfortunately , but the service and ambiance were great as usual. Manager had my steak recooked so it was better (well just made a new steak altogether), but the potato served was also completely overdone and not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The steak was fantastic...woulda been qu ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The steak was fantastic...woulda been quite a letdown if not! Had high expectations and they delivered.

Not a big fan of their iPad beverage selector unit thingy...they need to throw that thing away. Beyond the fact that we're at a nice, prime (not "off-price") steakhouse where one would expect a certain level of courteous service as opposed to an iPad for making a wine / beer selection -- the technology *sucked*.

Service was good. Food again -- Excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Held a double birthday party for my 84 y ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Held a double birthday party for my 84 year old dad and 16 year old niece. Restaurant had bday cards signed by the staff for both of them, a small flower display for my niece and they gave the table (of 12 people) 3 dessert trays with a variety of all their desserts - plenty for everyone at no charge. It is an expensive place but you get what you pay for. The food is fantastic and plentiful, ambiance is classic and the staff was wonderful. Definitely would go again for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were unimpressed by Flemings, in gene ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were unimpressed by Flemings, in general. We had 2 $100 gift cards, and were looking forward to trying it. Unfortunately, we ended up spending $400 on what we considered to be a mediocre meal ... and each of us was fairly conservative about what we ordered! Our server was very nice, food arrived in a timely manner ... but all in all .... Fleming's did not live up to the hype! We all felt we could have used our gift cards for several meals at Outback instead, and received higher quality food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Rarely disappointed with Flemings. Great ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Rarely disappointed with Flemings. Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place to celebrate life's special ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great place to celebrate life's special moments! Staff could not have been nicer

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Could not have been better. Food prepare ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Could not have been better. Food prepared to order. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and mgmt very good.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and mgmt very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

I was very disappointed in the service a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I was very disappointed in the service and lack of professionalism of the waiter. I had indicated it was a special occasion on the reservation & he absolutely spoiled the surprise by describing it. Horrible!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

It was the last night of restaurant week ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was the last night of restaurant week. It took forever to get our salad. They substituted croutons rather than Parmesan crisp with it. Our steak orders were served reversed. It took forever to get our dessert. They did not offer us a coffee on the house or any other goodies to apologize for all the delays & excuses. We have been there many times and that is absolutely the worst experience we have ever had. The only redeeming grace was our waiter Brien who is excellent and we adore. We went with friends who we had told how great the place was but the experience proved us wrong.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Average

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The experience at Flemings was average the service was very chaotic and appeared to be somewhat disorganized. The wine list, by vintage in not up to date and advertises wines not available. Salad and sides were average, not in keeping with a n establishment of this stature. The filet I was served was just perfect. Cooked to my standard and seasoned well. Certainly the highlight. Also a positive was the chef speaking to patrons. Lastly, the dessert was ok but portion was so small it was a joke. I understand there was a package that included desserts but it insulting. Just average on the whole but delicious meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Justin (the manager) was wonderful!

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Justin (the manager) was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Inpressed

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I've been to steakhouses before with bland food. We happened to decide to use a gift card I received from my job celebrating my 10 year anniversary. It also happened to be Raleigh restaurant week and the preset menu selections were fabulous. The steak, appetizers and sides were seasoned to perfection and our waiter Nick was very attentive. Menu items pricey, but well worth it! We've decided we need to treat ourselves to a meal like that once a month. Gift card or not, it's worth the price. They even had rose petals displayed on a table in preparation for another couples celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

A wonderful dining experience. The service was truly exceptional. Several staff - from the manGer to,the chef - dropped by our table to ask about the meal and fining experience. The steaks were OL cooked to perfection ( and they were all different). The french onion soup is. Must as is the carrot cake.

We are big fans.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant week

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Excellent food, wish there were more add ones. noise level is high,

Waiter seemed stressed by all the people .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Wonderful as always

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service great! Not at all worth the price...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We received one of those $50 welcome to the neighborhood coupons and having never been to Flemings, we thought it an amazing opportunity to try it out. To our surprise we were able to make a reservation rather easily - 10 minutes prior to arrival. Every time slot was open for a Friday night? We were happily greeted by a very packed hostess stand, far too many folks on staff for how empty the place was at 7pm (counting the two dozen waiters). We were one of maybe 5 other tables. We decided at that point Flemings was maybe not all it was cracked up to be. Don't get me wrong, everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Our waiter had great timing - addressed our needs without interruption or being flagged down. We loved the wine pad, how innovative! We just were not impressed... The Caesar Salad was overly dressed, small, and wilted. It definitely did not appear to by $10 quality; nor did it taste it. We ordered a few of the family style sides and the french fries were extremely seasoned. To the point we were barely able to eat them. The macaroni and cheese was tasty however it was too watery. We are not typically people to complain or even write a negative review but we walked away extremely disappointed that we spent money. Especially in excess of the $50 gift card.. Who would have thought two glasses of wine, two salads, and two sides would leave us walking away having paid in excess of the gift card. Definitely wasted money and we will definitely not be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Birthday dinner date

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We decided to come here for my birthday dinner. It was a nice atmosphere for the night with just me and my boyfriend. The service was good and they didn't bother us too much.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 43rd anniversary ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We were celebrating our 43rd anniversary and Fleming's made the event special. The service and wait staff were awesome, and the food was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Many improvements since the last time

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

It has been over a year since we dined at Fleming's since our last visit wasn't memorable. There have been many improvements and we can't wait to visit again. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Kelsi our waitress was very knowledgeable and catered to our every need. The kitchen split our Fleming's salad without a whimper and the wine portions were generous for the price. I ordered the Hanger Steak and it was prepared to perfection. My wife thought the Braised Short Ribs were the best she had ever eaten. The manager stopped by our table to ensure our expectations were exceeded and they were.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible Service

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our waiter ignored us for the entire meal, thankfully another waiter occasionally stopped by to check on us. His other tables complained as well. The restaurant was not full, so the lack of service left us confused and irritated. Not where we will celebrate next years birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The steaks were really exquisite and coo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The steaks were really exquisite and cooked perfectly. Sides were delicious. Hot lava cake is to die for. I also really love that they have such an extensive wine by the glass list with wines from several regions.

Really an unexpectedly wonderful meal - will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.