About Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh

4325 Glenwood Avenue
#5004 - Crabtree Valley Mall
Raleigh, NC 27612
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 571-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/raleigh

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Good for Birthdays (35)
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Business Meals (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Cozy (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Happy Hour (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (4)
Authentic (4)
Casual (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
822 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My overall experience was excellent. The ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

My overall experience was excellent. The food was high price but you get what you paid for. This was my first time and not my last I enjoyed it very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Table service was gr ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was excellent. Table service was great. Food took too long to come out after salad.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time dining with Fleming's, SUPER!

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

First time dining with Fleming's, SUPER!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Trey was amazing, we had neve ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server Trey was amazing, we had never been there before and he made everything sound so appealing we wanted to order the whole menu. Everything was delicious, our drinks were perfect, and he brought everything out on time. He definitely made this Valentines dinner the best one to remember and I will DEFINITELY be coming back because of our him!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food but grossly overpriced. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good food but grossly overpriced. You're paying for location.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Delicious crab cakes. They were baked an ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Delicious crab cakes. They were baked and had ample amount of crab meat. Steak was cooked to order. Tender and melt in your mouth. Waiter was attentive to our needs. We look forward to dinning there on special occasions especially Christmas Eve.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, , Romantic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Flemings for my birthday. T ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went to Flemings for my birthday. The staff was wonderful and the food was delicious ! It was quiet enough for normal conversation. We would definitely recommend going here anytime you want a great meal with excellent service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Fleming's. More often than not, ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We love Fleming's. More often than not, we are just stopping in for the 5-6-7 experience at the bar. I try to make sure I get there when the Prime Rib Dinner special is on. The wait staff is always so nice and accommodating.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the special three-course prim ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We ordered the special three-course prime-rib dinner, which was delicious and a bargain. Fleming's impeccable service and splendid ambiance added to our enjoyment of the evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The overall dining experience at Fleming ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The overall dining experience at Fleming's was good, but not great. I would tend to refrain from recommending it because for the price it was not to par. For example the carpaccio we started our meal with was overly salty. Another example was of my main course, the pork chop, which though it was cooked to medium it was not very tender and was lacking in the apple onion mixture it was cooked in. I cannot complain about everything though. The environment was nice, and the wine menu was impressive. Others liked their meals as well. I think it is worth a shot, but do not just go because it is a well known place or believe that the high prices must mean it is great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Bryan was amazing as our server with bac ...

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Bryan was amazing as our server with backup help for a large group. The food was not as expected for the price and reputation.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service with as expected perfe ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent service with as expected perfectly cooked and presented meal. Bryan with a "y" is the best!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went during a very, very busy Saturda ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went during a very, very busy Saturday night of Restaurant Week. Extra tables had been added and there were really not enough waiters on duty, so those who were working were stretched thin. Given that, and the fact that they could barely walk between tables, I think they did a very good job, if a bit short of the standards that would be expected in a high-end restaurant. In any event, our steaks were delicious, and the mashed potatos were the very best I've ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had never been to Fleming's, so decid ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had never been to Fleming's, so decided to try it during restaurant week. We are so glad we did! The staff was wonderful, and the food even better! We tried lots of appetizers, which were all good. They are not kidding about the colossal shrimp. They were huge, and so good! Be sure and get the slab-cut bacon. It was delicious!!! Our prime ribs were cooked perfectly, and the carrot cake we had for dessert was out of this world!!! The place was packed, but they still made us feel special. This was an excellent choice, and we will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime rib was nothing special. Filet was ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Prime rib was nothing special. Filet was delicious.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Went during Triangle Restaurant Week, th ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Went during Triangle Restaurant Week, the (3) course meal for $30 is a great value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steaks! Elegant atmosphere, w ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent steaks! Elegant atmosphere, wonderful wine list. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Yum!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steaks! Haven't tried other menu ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great steaks! Haven't tried other menu items. Sides are delicious and ample for sharing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Salmon is amazing!! Service is very ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The Salmon is amazing!! Service is very attentive!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was excellent. That being s ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Our waitress was excellent. That being said, we did not find anything exceptional about the food. The majority of us had prime rib which we all found to be flavorless and the quality of the meat did not appear to be high. The mashed potatoes were excellent and the salad was good. The deserts were unremarkable. If it hadn't been for the demeanor of the server, I would have been very disappointed in the overall experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We enjoyed everything about our night ou ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We enjoyed everything about our night out at Fleming's. The fact that it was restaurant week, made it even better! We even got a framed picture of the 2 of us, as well as a gift certificate for another visit, and 4 beautiful, delicious truffles. What a nice birthday gesture that was. Thank you, Flemings, for making it a wonderful evening!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Fleming's during restaurant week ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Went to Fleming's during restaurant week. The 12 oz Prime Rib was outstanding & cooked perfectly and the truffle mashed potatoes were the perfect accompaniment.

It was also my husbands birthday week, so it was the perfect way to celebrate his special day.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Enjoyed EVERY bit and bite of my Fleming ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Enjoyed EVERY bit and bite of my Fleming's experience. Our waiter Jamey was also awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this steak restaurant. The servic ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I love this steak restaurant. The service was impeccable and the food delicious. My husband and I love to go here for a special occasion or date night. One of our favorites!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kendra Lyons provide exact description o ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Kendra Lyons provide exact description of selected menu items. Her wine pairing made this dinner memorable. Even desserts were delectable! Highly recommend this Fleming's steakhouse and wine bar!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was very greasy, the asparagus look ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 18, 2017

food was very greasy, the asparagus looked old and their signature potatoes tasted oily and old. too much cheese on them. the steaks came out MR not medium (hot pink center is the right temp) ..we sent the back and came back well done. we didn't send them back because we didn't want to wait more. our apps were crab cakes and they were very salty...yikes! the poached lobster on my filet mignon was a skinny tripe ..pathetic presentation.

the only good thing was the Catena Malbac.

William, the bartender was good. I wish service would have been better... considering that they were not busy. main dinning was empty. Our waters did not get refilled till toward the end of the night by the manager on duty. They barely checked on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Was okay not great a little on pricey si ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Was okay not great a little on pricey side for what you got ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great dinner celebration - 50 years and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great dinner celebration - 50 years and counting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is the second time we've had a bad ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is the second time we've had a bad experience in 6 months. First time out of 2 of the appetizers and even chicken. Second time out of bread. Took almost an hour to get a loaf if bread to table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We ate at Flemings for my 27th Birthday. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We ate at Flemings for my 27th Birthday. We ate in the private dining room which was amazing! Want to say thank you to the staff and to Mr. Epps for getting everything just right that we talked about.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic service from Bryan "with a y". ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fantastic service from Bryan "with a y". Meal was perfectly presented and the wine was spectacular. Love playing spin the bottle on the iPad. Our evening started in the bar with a few cocktails then seated for dinner. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were quite pleased to have chosen Fle ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We were quite pleased to have chosen Flemings to celebrate a birthday. My husband and I especially enjoy cozy dinners where we can have intimate conversation without interruption/intrusion from noise or movement of other guests. Our waiter was especially attentive and informative.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always loved the Raleigh location ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We've always loved the Raleigh location and it has been our go to for special occasions for many years.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Holiday evening out. Was very disappoin ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Holiday evening out. Was very disappointed in service and food. Soup was cool temp. Ribeye was not hot. The kitchen was not doing something right or cordinating with the wait staff to get food to tables quickly.

Should have gone to Ruth Chris. Service is much attentive there as compared to flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great service and food. Enjoyable envir ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service and food. Enjoyable environment. Will return again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food service and ambiance is wonderf ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food service and ambiance is wonderful, as always, however, the hostess was extremely rude over the phone without reason

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had an outstanding waiter who knew th ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had an outstanding waiter who knew the wine list and menu well, good recommendations. The beef was excellent, so were the other dishes. We wish the sides were included with the dishes, not crazy about the family style sides. Excellent wine list. And we LOVED that is was quiet enough to carry on a conversation, this was a huge plus!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dined on Christmas Eve. Food was excelle ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Dined on Christmas Eve. Food was excellent, well prepared and hot. Service was great. Meals were a bit pricey, but we had a great family dinner there that we will remember.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been a Flemings fan for a long ti ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I have been a Flemings fan for a long time, and in numerous cities. Their food is very good, and their wine and liquor drinks are top notch. However, the last two times we have eaten there, once here in Raleigh, and once in Houston, the service has been very slow. Here at the Raleigh location, the restaurant was less than 1/4 full, and I would have expected the service to have been excellent, but it wasn't. Considering how good their food and drinks are, I hope they fix the service issues, because if they disappoint again, I will likely stop going. When you pay $200+ for dinner, the service should be extraordinary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We recently dined here with a friend as ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We recently dined here with a friend as a late birthday gift & pre-holiday get together. As always, food, service, atmosphere were outstanding. This was his first time there and he was very impressed. It was a Saturday night so a little noisy but not so much that you could not enjoy conversation among your fellow diners. Love the concept of beverage iPad selector. Also appreciate that you can have you steak cooked truly how you like it - medium rare +.

Unfortunately we did not get to dessert as we were very satisfied with our main courses and beverages. I'm sure those would have been delicious as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.