About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
See All
Business Meals (25)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for a Date (19)
Romantic (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Fun (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1036 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Definitely not what it used to be. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 16 hours ago

Definitely not what it used to be. Food just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Much too expensive. I am a frequent dine ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Much too expensive. I am a frequent diner here but next time I'll gi to Morton's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Flemings always does an excellent job. T ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Flemings always does an excellent job. The steaks were perfect, as were the Mac'n Cheese, spinach and Flemings potato sides. I have been disappointed at other steak houses but never at Flemings. The wait staff is truly friendly and professional and goes out of its way to make sure your experience is first rate. It's a terrific steakhouse and always an enjoyable night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start to finish it was an outstandi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

From start to finish it was an outstanding experience. Ginger was our waitress and she made the experience even more enjoyable with her smile and cherry disposition. She remembered our names the entire stay and called the kids by their names which really personalized the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steaks where just ok. The service wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The steaks where just ok. The service was just ok. The price for drinks and food was very expensive. Just a grade above Outback.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

DINE HERE FREQUENTLY EXCELLENTS STEAKS ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

DINE HERE FREQUENTLY EXCELLENTS STEAKS FRIENDLY SERVICE LAST VISIT MINOR ERRORS RESEVATION 9:PM BY MIDDLE OF MEAL THE HEAT WAS TURNED DOWN . WIFE'SFILET PERFECT MY SIRLON PLATE COOL STEAK WARM NIOT HOT CREAMED SPINACH NOT HOT ENOUGH TO MELT CHEESE TOPPING.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

waiter was awful and bizarre. will have ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

waiter was awful and bizarre. will have to think twice before heading back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Absolutely loved this place! Started of ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Absolutely loved this place! Started off with the infamous Tower of Seafood and it did NOT disappoint! Food was amazing - Sea Bass melted in my mouth - and we ate every morsel.

Top it off with a wonderful, personable waiter who was patient and engaging, and we can't wait to go back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent evening with family. Food was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent evening with family. Food was outstanding! Service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband, son, and I chose Flemings fo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband, son, and I chose Flemings for our annual Thanksgiving dinner. We usually pick a place in the city, but decided this year to try out the suburbs, and we were pleased with our choice. The atmosphere is warm, not fussy, the food was delicious - our steaks were cooked to perfection. The wine selection was good, and our server did an excellent job. Flemings is as good as any steakhouse we've eaten at in the city, and we will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Thanksgiving dinner. Food was g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving dinner.

Food was good but service unbelievably slow, esp when the restaurant wasn't even full, it was early, 4pm.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

It's not as good as before. More expensi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It's not as good as before. More expensive and the food quality is slightly lower. But it was still a solid meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Filet, Caesar salad, dessert all fine. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Filet, Caesar salad, dessert all fine. Deviations from these basics that our table ordered were average, including lamb chops, fries, and calamari. Expected better especially considering the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Our food was amazing! We went for my 30t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Our food was amazing! We went for my 30th birthday and our waitress Nicole made it a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice restaurant, good atmosphere, great ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Nice restaurant, good atmosphere, great services, but a couple of the steaks didn't come out very hot from the kitchen. Restaurant was busy and we had a large party but still the execution from the kitchen was lacking that of a top steakhouse. Gave 4 stars rather than 5. Good steakhouse but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated family birthday- 6 of us! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We celebrated family birthday- 6 of us! Had a fabulous time! Our server was wonderful and the food delicious! Had a perfect, fun evening!

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time and the food was del ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a great time and the food was delicious. I asked for not too much salt on the brussel sprouts and they were just right. Sometimes things are over salted and it ruins the dish.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings always has impeccable service a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Flemings always has impeccable service and the food is amazing. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and they gave us a private booth, an anniversary card, complimentary truffles and lots of personal service plus a gift card for a return visit. I can't think of anything to complain about but I can rave over the chile calamari, French onion soup, creamed spinach and savory steak. I've been to Flemings for lunch and dinner in the past and always left full and happy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual,food and service excellent.Alwa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As usual,food and service excellent.Always enjoy dinner there.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of the food was average at b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The quality of the food was average at best. The crab cakes were poor and the beef was chewy. I really was disappointed with the entire meal, including every course that came from the kitchen was served to the wrong person. An extremely poor value for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The prime dinners had too much fat on th ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The prime dinners had too much fat on them. We were given New ones .The manager always takes care of us.She wants us to be happy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

great food . great steaks. good sunday p ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

great food . great steaks. good sunday prime rib deal. waiter service is excellent

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately, this is the 2nd time we h ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Unfortunately, this is the 2nd time we have had an issue here. Last visit the steaks came out cold and had to be sent back. At this visit, I had asked for my steak to be medium...three times it came out rare, the manager was at our table when the 4th time is came out as was well done. Not acceptable for a steak house at their prices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Fantastic service. High end steak and se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Fantastic service. High end steak and seafood and high price to match.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Wonderful experience

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

VERY DISAPPOINTING. We went to Flemings ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

VERY DISAPPOINTING. We went to Flemings because someone gave us a $100 gift card. I would have been fuming if I would have had to pay a $260 bill for mediocre food. The service was good - once we were assigned a specific waiter. Had 4 waiters come up to us in the first 15 mins. All told us different specials for the night. Then waited 20 mins for someone to come back. Once the food was ordered, the bacon starter was delicious as were the oysters. I ordered a filet - bland. My husband ordered a bone-in NYC strip - bland. The truffle mashed potatoes had ZERO truffle taste and/or smell. Bland, bland, bland. I will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great restaurant to celebrate special oc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great restaurant to celebrate special occasions. Our server Pete and manager Kayla? took care of my daughter's special celebration meal. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads - wedge and spinach were both ver ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Salads - wedge and spinach were both very tasty and excellent. Filet Mignon was perfectly cooked and the accompanying Shrimp Diablo very good. Only problem with the Diablo is that one of the shrimp still had a tail shell on. This made for messy removal, because of the sauce it was in. Fleming's now has Lamb chops on the menu and they were good. Just a bit fatty, but happy to see them. But, chops were sitting in a bed of roasted red pepper and carrot purée. This did not seem appropriate for lamb chops and I really did not care for the purée. Parking : you need to be prepared to walk a distance or else use Valet parking. If you need handicap parking, that is very far away. Closest spots are all reserved for the Valet.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was excellent and the food was g ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Service was excellent and the food was good. Food was expensive as you expect from a steak house however given the price I did not expect to need to send my filet back because it was cook as requested. We did like the option of half portions for sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The ambiance was nice. A little too lou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The ambiance was nice. A little too loud for me though. The steak I ordered well done but it was burnt. The manager did come over and had them make another one and that was fine. The manager was very nice. My waiter didn't pay much attention to me. I kept having to look for him. The jumbo crab cakes are not jumbo. But they were good. I ordered my steak Oscar style and I only had 3 pcs of crab meat and a spoon full of bernaise sauce. And only 3 pcs of asparagus that were dried out. But the manager got me more as well I will go back again maybe on a night when they are not as crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Very pricey food was good but It wasn't ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Very pricey food was good but It wasn't anything special or extremely delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

If you are planning on getting the Choco ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

If you are planning on getting the Chocolate Lava cake for dessert make sure you tell your server during your meal or even when placing your order. Our server did not mention this to us and when we went to order the dessert we were told it would take about 25-30 mins. Unfortunately we didn't have that much time to wait so we passed on dessert altogether.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful meal. Attentive courteous ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Wonderful meal. Attentive courteous service. Well paced courses. We had Surf & Turf Special.

Surf was delicious but the Turf (Filet was not the best quality piece of meat that we have had in the past) Hope you are not going to lower the standards of quality. We really love visiting your restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good place to enjoy a great ste ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Always a good place to enjoy a great steak and celebrate a special occasion, which tonight was celebration of our daughter's 35th birthday. Good crowd for a Wednesday night and service was good as always. Only criticism is the music, if you could call it that - was definitely not conducive for dinner. Too loud and more suited for a bar. Otherwise a nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Thank you so much for making my mom's bi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Thank you so much for making my mom's birthday dinner so special. She is a remarkable woman and she raved about your food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food, great service...the music th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 11, 2016

great food, great service...the music they play does not fit the place...it's a bit loud at times, but overall a good time and great food...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent prime rib special on Sundays. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent prime rib special on Sundays. Great cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is great. Had the steak/lobstertai ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food is great. Had the steak/lobstertail combo and for the deal it also came with salad and appetizer. All food was presented nicely and plates and food were hot where expected. The only 'beef' that I have with this steakhouse is their wine pricing. I have been asking Flemings for years why they continue to provide wines at 400% or more markup. This means you are paying $50 a bottle for a $8 bottle of wine in some cases. This is true, just look up their pricing on an app on your phone when seated and you have sticker shock. Kind of takes away from otherwise what would be an excellent experience. So we ordered mixed drinks, forfeiting the wine. Maybe this is why they have a "no bring" policy for your own wine, not even a highly priced corkage fee. Nothing. Buy their wine, get totally ripped off, or buy no wine. Up to you, I like the food but wine is something this chain seriously needs to fix.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and staff. The server wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent food and staff. The server was fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Getting a bit expensive foe everyday din ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Getting a bit expensive foe everyday dining. The manager (a black woman) was world class and left a great impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.