Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Business Meals (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Romantic (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort by
S
1318 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food and impeccable service as usual. Our waiter was terrific. He was attentive to our needs but not overbearing. He was also helpful in recommending a wine to complement our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It was very loud the night we were there, and the server was kind of odd. We have been here a few times before, and everything was just ok on this visit. It was my husband's birthday, but we never received the truffles and card like they have done in the past. This isn't my first pick for a steakhouse, but it was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Received a $50 coupon (off of $100) in the mail from Fleming's and couldn't let it go to waste! Dined early on a Saturday night with my son and had a really enjoyable experience. They were out of my usual Chardonnay so I opt for a wine recommended by our server and it was outstanding - and cheaper! My son had onion rings for his appetizer and I had the Caesar Salad. We both had the petite filet - which is not so petite at 8oz! Both cooked perfectly - as always! We ordered the mashed potatoes, sautéed mushrooms and creamed spinach as our sides (a lot went home with us and was enjoyed for lunch the next day!). Took a slice of carrot cake home (it's the absolute best carrot cake I've ever had - no nuts, no raisins!). I hope Fleming's keeps the coupons coming ... definitely a motivator for me to dine there more often!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Our meal was tremendous. The service was terrific by Joe C and Olivia. They were very professional and courteous. Been here a few times and will absolutely be back many more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Steaks tasty reasonably priced for a steakhouse other entrées like salmon and chicken very overpriced

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2017

I was disappointed with my visit this time. The burger was over done. There was no birthday gift card and there was only one box of candy for two of us celebrating birthdays.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

This time my experience was just OK. Everything was fine except the prime rib quality wasn't what I expected.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Flemmings lives up to its reputation. Not one staff membet ever seems disgruntled . In a high paced stressful restaurant. They are always moving. Helping each other. You get the service for the pice you pay here without constant attentive service. Your server is always on tge floor so if you need something they are reasy to assist The bar drink specials are wonderful and the wine selection is vast. The valet crew is awesome too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

My wife and I specifically went to Fleming's for my birthday because I didn't want to be disappointed somewhere else, and was willing to pay a premium for excellent food and service. The food was good, but our server was disappointing. It was a special occasion and we were going to be spending $250-$300 on drinks and food, yet we felt like he was unfriendly and in a complete rush all of the dinner. It took forever to get another round of drinks, so I politely asked the manager to help us get the drinks quicker, which he did and he comped them - although my cocktail was obviously rushed in the making. After that, the server appeared offended and was standoffish the rest of the evening - not really fair when we were trying to be celebrating. Additionally the manager appeared to be overworked and unavailable to offer much assistance in the field. What appeared to be missing, and what was disappointing, was that more emphasis was being placed on the staff rushing around than paying attention to the guests. On a Saturday night I don't think people cared about rushing through dinner -- and a simple "i'm sorry we are short staffed/falling behind on things but have a drink on us" would have taken my edge off totally. Instead we felt like WE did something wrong and suffered the rest of the evening by being isolated by our original waiter who chose to ignore us instead of saying that he was sorry. They did comp our dinner and gave us a gift card and apologized, but really that wasn't the goal -- I just wanted a nice dinner, not rushed, in a friendly environment. I'll give them another chance because I do like the food and they did make it up to us by picking up the check. But please remember that guests should be treated like guests, and rushing around does not solve anything - talk to your patrons - we get it!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Our waitress Nicole was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We had a great meal. It’s very pricey for typical steak etc.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Food and service fantastic. Way overpriced, especially the mark up on Wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We went to celebrate our anniversary. Great service. Flemings treated us royally with champagne, gift with dessert and photo.

Food was excellent and properly cooked. Terrific steakhouse.

Tags: Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 9, 2017

The filet mignon was excellent, and the drinks were well done. However, the Ceasar salad seemed like small bits of iceberg lettuce with very little dressing and the baked potato was not done enough and was not soft and fluffy.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2017

The food is always consistent. The servers go above and beyond in being friendly and meeting every need of the guests. Kelsey and Amy were amazing!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

Fun, good food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great food and good service. Will be returning again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The overall experience does not support the price. When going to a steakhouse, I expect to spend a lot of money, however, when spending upwards of $550 (party of 4), I also expect to have an outstanding meal and service; both were good, but far from outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Sat in a booth within the bar area. Food was excellent but great service was lacking. We didn't seem to have a single server per se and after food was served, it was a bit of a challenge to have someone stop back to the table. We'll be back but hope for a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Great food. If you want a great steak - itvis the only place to go

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Awesome food and great service. They even followed up with a call to see how the night was.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 1, 2017

The salad was extremely small
The lamb chops entree was a very small portion for the price
Service was very good but was somewhat disappointed

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 1, 2017

I was a little disappointed this time. My steak came out wrong, sent it back And the second time still was not right. 3rd time was ok but everyone was finished dinner. Even though they did not charge for my dinner. I have been coming to flemings for a long time and this first time we had an issue.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2017

One of the best surf and turf meals i have ever eaten

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Host handled slightly larger group with ease. Server was appropriately attentive but not bothersome. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We came for our anniversary. Ginger was our waitress and she did a phenomenal job taking care of us. Food was great and it was an experience that we will remember for years to come!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Service was great at Fleming's. Jon, our server, was excellent. Servers have always be wonderful when we dine there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Very expansive for the area and kind of food.
Overall very nice restaurant

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Flemings is by far our favorite steakhouse and continues to impress us each time we go. My husband and I went last night for our 1 year anniversary and they made the night very special. Both the manager Matthew and our waiter Oscar were very attentive and always made sure our needs were being met. The food is absolutely delicious too and is always done just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Food was great as was service and the entire experience. Flemings is our go to place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2017

We have been here many times, but this was a special occasion and they went out of their way to make it special. The waiter was fantastic explaining the meal options, suggesting food and wine as well as timing everything perfectly. The ambiance was warm and inviting. We had salads and soup to start and the portions were perfect not fill us too much, but packed with flavor. We had a bone in filet, yes, bone in! It was our first and recommended by the waiter, along with a wonderful explanation he gave on where they procure their meat locally and how the actual cut is made. We also had fresh king crab legs, which came in a nice glass enclosed ceramic bowl to keep every bite warm, each leg pre-cut for easy access to eat and of course warm melted butter. For sides you can't go wrong with the creamed spinach and flemings' potatoes. The manager was visible at all times and also stopped by to recognize our special, occasion, take photos and ensure we were well cared for. Outstanding all around. Highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Flemings really does the steak house thing well and in the suburbs no less! We like it here but you certainly pay Philly prices. The only issue I have with this place is that they always conveniently leave out the prices of the specials! Not a big deal, but be sure to ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Wonderful food and fantastic service. We love Flemmings and go anytime we are in the area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

My boyfriends birthday and he's never been somewhere fancy but he loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food and service was spectacular! The restaurant prepared for our anniversary by having a card and festive decor on our table . They gave us complimentary glasses of champagne so we could have a special toast. The steaks were delicious! We ended with Creme Brulee with an anniversay message in chocolate on the plate and complimentary truffles on the side!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very good - especially delicious ceasar salad that evening. Great value with the special.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Anniversary dinner and it was wonderful. The table was prepared with an anniversary card. The staff all congratulated us on the anniversary. The extra special touches made the difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Everything was lovely, food delicious, great choice of wine. Dinning room was a bit loud, the restaurant was very busy. Our reservation was a Saturday night at 8:15pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food and excellant service.Look forward to going agai

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Overall we are huge fans of Fleming's Radnor but on this occasion our party of 7 had less than an exceptional experience. All of our dishes including sides were served warm versus piping hot which is usually the case. The Restaurent did ask what would make it right but sense we were dining prior to an event, we could not wait for plates to be redone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.