Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Good for Birthdays (28)
Business Meals (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Romantic (20)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fun (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Private Room (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Family Style (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Even though Flemings is noted for its great steaks (and it was) - the lobster tail was amazing!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic as always. Great service, great food = great night out

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice experience - our waiter Joe was knowledgeable and friendly and manager made us feel welcome. Food was fantastic - of course we expected a great steak but the fish was terrific also. They went above and beyond in making it an experience - not just a typical dinner out.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

for a party of 5 it took 2.5 hours to be served on a Sunday night. The place was NOT full. it seems that the waiter was not trained well. the manager did try to make it right, but that was in the end when I was waiting to get the check. the food was good. I think I may go back, but truly concerned about the service

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Perfect place to celebrate my son's graduation. Staff was very attentive .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was excellent, service was exceptional and atmosphere was relatively quiet and comfortable. Menu seemed slightly overpriced for entrees but wasn't a show stopper.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Have eaten at Flemings a few times but this one was a regret. Had a reservation to celebrate family members graduation from Villanova. Waiter tried to upsell more food and drinks the entire meal. It was EXTREMELY uncomfortable and felt very pushy. Ordered burrata to start.. received what looked like cottege cheese or ground egg whites. When the waiter asked about our food and I expressed my dislike about this "burrata," nothing was done on his part except declare that "yes that's burrata" .. not in my book but okay. Went on to push us to order lava cake and said we said we wanted it when no one ever did.. very awkward food wasn't even that great and prices reflect value in no way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This restaurant has the best service team of any private or chain restaurant in suburban Philadelphia. They obviously train the entire staff extremely well from the bus people up to the head waiters and managers. My guests were very impressed with the service as was I. Everything else including the food was great too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great atmosphere. Service was excellent. Food was amazing. Would definitely return!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Friendly, personable and professional service in a great atmosphere. All the trappings of a "downtown" steakhouse without the city hassles and crowds. Just great food and a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

High priced steaks but worth it. The Ambiance is second to none, all staff were very courteous, we were seated within 2 minutes of arrival. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a group dinner in side room near wine rack to celebrate our son's college graduation. Service was terrific and prompt without hovering. The food was delicious and the chef made plates for both a vegetarian and a vegan diner and both were very pleased with the result. There was something for everyone. Desserts were also yummy.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We have celebrated several occasions at Flemings. Friday night we celebrated again. Great steaks. But one of us had salmon and got very ill overnight. Perhaps we should not order seafood at a steak house. His illness persisted the next day and dampened our graduation party. Disappointed with Flemings.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This is my special occasion place! They make your guest feel special. And the food is always excellent and I enjoy the ambiance of the decor. There are such nice special touches for making your guest feel special.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

As always, staff was top-notch and attentive. food was delicious and plentiful. Flemings remains our go-to place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Quality not equal to the price. Not good selection of alcohol.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Amazing food, and great service! Shout out to Rich are server. He made it a great experience for the family and birthday celebration!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Overpriced for what it was even with the Sunday prime rib special.
That special is only thing worthwhile. Everything else is extremely overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent small plate of seared tuna. Had the rack of lamb special-very good. Great cocktails and large poor wine by the glass from Australia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Overpriced for the offerings.
The filet was overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Very nice dinner.
Filet Mignon cooked perfectly. Bloomsdale spinach salad was completely finished by my spouses who never finishes salads.
My meal consisted of appetizer that was was Colossal Shrimp served with a sweet and savory Passion Fruit sauce. Warning, this is very spicy and if you don't like spicy or have stomach problems, do not order this dish. Tasted very good but as I said very spicy hot. I also had the Fleming's Salad which is very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wonderful 49th anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Was taken to the restaurant for a Birthday celebration. Chose the New Zealand Lamb Chops which are a favorite. Was disappointed in the portion size/price ratio. For $52, I expected larger chops and slightly larger portion size. Fleming's is staple for family special occasions and this is the first time is came away disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were a little disappointed with roast beef. The sides were terrific, the salad and the dessert were great. Service was exceptional including valet

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Steak had no grill flavor. Steak was gray in color and mushy. Very salty. Brussels sprouts in vinegar...very weird taste. Would not recommend. Stick with Capital Grille!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nicole did a great job! Food & service was outstanding! We had the Sunday special Prime Rib!
Always a treat to dine here! Nicole and her assistant Merrick made it that much more enjoyable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Places like Fleming's are all pretty much the same. Yes, they cook a good steak, but you'll pay through the nose. We go out every weekend to a lot of different places, and I feel there are so many other better values. But, again, Fleming's, Ruth Chris, etc... if it's the "steak" experience you're looking for, you'll find it here.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service. Excellent food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We have been here many times but I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the Prime New York strip 60.00 steaks last evening. The kitchen should be more aware of the product they are putting out! My sons friends at 18 years old remarked that this seemed more like a 25.00 piece of meat. I could have complained, sent it back, waited another 20 minutes but I don't enjoy that process . I ate a third of it and just enjoyed my company. All I can say is consistency is crucial for a fine steakhouse.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The server was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Another fabulous evening at Flemings! Delicious food, great drinks, exquisite service...as always! Definitely a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a very nice night with our grandson who loves a steak. He really enjoyed himself and our service was impeccable. Our waiter, Joe was the ultimate in that he was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. When we return, we would definitely ask to be placed in an area where he is serving.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Love coming to Radnor Flemings all the time , a must if in the area & never !!! Disappointed ,thanks again for a great experience

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Predictably great steakhouse. Wine too pricey. They would sell more with less markup. I always have a drink at home BEFORE I go

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Be prepared to spend a lot of money. Like $20 for a glass of average wine. And be prepared to get absolutely nothing on the plate (not even a piece of parsley for garnish)with your steak unless you order sides like a $10 baked potato.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were looking for a last min. dinner. Open table had them listed with a few tables left.
We were seated when we arrived and the service was great. The noise level was fine easy to have a conversation and the food was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great service, and very high quality food. My filet was perfect and impeccably prepared. It is very pricey even for a steakhouse and the extensive wine list is very marked up. The cocktails are delicious there and the service is uniformly very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 20, 2017

A welcoming staff, outstanding service, management at the top of their game and consistent food selections that make you come back again and again.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Outstanding bone in filet. Excellent service and refined upscale setting. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.