About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Radnor ›

special occasion (91)
notable wine list (47)
fit for foodies (36)
See All
romantic (31)
good for groups (30)
neighborhood gem (24)
vibrant bar scene (19)
hot spot (17)
great for brunch (8)
great for lunch (4)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
950 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had to send my steak back twice they cou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had to send my steak back twice they couldn't seem to get medium rare correct. There were three of us. The other entrees were very good. Service was great.

I have been to Flemings several times and it was the first time I was disappointed with the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Overall good experience. Wine is over pr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Overall good experience. Wine is over priced. My steak was not hot enough. My husband's steak was piping hot. Service was great. Food tasted delicious. Dessert was amazing.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was to be a nice night out for a special ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was to be a nice night out for a special occasion was put in the back of the restaurant and felt like our server forgot about us. Next time if I go I would recommend a table towards the front.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Our server was good but the pace of food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our server was good but the pace of food coming from the kitchen was slow, especially for a Monday night. When the entrees arrived , my husbands steak was on Alice cold plate and the steak wasn't very hot. The situation was rectified when it was called to someone's attention. The food was good, the service just seemed uneven.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I love the place. Best steakhouse in Phi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I love the place. Best steakhouse in Philly. My only issues was the crying baby near our table. I would think that a young couple would not bring a very young child to a place like Flemming's on a Saturday night.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a special meal for me. While i ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was a special meal for me. While it was not cheap it was an excellent meal. Each dish was prepared exceptionally well, presented well, and tasted fantastic!

The service was excellent as well - both from the floor manager on down through the table server and the bus boys / water & bread refill servers.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steak restaurant. Always cons ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Excellent steak restaurant. Always consistent, good service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Flemings went out of their way to make o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Flemings went out of their way to make our anniversary night a special one. Everyone was friendly from the hostess, bartender to server and bus staff. We live over 30 minutes from the restaurant so it's not always our first choice, but we do save it for special occasions. The food was delicious and we will definitely visit again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have had several good experiences at ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have had several good experiences at Flemings but last Saturday was not one of them. It's a steak house so getting the steaks right is a must. My wife's filet was overcooked and mine was about 3/4" thick. $55 for a flat petit filet with 2 measly shrimp is not a value in the least. For the kind of money they charge, it better be an outstanding dining experience. We'll try one of the many other steak house options next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

The waiter did not tell us about the pri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The waiter did not tell us about the prime rib special -- we heard about it after only we had already waited 1 hour for our entrees which were finally served over-cooked and dried out. Really? A steakhouse sends out over-cooked, dried-out filet mignon and a redfish special? My wife got a large pour of wine to enjoy with her entree -- she had already finished it LONG before the main course was served. We waited an equally long time for our one dessert to come out. The table next to us, with 2 young kids, waited 1 hour 40 minutes for their food. The manager was running around comping meals and doing anything else she could to quell the unrest simmering throughout the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Celebrating a anniversary, the steak is ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Celebrating a anniversary, the steak is always good. The prices have gone up, the $ 25 gift has disappeared, as did a favorite dish among their smaller plates.

The issue becomes Flemings set them selves apart by providing extras that kept us coming..if they only want the highest price items, payed by those who are fine with paying the most to a chain...they have achieved it.

Other steak houses will now call us as well & the dish that is missing is served at one of them...

Too bad!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good. Help was very attentive. Prim ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very good. Help was very attentive. Prime rib special was as good as it gets! Bargain of the year!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Management must have changed since we we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Management must have changed since we were here some two years ago. We had a great experience two years ago; this was the very opposite. Very slow service; took two hours to finally get our dinner. Quality of steaks not great and one guest's steak was overcooked to very well done. Very disappointing meal. The portions were even smaller. Music would have been good for a spinning class, not for a fine dining experience for a celebration, special event meal. Nothing to celebrate here. Embarrassed for our guests who had traveled far. Will never return. You could not pay me to return here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Red fish & burrata were great! Amy did a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Red fish & burrata were great! Amy did an outstanding job taking care of us! We're going back to try brunch!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had great meal and overall experienc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had great meal and overall experience. I do recommend making the reservation online. My wife tried over he phone and the person who answered was infused and distracted and couldn't complete it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used to go there frequently. Entertainin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Used to go there frequently. Entertaining clients etc. Many tabs in 4 figures. Had not been in awhile so my wife suggested we go to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Bad idea. I made a mildly critical comment to our waiter over the fact that a bunch of crumbs fell out of my menu when opened. He was very apologetic and went above and beyond with a round of comped drinks. All good so far.

Problem is they brought overdone steak vs requested medium for wife med-rare for me. I thought they swapped plates. Mine had sauce on the side so i know it was intended for me. I didn't want to create scene so I decide to grin and bear it. Turns out though when we compared midmeal they were both overdone. Mine was well-done v med-rare request. Hers was slightly overdone vs med request. Already comped drinks once no way I felt comfortable making second complaint.

Cost is an issue only in the absence of value. Expensive but lacking in value that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

My meal was fabulous. I had the petite f ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My meal was fabulous. I had the petite filet mignon, which was served with 3 complimentary sauces upon request. The filet was cooked and prepared perfectly, as was the sautéed spinach with garlic. The meal was also served with wonderful bread and two delicious spreads. The service was terrific.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Flemings! It is the best s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always love Flemings! It is the best steak house on the mainline.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my son going colle ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We were celebrating my son going college and birthday Joe Seitz and Rich were the team that waited us . They both were amazing terrific attitude and menu knowledge It was great to have had that type of superior customer service The managers touched every table and were courteous well. I will tell everyone I know how exceptional the food and service is at Fleming Thank you Joe and Rich

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the service was good and the at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Although the service was good and the atmosphere was pleasant, we found the food to be just fair. The dishes sounded good, but portions were small and the flavors rather plain. We ate here awhile ago and wouldn't have gone back. We decided to give it another try. Won't be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

great food. great service. great sele ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

great food. great service. great selection. For the first time, probably due to the timing being close to fathers day, the service was slower than usual.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Many of the steaks at Flemings are wet a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Many of the steaks at Flemings are wet age, rather than dry aged, so be sure to ask before you order if you want a good dry aged steak. Wine list seems a bit over priced.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Four of us went to Flemings to celebrate ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Four of us went to Flemings to celebrate one of our group’s 60th birthday along with other of life’s turning points. We had been there before, had mixed results, but thought we would give it another chance after a couple of years.

Unfortunately, things really haven’t changed much and, in some respects, have gotten worse.

First the positives. The overall ambiance is good and the drinks at the bar were great. The noise level even on a packed Saturday night was more than acceptable. And the quality of much of the food – except for the steaks was high.

And therein lies the problem. What should have been major showpieces of this expensive steakhouse – the service and the steaks - were letdowns. All four of us ordered special steaks – two bone-in filets and two bone-in strip steaks. Unfortunately, four of the steaks were dry (even though they were ordered rare or medium rare and save for one filet which was over cooked, came out as ordered.) They were bone-dry and lacked any moistness whatsoever. (Internally, they were the right color, they were just dry.) Even worse, the steaks were tasteless and were tough. In addition, one of the steaks came out with an ‘Oscar’ topping which is an add-on, even though it wasn’t ordered that way. Our server said he could refire another one or we could keep it as it was with no charge for the add-on. We decided to keep it. ) Now, shame on us – when the specials were mentioned, we failed to ask if the special steaks were prime (like many of their other steaks) or some other quality grading. Our bad! As far as the service was concerned, it was spotty.

We did receive a reduction on the bill when leaving, however the next day one of our party did contact the Manager who refunded the entire bill because of our dissatisfaction. This was a proper response and is appreciated by all of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

A Winner!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Flemings is a place worth checking out. While their menu selection / food quality was consistent with most high end steak houses, their service was outstanding! Our server Michael, was truly exceptional. Wine list was notable. Restaurant was loud and vibrant. Not a place for intimate dining. We will dine at Flemings again and would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Server was absolutely delightful and att ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Server was absolutely delightful and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to celebrate our sons gradua ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Great place to celebrate our sons graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

XXXX

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

THE FOOD AND SERVICE ARE VERY GOOD IT IS NOISY BUTLATER IT QUIETS DOWN MUCH BETTER THAN MOST STEAH HOUSE CHAINS

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a good time.....

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Fleming's is always a good meal. Great atmosphere and Steve is always the perfect waiter.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Keep coming back!! Good food, good wine, ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Keep coming back!! Good food, good wine, and good times!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak tasted horrible not steak house qu ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Steak tasted horrible not steak house quality .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Alwasy a Good Time...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

My daughter and I just decided to go out for dinner on Friday night and this was her pick. Flemings rarely disappoints. Food was great our Server Paul was perfect. Just the right amount of humor, and attention to make the evening enjoyable. We both had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Everything was wonderful! Our waiter, Drew was excellent, the wait staff great & the food was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

I have been to Flemings numerous times as it is one of the few steak houses on the Main Line. This meal was very disappointing. I ordered the Waygu strip at $ 58 , since it was 2 oz smaller than the NY strip at 16 oz and $6 less. I expected something special. It was not even close. The flavor of the meat is destroyed with butter. I was not told it came that way. I requested Pittsburgh medium rare. There was zero char on the outside, perhaps due to the drenching in butter, but maybe just not prepared as requested. The inside was closer to medium which I considered a plus due to the greasiness. Any amateur cook could prepare a steak from the Acme under their broiler better. I'll take the drive into town next time or give Delmonico's a shot. The French onion soup to start was nothing special either

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Very pleasant dinner.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Very pleasant dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Everything was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent, consistent with my e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was excellent, consistent with my expectations for a pricey upscale steakhouse on the Main Line. What made the experience truly special was the service; our server (Joe) was knowledgeable and attentive to every detail. The restaurant also went to great lengths to acknowledge and help celebrate my birthday, based solely on a brief mention on the OT online reservation form. Highly recommend for special events!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Good meal

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Had I paid attention to the negative reviews, I would have cancelled my reservation. I haven't been there in a long time, so I tried it again. Flemings is overly expensive, however you know that prior to going there. The wine is expensive, so my wife found a $13.00 glass, as we are not wine snobs.

Overall, it was a very pleasant evening. The food was good, proper temperature, cooked to our liking and the service was attentive and not pushy. The music was a bit too loud, however we conversed without issue.

Here's the deal: the steaks are $55.00, salads $10.00, sides $10.00, deserts $12.00, glass of wine a minimum of $13.00. If you don't like the prices, don't go. Some reviewers had a $50.00 coupon, so what's the problem? If you are prepared to pay that amount and enjoy a good steak, in a contemporary atmosphere you will enjoy yourself.

Overall, a very pleasant evening and I will go again. Four stars every day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Patrice M

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

My husband and I wanted a special location for our anniversary. We were tired of the restaurants we usually frequent. We chose Flemings steakhouse in Radnor PA. Everything was spectacular – they accommodated our request for a romantic setting and placed us in a VIP booth on the back perimeter wall. Certainly prices are on the high side but the food is amazing as was our service. The best prime rib dinner I have ever had out! We shared the scallop and shrimp scampi small plate as an appetizer – highly recommend that. Even the more moderately priced wines were very good. Had an excellent Cabernet blend. Best of all they surprised us with a $25 anniv gift card to come back within four months. We will most definitely return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Flemings

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Flemings. Amazing service, great steaks perfectly cooked and delicious sides (the creamed spinach was excellent). The service is noteworthy, from the free valet parking, the hostess desk to the personable and professional servers. We have been several times and are always impressed by the high level of execution. There are lots of good steakhouses in Philly, but this one never disappoints. Great job!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Once again our party of four was treated to a wonderful dining experience. The food arrived promptly and as ordered with the entrees cooked to perfection. Our waiter was conscientious and personable. Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.