Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Business Meals (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Romantic (20)
Good for Groups (14)
Private Room (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fun (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Family Style (5)
Modern Decor (5)
People Watching (5)
Casual (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Steak had no grill flavor. Steak was gray in color and mushy. Very salty. Brussels sprouts in vinegar...very weird taste. Would not recommend. Stick with Capital Grille!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nicole did a great job! Food & service was outstanding! We had the Sunday special Prime Rib!
Always a treat to dine here! Nicole and her assistant Merrick made it that much more enjoyable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Places like Fleming's are all pretty much the same. Yes, they cook a good steak, but you'll pay through the nose. We go out every weekend to a lot of different places, and I feel there are so many other better values. But, again, Fleming's, Ruth Chris, etc... if it's the "steak" experience you're looking for, you'll find it here.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service. Excellent food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We have been here many times but I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the Prime New York strip 60.00 steaks last evening. The kitchen should be more aware of the product they are putting out! My sons friends at 18 years old remarked that this seemed more like a 25.00 piece of meat. I could have complained, sent it back, waited another 20 minutes but I don't enjoy that process . I ate a third of it and just enjoyed my company. All I can say is consistency is crucial for a fine steakhouse.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The server was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Another fabulous evening at Flemings! Delicious food, great drinks, exquisite service...as always! Definitely a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a very nice night with our grandson who loves a steak. He really enjoyed himself and our service was impeccable. Our waiter, Joe was the ultimate in that he was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. When we return, we would definitely ask to be placed in an area where he is serving.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Love coming to Radnor Flemings all the time , a must if in the area & never !!! Disappointed ,thanks again for a great experience

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Predictably great steakhouse. Wine too pricey. They would sell more with less markup. I always have a drink at home BEFORE I go

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Be prepared to spend a lot of money. Like $20 for a glass of average wine. And be prepared to get absolutely nothing on the plate (not even a piece of parsley for garnish)with your steak unless you order sides like a $10 baked potato.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were looking for a last min. dinner. Open table had them listed with a few tables left.
We were seated when we arrived and the service was great. The noise level was fine easy to have a conversation and the food was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great service, and very high quality food. My filet was perfect and impeccably prepared. It is very pricey even for a steakhouse and the extensive wine list is very marked up. The cocktails are delicious there and the service is uniformly very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 20, 2017

A welcoming staff, outstanding service, management at the top of their game and consistent food selections that make you come back again and again.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Outstanding bone in filet. Excellent service and refined upscale setting. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Best steakhouse in the area. Love their wedge to start and the ribeye afterwards. Bring your wallet. It is a pricey place

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

awesome food and service. my wife and I go once a month. better than the steakhouses near the KOP Mall

Tags: Open Kitchen, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Late-night Find, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our meal was delicious, but it did take a long time to come out. However, I would give the service a ten because the manager and waiter were very attentive and offered us free items before we complained.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was delicious l.
We had the fixed price special.
Filet and lobster- out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our our wedding anniversary… We couldn't have spent it at a better place! Everything about the evening was just right--the service; the food; the ambience! I would go back anytime we just wanted to have a very special meal! As you know, I have a choice--and I chose Flemings! And I am very glad I did!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

An awesome dinner. Excellent service. Well worth the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This visit has been the absolute worst we ever had at Flemings. The waiter was lazy, never made sure our drinks were full, infact a manager came and refilled my drinks. The Filet Mignon was so rare that it looked like it was hardly cooked. We asked for Medium Well, not raw!!
Our last visit was disappointing, but we thought we would give it another try, so sorry we did. The prices are extremely high, and the food, service worse than ever.
The restaurant was dead, so no excuses, the waiter was too busy having a jam session with his back to us the entire time we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

the N.Y. strip was thin half the usual thickness,
the fried shrimp was with shells

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great steak restaurant that is close to home. It has had its ups and downs like last time service was excellent but my steak was too much cocked and this time the steak was absolutely fabulous!!! My buddy from Europe said it was the best steak he's ever had. So all in all regular customer and will go back sooner rather than later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

One of my favorite steakhouses. Great cocktails, excellent steaks, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Average, overpriced food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

As always, we had a wonderful evening at Flemming's. We have been patronizing this location for 15 years and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First time going to Fleming's and I can't wait to go back! Our waiter was amazing! Super helpful, didn't rush us, had small talk!! The food was amazing and the environment was very welcoming!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Terrible. Not one thing I could say nice accept the setting was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great steak place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 22, 2017

2 of 3 steak came out undercooked ... very disruptive. second time dining here in two weeks. disappointed in the disrruption

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Meal was wonderful only to be outdone by the great staff. Friendly, knowledgeable, polite, and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Usual quality meats cooked perfectly. Outstanding service at the bar as well as dinner tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service and spectacular dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The dining was good. Although I felt we did not get our money's value. The food wasn't hot and my dish the short ribs was dry. The Calamari appetizer was drenched with the sauce which made the calamari soggy. We told the server that we wanted it well done because the last time we were here we had the same problem. The service was great but the food could have been better considering we spent over 200 dollars for a dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service and food. Pricey but always an enjoyable time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Predictably good steak house. Decent wine list with some budget conscious offerings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A small group of us stopped by for a business diner. The reservation was ready for us when we arrived. The food and service were both very good as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding meal! Great steaks!... a bit pricey but great for a special occasion!... too pricey to do on a regular basis... excellent food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was very good as was our waitress. What was not great was that the valets were not available because they take off from 3-4. Why do they all take off at the same time?
Also, we were told because it was early, Most of their sides were not available. Either you are open and ready for business or not. If I need to wait until 4 or 5 ton have access to the full menu, then open at that time or make a note that only a partial menu will be available at certain times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.