Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (37)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Business Meals (20)
Romantic (15)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1270 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

A nice meal with our parents. Excellent food and service. Love the election of wines. The desserts were to die for.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food; excellent service; great ambiance; only let down was the surprise $27/glass of wine charge-- with 2 drinks each, that amounted to over $100 for just 4 glasses of wine -- wow. I guess our bad for not double checking the price? Or would have preferred options from the server which includes type of wine and cost per glass. Otherwise a great night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Pleasant atmosphere, friendly, competent service. The food, however is just OK and way overpriced. My dining companions pork chop was very tough and my fish was good but hardly worth $ 44 I have been eating here for many years but am sorry to say that the quality of the food has gone down and the prices up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

enjoyed as always.service and food were great.look forward to next visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

So over priced it's a disgrace!!!
Food average at best .
Onion soup 13.00 give me a break.
Last time I will ever support this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

It was the worse experience out of a place that cost me $200.00 for two meals. We had Kelsey as a server and the moment we sat down, she was rude. She was upset that I asked for bottled water and it went downhill from there. What steakhouse doesn't give you steak knives? Well this was it. We had to ask for a steak knife. I have been at a Flemings in Orlando and other fine dining steakhouses but the way we were treated is enough to never come back to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Been Fleming's customers for years. Go for birthday dinner and fiancee's steak is asked to be cooked well and butterflyed. Comes out rare. Sent back and comes back the exact same way, only with more oscar sauce on it. Manager NEVER comes over, poor server is trying to make it work in every way. Fiancee winds up eating baked potato for dinner since it would have taken too long to cook steak right way. Tremendously disappointed and will NOT be going back to this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Dinner and staff were good. I was a bit disappointed with the wine list. It was OK, not great and the wines available were grossly overpriced... even for an east coast steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were in town for parents weekend at Villanova and had very good service and food. We all ate steaks, really enjoyed the burrata appetizer and the kids loved the lava cake dessert. My steak was probably more done than I would have liked, but my daughter said in Philly they cook them more than they do where we live in Texas. VERY tasty and good, but not a cheap night out, a higher end steak house, but you get quality food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent as always. Food, service, attention to detail all top notch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I've been to several Fleming's locations over the years, and have always been satisfied. This visit (my first to the Radnor location) was EXCEPTIONAL, however! The service was spot-on and warm/welcoming. Everyone's steaks were perfectly cooked - melted like butter in the mouth. The desserts were awesome. Fantastic location! Will be back!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had to cancel our 5 year Anniversary trip to the Bahamas due to a death in the family. It was a blessing in a way that hurricane Irma would have evacuated us anyway. We chose Flemming's for our "anniversary dinner date" as we had a gift card from my mom at Christmas. We've always loved dining at Flemming's, but last night was super special.
Because Open Table offered me the ability to simply check off the "Anniversary" radio button when I made the reservation, we had an amazing table that was perfectly doused in confetti, complementary champagne delivered to our table from the GM (Matt, great guy!), a card, a photo (taken, printed and delivered within minutes!) chocolate truffles, a delicious meal and exceptional service (Merik is the man! True gentleman, very kind and wonderful server). Flemming's executed flawlessly.
They really went out of their way to make our evening special. Little did they know we were supposed to be in the Bahamas and that we don't get out on date nights with a 2.5 y/o and a 7 m/o, EVER! :) They've just locked us in for our go to spot for future date nights! Meanwhile, my husband and I are huge with word of mouth, they'll be getting a rave review from the Lynam's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food, great service, great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Outstanding attentive service
Appreciated all of the extras for our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

It's a steakhouse, so go for the steak. There could be improvements made with the lobster tail, with the expense, I would expect a lobster tail that is moist and not tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Good food, great service and convenient parking. Like a majority of the dinners price is a concern, however for that special occasion it is acceptable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

First time and it was a wonderful experience. The food was amazing and the customer serving was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We always enjoy going to Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

LOVED OUR MEAL!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Outstanding food and service ! Best steaks and prime rib ! A+++

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2017

I've dined here many times. It's always reliable, with service that's friendly and competent and a host/hostess who makes the rounds checking to see that everyone is having a good experience. I had the Caesar Salad, which had been "re-imagined" or something like that. It was fine, but it is not a Caesar Salad.... think that they should call it something else. Frankly, I'd rather have a traditional Caesar. Anyway, the prime rib was terrific as was the mashed potato side. My guest had scallops and shrimp. Very nice, but at $44, well, darned pricy! Dessert was a well-executed creme brûlée with a scant few berries on top... this is a dessert that one can make at home for about 75 cents. ANYWAY, you're never going to fine a Steak House with prices that are based on reality! And Flemings was no exception. We had a lovely evening, fine food, comfortable booth and will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Two managers came over to check on us to be sure we were all taken care of during the course of the night. Our waitress Ginger was excellent The meal came out fast and the presentation was nice and we really couldn't ask for anything more. We love Flemings....Never disappoints....always a positive experience and a great meal. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was great and cooked perfectly, the cocktails were delicious and the service was outstanding. We enjoyed our evening and will definitely be back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very nice team, friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a great meal. Service is great the server even remembered how I liked my steak even though I hadn't been there in a month!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our waiter missed the mark repeatedly, in small but noticeable ways. This is to me a premium priced restaurant, for which I expect impeccable service. Not knowing who ordered which steak, forgetting sides and/or sauces. Delays in getting drink orders to the table are unacceptable

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 4, 2017

As always great food, excellent service, good value. Who can ask for more?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The food was good and the service was exceptional!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The restaurant was a bit difficult to find. The ambiance is very comfortable. The service was exemplary. The food was very good. It is a bit pricy but we were expecting that.
I would recommend this restaurant especially for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Service was awful. Waited 15 minutes for another cocktail and had to get a manager to get one. Sat for at least 10 minutes with dirty dishes from our appetizers in front of us. Medium steak was brought out well done. Manager again apologized and came out with another steak quickly. Overall, meal was ok and service was awful. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great place for a Date night. Steaks were excellent. Service was very very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2017

A wonderful dining experience. Freshly prepared, delicious food every time, but especially this time. Great service, easy valet parking, if desired.
Go enjoy yourself and let them take care of you!

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Our waiter, Dave, was exceptional in his knowledge and help with our choosing of our dinner and drinks.

Tags: Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We took our son to Flemings to celebrate his 25 th Birhday. It was his choice of a location. Our waiter was very attentive and those who had steaks at our table, including my son, enjoyed them very much. My salmon was good, but for the high price tag, was unremarkable, and there's something odd about paying $44 for a piece of salmon there's not even a garnish on the plate. The sides we ordered were good, but small. Wonderful celebration for our son's birthday, with a ridiculously steep price tag.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The Sunday prime rib was excellent, for food and value

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

First half had a server who was very unhappy, made our night miserable but soon the manager Matt corrected the situation and reassigned our table and the rest of the night was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Fabulous...as always! Consistently delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Well, it was an epic fail from start to finish! We have been here quite a few times and have seen this particular Flemings go downhill. Tonight was the last straw. From bad... rancid... oysters, to sirloin that came almost cold, tasteless and not cooked to our ordered temp., we left hungry, aggravated and determined to never set foot in there again! In their defense, they consented to our request to not charge us for anything other than the bottle of wine. But we had to ask. It wasn't offered even though they were aware of the numerous issues. Our meals were obviously uneaten. My suggestion, if you are considering this for a special night or just an evening out, save your hard earned money and spend it elsewhere. Not worth the aggravation and sub or food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always first class

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.