About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Radnor ›

Special Occasion (82)
Notable Wine List (49)
Fit for Foodies (33)
See All
Romantic (30)
Good for Groups (26)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Hot Spot (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
968 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

great food and atmosphere. good service. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

great food and atmosphere. good service. good local find

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings in Radnor is a find! The hospi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Flemings in Radnor is a find! The hospitality and personal service are exceptional. In fact, the attention of everyone from server to sommelier (Nick) to manager (Billy) made our experience outstanding. The food is excellent. There is a great wine list. It is rare to find a winning combination of fine dining, friendliness and fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been for a while and had a very g ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Hadn't been for a while and had a very good meal albeit very pricey. Equivalent to all of the real steakhouses in cost. Had a nice wine special where they offered a small taste of wine (one of two) and if you liked them they would sell you the bottle at half off. nice perk.

A very good meal, just know the prices going in!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Inviting atmosphere. Service was outsta ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Inviting atmosphere. Service was outstanding...knowledgeable staff to guide you for the perfect stake. Enjoyed seeing a menu that included the smaller plate options and large selection of sea food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband & I went to Flemings to celeb ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband & I went to Flemings to celebrate my birthday, which happened to be on a Sunday. I saw a picture of the Prime rib special on-line & was really looking forward to dinner. The wedge salad was very good but the lettuce in the Caesar salad was wilted. Then, we waited for 40 minutes & had to hail a manager for our entrees. The filet arrived rare instead of medium well and my prime rib was well done, not rare. Mine was whisked away and more minutes later, l was told they were out of rare prime rib. I accepted an offer of a small filet but meanwhile my husbands meal was cooling and our wine was finished. Finally, a solitary small filet arrived on a white plate. No sauces, no sides. Despite this we ordered desert and coffee. After 10 more minutes, we hailed our waiter and were told he had JUST put on a fresh pot of coffee. We had already been there for over 2 hours. Check please! In our opinion, this restaurant is over-rated, over-valued, noisy because of the open kitchen and the management is unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Service was so so and steak came out raw ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was so so and steak came out raw (ordered medium). They fixed the temperature but with the extra cooking time came an extra dose of char on the outside. Meh. Won't be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Restaurant not particularly busy though ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Restaurant not particularly busy though frequented by a relatively affluent clientele. Very friendly waitress, though confused drinks order from bar, (for 3 people), Steak order incorrect and then when corrected the steak was very overcooked due to the delay. Fries average - creamed spinach delicious. Overall, a very expensive restaurant for the quality of themeanl and experience. Good quality ingredients, so much better done elsewhere and for a Friday night was a below average experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Steaks were not quite cooked as ordered. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Steaks were not quite cooked as ordered. One was ordered medium-well the other ordered medium rare. Both were served the same way rare-to medium rare. We did not mention this to anyone, as we did not want to wait for our meats to be cooked more. Steaks were served with 2 large shrimp which were slightly tough and basically tasteless.

We have eaten here many times and steaks are usually perfectly prepared. The Hasselback potato was really just a coated baked potato. I searched Hasselback potato on the web. It is supposed to have been sliced with butter and herbs added in the cracks of the of the slices. Fleming's was a whole baked potato with no slices in it at all.

On the plus side the spinach salads were excellent and very tasty.

Dessert, which was part of the special, was very good but a little large.

If you don't want steaks you may want to look at the menu before you reserve as there are not a lot of other choices.

One alternative for an entree is to order 2 or 3 appetizers.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great steak house with fantastic service ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great steak house with fantastic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the worst service I can remember ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We had the worst service I can remember in a long time. Waiter acted aloof to everything. Tips means to insure prompt service. In this case he should have received 0 but of course we did not do that.

Drinks were watered down as well. I wouldn't mind if I was paying &8 but at $14 it shouldn't have been like that. Also it was a Monday night so we figured it was the C team not the A team.

Hadn't been there in some time due to the poor service the previous time as well.

A remarkable difference from the many times we have been there before. Used to have terrific servers who were real pros. Not now, how sad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

One of my favorites for a superb steak d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

One of my favorites for a superb steak dinner. You won't leave hungry! Great attentive service adds to the experience. Complimentary valet right at the entrance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great nite out and a great steak too! Ni ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great nite out and a great steak too! Nice bar and quality martini.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would have rated 5 stars but the servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I would have rated 5 stars but the service was rushed. Our salads arrived prior to our finishing our appetizers. It was very awkward. My friend had to hold plates out of the way so that salads could be placed down. Perhaps she should have received a percentage of the tip! Otherwise the wine list is excellent as was the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

we went on an off night, noise is a conc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

we went on an off night, noise is a concern... courses were well paced, food was excellent, service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had to send my steak back twice they cou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Had to send my steak back twice they couldn't seem to get medium rare correct. There were three of us. The other entrees were very good. Service was great.

I have been to Flemings several times and it was the first time I was disappointed with the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Went for the Sun/Mon Prime rib special w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Went for the Sun/Mon Prime rib special which included a 10 oz prime rib and 2 sides for $30. Good value but the prime rib was tough in my opinion and too rare. Our server was fantastic! Will most likely order something else next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall good experience. Wine is over pr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Overall good experience. Wine is over priced. My steak was not hot enough. My husband's steak was piping hot. Service was great. Food tasted delicious. Dessert was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was to be a nice night out for a special ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was to be a nice night out for a special occasion was put in the back of the restaurant and felt like our server forgot about us. Next time if I go I would recommend a table towards the front.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Our server was good but the pace of food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our server was good but the pace of food coming from the kitchen was slow, especially for a Monday night. When the entrees arrived , my husbands steak was on Alice cold plate and the steak wasn't very hot. The situation was rectified when it was called to someone's attention. The food was good, the service just seemed uneven.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I love the place. Best steakhouse in Phi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I love the place. Best steakhouse in Philly. My only issues was the crying baby near our table. I would think that a young couple would not bring a very young child to a place like Flemming's on a Saturday night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a special meal for me. While i ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was a special meal for me. While it was not cheap it was an excellent meal. Each dish was prepared exceptionally well, presented well, and tasted fantastic!

The service was excellent as well - both from the floor manager on down through the table server and the bus boys / water & bread refill servers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steak restaurant. Always cons ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Excellent steak restaurant. Always consistent, good service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Flemings went out of their way to make o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Flemings went out of their way to make our anniversary night a special one. Everyone was friendly from the hostess, bartender to server and bus staff. We live over 30 minutes from the restaurant so it's not always our first choice, but we do save it for special occasions. The food was delicious and we will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have had several good experiences at ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have had several good experiences at Flemings but last Saturday was not one of them. It's a steak house so getting the steaks right is a must. My wife's filet was overcooked and mine was about 3/4" thick. $55 for a flat petit filet with 2 measly shrimp is not a value in the least. For the kind of money they charge, it better be an outstanding dining experience. We'll try one of the many other steak house options next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

The waiter did not tell us about the pri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The waiter did not tell us about the prime rib special -- we heard about it after only we had already waited 1 hour for our entrees which were finally served over-cooked and dried out. Really? A steakhouse sends out over-cooked, dried-out filet mignon and a redfish special? My wife got a large pour of wine to enjoy with her entree -- she had already finished it LONG before the main course was served. We waited an equally long time for our one dessert to come out. The table next to us, with 2 young kids, waited 1 hour 40 minutes for their food. The manager was running around comping meals and doing anything else she could to quell the unrest simmering throughout the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Celebrating a anniversary, the steak is ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Celebrating a anniversary, the steak is always good. The prices have gone up, the $ 25 gift has disappeared, as did a favorite dish among their smaller plates.

The issue becomes Flemings set them selves apart by providing extras that kept us coming..if they only want the highest price items, payed by those who are fine with paying the most to a chain...they have achieved it.

Other steak houses will now call us as well & the dish that is missing is served at one of them...

Too bad!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good. Help was very attentive. Prim ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very good. Help was very attentive. Prime rib special was as good as it gets! Bargain of the year!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Management must have changed since we we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Management must have changed since we were here some two years ago. We had a great experience two years ago; this was the very opposite. Very slow service; took two hours to finally get our dinner. Quality of steaks not great and one guest's steak was overcooked to very well done. Very disappointing meal. The portions were even smaller. Music would have been good for a spinning class, not for a fine dining experience for a celebration, special event meal. Nothing to celebrate here. Embarrassed for our guests who had traveled far. Will never return. You could not pay me to return here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Red fish & burrata were great! Amy did a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Red fish & burrata were great! Amy did an outstanding job taking care of us! We're going back to try brunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had great meal and overall experienc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had great meal and overall experience. I do recommend making the reservation online. My wife tried over he phone and the person who answered was infused and distracted and couldn't complete it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used to go there frequently. Entertainin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Used to go there frequently. Entertaining clients etc. Many tabs in 4 figures. Had not been in awhile so my wife suggested we go to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Bad idea. I made a mildly critical comment to our waiter over the fact that a bunch of crumbs fell out of my menu when opened. He was very apologetic and went above and beyond with a round of comped drinks. All good so far.

Problem is they brought overdone steak vs requested medium for wife med-rare for me. I thought they swapped plates. Mine had sauce on the side so i know it was intended for me. I didn't want to create scene so I decide to grin and bear it. Turns out though when we compared midmeal they were both overdone. Mine was well-done v med-rare request. Hers was slightly overdone vs med request. Already comped drinks once no way I felt comfortable making second complaint.

Cost is an issue only in the absence of value. Expensive but lacking in value that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

My meal was fabulous. I had the petite f ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My meal was fabulous. I had the petite filet mignon, which was served with 3 complimentary sauces upon request. The filet was cooked and prepared perfectly, as was the sautéed spinach with garlic. The meal was also served with wonderful bread and two delicious spreads. The service was terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Flemings! It is the best s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always love Flemings! It is the best steak house on the mainline.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my son going colle ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We were celebrating my son going college and birthday Joe Seitz and Rich were the team that waited us . They both were amazing terrific attitude and menu knowledge It was great to have had that type of superior customer service The managers touched every table and were courteous well. I will tell everyone I know how exceptional the food and service is at Fleming Thank you Joe and Rich

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the service was good and the at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Although the service was good and the atmosphere was pleasant, we found the food to be just fair. The dishes sounded good, but portions were small and the flavors rather plain. We ate here awhile ago and wouldn't have gone back. We decided to give it another try. Won't be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

As usual, fantastic food and service.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As usual, fantastic food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great food. great service. great sele ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

great food. great service. great selection. For the first time, probably due to the timing being close to fathers day, the service was slower than usual.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Many of the steaks at Flemings are wet a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Many of the steaks at Flemings are wet age, rather than dry aged, so be sure to ask before you order if you want a good dry aged steak. Wine list seems a bit over priced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Four of us went to Flemings to celebrate ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Four of us went to Flemings to celebrate one of our group’s 60th birthday along with other of life’s turning points. We had been there before, had mixed results, but thought we would give it another chance after a couple of years.

Unfortunately, things really haven’t changed much and, in some respects, have gotten worse.

First the positives. The overall ambiance is good and the drinks at the bar were great. The noise level even on a packed Saturday night was more than acceptable. And the quality of much of the food – except for the steaks was high.

And therein lies the problem. What should have been major showpieces of this expensive steakhouse – the service and the steaks - were letdowns. All four of us ordered special steaks – two bone-in filets and two bone-in strip steaks. Unfortunately, four of the steaks were dry (even though they were ordered rare or medium rare and save for one filet which was over cooked, came out as ordered.) They were bone-dry and lacked any moistness whatsoever. (Internally, they were the right color, they were just dry.) Even worse, the steaks were tasteless and were tough. In addition, one of the steaks came out with an ‘Oscar’ topping which is an add-on, even though it wasn’t ordered that way. Our server said he could refire another one or we could keep it as it was with no charge for the add-on. We decided to keep it. ) Now, shame on us – when the specials were mentioned, we failed to ask if the special steaks were prime (like many of their other steaks) or some other quality grading. Our bad! As far as the service was concerned, it was spotty.

We did receive a reduction on the bill when leaving, however the next day one of our party did contact the Manager who refunded the entire bill because of our dissatisfaction. This was a proper response and is appreciated by all of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

A Winner!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Flemings is a place worth checking out. While their menu selection / food quality was consistent with most high end steak houses, their service was outstanding! Our server Michael, was truly exceptional. Wine list was notable. Restaurant was loud and vibrant. Not a place for intimate dining. We will dine at Flemings again and would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.