Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (37)
Business Meals (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
Romantic (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Private Room (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Open Kitchen (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Fun (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (6)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Cozy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service, and very high quality food. My filet was perfect and impeccably prepared. It is very pricey even for a steakhouse and the extensive wine list is very marked up. The cocktails are delicious there and the service is uniformly very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

A welcoming staff, outstanding service, management at the top of their game and consistent food selections that make you come back again and again.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Outstanding bone in filet. Excellent service and refined upscale setting. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Best steakhouse in the area. Love their wedge to start and the ribeye afterwards. Bring your wallet. It is a pricey place

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

awesome food and service. my wife and I go once a month. better than the steakhouses near the KOP Mall

Tags: Open Kitchen, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Late-night Find, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our meal was delicious, but it did take a long time to come out. However, I would give the service a ten because the manager and waiter were very attentive and offered us free items before we complained.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was delicious l.
We had the fixed price special.
Filet and lobster- out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our our wedding anniversary… We couldn't have spent it at a better place! Everything about the evening was just right--the service; the food; the ambience! I would go back anytime we just wanted to have a very special meal! As you know, I have a choice--and I chose Flemings! And I am very glad I did!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

An awesome dinner. Excellent service. Well worth the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This visit has been the absolute worst we ever had at Flemings. The waiter was lazy, never made sure our drinks were full, infact a manager came and refilled my drinks. The Filet Mignon was so rare that it looked like it was hardly cooked. We asked for Medium Well, not raw!!
Our last visit was disappointing, but we thought we would give it another try, so sorry we did. The prices are extremely high, and the food, service worse than ever.
The restaurant was dead, so no excuses, the waiter was too busy having a jam session with his back to us the entire time we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

the N.Y. strip was thin half the usual thickness,
the fried shrimp was with shells

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great steak restaurant that is close to home. It has had its ups and downs like last time service was excellent but my steak was too much cocked and this time the steak was absolutely fabulous!!! My buddy from Europe said it was the best steak he's ever had. So all in all regular customer and will go back sooner rather than later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

One of my favorite steakhouses. Great cocktails, excellent steaks, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Average, overpriced food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

As always, we had a wonderful evening at Flemming's. We have been patronizing this location for 15 years and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First time going to Fleming's and I can't wait to go back! Our waiter was amazing! Super helpful, didn't rush us, had small talk!! The food was amazing and the environment was very welcoming!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Terrible. Not one thing I could say nice accept the setting was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great steak place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 22, 2017

2 of 3 steak came out undercooked ... very disruptive. second time dining here in two weeks. disappointed in the disrruption

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Meal was wonderful only to be outdone by the great staff. Friendly, knowledgeable, polite, and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Usual quality meats cooked perfectly. Outstanding service at the bar as well as dinner tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service and spectacular dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The dining was good. Although I felt we did not get our money's value. The food wasn't hot and my dish the short ribs was dry. The Calamari appetizer was drenched with the sauce which made the calamari soggy. We told the server that we wanted it well done because the last time we were here we had the same problem. The service was great but the food could have been better considering we spent over 200 dollars for a dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service and food. Pricey but always an enjoyable time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Predictably good steak house. Decent wine list with some budget conscious offerings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A small group of us stopped by for a business diner. The reservation was ready for us when we arrived. The food and service were both very good as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding meal! Great steaks!... a bit pricey but great for a special occasion!... too pricey to do on a regular basis... excellent food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was very good as was our waitress. What was not great was that the valets were not available because they take off from 3-4. Why do they all take off at the same time?
Also, we were told because it was early, Most of their sides were not available. Either you are open and ready for business or not. If I need to wait until 4 or 5 ton have access to the full menu, then open at that time or make a note that only a partial menu will be available at certain times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was excellent. Food was perfect and service was awesome

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great restaurant for a first class steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very noisy, my husband and I could not hold a conversation. Our waiter was not very attentive to our needs although very knowledgeable of the menus. Our food was good . We found the atmosphere and other dinners to be a bit stuffy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The atmosphere is nice and the bar was hopping when we arrived.
My cosmo was just okay...too much juice.
Service was prompt but the room was warm and the thermostat behind a table that had people eating so they were unable to adjust the temperature. The servers had to be really hot.

Our meal was very good. We shared the Burrata appetizer and we each had filets, and shared the mushrooms and onion rings.

The big negative is that it is extremely overpriced. It was twice as much as we usually spend at Capital Grill and I don't think it was as good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food ... attentive staff! Too loud for conversation as we were seated between the bar and the kitchen. Could use a buffer for the bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time at Fleming's, waiter was awesome, food was very good, prices are pretty steep.
However, I would go back again and I would recommend it to a friend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was good but overshadowed by prices that seemed way to high across the board. Drinks, apps, entrees all at levels beyond the normal steakhouse markup.
Tune small plate, buratta appetizer, filets, and salads were good. But pricing left a bad taste in our mouths.
Can find more realistic prices at other competitive locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very nice experience and our waiter, Rich, was exceptional. Everyone in the group enjoyed their entrees. Fleming's did provide a booth for ambiance and quiet conversation, but in the latter part of our meal, a table of 18 was seated directly across from us and it did become considerably noisy. Overall a very nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

What made this experience better than any other restaurant was the service. This was her first time at the restaurant and Kyle our waiter was very knowledgeable and went over all the entrées with us and his recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Amazing amazing food and quality of service. Be prepared to spend a lot though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

They truly make you feel special from beginning to end! Extremely Attentive and anticipate your needs. The Food was delish, wine outstanding. Our server Joe was perfect.
We were celebrating our 25th anniversary
We'll be back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.