Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Business Meals (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Romantic (19)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Fun (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Cozy (3)
Casual (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1222 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a preferred steak house for my husband and we ate on Father's Day. The restaurant was jammed and tables are so close together you are up against the person behind you. Noise level deafening with open kitchen. They did not have the special menu item that was advertised in their email. I sent back a dirty wine glass and steak knife for replacement. The steaks and sides were quite good but the creme brulee was the worst I have ever eaten--overcooked rubbery room temperature custard with soggy sugar crust. I would have sent it back after one bite but the waitress was nowhere to be found, no wait staff in our section at all for long stretch. When she finally appeared it was to throw the check on the table while she sprinted away. Overall this is a good but expensive place for a quiet, empty weeknight or to eat cheaper food at the bar. Clearly kitchen and waitstaff can't manage a crowd.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

First time at flemings, had a reservation at 7 got there at 5:30 and took advantage of their happy hour. Apps were great, bartender was awesome. Ordered our meal and everything was perfect. Great date night

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great! Andrew our server was terrific

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I've been to this Flemmings no less than 10 times. This is the first time it was a miss. I ordered a glass of wine off the iPad tablet. I was told since it was not offered on the written menu by the glass they wouldn't honor it. The steak came out overcooked and the waitress agreed and took it back. However, she did say on more than one occasion that she was surprised the kitchen accepted it back without an issue. Just seemed like everything was a hassle. I hope this isn't a reflection of where this location is headed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a wonderful experience on Saturday evening. My husband and I have dined there before for a very special occasion - our anniversary - but our friends had never been to this restaurant. They absolutely loved it - the drinks, wine, raw oysters, steak & chocolate lava cake for dessert! I think our friends will definitely be back.

Our service was wonderful also. I apologize by I can't remember our server's name but she was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 7, 2017

My business partner and I were here for a business related dinner. Overall the quality of the steaks were very good - great taste and cooked to perfection. The appetizers were solid (lettuce wedge and shrimp cocktail). On the negative, the side of asparagus was very underwhelming - small and expensive for what we received. The biggest disappointment of the evening was the per glass price of house wine. For a "big" pour we were charged $30 per glass which seems outrageous for a house wine. Service was OK but nothing special at all. The high price of the entrees was completed expected, the wine not so much. Fair or unfair, it did leave us with a negative feeling about the restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My boyfriend is a huge fan of the calamari and requested to dine here for his birthday solely for that purpose. Once again they're did not disappoint! I also had a very flavorful NY strip. Our waitress Nicole was phenomenal! She was friendly, personable, and provided overall outstanding service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent steakhouse close to Villanova University. Been there 4 or 5 times and the food is consistently very good to excellent. Occasional misses (bone-in filet, ribeye) offset by some great hits (mushroom ravioli, seared tuna, filet topped with crabmeat and bernais, prime aged New York strip sirloin). Food is 4 to 4.5 stars on average. My main critique relates to the borderline excessive markup on the food and wine. Wine is at least 3x and perhaps 4x retail for the most part. Steaks somewhat high priced already (mid $40s to mid $50s), with rubs and add-ons moving them into $50s to low $60's plus. Midtown NYC levels. Go in with eyes open and order the right steaks. I'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I have visited this place every month and have had a consistent vibrant comfortable experience with my two kids under 11. Really impressed compared to alternative steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Went two nights in a row! Always come when I'm in town. Does not disappoint in the least.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 31, 2017

a missed app here, a poor espresso there, but otherwise very good. But still pricey!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Even though Flemings is noted for its great steaks (and it was) - the lobster tail was amazing!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Fantastic as always. Great service, great food = great night out

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Nice experience - our waiter Joe was knowledgeable and friendly and manager made us feel welcome. Food was fantastic - of course we expected a great steak but the fish was terrific also. They went above and beyond in making it an experience - not just a typical dinner out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

for a party of 5 it took 2.5 hours to be served on a Sunday night. The place was NOT full. it seems that the waiter was not trained well. the manager did try to make it right, but that was in the end when I was waiting to get the check. the food was good. I think I may go back, but truly concerned about the service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Perfect place to celebrate my son's graduation. Staff was very attentive .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was excellent, service was exceptional and atmosphere was relatively quiet and comfortable. Menu seemed slightly overpriced for entrees but wasn't a show stopper.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Have eaten at Flemings a few times but this one was a regret. Had a reservation to celebrate family members graduation from Villanova. Waiter tried to upsell more food and drinks the entire meal. It was EXTREMELY uncomfortable and felt very pushy. Ordered burrata to start.. received what looked like cottege cheese or ground egg whites. When the waiter asked about our food and I expressed my dislike about this "burrata," nothing was done on his part except declare that "yes that's burrata" .. not in my book but okay. Went on to push us to order lava cake and said we said we wanted it when no one ever did.. very awkward food wasn't even that great and prices reflect value in no way.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This restaurant has the best service team of any private or chain restaurant in suburban Philadelphia. They obviously train the entire staff extremely well from the bus people up to the head waiters and managers. My guests were very impressed with the service as was I. Everything else including the food was great too!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great atmosphere. Service was excellent. Food was amazing. Would definitely return!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Friendly, personable and professional service in a great atmosphere. All the trappings of a "downtown" steakhouse without the city hassles and crowds. Just great food and a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

High priced steaks but worth it. The Ambiance is second to none, all staff were very courteous, we were seated within 2 minutes of arrival. Highly recommended!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a group dinner in side room near wine rack to celebrate our son's college graduation. Service was terrific and prompt without hovering. The food was delicious and the chef made plates for both a vegetarian and a vegan diner and both were very pleased with the result. There was something for everyone. Desserts were also yummy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We have celebrated several occasions at Flemings. Friday night we celebrated again. Great steaks. But one of us had salmon and got very ill overnight. Perhaps we should not order seafood at a steak house. His illness persisted the next day and dampened our graduation party. Disappointed with Flemings.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This is my special occasion place! They make your guest feel special. And the food is always excellent and I enjoy the ambiance of the decor. There are such nice special touches for making your guest feel special.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

As always, staff was top-notch and attentive. food was delicious and plentiful. Flemings remains our go-to place for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Quality not equal to the price. Not good selection of alcohol.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Amazing food, and great service! Shout out to Rich are server. He made it a great experience for the family and birthday celebration!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Overpriced for what it was even with the Sunday prime rib special.
That special is only thing worthwhile. Everything else is extremely overpriced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent small plate of seared tuna. Had the rack of lamb special-very good. Great cocktails and large poor wine by the glass from Australia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Overpriced for the offerings.
The filet was overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great night!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Very nice dinner.
Filet Mignon cooked perfectly. Bloomsdale spinach salad was completely finished by my spouses who never finishes salads.
My meal consisted of appetizer that was was Colossal Shrimp served with a sweet and savory Passion Fruit sauce. Warning, this is very spicy and if you don't like spicy or have stomach problems, do not order this dish. Tasted very good but as I said very spicy hot. I also had the Fleming's Salad which is very good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wonderful 49th anniversary dinner

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Was taken to the restaurant for a Birthday celebration. Chose the New Zealand Lamb Chops which are a favorite. Was disappointed in the portion size/price ratio. For $52, I expected larger chops and slightly larger portion size. Fleming's is staple for family special occasions and this is the first time is came away disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were a little disappointed with roast beef. The sides were terrific, the salad and the dessert were great. Service was exceptional including valet

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Steak had no grill flavor. Steak was gray in color and mushy. Very salty. Brussels sprouts in vinegar...very weird taste. Would not recommend. Stick with Capital Grille!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nicole did a great job! Food & service was outstanding! We had the Sunday special Prime Rib!
Always a treat to dine here! Nicole and her assistant Merrick made it that much more enjoyable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Places like Fleming's are all pretty much the same. Yes, they cook a good steak, but you'll pay through the nose. We go out every weekend to a lot of different places, and I feel there are so many other better values. But, again, Fleming's, Ruth Chris, etc... if it's the "steak" experience you're looking for, you'll find it here.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service. Excellent food

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.