Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (35)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Business Meals (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Romantic (16)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Authentic (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Fun (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (3)
Casual (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1250 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding food and service ! Best steaks and prime rib ! A+++

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2017

I've dined here many times. It's always reliable, with service that's friendly and competent and a host/hostess who makes the rounds checking to see that everyone is having a good experience. I had the Caesar Salad, which had been "re-imagined" or something like that. It was fine, but it is not a Caesar Salad.... think that they should call it something else. Frankly, I'd rather have a traditional Caesar. Anyway, the prime rib was terrific as was the mashed potato side. My guest had scallops and shrimp. Very nice, but at $44, well, darned pricy! Dessert was a well-executed creme brûlée with a scant few berries on top... this is a dessert that one can make at home for about 75 cents. ANYWAY, you're never going to fine a Steak House with prices that are based on reality! And Flemings was no exception. We had a lovely evening, fine food, comfortable booth and will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Two managers came over to check on us to be sure we were all taken care of during the course of the night. Our waitress Ginger was excellent The meal came out fast and the presentation was nice and we really couldn't ask for anything more. We love Flemings....Never disappoints....always a positive experience and a great meal. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was great and cooked perfectly, the cocktails were delicious and the service was outstanding. We enjoyed our evening and will definitely be back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very nice team, friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a great meal. Service is great the server even remembered how I liked my steak even though I hadn't been there in a month!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our waiter missed the mark repeatedly, in small but noticeable ways. This is to me a premium priced restaurant, for which I expect impeccable service. Not knowing who ordered which steak, forgetting sides and/or sauces. Delays in getting drink orders to the table are unacceptable

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 4, 2017

As always great food, excellent service, good value. Who can ask for more?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The food was good and the service was exceptional!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The restaurant was a bit difficult to find. The ambiance is very comfortable. The service was exemplary. The food was very good. It is a bit pricy but we were expecting that.
I would recommend this restaurant especially for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Service was awful. Waited 15 minutes for another cocktail and had to get a manager to get one. Sat for at least 10 minutes with dirty dishes from our appetizers in front of us. Medium steak was brought out well done. Manager again apologized and came out with another steak quickly. Overall, meal was ok and service was awful. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great place for a Date night. Steaks were excellent. Service was very very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2017

A wonderful dining experience. Freshly prepared, delicious food every time, but especially this time. Great service, easy valet parking, if desired.
Go enjoy yourself and let them take care of you!

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Our waiter, Dave, was exceptional in his knowledge and help with our choosing of our dinner and drinks.

Tags: Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We took our son to Flemings to celebrate his 25 th Birhday. It was his choice of a location. Our waiter was very attentive and those who had steaks at our table, including my son, enjoyed them very much. My salmon was good, but for the high price tag, was unremarkable, and there's something odd about paying $44 for a piece of salmon there's not even a garnish on the plate. The sides we ordered were good, but small. Wonderful celebration for our son's birthday, with a ridiculously steep price tag.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The Sunday prime rib was excellent, for food and value

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

First half had a server who was very unhappy, made our night miserable but soon the manager Matt corrected the situation and reassigned our table and the rest of the night was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Fabulous...as always! Consistently delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Well, it was an epic fail from start to finish! We have been here quite a few times and have seen this particular Flemings go downhill. Tonight was the last straw. From bad... rancid... oysters, to sirloin that came almost cold, tasteless and not cooked to our ordered temp., we left hungry, aggravated and determined to never set foot in there again! In their defense, they consented to our request to not charge us for anything other than the bottle of wine. But we had to ask. It wasn't offered even though they were aware of the numerous issues. Our meals were obviously uneaten. My suggestion, if you are considering this for a special night or just an evening out, save your hard earned money and spend it elsewhere. Not worth the aggravation and sub or food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always first class

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Awesome food, amazing service! Cant wait to go back

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 27, 2017

It is always great to go back to a place where you truly enjoyed the atmosphere, food and wine and are pleased all over again; especially when this time you bought friends with you.
We now definitely have favorite sides or appetizers in calamari, onion rings and mushrooms.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Fabulous Service. Merric was wonderful.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Prime Rib special was amazing and the service we received @ the bar and in the dining room were outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had an excellent time on our anniversary. Very friendly and efficient service. We were very impressed. Recommend happy hour at bar as well - every night 5-7

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

None of the above...I order quality meat from Allen Brothers and Lobels and this was not my experience with prime..Bearnaise sauce tasted bottled and not on point with how bearnaise should taste.. two of the three steaks ordered were not cooked to the degree of rareness we had anticipated at this price $59 for a steak with no accompaniments I think there's no excuse for this kind of mistakes in the kitchen also we were in a side room that was somewhat ignored and had to look around for water and extra bread I have to say that the desserts were good but I don't come to Fleming steak house for dessert for the price I think you can do better elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Fine. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This is a preferred steak house for my husband and we ate on Father's Day. The restaurant was jammed and tables are so close together you are up against the person behind you. Noise level deafening with open kitchen. They did not have the special menu item that was advertised in their email. I sent back a dirty wine glass and steak knife for replacement. The steaks and sides were quite good but the creme brulee was the worst I have ever eaten--overcooked rubbery room temperature custard with soggy sugar crust. I would have sent it back after one bite but the waitress was nowhere to be found, no wait staff in our section at all for long stretch. When she finally appeared it was to throw the check on the table while she sprinted away. Overall this is a good but expensive place for a quiet, empty weeknight or to eat cheaper food at the bar. Clearly kitchen and waitstaff can't manage a crowd.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

First time at flemings, had a reservation at 7 got there at 5:30 and took advantage of their happy hour. Apps were great, bartender was awesome. Ordered our meal and everything was perfect. Great date night

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great! Andrew our server was terrific

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I've been to this Flemmings no less than 10 times. This is the first time it was a miss. I ordered a glass of wine off the iPad tablet. I was told since it was not offered on the written menu by the glass they wouldn't honor it. The steak came out overcooked and the waitress agreed and took it back. However, she did say on more than one occasion that she was surprised the kitchen accepted it back without an issue. Just seemed like everything was a hassle. I hope this isn't a reflection of where this location is headed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a wonderful experience on Saturday evening. My husband and I have dined there before for a very special occasion - our anniversary - but our friends had never been to this restaurant. They absolutely loved it - the drinks, wine, raw oysters, steak & chocolate lava cake for dessert! I think our friends will definitely be back.

Our service was wonderful also. I apologize by I can't remember our server's name but she was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 7, 2017

My business partner and I were here for a business related dinner. Overall the quality of the steaks were very good - great taste and cooked to perfection. The appetizers were solid (lettuce wedge and shrimp cocktail). On the negative, the side of asparagus was very underwhelming - small and expensive for what we received. The biggest disappointment of the evening was the per glass price of house wine. For a "big" pour we were charged $30 per glass which seems outrageous for a house wine. Service was OK but nothing special at all. The high price of the entrees was completed expected, the wine not so much. Fair or unfair, it did leave us with a negative feeling about the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My boyfriend is a huge fan of the calamari and requested to dine here for his birthday solely for that purpose. Once again they're did not disappoint! I also had a very flavorful NY strip. Our waitress Nicole was phenomenal! She was friendly, personable, and provided overall outstanding service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent steakhouse close to Villanova University. Been there 4 or 5 times and the food is consistently very good to excellent. Occasional misses (bone-in filet, ribeye) offset by some great hits (mushroom ravioli, seared tuna, filet topped with crabmeat and bernais, prime aged New York strip sirloin). Food is 4 to 4.5 stars on average. My main critique relates to the borderline excessive markup on the food and wine. Wine is at least 3x and perhaps 4x retail for the most part. Steaks somewhat high priced already (mid $40s to mid $50s), with rubs and add-ons moving them into $50s to low $60's plus. Midtown NYC levels. Go in with eyes open and order the right steaks. I'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I have visited this place every month and have had a consistent vibrant comfortable experience with my two kids under 11. Really impressed compared to alternative steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Went two nights in a row! Always come when I'm in town. Does not disappoint in the least.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 31, 2017

a missed app here, a poor espresso there, but otherwise very good. But still pricey!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Even though Flemings is noted for its great steaks (and it was) - the lobster tail was amazing!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.