Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Romantic (15)
Good for Groups (11)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

We have been here many times, but this was a special occasion and they went out of their way to make it special. The waiter was fantastic explaining the meal options, suggesting food and wine as well as timing everything perfectly. The ambiance was warm and inviting. We had salads and soup to start and the portions were perfect not fill us too much, but packed with flavor. We had a bone in filet, yes, bone in! It was our first and recommended by the waiter, along with a wonderful explanation he gave on where they procure their meat locally and how the actual cut is made. We also had fresh king crab legs, which came in a nice glass enclosed ceramic bowl to keep every bite warm, each leg pre-cut for easy access to eat and of course warm melted butter. For sides you can't go wrong with the creamed spinach and flemings' potatoes. The manager was visible at all times and also stopped by to recognize our special, occasion, take photos and ensure we were well cared for. Outstanding all around. Highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Flemings really does the steak house thing well and in the suburbs no less! We like it here but you certainly pay Philly prices. The only issue I have with this place is that they always conveniently leave out the prices of the specials! Not a big deal, but be sure to ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Wonderful food and fantastic service. We love Flemmings and go anytime we are in the area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

My boyfriends birthday and he's never been somewhere fancy but he loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food and service was spectacular! The restaurant prepared for our anniversary by having a card and festive decor on our table . They gave us complimentary glasses of champagne so we could have a special toast. The steaks were delicious! We ended with Creme Brulee with an anniversay message in chocolate on the plate and complimentary truffles on the side!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very good - especially delicious ceasar salad that evening. Great value with the special.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Anniversary dinner and it was wonderful. The table was prepared with an anniversary card. The staff all congratulated us on the anniversary. The extra special touches made the difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Everything was lovely, food delicious, great choice of wine. Dinning room was a bit loud, the restaurant was very busy. Our reservation was a Saturday night at 8:15pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food and excellant service.Look forward to going agai

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Overall we are huge fans of Fleming's Radnor but on this occasion our party of 7 had less than an exceptional experience. All of our dishes including sides were served warm versus piping hot which is usually the case. The Restaurent did ask what would make it right but sense we were dining prior to an event, we could not wait for plates to be redone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Everything was great from the food to the service . Good wine list witrh great steaks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Best experience ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Excellent by all measures:

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We had an amazing time at Flemings
The service was impeccable!
The food was delicious!
Can't wait to visit again!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

A nice meal with our parents. Excellent food and service. Love the election of wines. The desserts were to die for.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Excellent food; excellent service; great ambiance; only let down was the surprise $27/glass of wine charge-- with 2 drinks each, that amounted to over $100 for just 4 glasses of wine -- wow. I guess our bad for not double checking the price? Or would have preferred options from the server which includes type of wine and cost per glass. Otherwise a great night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere, friendly, competent service. The food, however is just OK and way overpriced. My dining companions pork chop was very tough and my fish was good but hardly worth $ 44 I have been eating here for many years but am sorry to say that the quality of the food has gone down and the prices up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

enjoyed as always.service and food were great.look forward to next visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2017

So over priced it's a disgrace!!!
Food average at best .
Onion soup 13.00 give me a break.
Last time I will ever support this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 21, 2017

It was the worse experience out of a place that cost me $200.00 for two meals. We had Kelsey as a server and the moment we sat down, she was rude. She was upset that I asked for bottled water and it went downhill from there. What steakhouse doesn't give you steak knives? Well this was it. We had to ask for a steak knife. I have been at a Flemings in Orlando and other fine dining steakhouses but the way we were treated is enough to never come back to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Been Fleming's customers for years. Go for birthday dinner and fiancee's steak is asked to be cooked well and butterflyed. Comes out rare. Sent back and comes back the exact same way, only with more oscar sauce on it. Manager NEVER comes over, poor server is trying to make it work in every way. Fiancee winds up eating baked potato for dinner since it would have taken too long to cook steak right way. Tremendously disappointed and will NOT be going back to this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Dinner and staff were good. I was a bit disappointed with the wine list. It was OK, not great and the wines available were grossly overpriced... even for an east coast steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were in town for parents weekend at Villanova and had very good service and food. We all ate steaks, really enjoyed the burrata appetizer and the kids loved the lava cake dessert. My steak was probably more done than I would have liked, but my daughter said in Philly they cook them more than they do where we live in Texas. VERY tasty and good, but not a cheap night out, a higher end steak house, but you get quality food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent as always. Food, service, attention to detail all top notch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I've been to several Fleming's locations over the years, and have always been satisfied. This visit (my first to the Radnor location) was EXCEPTIONAL, however! The service was spot-on and warm/welcoming. Everyone's steaks were perfectly cooked - melted like butter in the mouth. The desserts were awesome. Fantastic location! Will be back!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had to cancel our 5 year Anniversary trip to the Bahamas due to a death in the family. It was a blessing in a way that hurricane Irma would have evacuated us anyway. We chose Flemming's for our "anniversary dinner date" as we had a gift card from my mom at Christmas. We've always loved dining at Flemming's, but last night was super special.
Because Open Table offered me the ability to simply check off the "Anniversary" radio button when I made the reservation, we had an amazing table that was perfectly doused in confetti, complementary champagne delivered to our table from the GM (Matt, great guy!), a card, a photo (taken, printed and delivered within minutes!) chocolate truffles, a delicious meal and exceptional service (Merik is the man! True gentleman, very kind and wonderful server). Flemming's executed flawlessly.
They really went out of their way to make our evening special. Little did they know we were supposed to be in the Bahamas and that we don't get out on date nights with a 2.5 y/o and a 7 m/o, EVER! :) They've just locked us in for our go to spot for future date nights! Meanwhile, my husband and I are huge with word of mouth, they'll be getting a rave review from the Lynam's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Thankfully we were moved, after a short wait, to a booth after the table to which the hostess took us was surrounded by 2 large groups. Normally I request a quieter table, but didn't this time. Food was perfectly prepared, service was great, and Champagne was nicely chilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food, great service, great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Outstanding attentive service
Appreciated all of the extras for our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

It's a steakhouse, so go for the steak. There could be improvements made with the lobster tail, with the expense, I would expect a lobster tail that is moist and not tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Good food, great service and convenient parking. Like a majority of the dinners price is a concern, however for that special occasion it is acceptable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

First time and it was a wonderful experience. The food was amazing and the customer serving was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We always enjoy going to Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

LOVED OUR MEAL!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Outstanding food and service ! Best steaks and prime rib ! A+++

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2017

I've dined here many times. It's always reliable, with service that's friendly and competent and a host/hostess who makes the rounds checking to see that everyone is having a good experience. I had the Caesar Salad, which had been "re-imagined" or something like that. It was fine, but it is not a Caesar Salad.... think that they should call it something else. Frankly, I'd rather have a traditional Caesar. Anyway, the prime rib was terrific as was the mashed potato side. My guest had scallops and shrimp. Very nice, but at $44, well, darned pricy! Dessert was a well-executed creme brûlée with a scant few berries on top... this is a dessert that one can make at home for about 75 cents. ANYWAY, you're never going to fine a Steak House with prices that are based on reality! And Flemings was no exception. We had a lovely evening, fine food, comfortable booth and will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Two managers came over to check on us to be sure we were all taken care of during the course of the night. Our waitress Ginger was excellent The meal came out fast and the presentation was nice and we really couldn't ask for anything more. We love Flemings....Never disappoints....always a positive experience and a great meal. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was great and cooked perfectly, the cocktails were delicious and the service was outstanding. We enjoyed our evening and will definitely be back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very nice team, friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a great meal. Service is great the server even remembered how I liked my steak even though I hadn't been there in a month!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.