About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Notable Wine List (39)
Romantic (27)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
990 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent steaks ! Proxy so watch it ... ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent steaks ! Proxy so watch it ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This restaurant is exquisite . I have b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is exquisite . I have been to many outstanding restaurants and the ambience, the food, and the waitstaff at Flemmings is far superior to any other dining experience I've ever had. Ask for Joe, he was an amazing waiter, and the manager was delightful as well! Hell even the valet staff was perfect. This is simply one of the best restaurants in the Philly area, by far, and I couldn't have enjoyed myself anymore than I did.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must consider this was a brunch menu not ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Must consider this was a brunch menu not Fleming's core strength as a steak and seafood dinner house. Overall the experience was only good. Service was adequate against an expectation of excellent. It's difficult as a party of two to be seated at about the same time as a larger party in the same waitstaff station.

Food should have been piping hot but it was not. It was not busy enough to understand anything less.

I have been to Fleming's many times and have always reviewed it as excellent (an easy 'A'). For brunch it was just good. We might try it again for brunch sometime in the future. For this visit no more than a disappointing solid 'B'.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

Eating at Fleming's is always a good exp ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Eating at Fleming's is always a good experience as the food is always excellent. However, service for the food was slow but the waitress nullified it with her good service. I believe I got "full" eating all the bread. Fleming's always did one's steak as desired but this time one of our guests asked for medium and it was served well done. Overall, I would still come back and recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall good for the neighborhood (not t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overall good for the neighborhood (not tons of competition) and probably some more interesting options than your typical high end steakhouse but generally felt like the core steaks were just OK. I had the dry-aged ribeye and Peter Luger is rolling over in his grave somewhere at Fleming's dry aging. Creamed spinach should have been called spinached cream based on the proportion. Fleming's potatoes were a hit with everyone and spinach salad was especially good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This restaurant use to be our favorite p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This restaurant use to be our favorite place for special occasions and we had had fabulous meals with excellent service. Unfortunately, the last 2 experiences have been major disappointments. Our steaks were either undercooked or overcooked; one salad was missing half of the ingredients; service was slow and the waiter talked to much rather than listened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We enjoyed our dinner celebrating my wif ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner celebrating my wife's birthday. Yusef was a very good and attentive waiter. We were impressed that as soon as our meal was served the manager came over to be sure our steaks were cooked to our liking.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We always have a fabulous meal at Flemin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We always have a fabulous meal at Flemings! We celebrate many events and milestones with them. Food is delicious, it is kid friendly and he ambiance is delightful. Staff is very warm and receptive to your needs. We will continue to visit here regularly!

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with exceptional service. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent food with exceptional service. Our food was cooked perfectly and was the right temperature. Our waiter Pete was very attentive and provided superior service. The portions are fairly large do it is a great way to share with friends. The wine selection is excellent. The restaurant is also exceptionally clean.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our daughter's birthday. Some on ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was our daughter's birthday. Some one did stop by to say "happy Birthday". She ordered a glass of wine as well as two others at our table ordered wine. After they placed their orders the waitress returned to our table with two glasses of wine and said she had good news and bad. They were out of the wine my daughter had ordered order but for an additional $7.00 dollars they had another wine. I asked what the good news was and I was

told that the good news was that there was another wine for her if we wanted to pay the additional $7.00. Usually if you place the order and the waiter/waitress returns they just give you the upgraded wine for the original price. This was very unprofessional to me. She offered to send over her manager but I did not feel like arguing so a different wine was ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Sunday Prime Rib Dinner special is alway ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Sunday Prime Rib Dinner special is always great & the steaks cannot be beat by anyone

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT FOR STEAKS NICE SIDES VERY FRIE ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

GREAT FOR STEAKS NICE SIDES VERY FRIENDLY SERVICE COCKTAILS ON THE WEAK SIDE VALET PAKINGSINCE IT IS A FAIR WALK TO THE P;ARKING LOT

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

No baked Potato and Salad screw upnooooo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

No baked Potato and Salad screw upnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Very good experience from the ambiance t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very good experience from the ambiance to the food to the service. Will come again! Went for my bday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The Prime Rib three course special was a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The Prime Rib three course special was an excellent value. The prime rib was well prepared to specifications. The salad course, side dishes and desserts were all delicious. Our server, Edward was very courteous and helpful, particularly in choosing a wine to go with our order. We have dined here many times and have found each occasion to be a special experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings continues to be the only place ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Flemings continues to be the only place for steak. Their accommodating attitude is second to none. To be able to relax and enjoy a great night out is truly one of Flemings highlights.

Joe was an excellent waiter and we enjoyed a great birthday celebration. If you want a hassle free night out with fantastic food and great service, Flemings is the only place. They should teach classes. Looking forward to returning. Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were excited about dining at Fleming' ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We were excited about dining at Fleming's. But the food was not good: almost $50 for a slab of meat that was not melt-in-your-mouth. The $12 fries were overdone. The service was slow, and the waiter talked too much. We had to wait for opening drinks to be offered as well as dessert. The waiter did turn down the music a bit as we requested. Expensive and not good - we will not be returning.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Fleming's in Radnor has gone out of its ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Fleming's in Radnor has gone out of its way to up its game: attentive service, great food, extensive wine list & attractive to business, couples and families. Having the free valet parking is also nice. My only complaint is the price of the side dishes, which, when added to the cost of the steak, seems a bit over the top. Grab one or two of the speciality cocktails & try to save room for dessert & after dinner drink. Well done, Fleming's!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The prime rib on Sunday tasted like it w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The prime rib on Sunday tasted like it was reheated in hot water. Not tasty at all. Yuck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Prime Rib prix fixe dinner. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Outstanding Prime Rib prix fixe dinner. Cooked perfectly and service was exceptional. We will be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were amazingly good, the side ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The steaks were amazingly good, the sides were good and the carrot cake was some of the best I have had.

It was a bit noisy, but not overly so.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Outstanding filet and lobster tails! Per ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Outstanding filet and lobster tails! Personalized impeccable service. You do get what you pay for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and atmosphere. good service. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

great food and atmosphere. good service. good local find

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings in Radnor is a find! The hospi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Flemings in Radnor is a find! The hospitality and personal service are exceptional. In fact, the attention of everyone from server to sommelier (Nick) to manager (Billy) made our experience outstanding. The food is excellent. There is a great wine list. It is rare to find a winning combination of fine dining, friendliness and fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been for a while and had a very g ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Hadn't been for a while and had a very good meal albeit very pricey. Equivalent to all of the real steakhouses in cost. Had a nice wine special where they offered a small taste of wine (one of two) and if you liked them they would sell you the bottle at half off. nice perk.

A very good meal, just know the prices going in!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Inviting atmosphere. Service was outsta ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Inviting atmosphere. Service was outstanding...knowledgeable staff to guide you for the perfect stake. Enjoyed seeing a menu that included the smaller plate options and large selection of sea food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband & I went to Flemings to celeb ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband & I went to Flemings to celebrate my birthday, which happened to be on a Sunday. I saw a picture of the Prime rib special on-line & was really looking forward to dinner. The wedge salad was very good but the lettuce in the Caesar salad was wilted. Then, we waited for 40 minutes & had to hail a manager for our entrees. The filet arrived rare instead of medium well and my prime rib was well done, not rare. Mine was whisked away and more minutes later, l was told they were out of rare prime rib. I accepted an offer of a small filet but meanwhile my husbands meal was cooling and our wine was finished. Finally, a solitary small filet arrived on a white plate. No sauces, no sides. Despite this we ordered desert and coffee. After 10 more minutes, we hailed our waiter and were told he had JUST put on a fresh pot of coffee. We had already been there for over 2 hours. Check please! In our opinion, this restaurant is over-rated, over-valued, noisy because of the open kitchen and the management is unprofessional.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Service was so so and steak came out raw ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was so so and steak came out raw (ordered medium). They fixed the temperature but with the extra cooking time came an extra dose of char on the outside. Meh. Won't be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Restaurant not particularly busy though ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Restaurant not particularly busy though frequented by a relatively affluent clientele. Very friendly waitress, though confused drinks order from bar, (for 3 people), Steak order incorrect and then when corrected the steak was very overcooked due to the delay. Fries average - creamed spinach delicious. Overall, a very expensive restaurant for the quality of themeanl and experience. Good quality ingredients, so much better done elsewhere and for a Friday night was a below average experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Steaks were not quite cooked as ordered. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Steaks were not quite cooked as ordered. One was ordered medium-well the other ordered medium rare. Both were served the same way rare-to medium rare. We did not mention this to anyone, as we did not want to wait for our meats to be cooked more. Steaks were served with 2 large shrimp which were slightly tough and basically tasteless.

We have eaten here many times and steaks are usually perfectly prepared. The Hasselback potato was really just a coated baked potato. I searched Hasselback potato on the web. It is supposed to have been sliced with butter and herbs added in the cracks of the of the slices. Fleming's was a whole baked potato with no slices in it at all.

On the plus side the spinach salads were excellent and very tasty.

Dessert, which was part of the special, was very good but a little large.

If you don't want steaks you may want to look at the menu before you reserve as there are not a lot of other choices.

One alternative for an entree is to order 2 or 3 appetizers.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great steak house with fantastic service ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great steak house with fantastic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the worst service I can remember ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We had the worst service I can remember in a long time. Waiter acted aloof to everything. Tips means to insure prompt service. In this case he should have received 0 but of course we did not do that.

Drinks were watered down as well. I wouldn't mind if I was paying &8 but at $14 it shouldn't have been like that. Also it was a Monday night so we figured it was the C team not the A team.

Hadn't been there in some time due to the poor service the previous time as well.

A remarkable difference from the many times we have been there before. Used to have terrific servers who were real pros. Not now, how sad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

One of my favorites for a superb steak d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

One of my favorites for a superb steak dinner. You won't leave hungry! Great attentive service adds to the experience. Complimentary valet right at the entrance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great nite out and a great steak too! Ni ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great nite out and a great steak too! Nice bar and quality martini.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would have rated 5 stars but the servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I would have rated 5 stars but the service was rushed. Our salads arrived prior to our finishing our appetizers. It was very awkward. My friend had to hold plates out of the way so that salads could be placed down. Perhaps she should have received a percentage of the tip! Otherwise the wine list is excellent as was the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

we went on an off night, noise is a conc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

we went on an off night, noise is a concern... courses were well paced, food was excellent, service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had to send my steak back twice they cou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Had to send my steak back twice they couldn't seem to get medium rare correct. There were three of us. The other entrees were very good. Service was great.

I have been to Flemings several times and it was the first time I was disappointed with the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Went for the Sun/Mon Prime rib special w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Went for the Sun/Mon Prime rib special which included a 10 oz prime rib and 2 sides for $30. Good value but the prime rib was tough in my opinion and too rare. Our server was fantastic! Will most likely order something else next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall good experience. Wine is over pr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Overall good experience. Wine is over priced. My steak was not hot enough. My husband's steak was piping hot. Service was great. Food tasted delicious. Dessert was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was to be a nice night out for a special ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was to be a nice night out for a special occasion was put in the back of the restaurant and felt like our server forgot about us. Next time if I go I would recommend a table towards the front.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.