About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Business Meals (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Notable Wine List (22)
Romantic (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Private Room (9)
Fun (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (5)
Cozy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Meal was wonderful only to be outdone by the great staff. Friendly, knowledgeable, polite, and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Usual quality meats cooked perfectly. Outstanding service at the bar as well as dinner tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service and spectacular dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The dining was good. Although I felt we did not get our money's value. The food wasn't hot and my dish the short ribs was dry. The Calamari appetizer was drenched with the sauce which made the calamari soggy. We told the server that we wanted it well done because the last time we were here we had the same problem. The service was great but the food could have been better considering we spent over 200 dollars for a dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service and food. Pricey but always an enjoyable time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Predictably good steak house. Decent wine list with some budget conscious offerings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A small group of us stopped by for a business diner. The reservation was ready for us when we arrived. The food and service were both very good as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding meal! Great steaks!... a bit pricey but great for a special occasion!... too pricey to do on a regular basis... excellent food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was very good as was our waitress. What was not great was that the valets were not available because they take off from 3-4. Why do they all take off at the same time?

Also, we were told because it was early, Most of their sides were not available. Either you are open and ready for business or not. If I need to wait until 4 or 5 ton have access to the full menu, then open at that time or make a note that only a partial menu will be available at certain times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was excellent. Food was perfect and service was awesome

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great restaurant for a first class steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very noisy, my husband and I could not hold a conversation. Our waiter was not very attentive to our needs although very knowledgeable of the menus. Our food was good . We found the atmosphere and other dinners to be a bit stuffy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The atmosphere is nice and the bar was hopping when we arrived.

My cosmo was just okay...too much juice.

Service was prompt but the room was warm and the thermostat behind a table that had people eating so they were unable to adjust the temperature. The servers had to be really hot.

Our meal was very good. We shared the Burrata appetizer and we each had filets, and shared the mushrooms and onion rings.

The big negative is that it is extremely overpriced. It was twice as much as we usually spend at Capital Grill and I don't think it was as good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food ... attentive staff! Too loud for conversation as we were seated between the bar and the kitchen. Could use a buffer for the bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time at Fleming's, waiter was awesome, food was very good, prices are pretty steep.

However, I would go back again and I would recommend it to a friend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was good but overshadowed by prices that seemed way to high across the board. Drinks, apps, entrees all at levels beyond the normal steakhouse markup.

Tune small plate, buratta appetizer, filets, and salads were good. But pricing left a bad taste in our mouths.

Can find more realistic prices at other competitive locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very nice experience and our waiter, Rich, was exceptional. Everyone in the group enjoyed their entrees. Fleming's did provide a booth for ambiance and quiet conversation, but in the latter part of our meal, a table of 18 was seated directly across from us and it did become considerably noisy. Overall a very nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

What made this experience better than any other restaurant was the service. This was her first time at the restaurant and Kyle our waiter was very knowledgeable and went over all the entrées with us and his recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Amazing amazing food and quality of service. Be prepared to spend a lot though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

They truly make you feel special from beginning to end! Extremely Attentive and anticipate your needs. The Food was delish, wine outstanding. Our server Joe was perfect.

We were celebrating our 25th anniversary

We'll be back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our food & drinks fabulous!! Our server Andrew, outstanding, he was awesome. A great time at Flemings, one of my favorite places.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great meal, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Fleming's used to be our favorite go-to restaurant. The last two visits were very disappointing. The food was subpar and frankly, the astronomical price structure is no longer worth it. Though they try to make corrections when the meal is not correctly prepared, given the prices, it should arrive at your place, impeccably prepared. The loyalty program they instituted a few months ago is a complete joke. We will not be returning. We have had 2 small surprise parties there in the past. They have lost a very valuable patron.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We love love our server, Katie! We always have a good meal but I struggle paying $45 for a 8oz. filet. Glad we had gift cards!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food, drink, service and ambiance at Flemings (Radnor, PA) never disappoints. Yes, it is pricey but the food is exceptional from start to finish. Some of the foods we dinned on were shrimp cocktail, caesar salad with fried pancetta, onion soup, porterhouse steak and crabmeat stuffed lobster, filet mignon plus delicious desserts.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

As always, Flemings NEVER disappoints. From the moment we walked in being greeted by the manager and hostess. Friendly, professional make you feel welcome. This is only surpassed by the atmosphere and food and wonderful service provided by Joe our waiter who we always ask for. Joe's can do attitude seemingly knowing exactly what we normally order makes Flemings our private club steakhouse. The Seafood tower as an appetizer was outstanding. We are happy to be called regulars at Flemings but somehow management seems to make everyone a regular very fast. All we wish is that one would be open in the Exton West Chester, Glen Mills area but trust us it is worth the trek. The people in this Flemings should be teaching classes!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Best caesar salad, ever! Everyone loved their steaks. My lamb chops were way too salty. The sides were great. Our server was not one of the best, but overall, everyone was very happy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Celebrated our son's 21st B'day. Server Nick was great. Allowed us to bring a 96 wine to celebrate 21 years. Manager made a nice exception for us to open.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Another great dining experience at Flemings. Our server Stephanie was fabulous. She was knowledgeable, attentive to our needs and provided Nice recommendations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I had a perfect dinner with my family. Everything cooked to perfection and service was crisp

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We enjoyed our food, the service was great and the fact that we sat near the bar was great so we could catch the playoff game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent service made our meal work after a well done steak was supposed to be medium rare!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

In our recent experience, the service was wonderful and seemed very personable. The only negative quality of this dining experience was that the food took longer than expected to come. Other than that, the dinner was delicious and would certainly purchase again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great steaks, surf and turf, plus the service was exceptional, and the digital wine list with the ability to send yourself a wine label and writeup of bottles you tried was a look at the future of wine lists.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was my friends birthday. Enjoyed dinner and drinks as always

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Overpriced

Menu prices where very high (e.g. a bottle of Jordan Cab was $165, when this is normally sold at about $110, steaks were good, but at nearly $60, I would have expected the very best).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great time. Excellent service! Can 't go wrong.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a wonderful experience and our steaks were outstanding and perfectly cooked to our liking - will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The wait staff is very friendly and attentive. My only complaint is that it is enormously expensive. It was my husband's birthday and we had $100 gift card to use. Everything is ala carte. We each had one drink, a salad each, one side to share and an entry each and we still wound up spending $65 on top of the gift card. The spinach side was barely enough for two and cost $12. Food was delicious but just too expensive. Altho since we didn't have dessert, our waitress brought a small box of candies and a $25 gift card since it was my husband's birthday. That I thought was a very nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Good dinner, but not quite on par with other upscale steakhouse chains - Mortons, Palm, Capital Grille, Del Frisco's, etc.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Our server was wonderful- very attentive! The food was great and as always, the place was warm and cozy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

we have dined here on numerous occasions. service was excellent, plates were very hot, food was delicious but Not HOT (even after sending it back).

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food

Great service

Steak cooked to perfection

Twin lobster tails cooked just right

Scalloped potatoes were wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

50th birthday celebration. There were 7 people and starting with the drinks, 6 of us get them. They forgot one drink and didn't bring it back for 15 minutes.

The same thing happened with the entrees. One person didn't receive their entree until everyone else was nearly finished.

Waiter was very nice and manager provided good customer service to appease the anger of the person who wasn't eating bc they didn't have their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The restaurant went above and beyond what was necessary for celebrating a birthday. They gave my boyfriend who was celebrating his 56 birthday a gift card for $25 and that was quite a surprise and not necessary. Will definately return

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, People Watching, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Historic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Everything was wonderful with the exception of the size of the side dishes. They need to be a little more generous, especially with the mashed potatoes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Christmas gift with Grandchildren.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.