About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (97)
notable wine list (58)
fit for foodies (42)
See All
romantic (37)
good for groups (30)
neighborhood gem (25)
vibrant bar scene (23)
hot spot (22)
great for brunch (12)
great for lunch (7)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
928 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Although the service was good and the at ...

Dined 6 days ago

Although the service was good and the atmosphere was pleasant, we found the food to be just fair. The dishes sounded good, but portions were small and the flavors rather plain. We ate here awhile ago and wouldn't have gone back. We decided to give it another try. Won't be going back again.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Many of the steaks at Flemings are wet a ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Many of the steaks at Flemings are wet age, rather than dry aged, so be sure to ask before you order if you want a good dry aged steak. Wine list seems a bit over priced.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Four of us went to Flemings to celebrate ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Four of us went to Flemings to celebrate one of our group’s 60th birthday along with other of life’s turning points. We had been there before, had mixed results, but thought we would give it another chance after a couple of years. Unfortunately, things really haven’t changed much and, in some respects, have gotten worse. First the positives. The overall ambiance is good and the drinks at the bar were great. The noise level even on a packed Saturday night was more than acceptable. And the quality of much of the food – except for the steaks was high. And therein lies the problem. What should have been major showpieces of this expensive steakhouse – the service and the steaks - were letdowns. All four of us ordered special steaks – two bone-in filets and two bone-in strip steaks. Unfortunately, four of the steaks were dry (even though they were ordered rare or medium rare and save for one filet which was over cooked, came out as ordered.) They were bone-dry and lacked any moistness whatsoever. (Internally, they were the right color, they were just dry.) Even worse, the steaks were tasteless and were tough. In addition, one of the steaks came out with an ‘Oscar’ topping which is an add-on, even though it wasn’t ordered that way. Our server said he could refire another one or we could keep it as it was with no charge for the add-on. We decided to keep it. ) Now, shame on us – when the specials were mentioned, we failed to ask if the special steaks were prime (like many of their other steaks) or some other quality grading. Our bad! As far as the service was concerned, it was spotty. We did receive a reduction on the bill when leaving, however the next day one of our party did contact the Manager who refunded the entire bill because of our dissatisfaction. This was a proper response and is appreciated by all of us.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A Winner!

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Flemings is a place worth checking out. While their menu selection / food quality was consistent with most high end steak houses, their service was outstanding! Our server Michael, was truly exceptional. Wine list was notable. Restaurant was loud and vibrant. Not a place for intimate dining. We will dine at Flemings again and would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was absolutely delightful and att ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Server was absolutely delightful and attentive.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

XXXX

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

THE FOOD AND SERVICE ARE VERY GOOD IT IS NOISY BUTLATER IT QUIETS DOWN MUCH BETTER THAN MOST STEAH HOUSE CHAINS

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good time.....

Dined on June 4, 2016

Fleming's is always a good meal. Great atmosphere and Steve is always the perfect waiter.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Keep coming back!! Good food, good wine, ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Keep coming back!! Good food, good wine, and good times!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Alwasy a Good Time...

Dined on June 3, 2016

My daughter and I just decided to go out for dinner on Friday night and this was her pick. Flemings rarely disappoints. Food was great our Server Paul was perfect. Just the right amount of humor, and attention to make the evening enjoyable. We both had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb!

Dined on June 3, 2016

Everything was wonderful! Our waiter, Drew was excellent, the wait staff great & the food was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointing

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

I have been to Flemings numerous times as it is one of the few steak houses on the Main Line. This meal was very disappointing. I ordered the Waygu strip at $ 58 , since it was 2 oz smaller than the NY strip at 16 oz and $6 less. I expected something special. It was not even close. The flavor of the meat is destroyed with butter. I was not told it came that way. I requested Pittsburgh medium rare. There was zero char on the outside, perhaps due to the drenching in butter, but maybe just not prepared as requested. The inside was closer to medium which I considered a plus due to the greasiness. Any amateur cook could prepare a steak from the Acme under their broiler better. I'll take the drive into town next time or give Delmonico's a shot. The French onion soup to start was nothing special either

food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleasant dinner.

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

Very pleasant dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful.

Dined on May 30, 2016

Everything was wonderful.

food4
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent, consistent with my e ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was excellent, consistent with my expectations for a pricey upscale steakhouse on the Main Line. What made the experience truly special was the service; our server (Joe) was knowledgeable and attentive to every detail. The restaurant also went to great lengths to acknowledge and help celebrate my birthday, based solely on a brief mention on the OT online reservation form. Highly recommend for special events!

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Good meal

Dined on May 30, 2016

Had I paid attention to the negative reviews, I would have cancelled my reservation. I haven't been there in a long time, so I tried it again. Flemings is overly expensive, however you know that prior to going there. The wine is expensive, so my wife found a $13.00 glass, as we are not wine snobs. Overall, it was a very pleasant evening. The food was good, proper temperature, cooked to our liking and the service was attentive and not pushy. The music was a bit too loud, however we conversed without issue. Here's the deal: the steaks are $55.00, salads $10.00, sides $10.00, deserts $12.00, glass of wine a minimum of $13.00. If you don't like the prices, don't go. Some reviewers had a $50.00 coupon, so what's the problem? If you are prepared to pay that amount and enjoy a good steak, in a contemporary atmosphere you will enjoy yourself. Overall, a very pleasant evening and I will go again. Four stars every day.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Patrice M

Dined on May 30, 2016

My husband and I wanted a special location for our anniversary. We were tired of the restaurants we usually frequent. We chose Flemings steakhouse in Radnor PA. Everything was spectacular – they accommodated our request for a romantic setting and placed us in a VIP booth on the back perimeter wall. Certainly prices are on the high side but the food is amazing as was our service. The best prime rib dinner I have ever had out! We shared the scallop and shrimp scampi small plate as an appetizer – highly recommend that. Even the more moderately priced wines were very good. Had an excellent Cabernet blend. Best of all they surprised us with a $25 anniv gift card to come back within four months. We will most definitely return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings

Dined on May 29, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Flemings. Amazing service, great steaks perfectly cooked and delicious sides (the creamed spinach was excellent). The service is noteworthy, from the free valet parking, the hostess desk to the personable and professional servers. We have been several times and are always impressed by the high level of execution. There are lots of good steakhouses in Philly, but this one never disappoints. Great job!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Once again our party of four was treated to a wonderful dining experience. The food arrived promptly and as ordered with the entrees cooked to perfection. Our waiter was conscientious and personable. Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

flemings rules

Dined on May 28, 2016

everything was perfect- service was great, all the food was delicious and the meat was cooked perfectly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We celebrated an anniversary. Ate there ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

We celebrated an anniversary. Ate there many times but this was just pure awful!!! Lousy service, the steak we sent back 2x as it wasn't done right. The desert was so tough I had to ask for a knife to eat it. I have $50 in gift certificates. Wish I could get my money back. Very expensive night for such an awful dinner. Bob

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We visited Flemings only because we rece ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

We visited Flemings only because we received a $50 gift certificate to the restaurant. We found it to be very overpriced for both the quality and quantity of food. The waiter repeatedly tried to direct us to the more expensive wine offerings as well as entrees. Even with the $50 credit, the restaurant was not worth revisiting.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service from Bobby!

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

The waiter Bobby, was so nice to us! Turned my day right around, like an angel! Made excellent recommendations and chat while we waited, really picked up the day! … super nice! We would ALWAYS go back just to see his smile!… The food was very good! Fantastic, new, interior design! Brand new place! Really enjoyed it! Thank YOU!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We had to send back the potatoes because ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

We had to send back the potatoes because the were ice cold, and my husband, who ordered the special Bone-In Strip steak medium rare, received it rare. It's always uncomfortable to sit and eat while your companion has to wait for his food to return.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you are looking for a great steak, go ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

If you are looking for a great steak, good service in a romantic environment...Flemings will deliver! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

For the price we paid per person ($135) ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

For the price we paid per person ($135) it is just not an outstanding experience or place I can recommend to a friend or family member as a go to spot. Too over priced

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was wonderful, our waiter Louie ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Service was wonderful, our waiter Louie couldn't have been nicer. Looking forward to our next visit to Flemings

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Very expensive. Sea Bass was way over d ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Very expensive. Sea Bass was way over done. Filet Mignone was excellent. Service was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent by all measures!!

Dined on May 19, 2016

Consistently excellent by all measures!!

food3
ambience3
service4

For a supposedly wine friendly restauran ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

For a supposedly wine friendly restaurant they are not really. The advertised wine special in the front of the menu is not available. They don't have a corkage fee and the mark ups are obscene. $145 for a Belle Glos Pinot that's less than half that at Redstone in Plymouth Meeting? Go somewhere else, Creed's, Capital Grille, Morton's all better values.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our experience at Flemings was great. T ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our experience at Flemings was great. The service was excellent and the food delicious. Just be prepared for the bill... WOW, the place is expensive.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2

Steak was cold. Wine was more than 5x th ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Steak was cold. Wine was more than 5x the retail price. Don't think I'll be back to Fleming's

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food is great, service is wonderful, onl ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food is great, service is wonderful, only drawback is their choice of music, too loud, not great for dining.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been here several times, and each ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have been here several times, and each time the service has been great, the food excellent, along with a great atmosphere. I always feel relaxed here, and will be coming back often. I have a fairly large family with a few big occasions coming up, in which we are considering Flemings.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my mother there on Mothers Day. E ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my mother there on Mothers Day. Excellent service and great food. Start to finish!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

This place is good every single time.

Dined on May 6, 2016

This place is good every single time.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food. Great service, Joe S wa ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Delicious food. Great service, Joe S was the perfect waiter. Will continue to come back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently Great Food

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

I recently moved near this restaurant having been there for special business functions over the years. The service and food were outstanding!! The bartender was a real hoot. It's great to know you will get a consistently great (not just good) meal at Flemings in Radnor. It's a little pricey, but worth it.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Wine list beyond ridiculous in pricing. ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Wine list beyond ridiculous in pricing. I don't mind paying $12- $14 for a glass of wine that costs $13 for a bottle at the liquor store, but $20!! That is just robbery!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress Lindsay was excellent!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Our waitress Lindsay was excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great service and atmosphere. Friendly staff and fantastic food. I've been here before and will definitely go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.