Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for Birthdays (28)
See All
Business Meals (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for a Date (23)
Romantic (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort by
S
1335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

I’ve been to Flemings a number of times, now I’m done! I felt totally taken advantage of when our bill came and my wife’s dinner was $85. When a price is marketed MP, the waiter should tell you if something is way over the average steak price of $55. Her mediocre crab legs were both special. I expect more from this place and can’t ever see myself returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

I never had a bad experience at Fleming's! Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great staff c Drew is the best!!! Food was perfect

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Very entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 7, 2017

It was my birthday and they went over and beyond to make it special for me!! This is one if not my favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 5, 2017

I had a wonderful meal and my steak was cooked perfectly. I was there for a business dinner with a client and the service was superb as well.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 5, 2017

great food but it gets loud. If you order chocolate lava cake make sure you remind waiter when entrée is served. twice our dessert was delayed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Never disappoints! If you want a great steak, look no further. We've have been in several times and it is quickly becoming a favorite. The staff, the food, the wine list, the ambiance all get an A+.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Dinner was perfect! Our server Dave was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Marcelo, our waiter, made the visit memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We were a party of seven. The service started off slow. We waited a long time for the initial cocktail, and for refills. Didn’t understand when someone in our party ordered a makers mark and ginger and it came out looking like a whiskey sour. We were told they use a syrup. Really? Buy a case of Canada Dry. Food was very good. The chocolate lava cake was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great steaks and seafood; waiter was very friendly and made some excellent suggestions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2017

The food is always good. And if there are any problems, I've always had a courteous resolution by the staff. This visit was Thanksgiving and the turkey and sides were all great.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving
First time in a restaurant for Thanksgiving, pleasantly surprised! The choices of turkey or steak was great, the filet was welcome.
All the food was enjoyed by most of us..
I didn’t like the dessert choices, carrot cake & pumpkin cheese cake , both seasonal are not liked by all, would have liked a plain choice or ice cream.
Fleming’s was able to manage all the many tables & still serve good food.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving dinner -- food was great:-). Service so so this time around

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2017

the steak was the best and I am not really a steak eater finished every bit
Great service would recommend for a special occasion

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Delicious food and impeccable service as usual. Our waiter was terrific. He was attentive to our needs but not overbearing. He was also helpful in recommending a wine to complement our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

It was very loud the night we were there, and the server was kind of odd. We have been here a few times before, and everything was just ok on this visit. It was my husband's birthday, but we never received the truffles and card like they have done in the past. This isn't my first pick for a steakhouse, but it was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Received a $50 coupon (off of $100) in the mail from Fleming's and couldn't let it go to waste! Dined early on a Saturday night with my son and had a really enjoyable experience. They were out of my usual Chardonnay so I opt for a wine recommended by our server and it was outstanding - and cheaper! My son had onion rings for his appetizer and I had the Caesar Salad. We both had the petite filet - which is not so petite at 8oz! Both cooked perfectly - as always! We ordered the mashed potatoes, sautéed mushrooms and creamed spinach as our sides (a lot went home with us and was enjoyed for lunch the next day!). Took a slice of carrot cake home (it's the absolute best carrot cake I've ever had - no nuts, no raisins!). I hope Fleming's keeps the coupons coming ... definitely a motivator for me to dine there more often!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Our meal was tremendous. The service was terrific by Joe C and Olivia. They were very professional and courteous. Been here a few times and will absolutely be back many more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Steaks tasty reasonably priced for a steakhouse other entrées like salmon and chicken very overpriced

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2017

I was disappointed with my visit this time. The burger was over done. There was no birthday gift card and there was only one box of candy for two of us celebrating birthdays.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

This time my experience was just OK. Everything was fine except the prime rib quality wasn't what I expected.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Flemmings lives up to its reputation. Not one staff membet ever seems disgruntled . In a high paced stressful restaurant. They are always moving. Helping each other. You get the service for the pice you pay here without constant attentive service. Your server is always on tge floor so if you need something they are reasy to assist The bar drink specials are wonderful and the wine selection is vast. The valet crew is awesome too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

My wife and I specifically went to Fleming's for my birthday because I didn't want to be disappointed somewhere else, and was willing to pay a premium for excellent food and service. The food was good, but our server was disappointing. It was a special occasion and we were going to be spending $250-$300 on drinks and food, yet we felt like he was unfriendly and in a complete rush all of the dinner. It took forever to get another round of drinks, so I politely asked the manager to help us get the drinks quicker, which he did and he comped them - although my cocktail was obviously rushed in the making. After that, the server appeared offended and was standoffish the rest of the evening - not really fair when we were trying to be celebrating. Additionally the manager appeared to be overworked and unavailable to offer much assistance in the field. What appeared to be missing, and what was disappointing, was that more emphasis was being placed on the staff rushing around than paying attention to the guests. On a Saturday night I don't think people cared about rushing through dinner -- and a simple "i'm sorry we are short staffed/falling behind on things but have a drink on us" would have taken my edge off totally. Instead we felt like WE did something wrong and suffered the rest of the evening by being isolated by our original waiter who chose to ignore us instead of saying that he was sorry. They did comp our dinner and gave us a gift card and apologized, but really that wasn't the goal -- I just wanted a nice dinner, not rushed, in a friendly environment. I'll give them another chance because I do like the food and they did make it up to us by picking up the check. But please remember that guests should be treated like guests, and rushing around does not solve anything - talk to your patrons - we get it!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Our waitress Nicole was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We had a great meal. It’s very pricey for typical steak etc.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Food and service fantastic. Way overpriced, especially the mark up on Wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We went to celebrate our anniversary. Great service. Flemings treated us royally with champagne, gift with dessert and photo.

Food was excellent and properly cooked. Terrific steakhouse.

Tags: Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 9, 2017

The filet mignon was excellent, and the drinks were well done. However, the Ceasar salad seemed like small bits of iceberg lettuce with very little dressing and the baked potato was not done enough and was not soft and fluffy.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2017

The food is always consistent. The servers go above and beyond in being friendly and meeting every need of the guests. Kelsey and Amy were amazing!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

Fun, good food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great food and good service. Will be returning again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The overall experience does not support the price. When going to a steakhouse, I expect to spend a lot of money, however, when spending upwards of $550 (party of 4), I also expect to have an outstanding meal and service; both were good, but far from outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Sat in a booth within the bar area. Food was excellent but great service was lacking. We didn't seem to have a single server per se and after food was served, it was a bit of a challenge to have someone stop back to the table. We'll be back but hope for a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Great food. If you want a great steak - itvis the only place to go

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Awesome food and great service. They even followed up with a call to see how the night was.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 1, 2017

The salad was extremely small
The lamb chops entree was a very small portion for the price
Service was very good but was somewhat disappointed

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 1, 2017

I was a little disappointed this time. My steak came out wrong, sent it back And the second time still was not right. 3rd time was ok but everyone was finished dinner. Even though they did not charge for my dinner. I have been coming to flemings for a long time and this first time we had an issue.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.