About Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor

555 E. Lancaster Avenue
Radnor, PA 19087
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Iven Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 688-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/pa/radnor

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Public Transit:
Septa R5- Radnor- 100 Trolley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Radnor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Business Meals (30)
Good for Birthdays (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for a Date (18)
Romantic (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Modern Decor (7)
People Watching (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Private Room (5)
Seasonal (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Historic (1)
Casual (1)
Fireplace (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1121 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had a perfect dinner with my family. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

I had a perfect dinner with my family. Everything cooked to perfection and service was crisp

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our food, the service was gre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed our food, the service was great and the fact that we sat near the bar was great so we could catch the playoff game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks, surf and turf, plus the se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great steaks, surf and turf, plus the service was exceptional, and the digital wine list with the ability to send yourself a wine label and writeup of bottles you tried was a look at the future of wine lists.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was my friends birthday. Enjoyed din ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

It was my friends birthday. Enjoyed dinner and drinks as always

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced Menu prices where very high ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Overpriced

Menu prices where very high (e.g. a bottle of Jordan Cab was $165, when this is normally sold at about $110, steaks were good, but at nearly $60, I would have expected the very best).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Great time. Excellent service! Can 't ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great time. Excellent service! Can 't go wrong.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience and our st ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a wonderful experience and our steaks were outstanding and perfectly cooked to our liking - will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The wait staff is very friendly and atte ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The wait staff is very friendly and attentive. My only complaint is that it is enormously expensive. It was my husband's birthday and we had $100 gift card to use. Everything is ala carte. We each had one drink, a salad each, one side to share and an entry each and we still wound up spending $65 on top of the gift card. The spinach side was barely enough for two and cost $12. Food was delicious but just too expensive. Altho since we didn't have dessert, our waitress brought a small box of candies and a $25 gift card since it was my husband's birthday. That I thought was a very nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Food and service was great!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good dinner, but not quite on par with o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Good dinner, but not quite on par with other upscale steakhouse chains - Mortons, Palm, Capital Grille, Del Frisco's, etc.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Our server was wonderful- very attentive ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Our server was wonderful- very attentive! The food was great and as always, the place was warm and cozy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we have dined here on numerous occasions ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

we have dined here on numerous occasions. service was excellent, plates were very hot, food was delicious but Not HOT (even after sending it back).

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food Great service Steak cooked t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food

Great service

Steak cooked to perfection

Twin lobster tails cooked just right

Scalloped potatoes were wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

50th birthday celebration. There were 7 ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

50th birthday celebration. There were 7 people and starting with the drinks, 6 of us get them. They forgot one drink and didn't bring it back for 15 minutes.

The same thing happened with the entrees. One person didn't receive their entree until everyone else was nearly finished.

Waiter was very nice and manager provided good customer service to appease the anger of the person who wasn't eating bc they didn't have their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

My wife's birthday.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant went above and beyond wha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The restaurant went above and beyond what was necessary for celebrating a birthday. They gave my boyfriend who was celebrating his 56 birthday a gift card for $25 and that was quite a surprise and not necessary. Will definately return

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, People Watching, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Historic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Everything was wonderful with the except ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Everything was wonderful with the exception of the size of the side dishes. They need to be a little more generous, especially with the mashed potatoes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas gift with Grandchildren.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Christmas gift with Grandchildren.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super evening celebrating Christmas with ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Super evening celebrating Christmas with our 2 children. Fantastic steak!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Can always count on Flemings for consist ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Can always count on Flemings for consistent quality, attentive service and nice atmosphere. Perhaps not the right pick for the true gourmet, because food is prepared in classic style - no unusual ingredients or fancy presentation. The low lighting, white tablecloths and overall upscale décor make the experience feel special, but in a low key manner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and food.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and Service were very good. A bit p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Food and Service were very good.

A bit pricey on overall cost.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Quality, consistency, and enjoyable for ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Quality, consistency, and enjoyable for all three generations

Tags: Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Both prime ribs came out cold. The serve ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Both prime ribs came out cold. The server was good when she came around. But would go long stretches without seeing our server. Usually they bring out bread without asking . I had to ask for bread and when it came out it was very hard. I've eaten here many times and the food and service have always been excellent . I have to say this is the first time I was a little disappointed. I must say once they reheated my meat it and everything else was very good as far as taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Always excellent service and great food. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Always excellent service and great food. No wait on reservation which is rare these days.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

He food was delicious along with the ser ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

He food was delicious along with the service. It was perfect for a Christmas gift get together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service, 4 watered do ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent food and service, 4 watered down Ciroc martinis from sitting in the ice too long. Diana Sandstrom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Have been dining here since it opened an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Have been dining here since it opened and it never disappoints...love Flemings...it has it all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go to Flemings frequently here in Rad ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We go to Flemings frequently here in Radnor. However, it does seem like the service and food has slipped over the past year. Waiters forget things, slow to respond and orders are not always correct.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was perfect and the Holiday s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Everything was perfect and the Holiday special was unbelievable for the price !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

For the first time I had a bad steak at ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

For the first time I had a bad steak at Flemings. The rest of my party enjoyed their meals. My steak was tough, which is unusual for Flemings. Hopefully this was simply bad luck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Definitely not what it used to be. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Definitely not what it used to be. Food just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Much too expensive. I am a frequent dine ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Much too expensive. I am a frequent diner here but next time I'll gi to Morton's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Flemings always does an excellent job. T ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Flemings always does an excellent job. The steaks were perfect, as were the Mac'n Cheese, spinach and Flemings potato sides. I have been disappointed at other steak houses but never at Flemings. The wait staff is truly friendly and professional and goes out of its way to make sure your experience is first rate. It's a terrific steakhouse and always an enjoyable night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start to finish it was an outstandi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

From start to finish it was an outstanding experience. Ginger was our waitress and she made the experience even more enjoyable with her smile and cherry disposition. She remembered our names the entire stay and called the kids by their names which really personalized the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrating with family from out of town ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Celebrating with family from out of town. Good and service were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The steaks where just ok. The service wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The steaks where just ok. The service was just ok. The price for drinks and food was very expensive. Just a grade above Outback.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

DINE HERE FREQUENTLY EXCELLENTS STEAKS ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

DINE HERE FREQUENTLY EXCELLENTS STEAKS FRIENDLY SERVICE LAST VISIT MINOR ERRORS RESEVATION 9:PM BY MIDDLE OF MEAL THE HEAT WAS TURNED DOWN . WIFE'SFILET PERFECT MY SIRLON PLATE COOL STEAK WARM NIOT HOT CREAMED SPINACH NOT HOT ENOUGH TO MELT CHEESE TOPPING.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

waiter was awful and bizarre. will have ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

waiter was awful and bizarre. will have to think twice before heading back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Absolutely loved this place! Started of ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Absolutely loved this place! Started off with the infamous Tower of Seafood and it did NOT disappoint! Food was amazing - Sea Bass melted in my mouth - and we ate every morsel.

Top it off with a wonderful, personable waiter who was patient and engaging, and we can't wait to go back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.