Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Notable Wine List (26)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
699 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

We were here for Father's Day as we happened to be together for a family wedding. We live in Newport Beach so are very familiar with Flemings and our young adult "kids" love it. Our server , Brian, was terrific!! Thanks for a great evening!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our server was personable and efficient. The food was delicious but pricy. Great for special occasion meal. Didn't mind paying the price because the food was delicious and the portions were perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Father's Day - excellent waiter,food,etc. glad we went

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The host desk was very nice. Our server was excellent; she was very attentive, friendly, and conscientious. I came here for the steak, but my 9-year old ordered the mac and cheese with bacon off the kids menu, and she loved it. We also had creamed spinach, and we loved it. As of the steak, I ordered a Prime New York Strip. It was *good*, but it did not have the rich flavor I often experience with prime beef, and it looked like my piece did not have the usual texture/marbling of prime. Again, good, but not great; hence the deduction of a star for food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fabulous food and service! Can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great Food - Great Service - Can have a Conversation at a Normal Tone of Voice - Highly Recommend!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This restaurant was wonderful! The food was delicious and the service was fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Once again Flemming's didn't disappoint. I was disappointed they didn't re-fold my napkin when I left the table or use a crumber. Bring back the green beans and prices seem to be getting very expensive

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was our third time dining at Fleming's in Providence, and it didn't disappoint! The wine list is incredible; it's almost too hard to choose a wine! The steaks are always cooked perfectly, and the service is top-notch. We even noticed that during quieter times, the staff kept busy yet was attentive with guests; as a Restaurant Manager, these are fantastic traits to see in a staff! It may be pricey, but the quality of food is worth the cost. We ordered the Carpaccio, NY Sirloins, the Fleming's Potatoes, and even added on the Truffle Lobster Tail (instead of getting the lava cake for dessert). The wines paired nicely with each course. As parents of a toddler, we don't get to enjoy a nice night out often, and this was just perfect!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everything was great, the only thing I was confused on was when the dessert came out there was no candle, even after the birthday request had been confirmed at least 5 times.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fleming's delivered.....again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Perfect experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Graduation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The staff was wonderful, and food was delicious. Excellent desserts as well.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Always a superb dining experience! This restaurant never disappoints me! The consistency is just amazing

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food excellent. Service wasn't. Menu was wrong ("sorry, we don't offer that anymore"). Couldn't find wine we ordered - took forever. Waiter spent more time talking to friends at another table than waiting on customers. Had to flag down other waiters three different times. Bill was wrong.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was spotty and steaks were undercooked - extremely undercooked the filet. Waitress disappeared often for long stretches and was not very attentive. All in all I would go back but not with same waitress.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Steak was really good mine was slightly overcooked but still really good. and the creme brûlée was great. The chipotle macaroni and cheese was amazing! The shrimp cocktail was just okay. Service was super. I would recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

First time at Flemings. Place looked great. Service was good. My steak was sub par. My wife said her Filet was ok but nothing great.
How do you get a sub par steak for $42?
Very disappointing. Better steak at the Outback for a third the price.
Capital Grille still the best.
Ruth Chris' a close second
Flemings? Not even top 10 list.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We dined at Flemings on Saturday May 13th. We had a reservation for 7pm but were not seated until 7:45pm. The service was very good. However the meal left a lot to be desired. My wife ordered the small plate sliced filet. She ate about two bites. Filet is never fatty, however this piece at $30 somehow managed to have more fat than meat. I had the $50 strip steak which was OK at best. Drinks dinner and tip were $300. Could have had a much more enjoyable evening at half the price somewhere else. Not my first time to Flemings, but could be my last. Not impressed at all!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was great, food was great...private room for 11 worked out perfectly for our group...it was a very enjoyable evening

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I really like this place. The wine list is good, the food is excellent and the service is excellent, too. The bacon appetizer was a big hit with everyone and the desserts are great.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

GIven the prices, I was expecting to be blown away by the food. It was good, but not awesome. I've had better steaks for those prices at other steakhouses. The service was fantastic, overall a positive experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was very good, however we went on a night that the circus was in town and were seated next to a large party with lots of (wound up) kids! Also, service was slow. At one point, we didn't see our waiter for a while and thought he forgot about us, even after we told him we were attending a concert right after dinner. We did allow 2 hours for dinner so we had plenty of time but still waited a long time for our cocktails. Entrees expensive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent as always! Can't go wrong with Flemings!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Frequent Dinner. As always the visit was a ten as usual.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

My fiancée steak was a tad charcoled she likes it butterflied and well. Just not burnt. Corey our waitress was amazing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

37th Anniversary dinner

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food and service was outstanding will always be a return customer !!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always a top notch experience starting with the food from chef Josh, to our regular server Matt, and of course Manny the Manager. They always exceed expectations and we leave making plans for our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The quality of food was great, the service outstanding. We arrived early while it was still quiet and relaxing. Being a Saturday evening, it did geg busy and noisy. My steak was nothing more than a slab of meat on a plate with no garnish at all. Very poor presentation. For a 14 oz rib eye at $49.95 a la carte, I certainly think a better job could have been done. I do have a picture, but sm unable to attach it here.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Service was excellent and food was very good. Bar is very small.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We tried Fleming's for the first time. My steak was done medium rare as I asked, but had little flavor. I expected much better at a steakhouse. They seem to specialize in rubs (for additional price), and maybe that's what they rely on for flavor. My wife's sliced filet was overdone, but the manager did not charge us for it -- an example of the high level of service and attention of management. Excellent side dishes and dessert. If the menu were more moderately priced we might well return, because the ambience and overall experience were very pleasant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Everything was perfect as usual!! Whenever We want a great steak, we always come here. Brian was great as well!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We got there early for our reservation and grabbed a drink at the bar. When our table was ready we did not feel rushed to have to finish our drinks and leave the bar area. We were told to take our time and the table would be ready when we were. The staff was so accommodating. A hostess noticed we weren't very comfortable at our table (we didn't even say anything, she just observed) and she moved us to a more intimate table in the back room.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The staff was very informative and professional. The only disappointments seemed to be with the dry aged ribeye that two of our party ordered. My angus ribeye and another of our friends bone in ribeye was fabulous. I also loved the porcini gorgonzola as a topping for the steak. The sides were all delicious, we got mac and cheese, the flemings potatoes, and asparagus. As an appetizer the calamari was fabulous! Overall a great experience, the chocolate lava cake was delicious, not overly sweet like most that are made.
Thank you Flemings!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wife and I had dinner at Fleming's in Providence before seeing the Rhode Island Philharmonic in concert and we had a great experience. The food was well-prepared and the service was excellent and well-paced. We were able to have our dinner comfortably before the concert without feeling rushed. We asked to split several items and our server, and the kitchen, were glad to do this for us. The proximity of Fleming's at the Omni Hotel to Providence Place makes it easy to park indoors and use the skybridge to the restaurant, while paying a very modest $2 for five hours' worth of parking. If you are heading to Providence for a show, event, or to go shopping, I highly recommend Fleming's.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The 12 oz filet mignon was the best we have had anywhere. Our waitress was exceptionally good and the entire experience was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 30th Anniversary together with our dearest friends who were celebrating their 21st. We are frequent fliers at Fleming's from coast to coast and made our selection based on all of our great times we have had at Fleming's Steakhouse over the years. We all had an outstanding experience on all fronts while celebrating our special occasion. The food and cocktails were incredible and the exemplary service served up by Roxanne, Brian, Patrick and Kyle made for another 5 star dining experience at Fleming's!

Thanks again and Cheers!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Flemings in coneected to the Convention center and the Omni hotel which makes it super convenient especially in bad weather. The food is amazing and the service is great!!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.