About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lemon Drop Martini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Sweet Chile Calamari - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Tenderloin Carpaccio with Cipriani Sauce, Rocket, and Grana Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Crèam Brûlèe - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Prime Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Hand Picked Large Crown Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sour Cherry - Sweet Onion Chutney - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Bar Chips - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI

Report a photo problem

Lemon Drop Martini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Sweet Chile Calamari - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Tenderloin Carpaccio with Cipriani Sauce, Rocket, and Grana Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Crèam Brûlèe - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Prime Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Hand Picked Large Crown Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sour Cherry - Sweet Onion Chutney - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Bar Chips - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Romantic (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We dined at Fleming's for our daughter's ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

We dined at Fleming's for our daughter's 16th birthday with her friends. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Manny, the maître d introduced himself to us (we sat at another table) and said he would take care of them. He and our waiter Chris made it a special occasion, from the mocktails to the special occasion pictures along with special chocolates and a gift card for my daughter. The filet was excellent as usual. My daughter's friends had a special filet and shrimp. In unison they said "it was the best meal they ever had." Great job Manny, Chris and all the Chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent meal at our favorite s ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Another excellent meal at our favorite steakhouse. The staff simply cannot do enough to ensure the best possible experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Place is beautiful but noisy. Food good ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Place is beautiful but noisy. Food good but way over priced for the portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We love Fleming's! It is our go to resta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love Fleming's! It is our go to restaurant for special occasions or a treat! We highly recommend it! Thank you and Happy New Year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good as usual but the servi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was good as usual but the service was terrible, we had to ask for everything. The waitress had no personality, for the cost of this night out the service was not what we were used to at Flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Family get together

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Family get together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

French Soup and the salad were outstandi ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

French Soup and the salad were outstanding. The steak was great buy I wanted the peppercorn rub on it and was deterred by the additional cost. Steak is a staple of fine dining and shouldn't be so exorbitantly priced. Creme Brulee was all right. I expected a little better.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It all begins with service and ours was ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It all begins with service and ours was fantastic. Additionally, the food was excellent both in quality and presentation. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the prices for the steak were ridiculous ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

the prices for the steak were ridiculous. $60 ?? Way overpriced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Had a great steakhouse dinner while pick ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Had a great steakhouse dinner while picking up a student from PC who was looking for a good meal after a semester of school food. Crab cakes and shrimp cocktail apps were very good the but the Bacon app was the favorite. Steaks and accompaniments were all very good as was a very nice glass of Hall Cabernet (recommended by the waiter - who was very good). Overall a very nice end-of-semester meal!! We'll be back...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great experience!

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was great for me. My companion tho ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Steak was great for me. My companion thought his was seared too much. Creamed spinach was more cream than spinach. Tuna was excellent. Table was in the dark. Had to use cell phone light to see menu. Wine list was good. Took a little too long before our waitress first came over and took even longer to get water glasses filled. Would get a better meal across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The service was beyond outstanding and w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The service was beyond outstanding and we noticed the same attention to others in the restaurant as well. There is a great team effort to provide outstanding service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service and Food were both excellent. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Service and Food were both excellent. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the prime rib there. It ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We always enjoy the prime rib there. It has a wonderful flavor to it.

We always try to go on Sundays for the beef. The biirthday gift was a nice treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good and consistent Steakhouse with al ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A good and consistent Steakhouse with all of the expected cuts of beef. Not quite as pricey as Capital Grille or Mortons but expect to spend approx $100 per person. The staff and service were excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Our server Lori was great. Very attenti ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Lori was great. Very attentive. The salad, steak and onion rings were very good. The water glasses were constantly refilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for Thanksgiving and had a fanta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving and had a fantastic meal. All the staff are friendly and helpful. I will go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I chose Fleming's for the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I chose Fleming's for the Thanksgiving dinner, as this was our "off year" to host. We loved everything, from the convenience to home, the tasty meal, and the wine offerings. The waitstaff (Jillian) and the manager, Manny (Manuel) are exceptionally warm, and make you feel special. The meal was perfect, the "Amuse - Bouche" and First Course choices enough to satisfy the palate without overpowering the main course. The turkey, stuffing, potato, green beans and sauces were ample, and the dessert choices - pumpkin cheesecake and carrot cake(Yummy!!) were both high quality. The price was very reasonable, enough so to splurge a little on the wine. And, no cleanup!! Home to relax!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get together with friends the food the s ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Get together with friends the food the service was excellent. We also had two children with allergies and the waiter was great accommodating us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal and a very enjoyable en ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent meal and a very enjoyable end to a long day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very enjoyable experience with outstan ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A very enjoyable experience with outstanding service and food qualiy. Wait staff and manager created a very personal experience. Will definitely return next time in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent time last Sat evening! Dinner ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent time last Sat evening! Dinner was delicious, as always at Flemings and the staff was really wonderful! Helped me celebrate my birthday, a little early, but fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food...excellent professional ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food...excellent professional service. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very attentive and the foo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The staff was very attentive and the food was delicious. Great first experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated promptly upon our arrival ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were seated promptly upon our arrival even though we were 20 minute early. Cynthia was our server. She was friendly and helpful. Good was served as ordered and in a timely manner. All was good. Atmosphere was nice. Personal touch with signed birthday card and a little gift wax all very nice touch. We will be back! Nice job!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Make sure you ask for Ken when you go a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Make sure you ask for Ken when you go and you will be overwhelmed by the excellent service.

Tags: Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner with daughter during Providence C ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Dinner with daughter during Providence College family weekend. Food was excellent as was the service. Staff was very attentive to daughter's food allergies. Would definitely eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you don't mind spending $60 on a piec ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

If you don't mind spending $60 on a piece of meat (side not included)...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Great! Very knowledgeable wait staff. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great! Very knowledgeable wait staff. I didn't know eating salad with a CHILLED FORK could make such a difference!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our Birthdays (Both my Wife a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Celebrated our Birthdays (Both my Wife and I) the meal was great as always. The Staff went above and beyond to make our celebration memorable. The entire staff treat you like family and are always attentive to the smallest of detail!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Salt, salt, salt-drowned out the flavor ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Salt, salt, salt-drowned out the flavor of the creamed spinach and the sautéed mushroom sides. Filet cooked to perfection as was the NY Strip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

No parking, waited and extra 25 mins and ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

No parking, waited and extra 25 mins and only had a table in the bar. We had a $300 dinner for 3 of us in the middle of the bar with people standing near our table.This was a special anniversary. Very disappointed. Will not be back or recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The steak was very good. Our waiter forg ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The steak was very good. Our waiter forgot our salad and we had to flag down someone to refill our water glasses. Very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

This was my first time at Flemings. My ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was my first time at Flemings. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. Although good, I was not overly impressed. Steaks were good (although I make better), a little loud. I had the creme brulee and I must admit, I have had MUCH better elsewhere. It was not very smooth. Good place if you are looking for a good meal, but pricey (but this was expected).

The service was great! Our waiter was very nice, professional, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been to many Flemings across US a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I have been to many Flemings across US and have had drinks at this one. Good ambiance but the steak I had was tough and overdone. I did not make a fuss since I had an important client with me. The ribeyes offered loooked good and the server recommended the "bluck" cut "iron" cooked, some style to seal in juices she claimed. Exterior was a hard crust and interior was med well. I ordered rare side of med-rare. Not good for +$50 steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Service was courteous and friendly. Foo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Service was courteous and friendly. Food was prepared just right. Cocktail was great as were the wines. It was a bit pricey but not overly so.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My date and I had the large fillet. The ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2016

My date and I had the large fillet. They were cooked to perfection. The meat was very tender . Probably the best cut of beef we had ever had. Manager checked with us twice to make sure we were satisfied. Great food, great service.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! !!

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food and service! !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful anniversary dinner. Always a m ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Wonderful anniversary dinner. Always a memorable experience and this time was no different. Ken our waiter treats us like family and Steve and Manny are always right there to ensure the best experience possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.