Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 29 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

4.6
879 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Romantic
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(401) 533-9000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sabin Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 879 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and staff. Our waiter Edgar was awesome! Highly recommend. We will 100% be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

First time here we are usually capital grille fans but decided to branch out. Food was good not great for the price. The guest of honor steak was cooked well when he asked for medium and it was dried out. I felt bad as it was his special day but he didn’t want to wait for another one. I had the pork chop and it was really rare and very fatty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We teally enjoyed our time here. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. The only thing I will say is that the music was a little too much. I would have rathered have softer music the whole night. Other than that everything was perfect. Definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

As always, Flemings delivers great food and service!! Chad and Sean at the bar are super ....always treating us like family. Jillian was our server and did an outstanding job !!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went with son & husband for Mother's Day dinner @ 5pm. Clean, roomy, nice atmosphere. Our server, Normand, was wonderful, friendly & efficient. Very surprised that we were unable to get: bread w/meal- ran out of bread, main meal meat choice-ran out of prime beef (son ended up getting higher priced "aged beef") and dessert choice-after ordering creme brulee for dessert, waiter returned to advise they had run out of that. Never experienced this before at any of the "better, quality restaurants" we've dined at. Would think they'd be stocked & ready for Mother's Day. Meal/food we got was good, just surprised & disappointed it wasn't all we expected/wanted....especially for the price we paid.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was full of flavor, we were there for brunch on Mother’s Day, nice three course, but the food was on the cold side.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mother’s Day Brunch. Fleming’s is not really a brunch concept so I don’t blame them for a somewhat unimaginative prix fixe menu. What I did find objectionable is that their main menu item, Eggs Benedict made with either a crab cake or a filet mignon, came with the tiniest crab cake and the tiniest slice of filet I’ve ever seen. The filet was a slice, not a steak, and did not come anwhere close to matching the size of the English muffin it was on. I’m not cheap, but for a $49 pp price I would expect more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food and great professional staff. Joel took great care of our group. Both food and the drinks were top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Not inexpensive but the rib eye was extraordinary and worth every penny. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

As always, outstanding service. Menu had several new and regional items to choose from. Salads and bread were scumptious. Steaks and seafood tasted awesome. Even though my wife's filet was not medium rare as requested, she still enjoyed it, and the manager did not charge us for it. Our anniversary dining experience was everything we hoped for and more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Great anniversary!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Quiet Sunday evening, the service was fantastic and the food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Fleming's has long been a favorite of ours. It has fallen off a bit over the past couple of years - not the food, but the service, which has seemed lackluster. The other evening, the service was back up to excellent, and the food was excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food was good and the service was good and friendly. It is a nice steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

8 of us had dinner for my wife’s birthday. Jennifer the waitress was great. Always checking in with us. The food was superb. They treated my wife like a queen, we will definitely all come back. Thank you Flemings for a great night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our server was exceptional, the food was great. What a great night to share with good friends and create a memory. We would traditionally go to the Capital Grille when in Providence but there was a mistake with our reservation. WE are converted we will be coming here instead in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Great meal!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

So lacking in value - wouldn’t go again. I love a good steak house but this place was dull and not at all worth the $100/pp average charge for a basic meal. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Birthday. Everyone wished my wife a Happy Birthday. That was a nice touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Delicious food. Amazingly friendly staff, all of them, management to waitstaff. Easy off hiway, and great to have valet parking. Makes the whole evening that much enjoyable and stress free.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Tuna Poke was good but the tenderloin capsicum was sub par. My wife enjoyed the Shrimp and Scallop dish while I felt the bone-in ribeye so-so and overpriced ( they forgot my baked potato). The Brussel Sprouts were good. Will pass the next time here and go to where I should have gone to , The Capital Grille

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Fleming’s needs to do a better job of letting guests know that they are located in the Omni Hotel and should enter through hotel lobby.
Awesome Expresso Martinis! Steaks were prepared to perfection. Bri, one of the managers, stopped by to ensure we were satisfied. Great service topped off a lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The meal was fine. We would never have gone if we didn’t have gift cards to offset most of the cost. I cannot believe these places charge over $50 for a piece of meat on a plate and everything else is an extra!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Flemings was a great choice for a birthday dinner treat. My husband, daughter and I all chose a filet - which was delicious. We split a salad to start, which was plenty, and perfectly dressed. Carrot cake dessert was flavorful and filling - which we also shared. The service and staff were excellent, and made our visit feel very personal - especially on a Saturday night. We'll be back for our next treat!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Had not been to this location in a while, and found average food that was extremely overpriced. Server could not have been less interested that we were there, even though based on the price of the check ($592 for party of 6), she knew a hefty tip was in order.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

My husband and I always enjoy our visit at Flemings in Providence. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Love our date nights there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Excellent meal! Took my daughters and mom there for dinner, then went to see Theresa Caputo at the PPAC. We had a fabulous evening. Our waiter Amani was excellent, very attentive and didn't miss a thing! His assistant Hunter was also excellent, attentive, and very pleasant! Thank you for making our evening special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Nice meal for party of nine at Easter. Food was very good but could have been a bit warmer. Service was not superb but what I would expect for a large party on a holiday. Overall all was well - everyone had a good time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great service! Great food! - Would recommend for ant occasion!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I thought the place was very Good service was excellent and all the steaks that we ordered came out prepared as we ordered them they also have a very good wine list to choose from I definitely recommend trying this place when you’re in the Providence area

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

I went for my anniversary. I have to say I have never had such amazing service. First we sat and the hostess congratulated us and gave us a card💗 and everyone continued to make the evening special throughout. The server was amazing and attentive even though it was very busy. I ordered the special but found out afterwards it was sold out. They offered me a free salad while we had to wait for our food, which came out amazingly quick. Everything tasted delicious. We ordered dessert and the manager came over apologizing again about the special! He ended up taking off our dessert and giving our $50 gift card back to us to use for a future date. It was so nice of them. We couldn’t have asked for more. We felt genuinely welcomed by all the staff.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Too busy to get decent service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

The food was great but the service wasn't great. We felt rushed even when we told the sever that we'd like to sit for a minute to enoy our appetizers and cocktails, she insisted that we order everything at once and she'd space out the meal. She didn't. We wanted a romantic, easy going out, and that's not what we had.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

My least favorite upscale Steakhouse. Would definitely go to Capital Grille, Del Frisco's or Fred and Steve's before them. I only went because I had a coupon for 50 bucks off. So I gave it a shot and was unimpressed again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent service! Jessica had great menu knowledge and was very professional. We were celebrating our anniversary and everyone from the host team to the food runners wished us a happy anniversary. Nice touch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food and service were outstanding. Had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Very good food, pleasant music, very attentive wait staff, and added plus of a gift of chocolates for the birthday !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great experience and staff !

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22