About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lemon Drop Martini
  • Sweet Chile Calamari
  • Tenderloin Carpaccio with Cipriani Sauce, Rocket, and Grana Cheese
  • Crèam Brûlèe
  • Prime Rib
  • Hand Picked Large Crown Prime Bone-In Ribeye
  • Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sour Cherry - Sweet Onion Chutney
  • Bar Chips
Lemon Drop Martini
Sweet Chile Calamari
Tenderloin Carpaccio with Cipriani Sauce, Rocket, and Grana Cheese
Crèam Brûlèe
Prime Rib
Hand Picked Large Crown Prime Bone-In Ribeye
Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sour Cherry - Sweet Onion Chutney
Bar Chips

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Rhode Island
Best Restaurants in Providence ›

Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (34)
Notable Wine List (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My date and I had the large fillet. The ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

My date and I had the large fillet. They were cooked to perfection. The meat was very tender . Probably the best cut of beef we had ever had. Manager checked with us twice to make sure we were satisfied. Great food, great service.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! !!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food and service! !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful anniversary dinner. Always a m ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Wonderful anniversary dinner. Always a memorable experience and this time was no different. Ken our waiter treats us like family and Steve and Manny are always right there to ensure the best experience possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great waiter

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience. Our favorite ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Always a great experience. Our favorite place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great good and service. Special p ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always great good and service. Special prime rib dinner is a great deal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife got a great steak but they couldn't ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wife got a great steak but they couldn't get mine right first steak over done second steak rare when ordered medium and they gave back same lobster tale from first steak so it had turned to rubber after being reheated not good for their price point

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

From the initial reception to all in bet ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

From the initial reception to all in between it was pleasurable! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Flemings while staying at the (attached) Omni Providence. Our server, Matt Barnes, was great and paid attention to every detail. Our steaks were prepared to absolute perfection. The only problem was having eaten to much, so unable to enjoy dessert until the next night, when we had the molten lava chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream served to us with lattes in the bar. I highly recommend Flemings!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was fantastic as always. The ov ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The meal was fantastic as always. The overall culture of the restaurant is to provide the guests with the best experience possible. The staff goes above and beyond to serve guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was excellent. The salad was ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our server was excellent. The salad was extraordinary. Potato was overdone. Steak was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fleming's is always a delightful experie ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fleming's is always a delightful experience and as always, the service is superb. We usually have Kenny as our waiter and that in itself is a treat. He is extremely courteous and very attentive to our needs. We got there a bit early and registered with the front desk and went to the bar for a drink until the rest or our party arrived. Our bartender was very gracious and helpful with our drink selections. Sean was a perfect gentleman and very engaging, There is no doubt we will return soon. Flemings is an exceptional restaurant and on my list of favorites and with no question primarily due to staff such as Ken and Sean. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my 1st time at restaurant. The ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my 1st time at restaurant. The food and service was amazing! I would definitely go there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very upbeat and friendly. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our server was very upbeat and friendly. A few small errors when bringing out the food giving it to the incorrect guest but we sorted it out. They also forgot one of the sides until we were finished but it was of little consequence. The steaks were cooked to perfect no matter if it was requested to be medium or 'blue' no matter what the cut.

It was my birthday and they provided a card signed by the staff and treated us very well. Love this place and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to Flemings in Providence RI becaus ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Went to Flemings in Providence RI because it was Providence Restaurant Week and our 3 course dinner would cost only $34.95. It was the best Pork Chop I have ever had! We will return even at Full Priced meals. Well worth the cost!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary there Friday night. Waitress was fantastic. Hostess and rest of the staff were great as well. Fleming's made our night spectacular!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at Fleming's during restaurant we ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We ate at Fleming's during restaurant week and the deals they had were phenomenal! The filet was mouth watering and dessert delicious, and all for a very reasonable cost. Have already recommended to friends and family.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The steak quality is not as good as we e ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The steak quality is not as good as we expect. We have ordered 3 Fillet with medium.

Only one 1 medium, the other one is medium well and the last one is well done.

And the well-done one is end cut with long meat texture which is very hard to cut. After we complained about the steak, they brought back a medium one but still the end cut piece which has long meat texture. Anyhow we are so disappointed with the steak house with such poor quality steak.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

The food and service were great . Althou ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food and service were great . Although we sat under an air conditioning vent and continued to get dripped on. The server did move is to a comfortable booth. Steaks werw cooked perfectly and seafood amazing. Valet should be complementary considering the price points, but we will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Hadn't been to a GOOD steakhouse in a wh ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Hadn't been to a GOOD steakhouse in a while...Fleming's fit the bill! Great steaks and the wait staff was very professional😜👍

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Service was a bit inconsist ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great food. Service was a bit inconsistent, sometimes too involved then not involved enough. Would prefer attentive & efficient & not over-attentive & inefficient. Overall good experience though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We are familiar with the brand and have ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We are familiar with the brand and have had great dinners at Fleming's at multiple locations across the country. This was no different except this time we took our 7 and 4 year old for a special occasion. The staff were very accommodating. The steaks were perfectly cooked and the wine special for the night (50% off a bottle of Duckhorn Merlot - a favorite) was a welcome surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here for my birthday! It was a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We went here for my birthday! It was a great experience. Staff and service were spot on and food was delicious as always. Even had the lava cake, though we were stuffed! Divine! All the little touches throughout the meal, made it very special

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's is always good. I like fine d ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fleming's is always good. I like fine dining, but my husband only likes it if the menu isn't too "fussy" or "foofoo". Fleming's is good for those "meat and potatoes" kind of people. Nothing too crazy on the menu.

Prices are high, but we like to go for the prix fix Mondays or when they are running other specials.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was Great! ...the waiter, th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The service was Great! ...the waiter, the manager and staff was Great! my husband and I where there for our 28th anniversary and they gave me a card signed by the staff and a box of chocolates.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Food was extremel ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was extremely overpriced. Steak was mediocre at best. No difference between Flemings and outback. Extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Service is always first class and Cynthi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service is always first class and Cynthia is a model for service. The food is always prepared and cooked perfectly. Steve and Manny the managers are hands on and on top of everything. They have created an excellent dining experience! A must visit if you are looking for that little extra that takes it from a good meal to a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We continue to come once a month because ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We continue to come once a month because the food is the best in the state of RI but the service is also THE BEST. We are always treated amazing and every time we leave we are so happy that we make another reservation. Our waitress Cynthia Tanner and the manger, Manuel Arruda made this last visit the best we have ever had. We can't say enough about Flemmings!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!! Will go back again and again! Th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great!! Will go back again and again! The service from our server (Linda?) and (Manny?) the manager were great! A little upset that the host did not see my booth request, but after speaking to the server she made the switch no problem!

Thanks for a Great Meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Given that it's a steak house the filet ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Given that it's a steak house the filet was a bit tough and the crab cake didn't have a lot of taste. The chef's desert was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Cool old school steak house vibe, great ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Cool old school steak house vibe, great cuts and sides. I had the wagyu and the rest of the crew had the tomahawk special. Next time I'm in port definitely stopping in again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After quite some time, returned to Flemi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

After quite some time, returned to Flemings and as always, it was a wonderful experience!

I especially like the small plate options and the ability to split a salad with my husband.

Not a deal breaker, but we miss the wine flights! It really is so dark in the dining room that reading the menu is a challenge....next time will bring a little pocket flashlight;-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We'd been to a few of these before, so w ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We'd been to a few of these before, so when we saw that we lived roughly 4 blocks from this one, we jumped on it. I must say that this Fleming's has the best service staff we have encountered. Period. The food was great. My filet was over-cooked slightly the first time we visited, but on our return, the food couldn't have been cooked better if they tried. They are very accommodating to our two daughters (2 years and 3 years old).

We will be enjoying our time on our next visit I'm sure. Highly recommend it.

- Christopher Camp

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Sat in bar area and our server Amy was a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Sat in bar area and our server Amy was amazing. This is third t I me we have had her service and she makes us feel very comfortable and welcome especially as we tend to be very late diners. It's never an issue with her and we appreciate that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fabulous experience on every level. One ...

vip
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Fabulous experience on every level. One of our city's gems. Will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but not exceptional

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday dinner and unfortunately they were out of the aged rib eye steak for the birthday guy. :-( Dinner was good but for the price I was hoping for exceptionally delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Lots of mistakes Comped dessert and veg ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Lots of mistakes

Comped dessert and vegetable

Little disappointed given price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Fabulous night!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We went with family to begin our older daughter's graduation celebrations and had an amazing server! The food was absolutely delicious and the evening a lot of fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak and great service.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great steak and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing restaurant and staff!!!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing restaurant and staff!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.