Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
763 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We started off at the bar. Both bartenders were awesome and very helpful when choosing wine/ beverages. We then got a table, but we wish we had just stayed at the bar for the night. The food was amazing. My girlfriend and I both got a few glasses of wine, appetizers, steaks and desserts. The crab cakes were outstanding. The steak was a little over cooked but still delicious. However, we're the type of people that care more about service than food because we rarely get out. The service lacked in every way. We wanted to relax and enjoy our night but the server came up and asked if we were ready to order 3 times, so by then we figured we were a bother and we would just put our order in. Everything came out super fast, but then when we were finally ready to pay and leave our server was nowhere to be found. I'm not sure if it's just because we look younger, but if we come back we'll probably just stay at the bar or take our $350 two top tab to capital grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Great meal and service. Special shout out to Armani, our waiter, who provided A+ service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I did not think the quality of the food justified the prices. The shrimp cocktail was overcooked and flavorless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Unmatched experience, stellar food and service. Ask for Matt B., been there 9 years and exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Matt is fabulous and the food is always delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

My experience from the time I walked in until the time I left was amazing. I took my girlfriend there for our anniversary and the staff was wonderful and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Worst Cesar salad I ever had!
Waiter was not very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

My husband and I went there for our "date night" and we had fabulous time, the staff was amazing and the steaks were out of this world delicious!! We will be going back soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our server Jenna was amazing with an amazing personality. Food was ok but I think a bit overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had the opportunity to celebrate our Anniversary and our server was Edgar. He was fantastic. Great service and a pleasant personality. We would recommend Fleming’s to anyone celebrating a special occasion and if Edgar happens to be your server you will have an awesome experience with fantastic food

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great night out! Downtown location was perfect. Our server Edgar was awesome. Looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The service was very good and personable. Everyone seemed to like what they're doing on the job. That is not common. The food was very good. My wife had a small filet, and I had the main filet. Both cooked to our liking and very, very good. We have the chocolate dessert. I don't usually like a lot of chocolate, but this had the right mix with the ice cream. Unbelievable taste. Overall, a great experience. I look forward to going again sometime in the future.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Our server, Corey, was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu and my food allergy. Our entrees were perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Enjoyed our 27th wedding anniversary at Fleming’s. Excellent food and service. Very attentive and personable staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

My son ordered a steak which is always excellent, sides and wine were great as usual! I ordered the crab legs, sub-par I asked them to take them out of the shell and our server who was extremely attentive and friendly reminded me part of the whole excitement is the presentation in the giant shells, but I just wanted to eat! My crab sat in a dish which had excess water and basically watered down the taste and made it rather mushy. But for $84 bucks, I expected excellence. I love this place truly, might have been an off day. We will be back, hopefully like I said, it was an off day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2017

From LA to Providence, Fleming provides one of the best food as usual. Very happy to have the steak, delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Had a wonderful experience and the birthday was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Arrived earlier than reservation & was seated promptly. Atmosphere was excellent! Food was great! Waiter (Joel) was top notch. Would definitely recommend & will return in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Perfect!
Everyone treated my husband like a king. It was his birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raum Hamburg)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great Service, Great Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Big disappointment. Nothing special about the food except the high price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Steaks are amazing and cooked as requested.
Bar staff super friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I love Flemmings (in LaJolla) and was shocked at the difference in food. I get the same thing everytime - Lobster Tempura, the Wedge, Dry Aged Strip, Crispy Brussels sprouts and this time we split some Onion rings.

Tempura good.
Steak -- cut was no even -- one side much smaller than other and made for inconsistent doneness. Lacked flavor (salt)
Brussels very OVERLY OVERLY OVERLY vinegar
onion rings all the breading fell off every onion ring .

So vastly different than the LaJolla,CA Flemmings -- it was so bad I will never go back to the Providence one and it has tainted me to go to the one in LaJolla!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had yet another great time at Flemings. Food and service was A+. Recommend this place to everyone. Best steak in RI

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Business Meals, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The birthday boy along with my husband loved the prime rib special from the wedge salad to the Turtle pie. I wish they would the same for a very small filet mignon as I eat little meat but filet is the only cut I would eat. Everything was tasty and plentiful so "the boys" were thrilled. I would have suggested that they put some confetti on the table and put a candle in the birthday boy's dessert just to make the event more festive. However, the truffles were a nice, sweet touch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Always an excellent meal and experience. Jeremy is a top class server and wine expert. He is always on top of everything and has already anticipated our needs before we even have to mention it. I highly recommend that ypu make ypur next celebration at Flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We had an excellent time with family and friends. Food was excellent! A special thanks to Matt and Torri who waited on us and made us feel right at home. My German friend who was visiting thought that this was the best Steak restaurant that he ever ate at.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our server was wonderful. Everything was prepared perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We loved the food - we both had the prime rib special, which was delicious, and the salads and desserts were good too. The service, however, was not up to its usual level; our server forgot our salad forks; we were each given the wrong entree plate; and the bill took a very long time to process. Still good, but it used to be better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was outstanding and the wine selection incomparable. The ambiance was pleasant enough, but we found the music a bit loud and distracting. While our overall experience was very positive, we found the restaurant on the high side of expensive and think that there are many options in downtown Providence of equal quality with less extravagant price tags.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

From the moment we entered the door we were met by smiling and pleasant hosts, seated at a spacious and comfortable table and warmly welcomed by staff. We were celebrating our anniversary and received a card personally signed by each of the restaurant staffers. Throughout our meal, the managers and servers stopped by to offer best wishes and to be sure we were well attended. Our waiter, Matt was a delight. We found he was a native of the same area in the Midwest where my husband up and they enjoyed trading stories about their childhood memories. The food was excellent, fillet mignon, Flemings potatoes and creamed spinach. Our desert, cheesecake, and after dinner drinks topped off a perfect night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Very nice venue. People are attentive, quick to respond and well trained. There was a food item menu issue that server Jenna and manager Brie resolved in a most professional manner. A very generous substitution for our original orders was fabulous. Our meals were excellent and the experience was delightful.
We will be back.
Great job! 👍

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

awesome dinner service was impeccable. strongly suggest a visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Always enjoy Flemings, this one in Omni Hotel was hard to get into if you did not know that's where entrance was due to poor signage.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Everything was great! Our server was very attentive and filled us in on some fun things to do while we were visiting the city. We arrived hungry and left full and happy. Would definitely visit again should we return to Providence.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We ordered off a pre fix menu. Everything was delicious. Well worth the price paid.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Almost perfect is how I would describe dinner.
Menu selection excellent. The device and food outstanding. The 8" Fillet was done to perfection. The service outstanding. Our wait person was friendly knowledgeable and attentive.

My possible reason for not going back is the rather loud music. They did agree after several requests to lower it. It's a Shane as the other aspects of dining there were superb.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

A good standard steakhouse. Excellent meat and service. Pricey as are most of this type of restaurant - so it was totally expected. Very predictable- you know what you're going to get and they deliver it well. My first time at any Flemings and I'd put it in the middle of its class. I prefer Capital Grill and Ruth's Christ but not by a substantial margin. So if you like them you should enjoy Flemings.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Flemings steakhouse is way overpriced. Small 6 ounce pour glasses of wine start at $12 an average in the $18 range. The winds that they were offering or more for a glass then you could buy the entire bottle at a store. Three of us ate for this business dinner and two of us had Only a salad a single glass of wine and a small plate which consisted of five small pieces of fillet sliced with rice. Our third colleague had a petite fillet mignon and salad and a single Glass of wine and our total bill with tip was $300. I make a decent salary but when you feel that you are getting gouged for everything, including the $9 valet fee (really???), it makes for an uncomfortable dinner. Our work team eats at restaurants 3 to 5 times per week for dinner and all said we would never go back to Flemmnigs. Maybe that is why there were more workers than patron in the restaurant. Maybe it's the way of the world now but not mine. Hope this helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Excellent venue with an extensive and creative menu. A little pricey compared with its local competition.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.