Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Business Meals (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Authentic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Always enjoy Flemings, this one in Omni Hotel was hard to get into if you did not know that's where entrance was due to poor signage.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great! Our server was very attentive and filled us in on some fun things to do while we were visiting the city. We arrived hungry and left full and happy. Would definitely visit again should we return to Providence.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We ordered off a pre fix menu. Everything was delicious. Well worth the price paid.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Almost perfect is how I would describe dinner.
Menu selection excellent. The device and food outstanding. The 8" Fillet was done to perfection. The service outstanding. Our wait person was friendly knowledgeable and attentive.

My possible reason for not going back is the rather loud music. They did agree after several requests to lower it. It's a Shane as the other aspects of dining there were superb.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

A good standard steakhouse. Excellent meat and service. Pricey as are most of this type of restaurant - so it was totally expected. Very predictable- you know what you're going to get and they deliver it well. My first time at any Flemings and I'd put it in the middle of its class. I prefer Capital Grill and Ruth's Christ but not by a substantial margin. So if you like them you should enjoy Flemings.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Flemings steakhouse is way overpriced. Small 6 ounce pour glasses of wine start at $12 an average in the $18 range. The winds that they were offering or more for a glass then you could buy the entire bottle at a store. Three of us ate for this business dinner and two of us had Only a salad a single glass of wine and a small plate which consisted of five small pieces of fillet sliced with rice. Our third colleague had a petite fillet mignon and salad and a single Glass of wine and our total bill with tip was $300. I make a decent salary but when you feel that you are getting gouged for everything, including the $9 valet fee (really???), it makes for an uncomfortable dinner. Our work team eats at restaurants 3 to 5 times per week for dinner and all said we would never go back to Flemmnigs. Maybe that is why there were more workers than patron in the restaurant. Maybe it's the way of the world now but not mine. Hope this helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Excellent venue with an extensive and creative menu. A little pricey compared with its local competition.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Was really a perfect dinner & service..right on point

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 24, 2017

First visit to Flemings. Food was very good. Service was exceptional. Will definitely be going back again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The service at the start of the evening was uneven but once the first order went in everything was excellent. If you can make Brussel sprouts delicious you are doing something right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The service was amazing. The water glass never got to half empty. Plates were taken almost immediately. The food was great. Restaurant was very comfortable. Would absolutely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our server, Matt Barnes, was excellent. We came for Providence Restaurant Week, but we will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Went for Restaurant Week; food and drinks were delicious

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Very disappointed. Was asked about food allergies..then was served corn w/blk pepper. Asked for my filet Pittsburgh. Received it barely browned. They took it back and it was The same :( . Happy anniversay to me ......excited to have a night out as a mom who always cooks :(
They should have taken my meal off the bill!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We went during restaurant week. Food was very good and service was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

I Like this Flemings the best of all. The service was spectacular and all the staff are friendly and attentive. Good chose for a special occasion or just to have a night away from the kitchen. The quality doesn't get better

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We went during restaurant week, the food and service was amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

A very pleasant and enjoyable experience. Excellent service and dining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had Brian as our server. He was phenomenal. We went for my husband's birthday and from the moment we stepped foot in the door it felt like we were taken care of. The food was excellent. The martini I had was delicious. I would go back for the crab cakes alone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great restaurant, awesome steaks! Our waiter, Jason, served us very well and suggested a Merlot that went well with your filet Mignon! Totally enjoyed the dining experience. Even met one of the managers, Roxanne, who took the time to chat with us.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 10, 2017

It was everything you would expect from a high quality steak house . Attentive staff payed close attention to every detail. the food was nothing short of amazing, perfectly cooked steaks and equally perfect cocktails . All in all a 10 good job guys we visit steak houses all over the country and your up to par with some of the best ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Flemings staff are probably the best we've ever experienced. Any of the waiters, while walking by will take care of dish removal, fill water, smile and say hello, etc. Wonderful. You receive just the right amount of attention from your waiters and every detail is special. Highly recommend for a special occasion, they will help you make it very special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The meal was as amazing as the other times we have dined at Fleming's. From the food to the service, you just can't find a better place to have a great meal.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

It was a great experience , the service was fantastic and the food was great , fantastic experience all the way around

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent night out at Flemings. Food was delicious, service was excellent, really spectacular. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 29, 2017

It's a great place to eat, food was great service was excellent and the management came over and checked on me numerous times .

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The service is always fantastic. The entire staff makes sure you have a wonderful experience. The steaks are quality cuts. However, whatever you order, you know it's going to be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We always have a nice dinner at Fleming's. We both had the filet mignon prix fixe menu, which was excellent.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Server was wonderful- great smile and the staff was accommodating. We had made a reservation for eight but only had a party of four and the restaurant was very flexible on a busy night. The seasonal menu was excellent value as well. We had a delightful evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Best steak dinner in a long time. Knowledgeable waiter with excellent wine recommendations. Pleasant, quiet atmosphere. The place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were here for Father's Day as we happened to be together for a family wedding. We live in Newport Beach so are very familiar with Flemings and our young adult "kids" love it. Our server , Brian, was terrific!! Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our server was personable and efficient. The food was delicious but pricy. Great for special occasion meal. Didn't mind paying the price because the food was delicious and the portions were perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Father's Day - excellent waiter,food,etc. glad we went

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The host desk was very nice. Our server was excellent; she was very attentive, friendly, and conscientious. I came here for the steak, but my 9-year old ordered the mac and cheese with bacon off the kids menu, and she loved it. We also had creamed spinach, and we loved it. As of the steak, I ordered a Prime New York Strip. It was *good*, but it did not have the rich flavor I often experience with prime beef, and it looked like my piece did not have the usual texture/marbling of prime. Again, good, but not great; hence the deduction of a star for food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fabulous food and service! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great Food - Great Service - Can have a Conversation at a Normal Tone of Voice - Highly Recommend!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This restaurant was wonderful! The food was delicious and the service was fantastic!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Once again Flemming's didn't disappoint. I was disappointed they didn't re-fold my napkin when I left the table or use a crumber. Bring back the green beans and prices seem to be getting very expensive

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was our third time dining at Fleming's in Providence, and it didn't disappoint! The wine list is incredible; it's almost too hard to choose a wine! The steaks are always cooked perfectly, and the service is top-notch. We even noticed that during quieter times, the staff kept busy yet was attentive with guests; as a Restaurant Manager, these are fantastic traits to see in a staff! It may be pricey, but the quality of food is worth the cost. We ordered the Carpaccio, NY Sirloins, the Fleming's Potatoes, and even added on the Truffle Lobster Tail (instead of getting the lava cake for dessert). The wines paired nicely with each course. As parents of a toddler, we don't get to enjoy a nice night out often, and this was just perfect!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.