Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (21)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Open Kitchen (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Private Room (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
688 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Fleming's delivered.....again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Perfect experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

The staff was wonderful, and food was delicious. Excellent desserts as well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a superb dining experience! This restaurant never disappoints me! The consistency is just amazing

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food excellent. Service wasn't. Menu was wrong ("sorry, we don't offer that anymore"). Couldn't find wine we ordered - took forever. Waiter spent more time talking to friends at another table than waiting on customers. Had to flag down other waiters three different times. Bill was wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was spotty and steaks were undercooked - extremely undercooked the filet. Waitress disappeared often for long stretches and was not very attentive. All in all I would go back but not with same waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Steak was really good mine was slightly overcooked but still really good. and the creme brûlée was great. The chipotle macaroni and cheese was amazing! The shrimp cocktail was just okay. Service was super. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

First time at Flemings. Place looked great. Service was good. My steak was sub par. My wife said her Filet was ok but nothing great.
How do you get a sub par steak for $42?
Very disappointing. Better steak at the Outback for a third the price.
Capital Grille still the best.
Ruth Chris' a close second
Flemings? Not even top 10 list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We dined at Flemings on Saturday May 13th. We had a reservation for 7pm but were not seated until 7:45pm. The service was very good. However the meal left a lot to be desired. My wife ordered the small plate sliced filet. She ate about two bites. Filet is never fatty, however this piece at $30 somehow managed to have more fat than meat. I had the $50 strip steak which was OK at best. Drinks dinner and tip were $300. Could have had a much more enjoyable evening at half the price somewhere else. Not my first time to Flemings, but could be my last. Not impressed at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was great, food was great...private room for 11 worked out perfectly for our group...it was a very enjoyable evening

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I really like this place. The wine list is good, the food is excellent and the service is excellent, too. The bacon appetizer was a big hit with everyone and the desserts are great.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

GIven the prices, I was expecting to be blown away by the food. It was good, but not awesome. I've had better steaks for those prices at other steakhouses. The service was fantastic, overall a positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was very good, however we went on a night that the circus was in town and were seated next to a large party with lots of (wound up) kids! Also, service was slow. At one point, we didn't see our waiter for a while and thought he forgot about us, even after we told him we were attending a concert right after dinner. We did allow 2 hours for dinner so we had plenty of time but still waited a long time for our cocktails. Entrees expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent as always! Can't go wrong with Flemings!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Frequent Dinner. As always the visit was a ten as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

My fiancée steak was a tad charcoled she likes it butterflied and well. Just not burnt. Corey our waitress was amazing.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

37th Anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food and service was outstanding will always be a return customer !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always a top notch experience starting with the food from chef Josh, to our regular server Matt, and of course Manny the Manager. They always exceed expectations and we leave making plans for our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The quality of food was great, the service outstanding. We arrived early while it was still quiet and relaxing. Being a Saturday evening, it did geg busy and noisy. My steak was nothing more than a slab of meat on a plate with no garnish at all. Very poor presentation. For a 14 oz rib eye at $49.95 a la carte, I certainly think a better job could have been done. I do have a picture, but sm unable to attach it here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Service was excellent and food was very good. Bar is very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We tried Fleming's for the first time. My steak was done medium rare as I asked, but had little flavor. I expected much better at a steakhouse. They seem to specialize in rubs (for additional price), and maybe that's what they rely on for flavor. My wife's sliced filet was overdone, but the manager did not charge us for it -- an example of the high level of service and attention of management. Excellent side dishes and dessert. If the menu were more moderately priced we might well return, because the ambience and overall experience were very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Everything was perfect as usual!! Whenever We want a great steak, we always come here. Brian was great as well!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We got there early for our reservation and grabbed a drink at the bar. When our table was ready we did not feel rushed to have to finish our drinks and leave the bar area. We were told to take our time and the table would be ready when we were. The staff was so accommodating. A hostess noticed we weren't very comfortable at our table (we didn't even say anything, she just observed) and she moved us to a more intimate table in the back room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The staff was very informative and professional. The only disappointments seemed to be with the dry aged ribeye that two of our party ordered. My angus ribeye and another of our friends bone in ribeye was fabulous. I also loved the porcini gorgonzola as a topping for the steak. The sides were all delicious, we got mac and cheese, the flemings potatoes, and asparagus. As an appetizer the calamari was fabulous! Overall a great experience, the chocolate lava cake was delicious, not overly sweet like most that are made.
Thank you Flemings!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wife and I had dinner at Fleming's in Providence before seeing the Rhode Island Philharmonic in concert and we had a great experience. The food was well-prepared and the service was excellent and well-paced. We were able to have our dinner comfortably before the concert without feeling rushed. We asked to split several items and our server, and the kitchen, were glad to do this for us. The proximity of Fleming's at the Omni Hotel to Providence Place makes it easy to park indoors and use the skybridge to the restaurant, while paying a very modest $2 for five hours' worth of parking. If you are heading to Providence for a show, event, or to go shopping, I highly recommend Fleming's.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The 12 oz filet mignon was the best we have had anywhere. Our waitress was exceptionally good and the entire experience was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 30th Anniversary together with our dearest friends who were celebrating their 21st. We are frequent fliers at Fleming's from coast to coast and made our selection based on all of our great times we have had at Fleming's Steakhouse over the years. We all had an outstanding experience on all fronts while celebrating our special occasion. The food and cocktails were incredible and the exemplary service served up by Roxanne, Brian, Patrick and Kyle made for another 5 star dining experience at Fleming's!

Thanks again and Cheers!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Flemings in coneected to the Convention center and the Omni hotel which makes it super convenient especially in bad weather. The food is amazing and the service is great!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

All the employees were great, from the hostesses, server, bus service and manager. The food was outstanding as usual. Although the the dessert was not my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Visiting my son at college. Our server Courtney was awesome. Manager Manny was very nice as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fabulous atmosphere, delectable food, wait staff very attentive and sweet. We had Jill... she was delightful! It's our favorite place to eat when in Providence!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Exceeded our expectations, again! Warm and welcoming staff and ambiance. Server was fantastic! Only exceeded by the food!
Great restaurant! Highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Waitstaff were wonderful and accommodating, made recommendations knew how food prepared. Quality of food excellent may be a bit costly but certainly worth the cost. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 21, 2017

It was an awesome experience from start to finish. The staff was so friendly. Our server, Jenny, was just the right amount of attentive and the food was literally cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Waited over 20 minutes for our table, with a reservation. Not one to complain, just seemed excessive. Enjoyed the food and waitstaff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was great as usual, however just a little concerned that the prices of the drinks were out of line. $40 for a glass of wine and vodka rocks is a little over the top. In comparison to other restaurants in the area I don't think they need to be so pricey. Competition can be stiff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had dinner here because it was in the Omni hotel lobby and had good reviews. We showed up at 7:30 for our reservation, and with a short wait we got a table near the open kitchen, this was quite loud but acceptable. The service was very good and the cocktails very sweet.

We ordered salad, steak and drinks and it was closer to $200 with the tip. The prices are quite high ($30 -40) for the portions and everything was an extra cost (potatoes, etc.) This is more a expense account place than a romantic dinner that you pay yourself.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very attentive staff, excellent food, excellent drinks, very expensive, but generous with gift certificates~

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was helpful and relatively prompt. Steaks were good. Sides and appetizers were fair to average and I expected more given the price point.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.