About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lemon Drop Martini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Sweet Chile Calamari - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Tenderloin Carpaccio with Cipriani Sauce, Rocket, and Grana Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Crèam Brûlèe - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Prime Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Hand Picked Large Crown Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sour Cherry - Sweet Onion Chutney - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
  • Bar Chips - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Lemon Drop Martini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Sweet Chile Calamari - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Tenderloin Carpaccio with Cipriani Sauce, Rocket, and Grana Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Crèam Brûlèe - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Prime Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Hand Picked Large Crown Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sour Cherry - Sweet Onion Chutney - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI
Bar Chips - Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence, Providence, RI

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Rhode Island
Best Restaurants in Providence ›

Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Business Meals (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Private Room (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Cozy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
582 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service and Food were both excellent. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Service and Food were both excellent. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the prime rib there. It ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

We always enjoy the prime rib there. It has a wonderful flavor to it.

We always try to go on Sundays for the beef. The biirthday gift was a nice treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good and consistent Steakhouse with al ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A good and consistent Steakhouse with all of the expected cuts of beef. Not quite as pricey as Capital Grille or Mortons but expect to spend approx $100 per person. The staff and service were excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Our server Lori was great. Very attenti ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Lori was great. Very attentive. The salad, steak and onion rings were very good. The water glasses were constantly refilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for Thanksgiving and had a fanta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving and had a fantastic meal. All the staff are friendly and helpful. I will go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I chose Fleming's for the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I chose Fleming's for the Thanksgiving dinner, as this was our "off year" to host. We loved everything, from the convenience to home, the tasty meal, and the wine offerings. The waitstaff (Jillian) and the manager, Manny (Manuel) are exceptionally warm, and make you feel special. The meal was perfect, the "Amuse - Bouche" and First Course choices enough to satisfy the palate without overpowering the main course. The turkey, stuffing, potato, green beans and sauces were ample, and the dessert choices - pumpkin cheesecake and carrot cake(Yummy!!) were both high quality. The price was very reasonable, enough so to splurge a little on the wine. And, no cleanup!! Home to relax!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get together with friends the food the s ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Get together with friends the food the service was excellent. We also had two children with allergies and the waiter was great accommodating us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal and a very enjoyable en ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent meal and a very enjoyable end to a long day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very enjoyable experience with outstan ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A very enjoyable experience with outstanding service and food qualiy. Wait staff and manager created a very personal experience. Will definitely return next time in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent time last Sat evening! Dinner ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent time last Sat evening! Dinner was delicious, as always at Flemings and the staff was really wonderful! Helped me celebrate my birthday, a little early, but fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food...excellent professional ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food...excellent professional service. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very attentive and the foo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The staff was very attentive and the food was delicious. Great first experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated promptly upon our arrival ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were seated promptly upon our arrival even though we were 20 minute early. Cynthia was our server. She was friendly and helpful. Good was served as ordered and in a timely manner. All was good. Atmosphere was nice. Personal touch with signed birthday card and a little gift wax all very nice touch. We will be back! Nice job!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Make sure you ask for Ken when you go a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Make sure you ask for Ken when you go and you will be overwhelmed by the excellent service.

Tags: Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner with daughter during Providence C ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Dinner with daughter during Providence College family weekend. Food was excellent as was the service. Staff was very attentive to daughter's food allergies. Would definitely eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you don't mind spending $60 on a piec ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

If you don't mind spending $60 on a piece of meat (side not included)...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Great! Very knowledgeable wait staff. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great! Very knowledgeable wait staff. I didn't know eating salad with a CHILLED FORK could make such a difference!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our Birthdays (Both my Wife a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Celebrated our Birthdays (Both my Wife and I) the meal was great as always. The Staff went above and beyond to make our celebration memorable. The entire staff treat you like family and are always attentive to the smallest of detail!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Salt, salt, salt-drowned out the flavor ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Salt, salt, salt-drowned out the flavor of the creamed spinach and the sautéed mushroom sides. Filet cooked to perfection as was the NY Strip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

No parking, waited and extra 25 mins and ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

No parking, waited and extra 25 mins and only had a table in the bar. We had a $300 dinner for 3 of us in the middle of the bar with people standing near our table.This was a special anniversary. Very disappointed. Will not be back or recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The steak was very good. Our waiter forg ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The steak was very good. Our waiter forgot our salad and we had to flag down someone to refill our water glasses. Very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

This was my first time at Flemings. My ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was my first time at Flemings. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. Although good, I was not overly impressed. Steaks were good (although I make better), a little loud. I had the creme brulee and I must admit, I have had MUCH better elsewhere. It was not very smooth. Good place if you are looking for a good meal, but pricey (but this was expected).

The service was great! Our waiter was very nice, professional, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been to many Flemings across US a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I have been to many Flemings across US and have had drinks at this one. Good ambiance but the steak I had was tough and overdone. I did not make a fuss since I had an important client with me. The ribeyes offered loooked good and the server recommended the "bluck" cut "iron" cooked, some style to seal in juices she claimed. Exterior was a hard crust and interior was med well. I ordered rare side of med-rare. Not good for +$50 steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Service was courteous and friendly. Foo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Service was courteous and friendly. Food was prepared just right. Cocktail was great as were the wines. It was a bit pricey but not overly so.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My date and I had the large fillet. The ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2016

My date and I had the large fillet. They were cooked to perfection. The meat was very tender . Probably the best cut of beef we had ever had. Manager checked with us twice to make sure we were satisfied. Great food, great service.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! !!

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food and service! !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful anniversary dinner. Always a m ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Wonderful anniversary dinner. Always a memorable experience and this time was no different. Ken our waiter treats us like family and Steve and Manny are always right there to ensure the best experience possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great waiter

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience. Our favorite ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Always a great experience. Our favorite place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great good and service. Special p ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always great good and service. Special prime rib dinner is a great deal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife got a great steak but they couldn't ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wife got a great steak but they couldn't get mine right first steak over done second steak rare when ordered medium and they gave back same lobster tale from first steak so it had turned to rubber after being reheated not good for their price point

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

From the initial reception to all in bet ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 23, 2016

From the initial reception to all in between it was pleasurable! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Flemings while staying at the (attached) Omni Providence. Our server, Matt Barnes, was great and paid attention to every detail. Our steaks were prepared to absolute perfection. The only problem was having eaten to much, so unable to enjoy dessert until the next night, when we had the molten lava chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream served to us with lattes in the bar. I highly recommend Flemings!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was fantastic as always. The ov ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 15, 2016

The meal was fantastic as always. The overall culture of the restaurant is to provide the guests with the best experience possible. The staff goes above and beyond to serve guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was excellent. The salad was ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our server was excellent. The salad was extraordinary. Potato was overdone. Steak was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fleming's is always a delightful experie ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fleming's is always a delightful experience and as always, the service is superb. We usually have Kenny as our waiter and that in itself is a treat. He is extremely courteous and very attentive to our needs. We got there a bit early and registered with the front desk and went to the bar for a drink until the rest or our party arrived. Our bartender was very gracious and helpful with our drink selections. Sean was a perfect gentleman and very engaging, There is no doubt we will return soon. Flemings is an exceptional restaurant and on my list of favorites and with no question primarily due to staff such as Ken and Sean. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my 1st time at restaurant. The ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my 1st time at restaurant. The food and service was amazing! I would definitely go there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very upbeat and friendly. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our server was very upbeat and friendly. A few small errors when bringing out the food giving it to the incorrect guest but we sorted it out. They also forgot one of the sides until we were finished but it was of little consequence. The steaks were cooked to perfect no matter if it was requested to be medium or 'blue' no matter what the cut.

It was my birthday and they provided a card signed by the staff and treated us very well. Love this place and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to Flemings in Providence RI becaus ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Went to Flemings in Providence RI because it was Providence Restaurant Week and our 3 course dinner would cost only $34.95. It was the best Pork Chop I have ever had! We will return even at Full Priced meals. Well worth the cost!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary there Friday night. Waitress was fantastic. Hostess and rest of the staff were great as well. Fleming's made our night spectacular!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.