About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Private Room (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Casual (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always good

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Always good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is always outstanding, the f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

The service is always outstanding, the food is absolutely phenomenal, and the Valentines Day experience was well worth it. Cynthia did a phenomenal job with presentation of my gift after dinner. Excellent experience overall.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well, this was Valentine's Day. So perh ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Well, this was Valentine's Day. So perhaps that explains why despite our arriving on time, they took nearly 30 minutes to seat us. My steak was overcooked for the "medium" I asked for. My water glass was kept full and the wine was good! Had a nice Australian Lobster along with my steak and it was big and tasty and the drawn butter was delicious. I was thinking though that maybe I should just have stayed at home with some drawn butter and prawns - would've cost a bundle less. We did have wine and desserts, but it cost about $450 for 3 people - yikes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Indulgent, flavorful and delicious steak ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Indulgent, flavorful and delicious steaks. Accompaniments and appetizers were succulent and delicious. Cocktail and wine list nicely complimented dinner menu. Service was impeccable. Fleming's is an excellent choice for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When going out to a nice restaurant, the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 7, 2017

When going out to a nice restaurant, there's nothing better than a great steak. And when it comes to steak, flemings knows what they're doing!! Perfect steaks, great wine list, awesome service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and ambiance was very nice, grea ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service and ambiance was very nice, great place to celebrate our anniversary and new job.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This Fleming's is in the Omni hotel whic ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This Fleming's is in the Omni hotel which we have stayed at more than 15 times in the past four years. Sad to say we have watched this restaurant deteriorate over time as we usually go there at least once a trip. Food quality goes down as prices go up. Bar service is generally bad with bartenders who range from surly to inexperienced. A martini goes for $14 in one of those glasses that is 2/3 the size as at other upscale restaurants. Said something to the manager about bad service at the bar the night before this dinner and all I got was "Thanks". Guess training at national chain restaurants aren't what they used to be. The only redeeming value of our last visit was good service from Norm and Bree. Cannot recommend at this point even though we had one of our best meals ever at a Fleming's two weeks ago in Indianapolis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

It was my fiancées birthday and I know h ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was my fiancées birthday and I know he likes steaks! The food was incredible! Our server Christine was great ! She and the manager made our experience memorable! My fiancée was given a birthday card a chocolate gift box!

It was a great time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal and experience! They ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Always a great meal and experience! They had a great deal...3 course Prime Rib Dinner for under $30....can't be beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service! Great value a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing food and service! Great value as well since it was restaurant week!!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a promotion

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Celebrating a promotion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food and service was excellent. Best pla ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Best place to go for restaurant week hands down.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We thoroughly enjoyed Flemmings. The foo ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed Flemmings. The food , service and atmosphere was wonderful. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at the Providenc ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This was our first time at the Providence location, and have always enjoyed the Boston location. First off, The service was perfect, the steaks were cooked to perfection, but the asparagus left much to be desired and although the wine selection is very good the mark up is above and beyond what can be considered reasonable $24 for a glass of $19 bottle wine. (Oberon cab sav).

In the end I have a hard time justifying the $315(w/ tip) for 2 For the meal although the tip was well deserved.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We dined at Fleming's for our daughter's ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We dined at Fleming's for our daughter's 16th birthday with her friends. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Manny, the maître d introduced himself to us (we sat at another table) and said he would take care of them. He and our waiter Chris made it a special occasion, from the mocktails to the special occasion pictures along with special chocolates and a gift card for my daughter. The filet was excellent as usual. My daughter's friends had a special filet and shrimp. In unison they said "it was the best meal they ever had." Great job Manny, Chris and all the Chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent meal at our favorite s ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Another excellent meal at our favorite steakhouse. The staff simply cannot do enough to ensure the best possible experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Place is beautiful but noisy. Food good ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Place is beautiful but noisy. Food good but way over priced for the portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We love Fleming's! It is our go to resta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love Fleming's! It is our go to restaurant for special occasions or a treat! We highly recommend it! Thank you and Happy New Year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good as usual but the servi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was good as usual but the service was terrible, we had to ask for everything. The waitress had no personality, for the cost of this night out the service was not what we were used to at Flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Family get together

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Family get together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

French Soup and the salad were outstandi ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

French Soup and the salad were outstanding. The steak was great buy I wanted the peppercorn rub on it and was deterred by the additional cost. Steak is a staple of fine dining and shouldn't be so exorbitantly priced. Creme Brulee was all right. I expected a little better.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It all begins with service and ours was ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It all begins with service and ours was fantastic. Additionally, the food was excellent both in quality and presentation. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the prices for the steak were ridiculous ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

the prices for the steak were ridiculous. $60 ?? Way overpriced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Had a great steakhouse dinner while pick ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Had a great steakhouse dinner while picking up a student from PC who was looking for a good meal after a semester of school food. Crab cakes and shrimp cocktail apps were very good the but the Bacon app was the favorite. Steaks and accompaniments were all very good as was a very nice glass of Hall Cabernet (recommended by the waiter - who was very good). Overall a very nice end-of-semester meal!! We'll be back...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great experience!

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was great for me. My companion tho ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Steak was great for me. My companion thought his was seared too much. Creamed spinach was more cream than spinach. Tuna was excellent. Table was in the dark. Had to use cell phone light to see menu. Wine list was good. Took a little too long before our waitress first came over and took even longer to get water glasses filled. Would get a better meal across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The service was beyond outstanding and w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The service was beyond outstanding and we noticed the same attention to others in the restaurant as well. There is a great team effort to provide outstanding service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service and Food were both excellent. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Service and Food were both excellent. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the prime rib there. It ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We always enjoy the prime rib there. It has a wonderful flavor to it.

We always try to go on Sundays for the beef. The biirthday gift was a nice treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good and consistent Steakhouse with al ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A good and consistent Steakhouse with all of the expected cuts of beef. Not quite as pricey as Capital Grille or Mortons but expect to spend approx $100 per person. The staff and service were excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Our server Lori was great. Very attenti ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Lori was great. Very attentive. The salad, steak and onion rings were very good. The water glasses were constantly refilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for Thanksgiving and had a fanta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving and had a fantastic meal. All the staff are friendly and helpful. I will go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I chose Fleming's for the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I chose Fleming's for the Thanksgiving dinner, as this was our "off year" to host. We loved everything, from the convenience to home, the tasty meal, and the wine offerings. The waitstaff (Jillian) and the manager, Manny (Manuel) are exceptionally warm, and make you feel special. The meal was perfect, the "Amuse - Bouche" and First Course choices enough to satisfy the palate without overpowering the main course. The turkey, stuffing, potato, green beans and sauces were ample, and the dessert choices - pumpkin cheesecake and carrot cake(Yummy!!) were both high quality. The price was very reasonable, enough so to splurge a little on the wine. And, no cleanup!! Home to relax!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get together with friends the food the s ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Get together with friends the food the service was excellent. We also had two children with allergies and the waiter was great accommodating us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal and a very enjoyable en ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent meal and a very enjoyable end to a long day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very enjoyable experience with outstan ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A very enjoyable experience with outstanding service and food qualiy. Wait staff and manager created a very personal experience. Will definitely return next time in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent time last Sat evening! Dinner ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent time last Sat evening! Dinner was delicious, as always at Flemings and the staff was really wonderful! Helped me celebrate my birthday, a little early, but fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food...excellent professional ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food...excellent professional service. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very attentive and the foo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The staff was very attentive and the food was delicious. Great first experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated promptly upon our arrival ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were seated promptly upon our arrival even though we were 20 minute early. Cynthia was our server. She was friendly and helpful. Good was served as ordered and in a timely manner. All was good. Atmosphere was nice. Personal touch with signed birthday card and a little gift wax all very nice touch. We will be back! Nice job!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.