About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Lemon Drop Martini
  • Sweet Chile Calamari
  • Tenderloin Carpaccio with Cipriani Sauce, Rocket, and Grana Cheese
  • Crèam Brûlèe
  • Prime Rib
  • Hand Picked Large Crown Prime Bone-In Ribeye
  • Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sour Cherry - Sweet Onion Chutney
  • Bar Chips
Lemon Drop Martini
Sweet Chile Calamari
Tenderloin Carpaccio with Cipriani Sauce, Rocket, and Grana Cheese
Crèam Brûlèe
Prime Rib
Hand Picked Large Crown Prime Bone-In Ribeye
Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sour Cherry - Sweet Onion Chutney
Bar Chips

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Boston / New England
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Rhode Island
Best Restaurants in Providence ›

special occasion (61)
romantic (37)
notable wine list (33)
See All
good for groups (25)
fit for foodies (23)
vibrant bar scene (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
late-night find (3)
hot spot (2)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fleming's is always a delightful experie ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 3 days ago

Fleming's is always a delightful experience and as always, the service is superb. We usually have Kenny as our waiter and that in itself is a treat. He is extremely courteous and very attentive to our needs. We got there a bit early and registered with the front desk and went to the bar for a drink until the rest or our party arrived. Our bartender was very gracious and helpful with our drink selections. Sean was a perfect gentleman and very engaging, There is no doubt we will return soon. Flemings is an exceptional restaurant and on my list of favorites and with no question primarily due to staff such as Ken and Sean. Thank you.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was very upbeat and friendly. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was very upbeat and friendly. A few small errors when bringing out the food giving it to the incorrect guest but we sorted it out. They also forgot one of the sides until we were finished but it was of little consequence. The steaks were cooked to perfect no matter if it was requested to be medium or 'blue' no matter what the cut.

It was my birthday and they provided a card signed by the staff and treated us very well. Love this place and can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary there Friday night. Waitress was fantastic. Hostess and rest of the staff were great as well. Fleming's made our night spectacular!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at Fleming's during restaurant we ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

We ate at Fleming's during restaurant week and the deals they had were phenomenal! The filet was mouth watering and dessert delicious, and all for a very reasonable cost. Have already recommended to friends and family.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The steak quality is not as good as we e ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The steak quality is not as good as we expect. We have ordered 3 Fillet with medium.

Only one 1 medium, the other one is medium well and the last one is well done.

And the well-done one is end cut with long meat texture which is very hard to cut. After we complained about the steak, they brought back a medium one but still the end cut piece which has long meat texture. Anyhow we are so disappointed with the steak house with such poor quality steak.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

The food and service were great . Althou ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food and service were great . Although we sat under an air conditioning vent and continued to get dripped on. The server did move is to a comfortable booth. Steaks werw cooked perfectly and seafood amazing. Valet should be complementary considering the price points, but we will definitely return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Hadn't been to a GOOD steakhouse in a wh ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Hadn't been to a GOOD steakhouse in a while...Fleming's fit the bill! Great steaks and the wait staff was very professional😜👍

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Service was a bit inconsist ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great food. Service was a bit inconsistent, sometimes too involved then not involved enough. Would prefer attentive & efficient & not over-attentive & inefficient. Overall good experience though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We went here for my birthday! It was a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We went here for my birthday! It was a great experience. Staff and service were spot on and food was delicious as always. Even had the lava cake, though we were stuffed! Divine! All the little touches throughout the meal, made it very special

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's is always good. I like fine d ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fleming's is always good. I like fine dining, but my husband only likes it if the menu isn't too "fussy" or "foofoo". Fleming's is good for those "meat and potatoes" kind of people. Nothing too crazy on the menu.

Prices are high, but we like to go for the prix fix Mondays or when they are running other specials.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was Great! ...the waiter, th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The service was Great! ...the waiter, the manager and staff was Great! my husband and I where there for our 28th anniversary and they gave me a card signed by the staff and a box of chocolates.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Food was extremel ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was extremely overpriced. Steak was mediocre at best. No difference between Flemings and outback. Extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Service is always first class and Cynthi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service is always first class and Cynthia is a model for service. The food is always prepared and cooked perfectly. Steve and Manny the managers are hands on and on top of everything. They have created an excellent dining experience! A must visit if you are looking for that little extra that takes it from a good meal to a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We continue to come once a month because ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We continue to come once a month because the food is the best in the state of RI but the service is also THE BEST. We are always treated amazing and every time we leave we are so happy that we make another reservation. Our waitress Cynthia Tanner and the manger, Manuel Arruda made this last visit the best we have ever had. We can't say enough about Flemmings!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!! Will go back again and again! Th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great!! Will go back again and again! The service from our server (Linda?) and (Manny?) the manager were great! A little upset that the host did not see my booth request, but after speaking to the server she made the switch no problem!

Thanks for a Great Meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Given that it's a steak house the filet ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Given that it's a steak house the filet was a bit tough and the crab cake didn't have a lot of taste. The chef's desert was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Cool old school steak house vibe, great ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Cool old school steak house vibe, great cuts and sides. I had the wagyu and the rest of the crew had the tomahawk special. Next time I'm in port definitely stopping in again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After quite some time, returned to Flemi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

After quite some time, returned to Flemings and as always, it was a wonderful experience!

I especially like the small plate options and the ability to split a salad with my husband.

Not a deal breaker, but we miss the wine flights! It really is so dark in the dining room that reading the menu is a challenge....next time will bring a little pocket flashlight;-)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We'd been to a few of these before, so w ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We'd been to a few of these before, so when we saw that we lived roughly 4 blocks from this one, we jumped on it. I must say that this Fleming's has the best service staff we have encountered. Period. The food was great. My filet was over-cooked slightly the first time we visited, but on our return, the food couldn't have been cooked better if they tried. They are very accommodating to our two daughters (2 years and 3 years old).

We will be enjoying our time on our next visit I'm sure. Highly recommend it.

- Christopher Camp

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Sat in bar area and our server Amy was a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Sat in bar area and our server Amy was amazing. This is third t I me we have had her service and she makes us feel very comfortable and welcome especially as we tend to be very late diners. It's never an issue with her and we appreciate that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fabulous experience on every level. One ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Fabulous experience on every level. One of our city's gems. Will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but not exceptional

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday dinner and unfortunately they were out of the aged rib eye steak for the birthday guy. :-( Dinner was good but for the price I was hoping for exceptionally delicious.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Lots of mistakes Comped dessert and veg ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Lots of mistakes

Comped dessert and vegetable

Little disappointed given price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Fabulous night!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We went with family to begin our older daughter's graduation celebrations and had an amazing server! The food was absolutely delicious and the evening a lot of fun!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak and great service.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great steak and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing restaurant and staff!!!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing restaurant and staff!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I called ahead to inform the management ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

I called ahead to inform the management about a few special requests. I was assured they could and would be met, and that the wait staff would be aware. When we arrived, we were greeted respectfully and seated promptly. Everything at our table was the way we "needed" it to be. Our servers were courteous to our needs and all went well as intended.

The food was absolutely delicious, especially the bone in rib eye. You must order the berries and cream, as it is to die for.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Went for the Wagu but they r ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great food. Went for the Wagu but they ran out. Got the bone in ribeye which was very good. Waiter was below average. He seemed nervous. Lava cake is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Mother's Day

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My son and I took my wife to dinner for Mother's Day and true to our past experience, the food and service was excellent at Fleming's. The only downside to eating at this Fleming's is the cost to park your car. Across the street, the Capital Grille, perhaps the best restaurant in Providence, has complimentary valet parking. Fleming's has a deal with the Omni hotel for $9 (plus tip) to valet park.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a 5pm reservation and got there 15 ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a 5pm reservation and got there 15 minutes early but still had to wait and ended up being seated around 5:20pm... Service was good but slow. When the food arrived my daughters steak was way undercooked and I had to remind the server that a side dish was missing...Being a restaurant specializing in steaks there should never be an issue.

The food is very expensive and even though your ticket for parking is "validated" you still have to pay the base rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Bob from Dartmouth,Ma.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was excellent!The service was attentive!We will go back!

Tags: special occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hard to hear

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Hard to hear

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

If you enjoy quality food and love your ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

If you enjoy quality food and love your wine, Flemings will not disappoint. Our server, Matt, was extremely professional and accommodating. Would consider Flemings to be a special occasion restaurant as everything is a la carte and the meal is pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This experience was excellent. The seafo ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

This experience was excellent. The seafood tower was out of this world. The steak was delicious. Just leave your deep pocket pants at home lol.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Restaurant

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We came here before a concert at PPAC. Wine selection was great. Food was excellent and service was top-notch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went for Easter afternoon

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Went after the fancy Easter Brunch with my wife and my 90 year old dad so it wasn't so crowded. It took a little while to sit down because we had to wait for the Brunch crowd to clear out but it was fine. We got a drink at the bar and I asked the bartender if we could put it on the food tab and she said sure - just let your waiter know. Wow that doesn't happen often - what a great idea. Once seated the service, food and drinks were all excellent. The choices of wines by the glass was superb and the coffee was exceptional. I've been wanting to try Fleming's for some time now and it was worth the wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All food was very good

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

All food was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Alwayas a fantastic meal, exceptional se ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Alwayas a fantastic meal, exceptional service and an overall terrific experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steaks we've ever had

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Classy décor and very professional and friendly hostess and our waitress Laurie was just the right amount of attentive. My boyfriend had the New York strip medium well and I had the petite filet medium rare, with the peppercorn sauce on the side. Both cuts were so delicious, albeit pricey, but they were worth it. I didn't need a steak knife for my filet, so tender!

We split a baked potato and it was perfectly cooked as well. We will definitely be back for another special date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service great food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Excellent service great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.