Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (21)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Private Room (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
672 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

37th Anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food and service was outstanding will always be a return customer !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always a top notch experience starting with the food from chef Josh, to our regular server Matt, and of course Manny the Manager. They always exceed expectations and we leave making plans for our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The quality of food was great, the service outstanding. We arrived early while it was still quiet and relaxing. Being a Saturday evening, it did geg busy and noisy. My steak was nothing more than a slab of meat on a plate with no garnish at all. Very poor presentation. For a 14 oz rib eye at $49.95 a la carte, I certainly think a better job could have been done. I do have a picture, but sm unable to attach it here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Service was excellent and food was very good. Bar is very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We tried Fleming's for the first time. My steak was done medium rare as I asked, but had little flavor. I expected much better at a steakhouse. They seem to specialize in rubs (for additional price), and maybe that's what they rely on for flavor. My wife's sliced filet was overdone, but the manager did not charge us for it -- an example of the high level of service and attention of management. Excellent side dishes and dessert. If the menu were more moderately priced we might well return, because the ambience and overall experience were very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Everything was perfect as usual!! Whenever We want a great steak, we always come here. Brian was great as well!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We got there early for our reservation and grabbed a drink at the bar. When our table was ready we did not feel rushed to have to finish our drinks and leave the bar area. We were told to take our time and the table would be ready when we were. The staff was so accommodating. A hostess noticed we weren't very comfortable at our table (we didn't even say anything, she just observed) and she moved us to a more intimate table in the back room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The staff was very informative and professional. The only disappointments seemed to be with the dry aged ribeye that two of our party ordered. My angus ribeye and another of our friends bone in ribeye was fabulous. I also loved the porcini gorgonzola as a topping for the steak. The sides were all delicious, we got mac and cheese, the flemings potatoes, and asparagus. As an appetizer the calamari was fabulous! Overall a great experience, the chocolate lava cake was delicious, not overly sweet like most that are made.
Thank you Flemings!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wife and I had dinner at Fleming's in Providence before seeing the Rhode Island Philharmonic in concert and we had a great experience. The food was well-prepared and the service was excellent and well-paced. We were able to have our dinner comfortably before the concert without feeling rushed. We asked to split several items and our server, and the kitchen, were glad to do this for us. The proximity of Fleming's at the Omni Hotel to Providence Place makes it easy to park indoors and use the skybridge to the restaurant, while paying a very modest $2 for five hours' worth of parking. If you are heading to Providence for a show, event, or to go shopping, I highly recommend Fleming's.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The 12 oz filet mignon was the best we have had anywhere. Our waitress was exceptionally good and the entire experience was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 30th Anniversary together with our dearest friends who were celebrating their 21st. We are frequent fliers at Fleming's from coast to coast and made our selection based on all of our great times we have had at Fleming's Steakhouse over the years. We all had an outstanding experience on all fronts while celebrating our special occasion. The food and cocktails were incredible and the exemplary service served up by Roxanne, Brian, Patrick and Kyle made for another 5 star dining experience at Fleming's!

Thanks again and Cheers!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Flemings in coneected to the Convention center and the Omni hotel which makes it super convenient especially in bad weather. The food is amazing and the service is great!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

All the employees were great, from the hostesses, server, bus service and manager. The food was outstanding as usual. Although the the dessert was not my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Visiting my son at college. Our server Courtney was awesome. Manager Manny was very nice as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fabulous atmosphere, delectable food, wait staff very attentive and sweet. We had Jill... she was delightful! It's our favorite place to eat when in Providence!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Exceeded our expectations, again! Warm and welcoming staff and ambiance. Server was fantastic! Only exceeded by the food!
Great restaurant! Highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Waitstaff were wonderful and accommodating, made recommendations knew how food prepared. Quality of food excellent may be a bit costly but certainly worth the cost. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 21, 2017

It was an awesome experience from start to finish. The staff was so friendly. Our server, Jenny, was just the right amount of attentive and the food was literally cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Waited over 20 minutes for our table, with a reservation. Not one to complain, just seemed excessive. Enjoyed the food and waitstaff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was great as usual, however just a little concerned that the prices of the drinks were out of line. $40 for a glass of wine and vodka rocks is a little over the top. In comparison to other restaurants in the area I don't think they need to be so pricey. Competition can be stiff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had dinner here because it was in the Omni hotel lobby and had good reviews. We showed up at 7:30 for our reservation, and with a short wait we got a table near the open kitchen, this was quite loud but acceptable. The service was very good and the cocktails very sweet.

We ordered salad, steak and drinks and it was closer to $200 with the tip. The prices are quite high ($30 -40) for the portions and everything was an extra cost (potatoes, etc.) This is more a expense account place than a romantic dinner that you pay yourself.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very attentive staff, excellent food, excellent drinks, very expensive, but generous with gift certificates~

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was helpful and relatively prompt. Steaks were good. Sides and appetizers were fair to average and I expected more given the price point.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife and I love Flemings. Food is excellent but we love the service from a friendly and attentive wait staff.
We go often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We've been here a few times over the past couple years. Steaks are always excellent, possibly the best in Providence. However their price for a steak doesn't justify the quality. Steaks are prices about $15-$20 higher than their closest competitor (Capital Grill). I feel like the steak quality might be higher at Flemmings but the service and ambience at the Grill are far superior with cheaper prices. The wine selection is great, but this alone won't get me back. Too many other choices out there that are great that won't break the bank. $582 with tip for 4 guests. (No bottles of wine)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was delicious, the staff was great and we will definitely return soon as there were many things on the menu that we want to try.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food and service were excellent. We did not feel rushed but rather had a relaxing, enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was amazing, but a little pricey. The manager checked with us before our waiter got to our table. We had a great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We always have an excellent meal at Flemings/Providence, and this was no exception. For the first time we ordered small plates rather than steaks, and they were excellent. The sides and appetizers and desserts are without exception great, and the service is always friendly and immaculate. It's pricey, but it's worth it once in a while.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We waited for an hour to be seated after having reservations and there was no valet available. For a $300 meal, this is unacceptable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant, however, it is too expensive. For the price of the meal, a salad and vegetable and potato should be included. It is a bit odd to serve family style sides at such a nice restaurant. Cheapens the experience a bit. But the food did taste good and our wait staff was very accommodating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A few things were overpriced based on size of the portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great Service. Both steaks were overcooked which took away the wow factor. Server and the manager did recognized this without us having to tell them. It was corrected, which speaks highly of them. Not only are you paying for the food but also the service that goes with it. Your service was exceptional. We are planning to come back again. Enough said

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our waiter Norm was awesome, he was very professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Outstanding service in a caring atmosphere. They truly made our anniversary a special occasion. We will go back again!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service is always outstanding, the food is absolutely phenomenal, and the Valentines Day experience was well worth it. Cynthia did a phenomenal job with presentation of my gift after dinner. Excellent experience overall.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Well, this was Valentine's Day. So perhaps that explains why despite our arriving on time, they took nearly 30 minutes to seat us. My steak was overcooked for the "medium" I asked for. My water glass was kept full and the wine was good! Had a nice Australian Lobster along with my steak and it was big and tasty and the drawn butter was delicious. I was thinking though that maybe I should just have stayed at home with some drawn butter and prawns - would've cost a bundle less. We did have wine and desserts, but it cost about $450 for 3 people - yikes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Indulgent, flavorful and delicious steaks. Accompaniments and appetizers were succulent and delicious. Cocktail and wine list nicely complimented dinner menu. Service was impeccable. Fleming's is an excellent choice for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.