Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

One West Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sabin Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 533-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ri/providence

Parking Details:
Host valet provided by the Westin hotel for a discounted rate of $9.00

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Cozy (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
650 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Waited over 20 minutes for our table, with a reservation. Not one to complain, just seemed excessive. Enjoyed the food and waitstaff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Had dinner here because it was in the Omni hotel lobby and had good reviews. We showed up at 7:30 for our reservation, and with a short wait we got a table near the open kitchen, this was quite loud but acceptable. The service was very good and the cocktails very sweet.

We ordered salad, steak and drinks and it was closer to $200 with the tip. The prices are quite high ($30 -40) for the portions and everything was an extra cost (potatoes, etc.) This is more a expense account place than a romantic dinner that you pay yourself.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Very attentive staff, excellent food, excellent drinks, very expensive, but generous with gift certificates~

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was helpful and relatively prompt. Steaks were good. Sides and appetizers were fair to average and I expected more given the price point.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife and I love Flemings. Food is excellent but we love the service from a friendly and attentive wait staff.
We go often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We've been here a few times over the past couple years. Steaks are always excellent, possibly the best in Providence. However their price for a steak doesn't justify the quality. Steaks are prices about $15-$20 higher than their closest competitor (Capital Grill). I feel like the steak quality might be higher at Flemmings but the service and ambience at the Grill are far superior with cheaper prices. The wine selection is great, but this alone won't get me back. Too many other choices out there that are great that won't break the bank. $582 with tip for 4 guests. (No bottles of wine)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was delicious, the staff was great and we will definitely return soon as there were many things on the menu that we want to try.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food and service were excellent. We did not feel rushed but rather had a relaxing, enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was amazing, but a little pricey. The manager checked with us before our waiter got to our table. We had a great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We always have an excellent meal at Flemings/Providence, and this was no exception. For the first time we ordered small plates rather than steaks, and they were excellent. The sides and appetizers and desserts are without exception great, and the service is always friendly and immaculate. It's pricey, but it's worth it once in a while.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We waited for an hour to be seated after having reservations and there was no valet available. For a $300 meal, this is unacceptable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant, however, it is too expensive. For the price of the meal, a salad and vegetable and potato should be included. It is a bit odd to serve family style sides at such a nice restaurant. Cheapens the experience a bit. But the food did taste good and our wait staff was very accommodating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A few things were overpriced based on size of the portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great Service. Both steaks were overcooked which took away the wow factor. Server and the manager did recognized this without us having to tell them. It was corrected, which speaks highly of them. Not only are you paying for the food but also the service that goes with it. Your service was exceptional. We are planning to come back again. Enough said

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our waiter Norm was awesome, he was very professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Outstanding service in a caring atmosphere. They truly made our anniversary a special occasion. We will go back again!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service is always outstanding, the food is absolutely phenomenal, and the Valentines Day experience was well worth it. Cynthia did a phenomenal job with presentation of my gift after dinner. Excellent experience overall.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Well, this was Valentine's Day. So perhaps that explains why despite our arriving on time, they took nearly 30 minutes to seat us. My steak was overcooked for the "medium" I asked for. My water glass was kept full and the wine was good! Had a nice Australian Lobster along with my steak and it was big and tasty and the drawn butter was delicious. I was thinking though that maybe I should just have stayed at home with some drawn butter and prawns - would've cost a bundle less. We did have wine and desserts, but it cost about $450 for 3 people - yikes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Indulgent, flavorful and delicious steaks. Accompaniments and appetizers were succulent and delicious. Cocktail and wine list nicely complimented dinner menu. Service was impeccable. Fleming's is an excellent choice for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 7, 2017

When going out to a nice restaurant, there's nothing better than a great steak. And when it comes to steak, flemings knows what they're doing!! Perfect steaks, great wine list, awesome service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service and ambiance was very nice, great place to celebrate our anniversary and new job.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This Fleming's is in the Omni hotel which we have stayed at more than 15 times in the past four years. Sad to say we have watched this restaurant deteriorate over time as we usually go there at least once a trip. Food quality goes down as prices go up. Bar service is generally bad with bartenders who range from surly to inexperienced. A martini goes for $14 in one of those glasses that is 2/3 the size as at other upscale restaurants. Said something to the manager about bad service at the bar the night before this dinner and all I got was "Thanks". Guess training at national chain restaurants aren't what they used to be. The only redeeming value of our last visit was good service from Norm and Bree. Cannot recommend at this point even though we had one of our best meals ever at a Fleming's two weeks ago in Indianapolis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was my fiancées birthday and I know he likes steaks! The food was incredible! Our server Christine was great ! She and the manager made our experience memorable! My fiancée was given a birthday card a chocolate gift box!
It was a great time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Always a great meal and experience! They had a great deal...3 course Prime Rib Dinner for under $30....can't be beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing food and service! Great value as well since it was restaurant week!!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Celebrating a promotion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Best place to go for restaurant week hands down.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed Flemmings. The food , service and atmosphere was wonderful. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This was our first time at the Providence location, and have always enjoyed the Boston location. First off, The service was perfect, the steaks were cooked to perfection, but the asparagus left much to be desired and although the wine selection is very good the mark up is above and beyond what can be considered reasonable $24 for a glass of $19 bottle wine. (Oberon cab sav).
In the end I have a hard time justifying the $315(w/ tip) for 2 For the meal although the tip was well deserved.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We dined at Fleming's for our daughter's 16th birthday with her friends. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Manny, the maître d introduced himself to us (we sat at another table) and said he would take care of them. He and our waiter Chris made it a special occasion, from the mocktails to the special occasion pictures along with special chocolates and a gift card for my daughter. The filet was excellent as usual. My daughter's friends had a special filet and shrimp. In unison they said "it was the best meal they ever had." Great job Manny, Chris and all the Chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Another excellent meal at our favorite steakhouse. The staff simply cannot do enough to ensure the best possible experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Place is beautiful but noisy. Food good but way over priced for the portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love Fleming's! It is our go to restaurant for special occasions or a treat! We highly recommend it! Thank you and Happy New Year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was good as usual but the service was terrible, we had to ask for everything. The waitress had no personality, for the cost of this night out the service was not what we were used to at Flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Family get together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

French Soup and the salad were outstanding. The steak was great buy I wanted the peppercorn rub on it and was deterred by the additional cost. Steak is a staple of fine dining and shouldn't be so exorbitantly priced. Creme Brulee was all right. I expected a little better.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It all begins with service and ours was fantastic. Additionally, the food was excellent both in quality and presentation. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

the prices for the steak were ridiculous. $60 ?? Way overpriced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Had a great steakhouse dinner while picking up a student from PC who was looking for a good meal after a semester of school food. Crab cakes and shrimp cocktail apps were very good the but the Bacon app was the favorite. Steaks and accompaniments were all very good as was a very nice glass of Hall Cabernet (recommended by the waiter - who was very good). Overall a very nice end-of-semester meal!! We'll be back...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.