Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Palo Alto

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

180 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00 - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 329-8457

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/palo-alto

Parking Details:
Lots of open parking

Public Transit:
Cal Train is located one block away at University Ave.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Palo Alto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Birthdays (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (18)
Business Meals (18)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Family Style (5)
Casual (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The service was excellent and the food cooked just the way we requested.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

A great Fleming's experience. Attentive waiter. Beautifully cooked steak. A burrata cheese appetizer that was out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our server, I think his name was John, was fantastic. Very attentive, not pushy, kept a great flow to the dinner. Overall the food was simply overpriced. My husband and I both ordered the aged ribeye at $61.95 each. For this price I would expect an AMAZING piece of meat. The meat did not have a nice sear on the outside and actually had a bit of a steamed texture to it and the flavor was good, but not worthy of the price tag. We each also had a salad, also good but over dressed.

I have been here for Happy Hour and the experience was very different, the service was pretty bad, we sat at the bar and the bartender had no personality what-so-ever. The food and drinks were well priced, flavorful and the variety was great. I would come back for Happy Hour

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Celebrated a birthday. Service was excellent, food presentation was nice. The timing was paced to enjoy and did not feel rushed. Booth by the entrance was remarkably quiet. Great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Stopped by while the Filet and Lobster Tail special was available. Very friendly service and a lot of hospitable attention. The filet was tender enough to make deli-slice cuts, and the salt flight lava salt made a great pairing. Great meal for the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our waiter was John Maynard he was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Bad experience which is very disappointing given their good history and their pricing. Shrimp cocktail appetizer was not edible (chewy and no taste), Salad was limp and dry, and food came out in stages. Not happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

While the food was good, I felt that is was very overpriced for the service and quality of food. Everything is an extra charge, including adding a rub onto your steak. Shouldn't the seasoning be included in the price? I ordered a glass of wine and was asked if I wanted a 6 or 9 oz pour, for presumably more money for a bigger pour. At an upscale steakhouse it does not seem to be appropriate for them to be nickel and dime you. For the prices I expected a better level of service and a more refined experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Entrees and appetizers were good, the carrot cake was somehow not as good as how I remembered it. The waitress took care of that for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was good but the service made us forget about the food. Our server Christina P. made us feel extremely rushed it was so uncomfortable! She never asked if we wanted to hear the specials we over heard another server talking about the lobster Mac and cheese which was pretty good as well. We ordered the cheesecake for dessert which she brought out along with the check we all took a bite of the cheesecake and she came asking if we were ready to pay. We will not be going back I'd rather continue to drive further out then to get treated the way we did!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Love Flemings, it's our go to date night out. It's pricey but the quality of food is excellent. I just wish they would bring back the jalapeño cream corn!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Restaurant was overbooked. With advanced reservation waiting time was about 15 minutes. Thanks to friendly and attentive management style combined with exceptional food I still would recommend this place for a special occasion dinner or lunch

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Streak was good although we ordered one steak medium and it came to us well done. Also baked potato and asparagus was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I came here with my friend to celebrate and told our waiter Anthony C. The worst part about our dining experience, once the server brought out our steaks, he asked us to immediately cut down the center so he could see if it was cooked right. I refused and let my steak rest. Also, once Anthony opened our bottle of wine, he never poured for us when our glasses were empty as he stood next to the wine bottle asking us how were were doing. We never received water refills until after the check was dropped off. I already knew I wanted the lava cake but he never gave us advanced warning like how all the other servers usually do so we waited with nothing on the table for 20 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The customer service is outstanding and the food is quite memorable! Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great service and food on my birthday.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We went on a Sunday for an early dinner, and had the prime rib dinner special, which is a fabulous value (salad, entree, side, and dessert!!!) for fabulous food. The salad is a good size, and so are the sides. Even though we had to pack these to take home because we were full, we finished dessert on the spot (fresh berries with chantilly cream and creme brulee). The menu leans to seafood, which I don't eat, but the prime rib dinner is worth every penny! About 5 people waited on us, and the manager for the evening came out to check on our meal personally. Very attentive staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I really enjoyed our dining experience here. The environment is very pleasant, modern, and spacious. The waitress was very helpful and friendly. We loved the sea bass dish, which was fresh, tender, and flavorful. The lobster roll was s a bit of disappointment for both its quality and quantity. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent as always!
Steaks exactly like you want them

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our fav restaurant. Tried something new this time ......Brussel sprouts are delicious!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Nice location, environment and food. Friendly and professional waiters.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Over all experienced was satisfactory from the food, ambiance & staff service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Was disappointed in the watered down au jus served with our prime rib dinner - apparently they changed their au jus.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a nice time but were slower than the wait staff was expecting. We were enjoying our conversation. Overall very good food.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

For me, the best way to gauge the quality of a restaurant is how well they cook their steaks. I asked for a medium rare ribeye, and I got medium well on the outside and rare throughout. The creamed spinach had way too much mayonnaise in it. The service was great, but I didn't feel it was anywhere near worth the price. Probably won't come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything about it was amazing. The service. The food. The wine. Every course was perfection. If it weren't for the cost, we'd be there every month. For now, it's a great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had reserved it for a double date on Valentine night and they had marked our V night sooo bad .
The salad in valentine menu supposedly need to be pretty and nice and appetitive .. but instead was o posit by far . Worse salad I had ever ever in my whole life ...bunch of old lettuce was throw in the place which I took picture of its
Also Valentine menu had fillet which I had order medium and came soooooo dry ...
anyway people don't waste ur time and money .. if u r planning going to steak house choose a good one . Like Alexander, By the sea, Sundance...,
Also we ordered 2 cocktails . It was a only surgery juice . No vodka and nothing .. when we asked to add a vodka shot they said they will charge again ..

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went there for pre-Valentine's brunch and was a bit disappointed with the menu selections. Will just stick to going for dinner only.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a wonderful time. It was my wife's 70th Birthday. Service was exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great looking room for a steakhouse. Appetizers nice, nothing too special. However the prime aged beef was not that great. Had prime aged sirloin strip, rare, that was excessively tough and lacked flavor. Rather disappointing since the price point demanded much better.

Sides of vegetables were good in flavor and quantity. Wine list is extensive with few value choices.

Overall a very nice atmosphere but not a true steak aficionados place.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The service was exceptional which was not expected on such a busy night. The fillet was cooked exactly to order ("rare plus") but not quite as flavorful as usual. I think next time I will try an added rub. I have not done that in past visits. The sliced fillet was perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Kevin, the manager was hands on, dropping by the table twice to see that our steaks were done properly and that we enjoyed our meal. Filet mignon with bernaise sauce on the side, sautéed Brussel sprouts with bacon, and creamed spinach were delicious. Highly recommend a red wine called Predator from Lodi. An old Vine Zinfandel that is full-bodied and complex plus it's only $40 a bottle ! Also by the glass !

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Healthy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Headed to Fleming's for creative drinks and appies with friends. First of all, you can actually HEAR in the bar/restaurant. BIG PLUS. Secondly, our server, Anthony K., was fabulous...delightful and loaded with great recommendations. The drinks and food were delicious. We'll be back very soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Came for the Sonoma Sunday brunch- restaurant was not full as it was 1:45. We were seated right away and then waiting about 10 minutes for a server to approach us. She asked if we would like their complimentary mimosas so said yes. They were a passionfruit mimosa which tasted nice- not very much champagne but it was free so can't complain. We both ordered the prime rib dip. Our busboy was very nice and actually we saw him more than the server. After about another 20 minute delay we got our food. Not sure why it took so long as the restaurant was not crowded. The first thing we noticed is there wasn't a side of au jus which is traditional for a french dip. It seemed like the prime rib had been dipped in it and then put on the roll. The meat was medium well and several fatty pieces. Just ok- not much flavor. Fries were good though. Just expected it to have more flavor and not so fatty. Slow service and just ok food- I really was expecting it to be a better "brunch".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always a good place to grab a nice dinner. Steak temperatures could be better regulated but quality is great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Just a terrific restaurant. Fabulous food, service and ambience. Expensive but worth it for special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Server made great recommnedations on food and wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

great food and service go there quite ofter, my son loved the steak and my husband had a great birthday.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Took our son out for a special night before heading back to college. Reception was pleasant, waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. However food was only average and price was astronomical - if I get a $60 steak it should be perfect - mine was not even hot. Waiter said "be careful with the plate" because of temperature but it was luke warm. Had a soggy salad to start, food was OK for a mid level place but for the prices they charge no way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

It was my friend's birthday and the staff was amazing! Everyone greeted her happy birthday and they were so attentive. The meal was absolutely delicious! We will be returning here again soon!!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.