Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Palo Alto

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

180 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00 - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 329-8457

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/palo-alto

Parking Details:
Lots of open parking

Public Transit:
Cal Train is located one block away at University Ave.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Palo Alto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Romantic (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Live Sports (4)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
935 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service. Nice quiet space. Good for special events. Expensive however.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Price did not match the ambiance and quality of food😔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The filet mignon was dried but everything else was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Lovely 60th Birthday surprise dinner with longtime friends last Friday night. Birthday card and group photo offered by the restaurant was a special touch. Steaks and salmon were amazing. Staff was friendly. Negative on the ambiance was a baby crying at the next table, which was surprising for a 7:30 reservation. I think it must be due to the location next to the mall. Overall, it’s very loud. Next time, I’d request a booth rather than being in the middle of the room.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Amazing experience exceptional service and over the top food quality. We could not have asked for anything more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Food & Service were amazing, the lighting was Banquet level, very bright in our section, much of the rest of the restaurant was light correctly for a dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

The Unlucky Draw - My spouse and I tried to celebrate an anniversary by having dinner at this steakhouse. Unfortunately we were seated at the worst possible table. It was located right in front of the kitchen. A very LOUD and heavy traffic area we did not get any chance to peacefully enjoy our dinner. Our waiter asked me before our meal if I needed steak sauce which I took as either an attempt to poke fun at us or a warning that the filet mignon I was about to have is not good at all. Either way we were disappointed and will not recommend this place to our friends. I suggest they enclose their kitchen by adding noise abating doors and close off the glass wall surrounding the kitchen so our clothes would not reek of cooking when we leave. Convert those tables located in the center into booths to give more privacy. Otherwise just change your name to Outback Steakhouse so customers know what to expect.

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2017

As always, Flemings Palo Alto continues to be my favorite place to dine. The service is always five star, from Allan at the bar to Stephen on the floor.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Always a fabulous meal at Flemings. The service is amazing and the food is always delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2017

One of the steaks we ordered was oversalted and the other steak was not cooked to our order. The butter served with the bread before dinner was terrible. The salad was mediocre and our side dish of brussel sprouts was burned. Overall the experience was very poor for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 11, 2017

I was very pleased that they accommodated us w/ 4 little kids. This is probably the only high-end steakhouse with a kids menu. Each hostess behind the counter made eye contact and greeted our family. The decor was modern and clean. I would say i come to this location quarterly because i do live about 40 miles away.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Anthony was our server and he was fantastic! He truly made our anniversary celebration amazing and memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing food and service! Can't wait to come back.went there for my husbands birthday. He loved his steak and I'm still craving the seabass, yum! The sides were delicious and the dessert was the best!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Birthday/Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Love the food and the experience. Great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent service with Jessica. Attentive. Food was great. Definitely a go to place.

Great total dining experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Good food with great service. The selection of drinks impressed me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Best steak in all the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Meeting family members from far away. Food was great but noise level made it difficult to hear each other

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great service from our waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Everything on the menu is Ala Carte unless you go with the fixed-price menu. I found it to be overpriced for what you get. We were sitting at a table in the corner right by the front door, so the ambience was not good or very private for an anniversary celebration.

Having said that, our filet mignon was cooked to perfection and our waiter was very attentive..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was subpar, salads were overdressed and not fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Glasgow)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The best steakhouse I have ever visited. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. I feel it really is the jewel in the Palo Alto's crown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We went to celebrate my boyfriends birthday and from the moment we came in the staff was super friendly and welcoming. We had never been to this steakhouse and the whole experience was incredible. They printed a picture of us, had a little happy birthday card on the table and even gave him truffles as a gift. The food was delicious, our steaks were perfect and the service was fast and efficient. Thank you for making our first time there memorable, we will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was fine. But for the cost, I would dine elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2017

This visit was a bit disappointing, but nevertheless we are a fan of Fleming's

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great Sunday brunch! Went there for the prime rib dinner but it wasn't available until after 4 pm. Disappointed we couldn't have the prime rib but the brunch was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had a wonderful experience and meal. From the hostess to the bus boy, the entire staff was welcoming and professional. The place was busy in a good vibrant way. I called ahead to confirm they had a kids menu for my 10 year old, which they did. Our steaks were cooked perfectly and delicious. The kids don't love eating in high end restaurants that feel stuffy, but this had a great vibe and the kids felt very welcomed. Valet parking was a great touch. Fransisco was exceptional, very personable and efficient.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was amazing. The staff gos out of their way for everyone. Must try it a day be amazed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The waiter was excellent, as was the food. It was just a little noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Delicious, perfectly-prepared and nicely presented appetizers, salads, entrees and sides. If I'd had Fleming's creamed spinach for dinner when I was a child, I would not have gone without dessert so often for not eating my vegetables.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fleming's continues to prove they're just as good or better than an independent high end steak house. Excellent food and service and still the best desserts around.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great service from the moment we arrived and they acknowledge it was our anniversary dinner from the hostess, host, waiter and manager. Tasty food, pricey but you are buying the name and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

They dry-aged ribeye prepared "charred-rare" is pricey but outstanding. Small version is enough for sharing. Service was excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Have been here twice and it is fantastic. The menu is broad enough to have something for nearly everyone.

While it can get very busy at peak times, the noise level hasn't been an issue. It's possible to have a normal conversation without raising your voice.

The service is excellent. Our servers have been friendly, knowledgeable about the menu and helpful in their recommendations.

The steaks are great. If you like salmon I can highly recommend their Barbecue New Zealand filet. Very nicely seasoned and a reasonably sized portion. All the sides we've tried here have been great, with the grilled asparagus and the double cut shoestring potatoes topping the list. Good selection of dessert choices as well.

It's definitely on the expensive side, but I still consider it good value considering the quality of the food and the overall experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our server, Mike, was WONDERFUL! I was in town from Seattle and brought my niece in for dinner as she is at Stanford for a 3 week program for high school students and was feeling a little homesick. From the start, he was attentive, professional and made great recommendations for us. I had not dined at this location in a long time so it was nice to see that the quality and service I remembered were still consistent.
Please, thank Mike and the team for a wonderful night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 25, 2017

My wife and I went for an early dinner and we were seated right away. I got the prime rib special and I enjoyed the meal. The only down side was that my meat was slightly overcooked. I like a true medium rare and mine was medium at best. My wife's steak was ever so slightly over cooked, also. Everything else was excellent. Our salads were both good and the desserts were excellent. The sides were outstanding as well. Service was exceptional as well. Brooke was our waitress.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We were properly greeted by the receptionist from the front. Service was good until the food arrives. The server delivered our food seemed to be in a rush and put our food down without confirming who ordered what. The Medium prime Rib we ordered came out close to well done. The rib eye and filet Mignon were great. Servers seem to forgot about our table half way through our dinner. Towards the ends, i was asked 3 times within 10 mins that if I've finished with my plat of food. Guess they were in a hurry to close out the dining area? It was about 30 mins before the closing time. They rushed to pick up our plates after we were done, the waitress even spilled a lot of water on the table and onto my pants while she was filling up my water from across the table. Overall the food was decent but service was bad.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Fleming's is our favorite steak restaurant in the Bay Area. We've been consistently impressed by the bar, the desserts, the service, and most of all, the steaks. The staff has always been exceptional on our visits. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was VERY loud ... We could barely hear each other talking. Food was good. Service was okay but not exceptional like one would expect at an establishment of it's caliber.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.