About Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando

8030 Via Dellagio Way
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
West Sand Lake Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-5706

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/orlando

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (56)
romantic (34)
fit for foodies (30)
See All
notable wine list (30)
good for groups (22)
neighborhood gem (18)
hot spot (7)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
581 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service3

Good looking place, excellent steak gril ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Good looking place, excellent steak grilled perfectly. Asked if they had a Rose wine and was told no, but on review they had multiple choices available. A bit disappointing but a small error in the grand scheme.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Consistently outstanding. Always enjoyable. The service is flawless and the food is amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steakhouse on Restaurant Row

Dined on May 10, 2016

You will never go wrong here. Always great pleasant service and exceptional food!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Half our meal was good

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

I decided to try the Chilean Sea Bass while my husband ordered his usual steak. Unfortunately I sent the Sea Bass back because it was tough and fishy. I thought it was over cooked. When the second try came out, it was still too firm and the texture wasn't right... again, a bit on the fishy side. The manager was very nice and it was removed from our bill but I did suggest that they check the product because I didn't feel that what they were using was Chilean Sea Bass. There are a couple good substitutions, Sable fish and Black Cod, that could have fooled me and they are both delicate, mild and buttery. This fish was so different, more of a Mahi or firm white swordfish texture. I think their fish supplier was trying to pull a fast one on them. The Flemings Potatoes weren't great this time either. They were dry and mainly just slices of potatoes with some cheese on top. My husband's fillet was good, the salads were good and the wine was good. Some of my asparagus was burnt and the crab on top of the sea bass was dried out. Flemings is usually very good. This visit just taught us not to go on a Monday night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined at Fleming's this past Sunday at their special Mother's Day Brunch. It was a fabulous dining experience, and we wish that Fleming's would offer brunch on a regular basis.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

great service

Dined on May 7, 2016

Shay was absolutely amazing- we will be back! The entire staff remembered my husband'birthday and it was really lovely.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Neighborhood & Business Restaurant

Dined on May 6, 2016

I frequent this restaurant for pleasure and for business. The servers and managers are always attentive and the food is delicious. For a steak restaurant their fish is as good as any local fish restaurant. The ambiance is great for a romantic evening or a business dinner. You can't go wrong here no matter what you order. The sound level in the room allows you to talk at the table and hear every word. My favorite place on Restaurant Row.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great steak and service

Dined on April 30, 2016

We went as a party of 8 for our last meal in Florida after a 4 month stay. A bit of a treat as the prices are a little steep. All of our party of 8 enjoyed all of their food. The 6oz filet was the best i've had in a long while, tasty and cooked to perfection. The recommended chocolate lava cake was amazing. One of our party chose the salmon and one the prawn, they both loved their food as well. The offering of "small dishes" is a great idea. The service was excellent, friendly but not too obsequious. We all said we would definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was fantastic of course. Mus ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The service was fantastic of course. Music selection was very adequate. Food was great. Well done!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience. Superb food, staff ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent experience. Superb food, staff and environment. Average price compared to the competition, Capital Grill, S&W, Lugars, Sparks, etc. The ambiance, wait staff and quality of food was Terrific. Orlando location - Dr Phillips (Manager Dennis) he's all about "customer service" Highly recommended -

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking forward to going back!!!!

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We had not been to Fleming's in 3 or 4 years - That was a mistake. We had one of the best dining experiences in our 20 years of restaurants in Central Florida. Everything: the bread, the salad, the butter!, the entrees, dessert. Everything was just perfect. And I have to mention the service, because the team effort was always on point and always smiling. We met the GM Dennis, not because we were special - but I saw him visiting with all the diners, table to table, making sure his restaurant exceeded expectations. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good Dining Experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

The bread and cheese accompaniment, cocktails, and our salads were awesome, server was great, and the entrees were good (not great). Overall it was a good experience. Would probably return, but not my first choice for steak and seafood in Orlando.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5

Their steak is not worth the money, it's ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Their steak is not worth the money, it's terrible. You can get this kind of steak at outback. The service is good however I would never go here again delfrisco all the way!

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Little off their game

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Eat here often. Seated immediately at our reservation time in a booth as requested. Went for the Sunday only Prime Rib special. Food was excellent, service was off. Long delays getting our drinks refilled, and also a long delay from when the meat was served, and the sides. Had to request 2 different servers before the were delivered. They usually do a much better job. The Happy Hour menu in the bar is only available on weekdays, but is well worth the trip.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best ever.

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything about this dining experience was perfect. This restaurant never disappoints and is the most consistent. It might be a bit pricey, but the food is always excellent. Our waiter was very attentive and we had more than one server. Courteous, efficient. I can't say enough. This was a great night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place for Special Occasions

Dined on April 16, 2016

We went for an anniversary meal and really enjoyed our meal. The wait staff and management were very attentive and gave us a nice gift before we left. The food was good, steaks were excellent. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing night. This place went above an ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Amazing night. This place went above and beyond for my wife's bday. Great night!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant Surprise

Dined on April 1, 2016

I was offered a $50 credit from American Express for Flemming's and on a last minute get together with friends, decided to give it a try. We had heard the food was good but were very happy with everything. One of specials was Rack of Lamb and it was over the top. The steaks were nothing but first class and we will be returning the service was too. We will be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Overrated

Dined on March 26, 2016

The meal was an hour late . Once we got our meal all of the order was not there . We never received our bake potatoes . The waiter was really busy, keep stopping by giving us his apologies

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for the $29.95 prime rib special. Great deal

Dined on March 26, 2016

2 best things about Fleming's are the Sunday night prime rib dinner ($39.95) and their happy hour deals in the bar, the 5 for 6 to 7 and the 8 for 9 to 10. Best deals for high end restaurants in all of Orlando. And their wine pairing dinners are not to be missed (best meal that we every had was at their Whiskey Dinner).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The server we had was amazing! The food ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

The server we had was amazing! The food was some of the best steak and potatoes I've ever had. The wine complimented my steak, and my boyfriend got a great crafted cocktail. Over this was one of the best date nights we've had in a while, thanks Fleming's!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always excellent!

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Rashid (Manager) and Jennifer (Server) made our evening outstanding! Food was perfect and our service was the best! Rashid always makes a point to stop by our table to say hello. Jennifer went above and beyond for our family and made our dining experience special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Very good food, poor value

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Fleming's is an elegant place with very good steaks, but the prices are exorbitant. If it were the only upscale steakhouse in town, I could recommend it. However, there are several in Dr. Phillips and along the I-Drive. Vito's is only a short ride away and has steaks at least as good for 30% less. We tried Fleming's because of a discount through American Express, but dinner for two with wine and tip still ran almost $200. An excellent choice on the day you win the lottery or if someone else is picking up the tab; otherwise we will stick with Vito's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was perfect at our visit.

Dined on March 8, 2016

We went there to celebrate our anniversary and it was great. My bf called ahead and they put rose pettels on the table b4 we got there and gave us a free champagne toast and a $25 gift card at the end of dinner. We will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3

Sub par steaks for premium prices. Order ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Sub par steaks for premium prices. Ordered a dessert to go and it looked like it was stepped on. Will not return

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Golfer

Dined on March 5, 2016

What a great night. Everything from the drinks to food was outstanding. But the highlight of the night was having STORM as our waiter. He was outstanding to the point that he remembered us from one year ago and where we sat. I have never received better treatment, he is one of a kind.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious Meal!

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

We had a delicious dinner at Flemings. We chose two of the small plates, and my companion and I (both female) had more than enough to eat, splitting a salad and side. It was a busy night, with several large groups, who seemed to be enjoying themselves. Our only complaint was the lack of parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food; Great Service

Dined on March 2, 2016

Always a favorite stop when visiting Orlando. The food and wine choices excellent. Save room for the chocolate lava cake!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great evening

Dined on February 28, 2016

We visited Flemings on a Sunday and it was great. It wasn't that busy so we had time to get to know our waiter and we had excellent service from everyone. The food was delicious, the ambiance was lovely and the noise level was low. We will be coming back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings-A Treat

Dined on February 26, 2016

The worst I can say about Flemings is that it it always wonderful. The people from the greeters, wait staff, kitchen and management make Flemings a dining experience that needs to be enjoyed more often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was great, as usual

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was great, as usual

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Management and staff

Dined on February 13, 2016

The food is only part of the reason I love to visit the Sand Lake Rd location. The other reason is the wonderful staff and management.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Every time we dine at Fleming's we have ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Every time we dine at Fleming's we have a good experience. My husband loves their sliders and I enjoy a filet mignon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Way To Celebrate a Win

Dined on February 10, 2016

Fleming's was the perfect spot for us to take some customers out to celebrate our partnership. We wanted to go somewhere nice but with enough personality where we could have fun and enjoy the time. I felt like the wait staff understood us right from the start and was able to enjoy our celebration as well. The food was excellent. Great steaks and sides. I had the Bone In Ribeye. Awesome!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food as always. Service took ...

Dined on February 10, 2016

Excellent food as always. Service took a little longer than usual.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

GOOD STEAK AND MORE

Dined on February 9, 2016

GREAT SERVICE AND FOOD WITH LOTS OF OPTIONS. SERVERS WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY RESPONDENT TO NEEDS

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was as excellent as the food.

Dined on February 7, 2016

Service was as excellent as the food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!!!!

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was excellent as always our server Curtis was simply the best Very knowledgeable but never overbearing We will be back very soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Classic Steakhouse Experience

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Fleming's provides a classic steakhouse experience in terms of service, quality and value. They are attentive to their customers and a very traditional in many ways. Their Bar Menu during the 5-7 and Evening hours is also noteworthy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dining experience in Orlando

Dined on January 31, 2016

Thanks for such a great time. the food was great, the waitress Jenn was amazing. Dessert was something I would stand in line for. The menu was fun to review. The only thing I would say negative is the noise level was up there. Can't say enough about Jenn our waitress she made us feel like we were her only customers.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.