Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando

4.6
1013 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 352-5706
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
West Sand Lake Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1013 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful as always. My wife and I visit Fleming’s at every location we travel. Love it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food every time, friendly and attentive staff.. A bit pricey for a family but great for a date with your mate!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 6 days ago

VERY disappointed in our recent visit. My husband I frequent this spot even for random dinner dates because the food is great, service is great, and overall experience. This time was completely different. They changed the menu, they use to give you two types of bread spreads that were wine infused and amazing, now you get regular butter. Less food on the menu. The font on the menu was so small now. Food presentation was lacking. My husbands steak was over cooked and over seasoned and had to be remade. We never did receive our water. Then they forgot to take the second remake of the steak off the bill before handing it to us. If this was our first time, we would never go back. Not sure we’ll go back anytime soon due to all the corporate changes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed the bone-in filet mignon and the asparagus... so delicious! P&G Mule was refreshing as well. We were seated along with a large party who was a little noisy but didn't complete deter the experience. The waitress had some great suggestions and was attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We went to Fleming’s to celebrate Fathers Day and we had a wonderful dinner. Our server CJ was friendly and professional and had a terrific grasp of the wine list and menu. We seem to choose Fleming’s often for special occasions and we are always pleased. Amazing steaks and sides as usual but we also tried the seafood ceviche appetizer which was so good! We always start with cocktails and then usually get a bottle of wine as there selection is top notch. Great meal!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Always a fabulous meal. We try to go at least once when we are in town. Our waiter CJ was outstanding and went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

It was a very pleasant experience. Our server Chris was awesome & was able to rectify a problem that my fiancé & I had with our meals in a professional & timely manner. The ambiance was very quiet and intimate & I absolutely love how the establishment was able to accommodate my request for a booth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

One of THE best dining experiences I've ever had. I took my wife there to celebrate our anniversary. Out table was decorated with heart confetti and a nice personal card. All the staff were wonderful and attentive. The steak was cooked perfect and all of the dishes were done to perfection. I can't say enough good things about this place. It also was nice and quiet with soft music playing. We could have a nice conversation without having to shout. Our waiter Anthony was wonderful and answered all our questions and was always there when we needed something.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

First time and not disappointed!!
Great food and great service!!
The staff was on top of our every need

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Where do I begin? Not to offer a cliche - this was an "experience", that I will not forget. Mr. Bull and Mr. Batra were extraordinary! From the service to their respective and spot on recommendations - they treated us as if we were their first customers, on their first day of business. This is the quintessential dinner experience! There aren't any comparables. Extremely recommended and I await my return! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

A great dining experience from start to finish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

As always great food from a wonderful menu.
Service first class, great job guys.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great experience and the steaks were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We loved it so much were going back this weekend!! Kevin in the bar area is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

My 14 year old son's favorite over other prime steak houses. Never disappointed,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

If you’re ever in Orlando, do yourself a favor and please visit Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse at Dellagio. You will truly miss out if you don’t - by far the best steakhouse in Orlando, and one of the best steakhouses in the country. Their version of “surf and turf” (12 ounce of Filet Mignon with truffle butter poached lobster) is phenomenal, but that only scratches the surface of what they offer. The food quality and presentation is outstanding and plentiful, and should you have room for dessert (trust me, you’ll want to make room)....their molten lava cake with Chantilly whipped cream is to die for. The best part of the experience is meeting the truly dedicated staff there...a special thanks to Jen (general manager) and Curtis for a truly memorable experience. Looking forward to many more visits there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Excellent all around experience. We have one in Las Vegas which made our decision to have dinner at this location easy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Slow service and forgot to ask if sauces were required.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Very disappointed - this was worse visit we have ever had at Flemings. Service was not good and food was disappointing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Waiter (Billy) attended to our every need. Maitre D was very attentive and immediately corrected a little mishap. Service was great from attending to your drinks and all the way to your desert. A pleasure and would go back again ... gladly !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Wow! Great evening after a convention! Great food ,wonderful service and a sweet couple got engaged also. So worth visiting for the local minis and reserve wine list but also the fabulous staff for putting up with two goofy people tonight! Thank you for helping us end our trip on a high note!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Steaks were cooked just right, server (Curtis) was excellent, all food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We were early for our reservation and they were extremely accommodating, getting us seated within minutes of our arrival. The server was nice and informative. Our drinks and soup / salad came out quickly.

When our food arrived one of our meals came out completely undercooked but was taken back and recooked to the proper temperature. It did feel like somewhat of a burden for us to return a steak that was clearly not cooked “medium well”. I found it interesting that a manager didn’t even bother to stop by and check on us.

Prior to this a manager did acknowledge us when a plate was broken at the table next to us and he came by to assist with the cleanup. Aside from that we did not ever speak with or see a manager.

The biggest issue came at the end of the meal when we paid our bill. Our bill was $200 and we had a $100 (in) gift card(s). We placed the gift cards and a debit card in the book with the receipt for the server. The server came and picked up the book and when returned he made it a point to let us know that he left the original receipt in the book so that we could tip off of that versus tipping off what we paid with the discount of the gift cards.

While my husband and I may not look like we frequent Fleming’s, we are very well versed in what an appropriate tip is. I felt it was very rude for that to be said at the end of a very expensive meal. The server received more than a 20% tip... but, I was really prepared to tip more than that because we did use gift cards.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I’ve been to Fleming’s elsewhere and I believed this experience was incredibly weak compared to its counterparts. Empty plates stayed on the tables, glasses sat empty, food taste was incomparable and made me feel uneasy hours later, compared to other Fleming’s this was very disappointing. We had to ask for bread with our appetizers, the Fleming’s in Miami does an incredible job with their service and execution, we expected the same here but we’re severely let down across the board.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Excellent food, server and ambiance. It was a special occasion, 3rd Anniversary and Fleming’s is one of our favorite restaurants in Orlando. The entire staff is Second to none.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food is consistently excellent and we have never had a bad meal there.
The menu has recently changed and I tried the chefs choice of grouper with crab meat. This has now become my new favorite
Curtis, our server, is very knowledgeable on the wine selection and we have been pleased with his suggestions.
We always request to be seated in his area.
The Manager, Matthew, is very attentive to all the customers . He stops to speak to them to assure they are receiving the best quality and service Fleming’s can offer.
We have been to other locations , but this one in Orlando is our favorite.
You must try this place for your next dinner !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was an evening out with my daughters godfather from Texas never a disappointment at Flemings congratulations on maintaining and impeccably high standard consistently

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Not very good. Service was iffy. Server forgot requested items. One steak was cooked great the other was was over cooked. No one other than server ever checked in to see how it was. Menu items sold out. Dirty plates left on table for way too long. Expensive and no better than outback. Bummer. Will not revisit this chain. Had potential too. For the price go to Mortons!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took my wife here for mother’s day everyone was polite and made sure they wished her a happy Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was Mother's Day. We had reservations but the restaurant was overbooked??? Many people had to wait an unreasonably long time with no hospitality by the hostess or leadership (even Outback passes around appetizers when there is large gatherings waiting!)

The special brunch menu was fine. However, the execution left something to be desired on almost all items we ordered.

I do realize that it was super busy but I chose this establishment in hopes of a calmer, high quality experience and neither happened.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I booked for Mother's Day, which I thought would be a nice occassion to celebrate at a new location. The experience was very disappointing. Long wait, even with reservation, and from reservation start time until we left the experience was almost 2 hours and 15 minutes, with a period of waiting for our meal for over an hour after our first course. We were brought bread without plates and had to wait another 15 minutes to ask for them. The waiter did apologize several times for the extreme wait and was very nice, but the manager didn't come by and there was no real attempt at recovery to make up for the problems with timing and service. The value of the service and experience definitely did not match the price. Overall, it was quite disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Perfect as always, their burrata is a must have. Everything else is unparalell

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Incredible!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

The food was great as always

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Although they were nice about it, last night was our third experience with an undercooked steak. They had to take my daughter's filet back to the kitchen. The rest of us finished eating by the time they brought her filet back. It is supposed to be a steakhouse; however, they can not cook a steak to the requested temperature!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had a very nice enjoyable dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Outstanding dinner. Steakhouse/Club atmosphere. Filet was cooked perfectly. Hub had the Scottish Salmon and said it was delicious. The creme brûlée was to die for. The service was impeccable! Took care of our every need promptly and with a smile.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Loved it service was the only thing better then the food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Steak and service was both excellent. Staff pays attention to details. Definitely make our special occasion more memorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Flemings on Sand Lake in Orlando is consistently supperior. Steaks are always cooked to perfection. Meals are always served hot by attentive staff. We do not live near this Flemings but continue to return when in Town. Highly recommend for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26