About Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando

8030 Via Dellagio Way
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
West Sand Lake Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-5706

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/orlando

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Business Meals (24)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Romantic (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Private Room (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Cozy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
722 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Jazz was the best! She didn't miss a th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined a day ago

Jazz was the best! She didn't miss a thing always there & a very sweet. We will be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff! Great food!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great staff! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined on Valentine's Day, food and servi ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Dined on Valentine's Day, food and service was amazing! My husband and I both had the Prixe Fix Special, I had the lobster and he the Salmon. All three were tasty and delectable. Our server Curtis Epperson was primo, I have been to many 4 Star restaurants and he was one of the best servers I have ever seen. Curtis was courteous, attentive and professional. We will definitely be returning and asking for Curtis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food, service and overall. Truly ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Superb food, service and overall. Truly one of the great Orlando steakhouses.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great experience!!!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always a great experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience at here. This ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great experience at here. This is our go to place for special occasions. We do not have one in our hometown, but do not mind the hour and half drive each way to eat here. The quality of food and service are both world class. They have never once disappointed, which you can't say about most places. The manager took time to have a conversation with us, not just the "is everything ok" questions as they continue to walk by. It is the attention to details and standards that make this a great place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding!!! Everything was perfect ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding!!! Everything was perfect, -- from valet parking, hostess greeting, food, deserts, ambiance etc. What made if very special was our waiter -- Anthony Bull and his assistants -- you must request him if you want to feel special and feel like you are the only one in the restaurant and it was busy (that is a talent in itself) It was a very relaxing dinner and not rushed. We were celebrating a birthday and Flemings made a "nice" fuss! We were lucky to hit a special and there is no way it could have been better or more generous. Go, it is worth it!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation for 4:30 p.m. on O ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We made a reservation for 4:30 p.m. on Open Table but the restaurant doesn't open until 5 p.m.. While everyone at the restaurant was very nice and let us wait inside until nearly 5 p.m., we were out later than anticipated with our dog waiting at home. We would have selected a restaurant closer to home if we had know the actual opening time.

The service and food, as always, were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good service, very tasty.... martinis a ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good service, very tasty.... martinis a bit on the weak side.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings is a steakhouse. Yes, they hav ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Flemings is a steakhouse. Yes, they have other entrees, but it is beef that stars here. Not our first visit, and we had been given a gift card so decided to enjoy. Cocktails are a little pricey, but well made, and you don't feel that you were overcharged. We were there on Sunday night, and discovered that Sunday they have Prime Rib. It was a bargain - included salad, a shareable side dish and dessert. When we got the check, we discovered it was more of a bargain than expected- it was under $30.

The Prime Rib was served to our requested doneness, and was a large slice. The salads and sides were their normal large portions. And the dessert... BEST chocolate lava cake ever! If you are celebrating a birthday or anniversary, there is a tasteful celebration, with a gift.

We have always had Filet Mignon here on previous visits, and they always get it right. Give them a try!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great but the service is simply ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great but the service is simply outstanding! Our server's name was Curtis and I would ask for him again and again. We had a birthday in the party and when we got to the restaurant our table was already set with confetti, a birthday card, and a rose. After our dessert they brought out a box of truffles on a silver platter and said the chef said you hadn't had enough sugar for your birthday yet. What a beautiful experience we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food & service !

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food & service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Matt is a personable manager. He knows ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Matt is a personable manager. He knows how to resolve concerns leaving the customer satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent but over priced servi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was excellent but over priced service was great. Everything was good but I believe overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything about the experience was perf ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Everything about the experience was perfect. It was my husband's first time at a Flemings and I had been at this location previously. Food was superb, service very attentive, nothing could have improved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, , Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful dinner at Fleming's. ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Another wonderful dinner at Fleming's.

Great food, very friendly attentive service. Very pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visiting from out of town and frequent F ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Visiting from out of town and frequent Flemings in LA. In line with expectations. The service was outstanding. Were immediately seated and greeted. Shared a mixed salad which was pretty average. Had the larger Filet Mignon which was cooked perfectly. Waiter described two cooking methods, but I couldn't figure out the difference. Either way the meat was well prepared. My wife had the NY Strip and was pleased. We shared brussel sprouts and they were well prepared and a little spicy. Did not have dessert. Good experience in all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great evening as usual Curtis is the bes ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great evening as usual

Curtis is the best server!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were perfect and the service ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The steaks were perfect and the service was phenomenal. Where it fell a bit short of other top steakshouses were the salads and sides. Great wine list, decor and ambiance. The tablets and little social media cards on the tables are a little disjointed for a very nice steakhouse. Ruth's Chris, Charley's (original location), and The Palm are all just a notch above Flemings. This is still way better than Capital Grille and less expensive (although not by much). Again, all four of our steaks were absolutely perfect, great pieces of beef and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress, Courtney was phenomenal. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our waitress, Courtney was phenomenal. Very knowledgeable. This was my first visit to Flemmings. I was not impressed by the steak. It was good, but I was expecting top notch and it was just ok. Not the "prime" I was expecting for the price.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Storm, our server, was excellent in his ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Storm, our server, was excellent in his attention to detail! Hats off to the chef for a superb last dinner in Orlando! Always worth the drive!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hosted a group business meal. We arri ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I hosted a group business meal. We arrived on time and were promptly seated. The wait staff was great and the food first rate. The downside- it was obvious they had increased dining room seating during convention. Super noisy and cramped. After dinner coffee and paying a 600 dollar tab for five people they had the nerve to ask us to leave so the could seat the next party. We had not even finished our drinks, we were not "lingering". This is not Chilis, you may take more than sixty minutes for a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Perfect as usual! Food, wine and service ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Perfect as usual! Food, wine and service was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Very good service. Only issu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food. Very good service. Only issue was waiting over 15 minutes to get seated at our table and we had reservations. What's with that????

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food!! Ambience is good. I would ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food!! Ambience is good. I would recommend this to friends and family as well as business associates.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time and the food was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the food was great. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food! Caesar salad ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent service and food! Caesar salad, Petite Filet, Ribeye and creamed spinach...amazing. And don't forget the bernaise sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had read the negative reviews before g ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I had read the negative reviews before going but there was nothing negative about our experience..staff was very attentive , friendly and couldn't do enough to make our experience memorable...

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ok had to wait 20 minutes on a reservati ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ok had to wait 20 minutes on a reservation to be seated. Did not greet using our name. Food just ok mushrooms were burned asparagus was not good. Steak great done appropriately. Service not so good was not offered bread at all had to wait 15 min for salads and another 20 for steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great food great service My FAMILY an i ...

 
 (México)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food great service

My FAMILY an i very happy with the choise

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and the server was decent alt ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and the server was decent although it was hard to get a refill. It really shouldn't have taken 2.5 hrs for dinner though. This is the 2nd time there that this happened.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We went New Year's Eve. Although we had ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went New Year's Eve. Although we had a reservation there was still a 20-30 minute wait. The food was delicious and very filling. We shared the special which was steak and lobster with salad and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There for New Years Eve - good night.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

There for New Years Eve - good night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We hosted a group of 14 for New Years Ev ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We hosted a group of 14 for New Years Eve dinner at Flemings. As usual, Flemings excelled in every way. Excellent menu! Outstanding Steaks! Great side dishes and the chocolate lava cake should not be overlooked. Every dish was excellent. Service was spectacular! Flemings has become our go to spot for New Years Eve and other special occasions throughout the year. (We try to get there every chance we get!) congratulations to Racheed and the entire crew at Flemings! Everything is well done (except the steak unless you want it that way)! I highly recommend a visit to Flemings on Sand Lake Road!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Flemmings...food is always good...I ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love Flemmings...food is always good...I had the Salmon (Bar BQ) rub and the modern Ceasar Salad which was amazing...The Belvedere Martini was exquisite , my wife had the petite Filet Mignon (she loved it!) With the modern Caesar which she also loved. She also had a "Farmers Daughter" cocktail which was so aromatic I could smell it across the table. She hasn't stop talking about it! Service was great, our waitress was attentive but not over bearing. Restaurant was packed but ambiance was still nice...Great Job everybody!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dined on Dec. 30, 2016. Very crowded dur ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Dined on Dec. 30, 2016. Very crowded during this holiday season. We had a party of 6 seated promptly. Had to ask no less then 3 times for items from our waiter, who was very busy. Food was good, but not as good as Fleming's in Phoenix and Tucson. Overall was a moderately good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great dining experience!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Foods and services are always excellent

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Foods and services are always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Continued an annual holiday/birthday tra ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Continued an annual holiday/birthday tradition and chose Flemings this year. Tender prime rib made great with the horseradish mustard sauce. Martini was icy cold just like I like them! Special treat if truffles for the birthday guest was s nice touch. Thanks to everyone! You made our evening special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good steak with great sides ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Consistently good steak with great sides and awesome dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.