About Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando

8030 Via Dellagio Way
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
West Sand Lake Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-5706

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/orlando

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mango Mojito
  • New Bedford Scallops
  • Sliced Filet Mignon Over Mushroom Risotto
  • Lite Filet Mignon
Mango Mojito
New Bedford Scallops
Sliced Filet Mignon Over Mushroom Risotto
Lite Filet Mignon

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Notable Wine List (20)
Romantic (19)
See All
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice restaurant with good atmospher ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice restaurant with good atmosphere and comfortable feel. The menu is pretty varied and all the dishes I've tried are well prepared and tasty. Many dishes tend to be on the spicy side, but I like it that way. The service staff is wonderful and has that rare ability to be there when you want them, but not hovering. Definitely a good place to go for a good dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Have the Pork Chop it is the best of any ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Have the Pork Chop it is the best of any restaurant. Tender and cooked wonderfully , it is LARGE.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Well, Rashid and his team did it again. ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Well, Rashid and his team did it again. This Flemings location is still my favorite, and I'll return as often as possible. Knowledgeable and friendly staff really make it an wonderful experience. Thanks guys...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every time I eat at Flemings it is a go ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Every time I eat at Flemings it is a good experience. Great food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for magical dining and had a great ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Went for magical dining and had a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was exceptional. Storm was ou ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Everything was exceptional. Storm was our waiter and he couldn't of been any more attentive. Definitely will go back the next time we are in Orlando and will sit in Storm's station.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were looking forward to dining at Fle ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were looking forward to dining at Flemings, as we had not been there in several years. Unfortunately, we never had the opportunity to actually sit down for dinner as we decided to leave after waiting past our reservation time. Despite having made reservations, we were asked to wait, along with many others who were also waiting to be seated. The place was extremely loud and crowded. It seemed as though the reservation system was not in sync with what was actually occurring at the restaurant. It actually felt like we were waiting at an Outback, rather than at the supposedly more upper end and certainly much more expensive Flemings. After a while, we decided to leave, and were seated immediately, and eventually had a fine dinner, at at a different high end steakhouse on restaurant row.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is half the story. The staff is ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food is half the story. The staff is the other half. Both are second to none. As an experienced diner, It doesn't get better than this.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak was expertly prepared. Rasheed ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The steak was expertly prepared. Rasheed has very hospitable. We had a great birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and good service makes fo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Wonderful food and good service makes for great dinning experience. Small plates are almost as large as regular plates. Had the Tuna which was like butter, just right. Others had the short ribs which cannot be beat, great flavor. The mushrooms and the Truffel potatoes are the best.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have tried many steak restaurants and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We have tried many steak restaurants and we keep going back to Fleming's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming's. The staff was great as usual and very accommodating. This is definitely among the top 5 places that we love to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's always delivers and never disa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Fleming's always delivers and never disappoints. It is one of the most consistent restaurants in Restaurant Row, the other one being Season's 52. The food, the service and the ambiance is at a fine dining level, which is not mimic by the other 'fine dining' restaurants in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pricey. Ruth's prices are lower! We went ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Pricey. Ruth's prices are lower! We went because of an Amex offer. Will stick with RC...

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fleming's remains our go to restaurant f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Fleming's remains our go to restaurant for prime rib. Flavorful, ample, perfectly cooked as ordered, and reliable (none of that "While it lasts" stuff). They also provide a decent sized pour to a glass of wine. Service was impeccable, unobtrusive and very well orchestrated. Every course was delivered without long pauses between them. They also honored my Birthday with a delicious surprise to take home. I cannot say enough in praise of their performance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice. Food served in a timely manne ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Very nice. Food served in a timely manner. Staff was excellent and well trained

Food superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time...food was excel ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a wonderful time...food was excellent and prepared as ordered, ambiance was very nice, and the staff was attentive. We would recommend Fleming's Orlando to everyone wanting excellent food and a nice atmosphere to enjoy a wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Rachid, the manager is fabulous! Always ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Rachid, the manager is fabulous! Always on watch for everyone and everything. He makes this place my favorite restaurant because he is so welcoming and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. The steaks were very good ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great service. The steaks were very good but a bit pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I was very impressed with the staff and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I was very impressed with the staff and their attentiveness and how special they made it for my boyfriend's birthday. They did something extra special but I've never seen a restaurant do before. I won't give it away but they definitely left an impression and have us coming back for our next visit very soon. The steak was by far the best meal on the table so I would recommend that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Jen or Jenifer, was just out ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our server, Jen or Jenifer, was just outstanding. Her knowledge of the wine we tasted and ordered may the experience just that much better. Wine selection is a treat for those who want to taste different wines without having to get a whole bottle. My wife and I truly like Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very pleasantly surprised at jus ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were very pleasantly surprised at just how good the food was. The filet mignon was excellent and prepared perfectly. The service was great... always there when needed but not intrusive. An excellent beer and wine selection as well. I would highly recommend Flemings!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our dinner was excellent and the service ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our dinner was excellent and the service was just as great. Really enjoyed our visit here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Flemings potatoes and chocol ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We love the Flemings potatoes and chocolate lava cake! Elegant dining and location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food excellent except potatoes were deli ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food excellent except potatoes were delivered cold

One of our favorite restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was excellent ... Love this place . ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was excellent ... Love this place ... Great ambience ...

My salmon was delicious... The steak too ... Clams real juicy

And the chocolate lava dessert is a most do to share

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Chris is fantastic. Always a great meal ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Chris is fantastic. Always a great meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for millionaires. Food was great. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great for millionaires. Food was great.. everything was great except the price. For that much should have had a show or on the beach or something with extraordinary ambiance. I'll never go again. Value sucks. $450 for four people/with tip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

The place features excellent service, th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The place features excellent service, they really take care of you. The food is very, very good, there aren't too many really adventurous items on the menu but everything they offer is way above average in taste. Portions are the right size. Pricing is a little stiff, but it's smack in the middle of Mickey Land!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, extensive wine select ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Excellent service, extensive wine selection, attention to detail. Everything was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time on Father's Day ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time on Father's Day brunch with a couple. The food is superb but mostly excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent as always

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I've never had a bad experience at Flemi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I've never had a bad experience at Flemings. Always very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good looking place, excellent steak gril ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Good looking place, excellent steak grilled perfectly. Asked if they had a Rose wine and was told no, but on review they had multiple choices available. A bit disappointing but a small error in the grand scheme.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Superb!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Consistently outstanding. Always enjoyable. The service is flawless and the food is amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This location of a well know restaurant ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

This location of a well know restaurant is particularly good. Each experience here is on the money for my expectations, and I'd highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best Steakhouse on Restaurant Row

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

You will never go wrong here. Always great pleasant service and exceptional food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Half our meal was good

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I decided to try the Chilean Sea Bass while my husband ordered his usual steak. Unfortunately I sent the Sea Bass back because it was tough and fishy. I thought it was over cooked. When the second try came out, it was still too firm and the texture wasn't right... again, a bit on the fishy side. The manager was very nice and it was removed from our bill but I did suggest that they check the product because I didn't feel that what they were using was Chilean Sea Bass. There are a couple good substitutions, Sable fish and Black Cod, that could have fooled me and they are both delicate, mild and buttery. This fish was so different, more of a Mahi or firm white swordfish texture. I think their fish supplier was trying to pull a fast one on them. The Flemings Potatoes weren't great this time either. They were dry and mainly just slices of potatoes with some cheese on top. My husband's fillet was good, the salads were good and the wine was good. Some of my asparagus was burnt and the crab on top of the sea bass was dried out. Flemings is usually very good. This visit just taught us not to go on a Monday night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined at Fleming's this past Sunday at their special Mother's Day Brunch. It was a fabulous dining experience, and we wish that Fleming's would offer brunch on a regular basis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.