About Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando

8030 Via Dellagio Way
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
West Sand Lake Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-5706

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/orlando

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mango Mojito - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
  • New Bedford Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
  • Sliced Filet Mignon Over Mushroom Risotto - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
  • Lite Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL

Report a photo problem

Mango Mojito - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
New Bedford Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
Sliced Filet Mignon Over Mushroom Risotto - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
Lite Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Business Meals (18)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Romantic (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Casual (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
702 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Storm, our server, was excellent in his ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Storm, our server, was excellent in his attention to detail! Hats off to the chef for a superb last dinner in Orlando! Always worth the drive!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hosted a group business meal. We arri ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I hosted a group business meal. We arrived on time and were promptly seated. The wait staff was great and the food first rate. The downside- it was obvious they had increased dining room seating during convention. Super noisy and cramped. After dinner coffee and paying a 600 dollar tab for five people they had the nerve to ask us to leave so the could seat the next party. We had not even finished our drinks, we were not "lingering". This is not Chilis, you may take more than sixty minutes for a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Perfect as usual! Food, wine and service ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Perfect as usual! Food, wine and service was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Very good service. Only issu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food. Very good service. Only issue was waiting over 15 minutes to get seated at our table and we had reservations. What's with that????

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food!! Ambience is good. I would ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food!! Ambience is good. I would recommend this to friends and family as well as business associates.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time and the food was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the food was great. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food! Caesar salad ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent service and food! Caesar salad, Petite Filet, Ribeye and creamed spinach...amazing. And don't forget the bernaise sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had read the negative reviews before g ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I had read the negative reviews before going but there was nothing negative about our experience..staff was very attentive , friendly and couldn't do enough to make our experience memorable...

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ok had to wait 20 minutes on a reservati ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ok had to wait 20 minutes on a reservation to be seated. Did not greet using our name. Food just ok mushrooms were burned asparagus was not good. Steak great done appropriately. Service not so good was not offered bread at all had to wait 15 min for salads and another 20 for steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great food great service My FAMILY an i ...

 
 (México)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food great service

My FAMILY an i very happy with the choise

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and the server was decent alt ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and the server was decent although it was hard to get a refill. It really shouldn't have taken 2.5 hrs for dinner though. This is the 2nd time there that this happened.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We went New Year's Eve. Although we had ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went New Year's Eve. Although we had a reservation there was still a 20-30 minute wait. The food was delicious and very filling. We shared the special which was steak and lobster with salad and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There for New Years Eve - good night.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

There for New Years Eve - good night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We hosted a group of 14 for New Years Ev ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We hosted a group of 14 for New Years Eve dinner at Flemings. As usual, Flemings excelled in every way. Excellent menu! Outstanding Steaks! Great side dishes and the chocolate lava cake should not be overlooked. Every dish was excellent. Service was spectacular! Flemings has become our go to spot for New Years Eve and other special occasions throughout the year. (We try to get there every chance we get!) congratulations to Racheed and the entire crew at Flemings! Everything is well done (except the steak unless you want it that way)! I highly recommend a visit to Flemings on Sand Lake Road!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Flemmings...food is always good...I ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love Flemmings...food is always good...I had the Salmon (Bar BQ) rub and the modern Ceasar Salad which was amazing...The Belvedere Martini was exquisite , my wife had the petite Filet Mignon (she loved it!) With the modern Caesar which she also loved. She also had a "Farmers Daughter" cocktail which was so aromatic I could smell it across the table. She hasn't stop talking about it! Service was great, our waitress was attentive but not over bearing. Restaurant was packed but ambiance was still nice...Great Job everybody!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dined on Dec. 30, 2016. Very crowded dur ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Dined on Dec. 30, 2016. Very crowded during this holiday season. We had a party of 6 seated promptly. Had to ask no less then 3 times for items from our waiter, who was very busy. Food was good, but not as good as Fleming's in Phoenix and Tucson. Overall was a moderately good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great dining experience!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Foods and services are always excellent

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Foods and services are always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Continued an annual holiday/birthday tra ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Continued an annual holiday/birthday tradition and chose Flemings this year. Tender prime rib made great with the horseradish mustard sauce. Martini was icy cold just like I like them! Special treat if truffles for the birthday guest was s nice touch. Thanks to everyone! You made our evening special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good steak with great sides ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Consistently good steak with great sides and awesome dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They knew it was my birthday, and we wer ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 13, 2016

They knew it was my birthday, and we were sat as a premium table that had a birthday card and decorations.

The attention by the team that was serving us was outstanding.

We started with the bacon appetizer and the carpaccio. Both were outstanding. we also got a small plate of the short rib. And it was so delicious.

My girlfriend then got the set menu, which came with the crab salad, bone-in filet, large Australian lobster tail, Fleming's potatoes, and a dessert. The price was very reasonable. I got the bone-in filet along with the macaroni and cheese, truffle parsley mashed potatoes, and Brussels sprouts.

Both of our steaks were cooked perfectly and all of the sides and accompaniments were delicious.

At the end of the meal, the manager came to the table and presented us with two glasses of champagne, a box of local chocolate truffles, and a gift card to use at a future visit.

All in all the restaurant, the staff, the management, and of course the food made this a wonderful birthday evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steak with attentive service a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent steak with attentive service and management. Like all high-end steak restaurants, a little pricey. Still, worth the price for an excellent steak.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Best food I've had in a long time hands ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Best food I've had in a long time hands down. Service was unbelievable as well. The food is absolutely worth the price!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's was the dining experience I ha ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Fleming's was the dining experience I have come to expect from them. We were greeted promptly and showed to the table of our choice. Waitstaff was prompt and affable. Staff was knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. Food turned out perfectly, and steaks were cooked correctly without sending back. Steak was prime as advertised. Too full for dessert!Recommended highly in Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience - again! Service food, ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great experience - again! Service food, atmosphere was what we expect from an upscale steak establishment. Flemings never disappoints!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good as always but missing the butchers ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Good as always but missing the butchers block ribeye that's not on menu now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and wine pairing. The Rib ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food and wine pairing. The Ribeye steak was cooked to a perfect medium rare. Sides and salads were on point (especially the creamed spinach!). Service was not quite on par with similar steakhouses in Orlando, but overall it was acceptable.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Visited Flemings for the first time for ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Visited Flemings for the first time for Thanksgiving Dinner, must say the menu and food was amazing. Will visit again soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was disappointed to find that after bo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was disappointed to find that after booking a table for 6 and getting a confirmation call from Flemings that when we arrived on Thanksgiving our table was only set for 5, the staff added a chair to the table that was already too small so we were crammed together. Luckily my two daughters are very small as there seats would not have fitted a larger person. One of the reasons I chose the restaurant was that they offered the traditional set turkey dinner meal as well as their regular menu, my daughter is a vegetarian and I don't like turkey so this seemed like a good choice for our family, apparently it wasn't. After our arrival our waiter made it pretty clear that ordering off the "set" Thanksgiving menu was not favorable and acted very irritated when my daughter and I ordered different food, later when I asked to order a chocolate lava cake as my daughter and I did not have a dessert included with our meal I was told that it would not be possible as it would take 20mins and everyone else was getting their dessert immediately after their meal. We were not offered any coffee just given our bill as soon as possible. This was an expensive dinner and it is a restaurant that I believe prides itself on offering a fine dinning experience. We felt rushed, crammed and like our waiter was more interested in turning over the table than he was in giving us a nice Thanksgiving meal experience. I will not be choosing this restaurant in the future for any special occasion.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We had an excellent experience for Thank ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had an excellent experience for Thanksgiving! We loved the ambiance and the location and most of all the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to dinner here for Thanksgiving and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went to dinner here for Thanksgiving and we had a party of 9. We were very happy to experience excellent service and food. It was weird when they dimmed the lights, very noticeably at 3 pm

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great family dinner with wonderful steak ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great family dinner with wonderful steaks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place. Just wish they had a dress ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great place.

Just wish they had a dress code, at least a "collared shirt & no jeans" requirement

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the whole restaurant to c ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Really enjoyed the whole restaurant to celebrate my 50th birthday!!! Chris was awesome. Look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed another evening at Flemings. We ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Enjoyed another evening at Flemings. We got creative mixing dinner options and sides, so it was a different meal than our usual order. We celebrated a belated birthday on a Wednesday and the restaurant was busy and festive. Service is usually a 5, however on this night our server seemed a bit overwhelmed. Our empty plates sat in front of us long after we were finished. Chris, a server who knows us, politely removed the table of dishes even though we were not his responsibility. Matt brought me a gift for my birthday which made the night even sweeter.

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food and service were excellent as a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food and service were excellent as always !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meat Excellent wine Excellent ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent meat

Excellent wine

Excellent service

But one thing we didn't like : the meat is served without anything else in the plate, so the presentation is very poor.

We would suggest that some vegetables go with ...

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and willing to accommodate ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service and willing to accommodate any wishes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Server was good, I ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was very good. Server was good, I think he was a little overwhelmed by our table of six. But left him a nice tip for his troubles.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The dry aged New York strip is a must or ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The dry aged New York strip is a must or the bone in filet mignon.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.