About Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando

8030 Via Dellagio Way
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
West Sand Lake Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-5706

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/orlando

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mango Mojito
  • New Bedford Scallops
  • Sliced Filet Mignon Over Mushroom Risotto
  • Lite Filet Mignon
Mango Mojito
New Bedford Scallops
Sliced Filet Mignon Over Mushroom Risotto
Lite Filet Mignon

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (24)
See All
Good for Groups (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have tried many steak restaurants and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have tried many steak restaurants and we keep going back to Fleming's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's always delivers and never disa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Fleming's always delivers and never disappoints. It is one of the most consistent restaurants in Restaurant Row, the other one being Season's 52. The food, the service and the ambiance is at a fine dining level, which is not mimic by the other 'fine dining' restaurants in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pricey. Ruth's prices are lower! We went ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Pricey. Ruth's prices are lower! We went because of an Amex offer. Will stick with RC...

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fleming's remains our go to restaurant f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Fleming's remains our go to restaurant for prime rib. Flavorful, ample, perfectly cooked as ordered, and reliable (none of that "While it lasts" stuff). They also provide a decent sized pour to a glass of wine. Service was impeccable, unobtrusive and very well orchestrated. Every course was delivered without long pauses between them. They also honored my Birthday with a delicious surprise to take home. I cannot say enough in praise of their performance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice. Food served in a timely manne ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Very nice. Food served in a timely manner. Staff was excellent and well trained

Food superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time...food was excel ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a wonderful time...food was excellent and prepared as ordered, ambiance was very nice, and the staff was attentive. We would recommend Fleming's Orlando to everyone wanting excellent food and a nice atmosphere to enjoy a wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Rachid, the manager is fabulous! Always ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Rachid, the manager is fabulous! Always on watch for everyone and everything. He makes this place my favorite restaurant because he is so welcoming and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. The steaks were very good ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great service. The steaks were very good but a bit pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I was very impressed with the staff and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I was very impressed with the staff and their attentiveness and how special they made it for my boyfriend's birthday. They did something extra special but I've never seen a restaurant do before. I won't give it away but they definitely left an impression and have us coming back for our next visit very soon. The steak was by far the best meal on the table so I would recommend that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Jen or Jenifer, was just out ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our server, Jen or Jenifer, was just outstanding. Her knowledge of the wine we tasted and ordered may the experience just that much better. Wine selection is a treat for those who want to taste different wines without having to get a whole bottle. My wife and I truly like Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very pleasantly surprised at jus ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were very pleasantly surprised at just how good the food was. The filet mignon was excellent and prepared perfectly. The service was great... always there when needed but not intrusive. An excellent beer and wine selection as well. I would highly recommend Flemings!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our dinner was excellent and the service ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our dinner was excellent and the service was just as great. Really enjoyed our visit here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Flemings potatoes and chocol ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We love the Flemings potatoes and chocolate lava cake! Elegant dining and location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food excellent except potatoes were deli ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food excellent except potatoes were delivered cold

One of our favorite restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was excellent ... Love this place . ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was excellent ... Love this place ... Great ambience ...

My salmon was delicious... The steak too ... Clams real juicy

And the chocolate lava dessert is a most do to share

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Chris is fantastic. Always a great meal ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Chris is fantastic. Always a great meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for millionaires. Food was great. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great for millionaires. Food was great.. everything was great except the price. For that much should have had a show or on the beach or something with extraordinary ambiance. I'll never go again. Value sucks. $450 for four people/with tip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

The place features excellent service, th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The place features excellent service, they really take care of you. The food is very, very good, there aren't too many really adventurous items on the menu but everything they offer is way above average in taste. Portions are the right size. Pricing is a little stiff, but it's smack in the middle of Mickey Land!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, extensive wine select ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Excellent service, extensive wine selection, attention to detail. Everything was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time on Father's Day ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time on Father's Day brunch with a couple. The food is superb but mostly excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent as always

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I've never had a bad experience at Flemi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I've never had a bad experience at Flemings. Always very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good looking place, excellent steak gril ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Good looking place, excellent steak grilled perfectly. Asked if they had a Rose wine and was told no, but on review they had multiple choices available. A bit disappointing but a small error in the grand scheme.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Superb!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Consistently outstanding. Always enjoyable. The service is flawless and the food is amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This location of a well know restaurant ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

This location of a well know restaurant is particularly good. Each experience here is on the money for my expectations, and I'd highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best Steakhouse on Restaurant Row

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

You will never go wrong here. Always great pleasant service and exceptional food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Half our meal was good

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I decided to try the Chilean Sea Bass while my husband ordered his usual steak. Unfortunately I sent the Sea Bass back because it was tough and fishy. I thought it was over cooked. When the second try came out, it was still too firm and the texture wasn't right... again, a bit on the fishy side. The manager was very nice and it was removed from our bill but I did suggest that they check the product because I didn't feel that what they were using was Chilean Sea Bass. There are a couple good substitutions, Sable fish and Black Cod, that could have fooled me and they are both delicate, mild and buttery. This fish was so different, more of a Mahi or firm white swordfish texture. I think their fish supplier was trying to pull a fast one on them. The Flemings Potatoes weren't great this time either. They were dry and mainly just slices of potatoes with some cheese on top. My husband's fillet was good, the salads were good and the wine was good. Some of my asparagus was burnt and the crab on top of the sea bass was dried out. Flemings is usually very good. This visit just taught us not to go on a Monday night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined at Fleming's this past Sunday at their special Mother's Day Brunch. It was a fabulous dining experience, and we wish that Fleming's would offer brunch on a regular basis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Shay was absolutely amazing- we will be back! The entire staff remembered my husband'birthday and it was really lovely.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Great Neighborhood & Business Restaurant

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

I frequent this restaurant for pleasure and for business. The servers and managers are always attentive and the food is delicious. For a steak restaurant their fish is as good as any local fish restaurant. The ambiance is great for a romantic evening or a business dinner. You can't go wrong here no matter what you order. The sound level in the room allows you to talk at the table and hear every word. My favorite place on Restaurant Row.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak and service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We went as a party of 8 for our last meal in Florida after a 4 month stay. A bit of a treat as the prices are a little steep. All of our party of 8 enjoyed all of their food. The 6oz filet was the best i've had in a long while, tasty and cooked to perfection. The recommended chocolate lava cake was amazing. One of our party chose the salmon and one the prawn, they both loved their food as well. The offering of "small dishes" is a great idea. The service was excellent, friendly but not too obsequious. We all said we would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was fantastic of course. Mus ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The service was fantastic of course. Music selection was very adequate. Food was great. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience. Superb food, staff ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent experience. Superb food, staff and environment. Average price compared to the competition, Capital Grill, S&W, Lugars, Sparks, etc.

The ambiance, wait staff and quality of food was Terrific.

Orlando location - Dr Phillips (Manager Dennis) he's all about "customer service"

Highly recommended -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Looking forward to going back!!!!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We had not been to Fleming's in 3 or 4 years - That was a mistake. We had one of the best dining experiences in our 20 years of restaurants in Central Florida. Everything: the bread, the salad, the butter!, the entrees, dessert. Everything was just perfect. And I have to mention the service, because the team effort was always on point and always smiling. We met the GM Dennis, not because we were special - but I saw him visiting with all the diners, table to table, making sure his restaurant exceeded expectations.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Dining Experience

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The bread and cheese accompaniment, cocktails, and our salads were awesome, server was great, and the entrees were good (not great). Overall it was a good experience. Would probably return, but not my first choice for steak and seafood in Orlando.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Their steak is not worth the money, it's ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Their steak is not worth the money, it's terrible. You can get this kind of steak at outback. The service is good however I would never go here again delfrisco all the way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Little off their game

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Eat here often. Seated immediately at our reservation time in a booth as requested. Went for the Sunday only Prime Rib special. Food was excellent, service was off. Long delays getting our drinks refilled, and also a long delay from when the meat was served, and the sides. Had to request 2 different servers before the were delivered. They usually do a much better job. The Happy Hour menu in the bar is only available on weekdays, but is well worth the trip.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Best ever.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything about this dining experience was perfect. This restaurant never disappoints and is the most consistent. It might be a bit pricey, but the food is always excellent. Our waiter was very attentive and we had more than one server. Courteous, efficient. I can't say enough. This was a great night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place for Special Occasions

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We went for an anniversary meal and really enjoyed our meal. The wait staff and management were very attentive and gave us a nice gift before we left. The food was good, steaks were excellent. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.