About Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando

8030 Via Dellagio Way
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
West Sand Lake Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-5706

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/orlando

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mango Mojito - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
  • New Bedford Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
  • Sliced Filet Mignon Over Mushroom Risotto - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
  • Lite Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
Mango Mojito - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
New Bedford Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
Sliced Filet Mignon Over Mushroom Risotto - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL
Lite Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando, Orlando, FL

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Orlando / Central Florida East
Steak
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Business Meals (12)
Romantic (11)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Casual (2)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fun (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
645 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best food I've had in a long time hands ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Best food I've had in a long time hands down. Service was unbelievable as well. The food is absolutely worth the price!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's was the dining experience I ha ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Fleming's was the dining experience I have come to expect from them. We were greeted promptly and showed to the table of our choice. Waitstaff was prompt and affable. Staff was knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. Food turned out perfectly, and steaks were cooked correctly without sending back. Steak was prime as advertised. Too full for dessert!Recommended highly in Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience - again! Service food, ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Great experience - again! Service food, atmosphere was what we expect from an upscale steak establishment. Flemings never disappoints!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good as always but missing the butchers ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Good as always but missing the butchers block ribeye that's not on menu now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and wine pairing. The Rib ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food and wine pairing. The Ribeye steak was cooked to a perfect medium rare. Sides and salads were on point (especially the creamed spinach!). Service was not quite on par with similar steakhouses in Orlando, but overall it was acceptable.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Visited Flemings for the first time for ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Visited Flemings for the first time for Thanksgiving Dinner, must say the menu and food was amazing. Will visit again soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was disappointed to find that after bo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was disappointed to find that after booking a table for 6 and getting a confirmation call from Flemings that when we arrived on Thanksgiving our table was only set for 5, the staff added a chair to the table that was already too small so we were crammed together. Luckily my two daughters are very small as there seats would not have fitted a larger person. One of the reasons I chose the restaurant was that they offered the traditional set turkey dinner meal as well as their regular menu, my daughter is a vegetarian and I don't like turkey so this seemed like a good choice for our family, apparently it wasn't. After our arrival our waiter made it pretty clear that ordering off the "set" Thanksgiving menu was not favorable and acted very irritated when my daughter and I ordered different food, later when I asked to order a chocolate lava cake as my daughter and I did not have a dessert included with our meal I was told that it would not be possible as it would take 20mins and everyone else was getting their dessert immediately after their meal. We were not offered any coffee just given our bill as soon as possible. This was an expensive dinner and it is a restaurant that I believe prides itself on offering a fine dinning experience. We felt rushed, crammed and like our waiter was more interested in turning over the table than he was in giving us a nice Thanksgiving meal experience. I will not be choosing this restaurant in the future for any special occasion.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We had an excellent experience for Thank ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had an excellent experience for Thanksgiving! We loved the ambiance and the location and most of all the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to dinner here for Thanksgiving and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went to dinner here for Thanksgiving and we had a party of 9. We were very happy to experience excellent service and food. It was weird when they dimmed the lights, very noticeably at 3 pm

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great place. Just wish they had a dress ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great place.

Just wish they had a dress code, at least a "collared shirt & no jeans" requirement

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the whole restaurant to c ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Really enjoyed the whole restaurant to celebrate my 50th birthday!!! Chris was awesome. Look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed another evening at Flemings. We ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Enjoyed another evening at Flemings. We got creative mixing dinner options and sides, so it was a different meal than our usual order. We celebrated a belated birthday on a Wednesday and the restaurant was busy and festive. Service is usually a 5, however on this night our server seemed a bit overwhelmed. Our empty plates sat in front of us long after we were finished. Chris, a server who knows us, politely removed the table of dishes even though we were not his responsibility. Matt brought me a gift for my birthday which made the night even sweeter.

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food and service were excellent as a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food and service were excellent as always !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meat Excellent wine Excellent ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent meat

Excellent wine

Excellent service

But one thing we didn't like : the meat is served without anything else in the plate, so the presentation is very poor.

We would suggest that some vegetables go with ...

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and willing to accommodate ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service and willing to accommodate any wishes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Server was good, I ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was very good. Server was good, I think he was a little overwhelmed by our table of six. But left him a nice tip for his troubles.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The dry aged New York strip is a must or ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The dry aged New York strip is a must or the bone in filet mignon.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We totally enjoyed the experience. The ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We totally enjoyed the experience. The food was cooked to perfection and we had some great leftovers for the next day.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great special occasion restaurant, food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great special occasion restaurant, food & wine were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our 24th wedding anniversa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary here while visiting Orlando and the server Chris was AMAZING. They spread rose petals on the table, as well as, a handwritten greeting card. We were not expecting that but it was a very kind of them to go above and beyond. The food was incredible a well. We will be going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of the employees were very friendly. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 24, 2016

All of the employees were very friendly. Our waitress "Shae" was fantastic. We would like to have her when we return. The food was definitely delicious. Slightly expensive.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Great food and service

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every visit is outstanding. I highly rec ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Every visit is outstanding. I highly recommend Fleming's for great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent selection and preparation, ve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Excellent selection and preparation, very attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Just awesome! We were celebrating our so ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Just awesome! We were celebrating our son's graduation and the staff could not have been better! The food and service was impeccable. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Like most steakhouses, Flemings was pret ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Like most steakhouses, Flemings was pretty pricey. But the steaks were outstanding (complete satisfaction from all 10 persons in our party) and the service was attentive. It's especially good on a corporate business expense.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

One of the few restaurants open during h ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2016

One of the few restaurants open during hurricane Matthew, lucky for us!!

Coming from Tampa for the weekend grateful to still have a nice dinner with family and friends on that Friday night.

Our service was excellent! Food was served with perfect timing .from drinks to coffee .

Storm was our server ,efficient and knowledgeable about the plates .

Food was delicious. Always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant with good atmospher ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very nice restaurant with good atmosphere and comfortable feel. The menu is pretty varied and all the dishes I've tried are well prepared and tasty. Many dishes tend to be on the spicy side, but I like it that way. The service staff is wonderful and has that rare ability to be there when you want them, but not hovering. Definitely a good place to go for a good dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Spicy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Have the Pork Chop it is the best of any ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Have the Pork Chop it is the best of any restaurant. Tender and cooked wonderfully , it is LARGE.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Well, Rashid and his team did it again. ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Well, Rashid and his team did it again. This Flemings location is still my favorite, and I'll return as often as possible. Knowledgeable and friendly staff really make it an wonderful experience. Thanks guys...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every time I eat at Flemings it is a go ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Every time I eat at Flemings it is a good experience. Great food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for magical dining and had a great ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Went for magical dining and had a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was exceptional. Storm was ou ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Everything was exceptional. Storm was our waiter and he couldn't of been any more attentive. Definitely will go back the next time we are in Orlando and will sit in Storm's station.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were looking forward to dining at Fle ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were looking forward to dining at Flemings, as we had not been there in several years. Unfortunately, we never had the opportunity to actually sit down for dinner as we decided to leave after waiting past our reservation time. Despite having made reservations, we were asked to wait, along with many others who were also waiting to be seated. The place was extremely loud and crowded. It seemed as though the reservation system was not in sync with what was actually occurring at the restaurant. It actually felt like we were waiting at an Outback, rather than at the supposedly more upper end and certainly much more expensive Flemings. After a while, we decided to leave, and were seated immediately, and eventually had a fine dinner, at at a different high end steakhouse on restaurant row.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is half the story. The staff is ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food is half the story. The staff is the other half. Both are second to none. As an experienced diner, It doesn't get better than this.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak was expertly prepared. Rasheed ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The steak was expertly prepared. Rasheed has very hospitable. We had a great birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and good service makes fo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Wonderful food and good service makes for great dinning experience. Small plates are almost as large as regular plates. Had the Tuna which was like butter, just right. Others had the short ribs which cannot be beat, great flavor. The mushrooms and the Truffel potatoes are the best.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have tried many steak restaurants and ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We have tried many steak restaurants and we keep going back to Fleming's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming's. The staff was great as usual and very accommodating. This is definitely among the top 5 places that we love to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's always delivers and never disa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Fleming's always delivers and never disappoints. It is one of the most consistent restaurants in Restaurant Row, the other one being Season's 52. The food, the service and the ambiance is at a fine dining level, which is not mimic by the other 'fine dining' restaurants in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.