About Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha

140 Regency Parkway
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westchester Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 393-0811

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ne/omaha

Public Transit:
West Roads bus stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Romantic (15)
Business Meals (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Private Room (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sent a business group for dinner. Excel ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Sent a business group for dinner. Excellent service, fine dining choices and all worth the final bill. We will return to Flemings again with meeting guests and clients.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service the food tastes anazin ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent service the food tastes anazing. Peicy but quality isn't cheap. Had thanksgiving dinner there was very pleased.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemings. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemings. The dinner was absolutely delicious, the service was wonderful, and the ambiance very befitting for the occasion. It made for a Perfect Holiday event.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a quality place for great food an ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always a quality place for great food and great service. Count on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Custermer Service is always fantastic an ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Custermer Service is always fantastic and great food! If something is not right they always fix the issue without question and go above and beyond to make their Customers happy! My wife and I are loyal Customers for life!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Always enjoy eating at Flemi ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food. Always enjoy eating at Fleming's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food is always great and the molten ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food is always great and the molten cake was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We gave this visit to our daughter and h ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We gave this visit to our daughter and her husband for their 5th anniversary. They were very impressed and pleased. Their only regret was that they don't have a location in the city they reside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to Flemings to cel ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings to celebrate our wedding anniversary and Omaha restaurant week gives us the opportunity to try different restaurants. The food was delicious. Filet mignon was tender and well seasoned. Our waiter was great. He helped me select a good wine for my dinner and checked on us regularly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We will definitely make this a restauran ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We will definitely make this a restaurant of choice.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistently great! We've never ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Always consistently great! We've never had a bad meal at Flemings. One of our favs in Omaha.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Energetic and warm, Fleming's is our go- ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Energetic and warm, Fleming's is our go-to for casual business meetings or a night out with friends. They execute their diverse menu exceptionally well, and offer a solid listing of wine and drink. It's not a place for quiet conversation, as the atmosphere becomes vibrant and lively soon after the first round is poured, yet it still accommodates the typical conversation at our table.

Quite simply, when I need to impress, I make sure that Fleming's is a part of the agenda.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We came here for Omaha Restaurant Week, ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We came here for Omaha Restaurant Week, and the value for the prix fixe menu was very good. Supplemented with an appetizer and a bottle of wine, we left stuffed and happy. Steaks were cooked perfectly, as expected, and the peppercorn sauce was an excellent addition. Service was attentive, but not excessive. Although not a cheap dining experience, we though the value was right.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely LOVED our experience at Flemi ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Absolutely LOVED our experience at Fleming's! Went with a group of friends for Omaha Restaurant Week. They offered an incredible value for a 3 course dinner for just $30 (including their filet mignon). We took advantage of the wine specials too, and most of us added on either scallops or lobster tail. It was the perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I selected Flemings to celebrate my wife ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I selected Flemings to celebrate my wife's birthday and ended up disappointed in the quality of the food. They have a prime rib dinner special on Sunday nights and this the item I ordered and was disappointed in my choice, however, my wife ordered a small filet and it was very good. I have been to Flemings a number of times in the past and always came away very satisfied with my filet and side dishes.

I felt that the prime rib was over-cooked and chewy. Not what I have come to expect from any high-end steak house such as Flemings. We also ordered a side dish of brussell sprouts that were a special sider offering that night. They were undercooked and without any seasonings as described by the server when we ordered them.

Service was outstanding and all but the food really didn't measure up to what it should have been for the price.

To be fair to the staff, I never mentioned my disappointment with the food and just took home the prime rib for dog treats. I probably should have stuck with what I was familiar with and ordered a filet as usual but the prime rib sounded good and I figured it must be good if they have it on the menu...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Our family really enjoys the food at Fle ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Our family really enjoys the food at Flemmings. The seafood, steak, and entrees are done perfectly every time. We also enjoy the staff. They always treat us very well. It's pricey but worth it!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service--door to door--was wonderful ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The service--door to door--was wonderful. The hostess asked if we were there for a special occasion (we were) and we were seated immediately. The service was efficient and unobtrusive. The server was friendly and professional. He explained the specials, answered my questions, and made us feel at home. The restaurant was quiet and the booth we were in was comfortable.

The food was amazing. My husband and I love steak and Fleming's might have served the best steak we've ever eaten. We ordered rib eyes, truffle mashed potatoes, French onion soup (me), salad (my husband), and a loaf of bread. The steaks were medium rare and perfectly cooked.

We were too full for dessert; our server gave us a box of truffles (with a bow!) because it was my husband's birthday. He also pointed out the survey and the $25 discount we would get for completing it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my daughter's 15th birthday a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Celebrated my daughter's 15th birthday and Fleming's was the perfect choice to take my daughter on our father daughter date. The atmosphere and service was excellent and the food was delicious. Thanks for setting the bar high!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Without a doubt the BEST prime rib we've ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Without a doubt the BEST prime rib we've ever eaten. The salads are outstanding as well! Our server Celeste was informative, attentive and fun! A first class experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. Enjoyed ever ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent service and food. Enjoyed every minute and every bite!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Spot on! Service, food and ambience al ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Spot on! Service, food and ambience all made for an outstanding dinner with a close

friend.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another fabulous dinner at Fleming's. F ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Another fabulous dinner at Fleming's. From the service to the drinks to the food and the dessert, everything was simply perfect. The Tuna Mignon special was delicious and left us longing for the days when that was a regular menu item. All in all, a perfect evening!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I do not mind spending a lot on excellen ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 29, 2016

I do not mind spending a lot on excellent food, but I have high standards when it comes to the accompanying service. Our waitress would probably be acceptable at Applebees. She did not keep the water glasses full, she did not ask if those that ordered steak wanted a topping (they ended up ordering them AFTER their steaks were at the table), she did not offer another round of cocktails, and did not ask if we wanted coffee with dessert. The two people at our table who ordered steak were very happy with their steaks. One of them was the guest of honor, so that was good, and I would take him back again if he requested. The other two of us do not like steak, and as at other steakhouses, the other offerings are merely mediocre, but priced as if special.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Never disappoints. With attentive, top-n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Never disappoints. With attentive, top-notch service and perfectly prepared steaks. Great for a business dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always really good. We've never been di ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always really good. We've never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great night, celebrated my wife's birthd ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great night, celebrated my wife's birthday with her sister and brother-in-law. Outstanding wine list and the food was excellent. It is a little pricy, but well worth it. It was noisy when we first went in, but they did turn down the music later in the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful until a group o ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was wonderful until a group of 3 men were seated in the booth behind us. They were very loud and it took away from the quiet atmosphere. There were plenty of tables and it would be nice to seat people with space between them. Otherwise, couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a favorite place of ours and thi ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 20, 2016

This is a favorite place of ours and this visit did not disappoint. We were celebrating a birthday and a 30th anniversary and the food and service were great. We seem to always know what we are getting and get what we expect and in the off chance time that we don't (and there have been a couple), the management team has stepped up to make it right which is why we always come back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Staff was friendly and really on top of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Staff was friendly and really on top of things. They were very good with my friend who is a bit rough around the edges.

The bread came with some unique and delicious butter. My steak was great. The Brussels sprouts were a special that night and the best that I've ever tasted.

My friend said that he was very happy with his meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, and was prepared ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was very good, and was prepared as requested. Service was also very good wit hone exception. We had to track someone down to refill our water glasses at point, so we felt a little overlooked on the beverage side of the dinner. Neither of us are regular drinkers of alcoholic beverages so we just chose to stay with water for the evening and we made the staff aware of this up front. The atmosphere was a lot more casual than what I had expected, was always thinking this was a more upscale establishment. Actually if we had not received a substantial gift card we probably would choose not to dine here because of the cost. That does not mean that I think the prices are out of line, just that we normally do not dine at places like this.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went on a Monday, and they typically ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 11, 2016

We went on a Monday, and they typically have a couple of specials. We asked about the prime rib special (which they had) and were brought a menu for a sea bass and rib eye promotion. We had to ask again for the prime rib menu. Once that was straightened out things went ok, but our waitress seemed distracted that night, which took away from the overall experience.

We've dined there before and will again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent evening. The food was great an ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent evening. The food was great and the service was as well. We had my 93-year-old mother was us and everybody was very kind are

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, excellent service and ex ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service and extremely attentive staff. Great experience and would definitely dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time there. The food ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was our first time there. The food was very good, but I guess my wife and I just aren't fine dining people. I didn't see the value even though the food was good. We will probably return again to give you another try just to give this another chance. The gift cards we received from a client was nice, but when I called to thank them for our wonderful evening they informed us that they no longer come there because they can go elsewhere for food that is just as good for quite a bit less price. This shocked us since they bought us these.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great dinner But thought lobster tail ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great dinner But thought lobster tail was too small. Was bigger in past experiences

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Although the Staff and Manager were very ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Although the Staff and Manager were very friendly and good at their job, the food was poor. Our daughter's meal of chicken tenders and fries were very well done (almost burned). My fish was fine but it seemed as if it was microwaved to heat it up before they served our table. It dish and fish were very, very hot. It probably was sitting for awhile and then was microwaved. The restaurant was busy but not overly crowded. But it seemed as if the kitchen has a problem. We had very long waits for the salad, then long wait for the entree and then very long wait for dessert. I would not go back because a expensive restaurant such as this should not have been so slow and food mediocre. We did not complain at all during our visit but the manager seemed to realize that there was something wrong in the kitchen. He gave us a $25 coupon for another visit. Although we have this restaurant in our home town, I probably will not use the coupon. We many restaurants to choose from in Palo Alto CA and this restaurant was very over priced for what we had experienced.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We have came to Fleming's for some time ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2016

We have came to Fleming's for some time for the Porcini mushroom steak. Whatever the new twist is, the flavor just isn't there. We were quite disappointed, it is no longer the best steak in Omaha. Believe it used to be infused, now just a rub? Whatever the change is, the two people who paid for this group meal (my wife and I) came for that item and left disappointed. Flemings is a nice place, but it is a bit overpriced for what one gets. The lack of any kids meals is also a negative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The music choice was terrible but other ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 23, 2016

The music choice was terrible but other then that it was a great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Better this time

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 28, 2016

This was a "redo" of previous visit. Meal was much better although steak was cooked medium well vs. medium as ordered and server did not ask which manner we wanted the steak prepared (they have 2 preparations).

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Was very disappointed in steaks.

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Steaks weren't done to our request, yet mine was burnt on outside. Sent them back, and done inside but mine still tasted burnt. No comp for inconvenience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.