Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

140 Regency Parkway
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westchester Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 393-0811

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ne/omaha

Public Transit:
West Roads bus stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (20)
Business Meals (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I expected a completely different dining experience for the steak/side prices, an "OMG!!" sensory reward...nope! Exceptional service (I ate in the bar, it was 5:30PM) - for the $120 dollars I spent on myself I enjoyed a great steak, sides, appetizer, wine, and coctail... but you can get 'great' for far less money at several other restaurants in town. Fleming's touts itself as extraordinary, my experience wasn't. Doubt I'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great steak, excellent service! Would select the restaurant again when I visit Omaha.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

A fairly standard chain steakhouse. They serve a pretty good steak and have reasonable cocktails. However, in light of the aggressive pricing, I would say the place is just ok.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We returned to Omaha for a celebration. The filet I ordered was very tough. I did not want to ruin the event so I did not say a word. This was the first time in the many years we have dined there that I was disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great birthday for my wife. She always likes to go there for birthday also our anniversary. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Fantastic restaurant. Service was excellent. I went on our anniversary and we were given a card from the them signed by the staff. The atmosphere was quite and personal. The food was excellent. It's very pricey though. Every thing is a la carte on the menu. For 2 people, 2 steaks a potato, 1 beer, 1 diet coke, and a desert it cost with tip ~$180. Unless you have excess cash I would suggest a special occasion for the your trip there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Good, basic food. Meat!!!
Food was served on time with a smile....

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Amazing food & service! The Sunday prime rib special is an amazing value & way to splurge without breaking the bank. Truly great experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had excellent service. We both had steaks which were cooked perfectly. We had the lava cake which was out of this world. We have always had great service and food and highly recommende Flemings

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Outstanding food and great service. Goes beyond the usual great service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Took my parents out for Mother's and Father's Day. We had fun.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

the food was below avg and prices were too high for the service and quality of food. execution was ok.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was delicious. We took advantage of the Sunday prime rib dinner. Prime rib, salad, side and dessert. Best value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food in a very pleasant atmosphere. We went there for Sunday brunch on Mother's Day. The choices were nice. The only negatives were long delays between courses and the waiter was not very attentive and slightly rude (when he asked if we were interested in desert, I said "absolutely" - he mumbled "I was asking her, but whatever"). Other staff members were great. I had a petite filet and it was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Love their seafood tower. They make a mean steak as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 6, 2017

One word WOW. Every part staff good aviance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Nice evening. Bar happy hour menu was reasonable. The atmosphere was authentic. Service was attentive and appropriate. We really enjoyed the steaks. I will definitely go back and explore the menu further

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Wonderful food and service, as always!
The manager is extremely friendly. The staff is very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

As always the steaks were wonderful. Loved the sides... Especially the corn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Flemmings was great again. Even though it was busy with Easter weekend, the service and food was outstanding. Best steak place in Omaha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 14, 2017

As always. Great food and customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Enjoyed a special birthday dinner. The wine was wonderful and appreciated the surprise special gift at the end of truffles for the birthday boy.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Birthday. Great filet and lobster tail special. Includes a salad. Filet melted in my mouth.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I enjoyed the best filet I've had in a long time.... it was perfection! The waiter was great and was never obtrusive!It was a memorable evening!!! Thanks!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Appreciated having a Sunday Special especially since relatives were taking us out for a birthday dinner. Thank you for the chocolate candy afterwards, and the Lava cake that is now gluten free.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Outstanding meal. If you go out to eat because you want exceptional food and are not worried about being overly healthy, then this is a place to go wild.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Steakhouses are always expensive but the food is often exceptional. Not the case with this place. Food was very average with ridiculous (New York City) prices. The saving grace was the server who was truly exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Steak was good but not great. I have pretty high standards for my steaks so Inam sure others would have rated it higher. Cooked to perfection, flavor just wasn't as great as some other Flemming's I have been to. Still a good piece of meat though. Wedge salad was ok. We prefer the small bacon bits over the thick one in one piece they served.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great meal. If you haven't had previously try the Seafood Tower as a starter. Totally awesome and so delicious. The meal was fantastic and the atmosphere was lively and energetic.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always love Flemings! Love the Fleming potatoes and the Farmers daughter martini (I think that is the name) :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My husband surprised me and took me to dinner for a belated Anniversary gift. It is extremely hard for us to get out due to family illness, limited budget and time constraints. The fact that he took the time to plan this one on one dinner was very unique for us. The night started out fantastic with amazing service from the bar. We proceeded to the dining area and ordered crab cakes. The first few bites of the crab cakes were amazing, but after taking those first few bites, I noted pieces of hair inside of it. I considered getting up and leaving the moment I found this because my appetite completely seized and I was utterly grossed out. The reason I did not make it a big deal was because my husband went to so much trouble coordinating this night and I did not want him to feel bad. The wait staff came by and instantly took away the crab cakes. The manager came by our table and said he was going to take off the price of the appetizer from our bill. We went on to order dinner and finish the night. I am honestly displeased with this response because we did not even eat the majority of the crab cake, of course you are going to take it off of the bill. I think that with the amount of hair found in my appetizer, we should have been comped our entire meal. Flemings is one of the nicest restaurants in the city of Omaha and I think they should have higher standards than this. This is a response I would expect from Applebees. Also, the manager avoided the table for the rest of the night and did not check on our main course one time. I will absolutely NOT recommend Flemings to friends and family because of the inadequate response from management. If my friends and family want to spend over $200 on a meal, they expect high quality service, atmosphere and food. And if something extenuating happens (because that is life), it should be fixed appropriately.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great service and food. Perfect for business entertaining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Once again, Fleming's is a great place for special occasions. Be sure you tell me and they will accomendate you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

When we want a great meal this Fleming's is one of our favorites. This time didn't disappoint! We enjoy the Prime Rib Special they have on Sunday nights...where else can you get a great prime rib, salad, side dish and dessert at a great restaurant for $39.95?!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was a nice evening. The steak was perfect. They need to bring back the cream corn!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service! Great food! Great atmosphere!The prices for the specials are an economic way to enjoy Flemings at a reasonable price.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Business Meals, Fun, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our service was very good - plenty of attention. This was a one time splurge to use a gift card.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was great from beginning to end, food was prepared perfectly, good mix on the drinks and the mac 'n cheese was very good the only downfall was the check. Way too overpriced for the average Joe to make this a place to frequent or even go a second time, I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was delicious, and atmosphere was elegant and beautiful. While waiting for just a few minutes, they gave us a glass of champagne, which was a nice touch. Servers were very welcoming, knowledgable and attentive - excellent work!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.