Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

140 Regency Parkway
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westchester Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 393-0811

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ne/omaha

Public Transit:
West Roads bus stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Notable Wine List (17)
Romantic (16)
Business Meals (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fun (8)
Cozy (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Private Room (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

As always the steaks were wonderful. Loved the sides... Especially the corn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Flemmings was great again. Even though it was busy with Easter weekend, the service and food was outstanding. Best steak place in Omaha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 14, 2017

As always. Great food and customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Enjoyed a special birthday dinner. The wine was wonderful and appreciated the surprise special gift at the end of truffles for the birthday boy.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Birthday. Great filet and lobster tail special. Includes a salad. Filet melted in my mouth.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I enjoyed the best filet I've had in a long time.... it was perfection! The waiter was great and was never obtrusive!It was a memorable evening!!! Thanks!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Appreciated having a Sunday Special especially since relatives were taking us out for a birthday dinner. Thank you for the chocolate candy afterwards, and the Lava cake that is now gluten free.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Outstanding meal. If you go out to eat because you want exceptional food and are not worried about being overly healthy, then this is a place to go wild.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Steakhouses are always expensive but the food is often exceptional. Not the case with this place. Food was very average with ridiculous (New York City) prices. The saving grace was the server who was truly exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Steak was good but not great. I have pretty high standards for my steaks so Inam sure others would have rated it higher. Cooked to perfection, flavor just wasn't as great as some other Flemming's I have been to. Still a good piece of meat though. Wedge salad was ok. We prefer the small bacon bits over the thick one in one piece they served.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great meal. If you haven't had previously try the Seafood Tower as a starter. Totally awesome and so delicious. The meal was fantastic and the atmosphere was lively and energetic.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always love Flemings! Love the Fleming potatoes and the Farmers daughter martini (I think that is the name) :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My husband surprised me and took me to dinner for a belated Anniversary gift. It is extremely hard for us to get out due to family illness, limited budget and time constraints. The fact that he took the time to plan this one on one dinner was very unique for us. The night started out fantastic with amazing service from the bar. We proceeded to the dining area and ordered crab cakes. The first few bites of the crab cakes were amazing, but after taking those first few bites, I noted pieces of hair inside of it. I considered getting up and leaving the moment I found this because my appetite completely seized and I was utterly grossed out. The reason I did not make it a big deal was because my husband went to so much trouble coordinating this night and I did not want him to feel bad. The wait staff came by and instantly took away the crab cakes. The manager came by our table and said he was going to take off the price of the appetizer from our bill. We went on to order dinner and finish the night. I am honestly displeased with this response because we did not even eat the majority of the crab cake, of course you are going to take it off of the bill. I think that with the amount of hair found in my appetizer, we should have been comped our entire meal. Flemings is one of the nicest restaurants in the city of Omaha and I think they should have higher standards than this. This is a response I would expect from Applebees. Also, the manager avoided the table for the rest of the night and did not check on our main course one time. I will absolutely NOT recommend Flemings to friends and family because of the inadequate response from management. If my friends and family want to spend over $200 on a meal, they expect high quality service, atmosphere and food. And if something extenuating happens (because that is life), it should be fixed appropriately.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great service and food. Perfect for business entertaining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Once again, Fleming's is a great place for special occasions. Be sure you tell me and they will accomendate you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

When we want a great meal this Fleming's is one of our favorites. This time didn't disappoint! We enjoy the Prime Rib Special they have on Sunday nights...where else can you get a great prime rib, salad, side dish and dessert at a great restaurant for $39.95?!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was a nice evening. The steak was perfect. They need to bring back the cream corn!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service! Great food! Great atmosphere!The prices for the specials are an economic way to enjoy Flemings at a reasonable price.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Business Meals, Fun, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our service was very good - plenty of attention. This was a one time splurge to use a gift card.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was great from beginning to end, food was prepared perfectly, good mix on the drinks and the mac 'n cheese was very good the only downfall was the check. Way too overpriced for the average Joe to make this a place to frequent or even go a second time, I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was delicious, and atmosphere was elegant and beautiful. While waiting for just a few minutes, they gave us a glass of champagne, which was a nice touch. Servers were very welcoming, knowledgable and attentive - excellent work!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service and food were outstanding. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was outstanding and service was amazing, as always. Our favorite place in Omaha!

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our first time I had won a gift card and we went just to try it. It was not what I thought it was going to be. The service was good the food nothing to write home about for the price. I guess for it to be a high priced stake house it may have been a little over ratted.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Nice relaxing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Ordered two filets - wrong food was brought out. I had ordered med-well. It was hard to chew through. There was a lot of fat on both filets. Very disappointed in the meal. Great service though.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful service--friendly, delicious food. We will return!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We treated our daughter and a friend to celebrate her birthday. Due to the high volume of diners that evening, they opened one of the party rooms and we were seated. It was a quiet in there and we were able to carry on a normal conversation. The waitstaff that evening were tentative and the food, as always, was excellent. We enjoy dining at Flemings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Private Room, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Flemings is a great place for a really nice meal! My husband and I went on a spur of the moment decision and we were dressed somewhat casual in jeans but nice tops and we seemed to be dressed okay - though there were people dressed up very nicely. Flemings is an "a la carte" based menu - so everything is ordered separately. I had the petite fillet mignon grilled medium rare and my husband had the ribeye grilled the same - both were grilled as ordered and delicious! As sides we ordered the Cesar salad and the truffled mashed potatoes (which were "the bomb"!). If you are a wine person - the wine list is extensive! I would forgo the iPad wine list and just use the menu (unless you're pretty technically savvy) but we found it cumbersome and not as intuitive as just looking at the menu. The waitstaff is attentive without being intrusive. Great place for steak!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

All was real good, but the service was weak. Need to train better in my mind.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was great! My steak came out a bit overcooked. I mentioned something and they did an excellent job taking care of it. Highly recommended Fleming's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Already submitted a review the day after we dined at Flemings. The experience was excellent, as always.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Seafood was horrible. Tried seabass and crab legs. Over cooked.

Steak was good but not great either.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Enjoyed the fine dining ambience and genteel service. Your burratta appetizer with arugula & warm grape tomatoes was a marvelous substitute for hot soup on the cold day when we dined.
Will ask for more horseradish for the ribs next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Flemings is always a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great service! Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was our first time eating at Fleming's. Was kind of a random pick for me and my wife on our New Years dinner, but we took the chance. We were blown away by the quality and taste of the steaks we ordered. Completely worth the higher choice price. House cocktails were also delicious and reasonably priced. We decided halfway through our meal we would be returning for a meal another day. Great service from our server, and the setting was very dim and romantic. Have already told many people what a great experience we had there. A+++

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Memorable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fantastic steak! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.