Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

140 Regency Parkway
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westchester Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 393-0811

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ne/omaha

Public Transit:
West Roads bus stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (9)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Casual (1)
Cozy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Excellent dinner to celebrate a birthday! Flemings went above and beyond in creating an unforgettable evening. Our table even had birthday confetti on it! Great food and excellent service makes Flemings our go-to for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Reservation at 6, sat at table at 6:30 and left at 9:30 on what seemed to be a slower Thursday evening. Started great, cocktails at the bar, got seated at our leisure but then not the best experience. We had 3 different servers tell us they were going to take care of us (I've been a server before and understand on a slow night you want as many tables as possible so I understand). Throughout the night multiple people were assisting which was great and to be expected on a slower night. Appetizers came out prepared as requested but then waited an extremely long time from appetizer to salads and then to entrees. Received entrees at 8pm and didn't receive final bill or see one of our 3 servers until 9pm. Manager then had to come over to take bill to the server then didn't see anyone for another 15 mins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Fleming's is a high end, fabulous steak house. Small plates are available for the lesser appetites but full entrees are there to.love. steaks are never off the requested temperatures. Fish dinners are spot on. Sides are delicious and sized to share. We have never had a bad experience with Flemings. Just be prepared to pay a premium for the value, but it is worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Service was excellent. However. lava cake had NO lava! (dessert was comped). Grade of filets less than expected and have had here in past. The cook on the meat was fine however the meat itself was a bit gristly/chewy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 22, 2017

For the price point , I expect more. My $42 petite filet was not amazing. It seemed to be an end cut and was way under-cooked. Even after return to the kitchen, it was still very rare inside. The 3 sides our table shared were also just okay.

On the positive side, the service and ambiance were excellent. And the dessert our table shared was delicious...by far most outstanding part of the meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Found a reservation that was just around the time we were looking for, only hours before hand. Arrived 15 minutes early, and we're seated right away. The food was delicious and the staff very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Excellent food and service. Pricey but worth the money!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food and service. The carpaccio was a little mushy but other than that everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Been here several times and it again proves it's 'top-shelf'.

Everything about this place is great steakhouse. Even though it has multiple locations, the Omaha Fleming's is always exceptional. Staff and good are great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Excellent food, wine and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Prime rib special is always a great opportunity. Pairing it with their 29 for $29 wine special made a great combo.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food and ambience. Service was okay, but could be better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Contrary to some other reviews, we had a wonderful experience. The service and food were both excellent. The manager and chef checked to see how our steaks were. Our waitress was very attentive without being intrusive. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 21, 2017

for dinner ,great food and service with Nick our server, at the bar Matt and Jamie were very nice we will go back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 19, 2017

2 hours waiting for dinner, condensation falling on us and our table from the air conditioner, with really no options for a different location to move to. After numerous hints with answers of " it will only be a minute" we put cash on the table for our drinks and left.

Not sure what the manager of Flemings job is, but I'm sure it's not to run out in the parking lot after us with coupons for our next dining experience with them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The steaks are generally large and pricey. They have a small-plates section of the menu from which we ordered to keep both the meal size and price lower. The Brussels sprouts side dish for sharing was tasty but the vegetable was not crispy as described on the menu and was somewhat under-cooked. There was a significant error on my bill which they promptly fixed when I pointed it out. In terms of ambiance, most of the folks there were quiet and engaged in eating and conversation, but I couldn't help being annoyed looking at the one younger man who wore his baseball cap with the sunglasses wrapped on it during his entire meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Consistently good food and great wines by the glass!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Nice experience overall. The prices are quite high for what you get though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Overpriced steaks, mediocre bearnaise, crazy expensive sides, what's not to like?

They're steaks are actually quite good, but that they're only strength. The wine list is the worst disappointment. No decent Burgundy, and very few good domestic Pinots.

$50 coupons are the only way I'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I expected a completely different dining experience for the steak/side prices, an "OMG!!" sensory reward...nope! Exceptional service (I ate in the bar, it was 5:30PM) - for the $120 dollars I spent on myself I enjoyed a great steak, sides, appetizer, wine, and coctail... but you can get 'great' for far less money at several other restaurants in town. Fleming's touts itself as extraordinary, my experience wasn't. Doubt I'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great steak, excellent service! Would select the restaurant again when I visit Omaha.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A fairly standard chain steakhouse. They serve a pretty good steak and have reasonable cocktails. However, in light of the aggressive pricing, I would say the place is just ok.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We returned to Omaha for a celebration. The filet I ordered was very tough. I did not want to ruin the event so I did not say a word. This was the first time in the many years we have dined there that I was disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Took my 34 year old on his birthday. Set me back $900 for 6 people, but everything was super. The sea bass is ridiculous good. Wife had shrimp and scallops- super good. I had a strip. Other guests had bone in ribeye, salmon and a filet. All done perfectly. 2 nice bottles of wine helped the tab a bit. ;)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great birthday for my wife. She always likes to go there for birthday also our anniversary. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Fantastic restaurant. Service was excellent. I went on our anniversary and we were given a card from the them signed by the staff. The atmosphere was quite and personal. The food was excellent. It's very pricey though. Every thing is a la carte on the menu. For 2 people, 2 steaks a potato, 1 beer, 1 diet coke, and a desert it cost with tip ~$180. Unless you have excess cash I would suggest a special occasion for the your trip there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Good, basic food. Meat!!!
Food was served on time with a smile....

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Amazing food & service! The Sunday prime rib special is an amazing value & way to splurge without breaking the bank. Truly great experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had excellent service. We both had steaks which were cooked perfectly. We had the lava cake which was out of this world. We have always had great service and food and highly recommende Flemings

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Outstanding food and great service. Goes beyond the usual great service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Took my parents out for Mother's and Father's Day. We had fun.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

the food was below avg and prices were too high for the service and quality of food. execution was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Flemings is a high class steak house in a city defined by steak. Meats cooked to perfect temperature. Fish served beautiful and succulent. Sides served family style nicely prepared. We were celebrating a birthday and they went well above the call to make the meal a special, private party. Well done Flemings. Fan for life!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was delicious. We took advantage of the Sunday prime rib dinner. Prime rib, salad, side and dessert. Best value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food in a very pleasant atmosphere. We went there for Sunday brunch on Mother's Day. The choices were nice. The only negatives were long delays between courses and the waiter was not very attentive and slightly rude (when he asked if we were interested in desert, I said "absolutely" - he mumbled "I was asking her, but whatever"). Other staff members were great. I had a petite filet and it was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Love their seafood tower. They make a mean steak as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 6, 2017

One word WOW. Every part staff good aviance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Nice evening. Bar happy hour menu was reasonable. The atmosphere was authentic. Service was attentive and appropriate. We really enjoyed the steaks. I will definitely go back and explore the menu further

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful food and service, as always!
The manager is extremely friendly. The staff is very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.