Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

140 Regency Parkway
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westchester Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 393-0811

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ne/omaha

Public Transit:
West Roads bus stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Authentic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food and ambience. Service was okay, but could be better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Contrary to some other reviews, we had a wonderful experience. The service and food were both excellent. The manager and chef checked to see how our steaks were. Our waitress was very attentive without being intrusive. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 21, 2017

for dinner ,great food and service with Nick our server, at the bar Matt and Jamie were very nice we will go back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 19, 2017

2 hours waiting for dinner, condensation falling on us and our table from the air conditioner, with really no options for a different location to move to. After numerous hints with answers of " it will only be a minute" we put cash on the table for our drinks and left.

Not sure what the manager of Flemings job is, but I'm sure it's not to run out in the parking lot after us with coupons for our next dining experience with them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The steaks are generally large and pricey. They have a small-plates section of the menu from which we ordered to keep both the meal size and price lower. The Brussels sprouts side dish for sharing was tasty but the vegetable was not crispy as described on the menu and was somewhat under-cooked. There was a significant error on my bill which they promptly fixed when I pointed it out. In terms of ambiance, most of the folks there were quiet and engaged in eating and conversation, but I couldn't help being annoyed looking at the one younger man who wore his baseball cap with the sunglasses wrapped on it during his entire meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Consistently good food and great wines by the glass!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Nice experience overall. The prices are quite high for what you get though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Overpriced steaks, mediocre bearnaise, crazy expensive sides, what's not to like?

They're steaks are actually quite good, but that they're only strength. The wine list is the worst disappointment. No decent Burgundy, and very few good domestic Pinots.

$50 coupons are the only way I'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I expected a completely different dining experience for the steak/side prices, an "OMG!!" sensory reward...nope! Exceptional service (I ate in the bar, it was 5:30PM) - for the $120 dollars I spent on myself I enjoyed a great steak, sides, appetizer, wine, and coctail... but you can get 'great' for far less money at several other restaurants in town. Fleming's touts itself as extraordinary, my experience wasn't. Doubt I'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great steak, excellent service! Would select the restaurant again when I visit Omaha.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A fairly standard chain steakhouse. They serve a pretty good steak and have reasonable cocktails. However, in light of the aggressive pricing, I would say the place is just ok.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We returned to Omaha for a celebration. The filet I ordered was very tough. I did not want to ruin the event so I did not say a word. This was the first time in the many years we have dined there that I was disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Took my 34 year old on his birthday. Set me back $900 for 6 people, but everything was super. The sea bass is ridiculous good. Wife had shrimp and scallops- super good. I had a strip. Other guests had bone in ribeye, salmon and a filet. All done perfectly. 2 nice bottles of wine helped the tab a bit. ;)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great birthday for my wife. She always likes to go there for birthday also our anniversary. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Fantastic restaurant. Service was excellent. I went on our anniversary and we were given a card from the them signed by the staff. The atmosphere was quite and personal. The food was excellent. It's very pricey though. Every thing is a la carte on the menu. For 2 people, 2 steaks a potato, 1 beer, 1 diet coke, and a desert it cost with tip ~$180. Unless you have excess cash I would suggest a special occasion for the your trip there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Good, basic food. Meat!!!
Food was served on time with a smile....

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Amazing food & service! The Sunday prime rib special is an amazing value & way to splurge without breaking the bank. Truly great experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had excellent service. We both had steaks which were cooked perfectly. We had the lava cake which was out of this world. We have always had great service and food and highly recommende Flemings

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Outstanding food and great service. Goes beyond the usual great service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Took my parents out for Mother's and Father's Day. We had fun.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

the food was below avg and prices were too high for the service and quality of food. execution was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Flemings is a high class steak house in a city defined by steak. Meats cooked to perfect temperature. Fish served beautiful and succulent. Sides served family style nicely prepared. We were celebrating a birthday and they went well above the call to make the meal a special, private party. Well done Flemings. Fan for life!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was delicious. We took advantage of the Sunday prime rib dinner. Prime rib, salad, side and dessert. Best value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food in a very pleasant atmosphere. We went there for Sunday brunch on Mother's Day. The choices were nice. The only negatives were long delays between courses and the waiter was not very attentive and slightly rude (when he asked if we were interested in desert, I said "absolutely" - he mumbled "I was asking her, but whatever"). Other staff members were great. I had a petite filet and it was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Love their seafood tower. They make a mean steak as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 6, 2017

One word WOW. Every part staff good aviance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Nice evening. Bar happy hour menu was reasonable. The atmosphere was authentic. Service was attentive and appropriate. We really enjoyed the steaks. I will definitely go back and explore the menu further

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful food and service, as always!
The manager is extremely friendly. The staff is very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

As always the steaks were wonderful. Loved the sides... Especially the corn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Flemmings was great again. Even though it was busy with Easter weekend, the service and food was outstanding. Best steak place in Omaha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 14, 2017

As always. Great food and customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Enjoyed a special birthday dinner. The wine was wonderful and appreciated the surprise special gift at the end of truffles for the birthday boy.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Birthday. Great filet and lobster tail special. Includes a salad. Filet melted in my mouth.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I enjoyed the best filet I've had in a long time.... it was perfection! The waiter was great and was never obtrusive!It was a memorable evening!!! Thanks!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Appreciated having a Sunday Special especially since relatives were taking us out for a birthday dinner. Thank you for the chocolate candy afterwards, and the Lava cake that is now gluten free.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Outstanding meal. If you go out to eat because you want exceptional food and are not worried about being overly healthy, then this is a place to go wild.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Steakhouses are always expensive but the food is often exceptional. Not the case with this place. Food was very average with ridiculous (New York City) prices. The saving grace was the server who was truly exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Steak was good but not great. I have pretty high standards for my steaks so Inam sure others would have rated it higher. Cooked to perfection, flavor just wasn't as great as some other Flemming's I have been to. Still a good piece of meat though. Wedge salad was ok. We prefer the small bacon bits over the thick one in one piece they served.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great meal. If you haven't had previously try the Seafood Tower as a starter. Totally awesome and so delicious. The meal was fantastic and the atmosphere was lively and energetic.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.