About Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha

140 Regency Parkway
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westchester Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 393-0811

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ne/omaha

Public Transit:
West Roads bus stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Romantic (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Private Room (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
426 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Once again, Fleming's is a great place for special occasions. Be sure you tell me and they will accomendate you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was a nice evening. The steak was perfect. They need to bring back the cream corn!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service! Great food! Great atmosphere!The prices for the specials are an economic way to enjoy Flemings at a reasonable price.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Business Meals, Fun, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our service was very good - plenty of attention. This was a one time splurge to use a gift card.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was great from beginning to end, food was prepared perfectly, good mix on the drinks and the mac 'n cheese was very good the only downfall was the check. Way too overpriced for the average Joe to make this a place to frequent or even go a second time, I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was delicious, and atmosphere was elegant and beautiful. While waiting for just a few minutes, they gave us a glass of champagne, which was a nice touch. Servers were very welcoming, knowledgable and attentive - excellent work!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service and food were outstanding. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was outstanding and service was amazing, as always. Our favorite place in Omaha!

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Nice relaxing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Ordered two filets - wrong food was brought out. I had ordered med-well. It was hard to chew through. There was a lot of fat on both filets. Very disappointed in the meal. Great service though.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful service--friendly, delicious food. We will return!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We treated our daughter and a friend to celebrate her birthday. Due to the high volume of diners that evening, they opened one of the party rooms and we were seated. It was a quiet in there and we were able to carry on a normal conversation. The waitstaff that evening were tentative and the food, as always, was excellent. We enjoy dining at Flemings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Private Room, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Flemings is a great place for a really nice meal! My husband and I went on a spur of the moment decision and we were dressed somewhat casual in jeans but nice tops and we seemed to be dressed okay - though there were people dressed up very nicely. Flemings is an "a la carte" based menu - so everything is ordered separately. I had the petite fillet mignon grilled medium rare and my husband had the ribeye grilled the same - both were grilled as ordered and delicious! As sides we ordered the Cesar salad and the truffled mashed potatoes (which were "the bomb"!). If you are a wine person - the wine list is extensive! I would forgo the iPad wine list and just use the menu (unless you're pretty technically savvy) but we found it cumbersome and not as intuitive as just looking at the menu. The waitstaff is attentive without being intrusive. Great place for steak!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

All was real good, but the service was weak. Need to train better in my mind.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was great! My steak came out a bit overcooked. I mentioned something and they did an excellent job taking care of it. Highly recommended Fleming's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Already submitted a review the day after we dined at Flemings. The experience was excellent, as always.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Seafood was horrible. Tried seabass and crab legs. Over cooked.

Steak was good but not great either.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Enjoyed the fine dining ambience and genteel service. Your burratta appetizer with arugula & warm grape tomatoes was a marvelous substitute for hot soup on the cold day when we dined.

Will ask for more horseradish for the ribs next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Flemings is always a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great service! Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was our first time eating at Fleming's. Was kind of a random pick for me and my wife on our New Years dinner, but we took the chance. We were blown away by the quality and taste of the steaks we ordered. Completely worth the higher choice price. House cocktails were also delicious and reasonably priced. We decided halfway through our meal we would be returning for a meal another day. Great service from our server, and the setting was very dim and romantic. Have already told many people what a great experience we had there. A+++

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Memorable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fantastic steak! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 29, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place. I definitely will return to try more dishes! Chocolate Lava Cake...best in town!"

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

After our first visit, we didn't know if we were coming back ( great service, terrible food). After this visit, we were very impressed with everything and will certainly visit often . Could have been more quiet but we were seated next to a noisy group. Great night to celebrate our 48th anniversary. Thanks

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 25, 2016

As usual, the food was very good. Our reservation was for 7 PM. We weren't seated until about 7:30. They said we would get a complimentary appetizer. I don't think we did.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Consistent with other Flemming's locations around the country. It is the basic high end steak house menu that offers very good food but lacks little creativity on the menu. Everyone in you're party will enjoy their meal, as long as they are not paying. The cost structure of the menu is definitively for those who are on a company expense report, or of a very high income.

Flemmings is a safe bet for any special occasion or business meeting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It has become a tradition to come on Christmas eve. We like everything about it. In the last 5 years we only felt the service was pushy, like the wanted us out and wanted out table. Did not feel that way this year. Food is excellent, wine list tops and there is nothing to say bad about the place. Always recommend it to my friends and family.

Thanks you for the evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always a great experience. The steaks were cooked perfectly. Can't decide which steak I like better, bone-in Ribeye or bone-in Filet...both were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We go to a up scale restaurant for our Christmas dinner out. Flemings is one of the places we like to go to. The staff is great we never wanted for anything

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Glaze on sea bass was overwhelming. Could not enjoy the sea bass. Glaze should accent flavor not over power.

Filet was too chard. A nice crust adds to flavor but not in this case.

Overall nice ambiance and good service but for the price this place will not be on the list. Too many options in Omaha with better food for same price point and equal service and ambiance.

Disappointing dinner for an anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Expensive steak was tasteless. It was not particularly moist

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Sent a business group for dinner. Excellent service, fine dining choices and all worth the final bill. We will return to Flemings again with meeting guests and clients.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent service the food tastes anazing. Peicy but quality isn't cheap. Had thanksgiving dinner there was very pleased.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemings. The dinner was absolutely delicious, the service was wonderful, and the ambiance very befitting for the occasion. It made for a Perfect Holiday event.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always a quality place for great food and great service. Count on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Custermer Service is always fantastic and great food! If something is not right they always fix the issue without question and go above and beyond to make their Customers happy! My wife and I are loyal Customers for life!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food. Always enjoy eating at Fleming's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food is always great and the molten cake was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We gave this visit to our daughter and her husband for their 5th anniversary. They were very impressed and pleased. Their only regret was that they don't have a location in the city they reside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings to celebrate our wedding anniversary and Omaha restaurant week gives us the opportunity to try different restaurants. The food was delicious. Filet mignon was tender and well seasoned. Our waiter was great. He helped me select a good wine for my dinner and checked on us regularly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We will definitely make this a restaurant of choice.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Always consistently great! We've never had a bad meal at Flemings. One of our favs in Omaha.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Energetic and warm, Fleming's is our go-to for casual business meetings or a night out with friends. They execute their diverse menu exceptionally well, and offer a solid listing of wine and drink. It's not a place for quiet conversation, as the atmosphere becomes vibrant and lively soon after the first round is poured, yet it still accommodates the typical conversation at our table.

Quite simply, when I need to impress, I make sure that Fleming's is a part of the agenda.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We came here for Omaha Restaurant Week, and the value for the prix fixe menu was very good. Supplemented with an appetizer and a bottle of wine, we left stuffed and happy. Steaks were cooked perfectly, as expected, and the peppercorn sauce was an excellent addition. Service was attentive, but not excessive. Although not a cheap dining experience, we though the value was right.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Absolutely LOVED our experience at Fleming's! Went with a group of friends for Omaha Restaurant Week. They offered an incredible value for a 3 course dinner for just $30 (including their filet mignon). We took advantage of the wine specials too, and most of us added on either scallops or lobster tail. It was the perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I selected Flemings to celebrate my wife's birthday and ended up disappointed in the quality of the food. They have a prime rib dinner special on Sunday nights and this the item I ordered and was disappointed in my choice, however, my wife ordered a small filet and it was very good. I have been to Flemings a number of times in the past and always came away very satisfied with my filet and side dishes.

I felt that the prime rib was over-cooked and chewy. Not what I have come to expect from any high-end steak house such as Flemings. We also ordered a side dish of brussell sprouts that were a special sider offering that night. They were undercooked and without any seasonings as described by the server when we ordered them.

Service was outstanding and all but the food really didn't measure up to what it should have been for the price.

To be fair to the staff, I never mentioned my disappointment with the food and just took home the prime rib for dog treats. I probably should have stuck with what I was familiar with and ordered a filet as usual but the prime rib sounded good and I figured it must be good if they have it on the menu...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Our family really enjoys the food at Flemmings. The seafood, steak, and entrees are done perfectly every time. We also enjoy the staff. They always treat us very well. It's pricey but worth it!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The service--door to door--was wonderful. The hostess asked if we were there for a special occasion (we were) and we were seated immediately. The service was efficient and unobtrusive. The server was friendly and professional. He explained the specials, answered my questions, and made us feel at home. The restaurant was quiet and the booth we were in was comfortable.

The food was amazing. My husband and I love steak and Fleming's might have served the best steak we've ever eaten. We ordered rib eyes, truffle mashed potatoes, French onion soup (me), salad (my husband), and a loaf of bread. The steaks were medium rare and perfectly cooked.

We were too full for dessert; our server gave us a box of truffles (with a bow!) because it was my husband's birthday. He also pointed out the survey and the $25 discount we would get for completing it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Celebrated my daughter's 15th birthday and Fleming's was the perfect choice to take my daughter on our father daughter date. The atmosphere and service was excellent and the food was delicious. Thanks for setting the bar high!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.