About Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha

140 Regency Parkway
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westchester Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 393-0811

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ne/omaha

Public Transit:
West Roads bus stop

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Notable Wine List (16)
Romantic (12)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Another fabulous dinner at Fleming's. F ...

vip
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Another fabulous dinner at Fleming's. From the service to the drinks to the food and the dessert, everything was simply perfect. The Tuna Mignon special was delicious and left us longing for the days when that was a regular menu item. All in all, a perfect evening!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I do not mind spending a lot on excellen ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I do not mind spending a lot on excellent food, but I have high standards when it comes to the accompanying service. Our waitress would probably be acceptable at Applebees. She did not keep the water glasses full, she did not ask if those that ordered steak wanted a topping (they ended up ordering them AFTER their steaks were at the table), she did not offer another round of cocktails, and did not ask if we wanted coffee with dessert. The two people at our table who ordered steak were very happy with their steaks. One of them was the guest of honor, so that was good, and I would take him back again if he requested. The other two of us do not like steak, and as at other steakhouses, the other offerings are merely mediocre, but priced as if special.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Never disappoints. With attentive, top-n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Never disappoints. With attentive, top-notch service and perfectly prepared steaks. Great for a business dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always really good. We've never been di ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always really good. We've never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great night, celebrated my wife's birthd ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great night, celebrated my wife's birthday with her sister and brother-in-law. Outstanding wine list and the food was excellent. It is a little pricy, but well worth it. It was noisy when we first went in, but they did turn down the music later in the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful until a group o ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was wonderful until a group of 3 men were seated in the booth behind us. They were very loud and it took away from the quiet atmosphere. There were plenty of tables and it would be nice to seat people with space between them. Otherwise, couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a favorite place of ours and thi ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This is a favorite place of ours and this visit did not disappoint. We were celebrating a birthday and a 30th anniversary and the food and service were great. We seem to always know what we are getting and get what we expect and in the off chance time that we don't (and there have been a couple), the management team has stepped up to make it right which is why we always come back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Staff was friendly and really on top of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Staff was friendly and really on top of things. They were very good with my friend who is a bit rough around the edges.

The bread came with some unique and delicious butter. My steak was great. The Brussels sprouts were a special that night and the best that I've ever tasted.

My friend said that he was very happy with his meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, and was prepared ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was very good, and was prepared as requested. Service was also very good wit hone exception. We had to track someone down to refill our water glasses at point, so we felt a little overlooked on the beverage side of the dinner. Neither of us are regular drinkers of alcoholic beverages so we just chose to stay with water for the evening and we made the staff aware of this up front. The atmosphere was a lot more casual than what I had expected, was always thinking this was a more upscale establishment. Actually if we had not received a substantial gift card we probably would choose not to dine here because of the cost. That does not mean that I think the prices are out of line, just that we normally do not dine at places like this.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went on a Monday, and they typically ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We went on a Monday, and they typically have a couple of specials. We asked about the prime rib special (which they had) and were brought a menu for a sea bass and rib eye promotion. We had to ask again for the prime rib menu. Once that was straightened out things went ok, but our waitress seemed distracted that night, which took away from the overall experience.

We've dined there before and will again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent evening. The food was great an ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent evening. The food was great and the service was as well. We had my 93-year-old mother was us and everybody was very kind are

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, excellent service and ex ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service and extremely attentive staff. Great experience and would definitely dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time there. The food ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was our first time there. The food was very good, but I guess my wife and I just aren't fine dining people. I didn't see the value even though the food was good. We will probably return again to give you another try just to give this another chance. The gift cards we received from a client was nice, but when I called to thank them for our wonderful evening they informed us that they no longer come there because they can go elsewhere for food that is just as good for quite a bit less price. This shocked us since they bought us these.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great dinner But thought lobster tail ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great dinner But thought lobster tail was too small. Was bigger in past experiences

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Although the Staff and Manager were very ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Although the Staff and Manager were very friendly and good at their job, the food was poor. Our daughter's meal of chicken tenders and fries were very well done (almost burned). My fish was fine but it seemed as if it was microwaved to heat it up before they served our table. It dish and fish were very, very hot. It probably was sitting for awhile and then was microwaved. The restaurant was busy but not overly crowded. But it seemed as if the kitchen has a problem. We had very long waits for the salad, then long wait for the entree and then very long wait for dessert. I would not go back because a expensive restaurant such as this should not have been so slow and food mediocre. We did not complain at all during our visit but the manager seemed to realize that there was something wrong in the kitchen. He gave us a $25 coupon for another visit. Although we have this restaurant in our home town, I probably will not use the coupon. We many restaurants to choose from in Palo Alto CA and this restaurant was very over priced for what we had experienced.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We have came to Fleming's for some time ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We have came to Fleming's for some time for the Porcini mushroom steak. Whatever the new twist is, the flavor just isn't there. We were quite disappointed, it is no longer the best steak in Omaha. Believe it used to be infused, now just a rub? Whatever the change is, the two people who paid for this group meal (my wife and I) came for that item and left disappointed. Flemings is a nice place, but it is a bit overpriced for what one gets. The lack of any kids meals is also a negative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The music choice was terrible but other ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The music choice was terrible but other then that it was a great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Better this time

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This was a "redo" of previous visit. Meal was much better although steak was cooked medium well vs. medium as ordered and server did not ask which manner we wanted the steak prepared (they have 2 preparations).

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Was very disappointed in steaks.

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Steaks weren't done to our request, yet mine was burnt on outside. Sent them back, and done inside but mine still tasted burnt. No comp for inconvenience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Exceptional

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I live in Atlanta and bought my parents a gift certificate and made their reservations through open table. My parents said the service was fabulous and so was the food! I called the restaurant to order them a dessert and have it sent to the table.. They said they would take care of it and make it special, without charging me. They also gave my parents a $25 gift card to come back again. That's what a good dining experience should be! Thanks for going above and beyond.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have dined here often before so today ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I have dined here often before so today decided to try the Mother's Day brunch with my family. In my mind the typical brunch is a buffet but this meal at Flemings was not so, rather a "table d' hotel" - in other words a abbreviated menu for $40 including starter, entrée and dessert. Fine by me as I prefer a smaller amount of good food.

The service here was great as usual and our server Alex was prompt in taking care of us and looking after requests for menu variations.

The food was great - my son had eggs Benedict and my wife as omelette each very well prepared. I like my steak medium well done which often results in dry meat if poorly prepared but it was tender and juicy. The vegetable side dishes were plentiful and perfectly prepared.

I only have one complaint which prevent the five stars. Mother's Day means spring time and the restaurants decor sure could have done with some brightening. Some bright large flower arrangements perhaps? The decor is fine for a Nebraska winters day but for Mother's Day the ambience was lacking!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great for dinner

vip
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings does dinner right. But brunch isn't easy and it's not their forte.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We enjoyed the Mother's Day brunch ($40/ ...

vip
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed the Mother's Day brunch ($40/person, not including $9 mimosas). Tons of food. You get warm biscuits, an appetizer, entree, shared sides (family style) and dessert. We took a lot home. Service is impeccable. Fleet Mignon melts in your mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The food was delicious, the calamari was the most tender I've ever had. The steak was cooked

perfectly. The wine list was very good. Our pregnant waitress was friendly and knew the

wines and the menu. She was attentive and worked hard. It was a little noisy on a weekday,

but to be expected at this good a restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Reliable steak and Great wine list

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

I think Flemings is the best upscale steak chain in the US. The food is reliably good although the menu is predictable. The best thing though is the wine list. It is strong with a great variety of types and prices. The ability to chose wines off their dedicated iPads is the best thing I have seen in the industry. The ability to take recommendations from the organization's sommelier, Maeve, or find wines for pairing or by point rating makes the choices easy. No one has a better choice of wines by the glass.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We come here every year when we come to Omaha and are NEVER disappointed. The steaks are outstanding and the service is, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spontaneity on a very challenging day

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

This is specially for Jen because she made this evening possible.

We had two reservations for 7:15 for 10 and 8:15 another 10. Due to some dynamics in the group we suddenly were 26 and wanted to have dinner together. Not the best idea on a Berkshire AM-Weekend! Jen and her team made it possible and we had a great dinner.

Thanks to the people @Fleming's Steakhouse, especially Jen!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food but not comparable service!

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was excellent and the presentation was equally above the norm. The service was not as expected. Both the Manager and the waitress spent excessive time visiting with other customers and ignoring my party. This was very surprising to me!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Problems with serving our steaks as requ ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Problems with serving our steaks as requested but management addressed the issue as well as one would expect. Kudos for their customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Everything was over the top!

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door until we paid our bill everyone was prompt and we never had to ask for anything. The food was amazing. We definitely will be going back again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

The food as always was excellent. Our service this time was a little below average but that was only our server. I would go there again for the food but would hope I get a different server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Date night

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

My husband and I planned a nice dinner date night. We had the best food and the service was impeccable. We could talk and still hear each other. It was wonderful! ! Thank you Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Night Out

vip
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Drink service was slow all night, food service was good. Food was great. Noise level too high. Need too add some insulation. Hard to hear.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Delicious!

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Special birthday dinner, great food! I love the relaxed feel of this place. I definitely would return to try additional entrees. There were five of us and everyone LOVED what they ordered!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Dinner was delicious and the staff was p ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Dinner was delicious and the staff was prompt and very attentive. One of our favorites for high end meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

still great.

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

This is the second review open table has asked for for this dining experience so they are working hard to share experiences.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks!

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The best tasting steaks! Amazing service. Our top restaurant choice!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were inside by a closed emergency exi ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We were inside by a closed emergency exit door and it was very cold inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

Good by pricey

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was good and the atmosphere is nice and quiet. A nice place for special occasion but a bit over priced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Always good. Elegant and classy.

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I always tell friends how good Flemings is. My wife and I live about fifty miles from the Flemings in Omaha. But we like to come here a few times a year for special occasions. And we have brought some friends along as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.