About Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha

140 Regency Parkway
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westchester Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 393-0811

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ne/omaha

Public Transit:
West Roads bus stop

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (28)
notable wine list (17)
romantic (15)
See All
fit for foodies (10)
good for groups (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (5)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for lunch (2)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
338 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Better this time

Dined on May 28, 2016

This was a "redo" of previous visit. Meal was much better although steak was cooked medium well vs. medium as ordered and server did not ask which manner we wanted the steak prepared (they have 2 preparations).

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Was very disappointed in steaks.

Dined on May 22, 2016

Steaks weren't done to our request, yet mine was burnt on outside. Sent them back, and done inside but mine still tasted burnt. No comp for inconvenience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional

Dined on May 8, 2016

I live in Atlanta and bought my parents a gift certificate and made their reservations through open table. My parents said the service was fabulous and so was the food! I called the restaurant to order them a dessert and have it sent to the table.. They said they would take care of it and make it special, without charging me. They also gave my parents a $25 gift card to come back again. That's what a good dining experience should be! Thanks for going above and beyond.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

I have dined here often before so today ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have dined here often before so today decided to try the Mother's Day brunch with my family. In my mind the typical brunch is a buffet but this meal at Flemings was not so, rather a "table d' hotel" - in other words a abbreviated menu for $40 including starter, entrée and dessert. Fine by me as I prefer a smaller amount of good food. The service here was great as usual and our server Alex was prompt in taking care of us and looking after requests for menu variations. The food was great - my son had eggs Benedict and my wife as omelette each very well prepared. I like my steak medium well done which often results in dry meat if poorly prepared but it was tender and juicy. The vegetable side dishes were plentiful and perfectly prepared. I only have one complaint which prevent the five stars. Mother's Day means spring time and the restaurants decor sure could have done with some brightening. Some bright large flower arrangements perhaps? The decor is fine for a Nebraska winters day but for Mother's Day the ambience was lacking!

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great for dinner

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings does dinner right. But brunch isn't easy and it's not their forte.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed the Mother's Day brunch ($40/ ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed the Mother's Day brunch ($40/person, not including $9 mimosas). Tons of food. You get warm biscuits, an appetizer, entree, shared sides (family style) and dessert. We took a lot home. Service is impeccable. Fleet Mignon melts in your mouth.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding!

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food was delicious, the calamari was the most tender I've ever had. The steak was cooked perfectly. The wine list was very good. Our pregnant waitress was friendly and knew the wines and the menu. She was attentive and worked hard. It was a little noisy on a weekday, but to be expected at this good a restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Reliable steak and Great wine list

Dined on May 1, 2016

I think Flemings is the best upscale steak chain in the US. The food is reliably good although the menu is predictable. The best thing though is the wine list. It is strong with a great variety of types and prices. The ability to chose wines off their dedicated iPads is the best thing I have seen in the industry. The ability to take recommendations from the organization's sommelier, Maeve, or find wines for pairing or by point rating makes the choices easy. No one has a better choice of wines by the glass.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

We come here every year when we come to Omaha and are NEVER disappointed. The steaks are outstanding and the service is, too.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spontaneity on a very challenging day

Dined on April 30, 2016

This is specially for Jen because she made this evening possible. We had two reservations for 7:15 for 10 and 8:15 another 10. Due to some dynamics in the group we suddenly were 26 and wanted to have dinner together. Not the best idea on a Berkshire AM-Weekend! Jen and her team made it possible and we had a great dinner. Thanks to the people @Fleming's Steakhouse, especially Jen!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food but not comparable service!

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was excellent and the presentation was equally above the norm. The service was not as expected. Both the Manager and the waitress spent excessive time visiting with other customers and ignoring my party. This was very surprising to me!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3

Problems with serving our steaks as requ ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Problems with serving our steaks as requested but management addressed the issue as well as one would expect. Kudos for their customer service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was over the top!

Dined on March 25, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door until we paid our bill everyone was prompt and we never had to ask for anything. The food was amazing. We definitely will be going back again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food

Dined on March 22, 2016

The food as always was excellent. Our service this time was a little below average but that was only our server. I would go there again for the food but would hope I get a different server.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night

Dined on March 13, 2016

My husband and I planned a nice dinner date night. We had the best food and the service was impeccable. We could talk and still hear each other. It was wonderful! ! Thank you Flemings.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Night Out

Dined on March 12, 2016

Drink service was slow all night, food service was good. Food was great. Noise level too high. Need too add some insulation. Hard to hear.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious!

Dined on March 11, 2016

Special birthday dinner, great food! I love the relaxed feel of this place. I definitely would return to try additional entrees. There were five of us and everyone LOVED what they ordered!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Dinner was delicious and the staff was p ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Dinner was delicious and the staff was prompt and very attentive. One of our favorites for high end meals.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

still great.

Dined on February 20, 2016

This is the second review open table has asked for for this dining experience so they are working hard to share experiences.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks!

Dined on February 20, 2016

The best tasting steaks! Amazing service. Our top restaurant choice!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience1
service4

We were inside by a closed emergency exi ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We were inside by a closed emergency exit door and it was very cold inside.

food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Good by pricey

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was good and the atmosphere is nice and quiet. A nice place for special occasion but a bit over priced.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always good. Elegant and classy.

Dined on February 14, 2016

I always tell friends how good Flemings is. My wife and I live about fifty miles from the Flemings in Omaha. But we like to come here a few times a year for special occasions. And we have brought some friends along as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Valentine's dinner was exceptional. Food ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentine's dinner was exceptional. Food was perfect as was the service. Tim did a fantastic job.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Valentines Day

Dined on February 13, 2016

Too crowded, not enough staff in the kitchen, long wait between courses. Food was OK but when you spend $225 for two without a bottle of wine, I expect really memorable food and service. Disappointing but not unusual. These chain places just don't get it. Too much assembly line mentality.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food & friendly service each and every visit

Dined on February 13, 2016

I typically avoid chains but Fleming's is a go-to. We know we'll get great food and friendly, knowledgeable servers during each experience. My hubby and I typically share the seafood tower for two and he gets a filet. It is more than enough food and SO good. They also have a nice wine selection if you're a wine snob. Looking for a more casual vibe? You can belly up to the bar. While they serve the full menu at the bar, the cheeseburgers and an ice cold brew are great, too!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on February 12, 2016

Our steaks were very good, as well as the service. Steaks were cooked and seasoned to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Ewiselady

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely evening and outstanding dinner at Fleming's. We requested a booth and were able to be seated right away. The only thing that was odd was that we had two couples seated next to us along with a toddler in a high chair. We have our own kids and its fine to bring them out to dinner, but this poor boy was ignored most on the night and was provided with mom's cell phone to occupy his time watching a movie with the sound turned all of the way up. Ugh! Half way through dinner they started taking turns entertaining the little guy and the noise level was much better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Average dining experience at outrageous price

Dined on January 24, 2016

Save your money, and pick another steak house. You will be glad you did. If you insist on wasting money, why not donate to a charity instead. At least you could file for a tax refund

food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Good food, slightly overpriced

Dined on January 18, 2016

The food was extremely delicious. 45$ for a porkchop and a salad is a little extreme though. The service was top notch, very friendly staff. The lighting was pretty terrible though. I understand it's a high end restaurant, but I could barely see my wife who was sitting right next to me. I would recommend this place to people if they want great tasting food, but bring a fat wallet.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and recognition of our Anniv ...

Dined on January 5, 2016

The service and recognition of our Anniversary with a card and gift were exceptional. Timing, regarding the servers, could not have been more appropriate. Food was hot, the only small item was the baked potato was not cooked completely, very hard. Suggestions by servers for dessert were appreciated and their smiles and attitudes were exceptional

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service1

The experience we had last night was the ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

The experience we had last night was the most disrespectful experience I've ever had in my entire life. The female manager on duty last night was extremely rude and extremely disrespectful and has no business being in that position in your organization. We had an issue with the food, we made we made our issue known and in the mist of letting the manager know we were asked to leave. Needless to say we will never be at your establishment nor will we speak any positive feedback in regards to your establishment.

food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great. Tim took care of ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

The service was great. Tim took care of us in a very personal way and helped everyone with their meal decision. Steak was cooked perfectly!

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Not overly impressed

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

It might be unfair to review this restaurant based on a New Years visit but, that's when we were there. That being said, it was super loud, very crowded. The food was... meh. The prix fixe dinner didn't include a glass of wine or champs or dessert. We spent more than we would have at The FlatIron and the ambiance or the fantastic food. Our server was lovely but, overwhelmed.

food2
ambience4
service5

Nicholasville was knowledgeable, friend ...

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

Nicholasville was knowledgeable, friendly and prompt with our service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner the day after ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

We had a wonderful dinner the day after Christmas to unwind and relax. The ambience was perfect, and the round table made it extra comfortable for all of us to visit. The staff is always so pleasant and very professional. Thank you for a lovely evening, wonderful wine, and absolutely delicious dinner!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Christmas Eve

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

Flemings was packed and noisy when we arrive at 7:15pm. I had requested a booth and they were so nice and gave us a booth. Normally in a booth the noise is not bad. Christmas everyone was in a jolly mood. Our server was excellent very friendly and informative. We ask for the Lava Cake early as it takes a while to prepare and sells out. One of Flemings favorite deserts. My husband had the GULF SHRIMP AND SEA SCALLOPS scampi style with squash vermicelli said was very tasty, just need 4 big shrimp instead of 3. I had the BLOOMSDALE SPINACH tomato, red onion, spiced bacon, almonds, fresh blueberries, cauliflower couscous, chopped egg, chevre fritter, lemon-truffle dressing was excellent and for main course I had the PAN-CRISPED PORK BELLY creamy goat cheese grits, dark cherry and sweet onion chutney. This was wonderful the meat very tender and the sauce outstanding. We like to go to Fleminng's for Happy Hour, they have the best one in Omaha.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2

had to wait 30 minutes beyond reservation time

Dined on December 6, 2015

waiting area very small food over priced for the quality

food5
ambience5
service5

Ewiselady

vip
Dined on December 6, 2015

We went to Fleming's for a birthday celebration. Everything was excellent and outstanding. The food was perfect and I think we are still full. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience for my wife's birthday

Dined on December 5, 2015

From the moment the host wished my wife 'happy birthday,' I knew the experience was going to be a good one. Wendy was an excellent server. Food and drinks were fantastic. I would recommend this place to anyone particularly for a romantic dinner or to celebrate a special occasion. Be prepared to spend some money but it is worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.