About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Orange County
Steak
South Orange County
Best Restaurants in Newport Beach ›

special occasion (86)
notable wine list (56)
fit for foodies (51)
See All
romantic (38)
good for groups (33)
vibrant bar scene (31)
hot spot (30)
neighborhood gem (16)
great for brunch (14)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1005 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We had apps and dinner and everything wa ...

Dined 7 hours ago

We had apps and dinner and everything was great

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fleming's is always a reliable good meal ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Fleming's is always a reliable good meal. The steaks are outstanding. The seafood tower for 2 was outstanding--fresh and beautifully presented. The lobster and crab were cooked perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous restaurant

Dined on May 15, 2016

Flemings is one of our favorite dining spots. Service and food are always the best, Love their apps,sides and steaks and especially the Sunday nite prime rib special dinner which is my favorite . Price very reasonable. Although their wine list is really good, The corkage is very reasonable,( as all restaurants should be) ,and so we bring one of our best bottles from our wine cellar to complement the food. We come here often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always perfect, whether for a regular di ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Always perfect, whether for a regular dinner out or for a special occasion. Our server, Simone, was excellent and made our new Graduate feel very special on graduation day! Thank you! The food was delish, the wine was excellent and the restaurant was "hopping". The only problem , which is just an inconvenience, is the lack of parking at Fashion Island. The restaurant itself is superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I feel that Fleming's often discriminate ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

I feel that Fleming's often discriminates with women and seats them in less desirable locations. We had reservations ahead of time and passed several tables that would have accommodated our group but were lead to a back location in a corner. I asked to be moved which we were.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Nice ambiance but disappointing value

Dined on May 11, 2016

The reception, ambience and service at this establishment are excellent. It was my birthday but sadly the food didn't live up to the high expectations. My girlfriend had the Scottish Salmon which was cooked perfectly well but way too over seasoned. I had the most expensive meat of the menu, the $59 Wagyu New York Strip Steak and same here, perfectly done medium-rare but way way too heavy on the salt. It was seasoned to such an extend that I did not enjoy the final third of this wonderful steak. We also ordered the creamy spinach as side dish, again way too much pepper and the crème brulee as dessert which was not much better than the packaged $2 dessert from the supermarket.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience1
service4

The management needs to take better cont ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

The management needs to take better control of this restaurant.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I tell myself to not go to Flemings for ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I tell myself to not go to Flemings for any "Hallmark" Holiday and today was not different. However, when the kids take me here for Mother's Day, it is hard to say, "no!" I always expect the Newport Beach location to be a flagship experience, but they could really learn a thing or 2 about service and timing from Chandler, AZ. Food was great as always though. Will just look for a different place next year.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great steak...the best.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great steak...the best.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had the best dinner in a long time. The food, the wine, the service and the ambience were amazing. We will definitely be going back for our next special occasion dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Exceeding High Expectations!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything was as good as the extremely high expectations we had coming in. As expected the meals were outstanding and reasonably priced. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

A pleasant evening

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

We had a lovely evening with very good service. The steak and sides were very good. The fish was not the same quality in flavor or preparation as the steak. We will definitely go back as this is one of our neighborhood haunts. However, we hope they will improve their fish offerings. We would dine their more frequently if these offerings were improved.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Went for my husband's birthday and had a ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Went for my husband's birthday and had an incredible experience. Our server (Edgar, I believe was his name), provided outstanding service, the food was delicious from start to finish, and the overall experience was wonderful. Every employee we interacted with wished my husband a happy birthday -- such a thoughtful touch. Incredible service and attention to detail overall.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exquisite

Dined on May 2, 2016

We ordered the chilean sea bass. It was cooked to perfection. One of our favorite date night spots. Highly recommend coming for the superb food, service and ambiance. We look forward to another date night at Flemings.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Never disappoints

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We celebrated a birthday with dinner and drinks. We had the seafood tower, marvelous (no clams or oysters, just lots of lobster, crab legs and shrimp! The sea bass, rib eye and filet were delicious, well prepared and presented. The service was great and we had a great time!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic in all respects. Service was t ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Fantastic in all respects. Service was top shelf and food was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

One of the best dining experiences eating out ever. All aspects of our dining experience were exceptional. Service, food, presentation, wine -outstanding! Worth every penny. Service is perfection. Filet Mignon incredible! Loved every minute of it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a wonderful night out

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Always a wonderful night out

food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch and the mimosas are a must ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great brunch and the mimosas are a must have. The service is on point.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

loriok

Dined on April 24, 2016

We received a Flemings gift card as a anniversary gift. What a great place for a special occasion! I'd highly recommend the prix fixe brunch which includes 3 entrees! Delicious! Next time we want to try happy hour.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic way to celebrate our anniversary

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food was fantastic! Service was amazing! Made our anniversary celebration very special - thanks for the delicious box of truffles!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was excellent.

Dined on April 21, 2016

Overall very nice place to eat. Food is very good. The service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect brunch

Dined on April 17, 2016

Brunch to top off a busy, wonderful weekend. This was a perfect stop prior to everyone getting on their planes to go home. The food was absolutely delicious, everyone was happy. Our waiter was the best. Food was served hot and cooked to perfection. Thank you Flemings!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We come back at least once a month for a ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We come back at least once a month for a great dinner and excellent service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service and food. Great wine ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Outstanding service and food. Great wine list, extensive by the glass selection!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous. My new favorite for special occasions.

Dined on April 16, 2016

Meal and its presentation was fabulous, as was service and ambience. The staff was very welcoming, helpful, accommodating.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome!

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Food is GREAT and the service is even better! Steak is also the BEST in the area. Love the cream corn even its not on the menu anymore. Love this restaurant! Its our Favorite for sure!!!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fun night and great food

Dined on April 9, 2016

We hadn't been to Flemings in quite a while. Our server was Chrystal and she was on top of her game. She was familiar with the menu and specials. She was quick with the service and had a sweet personality too. I had the bone in rib eye and was perfect. My husband had the special of filet mignon wrapped in bacon. He liked it but did not love it. The chopped salad was also very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had an incredible experien ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

My wife and I had an incredible experience. I own a fine dining French restaurant that's highly regarded so I have high standards and I can tell you that Fleming exceeded our expectations in every category. Our favorite steak house was Mastro's but after this experience, we would have to say our new favorite is now Flemings. My steak was cooked and seasoned perfectly! My wife's scallops and shrimp were also executed perfectly! We dine here for our anniversary and they were vey gracious to give us a lovely box of chocolates and a $20 gift card to their brunch. Will definitely be retuning very soon. Recommend to all!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful Food & Exceptional Service

Dined on April 6, 2016

While I always enjoy a great steak, sometimes it can be daunting to deal with an over crowded restaurant and receive subpar service. I find this is often the case at Mastro's Ocean Club. So Fleming's is a nice change of pace. They go out of their way to make sure you receive exceptional service in addition to a fabulous meal. The staff is also very accommodating if you should have any sort of food allergy. My girlfriend really put our waiter Jeff through the ringer with all of her demands and he never once seemed to get frustrated (although I would not have blamed him if he had). Thank you Jeff for going out of your way to make our dining experience a pleasurable one!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

My experience with the Fleming's

Dined on April 4, 2016

My favorite resturant in Orange county is Mastro's and Fig and Olives but sometimes we go to Fleming's too. My last experience with the resturant was really bad. We ordered two wedge salads and two main dishes of Steak and Lobster and Prime ribs. First of all we asked them to bring bread and butter for us twice and we didn't get any. I can understand they forgot the first time but forgetting the second time is not acceptable. (My favorite part of dinner is the bread). When they brought the salad it was the wrong type of salad. We had to return them and ask for the wedge ones. we order our Steak medium well but it was totally burned. I even took the picture of it. If you see you won't believe your eyes. At the end it took 20 minutes for them to bring our bill. I need to mention that resturant was not even busy that night. So I leave it to your own judgment based on my experience.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

iTS ALL ABOUT THE STEAK

Dined on April 3, 2016

Always good quality meal.Wife and I love the chopped salad,the sides -especially the truffle mashed and my favorite steaks are the prime rib on sundays and otherwise the best bone in filet or bone in new york steak in the OC. Always perfectly cooked to order, perfect size portions. Serving staff and management always pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. I have a large wine collection and save my best reds to bring for dinner at Flemings to match their steaks and they always go well.They have a pretty good wine list but I bring mine and pay the corkage.One of the best restaurants in orange county.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

Food was excellent and service (Tony), a ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Food was excellent and service (Tony), as always, was first rate.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a five star experience with food, se ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Had a five star experience with food, service, and ambiance.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

I had reservations for 2 at 8p on a Frid ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

I had reservations for 2 at 8p on a Friday. Arrive a little before 8p and the hostess alerts me is there's going to be a short wait since they are backed up. 20 minutes later we are still waiting and the crowd waiting is getting bigger. The manager stops by and asking how we are doing, I tell home we are waiting and he apologizes. About 7 minutes later he arrives with a tray of free champagne and hands them out to the folks waiting. A few minutes later we are seated. We had to wait a few minutes extra to order our food and to have it served. Everyone was running around working extra hard to make everyone happy. Our waiter was great when he checked up on us. When we left the manager the manager apologized once again.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, great cut!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Ordered a bone-in NY strip (not on menu), cooked and seasoned perfectly. Also can't go wrong with Chilean seabass! Only minor complaint, had 6:15 reservations in Friday night, but had to still wait about 30 minutes to get seated!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come here often and are never disappo ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

We come here often and are never disappointed. Recently we went twice in a week - once to celebrate an anniversary and the next our birthday. The first time we had Christine and she was phenomenal! The next night I can't remember our waitresses name but once again, she was amazing as well. We usually have Carlo but he was doing a private event that night. He still came over to say hello and as usual, we were treated great by everyone we interacted with. Will be heading back in a week or so for a birthday dinner and hope to have Carlo or one of the two waitresses we just had!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good!

Dined on March 29, 2016

Very good!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had delicious food and fantastic serv ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

We had delicious food and fantastic service. The crab cakes were so moist in a delicious sauce, The pepper crusted bone in steak was enough for both of us.Even brought home leftovers The potatoes and spinach sides were great and we brought home leftover

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5

Expected brunch to be different with bot ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Expected brunch to be different with bottomless mimosas

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.