Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 5/21
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

4.5
1883 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: Lunch - 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner - 5:00pm - 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: Lunch - 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Dinner - 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(949) 720-9633
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
San Miguel
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1883 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Very good experience, I would recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We arrived about 10 minutes before our reservation and were seated right away. We were seated in the downstairs room which was perfect for our date as it was very intimate (there were about 10 tables total) and the bar was in the room as well. We had a magnificent waiter, Darren and the rest of the staff was very attentive. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice date night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Service was ok. Food was good. Mastros is better

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 3 days ago

Okay, so this is a nice place with good ambiance. The problem I have is the price of the food. I find it overpriced for what you get. Food is good, but not the quality you'd expect for the price. Service was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Flemings gets it. They have outstanding service and great food. The remodel addressed the noise issue. There are many tables where you and your friends can actually have a conversation. I love the new look. Our server, Evan, was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

What can I say, except "Great food and service!" Perfect setting for our anniversary dinnner!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Evan was most helpful and personable, and his suggestions helped us stay on our health program.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Steak was amazing, cooked perfectly and seasoned well. Service was outstanding, constantly checking in if you need anything and always willing to help. Only negative if anything would be the bread in the beginning is a little hard to chew but other than that, PERFECT!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Steaks were perfect-5 star. Our waitress was awesome - 5 star. Bar tender was on point - 5 star. Salad - 3 star, got the wedge chopped - was nothing more than a tossed together garden salad with blue cheese, ingredient ratios were off like it was mixed together on an assembly line- not worth the price. Mashed potatoes; flavor -4 star, portion - 2 star. The portion was barely enough for 2 people (we had 5, so ordered 2nd serving) - for what they charge - the portion size was shameful. Brussel sprouts - flavor - 3 star - barely cooked, nothing special about them. Macaroni & cheese; flavor 3 star, it was served al dente and the cheese sauce was runny and not cheesy.

My last 2 visits to this restaurant have been disappointing -which is disappointment because this place use to be my absolute favorite.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food, once we got it, was excellent. Of course, it was Mother's Day so you expect some staff overload. But we arrived 10 minutes early for our reservation and were immediately ushered through the large dining room and out an EXIT door into a small room with 4 tables of 4. As we entered, other people were leaving and we learned why since it was very cold in there. We decided to try it but it stayed cold. Furthermore, we waited and waited for each course and there were several mistakes in delivering the orders. For example, there were 4 of us but only 3 got their first course, then some received the incorrect desserts. It seemed that most of the time that we saw our server was when she was apologizing for some extraordinary delay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day Brunch. Was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great experience - if I was rich I would eat here once a week!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The 8 of us had a great dinner at Fleming’s celebrating a birthday and Mother’s Day. Our server, Jared, was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was amazing!! Steaks were tender and full of flavor. Dessert - walnut turtle pie with ice cream WOW!! Our server, Moses, was perfect too - attentive , warm and friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great service. All dishes were on point. Do not typically go to steak restaurants but Fleming’s delivered

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food and service were above and beyond. Hey even brought our daughter a great healthy snack before her meal which made her night. My steak was perfect and my wife’s sea bass was very tasty. Overall a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We went for date night. We had the carpaccio, crab cakes and lobster bisque. I have never had such great carpaccio with mustard sauce and capers. The filet with horseradish butter was cooked to perfection. The berries and chantilly cream were the perfect finish. Cannot wait to go back!! Darren was a fantastic server and Rigoberto the manager was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

From the gentleman who greeted us to the young lady who seated us to the waiter everyone was on their toes and so warm and friendly - we will certainly come back as well as suggest Flemings to our friends - thank you for making our dining experience a joy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

TRULY AN EXCELLENT RESTAURANT. In all respects a very well managed restaurant. Evan, our server provided us with an elegant evening.
CP

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 8, 2018

This was my second time here and the first time was good and that's why I came back, but this time, my friends and I were disappointed. We were celebrating a b-day but our server, Lindsay was off-putting. I have never had a server at a upscale restaurant so fake in all aspects. The way she spoke and answered us we thought she was on some type of medication. I was tempted to tell the manager to have someone else serve us but I didn't want my ruin my gf's b-day. I asked for extra salad dressing and instead of helping me, she waited on another table. After 10 mins, everyone finished their salad. I finally had to flag down another waiter who delivered it promptly. Wrong dessert was given so we ended having to wait an extra 15 minutes. The lobster was oh soooo salty. Lobster comes salted from the distributors. They added extra salt on it making it not edible. I ended taking it home so I can wash out the meat hoping I could salvage it. Steak was dry and there was no sauce accompaniment. I didn't want to complain only because I didn't want to deal with the server and to ruin the b-day outing. They should take a cue from the servers and the quality from Capital Grille. Can't say I will ever go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Love the new remodel. However something was missing from the quality of food that used to always be consistent at Fleming’s. I have been eating at this location since it first opened in Fashion Island almost 20 years ago and throughout the years there has been various changes which have not always been the best. Quality and consistency was always a reason why I enjoyed Fleming’s.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Meat not that cook well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We were celebrating the completion of my first half marathon. The food and cocktails were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Retirement brunch for 13

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Had a great dining experience Saturday night on the patio. Great ambience, food was outstanding. Would love to go back for drinks by the fire pits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great service and excellent meal! Thanks for making a double birthday special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food is absolutely amazing! The filet wins every time for me. The service was excellent as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We stopped in on May 3rd, after touring South Coast Plaza for a bit. We hadn't been to this Fleming's in years, so I was curious what might have changed. Once inside I saw that they had done a fantastic make-over! Absolutely beautiful inside, and now on a par with all the other first-class restaurants in the area. We both ordered steaks, of course. My wife had the 8 oz. filet and I had the prime New York Strip. Both steaks perfectly medium rare, as ordered. Our server, Simone, recommended the Fleming's special scalloped potatoes. I was surprised how good they were. We also chose the creamed spinach which was excellent too. At the end of the meal we also received a complimentary small box of truffles. Very highly recommend both the restaurant and our server, Simone.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

My fiancé and I enjoy fine dining almost on a daily, and for Flemings being so popular their steaks were poorly cooked. I ordered the filet 12oz medium rare and it tasted dry and a little burnt. Even in the center the outer part was so dry and had no flavor almost like chewing jerky. Then I switched to the ribeye which was better, but super bland. The sides were amazing though and so was the customer services. I just would not recommend their steak. I just wish Mastros was open earlier for lunch time, because that is my go to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Great food, great vibe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We were fortunate to have Meghan as our server and she always makes our dining experience so wonderful!! Food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Our server was great, food fair at best , second time we have been here in the last month not recommended .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Our server Lenny was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Disappointed in much more limited menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Flemings has the best Filet Mignon, always cooked to
perfection.
The waiters are very attentive & polite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food and wine with good setting

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Restaurant looks nice
Bartender not friendly
At all
Service not up to the remodeling money spent

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Ambiance was great as usual especially to celebrate a special occasion. Food was ok and a bit overpriced for what you were served. For example baked potatoes were on small aide and over cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great everything greatly appreciated

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
48