About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Romantic (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Notable Wine List (33)
Business Meals (27)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Private Room (12)
People Watching (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fun (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Authentic (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Casual (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Cozy (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1334 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amadeo is the best. Took good care of u ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Amadeo is the best. Took good care of us despite his busy schedule. Will definitely make a return visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress Roni is was fantastic. She ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress Roni is was fantastic. She made our night out great. The food was fantastic. Wine was wonderful. Everything was just perfect. We sat by a door which brought a cold draft which was a downfall but other than that was fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Experience didn't match the cost for din ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Experience didn't match the cost for dinner. Very ordinary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Too expensive for the service/quality/fo ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Too expensive for the service/quality/food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food in an upscale casual atmo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food in an upscale casual atmosphere. Service was amazing. Ask for Amedeo.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome food, atmosphere, and service fr ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome food, atmosphere, and service from "Tony, the Greek". Thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have had better food and service at this ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Have had better food and service at this location. Had filets, Fleming's potatoes, New wedge salads. While the food was well prepared and tasty, the meal was not exceptional to earn the menu prices. The service was also not exceptional for what one expects from a Fleming's.

Would recommend requesting a table far from the entrance area and far away from the waiter's station. When splurging for a celebration one expects to be "wowed".

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Valentine Dinner great. Make sure you ha ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine Dinner great. Make sure you have a reservation.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It was a busy night - Valentine's Day. T ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was a busy night - Valentine's Day. The food was superb. But it is almost too noisy to have a conversation. But, we will go back.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

After we were sat and brought water, it ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

After we were sat and brought water, it took another 15 min before they returned to uncork and serve our wine. The aged New York was ordered medium rare but came medium well. I had to wait another 15 min for my food, while my wife ate by herself. They did cover the cork fee which was a nice gesture, but initial service and food were unacceptable. My wife and I were not happy and most likely will never return to Fleming's and or recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Birthday. The food is still pretty good ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Birthday. The food is still pretty good and we go because we know a few servers there but it does not compare to Mastros for the price you pay. Wouldn't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Great restaurant with great food options ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great restaurant with great food options. Very high scale but good seafood and steak

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly, we have been to Fleming's befo ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Honestly, we have been to Fleming's before many times. The music was LOUD and horrible. We also went to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, Valentine's day and my husband's birthday. We got engaged AT FLEMINGS and they didn't even give us a little dessert. Not like we were looking for a free dessert, but geeze. For over $300 for our special night, seemed like we could have gotten a souffle or something. The sides were cold and we still had to pay for them too. Boo! Normally, we have a great time there with no complaints, but this time was not up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Food was excellent as always. My huge di ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was excellent as always. My huge disappointment was that I specifically asked to be sat in the main dining room but they put us in a service corridor. None of the nice ambience and people pushing past all the time. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Great food, fabulous service, comfortabl ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food, fabulous service, comfortable atmosphere, what else can you ask for. A dinner at Flemings is a treat, always!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak - one of the best I've t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent steak - one of the best I've tasted. The waiter was very efficient and quick, a bit impatient...that attitude could be turned down a notch for a relaxing dinner after a hard day's work.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Exceptional service! Great aged ribeye. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Exceptional service! Great aged ribeye. Very good miso Chilean sea bass except for the bones I wasn't expecting. Creme brûlée was very good, well balanced, not too eggy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Flemings steaks are the best, but the re ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Flemings steaks are the best, but the restaurant is noisy, the service is average, the prices are high, and it's not as much fun as it use to be. No more flights of wine. A glass of wine that you can find elsewhere for $12 to $13 was $23. They sure are "proud " of there wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

it was Super Bowl Sunday so probably noi ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 6, 2017

it was Super Bowl Sunday so probably noisier than usual. We were promised truffles or someting for the birthday girl but they never materialized. Everything else was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very busy place for a Sunday evening. It ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Very busy place for a Sunday evening. It was prime rib eye night and so had the complete meal for $42.95, which included prime rib, wedge salad, a vegetable and dessert. Prime rib was okay, tender enough with three dipping sauces. A friend said it was a bit too thin for him at that price. Companion had the petite filet mignon for a little more $. The wait staff was excellent halving everything served after mentioning once that we were sharing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is amazing! I took my boyfriend ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food is amazing! I took my boyfriend to eat for his birthday and he loved it!❤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sizzler quality Mastros pricing, the foo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Sizzler quality Mastros pricing, the food simply is just cheap poor quality what used to be a special steak house is now just a profit driven low quality steak house

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We haven't been to Flemings for a while ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We haven't been to Flemings for a while but they did not disappoint! They nailed the whole experience, everything was perfect. We have been to Mastro's, Ruth Chris, The Ranch, name the Steakhouse, we have not had a better meal. The shrimp cocktail was fresh, the steaks were perfectly seasoned and the lobster mashed potatoes were excellent. The hot meals were served hot, what a concept! Our server, Carlo, was attentive but unobtrusive. We have been to other places where they did not acknowledge our very special occasion, not Flemings. They wished our nephew Happy Birthday several times and sent him home happy with a nice box of chocolates. Well done Flemings!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is very pricey. The waiter was so att ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 2, 2017

It is very pricey. The waiter was so attentive it was quite annoying. I could hardly get a conversation with my husband without the waiter asking if everything was alright. It was very nice that for our anniversary they gave us two boxes of Truffle chocolates - delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was exceptional. The food wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The service was exceptional. The food was not as good as I remember. It was tasty, don't get me wrong, but my dish could've used a little more salt?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was fantastic, the only complaint I ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food was fantastic, the only complaint I have is we were celebrating our anniversary and it was acknowledged with the receptionist but never carried over to our waiter. Also we are dine in members and should have had a discount of $10.00 and that wasn't applied.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Our Server Clint was excellent. Very att ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our Server Clint was excellent. Very attentive and cordial.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great good service

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best bone-in Ribeye steak in the WORLD. ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Best bone-in Ribeye steak in the WORLD. Add creamed spinach and a baked potato and you are in food heaven!!! Top it off with their chocolate soufflé and you will have a hard time finding a better meal in your lifetime! Excellent service!

Tags: Private Room, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always over the top in great food, super ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Always over the top in great food, super cocktails and service. What is great about the place is the people who work there (now you will have to forgive the receptionist, you can't be perfect) otherwise you will never be dissatisfied from the top down. From management to bus boys they are the best. For me my favorite people are at the bar. You gotta love Mikey, the bar tender - you will know him as he has the biggest smile (but also looks like he would be great on on your side if you were in a fight. Maybe his day job is in the private collection business) but during the night he is A numero uno for service, class and attention to detail. He also knows what the score is on any game. Frankly I love the place. I don't go that often as it's expensive and totally unhealthy. I would be 500 pounds if I when there as much as I like. You will love it too. What you may not know and certainly don't take this as gospel but I am pretty sure this is the first Flemmings. BIll Allen and Paul Flemming live here and started their empire in Fashion island. It's a classic. ITX construction built this gem. If you want a great place- while there are plenty of restaurants- don't overlook that it's not just about the food.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This is hands down, the biggest rip-off ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This is hands down, the biggest rip-off "steakhouse" in Newport Beach! Not only did they not cook my steak or my guests steak correctly the second time around, they gave us a drug-addict waiter that lies about being Italian (yes, believe me, he was caught!) with an attitude big enough to match his illicit substance abuse-causing hand tremors! The manager here was no help either, just a nasty place to eat. I'm so embarrassed for making the suggestion to try out this over-priced dump! Do yourself a favor & head on over to Outback Steakhouse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Ashley, our server was excellent. That ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Ashley, our server was excellent. That level of our experience is due solely to who she is as an employee and a server. Truly very good. The food was very good as well, however, for what the prices suggest, standards were subpar, very much a corporate "Steak House". I enjoyed it, but no extra effort is made. The manager, who never visited a table, also, watched as my fiancée and I carried our drinks from the bar to the table, not even instructing or asking the 2 staff at the host stand to help us, I had my coat and both of our drinks, she had her purse and jacket, as we passed the host stand. Little things like that are something you would hope are recognized when spending almost $300 dollars for dinner, just saying. Again, the food was excellent, and Ashley was superb, as was Mike the bartender. I guess the lack of a hospitality driven culture is dead, at least in corporate restaurants, anyway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

The server tried to put the desert befor ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The server tried to put the desert before cleaning the table and didn't provide any share dishes. Just not sophiciate enough for the Newport area and for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Celebrating a birthday

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Celebrating a birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

We always love Flemings! And so do other ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We always love Flemings! And so do others, therefore it's always a little noisy and crowded. It's worth it! Great food, cocktails and wine list.

Tags: Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Had not only a fantastic delicious dinne ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Had not only a fantastic delicious dinner, but top notch service. One of my best Flemings experiences so far.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very slow at first. Afte ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The service was very slow at first. After we got our first drink things moved better. Food was good...wine was great. My steak was warm not hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

GREAT FOOD. OUR WAITRESS WAS WONDERFUL ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

GREAT FOOD. OUR WAITRESS WAS WONDERFUL AND ATTENTIVE.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Dads 93rd birthday. Our server Amedeo ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My Dads 93rd birthday. Our server Amedeo was wonderful. He made our experience very special

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal! Service excellent!

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great meal! Service excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.