About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Blueberry Pancakes with Blueberry syrup - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Peppercorn Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Shrimp & Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Filet Mignon Skewers - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Prime New York Strip Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Shrimp Cocktail - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Jumbo Shrimp Scampi Skewers - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Beef Carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Fresh Summer Greens - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Crab Mashed Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Tomahawk Chop - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Prime Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Fleming's Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Main Filet Mignon with White Truffled Poached Lobster & Caviar - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Prime Bone-In Ribeye with Spiced Diablo Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Newport Filet Mignon Special - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Baked Brioche French Toast - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Lemon Ricotta Pancakes With Blueberries - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Pan-crisped Pork Belly And Poached Eggs - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Dry-Aged Prime New York Strip with Herb Butter-Braised King Crab and Caviar - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Lemon Ricotta Pancakes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Hamburger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
South Orange County
Best Restaurants in Newport Beach ›

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Casual (7)
Fun (6)
Private Room (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Cozy (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1182 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We waited 30 minutes for a table past ou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

We waited 30 minutes for a table past our reservation time and ended up leaving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Nice experience this time around. Great ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice experience this time around. Great service from Hai. Stephen was very attentive. We

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious! Way more than I could eat at ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious! Way more than I could eat at once. Perfectly cooked filet minon. Plates were a bit small for what was on them; the food was crowded. Would have preferred a bigger plate so I could see what was on it. Mood lighting required most diners to use their phone flashlight to read menu. All dishes very customizable down to the rub on the steaks. I highly recommend the Espagnole sauce as well. Great idea to put the wine list on an iPad.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our absolute favorite go-to plac ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

This is our absolute favorite go-to place when we are in and around Newport Beach. It is a given when celebrating our anniversary or birthday! We celebrated my husbands birthday the other night and we were served by Brian who was EXCELLENT! Everything about this place is SO put together and the food and service is just outstanding ALWAYS. We had a(mother!) fabulous evening and thank you Flemings! We'll be back hopefully soon!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't manage reservation times well; muc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Don't manage reservation times well; much delay at table with very kind but apparently overloaded wait team, way to loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Delicious, well-executed and generous po ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious, well-executed and generous portion-size cuisine!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place for dinner. Our server, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

A great place for dinner. Our server, Amedeo, was outstanding.. The steaks were perfectly prepared, as well as the sides and dessert.. Don't forget to order the lobster mashed potatoes.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great and the food was good. But ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was great and the food was good. But it was annoy loud and we were sat next to the kitchen. Not romantic

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was delicious as usual!

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was delicious as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Overall, this was a good experience. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Overall, this was a good experience. The french onion soup was thick and favorful, served appropriately hot. Particularly noteworthy was the Caesar salad, which featured, in addition to the usual green, ample shavings of parmesan cheese admixed with prosciutto chips, a combination that succeeded in provoking repeated taste peaks. A filet mignon was perfectly cooked and tender. The turtle pie topped off a caloric tour de force. The wait service was good, but not overly pampering. One deficiency was noted, and that was by my wife, who upon visiting the women's restroom was stuck in a line of people waiting. The latter is not unusual in women's restrooms, apparently, but it was exacerbated by one restroom stall being out of order. It seems that a restaurant of Fleming's caliber should work diligently to ensure that any functional inadequacies are cured promptly, so as to optimize the customers' experiences.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had Thanksgiving turkey with our fami ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had Thanksgiving turkey with our family. Everything was superb. A special thanks to the waiters and waitresses for serving us on Thanksgiving.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have dinner at Fleming's for o ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We always have dinner at Fleming's for our son's birthday, his special request, we have never been disappointed until we had dinner this time at Fleming's. My son's steak was over cooked, the quiet booth I had requested was in the noisy part of the restaurant, the booth backed up to the wine storage which make the booth very chilly. Maybe it was just an off night, we will have dinner again in the next coming months and hope to enjoy our meals as we always have.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Service was prompt and friendly. The fo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was prompt and friendly. The food was delicious and was exactly as expected. I would recommend Flemings to anyone looking for good cocktails and steak.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

we were put in the private room which wa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

we were put in the private room which was cool at first, but it was way too quiet where people can hear your conversation. The rib eye was way fattier than I normally have there.

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was great, service was prompt, but ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was great, service was prompt, but getting my chair kicked by every single waiter and busboy was just incompetent table management. Trying to cram too many sardines in the can. Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I should have ordered a filet or ribeye. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I should have ordered a filet or ribeye. I love the steaks at Flemings. I ordered salmon which was overcooked...I didn't complain. Salad and Brussels sprouts were terrific. Crab cakes good too. Waiter and service was great. Our waiter was Amadeo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect steaks and great service. A bit ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Perfect steaks and great service. A bit on the loud side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Flemings has always been my favorite ste ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Flemings has always been my favorite steak house; however, my last visit was simply just okay. Service was great as always, very attentive. Steak quality was good, although the flavor was okay. The side dishes we ordered were good, but not great. We had ordered the brussel sprouts and mushrooms with the Flemings salad. The food was good, just missing the greatness we have been accustomed to.

The booths we sat in were torn, and the tables looked worn. Not exactly a premier steakhouse experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

We came for the steak special. My husban ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We came for the steak special. My husband had food poisoning that night. The only thing he ate that we didn't was the lobster? But all our steaks were cooked wrongly, either too rare or too overdone.. but still good. Server was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything we had was beyond wonderful. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything we had was beyond wonderful. The Chilean Sea Bass was so delicious--buttery, but light. There was not one morsel of food left on my plate. Our party of four shared 4 side dishes that were all to die for--Crispy Brussels, truffle mashed potatoes, lobster mac n cheese and mushrooms. The service was impeccable--just enough. Its a pricey affair, eating here, but one we'll remember for a long time. It got pretty loud in there as the night went on, so come early and ask for a booth for good conversation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best choices for dinner in th ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

One of the best choices for dinner in the OC, especially for steaks. We were promptly seated upon arrival for our reservation. Our waiter , Mike Taporco, greeted us, told us about the specials and opened our wine. He was very helpful. Wife ordered the miso sea bass which has become one of her favorite menu choices and the onion soup to start . I ordered wedge salad, my favorite, followed by the special bone in newyork steak, perfectly prepared to order .Service is always the best and very polite.All I can say is that this has become our favorite restaurant, especially for steaks and seafood.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have not been to Fleming's in awhile but ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Have not been to Fleming's in awhile but decided to try it again. We split the crab cakes as an appetizer and for entrees, the filet mignon petite steak with the lobster on top (this was a very small lobster) but steak was fantastic. We also had the pork chop and slpit the asparagus side which was a very large portion. Service was excellent and prices are on par with other steakhouses in the area, which are all high. We brought our own Cabernet and corkage is $20.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful meal, ribeye steak seasoned an ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Wonderful meal, ribeye steak seasoned and cooked perfectly. All sides were hot, tasty and served with entrees, excellent. Because of extensive travel, we have not been to our home base Fashion Island Fleming's for quite a while, it was GREAT to be back. A special shoutout to or server, Hi and his assistants, PERFECT service. We will ask for him again, thank you Hi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing evening celebrating a birthda ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 10, 2016

An amazing evening celebrating a birthday where we enjoyed delicious food. The service was impeccable. Two of us had the bone in New York special – one of the best steaks I've had the opportunity to experience. Cooked to perfection – charred on the outside, medium rare on the inside. From salads, sides, to deserts, everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Though my steak was cooked medium, the o ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Though my steak was cooked medium, the outside was extremely charred. The whole experience was pricey for the quality of food we received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Adequate food for a high price. The serv ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Adequate food for a high price. The service was very good

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The food and service was good- large par ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food and service was good- large party next to us very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Flemings is doing well. It has recogniz ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Flemings is doing well. It has recognized the increased competition in the steak world as high end steak houses in SoCal boom and expand their menus. They have substantially upgraded both their cocktails and their appetizers, and they have created a new base seasoning for their steaks which is most excellent. And the meat has moved up a notch over a couple years ago. We had a great evening with friends. Ironically, in trying to provide greater access to the wines, they have gone to a computer ipad tablet which is a disaster. (Four different types of Italian wines are now "Global Reds" ???). Don't worry. Just ask the waiter what you want and he will make recommendations and give you price options.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steaks were tough, salty and fatty. Mus ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Steaks were tough, salty and fatty. Mushrooms were over cooked and cold. Salads were soggy and stale. Second time we have eaten there and the food has not been what we expcted for the cost. Never again! Noise level was overwhelming. Waiter seemed to rush to get us in and out of the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Great location after a long day of shopp ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great location after a long day of shopping backup up by consistent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service. Their timing and pr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Outstanding service. Their timing and presentation was spot on. The Prime Rib was done to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table cloth had many spills on it. Had ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Table cloth had many spills on it. Had to ask for it to be changed

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Wife and I have been here many times. It ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wife and I have been here many times. It is by far one of our favorite restaurants in the OC. Steaks are the best as well as the excellent prime rib when available. Wife sometimes orders fish.On Our last visit she liked the onion soup then ordered the miso sea bass served on a bed of spinach both of which she declared were very delicious . I ordered the prime rib, cooked perfectly to order and which comes with several sauces and your choice of any salad (I love the wedge salad) and a side (baked potato with the works is my favorite). Also includes a choice of dessert- save room for the chocolate lava cake .Service is always excellent. Our waiter, Mike Taporco, was so helpful and he offered to decant our wine from our cellar which we brought along for dinner and save for the best restaurants. Not all restaurants do that. All in all this was as always a fabulous meal and we had a great time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was outstanding and the food ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our server was outstanding and the food was amazing

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Food was hot whe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was hot when served. Never felt rushed to finish the meal so they could turn the table for the next customer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Their 3-course dinner is a good deal whe ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Their 3-course dinner is a good deal when available as their beef is first class, the salad is filling and we love their bread and spreads. With the notable desserts we come out quite filled and satisfied.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

the filet was delicious and not over coo ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 24, 2016

the filet was delicious and not over cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

For the price, ambiance and food, Maestr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

For the price, ambiance and food, Maestros is a better choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Our reservation was for 8:30 PM and we w ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our reservation was for 8:30 PM and we were finally seated at 8:45 with no apology for the delay. Filet Mignon on the bone was tasty and good, baked potatoe was luke warm and old at best and for $12 a very poor value, if they are going to serve a tired old potatoe it should be included in the cost of the meal not to mention the wait for the dinner was 20-25 minutes which is enough time to prepare a fresh bake potatoe. The fried Brussel sprouts had been drowned in Balsamic vinegar and smelled and tasted sour - just plain poor, my wife's Lobster Mac and Cheese was bland and the lobster had a slightly fishy taste. The wait staff attitude was very good however the kitchen just did not deliver. This restaurant is charging very high prices for mediocre preparations.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We have been going to this Fleming's for ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We have been going to this Fleming's for about 20 years. It has always been great. This visit was very disappointing. My steak, bone in Rib Eye, had had the flavor and texture of an on sale 4.99 per pound Albertson's bone in Rib Eye steak. It was cooked charred and med rare as ordered. My Wife also ordered the bone in Rib Eye. She ordered her's charred and rare. It was delivered not charred and medium-medium rare, (the way another guest at the table ordered their steak),and was chewy. The other guest at our table ordered the dry aged New York. He ordered it on the medium side of medium rare and not charred. It was delivered charred and rare the way my wife ordered her steak and had no taste and chewy texture. They did comp the dry aged steak and 2 deserts. Our other two guests meals were just ok. The server, Amedeus was great! At this point we will not be returning to this Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.