Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Good for Birthdays (34)
Business Meals (33)
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Authentic (6)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1545 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service was great! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Anniversary dinner and it was amazing as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent food and great service :) thank you for the nice Birthday candle

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Way to dark

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The food was fantastic. We really enjoyed our meals. Will be back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We made a reservation 15 minutes before our arrival and the staff did an amazing job setting it up for a birthday celebration. The service was amazing and my 11 year old
celebrating her birthday really enjoyed the manager introducing herself and making her experience so special. Just a top notch, wonderful and memorable night out. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We went for our daughters birthday for prime rib. They did not miss anything. The table had some confetti as well as a Birthday card. The service was off the chart. The food was great and we would definitely go back again for anytime we are in the mood for prime rib.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Had a great time and our server was magnificent. Really enjoyed our anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a great experience. Food and service was off the hook. Highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Waiter was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I would normally recommend but they are currently going through construction and the ambiance just wasn't as intimate as usual. I even put in the reservation that we would be celebrating an anniversary and they sat us in a table right in the middle and it was so loud and distracting. I love Fleming's but maybe not this location. At least not until all the construction is done...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Wonderful anniversary dinner. Top notch from service, to wine list, food, presentation and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Usually an outstanding meal however I think with the renovations currently service and meals aren’t up to standard. Took an hour to get our food; French fries were cold and stale ... just not a good night sadly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Retirements

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent food at a good price, plan to come back.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

We made a reservation, yet we had to wait 20 minutes for a table. The service was ok, but nothing special. Other than that the food was delicious and presented well. Our table had a wonderful setting. We received champagne, a rose, and a box of chocolates. All of the amenities of a great restaurant were there, but the service was mediocre, like they have been doing this for too long and forget the importance of their role in the dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

I made our reservation and mentioned the promotional email i had recieved. They said there would be no problem honoring the discount but when the check came we wrer told that it has been happening a lot and they would talk to their hostess staff but they would not honor the promotion for us. The bill ended up being $70 more than we had planned, and they sat a couple with a screaming child at the table In front of us for our romantic anniversary dinner. Thought they would be Moe accommodating considering we were already dealing with their construction issues.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The restaurant does not have a ramp for handicap's wheelchair. Otherwise place is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Same Flemings Steakhouse, but different location. A very slight decrease in what you get for your buck, but in general a good steakhouse with good service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Despite the construction on the front facade, everything was perfect. The service, food, value of food and overall experience. We had shrimp cocktail, filet mignon, rib eye, onion rings, and finished with the carrot cake. I would highly recommend all items to friends.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The only reason we gave a mediocre rating for ambiance is because the restaurant is currently under renovation. Also, the booth was a bit smug for four people.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The place is undergoing renovation. Ambience is lacking due to the construction. Food taste is average compared to other fine restaurants. Mastros tops Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We had a great meal and Hai our waiter was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Four diners.
One rib eye overly dredged in seasoning VERY SALTY also overcooked
One sea bass in miso broth; again, so strongly flavored and salty, impossible to taste fish.
Fish was also a bit rubbery albeit a challenging fish to cook, but they're supposed to be the pros.
Side of creamed spinach: all cream - not much spinach.
Two other guest meals were just fine.
Two out of four fair reviews....not good...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Friends visiting from out of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Always a nice touch for anniversaries..red rose and chocolate

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Always excellent at this location. Carlos was our server and he was noticeably more engaging than most of the other servers we have had. The staff is always professional but Carlos was warm and friendly. We had their specials ( filet and lobster tail and prime rib). Cooked to perfection and melted in your mouth.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We decided to celebrate our anniversary at Fleming's and picked Sunday because of their prime rib special - which we both love. I reserved through Open Table and noted the anniversary in special requests. We were surprised to see what Fleming's team did to make it memorable.

First, it's a popular restaurant and Sunday dinner gets crowds waiting; but we were happily greeted and quickly seated.

Next, our table was adorned with a fresh rose among gold & red confetti. Our wait staff all knew our anniversary and were wonderful. We had a visit from one of the owners who told us of the renovations planned for the restaurant.

Lastly, but most importantly, the prime rib was perfect. The side dishes exactly what we wanted; and the desert wonderful. They provided a going home gift as well.

We've both travelled extensively with our careers and have dined at some of the best restaurants. Fleming's is clearly one of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always a great place for Sunday brunch. Food and service make it a soecial occasion every time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love the food and service. I do wish that people would not bring crying babies. It's not really for young children. I thinking maybe they should have a family section unless of course brunch on the weekend.
Although I am never disappointed with the good and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We enjoyed the summer of love menu with the tomahawk steak for two, 3 courses. Great Value plus we had left overs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Sorry. The ribeye steak was disappointing. They put some kind of seasoning on it that I didn't care for. Been there many times, and never had that happen before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We miss Michael! But had a great replacement -Ken! He touched our table regularly. We brought in our own wine- but he didn't replenish after the initial pour. Lupe was very attentive - always topping off our water, asked if we enjoyed our Tomahawk and checked on us regularly.

We enjoyed the Summer of Love menu - tomahawk was cooked to perfection! Kudos to the chef. It was accompanied by gourmet black flaky salts. They just so happened to have the surf and turf menu - filet mignon and lobster tail! I promise you - great value overall, you get the best bang for your buck! Flemings is so much better than Capital Grill!!!

Thank you Ally and Sanjiv!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Easily the best food and service we have experienced in the last year. The remodel they are involved in does not effect the interior and dining venue and the special pricing and featured three-piece meals and wines are terrific. Attentive and knowledgeable but not overbearing service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 29, 2017

meal was for special prime rib -- price did not match advertised price -- sad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our server looked like Lana Del Rey. Total sweetheart. Oh the food was really good too. 10/10 would recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 25, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful experience for our first visit. Attentive service from our server, Tony and the best steaks we have ever had to eat. We will definitely go back for date night!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent food and service, a memorable evening. I will be back. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.