About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (22)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Private Room (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Authentic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Casual (7)
People Watching (6)
Cozy (5)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was very slow at first. Afte ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 hours ago

The service was very slow at first. After we got our first drink things moved better. Food was good...wine was great. My steak was warm not hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

GREAT FOOD. OUR WAITRESS WAS WONDERFUL ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

GREAT FOOD. OUR WAITRESS WAS WONDERFUL AND ATTENTIVE.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Dads 93rd birthday. Our server Amedeo ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

My Dads 93rd birthday. Our server Amedeo was wonderful. He made our experience very special

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal! Service excellent!

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

Great meal! Service excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal celebrating a birthday. C ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful meal celebrating a birthday. Crab cakes are amazing! Love the bread and Brie spread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We like FLemings and have been there man ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

We like FLemings and have been there many times. But this time we were disappointed

with our expensive steak. My husband requested rare and I requested medium. They both

came more than medium and were a little dry. Our server Clint was really great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous! Excellent food & impeccable s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Fabulous! Excellent food & impeccable service. Our waitstaff was attentive, efficient, & personable, especially our waitress, Simone. I will be sure to ask for her in the future. All in all, a wonderful dining experience. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always seems to meet our expectations an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Always seems to meet our expectations and the Sunday night Prime Rib special is outstanding value.

Tags: Fun, , Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are always pleased by our Flemings ex ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We are always pleased by our Flemings experience. Steaks are fantastic, cooked to order with good choice of sides. Always promptly seated. Wine corkage is reasonable and attractive to me with a wine cellar so that I can always bring my own wine if I choose. The friendly wait and service staff are always pleasant and helpful. This is one of my very favorite restaurants in the OC.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bone-in rib eye was amazing. Definit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The bone-in rib eye was amazing. Definitely my recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We called up and said we would be 10 min ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We called up and said we would be 10 minutes late. Why did they mark us as s no show. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

As always the food is top notch however ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 14, 2017

As always the food is top notch however the service was so-so for a high end dining facility.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

The food at Flemings is consistently goo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food at Flemings is consistently good. The ambience is why my wife and I come here on date night. Their dry age rib-eye is probably your best bet and can easily be shared along with two sides. Our favorites are the Flemings potatoes and either creamed spinach or asparagus.

Bring a nice bottle of Cabernert pay the corkage fee and you have a wonderful evening for a price you can't beat at any fine steakhouse in Southern California. Better then Morton's or Donovans and less expensive. (Service is always good and you never feel rushed)

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

David our server and the manager were aw ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

David our server and the manager were awesome. We truly enjoyed the great meal we had that night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was my first visit in a year or so. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This was my first visit in a year or so. I was pleased to see a small plates section on a steakhouse menu. It offers 4 oz protein entree choices. You enjoy what they do best without needing a ride in a wheelbarrow to exit the restaurant.

I really enjoyed the lobster tempura and their updated rendition of a ceaser salad.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent. Tried the lobster bi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food was excellent. Tried the lobster bisque, it was ok but not as good as Costco. Very noisy. Hard to have a relaxing conversation. David server was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This Flemings in Newport Beach, Californ ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

This Flemings in Newport Beach, California, is our favorite because of the fabulous service and fabulous food! It is definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the service and the food is to die ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love the service and the food is to die for. Their specials are great and the steaks are always cooked to perfection

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, , Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional as was service. How ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was exceptional as was service. However, we were seated 30 minutes late from our reservation which was very disappointing.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was poor due to poor seating ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service was poor due to poor seating.. The waiter got 3 tables at once and all parties suffered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

We have enjoyed Flemings every since it ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have enjoyed Flemings every since it opened in Newport Beach. Best steaks and great fish.

Servers are friendly well informed about the menu and so attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Hot Spot, Casual, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food & service "exceeded" our expect ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food & service "exceeded" our expectations in many ways.... food was above average... service staff was 10+++ All of them.... great location also. Would highly commend this place to anybody.. it is a little more expensive than some place but that did not impact us personally. T

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was over cooked, dessert was not f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Steak was over cooked, dessert was not fresh, server was not helpful it was hard to get her attention and help many times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My mother did not enjoy her steak as it ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 3, 2017

My mother did not enjoy her steak as it was overcooked and dry. We had several crumbs on the table and no one came to sweep it up as I was told it was supposed to be done.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We always enjoy the 3 course salad, prim ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We always enjoy the 3 course salad, prime rib and dessert special with mushrooms, creamed spinach and great spreads for the bread. We share the lava cake and ice cream and take home the walnut turtle pie from the second dinner. Plenty to eat and high quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to this Flemings for the pa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to this Flemings for the past 3 years for new years. we went on our anniversary this year and we were disappointed so we had almost given up on going back again. we had mentioned it was our anniversary, the steaks were both overcooked. they did take them back and gave us new ones it was just a long time. we were then skipped on the "dessert" they usually bring out for anniversaries but then had to watch the table across from us get a dessert and coupons for their anniversary, even though the husband was only there with his daughter because his wife had left to go shopping. after that we said we would try another place. it just happened that we were invited for Christmas work party at a different location and the food and service was great. we decided to give the Newport another chance since its closer. we were really happy with the food and the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the food.. wonderful service. Top 5 ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love the food.. wonderful service. Top 5 for favorite places to eat

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always so good! My first petite filet wa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always so good! My first petite filet was over done...had asked for medium rare & to err on the medium, but came to me fairly well done. They graciously made me another one, and though it took a long time to get the 2nd one, it came out perfectly. The Flemings Potatoes, Asparagus and Brussels Sprouts were top notch. Fabulous wine and desert. Clint, our server, was fabulous and accommodating!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our reservation went off without a hitch ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our reservation went off without a hitch. We were seated in a very busy area and when my husband asked our hostess if there was a quieter area we were taken downstairs to their private room (occupied by other patrons since it was New Year's Eve) and it was perfect. Brian Coyne and his team were very attentive and the food was delicious. I had their 20 oz Ribeye, cooked to perfection. My husband had the Petite Filet Mignon and loved it. All in all a very nice evening and we will be back. By the way, save room for their 'cooked to order' Lava Cake. Worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak was simply perfection! Everyth ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The steak was simply perfection! Everything was exactly what I expected plus more!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating our anniversary. The ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary. The Food was excellent. We had bone in filet cooked perfectly with lobster that was sweet and succulent. The Lamb was delicious as well. Service excellent very attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent cooked to perfection. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was excellent cooked to perfection. Chipotle Mac and cheese, creamy spinach and superb filet mignon. Our Host David was amazing and very knowledgeable . LVE wine by John Legend was our reason for trying Fleming's in the first place and it was worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and our waiter wa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was excellent and our waiter was lovely. They were ready with our reservation though I must say that it was humbling to go from the high of preaching two Christmas Eve services to being seated at the table by the "kitchen door." So thanks for that reality check, Fleming's hostess - but I'm happy that we looked like the couple least likely to complain on Christmas Eve.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our christmas dinner. We had a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our christmas dinner. We had a wonderful time. My wife had the bone in ribeye and lobster special and I had the salmon. Both were perfect! The side of creamed spinach was delicious! Wine suggestions were perfect. We had been warned that the noise level could be a problem but it was not, even though they were very busy. The wait staff was exemplary! Always there, but never there! This was our first time and we will be back again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make sure to request that your seated in ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Make sure to request that your seated in Amedeo Pernestino section. If you want the best, request Amedeo! Thank you to everyone at Flemings for a wonderful evening! 🙏

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Server Jeffrey knowledgeable of the menu ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Server Jeffrey knowledgeable of the menu and food selections

He gave us great recommendations

The host was very attentative and greeted us with a friendly smile

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas dinner with old friends.

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Christmas dinner with old friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, not great, especially for ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was good, not great, especially for the price. The server rushed us through the evening, the booth was crammed and uncomfortable. Their signature jalapeño potato dish lacked flavor. All in all, very unimpressed, won't go back. No better than Outback Steakhouse. If you want a something better go to Maestro's or head to Anaheim and go to the Catch or Prime Cut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Flemings is always a terrific and fun pl ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Flemings is always a terrific and fun place for a dining adventure. I especially enjoy the secret private dining room n the basement.

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

We celebrated my 50th bday with my famil ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We celebrated my 50th bday with my family and had a great experience. Olivia was our waitress and she was exceptional. Calamari, spinach salad, tempura lobster, Mac n cheese, salmon, creamed spinach, cheesecake and Choc lava cake were delicious!We will be returning for sure! :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.