Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Good for Birthdays (39)
Business Meals (36)
Notable Wine List (34)
Romantic (29)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Private Room (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Happy Hour (10)
People Watching (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fun (9)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Family Style (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

This is my 6th time dining at Fleming's, the 4th at this location. I would not currently reccomend the restaurant. The food is good, but not better than any of the other "4-star" restaurants in the area--let's face it, orange county is filled with 4-star steak houses. Unfortunately, the exterior is seriously torn up, and clearly will be for a long time during the remodel. Inside, the decor is dated and very worn out--pro-tip, putting a blanket/throw on the couch in the lobby where people wait to be seated, doesn't hide the fact that the vinyl/leather is torn up and worn out. Also, the vinyl/leather seating at the actual booth was worn out and torn. The quality of the decor and furnishings is severely lacking for a restaurant that wants to be extremely high end.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was perfect as usual. I have never been disappointed by a steak served at Fleming's. It always comes out exactly as I order it. Delicious sides too. All of my guests loved their dinners and they each (there were 6 others) ordered something different. This is a favorite restaurant of mine, especially for entertaining because you can be sure you'll get great food and service and everyone will be happy.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Birthday/Father's Day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Went to Flemings to celebrate our daughter's 19th B Day. My wife and I ordered filet mignon. I had a bigger piece. We both ordered medium, but hers came out well done. It was dry and truly overcooked. Mine was a bit overcooked as well, but since it was a bigger piece of meat, it was okay, but not great. For such an expensive item, you would hope that they would at least know how to cook filet mignon to the right temp. Cook needs some lessons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Graduation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We love Flemings for special occasions. We have never been disappointed. Jeffrey is a great server and a very personable individual.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It's always a great time at Flemings Newport Beach! My husband and I came here for our 3rd wedding anniversary and it was perfect. Our server, Ken Edwards was awesome, professional and knowledgeable about the menu. He even sent us home with some celebratory chocolates! Thanks, Flemings!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Mike was awesome! Even though he knew we were there for the prime rib dinner; he still was friendly, humorous and professional. He checked on our table and was very attentive. I appreciate him not treating us like second class citizens even though we had the prime rib dinner. It's such a good value - a must try!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our server Amedeo was very attentive - making sure we have what we need. So professional. Having him in your restaurant is great asset. Hope all of your servers are all good as him.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Flemings went out of their way to see that our granddaughter's 13th birthday dinner was spectacular. Our server, Amedeo, made all of us feel like we were family. He checked every dish to make sure it meet our expectations. The food was outstanding, as always. We recommend Flemings for anytime you want an enjoyable evening out with great food, great service, and great atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent experience as usual.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Flemings was one of my favorites but I was very disappointed at the quality of the bone in rib eye. We asked for medium and one on the rare side. Mine was tough and my son who came from out of state had quite a bit of grissel . The meal was way over priced for what we got. Very sad. Won't return. Our waiter was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our waiter, Ken Edwards, made the evening a delightful experience. Their food was superb and the good food and service made for a wonderful evening.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Consistently good food. Medium rare steak always done right. Not the best, but definitely good enough to keep coming back. One of the better steakhouse chains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Consistently good food,service and ambiance.Love the prime rib on Sundays and really is a good value, all perfectly prepared to order and lots of good side choices. This is our favorite place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The problem with this restaurant is that I have used Open Table to make my reservation the last three times we have eaten there. Two out of the last three we have gotten the worst tables in the restaurant. Right in the front of the restaurant where everyone is going by you when they are being seated and right next to the kitchen. The other night we were seated in the front of the restaurant again. We asked for a better table and were seated next to the kitchen (very noisy). I love this restaurant but I don't think it "buys" us anything to use Open Table. Also, the same thing happened to us at Hanna's in Rancho Santa Margarita. They, again, gave us the worst table in the restaurant. Right by the front door and it was a cold night. We had to ask for a better table but had to wait for a while for that to happen.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The best bone-in ribeye in the state-bar none. I don't know what the heck they do to season/flavor, but every bite is a gift! I complement the steak with their creamed spinach. Make sure to order their lava cake-the perfect ending to a perfect dinner!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We are first time Flemings customers and Clint was one of the top waiters we have ever had. He really knows steak and made great recommendations. We were there at brunch but were able to get the In-bone Ribeye with Truffle Lobster on top - WOW! The Manager, Simone, came by several times and we had a great time getting to know her and she us. We actually live in Rancho Cucamonga and have our own Flemings here at Victoria Gardens but, as Simone says, we hers now. I agree and we will go back to the Newport Beach Flemings for sure.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Our server Clint provided a truly memorable experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Have dined here before. Noise energy high. Service and food good. Dependable restaurant for steak lovers.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

As usual, a fantastic meal...best bone-in rib-eye in the country! Hai provided us with warm, friendly and professional service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Have never had a bad meal at Flemings and this visit was no disappointment. It can be pricey but still worth it. The restaurant has a very good loyal crowd and you don't achieve that by failing to deliver

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The best steakhouse in the OC... fabulous prime bone-in ribeye and shoestring fries! Service first rate. Recommend highly!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We very much enjoyed returning to Flemings Newport Beach. The food was excellent. Ken provided outstanding service. We enjoyed drinks in the bar awaiting our reservation which was right on time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Flemings is a favorite brunch restaurant. My husband and I have made it a tradition to meet his daughter and son-in-law for special treats. It is convenient for them living in Irvine and a trek for us traveling the 405 from Santa Monica area. We have the best server ...Amadeo.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Love this place. Great food great service

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Hai was very attentive to our table - one of the best experience we've had at the restaurant. He always made sure our wine glasses were filled! In previous dinners, our servers either never re-poured our glasses after the first pour or will only re-pour once or twice.

Loved the filet mignon & lobster menu - such a great value! All salad portions are always generous. Time after time, filet is cooked to perfection! Lobster tail size is just right!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 20, 2017

In all honesty the service is great and nice and they refill your water quickly and accommodate for special ocassions but the food was not good AT ALL the best food was the complimentary bread and truffle box the steak was way too salty and over cooked and I go to try the dry and bone in ribeye was not a fan of either and there signature scalloped potatoes just tasted like nacho cheese potatoes so sorry not a fan and not for that price either just go to all you can eat Brazilian BBQ or my favorite still is Ruth Chris steak house 😰

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was a last minute Mothers Day Meal and as usual OpenTable came through! #OTtheRealMVPs and as for Flemings I expect nothing less and they never let us down! Wifey loves the place!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and attentive servers.....loved the photo booth...great souvenir of the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food is normally excellent. I love their bacon and eggs Benedict but this time the bacon was burnt, my benedict was over cooked, and the crab was overcooked and mushy. ☹

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Waiter was Amadeo Pernestino. We will request him every time if available.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food, great atmosphere and service second to none. Went for my wife's Birthday and brought our 3 yr old daughter who was not exactly cooperative the whole time but the staff was great and helped to make the experience great

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Private Room, Business Meals, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went on a busy Saturday night - seated immediately and service was perfect. Enjoyed a no pressure to order cocktail - then ordered our food in stages. Appetizers and salads first - all at our own pace. Then we all had steaks and shared the sides. We ordered wine by the glass with each course. Again, totally relaxing and seamless. It was an amazing meal and I would go there again in a heartbeat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food...service this time was marginal

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Jeffery was the best!
Great Service & Food. The Bone in RibEye was fabulous...

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. Steaks and prime rib done to perfection, a nice variety of side dishes and a great wine list make for a perfect night out... special occasion or just celebrating life.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Put us in a small room away from main dining. Food was over cooked from steak to mushroom. I used to eat here all the time, now food is terrible. Even the lobster mac and cheese was bad.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It's always a consistent experience...from the service to the food! Food is amazing as well as the service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Took my partner there for his birthday. Great steaks cooked right.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.