About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Blueberry Pancakes with Blueberry syrup
Peppercorn Steak
Cheesecake
Shrimp & Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Filet Mignon Skewers
Prime New York Strip Steak
Shrimp Cocktail
Jumbo Shrimp Scampi Skewers
Beef Carpaccio
Fresh Summer Greens
Crab Mashed Potatoes
Chocolate Lava Cake
Tomahawk Chop
Prime Rib
Filet Mignon
Fleming's Lobster Tempura
Main Filet Mignon with White Truffled Poached Lobster & Caviar
Prime Bone-In Ribeye with Spiced Diablo Shrimp
Newport Filet Mignon Special
Baked Brioche French Toast
Lemon Ricotta Pancakes With Blueberries
Pan-crisped Pork Belly And Poached Eggs
Dry-Aged Prime New York Strip with Herb Butter-Braised King Crab and Caviar
Lemon Ricotta Pancakes
Hamburger

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
South Orange County
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
South Orange County
Best Restaurants in Newport Beach ›

Special Occasion (89)
Notable Wine List (55)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Romantic (38)
Good for Groups (37)
Hot Spot (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Brunch (12)
Great for Lunch (9)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1091 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

There has NEVER been a time when we have ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

There has NEVER been a time when we have been disappointed. We had another fabulous evening. Our server Christy was phenomenal and she made the evening all the more special! Our food was delicious, we got sat in a quieter booth which was GREAT as my husband doesn't hear well. We had a delightful evening and look forward to returning hopefully soon! We find Flemings to be among the VERY best places in the area. The attention and is unbeatable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The three course Sunday evening prime ri ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

The three course Sunday evening prime rib dinner is very nice.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was very good as usual. We were sat ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was very good as usual. We were sat at the VERY back of the restaurant in what looked like a very small private dining area. Service was very slow, but our waiter was very nice. Even when things took a long time no one said anything. Very strange.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

This is a nice restaurant that I have at ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is a nice restaurant that I have attended over the last 20 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

My favorite steakhouse. However, this wa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

My favorite steakhouse. However, this was my first time being seated in the basement! Looks like a room usually reserved for private parties, but on this evening it was used for overflow in my opinion. Not the same experience, was missing the vibrant atmosphere one enjoys and expects in the main dining room at Flemings. But even worse, myself and entire family felt the service was not the same downstairs as upstairs, wasn't definitely up to snuff from what we expect and have always experienced at Flemings. So my advice, Flemings is great, just don't sit downstairs, unless you don't mind less attentive service and atmosphere that is more laid-back and less elegant than the main dining room; truly felt like we were at a office banquet as opposed to a fine dinner out with the family!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Fleming's Newport Beach never fails... i ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fleming's Newport Beach never fails... it's a fantastic experience each and every time. From hostess to bartenders to wait staff, this restaurant is first class all the way. General Manager Stephen Blevens has done an amazing job of making sure your evening is an eventful one. Jeffrey was our waiter this time and he was superb. My fiancé's Sea Bass was phenomenal, as was my Bone-in New York Steak. Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I picked this for my anniversary. Bad ca ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

I picked this for my anniversary. Bad call. The service was slow, cocktails were off, steaks were over salted. Dessert was good. Go to Outback for a better experience at a third the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We had a wonderful time - Michael was ou ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time - Michael was our server and he was terrific - the manager came by and made us feel very special - it was an exceptionally good evening

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steaks were good however there are o ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The steaks were good however there are other steakhouses I would rather dine at than Flemming's . (More value for the money)We ordered a drink at the bar and was disappointed by the size of the bloody Mary's and absence of olives, celery, and other veggies that other restaurants provide for LESS money! The waiter said that he would have put in the veggies if we would have asked for them😳Really???

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Jeffrey is an outstanding server!!! He' ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Jeffrey is an outstanding server!!! He's the reason I keep going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was full, but the waiter ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The restaurant was full, but the waiter was so attentive that we felt like we were his only table. The Sunday Night prime rib dinner is the best restaurant deal anywhere. We have been regulars at this restaurant for several years. The few times our meal didn't meet our expectations or the restaurant's standards, the management more than made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemming's is one of my favorite restara ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Flemming's is one of my favorite restaraunts- always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bone-in rib-eye and prime rib were delic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Bone-in rib-eye and prime rib were delicious!

Great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not worth my money, food and service wer ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Not worth my money, food and service were not on line with the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Restaurant is pretty noisy.....Mortons a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Restaurant is pretty noisy.....Mortons and other similar places tend to be much quieter and more intimate.

Service was very good and we appreciated the birthday gift at the end. Food was alright, not exceptional. We had ahi tuna steak and I thought the flavor was too tart and not really savory which you expect with this type of steak. Filet mignon was good and I agreed to butterfly for medium well, but this usually means the kitchen just wants to get it out quicker as I've had Mortons and Ruth Chris make it perfect without butter flying.

It was a nice restaurant, just don't think it's worth the value vs similar fine steakhouses.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food and service. A bit pricey ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent food and service. A bit pricey but for a special occasion, nice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was good but every dish seemed very s ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was good but every dish seemed very salty, so much so that my fiancé could not eat her dinner. It's a shame seeing how a meal for 5 cost us $530. Not sure I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

I was really shocked at the poor quality ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I was really shocked at the poor quality of the food. The steaks were dry. Mac n cheese with crab was rubbery. The lobster was dry but had good flavor. Potatoes were overcooked and dry. I was really disappointed considering I have visited Flemings in San Diego and had a wonderful experience. It was my husbands birthday and he was upset with me for spending over 200.00 on a terrible meal. I don't like to complain, I am a nurse and I understand that everyone is allowed to have a bad night. I just wish it wasn't his night. On the positive side the service and ambiance was remarkable and the peach/ginger mule drink was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Fleming's has made our wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Fleming's has made our wedding anniversaries a memorable experience. Every person down to the bussers wish you a happy anniversary. The food is always amazing, but the service is unforgettable. Thank you Fleming's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful place to celebrate a special ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

A wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion. The food is always wonderful and consistent. The restaurant is expensive but well worth it if you want to occasion to be memorable and trouble free. The staff was on point in regard to service and attitude and the food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent quality...service and food... ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Consistent quality...service and food...and little extras

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food...the chocolate cake is by fa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food...the chocolate cake is by far worth the extra time and money...definitely indulge with that! Wine list is good, however, a bit pricey. Lobster Mac and Cheese is to die for...steaks are always great! Had the short ribs this time...they were very tender and juicy. Our go to place for a much needed date night

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great, as usual; service was ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was great, as usual; service was not as good as usual; drinks were the worst I have ever had there ever had there(VERY WEAK) and we go fairly regularly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our service from the bar to the table wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our service from the bar to the table was excellent plus they brought out a little chocolate surprise with a candle for the birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noisy but the service was excellent and ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Noisy but the service was excellent and the food was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

dishes and service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

dishes and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The prime rib was rather bland. There w ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The prime rib was rather bland. There was also a price difference, the $29.95 for the 3-course prime rib dinner was $5.00 more, since it was Newport Beach? The waiter mentioned that this was noted on the web site, but I did not see it. $18.00 for a martini is pretty hefty as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We've been there many times and always e ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We've been there many times and always enjoy the food and service. This is one of the best restaurant anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steaks off the regular menu were del ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The steaks off the regular menu were delicious,(not the daily special) the service was very good even though we had to ask for water three times. Wine selections is amazing and special occasions are handled extremely well there. They definitely make you feel special.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Manager Gilbert Tapia was excellent in a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Manager Gilbert Tapia was excellent in accommodating our large group at a very short notice.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner as always was SUPERB. This re ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our dinner as always was SUPERB. This restaurant is unquestionably one of the nicest places in the Newport Beach area. Our server Tony was delightful--the food superb--and we had an over-the-top anniversary celebration! My husband had a bone-in filet mignon which he claims was outstanding! I had chilean seabass which was delicious! We ordered a recommended red wine and a sparkly and both didn't take long to consume!! We truly had a memorable evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the original Fleming's and you k ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This is the original Fleming's and you know exactly what you're going to get, an amazing steakhouse experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We brought our own wine and were shocked ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We brought our own wine and were shocked at the $20 corkage fee. The $240 did t include any wine just a beer and champagne, salads, entree and a dessert that wasn't even comped for my husbands birthday. Luckily we had a gift certificate to defray part of the expense!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My recent visit wasn't the best. The ser ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My recent visit wasn't the best. The server wasn't engaged, then my steak wasn't made how I ordered it. Only after seeing that I didn't eat my meal did the server re-engage and aim to make things better. After my last visit I'm not sure if Flemings is still my favorite - I'll give it another try soon to see if things improve. If not, looks like I'll be looking for a new favorite place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great experience. Got to taste samples ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great experience. Got to taste samples of their featured wines. Our steaks were done as ordered. Chocolate lava cake was divine. Service was impeccable but not overbearing. We will return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything from the bread to the main co ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Everything from the bread to the main course to side dishes were excellent. Truly. The filet mignon melted in your mouth. The service was ok but we sat with empty drinks a few times. Our waitress just seemed distracted where you could see others were following up with their tables. It was fine, just could have been a little more attentive. GREAT food though!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was my birthday and I wanted steak an ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

It was my birthday and I wanted steak and lobster mash potatoes which Fleming's is famous for. Everything was perfect as always. Our server, Christy, was awesome, as well as the rest of the staff. At the end of our meal they brought me a gift box of chocolates which went very well with our coffee. Love the food and the service there.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience. Server very nice ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Very nice experience. Server very nice and supportive. The didn't mention Prime Rib special but gave it to us when i brought it up.

Offered a nice Cabernet at reasonable price. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always good. Loved the new selections o ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Always good. Loved the new selections on the menu. Husband got the Waygu steak and it was outstanding. Reasonable price on a good bottle of wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

What I liked most other than the obvious ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

What I liked most other than the obviously great steaks, was that they listened to my special requests on my open table reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.