Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Good for Birthdays (40)
Business Meals (37)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Romantic (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Casual (15)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fun (9)
People Watching (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (4)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1501 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 20 hours ago

Steak was so and so. I've had better. Service was a hit and miss. Quite noisy. Not so much of a date night kinda place but maybe it's just me. But, my fiancé felt the same way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and service were great. The only issue was that one of the prime ribs in our group was not cooked medium well as ordered. It wasn't a huge issue; we did not want our companions to wait, so we didn't bother to ask the server to bring it back to recook.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice place...will go back. The steaks were cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience celebrated a Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Steaks we're good but not as good as in the past. It has become very expensive so that will influence further visits. It is a loud restaurant. There are restaurants without the prestige and price that can offer a great steak. I will probably be inclined to go elsewhere because of that. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter, Hi (sp?), was really fun and helpful with suggestions! He made the dining experience very special. The food was good but the wine prices seemed quite high. A glass of Veuve Cliquot is $25. Overall, very nice experience and will return again soon!

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere, warm setting , great service. Great staff. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Top notch efficient, professional and friendly service. Great food!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Fleming's in Newport is always a good idea. The food and the location are excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed the experience tremendously! Food and service outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Always a great experience here, specifically with Hai. He is a very professional and accommodating server. Always greeted with his amazing energy and smile with all levels of service performed exceptionally.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Organic, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was excellent! Our waitress, Ashley, was outstanding in her service and checking on us. Definitely will ask for her again!!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Date night with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a great time with Hai! Excellent service , atmosphere and food!

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent, attentive service with great tasting food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We loved it! It was a part of our "anniversary celebration" week - it's our 49th - and we were treated like royalty! Wonderful service, amazing food - and the complimentary glass of champaign at the end was like the cherry on top! Bravo!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Celebrated a 21st birthday, but the restaurant didn't do anything special, which was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was to loud and too many diners for a nice dinner. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fleming's food and service never disappoint. The menu provides lots of great choices, the food is prepared perfectly, and the staff is attentive and pleasant. The building at the Newport Beach location is going through a major renovation so walking through a construction area isn't the most romantic experience but it is worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Filet was cooked perfectly! Crab cakes appetizer was small, but very good. But the volcano erupted with the lava cake! Outstanding desert, thanks for the wonderful dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Good! Not great; not horrible. Just good. The server said all the right things, and we received what we ordered, but the insincerity in his tone made me dread him coming to the table. I felt like an uninvited guest at a dinner party when the hosts smile but roll their eyes when I was not looking. I had a small plate of sliced filet; it was good. My husband had a steak which had to go back because he did not order it cooked to his specification--his fault not theirs. They really need to finesse their Fleming's Potato side dish--way too much cheese and nothing original or interesting, just a glob of cheese and potatoes with no interesting flavors. This is not a fine dining restaurant despite the two managers who came by to ask if everything was okay. We had a gift certificate, which is why we ate here. If I am going to spend that much money I want better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great time, great food. Came in to celebrate my son's birthday and they greeted him from the get-go ... a little card at the beginning and a small gift of chocolate truffles at the end. It was a pleasant surprise and I would recommend this place any time. Staff was pleasant and went out of their way to make sure we had a great evening. Well done Fleming's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great experience & great service from David tonight! Food was delicious. Really appreciated the special touch of the bday card & truffles as well as staff wishing my wife's a happy bday. Flemings is a go to for us for biz dinners, quick bite at bar or special occasions. Looking forward to the remodel as it is needed. Would suggest some screen, wall or barrier as this is our second time sitting close to reception area & it's a bit too busy as well as weird issues with lighting every time the door opens. In the future will request a booth or table tucked away. Other than this decor suggestion, Sanjiv does a great job managing this location and making it enjoyable experience for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

THE RESTAURANT SERVICE IS EXCELLENT AND FOOD IS DELICIOUS, BUT ONLY THE RESTROOM NEED TO KEEP MORE CLEAN THAT IT WILL BE WONDERFUL.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We came here for our Anniversary and as always the food was awesome and the service was great. When you make a reservation and let them know your special occasion they will have a special surprise for you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The restaurant entrance is under construction and a bit difficult to see due to the temporary structures sitting in front of the entrance. The valet was pleasant and swift to meet us when we arrived. We had the salmon, petite filet, ravioli appetizer and lobster mac and cheese. And a delicious chocolate soufflé dessert. The service was outstanding. Very attentive and helpful and pleasant. This is the delightful part of the dinner. The food was average at best. The salmon was ordered well done and arrived medium rare. The steak was good but nothing special. The ravioli was floating in a slimy sauce and not a bit. The mac and cheese was very runny and lacking in flavor. Fortunately, the dessert was fantastic and the service was too. I would return and hope to find better preparation next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We were ther for two birthdays and the waiter did not do anything special for either of the birthdays, the manager Jordan came by and said she would send a box a truffles for each bday guest and that did not happen either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Ambience is not what is expected at high end restaurant as early evening sun shines in to dining area everytime front door opens. Food was average but priced high end --- service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The service and food were fantastic! We came for a birthday dinner and the manager, Ally, provided exceptional services and was attentive to us and my two little kids (which we were surprised because other steakhouses do not welcome little ones). We had a very nice dinner and definitely look forward to coming back to Flemmings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

David was our server and he was terrific. We were trying to choose between which red wine to order and he brought a complimentary sample of our top three choices. We did alert the one he suggested. I was set on the filet but on David's suggestion I had the rib eye. Again, he was spot on!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Colossal shrimp cocktail was very good but not a great value. Wedge salad was excellent. Had the bone-in ribeye which was fantastic. Kitchen seemed to have some issues getting food out in a timely fashion. Tasty fine steakhouse experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Always great service and food, and in Newport Beach...can't beat that!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 9, 2017

wonderful service...were seated in a back table that was unpleasant then moved to a much better table per request, no problems. Our server brought us a taster for wines as we were unsure which would pair best...fantastic!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Remodel long overdue. They lost their good clients. croud was different then before. There was a heavy bleach smell .i mentioned couple of times they acted like they didn't smell anything. I don't think I will go
There again for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always good food and service. Make a great martini which I always get. Steak is king here with a good selection of apps and sides. I favor the bone in rib eye. No wonder this is our favorite restaurant in the O.C. Tony our waiter is great, was very helpful and pleasant. Jordan, the manager always stops by to greet us.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 7, 2017

On our regular Friday night date we went to Fleming's Steakhouse because I had read that their Filet Mignon was superb and this happens to be my girlfriend's favorite. The Filet Mignon more than lived up to the billing it was delicious and very tender. I ordered lobster tails which were even better. The salads were unique and delicious, and the sides of truffles mashed potatoes and sautéed mushrooms were exquisite.

We had a nice table in a back corner of the restaurant and my girlfriend mentioned how much the atmosphere of the restaurant with the wood panelling on the walls just said "classic steakhouse". Our waitress, Meghan, was very nice and accommodating. We will be returning here often since the menu had many other items we thought would be delicious.

I highly recommend Fleming's Steakhouse for the great food, service, and ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We had such a wonderful time! The food and wine was delicious and the service was fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Birthday celebration !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

My wife and I celebrated her birthday and had a great meal as well as first class service. The restaurant made the night special and I highly recommend them.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Awesome. Great service. They didn’t rush us. Offered great suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.