Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

4.5
1908 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion

Similar Restaurants

About

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: Lunch - 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner - 5:00pm - 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: Lunch - 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Dinner - 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(949) 720-9633
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
San Miguel
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1908 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Amazing service from hosters up to our entire dining experience. The steaks were in the appropriate temperature and taste amazing. The Chocolate Lava cake is a must have!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

My family went to Fleming’s to celebrate Father’s Day and we all ordered the filet. The filet’s were good, but not exceptional. I like Fleming’s overall, but have had more outstanding filet dinners at lovely restaurants for the price of the filet a la carte at Fleming’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fathers day dinning was great. The Tomahawk steak was delicious and very rich. Love that they have a Tomahawk Tues dinner for two. Wish they would continue it past July 2.The service is always topnotch. Great place to have Sunday brunch as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

A great evening with friends. The service all night was excellent. Everybody ordered a different drink and everyone was very satisfied. We shared the crab cakes and the shrimp cocktail and both were excellent. Our steaks were prepared perfectly and we finished the meal with a delicious chocolate lave cake. It was a terrific evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Incredible experience as always. This is always the best place for a special occasion. The food, the wine, everything is the best!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Several changes to menu; last two visits, my guests and I have had to send-back steaks that were under-cooked; disappointingly it seems that the standards & quality are slipping

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great setting and service food was mediocre for the price.Ive had thirty dollar filet mignon that tasted better.The size of the filet was bigger than expected but the taste left me disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Excellent food and superb service. Worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

It met our expectations. We were very happy with the experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Evan is a great waiter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Thank you to kyle for making my mothers 90th birthday special.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Steak is good but Mastro’s is so much better! Oh and the rolls are hard as a rock!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Birthday celebration. Great time. Excellent drinks and food

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Awful food, wine is WAY overpriced. Service was ok

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 30, 2018

It was the first visit for each of us. Ambience was great albeit it was a quiet Wednesday lunch time. The hostess who greeted us and others was cold and distracted, or something. Server was good, and good was great. Happy that we tried it one time. Probably would not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Great location, ambiance and friendly staff. We're greeted and welcomed us upon arrival. Asked for reservation and got seated right away. Leisha L, our server was amazingly described most everything that we have asked on the menu and she offered some great suggestions to must have/try but we already had something in mind to have that night (weekend special) We had the 3 coarse meal that includes salad, steak & lobster and a selections of delectable desserts. It was an evening with luxury meals and elegance. Love Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach. We will be back for more...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Arrived 10 minutes early and was seated immediately. Ken our waiter (with a trainee) greeted us and confirmed we were celebrating our anniversary. He was very attentive (but not overly) answered all our questions and allied to enjoy our dinner without being overly interrupted. We even received a box of truffles for our anniversary. All in all a very nice dinner and the service was excellent along with the food. Lobster Mac and cheese was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Guests from out of town

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Over priced steaks.
Very salty chicken and lamb.
Very limited menu options.
Not what we remember from our last visit 2 years ago.
We will not be coming back, sadly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Run, don't walk to Fleming's. Go with an appetite, some good friends and then sit back and enjoy. The noise level was not energetic - you could easily have a conversation. The ambiance was very relaxing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The food was fantastic. The New York steak melted in my mouth. Our waiter, Jeffrey, made he whole experience exceptional. He was the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

15th Anniversary. We had a quiet table in the corner. Dinner and wine were excellent. We took food to go because we could not finish everything.
Steak was excellent. Ribeye rare. They do rare quite well!
Always recommended for special occasions

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 21, 2018

We are the customer of Fleming’s for years but recently the menu is changed and the famous prime rib is not in the menu, even the garlic mashed potato which was my favorite side was not in the menu any more.
I think I am going aback to Mastro’s. Even the price is better in Mastro’s compare to Fleming’s.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 21, 2018

My experience was very unpleasant. The food, environment as well as the service was not up to par with the expectations of this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I've been here before and the food and service was very good on that visit when we sat in the main dinning area.

I've been noticing that when we use Open Table we seem to get less than optimal seating locations in the restaurant. Examples include, by the restrooms, by the kitchen door, and outside main dinning areas. This time we were greeted and escorted through the main restaurant into a small room in the back of the restaurant outside of the main restaurant. As soon as they mentioned it, I knew it was going to be an issue, but I thought I'd keep an open mind and see what this place looked like and see if the service was going to be good. As you might have guessed and as I've discovered these locations tend to suffer with service visibility and service promptness. Waiters tend to disappear and stay away longer or forget these secondary locations and you have to wait for things like drinks or placing orders or getting the check at the end of the meal. As I sat there looking at the menu, I overheard two of the tables complaining, one was complaining about the wait for their bill and they had children which made the wait even more frustrating and the other wondered where the water was and when the waiter would return to take their order.

After hearing that, my fears were confirmed and I knew that if we were going to enjoy this evening that we would have to place the order for the drinks, appetizers, and meal as soon as the waiter showed up and request the check when the food arrived. So we placed our complete order and the drinks came as requested, they delivered the wrong appetizer, interestingly it appeared as if another server messed up because another server attempted to deliver what appeared to be the right appetizer a few minutes later, but saw that we had one and he quickly left.

I'm starting to see a trend when using Open Table, restaurants are putting OpenTable users in some of the more undesirable sections of their restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Very good experience, I would recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We arrived about 10 minutes before our reservation and were seated right away. We were seated in the downstairs room which was perfect for our date as it was very intimate (there were about 10 tables total) and the bar was in the room as well. We had a magnificent waiter, Darren and the rest of the staff was very attentive. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice date night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Service was ok. Food was good. Mastros is better

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Okay, so this is a nice place with good ambiance. The problem I have is the price of the food. I find it overpriced for what you get. Food is good, but not the quality you'd expect for the price. Service was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Flemings gets it. They have outstanding service and great food. The remodel addressed the noise issue. There are many tables where you and your friends can actually have a conversation. I love the new look. Our server, Evan, was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

What can I say, except "Great food and service!" Perfect setting for our anniversary dinnner!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Evan was most helpful and personable, and his suggestions helped us stay on our health program.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Steak was amazing, cooked perfectly and seasoned well. Service was outstanding, constantly checking in if you need anything and always willing to help. Only negative if anything would be the bread in the beginning is a little hard to chew but other than that, PERFECT!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Steaks were perfect-5 star. Our waitress was awesome - 5 star. Bar tender was on point - 5 star. Salad - 3 star, got the wedge chopped - was nothing more than a tossed together garden salad with blue cheese, ingredient ratios were off like it was mixed together on an assembly line- not worth the price. Mashed potatoes; flavor -4 star, portion - 2 star. The portion was barely enough for 2 people (we had 5, so ordered 2nd serving) - for what they charge - the portion size was shameful. Brussel sprouts - flavor - 3 star - barely cooked, nothing special about them. Macaroni & cheese; flavor 3 star, it was served al dente and the cheese sauce was runny and not cheesy.

My last 2 visits to this restaurant have been disappointing -which is disappointment because this place use to be my absolute favorite.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food, once we got it, was excellent. Of course, it was Mother's Day so you expect some staff overload. But we arrived 10 minutes early for our reservation and were immediately ushered through the large dining room and out an EXIT door into a small room with 4 tables of 4. As we entered, other people were leaving and we learned why since it was very cold in there. We decided to try it but it stayed cold. Furthermore, we waited and waited for each course and there were several mistakes in delivering the orders. For example, there were 4 of us but only 3 got their first course, then some received the incorrect desserts. It seemed that most of the time that we saw our server was when she was apologizing for some extraordinary delay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day Brunch. Was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great experience - if I was rich I would eat here once a week!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The 8 of us had a great dinner at Fleming’s celebrating a birthday and Mother’s Day. Our server, Jared, was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was amazing!! Steaks were tender and full of flavor. Dessert - walnut turtle pie with ice cream WOW!! Our server, Moses, was perfect too - attentive , warm and friendly.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
48