About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Blueberry Pancakes with Blueberry syrup
Peppercorn Steak
Cheesecake
Shrimp & Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Filet Mignon Skewers
Prime New York Strip Steak
Shrimp Cocktail
Jumbo Shrimp Scampi Skewers
Beef Carpaccio
Fresh Summer Greens
Crab Mashed Potatoes
Chocolate Lava Cake
Tomahawk Chop
Prime Rib
Fleming's Lobster Tempura
Filet Mignon
Prime Bone-In Ribeye with Spiced Diablo Shrimp
Main Filet Mignon with White Truffled Poached Lobster & Caviar
Newport Filet Mignon Special
Pan-crisped Pork Belly And Poached Eggs
Baked Brioche French Toast
Lemon Ricotta Pancakes
Lemon Ricotta Pancakes With Blueberries
Dry-Aged Prime New York Strip with Herb Butter-Braised King Crab and Caviar
Hamburger

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Orange County
Steak
South Orange County
Best Restaurants in Newport Beach ›

special occasion (87)
fit for foodies (53)
notable wine list (52)
See All
romantic (34)
vibrant bar scene (30)
good for groups (28)
hot spot (24)
neighborhood gem (18)
great for brunch (15)
great for lunch (6)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1021 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner was a birthday celebration fo ...

Dined 4 days ago

The dinner was a birthday celebration for my sister. Our server, Ashley was the best server we can wish for. She was very attentive but never overwhelming. The food was very good and we didn't have to wait long to be served. I asked to talk to the manager to commend Ashley's outstanding service and the great food.

food3
ambience4
service3
value1

The price and value do not match. Very ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The price and value do not match. Very expensive for amount of food you receive. We were placed in a corner and it was so dark we needed to use iPhone flash light to see menus and Bill.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is a great consistent standby f ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Flemings is a great consistent standby for a solid steakhouse type meal. Service at this location is exceptional. Especially Brittany!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We had never been to flemmings before... ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had never been to flemmings before...me and my husband got the same steak...cooked the same. Mine was really good but his was awful. Don't think we will be back...too expensive...but the service was really good

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really like the shrimp on chips, Caes ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We really like the shrimp on chips, Caesar and wedge salad, filet and green beans. The Sonoma Cutrere was lovely and we ate at one of our favorite spots in the bar and all of the servers were awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service1

Been there several times and service was ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Been there several times and service was not good. Waitress wasn't interested in service. Steak was undercooked and then overlooked when sent back. Birthday dinner for GF and extremely disappointing.

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

First time, seems to be not quite the sa ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

First time, seems to be not quite the same. Ran out of prime rib, long wait at table, salad fair, potato hard. Used to be very special and always a treat, seems to have changed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy heart and tummy!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Love having our special occasions at Flemmings! The staff is great and the food outstanding! WE have taken our small company there 2 years in a row for our holiday celebration as well as other special family celebrations. We never feel rushed and enjoy our time celebrating :)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect. Wonderful food ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Everything was perfect. Wonderful food and very attentive wait staff.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My favorite steakhouse in OC. The vibe i ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

My favorite steakhouse in OC. The vibe is loud and fun and the food is very good. The service is always top notch and they always make us feel special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's Truly Exceeded Expectations

Dined on May 28, 2016

As a birthday celebration for my wife, we made the reservations on Open Table and found a few surprises. They seated my family in the downstairs wine cellar, a nice change from the usual dining. Jana, the manager politely introduced her and her evening team. So impressed. We were treated wonderfully all night. And the food was all first rate, with the steaks (and everything) cooked and presented first class. Really enjoyed the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Overall our dining experience was fair. ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Overall our dining experience was fair. The prices for their steaks are outrageous and my angus rib eye had such a large piece of fat running down the middle that I could only eat a third. I should have complained but did not. My husband's prime new york was very good and I ordered wrong. They do have an extensive wine list and ordered 2 different glasses that were very satisfying.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner!!!! Wine prices were very h ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Great dinner!!!! Wine prices were very high. A bottle of Rodney Strong Was $56.00 and Total wine for $16.99. BEST waiter...... Amedeo Pernestino!!!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had apps and dinner and everything wa ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

We had apps and dinner and everything was great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding selection of steaks. The sid ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Outstanding selection of steaks. The sides are great too! Leave room for desert especially the apple crip very good. Overall with great service the experience was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Both filet and my NY steak were excellen ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Both filet and my NY steak were excellent as well as the lobster mashed potato's. Perfectly prepared, pricey but worth it...also it just a short wait for our table even though the restaurant was packed on a Saturday night.

Tags: hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Went to celebrate our 27th wedding anniv ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Went to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary. Made a reservation and unfortunately still had to wait 45 minutes to be seated on a Thursday night. Our waiter was extremely nice and attentive but not very informed about the menu, only knew his own favorites. Although we enjoyed our meal, it just wasn't the night we had hoped for.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fleming's is always a reliable good meal ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Fleming's is always a reliable good meal. The steaks are outstanding. The seafood tower for 2 was outstanding--fresh and beautifully presented. The lobster and crab were cooked perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous restaurant

Dined on May 15, 2016

Flemings is one of our favorite dining spots. Service and food are always the best, Love their apps,sides and steaks and especially the Sunday nite prime rib special dinner which is my favorite . Price very reasonable. Although their wine list is really good, The corkage is very reasonable,( as all restaurants should be) ,and so we bring one of our best bottles from our wine cellar to complement the food. We come here often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always perfect, whether for a regular di ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Always perfect, whether for a regular dinner out or for a special occasion. Our server, Simone, was excellent and made our new Graduate feel very special on graduation day! Thank you! The food was delish, the wine was excellent and the restaurant was "hopping". The only problem , which is just an inconvenience, is the lack of parking at Fashion Island. The restaurant itself is superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I feel that Fleming's often discriminate ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

I feel that Fleming's often discriminates with women and seats them in less desirable locations. We had reservations ahead of time and passed several tables that would have accommodated our group but were lead to a back location in a corner. I asked to be moved which we were.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Nice ambiance but disappointing value

Dined on May 11, 2016

The reception, ambience and service at this establishment are excellent. It was my birthday but sadly the food didn't live up to the high expectations. My girlfriend had the Scottish Salmon which was cooked perfectly well but way too over seasoned. I had the most expensive meat of the menu, the $59 Wagyu New York Strip Steak and same here, perfectly done medium-rare but way way too heavy on the salt. It was seasoned to such an extend that I did not enjoy the final third of this wonderful steak. We also ordered the creamy spinach as side dish, again way too much pepper and the crème brulee as dessert which was not much better than the packaged $2 dessert from the supermarket.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience1
service4

The management needs to take better cont ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

The management needs to take better control of this restaurant.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I tell myself to not go to Flemings for ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I tell myself to not go to Flemings for any "Hallmark" Holiday and today was not different. However, when the kids take me here for Mother's Day, it is hard to say, "no!" I always expect the Newport Beach location to be a flagship experience, but they could really learn a thing or 2 about service and timing from Chandler, AZ. Food was great as always though. Will just look for a different place next year.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great steak...the best.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great steak...the best.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had the best dinner in a long time. The food, the wine, the service and the ambience were amazing. We will definitely be going back for our next special occasion dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Exceeding High Expectations!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything was as good as the extremely high expectations we had coming in. As expected the meals were outstanding and reasonably priced. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

A pleasant evening

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

We had a lovely evening with very good service. The steak and sides were very good. The fish was not the same quality in flavor or preparation as the steak. We will definitely go back as this is one of our neighborhood haunts. However, we hope they will improve their fish offerings. We would dine their more frequently if these offerings were improved.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Went for my husband's birthday and had a ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Went for my husband's birthday and had an incredible experience. Our server (Edgar, I believe was his name), provided outstanding service, the food was delicious from start to finish, and the overall experience was wonderful. Every employee we interacted with wished my husband a happy birthday -- such a thoughtful touch. Incredible service and attention to detail overall.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exquisite

Dined on May 2, 2016

We ordered the chilean sea bass. It was cooked to perfection. One of our favorite date night spots. Highly recommend coming for the superb food, service and ambiance. We look forward to another date night at Flemings.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Never disappoints

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We celebrated a birthday with dinner and drinks. We had the seafood tower, marvelous (no clams or oysters, just lots of lobster, crab legs and shrimp! The sea bass, rib eye and filet were delicious, well prepared and presented. The service was great and we had a great time!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic in all respects. Service was t ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Fantastic in all respects. Service was top shelf and food was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

One of the best dining experiences eating out ever. All aspects of our dining experience were exceptional. Service, food, presentation, wine -outstanding! Worth every penny. Service is perfection. Filet Mignon incredible! Loved every minute of it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a wonderful night out

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Always a wonderful night out

food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch and the mimosas are a must ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great brunch and the mimosas are a must have. The service is on point.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

loriok

Dined on April 24, 2016

We received a Flemings gift card as a anniversary gift. What a great place for a special occasion! I'd highly recommend the prix fixe brunch which includes 3 entrees! Delicious! Next time we want to try happy hour.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic way to celebrate our anniversary

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food was fantastic! Service was amazing! Made our anniversary celebration very special - thanks for the delicious box of truffles!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was excellent.

Dined on April 21, 2016

Overall very nice place to eat. Food is very good. The service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect brunch

Dined on April 17, 2016

Brunch to top off a busy, wonderful weekend. This was a perfect stop prior to everyone getting on their planes to go home. The food was absolutely delicious, everyone was happy. Our waiter was the best. Food was served hot and cooked to perfection. Thank you Flemings!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We come back at least once a month for a ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We come back at least once a month for a great dinner and excellent service.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.