Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Good for Birthdays (46)
Romantic (43)
Business Meals (39)
Notable Wine List (39)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Bar Seating (16)
Private Room (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Fun (14)
People Watching (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Family Style (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

We absolutely love the steaks! I also love the mashed potatoes. The service is always great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The hostess was very accommodating when we didn't like the first table they were going to sit us at...we wanted a quiet dinner and not by a busy walkway and the kitchen across from us...she gladly gave us a wonderful table in the back corner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Flemings. By far one of the best steaks you will ever get. If you are a fish eater the ahi tuna or salmon are great. Love their new bread .
All the staff work hard in making your dining experience the best.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Flemings is not your everyday dining choice, but it should definitely be considered for birthdays, anniversaries, special occasions, or first date. The food and drinks are incredibly delicious but more on the pricey side. Well worth it though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

The wedge salad was a poor little portion of iceberg that was a speck of what it used to be ... shocked and disappointed. After salad waiter took dirty fork and knife from salad plate and put back on table. Just had a poor attitude overall. Both steaks were ordered medium rare One was medium the other medium plus The "manager" handled it well and comped entrees. We are locals and hadn't been to Flemings in a while because of the inconsistent kitchen guess the kitchen hasn't improved much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

The lower dinning room has a poor atmosphere when crowded, the two main waiter were cold, the food was not very good and my stomach was upset all night, and the prices were outrageous!

Greg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Just ok. For the price, it should be a lot better. It seems to be a place where flashy people who drive stupidly expensive cars go to show off with valet parking and overpaying for dinner. Many of the patrons did not seem to be local. Spinach salad was average and ahi tuna small plate was just ok. For $50 Chilean sea bass was good, although a bit salty. It was served on a bed of spinach. Waiter was really personable and professional. Service was very good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Ask for Amadeo!! Everyone at our table thought he was the best server we had ever had EVER. We were celebrating a special occasion and he took everything above and beyond. RIP to our bank account though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Ribeye steak too salty. Unusual for upscale place.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on April 18, 2017

Flemmings is a reliable good spot for a great meal. Everything was good. My wife had the filet medallions and shrimp special and she really enjoyed the surf and turf combo. My only wish is that they start to price their menu a little more realistic. Every steak is near or over $50 and the drinks and appetizers are all in the high teens. It's getting to be too expensive to justify the experience these days.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was our first time here and it was absolutely wonderful! We came to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and we were seated downstairs in this room that had about 15 tables. It was quiet and peaceful (even though a party of 10-12 ended up next to us). Brian our waiter was great! He and his colleague were on top of our refills and anything we needed.. The service was amazing. The manager was so kind - they had run out of the creme brûlée by the time my dessert was supposed to arrive so I had to pick another dessert, which was good, but not the same, and the manager came to apologize and sent is home with an extra dessert. That made our day =).

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Food an d Service were great. The manager Bernard even came by and offered his help.
The waitress Licha was great too.
Thank you guys,
RJ

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Would not let us purchase a less expensive item as was told we could when we called and asked......forced us to purchase a prefixed menuu item.....

Not accommodating!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The best steakhouse. I was a little disappointed in my choice for a brunch dish. While it was very good, it was way over priced. It was steak and eggs; about 3 ounces of fillet, sliced and one scrambled egg. It did include potatoes and a veggie side dish and a salad for $50. Hmmmm, just thought it was overpriced. My husband had a prime rib, baked potato and a salad for the same price. All of our food was so delicious though. The service was excellent and I love this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service, food, options, comfort were all impeccable. My only regret was being in such a dark room when it was such a beautiful day! I was really happy to finally try the Sunday Brunch. Crabcake Eggs Benedict was delicious.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Came here for my birthday and have a wonderful time. I highly recommend the seafood tower and the bone in rib eye. The lobster is amazing as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Awesome experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Fabulous filet mignon and lobster deal - true surf and turf! You really get your money's worth! The lobster was cooked to pure perfection and filet mignon was to our standard!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We came to Fkeming's to celebrate a birthday and we're very happy with our overall experience. We attubute that in great part to our server who was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints! The food is consistantely awesome as is the wine list! The service is always great. There wait staff is amazing. You can't go wrong dining at Fleming's.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our party of six enjoyed celebrating my son's 25th birthday at Fleming's. Along with apps such as calamari, five people ordered dirty martinis that they seemed to like a lot. We had wine after that - mid range price that the waitress recommended. It was Oberon which was fine, but we should have splurged and gotten something better in retrospect. The bread with special butter was worth the calories. Even though the waitress did not mention it, we knew of the week night prix fixe menu, and four of us ended up ordering that. The filet mignon was tasty and one of the best I have ever had! It was even better than the lobster tail which was also really good. My daughter sitting next to me ordered her filet medium rare, and while it was perfect for her, it was a bit too rare in the middle for my liking of medium rare, so I was glad I went with "medium rare plus" that the waitress recommended to me. My husband ordered a wedge salad and the boneless short ribs served over mashed potatoes. He loved his meal and was still talking about it the next day. My daughter's boyfriend ordered the pork chop; no negative comments there, so I think he liked it. We got the Hot Lava Cake for dessert, and it was decadently wonderful. All in all, we had a delicious meal, and our waitress was pleasant and attentive. We have been to Fleming's before, and we look forward to going again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food. Nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great steaks, exceptional service, all around fantastic experience. Lava cake is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great service- our waiter was excellent. Steaks are amazing especially the ribeye! Atmosphere was great for a date night out with Wifey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Definitely some of the best-tasting, tender steaks around. The service is perfect, not intrusive. Their Fleming's salad was just the right size and very good. The side dishes (we had the mushrooms) are always delicious. The chocolate molten cake was heavenly. It is consistently excellent food. We were near the kitchen, so it was a bit noisy, but we could still converse. We come here regularly.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great service, food was cooked perfect, good pace between each course.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went to Flemings for Brunch. Usually we have enjoyed thoroughly for the food and ambiance regarding late lunches and dinners. However, in this instance, the Eggs and Hash we received were cold and dry, indication that it had been under a heat lamp for an extended period of time. Complained to waiter when he FINALLY came around. Waiter offered to take food back but by that point it was already half eaten and we did not want to wait for the food to come out again. The waiter did nothing to rectify this gross mishap on the check. I guess he did not want to forgo any percentage of the tip. It is dishearting to say, but I would suggest not going to Flemings for Brunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Lovely food and services. The good choices for special events like birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Really great food. Ambiance. Central location. Service was excellent.

Tags: Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Really enjoyed my steak here. Will definitely be back when I'm in the area.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Good food and good time every time - servers on top of every need

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Took wife out for anniversary and we had a great time. Steaks were excellent and sides were tasty. The waiter was great and very helpful. Try the Lava cake for desert- the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We asked for a booth when I made the reservation using OpenTable. We confirmed this on arrival, 20 minutes earlier then our reservation. We waited 25 minutes for a booth. Our request was ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We ordered a bottle of wine, had it seved, received our appetizers yet server left digital cocktail menu with screen lit up on the table until we finally asked him to kindly remove it halfway thru our meal. Shrimp cocktail tasted like it sat next to something smoked and had absorbed the smell/flavor, was very obvious and not edible. Had to send it back. Flemings salad was on point. Bone in steak was cooked perfectly but very under seasoned and bland. Burrata appetizer which I've had a number of times was terrible....grainey texture, the tomatoes tasted like they were old (cooked many days prior and refrigerated). First time Flemings was a complete disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Delicious! Will definitely be back and save room for dessert. We had Bryan Comte as our server and he was fantastic. Loved that Peach Moscow Mule he recommended!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We really enjoyed the ribeye but what made the experience really enjoyable was our waiter Edgar. He was without a doubt the most customer service oriented waiter we have experienced. He told us of the specials was very attentive, Friendly and courteous. We also had a talk with the manager talking about the good customer service and she was very kind and helpful as well. We would definitely recommend Flemings to others and will definitely be coming back. Thank you, Debra and Laguna

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

One of the best steaks ever! The service and atmosphere were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 20, 2017

While the food at this location did not tasted top-notch (one medium-well filet mignon was way under cooked; one well-done filet mignon was burnt dead on the outside yet still bleeding on the inside, seared ahi tuna was a bit salty and did not tasted fresh), it was still a decent fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.