Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Good for Birthdays (43)
Romantic (42)
Notable Wine List (34)
Business Meals (32)
Worth the Drive (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
People Watching (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Private Room (13)
Fun (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Casual (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Authentic (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined a day ago

We really enjoyed the ribeye but what made the experience really enjoyable was our waiter Edgar. He was without a doubt the most customer service oriented waiter we have experienced. He told us of the specials was very attentive, Friendly and courteous. We also had a talk with the manager talking about the good customer service and she was very kind and helpful as well. We would definitely recommend Flemings to others and will definitely be coming back. Thank you, Debra and Laguna

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

While the food at this location did not tasted top-notch (one medium-well filet mignon was way under cooked; one well-done filet mignon was burnt dead on the outside yet still bleeding on the inside, seared ahi tuna was a bit salty and did not tasted fresh), it was still a decent fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

We were taken downstairs to a quiet little room that looked like a conference room that had a tv on the wall. I thought because we had reservations that we would have a decent table. The carpets looked worn and old. Our waiter was very good. On the menu we're crispy Brussels sprouts that I was going to share with my husband and he tried them first and they were made with bacon and I'm vegetarian!!! They did take it off the bill but they should have stated that on the menu!!! It was my husbands birthday and we thought it would be nice. We had been to Flemings before but in Vegas and we thought it would be perfect for a special occasion. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and great service, but very expensive so be prepared to spend at least $100.00 per person. I received a gift card so my wife and I were looking forward to a great night together, but we're not exactly Newport Beach wealthy so when the gift card, which was $125.00, only got us 2 salads and 2 entrees, we left hungry and mildly disappointed.
Still the Filet, medium well, was fantastic!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

This location has degraded, and it's unfortunate. I hope they can get back on their feet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Amazing experience. Food was perfect, our waiter Kenneth was attentive but not annoying. Staff all very accommodating.
A fantastic dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Ken, our waiter, was very good. Booth seating was good location. My wife's Sea Bass was good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My first time at Flemings. Dinner and the service was phenomenal. I had filet Mignon and it was delicious. Our waiter was very nice and was very helpful. My girlfriend and I had an amazing time. We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Extremely loud environment with less than attentive service. $50 steak was way over cooked and overpriced for what you get. Waiter seemed to not really care if our food was prepared correctly or not, just seemed more concerned to get us out of out the restaurant to turn the table over. Would say that Ruth Chris is a superior value to Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 11, 2017

our server Clint was excellent, but kitchen was backed up and we finished a whole bottle of wine and 2 loves of bread before our food arrived. The manager stopped by to say the kitchen was backed up but didn't offer any thing other than a shrug and a sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very favorable steak dinner, non-rushed service, and a nice selection of Oregon red wines.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. God was great and service was outstanding. For the first time ever, I ordered king crab instead of steak and it was fabulous. You can order anywhere on the menu and have a great meal.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 9, 2017

ENJOYED THE EVENING . HAD A DRINK AT THE BAR FIRST. BARTENDER WAS FRIENDLY AND
HELPFUL. POURED A GOOD DRINK. DINNER WAS GREAT. PETITE FILLET AND IRON STEAK
BOTH DELICIOUS. CREAMED SPINACH GOOD. GOOD WAITER. A GOOD MEAL AT A LOVELY
RESTUARANT.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 9, 2017

While the reviews I read about Flemings were good, I was more impressed with the actual experience. My wife and I were promptly seated (a bit earlier than our reservation). We enjoyed great service from our waiter (Hai sp?). He made our 44th anniversary dinner a special occasion with attentiveness and a chocolate treat from the kitchen after dinner and dessert. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. An overall excellent experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Always Fantastic! I have never had a bad meal at Flemings. Not only is the food fantastic but the service is A+

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great service! The food was delicious! Great ambiance!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Brought wrong order and took 20 minutes to bring what I ordered. They comped it but wasn't hungry by the time it came.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Chose Flemings to celebrate my Dad's 85th birthday. I had noted that it was his birthday on my open table reservation. When we arrived, Flemings staff wished him a Happy Birthday and gave him the real VIP treatment. He loved it! The meals were delicious, especially the bone in rib eye with scallops which was the special that evening. Our server Kenneth was exceptional! A great guy who was very attentive and treated us all well, anticipating our needs. Dad got a very nicely boxed birthday gift of chocolate truffles from the restaurant. A very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We had a reservation on a Sunday night and still had to wait 20 minutes for our table. The noise level was uncomfortable...it was hard to carry on a quiet conversation. The busboys/waiters wanted to clear dishes way too fast. They even tried to remove the bread when our dinner came. Our table was excellent, but the entire restaurant was not designed for quiet talking. I know this is a "nice" restaurant, but to pay $55 - $65 for the protein alone is way too much. Add 1-2 sides, wine, perhaps an appetizer and dessert, and you are talking $300+ for two people.

We had one protein, one "small" plate (my protein) and one side, 3 glasses of wine for $120. No appetizer, no main entree for me, only one side for two people, 3 "house" wines. With the noisy atmosphere, clearly not worth it. Will not go back.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent anniversary dinner! Bone-in rib eye cooked medium as recommended by our server, Clint. Side of Blue Crab mashed potatoes and a Big Cab! Everything cooked to perfection and service was great! Finished the meal off with creme brûlée and a 20 Year Tawny port.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Incredible food. Generous portions. Romantic and elegant. A place for any special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Flemings Newport Beach this Friday. It was without a doubt one of the best dinner experiences we have ever had. David was our server and he made the evening an absolute delight. The lovely lady manager who just arrived from Phoenix back to Southern California what a wonderful professional! The food was literally to die for. I would easily choose it as my last meal. We can't tell you what a fantastic evening we had, we will be back very soon! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The noise level was intolerable. Couldn't wait to leave. Couldn't hear the person next to me let alone across the table.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 21, 2017

High end steakhouse with other delicious entrée choices and everything à la carte. Professional servers and dimmer, dark wood ambiance. Excellent wine choices with 100 options by the glass in two different size pours. You'll want to keep the wine and drink selection tablet so you can play with it all night.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We made reservations in advance but our table was in the basement banquet room, which was loud (oh well, that's expected)and really stuffy. The servers were nice but there was long periods between their visits. We ordered two appetizers , my wife got the prime rib dinner and I got the bone-in fliet oscar-style. As we sat and waited for our appetizers, we to get curious as to what was taking so long. During this period, we did not get a visit from our server, so we couldn't check the status. Finally our entrees came out. At that point, our server came back to check on us and we asked her to cancel our appetizers since they never came. She was very shocked..... How could she have known they didn't come out... she never checked up on us! About halfway through our meal, (I'm assuming) the manager brought out our appetizers. He was nice enough to comp them for their mistake. My filet was pretty good! Was happy with it. My wife's prime rib was a different story. Her meat was slightly over cooked and dry. It was very disappointing. After the mistake with our server, she didn't come back to our table the rest of the night, she had her colleague take over.... Until we asked for the check. She had no problem dropping it off...Overall it was a letdown of an experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amadeo is the best. Took good care of us despite his busy schedule. Will definitely make a return visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our waitress Roni is was fantastic. She made our night out great. The food was fantastic. Wine was wonderful. Everything was just perfect. We sat by a door which brought a cold draft which was a downfall but other than that was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Experience didn't match the cost for dinner. Very ordinary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Too expensive for the service/quality/food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food in an upscale casual atmosphere. Service was amazing. Ask for Amedeo.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome food, atmosphere, and service from "Tony, the Greek". Thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Have had better food and service at this location. Had filets, Fleming's potatoes, New wedge salads. While the food was well prepared and tasty, the meal was not exceptional to earn the menu prices. The service was also not exceptional for what one expects from a Fleming's.
Would recommend requesting a table far from the entrance area and far away from the waiter's station. When splurging for a celebration one expects to be "wowed".

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine Dinner great. Make sure you have a reservation.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was a busy night - Valentine's Day. The food was superb. But it is almost too noisy to have a conversation. But, we will go back.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

After we were sat and brought water, it took another 15 min before they returned to uncork and serve our wine. The aged New York was ordered medium rare but came medium well. I had to wait another 15 min for my food, while my wife ate by herself. They did cover the cork fee which was a nice gesture, but initial service and food were unacceptable. My wife and I were not happy and most likely will never return to Fleming's and or recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Tables are a bit close together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Birthday. The food is still pretty good and we go because we know a few servers there but it does not compare to Mastros for the price you pay. Wouldn't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great restaurant with great food options. Very high scale but good seafood and steak

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Honestly, we have been to Fleming's before many times. The music was LOUD and horrible. We also went to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, Valentine's day and my husband's birthday. We got engaged AT FLEMINGS and they didn't even give us a little dessert. Not like we were looking for a free dessert, but geeze. For over $300 for our special night, seemed like we could have gotten a souffle or something. The sides were cold and we still had to pay for them too. Boo! Normally, we have a great time there with no complaints, but this time was not up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was excellent as always. My huge disappointment was that I specifically asked to be sat in the main dining room but they put us in a service corridor. None of the nice ambience and people pushing past all the time. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.