About Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

455 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Miguel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 720-9633

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/newport-beach

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $6.00. Fashion Island parking lots open in front of restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Blueberry Pancakes with Blueberry syrup - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Peppercorn Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Shrimp & Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Filet Mignon Skewers - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Prime New York Strip Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Shrimp Cocktail - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Jumbo Shrimp Scampi Skewers - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Beef Carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Fresh Summer Greens - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Crab Mashed Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Tomahawk Chop - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Prime Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Fleming's Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Main Filet Mignon with White Truffled Poached Lobster & Caviar - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Prime Bone-In Ribeye with Spiced Diablo Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Newport Filet Mignon Special - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Baked Brioche French Toast - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Lemon Ricotta Pancakes With Blueberries - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Pan-crisped Pork Belly And Poached Eggs - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Dry-Aged Prime New York Strip with Herb Butter-Braised King Crab and Caviar - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Lemon Ricotta Pancakes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Hamburger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Romantic (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (22)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Private Room (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Authentic (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Casual (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Cozy (5)
People Watching (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
1286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always seems to meet our expectations an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Always seems to meet our expectations and the Sunday night Prime Rib special is outstanding value.

Tags: Fun, , Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The bone-in rib eye was amazing. Definit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

The bone-in rib eye was amazing. Definitely my recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We called up and said we would be 10 min ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We called up and said we would be 10 minutes late. Why did they mark us as s no show. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

As always the food is top notch however ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

As always the food is top notch however the service was so-so for a high end dining facility.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

The food at Flemings is consistently goo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

The food at Flemings is consistently good. The ambience is why my wife and I come here on date night. Their dry age rib-eye is probably your best bet and can easily be shared along with two sides. Our favorites are the Flemings potatoes and either creamed spinach or asparagus.

Bring a nice bottle of Cabernert pay the corkage fee and you have a wonderful evening for a price you can't beat at any fine steakhouse in Southern California. Better then Morton's or Donovans and less expensive. (Service is always good and you never feel rushed)

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

David our server and the manager were aw ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

David our server and the manager were awesome. We truly enjoyed the great meal we had that night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was my first visit in a year or so. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This was my first visit in a year or so. I was pleased to see a small plates section on a steakhouse menu. It offers 4 oz protein entree choices. You enjoy what they do best without needing a ride in a wheelbarrow to exit the restaurant.

I really enjoyed the lobster tempura and their updated rendition of a ceaser salad.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent. Tried the lobster bi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food was excellent. Tried the lobster bisque, it was ok but not as good as Costco. Very noisy. Hard to have a relaxing conversation. David server was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This Flemings in Newport Beach, Californ ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

This Flemings in Newport Beach, California, is our favorite because of the fabulous service and fabulous food! It is definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the service and the food is to die ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love the service and the food is to die for. Their specials are great and the steaks are always cooked to perfection

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, , Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional as was service. How ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was exceptional as was service. However, we were seated 30 minutes late from our reservation which was very disappointing.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was poor due to poor seating ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service was poor due to poor seating.. The waiter got 3 tables at once and all parties suffered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

We have enjoyed Flemings every since it ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have enjoyed Flemings every since it opened in Newport Beach. Best steaks and great fish.

Servers are friendly well informed about the menu and so attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Hot Spot, Casual, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food & service "exceeded" our expect ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food & service "exceeded" our expectations in many ways.... food was above average... service staff was 10+++ All of them.... great location also. Would highly commend this place to anybody.. it is a little more expensive than some place but that did not impact us personally. T

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was over cooked, dessert was not f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Steak was over cooked, dessert was not fresh, server was not helpful it was hard to get her attention and help many times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My mother did not enjoy her steak as it ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 3, 2017

My mother did not enjoy her steak as it was overcooked and dry. We had several crumbs on the table and no one came to sweep it up as I was told it was supposed to be done.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We always enjoy the 3 course salad, prim ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We always enjoy the 3 course salad, prime rib and dessert special with mushrooms, creamed spinach and great spreads for the bread. We share the lava cake and ice cream and take home the walnut turtle pie from the second dinner. Plenty to eat and high quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to this Flemings for the pa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to this Flemings for the past 3 years for new years. we went on our anniversary this year and we were disappointed so we had almost given up on going back again. we had mentioned it was our anniversary, the steaks were both overcooked. they did take them back and gave us new ones it was just a long time. we were then skipped on the "dessert" they usually bring out for anniversaries but then had to watch the table across from us get a dessert and coupons for their anniversary, even though the husband was only there with his daughter because his wife had left to go shopping. after that we said we would try another place. it just happened that we were invited for Christmas work party at a different location and the food and service was great. we decided to give the Newport another chance since its closer. we were really happy with the food and the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the food.. wonderful service. Top 5 ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love the food.. wonderful service. Top 5 for favorite places to eat

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always so good! My first petite filet wa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always so good! My first petite filet was over done...had asked for medium rare & to err on the medium, but came to me fairly well done. They graciously made me another one, and though it took a long time to get the 2nd one, it came out perfectly. The Flemings Potatoes, Asparagus and Brussels Sprouts were top notch. Fabulous wine and desert. Clint, our server, was fabulous and accommodating!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our reservation went off without a hitch ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our reservation went off without a hitch. We were seated in a very busy area and when my husband asked our hostess if there was a quieter area we were taken downstairs to their private room (occupied by other patrons since it was New Year's Eve) and it was perfect. Brian Coyne and his team were very attentive and the food was delicious. I had their 20 oz Ribeye, cooked to perfection. My husband had the Petite Filet Mignon and loved it. All in all a very nice evening and we will be back. By the way, save room for their 'cooked to order' Lava Cake. Worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak was simply perfection! Everyth ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The steak was simply perfection! Everything was exactly what I expected plus more!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating our anniversary. The ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary. The Food was excellent. We had bone in filet cooked perfectly with lobster that was sweet and succulent. The Lamb was delicious as well. Service excellent very attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent cooked to perfection. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was excellent cooked to perfection. Chipotle Mac and cheese, creamy spinach and superb filet mignon. Our Host David was amazing and very knowledgeable . LVE wine by John Legend was our reason for trying Fleming's in the first place and it was worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and our waiter wa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was excellent and our waiter was lovely. They were ready with our reservation though I must say that it was humbling to go from the high of preaching two Christmas Eve services to being seated at the table by the "kitchen door." So thanks for that reality check, Fleming's hostess - but I'm happy that we looked like the couple least likely to complain on Christmas Eve.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our christmas dinner. We had a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our christmas dinner. We had a wonderful time. My wife had the bone in ribeye and lobster special and I had the salmon. Both were perfect! The side of creamed spinach was delicious! Wine suggestions were perfect. We had been warned that the noise level could be a problem but it was not, even though they were very busy. The wait staff was exemplary! Always there, but never there! This was our first time and we will be back again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make sure to request that your seated in ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Make sure to request that your seated in Amedeo Pernestino section. If you want the best, request Amedeo! Thank you to everyone at Flemings for a wonderful evening! 🙏

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Server Jeffrey knowledgeable of the menu ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Server Jeffrey knowledgeable of the menu and food selections

He gave us great recommendations

The host was very attentative and greeted us with a friendly smile

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas dinner with old friends.

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Christmas dinner with old friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, not great, especially for ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was good, not great, especially for the price. The server rushed us through the evening, the booth was crammed and uncomfortable. Their signature jalapeño potato dish lacked flavor. All in all, very unimpressed, won't go back. No better than Outback Steakhouse. If you want a something better go to Maestro's or head to Anaheim and go to the Catch or Prime Cut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Flemings is always a terrific and fun pl ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Flemings is always a terrific and fun place for a dining adventure. I especially enjoy the secret private dining room n the basement.

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

We celebrated my 50th bday with my famil ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We celebrated my 50th bday with my family and had a great experience. Olivia was our waitress and she was exceptional. Calamari, spinach salad, tempura lobster, Mac n cheese, salmon, creamed spinach, cheesecake and Choc lava cake were delicious!We will be returning for sure! :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the best. Steak and pork cho ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Absolutely the best. Steak and pork chop were both outstanding. A bit noisy in the back room.

Might be quieter somewhere up front. There were other tables available in other parts of the restaurant. Food and service were all excellent. Waiters were exceptionally attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my girlfriends treated me for a b ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

One of my girlfriends treated me for a birthday dinner on a recent evening. We both dined and enjoyed our Prime Rib special dinner for $35.99 each (Sundays only. The server was very friendly and attentive. We brought our own bottle of wine. The corkage fee is $25. During the Christmas season, parking can be a challenge. Valet parking is highly recommended if you come during that time, as we did. We both enjoyed our food, and side salads. My birthday was topped off with a small box of truffles and a card signed by the restaurant staff. My first visit to this particular Flemings, and definitely will not be my last. Thanks for the great meal and experience!

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It is always a treat to spend an evening ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

It is always a treat to spend an evening dining at Fleming's. We celebrated my wife's 29th (ha) birthday and truly enjoyed the experience. The steaks were, as always perfect, and a seasonal side of lobster mac 'n cheese was perfect. The service was outstanding, and they went out of their way to make us feel special. A great night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always consistent, great steak and fish, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always consistent, great steak and fish, attentive service and management that will do anything to make it right. Add a top-notch wine list and what could be better?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food and awesome service. Great ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Awesome food and awesome service. Great place for my birthday. Highly recommend it for any kind of get together or celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food; great service. We always en ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great food; great service. We always enjoy dining at Flemings!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I requested a quiet table and they deliv ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I requested a quiet table and they delivered. My dad doesn't hear very well so loud restaurants are usually not an option. Our quiet corner was perfect and he enjoyed his meal very much. Service was spot-on and the food was delicious.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the time we walked into your fine e ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

From the time we walked into your fine establishment...the folks who greeted us and everyone else was very nice. Very professional, friendly, helpful, and all around top notch service by Amadeo. We will request him for our next visit.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.