About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Tuna Sashimi Tower
  • Bone In Filet Mignon
  • Molten Chocolate Lava Cake
Tuna Sashimi Tower
Bone In Filet Mignon
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Nashville
Notable Wine List
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

special occasion (53)
notable wine list (36)
romantic (36)
See All
good for groups (22)
fit for foodies (16)
scenic view (12)
hot spot (9)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service, the food was great. ...

Dined 4 days ago

Exceptional service, the food was great. It was a perfect evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always great! We enjoyed the ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is always great! We enjoyed the special brunch menu. No one left hungry. The brunch features three courses: Appetizer, Entree, and Dessert. We enjoyed the Filet Benedict, the Smoked Salmon Benedict, and the Ham omelet. All of which were high quality and very filling. We prefer the filets that we normally choose at dinner service, but though this was a fun special occasion meal.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was excellent but the service w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent but the service was very slow. We went for brunch at 11 and the restaurant was under capacity. Everything took a very long time despite the lack of other diners. We were ordering from a special brunch menu so I would believe these items were readily available in abundance. it seemed there were plenty of wait servers but they all appeared to be standing around. Disappointing.

food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently a great place to enjoy a fi ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Consistently a great place to enjoy a fine dinner.

food3
ambience3
service3

Not bad all round... Just another streak ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Not bad all round... Just another streak place. Can't really tell the difference between Alexander's, Bricktops and this place... Apart from that the steak was very good if not a little expensive.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our family enjoyed a delicious dinner wi ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Our family enjoyed a delicious dinner with exceptional customer service to celebrate our son's Vanderbilt graduation!As someone with celiac, I appreciate that they make the effort to read the gluten free on my opentable profile and bring over the gluten free menu along with the other menus.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The service was ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was the best we have seen in Nashville. The place is hard on the wallet but it was a delightful place to eat on my wife's birthday.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Usually love love this place....everythi ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Usually love love this place....everything about it, the food, atmosphere, service are always top notch, but Mother's Day was different. Took my mother for her 1st time there. Didn't like our table even though we had reservations and our typical history of a booth was not available for some reason and they hurriedly sat us by the wine room without a second thought (too noisy and too much traffic by it) Our waitress wasn't very good, took to long to get a menu. She was kind of scatterbrained as she even forgot the bread twice and later when asked to bring the desert i-pad, she showed back up to our table 10 minutes later asking what we had decided on not realizing she had failed to bring us the menu. Food wasn't anywhere close to as good as usual. Was told at our 6:15 reservation that they were completely out of any type of strip. Maybe they had just been too busy that day and over booked. Very disappointing for a $350 mothers day dinner for 3; with no wine or cocktails included in the price. Hate it for her first visit, could tell she felt bad for us in deciding to make Fleming's the place for her special dinner.

food4
ambience3
service4

It was available for a table of 2 on a F ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

It was available for a table of 2 on a Friday night.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What can I say - Great Steaks.

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Everyone felt like a good steak and was real close to the Vanderbilt Marriott so off we went. Glad we did. Everyone loved their steaks. Well cooked. Great service. Would recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best dining experiences I've ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the best dining experiences I've had in years.

food2
ambience5
service2

This location has definitely slipped. No ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

This location has definitely slipped. No crab on the menu and the food was mediocre as was the menu. Used to be one of my favorites in Nashville

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fantastic experience!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had an excellent experience from beginning to end! Rob was our primary server and the whole team did such an amazing job--a well-oiled machine for sure! Truffles at the end for my husband's birthday was a great surprise treat--such a nice touch!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

The ambiance and view were very nice. We ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

The ambiance and view were very nice. We really enjoyed the calamari! Our steak was cooked well, and the Fleming's potatoes were delicious and different. The Bourbon Peach Martini was sweeter than I expected but still good. It may be more of a dessert cocktail. Overall it was a wonderful experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great first tine dining @ Flemings. My d ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great first tine dining @ Flemings. My daughter received some truffles for her birthday. The food was excellent along with the service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Another great Flemings

Dined on April 14, 2016

the Vanderbilt flemings was first rate from food to great quality service. will be back on next business trip.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The filet is my steak of choice. The qua ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

The filet is my steak of choice. The quality of meat and the preparation were perfect. The wine list and service were excellent as well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Delish

Dined on April 7, 2016

I enjoy the environment and menu more and more each time I visit. Perfect for business or pleasure.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

My colleagues and I was in from out of ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

My colleagues and I was in from out of town on a business trip and decided to dine at Flemings. We were fully aware of the ambiance and service since we've dinned at the location in El Segundo, CA. Glad to see that the service to Outstanding from State to State.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3

Food wasn't prepared as ordered and was ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Food wasn't prepared as ordered and was cold.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

Dined on March 30, 2016

We had a group of five celebrating my husband's birthday. All of our steaks were cooked to perfection! Excellent service. It was a very enjoyable evening as it was quite and we could all hear each other. Look forward to a return visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Can't wait to go back. What a special n ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Can't wait to go back. What a special night for my family!!!

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Not the place to go for brunch....

Dined on March 27, 2016

A huge disappointment! I thought that Fleming's would be a great choice for Easter brunch but my family of four would not agree in the end. There was a set three course menu for $40 a person. Other than our first course of fruit, salad or soup, the rest of our meal was not good at all. Prime rib and filets were not the best "cuts" of meat and the French toast and eggs benedict were not an upscale meal either. The cheesecake to finish off our meal was pretty tasty but the cobbler tasted as though it was canned fruit with oatmeal poured on top. Service was superb and ambiance was just what I expected from a Fleming's. Maybe I expected too much when it came to the food....we will not be back anytime soon.

food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Neglected

Dined on March 27, 2016

Server neglected us between visits. Food was just okay. Meat was not cooked to order and this is a steak place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings never disappoints!

Dined on March 20, 2016

We love Flemings! It's our go to for special occasions. Outstanding food, service and nice ambiance. The wine list is fantastic and you have to order the chocolate lava cake. It is incredible and my all time favorite dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Every time I wish there was a smaller cu ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Every time I wish there was a smaller cut of meat rather than having to choose from such over sized portions. A queen cut prime rib or 8 oz steak selection would be ideal for most women patrons. Service is always excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Filet & lobster special was fabulous and ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Filet & lobster special was fabulous and had one of our favorite wines, Gundlach Bundschu!! Jasmine was an excellent waitress!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Traveler

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food and the service was both great. The atmosphere was fantastic, quiet enough to have a great conversation.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SEC Tourney Friday Night

Dined on March 11, 2016

My son and I attended the SEC Basketball Tournament. We love the porterhouse for 2. They were out of the porterhouse for 2, but my son managed the big filet and I had the bone in ribeye. Both were cooked to perfection. The staff put us at a table in the bar area so we could watch the night session of the tournament and other games. Everything was awesome! It was a great father and son night out! Go VOLS and Go Flemings!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great experience. Actually, I've n ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Had a great experience. Actually, I've never had a bad one at Flemings. We took advantage of the prime rib special. Cooked perfectly. The sides were plenty to share. After the salad and main course, the desserts were packed to go. Our server, sorry but can't remember her name, was absolutely exceptional. We'll be going back soon.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect Steaks and Great Service!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Flemings has melt in your mouth steaks, fantastic appetizers, sides and desserts. The service was very attentive and each course came out at exactly the perfect time. The restaurant will also split plates and customize cuts to fit your parties dining needs with no additional charges. Perfect for a special night out

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good time

Dined on March 5, 2016

The food and the service were good. It is what I expect from Fleming's. My wife and I enjoyed our meal and had a great time.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening birthday dinner

Dined on March 5, 2016

It was my birthday and I wanted a place where I could go and have good service and good food. Flemings always has that. It is just a "cut above". We have been before on a birthday evening and it is one of my favorites. I went online to see about the lobster/steak dinner and was happy to find you still had it even though it was not on the menu and was not mentioned by our sweet little server. The truffles and gift card at the end of the meal was a nice surprise. Thanks for a lovely evening. Claudia Moore

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

From food to service to management- Impeccable

Dined on February 28, 2016

Our server, Hailey, was just about as perfect as a server could be. A nice smile, pleasant disposition, knowledgable, attentive but not intrusive. Our table of 6 had all entries served together, all "fresh from the oven". Each course was timely and everyone was pleased with the food. One small, simply a personal taste, glitch was more than graciously made up for by management. The people working at this Fleming's were all that a fine restaurant could want. Our group of three couples in our 50's had a fantastic dining experience and evening. Thank you Flemings, thank you Hailey.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

What Happened?

Dined on February 26, 2016

Fleming's has always been a very dependable, quality steak house, and we dine there three or four times per year. Historically, the food and service have always been excellent. Our most recent experience was very different - bad service, and fair food. Hopefully this was just an off night. We had to wait ten minutes before we had service, and then twenty minutes after that to get two glasses of wine and a cocktail, on a Thursday evening when the restaurant wasn't very busy. The steaks were OK, not the usual quality. the manager did comp our drinks and first courses, with a genuine apology. I believe the biggest problem was the server we had, not the usual professional. Will be a while before we visit again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Never a bad experience. Always consisten ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

Never a bad experience. Always consistent and food is always fantastic! Always my first choice.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was delicious! Superb food an ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Everything was delicious! Superb food and service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to Eat....

Dined on February 16, 2016

Great place to Eat....

food4
ambience3
service4

If looking for a nice steakhouse , go to ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

If looking for a nice steakhouse , go to sperrys, maybe mortons. You get way better value there(sperrys has a very fresh salad bar ) , as well as they don't allow infants in there . The menu descriptions don't do the product justice - what shows up is not what you were expecting (and not in a good way). Really overpriced for what you get .

food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Forgotten salad

Dined on February 15, 2016

They forgot my salad. Steak had no flavor other than pepper.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.