Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (34)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (21)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fun (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
828 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I along with another couple had a great dinner at Flemings. It was made special by our regular waiter, Jimmy, who always does an excellent job serving us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server, Katrina did a great job. The ambience is relaxing and they are so gracious on special occasions like birthdays!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The restaurant is nice and service was excellent. My server was very attentive and knowledgeable of the food choices. However, I do feel the food is a bit overpriced. I would go back again, just not often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Everything was terrific except my steak was over cooked. Was suppose to be medium rare, but was medium well.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Quality service. Pretty pricey however for what we received. Food was good but for the money I've had better. That's not to say it was bad, it wasn't. Simply to say there are better steaks out there than this one I had (8oz filet). And once again this is a steak house that can't cook a 'medium well' steak. (Actually I order mine medium well knowing I will get what I really want which is a medium cooked steak). It came back less than medium more like medium rare. But I ate it anyway since there was no blood still visible. Desert menu was best part of the meal. I may go back again some day but won't be on my "gotta eat there again and soon" list. It's definitely a eat it once experience....then go somewhere else to have a really good "worth the money" steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have dined at Fleming's for years. It has always been excellent. This meal was the worst, ever. We were both ordering a special; 3 courses for $59.99 per person. Listed in the description was appetizer, 12 oz filet and choice of dessert . They presented us with one appetizer and told us we were to share it. Uh, no....if it is per person, you EACH get an appetizer. We were then told that they would bring us another appetizer but it was a favor to us and not how things worked. Really? I ordered my filet medium-well. It was brought out charred on the outside. When I say charred I meant it had been caught on fire and the outside was black. There was no pink inside. I pointed this out and it was taken away and a new one brought out....25 minutes later. My husband had finished eating by then and the shared potatoes were cold. The second filet was prepared satisfactorily. We ordered creme' brûlée and carrot cake. The carrot cake was good and the creme' brûlée was so runny that it could have been eaten thru a straw. The manager came to apologize and I told him I was going to have a hard time paying for our meal it was so bad and the service was only adequate. (The waitress had told us that there were many new employees and that she had just had surgery. Thank fully we were spared the details.) The manager offered to pick up the entire bill. We offered to pay half of the bill; we had enjoyed 3 glasses of wine. He insisted and it was all comped. We left the waitress $50 cash and the manager also gave us a $25 gift certificate. It ended up fairly, but it wasn't the relaxing evening we wanted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This is my go to restaurant for a great steak and a fabulous wine list.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Flemings "was" our favorite place to dine out in Nashville and we have eaten there many times. This time the food we had did not measure up to previous standards of Flemings. The steak was small, tough and poorly prepared, our favorite side dish creamed spinach was tasteless and the mushrooms were so over peppered we couldn't eat them. This will have to improve or we will be looking for another favorite resturant in Nashville.
ACC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 31, 2017

As someone who visits Flemings at least 4 to 5 times a year and at this one several times in the past few years, I was truly disappointed. Out of Miller Lites, out of bone-in rib eyes. Cream spinach came to the table and the cheese wasn't even melted. Our server was very nice and gave us good service. I will go back to Fleming but not this one in Nashville. Too many other top end steak house to try in Nashville to choose from.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2017

I get that it was a busy night, they weren't expecting it, and the kitchen crew is new, but my boyfriend ordered a medium rare steak that came out as a hot blue. He sent it back to be cooked longer, and it came back rare, pinker than he wanted. The waitress did credit us, which was wonderful. It was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Salads were good. Steak was medium well when we ordered medium. We asked for bread and it took twenty minutes. Fifteen minutes after my main course came our server came and said "oh, you don't have your spinach". I said "just forget it" and then he said, "ok, I never rang in the order". Our water glasses were empty halfway through the meal and were never re-filled. We asked for our check and dessert to go and fifteen minutes later he brought dessert and someone else's check. Then he asked to see our valet ticket and said he would call them so our car would be ready. When we got downstairs, he hadn't called about our car. We will never return. By the way, Michael was our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We decided to dine at Flemings for our 23rd Wedding Anniversary. The service and food were very good. Paul Eames was our server and he was attentive with suggestions but not stuffy at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Service was very, very slow. Also, my husband ordered their staple bone in ribeye at 7:30 on a Saturday and they were out!
Definitely put a damper on our celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent Food, Excellent Service, Excellent Atmosphere. Flemings is going to be hard to beat anywhere. Do not miss out on the Steaks as they are exquisite!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 25, 2017

This visit took way too long. Not sure if it was the server or the kitchen or both, but it was ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was great the steak was cooked perfect. The staff was great and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Outstanding service and excellent waitstaff. Superb wines and champagnes. When there was an issue with an entree, the manager came right over, apologized and was extremely solicitous. The issue was satisfied above and beyond our satisfaction.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had. The filet was out of this world. The service was personable and top notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

the food was excellent, service was exceptional. Overall excellent all around.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Always great food. The three of us split the steak and seafood feast and brought some home. The tomahawk ribeye steak was really good! Our server Will was AWESOME!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food and service are excellent; the menu is slightly overpriced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Service was excellent, and they were very kind with little gifts for my birthday. The sides we ordered were outstanding (Fleming's potatoes and creamed spinach), and the steak was good--but just good. As my daughter said, for the price, we should have been able to cut our steaks with a fork. As I said, dinner was very good, but just not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our server, Seth, was very attentive! He greeted us almost immediately. Explained thd special items for the evening. My steak was awesome, my husband ordered the tendrloin with bone-in and it had too much cracked pepper on it. So if you order it, request they Go Light on the pepper. Molten chocolate cake was AMAZING!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Service and food was excellent! Get the sea bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We splurged and got three deserts to go...the New York Style chessecake, Carrot cake and the Turtle Pie. Even though they were very good, the serving sizes we received were EXTREMELY small especially for the prices charged.

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wife and I wanted a night out from the kiddos. Haven't been to Flemings in quite a while so we decided to book a reservation. Still great food and great atmosphere. Sophisticated but laid back, still pricey as well, but very much worth it! Paul was out server and took great care of us and very knowledgeable about the menu. We had a wonderful evening and will hopefully be back soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Too dark. Used a flashlight to read the menu... way overpriced

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Fantastic! Fleming's always delivers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service and ambiance was excellent. Food was good and some dishes were excellent, but two dishes were just ok. My past experiences with Flemings across the country and my expectation is excellence.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Having dined at Fleming's in the past, I expected and exceptional dining experience. With Tim (the Catman) as our waiter, our expectations were exceeded. Tim absolutely ROCKS!! The manager, Ben, checked on us and provided a special gift to ensure our happiness.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Wonderful evening! The seafood tower was amazing! Quiet, fun environment made conversion fun and a great wine list.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Food was great and service was excellent. Our regular waiter did his usual fantastic job.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food but pricey. They have definitely improved guest relations since our last visit. Great service. It's a better steak than I can cook at home.💥👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Allison was an outstanding server! We thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Great place to celebrate a birthday! The food was off the chart! Highly recommend Flemings of Nashville for your special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

it was my birthday and they got the royal treatment from the staff at Fleming's. Everything I ordered was delicious and exactly the way i expected it to be. Love that restaurant!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We loved it! Great steak and seafood dishes. We will be returning again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 20, 2017

I live in Arizona and I have been eating at Fleming's Restaurants for 15 plus years and I am normally very pleased, however, this dining experience was definitely disappointing and not even close to what I have come to expect at Fleming's.

Bad and slow service, took a long time to get our meal, and they made the wrong steak and then overcooked the right one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were so excited to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary at Fleming Steakhouse on Sun- June 18.

Experience at the bar.... good service and a good glass of wine. The evening went downhill from there.


Our waiter, Paul, was not attentive during most of the evening. We sat with our menus closed for over 15 min before he came to take our order. 3-4 times during the evening we needed something and he was no where to be found so we ended up placing our requests with others waiters. Bad form and embarrassing.

The prime rib was ok but for 43.00 it was too high priced. I wouldn't order it again.

I loved your atmosphere! Lighting and decor was wonderful. Well done!

I probably would not recommend Fleming because we did not have $170 worth of a pleasant experience.

I'm not a complainer but since you ask for a review, I was compelled to respond. Maybe our lack of a good experience can somehow help someone else have a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my grandfather here for father's day. Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

While the food is really good (as you would expect), the service is AWESOME. We eat at a lot of steak houses in Nashville and Fleming's is exceptional when it comes to service. We skipped the appetizers and dug into amazing bread with awesome butters and then moved on to our main courses which included lobster tails, sea bass, and a small plate (5 oz) of filet with risotto. All were wonderful. We had the berries and cream for dessert which was actually a perfect way to finish a lovely dinner. Only thing to know is that like most steak houses of this caliber, it can be pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.