Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Romantic (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Notable Wine List (22)
Business Meals (21)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (2)
Casual (2)
Scenic View (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great and service was excellent. Our regular waiter did his usual fantastic job.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food but pricey. They have definitely improved guest relations since our last visit. Great service. It's a better steak than I can cook at home.💥👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

it was my birthday and they got the royal treatment from the staff at Fleming's. Everything I ordered was delicious and exactly the way i expected it to be. Love that restaurant!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Allison was an outstanding server! We thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Great place to celebrate a birthday! The food was off the chart! Highly recommend Flemings of Nashville for your special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

We loved it! Great steak and seafood dishes. We will be returning again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I live in Arizona and I have been eating at Fleming's Restaurants for 15 plus years and I am normally very pleased, however, this dining experience was definitely disappointing and not even close to what I have come to expect at Fleming's.

Bad and slow service, took a long time to get our meal, and they made the wrong steak and then overcooked the right one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were so excited to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary at Fleming Steakhouse on Sun- June 18.

Experience at the bar.... good service and a good glass of wine. The evening went downhill from there.


Our waiter, Paul, was not attentive during most of the evening. We sat with our menus closed for over 15 min before he came to take our order. 3-4 times during the evening we needed something and he was no where to be found so we ended up placing our requests with others waiters. Bad form and embarrassing.

The prime rib was ok but for 43.00 it was too high priced. I wouldn't order it again.

I loved your atmosphere! Lighting and decor was wonderful. Well done!

I probably would not recommend Fleming because we did not have $170 worth of a pleasant experience.

I'm not a complainer but since you ask for a review, I was compelled to respond. Maybe our lack of a good experience can somehow help someone else have a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my grandfather here for father's day. Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

While the food is really good (as you would expect), the service is AWESOME. We eat at a lot of steak houses in Nashville and Fleming's is exceptional when it comes to service. We skipped the appetizers and dug into amazing bread with awesome butters and then moved on to our main courses which included lobster tails, sea bass, and a small plate (5 oz) of filet with risotto. All were wonderful. We had the berries and cream for dessert which was actually a perfect way to finish a lovely dinner. Only thing to know is that like most steak houses of this caliber, it can be pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It is hard to find quiet, fine dining with comfortable seating. Brian is our preferred server - impeccable taste. The food was perfect. Anna Cherry is the best manager ever! She should be promoted, but we don't know what is above manager! Can't wait until we visit Nashville again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The service and ambiance were just right for our anniversary dinner. Everyone was so attentive and eager to celebrate with us. Our man waiter was a man names Paul and he was especially kind, helpful, and eager to ensure our happiness. One man even gave us handmade paper flowers to celebrate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 6, 2017

My husband and I decided to go to Fleming's for our 30th Anniversary dinner. We were leaving for Florida the next morning, but thought a nice dinner at Fleming's would be in order. We've dined at Fleming's on several occasions and the steak is always fantastic! My husband and I are both "GOOD" steak lovers, so we knew we couldn't go wrong with Flemings. A notable mention for their cocktails as well! I had a peach puree bourbon cocktail (seasonal, but being that they had the ingredients, the waiter had the bar staff make it for me) and my husband's favorite is the Blueberry Lemondrop. I would suggest Fleming's for special occasions or anytime you are in the mood for a good steak!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

As usual, Fleming's never disappoints. Not sure if it is because of our waiter, Brian, whom we always request, or the delicious food that is always served there, but we are always happy and full when we leave.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We always have enjoyed our meals and service at Flemings. First class service and food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I was impressed with the friendliness of all staff that we met. They were helpful and outgoing. The ambiance was excellent and comfortable. The room was not loud and intrusive.
The food was absolutely wonderful. Excellent wine list and assortment of entrees.
I would highly recommend Flemings. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I have never had a bad visit to Flemings. The food is always great and portions are plentiful

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was not prepared properly. New manager is working to correct the issues.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Dress code has been sadly relaxed. Service was slow. Food overpriced. Wine and drinks were good. Seating was cramped

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was a great experience. Seth served us and was fabulous!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great food and fantastic service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Got there 15 minutes early for our reservation. 20 minutes later, other tables of two (that arrived after us) were being seated before us. Not sure why, but we made a point to then get up and stand right by the front desk hoping for an explanation (without causing a scene or making a point to ask). Nothing. We were finally seated 10 minutes after our reservation time. Got the Seafood tower for two. When I asked the price, apparently I was quoted the price for 1 (even though the menu says "Seafood Tower for Two"), as the tab was twice the market price that was quoted. For an entree, we both ordered the $46 special = 7 ounce steak and 4oz of Salmon. Steak special was alright, but I've had better at lower cost. It had some sort of Bearnaise sauce on it that overly tasted like mustard. Salmon was extremely fishy, dry, and barely seasoned = not very good at all.

For almost $200, I would have rather gone to Stoney River and received more bang for my buck. Their steaks are not only way tastier than Flemings, but the ambiance and customer service at the Cool Springs location exceeds expectations. Flemings fell short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a disappointing evening. It was a birthday celebration. The server was not as attentive as servers that we have had in the past. Our entrees came out without the sides. The sides showed up after the table was cleared. We ordered a birthday dessert and it took 20 minutes to show up. The manager then comped dessert for the whole table which offset the disappointment a bit. Seemed like the wait staff and line cooks all might have been hired within the last few days -- not the kind of experience you expect from a $50 + per person meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful time. Food and service was fabulous. A bit pricey. Will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

A great place for a romantic dinner or Anniversary meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The team did a great job throughout the entire experience. We highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

After close to 5 hours driving to Cincinnati, my husband and I were looking forward to excellent craft cocktails and steak. Flemings seemed to be an obvious choice.
The decor is beautiful.
The wait staff is excellent. We ran into a blip with our steak prep by the back of the house and the corrections were dealt with by the floor manager with great alacrity and expertise.
My cocktails was disappointing, but the wine was excellent
OK only criticism. We (2 people) were seated next to a party of 10. Their conversations destroyed our desire for a soothing dining experience. We should have been seated elsewhere

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic service and food! Steaks are mouth watering. Friendly staff made birthday special, especially the gift of truffles.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Another truly exceptional Fleming's experience! A stellar cocktail and wine list. The steaks were, as usual, excellent and perfectly cooked. The sides were amazing (highly recommend the Brussels sprouts!). One of the dishes came out overdone (the pork chop) but the manager immediately stepped in (without being asked) and made it right. My friend was extremely pleased with the second pork chop and they even brought out an extra helping of asparagus with it (the side she has ordered). The molten cake was absolutely delectable with the Chantilly cream. Yum!! Our waitress, Katrina, and the manager both went out of their way to help make the night absolutely wonderful. Will definitely be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great service! Great food. Desert was ok. The only real desert that is great is the carrot cake, the rest is about avg. Main dinner cooked perfect. I thought the sides were good but for the price not that much. In particular was the asparagus, thin and not too much. They say the sides feed a lot but I really see you sharing for 2. Salad is avg. Bread before dinner and the app - GREAT! Anything seafood was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Historic, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We always enjoy Flemings! The food and service are consistently excellent. It is not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. The servings are generous and the quality is outstanding. The waitstaff are attentive without being overbearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great experience. Brian took good care of us and was very knowledgeable about the wines they have and in general. My lobster tail was overcooked, but they cooked me another and it was perfext.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. It is pricey, but I always leave feeling full, happy, and content. It's the only place we go where we always have a great experience and meal.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our waiter was totally awesome, he did a great job. The food was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I've had nothing but excellent meals there. I joined the Dine club associated with this restaurant because I will be back often when I am in town. The food is well done with very interesting rubs, preparations and wine parings. The server was really familiar with the wines and the reasons of the countries that the various grapes were grown and the flavors/bouquet/etc. that one will taste depending on these regions. I would improve their dessert choices and make the desserts more traditional but exceptional. Carrot cake must have nuts & raisins/no pineapple (yuck) and creme brulee should be egg custard and not a whipped cream like dessert (cheap) but berries on top were stupendous. The steaks were the best dry aged with a Kona coffee rub you'll never forget it. Very good wine/beer/libation selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It took 1.5 hours to get our food for Easter brunch! Food was horrible when it arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a date night and the ambiance was excellent. We both had steaks and I ordered a baked potato that was amazing I asked for them just to put jalapenos and onions on it (I am on a special diet) and it was just perfect. The Brussels sprouts are excellent and would recommend them to anyone we order ours without bacon. My new york strip was butterflied and I did have to send it back due to I asked for a well done steak and it was still very pink, when they brought it back they put a big slab of butter on top so I had to send it back again (no butter requested) after the 3rd time getting my steak served it was finally PERFECT. I feel their prices are a bit over priced. The food is good but not worth the amount that they are charging $11 for a baked potato is a bit extreme.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have eaten at this location many times and have had some very good food in the past. Lately, the service and food have sharply declined. The last time we were there was over Easter weekend. Our seafood tower was delayed so much so that they had to bring out our other courses first. Once we received our seafood it was floating in the ice -which had melted. Our entrées were not cooked to the correct temperature. Furthermore, our deserts took an extra 20 minutes to come to the table. We had ordered them at the beginning of our dinner. Lastly, our drinks had to be ordered several times between several servers before we actually received them. It was a very disappointing ($800) meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Katrina our server was amazing. I could not have asked for a better restaurant for my birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Everything about his dinner was outstanding. Great food, wine and service!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.