Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (32)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Happy Hour (14)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Casual (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
860 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

We dine at Fleming’s inNsdhville with some frequency. It’s always very good to excellent. One if our favorite restaurants in town.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Wonderful waitress. A bit pricey but worth it to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We had the petite filets, asparagus, spinach, and creamed spinach. All were delicious! Great service, great food, great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and overall service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was served promptly and was hot and fresh. The service was impeccable. My husband said it was the best steak he ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 14, 2017

This was not one of Fleming's best nights. We waited ~1hr for our food to come out. The server was attentive nor did he come by and apologize for the wait. Finally got a manager involved. Food finally arrived and steak was over-cooked. It was a special night and this was far below my expectations of Fleming's and what they provided in the past.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great well prepared apps! Enjoyed the service and the limited quiet space.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Steaks were over cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

It was great! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and the food taste awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food and service, the whole package for a nice night out.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We were sat next to a large retirement party after being sat at a table for two... it got a little noisy and they could have used our table for their people. We ended up moving to a quieter table! Because of this, we received a $50 gift card for our next meal there and a box of chocolates, thanking us for being so curdious! Noooo problem! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We had a wonderful and delicious meal Saturday night. The restaurant was full and fun (it was busy due to college football game nearby), and the service was top notch. I had started at the bar, and the bartender was so attentive and my drink was perfect! For dinner, I had the Alaskan king crab legs, and they were fresh and mouthwatering. I enjoyed every bite! There were so many delicious options that it was hard to decide. I definitely recommend Fleming's. It's expensive, but it was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We have a great experience. They took great care of us as a late notice large group.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Awesome experience in this place with my friends. It was amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Steak was great but asparagus was overcooked and cold

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Very nice menu. Delicious food and make you feel very important and special

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

My wife and I used to dine at this restaurant on special occasions. We were treated so poorly on this most recent visit, that we decided not to return. Service and management were both off-the-scale poor this night. I was contacted by management within a few days, over a review I posted, and was asked to give them another try. I was promised they would provide a better experience, and they made a reservation for us the next weekend. Sadly, the return visit started out as badly as the previous visit. We left immediately, rather than rack-up another bad experience. We headed to Jimmy Kelly's, but they were booked solid. It was 6:30 on a Saturday after all. We ended up having a nice meal at Valentino's that night with no reservation and no wait; that is a fine dining restaurant that I would recommend highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always great food and service. They really try to please. Prices are a little high. I appreciate their specials which include salad and dessert. Great wine selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Absolutely a perfect dining experience! Found was exceptionally good, service was timely every time and the ambiance was lovely.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The meals seem overly priced. Don't understand why a steak has to cost $57.00. However that being said when we complained that one of the dinners was over cooked they immediately responded by taking it off the check. Services were outstanding

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We often dine at this location. Food was very good; service, however, not so much.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food is average, the chef is new and they need to get it together. New management seems to be working hard to stabilize and get the food consistent. Not quite there yet. We like the restaurant they just need to work harder!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This is one of our favorite steak places (and we love steak houses!). The food was an A+ as always. On this visit the service was really slow - too slow. We will be back but hope for a better experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was my birthday and the entire group went out of their way to make me feel special. Great experience!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service was unusually slow for our party of 5 and when our entrees arrived, one on the steaks was clearly overcooked. The waiter then took the plate and left the birthday girl with no food (or plate to eat any of the sides) for 10 minutes. It was not the service one expects at Fleming's and the manager never came by nor did anyone acknowledge the poor service.
The waiter did give us a small gift certificate with our check, but that was too little, too late.
Fleming's - get back to what you did well, good service to compliment the great food.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent food and service as you expect.
Special occasion with my family in town.
The best in all ways were steak/beef. I was creative as host and had crab cakes w a
terrific Caesar salad 🥗 for entre. Veggie
sides will feed 2 or 3.
My only negative is probably age-related- SO
DARK that I had trouble reading. But I think
The Millennials rule and they like dark ambiance!! So if you are 90yo, enjoy with your flashlight. Forget the wars they avoided
and suck it up.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of my favorites to dine at. Brian is the only waiter i want to take care of us. He makes our night perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Flemming's has always been a favorite of mine to meet for special occasions or to just enjoy an amazing meal in a harmonious environment. I have never had a bad experience. The staff is fantastic, the food is incredible and the location is perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints. They ambience and the service was impeccable. Deja was outstanding! The food was hot fresh and everything we expected. We will return again soon

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

What a memorable dining experience. The Parmesan bread with Chardonnay Brie cheese set the tone for how delicious the meal would be. Melt in your mouth filet, buttery lobster, and decadent chocolate lava cake makes for a satisfying meal. My go to steak restaurant in Nashville!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My wife and I along with another couple had a great dinner at Flemings. It was made special by our regular waiter, Jimmy, who always does an excellent job serving us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Always great food, service, and atmosphere no matter what part of the country we are in. We love the friendly and professional staff. Steaks are always cooked as ordered, no sending it back!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our server, Katrina did a great job. The ambience is relaxing and they are so gracious on special occasions like birthdays!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The restaurant is nice and service was excellent. My server was very attentive and knowledgeable of the food choices. However, I do feel the food is a bit overpriced. I would go back again, just not often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Everything was terrific except my steak was over cooked. Was suppose to be medium rare, but was medium well.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Quality service. Pretty pricey however for what we received. Food was good but for the money I've had better. That's not to say it was bad, it wasn't. Simply to say there are better steaks out there than this one I had (8oz filet). And once again this is a steak house that can't cook a 'medium well' steak. (Actually I order mine medium well knowing I will get what I really want which is a medium cooked steak). It came back less than medium more like medium rare. But I ate it anyway since there was no blood still visible. Desert menu was best part of the meal. I may go back again some day but won't be on my "gotta eat there again and soon" list. It's definitely a eat it once experience....then go somewhere else to have a really good "worth the money" steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have dined at Fleming's for years. It has always been excellent. This meal was the worst, ever. We were both ordering a special; 3 courses for $59.99 per person. Listed in the description was appetizer, 12 oz filet and choice of dessert . They presented us with one appetizer and told us we were to share it. Uh, no....if it is per person, you EACH get an appetizer. We were then told that they would bring us another appetizer but it was a favor to us and not how things worked. Really? I ordered my filet medium-well. It was brought out charred on the outside. When I say charred I meant it had been caught on fire and the outside was black. There was no pink inside. I pointed this out and it was taken away and a new one brought out....25 minutes later. My husband had finished eating by then and the shared potatoes were cold. The second filet was prepared satisfactorily. We ordered creme' brûlée and carrot cake. The carrot cake was good and the creme' brûlée was so runny that it could have been eaten thru a straw. The manager came to apologize and I told him I was going to have a hard time paying for our meal it was so bad and the service was only adequate. (The waitress had told us that there were many new employees and that she had just had surgery. Thank fully we were spared the details.) The manager offered to pick up the entire bill. We offered to pay half of the bill; we had enjoyed 3 glasses of wine. He insisted and it was all comped. We left the waitress $50 cash and the manager also gave us a $25 gift certificate. It ended up fairly, but it wasn't the relaxing evening we wanted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This is my go to restaurant for a great steak and a fabulous wine list.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Flemings "was" our favorite place to dine out in Nashville and we have eaten there many times. This time the food we had did not measure up to previous standards of Flemings. The steak was small, tough and poorly prepared, our favorite side dish creamed spinach was tasteless and the mushrooms were so over peppered we couldn't eat them. This will have to improve or we will be looking for another favorite resturant in Nashville.
ACC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 31, 2017

As someone who visits Flemings at least 4 to 5 times a year and at this one several times in the past few years, I was truly disappointed. Out of Miller Lites, out of bone-in rib eyes. Cream spinach came to the table and the cheese wasn't even melted. Our server was very nice and gave us good service. I will go back to Fleming but not this one in Nashville. Too many other top end steak house to try in Nashville to choose from.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.