Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Business Meals (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Groups (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience. Brian took good care of us and was very knowledgeable about the wines they have and in general. My lobster tail was overcooked, but they cooked me another and it was perfext.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. It is pricey, but I always leave feeling full, happy, and content. It's the only place we go where we always have a great experience and meal.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our waiter was totally awesome, he did a great job. The food was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I've had nothing but excellent meals there. I joined the Dine club associated with this restaurant because I will be back often when I am in town. The food is well done with very interesting rubs, preparations and wine parings. The server was really familiar with the wines and the reasons of the countries that the various grapes were grown and the flavors/bouquet/etc. that one will taste depending on these regions. I would improve their dessert choices and make the desserts more traditional but exceptional. Carrot cake must have nuts & raisins/no pineapple (yuck) and creme brulee should be egg custard and not a whipped cream like dessert (cheap) but berries on top were stupendous. The steaks were the best dry aged with a Kona coffee rub you'll never forget it. Very good wine/beer/libation selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It took 1.5 hours to get our food for Easter brunch! Food was horrible when it arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a date night and the ambiance was excellent. We both had steaks and I ordered a baked potato that was amazing I asked for them just to put jalapenos and onions on it (I am on a special diet) and it was just perfect. The Brussels sprouts are excellent and would recommend them to anyone we order ours without bacon. My new york strip was butterflied and I did have to send it back due to I asked for a well done steak and it was still very pink, when they brought it back they put a big slab of butter on top so I had to send it back again (no butter requested) after the 3rd time getting my steak served it was finally PERFECT. I feel their prices are a bit over priced. The food is good but not worth the amount that they are charging $11 for a baked potato is a bit extreme.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Katrina our server was amazing. I could not have asked for a better restaurant for my birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Everything about his dinner was outstanding. Great food, wine and service!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Kate was AAAAAAAAAmazing! Great energy and full of southern charm!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always a pleasure to go to Fleming's. The seafood tower is always excellent. The salads are delightful. The steaks are quality and cooked to perfection. The carrot cake is pretty darn good, too. Highly recommend Fleming's.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Been a year since our last visit...service was great, but have to say that for $50+ the steak was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was not as good flavor and quality I've had in the past there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Made a reservation for 5 of us for my Birthday. They greeted us and wished me a Happy Birthday and was seated promptly. Our waiter was named Michael. He was an excellent server. They also gave me a Birthday card that several people signed. Nice touch. Food was great (as usual), Michael provided excellent service. All our beverages never got empty before they had another there for us. We all got the Filet Mignon and all our side orders were prepared perfectly. Thank you very much to Flemings. We go there quite a bit and have NEVER had a bad experience. We spent about $450 but it was well worth it. If you want a to go somewhere for a special occasion or just a regular night out, Flemings is the BEST. If you go, ENJOY !!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great as always --we are frequent diners at Flemings (Nashville).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere. pricy? yes. but, they do earn it

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Daughters birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Order the Carrot Cake!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was not as good as usual. Meat was tough, but still ok.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My wife and I had dinner recently at Flemings-Nashville to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We dine there with some frequency and always have a great experience: the food, wine, service, etc. are excellent. In fact, we'll be returning there or dinner soon to celebrate an upcoming birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We have been there a few times and always ask for Brian to be our waiter. He is the best hands down at taking care of our every need. And what a memory. We can be gone for a month and come back in to have him recognize us immediately. The food is always delicious and more than enough. More times than not we leave with food to take home

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As usual it was wonderful! Thank you for making our evening enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The whole experience was great. Was very impressed with the wait staff and the Management. They took the time to come and sit and chat and made the night very enjoyable. I am sorry that I cannot remember their names but they made us feel very special. Food was prepared to perfection and the presentation was great. I appreciate how we were treated and will definitely recommend them and will go back. Thank you to all that made our experience special..

thanks,
Tim

Tags: Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

tops, quite simply excellent. it was our anniversary dinner -- we came in from Birmingham for the weekend. My New York strip was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food was excellent...all courses. Our server was London who was amazing. Highly recommend London who gave great recommendations and we had some wonderful conversations. First class all the way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great waitress, great salad, beef was not up to par, sort of average. Portion was average. Dessert was great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The service here is professional, courteous, and generally outstanding. The food was very good as well, however since there are so many terrific non-chain food options in Nashville at much more reasonable prices, I find it hard to recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Disappointing. Party of 8 on a Sunday evening. Steaks underwhelming per several attendees . My prime Rib room temperature. Tempura appetizer terrible. Overall frustrated to spend $900 for average to below average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I was expecting a better experience. This was my first time and was not overly impressed. For the intended experience of fine dining the noise level & table next to me with their baby, while playing "Old McDonald" on the cell phone loudly, provided a less than ideal experience. Food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service and atmosphere were excellent, however the food not quite cooked to perfection as you would expect for a $50 filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Enjoyed spending our anniversary at Flemings!! The food was good, the service was great & the atmosphere was wonderful!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall we had a good experience. The drinks and Brussels sprouts were good. The only complaint that I will make is regarding my filet. Taking into account all of the other steakhouses in Nashville where I have eaten, this was the most poorly cooked. The outside was crispy and the whole piece was difficult to cut.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our dining experience was exceptional. It was quite busy (Valentine's Day) but the staff certainly rose to the occasional. This is our go-to when we want a high-end steakhouse.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing as always!!! Our favorite spot for steak and seafood!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food at Flemings is always great. The service is very good, attentive but not intrusive. We were impressed that when our server informed us that our requested bottle of wine was out of stock, the manager came to our table and asked if he could help us. When we said we were disappointed that our requested wine was not available, he asked what we had requested. When we told him, he immediately said "I have one bottle left" and promptly brought it to our table and poured it for us. We were thrilled. THAT is service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went for an early Valentine's Day dinner with friends and had a wonderful dinner and excellent service!! This is one of our favorite "special occasion" places to dine!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Perfect for my mother's 85th birthday. It was quiet and the staff was so sweet to recognize her BD.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed our early Valentine's date. Matheau was our waiter and he was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding food, service and atmosphere...just almost perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.