About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (21)
Romantic (21)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Casual (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
734 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

The service here is professional, courteous, and generally outstanding. The food was very good as well, however since there are so many terrific non-chain food options in Nashville at much more reasonable prices, I find it hard to recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Disappointing. Party of 8 on a Sunday evening. Steaks underwhelming per several attendees . My prime Rib room temperature. Tempura appetizer terrible. Overall frustrated to spend $900 for average to below average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I was expecting a better experience. This was my first time and was not overly impressed. For the intended experience of fine dining the noise level & table next to me with their baby, while playing "Old McDonald" on the cell phone loudly, provided a less than ideal experience. Food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service and atmosphere were excellent, however the food not quite cooked to perfection as you would expect for a $50 filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Enjoyed spending our anniversary at Flemings!! The food was good, the service was great & the atmosphere was wonderful!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall we had a good experience. The drinks and Brussels sprouts were good. The only complaint that I will make is regarding my filet. Taking into account all of the other steakhouses in Nashville where I have eaten, this was the most poorly cooked. The outside was crispy and the whole piece was difficult to cut.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our dining experience was exceptional. It was quite busy (Valentine's Day) but the staff certainly rose to the occasional. This is our go-to when we want a high-end steakhouse.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing as always!!! Our favorite spot for steak and seafood!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food at Flemings is always great. The service is very good, attentive but not intrusive. We were impressed that when our server informed us that our requested bottle of wine was out of stock, the manager came to our table and asked if he could help us. When we said we were disappointed that our requested wine was not available, he asked what we had requested. When we told him, he immediately said "I have one bottle left" and promptly brought it to our table and poured it for us. We were thrilled. THAT is service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went for an early Valentine's Day dinner with friends and had a wonderful dinner and excellent service!! This is one of our favorite "special occasion" places to dine!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Perfect for my mother's 85th birthday. It was quiet and the staff was so sweet to recognize her BD.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed our early Valentine's date. Matheau was our waiter and he was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding food, service and atmosphere...just almost perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service was wonderful. Great place for special occasions. Quiet and cozy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service and food were great. We had not been to Flemings for several years, we came away asking ourselves "why". Reacquainted with our favorite waiter, Brian, always a enjoyable discussion. Too bad we had committed to stay away from the lava cake before we arrived, it would have topped off an excellent night of dining in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding! In every way, great food! Wine selection on of the best! Incredible dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our first time to Flemings, it came highly recommended from some co-workers. To be honest, it was a touch of a let down...

We were there for Valentines Day (a couple days early), we had the Valentines day special. Started with an appetizer, which was amazing (Shrimp, Scallops and Grits), then a nice salad, then our entree's. We had filet and lobster and filet and salmon. The filets were ok, nothing too special. Though, they were cooked to perfection! The lobster and salmon were the let down. Both were bland and needed the lemon and butter.

Overall it was on OK experience. For $250 before tip though (a few drinks and dessert)...we expected better tasting food.

The service was perfect, Seth did a great job and everyone we encountered was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Kate is the best! She is very attentive but not overly solicitous. Food and wine were delicious! Beautiful restaurant with excellent management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We frequent Fleming's for date night and special occasions. The staff is so wonderful and makes us feel very special. They are very knowledgeable in the items on the menu, very personable and professional. The new manager even came by our table Saturday night! Our favorite people, are Justin and Jesse. Both of them have been our servers in the past, but promoted, and very well deserved! We miss them serving us, but they always stop by our table to say hi when we dine. We love them and wish them the best! Oh...... The food is as exceptional as the service! Our favorite place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had a wonderful meal. We had a reservation but had to wait in the outer lobby, which was not great. As soon as one of the inner booths by the window opened, we waited there. The staff was wonderful once we got seated to explain any questions and make us feel special. They even brought a card over signed by many staff members. That was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a party of 6 for dinner at 7:30P on 1/28/17. Because it took a little longer than expected to get seated for the reservation, the folks at Fleming's offered us a free round of drinks while we waiting. Then they really went above and beyond a gave us two nice bottles of wine for free as well with our dinner. The food was great and the steaks were cooked perfectly. My favorite non-steak items were the Diablo Shrimp, Chipotle Mac&Cheese, and the Chocolate Lava Cake. The service was probably the best I've ever had at a restaurant with Jimmy as our waiter. This is not an inexpensive place to eat but you really get way you pay for at Fleming's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We had London as a server and she was amazing! The food and wine selection was great as well. Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 25, 2017

This was the most fabulous meal I've ever had in Nashville!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The overall experience was very nice. However, for the value, the steak was just alright (we got the dry rub NY strip 16oz), for $60, the steak greatly under performed.

The shrimp was bland, and the truffle mashed potatoes were similarly under seasoned. The crab cakes were also slightly overcooked.

The service was great, William was a very courteous and accommodating server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great quality food and presentation. The staff was attentive and courteous. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

the restaurant was generally very empty. Was odd that they sat my family of 6 right next to one of the only tables with people at it, vs sitting us away from them. Was hard to hear the waiter describe the menu. Edward, the assistant waiter was fantastic and really connected with our kids by making them several origami animals. Was very cool!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was understaffed though are waitress was very pleasant when she eventually made it to our table. There was a vandy game going on so it was packed. We had reservations and were seated right away but had to wait for anyone to greet us and then continued to wait for our waters. Our seafood tower didn't come with seafood forks so we had to wait on that. The manager was actually the one who got them for us. We got the special which I ordered medium rare and it was cooked nearly medium well. My husband ordered his medium and it was pinker than mine. After waiting for someone to come around so I could tell them about my steak, the waitress apologized profusely on behalf of the kitchen and told me my food would be right out. I thought because I ordered the special that would be true but instead I sat there for twenty minutes eating a baked potato while my husband ate his dinner. He also got the special and both of our lobster tails were way over cooked, tough and chewy. By the time my food finally came out I had eaten nearly the entire baked potato and was over it. I was surprised the manager didn't come back to apologize about the food. Usually we have a great experience which is why we came here but this was pretty awful and ruined our celebration. The whole experience was disappointing.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everything was wonderful, kitchen was slow this night but we know that's not a common problem from previous visits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Easy reservations. I was ten minutes early and my table was ready. Greeted and seated promptly. Wait staff was very good and everything was handled with care and professionalism.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Waited in line for Valet parking for 30 minutes. Once we finally got into the restaurant, we waited another 10 minutes to be seated (even though we had reservations). After we were seated it took 15 minutes for the waiter to come by and ask for our drink order. Once we finally placed our order for dinner, we waited an hour and a half for it to be delivered, only for it to not be what we ordered. At that point we said we would never come back. It took another 35 minutes for valet to bring our car around. This place would maybe be ok for a work lunch but not at all a place I would ever go again for Friday/Saturday date night with my husband or friends. We will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The service was really lacking for the price...food was good

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food, great wine selection plus very attentive service.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was our first trip to Flemings after having heard of the 5-6-7 Happy Hour offerings. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were pleased with the value of our drinks and dinner. We started with Burata which is much like bruschetta except that you assemble the mozzarella, greens and roasted cherry tomatoes on your bread vs. it coming out already made. Tasty dish, although it was sweeter than I had expected. My Margarita was also a tad on the sweet side. Even the complimentary house made chips they brought out were more sweet than savory. Since we had eaten a bread heavy appetizer, we shared a burger. We ordered it medium well. In the future, I would order it medium. Even with a longer cook time, the burger was flavorful and moist. Happy hour is a good way to experience several items from the menu and not break the bank. We will return again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The waiter was fabulous. great sense of humor. another waiter brought my date a paper rose. we had a great time.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The steak and Diablo shrimp were amazing! But really, I'll probably come back for the brussel sprouts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

A wonderful place to celebrate an anniversary, have a date night, fellowship with family and friends, or close a business deal. The food and ambience made our night one to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went on New Years Eve aka

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had a one off experience New Year's Eve but want to give the restaurant kudos for their action take. See private remarks

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was horible. Steak was unevenly cooked lobster was cooked to a char. The drink was weak and the glass was not full. Wine and liquor for a shot or a glass was more than what you could buy the bottle. Whipped cream was better at pancake house. Soup salad was fine. Bread was good. We went to a Flemings years ago in another state I didn't remember my wife did. I thought Nashville has to be better. It wasn't. At least for us they are consistent across the board. Especially for 240 dollars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is your typical Fleming's restaurant. Very classical, very consistent meal. Have never had a bad meal ever at Fleming's. My son's $60 16 oz. strip was a little pricey but he ate every bite. The service was impeccable!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Server was a superb young lady. Very professional and delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Have been dining here for many years. Consistently the very best steaks, service and bar service of any restaurant in Nashville. The steak I had on 12/29/16 (aged ribeye) with coffee rub medium rare plus was remarkably the best steak I have ever eaten in my life, cooked to perfection as ordered and I'm from New York City originally. Will always return here!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

For such a high end restaurant our service was very poor. We waited a while for our wine only to find out he forgot to get it. Then the sides for our dinners were messed up. My daughter asked for a gluten free menu that was never brought out. Thankfully she was able to find it online. For what we paid for this dinner we should have received much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I have been taking my family to Fleming's as a Christmas celebration for the last 10 years or so. Have always had a good to great experience. This was just fair. Justin was excellent but drinks were slow to come out and 2 of our steaks had excessive char. Ordered medium, which they were, but way too charred to be really enjoyable. It took longer than usual for our food to come out. The restaurant was only about 1/4 full. i am sure we will be back next Christmas

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food and drinks- must be special occasion for the average person- very pricey but a night to remember!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our party of five included a three-year-old child, and so we were placed in a corner in a separate room where I looked at a Wendy's throughout dinner. There was a private party at an extended table next to us that was quite noisy and my wife had to sit halfway around the table so that the wait staff could serve the adjoining table. We were not able to talk much throughout the meal because the servers needed a path between the tables. Not a good setup. It was hard to tell that we were actually in Fleming's, especially given that I was looking at Wendy's. I almost ordered a Frosty. The food was so-so; my fillet had to be returned because it was cooked rare, but ordered medium. The service was okay; not excellent or exceptional, which you might expect given the prices. A nice family dinner, but definitely not worth the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My steak was cooked the opposite of my order. Black and blue that comes out medium well is a bit of a shock but, oh well, it happens. They responded quickly to mistake and gave me a $25 Gift Card with the receipt. My biggest complaint is price and lava cake dessert. Way too expensive for what you get and, lava cake... Can you call yourself a restaurant/chef if you serve the same dessert as a Ruby Tuesday? It's literally a highlighted moment of embarrassment in the movie, "Chef."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great experience.....holiday trsdition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our servers did an excellent job. The food and experience was exemplary. I have personally recommended this Fleming's for special occasions to several people since Friday. Everyone in the party had a remarkable time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

I travel often and eat at high end restaurants all over the US this was one of the best meals I have had in my lifetime. Everything was perfect. And the food was exquisite. I would highly recommend this Flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.