About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tuna Sashimi Tower - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN
  • Bone In Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN
  • Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Tuna Sashimi Tower - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Bone In Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Notable Wine List (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Romantic (23)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Business Meals (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Private Room (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Cozy (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Fun (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Casual (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
653 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fabulous service and attention to detail ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous service and attention to detail. Sat adjacent to the kitchen so the intimate environment was slightly sacrificed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a pleasant experience. Staff goe ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always a pleasant experience. Staff goes above & beyond to meet every need

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were in Nashville for a gr ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I were in Nashville for a granddaughters birthday. Since we had one night without the grandkids we tried to think of the many great places in Nashville to have supper. We live in Memphis and love Flemings, so we said why not Flemings. From the moment we walked in, you would have thought we were part of the celebrity of Nashville. The feature was the 10 dollar wines on Flemmings list of 100. I would have never been able to drink the wines I tried without the knowledge of Justin Snow, our waiter. He identified my taste and poured wine that I had never heard of. Justin, was an amazing server, amazing knowledge and great entertainment for a transplant from the Bronx. The manager, Jesse Phillips; made sure our food was perfect and that we were happy. It is my understanding, Jesse was recently named manager and has a career in the hospitality industry. Jesse most definitely has a bright future. These two guys made our night special. If you need a 5 star place to eat, Flemings Nashville is a perfect place.

Thank you, Justin and Jesse

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was not up to the standard o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was not up to the standard of our prior 50 visits. The turkey was dry and not close to the quality of food that we normally order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Make a reservation for prompt seating. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Make a reservation for prompt seating. Excellent service. Thanksgiving special was great for family. Good-sized portions -- enough for a take home meal later.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings was a little pricey thus we wou ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Flemings was a little pricey thus we would not be a regular customer but it was a special date night for us and most enjoyable. Most definitely would eat there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This place by far was the best experienc ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place by far was the best experience we have had in a long time! The food and service were exceptional. Thank you for a memorable evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was perfect and the food was ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our server was perfect and the food was topnotch! A great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service from Brian!! Food was exce ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great service from Brian!! Food was excellent! great win selection .🍷

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very good service, almost too much atten ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Very good service, almost too much attention. Wife's dinner very nice, my small plate filet seemed smaller than usual, based on size think it is a bit over priced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first visit ee eere very impressed ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our first visit ee eere very impressed easy to grt into and park. Grest atmosphere prompt service personable waiter food was beyond delishous

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used to enjoy Flemings, but their prices ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Used to enjoy Flemings, but their prices for ok food has gotten outrageous, $12 basic lukewarm baked potato, steaks in the $45 + range, basic salad $12, cold bread. We got a bottle of Francis Ford Coppola red blend that is around $12 or so in the liquor store for $54. There are way too many places that have similar or better food for much more reasonable prices. From the looks of the Friday night crowd of 2/3 empty tables, they look that they have priced themselves out of business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Great service and food!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very expensive menu. Filet was undercook ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very expensive menu. Filet was undercooked and returned undercooked even after we sent it back. Half the piece was too gristly to eat. Uninteresting salad. Server must have noticed how little we ate but didn't ask us how our meal was. He was very speedy. Left unsatisfied which was a shame because it was my 65th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great service!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We've been to Flemings before, but I don ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We've been to Flemings before, but I don't remember it being this good the last time we were here. Our waiter helped me pick a wine, and it was perfect. For our meal, we had the shrimp and scallops, which was paired with spinach, mashed potatoes, and a butter sauce. Delicious. My husband had the chef's special, which was a filet with three barbecue shrimp on grits. Also delicious. We got two sides - crispy Brussels sprouts and mac and cheese. The Brussels sprouts were phenomenal. I was impressed. We had a great experience and hope to make it back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Love Flemmng's, our favorite steak resta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Love Flemmng's, our favorite steak restaurant.

For us , great steak, great service, great ambience =. Flemming's

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional! Have never been to this st ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Exceptional! Have never been to this standout steakhouse before despite living in town for 17 years! I have done Ruth Christ, Mortons, the Palm and Kayne Prime. I enjoyed the experience from the greeting walking in the door, to the ambience and of course the food. Alll 5 star!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing and staff was friendly ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was amazing and staff was friendly and courteous. The filet is cooked perfectly EVERY time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have not visited Flemings in quite some ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Have not visited Flemings in quite some time. They used to have wine tastings which we enjoyed. But they do have good French onion soup, steaks and desert which we enjoyed most recently. Their loyalty program will entice us to return more often. Service was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So as a Fleming's regular around the cou ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 24, 2016

So as a Fleming's regular around the country I will say the food here stays up to par. The service at times can be spotty. Other Flemings have a much more peppy and attentive service. I sat at a table for appetizers then sat at the bar. The service went from good to non-existent. But in all I love Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was a fantastic evening with our enti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It was a fantastic evening with our entire family. The server Matt was excellent and the food was perfectly prepared. We enjoyed a few bottles of wine and the overall value of those wines was respectable. It was a birthday dinner for both my daughter and I and we left very satisfied. Would definitely recommend and look forward to coming again the next time I am in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely perfect dinner prior to Vande ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Absolutely perfect dinner prior to Vanderbilt's homecoming game. Can't beat the location being literally next door to the stadium!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Anniversary dinner, Filet & New ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fabulous Anniversary dinner, Filet & New York Strip is always amazing!Great wine selection at reasonable price. Waitress was a little overwhelmed with a large party so service was a little slower than usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I had another excellent time at Flemings ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I had another excellent time at Flemings. Always great food, great service. Steak was perfect!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was good and food was

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The service was good and food was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful anniversary dinner, will be g ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wonderful anniversary dinner, will be going back for sure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent site for a business, meat orie ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent site for a business, meat oriented dinner!

Tags: Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our meal was absolutely fantastic! Serv ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Our meal was absolutely fantastic! Service was friendly and attentive. Our waiter was very well versed in the menu and options, made excellent suggestions, and was friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant and am eager to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered a 16oz $60 ribeye. Not worth t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I ordered a 16oz $60 ribeye. Not worth the $. I can grill a better steak at home. My wife's fillet was pretty good and the sides were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

I've dined at Flemings for close to15 ye ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 6, 2016

I've dined at Flemings for close to15 years and it has gone downhill. I ate solo the other night and expected an amazing experience.

My total bill came to over $115. I ordered an appetizer, 2 glasses of wine and a special 6oz filet with Fleming's potatoes. The potatoes were brunt on top and tasted almost solely of black pepper. The steak was ok, but for $40+ it should have been great. The wine I ordered wan't crazy expensive...maybe $13 glass.

It was just a disappointing dinner all around. The place was close to empty as well.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Everything was very good...from the serv ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Everything was very good...from the service to the food to the atmosphere. Took my for our anniversary and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great evening at Flemings! We al ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Another great evening at Flemings! We always enjoy the service and food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were visiting Nashville fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My wife and I were visiting Nashville for our 44th Anniversary. We went to this restaurant expecting to have a nice dinner and a couple drinks. We did have reservations and were seated immediately. Our waitress took our drink order and when she brought the drinks immediately began telling us what wines she recommended. Of course, she recommended one of the most expensive red wines on the menu. We found that strange as we hadn't yet decided if we were going to have red meat or seafood. We decided to order steaks - filets (my wife had a eight ounce and I ordered the ten ounce). The waitress never asked us how we wanted them prepared but, continued to ask us if we made our mind up about the wine. I asked her if she wanted to know how we wanted the steaks cooked and of course, embarrassingly she apologized. Our salads were very good, we ordered a bottle of wine (excellent) and awaited our steaks. My wife's steak was good. Mine was very difficult to cut and was very rare - I ordered Med-Rare. I asked for the manager to come over and I demonstrated for him the difficulty I was having in cutting my steak. He apologized and said every so often the restaurant gets a bad cut of meat. I waited for another steak to come and it was prepared rare - it was bloody. I returned the steak and ate my baked potato. I told the manager that since my wife was now finished eating, I would simply finish my potato and forego the steak. The manager did not charge us for the meal or wine, which was very kind of him, however, I wasn't looking for a free meal. I was looking to have a nice dinner with my wife to quietly celebrate our anniversary. At the age of 65 and a retired businessman, I have eaten in many high quality steak houses - including Flemings - and have to tell you this was the most disappointing. I'm sure this experience was an aberration as you wouldn't be in business very long if it was typical. Thank you for giving me an opportunity to comment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Dined while in Nashville for Titans game ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Dined while in Nashville for Titans game

Service/ Food- OUTSTANDING

Management- SPECTACULAR

Steak under cooked, but was ok keeping . Sever & Mgr came out with fresh steak!! Would not allow me to leave without accepting! Told everyone about experience in Nashville and Columbus Ohio.

Thats the way to run a restaurant. Was in national restaurant company for 26 years as Director of Training- thats EXACTLY what we would of done! AMEN for doing things the right way!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dinner while visiting our daughte ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Lovely dinner while visiting our daughter in college.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love dining at Fleming's. My firs ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always love dining at Fleming's. My first trip to Nashville didn't disappoint. The service was second to none and what I expected. Both of our meals were excellent and the bottle of wine was a perfect compliment. Superb overall experience. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice steak house ambiance but the steak ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Nice steak house ambiance but the steak was dry and came on a plate without any garnishes, just a little filet on a big plate. The lobster tempura was salty and very fast food-like. The wine selection was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Both my wife and I ordered the 8 ounce F ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Both my wife and I ordered the 8 ounce Filet Mignon medium cooked. We both received burnt steaks that were not tender inside...tasted like a sirloin. The steaks did not taste like filet's should taste and took away from both our evenings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.