Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Notable Wine List (25)
Business Meals (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Scenic View (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 16 hours ago

The food was great the steak was cooked perfect. The staff was great and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had. The filet was out of this world. The service was personable and top notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

the food was excellent, service was exceptional. Overall excellent all around.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Always great food. The three of us split the steak and seafood feast and brought some home. The tomahawk ribeye steak was really good! Our server Will was AWESOME!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food and service are excellent; the menu is slightly overpriced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Service was excellent, and they were very kind with little gifts for my birthday. The sides we ordered were outstanding (Fleming's potatoes and creamed spinach), and the steak was good--but just good. As my daughter said, for the price, we should have been able to cut our steaks with a fork. As I said, dinner was very good, but just not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our server, Seth, was very attentive! He greeted us almost immediately. Explained thd special items for the evening. My steak was awesome, my husband ordered the tendrloin with bone-in and it had too much cracked pepper on it. So if you order it, request they Go Light on the pepper. Molten chocolate cake was AMAZING!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Service and food was excellent! Get the sea bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We splurged and got three deserts to go...the New York Style chessecake, Carrot cake and the Turtle Pie. Even though they were very good, the serving sizes we received were EXTREMELY small especially for the prices charged.

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wife and I wanted a night out from the kiddos. Haven't been to Flemings in quite a while so we decided to book a reservation. Still great food and great atmosphere. Sophisticated but laid back, still pricey as well, but very much worth it! Paul was out server and took great care of us and very knowledgeable about the menu. We had a wonderful evening and will hopefully be back soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Too dark. Used a flashlight to read the menu... way overpriced

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Fantastic! Fleming's always delivers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service and ambiance was excellent. Food was good and some dishes were excellent, but two dishes were just ok. My past experiences with Flemings across the country and my expectation is excellence.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Having dined at Fleming's in the past, I expected and exceptional dining experience. With Tim (the Catman) as our waiter, our expectations were exceeded. Tim absolutely ROCKS!! The manager, Ben, checked on us and provided a special gift to ensure our happiness.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Wonderful evening! The seafood tower was amazing! Quiet, fun environment made conversion fun and a great wine list.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Food was great and service was excellent. Our regular waiter did his usual fantastic job.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food but pricey. They have definitely improved guest relations since our last visit. Great service. It's a better steak than I can cook at home.💥👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Allison was an outstanding server! We thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Great place to celebrate a birthday! The food was off the chart! Highly recommend Flemings of Nashville for your special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

it was my birthday and they got the royal treatment from the staff at Fleming's. Everything I ordered was delicious and exactly the way i expected it to be. Love that restaurant!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We loved it! Great steak and seafood dishes. We will be returning again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 20, 2017

I live in Arizona and I have been eating at Fleming's Restaurants for 15 plus years and I am normally very pleased, however, this dining experience was definitely disappointing and not even close to what I have come to expect at Fleming's.

Bad and slow service, took a long time to get our meal, and they made the wrong steak and then overcooked the right one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were so excited to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary at Fleming Steakhouse on Sun- June 18.

Experience at the bar.... good service and a good glass of wine. The evening went downhill from there.


Our waiter, Paul, was not attentive during most of the evening. We sat with our menus closed for over 15 min before he came to take our order. 3-4 times during the evening we needed something and he was no where to be found so we ended up placing our requests with others waiters. Bad form and embarrassing.

The prime rib was ok but for 43.00 it was too high priced. I wouldn't order it again.

I loved your atmosphere! Lighting and decor was wonderful. Well done!

I probably would not recommend Fleming because we did not have $170 worth of a pleasant experience.

I'm not a complainer but since you ask for a review, I was compelled to respond. Maybe our lack of a good experience can somehow help someone else have a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my grandfather here for father's day. Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

While the food is really good (as you would expect), the service is AWESOME. We eat at a lot of steak houses in Nashville and Fleming's is exceptional when it comes to service. We skipped the appetizers and dug into amazing bread with awesome butters and then moved on to our main courses which included lobster tails, sea bass, and a small plate (5 oz) of filet with risotto. All were wonderful. We had the berries and cream for dessert which was actually a perfect way to finish a lovely dinner. Only thing to know is that like most steak houses of this caliber, it can be pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It is hard to find quiet, fine dining with comfortable seating. Brian is our preferred server - impeccable taste. The food was perfect. Anna Cherry is the best manager ever! She should be promoted, but we don't know what is above manager! Can't wait until we visit Nashville again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The service and ambiance were just right for our anniversary dinner. Everyone was so attentive and eager to celebrate with us. Our man waiter was a man names Paul and he was especially kind, helpful, and eager to ensure our happiness. One man even gave us handmade paper flowers to celebrate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 6, 2017

My husband and I decided to go to Fleming's for our 30th Anniversary dinner. We were leaving for Florida the next morning, but thought a nice dinner at Fleming's would be in order. We've dined at Fleming's on several occasions and the steak is always fantastic! My husband and I are both "GOOD" steak lovers, so we knew we couldn't go wrong with Flemings. A notable mention for their cocktails as well! I had a peach puree bourbon cocktail (seasonal, but being that they had the ingredients, the waiter had the bar staff make it for me) and my husband's favorite is the Blueberry Lemondrop. I would suggest Fleming's for special occasions or anytime you are in the mood for a good steak!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As usual, Fleming's never disappoints. Not sure if it is because of our waiter, Brian, whom we always request, or the delicious food that is always served there, but we are always happy and full when we leave.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We always have enjoyed our meals and service at Flemings. First class service and food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I was impressed with the friendliness of all staff that we met. They were helpful and outgoing. The ambiance was excellent and comfortable. The room was not loud and intrusive.
The food was absolutely wonderful. Excellent wine list and assortment of entrees.
I would highly recommend Flemings. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I have never had a bad visit to Flemings. The food is always great and portions are plentiful

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was not prepared properly. New manager is working to correct the issues.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Dress code has been sadly relaxed. Service was slow. Food overpriced. Wine and drinks were good. Seating was cramped

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It was a great experience. Seth served us and was fabulous!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food and fantastic service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

💯💯💯 awesome place

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Got there 15 minutes early for our reservation. 20 minutes later, other tables of two (that arrived after us) were being seated before us. Not sure why, but we made a point to then get up and stand right by the front desk hoping for an explanation (without causing a scene or making a point to ask). Nothing. We were finally seated 10 minutes after our reservation time. Got the Seafood tower for two. When I asked the price, apparently I was quoted the price for 1 (even though the menu says "Seafood Tower for Two"), as the tab was twice the market price that was quoted. For an entree, we both ordered the $46 special = 7 ounce steak and 4oz of Salmon. Steak special was alright, but I've had better at lower cost. It had some sort of Bearnaise sauce on it that overly tasted like mustard. Salmon was extremely fishy, dry, and barely seasoned = not very good at all.

For almost $200, I would have rather gone to Stoney River and received more bang for my buck. Their steaks are not only way tastier than Flemings, but the ambiance and customer service at the Cool Springs location exceeds expectations. Flemings fell short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a disappointing evening. It was a birthday celebration. The server was not as attentive as servers that we have had in the past. Our entrees came out without the sides. The sides showed up after the table was cleared. We ordered a birthday dessert and it took 20 minutes to show up. The manager then comped dessert for the whole table which offset the disappointment a bit. Seemed like the wait staff and line cooks all might have been hired within the last few days -- not the kind of experience you expect from a $50 + per person meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful time. Food and service was fabulous. A bit pricey. Will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.