Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Romantic (30)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Cozy (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (6)
Scenic View (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
878 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

We had an amazing time. Jim was our waiter and he was great. Made us feel like we were the only guests there. Our food was the BEST! Would come here again and again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

I cannot believe that after 4 years and countless amazing meals at Fleming’s I am actually leaving a bad review. Fleming’s was one of our top 3 go to places for consistency and value! The way my wife’s birthday dinner was handled is unforgivable! I will not go into bashing because it’s not who I am but unfortunately I don’t think I will be going back anytime soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

My favorite restaurant. Great meal & great service as always.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2017

My wife and I had been looking forward to visiting Fleming's for the first time to celebrate her birthday. Hostesses were great. The drinks were very good. The crab cake appetizer was very nice. Then it all went downhill from there. My wife ordered her steak Medium Well. It came out Rare-Medium Rare. But by that time our server had started devoting all her time to another table and we had to flag somebody down to get some help. The manager took her plate away with some of the asparagus we were sharing on it. When the same steak came back it was still Medium Rare at best - and the asparagus was gone. After the third try, the steak was finally cooked to order - on the inside - problem was she now had three miniature steaks (from cutting into the original piece multiple times) which had now been braised on the outside. Our server was still absent during all of this as she continued to focus on one table. All in all a very disappointing experience - it would have been disappointing in nearly any restaurant but even more so because of the high expectations (and the high prices) at Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Delicious food and excellent service. Fleming’s potatoes were wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We ate at Fleming's after a Vanderbilt football game. Not only was the restaurant extremely convenient to the stadium...they sat us immediately even though we showed up 1 hr before our reservation. The food was amazing. I highly recommend the Fleming potatoes as a side. Will return next time I am in Nashville.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 11, 2017

This is one of our family's go to places to celebrate anything and everything. My son loves the lobster tail and the steaks are always outstanding. The service is amazing and on this trip was even more exceptional than normal! Our steaks were cooked to perfection and the sides were perfect: baked potatoes, asparagus, spinach and shoestring fries.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 8, 2017

As usual, another excellent meal and greta service provided by the team at Flemings. Thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Impeccable service! From the moment we entered the restaurant until we left, we were treated very politely and royally. Our first visit but certainly not our last!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

This restaurant was referred to me by my friends and family, this was a great place and worth the money. I took my husband out for his birthday and he LOVED it. We will be going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We used to eat at Flemings fairly often when it was one of the only good options in town (many years ago), but now that Nashville's restaurant scene is fit for the most discriminating foodie, we have frequented more of the newer restaurants the last few years. But after eating at Fleming's twice in the last month, we remember why we loved it so much in the past. The food and service are consistently excellent. We also appreciate the fact that the atmosphere is not so loud that you have to strain to hear the conversation at the table. Although it is on the pricier side ($50 for a filet, for example), we think it is well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 31, 2017

We are frequent diners at Fleming’s-Nashvillw. Always great to outstanding. Wonderful cuisine and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 30, 2017

enjoyable evening but food not as good as previous visits. steak overdone although waiter had another one prepared. potatoes tasted like leftovers. service was very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We are never disappointed when we come to Flemings. They have all of our preferences saved in their database and we never have to make any special food substitution requests since they already know about it and ready for us. Worth every penny!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great food cooked to perfection. Excellent and attentive service. Well worth the cost when both the service and food are this good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The the dry aged steak was okay I would rather recommend the bone in ribeye also the French onion soup was not very good it was burnt and not very flavorful the French onion soup is much better at the Germantown Cafe however the service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We dine at Fleming’s inNsdhville with some frequency. It’s always very good to excellent. One if our favorite restaurants in town.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great food. Wonderful waitress. A bit pricey but worth it to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2017

We had the petite filets, asparagus, spinach, and creamed spinach. All were delicious! Great service, great food, great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Great food and overall service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Food was served promptly and was hot and fresh. The service was impeccable. My husband said it was the best steak he ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 14, 2017

This was not one of Fleming's best nights. We waited ~1hr for our food to come out. The server was attentive nor did he come by and apologize for the wait. Finally got a manager involved. Food finally arrived and steak was over-cooked. It was a special night and this was far below my expectations of Fleming's and what they provided in the past.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The food and service were awesome. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great well prepared apps! Enjoyed the service and the limited quiet space.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We used to go here a lot, but since kids have come along, we go maybe twice a year. The service and quality seem to have gone downhill. Still a good experience, but not the top notch dinner I️t used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Steaks were over cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

It was great! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and the food taste awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food and service, the whole package for a nice night out.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We were sat next to a large retirement party after being sat at a table for two... it got a little noisy and they could have used our table for their people. We ended up moving to a quieter table! Because of this, we received a $50 gift card for our next meal there and a box of chocolates, thanking us for being so curdious! Noooo problem! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We had a wonderful and delicious meal Saturday night. The restaurant was full and fun (it was busy due to college football game nearby), and the service was top notch. I had started at the bar, and the bartender was so attentive and my drink was perfect! For dinner, I had the Alaskan king crab legs, and they were fresh and mouthwatering. I enjoyed every bite! There were so many delicious options that it was hard to decide. I definitely recommend Fleming's. It's expensive, but it was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We have a great experience. They took great care of us as a late notice large group.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Awesome experience in this place with my friends. It was amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Steak was great but asparagus was overcooked and cold

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Very nice menu. Delicious food and make you feel very important and special

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

My wife and I used to dine at this restaurant on special occasions. We were treated so poorly on this most recent visit, that we decided not to return. Service and management were both off-the-scale poor this night. I was contacted by management within a few days, over a review I posted, and was asked to give them another try. I was promised they would provide a better experience, and they made a reservation for us the next weekend. Sadly, the return visit started out as badly as the previous visit. We left immediately, rather than rack-up another bad experience. We headed to Jimmy Kelly's, but they were booked solid. It was 6:30 on a Saturday after all. We ended up having a nice meal at Valentino's that night with no reservation and no wait; that is a fine dining restaurant that I would recommend highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always great food and service. They really try to please. Prices are a little high. I appreciate their specials which include salad and dessert. Great wine selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Absolutely a perfect dining experience! Found was exceptionally good, service was timely every time and the ambiance was lovely.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The meals seem overly priced. Don't understand why a steak has to cost $57.00. However that being said when we complained that one of the dinners was over cooked they immediately responded by taking it off the check. Services were outstanding

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We often dine at this location. Food was very good; service, however, not so much.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food is average, the chef is new and they need to get it together. New management seems to be working hard to stabilize and get the food consistent. Not quite there yet. We like the restaurant they just need to work harder!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.