About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tuna Sashimi Tower
  • Bone In Filet Mignon
  • Molten Chocolate Lava Cake
Tuna Sashimi Tower
Bone In Filet Mignon
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Nashville
Steak
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

Special Occasion (56)
Romantic (44)
Notable Wine List (39)
See All
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Hot Spot (8)
Scenic View (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
601 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing Anniversary Dinner!! The food is ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Amazing Anniversary Dinner!! The food is phenomenal and the service impeccable!! Definitely worth every dime!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitress was excellent. Steaks were cook ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Waitress was excellent. Steaks were cooked to perfection and Flemings potatoes were excellent. Enjoyed the Lava Cake which was amazing! Perfect evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fleming's is outstanding! If you want th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fleming's is outstanding! If you want the best steak you've ever had. Come here. With a good meal and alcoholic beverages you're looking at about $100 a person.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent Love coming here ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was excellent

Love coming here

Great for special occasions

Wonderful wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I found Fleming's to be a great place to ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I found Fleming's to be a great place to go for any celebration. The ambiance was great, the staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal. Fabulous filet of tuna a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wonderful meal. Fabulous filet of tuna and an exception filet of beef.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was fantastic! Prime rib was some ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was fantastic! Prime rib was some of the best I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My waiter was great. Explained everythin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My waiter was great. Explained everything and had great advice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Flemings never disappoints! The food an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Flemings never disappoints! The food and the service are always extraordinary!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my wife's birthday a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and Brian did extremely well at taking care of us. We didn't feel rushed and thoroughly enjoyed the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Great wine ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent food and service. Great wine recommendation by our waiter, Michael

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my date here for a nice dinner date ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Took my date here for a nice dinner date. Service was very personable and the food was amazing. Exceeded all expectations.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This dinner was a bit disappointing. Fle ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This dinner was a bit disappointing. Flemings really seems to lack in atmosphere and decor. It really felt like a chain restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

This was a wonderful experience! We had ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was a wonderful experience! We had a wonderful waitress that made our evening amazing and special because we were celebrating. Our food was delicious and arrived within a reasonable time. The drinks we ordered were perfect and the seats were comfortable. The manager walked by and asked how things were to see if he can do anything else to make our dining experience fantastic. Super happy to have picked this place to celebrate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Matt was outstanding and took ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our server Matt was outstanding and took great care of us on Friday evening. Everything we ordered was delicious and the atmosphere was perfect for a birthday dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite in Nashville TN and Naples Fl. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Favorite in Nashville TN and Naples Fl. Always over the top in every way.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy Fleming's and this occasi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I always enjoy Fleming's and this occasion was no exception. Their seafood tower is the bomb, the Main Filet Mignon was picture perfect, the Fleming's potatoes and Chocolate Lava cake are consistently delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply fantastic!!! Jesse was a fantast ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Simply fantastic!!! Jesse was a fantastic server!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was the perfect romantic experience, esp ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was the perfect romantic experience, especially for a first "fine dining" date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an upscale first class experienc ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always an upscale first class experience. The ambiance in particular along with the outstanding menu and wine list is simply great !

Upscale means you must be prepared to pay accordingly !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful! Pork belly app ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was wonderful! Pork belly appetizer, New York strip with lump crab companion, Fleming's potatoes & mushrooms were all so delicious. Service was great as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I brought my team here for dinner after ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I brought my team here for dinner after a group meeting with out of town colleagues. While my filet and our desserts were nice, my wedge salad was a huge disappointment, and the sides were just average. I have always been very pleased with my dining experiences at Flemings, but this time was below par. Based on my latest experience, I am not sure I will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

best steakhouse in nashville by far do ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

best steakhouse in nashville by far dont pass up the tomahawk ribeye if its on the menu

great wine list too

service ++++++

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak DEELISH but lobster tails were ver ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Steak DEELISH but lobster tails were very tough.....

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The food is great but pricey and you kno ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food is great but pricey and you know that going in. You won't find anything like this place. It is the best steakhouse in Nashville and I recommend it!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Of all of the steak houses in town, with ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Of all of the steak houses in town, without question Flemings is the best. The service is impeccable, the food is excellent, and every dining experience I have had over the past 10+ years has been top notch.

I am always in favor of supporting local restaurants as opposed to chains, however Flemings has the feel and service as good if not better than any local restaurant in town. Request to dine with Brian and Edward and you won't be disappointed! We look forward to returning again very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think Flemmings may now be my Go-To fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I think Flemmings may now be my Go-To for those special occasion dinners. I left a note through open table that it was my wife's birthday and they made sure that she felt it was indeed her special day! The service was outstanding! Our server was very knowledgable on the menu and made great recommendations for us both. I highly recommend Flemming's for your next dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Disappointed. I have been to Flemin ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very Disappointed. I have been to Fleming's many times in the past and this was our worst experience. Steak was not up to par. It was like eating at a regular fly by night restaurant. Mac and Cheese was dry and cold. Unfortunately we will not be dining with them any time in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE! My husband an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE! My husband and I were celebrating our 16th Anniversary and the atmosphere at Fleming's made isit wonderwonderful!

Thank you so much!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service, the food was great. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Exceptional service, the food was great. It was a perfect evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit and it will not be our l ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our first visit and it will not be our last. Food was outstanding and the service was the best I can remember anywhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always great! We enjoyed the ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is always great! We enjoyed the special brunch menu. No one left hungry. The brunch features three courses: Appetizer, Entree, and Dessert. We enjoyed the Filet Benedict, the Smoked Salmon Benedict, and the Ham omelet. All of which were high quality and very filling. We prefer the filets that we normally choose at dinner service, but though this was a fun special occasion meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent but the service w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent but the service was very slow. We went for brunch at 11 and the restaurant was under capacity. Everything took a very long time despite the lack of other diners.

We were ordering from a special brunch menu so I would believe these items were readily available in abundance. it seemed there were plenty of wait servers but they all appeared to be standing around. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Fleming's never disappoints. Everything ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fleming's never disappoints. Everything from the wine to the carrot cake was amazing. Service was impeccable. We will, of course, be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently a great place to enjoy a fi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Consistently a great place to enjoy a fine dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not bad all round... Just another streak ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Not bad all round... Just another streak place. Can't really tell the difference between Alexander's, Bricktops and this place...

Apart from that the steak was very good if not a little expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Our family enjoyed a delicious dinner wi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Our family enjoyed a delicious dinner with exceptional customer service to celebrate our son's Vanderbilt graduation!As someone with celiac, I appreciate that they make the effort to read the gluten free on my opentable profile and bring over the gluten free menu along with the other menus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was the best we have seen in Nashville. The place is hard on the wallet but it was a delightful place to eat on my wife's birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Usually love love this place....everythi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Usually love love this place....everything about it, the food, atmosphere, service are always top notch, but Mother's Day was different. Took my mother for her 1st time there. Didn't like our table even though we had reservations and our typical history of a booth was not available for some reason and they hurriedly sat us by the wine room without a second thought (too noisy and too much traffic by it) Our waitress wasn't very good, took to long to get a menu. She was kind of scatterbrained as she even forgot the bread twice and later when asked to bring the desert i-pad, she showed back up to our table 10 minutes later asking what we had decided on not realizing she had failed to bring us the menu. Food wasn't anywhere close to as good as usual. Was told at our 6:15 reservation that they were completely out of any type of strip. Maybe they had just been too busy that day and over booked.

Very disappointing for a $350 mothers day dinner for 3; with no wine or cocktails included in the price. Hate it for her first visit, could tell she felt bad for us in deciding to make Fleming's the place for her special dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

It was available for a table of 2 on a F ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

It was available for a table of 2 on a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.