About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Tuna Sashimi Tower
  • Bone In Filet Mignon
  • Molten Chocolate Lava Cake
Tuna Sashimi Tower
Bone In Filet Mignon
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

special occasion (55)
romantic (41)
notable wine list (36)
See All
good for groups (17)
fit for foodies (13)
hot spot (6)
scenic view (6)
great for brunch (4)
great for lunch (4)
late-night find (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I always enjoy Fleming's and this occasi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

I always enjoy Fleming's and this occasion was no exception. Their seafood tower is the bomb, the Main Filet Mignon was picture perfect, the Fleming's potatoes and Chocolate Lava cake are consistently delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply fantastic!!! Jesse was a fantast ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Simply fantastic!!! Jesse was a fantastic server!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was the perfect romantic experience, esp ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was the perfect romantic experience, especially for a first "fine dining" date night!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an upscale first class experienc ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always an upscale first class experience. The ambiance in particular along with the outstanding menu and wine list is simply great !

Upscale means you must be prepared to pay accordingly !

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful! Pork belly app ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was wonderful! Pork belly appetizer, New York strip with lump crab companion, Fleming's potatoes & mushrooms were all so delicious. Service was great as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I brought my team here for dinner after ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I brought my team here for dinner after a group meeting with out of town colleagues. While my filet and our desserts were nice, my wedge salad was a huge disappointment, and the sides were just average. I have always been very pleased with my dining experiences at Flemings, but this time was below par. Based on my latest experience, I am not sure I will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

best steakhouse in nashville by far do ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

best steakhouse in nashville by far dont pass up the tomahawk ribeye if its on the menu

great wine list too

service ++++++

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak DEELISH but lobster tails were ver ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Steak DEELISH but lobster tails were very tough.....

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The food is great but pricey and you kno ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food is great but pricey and you know that going in. You won't find anything like this place. It is the best steakhouse in Nashville and I recommend it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Of all of the steak houses in town, with ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Of all of the steak houses in town, without question Flemings is the best. The service is impeccable, the food is excellent, and every dining experience I have had over the past 10+ years has been top notch.

I am always in favor of supporting local restaurants as opposed to chains, however Flemings has the feel and service as good if not better than any local restaurant in town. Request to dine with Brian and Edward and you won't be disappointed! We look forward to returning again very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think Flemmings may now be my Go-To fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I think Flemmings may now be my Go-To for those special occasion dinners. I left a note through open table that it was my wife's birthday and they made sure that she felt it was indeed her special day! The service was outstanding! Our server was very knowledgable on the menu and made great recommendations for us both. I highly recommend Flemming's for your next dinner!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Disappointed. I have been to Flemin ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very Disappointed. I have been to Fleming's many times in the past and this was our worst experience. Steak was not up to par. It was like eating at a regular fly by night restaurant. Mac and Cheese was dry and cold. Unfortunately we will not be dining with them any time in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE! My husband an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE! My husband and I were celebrating our 16th Anniversary and the atmosphere at Fleming's made isit wonderwonderful!

Thank you so much!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service, the food was great. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Exceptional service, the food was great. It was a perfect evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit and it will not be our l ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our first visit and it will not be our last. Food was outstanding and the service was the best I can remember anywhere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always great! We enjoyed the ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is always great! We enjoyed the special brunch menu. No one left hungry. The brunch features three courses: Appetizer, Entree, and Dessert. We enjoyed the Filet Benedict, the Smoked Salmon Benedict, and the Ham omelet. All of which were high quality and very filling. We prefer the filets that we normally choose at dinner service, but though this was a fun special occasion meal.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent but the service w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent but the service was very slow. We went for brunch at 11 and the restaurant was under capacity. Everything took a very long time despite the lack of other diners.

We were ordering from a special brunch menu so I would believe these items were readily available in abundance. it seemed there were plenty of wait servers but they all appeared to be standing around. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Fleming's never disappoints. Everything ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fleming's never disappoints. Everything from the wine to the carrot cake was amazing. Service was impeccable. We will, of course, be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently a great place to enjoy a fi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Consistently a great place to enjoy a fine dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not bad all round... Just another streak ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Not bad all round... Just another streak place. Can't really tell the difference between Alexander's, Bricktops and this place...

Apart from that the steak was very good if not a little expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Our family enjoyed a delicious dinner wi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Our family enjoyed a delicious dinner with exceptional customer service to celebrate our son's Vanderbilt graduation!As someone with celiac, I appreciate that they make the effort to read the gluten free on my opentable profile and bring over the gluten free menu along with the other menus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was the best we have seen in Nashville. The place is hard on the wallet but it was a delightful place to eat on my wife's birthday.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Usually love love this place....everythi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Usually love love this place....everything about it, the food, atmosphere, service are always top notch, but Mother's Day was different. Took my mother for her 1st time there. Didn't like our table even though we had reservations and our typical history of a booth was not available for some reason and they hurriedly sat us by the wine room without a second thought (too noisy and too much traffic by it) Our waitress wasn't very good, took to long to get a menu. She was kind of scatterbrained as she even forgot the bread twice and later when asked to bring the desert i-pad, she showed back up to our table 10 minutes later asking what we had decided on not realizing she had failed to bring us the menu. Food wasn't anywhere close to as good as usual. Was told at our 6:15 reservation that they were completely out of any type of strip. Maybe they had just been too busy that day and over booked.

Very disappointing for a $350 mothers day dinner for 3; with no wine or cocktails included in the price. Hate it for her first visit, could tell she felt bad for us in deciding to make Fleming's the place for her special dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

It was available for a table of 2 on a F ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

It was available for a table of 2 on a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

What can I say - Great Steaks.

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Everyone felt like a good steak and was real close to the Vanderbilt Marriott so off we went. Glad we did. Everyone loved their steaks. Well cooked. Great service. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best dining experiences I've ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the best dining experiences I've had in years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This location has definitely slipped. No ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

This location has definitely slipped. No crab on the menu and the food was mediocre as was the menu. Used to be one of my favorites in Nashville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

We had a fantastic experience!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We had an excellent experience from beginning to end! Rob was our primary server and the whole team did such an amazing job--a well-oiled machine for sure! Truffles at the end for my husband's birthday was a great surprise treat--such a nice touch!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance and view were very nice. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The ambiance and view were very nice. We really enjoyed the calamari! Our steak was cooked well, and the Fleming's potatoes were delicious and different. The Bourbon Peach Martini was sweeter than I expected but still good. It may be more of a dessert cocktail. Overall it was a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great first tine dining @ Flemings. My d ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great first tine dining @ Flemings. My daughter received some truffles for her birthday. The food was excellent along with the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great Flemings

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

the Vanderbilt flemings was first rate from food to great quality service. will be back on next business trip.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The filet is my steak of choice. The qua ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

The filet is my steak of choice. The quality of meat and the preparation were perfect. The wine list and service were excellent as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Delish

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

I enjoy the environment and menu more and more each time I visit. Perfect for business or pleasure.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My colleagues and I was in from out of ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

My colleagues and I was in from out of town on a business trip and decided to dine at Flemings. We were fully aware of the ambiance and service since we've dinned at the location in El Segundo, CA. Glad to see that the service to Outstanding from State to State.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food wasn't prepared as ordered and was ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Food wasn't prepared as ordered and was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

We had a group of five celebrating my husband's birthday. All of our steaks were cooked to perfection! Excellent service. It was a very enjoyable evening as it was quite and we could all hear each other. Look forward to a return visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't wait to go back. What a special n ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Can't wait to go back. What a special night for my family!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not the place to go for brunch....

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

A huge disappointment! I thought that Fleming's would be a great choice for Easter brunch but my family of four would not agree in the end. There was a set three course menu for $40 a person. Other than our first course of fruit, salad or soup, the rest of our meal was not good at all. Prime rib and filets were not the best "cuts" of meat and the French toast and eggs benedict were not an upscale meal either. The cheesecake to finish off our meal was pretty tasty but the cobbler tasted as though it was canned fruit with oatmeal poured on top. Service was superb and ambiance was just what I expected from a Fleming's. Maybe I expected too much when it came to the food....we will not be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Neglected

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Server neglected us between visits. Food was just okay. Meat was not cooked to order and this is a steak place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Flemings never disappoints!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

We love Flemings! It's our go to for special occasions. Outstanding food, service and nice ambiance. The wine list is fantastic and you have to order the chocolate lava cake. It is incredible and my all time favorite dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.