Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (41)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Good for Birthdays (31)
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (19)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Worth the Drive (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Fun (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
780 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

I have never had a bad visit to Flemings. The food is always great and portions are plentiful

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was not prepared properly. New manager is working to correct the issues.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Dress code has been sadly relaxed. Service was slow. Food overpriced. Wine and drinks were good. Seating was cramped

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was a great experience. Seth served us and was fabulous!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great food and fantastic service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Got there 15 minutes early for our reservation. 20 minutes later, other tables of two (that arrived after us) were being seated before us. Not sure why, but we made a point to then get up and stand right by the front desk hoping for an explanation (without causing a scene or making a point to ask). Nothing. We were finally seated 10 minutes after our reservation time. Got the Seafood tower for two. When I asked the price, apparently I was quoted the price for 1 (even though the menu says "Seafood Tower for Two"), as the tab was twice the market price that was quoted. For an entree, we both ordered the $46 special = 7 ounce steak and 4oz of Salmon. Steak special was alright, but I've had better at lower cost. It had some sort of Bearnaise sauce on it that overly tasted like mustard. Salmon was extremely fishy, dry, and barely seasoned = not very good at all.

For almost $200, I would have rather gone to Stoney River and received more bang for my buck. Their steaks are not only way tastier than Flemings, but the ambiance and customer service at the Cool Springs location exceeds expectations. Flemings fell short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a disappointing evening. It was a birthday celebration. The server was not as attentive as servers that we have had in the past. Our entrees came out without the sides. The sides showed up after the table was cleared. We ordered a birthday dessert and it took 20 minutes to show up. The manager then comped dessert for the whole table which offset the disappointment a bit. Seemed like the wait staff and line cooks all might have been hired within the last few days -- not the kind of experience you expect from a $50 + per person meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful time. Food and service was fabulous. A bit pricey. Will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

A great place for a romantic dinner or Anniversary meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The team did a great job throughout the entire experience. We highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

After close to 5 hours driving to Cincinnati, my husband and I were looking forward to excellent craft cocktails and steak. Flemings seemed to be an obvious choice.
The decor is beautiful.
The wait staff is excellent. We ran into a blip with our steak prep by the back of the house and the corrections were dealt with by the floor manager with great alacrity and expertise.
My cocktails was disappointing, but the wine was excellent
OK only criticism. We (2 people) were seated next to a party of 10. Their conversations destroyed our desire for a soothing dining experience. We should have been seated elsewhere

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic service and food! Steaks are mouth watering. Friendly staff made birthday special, especially the gift of truffles.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Another truly exceptional Fleming's experience! A stellar cocktail and wine list. The steaks were, as usual, excellent and perfectly cooked. The sides were amazing (highly recommend the Brussels sprouts!). One of the dishes came out overdone (the pork chop) but the manager immediately stepped in (without being asked) and made it right. My friend was extremely pleased with the second pork chop and they even brought out an extra helping of asparagus with it (the side she has ordered). The molten cake was absolutely delectable with the Chantilly cream. Yum!! Our waitress, Katrina, and the manager both went out of their way to help make the night absolutely wonderful. Will definitely be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great service! Great food. Desert was ok. The only real desert that is great is the carrot cake, the rest is about avg. Main dinner cooked perfect. I thought the sides were good but for the price not that much. In particular was the asparagus, thin and not too much. They say the sides feed a lot but I really see you sharing for 2. Salad is avg. Bread before dinner and the app - GREAT! Anything seafood was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Historic, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We always enjoy Flemings! The food and service are consistently excellent. It is not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. The servings are generous and the quality is outstanding. The waitstaff are attentive without being overbearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great experience. Brian took good care of us and was very knowledgeable about the wines they have and in general. My lobster tail was overcooked, but they cooked me another and it was perfext.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. It is pricey, but I always leave feeling full, happy, and content. It's the only place we go where we always have a great experience and meal.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our waiter was totally awesome, he did a great job. The food was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I've had nothing but excellent meals there. I joined the Dine club associated with this restaurant because I will be back often when I am in town. The food is well done with very interesting rubs, preparations and wine parings. The server was really familiar with the wines and the reasons of the countries that the various grapes were grown and the flavors/bouquet/etc. that one will taste depending on these regions. I would improve their dessert choices and make the desserts more traditional but exceptional. Carrot cake must have nuts & raisins/no pineapple (yuck) and creme brulee should be egg custard and not a whipped cream like dessert (cheap) but berries on top were stupendous. The steaks were the best dry aged with a Kona coffee rub you'll never forget it. Very good wine/beer/libation selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It took 1.5 hours to get our food for Easter brunch! Food was horrible when it arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a date night and the ambiance was excellent. We both had steaks and I ordered a baked potato that was amazing I asked for them just to put jalapenos and onions on it (I am on a special diet) and it was just perfect. The Brussels sprouts are excellent and would recommend them to anyone we order ours without bacon. My new york strip was butterflied and I did have to send it back due to I asked for a well done steak and it was still very pink, when they brought it back they put a big slab of butter on top so I had to send it back again (no butter requested) after the 3rd time getting my steak served it was finally PERFECT. I feel their prices are a bit over priced. The food is good but not worth the amount that they are charging $11 for a baked potato is a bit extreme.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have eaten at this location many times and have had some very good food in the past. Lately, the service and food have sharply declined. The last time we were there was over Easter weekend. Our seafood tower was delayed so much so that they had to bring out our other courses first. Once we received our seafood it was floating in the ice -which had melted. Our entrées were not cooked to the correct temperature. Furthermore, our deserts took an extra 20 minutes to come to the table. We had ordered them at the beginning of our dinner. Lastly, our drinks had to be ordered several times between several servers before we actually received them. It was a very disappointing ($800) meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Katrina our server was amazing. I could not have asked for a better restaurant for my birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Everything about his dinner was outstanding. Great food, wine and service!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Kate was AAAAAAAAAmazing! Great energy and full of southern charm!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always a pleasure to go to Fleming's. The seafood tower is always excellent. The salads are delightful. The steaks are quality and cooked to perfection. The carrot cake is pretty darn good, too. Highly recommend Fleming's.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Been a year since our last visit...service was great, but have to say that for $50+ the steak was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was not as good flavor and quality I've had in the past there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Made a reservation for 5 of us for my Birthday. They greeted us and wished me a Happy Birthday and was seated promptly. Our waiter was named Michael. He was an excellent server. They also gave me a Birthday card that several people signed. Nice touch. Food was great (as usual), Michael provided excellent service. All our beverages never got empty before they had another there for us. We all got the Filet Mignon and all our side orders were prepared perfectly. Thank you very much to Flemings. We go there quite a bit and have NEVER had a bad experience. We spent about $450 but it was well worth it. If you want a to go somewhere for a special occasion or just a regular night out, Flemings is the BEST. If you go, ENJOY !!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great as always --we are frequent diners at Flemings (Nashville).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere. pricy? yes. but, they do earn it

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Daughters birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Order the Carrot Cake!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was not as good as usual. Meat was tough, but still ok.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My wife and I had dinner recently at Flemings-Nashville to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We dine there with some frequency and always have a great experience: the food, wine, service, etc. are excellent. In fact, we'll be returning there or dinner soon to celebrate an upcoming birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We have been there a few times and always ask for Brian to be our waiter. He is the best hands down at taking care of our every need. And what a memory. We can be gone for a month and come back in to have him recognize us immediately. The food is always delicious and more than enough. More times than not we leave with food to take home

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As usual it was wonderful! Thank you for making our evening enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.