About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tuna Sashimi Tower
  • Bone In Filet Mignon
  • Molten Chocolate Lava Cake
Tuna Sashimi Tower
Bone In Filet Mignon
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Nashville
Steak
Nashville
Notable Wine List
Nashville
1 More
Steak
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

Special Occasion (61)
Romantic (49)
Notable Wine List (46)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (18)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Scenic View (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
613 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Both my wife and I ordered the 8 ounce F ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Both my wife and I ordered the 8 ounce Filet Mignon medium cooked. We both received burnt steaks that were not tender inside...tasted like a sirloin. The steaks did not taste like filet's should taste and took away from both our evenings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

As a business traveler who frequently ta ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

As a business traveler who frequently takes guests and clients out for meals, I know I can always count on Flemings. I have eaten at probably dined at a dozen locations and the service and food are always excellent. That cannot be said for a couple of their competitors. Highly recommended but understand that the ticket will run in the $75 to $150 per person range depending on alcohol consumption and wine selections.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great teamwork, service, food..... Aweso ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great teamwork, service, food..... Awesome job as usual. We had a great time.

Steaks are always great. Carrot cake was unbelievable. Mood is relaxing and romantic.

Service-attentive and very helpful.

One of my top favorite places to dine!

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings has always been our go to place ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Flemings has always been our go to place for special occasions. However it had been over a year since we have eaten there and we looked forward to a Newport filet with Fleming potatoes. We were disappointed. The restaurant was loud and there was a screaming baby. The mussels were excellent. The meat however had an odd taste and the potato were hard. We remember the meat being melt in your mouth and the potato silky. Maybe our memories are off but I won't return any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

One of the best steak houses I've ever e ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

One of the best steak houses I've ever eaten that had the bone in ribeye it cut like butter and melted in your mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server wasn't very pleasant, his man ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our server wasn't very pleasant, his manner was demeaning.

The shrimp appetizer was limp and did not taste or feel fresh.

The steaks were good, but there are other better steak restaurants in Nashville.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Always a solid meal and excellent servic ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Always a solid meal and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, ambience, and quality of fo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The service, ambience, and quality of food was surprised. We had a party at five and they took care of us like royalty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is superb. The steak is always ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Flemings is superb. The steak is always prime and the service is top tier. I highly recommend the sea bass.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and great service as usual. m ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

great food and great service as usual. my favorite steak house in nashville.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was great but not worth $60, go to ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Steak was great but not worth $60, go to longhorn and save yourselves a $100.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The Waygu strip, Pittsburgh rare is an e ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The Waygu strip, Pittsburgh rare is an experience to savor. Servers are excellent, though support staff could use a bit more training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Amazing Anniversary Dinner!! The food is ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Amazing Anniversary Dinner!! The food is phenomenal and the service impeccable!! Definitely worth every dime!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitress was excellent. Steaks were cook ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Waitress was excellent. Steaks were cooked to perfection and Flemings potatoes were excellent. Enjoyed the Lava Cake which was amazing! Perfect evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fleming's is outstanding! If you want th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fleming's is outstanding! If you want the best steak you've ever had. Come here. With a good meal and alcoholic beverages you're looking at about $100 a person.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent Love coming here ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was excellent

Love coming here

Great for special occasions

Wonderful wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I found Fleming's to be a great place to ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I found Fleming's to be a great place to go for any celebration. The ambiance was great, the staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal. Fabulous filet of tuna a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wonderful meal. Fabulous filet of tuna and an exception filet of beef.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was fantastic! Prime rib was some ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was fantastic! Prime rib was some of the best I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My waiter was great. Explained everythin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My waiter was great. Explained everything and had great advice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Flemings never disappoints! The food an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Flemings never disappoints! The food and the service are always extraordinary!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my wife's birthday a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and Brian did extremely well at taking care of us. We didn't feel rushed and thoroughly enjoyed the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Great wine ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent food and service. Great wine recommendation by our waiter, Michael

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my date here for a nice dinner date ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Took my date here for a nice dinner date. Service was very personable and the food was amazing. Exceeded all expectations.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This dinner was a bit disappointing. Fle ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This dinner was a bit disappointing. Flemings really seems to lack in atmosphere and decor. It really felt like a chain restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

This was a wonderful experience! We had ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was a wonderful experience! We had a wonderful waitress that made our evening amazing and special because we were celebrating. Our food was delicious and arrived within a reasonable time. The drinks we ordered were perfect and the seats were comfortable. The manager walked by and asked how things were to see if he can do anything else to make our dining experience fantastic. Super happy to have picked this place to celebrate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Matt was outstanding and took ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our server Matt was outstanding and took great care of us on Friday evening. Everything we ordered was delicious and the atmosphere was perfect for a birthday dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite in Nashville TN and Naples Fl. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Favorite in Nashville TN and Naples Fl. Always over the top in every way.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy Fleming's and this occasi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I always enjoy Fleming's and this occasion was no exception. Their seafood tower is the bomb, the Main Filet Mignon was picture perfect, the Fleming's potatoes and Chocolate Lava cake are consistently delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply fantastic!!! Jesse was a fantast ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Simply fantastic!!! Jesse was a fantastic server!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was the perfect romantic experience, esp ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was the perfect romantic experience, especially for a first "fine dining" date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an upscale first class experienc ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always an upscale first class experience. The ambiance in particular along with the outstanding menu and wine list is simply great !

Upscale means you must be prepared to pay accordingly !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful! Pork belly app ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was wonderful! Pork belly appetizer, New York strip with lump crab companion, Fleming's potatoes & mushrooms were all so delicious. Service was great as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I brought my team here for dinner after ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I brought my team here for dinner after a group meeting with out of town colleagues. While my filet and our desserts were nice, my wedge salad was a huge disappointment, and the sides were just average. I have always been very pleased with my dining experiences at Flemings, but this time was below par. Based on my latest experience, I am not sure I will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

best steakhouse in nashville by far do ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

best steakhouse in nashville by far dont pass up the tomahawk ribeye if its on the menu

great wine list too

service ++++++

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak DEELISH but lobster tails were ver ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Steak DEELISH but lobster tails were very tough.....

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The food is great but pricey and you kno ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food is great but pricey and you know that going in. You won't find anything like this place. It is the best steakhouse in Nashville and I recommend it!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Of all of the steak houses in town, with ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Of all of the steak houses in town, without question Flemings is the best. The service is impeccable, the food is excellent, and every dining experience I have had over the past 10+ years has been top notch.

I am always in favor of supporting local restaurants as opposed to chains, however Flemings has the feel and service as good if not better than any local restaurant in town. Request to dine with Brian and Edward and you won't be disappointed! We look forward to returning again very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think Flemmings may now be my Go-To fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I think Flemmings may now be my Go-To for those special occasion dinners. I left a note through open table that it was my wife's birthday and they made sure that she felt it was indeed her special day! The service was outstanding! Our server was very knowledgable on the menu and made great recommendations for us both. I highly recommend Flemming's for your next dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Disappointed. I have been to Flemin ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very Disappointed. I have been to Fleming's many times in the past and this was our worst experience. Steak was not up to par. It was like eating at a regular fly by night restaurant. Mac and Cheese was dry and cold. Unfortunately we will not be dining with them any time in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.