About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tuna Sashimi Tower - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN
  • Bone In Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN
  • Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN

Report a photo problem

Tuna Sashimi Tower - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Bone In Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville, Nashville, TN

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Business Meals (19)
Romantic (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Happy Hour (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Cozy (6)
Private Room (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
705 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

the restaurant was generally very empty. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

the restaurant was generally very empty. Was odd that they sat my family of 6 right next to one of the only tables with people at it, vs sitting us away from them. Was hard to hear the waiter describe the menu. Edward, the assistant waiter was fantastic and really connected with our kids by making them several origami animals. Was very cool!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

It was understaffed though are waitress ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

It was understaffed though are waitress was very pleasant when she eventually made it to our table. There was a vandy game going on so it was packed. We had reservations and were seated right away but had to wait for anyone to greet us and then continued to wait for our waters. Our seafood tower didn't come with seafood forks so we had to wait on that. The manager was actually the one who got them for us. We got the special which I ordered medium rare and it was cooked nearly medium well. My husband ordered his medium and it was pinker than mine. After waiting for someone to come around so I could tell them about my steak, the waitress apologized profusely on behalf of the kitchen and told me my food would be right out. I thought because I ordered the special that would be true but instead I sat there for twenty minutes eating a baked potato while my husband ate his dinner. He also got the special and both of our lobster tails were way over cooked, tough and chewy. By the time my food finally came out I had eaten nearly the entire baked potato and was over it. I was surprised the manager didn't come back to apologize about the food. Usually we have a great experience which is why we came here but this was pretty awful and ruined our celebration. The whole experience was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything was wonderful, kitchen was sl ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was wonderful, kitchen was slow this night but we know that's not a common problem from previous visits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Easy reservations. I was ten minutes ea ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Easy reservations. I was ten minutes early and my table was ready. Greeted and seated promptly. Wait staff was very good and everything was handled with care and professionalism.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was really lacking for the p ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The service was really lacking for the price...food was good

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great food, great wine selection plus ve ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food, great wine selection plus very attentive service.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first trip to Flemings afte ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was our first trip to Flemings after having heard of the 5-6-7 Happy Hour offerings. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were pleased with the value of our drinks and dinner. We started with Burata which is much like bruschetta except that you assemble the mozzarella, greens and roasted cherry tomatoes on your bread vs. it coming out already made. Tasty dish, although it was sweeter than I had expected. My Margarita was also a tad on the sweet side. Even the complimentary house made chips they brought out were more sweet than savory. Since we had eaten a bread heavy appetizer, we shared a burger. We ordered it medium well. In the future, I would order it medium. Even with a longer cook time, the burger was flavorful and moist. Happy hour is a good way to experience several items from the menu and not break the bank. We will return again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The waiter was fabulous. great sense of ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The waiter was fabulous. great sense of humor. another waiter brought my date a paper rose. we had a great time.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak and Diablo shrimp were amazing ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The steak and Diablo shrimp were amazing! But really, I'll probably come back for the brussel sprouts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful place to celebrate an annive ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

A wonderful place to celebrate an anniversary, have a date night, fellowship with family and friends, or close a business deal. The food and ambience made our night one to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Went on New Years Eve aka

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went on New Years Eve aka

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

I had a one off experience New Year's Ev ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had a one off experience New Year's Eve but want to give the restaurant kudos for their action take. See private remarks

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was horible. Steak was unevenly coo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was horible. Steak was unevenly cooked lobster was cooked to a char. The drink was weak and the glass was not full. Wine and liquor for a shot or a glass was more than what you could buy the bottle. Whipped cream was better at pancake house. Soup salad was fine. Bread was good. We went to a Flemings years ago in another state I didn't remember my wife did. I thought Nashville has to be better. It wasn't. At least for us they are consistent across the board. Especially for 240 dollars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

This is your typical Fleming's restauran ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is your typical Fleming's restaurant. Very classical, very consistent meal. Have never had a bad meal ever at Fleming's. My son's $60 16 oz. strip was a little pricey but he ate every bite. The service was impeccable!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server was a superb young lady. Very pr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Server was a superb young lady. Very professional and delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been dining here for many years. Co ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Have been dining here for many years. Consistently the very best steaks, service and bar service of any restaurant in Nashville. The steak I had on 12/29/16 (aged ribeye) with coffee rub medium rare plus was remarkably the best steak I have ever eaten in my life, cooked to perfection as ordered and I'm from New York City originally. Will always return here!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For such a high end restaurant our servi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

For such a high end restaurant our service was very poor. We waited a while for our wine only to find out he forgot to get it. Then the sides for our dinners were messed up. My daughter asked for a gluten free menu that was never brought out. Thankfully she was able to find it online. For what we paid for this dinner we should have received much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

I have been taking my family to Fleming' ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I have been taking my family to Fleming's as a Christmas celebration for the last 10 years or so. Have always had a good to great experience. This was just fair. Justin was excellent but drinks were slow to come out and 2 of our steaks had excessive char. Ordered medium, which they were, but way too charred to be really enjoyable. It took longer than usual for our food to come out. The restaurant was only about 1/4 full. i am sure we will be back next Christmas

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent food and drinks- must be speci ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food and drinks- must be special occasion for the average person- very pricey but a night to remember!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Our party of five included a three-year- ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our party of five included a three-year-old child, and so we were placed in a corner in a separate room where I looked at a Wendy's throughout dinner. There was a private party at an extended table next to us that was quite noisy and my wife had to sit halfway around the table so that the wait staff could serve the adjoining table. We were not able to talk much throughout the meal because the servers needed a path between the tables. Not a good setup. It was hard to tell that we were actually in Fleming's, especially given that I was looking at Wendy's. I almost ordered a Frosty. The food was so-so; my fillet had to be returned because it was cooked rare, but ordered medium. The service was okay; not excellent or exceptional, which you might expect given the prices. A nice family dinner, but definitely not worth the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

My steak was cooked the opposite of my o ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My steak was cooked the opposite of my order. Black and blue that comes out medium well is a bit of a shock but, oh well, it happens. They responded quickly to mistake and gave me a $25 Gift Card with the receipt. My biggest complaint is price and lava cake dessert. Way too expensive for what you get and, lava cake... Can you call yourself a restaurant/chef if you serve the same dessert as a Ruby Tuesday? It's literally a highlighted moment of embarrassment in the movie, "Chef."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Great experience.....holiday trsdition

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great experience.....holiday trsdition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our servers did an excellent job. The f ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our servers did an excellent job. The food and experience was exemplary. I have personally recommended this Fleming's for special occasions to several people since Friday. Everyone in the party had a remarkable time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I travel often and eat at high end resta ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

I travel often and eat at high end restaurants all over the US this was one of the best meals I have had in my lifetime. Everything was perfect. And the food was exquisite. I would highly recommend this Flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner on a recent Saturday night was an ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Dinner on a recent Saturday night was an excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I have been to many of your establishmen ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I have been to many of your establishments but there was just something lacking at this location. I was not happy with the attire of some of the customers, need to enforce a dress code, it is hard but tee shirts have to go. I really don't enjoy seeing the wait staff standing there drinking water from the water station! How about putting a sign to direct you up the escalator to the restaurant? How many people do you need at the host station? I would suggest a bus boy to help clean off the tables. I don't care to have dishes staring me in the face. One good point, all acknowledged our 50 anniversary. Very nice touch.

Sorry, I guess I am spoiled by Las Vegas location.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Fabulous service and attention to detail ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Fabulous service and attention to detail. Sat adjacent to the kitchen so the intimate environment was slightly sacrificed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb. Been to this Fleming's several ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Superb. Been to this Fleming's several times...never, ever disappointed. Service outstanding, food just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasant experience. Staff goe ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always a pleasant experience. Staff goes above & beyond to meet every need

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were in Nashville for a gr ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I were in Nashville for a granddaughters birthday. Since we had one night without the grandkids we tried to think of the many great places in Nashville to have supper. We live in Memphis and love Flemings, so we said why not Flemings. From the moment we walked in, you would have thought we were part of the celebrity of Nashville. The feature was the 10 dollar wines on Flemmings list of 100. I would have never been able to drink the wines I tried without the knowledge of Justin Snow, our waiter. He identified my taste and poured wine that I had never heard of. Justin, was an amazing server, amazing knowledge and great entertainment for a transplant from the Bronx. The manager, Jesse Phillips; made sure our food was perfect and that we were happy. It is my understanding, Jesse was recently named manager and has a career in the hospitality industry. Jesse most definitely has a bright future. These two guys made our night special. If you need a 5 star place to eat, Flemings Nashville is a perfect place.

Thank you, Justin and Jesse

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was not up to the standard o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was not up to the standard of our prior 50 visits. The turkey was dry and not close to the quality of food that we normally order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Make a reservation for prompt seating. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Make a reservation for prompt seating. Excellent service. Thanksgiving special was great for family. Good-sized portions -- enough for a take home meal later.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the Thanksgiving meal here and th ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had the Thanksgiving meal here and the food was good as was the atmosphere. Parking was easy and the wine list is consistent with that of other Flemings across the USA.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Flemings was a little pricey thus we wou ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Flemings was a little pricey thus we would not be a regular customer but it was a special date night for us and most enjoyable. Most definitely would eat there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food is always great. WE always enjoy ea ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is always great. WE always enjoy eating there. They easily split salads and sides for you. Service was great. The Sunday prime rib special is a great deal which includes salad, side and desert.

You might want to check out their dine reward card. That too is worth it.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This place by far was the best experienc ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place by far was the best experience we have had in a long time! The food and service were exceptional. Thank you for a memorable evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was perfect and the food was ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our server was perfect and the food was topnotch! A great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service from Brian!! Food was exce ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great service from Brian!! Food was excellent! great win selection .🍷

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very good service, almost too much atten ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Very good service, almost too much attention. Wife's dinner very nice, my small plate filet seemed smaller than usual, based on size think it is a bit over priced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.