Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

4.6
1019 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Notable Wine List
Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(615) 342-0131
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
26 Avenue South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
City bus stop in front of building.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1019 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We've dined at Fleming's many times. The food has been consistently served piping hot and delicious. Never been disappointed. Our servers have always been friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. In one instance, our server made sure our evening would not be marred by some loud (and seemingly overserved) guests dining nearby. After he noted the situation, he quietly asked us if we'd like to be seated elsewhere. We happily accepted his offer. He told us to leave everything on the table and escorted us to our new table. He and another server quickly brought us our salads, wine, fresh bread, and water. That's the kind of service you get here and definitely a reason we return.The Manager on Duty makes a point to stop by and acknowledge your special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The food & waiter were excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

I was disappointed that the menu has changed. Small plates was removed and prime rib special was discontinued. Also prices were raised which means I won’t be returning
Food and service remains excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Flemings is always fantastic! Every bite is delicious and full of flavor. Service is timely and the wait staff is attentive but not pushy. We love Flemings! We were celebrating Fathers Day and excited to try new dishes. As on our prior visits, we were not disappointed! We will be back soon and highly recommend Flemings to anyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Our waiter, Brad was excellent, he noticed that my husbands steak was over cooked and was proactive to get it corrected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Enjoyed the meal! Arrived at 6:00 and had plans to attend the theatre at 8:00. The waitress was super friendly and efficient. Made great recommendations and we were out in plenty of time to not be in a rush to get downtown to find parking for the show. Shrimp cocktail was delicious as was the filet and Flemings potatoes! Crème brulee with Chantilly cream was fabulous!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great evening celebrating birthdays.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Granted, we can be a little picky when it comes to our dining choices but Flemings is, by far, our favorite Nashville destination. We dine there 4-6 times a year, either for special occasions like our Anniversary last weekend or for business dinners. We are never disappointed by the special attention we receive from the thoughtful staff and the food never fails to sparkle. Enough involvement by the waitstaff and management without ever feeling like they are hovering. We love a place we can take our time and not feel like they are tapping their watches, trying to clear a table for the next diner. Flemings is not only one of the best places to east in Nashville, it is one of the best place to eat anywhere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great place to celebrate a special evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Food was good and service was friendly and attentive 😊

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

My husband and I went to Fleming’s for our 10th wedding anniversary, and we had a perfect experience from beginning to end. The room was pretty, the music good and loud enough to hear without being obtrusive, the food delicious, and our server, Roland, was excellent and couldn’t have been nicer. We’ll definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We had a wonderful meal - no one was disappointed. Service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

All was perfect from the ambiance, service and food. They also gave me a gift of truffles for my birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Awesome service. Lovely atmosphere. Food perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We had a great dinner on Sunday night. The steaks were cooked perfectly and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The restaurant was great overall. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Our steaks were cooked to perfection! Justin provided excellent and prompt service, will surly request him in the future!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

First time dining at Fleming’s, and I must say we were very pleased! The food was delicious! The service was impeccable! One of the best steaks I’ve ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Steaks were cooked mexpertly, crispy Brussels sprouts and Mac & cheese were excellent. Service was very good. Great night out before going to the U2 concert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

This evening was spent having dinner with my wife to celebrate our 17th wedding anniversary. The food and service was very good, a bit pricy, but I expected that.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Food was over cooked. Steak was charred and then broiled on high blowing the meat up like a balloon. The mashed potatoes were watery. Asparagus and desert were good. Stomach was upset the next day, not typical of a night out to dinner and not to be expected of a “fine dining” restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Absolutely wonderful waiter, his attention as well as his associates really made the experience. The manager also did rounds to each table to ensure that expectations were met.

Ordered off the Chef’s special menu only available in Nashville. Very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always have a good meal and great service at Flemings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good food as always. Confusing special menu for Mother's Day and then our order was not quite correct. Service seemed a little slow given that it was middle of the afternoon and after the noon rush. But overall still one of our favorites for steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I have always loved Flemings food. I have always bragged on how hot they bring their food out. However this time it was a bit on the cold side. Hoping it was a one time fluke.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day brunch...had to send steak back because it was over cooked. They promptly brought me another one that was very under-cooked. I eat at Flemings quite often. Probably worst steaks I've had there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I took my husband out for his birthday dinner. We had to bring our two week old baby as well, but the evening was relaxing and very nice. We love Flemings and we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Server never asked one time if we wanted more water or if we needed anything. It took the longest to get his attention to get our check so we could leave.
The food was excellent but service was terrible. Maybe they were very short handed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Steak perfectly done. Good wine list. Attentive wait staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

our experience was wonderful. We let them know in advance it was a special occasion and they made the night very memorable for us. I would highly recommend for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I took my mom here for Mother's Day. The service was amazing. We had some hiccups with the food but nothing that was unfixable. Will be back Sunday!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The prices has increased, the food was good. The server missed getting the lobster tails out of shell and not butter for the tails. He apologized but he was very late bringing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The wait staff was wonderful. Very attentive.
My guests enjoy yes the experience
and it was totally worth the expense.
I will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

I would suggest and recommend to anyone I know. The food was amazing the staff was kind and attentive! The card to recognize why we were there was over the top. It’s all about the little things! Thank you flemings!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We always enjoy going to Flemings especially for special occasions. Sunday's prime rib special is a good value with entree, salad, side and dessert. Kelly was an excellent server

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

There’s a Fleming’s in Austin that is incredible. I expected the same in Nashville. I travel a lot for work, so date nights with my husband are important. While the service was great it couldn’t make up for the lackluster food.

I ordered a ribeye medium rare and my husband ordered a filet medium well. My steak came out perfect. They brought my husband a medium well ribeye. The waitress was apologetic for the mix up. My husband then asked for a medium filet, as the medium well ribeye that he didn’t order looked well done.

The filet came very quickly, too quickly. It was medium rare with lots of char...tough as leather on the outside and bleeding on the inside. We sent it back again. The next filet that came was a ragged end piece of the tenderloin. It too had been cooked quickly and was not tender but spongy in texture. At that point we gave up and just asked them to remove the steak from the bill.

The baked potato he ordered was dry and of course cold as he went through three steaks.

I enjoyed the time with my husband, but we left without him
eating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We are never disappointed. Always an amazing experience!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The meat does not begin to meet standards of similar Steakhouses in Nashville. The red wine was served very very cold. The sautéed spinach was barely cooked, resembled a salad and there was very little in the bowl. We did not eat it and ordered a side of creamed spinach, which was very good. All the sides were good as were the lamb chops. We used to go there frequently 10 yrs ago when I worked in the bldg.and it was excellent. It has definitely gone down. We will not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was our first date and my girlfriend can't stop talking about it. The steaks are amazing and if you live seafood get the seafood tower for two. You'll be very happy you did.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Consistently excellent in all areas and I would highly recommend for any special occasion

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26