Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

2525 West End Avenue
Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
26 Avenue South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 342-0131

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/nashville

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet. We validate parking tickets for the parking garage.

Public Transit:
City bus stop in front of building.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Romantic (26)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
Business Meals (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Bar Seating (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Cozy (8)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort by
S
939 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

The Steak we ordered was really delicious and cooked exactly like we ordered, and the waiter we had was great and very helpful! We will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Too expensive for what you get. Service was not good. They are understaffed. Wouldn’t go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Great. We enjoyed it a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This is overall the finest steakhouse around, I've been to several and have visited this one a few times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

It was outstanding and was such a great time for our first time visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Very bad service . We eat out multiple times a month. Worst service we have had in several years. To many choices in Nashville to ha 've bad service and ok food for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service!!! It was out 3rd visit will definitely return again. The only thing I lost something and no one turned it in I guess they needed it for fraudulent reasons.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual the ambiance, quality of service and the food all were truly exceptional. This is a wonderful venue for entertaining family or a special friend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Another great meal at Fleming's-Nashville! I would especially recommend the "New Wedge" Salad and the small plate sliced Filet Mignon. Their carrot cake is to die for (and you may after consuming all of the calories it must have). Great for special occasions or just for that night out. Never disappointing!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 10, 2018

We were having a small family celebration for my daughter who just qualified for National Irish Dance Championships . Her favorite food if steak so Flemmings was our obvious choice! Everything was perfect. Rob our waiter was attentive and provided top notch service. Our Steaks were cooked to perfection and the sides were fantastic. We had carrot cake for desert and it was amazing. Great evening!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Great time at Flemings with excellent service and food. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Dinner was delicious and the service was perfect. We had a salad each and a small plate each. Perfect portions. The sliced filet over risotto was delicious. Very enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 7, 2018

We went to Fleming's for Happy Hour before the Vanderbilt basketball game. All the bar seats were taken so we were told we could sit in the dining room, but were refused the opportunity to order off the happy hour menu. Not very happy having to purchase that meal vs the bar menu.
Felt like we were being up charged!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 4, 2018

As always, the food was great and the service was excellent. We have eaten at Fleming's many times over the last seven or eight years and we have never had a bad meal. The service has always been very good and the wine list is also very complete. The people there have made every visit a special occasion for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food and so was the service. Manager greeted us at the door and visited us during our meal to be sure everything was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 2, 2018

A great dinner had by all. Steaks were cooked perfect and everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 2, 2018

The staff at Fleming's were exceptional. They made the celebration of our 38th anniversary very special and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Awesome experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 20, 2018

We went on January 20, 2018 there ended up being 10 of us for my 50th birthday. We had a blast, Brian was our server and he was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Very nice Anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 19, 2018

It was my fianceé's birthday and I let Fleming's know in my reservation on Open Table and I could not be more pleased. We were greeted with Happy Birthday from the hosts. He then received a birthday card signed by the staff. The managing partner and another manager stopped at the table and told him HB. Brian, our server, was flawless. His helper brought me a flower he had made which was a nice surprise. The food was scrumptious, we started with jumbo shrimp cocktail, he had the NY strip with Fleming's potatoes. I had the king crab legs with a lobster tail and it just melted in my mouthmouth. They brought a chocolate lava cake with fresh whip cream, raspberries, and a pistachio brittle/super thin cookie that was delicious! Far superior to our experienced for my birthday in December at Kayne Prime which was lacking in all areas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Service was terrible & food not at Fleming's standard, would not recommend this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 18, 2018

Great food, service and ambience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 10, 2018

They got our order wrong and two of us were almost finished before the correction was executed. It was embarrassing. While the meal was comped on only the messed up order, we would much preferred to have the correct order arrive on time correctly to avoid the awkward experience with two people eating and one waiting for food. Just not cool for a restaurant when you pay $100/ head for excellent food and service.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Took approximately 10-12 minutes for service after being seated. When waiter finally come to the table it another ten minutes or so to get our cocktails. Waiting on the actual dinner was another story, we were nearly on bread before we had received the entrees. So, the service was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Service took a long time to get food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Terrible service! Overpriced meal! Food corporate! Manager didn’t really care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2018

I received an email saying I was a no show. The email was unreturnable(why?). Why should I have to use 50 characters? Are you afraid of reviews like...bad management...?

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2018

It was my boyfriends 40th bday and everything was perfect! The hostess Chloe did a great job of working with me so that the cake and everything would be on the table once we got there! Everything was beautiful and all of our friends enjoyed their experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2018

My biggest complaint with the dining was the steak that I ordered. The steak was very tough and dry. I recently ate at the location in Memphis and was very pleased with the dining experience. The waiter and staff here in Nashville were great but the steak was not.

I feel that for the price this should have been much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Good solid steakhouse with lobster tails, good sides and cocktails,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2017

No matter what city your in Flemmings is always a great meal.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Server was terrible. Very inattentive, never once came over to check on our food until we had to flag him down to take our plates (we sat with dirty plates in front of us for at least 8-10 minutes after finishing). Prices are a little overpriced for the quality of the food. Would go to sperrys, jimmy Kelly's or even Ruth's chris and get a better steak for the same price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great service and food was fine. Nevertheless, very pricey.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Arrival was a bit off, two people at host stand but no one took charge to greet us. Coat check was clumsy, closet door could not be opened easily, host fought to get boxes moved and finally opened door.
Server was great, attentive and available without being obtrusive.
Steak was not up to normal for Flemings and for $98 a pound. Turtle dessert was dry...should have followed servers recommendation for the lava cake.
Wine list was excellent, but my old fashion lacked the usual muddled fruit and tasted like whiskey over ice with a dash of bitters.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great service and the chefs recommendations were soooo good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2017

My Godfathers birthday dinner, the service was excellent.
He ordered his steak well but it was more like medium well but he still enjoyed his first experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Great service, great food, great atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 26, 2017

It was an overall great experience!
Looking forward to our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Made reservations and they sat us in the bar area. Not ideal. Our waitress did not know the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.