About Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples

8985 Tamiami Trail North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-2424

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/naples

Parking Details:
We share the parking lot with the Pavilion Shopping Center & offer complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf N Turf
Surf N Turf

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Steak
Naples
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (43)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Romantic (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
800 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We wer ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We were celebrating a birthday. Food was delicious. Their prime rib specials are super.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great entrees and sides. ...

vip
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great service, great entrees and sides. Would suggest always requesting a booth, the floor seating is very loud.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on a Sunday evening which is Pri ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went on a Sunday evening which is Prime Rib night and the service was slow. It appeared that they were short staffed. Capachinos were sent back twice as they were cold. Check was corrected three times. We've eaten here many times without problems like this.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was excellent...You are done an inj ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excellent...You are done an injustice if Mark is not you waiter! Incredible evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Everything was outstanding. The food and ...

vip
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding. The food and service were 5 stars. The steaks are much better than capital grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there specifically for their prime ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Went there specifically for their prime rib special. End cut was not available. Settled for medium rare cut that was small in prompting and had quite a bit if unedible fat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had the best time, our waitress was f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had the best time, our waitress was fantastic! Great personality ! Great food. No Compliants

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. Service,food,w ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Everything was excellent. Service,food,waitstaff. Wine list very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and service!!! Love it.

 
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food and service!!! Love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good overall, but slightly underwhe ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good overall, but slightly underwhelmed for the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The prime rib was deliciously prepared t ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The prime rib was deliciously prepared to order. Wine selection recommended for the day was excellent. Service was excellent. Made to feel special on our anniversary. The truffles were delicious and the gift card a bonus. Joined the rewards club afterwards.

Thanks for the lovely evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great evening and they really surprised ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great evening and they really surprised my husband and me w nice desserts for our birthdays

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner as always was delicious and staff ...

vip
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Dinner as always was delicious and staff anxious to make evening great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fleming's is a favorite of ours. Always ...

vip
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Fleming's is a favorite of ours. Always excellent food, and service. Someone from the management team always visits your table to make sure everything is good. They have an excellent wine list. Every so often they offer a prime rib special at $29.95. No one in Naples, Fl. can beat this deal. Fleming's has a lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am not a steak person, so I only go to ...

vip
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I am not a steak person, so I only go to steak houses because someone else wants to. The menu is limited for those of us who want other options and low fat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The service was best I've had a restaura ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The service was best I've had a restaurant in a very long time; the server was attentive, personable and overall great. The food was it's typical best as well. Of course, the best part was and always is the chocolate molten cake. Yayyy!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience as always. Great ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Wonderful experience as always. Great Craftsman Ribeye. Amazing wine list. Super service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Solid dining option when in Naples. It c ...

 
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Solid dining option when in Naples. It can be on the loud side when it's at max capacity, however, the July night we visited the noise level was fine. Steak choices are varied and prepared to your specifications. Good variety of side dishes. Everyone has their favorite high end steak restaurants and Flemings tops our list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding experience. Mary was wonderf ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Outstanding experience. Mary was wonderful and management was on their game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My birthday celebration and things could ...

vip
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My birthday celebration and things could not have been more special. Thank you

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good...food, service ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was very good...food, service, ambience. The only item was we were sitting in the small room which we requested because the larger dining area can be noisy. It was very cold

in there. People had to put on or were wearing sweaters. We asked to put the temp. down

which they did but it did get colder again. This was a small item on an otherwise wonderful

everning. We come here a lot and always enjoy ourselves.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Me and my family and friends eat at Flem ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Me and my family and friends eat at Fleming quite often and love the food and service every time. It's fancy but also fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent in ever sense of ...

vip
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Consistently excellent in ever sense of the word! The food and service is always fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter spoke down to us. Over priced ste ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Waiter spoke down to us. Over priced steak and no sides. Could not get water refilled it took three different waiters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I felt the quality of the food was just ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I felt the quality of the food was just medicore. Very expensive when everything is ala carte. Was not worth the $200.00 I paid for the two of us. Service was less than mediocre. It was supposed to have been a surprise birthday dinner for my wife but as soon as we approached the hostess stand they all said Happy Birthday. So much for the surprise. We have been to Flemming's 4-5 times. A couple of the meals have gone well but the others have all been disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Had an amazing dinner for our 27th anniv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had an amazing dinner for our 27th anniversary. The Filet Oscar was outstanding. So good, we went back the following night.

The entire team is outstanding.

Can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had wonderful dinner for o ...

 
·Dined on June 22, 2016

My wife and I had wonderful dinner for our wedding anniversary. The food and service was great and they even gave us a gift card on the way out!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Waygu Strip was quite tasty but I fo ...

vip
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The Waygu Strip was quite tasty but I found it to have more grissle than expected. Our server was outstanding. The entire staff was attentive and professional. It is a pretty top notch overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a lovely meal but our server Ivan ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a lovely meal but our server Ivan was terrible. He just was inattentive and was not listening or did not care. An example is our beef arrived and our sides did not they came 5 to 7 minutes later and one never arrived until we mentioned the fact? We asked for separate checks and at the end he brought one check and that pretty much sums it up . I have thought of writing a note to Frank Romano I understand he is the manager and I still might but open table was great , thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Daniel, our bartender was so good and at ...

 
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Daniel, our bartender was so good and attentive we decided to have our meals at the bar.

Very friendly and attentive. Excellent at his job.

We ate at the bar because when we arrived twenty minutes early for our reservation we were told we would not be seated until our actual reservation time even though the dining room was one quarter full. Did not like the attitude that she was doing us a favor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Very good experience

vip
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Restaurant provides a very pleasant atmosphere with very fine food and service. Really appreciated the well diversified menu

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything from the valet, hostess to wa ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Everything from the valet, hostess to wait staff was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great anniversary celebration

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary as well as my parent's anniversary at one dinner. The table was decorated, we received a signed card, free box of chocolate truffles, and a gift card for future trip. It was s great experience with wonderful food and attention to detail.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience

vip
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We went for our anniversary but did not tell them ahead of time. Our server still treated us to a special occasion box of chocolates and helped us get the $40 dining discount even though we had booked our dinner through Open Table and not directly through Flemings.

The food was excellent and our server was very attentive, but not over the top. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner at Flemmings with friends

vip
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our dinner was, as always, just excellent. These folks know how to properly prepare a steak! The noise level was unfortunately on the loud side which tested our ability to hold a conversation in a normal, or even raised, level of voice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Old-World Style Steak House

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

This restaurant is in our neighborhood, we were given a gift card to it, and so we decided to try it. We were pleasantly surprised. There are a number of steak houses near us and steak is steak, right? So, the experience should depend upon the quality of the meat; its preparation, the service and the ambiance. In each instance, at Fleming's we were quite satisfied.

The drinks were well-prepared; the wine list was extensive. The prices were high, and so for that reason, I would say the experience was rather expensive for a week-night eat-out. But for the gift card, one could find an alternate with perhaps a bit more pizz-zazz or panache. But, if you're in the neighborhood and you feel like steak, give it a try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We were celebrating a birthday and Flemm ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday and Flemmings made it an extra special event !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Flemings-Naples

vip
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Do not let the brevity of my review underestimated the magnificence of the food and service at Flemings. Perfectly cooked petite filet and baked (wonderfully hot with crispy skin) potato. Consistently outstanding in every area. Stop reading this and go!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOUD!!!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Having never been to a Flemming's, we do not have one in Oregon or Washington, I was excited to have diner in Naples Florida. I was entertaining my family there while on vacation. It started out bad when the table was not ready and the bar was so packed we could not even get a drink. When we were sat, it was in the middle of the room with my chair no more than 4 inches from the table next to us. The room was so loud, people had to talk above everyone else, so you could hear all the conversations around you just not your companion at the table. Maybe turning down the music could help out. The steak was good, but not anything special, and the service was very slow. It was well over an hour after being seated for the bread to come to the table. No I will never come back, not for that type of cash. Capital Grille or Ruth's, are much better for a special occasion, faster and quieter.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.