About Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples

8985 Tamiami Trail North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-2424

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/naples

Parking Details:
We share the parking lot with the Pavilion Shopping Center & offer complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf N Turf
Surf N Turf

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Steak
Naples
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (46)
fit for foodies (30)
notable wine list (30)
See All
neighborhood gem (18)
good for groups (13)
romantic (13)
vibrant bar scene (11)
hot spot (6)
late-night find (2)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
781 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding experience. Mary was wonderf ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Outstanding experience. Mary was wonderful and management was on their game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My birthday celebration and things could ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My birthday celebration and things could not have been more special. Thank you

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good...food, service ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was very good...food, service, ambience. The only item was we were sitting in the small room which we requested because the larger dining area can be noisy. It was very cold

in there. People had to put on or were wearing sweaters. We asked to put the temp. down

which they did but it did get colder again. This was a small item on an otherwise wonderful

everning. We come here a lot and always enjoy ourselves.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Me and my family and friends eat at Flem ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Me and my family and friends eat at Fleming quite often and love the food and service every time. It's fancy but also fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent in ever sense of ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Consistently excellent in ever sense of the word! The food and service is always fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter spoke down to us. Over priced ste ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Waiter spoke down to us. Over priced steak and no sides. Could not get water refilled it took three different waiters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I felt the quality of the food was just ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I felt the quality of the food was just medicore. Very expensive when everything is ala carte. Was not worth the $200.00 I paid for the two of us. Service was less than mediocre. It was supposed to have been a surprise birthday dinner for my wife but as soon as we approached the hostess stand they all said Happy Birthday. So much for the surprise. We have been to Flemming's 4-5 times. A couple of the meals have gone well but the others have all been disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Had an amazing dinner for our 27th anniv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had an amazing dinner for our 27th anniversary. The Filet Oscar was outstanding. So good, we went back the following night.

The entire team is outstanding.

Can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had wonderful dinner for o ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

My wife and I had wonderful dinner for our wedding anniversary. The food and service was great and they even gave us a gift card on the way out!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Waygu Strip was quite tasty but I fo ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The Waygu Strip was quite tasty but I found it to have more grissle than expected. Our server was outstanding. The entire staff was attentive and professional. It is a pretty top notch overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a lovely meal but our server Ivan ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a lovely meal but our server Ivan was terrible. He just was inattentive and was not listening or did not care. An example is our beef arrived and our sides did not they came 5 to 7 minutes later and one never arrived until we mentioned the fact? We asked for separate checks and at the end he brought one check and that pretty much sums it up . I have thought of writing a note to Frank Romano I understand he is the manager and I still might but open table was great , thanks.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Daniel, our bartender was so good and at ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Daniel, our bartender was so good and attentive we decided to have our meals at the bar.

Very friendly and attentive. Excellent at his job.

We ate at the bar because when we arrived twenty minutes early for our reservation we were told we would not be seated until our actual reservation time even though the dining room was one quarter full. Did not like the attitude that she was doing us a favor.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Very good experience

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Restaurant provides a very pleasant atmosphere with very fine food and service. Really appreciated the well diversified menu

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything from the valet, hostess to wa ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Everything from the valet, hostess to wait staff was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great anniversary celebration

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary as well as my parent's anniversary at one dinner. The table was decorated, we received a signed card, free box of chocolate truffles, and a gift card for future trip. It was s great experience with wonderful food and attention to detail.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We went for our anniversary but did not tell them ahead of time. Our server still treated us to a special occasion box of chocolates and helped us get the $40 dining discount even though we had booked our dinner through Open Table and not directly through Flemings.

The food was excellent and our server was very attentive, but not over the top. We will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner at Flemmings with friends

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our dinner was, as always, just excellent. These folks know how to properly prepare a steak! The noise level was unfortunately on the loud side which tested our ability to hold a conversation in a normal, or even raised, level of voice.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Old-World Style Steak House

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

This restaurant is in our neighborhood, we were given a gift card to it, and so we decided to try it. We were pleasantly surprised. There are a number of steak houses near us and steak is steak, right? So, the experience should depend upon the quality of the meat; its preparation, the service and the ambiance. In each instance, at Fleming's we were quite satisfied.

The drinks were well-prepared; the wine list was extensive. The prices were high, and so for that reason, I would say the experience was rather expensive for a week-night eat-out. But for the gift card, one could find an alternate with perhaps a bit more pizz-zazz or panache. But, if you're in the neighborhood and you feel like steak, give it a try.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We were celebrating a birthday and Flemm ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday and Flemmings made it an extra special event !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Flemings-Naples

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Do not let the brevity of my review underestimated the magnificence of the food and service at Flemings. Perfectly cooked petite filet and baked (wonderfully hot with crispy skin) potato. Consistently outstanding in every area. Stop reading this and go!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOUD!!!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Having never been to a Flemming's, we do not have one in Oregon or Washington, I was excited to have diner in Naples Florida. I was entertaining my family there while on vacation. It started out bad when the table was not ready and the bar was so packed we could not even get a drink. When we were sat, it was in the middle of the room with my chair no more than 4 inches from the table next to us. The room was so loud, people had to talk above everyone else, so you could hear all the conversations around you just not your companion at the table. Maybe turning down the music could help out. The steak was good, but not anything special, and the service was very slow. It was well over an hour after being seated for the bread to come to the table. No I will never come back, not for that type of cash. Capital Grille or Ruth's, are much better for a special occasion, faster and quieter.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

We had a fantastic evening at the Naples ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a fantastic evening at the Naples Flemings! We started at the bar (a little early for our reservation) where the folks were friendly and responsive to our needs. The hostess seated us a few minutes early and was so apologetic... We were early! Our dinner and waiter were fantastic. My husband and I were given recommendations for wine (he drinks white and I drink red) that were very special. Our dinner was amazing! We were away for our anniversary... with 5 days of eating out at many locations around Naples... Flemings was our favorite!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a party of 4. 3 ordered the fil ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We were a party of 4. 3 ordered the filet. 2 were excellent, tender and prepared to the perfect temp. Mine sadly was not. It arrived as a odd shaped (end piece I suspect), seemed smaller than the other two and there was a substantial difference in tenderness between mine and a

bite of my husbands. All in all the food is quite good. My disappointment was only in the

filet.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointed in reference to Capital Gri ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Disappointed in reference to Capital Grille that is a 5 star versus this as 3 star. Service was good but the value for your $ not good. $50 filet was well done and not so great. The steak was low quality in comparison to a filet at Costco or Publix. Capital Grille steak was a 9 versus this at a 3. We asked for medium rare. A 9 oz glass of Kim Crawford at $21 was a bit much when you buy a bottle for $11 retail. We have tried this several time and have always been not impressed or satisfied. We will not go back. It was not busy and should have been outstanding. This is our 1st and final review. It is too bad but they certainly should be able to do much better for their price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Our meal was delicious and our waiter ve ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Our meal was delicious and our waiter very attentive and kind.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible! Steaks over cooked! Service wa ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Terrible! Steaks over cooked! Service was rushed! Very bad experience. Go to capital grille, better quality and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

We went to Flemings' for Mothers day.My ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Flemings' for Mothers day.My wife and i both ordered prime ribs.They both came out incorrectly cooked.We both ordered medium well. They came out rare to medium rare.We sent them back to be cooked more.The server brought them both out about 2 minutes later.my wife's portion was okay.mine was till rare.the server asked if I wanted to send it back again and I said no. I wanted to eat with my wife and not after she was finished,-.

We have dined at Fleming's many times and this was our first bad experience.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always enjoy going to Flemings as the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We always enjoy going to Flemings as the food is always good and the servers

are accommodating. The Naples restaurant is always cold so bring a sweater as

the air conditioning is controlled by corporate and the staff can't change it.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I went here for my birthday dinner and t ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I went here for my birthday dinner and they overcooked my steak and undercooked my wife's so we switched them...just a lil disappointing for the cooks to struggle making a medium done steak but staff was accommodating.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed the friendly greeting from th ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

We enjoyed the friendly greeting from the hostess, quality of food (filet and pork chop), and excellent service provided by Bill. Looking forward to our next visit in the near future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, food, service, and overall, staff!!

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Mary Beth our server tendered to all our needs, and requests. She made us feel very special, and caused us anxious to return. The food was excellent, perpared as requested. It was a wonderful dining experience!!

Nick & Anne Pericich

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overlooked steak. Server never checked t ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Overlooked steak. Server never checked to see why I wasn't eating the food. Then after everyone in outboards finished their meals he came over and offered me a new steak. Too late. Poor service. Filet was 1/2 inch thick. Servers served the wrong food to each of us, never looked at order or remembered who ordered which entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Noisy Spot

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Don't go to Flemings if you want to carry on a conversation with your dining partners. Background music unnecessary when restaurant is crowded . Service this time was less than adequate. Steak is always good but noise and service spoil dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Good Spot but could be much better!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

The bar is always crowded and it is almost impossible to get a seat even at opening time! You can never take advantage of the bar special that are advertised!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great steakhouse

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Excellent entrée choices, steaks are super and cooked perfectly. Caesar salad was great with the prosciutto chips. And onion rings are as advertised. All in all, a great choice for steak night.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was first class.

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything was first class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First Time

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We heard about the prime rib being offered on Sunday, so we gave it a try. It was a great meal and the Lava cake was wonderful. The server was very professional. Loved it and will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not what we Expected

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We had dinner at Fleming's last Saturday night and were quite disappointed. Everything was fine thru the appetizer round. When dinner arrived it was clear that the temperature of our steaks had been reversed. My steak - which should have been rare - was definitely medium. My husband's steak certainly leaned more towards rare. (and yes we had ordered two different types of steak). The wait staff had taken my knife after the appetizer round. So with no wait staff in sight, we shared a knife and switched steaks. We saw no one for over 15 minutes. The side of sour creme I ordered also hadn't arrived, making it impossible to eat the potatoes. All in all the only good thing about dinner was the wine. We won't be coming back for quite awhile if ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Never disappointed

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Our son requests a Fleming's filet every year for his birthday. No arm twisting for us, we love them too! The staff went above and beyond to make his day special as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed it!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Our first time at Flemings and we were pleasantly surprised - good food and service. A bit on the noisy side so will request a booth the next time. All in all we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.