About Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples

8985 Tamiami Trail North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-2424

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/naples

Parking Details:
We share the parking lot with the Pavilion Shopping Center & offer complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (62)
fit for foodies (44)
notable wine list (43)
See All
good for groups (23)
romantic (22)
neighborhood gem (19)
vibrant bar scene (16)
hot spot (12)
great for lunch (7)
late-night find (5)
great for outdoor dining (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
757 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We were a party of 4. 3 ordered the fil ...

Dined 7 days ago

We were a party of 4. 3 ordered the filet. 2 were excellent, tender and prepared to the perfect temp. Mine sadly was not. It arrived as a odd shaped (end piece I suspect), seemed smaller than the other two and there was a substantial difference in tenderness between mine and a bite of my husbands. All in all the food is quite good. My disappointment was only in the filet.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

Disappointed in reference to Capital Gri ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Disappointed in reference to Capital Grille that is a 5 star versus this as 3 star. Service was good but the value for your $ not good. $50 filet was well done and not so great. The steak was low quality in comparison to a filet at Costco or Publix. Capital Grille steak was a 9 versus this at a 3. We asked for medium rare. A 9 oz glass of Kim Crawford at $21 was a bit much when you buy a bottle for $11 retail. We have tried this several time and have always been not impressed or satisfied. We will not go back. It was not busy and should have been outstanding. This is our 1st and final review. It is too bad but they certainly should be able to do much better for their price point.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was delicious and our waiter ve ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Our meal was delicious and our waiter very attentive and kind.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Flemings' for Mothers day.My ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Flemings' for Mothers day.My wife and i both ordered prime ribs.They both came out incorrectly cooked.We both ordered medium well. They came out rare to medium rare.We sent them back to be cooked more.The server brought them both out about 2 minutes later.my wife's portion was okay.mine was till rare.the server asked if I wanted to send it back again and I said no. I wanted to eat with my wife and not after she was finished,-. We have dined at Fleming's many times and this was our first bad experience.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We always enjoy going to Flemings as the ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We always enjoy going to Flemings as the food is always good and the servers are accommodating. The Naples restaurant is always cold so bring a sweater as the air conditioning is controlled by corporate and the staff can't change it.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

I went here for my birthday dinner and t ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I went here for my birthday dinner and they overcooked my steak and undercooked my wife's so we switched them...just a lil disappointing for the cooks to struggle making a medium done steak but staff was accommodating.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the friendly greeting from th ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

We enjoyed the friendly greeting from the hostess, quality of food (filet and pork chop), and excellent service provided by Bill. Looking forward to our next visit in the near future

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent, food, service, and overall, staff!!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Mary Beth our server tendered to all our needs, and requests. She made us feel very special, and caused us anxious to return. The food was excellent, perpared as requested. It was a wonderful dining experience!! Nick & Anne Pericich

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service1

Overlooked steak. Server never checked t ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Overlooked steak. Server never checked to see why I wasn't eating the food. Then after everyone in outboards finished their meals he came over and offered me a new steak. Too late. Poor service. Filet was 1/2 inch thick. Servers served the wrong food to each of us, never looked at order or remembered who ordered which entree.

food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Noisy Spot

Dined on April 30, 2016

Don't go to Flemings if you want to carry on a conversation with your dining partners. Background music unnecessary when restaurant is crowded . Service this time was less than adequate. Steak is always good but noise and service spoil dinner.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good Spot but could be much better!

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

The bar is always crowded and it is almost impossible to get a seat even at opening time! You can never take advantage of the bar special that are advertised!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steakhouse

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Excellent entrée choices, steaks are super and cooked perfectly. Caesar salad was great with the prosciutto chips. And onion rings are as advertised. All in all, a great choice for steak night.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was first class.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything was first class.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Time

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We heard about the prime rib being offered on Sunday, so we gave it a try. It was a great meal and the Lava cake was wonderful. The server was very professional. Loved it and will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not what we Expected

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

We had dinner at Fleming's last Saturday night and were quite disappointed. Everything was fine thru the appetizer round. When dinner arrived it was clear that the temperature of our steaks had been reversed. My steak - which should have been rare - was definitely medium. My husband's steak certainly leaned more towards rare. (and yes we had ordered two different types of steak). The wait staff had taken my knife after the appetizer round. So with no wait staff in sight, we shared a knife and switched steaks. We saw no one for over 15 minutes. The side of sour creme I ordered also hadn't arrived, making it impossible to eat the potatoes. All in all the only good thing about dinner was the wine. We won't be coming back for quite awhile if ever.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Our son requests a Fleming's filet every year for his birthday. No arm twisting for us, we love them too! The staff went above and beyond to make his day special as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyed it!

Dined on April 15, 2016

Our first time at Flemings and we were pleasantly surprised - good food and service. A bit on the noisy side so will request a booth the next time. All in all we will be back.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Slipping Slightly

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

We're lovers of Flemings and try to get there every trip into Naples. This was the first time that our experience was less than stellar. We made a reservation and arrived promptly. On arriving we passed a couple that stated they had not made a reservation and hoped they could get a table. They were seated right next to us - and neither of the tables was the nicest. Down on the floor, not in a booth. The bread now has parmesan cheese in it's crust. There aren't any options for those of us who can' t have parmesan. I know these are petty complaints but it did take the shine off just a bit.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent evening and service. It was p ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Excellent evening and service. It was perfect for our anniversary!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Jonathan was excellent ! W ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Our server, Jonathan was excellent ! We enjoyed crab empanadas, wedge salad, filet Mignon, lobster tail, and crab cakes. The quality of the food was outstanding. It was the best meal we've had in a long time, we eat at fine dining restaurants often. Looking forward to returning soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

I ordered Medium filet and it came out m ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

I ordered Medium filet and it came out med. well. The server didn't ask me to cut into it to check temp and didn't come back for a little while so I just ate it. I'm not one to complain but should have for the price.

food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyable steakhouse experience!

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Enjoyable steakhouse experience!

food4
ambience2
service2

Worse service ever at Flemings. Very di ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Worse service ever at Flemings. Very disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible steakhouse

Dined on March 26, 2016

Our steaks were mouthwatering and cooked perfectly to order, and the service was second to none. We had a great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappoints

Dined on March 25, 2016

When in Naples, Florida, we always go to Flemings. We, usually, have at least 6-8 people including two children. Service is great and the food is delicious. Need say no more.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. We visit Flemmin ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Everything was great. We visit Flemming at least twice a annually.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

twinki

Dined on March 22, 2016

Had a wonderful waitress. Everyone enjoyed their food except me. Steak was full of grizzle, could not eat it. First time this has ever happened to me. The food on the whole was great. Beverages were good and service was wonderful. Loved the side room they put us in. Noise level was moderate!

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

major disappontment

Dined on March 22, 2016

We introduced our friends to Flemings. Reservation at 6.45. Seated at 7.30 after having been asked numerous times whether we had a reservation. Food was poor and typically steakhouse expensive. Medium rare was well done and the steaks were cold when served. Will not go back there.

food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Would have given a higher point review B ...

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

Would have given a higher point review BUT the server could have cared less to whom he was serving. NO interaction with party. Never gave us all the specials except for the one that was the most expensive. Plus the restaurant was out of the most popular Cabernets. Are you kidding me...a restaurant out of wine. Poor management. Not sure I'd go back although the prime rib was really good. Ordered by all in our party. Better options around town.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks are awesome with the cream spinach!

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

We dine at Flemings a lot and love the steaks/cream spinach. We usually get a mafia booth which is very nice. I would recommend Flemings for a romantic night out!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak

Dined on March 17, 2016

Excellent steak

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very Nice

Dined on March 13, 2016

Visited a few years ago and the experience was "OK", but friends have been relaying positive experiences and we started going to their Happy Hour which is VERY GOOD, then we did the Sunday Prime Rib special and that was also, very good... Just had a regular dinner and was very pleased at the service and the food. Motto here, is give places a second chance! We will be BACK!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

SAhard to hear myself talk.

Dined on March 12, 2016

As always, love the food but hate the noise factor.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent all away around thank you for ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Excellent all away around thank you for a fun filled evening

food5
ambience4
service5

Pricey, but very high quality. A cut abo ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Pricey, but very high quality. A cut above most steakhouses.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

vip
Dined on March 8, 2016

Our anniversary celebration was fantastic. Food and service outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service from a very personable wai ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Great Service from a very personable waiter.

food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at Flemmings is always a pleasure ...

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

Dining at Flemmings is always a pleasure ! Great from the time you valet your car through the exceptional waiters and the food is always perfect ! This foodie gives these guys a five star !

food4
ambience3
service2

Steaks were appropriately cooked but not ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Steaks were appropriately cooked but not outstandingly tasteful. Rest of the experience was below expected for fine dining. Service was mediocre with inappropriate attitude.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was an awesome dinner. The service wa ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

It was an awesome dinner. The service was very good.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.