Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

8985 Tamiami Trail North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-2424

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/naples

Parking Details:
We share the parking lot with the Pavilion Shopping Center & offer complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Good for Birthdays (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Business Meals (28)
Romantic (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Bar Seating (21)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Casual (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (12)
Authentic (11)
Fun (11)
Private Room (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Tapas (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1086 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ok place with very systematic "chain restaurant" feel, which is not bad since all is predicable. My problem was with the wine selection and price, especially by the glass. Asked the waiter for a medium priced pinot. She suggested La Crema. When we received the bill the charge was $24.75 for 9 oz. glass. This is a wine that can be purchased for about $16.00 per bottle in a decent wine store. If you do the math, that translates into about a $72.00 total sale price on a per glass basis...In my opinion, a little steep.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great steak! Seating in bar (tables) is very good. All the ambiance without the noise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My sister had filet and lobster witth truffels and caviar. She was disappointed in the filet ,was not prepared properly and thus was not as tender as expected. The lobster tasted as if previously frozen with fishy aura.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our friend's 80th birthday

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Flemings is my favorite steakhouse in Naples & I've been to many of the top steak houses here. Service is excellent & the steaks are high quality as well as a great wine selection. Can't miss for clients or a night out with a date or friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food with attentive service. Outstanding wine.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The bone-in Ribeye was delicious. Good drinks too.....typically good experience at Flemings

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We have been to Fleming's three times now and have never been disappointed in the
menu or wine list. Good is fantastic, service is very good and attentive, and the Carrot
Cake is a wow!

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The best steak in Naples by far excellent service and management for a chain very personable and welcoming.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was a very disappointing evening. I had been there 2-3 times last year and enjoyed the experience but this last time was awful. Someone important was sitting adjacent to us and they were spoiled them in every way possible and we must have been a ghost. Service sucked. The food took forever. Mine was terrible. I had the tempura lobster, it was cold and mostly breading.

It was one of the very few times I left a 10% tip, our waitress was equally at fault. I am the one that convinced my friends to go and it was embarrassing.

Sorry for the bad review but you asked. ...Stan Reed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is a great restaurant. Can't wait to see it after the remodel

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We dined at Fleming's for a special evening. Overall we had a very good experience. All of the food was flavorful, but the food presentation was definitely lacking, considering the costs. The portions were adequate, but not what I would consider a good value. The service was great.

We likely won't go back, and would recommend it only for diners who have an unlimited dining budget.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Good meal. Out of 2 entrees which was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The Pacini mushrooms New York strip was amazing. In the Flemings potatoes even better

Tags: Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Went for our Anniversary. Both had filets, here's petite (6 oz), mine main (12 oz). Both cooked perfect medium rare. Sides excellent (truffle mashed potatoes and asparagus). Ordered off Southern Hemisphere special menu, so meal had southern spice influences. Shrimp appetizer (4 big shrimp) had spicy sauce, very good, and entree had Mole and chipotle sauces and 2 types salt accompanying, made for a very interesting experience. Dessert a bread pudding with white chocolate and raspberry was excellent. Service excellent with very attentive management. Overall, a great experience and will return soon. Recommend hihhly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 26, 2017

its was very warm inside the restaurant - It needs to be cooler.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We have visited Flemings many times - we are Naples residents.

Comparable to Capital Grill and Shula's, which are both excellent, we would give the edge to Flemings.

Best carrot cake in town.

Very consistent in services and food excellence!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Unfortutely the food far below the price point. Steak and chops small not top quality and frankly a rip off.

I have eaten at other locations with dear better results

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Food was very very very good!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This place did not disappoint. The steaks were perfect along with the service and atmosphere. We tried The Capital Grill (across the street) the week before and they can't compare to the food we were served here. Dollar for dollar your money is better spent at Fleming's. It is now one of our new favorite places to dine in SW Florida.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great food and service. If you end up in the middle of the restaurant, with the open kitchen and very high ceilings Flemings is unacceptably noisy. But the tables around the perimeter or in the bar are good. The food and service is hard to beat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Had dine in a number of Fleming restaurants and were very good. This Flemings is not up to par with the others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed our Easter Dinner and the service was impeccable. Great menu selection. Table ready on time. Our server was attentive without being obtrusive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Lives up to its reputation. Great steaks. Plus appetizer portions very adequate.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We dined at Fleming's for Easter. Our waiter, Jonathan, was exceptional! He was very personable and attentive. The food was absolutely delicious! The only negative would be the noise level. It was extremely high. My mom had been before and said the same thing. Over all, it was a great experience. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Not only does Fleming have excellent steaks, but they have the best chocolate molten lava cake ever! We were there for the Sunday night prime rib special which was wonderful. Don't miss it!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was magnificent! Although the server wasn't used to the earlier hours for Easter, she did a great job and was very attentive. The eggs Benedict was to die for! Great experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My son was in from college for Easter and we had lunch there. We both ordered the prime rib which is only available on Sundays. The wedge salad was excellent, the prime rib had this huge piece of fat in the center about 2 X 4 inches that was unpleasant to look at. Was not the typical, marbleizing that it should have. I cut it out right away and placed it on my bread plate. I ordered the crème brulee for dessert. It was watery, and had not set up. I looked around for my server and then I got the attention from the Manager and he came to me and addressed it right away. Didn't offer me another dessert, just a replacement. Went back to the kitchen and brought me another one which was OK, still wasn't set all the way either. We both left really full and content.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our waiter Marco was outstanding. He was very professional and promptly served everything requested.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband and I are great fans of Flemings! We frequent as often as we can. The food and service are always wonderful! We love all of their beef entrees..prime rib, filet, ny strip, and more. I would definitely recommend this Naples restaurant if you are looking for a delicious meal and great service. have fun!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service was attentive and courteous.
The food was overpriced by about 20% compared with the same quality and quantity at other restaurants.
The wine was slightly overpriced (5%).
The booth was comfortable, but the ambience was akin to eating in a noisy factory; we had to speak uncomfortably loud to carry on a conversation.
We came there with a $50 voucher; without it, we would consider other establishments.
We might consider a glass of wine and a snack in the bar area, but the the thought of a loud and overly priced dinner is not in our future.
Yes, we can afford it, but the sound level is uncomfortable, and we feel foolish when we feel we are over-paying.
Again, the service was great.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dinner was good , attentive service . The only disappoint thing was we asked to save our leftovers and some of them were missing . Very dissapointing in that , not like the food is inexpensive and if you only eat half like you're really supposed to .... money thrown away ! Not by us 😠

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

It's too noisy, we couldn't have a conversation without shouting at each other. Plus the entrees were overpriced. I don't like it when I feel that I'm being overcharged. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Dan the manager is great....very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The tables were so close together felt as if we were dining with the other couple next to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food and service were fabulous. However, a bit humiliating when the server returned our pre-paid $500 Visa card saying it was declined, twice! Manager came to the table and also said 'this happens sometimes'. We were entertaining guests so it certainly was a disaster. Apparently, unbeknownst to the manager - credit cards are routinely charged 20% extra to cover the anticipated tip. He didn't know this and neither did we. I called the CC company and they explained that the charge was being submitted for $514 (in excess of what was actually on the card) therefore it was declined When we found out this information we asked that the card be charged $400 and a second card for the additional balance including the tip. Another manager called me the following evening and has kindly offered our party a 'recovery' dinner - all expense paid. However, we'll not be able to take advantage of this opportunity until next Season as we are seasonal here in Florida - hopefully they'll remember all of this - my name/number are on file there. We look forward to another 'less stressful' meal at Flemings.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great dinner as always!! Everything was wonderful! We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Nice happy hour at the bar and on their small patio. Expensive meals, but not unusually so for a great steakhouse. Join Dine-Rewards for discounts every 4th visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.