About Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

8985 Tamiami Trail North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-2424

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/naples

Parking Details:
We share the parking lot with the Pavilion Shopping Center & offer complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (22)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Romantic (14)
Open Kitchen (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Private Room (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Modern Decor (6)
People Watching (6)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
983 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Overall we had a great time. We celebrated Valentine's Day a little late. Our server seemed a little overwhelmed, she seemed to have 4 or 5 tables, we were her only deuce. Her other tables had bottles of wine that needed to be decanted so her time was taken up with them mostly. We had our drinks from the bar so when she greeted us she immediately asked if we were ready to order. We asked for a few minutes, when she came back we ordered an appetizer that they had already run out of but she neglected to let us know first. Being a smaller table we felt a little rushed by our server and we were looking to have a date night. Bone on filet and King Crab were to die for...Mac & Cheese was soo good too! We ordered a few rounds of drinks which seemed to take longer for her to check on. Restaurant was packed. Managers did table greets. We will go back for a special occasion again but hopefully the staffing will be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We had friends from WI visiting us in Naples, FL and John was our waiter. Our meals were delicious and John was very friendly and we enjoyed dining here for our first time.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service very good had to change tables first table was awful A manager Dan was very helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have always enjoyed going to Fleming's especially for special occasions.

Great menu with gluten-free options, wonderful wine list and very tasty

desserts (especially the carrot cake).

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our Favorite place in Naples Excellent food, fantastic service, awesome staff and management. Never been disappointed

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had an overall poor experience after having several other very exceptional experiences. It has been as few years. I did post on a local Foodie site and one of the managers did respond and asked us to come back and give them another chance. I will report back after we have been able to organize a time to go back. I am hoping it is a fluke but some others reported similar experiences and not just in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The room where we were seated was quiet and conducive to conversation. The food was well seasoned and the servings were ample. The service was quite good. I enjoyed having a nice evening in this very warm atmosphere.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I thought the food at the restaurant was more expensive and not nearly as tasty as other steakhouses, in which we ate, in Naples, While the steaks seemed to be of excellent quality, they were way under seasoned. The service was very good and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food, wonderful atmosphere. Overpriced.

I belong to their frequent diners program. Gave waitress our #. She 'forgot' to add it to our account. Missed out on credit toward discount because of this.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always great steak! super service, and great wine list.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The service was terrible. The management was to totally unresponsive. They should have said I'm sorry but they behaved like didn't care

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We ate in the bar and the service and food were excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service was good, the food was expertly prepared and the drinks were great. We had a lovely anniversary dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentines Day meal was amazing. Great service amazing food and a great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Muy buenos corte de carne, perfectamente cocinados y la comida en genaral muy buena

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good food. Has the best creamed spinach. Service was a little off. It has been better in the past. Had to ask for my water glass to be refilled twice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very enjoyable steak with good service...would recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Good food good service wide selection of items ,seated immediately.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great service and a great steak. On my servers recommendation I tried the kona rubbed NY strip. It was cooked to order and the onion rings were also great as a side. A great wine list topped off the meal. I will be back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Delicious food great wine list and although we didn't order dessert they are excellent too! Valet parking is the most friendly around!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I was very surprised! Went there with a group of 6... I am not a steak eater and was reluctant about going to a "steak house" but after viewing the menu on open table I saw they had seafood. Had the Mizo glazed seabass and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. This experience totally changed my opinion of the restaurant. Will definitely be returning!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great service! Great food! Friendly management.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Everything was great. Bill Wilson helped us and was very enjoyable

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful ! The food, the service and the ambience were all great. Loved it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Steak was not as tender as usual. We were disappointed with our meals.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

thenaples restaurant has become horrible from a food quality standpoint and I do not know how they can serve such horrible quality food-especially steaks-people all over naples are talking about how bad it has become- a disgrace- I GOT SICK FROM THE FOOD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Took a friend here for his birthday! They really know how to make an occasion special here! ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I met a friend for dinner on a Friday night and the meal was delicious. The wine list was ample and they have a full bar, so basically anything goes. Our server, John, took great care of us and checked in just often enough to make certain we had everything we needed. I wish I could take him with us to every restaurant, because he really made the overall experience divine. The filet mignon is to die for. I requested it cooked medium rare with a seared outer crust, and it was perfect! Fresh asparagus and potatoes and mushrooms were all ordered to share between us, and they were cooked to perfection. No limp or soggy vegetables here. We shared a freshly cooked chocolate lava cake, which had to be ordered 20 minutes ahead of time, with ice cream, and it was the perfect way to end our meal. I recommend getting reservations during season, because the place filled up quickly and stayed busy all night. Plan to valet park your car here, because parking is shared with a strip mall and it's really hard to find a good parking spot. Valet parking is SO worth the tip! I plan to make Flemings one of my new "go to" choices for a wonderful meal and delightfully relaxing evening. A big thank you to the entire staff for making us feel so comfortable and welcomed. We will be back soon!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great time! Wonderful food and service! We will return soon!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Steaks arrived overcooked. One was returned and not replaced for 15 to 20 minutes causing some guests eating while some waiting, so the meal was disjointed. There seemed to be no interest in fixing the problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Our dinner was outstanding and the service was appropriately attentive .

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The dinner was excellent as was the service.Their Prime Ribs dinner is terrific.best prime ribs in Naples Florida.Their side dishes are excellent and Hugh. Dessert is terrific and they make a great Decaf Cappucino

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great dinner and service. The Prime Rib and Chocolate Volcano Cake very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was my husbands birthday and Flemings staff did absolutely everything right , from bringing / end . Love love loved it . Thank you so much .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Sunday night prime rib dinner is a must try. Cooked exactly to specification. A great meal.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wonderful happy hour in bar and on patio. Amazing prime rib special (3 course meal) on Sundays. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent service and food. A little noisy, although I suspect a table in the center would be quieter than a booth.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went in for my anniversary and staff could not have been better. 5 people and every plate was exceptional. Our server Kevin was tremendous. Even had an owner come over Kevin Thorpe to wish us a great anniversary

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was wonderful. Everything was so delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food and service were great. Minor issue was immediately remedied and the whole evening was relaxing and enjoyable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was good but nothing to brag about. The noise level was very loud and it was hard to carry on a conversation with your partner. The service was very good. For the cost there are better stake houses in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 18, 2017

STEAK IS AWESOME.. WE ORDER OUR NEW YORK STRIP WITHOUT BUTTER AND THEIR SPICES. WE FLAVOR THE STEAK WITH SALT AND PEPPER. VERY FLAVORFUL NAKED STEAK!! ROASTED BRUSSELL SPROUTS DELICIOUS.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My 90 year old Mom ordered a fillet medium well and it arrived burned and totally dried out. We had to wait a half hour for a replacement and the entire experience was ruined because of this poor service. while all our other (4) meals were good, it was totally unacceptable to have a restaurant of this supposed quality - and price - allow this to happen. Will not go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My Husband and I always pick Flemings for Birthdays and Anniversarys.

They do such a great job of making the day Special and the food is always fabulous!

We also love to stop in to get a drink and quick bite before a movie in the bar for Happy

Hour or to watch a game. The mushroom ravioli is well worth the stop. Bar area is small

so sometimes you have to wait to grab a chair or high top. We always recommend Flemings

to our friends.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

As always everything was superb. From the waitstaff to the food we can always count on a good experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I think Fleming's is a good steak house but nothing exceptional. The food is good, not great. There are other steak houses that I prefer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great steak & Lobster not to mention their Appetizer & wine selections,

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The bread and butters were outstanding. Our food was served as ordered fine dining with a dedicated staff. Outstanding!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.