About Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples

8985 Tamiami Trail North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-2424

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/naples

Parking Details:
We share the parking lot with the Pavilion Shopping Center & offer complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf N Turf  - Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples, Naples, FL
Surf N Turf  - Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples, Naples, FL

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Romantic (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Business Meals (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Private Room (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Cozy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fun (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Authentic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (0)
Sort By:
S
850 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a wonder experience at Flemings. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a wonder experience at Flemings. The staff was suburb. The food was terrific. A truly wonderful evening !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent lamb chops, salads and filets ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Excellent lamb chops, salads and filets were great; great Creme Brulle; truffle mashed potatoes are not worth 10.95

Great waiter -Jan Vitko

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful meal and experience

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Had a wonderful meal and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While we usually only go to Flemings for ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 29, 2016

While we usually only go to Flemings for special occasions, we received an incentive for the holidays in the form of a $40 coupon, so decided to take advantage of the once a year opportunity. After reading some unflattering reviews online, I was a little apprehensive, to be perfectly honest. Well, perhaps Flemings decided to up their game or something, but our experience was absolutely perfect. The place IS noisy, due to a lively bar crowd or fun loving people, but the service (we had an ANGEL for a server, wish I could recall her name), a "special" for the evening which included the finest wines by the glass at nearly half the price, and wonderful food at a cost that was less than we had envisioned, we would return to Flemings in a heartbeat.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a frequent diner at Flemingsi would s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

As a frequent diner at Flemingsi would say this was one of the better experiences. The food was great and the waitress was friendly and outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

My wife and I were celebrating our 6yr w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 6yr wedding anniversary . Great food and staff! Only place we go for great steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was unbearable on Thanks ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The noise level was unbearable on Thanksgiving. Based on this alone, we would not go back. Our waitress was very friendly, but we were disappointed in the Thanksgiving meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Upscale restaurant with lovely ambience, ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Upscale restaurant with lovely ambience, great food, great presentation. Nice attention to detail. Professional all the way. Nice place to celebrate a special occasion

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you want steak, go for it, the food i ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

If you want steak, go for it, the food is good but very expensive. Saturday night was very busy and our waitress had a problem table nearby that slowed her service to us. Not her fault. The restaurant is Very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Thought prices are over the top and food ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Thought prices are over the top and food is just average!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Very dissapointed in the level of servic ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Very dissapointed in the level of service for what I paid for. Turned out our server had a trainee and I was embarrassed to take my friends here for dinner. Had to ask for my drink three times, wrong drinks were served, very poor class of service for such a "nice resturant". they closed at 10pm but at 9:30pm ish they kicked us out, or took our valet tickets and got everything organized for us to leave when we still wanted to stay. dissapointed is an understatement, worst 550 bucks i spent and will not come back to flemmings bc it left me w a bad taste!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Waiter very knowledgeable and efficient. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Waiter very knowledgeable and efficient. Coffee was not hot, but quickly replaced. We would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I ordered the 12oz filet, medium. Half o ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I ordered the 12oz filet, medium. Half of it was medium, half was well done. Other steakhouses I go to typically get this right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Food was excellent but the noise level w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was excellent but the noise level was awful. You couldn't carry on a conversation.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

food good . service just average . so l ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

food good . service just average . so loud it was hard to talk across table

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

First timers, having recently moved to N ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

First timers, having recently moved to Naples, FL. My wife and I had never been to (or heard of) a Fleming's. We are from the central NJ area originally. We were struck by the exceptional service and friendliness of our server, hostess, and dining room manager. The food was outstanding, and the choice of wine was excellent. We will now be regulars at our new "hometown" Fleming's.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

My steak was just a bit over cooked. I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

My steak was just a bit over cooked. I like rare and it was just a bit past where I would have liked it. It was not to the point I would return it to the kitchen. Probably will return in March. We have to drive about 65 miles. Not a short trip.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

2 of 3 had filet and shrimp special Fil ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

2 of 3 had filet and shrimp special

Filet not good. Manger offered another

Who wants another if 2 are not good

He called on phone and lied saying he offered another meal which he did not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Severly overpriced cocktails, decet food ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Severly overpriced cocktails, decet food, poor receptionists, poor service.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

Great service and food. A bit noisy but ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great service and food. A bit noisy but not overwhelmingly so, like Masa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The server was not up to Fleming's stand ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The server was not up to Fleming's standards. he either had to many tables or was just not efficient.We waited for everything. Coffee was served when we had finished dessert and was cold. Several times he told us he would eb right back and that was 10 minutes later. The food was just okay and not the usual outstanding.

We enjoy the food and service at Fleming's but this was not a great experience.

We do have reservations for both Thanksgiving and New Years Eve. Hope our experience will be better

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Flemings is always great. The food is c ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Flemings is always great. The food is consistently good. We went for the prime rib special and it was wonderful and were pleasantly surprised by the portions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food were outstanding. The ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Service and food were outstanding. The evening was memorable. Andrea our server was very helpful with choices. Managers were also very cordial.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were a few hiccups but Daniel, our ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

There were a few hiccups but Daniel, our server, was quick to handle the situation. He was both friendly & professional; knowledgeable on menu selections as well. Would definitely request he be our server on our next visit.

Food was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We are never disappointed at Fleming's - ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We are never disappointed at Fleming's - Naples. The atmosphere is more vibrant than a typical steakhouse. The staff are always more than friendly and efficient. Another great experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Worst stake for the price! Can't compet ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Worst stake for the price! Can't compete with capital grille

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Great as usual !!!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great as usual !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT FOOD! NO WAIT WITH RESERVATION,GOT ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

GREAT FOOD! NO WAIT WITH RESERVATION,GOT THE WAITER WE ASKED FOR, THANKS!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Only complaint was that my bone in ribey ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Only complaint was that my bone in ribeye had a lot of gristle in it, half was almost inedible which is excessive for a $60 steak, otherwise service was great, wife's aged ribeye was excellent, sides were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was great, food excellent, as al ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service was great, food excellent, as always. A wonderful dining experience. Brought friends who had never been to a Fleming's and they thoroughly enjoyed their experience..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The taste of the food here is always ama ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The taste of the food here is always amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, great service, great time.. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food, great service, great time.. What else could you ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was prepared as requested. Service ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was prepared as requested. Service very good. Noise level somewhat disturbing during normal conversation. Prices are high but compare with other steak houses.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and amazing food! One ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent service and amazing food! One of the best bone-in-steaks in town!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The pork belly was very good

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The pork belly was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Flemings has always been sensational is ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Flemings has always been sensational is service, food and wine! It's an excellent restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We really enjoy your Sunday Night Prime ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 19, 2016

We really enjoy your Sunday Night Prime Rib Special! I brought a friend on a Monday night, and was surprised to find the special was Lobster and Filet. My guest doesn't eat seafood, so we ordered off the regular menu and it was very pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Waited 10-15 minutes after sitting down ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Waited 10-15 minutes after sitting down at the table the hostess selected for the server.

Ordered a steak to be 'pink' in the middle when served --- it came to the table medium [dark edges and very light light pink center . They offered to replace and I accepted --- second try was correctly prepared. However, the other items were not warmed or replaced, so dinner wasn't the enjoyable experience anticipated for a high end restaurant.

The ambiance is 50's like, and mostly an open room, sound was moderate with the room half occupied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Wonderful food, the steak was terrific, ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful food, the steak was terrific, great flavor and perfectly prepared. We always eat at the bar there. Good times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely dinner with friends . Super wait ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Lovely dinner with friends . Super wait staff and great location.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.