About Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

8985 Tamiami Trail North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-2424

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/naples

Parking Details:
We share the parking lot with the Pavilion Shopping Center & offer complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf N Turf  - Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples, Naples, FL

Report a photo problem

Surf N Turf  - Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples, Naples, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Romantic (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Business Meals (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (4)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
934 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The bread and butters were outstanding. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The bread and butters were outstanding. Our food was served as ordered fine dining with a dedicated staff. Outstanding!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another Naples great. Could certainly u ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Another Naples great. Could certainly use a larger lounge area and separation of the dining room for ambiance and privacy of diners as you feel a bit on display.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The service was just okay but it was a w ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service was just okay but it was a way overpriced meal for two people. The server was slow in filling our order and refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

It was my girlfriend and I's anniversary ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

It was my girlfriend and I's anniversary and Fleming's did everything they could to make it extremely special! They gave her roses, a card, and a gift certificate! Everything was so wonderful and we will definitely be back! Nicolette was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's is an excellent restaurant, gr ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fleming's is an excellent restaurant, great wait staff and a manager checks on each table for satisfaction.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is alway excellent at Flemings. Se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food is alway excellent at Flemings. Server seemed a bit overwhelmed

but service was still pretty good. Highly recommend for great steaks and wine. Try the Fleming potatoes and the Chocolate Lava Cake, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Favorite special occasion place. Great f ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Favorite special occasion place. Great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Flemings on New Year's Day, a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Flemings on New Year's Day, as our entire family has an annual tradition of having a meal together on Jan-1. For the past several years, we have had this meal at Fleming's - Naples. Our server, Mary Beth, was outstanding as always. The food was excellent. However, there was some sort of mix up with getting our desserts. We were in good spirits and didn't mind the extra wait. After 30 minutes, however, we started to become antsy, and the whole demeanor of our table of 7 began to sour. After 45 minutes, our desserts came out. We scarfed them down quickly because at that point, we were done and wanted to get home. Great place that we have eaten at several times, but this last time was more of a downer than usual. The manager did comp us some money on our bill for the issue, which was really nice. I still love Fleming's - Naples.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We like Fleming's for special occasions, ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We like Fleming's for special occasions, in this case New Year's Eve. My husband and I wanted a quiet but decadent meal to reflect on the past year and anticipate the new...and Fleming's fills that desire nicely. We have gone there for several New Year's eves. The food is consistently excellent, the wine selection works very well with the meals, and service is usually impeccable. This visit was no exception. Our waitperson Evan, while new to the restaurant and area, was very professional and personable and enhanced our experience. We will continue to frequent Fleming's and recommend it to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and the service are always exce ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and the service are always excellent. I always recommend Flemings to my friends for dinner and happy hour .

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love our dinners at Flemings . . . gr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We love our dinners at Flemings . . . great food . . . great service and great atmospher!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner at Flemings. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Flemings. Their small plates are perfect for women, and

they have great choices. The service is great, and there is wonderful ambiance! It is a great celebratory destination too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had been to Flemings in other cities ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had been to Flemings in other cities so we were familiar with it. Flemings never disappoints Everyone's steaks were excellent cuts. One of the people in our party had ordered medium well but it first came out more like medium rare. They quickly rectified the situation.

The service was also very good. The waiter checked in on us frequently without being overbearing. We will return here when we are in Naples again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were fantastic. Orderi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food and service were fantastic. Ordering separate sides is annoying as you end up sticking with what you know and there was not much option. Everything was very expensive but once you stop laughing at the $57 (US) for just the steak, PLUS $5 for a rub on the steak it was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Jan was spectacular . Will go back soon ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Jan was spectacular . Will go back soon and be sure to have him as our waiter. The food is tremendous and our favorite place to go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very disappointing Christmas Eve dinne ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

A very disappointing Christmas Eve dinner. I made a reservation several weeks ahead and requested a table away from any heavy traffic area. When we arrived the place was packed and we were seated directly in front of the open kitchen, next to where the wait staff picked up their orders. Our steak was excellent but all the sides were disappointing. Brussel sprouts were ordered but never arrived - baked potato was overdone and mushy - salad looked and tasted like it had been prepared hours in advance. Most disappointing is our food was brought to the table by helpers asking "who ordered this"? An bowl of onion soup was mistakenly brought to our table. My feeling was that if we had not paid $$$ for our dinner, it would have been okay, but my son pointed out that even at a restaurant where the bill was $, the food and service was not acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The food was great! My steak wasn't don ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was great! My steak wasn't done correctly and they were right on it! but it wasn't our server. she was no where to be found, we didn't even get the water glasses filled, it was disappointing. Luckily the food was excellent and I enjoyed the wine! Thank you.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

The bone in filet was excellent; however ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The bone in filet was excellent; however the shrimp cocktail was mealy/not fresh.

They also could not cook the NY strip properly which was a disappointment.

We love the Dallas Flemmings but this was a different experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Terrible service again! Won't be back.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Terrible service again! Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Excellent service. Delicious steak, Mac ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent service. Delicious steak, Mac and cheese, Brussel sprouts were so savory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Flemings continues to ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our experience at Flemings continues to meet expectations for excellent quality of food and service. We are always treated like family and everyone at the restaurant goes above and beyond to be sure we are always satisfied. What more could anyone expect from a fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not stuffy good meal

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Not stuffy good meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasurable experience never ru ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Always a pleasurable experience never rushed just pampered

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Extremely busy. Poor on every level. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Extremely busy. Poor on every level. No excuse for the reputation and price. 3 of 6 dinners sent back, they were specials, lobster & steak. Steaks over done and lobsters terrible. Delays on reorders were incredibly long. At that point we just enjoyed our friend's company. 6:30 reservation and tab came at 10. Ridiculous, as was the bill of $1100, though $500 was bar. I approached Mr. Daniel Sigg, Manager, at end of evening and relayed my displeasure and he said he would definitely hear from him the next day, December 18. Not a word. I made reservation and it was a very irritating experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Best steak I've had in a very long time!

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Best steak I've had in a very long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Flemings Naples never disappoints! From ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Flemings Naples never disappoints! From the runners to the managing partners,, the staff is second to none! And the food is always consistent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time there and it's j ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was our first time there and it's just around the corner from our house, we had a great dinner, wasn't rushed and a great server Yon. Will go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is usually a 5 star rating when we vi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 10, 2016

It is usually a 5 star rating when we visit. On this evening it was very busy so perhaps that is why the ratings are less than normal. Waited 20 minutes to be seated with a reservation and no space to wait in the bar area. The server was excellent. A large private party slowed down the serving of appetizers and soup/salad. Our server explained the situation and was apologetic. Rib eye steak and chicken breast entrees were prepared as ordered. We passed on dessert. Due to the crowded dining room the noise level was higher than we are accustomed to. Recommend reservations now that the "busy season" is in full force in SWFL.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very high priced for the quality.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very high priced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

ALWAYS LOVED THE N.Y. STRIP IN THE PAST, ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 8, 2016

ALWAYS LOVED THE N.Y. STRIP IN THE PAST, UNFORTUNATELY THE STEAK WAS DRY.

J.W. BLACK @ $15.75 WAS A JOKE. DISAPPOINTING EVENING

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always good solid steak. Had the Prime ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Always good solid steak. Had the Prime Rib for the first time and it was wonderful. my wife and I love the food. Service is always solid. The Managers Don and Dan are great and Al the GM is always attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonder experience at Flemings. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a wonder experience at Flemings. The staff was suburb. The food was terrific. A truly wonderful evening !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A fine dining experience....What else co ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2016

A fine dining experience....What else could you ask for? ......consistency, excellent quality of food, and outstanding service from the Manager down to the valet......will keep coming back as much as possible.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife had the December special a surf ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 1, 2016

My wife had the December special a surf and turf and it it was very good. I had filet mignon also very tasty. We have been here before and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent lamb chops, salads and filets ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Excellent lamb chops, salads and filets were great; great Creme Brulle; truffle mashed potatoes are not worth 10.95

Great waiter -Jan Vitko

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful meal and experience

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Had a wonderful meal and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While we usually only go to Flemings for ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 29, 2016

While we usually only go to Flemings for special occasions, we received an incentive for the holidays in the form of a $40 coupon, so decided to take advantage of the once a year opportunity. After reading some unflattering reviews online, I was a little apprehensive, to be perfectly honest. Well, perhaps Flemings decided to up their game or something, but our experience was absolutely perfect. The place IS noisy, due to a lively bar crowd or fun loving people, but the service (we had an ANGEL for a server, wish I could recall her name), a "special" for the evening which included the finest wines by the glass at nearly half the price, and wonderful food at a cost that was less than we had envisioned, we would return to Flemings in a heartbeat.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a frequent diner at Flemingsi would s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

As a frequent diner at Flemingsi would say this was one of the better experiences. The food was great and the waitress was friendly and outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

My wife and I were celebrating our 6yr w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 6yr wedding anniversary . Great food and staff! Only place we go for great steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.