About Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples

8985 Tamiami Trail North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-2424

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/naples

Parking Details:
We share the parking lot with the Pavilion Shopping Center & offer complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf N Turf  - Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples
Surf N Turf  - Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Naples
Steak
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (39)
Notable Wine List (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Romantic (11)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Business Meals (2)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We really enjoy your Sunday Night Prime ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We really enjoy your Sunday Night Prime Rib Special! I brought a friend on a Monday night, and was surprised to find the special was Lobster and Filet. My guest doesn't eat seafood, so we ordered off the regular menu and it was very pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Waited 10-15 minutes after sitting down ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Waited 10-15 minutes after sitting down at the table the hostess selected for the server.

Ordered a steak to be 'pink' in the middle when served --- it came to the table medium [dark edges and very light light pink center . They offered to replace and I accepted --- second try was correctly prepared. However, the other items were not warmed or replaced, so dinner wasn't the enjoyable experience anticipated for a high end restaurant.

The ambiance is 50's like, and mostly an open room, sound was moderate with the room half occupied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Wonderful food, the steak was terrific, ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful food, the steak was terrific, great flavor and perfectly prepared. We always eat at the bar there. Good times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely dinner with friends . Super wait ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Lovely dinner with friends . Super wait staff and great location.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I visit Flemings every other month or so ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I visit Flemings every other month or so. I must say that this visit was a disappointment. We were seated in a tiny area off the Main Dining Room that had no ambiance at all. We saw many open tables in the Main Dining area where we typically are seated but were told that we could not sit out there. Those tables remained empty for the majority of our meal. Since it was my family members birthday, I did not want to leave and find another place to eat. When I got my steak it was over cooked and grey throughout even though I ordered medium. I did not complain as then my family would have finished before I got a new steak. Not what I expect at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Waiter very hard to understand and didn' ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Waiter very hard to understand and didn't spend much time explaining menu and answering questions. Baked potato not cooked and molten lava cake had no chocolate inside. We had to wait 25 min with a reservation. The highlight was the prime rib and the special price on Sunday and the valet driver. The valet had more customer service skills than the waiter and mgr inside.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

We have been to Fleming's many times. E ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We have been to Fleming's many times. Everything is always great. The service staff are well trained, experienced, knowledgeable, and friendly. They often offer specials which are a wonderful deal. This restaurant is upscale in every way. The manager always makes an appearance to make sure you are happy with everything. The food is perfectly prepared and delightfully presented.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My Filet Mignon which I ordered medium r ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My Filet Mignon which I ordered medium rare came out very rare. I sent it back and it came back again 1/2 medium and 1/2 very rare. Finally on the third try they got it right, however the joy and pleasure of the meal was ruined. Fleming's did not charge for my steak. They should have comp the whole check for my wife and I.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Food was great and service was excellent ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was great and service was excellent! An excellent place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We wer ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We were celebrating a birthday. Food was delicious. Their prime rib specials are super.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great entrees and sides. ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great service, great entrees and sides. Would suggest always requesting a booth, the floor seating is very loud.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on a Sunday evening which is Pri ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went on a Sunday evening which is Prime Rib night and the service was slow. It appeared that they were short staffed. Capachinos were sent back twice as they were cold. Check was corrected three times. We've eaten here many times without problems like this.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was excellent...You are done an inj ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excellent...You are done an injustice if Mark is not you waiter! Incredible evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Everything was outstanding. The food and ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding. The food and service were 5 stars. The steaks are much better than capital grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there specifically for their prime ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Went there specifically for their prime rib special. End cut was not available. Settled for medium rare cut that was small in prompting and had quite a bit if unedible fat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had the best time, our waitress was f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had the best time, our waitress was fantastic! Great personality ! Great food. No Compliants

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. Service,food,w ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Everything was excellent. Service,food,waitstaff. Wine list very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and service!!! Love it.

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food and service!!! Love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good overall, but slightly underwhe ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good overall, but slightly underwhelmed for the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The prime rib was deliciously prepared t ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The prime rib was deliciously prepared to order. Wine selection recommended for the day was excellent. Service was excellent. Made to feel special on our anniversary. The truffles were delicious and the gift card a bonus. Joined the rewards club afterwards.

Thanks for the lovely evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great evening and they really surprised ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great evening and they really surprised my husband and me w nice desserts for our birthdays

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner as always was delicious and staff ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Dinner as always was delicious and staff anxious to make evening great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fleming's is a favorite of ours. Always ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Fleming's is a favorite of ours. Always excellent food, and service. Someone from the management team always visits your table to make sure everything is good. They have an excellent wine list. Every so often they offer a prime rib special at $29.95. No one in Naples, Fl. can beat this deal. Fleming's has a lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am not a steak person, so I only go to ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I am not a steak person, so I only go to steak houses because someone else wants to. The menu is limited for those of us who want other options and low fat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The service was best I've had a restaura ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The service was best I've had a restaurant in a very long time; the server was attentive, personable and overall great. The food was it's typical best as well. Of course, the best part was and always is the chocolate molten cake. Yayyy!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience as always. Great ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Wonderful experience as always. Great Craftsman Ribeye. Amazing wine list. Super service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Solid dining option when in Naples. It c ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Solid dining option when in Naples. It can be on the loud side when it's at max capacity, however, the July night we visited the noise level was fine. Steak choices are varied and prepared to your specifications. Good variety of side dishes. Everyone has their favorite high end steak restaurants and Flemings tops our list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding experience. Mary was wonderf ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Outstanding experience. Mary was wonderful and management was on their game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My birthday celebration and things could ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My birthday celebration and things could not have been more special. Thank you

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good...food, service ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was very good...food, service, ambience. The only item was we were sitting in the small room which we requested because the larger dining area can be noisy. It was very cold

in there. People had to put on or were wearing sweaters. We asked to put the temp. down

which they did but it did get colder again. This was a small item on an otherwise wonderful

everning. We come here a lot and always enjoy ourselves.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Me and my family and friends eat at Flem ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Me and my family and friends eat at Fleming quite often and love the food and service every time. It's fancy but also fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent in ever sense of ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Consistently excellent in ever sense of the word! The food and service is always fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter spoke down to us. Over priced ste ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Waiter spoke down to us. Over priced steak and no sides. Could not get water refilled it took three different waiters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I felt the quality of the food was just ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I felt the quality of the food was just medicore. Very expensive when everything is ala carte. Was not worth the $200.00 I paid for the two of us. Service was less than mediocre. It was supposed to have been a surprise birthday dinner for my wife but as soon as we approached the hostess stand they all said Happy Birthday. So much for the surprise. We have been to Flemming's 4-5 times. A couple of the meals have gone well but the others have all been disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Had an amazing dinner for our 27th anniv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had an amazing dinner for our 27th anniversary. The Filet Oscar was outstanding. So good, we went back the following night.

The entire team is outstanding.

Can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had wonderful dinner for o ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

My wife and I had wonderful dinner for our wedding anniversary. The food and service was great and they even gave us a gift card on the way out!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Waygu Strip was quite tasty but I fo ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The Waygu Strip was quite tasty but I found it to have more grissle than expected. Our server was outstanding. The entire staff was attentive and professional. It is a pretty top notch overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a lovely meal but our server Ivan ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a lovely meal but our server Ivan was terrible. He just was inattentive and was not listening or did not care. An example is our beef arrived and our sides did not they came 5 to 7 minutes later and one never arrived until we mentioned the fact? We asked for separate checks and at the end he brought one check and that pretty much sums it up . I have thought of writing a note to Frank Romano I understand he is the manager and I still might but open table was great , thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.