Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

6245 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Briarcrest Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/memphis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (4)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
616 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Flemings never disappoints
Jamey is on it
Aubrey has put together the best team in Memphis
Brett always smoozing
KJ always delivers cocktails to the rim!!

Always spot on!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

We dined there to celebrate our 2nd anniversary - a tradition for us. Suzy took great care of us! We had a special table reserved for us which was a nice surprise when we arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

TJ, the server, was fantastic. He was very attentive and we never had to ask for anything. He kept our diet coke glasses coming before we needed to ask and he made sure we had water as well. The steak and lobster were outstanding. The turtle pie was outstanding as well. This was a great dining experience. We'll definitely dine at Fleming's Steakhouse again.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our service was excellent. Had a very nice time with our friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

What can I say, this is definitely not the 5 star rated Restaurant that reviews on your site show it to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We have dined at Fleming's many times. We have become accustomed to great food and excellent service. This recent experience was equal to the others, which is to say, it met our high expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Outstanding!!! Made our wedding anniversary a great event!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 30, 2017

They have the best service in Memphis! And they go above and beyond to make you feel like your business is important to them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Truly great. Shared the Summer of Love Filet, Shrimp, and Crab; Lava Cake; Creamed Spinach; and Truffle Mashed Potatoes. All of it was truly amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We love Fleming 's. The service is impeccable and the food consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great meal as usual. Service was top notch. Continues to be one of the best Steak Houses in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wait staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Great food great wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Real disappointment. My steak was tough and definitely not Prime. The asparagus was way overcooked and the onion rings undercooked. Not worth the money in any stretch of the imagination. I took myself off of their email list. Not going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food was excellent, service was superb. The only issue was some dust/debris in the wine. I've run into this at many places. They leave the wine glasses face up and never want to rinse them out. I'm not sure why that is, but it's terribly annoying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 14, 2017

It was my 2nd Wedding Anniversary. Everything that it could've been, it was. Fantastic evening from arrival to departure. My Server Robert was 👍🏾. The Food was outstanding. Thx to da Sous Chef for a tasting of the fabulous Portabella Ravioli. 👍🏾👍🏾. A Chef's delight.
I shall be back. Thx to staff, both front and back of the house. Da Wifey is happy so I'm good. 🤗

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The steak was excellent and the service was terrific.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our server was very attentive and informative. The manager checked on us as well. The flowers and the pix were great. Flemings is an outstanding restaurant well worth the 2 hour drive to eat there

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Delicious food, great service and a very enjoyable evening. I would highly recommend Fleming's.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Amazing food. Great Lamb and the ribeye are the best.

Pricy but worth it. The attention to detail and care for their guest is second to none.

They make any special occasion extra special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I have always had great experiences at Fleming's and the food has always been exceptional.
The service was excellent but the food was very lacking in quality. We ordered Chilean Sea bass and the quality & preparation was very poor. I'm not sure what happened because normally the seafood have been good in the past. Not only was the taste poor but portion was tiny. I will give Fleming's another chance but was not happy this particular time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Daddy/Daughter date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our meal was well prepared and tasty
Service was top notch as always

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Had prime rib perfectly cooked. Loved the sauces that came with it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Service was very slow for some reason on this particular night. Took well over an hour to get our food which caused us to be the very last to leave. I’ve enjoyed dinner there before but this night service was horrible!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 12, 2017

A very nice evening and meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Looked forward to trying this place. Weeknight crowd was lwss, which we enjoyed. Enjoyed trying new things, amd the food was overall very good. Not excited about the the fact that my steak was a bit overdone, considering what it cost. The waiter (Benjamin) was excellent. Never had to ask for anythingas he and the staff were right on top of it. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Anniversary dinner...staff was very welcoming and everyone that came to the table wished us happiness. Received a visit from the manager, it was thoughtful for her to come by. Really loved our server...meal was excellent! Will be back for sure!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our "date night" was enjoyable. Perfect table and great service. The entree of steaks were delicious and side items ample fun to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

had a repeat issue with how one of our steaks was prepared. manager corrected the issue to our satisfaction. we normally enjoy our time/meal, however our anniversary dinner was not what we have come to know Flemings to be about.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We visited Flemings Steakhouse to celebrate out marriage anniversary. The host and staff were very welcoming and greeted us both with a smile. We were seated quickly and our server Noah was the best! He knew the menu and put us in the right direction on the pwine list. This best place to eat in Memphis!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Everything about our dining experience was delightful-- from being greeted when we walked in to our waitress being friendly, knowledgeable and eager to please=-== also addressed us politely using my name--food was outstanding--- we were there for the prime rib special-- wow--- absolutely perfect--- and what a deal!!! have always enjoyed dining at Flemings

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Like your prime rib special!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Prime rib with all the trimmings. We always take home more than we eat at restaurant. Noah is a great server as well

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We love Flemings and try to make it our dining place for all of our special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food is wonderful!! The Sweet Chile Calamari is perfect!! The Barbecue New Zealand Salmon Fillet is awesome!!! My Waiter Michael, wonderful job!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Fleming 's never disappoints. We are always made to feel like royalty. Sabra is fantastic. She is attentive and personable.
The food is always and consistently good. It is the perfect temperature when served and perfectly prepared. The new Brussels sprouts were good but not as tasty as the creamed spinach, which is hard to beat.
But save room because you don't want to miss the premiere dessert that we find decadent. The chocolate molten cake with Belgian chocolate and creme fraiche is to die for. Ask for it when you place your initial order. It is served hot and melts in your mouth. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Brother's 30th Birthday Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very loud, noise level similar to Huey's. Tomahawk ribeye was supposed to be 21 day dry aged prime. It wasn't. Very tough piece of meat. Ordered med. rare. Came out raw and cold in the center. No I didn't send it back. I didn't want the chef to spit on my food. Capital Grill, Ruth Chris, or Season's 52 is a better choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day. The atmosphere is awesome and the service is good. The food is expensive but just.. ok. I had the bland bisque, salmon, and baked potatoe. My father was fascinated by the expensive Tamahawk Steak( HUGE)but he said it tasted.. ok. I havent eaten in the Dining area in over 10 years. I wasn't impressed then or now.
The best food at Fleming is at the Bar. They have separate menus for the main Dining and bar areas. The Burger at the bar is DELICIOUS.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I went here to celebrate Father's Day!! We all enjoyed every minute!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.