Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

4.6
760 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(901) 761-6200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Briarcrest Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 760 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent experience. Food & service outstanding. It was our anniversary & we appreciated the card & the table decorations .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's day dinner for 5, and we were there a year ago for the same occasion, but no visits in between. In general, a properly cooked steak and good selection of the family sides, all well prepared and served hot. In this community, though, there are other steakhouses that easily match the quality here and for better value for the dollar. They need to step up the creativity a bit-to the extent possible given steak as the main fare. No one left hungry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day. Was great experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Servers were very kind and glad to assist with special needs. The lobster bisque was good but not over the top. The Filet Mignon was very good but not outstanding. The cheesecake was out of this world. Granted it was Mother’s Day but for $48 per person one would expect outstanding service. That means always refilling drink glasses, wait staff coming tomorrow the table to ask if you need anything or letting you know about the status of your order. We were left to ourselves for quite a while between appetizer and entree and again between entree and dessert. For a tip of $45 I would expect better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner with the family. Service, food, and atmosphere were all fantastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day Brunch was the occasion for our visit. We were taken immediately to our table and promptly greeted by our server and her partner. Service was quick, friendly, and for the most part efficient. We did have to ask twice for our sides to be brought to the table and were almost finished with our entrees when they came. The passion fruit mimosas were delicious but somewhat expensive at $9 each. The lobster bisque was good, but other restaurants in town have better. The same applies for the French toast entree. The filet mignon had a good flavor but was not the best that I’ve tasted. This is somewhat disappointing since Fleming’s is a steakhouse. Overall, it was a happy dining experience for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was good but a smidge down from prior visits. The bread/biscuits was not fresh (got another batch, which was better). The steaks were good but one was a little overcooked. The fruit with 3 course meal was disappointing. A couple pieces of silverware/plates was not clean. None of the issues were major but at this price point, there was too many of these minor issues to be fully satisfied.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent meal. I had the tuna fillet and it was amazing! The Mac and cheese was delicious. My teen daughter loved her fillet, the mac and cheese, the asparagus, and we all shared the lava cake - delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This is the first time we have been disappointed with our entire experience. The lobster was dry and tasteless and the filet somewhat tough and not the normal succulent quality of past visits.
Once a large table close to us was seated, we lost our server and were basically neglected for the remaining time.
He obviously forgot to turn in the molten lava cake order because we waited a full 20 minutes before being served desert and then it was so the manager who brought it to us.
The lava cake never disappoints, so it all ended well. I just wish the rest of the meal had been up to par with the dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Delicious steaks cooked to perfection and well trained staff make for an enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Prices have gone through the roof rendering your $50 discount worthless. Tough, grizzly over cooked, thin sirloin with 2 shrimp on top and a salad $65. Small glass of wine $20. This place used to be great, too bad!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Flemings is always a great go to Steak House. It also has a great wine list. I had the Fleming's salad, which was huge and had plenty of fun things like dried cranberries, almonds, tomatoes etc. I had the Petite Filet with the Lobster Tail on the side. Our waitress made sure to bring melted butter with a small candle under it. Nice touch! For dessert , we shared the Belgian Chocolate Lava Cake with Ice Cream and home made whipped cream. Absolutely incredible!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Fleming is amazing. Staff was beyond phenomenal. Food divine!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

As usual GREAT!!! Brussel sprouts were a bit over cooked or just not right. No biggy

Amusing to watch but sad.
It was Prom night and wife and I watched all the young ones with their phones totally ignoring each other till food arrived. Once done back to their phone. One Guy ignored his date 90% of the time, she tried but sat quietly. Last few mins she joined in as his phone had all his attention.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food and service was superb.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Very slow night. Waited 10 minutes before I was even acknowledged at the table. Plenty of staff. Eat at Fleming’s routinely around the country. Food prep was very good. Never received bread or water at table. Server had to find out if a port wine was available. It was a generous portion but served ice cold. Overall I appreciate Fleming’s and may give this site another try.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

One of our favorites. Food, service, . . . Everything over the top.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

This was a great experience. We went because we had a gift card. The service was fast, friendly, and the food was delicious!

There was nothing over-the-top outstanding about our visit, but everything was good and we had no problems. I would gladly go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

This is a WINE & STEAK RESTAURANT so the 1 thing I would think ALL waiters & waitresses would know like the back of their hand would be the wine list according to flavor NOT price! Maybe do some extensive training with your waitstaff on "KNOWING the WINE list" with all that said.... I had a INCREDIBLE wine but it was with the help of the bartender I believe because our wonderful waitress knew almost nothing about the wines. It was a VERY HIGH price glass of wine which I enjoyed every sip of :)

The food was incredible & I am not a steak eater only on special occasions! We had Steak Lobster & crab legs because of the special menu. We were surprised with a special anniversary card along with a gift of WOW WOW & WOW INCREDIBLE truffles! The service was the BEST EVER & we loved out waitress she just did not know anything about wine BUT made a HUGE effort to get us what we wanted... MISSION was ACCOMPLISHED! thanks for a special anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food was excellent. Service was superior...we were not rushed, the wait staff were personable and patient, but provided attentive service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Drinks, salads, entrees, and dessert were all excellent with top notch service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The server was very nice and enthusiastic. The food was fantastic. Excellent king crab legs as well as creamed spinach. The filet was exceptional as well. The turtle pie was the best dessert I have had in a long time. Fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Perfect dining experience. Your manager Brett was great and the service was stellar!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great meal !! Really enjoyed everything Even catered to our little monster

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

This was my first experience at Fleming’s, and it definitely will not be my last. The employees really make your meal enjoyable, besides the fact that everything is delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great lobster
Best wine selection in town

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was great as always but the service was not what I expect for the quality of restaurant it should be. Had to repeatedly ask for things from random servers, including even water, as our waiter would disappear for long stretches of time. The waiter was polite and friendly but was either very poorly trained or just bad at his job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Dependable perfectly prepared delicious food and excellent professional service is our favorite winning combination.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

What a great place to celebrate! The little touches were so unexpected and appreciated

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Everything was right on point. There was excellent service, venue, food and waiters. I really enjoyed my birthday. Thank you Flemings for making my birthday special, Also I would like to thank my future husband Zacchaeus Harden for taking me there and making me feel like a queen on my birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Always wonderful! Our go to for the best of everything!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Upon being seated for our Easter Brunch, we were brought biscuits to our table. My wife and I shared the first biscuit, but she decided to have another. Upon cutting the biscuit in half and laying each end flat to butter it, I noticed something that was hanging off the end of one half of the biscuit. With closer observation, we realized that it was a long piece of blonde hair that had actually been baked into the bread. We told our server and she looked at the biscuit and immediately took it and apologized and said that she would bring more. She then returned to the table and stated that there were fresh ones in the oven so it would be a moment. After about ten minutes, we were brought more biscuits that weren’t warm in any way. It was at this point that we debated on whether or not we would stay. Against our better judgement we decided to continue on with our brunch. We both ordered from the Easter brunch menu and had lobster bisque as our appetizer. The lobster pieces were very hard and chewy and almost tasted as if it had been burned. The bisque was an overall disappointment for someone who is a bisque lover. My wife ate hers, mine I just discarded. We then received our meals that were only room temperature and had no flavor whatsoever. The asparagus were flat out cold, and my Benedict had a slice of steak so thin on it, it could have just been an egg Benedict. The experience overall was just not ideal. The server was very nice, but the food was not what one would expect from a five star restaurant. I could have probably gone to A three star restaurant and had better food for less money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Wonderful experience. The costs can add up, but it you can swing it and value a dining experience it can be worth it. We went there as a dinner date after a long business trip and as our anniversary dinner. It hit on both those.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The staff was extremely welcoming & our waiter took the best care of our table all evening. Made for the most perfect birthday dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

My wife and I have been there twice and both time it was fantastic. From the food to the service I could not complain. I had the Sea Bass. It tasted fresh and was worth it. My wife had the Prime Rib. She said it was probably the most tender she ever had. We both had the wedge salad. If you like bleu cheese and gorgonzola cheese it is a must. Finally, we split a piece of cheese cake. If you are a cheese cake lover it is a must.

Service was good. Waiter was attentive to our needs without being overbearing. We will be going back in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Wonderful food, service and time had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Service was excellent . Had to send one item back because it was cold . They delivered bread without bread plates. Was overcharged on the bill for an extra dessert, but it was immediately corrected . The steaks were slightly over cooked as my medium only had a little pink in the center (it was closer to Medium well) I ate the steak and it was fine.

I’ve dined at Fleming’s in the past and I will dine there in the future , but this wasn’t one of their better nights .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Noah is great!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19