About Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

6245 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Briarcrest Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/memphis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis, Memphis, TN

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (7)
Romantic (6)
Special Occasion (6)
See All
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Cozy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Casual (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great experience at Flemings! O ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always a great experience at Flemings! Outstanding service and great recommendations from our waitress. Will definitely go back next time I'm in Memphis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ordered a table for 4 for their first Th ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Ordered a table for 4 for their first Thanksgiving dinner special. The food, ambience and service were exceptional. Highly recommended.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! All I can say start to finish is h ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Wow! All I can say start to finish is how absolutely amazing our evening was. We started with the bacon, crab cakes, shrimp cocktail, and mushroom ravioli. Various main plates included the double lobster tail and ribeyes. Dinner was finished with molten lava cake with chantilly cream sauce.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and the presentation w ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent service and the presentation was done correctly. Attentive waitstaff food was great. As always our preferred booth #3 was reserved for us. Thank you Drs Beach, Calvert and Ring.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyable - date night with spec ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Really enjoyable - date night with specials in the bar area ! Staff was very personable , service of perfect and the burger was divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere was great. Food was not this ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Atmosphere was great. Food was not this time. Not hot! Service was superb. Place is beautiful and comfortable. Previously we had a great meal there, this time, not at all hot.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

It was a nice evening . I always enjoy ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

It was a nice evening . I always enjoy having a glass of wine and getting to hear the specials. The steak and shrimp with grits was delicious and I love the crab cakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I guess it should have been a give away ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I guess it should have been a give away that they offered a Wagyu steak and it had no marble rating. The steak was mediocre at best. Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Service and food were excellent !

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Service and food were excellent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistency is what to expect when you d ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Consistency is what to expect when you dine here. We dine here 4-6 times per month, we not only enjoy the fine dining and excellent service in the dunning room but also have fun in the bar area as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First time that food was poorly prepared ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 11, 2016

First time that food was poorly prepared and not worth the price paid. This restaurant is normally spot on, but not this night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Great as always!!!!!!

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great as always!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For the first time since we've been goin ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

For the first time since we've been going to Flemings, service was haphazard. It took a little to long for the food to come, one dinner was incorrect and had to be re-done, and service was piecemeal. My steak came first, but it took several minutes and three reminders before side item to arrived. Several people delivered the food, and they were not in sync. We would definitely go back, but will expect smoother service when we do.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Absolutely love this place.

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good. Everything was good. Jus ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was good. Everything was good. Just too expensive. Food was good but not for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Overall very good. We went on a very bus ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Overall very good. We went on a very busy Saturday evening. We generally like Med rare more on rare side. One of the steaks was so rare it was actual cold except for a slight outside sear. They immediately fix and then delicious. The only other problem was the chocolate soufflé was raw on the inside and tasted exactly like raw batter. They took dessert off the check and gave us a $ 25 gift card toward our next purchased. The server was extremely nice and prompt. It appeared they were just a little overwhelmed in the kitchen with the high volume. Overall the food was very good and we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

While Fleming's has multiple great serve ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2016

While Fleming's has multiple great servers, Noah is, by far, my favorite of the wait staff. He has great knowledge of the menu and in-house wines. Alan King is also a great member of the management team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress and a member of management, ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Our waitress and a member of management, Alan King, were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great meal with multiple courses Don' ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2016

A great meal with multiple courses

Don't miss the chocolate walnut pie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good food and service but the pri ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always good food and service but the prices continue to climb.

Might as well go to Ruth's Chris, Folks Folly, or Capital Grille. Not the bargain of old.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a wonderful dining experience ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dining experience. We had a remarkable server, the dinner was delicious and the atmosphere was quiet so we could hold an intimate conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Manager, Alan King, and one of the s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 21, 2016

The Manager, Alan King, and one of the servers, Noah, was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was a group of 6 and we had an ab ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 16, 2016

There was a group of 6 and we had an absolutely wonderful time. Steaks were perfect, half price bottles of wine, and JP our server made for a perfect experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great! I couldn't give it 5 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was great! I couldn't give it 5 stars simply because I asked for my steak well done and it was still red inside. The waiter sent it back and it came back correct. Our waiter Zack was absolutely amazing! He was very sweet and wasn't too pushy. Great experience overall and very romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We eat out every Saturday night. Flemin ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We eat out every Saturday night. Flemings is a favorite. Steak is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cast iron ribeye was exceptional and the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Cast iron ribeye was exceptional and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have dined at Fleming's Memphis location ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Have dined at Fleming's Memphis location several times. Always enjoyable and consistent quality. We were celebrating and belated Father's Day and BDay dinner and the service was impeccable. Always a good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice night out with a great steak and go ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Nice night out with a great steak and good wine. Service was perfect. Despite the new competition in town, this is a standby that is always consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service staff. Very posi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service staff. Very positive experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the price, the food & service was ok ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2016

For the price, the food & service was ok. Noise level rather high. Next time when considering a high priced restaurant another definitely will be selected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This was the first time that we were dis ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 14, 2016

This was the first time that we were disappointed with the food at Flemings. I had to send back my filet because it was overcooked. The second one was cooked perfectly, but did not have the flavor of past filets. My husband said the same about his and he felt like they gave him a 6 oz. instead of an 8oz.

Service was impeccable as always and they comped the lava cake due to having sent back the filet. However, the lava cake was disappointing this time too. usually it is gooey with flowing "lava" chocolate sauce. This time there was hardly any. Since it was comped, we said nothing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Delicious! Great service and great food!

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious! Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent. Our server, An ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Food is always excellent. Our server, Anna was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wine was great, steak was over cooked

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 24, 2016

The wine and soup was excellent, but the filet was over cooked and had a strip of sinew running through it. was very disappointed in the quality of the steak since every thing else was so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful everything! Will go back! Than ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Wonderful everything! Will go back! Thanks for making our family birthday a special evening !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice atmosphere, great waiter! The ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, great waiter! The food was very tasty!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 8, 2016

As busy as the staff was, they still managed to make the day very pleasant. Service was outstanding and the food was delicious. No regrets at all. May have been the best service ever. I will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good time!

 
 (Beijing)·Dined on May 2, 2016

Had a great meal with my wife! The food and service were great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

$$$$ but great food,drink, atmosphere & service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Pricey but great food, drink, atmosphere & service. Very accommodating for customizing food choices, would suggest this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great WAGU strip steaks with pepper crus ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great WAGU strip steaks with pepper crust. The carrot cake with Chantilly cream was the fitting end to a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.