Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

6245 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Briarcrest Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/memphis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Business Meals (25)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Bar Seating (17)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Cozy (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Private Room (6)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
530 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined a day ago

Great food and service... the staff went above and beyond to make our anniversary a memorable one!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

could not get served after 10 minutes at the bar. Restaurant was extremely busy with the after work crowd.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Outstanding service every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Noah provided outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Very enjoyable and speedy service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great steak alittle expensive but you get what you pay for service alittle slow this night but filet was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Me and my wife had a good time however her steak was not well done and she was not able to enjoy my reasons for writing my wife was happy and We were excited for a new experience when time for me to relax my experience was halted by ths disappointment when was noted by me the steak was not well done I was about to complain instead my mind was set to be not worth the shame

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Noah as always is outstanding. Food fantastic. Noah anticipates and remembers preferences very well. Just a great birthday for my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had a wonderful birthday dinner at Fleming's. This was our first time, and we were a bit struck by how open the dining area was -- it doesn't lend itself well to quiet conversation -- but the décor was nice. Our meal & server were phenomenal, and the wine list was plenty extensive to meet my palate. As with most steakhouses, the tab was fairly high, but this was a special occasion, so we didn't mind, but it's not the kind of place we could frequently every weekend. Lovely meal, and we'll definitely go back (once we clear the couch cushions of all the coins!).

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

100 wines by the glass is wondrous for a group who might not all want to drink the same wine. good steaks, well cooked, great salads and sides. a little pricey. love it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent - there were six of us. Four of them were from out of town. They ordered the surf/turf special. It was amazing and well worth it. The portions were overly generous. We also had the small plate short ribs and ribeye with mac/cheese. Our server Susan R. was excellent, she was polite, professional and very attentive. We had a great experience. The entire staff was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fleming's steaks are absolutely JUICY and DELICIOUS! Great customer and the manger went to everyone's table making sure everything was satisfactory. I will return over and over again! Two thumbs up and five stars! Memphis' Best!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Staff knowledgable and helpful. Valet service. Very expensive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Definitely an awesome place to go! Everything was excellent all around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food and service and ambiance are good. The prices are outlandish. My wife and I have a joke. "How can you tell that your 'friends' are trying to screw you? They give you a $50 Flemings's gift certificate"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The Flemings experience is about you, need a daily lift, hungry, thirsty, just need to be treated special, head to Flemings. You will love it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were celebrating a special occasion ( Wife's Birthday & Valentine's Day). We had a very pleasant experience and perfect dinner experience. We arrived few minutes early before our reservation time, hostess greeted us with a beautiful smile and assigned us a table immediately. The waiter was very happy to serve us, he didn't try to rush us at all. Food was fantastic and arrived on time. Our favorite appetizer( calamari) was average tonight. Other than that we enjoyed our dinner

Dessert( Molten lave cake) was awesome. Special thanks to Benjamin( waiter) to recommend this. Overall we had a great night and would highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Been alive 29 years, best steak I've had in 30. Wife enjoyed every bit of her steak and so did I. The chipotle mac-n-cheese was absolutely wonderful. One of the best Old Fashions I've had, so shout out to the bartender. Waitress was a true professional with great interpersonal skills.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Price point, way too high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fleming's is easily one of the very top tier restaurants in Memphis. My wife and I went for Valentine's and were very pleased, as usual. Noah and Dean are two of the best servers as they remember preferences, most of the time without you having to ask. Service was seamless even though they were busy. The food was outstanding as usual, and the pace of the meal was spaced exactly like we wanted--again without having to ask. Also, I had stopped by earlier in the evening to deliver flowers for my wife, and they were sitting on the table when we arrived. Fleming's always makes us feel welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was excellent as we always expect. One of our favorite things about Flemings is the capable and friendly servers. Our server for our Valentine's Day dinner was especially charming.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is always our special occasion place to go. We love it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Every time we have eat at Flemings the food has been outstanding, that's why we keep coming back. Very good service. I don't care how good the food is if the service is bad it will ruin your dinner. I give Flemings high marks and look forward to coming back.
TonyA

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food & service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is always great here - the service is outstanding. The manager even remembered us from the last time we came in and made sure our experience was perfect. We brought a special bottle of wine in for a small corkage fee enjoyed that with our dinner. The potatoes Are one of my favorite things to eat anywhere!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a wonderful time. My friend and I enjoyed the food. TJ was a wonderful server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The dry-aged ribeye is fantastic - second time I've had it within the past month. Fortunate to have had the same server as the last time I dined at Fleming's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful food. Excellent service. My wife & I think it is the best restaurant in the Memphis area. The manager keeps an eye on things without being intrusive. The staff works hard at making customers feel welcome. The servers work as a team. They are attentive, but they never hover. Water glass never got empty. Loved that they decanted our wine. Our filets were cooked perfectly, as were the lobster tails.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went to Flemings last year, October, 2016, with a group in the private dining room and had the best experience. The food was fantastic. We had the Bone-In Rib Eye-20 oz, the Fleming potatoes, Creamed Spinach and the mushrooms. We decided then we would return for my wife’s birthday. We had the same meal, however, the food was not of the same quality. The steak was fatty, the potatoes were warm and hard, not creamy and hot, and the spinach was not hot and fresh, it was warm with a piece of unmelted cheese on top. We were unsatisfied, but did not complain. The atmosphere was very nice, our table and waitress was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a great time and will definitely dine again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Complementary valet. The experience the was totally upscale! Ill never forget it. We celebrated my wife 35th birthday! She loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The Champagne Brie Butter is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a very enjoyable experience. Our food was delicious (some of the best asparagus we'd ever had) and the service was excellent. After we finished our meal, we were allowed to remain at our table for a while and enjoy each other's company without any feeling that we needed to leave before we were ready to go. This is an excellent restaurant with excellent food and service. We would recommend the experience highly. However, our meal (without appetizer or dessert/coffee) and one glass of wine each was over $200 including the tip. So, just know in advance that a meal at Fleming's for two is going to cost you a boatload of money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great place for a special occasion. Too pricey for everyday dining. Very good variety. Waitstaff is very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Super service all the way around. Excellent food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We easily made a reservation, were seated immediately when we arrived, and greeted right away by our server TJ. Already knew the menu was pricey but food was good. Our party of 5 mostly got steak which they all said was delicious. Sides were unique and wonderful. So full, we skipped dessert. I'm a fish eater and the only choice was Salmon which is not my favorite. So my only recommendation would be adding a white fish to menu. Our server was great, very knowledgable of menu items, and we never wanted for anything.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good but not outstanding food. Pricy. Service was very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very comfortable and unhurried. Got there early and had a cocktail at the bar. KJ (bartender) made some great drinks and was very friendly. The food was amazing and the service was top-notch. Noah saw to our every need but we didn't feel rushed. Overall a great place for a date with the right atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Birthday destination for wife! Super wine list, and great appetizers. Excellent steaks were to die for! And leave room for desert- creme brûlée was fantastic! One of the best birthday meals we've had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Flemings is consistently exceptional. Our server Noah remembered my wife's preference for a particular sauce accompaniment with her dish, and we were actually surprised because we had forgotten to even request it--but he remembered and sent it out without us having to ask. His action is typical of the staff there, and the GM is always visible and wants to make sure you have a great dining experience. As with any prime steakhouse, you need to be comfortable with the prices before you enter the door. That is just a given. Our food was timely and outstanding as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.