Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

6245 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Briarcrest Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/memphis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Bar Seating (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (6)
Casual (6)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

Went to celebrate my husband's birthday. The restaurant went above and beyond to make his birthday special.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Tried the lobster tempura for the first time and it was delicious to say the least. The batter was light and fried to perfection. The spinach salad is the best in the area

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter dinner with the family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday Brunch with Family

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I was disappointed in the overall brunch experience. The amount of food and drink did not correlate to my expectation or cost.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My French toast was soggy. My Caesar salad was delicious!! The cream brûlée was awful. Needs to be custard like. Our waitress was very good and easy to talk to.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Delicious food & great service--attentive without being obtrusive. Always a special treat to come here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Pricey but good..we shared a salad and the special rack of lamb. Cooked perfect. It was plenty for two and also included the mashed potatoes.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food was excellent, and the service superb. We were there for our 38th anniversary, and they presented a box of truffles to my wife. The truffles were outstanding, too. It is pricey, but worth it. We have eaten there many times, and had a wonderful experience every time. I have heartily recommended Flemings to family & friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food was so-so
Service was great
Final bill - expensive

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

It was my birthday and I was treated like a queen!!!! Love. Love. Fleming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The Chilean sea bass was outstanding. The 16 oz dry aged rib eye was a huge let down. The price is extreme but I was willing to pay it for a memorable steak. It was nothing special. It was what you would expect at a much lesser priced steak house. Service was slow. I think the waiter had too many tables to wait on and could have been a little friendlier. It was difficult to carry a conversation due to the noise level. The Valet parking attendant was very nice and super quick. Probably won't be going back because they just didn't meet our expectations for the price we paid. I don't like to give poor reviews but I was disappointed with the evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service... the staff went above and beyond to make our anniversary a memorable one!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 22, 2017

could not get served after 10 minutes at the bar. Restaurant was extremely busy with the after work crowd.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Outstanding service every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Noah provided outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Very enjoyable and speedy service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great steak alittle expensive but you get what you pay for service alittle slow this night but filet was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Me and my wife had a good time however her steak was not well done and she was not able to enjoy my reasons for writing my wife was happy and We were excited for a new experience when time for me to relax my experience was halted by ths disappointment when was noted by me the steak was not well done I was about to complain instead my mind was set to be not worth the shame

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Noah as always is outstanding. Food fantastic. Noah anticipates and remembers preferences very well. Just a great birthday for my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had a wonderful birthday dinner at Fleming's. This was our first time, and we were a bit struck by how open the dining area was -- it doesn't lend itself well to quiet conversation -- but the décor was nice. Our meal & server were phenomenal, and the wine list was plenty extensive to meet my palate. As with most steakhouses, the tab was fairly high, but this was a special occasion, so we didn't mind, but it's not the kind of place we could frequently every weekend. Lovely meal, and we'll definitely go back (once we clear the couch cushions of all the coins!).

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

100 wines by the glass is wondrous for a group who might not all want to drink the same wine. good steaks, well cooked, great salads and sides. a little pricey. love it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent - there were six of us. Four of them were from out of town. They ordered the surf/turf special. It was amazing and well worth it. The portions were overly generous. We also had the small plate short ribs and ribeye with mac/cheese. Our server Susan R. was excellent, she was polite, professional and very attentive. We had a great experience. The entire staff was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fleming's steaks are absolutely JUICY and DELICIOUS! Great customer and the manger went to everyone's table making sure everything was satisfactory. I will return over and over again! Two thumbs up and five stars! Memphis' Best!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Staff knowledgable and helpful. Valet service. Very expensive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Definitely an awesome place to go! Everything was excellent all around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food and service and ambiance are good. The prices are outlandish. My wife and I have a joke. "How can you tell that your 'friends' are trying to screw you? They give you a $50 Flemings's gift certificate"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The Flemings experience is about you, need a daily lift, hungry, thirsty, just need to be treated special, head to Flemings. You will love it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were celebrating a special occasion ( Wife's Birthday & Valentine's Day). We had a very pleasant experience and perfect dinner experience. We arrived few minutes early before our reservation time, hostess greeted us with a beautiful smile and assigned us a table immediately. The waiter was very happy to serve us, he didn't try to rush us at all. Food was fantastic and arrived on time. Our favorite appetizer( calamari) was average tonight. Other than that we enjoyed our dinner

Dessert( Molten lave cake) was awesome. Special thanks to Benjamin( waiter) to recommend this. Overall we had a great night and would highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Been alive 29 years, best steak I've had in 30. Wife enjoyed every bit of her steak and so did I. The chipotle mac-n-cheese was absolutely wonderful. One of the best Old Fashions I've had, so shout out to the bartender. Waitress was a true professional with great interpersonal skills.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Price point, way too high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fleming's is easily one of the very top tier restaurants in Memphis. My wife and I went for Valentine's and were very pleased, as usual. Noah and Dean are two of the best servers as they remember preferences, most of the time without you having to ask. Service was seamless even though they were busy. The food was outstanding as usual, and the pace of the meal was spaced exactly like we wanted--again without having to ask. Also, I had stopped by earlier in the evening to deliver flowers for my wife, and they were sitting on the table when we arrived. Fleming's always makes us feel welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was excellent as we always expect. One of our favorite things about Flemings is the capable and friendly servers. Our server for our Valentine's Day dinner was especially charming.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is always our special occasion place to go. We love it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Every time we have eat at Flemings the food has been outstanding, that's why we keep coming back. Very good service. I don't care how good the food is if the service is bad it will ruin your dinner. I give Flemings high marks and look forward to coming back.
TonyA

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food & service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is always great here - the service is outstanding. The manager even remembered us from the last time we came in and made sure our experience was perfect. We brought a special bottle of wine in for a small corkage fee enjoyed that with our dinner. The potatoes Are one of my favorite things to eat anywhere!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a wonderful time. My friend and I enjoyed the food. TJ was a wonderful server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The dry-aged ribeye is fantastic - second time I've had it within the past month. Fortunate to have had the same server as the last time I dined at Fleming's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful food. Excellent service. My wife & I think it is the best restaurant in the Memphis area. The manager keeps an eye on things without being intrusive. The staff works hard at making customers feel welcome. The servers work as a team. They are attentive, but they never hover. Water glass never got empty. Loved that they decanted our wine. Our filets were cooked perfectly, as were the lobster tails.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.