Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

6245 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Briarcrest Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/memphis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Cozy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (3)
Live Sports (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
590 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 12, 2017

A very nice evening and meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Looked forward to trying this place. Weeknight crowd was lwss, which we enjoyed. Enjoyed trying new things, amd the food was overall very good. Not excited about the the fact that my steak was a bit overdone, considering what it cost. The waiter (Benjamin) was excellent. Never had to ask for anythingas he and the staff were right on top of it. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Anniversary dinner...staff was very welcoming and everyone that came to the table wished us happiness. Received a visit from the manager, it was thoughtful for her to come by. Really loved our server...meal was excellent! Will be back for sure!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

had a repeat issue with how one of our steaks was prepared. manager corrected the issue to our satisfaction. we normally enjoy our time/meal, however our anniversary dinner was not what we have come to know Flemings to be about.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We visited Flemings Steakhouse to celebrate out marriage anniversary. The host and staff were very welcoming and greeted us both with a smile. We were seated quickly and our server Noah was the best! He knew the menu and put us in the right direction on the pwine list. This best place to eat in Memphis!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Everything about our dining experience was delightful-- from being greeted when we walked in to our waitress being friendly, knowledgeable and eager to please=-== also addressed us politely using my name--food was outstanding--- we were there for the prime rib special-- wow--- absolutely perfect--- and what a deal!!! have always enjoyed dining at Flemings

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Like your prime rib special!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Prime rib with all the trimmings. We always take home more than we eat at restaurant. Noah is a great server as well

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We love Flemings and try to make it our dining place for all of our special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food is wonderful!! The Sweet Chile Calamari is perfect!! The Barbecue New Zealand Salmon Fillet is awesome!!! My Waiter Michael, wonderful job!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Fleming 's never disappoints. We are always made to feel like royalty. Sabra is fantastic. She is attentive and personable.
The food is always and consistently good. It is the perfect temperature when served and perfectly prepared. The new Brussels sprouts were good but not as tasty as the creamed spinach, which is hard to beat.
But save room because you don't want to miss the premiere dessert that we find decadent. The chocolate molten cake with Belgian chocolate and creme fraiche is to die for. Ask for it when you place your initial order. It is served hot and melts in your mouth. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Brother's 30th Birthday Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very loud, noise level similar to Huey's. Tomahawk ribeye was supposed to be 21 day dry aged prime. It wasn't. Very tough piece of meat. Ordered med. rare. Came out raw and cold in the center. No I didn't send it back. I didn't want the chef to spit on my food. Capital Grill, Ruth Chris, or Season's 52 is a better choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day. The atmosphere is awesome and the service is good. The food is expensive but just.. ok. I had the bland bisque, salmon, and baked potatoe. My father was fascinated by the expensive Tamahawk Steak( HUGE)but he said it tasted.. ok. I havent eaten in the Dining area in over 10 years. I wasn't impressed then or now.
The best food at Fleming is at the Bar. They have separate menus for the main Dining and bar areas. The Burger at the bar is DELICIOUS.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I went here to celebrate Father's Day!! We all enjoyed every minute!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great brunch with wide selection and outstanding cuisine
Our server is TJ
And he makes the dining experience delightful

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

NY Strip was tender and cooked as desired. Sometimes strips can be tough because they are lean but this one was perfect. Wife's filet was very tender. Creamed spinach side was super and plenty for two or even three. Their NY Cheesecake was excellent in the fact that it wasn't super sweet and the blueberry sauce was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Our server was Chandler and she was fantastic. It was my moms birthday and she made it very special. Service was timely, professional, and courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fleming's Memphis is surrounded by Morton's, Ruth's Chris, and Capital Grill. All within 1/4 mile. The food was very good as was the service. As a whole I would say pat with the other steakhouse chains. Steak for steak I would actually see Fleming's has better selections than capital grill and Ruth's Chris but overall good and service at Capital Grill is better. However is you are looking for a great steak dinner, Fleming's certainly fits the bill. A little pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Main server very attentive but the help failed to see our need for bread plates and silverware after entrees arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Outstanding as usual

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Sabre, our server ... Awesome!! Mushroom Ravioli, wonderful; Bone in Filets with Porcini Mushroom, delicious; Diablo Shrimp, sensational; Chipotle Mac and Cheese, an excellent side choice. Wonderful meal and date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My experience was delightful. We had a double date. The service was prompt and we even arrived 30 minutes prior to reservation. The staff was extremely pleasant and well versed in the menu and specials. The food was phenomenal. Drinks sensational. We all were still discussing what a wonderful time we had 2 days later.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 31, 2017

INCREDIBLE!!!! no other words to describe the experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I received excellent service, and the food tasted amazing as well. I look forward to bringing my wife back next month on our date night!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Whether it's in the bar or in the dining room
Always rock star treatment

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Although this is a steakhouse, the Sea Bass is some of the best ever - I highly recommend it!! Others in our group said that the steak was fantastic and cooked to perfection. The bread pudding? One word.....Mmmmmmm

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

It was awesome, amazing food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great bone in filet
And perfectly prepared lobster
Tj is the best server

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was very good. I really enjoyed the lava cake!!! Ridiculously delicious!!!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent meal, service was perfect(Jeremy from Denver and New Orleans early yrs)! We will be back and always request him going further. He treated us like he had been serving us forever but it was a first. Exceptional service by all that approached our table. Perfect bday dinner for my husband and friends!
We will be back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Everything was great!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointing visit. It was a comedy of errors. My son's Kids Meal has a Starter of Apples with caramel sauce. That arrived towards the very end of dinner, after several requests. That's not the hugest problem ever, but he's 5 years old and was waiting for them that whole time.

Meanwhile, the Bearnaise did not arrive with my Steak, and took forever and more requests to be delivered. Same with the Horse Radish another diner in our party had ordered with his Steak. You want these accompaniments to be delivered WITH your food, or at least within a few minutes if they've forgotten them. Drink refills weren't offered in anything close to a reasonable time. Our Server was clearly avoiding our table once the mistakes started piling up.
Ok, so then 2 of the 3 steaks we ordered were cooked completely wrong. My brother's Medium Well was bloody inside! Then, AT Dessert, our Server tells us that the Lava Cake (or whatever) takes 20 minutes if we're thinking of ordering it.


We voiced all of these concerns politely, and the very gracious Manager addressed them and apologized for the problems. He also removed several items from our bill. Nonetheless, we still paid over $400 for a meal for 4 adults and 1 child with only a couple of cocktails in the entire bill. For that kind of money, they REALLY need to get their act together. To be fair and open, my previous visit went MUCH smoother and the Server was a real Pro. He even informed of us the needed prep time for that aforementioned Dessert WELL ahead of time, I think at the beginning of our meal, or shortly into it. But this visit was ROUGH.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 13, 2017

First and foremost, Sabra continues to be a 5 Star Server. That said, Bone in Filets with Porcini were Awesome; Poached Lobster Tail excellent, and NY Cheesecake was worth having desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fleming's always has beautiful dining rooms and excellent service. The only knock I'd give is that they're not really big on making a steak "medium-well". I ordered this and the steak was still red in the middle. I didn't realize until I was halfway done with it so I would have felt terrible sending it back at that point but in the future I will check more carefully. I understand they prefer to stay on the side of caution but if someone orders something with the word "well done" in it safe bet they are okay with having it cooked a few minutes longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our servers were very attentive and efficient. However, for some reason, we were seated near tables with small children. Who brings screaming , loud children to a nice steakhouse? One child would intermittently send out a piercing scream at the top of his lungs. I don't blame the child, but the parents.
The only other issue I had was that my Caesar salad had brown leaves in it. I didn't mention it because I wanted to finish eating and get away from the screaming.
Flemings has a reputation for fine dining, but last night it wasn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have always had great food and great service here. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My go to steakhouse in Memphis for special occasions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We've eaten there several times, in groups and for special occasions, Fleming's Steakhouse remains consistent. Rib Eyes cooked to perfection and Chilean Sea Bass was delectable.
Our server was Sabra who appropriately attentive and thoughtfully splendid to the occasion.
Needless to say we'll be back....

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Was very please with my Flemings experience, Cocktails were good, food was excellent, service was top notch. Makes for happy clients which is awesome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.