About Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

6245 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Briarcrest Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/memphis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Filet Mignon
Filet Mignon

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
7 More
Best Ambiance
Memphis
Notable Wine List
Memphis
Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
Best Ambiance
Memphis
Notable Wine List
Memphis
Best Restaurants in East-Bartlett / Collierville / Germantown ›

special occasion (47)
romantic (32)
notable wine list (31)
See All
fit for foodies (21)
good for groups (19)
vibrant bar scene (10)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for brunch (7)
hot spot (7)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (2)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service staff. Very posi ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service staff. Very positive experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

For the price, the food & service was ok ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

For the price, the food & service was ok. Noise level rather high. Next time when considering a high priced restaurant another definitely will be selected.

food3
ambience5
service5
value2

This was the first time that we were dis ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

This was the first time that we were disappointed with the food at Flemings. I had to send back my filet because it was overcooked. The second one was cooked perfectly, but did not have the flavor of past filets. My husband said the same about his and he felt like they gave him a 6 oz. instead of an 8oz. Service was impeccable as always and they comped the lava cake due to having sent back the filet. However, the lava cake was disappointing this time too. usually it is gooey with flowing "lava" chocolate sauce. This time there was hardly any. Since it was comped, we said nothing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious! Great service and great food!

Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious! Great service and great food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent. Our server, An ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food is always excellent. Our server, Anna was very attentive.

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Wine was great, steak was over cooked

Dined on May 24, 2016

The wine and soup was excellent, but the filet was over cooked and had a strip of sinew running through it. was very disappointed in the quality of the steak since every thing else was so good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful everything! Will go back! Than ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Wonderful everything! Will go back! Thanks for making our family birthday a special evening !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere, great waiter! The ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, great waiter! The food was very tasty!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

As busy as the staff was, they still managed to make the day very pleasant. Service was outstanding and the food was delicious. No regrets at all. May have been the best service ever. I will definitely dine there again.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good time!

Dined on May 2, 2016

Had a great meal with my wife! The food and service were great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

$$$$ but great food,drink, atmosphere & service

Dined on May 1, 2016

Pricey but great food, drink, atmosphere & service. Very accommodating for customizing food choices, would suggest this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great WAGU strip steaks with pepper crus ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great WAGU strip steaks with pepper crust. The carrot cake with Chantilly cream was the fitting end to a great meal.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always stellar food, service, and ambian ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Always stellar food, service, and ambiance.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Great food, incredible wine list. Robert, our Server was efficient, considerate and good at his job .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The best spinach salad Great tuna as Wel ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The best spinach salad Great tuna as Well

food3
ambience4
service5

It was a great experience, mainly becaus ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

It was a great experience, mainly because we had a very friendly waiter who kept us entertained. The appetizer (pork belly) was delicious and the famous potato specialty was great. The filet mignon we ordered were also good but nothing spectacular. Check In the box...done...but we probably won't be back any time soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great time!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Always a great meal and unbeatable service. Had an outstanding steak. The wait staff is fabulous!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Overall good experience, however had to ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Overall good experience, however had to stop someone to refill wine since almost finished entire salad course without being checked on. Hard to excuse since almost completely empty on a wednesday night.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderfully consistent

Dined on March 27, 2016

Fleming's is our go-to place when we want a substantial meal, great entree selections, a great wine list, fun desserts, valet parking, and when don't want to feel rushed. And each time we are not disappointed. There are a few restaurants around where we know we will get what we expect each time, and Fleming's is certainly one that is absolutely consistent. Some restaurants will frequently have an "off night," but we have never experienced such at Fleming's. The service is also absolutely consistent and impeccable. We will continue returning to Fleming's again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Alec was phenomenal!!! We usually have ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Alec was phenomenal!!! We usually have Amanda however she was off. It will be hard to choose next time!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wife's Birthday Dinner

Dined on March 26, 2016

Everything about our evening was superb. The hostess was very friendly and acknowledged us by name and immediately seated us. Our waiter, Noah, professional, accommodating with a very light hearted personality. He was simply great. All the support staff was "the best". Highly professional. The food......can't get any better......taste, quality, quantity, presentation. Flemings' is bit pricey; but, in this case, we got what we paid for. For us, this is a special occasion place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous prime rib!

Dined on March 15, 2016

Lured by the prime rib dinner for $29.95 (that's 3 courses, mind you!), my husband was really pleased that it was a perfect medium rare and scrumptiously fulfilled his red-meat yearning. I had the salmon and, while it was a tad spicier than I'm used to, it was cooked to perfection and was delicious. The manager, Alan Long, introduced himself to us and saw to it that everything was going well. And our server, Michael, was just wonderful; we will request his services again on subsequent visits. Yes, we will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2

I was not impressed with my first time d ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

I was not impressed with my first time dining at Fleming's Steakhouse. Everything was average, but with prices that reflected something much more upscale and higher quality. It was not busy, but the server (who did not do a bad job) could have checked on us a time or two more and kept our glasses full. The filet mignon was over $40 for eight ounces, which would be fine if it had been exceptional or had come with a side. However, the filet mignon was not particularly tender or flavorful and the potatoes we ordered reminded me of the scalloped potatoes my mom used to make right out of the Betty Crocker box. The bill, for two people with two filet mignons was and two sides (no appetizers, drinks, or desserts) was $120. All in all, had the bill been half the price I would have been satisfied, but it was too pricey for only being subpar food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great prime rib and spinach salad

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Best spinach salad in town! We enjoyed our Prime rib dinner and especially the Spinach salad. Which is a meal in its self. In fact all the salads at Flemings are a great way to begin dinner.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great gem

Dined on March 7, 2016

Highly recommended for excellent service and food!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic romantic birthday dinner!

Dined on March 7, 2016

Incredible, professional service! Never pushy and always informed on every aspect of the menu, all without looking at notes, a gripe with me sometimes. Yes, you may pay a bit more than at a comparable restaurant, but the service and attention make up for that, as well as the wonderful menu items.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific food and exceptional service

Dined on February 25, 2016

Ive been to many Flemings but what stood out here was the service. From the front desk all the way to the valet....great folks.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful !

Dined on February 17, 2016

Everything from the service to the food was great... It is worth the money ... The bread and butter is to die for :)

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Amanda the waitress was fantastic. Food ...

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Amanda the waitress was fantastic. Food Wonderful!

food5
ambience5
service5

The flavor and the servings were outstan ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The flavor and the servings were outstanding. Our waitress was attentive and went overboard to ensure that our experience was memorable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5 star restaurant to me

Dined on February 14, 2016

Amazing food and even better service. Will definitely return

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice Valentines Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

Nice Valentine night out. Tables were a little too close, but all in all doable. Fast service. Meals were great as always and very good temperature. I would recommend reserving a booth for two if possible, better than on the floor.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

I frequent Fleming's quite often in Memp ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

I frequent Fleming's quite often in Memphis and usually have a near flawless experience, but this experience for Valentine's Day dinner was not the norm. The service and pacing of the meals was off with my salad coming and having to ask our waiter (Noah who is highly recommended) about the other salad in my party (blamed it on a kitchen printer paper problem). Next, the filets were tough on this night and not near the quality as generally experienced. Also, I explicitly asked for the molten cake dessert to be delivered as dinner was ending due to the length of time it takes to prepare. We had to wait over 20 minutes after finishing dinner for them to arrive (once again, waiter stated that another waiter "stole" our desserts for another table). Lastly, no management ever passed table to ask how dinner was at any point in the meal. All in all, I enjoy this restaurant and will return, but the experience on this particular night was not up to the usual standard.

food5
ambience5
service5

How nice everyone was, and the food was ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

How nice everyone was, and the food was amazing!!

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Didn't meet expectations....

Dined on February 11, 2016

No problem with reservation and we were seated promptly although we were seated within earshot of the kitchen. The background noise was distracting. Ordered my steak medium well and it was cooked unevenly. Medium well in most places yet overcooked on the ends. Acrid brunt taste on one side of the steak. Potatoes and green beans were Ok. Didn't complain but we won't return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Rare disappointment from favorite business spot

Dined on February 10, 2016

Mistakes happen and our dinner that night had the server's nightmare. A glass of wine ended up on my lap. As the guest of the business meeting, there was nothing to do but be gracious in front our of business host. Regrettably, no compensation was offered - no gift card for next time, cleaning bill, etc. The apology was gracious and the serving team were otherwise solid but the manager response was disappointing. We also had a hard time hearing across the table in a fairly empty restaurant. We understand the need for background music to keep the place from feeling dead, but it should not be noticeable, especially in a upper end steakhouse. The food was solid generally, although a couple of our guests had steaks not done to their liking. All in all, it was a rare disappointment.

food5
ambience5
service5

We dined here for an early Valentine's d ...

Dined on February 9, 2016

We dined here for an early Valentine's date. Excellent choice! The food and wine were amazing! My husband recommends the crab cakes appetizer. We will definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Amanda Abbott, was extraordi ...

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Our server, Amanda Abbott, was extraordinary!!!

food5
ambience3
service5
value1

Go to Folks Folly

Dined on January 31, 2016

The service is great. Food is okay at best. Too much pepper on everything. Incredibly loud for a special night out. We were not too impressed. We will likely try the bar later but for the expense we were not impressed.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5

Overall good experience. Took longer tha ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Overall good experience. Took longer than normal to receive my food and drink orders.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.