About Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

6245 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Briarcrest Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/memphis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Business Meals (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (6)
Private Room (5)
Casual (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
515 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Definitely an awesome place to go! Everything was excellent all around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food and service and ambiance are good. The prices are outlandish. My wife and I have a joke. "How can you tell that your 'friends' are trying to screw you? They give you a $50 Flemings's gift certificate"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The Flemings experience is about you, need a daily lift, hungry, thirsty, just need to be treated special, head to Flemings. You will love it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were celebrating a special occasion ( Wife's Birthday & Valentine's Day). We had a very pleasant experience and perfect dinner experience. We arrived few minutes early before our reservation time, hostess greeted us with a beautiful smile and assigned us a table immediately. The waiter was very happy to serve us, he didn't try to rush us at all. Food was fantastic and arrived on time. Our favorite appetizer( calamari) was average tonight. Other than that we enjoyed our dinner

Dessert( Molten lave cake) was awesome. Special thanks to Benjamin( waiter) to recommend this. Overall we had a great night and would highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Been alive 29 years, best steak I've had in 30. Wife enjoyed every bit of her steak and so did I. The chipotle mac-n-cheese was absolutely wonderful. One of the best Old Fashions I've had, so shout out to the bartender. Waitress was a true professional with great interpersonal skills.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Price point, way too high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fleming's is easily one of the very top tier restaurants in Memphis. My wife and I went for Valentine's and were very pleased, as usual. Noah and Dean are two of the best servers as they remember preferences, most of the time without you having to ask. Service was seamless even though they were busy. The food was outstanding as usual, and the pace of the meal was spaced exactly like we wanted--again without having to ask. Also, I had stopped by earlier in the evening to deliver flowers for my wife, and they were sitting on the table when we arrived. Fleming's always makes us feel welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was excellent as we always expect. One of our favorite things about Flemings is the capable and friendly servers. Our server for our Valentine's Day dinner was especially charming.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Every time we have eat at Flemings the food has been outstanding, that's why we keep coming back. Very good service. I don't care how good the food is if the service is bad it will ruin your dinner. I give Flemings high marks and look forward to coming back.

TonyA

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is always great here - the service is outstanding. The manager even remembered us from the last time we came in and made sure our experience was perfect. We brought a special bottle of wine in for a small corkage fee enjoyed that with our dinner. The potatoes Are one of my favorite things to eat anywhere!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a wonderful time. My friend and I enjoyed the food. TJ was a wonderful server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The dry-aged ribeye is fantastic - second time I've had it within the past month. Fortunate to have had the same server as the last time I dined at Fleming's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful food. Excellent service. My wife & I think it is the best restaurant in the Memphis area. The manager keeps an eye on things without being intrusive. The staff works hard at making customers feel welcome. The servers work as a team. They are attentive, but they never hover. Water glass never got empty. Loved that they decanted our wine. Our filets were cooked perfectly, as were the lobster tails.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went to Flemings last year, October, 2016, with a group in the private dining room and had the best experience. The food was fantastic. We had the Bone-In Rib Eye-20 oz, the Fleming potatoes, Creamed Spinach and the mushrooms. We decided then we would return for my wife’s birthday. We had the same meal, however, the food was not of the same quality. The steak was fatty, the potatoes were warm and hard, not creamy and hot, and the spinach was not hot and fresh, it was warm with a piece of unmelted cheese on top. We were unsatisfied, but did not complain. The atmosphere was very nice, our table and waitress was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a great time and will definitely dine again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Complementary valet. The experience the was totally upscale! Ill never forget it. We celebrated my wife 35th birthday! She loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The Champagne Brie Butter is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a very enjoyable experience. Our food was delicious (some of the best asparagus we'd ever had) and the service was excellent. After we finished our meal, we were allowed to remain at our table for a while and enjoy each other's company without any feeling that we needed to leave before we were ready to go. This is an excellent restaurant with excellent food and service. We would recommend the experience highly. However, our meal (without appetizer or dessert/coffee) and one glass of wine each was over $200 including the tip. So, just know in advance that a meal at Fleming's for two is going to cost you a boatload of money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great place for a special occasion. Too pricey for everyday dining. Very good variety. Waitstaff is very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Super service all the way around. Excellent food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We easily made a reservation, were seated immediately when we arrived, and greeted right away by our server TJ. Already knew the menu was pricey but food was good. Our party of 5 mostly got steak which they all said was delicious. Sides were unique and wonderful. So full, we skipped dessert. I'm a fish eater and the only choice was Salmon which is not my favorite. So my only recommendation would be adding a white fish to menu. Our server was great, very knowledgable of menu items, and we never wanted for anything.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good but not outstanding food. Pricy. Service was very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very comfortable and unhurried. Got there early and had a cocktail at the bar. KJ (bartender) made some great drinks and was very friendly. The food was amazing and the service was top-notch. Noah saw to our every need but we didn't feel rushed. Overall a great place for a date with the right atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Birthday destination for wife! Super wine list, and great appetizers. Excellent steaks were to die for! And leave room for desert- creme brûlée was fantastic! One of the best birthday meals we've had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Flemings is consistently exceptional. Our server Noah remembered my wife's preference for a particular sauce accompaniment with her dish, and we were actually surprised because we had forgotten to even request it--but he remembered and sent it out without us having to ask. His action is typical of the staff there, and the GM is always visible and wants to make sure you have a great dining experience. As with any prime steakhouse, you need to be comfortable with the prices before you enter the door. That is just a given. Our food was timely and outstanding as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I took fourteen family members for the prime rib special. Jeremy, our server made sure our drinks were full and food was perfect. You don;t eat Flemings totally for the food. You also eat there for the friends you have made.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I have are frequent visitors to Flemings. We like it because the outcomes are always predictable and above average no matter what waiter you get. The food is impeccable prepared and if for some reason it is not to your liking they have no problem immediately replacing it with. a redo that is adequate. We especially like the free valet parking as well; it helps create a feeling of excellence and enables you to not have to worry about where to park.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Noah was amazing! Good great as always! Very happy with our overall experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have eaten at Flemings before and I was not surprised about the noise. It is so noisy it is hard to carry on a conversation. Considering it was very crowded the server did a good job. Lobster tail was good, potatoes were good but very sloppy. The steak was ok but I have had much better at Flemings in the past

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were a party of 6 for an 8pm New Years eve seating. Needless to say, the restaurant was busy. The staff seemed unprepared as there were several obvious customer complaints around us. One in our group received the fixed price menu when they had ordered a la carte. He agreed, at the time of delivery, to accept the incorrect item with the understanding that the billing would reflect what we had actually ordered. The bill was presented incorrectly followed by resistance to change it to what had been agreed. Despite an otherwise good experience and meal, this was as embarrassing and frustrating event that should have never occurred. At this price point the service should be a little more customer centered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE New Years Eve 2016

My husband and I had reservations New Years Eve. The restaurant was very busy as expected and many large tables. It was just us two so we expected good service and food however it was a total disaster and the worse New Years Eve dinner experience ever!

We ordered a bottled of wine and appetizer which was very good, Shared a salad which was mediocre and barely had any dressing on it. Than things really went down hill. The larger tables seemed to receive service but two diners weren't very important on New Years Eve. We waited, waited and waited and no food arrived. Our waitress came by once and said she knew we'd been waiting and food would be out soon. After almost 1.5 hr our steaks arrived, cold and dead on the plate. The baked potatoes were also cold. We ordered onion rings and they were no where to be seen. Insult to injury we were told to be careful our plates were very hot. They were totally cold! Totally unacceptable and obviously our food had been sitting at the window a very long time. We told our waitress it was unacceptable. She took the plates and told us we'd only be charged for the wine and appetizer! We asked for the Manager and told him what happened and he said we would not be charged. Paying was not the point we were excited about having a lovely meal and night out and it didn't happen. We left at 9:00 pm and had no dinner as we were not going to wait another 30 minutes or longer for dinner. This is supposedly a high end steak restaurant and was a total failure. There was no semblance of quality or service. There are so may good restaurants in Memphis and we had many options. What a shame we chose Fleming's.

The Manager called the next day to apologize and although nice at that point meant very little as we don't foresee returning

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great evening for New Years Eve. We're in our 50's and not party animals so we made a 4:45 reservation. Great food, nice quiet atmosphere and tables weren't too close together. We could actually have a conversation and hear each other without leaning in, which is rare at a restaurant; I can't say whether it'd be that way later in the evening. We had Salmon and a 20oz bone-in ribeye cooked to perfection. I would return and it's highly recommended. Good courteous service as well. We'll be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Overall great experience! Food was delicious! Especially the pork chop and the mac n cheese!!! Service was very efficient and friendly. The manager, Brett, was super friendly and welcoming! We will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was good, but not for the price. If the food is exceptional, it ok to charge exorbitant fees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We chose Flemings for our Christmas Eve and daughter's 40th birthday celebration because of your delicious lamb chops. We were not disappointed.

We were impressed by all the attention our daughter got. She was thrilled with the food and wine choices...especially the molten lava cake!!!!

Sabra did a fantastic job as always. We love Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Ordered a bone in filet. It was cooked perfect except it was 2/3 bone with 3 decent bites of steak. For $56 it was disappointing at best.

Other filet was way undercooked. Rest of the meal and sides were very good. Seating was cramped to where we were back to back with two tables with no room for the staff to get through or around tables. Other than that it was fine. Will consider other alternatives in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food and service! My wife and I were both thoroughly pleased with the food and service. It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for! The only reason there wasn't a straight five star review was the noise. I have a feeling that's directly associated with the flat screen TV's over the bar. This place has a case of split personality, and that's a shame because the food was so good! Make up your mind, are you going to be a fine dining establishment or a sports bar? I'll give you a hint, stick with the fine dining. You have that nailed! People aren't coming in and paying the prices your asking for food to watch a football game. They're drinking your specials and making the dining experience for people who want a quiet, romantic place to have dinner with great foods uncomfortable. You know, the ones who pay $300 for a bill for two and tip the great staff $130. Just give it some thought. We may be back because of the food. It's glorious. We may not be back because of the ambiance and noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Vegetables were good, but the steaks were overcooked and chewy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Steakhouses are all overpriced, but this was absurd: $300 for three filet mignons, 2 sides and 4 drinks...I mean, give me a break.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food and the best service at a restaurant I have ever experienced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

A delightful dining experience, only exception being we waited over 20 minutes for dessert. It seems someone else got ours so had to wait on 2nd prep. This is atypical for Flemings.

Always enjoy the food. One of our favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was not up to your normal standards. My steak was severely undercooked, to the point where I couldn't eat half of it. Dean was a great server, but I will sit at the bar for my next meal. I'm not sure why , but the quality of food I recive there is better. I believe it's because the bartenders pay closer attention to the food quality .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent as expected. We had a party on 8. We had 4 adults and 2 teenagers and 2 preteens after a piano recital and wanted a special night for everyone. The sever treated the youngest like queens and rock and rolled. The food was amazing and service was even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The steak was amazing! The brussels sprouts were the best I have ever had! The wine selection was fantastic and the service was impeccable! Definitely a special occasion restaurant, very pricey!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always wonderful service, ,reliable good food, wonderful wine selection

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was very good. We got the surf and turf. Steak was wonderful, however, both my daughters and my lobster was a bit tough. Maybe do to it being on special? Will go back fort sure!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a wonderful server. Allowed us to chat and didn't try to rush us. Helpful and kind. Food was wonderful too! Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 6, 2016

I have tried this place three times now. Each time a 150-180 dollar night for two and it just doesn't warrant the price. We have had better at folks folly but also a better steak for the price at SOB, Itta Bena and Jims Place East.

My husbands steak and lobster were cold. My truffle mashed potatoes were cold and a bit stiff.

We had said we wouldn't go back the last time and we gave it one more shot. Hopefully we learned our lesson and will save our money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Fleming's restaurant always comes up on top of my list. I always have exceptional service, food, and atmosphere. I like the elegance of this restaurant, the amazing wine selection and the the iron skillet seared steaks ( as an option).

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always a great experience at Flemings! Outstanding service and great recommendations from our waitress. Will definitely go back next time I'm in Memphis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.