About Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

6245 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Briarcrest Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/memphis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Filet Mignon
Filet Mignon

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
7 More
Best Ambiance
Memphis
Best Value
Memphis
Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
Best Ambiance
Memphis
Best Value
Memphis
Best Restaurants in East-Bartlett / Collierville / Germantown ›

Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (6)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Casual (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time that food was poorly prepared ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

First time that food was poorly prepared and not worth the price paid. This restaurant is normally spot on, but not this night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Great as always!!!!!!

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great as always!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For the first time since we've been goin ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

For the first time since we've been going to Flemings, service was haphazard. It took a little to long for the food to come, one dinner was incorrect and had to be re-done, and service was piecemeal. My steak came first, but it took several minutes and three reminders before side item to arrived. Several people delivered the food, and they were not in sync. We would definitely go back, but will expect smoother service when we do.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was good. Everything was good. Jus ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was good. Everything was good. Just too expensive. Food was good but not for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Overall very good. We went on a very bus ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Overall very good. We went on a very busy Saturday evening. We generally like Med rare more on rare side. One of the steaks was so rare it was actual cold except for a slight outside sear. They immediately fix and then delicious. The only other problem was the chocolate soufflé was raw on the inside and tasted exactly like raw batter. They took dessert off the check and gave us a $ 25 gift card toward our next purchased. The server was extremely nice and prompt. It appeared they were just a little overwhelmed in the kitchen with the high volume. Overall the food was very good and we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

While Fleming's has multiple great serve ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

While Fleming's has multiple great servers, Noah is, by far, my favorite of the wait staff. He has great knowledge of the menu and in-house wines. Alan King is also a great member of the management team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress and a member of management, ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Our waitress and a member of management, Alan King, were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great meal with multiple courses Don' ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

A great meal with multiple courses

Don't miss the chocolate walnut pie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good food and service but the pri ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always good food and service but the prices continue to climb.

Might as well go to Ruth's Chris, Folks Folly, or Capital Grille. Not the bargain of old.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a wonderful dining experience ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dining experience. We had a remarkable server, the dinner was delicious and the atmosphere was quiet so we could hold an intimate conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Manager, Alan King, and one of the s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The Manager, Alan King, and one of the servers, Noah, was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was a group of 6 and we had an ab ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

There was a group of 6 and we had an absolutely wonderful time. Steaks were perfect, half price bottles of wine, and JP our server made for a perfect experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great! I couldn't give it 5 ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was great! I couldn't give it 5 stars simply because I asked for my steak well done and it was still red inside. The waiter sent it back and it came back correct. Our waiter Zack was absolutely amazing! He was very sweet and wasn't too pushy. Great experience overall and very romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We eat out every Saturday night. Flemin ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We eat out every Saturday night. Flemings is a favorite. Steak is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cast iron ribeye was exceptional and the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Cast iron ribeye was exceptional and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have dined at Fleming's Memphis location ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Have dined at Fleming's Memphis location several times. Always enjoyable and consistent quality. We were celebrating and belated Father's Day and BDay dinner and the service was impeccable. Always a good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice night out with a great steak and go ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Nice night out with a great steak and good wine. Service was perfect. Despite the new competition in town, this is a standby that is always consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service staff. Very posi ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service staff. Very positive experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the price, the food & service was ok ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

For the price, the food & service was ok. Noise level rather high. Next time when considering a high priced restaurant another definitely will be selected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This was the first time that we were dis ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This was the first time that we were disappointed with the food at Flemings. I had to send back my filet because it was overcooked. The second one was cooked perfectly, but did not have the flavor of past filets. My husband said the same about his and he felt like they gave him a 6 oz. instead of an 8oz.

Service was impeccable as always and they comped the lava cake due to having sent back the filet. However, the lava cake was disappointing this time too. usually it is gooey with flowing "lava" chocolate sauce. This time there was hardly any. Since it was comped, we said nothing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Delicious! Great service and great food!

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious! Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent. Our server, An ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Food is always excellent. Our server, Anna was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wine was great, steak was over cooked

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The wine and soup was excellent, but the filet was over cooked and had a strip of sinew running through it. was very disappointed in the quality of the steak since every thing else was so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful everything! Will go back! Than ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Wonderful everything! Will go back! Thanks for making our family birthday a special evening !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice atmosphere, great waiter! The ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, great waiter! The food was very tasty!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

As busy as the staff was, they still managed to make the day very pleasant. Service was outstanding and the food was delicious. No regrets at all. May have been the best service ever. I will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good time!

 
 (Beijing)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Had a great meal with my wife! The food and service were great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

$$$$ but great food,drink, atmosphere & service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Pricey but great food, drink, atmosphere & service. Very accommodating for customizing food choices, would suggest this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great WAGU strip steaks with pepper crus ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great WAGU strip steaks with pepper crust. The carrot cake with Chantilly cream was the fitting end to a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always stellar food, service, and ambian ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Always stellar food, service, and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Great food, incredible wine list. Robert, our Server was efficient, considerate and good at his job .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best spinach salad Great tuna as Wel ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The best spinach salad

Great tuna as

Well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experience, mainly becaus ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

It was a great experience, mainly because we had a very friendly waiter who kept us entertained. The appetizer (pork belly) was delicious and the famous potato specialty was great. The filet mignon we ordered were also good but nothing spectacular. Check In the box...done...but we probably won't be back any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Always a great time!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Always a great meal and unbeatable service. Had an outstanding steak. The wait staff is fabulous!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall good experience, however had to ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Overall good experience, however had to stop someone to refill wine since almost finished entire salad course without being checked on. Hard to excuse since almost completely empty on a wednesday night.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Wonderfully consistent

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Fleming's is our go-to place when we want a substantial meal, great entree selections, a great wine list, fun desserts, valet parking, and when don't want to feel rushed. And each time we are not disappointed. There are a few restaurants around where we know we will get what we expect each time, and Fleming's is certainly one that is absolutely consistent. Some restaurants will frequently have an "off night," but we have never experienced such at Fleming's. The service is also absolutely consistent and impeccable. We will continue returning to Fleming's again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Alec was phenomenal!!! We usually have ...

vip
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Alec was phenomenal!!! We usually have Amanda however she was off. It will be hard to choose next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife's Birthday Dinner

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Everything about our evening was superb. The hostess was very friendly and acknowledged us by name and immediately seated us. Our waiter, Noah, professional, accommodating with a very light hearted personality. He was simply great. All the support staff was "the best". Highly professional.

The food......can't get any better......taste, quality, quantity, presentation.

Flemings' is bit pricey; but, in this case, we got what we paid for. For us, this is a special occasion place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous prime rib!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Lured by the prime rib dinner for $29.95 (that's 3 courses, mind you!), my husband was really pleased that it was a perfect medium rare and scrumptiously fulfilled his red-meat yearning. I had the salmon and, while it was a tad spicier than I'm used to, it was cooked to perfection and was delicious.

The manager, Alan Long, introduced himself to us and saw to it that everything was going well. And our server, Michael, was just wonderful; we will request his services again on subsequent visits. Yes, we will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was not impressed with my first time d ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

I was not impressed with my first time dining at Fleming's Steakhouse. Everything was average, but with prices that reflected something much more upscale and higher quality. It was not busy, but the server (who did not do a bad job) could have checked on us a time or two more and kept our glasses full. The filet mignon was over $40 for eight ounces, which would be fine if it had been exceptional or had come with a side. However, the filet mignon was not particularly tender or flavorful and the potatoes we ordered reminded me of the scalloped potatoes my mom used to make right out of the Betty Crocker box. The bill, for two people with two filet mignons was and two sides (no appetizers, drinks, or desserts) was $120. All in all, had the bill been half the price I would have been satisfied, but it was too pricey for only being subpar food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.