Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

6245 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Briarcrest Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-6200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/memphis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Multiple self parking spots available & 3 handicap spots directly in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
The public bus stop is directly in front of restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Business Meals (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Modern Decor (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (4)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
562 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

Whether it's in the bar or in the dining room
Always rock star treatment

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Although this is a steakhouse, the Sea Bass is some of the best ever - I highly recommend it!! Others in our group said that the steak was fantastic and cooked to perfection. The bread pudding? One word.....Mmmmmmm

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great bone in filet
And perfectly prepared lobster
Tj is the best server

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was very good. I really enjoyed the lava cake!!! Ridiculously delicious!!!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent meal, service was perfect(Jeremy from Denver and New Orleans early yrs)! We will be back and always request him going further. He treated us like he had been serving us forever but it was a first. Exceptional service by all that approached our table. Perfect bday dinner for my husband and friends!
We will be back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Everything was great!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First and foremost, Sabra continues to be a 5 Star Server. That said, Bone in Filets with Porcini were Awesome; Poached Lobster Tail excellent, and NY Cheesecake was worth having desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fleming's always has beautiful dining rooms and excellent service. The only knock I'd give is that they're not really big on making a steak "medium-well". I ordered this and the steak was still red in the middle. I didn't realize until I was halfway done with it so I would have felt terrible sending it back at that point but in the future I will check more carefully. I understand they prefer to stay on the side of caution but if someone orders something with the word "well done" in it safe bet they are okay with having it cooked a few minutes longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our servers were very attentive and efficient. However, for some reason, we were seated near tables with small children. Who brings screaming , loud children to a nice steakhouse? One child would intermittently send out a piercing scream at the top of his lungs. I don't blame the child, but the parents.
The only other issue I had was that my Caesar salad had brown leaves in it. I didn't mention it because I wanted to finish eating and get away from the screaming.
Flemings has a reputation for fine dining, but last night it wasn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have always had great food and great service here. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We've eaten there several times, in groups and for special occasions, Fleming's Steakhouse remains consistent. Rib Eyes cooked to perfection and Chilean Sea Bass was delectable.
Our server was Sabra who appropriately attentive and thoughtfully splendid to the occasion.
Needless to say we'll be back....

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My go to steakhouse in Memphis for special occasions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Was very please with my Flemings experience, Cocktails were good, food was excellent, service was top notch. Makes for happy clients which is awesome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a great time and the service was excellent. We were celebrating my son's college graduation with a degree in commercial aviation. They took complimentary pictures for us and with a group of 12 the wait for our food was not long at all . Would highly recommend this restaurant . One of the best in Memphis .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was very good and steak was perfect. Booth by the event room occupied by a large group with a child running up and down the stairs was noisier than expected.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Would have loved softer music

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great service, was there for anniversary, treated us very well. While pricey, food is very good, prepared and presented extremely well

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Went to celebrate my husband's birthday. The restaurant went above and beyond to make his birthday special.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Tried the lobster tempura for the first time and it was delicious to say the least. The batter was light and fried to perfection. The spinach salad is the best in the area

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter dinner with the family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday Brunch with Family

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I was disappointed in the overall brunch experience. The amount of food and drink did not correlate to my expectation or cost.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My French toast was soggy. My Caesar salad was delicious!! The cream brûlée was awful. Needs to be custard like. Our waitress was very good and easy to talk to.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Delicious food & great service--attentive without being obtrusive. Always a special treat to come here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Pricey but good..we shared a salad and the special rack of lamb. Cooked perfect. It was plenty for two and also included the mashed potatoes.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food was excellent, and the service superb. We were there for our 38th anniversary, and they presented a box of truffles to my wife. The truffles were outstanding, too. It is pricey, but worth it. We have eaten there many times, and had a wonderful experience every time. I have heartily recommended Flemings to family & friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food was so-so
Service was great
Final bill - expensive

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

It was my birthday and I was treated like a queen!!!! Love. Love. Fleming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The Chilean sea bass was outstanding. The 16 oz dry aged rib eye was a huge let down. The price is extreme but I was willing to pay it for a memorable steak. It was nothing special. It was what you would expect at a much lesser priced steak house. Service was slow. I think the waiter had too many tables to wait on and could have been a little friendlier. It was difficult to carry a conversation due to the noise level. The Valet parking attendant was very nice and super quick. Probably won't be going back because they just didn't meet our expectations for the price we paid. I don't like to give poor reviews but I was disappointed with the evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service... the staff went above and beyond to make our anniversary a memorable one!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 22, 2017

could not get served after 10 minutes at the bar. Restaurant was extremely busy with the after work crowd.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Outstanding service every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Noah provided outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Very enjoyable and speedy service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great steak alittle expensive but you get what you pay for service alittle slow this night but filet was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Me and my wife had a good time however her steak was not well done and she was not able to enjoy my reasons for writing my wife was happy and We were excited for a new experience when time for me to relax my experience was halted by ths disappointment when was noted by me the steak was not well done I was about to complain instead my mind was set to be not worth the shame

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Noah as always is outstanding. Food fantastic. Noah anticipates and remembers preferences very well. Just a great birthday for my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had a wonderful birthday dinner at Fleming's. This was our first time, and we were a bit struck by how open the dining area was -- it doesn't lend itself well to quiet conversation -- but the décor was nice. Our meal & server were phenomenal, and the wine list was plenty extensive to meet my palate. As with most steakhouses, the tab was fairly high, but this was a special occasion, so we didn't mind, but it's not the kind of place we could frequently every weekend. Lovely meal, and we'll definitely go back (once we clear the couch cushions of all the coins!).

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

100 wines by the glass is wondrous for a group who might not all want to drink the same wine. good steaks, well cooked, great salads and sides. a little pricey. love it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.