About Fleming's Steakhouse - Marlton

500 Route 73 North
Marlton, NJ 08053
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Baker Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 988-1351

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nj/marlton

Parking Details:
We have handicap spots in the front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Marlton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Marlton ›

special occasion (55)
notable wine list (39)
romantic (34)
See All
fit for foodies (22)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (11)
vibrant bar scene (9)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

A favorite of ours for a terrific night ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

A favorite of ours for a terrific night out. This was our first trip back after a not-so-terrific meal there last month, which turned out to be an off night because our current dining experience was stellar as in the past. Highly recommend for quality steaks, sides and extensive wine list.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Wife ordered The sea bass and it was not ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Wife ordered The sea bass and it was not very tasty as we sent the dish back. they did take it off the bill but we were very disapointed.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

I was pleased that I was able to make an appointment the day before when most places were booked. The staff was professional, attentive and courteous. I thought they could have had special meals for the occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Delicious steaks and great options for t ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Delicious steaks and great options for the kids too!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother's day special

Dined on May 8, 2016

I recently went back to Flemings to celebrate Mother's day . The special menu is truly well crafted and the service is on par with that seen on Downton Abbey. They really go the extra mile to the point where I would feel remiss giving only a 20% tip. We were also fed so much food my wife and I skipped dinner and incorporated the leftovers into next nights dinner. A final nod to the passionfruit mimosias.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

I took my wife here for a pre Mother's D ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

I took my wife here for a pre Mother's Day dinner and had a great night. She got the BBQ Salmon and I got the porcini rubbed petite filet. The food AND the service were awesome and we were so glad as we have been to the one in Boston many times and had some high expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Wonderful Celebration Dinner

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

From the moment we arrived the staff was friendly and accommodating. This was our first time dining at Flemmings, my wife Kristi and I were celebrating a 32 wedding anniversary dinner and looked forward to a relaxing meal together. Our server Lauren was a pleasure, making sure our evening went well and several staff stopped to ask if things were good acknowledging us by name.. a very nice touch.. Food was great.. We enjoyed cocktails, the appetizer offerings, our filets were prepared perfectly and the accompaniments were spot on.. To top off the evening the manager and Lauren made sure to discreetly recognize our celebration and made us feel special.. Nice job.. we will surely return

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great steak & prime rib

Dined on May 1, 2016

Pricey but worth it once in a while. The steak and prime rib were perfectly cooked. Sunday night was a good night to go since they were not busy and it made for a very relaxing experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Wait service is exceptional. Most impres ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Wait service is exceptional. Most impressive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 9, 2016

My husband and I ate at Flemings to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary. Food was very good and our server was very attentive. Would definitely eat here again

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's Steakhouse

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent wine list and bar service. Our food was prepared to perfection. The service was outstanding. We had a special offer from American Express and we were delighted to try out this wonderful dining experience. Definitely would recommend for a special night out. Sunday surf & turf special 8 oz. filet and 8oz. Lobster tail at a reasonable price. The menu is usually ala carte.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Superb experience

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

We all had the filet with lobster tail special and everything was fabulous. Our server, Ryan, was outstanding and every course of the meal was delicious. Thank you for a very pleasant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent venue

Dined on April 2, 2016

Enjoyed much about visit Flemings but also feel it's over priced for the most part. Service was very good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every thing was top notch including the ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Every thing was top notch including the prices. One of the priciest restaurants I've been to in the South Jersey area. Bring your wallet.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Easter Brunch menu!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent Easter Brunch menu!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal. Excellent service.

Dined on March 25, 2016

My steak was excellent. A nice piece of meat at the perfect temperature.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Deal of the Day

Dined on March 24, 2016

Prime Rib special for March Madness was a great Deal. French onion soup and Flemings Salad delicious, Prime Ribs were cooked to perfection, sides were a huge portion, desserts were yummy. Great service, great food, and no special reason to go out to dinner on a Thursday Night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak for Dinner at Flemmings

Dined on March 19, 2016

Outstanding customer service. My wife and I had steak and it was the best ever. And the deserts were outrageous.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff, waiter, and managers all were fan ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Staff, waiter, and managers all were fantastic. Food was top notch. We highly recommend this restaurant.

food1
ambience1
service3

My wife and I always love this place but ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

My wife and I always love this place but this time we had a bad experience. It was outback steak quality, my filet was murdered with salt and the menu wasn't as good as it usually is. The place was empty and they sat us in the very front, understandable if busy but it was 5:30.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Dinner with friends

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Dinner with another couple. Service and Food was excellent, as were surroundings. Pre-Dinner Drinks at bar went well also. Drink prices seemed higher. Cost of Dinner was high for 4 persons- with tip bill was $354.00. That's almost $89 per person- getting high!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

They have us a private room for my sibli ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

They have us a private room for my siblings birthday. The server was excellent, very accomodating. The food was just ok. Presentation varied so much plate to plate. My ribeye was well done when ordered medium rare.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience. Everything was on ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent experience. Everything was on point

food5
ambience5
service5

It's was great ! My steak was cook perfe ...

Dined on February 22, 2016

It's was great ! My steak was cook perfectly. Their chocolate ice cream is amazing too! I would suggest the De Asi moscato, it's the best wine! I will definitely be coming back. Thank you!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good place for a meal

Dined on February 20, 2016

Nice place in Marlton for an upscale meal. This is not an inexpensive restaurant. I had the surf and turf which was excellent. I am not much of a meat eater but the filet mignon was wonderful. Melted in my mouth. I would go back again should the occasion arise. The only problem with this restaurant is the back room they have which might be good if you are having a party but in my estimation it detracts from the overall ambience of this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special dinner for a birthday celebration!

Dined on February 19, 2016

I had 6:30 reservations for a Friday night and was seated immediately. The restaurant was dimly lit and our table felt very private. It was nice, though a bit noisy! We had fantastic service and the waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu options. We did not drink wine so I am unable to review that. Dinner was superb! It was slightly over-priced but delicious! I got the 8oz filet and my husband got the 16 oz NY Strip steak. The house potatoes were phenomenal. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and I plan on returning for other special occasions as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was excellent and the ambiance ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

The food was excellent and the ambiance was just right. My wife and I enjoyed our visit very much. We'd definitely come back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for Valentine's Day. Great se ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Went here for Valentine's Day. Great service, great meal and it was in all aspects just perfect. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Very disappointed

Dined on February 14, 2016

We were splurging for a romantic dinner to celebrate our birthdays and Valentines Day; looking forward a flavorful meal that would include a filet and prime rIb. While our server Tyler was very professional, both the petite filet and prime rib were a big disappointment; almost tasteless. Certainly not up to our expectations and way overpriced. Will not return

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food the service was excellent by ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food the service was excellent by the waiters and the manager was very professional

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Perfect for a special celebration

Dined on February 13, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Valentines Day dinner. I was most impressed with the service of the entire staff but must also must give a shout out to Richard our waiter. I have not experienced customer service on that level in a very long time.It almost makes the high cost of having dinner at Flemings worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Sorry to have Chosen Flemings

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

We made reservations for VD day a few weeks before. We got to the restaurant 20 minutes before our reservation. The front desk was a mess. Very stressed faces. We said we would sit at the bar until our time and we were told they could seat us. As we were being seated we noticed we were in the middle of the room. We had requested a booth like we do every time we go out to dinner. The food and service was good. The front end was awful and I will have to think twice before going back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service worth the exp ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great food, great service worth the experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful as always

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Dining at Flemings has always been a pleasure. The service is wonderful and the food is delicious. We had our Valentine dinner their this past weekend. Many places on a special dining out day like Valentines day tend to make you feel a little rushed because they have so many reservations. Flemings and our waiter on the other hand treated us like we had all night to dine. They do not sacrifice quality or service no matter how busy they are. Like any restaurant you can not expect 100% reliability when it comes to service and preparation of food; however, Flemings is very close to that and when there is a problem they correct it quickly and efficiently.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks cooked to perfection. Impeccable ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Steaks cooked to perfection. Impeccable service from our waiter Jordan. We couldn't have asked for a better Valentine's day dinner.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic

Dined on February 12, 2016

This was not the first time we had dined at Flemings. It is pricey when you add in your bar bill so we usually visit on a special occasion. We have never been disappointed in the food or the service. The decor mimics other upscale steak places but we find the food and atmosphere to be much better. Top marks on serving salad with crisp cold lettuce and a chilled fork and plate!! it is Brilliant! but, it is so surprising to me how many so called upscale restaurants don't bother to do that. It is the things like that keep us coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Overpriced

Dined on February 10, 2016

As a business man, I travel all over the US every week & enjoy good restaurants. Personally, I prefer local steakhouses vs the chains (Flemings, Mortons, cap grill). This place is waaaay too overpriced for what you get. Very poor value. My kona rubbed petite filet was the size of a burger patty...but then again, what do you expect for $50.00 (no sides). To their credit, they acknowledged the embarrassment & comped it. So I brought clients back the following night. I stepped it up and ordered the $57 wagyu. It was no better...tasteless and overdone. Therefore, I'm done. Provided I can't locate a hometown steak joint, I'm off to capital grill next time.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointed

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Prime Ribs were dry and chewy. Thus, indigestion. Mushroom side was barely warm

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Way Overpriced!

Dined on February 6, 2016

We spent $450 for four of us for dinner; and the steaks weren't even that great (chewy); king crab legs were small; and the separate prices for the sides really added the bill up; we're generally easy-to-please guests, but this was a real disappointment. The service was excellent; our waiter was very attentive and helpful.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great except for...

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Food was great except for my son's steak which was significantly undercooked. Subsequent efforts to correct the problem did not produce the desired results. I would still return as everything else was great and the restaurant comped the problem steak.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.