About Fleming's Steakhouse - Marlton

500 Route 73 North
Marlton, NJ 08053
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Baker Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 988-1351

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nj/marlton

Parking Details:
We have handicap spots in the front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Marlton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Romantic (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Business Meals (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Cozy (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
796 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Have been here 3 times in last 2 months very expensive but very good!! Would recommend to others. I have had the 20 oz ribeye bone in medium well, filet medium twice and was delicious!! We went for the valentines pre fix was also good and the largest New Zealand lobster tail I have ever eaten. My wife even loved it which a is not easy to make her happy she always gets stomached when we eat out not here though!! Will visit again!!

Tags: Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We were with a party of 6 (two children under age 6) two of the entrees were delivered cold. They were returned to the kitchen and still can back to the table cold. They prices were removed from our bill but when spending $500 on dinner for 4 adults and 2 children you expect your meals to be delivered hot at least the second time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Have always enjoyed and had an excellent meal at this eatery. Always greeted and seated with no delay. Our server (Adrian) was attentive and professional and patient as we browsed the cocktail menu for starters. Evan, the manager was always available for any questions we had. The menu for that evening was the Sunday Prime Ribs which was very tender and tasty and our chocolate lava cake sent me to my gym extra early Monday morning, since it was delicious and decadent. We will return!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been somewhat disappointed in Fleming's over the last year. From consistent service issues and kitchen issues we have not been feeling like it is the indulgent celebration dinner that we used to enjoy so much. We are hopeful that the new manager can change this. While it is still a good meal most of the time, we had come to expect more from them and have not felt impressed or excited by them recently.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

We were quite disappointed . We were sat 50 minutes past our reservation time. Steak was very fatty. Salad was very bland and nothing was above average, except for the price which was very high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant was fabulous. We had a reservation and we were sat within 5 minutes of arriving. All of the staff were very pleasant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Steak & Seafood was wonderful! Will be back. Great location and amply parking.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was excellent. I would say a bit pricey but the lobster tail and filet were yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner here. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I ordered a prime rib eye steak and for the price i really thought it would be amazing.

However,it was quite fatty and tough. I have better steaks at places like Long Horn for 1/4th the price.

I dine at The Capital Grill quite often and have never had a bad steak there in my life.

Flemings prices are even higher than the Capital!!!

Both my wife and i were very disappointed in our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was delicious. Although there were some issues, the manager, Evan, was very accomadating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding steaks with great service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The staff at Flemings is superb at making you feel very special. The service is always top-knotch and the food is cooked to perfection. Going out to dinner is expensive no matter where you go, so spend the money and really treat yourselves. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My wife and I tried Fleming's out for the first time tonight (2/4/17) for our 3 year wedding anniversary. We made reservations for 7:15 and sat down a few minutes before. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly that we encountered. I ordered a NY strip steak and it was cooked perfectly and delicious. My wife ordered the Sea Bass and loved hers as well. They even gave us a $25 gift card at the end of the night with a small box of truffles to congratulate us on our anniversary. Can't say I've ever received anything like that before. A truly kind gesture and we were both very taken back by it. I'd recommend this restaurant to anybody and everybody to eat there. My only complaint (if you'd even wanna call it one) would be that it was very expensive. However, since we were out for a special occasion, we didn't mind too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was great, ambiance was great...filet was a little tough for the price.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Taking a friend out to celebrate.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The food is always consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Good steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Family night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Flemings is definitely a family favorite. We have gone for special occasions as well and just an everyday meal; we are never disappointed. The staff always takes such good care of us and our meals are always exactly what we ordered.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The service was excellent. My wife and I both had filets. Mine was cooked perfectly, hers was rare and we just don't send food back so we took much of her steak home. She ate the rest of if the next day and since she was full it was no big deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

As a frequent diner at Fleming's, I always anticipate the good quality of the food. While my last visit was not disastrous, it was a little disappointing. Both my wife's salad (Caesar) and my salad (Fleming's) were partially frozen and as they thawed, the salad became soggy and watery. Not the worst thing to ever happen to us at a Restaurant, but totally unexpected for Fleming's. The rest of the meal was outstanding and we always appreciate the chef when he can prepare us off the menu items. We will be back..

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great meal as always...........................not crowded nor noisy.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazingly great!!

We waited 47 minutes for our entree from the time we ordered it. Other than that, I would definitely go again

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Arrived at 7:15 pm and sat at 7:20 pm for 7:30 reservation. Waitress arrived 10 min later and received our drinks and placed order. Waited 40 min for appetizers to arrive (Soup & Crab Cakes). Crab was dry and overdone. Received our entrees at 9:00 pm. Filet with crab topping,

Filet with Lobster topping, Double Cut Potatoes. The toppings were good but not worth $14 - $15 additional. A few pieces of shredded crab and 1 piece of lobster. My filet was ordered as med-well and received med. Potatoes were great. The steak was very good also. None of this was waitresses fault. She was running around handling too many tables. Seemed as if they were short handed. We declined coffee and dessert as it was 9:45 pm and did not want to wait longer. I did not complain about the wait. The waitress recognized I was upset and she had $50 removed from the check and apologized. This was a positive position to take. Place was VERY LOUD but they cannot be responsible for that. Without the discount the bill was $225.00 for 2 people for 2 apps, 2 fillets, 1 potatoes and 2 drinks (nothing real expensive). Quite high. On leaving at 9:45 heard a woman complain she had an 8:30 reservation and was still waiting. I have been to the restaurant many times and this was worse experience. Chalk it up to New Years Eve!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Staff always makes your visit very special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

shells in our oysters,which they brought new one that the chef prepared,which were very good.service was pleasent but kept forgetting to bring things we asked for,water,bread,tobasco sauce. a little slow also.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Flemings is one of my favorite restaurants. They are always cordial and courteous and great for special occasions. We were celebrating a friend's retirement and the restaurant offered a box of truffles and even gave her a gift card. Very customer oriented.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My husband and I treated our accountant for dinner. She loved everything about the restaurtant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was our second time visiting Fleming's and unfortunately, it will be our last. The first time was a train wreck with the server botching our order by not putting in half of it and only 1 meal coming out 90 minutes later. The manager gave us gift cards as an apology to come back and give them another try to make it right, so we did that last week and were disappointed again. While the service this time was much better, the food just wasn't very good and certainly not worth the prices they charge. For the money, Capital Grille or The Prime Rib are much better choices. Lesson learned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Absolutely amazing Steak. Hands down the best Filet Mignon I've had. Literally melts in your mouth and can be cut with a fork.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner and the service was poor. We waited an hour and 20 mins for our food which was not hot when served. When my husband ordered a glass of wine after his cocktail to have with his meal they poured not even a full glass and said they ran out of the wine, don't you then ask what other comparable wine he would prefer no they didn't. We frequent Redstone since we live in the area and they could learn a few things from them about what good service looks and sounds like. Oh, and the food nothing special here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food and service! We went for Xmas eve dinner with 7 of us. Everyone got steak which was delicious as well as 3 family style sides. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We decided to go Friday night. My girlfriend wanted lobster. She was served 2 tiny tails. The manager came, brought her a shrimp cocktail, and 2 huge tails. Food was great and service was as well

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food and outstanding service every time we go. A little pricy but well worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Overall great service, good menu, good food. But it is pricey- including drinks. No sides with main meals and the sides are pricey too. Great place if somebody else is paying for it!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Everything was wonderful...from the drinks, appetizers to the dessert and coffee. Our waiter was attentive and was always nearby so anything we wanted, we had a wait of about 1 minute before we received it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Was a great experience with staff and management very attentive. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

good food, excellent caring server right up there with

phila delphia well known steak houses! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Everything was perfect with the service and ambiance. The meal was quite delicious. It was a bit pricy though. In any event I will probably go back for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Toby was our waiter and it was my moms birthday and he was excellent! The staff was also very pleasant and made sure her night was very special! Always a great time at Flemings from the lobster appetizer to steaks and wonderful desserts! Finally the Remy Martin was fabulous! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always consistent. A gem in an unassuming location. Love it over other steakhouses in the city!

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We have not been to Fleming's in a few years even though we live close by. The food and ambience are first rate. The prices are at a level of Capital Grille and this place is just a notch below, so I gave a lower mark for value. Still, the steaks were done to perfection and the sides were sumptuous. We will be back

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Filet was ordered medium rare - came out medium well. Also, the quality of meat was poor - equivalent to Outback Steakhouse. Oysters tasted funny. Service was sub-par and server had no personality or table side manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We always enjoy going to Flemings and have terrific meals and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Flemings. Food was delicious, service outstanding and attentive. However, do feel reglar menu was costly,thus preventing many middle class income individuals from being able to afford eating at your restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our meal was superb! Started with the seafood tower and ended with molten lava cake. Wines and chocolate martinis were great as well. Super attentive service made our meal even more enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great recipes cooked very well and served at the optimal time.

Steak quality was exceptional both in the meat and the cooking.

Service levels ensured satisfaction and a high comfort level.

An extremely positive dining experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Horrible, horrible, horrible Thanksgiving meal! Will not go back. The turkey was so dry it was inedible, the gravy tasted like canned gravy, the stuffing was cut in triangles like a pie and it was flat and tasteless like cardboard. There was no cranberry. The creamed spinach was watery. It was seriously the worst Thanksgiving meal I've ever had. It tasted like cafeteria food. We were really mad at ourselves the next day for staying and even trying to make the most out of it. We heartily regret not just saying how awful the meal was, and not trying to eat it, and leaving and either going somewhere else or going home. I have no idea how management could have let this meal be served. We really really want our night back and our money back. HORRIBLE!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had eat here before and had their steak and it was excellent. This time it was on Thanksgiving evening so we had the traditional turkey dinner. It also was excellent. I believe it was this location's first time offering the traditional Thanksgiving meal along with their regular menu and they did a fine job.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.