About Fleming's Steakhouse - Marlton

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

500 Route 73 North
Marlton, NJ 08053
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Baker Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 988-1351

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nj/marlton

Parking Details:
We have handicap spots in the front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Marlton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (25)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Bar Seating (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Cozy (10)
Business Meals (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Happy Hour (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was wonderful, the service was wonderful and the restaurant its self was beautiful. I do think it was a little expensive for the size of the portions. Due to that, I wouldn't come here on a regular basis but its perfect for special get togethers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic steak, romantic atmosphere, surf and turf special was a good deal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Seated at 615, meal arrived at 740. Waitress was super friendly & apologized often for the delays in appetizers, salads, meals. Food was delicious!! Just a long evening of waiting. They discounted a glass of wine for the delays.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful evening from start to finish. Arrived about 15 minutes before reservation and was seated within 5 minutes. Waitress was very pleasant and it came across as genuine vs. "this is my job". Seafood appetizers were very fresh - it was as if they were just caught an hour ago. Entrees cooked properly and quite delicious. Sides were also delicious with a very slight bite to them. Topped the evening off with the Chocolate Lava Cake. Definitely need to get back here more often. Quality evening, quality food, quality experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent food , impeccable service. All in all, a wonderful experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a enjoyable meal at Flemmings, meal and atmosphere was very good.
Was a bit busy being Mothers Day, but we expected that but our reservation was held still on time. Waiter was very friendly, and manager stopped by to say hello as knows us from being in pretty often. Be back again real soon.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fine dining in a casual environment...very lively scene on a Saturday night! Steak dishes were delicious, but highly recommend the shrimp & grits.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The server was great and the food was good. However we made a reservation for 7:00. We showed up at 6:30 and had a drink at the bar since we were early, but let the hostess know that we were here. She didn't seat us until 7:30 after I had to ask her twice that we were ready to be seated. Other than that our waiter was amazing and the food was good

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was slightly above average for the price .
Too noisy
Crime brûlée was not cold

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

For a "chain" steakhouse the food is absolutely top notch with service to match. There was a delay with our entrees because of large party, so we were told. It may have been 20-30 minutes but were we no hurry and we didn't cause a fuss. Our server, Tyler and management apologized numerous times. We were comped another appetizer in the meantime as well as desserts and coffee, which we didn't find out until the check came. This is how you value your customers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service was excellent..we both had steaks and they were cooked perfectly. there was a very loud crowd at the bar that you could hear all over the restaurant. that took away from the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fabulous , as always. We are regulars, shall return soon and have always loved our experience. Lovely room, GREAT food and wonderful service. Surprisingly affordable, top marks for value. Always a full house, recommend reservations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great experience as always. Should have gone with dry age ribeye. The angus was ok. Dry aged is always better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Always love Fleming's. Food is consistently excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very pleasant, and food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always enjoy Flemings, food always good and always a nice time in the bar area before dinning enjoying a drink or 2.
Steaks are always great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We love Flemings, a beautiful room, always a full house and they never seem to overbook. Our server, Bistra, is always superb. In fact, everyone we have ever encountered here has been terrific. They also go to great lengths to prepare the meals to taste, and as far as we are concerned, they succeed. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always a great meal with great service!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We have eaten there many times and always shad great food, excellent service, a cozy dining room. It is not cheap as everything is pretty much ala carte, but he meat quality is always top notch and cooked as you desire. The sides are complimentary and large enough to share. Their version of the Caesar salad is unique and their house salad is different than most. The only down side is that the dinner is so filling, there is never room to try their deserts which are as tempting as the rest of their menu.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Excellent food and attentive service.The steak was done to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been here 6 times in four months worth it!! Managers a wait staff ate pleasant and awesome. If something is not right they get to your table a fix it immediately. We've been lucky not to have anything go wrong!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was way over priced, and not worth it. the steaks were not that good, and the king crab legs were average at best. the sides, Mac and Cheese was good, but the mashed potatoes were not tasty at all. the Salad was plain and the dressing was minimal.
I had eaten here once before and had the same experience, figured I'd give it one more shot, but still way over priced for the food you receive. There are other restaurants that serve much better food and are less expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good happy hour, although limited food on the happy hour.. Nice environment. Service was also great.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

As always, a wonderful evening, good food, great wine list, amazing staff....thank you we will be back! Thanks Sean Keenan and Bistra for a lovely evening. Jo-Ann

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

After the last review I gave Flemings from a New Year's Eve Visit which was not good, they have made a complete turnaround. Everything was great from the service by Dave, the food and a visit by the manager to thank us for giving them a second chance. They really do care about their loyal customers and what they think about their service. They respond to this and guarantee it will be fixed. They also bought dessert and coffee to make us smile. They are GREAT!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is now the second time I've been there that I've had to bring my steak home to eat because I was originally served it improperly. I simply abhor pepper, so requested a plain steak. Both times it came clearly sprinkled with pepper.
Both times this has happened, they've comped me either the steak, or a dessert, so I'm not complaining - I would just like to eat my meal in its entirety for once!
Apart from that issue, the steak is superb! They tend to undercook, which I prefer to overcook, but they try very hard to cater to your specific wants/needs.
I find some of their sides a little greasy (being highly sensitive to it) - specifically the roasted brussel sprouts and the Flemings potatoes.
I don't drink, but both my daughter and husband have always found whatever drink they've ordered to be delicious.
Last time there I ordered the turtle pie. Being a dessert aficianado (snob?), I must confess I was not enamored. First, because there is some type of alcohol in it, though it's not clearly listed; second, because it is extremely sweet. I did like the chocolate crust on it, though.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food, service & ambiance first class!
Have been there many times. Will be back again!

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always enjoy my meal at Flemings. Onions rings are the best.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Very attentive staff and a great place to eat. Is on the pricey side and everything is a la carte.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Tyler was an amazing server and the managers were very accommodating and professional, especially Evan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Just outstanding and all of the time. I have cancer and a failing heart yet they go out of their way to make me delicious meals. My wife enjoys their menu offerings tremendously, to say nothing of the great cocktails and outstanding a desserts.

They have a loyal following much as does the Chop House, yet there are significant differences, the food here is terrific and this venue is managed much better. In fact, Flemings is holds the place we used to reserve for Estia in our Saturday night rotation, as that place has fallen off, especially with regard to service. It is a pleasure to see how well this place is run. They never overbook yet are always full. Lovely room, great service and food and competitive prices.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very, very loud. We couldn't even hear each other talk. Service was very slow and my petite filet was served in the middle of a large white plate making it look even smaller than it was. Was expecting a tender piece of meat for the money, but was disappointed with a dry, flavorless one instead. On a positive note, the Flemings potatoes and brussel sprouts were terrific.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We did not think the food was worth the price. My friend got the shrimp and scallops, there were two shrimp and two scallops, I got the lobster tempura and there was so much breading you couldn't taste the lobster. The Cesar salad was good the maple glazed bacon was good, the men got the steaks and they thought they were fair, for 50 a steak it should have melted in your mouth

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Overall excellent food. We were seated 20 mins after reservation time. I reflected this in the service rating.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Pricey for the quality

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always great food and awesome service.. waiters/waitress and managers r so kind and friendly.. very attentive.. Thank You! Will be back again very soon..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The calamari was sugary sweet. The mashed potatoes were overly truffled. It's very dark inside. The service was friendly enough. In this price range they're much better options.

Tags: Open Kitchen
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My fiancé took me out for my birthday. We ordered suggestions from our waiter and they were delicious. Great atmosphere and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our server Ryan was fantastic! Personable, great sense of humor and very attentive. Food was exceptional and the small plates are a great addition to the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious food, large spacious booth, smaller portions however, very expensive, very nice staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.