Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Madison

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

750 N Midvale Blvd
Madison, WI 53705
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
University Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(608) 233-9550

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/madison

Parking Details:
Ample self parking. No valet.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop right outside of our patio, on the corner of University & Midvale

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Madison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Notable Wine List (13)
Business Meals (12)
Romantic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

We always love to go to Flemming's, Great food great wine and drinks for any occasion

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I would recommend this place to anyone. My wife and I are from a different state. So we had book reservations online. Once we did this there was a conformation email that came to me immediately. As I was looking over it. I noticed a third party flower place. So I ordered 100 dollars worth of flowers with a card for my wife. To have waiting at the table once we arrived. Well that didn't happen. We got there and no flowers at all. The restaurant manager realized the flowers hadn't arrived and went and bought us a dozen roses from his Own pocket. Needless to say that doesn't happen anywhere. Very very pleased with the service and food as well. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent drinks, food & service. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Steak and lobster special. Delicious food, steak was done to perfection, very tender and flavorful as ordered. Lobster tail was tasty with drawn butter, good ceasar salad starter, and a side of creamed spinach. Service was very good too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The Sunday prime rib special was a great value. But the steak itself was not Flemings quality.
Was disappointed. The Brussels sprouts where great. Just loved them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We were celebrating my mother's birthday, and the hostess, waitress and evening manager all acknowledged it to her. We especially enjoy the small plate menu which gives us more opportunity to try the sides. The creamed spinach was exceptionally good. A small box of truffles which ended the evening for my mom was a special touch.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The food was superb and the service was great! I recommend this restaurant yo anyone looking for an awesome steak and some wine!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Pros: (1) Extraordinary services (2) Tasty food (3) a variety of wine collections
Cons: (1) A little over priced compared to food value

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Once again Fleming's impresses us. I had commented in our reservation that it was our anniversary and from the moment we arrived everyone treated us kindly and even more special. But make no mistake, Fleming's had done that very often in the past by providing excellent quality service. I'm a Quality Assurance Trainer and been in customer service for over 30 years. This was impressive. My partner had the rack of lamb, the tenderloin chili and the lobster mac-n-cheese. All were excellent. I had the main filet, Fleming's potatoes, Fleming salad and lobster. It was excellent also. While the food was excellent the service was impeccable. Our server, Adrienne had perfect timing. If you want to go someplace for excellent food and service, this is your place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fleming's is a classic steakhouse chain that does it as good as anyone else. I put it a notch below the very best family-owned establishments , but it is on par with the other top-end chains. Their steaks are prepared well and I like the shareable sides, which are ACTUALLY shareable (unlike some other places). This past visit I had a surf-and-turf combo special. The lobster was as good as the steak. And the wine list is appropriately extensive.

The one thing I dislike is the noise level. I prefer a more personal, quiet experience when paying this kind of bill. Fleming's unfortunately feels a lot like the lesser chains, essentially one big room with everyone's voice echoing throughout.

But ultimately, in spite of this, the experience is good here.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Came here for Vday with my girlfriend. We had the Vday special. Everything was amazing from the atmosphere to the food. Steak and Salmon pretty much melts in your mouth. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Flemings service team is truly world class, and the food is amazing. I've been going there for years, and I couldn't give a higher recommendation. The GM, Leno, never fails to make me feel like my party is the most important group in the room, but there is no doubt that he does this for all of his guests. I was in the week before and told him that I was bringing in the love of my life for Valentine's day, and the guy when out and bought roses for the table. You just don't get that kind of service anywhere else.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and service. So many wine choices, so I had the server choose for me and he did a wonderful job picking wines that matched my desired description.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service in the Bar and Dining Room were great. Steaks were cooked as requested. But just thought they lacked flavor or taste. Maybe a seasoning or rub would have helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a pleasure. They created non-gluten and dairy dishes for me, and presented them beautifully.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing food as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The staff is always courteous and professional. The food is prepared as ordered and always delicious. We frequent this restaurant often and never disappointed.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent service from the moment we walked in the door and the waitress and the food was amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our daughter flew in from Seattle to surprise us, so we wanted a special night. You easily accommodated your non-dairy restrictions - having the mushrooms and asparagus done in oil. The iron-singed steaks were fantastic!!!!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great food, ambience and friends. Jeff, our server, was absolutely fabulous!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Oh my gosh! Dinner was fabulous! The striped tenderloin was cooked perfectly along side the Jalepeno flavored potatoes. We met our kids here for restaurant week. It was very busy but we could still enjoy great conversation. Winner, winner steak dinner!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We have dined at Flemings several times now and have had wonderful food every time. We brought friends with us this week, and they enjoyed the experience and food very much for their first visit. Malcolm our waiter was excellent and the older gentleman to came to check on our experience was delightful. Thank you Flemings for a truly wonderful evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Went for restaurant week. Great way to try the food out. Food was great. However steal not done first time . Had to send back, then was done. Service was terrific!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Bone in fillet was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Outstanding service and food. Many in staff greeted us by name and made us feel special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Ordered 12oz filet. Steak was an inch thick. Table next to me seemed to have ordered same thing yet their filet was 2+ inches, which is what I would expect. For $50, I wasn't blown away at all. Tornado better value as you get a side and a salad.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is an excellent steakhouse. It is probably the most expensive dinner I have eaten in Madison, and thankfully we had gift cards for about half of the cost. However, the food was amazing and it was a very nice occasional meal.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Well prepared, fresh, tastefully seasoned traditional food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Terrific food and service. The noise level is pretty high however.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food and service were excellent! The only complaint we had was that our reservations were for 8:00 pm; and we were seated at 8:20 pm. We were seated in an area of the restaurant which had a narrow walkway for servers and patrons to pass. We got bumped into quite a bit. They should have removed the 2 extra chairs that were blocking the walkway so people did not have to bump into the back of our chairs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The night before Christmas Eve, we joined our best friends for an evening out at Flemings. The ambience is lovely, but the food is overpriced, to put it mildly, especially since all sides, appetizers, desserts, etc. are a la carte. Members of our party who ordered steaks were pleased with their choice, but I ordered the sea bass, normally one of my favorite meals, and found it to be so fishy tasting I sent it back.
Our original waiter may have been in training as we sat for long periods of time before being served. Eventually another two wait staff helped us out and service improved.
Dessert was delicious (crème brule.) so we ended our disappointing evening on a high note.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Very nice evening and excellent food and service. Just an FYI that with each course separate, it would be hard to spend less than $100 per person with a glass of wine. Great ambience for a special romantic night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

One of the best restaurants that we went to in the past 2 years. Everything was great, nothing left on the table so the portions are right sized. The menu is pricy but worth it and there is something for every tastes. Wait staff was attentive and fun! Our new favorite restaurant in Madison

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Sliced Filet Mignon is their best small plate dish! Glad it's back. Flemings potatoes is good especially paired with steak, but nothing to write home about. Steaks are what is best here as expected: great quality and perfectly cooked to order. Wonderful wine selection, they have everything you need. Fantastic service too. Great place to go for a special occasion. I will be going t back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Laura was our waitress and she was excellent. In addition to Laura, 4 or 5 additional staff came to our table in a team effort bringing food, clearing dishes, etc. While we felt well attended, we also were able to enjoy conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 16, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. – We loved the steaks. Service was well-timed and friendly, drinks are a bit pricey

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was our second visit and our guests were very impressed; the ambiance was comfortable and friendly. The food was excellent and our drinks were fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Special occasion place or just for a great meal. Nice wine list with many options. Not inexpensive, but with service and food to make it worthwhile. For a slightly more casual feel and menu, the bar is great, too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is the perfect special occasion steakhouse but extremely pricey for everyday dining. Manager and staff were friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Went here for my anniversary. They made a mistake on the salad so it was free! They also gave us a free $25 gift card, a box of chocolate, and a very nice card for our anniversary. Spent $28 including the 6 dollar tip we left and had enough food to fill both of us! Such a great place -- definitely will return.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.