Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Madison

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

750 N Midvale Blvd
Madison, WI 53705
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
University Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(608) 233-9550

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/madison

Parking Details:
Ample self parking. No valet.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop right outside of our patio, on the corner of University & Midvale

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Madison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Romantic (9)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Casual (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fun (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort by
S
360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

The Valentine's day specials were fantastic. Salmon or filet paired with collosal shrimp or crab legs, beet salad and a scallop appetizer. Service was great. Very romantic setting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 4, 2018

Value just isn’t there. Plenty of other good steak houses in Madison for 1/2 the cost. & better service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on February 4, 2018

Great food and service. Always a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 2, 2018

The wait service, and our food was very good, we split a first course salad, our filet steaks were done to order and with the roasted brussel sprouts side was all very tasty. That said, everything is à-la-carte these days here so you can expect to spend some bucks for a nice evening out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 24, 2018

We dined here during Restaurant Week. It was a delightful surprise to see options to enhance the entrees (for an additional cost), and tempting as they were, we stayed with the advertised menu. No regrets; our meals were delicious and the service was superb. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 23, 2018

My boyfriend and I visited during restaurant week. Neither of us had been to Fleming’s before so it was the perfect excuse to go. Our food was delicious, as were the drinks, and the dessert was delectable! The staff were all very knowledgeable of the menu and made great suggestions. We will definitely be back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2018

We went for Restaurant Week because we had never been there for dinner and wanted to give it a try. My husband had the salmon and he said it was the best salmon he had ever had. My steak was good and the Caesar Salad was delicious. Trevor was our server and he was outstanding. The staff all seemed really happy to have people come for Restaurant Week (this isn't always the case). We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2018

My fiance and I truly enjoyed our experience at Flemings. Absolutely the best Filets we have ever had. Very friendly, professional staff. Thank you so much for an amazing evening

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Food and service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Quiet date night for my husband and I. Food was good. I loved the scallops and shrimp was just ok. Husband had the special rib eye and was good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Our server, Adrian, was excellent. She made a couple great wine recommendations and we ordered a fantastic bottle. She was attentive throughout, as were other service staff. The steak was great, the roasted Brussels sprouts excellent, and we had a lava cake to split 3 ways. Great evening out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2018

To me, the entrees are over priced and definitely not tasty enough for the price tag. My husband had the New York strip and I had the chicken. We split the shoe string potatoes (best part of meal) and asparagus. The potatoes were delicious, everything else was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 26, 2017

We have eaten at this Fleming's many times and it's almost always very good. Food wise, this was one of the best experiences we have had at this location to date; the service was very good, but not quite excellent as it has been in the past. The kid's meal is a bargain for what you get - we love to go here with the entire family whenever the grandparents are in town. The chocolate lava cake never disappoints (it's the main reason my kids keep asking to go back to Fleming's rather than our favorite local/independent steakhouse when everyone is craving steak). If not everyone in your party is in the mood for steak, I would recommend going to the Tornado Steak House instead, as their non-steak menu items are far better in my opinion, but if you're on the west side of Madison and with a bunch of steak lovers (and willing to spend $$$$), Fleming's almost always delivers an excellent experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Overall our dining experience was very nice. Would have liked some vegetarian options. We did not realize how expensive it was or we probably would not have gone there.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 22, 2017

We are regular customers and as always it was absolutely perfect and amazing and delicious. The service was second to none, and it truly was just phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 16, 2017

The food was outstanding. I had the porkchop. It was as good as I have ever had. Top shelf tequila Don Julio 1942 was exquisite. My first comment to my spouse was it is so nice to have a tequila other than Patron...that seemingly is the standard in most Madison bars and eateries. Staff was attentive and helpful.

Our one mild dislike was the overall level of noise. Maybe we are old fashioned and the younger generations like the increased noise. We would think twice about returning for a more intimate or larger party gathering. Again, not because of prices, food preparation and quality, staff attentiveness, physical setting but because there was, again our humble opinion, too much invasive noise from other parts of the total facility. That said, we will still be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Great food and service
We had their special
The lobster tail was large. And good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Amazing food and service always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Got there about 20 minutes early so we could have a drink at the bar. Martini's were excellent. Steak was also cooked perfectly. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2017

I was in town for a football game and went to the restaurant the evening after the game. I had a perfectly cooked steak. Excellent. I had the special side, Lobster mashed potatoes. It tasted great. My only complaint for the night is with the side. Presentation was not the best. 2 small lobster tail shells on top of one half and the sauce/lobster over the other half. Looked like butter and chopped lobster peaces pored on the potatoes. Not the detail I was expecting form the restaurant. The potatoes under the shell were almost cold. I got to that last which is why I didn't complain. In hindsight the potatoes were probably cold throughout and the sauce warmed the one side. For a special not the best effort. The waitress and the staff were extremely good. I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Great place and excellent service. Food was awesome and cooked as requested by all.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Everything was nice but the prices are quite outrageous for what you get. The food was good but nothing to really rave about . $50 for just the steak and all the sides were at least $10-$15 each for average size portions. Service was a bit slow although we got seated early for our reservation. I think there are better values in the area for a nice steak dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

This is a definitively upscale restaurant. You go to Fleming's when you feel indulgent, or when you want to impress someone. The food and service are incredibly good, and the pricing reflects that. This is one of the most expensive 3 restaurants I visit regularly. If your party is 4 people, you should expect your bill to be about $600. And yes, I pay that gladly, because the food and the service . . . ESPECIALLY the service . . . are worth it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2017

My family enjoys dining at Fleming’s.The food is always excellent. We dine there so often that the wait staff recognizes my family. I think that within the next two to three months , the staff will greet us by name.We highly recommend Fleming’s. Thank you for the memories.!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We looked to book away from downtown as it was homecoming weekend, but we were surprised at how little business there was. Cocktails and wine excellent. Appetizers and food very good, but not outstanding. If we didn't have discount cards, not sure we would've gone or been satisfied with the value, if we had. Next time we think steak, it won't be here, unless it's happy hour, which is a good deal and has always been lively.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Wonderful service, excellent meal - this was a perfect choice to celebrate our Anniversary!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. On the pricey side but they do steak perfectly!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Seriously, this place is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Best ribeye I've had in years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Visiting town for a business conference and wanted a nice dinner. There were 3 of us so we each ordered a starter, an entree meat, and a side and shared them all. The portions are large so this was more than enough food and we left quite full.

We started with the soup of the day, a New England clam chowder, the classic wedge salad, and the burrata appetizer. All were fantastic! The clam chowder was creamy with salty bacon and large plump clams. The salad was fresh, with delicious blue cheese dressing, the burrata- so good! The plate comes with six garlic toasted crostini, the jar full of fresh burrata, cubed tomato, prosciutto, and vinaigrette dressed arugula- when combined these made a perfect bite! Creamy, crunchy, smooth, salty, vinegary, fatty, fresh!

Next up meat and sides! We got- a 14oz CAB Ribeye, a 14oz bone-in Ribeye, and a 10oz filet mignon. All cooked to a perfect medium, season with salt and pepper and finished with butter, melt in your mouth deliciousness. We chose the Brussels sprouts with bacon, a tad too strong on the mustard but did cut through some of the rich fattiness; the Yukon gold mashed potatoes, do yourself a favor and definitely order these! A luscious creamy bite alone or even better with the steak and you’ll thank me; and finally the Mac and cheese- creamy and rich with spiral noodles, we asked for it sans chipotle which we were told was only in the crumb topping, and it was comfort food at its best!

Our server Roberleigh (awesome by the way!) let us know about the chocolate lava cake during the appetizers so we could mull over the idea of ordering one since it takes 20-30 min for it to be made. No pre-made cakes here! It was dark and rich, served with vanilla ice cream, a crunchy and slightly sweet pistachio cookie, and a bowl full of the best ever chantilley cream.

This is a place for a memorable dinner. We will definitely try another Fleming’s in another city and come back here the next time in Madison!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Was a great evening. Wine, food, service and atmosphere all came together.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate our anniversary and everything was wonderful! We even received a box of truffles and a gift card for our next visit! Great service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food was good (marginal)
Ok for a special occasion but would not go back anytime soon

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As always we had a great meal at Flemings. What sets them apart from almost every restaurant out there, though is the attentive staff. We always feel pampered when we go there.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Excellent service and good for a business group of seven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Prime rib was just the way we like it - rare and tender. Dessert was yummy. Salads were excellent. Service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Let's face it, we cannot grill steak at home like Flemings. So when a special treat is in order, make it Flemings. Melt in your mouth steak, delicious Flemings potatoes, yummy new brussel sprouts and superb carrot cake to top it all off. And don't forget the extensive wine list! We will be back....

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Terrific dinner, great staff, wine list was fabulous, pairings to meals and fun facts involved with the wines themselves. Overall my wife and I had a terrific, quiet date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and wine as always with Flemings. We appreciated the accommodation of our children (ages 8 and 10). They provided a children's pre fixe menu that was great. All around a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Excellent staff! Food was great and so was service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Authentic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.