Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Madison

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

750 N Midvale Blvd
Madison, WI 53705
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
University Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(608) 233-9550

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/madison

Parking Details:
Ample self parking. No valet.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop right outside of our patio, on the corner of University & Midvale

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Madison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (17)
Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (12)
See All
Business Meals (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Private Room (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
280 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 16 hours ago

Once again Fleming's impresses us. I had commented in our reservation that it was our anniversary and from the moment we arrived everyone treated us kindly and even more special. But make no mistake, Fleming's had done that very often in the past by providing excellent quality service. I'm a Quality Assurance Trainer and been in customer service for over 30 years. This was impressive. My partner had the rack of lamb, the tenderloin chili and the lobster mac-n-cheese. All were excellent. I had the main filet, Fleming's potatoes, Fleming salad and lobster. It was excellent also. While the food was excellent the service was impeccable. Our server, Adrienne had perfect timing. If you want to go someplace for excellent food and service, this is your place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fleming's is a classic steakhouse chain that does it as good as anyone else. I put it a notch below the very best family-owned establishments , but it is on par with the other top-end chains. Their steaks are prepared well and I like the shareable sides, which are ACTUALLY shareable (unlike some other places). This past visit I had a surf-and-turf combo special. The lobster was as good as the steak. And the wine list is appropriately extensive.

The one thing I dislike is the noise level. I prefer a more personal, quiet experience when paying this kind of bill. Fleming's unfortunately feels a lot like the lesser chains, essentially one big room with everyone's voice echoing throughout.

But ultimately, in spite of this, the experience is good here.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Came here for Vday with my girlfriend. We had the Vday special. Everything was amazing from the atmosphere to the food. Steak and Salmon pretty much melts in your mouth. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Flemings service team is truly world class, and the food is amazing. I've been going there for years, and I couldn't give a higher recommendation. The GM, Leno, never fails to make me feel like my party is the most important group in the room, but there is no doubt that he does this for all of his guests. I was in the week before and told him that I was bringing in the love of my life for Valentine's day, and the guy when out and bought roses for the table. You just don't get that kind of service anywhere else.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and service. So many wine choices, so I had the server choose for me and he did a wonderful job picking wines that matched my desired description.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service in the Bar and Dining Room were great. Steaks were cooked as requested. But just thought they lacked flavor or taste. Maybe a seasoning or rub would have helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a pleasure. They created non-gluten and dairy dishes for me, and presented them beautifully.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing food as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The staff is always courteous and professional. The food is prepared as ordered and always delicious. We frequent this restaurant often and never disappointed.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent service from the moment we walked in the door and the waitress and the food was amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our daughter flew in from Seattle to surprise us, so we wanted a special night. You easily accommodated your non-dairy restrictions - having the mushrooms and asparagus done in oil. The iron-singed steaks were fantastic!!!!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great food, ambience and friends. Jeff, our server, was absolutely fabulous!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Oh my gosh! Dinner was fabulous! The striped tenderloin was cooked perfectly along side the Jalepeno flavored potatoes. We met our kids here for restaurant week. It was very busy but we could still enjoy great conversation. Winner, winner steak dinner!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We have dined at Flemings several times now and have had wonderful food every time. We brought friends with us this week, and they enjoyed the experience and food very much for their first visit. Malcolm our waiter was excellent and the older gentleman to came to check on our experience was delightful. Thank you Flemings for a truly wonderful evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Went for restaurant week. Great way to try the food out. Food was great. However steal not done first time . Had to send back, then was done. Service was terrific!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Bone in fillet was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Outstanding service and food. Many in staff greeted us by name and made us feel special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Ordered 12oz filet. Steak was an inch thick. Table next to me seemed to have ordered same thing yet their filet was 2+ inches, which is what I would expect. For $50, I wasn't blown away at all. Tornado better value as you get a side and a salad.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is an excellent steakhouse. It is probably the most expensive dinner I have eaten in Madison, and thankfully we had gift cards for about half of the cost. However, the food was amazing and it was a very nice occasional meal.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Well prepared, fresh, tastefully seasoned traditional food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Terrific food and service. The noise level is pretty high however.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food and service were excellent! The only complaint we had was that our reservations were for 8:00 pm; and we were seated at 8:20 pm. We were seated in an area of the restaurant which had a narrow walkway for servers and patrons to pass. We got bumped into quite a bit. They should have removed the 2 extra chairs that were blocking the walkway so people did not have to bump into the back of our chairs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The night before Christmas Eve, we joined our best friends for an evening out at Flemings. The ambience is lovely, but the food is overpriced, to put it mildly, especially since all sides, appetizers, desserts, etc. are a la carte. Members of our party who ordered steaks were pleased with their choice, but I ordered the sea bass, normally one of my favorite meals, and found it to be so fishy tasting I sent it back.
Our original waiter may have been in training as we sat for long periods of time before being served. Eventually another two wait staff helped us out and service improved.
Dessert was delicious (crème brule.) so we ended our disappointing evening on a high note.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Very nice evening and excellent food and service. Just an FYI that with each course separate, it would be hard to spend less than $100 per person with a glass of wine. Great ambience for a special romantic night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

One of the best restaurants that we went to in the past 2 years. Everything was great, nothing left on the table so the portions are right sized. The menu is pricy but worth it and there is something for every tastes. Wait staff was attentive and fun! Our new favorite restaurant in Madison

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Sliced Filet Mignon is their best small plate dish! Glad it's back. Flemings potatoes is good especially paired with steak, but nothing to write home about. Steaks are what is best here as expected: great quality and perfectly cooked to order. Wonderful wine selection, they have everything you need. Fantastic service too. Great place to go for a special occasion. I will be going t back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Laura was our waitress and she was excellent. In addition to Laura, 4 or 5 additional staff came to our table in a team effort bringing food, clearing dishes, etc. While we felt well attended, we also were able to enjoy conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 16, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. – We loved the steaks. Service was well-timed and friendly, drinks are a bit pricey

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was our second visit and our guests were very impressed; the ambiance was comfortable and friendly. The food was excellent and our drinks were fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Special occasion place or just for a great meal. Nice wine list with many options. Not inexpensive, but with service and food to make it worthwhile. For a slightly more casual feel and menu, the bar is great, too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is the perfect special occasion steakhouse but extremely pricey for everyday dining. Manager and staff were friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Went here for my anniversary. They made a mistake on the salad so it was free! They also gave us a free $25 gift card, a box of chocolate, and a very nice card for our anniversary. Spent $28 including the 6 dollar tip we left and had enough food to fill both of us! Such a great place -- definitely will return.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Malcolm was a fabulous server! And great meals, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 20, 2016

food was excellent except for the cheesecake, it was over cooked and very dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Far exceeded our expectations and we go to plenty of nice restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our experience at Flemings has always been outstanding!
Our server Theresa was very attentive and delightful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food was good. The group I was with were a little floored by the price, considering vegetables had to be ordered separately, didn't come with the meal.

For me it would be a specially occasion venue and that is driven by the price vs atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The service is great, the servers are all genuinely friendly and personable, and they ask each person how they would like their steak cooked. They know the menu and explain it very well. The food is great and served with a smile. Only drawback is that the food is pricey. We use this restaurant only for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We love Fleming's Madison - their steak is by far the best in Madison and the service is gracious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.