Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

4.6
1194 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(734) 542-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
6 Mile Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1194 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Fathers Day with Christy and her team was outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Awesome food and service as usual!! Darrell Did a great job and is very knowledgeable about your wine selection that is offered.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

The food was unbelievable the services was great I plan on bringing my son and my brother here for dinner the atmosphere was very pleasant I recommend everyone try this restaurant the service and the food will have you coming back for more

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Our total dining experience was OUTSTANDING!!!

Gina our server was AWESOME!!!

What a GREAT place to have our 40th wedding anniversary and my Father's day dinner...

Fleming's went all out...THANK YOU!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Superb service (servers name, Daniel). Disappointed by the cook on my steak. Great atmosphere in the restaurant. Complimentary pictures taken for Father’s Day was an excellent touch!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Unfortunately, we had a disappointing experience at Flemings, which is usually a go-to restaurant for special occasions. We were celebrating a milestone birthday for my wife, as well as Father's Day. Unbeknownst to us, the restaurant had a 70-person reception in the back room. Our dinner was significantly delayed, and it took roughly 1 hour from the time our salads were served until we received our undercooked entrees. Spending $600 for a sub-par dining experience at one of the premier steak houses in the area is a major disappointment. The manager and/or server should have alerted us to the potential delays or brought out complimentary appetizers to fill the long delay. The restaurant clearly missed the mark. We will explore other dining options in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Great dining experience. Food was excellent, service superb, atmosphere great. Wonderful place to celebrate our 50th anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Outstanding service food was good had the special steak and lobster way too much food service was the best!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

They were very accommodating to our group and the service was wonderful. The food was excellent and they went above and beyond what I expected to make our visit there pleasurable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Excellent seafood tower—- fresh and delicious. Excellent service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

I love this Fleming's location and have celebrated many occasions there -- from birthdays to anniversaries to just a special night out on the town. This visit coincided with my parents' 40th wedding anniversary and we had a decent-sized party of eight with us for the dinner.

While the food quality has continued to be a strong contender in the steakhouse scene, there are two critiques that I would extend to this location: First, the service on this particular event just seemed "off" from previous visits on a number of fronts. Nothing major, but annoyingly minor things, like refills be slow, dirty plates staying on the table, and crumbs not being scraped-off after rounds.

Second, the decor is really starting to show its age. When the facility was built, the look and feel matched the period. Now, almost a decade later, it looks exactly as it did when it first opened. The store could really use a "face-lift" with new interior touches that you often see in other higher-end format options. To that end, the large room itself is noisy when full. You're definitely better off in the "side room" (that looks kind of like a library?) if it's open. I wish I would have asked for that room, as my parents were definitely having a hard time hearing across our table of 8.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

No restaurant does steaks better. Never disappointed in the entire ding experience here.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We typically visit this Fleming’s location for any special event or when we are just looking for a good dinner. This night was very disappointing. They are changing the menu and wine options which is fine but all the wine we requested from the wine list was unavailable. This was irritating but understandable since they are in the middle of a switch. The bread that comes before the meal was old and stale. The Fleming’s potatoes were cold when they came out and the Brussels sprouts side dish was maybe one and a half spoonfuls. The Gorgonzola cream sauce that was a favorite is discontinued. Our waitress was very accommodating with offering us available wine and warming back up our potatoes but we no longer value a dining experience at Fleming’s. It seems like they are simplifying the menu and cheapening the brand.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Michelle was an excellent server. Front desk service was prompt and polite

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

My husband and i enjoyed our anniversary at Flemings. Our boys planed our 50 th anniversary last year at Flemings. Our family and friends enjoyed the event.

Thank You To The Staff At Flemings

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great food and service. Made us feel special for our birthday celebration.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I don't ever write reviews, but I was very disappointed with my recent visit to Fleming's and given the cost of the food, I felt I needed to respond. First of all, I have eaten there in the past and had very good meals. To be honest though, this time, the quality of the food was sub par. We ordered steaks, ribeye and filet, all of which were very tough and frankly not that flavorful. I ordered the petit filet cooked to medium. It arrived as ordered, but was very dry and tough. Definitely not worth the $50+ cost of the cut. Same for the ribeyes, not as dry, but much tougher than they should have been. Don't get me wrong, the food was good, but the quality was more in line with what I would be able to buy at my local grocery store than a Prime Steakhouse. Truthfully, the best part of the meal was the dessert. We ordered the Chocolate Lava Cake which was wonderful. Our server was great, very attentive, but someone definitely dropped the ball with the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Amazing to find a restaurant that all the waitstaff were friendly and helpful. If your plate needed cleaning off the table, no matter who walked by, it was cheerfully removed. Excellent food and great wine menu too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Amazing. Expensive, but 100 percent worth it. My family loves this place for special occasions. Highly recommend!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Was disappointed to learn that Open Table said I would not receive any points for this reservation. No explanation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Today was my mother’s birthday she absolutely loved everything and now wants this to be her birthday restaurant every year

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Great service and food. The timing for each course was perfect, not rushed and not slow. Kevin, our waiter was great. Food perfectly prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Always always just perfection! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Very slow service. My whitefish special was dry and bland. Husband's prime rib was undercooked. Brussel sprouts side was fried until black and bread was brick like. Chocolate lava cake dessert was great. Expensive dinner for inconsistent food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Always a great dinner experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Super service and great value meal. Had the $50 steak and lobster special and both the steak and lobster were great. Portions on the special were normal size which is large compared to most restaurants. Salad and desert were included, so made for great dining at reasonable price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The food, service, and ambiance is always top notch. All very much worth the cost.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My steak was cooked very well. I asked for medium and it was medium and very soft and buttery like a filet should be . But, my issue is the flavor or lack of flavors of my filet. I am not a purest, I do appreciate fine cuts of meat and I get that. But, when you know that a filet is not known for its boasting flavor versus a rib-eye, you should push for a delicious topping like a roquefort, zip sauce, mushrooms, etc. I told my server I needed more flavor so I ordered the horseradish butter (not enough Flavor). I then had to stoop to A1, which I mixed with the A1 and HR, because I needed another flavor profile.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The Mother's Day brunch had a nice variety of options. The complimentary photo and small plant were nice touches.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Everything was wonderful. The service was timely and professional. The food was delicious. The seating was comfortable. The noise level was good. Remember to use your zines Rewards card!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Celebration of a 40th wedding anniversary. Service was outstanding. Greeted us with a glass of champagne for entire table. Food was terrific. Did not feel rushed. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Had a great birthday meal, taking my two sons out, in spite of my wife being unable to join us, the service was amazing, with special attention to not allergy issues my sons both have to deal with, the waiter was professional, courteous, prompt, without being overbearing, and the food here is simple, but very well prepared. I wouldn’t call it a “ bargain”, because the prices are high, but you don’t walk out feeling like you paid too much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Excellent service and the food was piping hot and served perfectly... the side dishes are relatively expensive and are not very plentiful would be my only complaint

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

the presentation left a lot to be desired ,
it was rather sparse especially considering the price. It was over priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our server was awesome- he suggested a great riesling that we loved! I always have a great experience at this location - the total package from complimentary valet to servers with amazing personalities. Food is always top notch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Delicious food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at Fleming’s. We were given a glass of champagne to celebrate our special night. The staff was amazing. Our waiter Jason couldn’t do enough to ensure that our evening was special. We both had filet mignon with bearnaise sauce. The filet was so tender you could cut it with a fork. The day after our visit a representative from Fleming’s called to see how our evening was and if they could make any changes to improve their food or service. I responded that you can’t improve on perfection. We will highly recommend this restaurant to our friends and we will return to enjoy another great evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Lovely place. Been here many times.
Service was very nice. Bar didn't know/couldn't look up what a French 77 was, slightly annoying as French 75 is on the menu. But, that said, all the food was outstanding as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food and service were excellent. Our server provided fantastic service through out the evening - including arranging for us to receive a side dish that wasn't yet on the menu that we had inquired about.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We celebrated our daughter’s college graduation at Fleming’s with three generations of family. The hostesses were very welcoming and went above-and-beyond in accommodating our early arrival. The meal and service were top-notch. Excellent crab cake and maple bacon appetizers, perfectly-cooked steaks and delicious sides (don’t miss those onion rings with spicy dipping sauce!). Desserts were fabulous as well, particularly the creme brûlée and the chocolate lava cakes. Daniel and his colleague took excellent care of us, and our daughter enjoyed the “sparkling” box of truffles to commemorate her special day. The meal was enjoyed by everyone in our party!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30