About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Sweet Chile Calamari
  • gin and tonic
  • Caesar Salad
  • Tropical-Tini
  • Gluten Free Filet With Flemmings Potatos
Sweet Chile Calamari
gin and tonic
Caesar Salad
Tropical-Tini
Gluten Free Filet With Flemmings Potatos

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Steak
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Notable Wine List
Detroit
1 More
Steak
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Livonia ›

special occasion (79)
romantic (51)
notable wine list (49)
See All
fit for foodies (41)
good for groups (21)
neighborhood gem (19)
vibrant bar scene (17)
hot spot (12)
great for brunch (9)
great for lunch (6)
late-night find (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
696 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Unfortunately, the service was very poor ...

Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately, the service was very poor. We had to wait a long time for dinner to arrive, and as it was my boyfriend's birthday, we ordered dessert, which was apparently delivered to the wrong table, so we had a very long wait again. The waiter was not very attentive of our champagne either. He served it and then we ended up having to pour our own classes after that. I was mostly disappointed because I really wanted this to be a special night for my honey.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Expected sides to be bigger

Dined 6 days ago

Expected sides to be bigger

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My prime rib and jus were tasteless. My ...

Dined 6 days ago

My prime rib and jus were tasteless. My order of onion rings arrived 20 minutes after the entree. A complete order (3 rings) arrived 20 minutes later. How hard is it to make onion rings? One of the chefs quit during service. what more can I say!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great, just a little too ...

Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great, just a little too dark in the dining area. Hard to read the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and service was very good. Table w ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was very good. Table we had buy the kitchen was loud. Noise from the kitchen from plates and silverware being "dumped" about took away from the very good service and food. Ask for a table far away from the kitchen.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Flemings often. The food is al ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

We go to Flemings often. The food is always very good. We split the 12 OZ Filet, Wedge Salad, Mac and Cheese, and mushrooms. Everything was delicious. Darryl is an awesome server. In highly recommend this restaurant and Darryl as a server.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service great meal

Dined on June 17, 2016

Outstanding service great meal

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I have always had a fantastic meal at Fl ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I have always had a fantastic meal at Fleming's. Anytime we have visited with a reservation, we were seated right away. I've been to some places where you still have to wait for a table even with a reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent

Dined on June 5, 2016

The food and service was outstanding and I can't wait to go back and have another perfectly cooked steak

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak and wine in town

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Best steak and wine in town

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing service

Dined on May 29, 2016

We took advantage of the Prime Rib special ($29.95 for four courses - great value) and were treated to service as though we bought the priciest items on the menu. Wonderful dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

The food is always top notch as my bone ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

The food is always top notch as my bone in ribeye was outstanding but my wife's short ribs were disappointing. The service is outstanding and the ambiance old school class. It was our wedding anniversary and we were greeted with a cordial greeting from our waitress who gave us a box of truffles as a gift. A very sweet touch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First Timers

Dined on May 27, 2016

We had exchanged another restaurant gift card for a Flemings Steakhouse and it proved to be very worthwhile. It was our first visit and would certainly go back to try additional menu items.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good for a fancy date or special occasio ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Good for a fancy date or special occasion. Be prepared to pay a lot. The food was good although I am no expert to say what dollar amount it would be worth. The big appeal is the service. Our server Jason did an awesome job. In fact he is why I am writing this review. Jason made my special occasion even more special. Way to go!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Weeknight family dinner

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

We hadn't been out to this restaurant in about 3 years. There were three of us (the family) out for a special dinner. The filet mignons were perfect, albeit the petite version was a little small. We enjoyed the seared tuna appetizer. A little on the pricey side for even three people, we reserve this restaurant for infrequent, and only really special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Not a Good night......

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Food was outstanding as usual but unfortunately our server was nowhere to be found. Had to flag down others to get anything we needed. As a regular here I was disappointed to be at a business dinner and be waving down servers all night. The place was not busy......

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the day for Prime Rib and this w ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

It was the day for Prime Rib and this was the best ever. They only serve this as a fixed meal on Sunday's. A must try if you have never been before. Our server is the best Fred... Hats off to him.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, service and ambiance. W ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambiance. We celebrated two birthdays and had a wonderful time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was very good and interesti ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our waitress was very good and interesting to talk to during our visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Very expensive for what they give you. E ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Very expensive for what they give you. Everything is pretty much a la carte - even charge you extra for a baked potato if you don't want mashed! Small plates are truly small - so not a good value either. Wine list is impressive - but not much in the way of value. Disappointed in that a medium steak came out rare, and a rare steak came out medium, at our table (obviously a mix up in the kitchen - but the sides were correct - possibly wrong steak put on wrong plate). We switched steaks, but only after each had already been tasted - not the greatest way to share food. If you don't have a discount coupon I would skip this place. The worst problem we had is the noise level in the place - especially in the side room - is almost unbearable. Carrying on a conversation was impossible until the room eventually thinned out when it got late. They really need to do something about that!

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very pricey and excellent a la carte men ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very pricey and excellent a la carte menu. Great service, wonderfully prepared food, pleasant room, no tap beer, bring plenty of credit.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

This steakhouse is the only one in the a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This steakhouse is the only one in the area. We do enjoy this location and the service is the best. The steaks at times have been better. Sunday's are very good for Prime Rib dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time at the restauran ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This was our first time at the restaurant and we went for our 33rd anniversary. Everyone was very friendly, our waitress was attentive, and we loved the food! They brought us an anniversary card, a box of truffles and a gift card to use on another visit. I felt this was above and beyond and we were very impressed! We will certainly be back and even though we don't normally eat dessert, we ordered the homemade chocolate lava cake and will order it again next time!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service! Great food! I will defini ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great service! Great food! I will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Service

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We love being at Flemming's. I must say this visit was extra special though.Our server, Jason M was absolutely OUTSTANDING. I have very high expectations in service anywhere I go and Jason, was exceptional. Thank you for making our visit the best ever. Yes, the food is always great too!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice for special occasions

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our party of five came here for Mother's Day. It wasn't my first time, so I knew what to expect. I personally think this place is overrated, but my mom says it's one of her favorite restaurants so here we were. First of all, I think the entrees are overpriced. If one is savvy enough to use Dine Rewards and purchase discount gift cards, the price becomes reasonable. Second, I think the food - especially the sides - are too salty - especially if you really like vegetables, and not hot enough. Third, the restaurant itself is somewhat noisy. My dad wears hearing aides. We were seated in one of the side rooms and it was fine. I really appreciated the accommodation. Fourth, the service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service, as always.

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food and service, as always.

food4
ambience4
service3

The food is overall good, they prepare t ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

The food is overall good, they prepare the steaks in a high temp broiler, so if you like the steak medium rare to medium, you wont appreciate the overchar taste on top. Our service was ok, she stated she has been there for ten years but this did not reflect with how we were being waited on. Overall, I would recommend but I would not say this is a top ten favorite.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Never a let down

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

They have treat surprises when you celebrate your birthday :-) great service and attentive staff!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemmings Special Occassion

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I went to Flemmings for our anniversery. We both had the filet, which was excellent, but not cheap. Sides are ala carte. Our waiter was outstanding, and the ambience was a little loud, but enjooyable. I would recommend for special occassions, or to impress a special person. But be prepared to open your wallet.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

experiance

Dined on April 30, 2016

main dining room was very loud. entrée was served first, sides were delivered at least four minutes later and we had to ask server were they were.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious and Great Service

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

This is a great steakhouse with so many different wines to pick from. Great happy hour specials!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is my favorite restaurant. The ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Flemings is my favorite restaurant. The food, the service, the atmosphere is hard to beat. Today is our anniversary and Flemings was our choice to go to have a great romantic dinner. Our meal was excellent. We were also surprised and happy to get truffles from Flemings and a gift card for our anniversary. What sv great evening

food5
ambience2
service4

Food great, service great but the noise ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Food great, service great but the noise level was out of control. Had to keep asking the waiter to repeat things and my friend had to keep repeating things. Over and over. There was also a large table with about 15 men and one woman that made the noise level worse. Maybe the ceiling could be reconfigured to alleviate the sound.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Outstanding

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Very simple....the finest steakhouse in the area with outstanding service and food

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Detroit Steak - Outside of Detroit

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Wanted to have business dinner before flight out of DTW but nothing in Romulus. Short drive to Livonia thanks to Open Table and found ourselves dinning at the bar at Flemings. Our bartender/server was great...helpful on the menu selections and wine/drink options. Will return next time in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always on point

Dined on April 24, 2016

Flemmings is consistent, you always will be able to count on the quality of the meal no matter which location you visit. I often take business clients for lunch.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3

Loved loved loved the crab cakes!! Food ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Loved loved loved the crab cakes!! Food is consistently high quality.

food5
ambience4
service5

It was a delightful dinner (the Oscar on ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

It was a delightful dinner (the Oscar one of the best) with the exception that they were out of one main ingredient for their seasonal cocktails they were offering at the time. That was disappointing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steaks and Service

Dined on April 10, 2016

Service was great, steaks were done to perfection. Avoid the baked potatoes -- they really do not do them well. Everything else is top of the line. Expensive. We save Fleming's for special occasions.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.