About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (35)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (24)
Romantic (22)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
977 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Excellent food but expensive. The service was first rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2017

ordered the filet and lobster, the filet med-rare what was brought out was the end tail piece well done. I sent it back and the second filet was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We celebrated our friend's birthday. They were very accommodating, and even took a picture, gave her a card, had Happy Birthday sprinkles on the table. The only glitch was we ordered the prime rib Sunday meal, that was sent to us on Fleming's email and it was listed at $34.95 until the end of summer. The Manager came over and let us know that the offer expired on Labor Day. We said the end of summer is 9/21, but we just did not order another bottle of wine. The service was attentive, and a couple in our party ordered the steak and lobster tail. It was also good- but they couldn't light the butter warmers because of the air vent over the table. It was a gelatinous blob of cold butter. Our waitress was new, and trying very hard to please us. She was learning, and we were appreciative of her efforts. The birthday girl love love LOVED her meal! So it was a very nice dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was my daughters birthday and they made a big deal with snapping a photo of us and giving it to us for a memory. Plus a nice desert and happy birthday decorations on the table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Wonderful! Awesome! Great service and food. The waiter we had did a fantastic job!!! He's number # 1 in our book. Can't wait to come back and be served again by him.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 3, 2017

So we go to Fleming's on Labor Day for the prime rib special. I order mine medium rare. When my order comes, half of the meat is warm and half is cold like it was just taken out of the fridge. Our waiter is nowhere around. He never asks how our meal is. I sit there with my fork on the table waiting. A manager comes by and asks how my meal is and I tell her. She leaves with my plate and returns five minutes later. The prime rib is now cooked medium and the asparagus that I had on the plate is missing. Oh well. I'm hungry so I eat it.
Our waiter gets a table of six next to us and spends the rest of our night serving them and ignoring us. No refills of our ice tea. Nada. We finish our meal and sit and wait. A lady comes along and asks if we want to pack up what we didn't finish and she takes away our leftovers. The waiter is still concentrating on his table of six. We wait some more. He drops off the dessert menu and leaves. He's gone for ten minutes. We order a wild berry sorbet and a carrot cake to go. Ten more minutes pass. It must take a long time to find a scoop for the sorbet. His assistant drops off the sorbet. We finish our dessert and wait some more until he brings our bill. Disappointing.
There are too many quality restaurants in the area like Mitchell's and Cantoro's where the service is impeccable and the food is prepared as ordered. Maybe the regular staff took the day off and we had the second team but the prices were still the same. We don't plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a wonderful meal
Our server, Lisa, was outstanding. We really liked the $29.00 bottles of wine. Great deal on great selection of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Flemings made us feel so special on our 26th Anniversary! From the rose petals on our table to the complimentary champagne toast to the table side photograph, the staff did a phenomenal job. The food of course, was amazing as ever. We split the Tomahawk ribeye and a wedge and had the Creme Brûlée to top it off. Every last bite was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Awesome dinner. Fantastic service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great meal and our server Darryl was great! It was our first time going and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 26, 2017

It was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Always a good time at Flemings, we have dined here many times! Steak is delicious and perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

THE SERVICE WAS FANTASTIC, THEY TOOK EXTREME CARE OF MY WIFE AND I, TO ENSURE THAT WE HAD A GREAT CELEBRATION....

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 16, 2017

The entire experience was wonderful. Seated promptly with petals sprinkled on table(we were celebrating our anniversary). Server attentive but not overbearing. Our filets were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Service was excellent - we finessed the prix fixe menu a bit and really enjoyed it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 15, 2017

our server, Fred, was outstanding. He was helpful and pleasant. Just enough help.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2017

You can't beat the Prime Rib special - our dinner was delicious. Kevin was a very good server - friendly and attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2017

always love this place. great service. we've had Jaison each time. He is the best! very professional and always provides fantastic service. He knows the menus and wine very well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 12, 2017

A wonderful experience, all and all!
But honestly, it's a little pricey for us. It helped that we had an American Express incentive to motivate us to dine there. We split an entree, a side, a dessert and each had a salad and one moderately priced glass of wine. Our bill was still 150.00 even with all the sharing. BUT it was very good!
I am not complaining. I would love to go more often.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The atmosphere was wonderful, the service, excellent. The ribeye was perfect, as was the outstanding Seafood Tower appetizer! Highly recommended!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 7, 2017

They went out of their way to make our dinner extra special. We had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service was outstanding and the meal was delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

A very special place for special occasions. Expect to pay $$$$but worth it. Service is excellent and "extras" are offered when dining to celebrate birthdays/anniversaries. We were encouraged to take our time. No feeling of being rushed. A memorable dining experience in an elegant environment.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fleming's is one of our favorites. Jason is an excellent waiter.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Exceptional food and service! Thank you for making our evening a very special one

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food and staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Always great food and service with a personal touch. Go there more than two or three times and you are called by name.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Flemings is simply delicious, quality food. Although it's quite expensive, the food and service do not disappoint for the price. It is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. I have the petit filet and the Fleming potatoes. Cooked to perfection and outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We love Flemings! The wait staff is excellent, and the food is delicious. Last Saturday we each had the Alaskan king crab legs, and they were awesome! We also had their wonderful French onion soup and shared the wedge salad. The bread and homemade spreads are also so tasty. It all made a fine meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We were seated according to my request immediately with no screwing around on the computer. Service was excellent, not pushy. Food was excellent, prepared perfectly. Very good deserts and excellent espresso, no "I'm sorry, the machine is broken".

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Unbelievable food and service with great value,

Highly recommended!!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This is one of the best places for happy hour. A little on the pricey end. But otherwise delicious and tasty!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Although we've dined heremany times, our amazing server, Jason recommended that we share the tomahawk ribeye. It was so delish and we have enough for the next three days-lol. All meat lovers should have this once in their life! Although Flemings is a chain, it has an independent steakhouse feel and consistently great food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Went for a 90th and a 66th Birthday Party. Everything was exceptional from the flowers and confetti on the table to the food and truly exceptional service. The prime rib special surprised and delighted on several levels - best prime rib I have ever had since the legendary (no longer open) Colorado Mining Company in Denver in the 70's. Perfectly cooked to medium rare with little fat (unusual for prime rib). Sides were tempting - try the Fleming's Potatoes. A truly exceptional experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We went to Fleming's for our Wedding Anniversary. They had asked if the reservation was for anything special. Upon arrival, they presented us with two complimentary glasses of champagne to toast our event. There was a Happy Anniversary card at our table from the manager along with confetti. We had a delicious meal of shrimp cocktail, Fleming's salad and a filet mignon. We ordered their delicious lava cake for dessert. Food was excellent as was the service. They took a lovely complimentary keepsake picture of us and gave us a little gift of truffles as we left. Can it get any better?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Dinner was fabulous! Service even better. Went for our anniversary and they gave us complimentary champagne. Everyone there wished us a happy anniversary. Great experience for a great occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints! My husband wanted to try the Prime Rib special for awhile and it was AWESOME. Not only was the Prime Rib the best he ever had, but the sides and dessert were fabulous at a price that can't be beat! I opted for the small plate lamb chops (my fav) which are always so delish. Our waiter, Jaison, was attentive and conversational. We had a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Not my first time to Flemings but first time I felt like I needed to write a review for an excellent experience. Celebrating my in-laws' 50th anniversary. Pre-arranged flowers and rose petals on the table looked amazing. Table service was excellent and the anniversary was acknowledged on several occasions. Food was top notch as expected and wine by the glass options (100) continues to be very well curated. It was a dining experience that matched the occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.