About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Good for Birthdays (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (20)
Bar Seating (17)
Cozy (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (8)
Casual (8)
Private Room (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
872 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

We really enjoyed our meal and our waitress Jillian was the best, everything was superb, will recommend and be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and excellent food quality. A little pricey and not for everyday dining out, but certainly worth the occasional splurge.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Birthday celebration. Service was excellent but both filet mignon were pretty rare for a medium order but didn't have time to send back. Would like sides to be included on such a pricey meal. Birthday gift was small box of chocolates would like to see the famous lava cake for birthday celebration. Again service from all were great! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overall was really good. Steak and side of potatoes were warm, but not hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great restaurant. Not really our style, but was such an enjoyable evening. We really loved the food. Our waiter was amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Disappointed in the quality of food. I had the prime NY Strip steak and there was no flavor. It was a plain piece of meat. Another member of our party had the aged NY Strip and they said there was no flavor on that either. Each steak was over $50 and when you pay that amount they should be memorable. Another member of the party had the small plate filet mignon medium-rare and it was overcooked and dry. This was a special occasion for us and there was nothing special about the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We thought it was ridiculously expensive for the portion size. $55.00 for a steak without a single side item is a little excessive. We were celebrating my daughters birthday and wanted to go somewhere nice but we will not be able to dine here in the future. The food was very good for people who can afford to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great food, but Pricey. I treated my wife for her birthday and retirement, but she didn't want the server to know.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere. I would recommend this restaurant to a friend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The staff and service at the Flemmings in Livonia is second to none. Amazing experience and dine there regularly. Whether it be business, casual, special event or other its always amazing food, robust wine list and the service is second to none. I do recommend always getting a reservation, as the bar is somtimes open but the restaurant is almost always packed.

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food , per usual, was excellent. The service was excellent as well. Our waiter, Jason , was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great selection of seafood options for Lent. Our server Tony was attentive without being overly so and quite knowledgeable with wine suggestions. Great dinner experience for a girls get together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Had great meal. Food and service excellent.
Atmosphere is comfortable.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent food and service. Steaks and seafood were well-prepared. Large number of wines by the glass.

Tags: Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Duggan our waiter was superb. Food was very good . The carrot cake portion could have been larger.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent service by Mike

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Upon seating, the hostess and waitress waited while I brushed crumbs off the entire length of the seat, and neither offered to get it taken care of for us or apologized. The restaurant reminds me of J. Alexander's, but less cozy feeling. Lighting is too dim at many tables. I challenge anyone to take an appetizing photo in this lighting of any of the food dishes with a regular phone camera. Can't happen.
My husband ordered the steak and salmon option from the Valentine's prix-fixe menu. The shrimp (singular) and scallop (also singular, in case you didn't notice there was no "s"☺️) appetizer, was cooked perfectly. The grits complemented both, and the shrimp was very meaty. The Caesar salad was served with mostly white lettuce, and was full of unpalatable chunks that should not have been served. The dressing, shaved parmesan, and dried capers were wonderful. His steak was was overdone. The steak's seasoning was excellent, but the salmon, while cooked nearly perfectly, lacked flavor and needed a hearty dose of salt.
My steak was also overdone. I ordered a side of house potatoes, which were delicious on first bite, but swimming in oil (probably from the cheese), and grew unappetizing after 2-3 bites.
We decided to skip dessert and go elsewhere to end our date night. Overall, Fleming's serves good food, but I've had better at much lower prices, in a much nicer setting, and with better service at less expensive restaurants. We have no reason to return.
FYI- I typed a lovely review, packed with details, and when I hit submit, Open Table would not accept it and said it needed to be more concise. I prefer precise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

2 yr anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The steaks were very good. Properly cooked and tender, just what you would expect. The negatives were that our baked potato was not as hot as it should have been and our server had bad breath. Still we will be back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My mother enjoyed her birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Why are you reading this? Just go. Incredible food and service. Even the hostess and valet displayed excellent customer service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic wine selection, elegant setting and great service. The shrimp cocktail was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's Day. We had a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Way over priced for the quality of food that was served. $30 for 2 1/2 ounces of fatty filet and a 1/4 of rice. My husband ordered 12oz filet medium and received a well done ny strip. 👎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a terrible dining experience with our family. We ordered the Valentine's Day special , which was very expensive ($80 per person) and the New York strip steak special. Very expensive for what we were served. My petite filet (ordered med rate) was an end piece and all dried out. The Australian lobster tail was dry, Luke warm, and not tasty. The service was slow and our bill was over $500 with no alcohol! Outrageous! Fleming used to be one of our family favorites. We all agree to cross it off the list. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our waiter Duggan was fantastic. Food great, wine perfect, we had a great time.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This place just keeps getting better and better. Fleming's Livonia is a perfect steakhouse - expertly cooked steaks (thanks to Chef Partner Gary) and expert service (thanks to the likes of Daryl, Tony, Jim and Holly, among others). Friendly atmosphere, great steaks and chops and attentive service. Who could ask for more?!?!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was tasty.. a bit over priced but delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was slow, my daughters pancakes were burned. Mushrooms were burned and should not be $12.00, that's crazy.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Was our first time dining here, food & service was outstanding! Each course was amazing, never had to ask for refills on our drinks, each course of dishes removed promptly, & we both loved the atmosphere!

Thank You Fleming's for a Wonderful dinner/date night! "Five Gold Stars"!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I took my husband for his birthday and it was great!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waiter Fred, was very professional and informative. We would absolutely request him when we return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

As always with the Flemings Steakhouse chains: reliable food, excellent & attentive service and active ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our server is the best and he makes our dining enjoyable. Our steaks dinners were very good as always. Looking forward to going back... Thank you Fred!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Absolutely wonderful food and even better service,will recommend to everyone anytime, thank you for an excellent experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Had an amazing dinner like always. The service and food a the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Private Room, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Celebrated Mom's 76th Birthday. Great Food and Great atmosphere for the event.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is our most favorite restaurant. Peter the owner does a wonderful job of making you feel welcome and valued. The staff is too notch--can't find better service in the area.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice but very expensive. $200 with tip for 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.