About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (19)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Private Room (8)
Fun (7)
Authentic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
947 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We love Flemings! The wait staff is excellent, and the food is delicious. Last Saturday we each had the Alaskan king crab legs, and they were awesome! We also had their wonderful French onion soup and shared the wedge salad. The bread and homemade spreads are also so tasty. It all made a fine meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We were seated according to my request immediately with no screwing around on the computer. Service was excellent, not pushy. Food was excellent, prepared perfectly. Very good deserts and excellent espresso, no "I'm sorry, the machine is broken".

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Unbelievable food and service with great value,

Highly recommended!!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This is one of the best places for happy hour. A little on the pricey end. But otherwise delicious and tasty!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Although we've dined heremany times, our amazing server, Jason recommended that we share the tomahawk ribeye. It was so delish and we have enough for the next three days-lol. All meat lovers should have this once in their life! Although Flemings is a chain, it has an independent steakhouse feel and consistently great food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Went for a 90th and a 66th Birthday Party. Everything was exceptional from the flowers and confetti on the table to the food and truly exceptional service. The prime rib special surprised and delighted on several levels - best prime rib I have ever had since the legendary (no longer open) Colorado Mining Company in Denver in the 70's. Perfectly cooked to medium rare with little fat (unusual for prime rib). Sides were tempting - try the Fleming's Potatoes. A truly exceptional experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We went to Fleming's for our Wedding Anniversary. They had asked if the reservation was for anything special. Upon arrival, they presented us with two complimentary glasses of champagne to toast our event. There was a Happy Anniversary card at our table from the manager along with confetti. We had a delicious meal of shrimp cocktail, Fleming's salad and a filet mignon. We ordered their delicious lava cake for dessert. Food was excellent as was the service. They took a lovely complimentary keepsake picture of us and gave us a little gift of truffles as we left. Can it get any better?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Dinner was fabulous! Service even better. Went for our anniversary and they gave us complimentary champagne. Everyone there wished us a happy anniversary. Great experience for a great occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints! My husband wanted to try the Prime Rib special for awhile and it was AWESOME. Not only was the Prime Rib the best he ever had, but the sides and dessert were fabulous at a price that can't be beat! I opted for the small plate lamb chops (my fav) which are always so delish. Our waiter, Jaison, was attentive and conversational. We had a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Not my first time to Flemings but first time I felt like I needed to write a review for an excellent experience. Celebrating my in-laws' 50th anniversary. Pre-arranged flowers and rose petals on the table looked amazing. Table service was excellent and the anniversary was acknowledged on several occasions. Food was top notch as expected and wine by the glass options (100) continues to be very well curated. It was a dining experience that matched the occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Without a doubt the best steak house in Livonia, MI!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 23, 2017

As usual an excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Absolutely love Flemings. We have eaten there many times and have been to quite a few of the tasting dinners. Great food and great staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Service was slower than normal. Apps and sides portions getting smaller and more expensive. Not what it used to be imo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Prices are high but so is the quality and service at Fleming's. We don't visit often but enjoy a wonderful meal when we do. Watch for their Sunday prime rib special - a more affordable version of their delicious prime rib dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day Brunch was outstanding. The cocktails were great, the Eggs Benedict were perfectly prepared and the service from Tabitha and her support waitstaff was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was our 39th Wedding Anniversary and Flemings went all out for us...

Our Bartender Glenn was OUTSTANDING!!!

Our total dining experience was EXCEPTIONAL!!!

Our Server Jillian was AWESOME!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great Beer, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Terrific special evening - a real delight and beat expectations! OK, we could not get into our favorite restaurant and booked this for a dual anniversary event with friends. We were both totally delighted and found the food, staff and total event to be special. Thank you! We recommend this for special events, but also for those who enjoy exceptional steaks and seafood.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food & great service! Nice ambiance. Our server Chelsea was wonderful and so was the food, wine and dessert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It is always a pleasant experience. Always friendly and not stuffy. We always feel comfortable. Love Holly and Daryl. Peter is wonderful!!! We used to g to Ruth Chris Steak House but choose to go to Fleming's.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My family dined at Flemings for my wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly to my children and treated us like we were royalty. My only think is that the potato pancake was very salty. Too salty to really eat. Everything else was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Another outstanding meal at Fleming's. Steak for me & my wife and both were delicious. A complimentary glass of champagne for our anniversary was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great food and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 29, 2017

My husband and look forward to spending our anniversary here. The staff takes time to make our visit special complete with rose pedals, a card, a photo, complimentary glass of Champaign and even a box of truffles! The staff was very pleasant and very professional.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We were celebrating a special occasion, which we noted on the OpenTable reservation. Not all restaurants usually acknowledge that, so we were incredibly impressed with the special touches that Fleming's provided to make our night so memorable. The hostesses greeted us warmly, the staff gave us a card, they had decorated our table, and even gave us complimentary truffles at the end of the night. The service they provided is definitely why we will keep going back to Fleming's - in addition to the food of course! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We have then going to Fleming's for some time the waiter there Fred is outstanding he makes the meal. Yes the restaurant is excellent but he adds a special touch to it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great, attentive service. Danielle is so kind and personable.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our meal was outstanding! My wife and I were celebrating our birthdays. What a wonderful dinner we had. Thank you

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great Birthday celebration!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

No one is paying attention to food quality and preparation.
They are going through the motions and relying on historical quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was fantastic and the service was even better!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went there to celebrate a Birthday with two friends. The service was pleasant the table was adequate the main course could have been hotter and the wine was reasonable. The issue was the value quality ratio, that was in my opinion out of line. My guests and I are frequent dinners in the three county area, and were very surprised by the final bill to see the 2 cocktails prior to dinner were 3 time the cost of the bottle of wine we had with dinner. Moral... enjoy the wine avoid the cocktail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My birthday and Mother's Days was the occasion. Great meal, a bit pricey but was good. Noisy atmosphere. Good food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We always have a great meal and nice time whenever we go there

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Such a special place, with the server extraordinaire: Jaison. And our meals were delicious, and my Rusty Nail, perfection! Happy Mother's Day to me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Fleming's for our 20-year Anniversary Dinner. We asked about our dine rewards that we earned when we ordered. I offered our card. Our server said he would take care of it. We were supposed to receive $40 off, but only received $10. Disappointing considering the cost to eat there. They were very nice in acknowledging our anniversary w/a champagne toast and truffles, so I feel bad complaining. But getting the $40 off of our bill that we were expecting, would have been nice. $10 doesn't cover the tip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 9, 2017

A little noisy. Very dark when entering from sunshine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very impressed with the wait staff--very attentive, amazing ability to balance multiple plates on one arm.
Food was awesome as well!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.