About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • gin and tonic - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI
  • Caesar Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI
  • Sweet Chile Calamari - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI
  • Tropical-Tini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI
  • Gluten Free Filet With Flemmings Potatos  - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI
gin and tonic - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI
Caesar Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI
Sweet Chile Calamari - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI
Tropical-Tini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI
Gluten Free Filet With Flemmings Potatos  - Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia, Livonia, MI

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Livonia ›

Good for Anniversaries (34)
Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (5)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
774 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding experience at Fleming's this ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 13 hours ago

Outstanding experience at Fleming's this evening. Our waiter, Fred, made the whole experience just that much better. He was personable and attentive. Looking forward to our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have gone to Fleming's man ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I have gone to Fleming's many times before for birthdays, anniversaries, special occasions, etc., and have always had great food and great service. This past weekend, we went there to celebrate our anniversary and after the fact, wish we hadn't.

They were rolling out a new 2016 Holiday fre fixe menu that included a bone-in filet and a lobster tail for $98.00/person. Apparently, they didn't instruct the chefs on how to properly cook New Zealand lobsters, because my wife had three bad tails - on that was so overcooked that it flaked and fell apart as the server try to plate it; one that was literally raw, still pink and rubbery and the final one was half overcooked and half raw. Nonetheless, after numerous attempts at getting this right, we finally threw in the towel. The GM comped our entire dinner including the appetizers and drinks, but it put a real damper on the evening. Waitstaff was phenomenal and so was the management, so we'll give it another try, just not on the first day of a new promotion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience overall. First time ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent experience overall. First time there. Definitely come back. Superb service from Holly & Darryl!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love dining at Fleming's in Livonia. ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We love dining at Fleming's in Livonia. We enjoy the good, quality food, and the Manager and waitstaff always take time to speak with you, making you feel comfortable, welcome, and well taken care of. The food is always fantastic, and the ambiance is warm.

The valets are always friendly and remember our names also.

There are simply not enough good things to say about our experiences at Fleming's in Livonia.

Thank you for always making our visits so special

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my birthday and they made me feel ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was my birthday and they made me feel super special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding. Ask for "Jason" ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Service was outstanding. Ask for "Jason". He is outstanding !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Another awesome meal!! Our server, Darr ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Another awesome meal!! Our server, Darryl, was attentive and efficient. Both meals were prepared to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always outstanding

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Always outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy hour deals are fantastic!

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Happy hour deals are fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came for Thanksgiving dinner. They se ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We came for Thanksgiving dinner. They served a traditional thanksgiving meal and also their regular menu. Everything was great. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been long-time customers of Flem ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have been long-time customers of Flemings. The quality of the food is always excellent and the service some of the best. Our complaint is always that the food preparation is inconsistent. I ordered my steak rare and it came medium-to medium rare at best. They of course offered to prepare another steak and took responsibility but by then it is already too late. Who wants to go out for a family dinner and either make everyone else wait or eat alone? They were great with our small kids who fussed a bit during the dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We dined with 2 adults and 2 children. T ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We dined with 2 adults and 2 children. The shrimp appetizer was tasteless but the salad was great. We ordered two Filets and two dry aged Ribeyes as well as sides of mushroom, onion rings, and scalloped potatoes. We have eaten steaks at many fine restaurants where we live as well as various out of state locations. I would have to say both Ribeyes we had were way to fatty but the Filets were adequate. The onion rings were excellent, the mushroom good but I would try something different then the scallop potatoes. All in all for $460 I would probably not venture back (note the service was excellent). Note, this is the third time we have eaten here and both prior food experiences were much better.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Another great meal at Flemings. We come ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Another great meal at Flemings. We come here often and we are never disappointed. Darryl is a fantastic server. We split the 12 OZ Filet, Mac and Cheese, Mushrooms, and Caesar Salad. Everything was delicious. We make the drive from Toledo. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Main filet mignon is wonderful.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Main filet mignon is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The steak was dry, similar to something ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The steak was dry, similar to something you could get at the Cattle Company for cheaper. The Crembrulle was thick and eggy. However, the creamed spinach was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We love this Flemings. Been here several ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We love this Flemings. Been here several times. Not only is the food great, but the service and hospitalityare excellent. We usually go as a family and my nearly 5 year old grandson has always been welcomed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The occasion was our daughter's 16th bir ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The occasion was our daughter's 16th birthday and my wife's XX birthday and we decided to splurge for our family of 5 to enjoy a nice meal. Food was fantastic, as expected, but the service was excellent. Sheree, our server, was attentive, helpful, ever-present (without being annoying) and the food came out at a nice pace. We didn't feel rushed and neither were we left "waiting". It was a very nice night out for our family.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was excellent . Awesome Wait ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Everything was excellent . Awesome Wait staff, food was fantastic.

Wonderful time

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Nothing positive to share. Won't be bac ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Nothing positive to share. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Went there for the special $29.95 prime ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Went there for the special $29.95 prime rib special and it was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We were seated on time per our reservati ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were seated on time per our reservation. The service and food was excellent. The wines were delicious and very fresh. My barossa valley Shiraz paired with steak exactly as it should. The prices are a bit of a fright though.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Prime rib and Filet were very good. Flem ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Prime rib and Filet were very good. Flemings potatoes and Brussels Sprouts were excellent. The Turtle Pie was delicious and just right for two.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We have been dining at Flemings for year ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We have been dining at Flemings for years-California + Florida+ Michigan

My husband and I ordered bone in rib-eye(our favorite) -I did not say anything that night for it was Saturday and we were having a romantic dinner. The bone in rib-eye was very chewy and very fat. I know ribeye has fat in it but this was overkill and the chewiness destroyed our usual wonderful dining experience. Disappointed-Kathy A

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, and very attentive staff. E ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great food, and very attentive staff. Even received a gift card because our desert was slow to come out, which we did not even realize

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic, the service was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was fantastic, the service was great! What else is there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place and excellent staff. The foo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great place and excellent staff. The food was awesome!!! We will definitely come again!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance of Flemings in Livonia is u ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The ambiance of Flemings in Livonia is upscale. That is why we are so disappointed in the music selection . The sounds of fine dining should be a part of the detail and compliment the atmospheric surrounding. Rock and Roll does not fit here, plus sound quality was horrible. If I wanted the sounds of Applebee's I can go there too, they also have steak. Service was not organized, wait staff frustrated because bussers did not know what to do, or couldn't be located. We use to save Flemings for special occasions, but now experience other restaurants that meet or exceed our expectations for the price we pay.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Ambiance, nice and quiet.

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Ambiance, nice and quiet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I Love this restaurant however my lastes ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I Love this restaurant however my lastest experience was not the best. Ordered two steaks well done. Both came back raw on inside. Sent them back to be cooked more, and the still were very red. Outside if that. Everything else was great; drinks, side items, service, and ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My date and I love the restaurant the am ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My date and I love the restaurant the ambience was wonderful, Beautiful and romantic lighting and we had the best server that I've had in a long time .The only thing that we did not too much care for was some of the pricing of the food and the taste of some of the items we ordered. Other than that everything was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service, great food, excellent win ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great service, great food, excellent wine list, and great ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We eat at Fleming often. One of our fav ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We eat at Fleming often. One of our favorite places. We drive up from the Toledo area. We always split our meal which is plenty of food and keeps the bill reasonable. This time we had a 12 Oz filet, wedge salad, mac and cheese, and Brussel sprouts . Everything was delicious. Service was great. Very enjoyable meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service was really outstanding. Jaso ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The service was really outstanding. Jason was our server.

The food was excellent, but the service made it a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great service as usual, special annivers ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great service as usual, special anniversary night for me and my wife and our waiter Darryl took excellent care of us. Great food, great wine selection, and great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I picked Flemings for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I picked Flemings for our anniversary.

I have been to Fleming's several times before and always enjoyed the experience and the food. This time was different. I ordered the bone in ribeye. There were 4 other people in my party and 3 of us ordered the ribeye. The steak was not very tender and there wasn't a lot of flavor. My husband and I both said the steaks we cook at home are much tastier. We ordered the pork belly appetizer and that was good. For sides we ordered asparagus, mushrooms, and mashed potatoes. The asparagus was very good and the mushrooms and potatoes were good but nothing special. The price for a party of 5 with a bottle of wine and a few alcoholic beverages was really pricey for the lack of quality. My husband and I go to high end restaurants almost every month and are prepared for the price that goes with it so it wasn't sticker shock. I don't think we will be going back unless it is for drinks and appetizers. I would rather go where I know the food is always great than to take a chance on mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Over all good but booth we sat in smelle ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Over all good but booth we sat in smelled like old dish rag. Need to give it a good cleaning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

New York strip steak was to well done no ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 6, 2016

New York strip steak was to well done not worth $50 , I was there for my birthday and my dates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Nice place but a little overpriced. $11. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Nice place but a little overpriced. $11.00 for a baked potato or grilled asparagus come on !!

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was absolutely perfect, excep ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect, except the red wine was stored at a cooler temperature we felt it should be.

Otherwise the food & service was over-the-top OUTSTANDING. The ambiance was perfect. We were seated at a table in the main dining area (as requested) but with the low lighting it felt very private. It was our anniversary and they made it so very special. We will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fantastic time, our server was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We had a fantastic time, our server was fun and friendly, making our evening really special. The food was cooked to perfection and the wine selection pretty great. I found my new favorite big, bold red, A Trefethen Double T.

All around a really special and fun evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.