About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Steak
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Best Service
Detroit
2 More
Notable Wine List
Detroit
Steak
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Livonia ›

special occasion (92)
romantic (68)
notable wine list (56)
See All
fit for foodies (44)
good for groups (25)
neighborhood gem (17)
vibrant bar scene (13)
hot spot (12)
great for brunch (10)
late-night find (7)
great for lunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
677 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was very good and interesti ...

Dined 3 days ago

Our waitress was very good and interesting to talk to during our visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very pricey and excellent a la carte men ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very pricey and excellent a la carte menu. Great service, wonderfully prepared food, pleasant room, no tap beer, bring plenty of credit.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

This steakhouse is the only one in the a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This steakhouse is the only one in the area. We do enjoy this location and the service is the best. The steaks at times have been better. Sunday's are very good for Prime Rib dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time at the restauran ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This was our first time at the restaurant and we went for our 33rd anniversary. Everyone was very friendly, our waitress was attentive, and we loved the food! They brought us an anniversary card, a box of truffles and a gift card to use on another visit. I felt this was above and beyond and we were very impressed! We will certainly be back and even though we don't normally eat dessert, we ordered the homemade chocolate lava cake and will order it again next time!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service! Great food! I will defini ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great service! Great food! I will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Service

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We love being at Flemming's. I must say this visit was extra special though.Our server, Jason M was absolutely OUTSTANDING. I have very high expectations in service anywhere I go and Jason, was exceptional. Thank you for making our visit the best ever. Yes, the food is always great too!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice for special occasions

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our party of five came here for Mother's Day. It wasn't my first time, so I knew what to expect. I personally think this place is overrated, but my mom says it's one of her favorite restaurants so here we were. First of all, I think the entrees are overpriced. If one is savvy enough to use Dine Rewards and purchase discount gift cards, the price becomes reasonable. Second, I think the food - especially the sides - are too salty - especially if you really like vegetables, and not hot enough. Third, the restaurant itself is somewhat noisy. My dad wears hearing aides. We were seated in one of the side rooms and it was fine. I really appreciated the accommodation. Fourth, the service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service, as always.

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food and service, as always.

food4
ambience4
service3

The food is overall good, they prepare t ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

The food is overall good, they prepare the steaks in a high temp broiler, so if you like the steak medium rare to medium, you wont appreciate the overchar taste on top. Our service was ok, she stated she has been there for ten years but this did not reflect with how we were being waited on. Overall, I would recommend but I would not say this is a top ten favorite.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Never a let down

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

They have treat surprises when you celebrate your birthday :-) great service and attentive staff!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemmings Special Occassion

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I went to Flemmings for our anniversery. We both had the filet, which was excellent, but not cheap. Sides are ala carte. Our waiter was outstanding, and the ambience was a little loud, but enjooyable. I would recommend for special occassions, or to impress a special person. But be prepared to open your wallet.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

experiance

Dined on April 30, 2016

main dining room was very loud. entrée was served first, sides were delivered at least four minutes later and we had to ask server were they were.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious and Great Service

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

This is a great steakhouse with so many different wines to pick from. Great happy hour specials!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is my favorite restaurant. The ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Flemings is my favorite restaurant. The food, the service, the atmosphere is hard to beat. Today is our anniversary and Flemings was our choice to go to have a great romantic dinner. Our meal was excellent. We were also surprised and happy to get truffles from Flemings and a gift card for our anniversary. What sv great evening

food5
ambience2
service4

Food great, service great but the noise ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Food great, service great but the noise level was out of control. Had to keep asking the waiter to repeat things and my friend had to keep repeating things. Over and over. There was also a large table with about 15 men and one woman that made the noise level worse. Maybe the ceiling could be reconfigured to alleviate the sound.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Outstanding

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Very simple....the finest steakhouse in the area with outstanding service and food

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Detroit Steak - Outside of Detroit

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Wanted to have business dinner before flight out of DTW but nothing in Romulus. Short drive to Livonia thanks to Open Table and found ourselves dinning at the bar at Flemings. Our bartender/server was great...helpful on the menu selections and wine/drink options. Will return next time in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always on point

Dined on April 24, 2016

Flemmings is consistent, you always will be able to count on the quality of the meal no matter which location you visit. I often take business clients for lunch.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3

Loved loved loved the crab cakes!! Food ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Loved loved loved the crab cakes!! Food is consistently high quality.

food5
ambience4
service5

It was a delightful dinner (the Oscar on ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

It was a delightful dinner (the Oscar one of the best) with the exception that they were out of one main ingredient for their seasonal cocktails they were offering at the time. That was disappointing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steaks and Service

Dined on April 10, 2016

Service was great, steaks were done to perfection. Avoid the baked potatoes -- they really do not do them well. Everything else is top of the line. Expensive. We save Fleming's for special occasions.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food an date night atmosphere

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

The food is always excellent but our waiter Fred always makes it enen better! Over the top service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The happiest birthday!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Our daughter's choice for her 14th birthday. Amazing service, food and drinks. Steaks prepared perfectly with a la carte sides large enough to share amongst the three of us. The server was so attentive and friendly. So many of the staff stopped by to wish her a Happy Birthday (a perfect way to embarrass a teenager! Loved it!). She even received a box of chocolate truffles and a gift card for a future visit for brunch. We will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Anniversary dinner

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Our server had an off night and the occasion was less enjoyable than usual.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional evening

Dined on April 1, 2016

Everything was outstanding. The food was very tasty and prepared perfect. Our server, Dugan was great and the entire evening was memorable

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Birthday Dinner blah...

Dined on April 1, 2016

I have visited this chain before, and every time I do, it's because I had a gift card for another restaurant in the Outback group, and before Bonefish Grill opened in Novi. . However, I'm pretty sure, no matter the discount, this was the last time. My main issue is this place is WAY overpriced, for the quality. I should not have to pay $50 for a dry filet that was ordered Medium. I say that because it was served a little more on the Medium Well side. Did I mention it was DRY. The poached lobster tail was good, but small. The waitress didn't even know how small when I asked about it. She thought I was referring to price, as apparently they have add ons that are not on the menu. The wine list is extensive, but that does nothing for us as my wife and I don't drink. And although I understand that you want to be an upscale restaurant, Charging almost $4 for a soft drink is ridiculous. It's no different than the soft drink you serve at any of your other restaurants (Outback, Bonefish, Carraba's). I don't drink carbonated beverages, but my only choice outside of that was Mango flavored Iced Tea. No plain Iced Tea. The lava cake for dessert was really good, especially the ice cream and the cookies. That was actually the best part of the meal. All in all, I think this place wants to compete with the Ruth Chris' and Capital Grille's of the world, but their food quality is NOWHERE near as good as those restaurants. Two steaks, both with 2.5 ounce lobster tail side, one side, one dessert, and one soft drink, as I only had water. Total bill $130 with tip. That was AFTER a $50 discount. Not worth it. I could go up the road to Black Rock for half of that and get two sides with each steak. Fleming's succeeds in this area simply because there isn't another upscale steakhouse in Livonia. If Ruth's Chris opened near here, this place would be out of business, because no one in their right mind would spend that much on a bad meal more than once. Trust me, I won't.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wait staff is fabulous... Very attentive ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Wait staff is fabulous... Very attentive to your needs without being interruptive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites!

Dined on March 30, 2016

We've been to Fleming's (and this location) frequently. We absolutely love it! This time we went with a company my fiance works with and it's such a great place for "business" meetings, family and friend get togethers, and romantic/special occassions. I strayed from my norm of filet mignon and got the spare ribs. It was not a disappointment! They were fantastic and didn't even have to use a knife! The mac & cheese was OUTSTANDING. I wish I actually wouldn't have gotten it because now it's something I'm going to crave. Wine was great as usual. Nothing but wonderful things to say about the entire place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

Sometimes success lets a place rest on ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Sometimes success lets a place rest on their laurels. Not the king this month...

food5
ambience5
service4

Great steak and wine. Consistently grea ...

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Great steak and wine. Consistently great restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As ususal, Flemings does not disappoint!

Dined on March 29, 2016

Food was exceptional, very pleasant ambiance, service outstanding and the manager cordial.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Easter Meal

Dined on March 27, 2016

My husband and I dined at Fleming's this past Easter Sunday. Both the food and the service were fantastic. Jason and his team took excellent care of us, and they were friendly and personable. The pace was relaxed and we didn't feel the least bit rushed. We both had one of the Specials, for that day----a 12 oz. Filet with Lobster Tail, along with a seafood empanada, as an appetizer; a great assortment of tastes and flavors. The steaks were cooked perfectly to order; I can honestly say that they always are. Jason, thank you for such a great meal!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Waiter was attentive, suggested best me ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Waiter was attentive, suggested best menu choices when we were unsure. Very good personality.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The brunch menu was very good. Options weren't extensive but all the basics were covered. Fish or poultry would have been nice in addition to the two beef choices

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner with my son and friend. Ou ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great dinner with my son and friend. Our server did a great job - what a lovely evening.

food4
ambience4
service5

Great value for the prime rib special.

Dined on March 24, 2016

Great value for the prime rib special.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites.

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Amazing food, strong cocktails and great service. Great place to take clients. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Flemings. It is by far our favorite ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Love Flemings. It is by far our favorite steak place. It has outstanding food for starters. The waitstaff and management are friendly and gracious people which makes the dining experience really special. We love the ambiance. Very cozy and intimate without it being cramped feeling. The bar scene is fun and lively with a pleasant clientele. One of our favorite places!!! They also do interesting special event dining and wine experiences which we enjoy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can never go wrong by choosing Flemings!

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Top of the line service. The staff are all pros. Although it is a steak place I usually get the Scottish Salmon and it is always excellent. I also love the extensive wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Small dining area is great

Dined on March 18, 2016

We were seated here rather than the large dining area. Much easier to talk. Last summer we sat on the patio in the evening and it was wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.