About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Good for Birthdays (29)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (21)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Private Room (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
834 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely wonderful food and even bette ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely wonderful food and even better service,will recommend to everyone anytime, thank you for an excellent experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing dinner like always. The s ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Had an amazing dinner like always. The service and food a the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Private Room, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated Mom's 76th Birthday. Great F ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Celebrated Mom's 76th Birthday. Great Food and Great atmosphere for the event.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our most favorite restaurant. Pe ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is our most favorite restaurant. Peter the owner does a wonderful job of making you feel welcome and valued. The staff is too notch--can't find better service in the area.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Open Kitchen,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice but very expensive. $200 with ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice but very expensive. $200 with tip for 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was outstanding and the service is ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food was outstanding and the service is impeccable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our total dining experience was EXCELLEN ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our total dining experience was EXCELLENT!!!

Gina our server was OUTSTANDING!!!

Tags: Family Style, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, , Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really made my son feel special on his b ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Really made my son feel special on his birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything was great !

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fast servic

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fast servic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy it there but soon won't be able ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We enjoy it there but soon won't be able to afford as prices are getting too expensive. We went because had gift cards from Christmas gift. We order minimal and was still $150 for 2 people. Shared a calamari, each got a steak, shared brussel sprouts and Flemings potato. Feel overpriced.

Also noise level very loud. Both of us having hearing issues and felt had to almost scream at each other to talk.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

very disappointed with my experience the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

very disappointed with my experience there. The wedge salad was not crisp, old lettuce. My petite fillet was cooked well-done not medium so I had to send it back and wait while my friends were able to enjoy their entrees and the turtle pie, although wonderful in flavor was unable to be cut with my fork. ugh! So my husband and I spent $250 for dinner that wasn't worth even a $100. I'm so disappointed because I really was looking forward to my steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Thank you for a special night! We were c ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Thank you for a special night! We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and they took great care of us! Ending the night with a $25 gift card !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the front desk check- in, to the w ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

From the front desk check- in, to the wait staff and coat check, we were treated as important VIP's. The food was tasty and the presentation was elegant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Flemings for New Years Eve di ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Flemings for New Years Eve dinner. Food was good but not exceptional. Although service was outstanding. Everyone there was very friendly and our server Jason was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Always consistently great food & service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always consistently great food & service. This is our go to place for date night & special occassions

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Last couple of times we had dined at Fle ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Last couple of times we had dined at Flemings the steaks just weren't very flavorful, although well prepared. On New Year's Eve we all had different steak cuts but they were all great. Plus, while the place was packed, the service was impeccable. Flemings is back on the list of favorites. Kudos to Peter.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak in town plus great service a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best steak in town plus great service

and atmosphere. 5 Stars.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, but not outstanding. Wait ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was good, but not outstanding. Waitress (holly) was too patronizing in her approach. Outstanding Fleming's Salad.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

One of my favorite steakhouses. Great fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of my favorite steakhouses. Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The new wedge salad was a hit, pork bell ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The new wedge salad was a hit, pork belly was flavorful, wife said it was the best bone in filet she's ever had. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Each Christmas Eve we dine out with fami ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Each Christmas Eve we dine out with family. This past Christmas Eve we chose Flemings for our family! Everyone was thrilled!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal was decent. Even though service was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Meal was decent. Even though service was good I wasn't a fan of our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Disappointed that one of our steaks was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Disappointed that one of our steaks was under cooked and their resolution was to take the steak and cut off pieces to the kitchen and serve them piecemeal back to a person in our party.

As a steakhouse, I would expect the steaks to cooked perfectly. If not, a new steak or meal comp would be appreciated . Disappointed in the way it was handled. Would second guess having a small gathering there in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Tasty food and attentive service. Mmm... ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Tasty food and attentive service. Mmm...steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Delicious happy hour and great service a ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Delicious happy hour and great service at the bar from Dani. I love this place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

A $60 steak should be delicious and mine ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 13, 2016

A $60 steak should be delicious and mine was mediocre tasting at best. One filet came out well done that was supposed to be medium rare so that person got to eat by themselves after waiting another 20 mins for a new one. The best tasting item were the potatoes and that's kind of sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Food was nice and our server was fantast ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was nice and our server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Flemings the food is excellent. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We love Flemings the food is excellent. The service is great. However our server at this visit did not ask how any of our food was until the meal was over and continually told us how long our food would take to order. We had the same server at our last visit with the same review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding experience at Fleming's this ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Outstanding experience at Fleming's this evening. Our waiter, Fred, made the whole experience just that much better. He was personable and attentive. Looking forward to our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The evening birthday celebration was goo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The evening birthday celebration was good for all concerned.

As a repeat customer the 20 oz. bone in rib eye was short of expectations based on prior experience. Texture a bit tough , some added trim fat as well.

The sauteed calamari could have been done a bit more.

All sides were good , filet was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is good but not exceptional. Ma ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food is good but not exceptional. Maybe if you're a steak lover you might disagree but I've had better at a number of places. I don't mind paying more for exceptional food but, based on my experiences, the prices are exceptionally high-end and the food is not. Better and less expensive in the same area are: Fiamma Grill, J. Alexander's and La Bistecca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Food was really good! However, everythin ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Food was really good! However, everything is alacart- so a real meal costs with a salad & one side = $60-65 so.... that's my only real criticism- overpriced & lacking value for our hard earned dollar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Some restaurants cannot accommodate a pa ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Some restaurants cannot accommodate a packed house, or dinner during the holiday season - the food might come cold, or late, or not as ordered. We were surprised to see that Flemings does not fall into that category - our food was perfect, and as ordered, and the night was lovely. However, what made it so memorable was our exemplary server, Gina B. We only go to one other restaurant (we usually don't care about service, just how good the food is) - so we were blown away by this little dynamo of a server. She was attentive, but not hovering, caring, but not overbearing. In other words - perfect. And she got our order spot on - with four people ordering "this on the side" or "hold the whatever" - she managed it all. Ask for Gina - you will be happy to have her attend to your dinner!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have gone to Fleming's man ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I have gone to Fleming's many times before for birthdays, anniversaries, special occasions, etc., and have always had great food and great service. This past weekend, we went there to celebrate our anniversary and after the fact, wish we hadn't.

They were rolling out a new 2016 Holiday fre fixe menu that included a bone-in filet and a lobster tail for $98.00/person. Apparently, they didn't instruct the chefs on how to properly cook New Zealand lobsters, because my wife had three bad tails - on that was so overcooked that it flaked and fell apart as the server try to plate it; one that was literally raw, still pink and rubbery and the final one was half overcooked and half raw. Nonetheless, after numerous attempts at getting this right, we finally threw in the towel. The GM comped our entire dinner including the appetizers and drinks, but it put a real damper on the evening. Waitstaff was phenomenal and so was the management, so we'll give it another try, just not on the first day of a new promotion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience overall. First time ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent experience overall. First time there. Definitely come back. Superb service from Holly & Darryl!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love dining at Fleming's in Livonia. ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We love dining at Fleming's in Livonia. We enjoy the good, quality food, and the Manager and waitstaff always take time to speak with you, making you feel comfortable, welcome, and well taken care of. The food is always fantastic, and the ambiance is warm.

The valets are always friendly and remember our names also.

There are simply not enough good things to say about our experiences at Fleming's in Livonia.

Thank you for always making our visits so special

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my birthday and they made me feel ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was my birthday and they made me feel super special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding. Ask for "Jason" ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Service was outstanding. Ask for "Jason". He is outstanding !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Another awesome meal!! Our server, Darr ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Another awesome meal!! Our server, Darryl, was attentive and efficient. Both meals were prepared to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.