About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Sweet Chile Calamari
  • gin and tonic
  • Caesar Salad
  • Tropical-Tini
  • Gluten Free Filet With Flemmings Potatos
Sweet Chile Calamari
gin and tonic
Caesar Salad
Tropical-Tini
Gluten Free Filet With Flemmings Potatos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Steak
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Notable Wine List
Detroit
1 More
Steak
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Livonia ›

Special Occasion (63)
Notable Wine List (42)
Romantic (41)
See All
Fit for Foodies (27)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Groups (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Brunch (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
723 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Consistently outstanding food and servic ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Consistently outstanding food and service. The bone in Rib Eye is the best !! Extensive wine list but at the end of the day it's the people that make this place outstanding. Our server was spot on and professional and the bartenders got the evening off to a great start. Simply the best around!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food selections were pleasant. The c ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food selections were pleasant. The crab cakes, mac and cheese, shrimp, and stake were exceptional, however the thai string beans a usual favorite had lots of sale but not flavor extended to the simply blanched beans. We also returned the baked potato, it did not live up to the description and it was dry.

The restaurant seemed exceptionally dark. The wait person was not attentive to the table needs even as small as replenishing water. After he brought desert for the birthday person he had to be reminded to provide a candle, eventually we started asking the person who brings the food to the table for assistance and even ordered and additional entree from this person.

We hope the wait person shared a fair value of the gratuity with others because we still honored the wait person with 22%

The costs of the meals seem well above other fine dining restaurants. The usual Chilean Sea Bass is now $47.00 at Flemings, and chicken is $34.00, BBQ Salmon is $37+. There is one other place that has prices similar but the quantity, quality, service and taste is superb.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quiet ambiance. We were accommodated an ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Quiet ambiance. We were accommodated and seated immediately. Our 2 year that was with us was treated well and started on food while we lingered over the menu. Steaks were cooked to perfection and enjoyed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very pleased with the whole experi ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I was very pleased with the whole experience and Darryl made it a sensational event. Thank you again for everything - look forward to our next dining experience at Fleming Steakhouse

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was good food & service, but I was ki ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

It was good food & service, but I was kind a little shocked how expensive it was... for 4 ppl we paid 630 for rib eye steaks and 2013 Robert Mondovi Cab wine. we also had the cold seafood appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Our service is always great at Fleming's ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our service is always great at Fleming's. We go on Sunday's for the fixed meal Prime Rib dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great brunch drinks. Try something aside ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great brunch drinks. Try something aside from the prifixe options.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Always A great time the service and food ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always A great time the service and food are outstanding. Great Job Peter you have a great crew there.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We notified our servers we were celebrat ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We notified our servers we were celebrating a 15th wedding anniversary upon being seated. We received no acknowledgement of the occasion whatsoever. In the past while dining at Flemings, a complimentary box of chocolates and a gift card was given at the conclusion of the dining experience and was a nice surprise. It was disappointing to choose Flemings again and have no anniversary acknowledgement at all. Next year we may look elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

We've been to Fleming's multiple times a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We've been to Fleming's multiple times and it's never ever disappointed. It was a business/friend get together. Wine and food was outstanding. We haven't found anything we haven't loved on the menu. We always get appetizers, steaks, sides. Dessert is just as good as everything else as well. :)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Very nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The food, the excellent waiter and the o ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food, the excellent waiter and the outstanding degree of service made for an exceptional experience at Flemings in Livonia. Will be dining there often in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love happy hour! Danielle and Glen are ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I love happy hour! Danielle and Glen are great bartenders--friendly and attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went here for a special birthday celebra ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Went here for a special birthday celebration.

Service here has always been nothing short of outstanding. When the staff found out we were celebrating a birthday, they went out of their way to make it a special day.

The food is quite good and definitely what you'd expect from a premium restaurant.

My only constant complaint is the lighting. It is quite dark. So dark in fact that patrons around the restaurant use their phones to light up the menus to read them. This destroys any ambiance the lighting was meant to complement.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good meal, great service.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Good meal, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Glenn was awesome at the bar and Tonia ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Glenn was awesome at the bar and Tonia our server made dinner so wonderful. Love how we never felt rushed. The paced dining is perfect for celebratory dinners!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As we waited in line for our seats, I he ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

As we waited in line for our seats, I heard them ask people if they were celebrating anything. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and an anniversary, but they did not bother to ask us!

Our server was excellent, but I can't say the same for the food. One of us got a hassleback potato that looked like it had sat around for hours and then was reheated and served to us. It was so over cooked that you could not even cut through the potato skin. And two people had the scallop meal, and both said the arugula had a very sour dressing on it and they did not eat it. Overpriced, and not consistent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and service as usual!

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and service as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My steak was overdone, but still tasted ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My steak was overdone, but still tasted fine so I didn't send it back - order it Medium, it came out medium well. I wasn't a fan of the potatoes served with my meal either. We weren't promptly greeted when sitting at the bar - not a huge deal. Overall it was very nice, but for the amount of $$$ we spent - the food should have been amazing. I wouldn't consider this food amazing - we have had better and spent less.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food and wonderful restaurant staff

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Good food and wonderful restaurant staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food, wine and service was excellent ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food, wine and service was excellent. The place was noisy and the prices are above what I would call reasonable for a restaurant of this kind. I have dined in better places for less

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding as always.....food and servi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Outstanding as always.....food and service simply outstanding

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dinner! The Monday specials a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Excellent dinner! The Monday specials are hard to beat. Awesome wine list and wine specials throughout the summer! We will be back several times to take advantage of all the great deals!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Flemings for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to Flemings for our anniversary. It was on a Sunday. It was outstanding. There was a special going on for Sundays, as well as, the month of July. For about fifty dollars, you can get a peach spinach salad, filet with shrimp and a huge dessert of salted caramel gelato set between two large cookies, set on a bed of chandilly cream. Yum. My husband had the prime rib available on Sundays. His came with a salad, prime rib, a side and any dessert on the menu. I think it was about forty dollars. Our waitress, Lisa, was great. Very attentive without being intrusive. Great personality. Did I mention a small complimentary glass of wine? I would go back there in a heartbeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was terribly disappointed in the meal. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Was terribly disappointed in the meal. The food was not of the quality expected, service was less than desirable and overall it was not a good experience. I would not recommend Fleming of Livonia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great dinner - steaks were perfect

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great dinner - steaks were perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately, the service was very poor ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Unfortunately, the service was very poor. We had to wait a long time for dinner to arrive, and as it was my boyfriend's birthday, we ordered dessert, which was apparently delivered to the wrong table, so we had a very long wait again. The waiter was not very attentive of our champagne either. He served it and then we ended up having to pour our own classes after that. I was mostly disappointed because I really wanted this to be a special night for my honey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Expected sides to be bigger

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Expected sides to be bigger

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

My prime rib and jus were tasteless. My ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My prime rib and jus were tasteless. My order of onion rings arrived 20 minutes after the entree. A complete order (3 rings) arrived 20 minutes later. How hard is it to make onion rings? One of the chefs quit during service. what more can I say!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Everything was great, just a little too ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was great, just a little too dark in the dining area. Hard to read the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was very good. Table w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and service was very good. Table we had buy the kitchen was loud. Noise from the kitchen from plates and silverware being "dumped" about took away from the very good service and food. Ask for a table far away from the kitchen.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We go to Flemings often. The food is al ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We go to Flemings often. The food is always very good. We split the 12 OZ Filet, Wedge Salad, Mac and Cheese, and mushrooms. Everything was delicious. Darryl is an awesome server. In highly recommend this restaurant and Darryl as a server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service great meal

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Outstanding service great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A great unknown is that there are great ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

A great unknown is that there are great booths in the bar area. This allows for the option of ordering from the regular menu or the special "bar menu". I love more choices and this seating location provides just that.

We recommend the Livonia location as it is great in every way. Great services as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I have always had a fantastic meal at Fl ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I have always had a fantastic meal at Fleming's. Anytime we have visited with a reservation, we were seated right away. I've been to some places where you still have to wait for a table even with a reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

excellent

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food and service was outstanding and I can't wait to go back and have another perfectly cooked steak

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak and wine in town

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Best steak and wine in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We took advantage of the Prime Rib special ($29.95 for four courses - great value) and were treated to service as though we bought the priciest items on the menu. Wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is always top notch as my bone ...

vip
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food is always top notch as my bone in ribeye was outstanding but my wife's short ribs were disappointing. The service is outstanding and the ambiance old school class. It was our wedding anniversary and we were greeted with a cordial greeting from our waitress who gave us a box of truffles as a gift. A very sweet touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

First Timers

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We had exchanged another restaurant gift card for a Flemings Steakhouse and it proved to be very worthwhile. It was our first visit and would certainly go back to try additional menu items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.