About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Good for Birthdays (33)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Casual (8)
Fun (8)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Authentic (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Family Style (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

2 yr anniversary

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

2 yr anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were very good. Properly cook ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

The steaks were very good. Properly cooked and tender, just what you would expect. The negatives were that our baked potato was not as hot as it should have been and our server had bad breath. Still we will be back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Why are you reading this? Just go. Incre ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Why are you reading this? Just go. Incredible food and service. Even the hostess and valet displayed excellent customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic wine selection, elegant settin ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic wine selection, elegant setting and great service. The shrimp cocktail was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Way over priced for the quality of food ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Way over priced for the quality of food that was served. $30 for 2 1/2 ounces of fatty filet and a 1/4 of rice. My husband ordered 12oz filet medium and received a well done ny strip. 👎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

We had a terrible dining experience with ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a terrible dining experience with our family. We ordered the Valentine's Day special , which was very expensive ($80 per person) and the New York strip steak special. Very expensive for what we were served. My petite filet (ordered med rate) was an end piece and all dried out. The Australian lobster tail was dry, Luke warm, and not tasty. The service was slow and our bill was over $500 with no alcohol! Outrageous! Fleming used to be one of our family favorites. We all agree to cross it off the list. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Our waiter Duggan was fantastic. Food gr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our waiter Duggan was fantastic. Food great, wine perfect, we had a great time.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place just keeps getting better and ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This place just keeps getting better and better. Fleming's Livonia is a perfect steakhouse - expertly cooked steaks (thanks to Chef Partner Gary) and expert service (thanks to the likes of Daryl, Tony, Jim and Holly, among others). Friendly atmosphere, great steaks and chops and attentive service. Who could ask for more?!?!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was tasty.. a bit over priced b ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was tasty.. a bit over priced but delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Service was slow, my daughters pancakes ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was slow, my daughters pancakes were burned. Mushrooms were burned and should not be $12.00, that's crazy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Was our first time dining here, food & s ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Was our first time dining here, food & service was outstanding! Each course was amazing, never had to ask for refills on our drinks, each course of dishes removed promptly, & we both loved the atmosphere!

Thank You Fleming's for a Wonderful dinner/date night! "Five Gold Stars"!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Fred, was very professional ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waiter Fred, was very professional and informative. We would absolutely request him when we return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always with the Flemings Steakhouse c ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

As always with the Flemings Steakhouse chains: reliable food, excellent & attentive service and active ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server is the best and he makes our ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our server is the best and he makes our dining enjoyable. Our steaks dinners were very good as always. Looking forward to going back... Thank you Fred!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful food and even bette ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Absolutely wonderful food and even better service,will recommend to everyone anytime, thank you for an excellent experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing dinner like always. The s ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Had an amazing dinner like always. The service and food a the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Private Room, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated Mom's 76th Birthday. Great F ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Celebrated Mom's 76th Birthday. Great Food and Great atmosphere for the event.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our most favorite restaurant. Pe ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is our most favorite restaurant. Peter the owner does a wonderful job of making you feel welcome and valued. The staff is too notch--can't find better service in the area.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Open Kitchen,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice but very expensive. $200 with ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice but very expensive. $200 with tip for 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was outstanding and the service is ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food was outstanding and the service is impeccable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really made my son feel special on his b ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Really made my son feel special on his birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our total dining experience was EXCELLEN ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our total dining experience was EXCELLENT!!!

Gina our server was OUTSTANDING!!!

Tags: Family Style, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, , Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great !

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fast servic

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fast servic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy it there but soon won't be able ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We enjoy it there but soon won't be able to afford as prices are getting too expensive. We went because had gift cards from Christmas gift. We order minimal and was still $150 for 2 people. Shared a calamari, each got a steak, shared brussel sprouts and Flemings potato. Feel overpriced.

Also noise level very loud. Both of us having hearing issues and felt had to almost scream at each other to talk.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

very disappointed with my experience the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

very disappointed with my experience there. The wedge salad was not crisp, old lettuce. My petite fillet was cooked well-done not medium so I had to send it back and wait while my friends were able to enjoy their entrees and the turtle pie, although wonderful in flavor was unable to be cut with my fork. ugh! So my husband and I spent $250 for dinner that wasn't worth even a $100. I'm so disappointed because I really was looking forward to my steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Thank you for a special night! We were c ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Thank you for a special night! We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and they took great care of us! Ending the night with a $25 gift card !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the front desk check- in, to the w ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

From the front desk check- in, to the wait staff and coat check, we were treated as important VIP's. The food was tasty and the presentation was elegant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Flemings for New Years Eve di ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Flemings for New Years Eve dinner. Food was good but not exceptional. Although service was outstanding. Everyone there was very friendly and our server Jason was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Always consistently great food & service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always consistently great food & service. This is our go to place for date night & special occassions

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Last couple of times we had dined at Fle ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Last couple of times we had dined at Flemings the steaks just weren't very flavorful, although well prepared. On New Year's Eve we all had different steak cuts but they were all great. Plus, while the place was packed, the service was impeccable. Flemings is back on the list of favorites. Kudos to Peter.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak in town plus great service a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best steak in town plus great service

and atmosphere. 5 Stars.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, but not outstanding. Wait ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was good, but not outstanding. Waitress (holly) was too patronizing in her approach. Outstanding Fleming's Salad.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

One of my favorite steakhouses. Great fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of my favorite steakhouses. Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The new wedge salad was a hit, pork bell ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The new wedge salad was a hit, pork belly was flavorful, wife said it was the best bone in filet she's ever had. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Each Christmas Eve we dine out with fami ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Each Christmas Eve we dine out with family. This past Christmas Eve we chose Flemings for our family! Everyone was thrilled!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal was decent. Even though service was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Meal was decent. Even though service was good I wasn't a fan of our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Disappointed that one of our steaks was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Disappointed that one of our steaks was under cooked and their resolution was to take the steak and cut off pieces to the kitchen and serve them piecemeal back to a person in our party.

As a steakhouse, I would expect the steaks to cooked perfectly. If not, a new steak or meal comp would be appreciated . Disappointed in the way it was handled. Would second guess having a small gathering there in the future.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Tasty food and attentive service. Mmm... ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Tasty food and attentive service. Mmm...steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Delicious happy hour and great service a ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Delicious happy hour and great service at the bar from Dani. I love this place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.