About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (25)
Notable Wine List (22)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Private Room (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Fun (7)
Casual (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
917 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 11 hours ago

We have then going to Fleming's for some time the waiter there Fred is outstanding he makes the meal. Yes the restaurant is excellent but he adds a special touch to it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Our meal was outstanding! My wife and I were celebrating our birthdays. What a wonderful dinner we had. Thank you

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Great Birthday celebration!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

No one is paying attention to food quality and preparation.
They are going through the motions and relying on historical quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went there to celebrate a Birthday with two friends. The service was pleasant the table was adequate the main course could have been hotter and the wine was reasonable. The issue was the value quality ratio, that was in my opinion out of line. My guests and I are frequent dinners in the three county area, and were very surprised by the final bill to see the 2 cocktails prior to dinner were 3 time the cost of the bottle of wine we had with dinner. Moral... enjoy the wine avoid the cocktail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My birthday and Mother's Days was the occasion. Great meal, a bit pricey but was good. Noisy atmosphere. Good food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Such a special place, with the server extraordinaire: Jaison. And our meals were delicious, and my Rusty Nail, perfection! Happy Mother's Day to me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We always have a great meal and nice time whenever we go there

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Fleming's for our 20-year Anniversary Dinner. We asked about our dine rewards that we earned when we ordered. I offered our card. Our server said he would take care of it. We were supposed to receive $40 off, but only received $10. Disappointing considering the cost to eat there. They were very nice in acknowledging our anniversary w/a champagne toast and truffles, so I feel bad complaining. But getting the $40 off of our bill that we were expecting, would have been nice. $10 doesn't cover the tip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 9, 2017

A little noisy. Very dark when entering from sunshine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very impressed with the wait staff--very attentive, amazing ability to balance multiple plates on one arm.
Food was awesome as well!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

great food and ambiance; Waiter was very attentive and overall a great dining experience; Wii be back!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

First time ever I was disappointed in a meal. Wait staff was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Wonderful dinner and service to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary. The food was very good. We felt that the server was rushing us. We have eaten there before and haven't felt as rushed. However we were out with friends and had a good time. Will visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Too price for the food you get. My steak was aprox $60 dollars. Badly cooked and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 23, 2017

All the food was delicious! the Service was also great, so was the alcohol!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Tony our waiter was attentive to every detail. We never had to wait for anything. When I asked for a splash of water in my bourbon and it was too diluted, he came back with another shot to even it up. He was courteous to the runners and bus staff. He didn't rush us and handled us well throughout the complete dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I made reservations for a date night with my wife. This was a rare evening without kid, and I made this aware to the hostess. Five minutes after being seated, they sat a family next to us with two (2) toddlers younger than my daughter. Needless to say, my demeanor went south as my blood pressure rose. Thankfully, both our waiter and the manager recognized the problem before I had a chance to complain and promptly moved us. Thus saving the night. Our waiter (Jim Bals) was awesome. The food was excellent, although on the higher side of the price scale, which is expected. I'll be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great food and service. Attentive staff without being overbearing. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was a very good Easter Dinner and the 4 of us had a great time. 3 had the Prime Rib Dinner and it was to die for... It was mouth watering and melted in your mouth so so tender. They do it good in Lavonia Michigan you must try this location.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food, service, staff, All Fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Sunday brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our Easter Sunday Brunch was awesome! The service and food were excellent. My husband and I will make this brunch a tradition for many Easter Sundays to come.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch. There was a good variety for the set menu, however, I had the eggs Benedict with streak and was very disappointing because the beef steak did not seem to go well together. Didn't seem to be any differentiation between medium well and and well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was my husband's 30th Birthday dinner and Fleming's is our favorite restaurant! When I made the reservation I let the restaurant know it was his Birthday. We were welcomed with a decorated table and card as well as a box of 4 decadent chocolates upon leaving. We had a 3 course meal with some of the most incredible shrimp I've had for an appetizer. The salads were great as usual and we both had filets with lobster tails. This meal and restaurant never ever disappoints. The wine recommended by Lisa was fantastic with our meal. A+!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had a wonderful time valet parking was nice but I think the food is overpriced

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Love the new more personal service approach. Food, ambience, and service as always superb!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service is always excellent. Food quality is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great, steak needed sauce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was very good, however, not exceptional. One would expect exceptional based on the value of each entree, sides, etc... Our server, Holly, was exceptional, I felt she went over and above to provide us with a wonderful dining experience. The ambience was warm and inviting. I would recommend and will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I could have gotten a better filet at Costco . Tough to cut. High price steakhouse should do better
Fleming potatoes and the wedge salad were excellent . Service was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Another great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

KBonner#911

Our service and food was Epic. We celebrated my wife's Birthday

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The waiter was awesome, great hospitality. The food was delicious. But we had to wait a hour and 20 minutes for a fool. But overall it was good. I heard good reviews about this place and so I'm not going to review off of want experience. # BeBack

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Fleming's never fails to impress. First class customer service, well trained staff that actually cares about their guests. There are many steakhouses to choose from, but management and staff at Livonia (Northville?) Fleming's have gone over and above to make sure you have experienced a consistently fantastic meal!

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fun, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had an early dinner on a Sunday afternoon. The restaurant was not crowded, and we were seated in a "round booth". Service was out of this world! The wine / drink list is outstanding.

Two of us had the prime rib Sunday special and the other two had filet. The food was good, but not for the price we paid. The prime rib was just OK - I've had much better elsewhere. The filets were good, but overpriced at nearly $50 per plate.

We won't be back. I was more disappointed by the pricing than anything else. We spent over $300 for four dinners. I could have gone elsewhere, had better food and cheaper drinks AND good service - and had just as nice a time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Despite some issues, with overcooked steak and then improper billing, amazing service worked hard to make it right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I used to really love Flemings. I had a great time with family and friends. I ordered the lamb chops well done. They were tasteless and chewy. The lighting in the restaurant is very dark. I took the remainder of my lamb chops home, just to noticed they were not well done, and still very pinky, red in the center. Very disappointing!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food and service is consistently fabulous!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.