About Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia

17400 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48125
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
6 Mile Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 542-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/livonia

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking. Multiple complimentary lots around restaurant within complex.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Sweet Chile Calamari
  • gin and tonic
  • Caesar Salad
  • Tropical-Tini
  • Gluten Free Filet With Flemmings Potatos
Sweet Chile Calamari
gin and tonic
Caesar Salad
Tropical-Tini
Gluten Free Filet With Flemmings Potatos

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Livonia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Steak
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
3 More
Notable Wine List
Detroit
Steak
Detroit
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Livonia ›

special occasion (76)
notable wine list (52)
romantic (48)
See All
fit for foodies (34)
neighborhood gem (18)
good for groups (16)
vibrant bar scene (16)
hot spot (10)
great for brunch (7)
great for lunch (5)
late-night find (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
713 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We've been to Fleming's multiple times a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

We've been to Fleming's multiple times and it's never ever disappointed. It was a business/friend get together. Wine and food was outstanding. We haven't found anything we haven't loved on the menu. We always get appetizers, steaks, sides. Dessert is just as good as everything else as well. :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the excellent waiter and the o ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food, the excellent waiter and the outstanding degree of service made for an exceptional experience at Flemings in Livonia. Will be dining there often in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love happy hour! Danielle and Glen are ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

I love happy hour! Danielle and Glen are great bartenders--friendly and attentive.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went here for a special birthday celebra ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 7 days ago

Went here for a special birthday celebration.

Service here has always been nothing short of outstanding. When the staff found out we were celebrating a birthday, they went out of their way to make it a special day.

The food is quite good and definitely what you'd expect from a premium restaurant.

My only constant complaint is the lighting. It is quite dark. So dark in fact that patrons around the restaurant use their phones to light up the menus to read them. This destroys any ambiance the lighting was meant to complement.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good meal, great service.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Good meal, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Glenn was awesome at the bar and Tonia ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Glenn was awesome at the bar and Tonia our server made dinner so wonderful. Love how we never felt rushed. The paced dining is perfect for celebratory dinners!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As we waited in line for our seats, I he ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

As we waited in line for our seats, I heard them ask people if they were celebrating anything. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and an anniversary, but they did not bother to ask us!

Our server was excellent, but I can't say the same for the food. One of us got a hassleback potato that looked like it had sat around for hours and then was reheated and served to us. It was so over cooked that you could not even cut through the potato skin. And two people had the scallop meal, and both said the arugula had a very sour dressing on it and they did not eat it. Overpriced, and not consistent.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and service as usual!

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and service as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My steak was overdone, but still tasted ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My steak was overdone, but still tasted fine so I didn't send it back - order it Medium, it came out medium well. I wasn't a fan of the potatoes served with my meal either. We weren't promptly greeted when sitting at the bar - not a huge deal. Overall it was very nice, but for the amount of $$$ we spent - the food should have been amazing. I wouldn't consider this food amazing - we have had better and spent less.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food and wonderful restaurant staff

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Good food and wonderful restaurant staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food, wine and service was excellent ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food, wine and service was excellent. The place was noisy and the prices are above what I would call reasonable for a restaurant of this kind. I have dined in better places for less

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding as always.....food and servi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Outstanding as always.....food and service simply outstanding

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dinner! The Monday specials a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Excellent dinner! The Monday specials are hard to beat. Awesome wine list and wine specials throughout the summer! We will be back several times to take advantage of all the great deals!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Flemings for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to Flemings for our anniversary. It was on a Sunday. It was outstanding. There was a special going on for Sundays, as well as, the month of July. For about fifty dollars, you can get a peach spinach salad, filet with shrimp and a huge dessert of salted caramel gelato set between two large cookies, set on a bed of chandilly cream. Yum. My husband had the prime rib available on Sundays. His came with a salad, prime rib, a side and any dessert on the menu. I think it was about forty dollars. Our waitress, Lisa, was great. Very attentive without being intrusive. Great personality. Did I mention a small complimentary glass of wine? I would go back there in a heartbeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was terribly disappointed in the meal. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Was terribly disappointed in the meal. The food was not of the quality expected, service was less than desirable and overall it was not a good experience. I would not recommend Fleming of Livonia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great dinner - steaks were perfect

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great dinner - steaks were perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately, the service was very poor ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Unfortunately, the service was very poor. We had to wait a long time for dinner to arrive, and as it was my boyfriend's birthday, we ordered dessert, which was apparently delivered to the wrong table, so we had a very long wait again. The waiter was not very attentive of our champagne either. He served it and then we ended up having to pour our own classes after that. I was mostly disappointed because I really wanted this to be a special night for my honey.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Expected sides to be bigger

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Expected sides to be bigger

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

My prime rib and jus were tasteless. My ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My prime rib and jus were tasteless. My order of onion rings arrived 20 minutes after the entree. A complete order (3 rings) arrived 20 minutes later. How hard is it to make onion rings? One of the chefs quit during service. what more can I say!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Everything was great, just a little too ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was great, just a little too dark in the dining area. Hard to read the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was very good. Table w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and service was very good. Table we had buy the kitchen was loud. Noise from the kitchen from plates and silverware being "dumped" about took away from the very good service and food. Ask for a table far away from the kitchen.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We go to Flemings often. The food is al ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We go to Flemings often. The food is always very good. We split the 12 OZ Filet, Wedge Salad, Mac and Cheese, and mushrooms. Everything was delicious. Darryl is an awesome server. In highly recommend this restaurant and Darryl as a server.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service great meal

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Outstanding service great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A great unknown is that there are great ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

A great unknown is that there are great booths in the bar area. This allows for the option of ordering from the regular menu or the special "bar menu". I love more choices and this seating location provides just that.

We recommend the Livonia location as it is great in every way. Great services as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I have always had a fantastic meal at Fl ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I have always had a fantastic meal at Fleming's. Anytime we have visited with a reservation, we were seated right away. I've been to some places where you still have to wait for a table even with a reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

excellent

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food and service was outstanding and I can't wait to go back and have another perfectly cooked steak

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak and wine in town

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Best steak and wine in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We took advantage of the Prime Rib special ($29.95 for four courses - great value) and were treated to service as though we bought the priciest items on the menu. Wonderful dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is always top notch as my bone ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food is always top notch as my bone in ribeye was outstanding but my wife's short ribs were disappointing. The service is outstanding and the ambiance old school class. It was our wedding anniversary and we were greeted with a cordial greeting from our waitress who gave us a box of truffles as a gift. A very sweet touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

First Timers

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We had exchanged another restaurant gift card for a Flemings Steakhouse and it proved to be very worthwhile. It was our first visit and would certainly go back to try additional menu items.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good for a fancy date or special occasio ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Good for a fancy date or special occasion. Be prepared to pay a lot. The food was good although I am no expert to say what dollar amount it would be worth. The big appeal is the service. Our server Jason did an awesome job. In fact he is why I am writing this review. Jason made my special occasion even more special. Way to go!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Weeknight family dinner

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We hadn't been out to this restaurant in about 3 years. There were three of us (the family) out for a special dinner. The filet mignons were perfect, albeit the petite version was a little small. We enjoyed the seared tuna appetizer. A little on the pricey side for even three people, we reserve this restaurant for infrequent, and only really special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Not a Good night......

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Food was outstanding as usual but unfortunately our server was nowhere to be found. Had to flag down others to get anything we needed. As a regular here I was disappointed to be at a business dinner and be waving down servers all night. The place was not busy......

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

It was the day for Prime Rib and this w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

It was the day for Prime Rib and this was the best ever. They only serve this as a fixed meal on Sunday's. A must try if you have never been before. Our server is the best Fred... Hats off to him.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and ambiance. W ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambiance. We celebrated two birthdays and had a wonderful time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was very good and interesti ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our waitress was very good and interesting to talk to during our visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very expensive for what they give you. E ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Very expensive for what they give you. Everything is pretty much a la carte - even charge you extra for a baked potato if you don't want mashed! Small plates are truly small - so not a good value either. Wine list is impressive - but not much in the way of value. Disappointed in that a medium steak came out rare, and a rare steak came out medium, at our table (obviously a mix up in the kitchen - but the sides were correct - possibly wrong steak put on wrong plate). We switched steaks, but only after each had already been tasted - not the greatest way to share food. If you don't have a discount coupon I would skip this place. The worst problem we had is the noise level in the place - especially in the side room - is almost unbearable. Carrying on a conversation was impossible until the room eventually thinned out when it got late. They really need to do something about that!

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Very pricey and excellent a la carte men ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Very pricey and excellent a la carte menu. Great service, wonderfully prepared food, pleasant room, no tap beer, bring plenty of credit.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This steakhouse is the only one in the a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

This steakhouse is the only one in the area. We do enjoy this location and the service is the best. The steaks at times have been better. Sunday's are very good for Prime Rib dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was our first time at the restauran ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

This was our first time at the restaurant and we went for our 33rd anniversary. Everyone was very friendly, our waitress was attentive, and we loved the food! They brought us an anniversary card, a box of truffles and a gift card to use on another visit. I felt this was above and beyond and we were very impressed! We will certainly be back and even though we don't normally eat dessert, we ordered the homemade chocolate lava cake and will order it again next time!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.