Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Business Meals (19)
Romantic (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
830 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had a wonderful evening with excellent service by Rachael. She was right on top of everything. My pork chop was delicious and the bone in ribeye was outstanding. I definitely will order that next time. My friends crab cakes were a bit fishy and she left most of them.
However, the rest of the evening was perfect. The manager checked on our table several times. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The NY Strip with the Peppercorn crust was outstanding. My wife had the steak and lobster special - perfect. Love this place, consistently outstanding food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Absolutely fantastic service and great food. I felt I was treated like royalty. Unbelievable attention to detail. From the manager to the bus boys, everyone was friendly, polite and efficient. Crispin was our waiter and gets the highest marks for his service. Can't say enough good things.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

First off we have eaten here many times with usually good results. The food is usually good and the service is usually very good. Last saturday we ordered the Tomahawk steak which was off the menu. We have had this there several times before and it has been excellent. This time it was undercooked the first time we received. We sent it back and it came out cooked correctly but it was a little tough. We complained and to management's credit, they did the right thing and took it off our bill. We really like this place and the only negative usually is the wine is very expensive, but other than that it is usually a very good meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Was celebrating a bday, excellent service by Ann would highly rec'd

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I ordered a special that included fist with a mushroom sauce. It was superb! The salad that came with it, burrata w/a toast could have been larger. Everyone else had the prime rib always delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

As usual .... an AWESOME experience !! Our server Ann is our favorite and is always requested when a reservation is made . Always delicious food :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

A very mixed review. There was not enough room in the bar for my party of 5 for the 5,6,7 menu.

The hostess was kind enough to seat us in the dinning room however the hamburgers became very expensive.

My first prime rib dinner came cold the second one was ok. My coffee came very late and the cream came much later.

I think the evening was mostly spoiled by our server who forgot things or brought them very late with not the best attitude.

I will go back again but it will have to be either in the bar or dining room but not mixed.

The manager was very nice and also tried to accommodate.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Had dinner for my 60th and the General Manager was great checked on our table a few times to ensure all was going well. Rebecca our Waitress was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. Good Wine, great steaks, and sides! TY

Chris

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Flemings.

Overpriced. Good food. Overpriced.

I would never pay for their food out of my pocket. And I believe that is the point.

$13 for Brussels sprouts. They are $2 at the grocery store. For sure, they were cooked well. No doubt. But $13?

Risotto and 2 oz of steak for $18. Very good. Don't misunderstand. But if it were coming out of my own pocket, I would never pay that.

Enjoy if your company is footing the bill. Which seems to be the primary clientele. Otherwise get an amazing ribeye from your butcher and grill it at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great service, food and beautiful setting. We have gone here several times and each time has been better then the previous. If you don't mind paying a little more for a nice place Flemings is the place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We've been to Flemings many times in different locations across the country. The food and service never disappoint. One of us choose ordered the combination meal which included a small burrito/tomato salad, 12 oz filet and choice of dessert. I ordered the Flemings salad and sliced filet with risotto small plate. The filets were both cooked to order and delicious. The Flemings salad was a bit lackluster. Half of the lettuce was more of the core of the lettuce and not attractive. Would not order again. But, our waiter, Crispian, was outstanding. Attentive, but not pushy or intrusive. Made our evening even more enjoyable. Good pour on the cocktails!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants! Delicious as always. The service is great, the ambience is lovely, and it's not an over-crowded restaurant. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a tasty meal in a nice environment with so many options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything was absolutely wonderful. The food was cooked perfectly and delicious. We choose to sit in the bar area for the 5,6,7 menu for wine and calamari and ended up eating our dinner in the bar as well so it was noiser then usual.
Our server Eric was very friendly, professional and beyond expectations.
Great birthday filet dinner. We will be back very soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The prime rib was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Best dinner there yet. Everything perfect. They even made a special drink for me
Our waitress,Kim was perfect

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Loved the ahi tuna small plate, wish it was bigger! The other 2 in my party loved their prime rib. Only complaint was the bacon on my salad. It was paper thin, mostly fat & only 2 pieces! Would have preferred crispy pieces!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It is good for all ages and all occasions. Prime rib is great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Just ok. For the money, Eddie Merlots is way better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Outstanding service and exceptional food. The entire staff made us feel welcome from the time we entered until we left.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We love dining at Flemings. The service is perfect, the ambience is calm and clubby and the food is really delicious. We chose the prime rib special. $34.99 for three courses- a salad , the prime rib with a side and dessert. This was an outstanding value.

We will be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Went to Lincolnshire Flemings with dad and son.
Among the very best steaks (bone in prime rib) I have ever. Had. Period. Expensive meat? Of course it is; this is not the Rustler Steak House. A touch loud, but I'm picky about such things. Very good service.
Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great steaks and carrot cake! We all enjoyed our meals!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Every visit to Fleming's reminds us of want a really good steakhouse should be. Great dinner and great service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent food, service, ambiance. Pricy but worth it for a special occasion. Great wine list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The Sea Bass was the best I have ever had. I can't wait to go back and have it again.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We are never disappointed when we eat at Fleming's Steakhouse in Lincolnshire, IL. The food is awesome and the staff ever so attentive. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent food and service, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Menu listed king crab for $50 and we were delivered snow crab. When I asked the manager she tried to convince me it was the top of the king crab leg. I wonder how many people don't even realize the deception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Very good experience with great food, exceptional service and nice atmosphere. A bit on the pricey side but worth it....

Tags: Business Meals, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Five stars across the board! We were celebrating my wife's birthday. So many nice touches: welcomed at the front door and wished happy birthday, birthday card, box of chocolates at the end! Amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Very good service, excellent food, their attention to detail is outstanding but it comes at a cost

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great food and wonderful sever!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was outstanding. The servers were very active. You never needed to call for anyone if you needed anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fleming's staff is always very attentive, doing everything they can to make the customer feel appreciated. The food is pricey, but always top-notch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Outstanding meal! We chose small plates instead of big entrees and they were great. The shrimp, scallop and grits was amazing, filet and tuna wonderful. Excellent service by Julian, we will ask for him next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our favorite restaurant, bar none.
The food is always delicious, and perfectly prepared. The wait staff is attentive, knowledgeable and helpful.
One of the best experiences on the North Shore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We loved our meal at Fleming's! The service was perfect and the food was delicious! We would go back if it wasn't so far away! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My wife and I love the Caesar salad, the strip steaks, the crab legs, and the chocolate lava cake (with port).
Great dinner!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Flemings never fails to impress, always hits the marks and does so without pretense or posturing. The food--the steaks--are first rate and the service--Kyle in this case--is attentive without being overbearing.

Well done, Flemings!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.