About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
North Suburbs
Steak
North Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
North Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Lincolnshire ›

special occasion (39)
romantic (26)
notable wine list (26)
See All
fit for foodies (21)
good for groups (16)
neighborhood gem (15)
great for brunch (6)
hot spot (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
great for outdoor dining (3)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (2)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always a good food and great service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

As always a good food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good! First time diners he ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was very good! First time diners here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, not special or memorable ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was good, not special or memorable but good. Steak was ok. For an upper class steakhouse I expected a more pristine experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

It's always a pleasure to dine at Flemin ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It's always a pleasure to dine at Flemings. The food is delicious and the service impeccable. Had a new waiter Randy and he was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter very pushy and kept trying to run ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Waiter very pushy and kept trying to run the bill up.

Extremely overpriced. Wildfire much better and fairly

priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

This was our first visit to Fleming's. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This was our first visit to Fleming's. Our daughter had been there for a business dinner.

She and my husband had to special bone-in filet and her boyfriend had the bone in strip. They couldn't spot raving about how wonderful they were. I had the short ribs which were a disappointment. The piece of meat was about 4"x2"x2" and very dry. I took it because it was listed as a small plate. I couldn't finish it. We had all had the carpaccio appetizer and the wedge salads. Both were outstanding . We all shared the berries and Chantilly cream and the cheesecake. Came away totally satisfied and with the knowledge that we would be back. Our server, Rebecca, was extraordinary and made the evening a pleasure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome experience at Flemings. Was our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Awesome experience at Flemings. Was our third time. They made our anniversary truly special. Rebecca paid special attention to my dietary needs and was super positive! Everyone on the team personalized our time last Friday!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy their foods and service

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I always enjoy their foods and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding !! Service ok .. Ma ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was outstanding !! Service ok .. Manager check on our experience..NICE TOUCH !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great Birthday Dinner. We will definite ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great Birthday Dinner. We will definitely be back!. The crab legs were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an excellent experience!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always an excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ahi tuna, pork chop, and onion rings are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Ahi tuna, pork chop, and onion rings are good choices. The ribeye was too fatty. In my opinion, Flemming's is overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

5 Star all the time

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I have been to Flemings 28 times in the last 10 months never once have I been disappointed for any reason.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prime rib special can't be beat!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The prime rib special can't be beat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening, relaxed, easy.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We celebrated a birthday and couldn't have been more pleased! It was relaxed and unrushed. We sat on the patio and it was just lovely! The wait-staff was attentive and helpful in recommending various dishes. Overall, a most pleasant experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fabulous filet. Also loved the spinach s ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Fabulous filet. Also loved the spinach salad!! Everyone else ordered the prime rib special. Couldn't be better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not perfect

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The service was great, as usual. However, I was very disappointed that even though we were there at 6:00, they did not have Scottish Salmon, which is what I usually order.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very tasty, but it is Chica ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was very tasty, but it is Chicago prices in Lincolnshire ($11.50 for a side salad). They were understaffed or our waiter had too many tables, as it took close to 30 minutes to get our wine. Oddly, there were many young children (18 mos., 3 -5 year olds), often carrying tablets or gaming devices to occupy themselves which, I imagine, would be distracting to the surrounding tables. Still, very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Solid steakhouse option in the Suburbs. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Solid steakhouse option in the Suburbs. Good food, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We love this restaurant. The service is impeccable

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Andy is the best host anyone could possibly have. From the moment the door is opened by the welcoming staff to the departure, nothing could be better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A happy Mother's Day

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

A very nice place to celebrate with brunch.

Excellent Mimosa with ample bubbly -- a bargain at 7.95

Prix fixe options were varied, appealing and very ample -- especially the egg dishes and filet

Prime rib end cut was very good but more well-done than the "medium" described

Cheese cake was very tasty -- the berry cobbler a bit too tart.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great meal, very attentive waiters, buss ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Great meal, very attentive waiters, bussers and wine manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful. Except for one ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Except for one minor glitch. Waited 10 minutes for the check. They were perfect until then

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Their appetizers and salads are very ove ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Their appetizers and salads are very overpriced for what you get. The entrees in some cases are several dollars more than similar types of restaurants. Steak prices are pretty typical. I had a fillet with a crab cake. It was supposed to be jumbo lump crab, but there was little there. Crab cakes much better at other restaurants where it is obvious the use jumbo lump crab. The restaurant is quite good looking and the service was excellent. For a restaurant like this you would expect this type of service. The staff was very quick to address my dissatisfaction with the crab cake. Will try again a hope for a better result.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great Service - Good Not Great Food

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I dined here on a Saturday evening. We were able to get a 7:00 reservation earlier that Saturday (this should tell you something...what I'm not sure). The restaurant was 90%full. We had wonderful service from a knowledgeable and attentive waitress. Food, on the other hand, was not up to the price point. We never mind spending money for a wonderful meal. Onl getting appetizer was something I'd like to eat again. We had the crispy pork belly with creamy goat cheese grit and a dark cherry and sweet onion chutney. Really good! We split a filet and bone-in ribeye. Both were good but no better than (maybe not quite as good) you could have at Wildfire for significantly less. Steaks were not on par with the best Chicago steak places. Sides were all weak. We did not enjoy the Flemings potatoes or the creamed spinach. Split a turtle pie for desert...again ok but nothing to write home about. Not a bad experience but probably will not be back as there are many better alternatives in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The manager gave my daughter box of truf ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

The manager gave my daughter box of truffles+$25 gift card as a pre-college graduation present.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The service was excellent. It was my daughters 10 year old birthday and this is where she wanted to go. They made a point to treat her very well. The food was very good. My wife had the Filet Oscar which was great. The lobster Tempura small plate is excellent. I had the Prime Rib Sunday dinner. It is a good value and the meat was cooked correctly but it was not that flavorful. The lava cake we had for dessert was amazing. We will go back again but I would not get the Prime Rib.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Food and Service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Service was outstanding. I cannot say enough good things. They made a mistake with my steak but made up for it in the way they responded. I seriously felt like I was important to the restaurant and they valued me as a customer. The food was absolutley outstanding. I cannot wait to eat my leftovers! We will definately be back. Thank you so much Flemmings for such a fabulous night and for making sure our special came through. My husband and I both thought it was very romantic!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Anonymous

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was good but the servings were small and WAY overpriced. It was noisy

and we do not like restaurants where everything is ala Carte............................

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

If ordering lava cake, let server know w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

If ordering lava cake, let server know when ordering your entree as they make them fresh and it will delay your desserts otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome service! Thank you.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Awesome service! Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

worth the price

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Costly - not if you appreciate exceptional an meal prepared and served by professionals.

Stop in - you'll be glad you did -

Steaks are a speciality - for good reason - truly outstanding flavor and the sides are far more than a mere afterthought on the part of the kitchen staff.

My husband and I would rate this location right along side of Mortons' and Eddie Merlot

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Restaurant review, Flemings steakhouse

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Restaurant review, Flemings steakhouse

The food and service were beyond excellent. A little costly but you do get what you pay for. The only recommendation I would have is to be seated away from the kitchen area as it is a quite noisy there.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Took a long time for food to arrive. Qua ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Took a long time for food to arrive. Quality of steak did not match the price Server was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our waiter was fab - very professional a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Our waiter was fab - very professional and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for Easter lunch

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We ate off the regular menu. Food was great as always. There was a special Easter brunch menu but we wanted more of a dinner. This was our first time at this location. Our service was a little slow but that may have been because of the holiday. Will give this location another try!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service. The prime rib was not ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Excellent service. The prime rib was not up to our standards for a fine steak house. We mentioned it and were well taken care of. The sides, salad and dessert hit the mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

food/cost

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

We thought the food was very good, but portions were very small for the cost. Very

expensive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent all around

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Our dinner was fantastic! Excellent service. All around a great dinner.

It just keeps getting better. We will return again and highly recommend to all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.