About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Romantic (19)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Private Room (5)
Fun (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Casual (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
694 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything we had was delicious and serv ...

 
·Dined a day ago

Everything we had was delicious and service was exceptional. We love this restaurant. Cannot go wrong with any choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

51st Wedding Anniversary

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

51st Wedding Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

it is the best, service leaves nothing t ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

it is the best, service leaves nothing to be desired. The food is wonderful. Everything is just great. It is wonderful that the server Ann came back and said," my wife with her fish allergy should not eat the onion rings because they are cooked in the same oil as the calamari." We did not tell her Saturday about my wife, it was in their computer. We where very thankful of that.

The food was as good or better than the service. Cannot wait to go back, again and again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Healthy, Comfort Food, Private Room, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been going to Flemings for the past ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

I've been going to Flemings for the past ten years and it's the best steak house. The service and the food is just great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummm food was incredible loved it. I'll ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Yummm food was incredible loved it. I'll be back soon

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great business dinner there recent ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

Had a great business dinner there recently and was impressed across the board.

Menu and specials were outstanding as well as wine list. Offer wine list on IPad as well as the traditional paper menu which I tend to favor.

Service was very good and attentive and never felt rushed.

The steaks are outstanding and can be prepared in several ways. Food well spaced and well timed.

Overall cannot think of a better place for a special occasion dinner!

Strongly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

EXCELLENT!! Everything was perfect! Than ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

EXCELLENT!! Everything was perfect! Thank You Flemings!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner - great food - great servic ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great dinner - great food - great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent so was the service as ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was excellent so was the service as well

All members of our 13 people group were very pleased

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really like Flemings- however have an on ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Really like Flemings- however have an onion allergy and difficult to find something to eat safely. Even the bread has onion powder in it. For the price of the meals a better effort should be made to accommodate people with allergies -- I'm NOT the only one. It's pretty much you can eat this item or you can't. No effort to make it more tailored to us that have problems

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I I liked the New Year's Eve celebration ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

I I liked the New Year's Eve celebration menu that was offered. Good value for the menu items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We were very pleased with our experienc ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were very pleased with our experience at your beautiful restaurant. We came with our children and young grandchildren during the holidays. The staff was so warm and attentive to all of us. Our waiter and the manager checked on us often. The children's menu was terrific and our food was outstanding. One of our steaks was not done enough and needed to go back several times which we were not upset but to our surprise they took it off our bill. A very special and delicious dinner for all of us. We will be back often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came with our little family for a Chr ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

We came with our little family for a Christmas celebration and enjoyed it, as always. We've compared Flemings to other steak houses and prefer it. Wonderful beef and wines, wonderful sides to share and wonderful service. It's called a win/win.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was delighted that we could get an ear ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was delighted that we could get an early reservation for Christmas Eve. From the door being opened for us to the last drop of cappuccino, the evening was wonderful. Andy and his crew certainly know how to make the patrons feel appreciated.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome for Christmas Eve

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome for Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality of food Professional service

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Quality of food

Professional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but for those prices I exp ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was good but for those prices I expected fantastic. Waitress was very good until she had customer at next table she knew. Then she spent too much time talking to them. Not worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

First class. Slightly pricey, but worth ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

First class. Slightly pricey, but worth it. I deal for special occasions. Employees very competant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bottle of wine, steak and shrimp special ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Bottle of wine, steak and shrimp special. Fantastic. Have an allergy and am always taken aback by the service sand care. Not a cheap night out but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a hard time getting seated at a d ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

We had a hard time getting seated at a decent table and finally ended up in a booth next to the entrance and exit to the private dining room which was busy, annoying and noisy. The booths that we wanted to sit at were empty and we were told that people had reserved special booths.

I have never heard of that before and I think it was ridiculous.

One of the diners ordered asparagus and it was touch. when we brought it to the attention of our server she said they would make her another order. My friend said never mind and the 2nd order arrived when we had finished our dinner. Flemings is expensive and I expected us to have a much more pleasant experience. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Since Fleming's arrived in Lincolnshire ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Since Fleming's arrived in Lincolnshire we have dined at the restaurant usually for special occasions. The prices for their entrees are VERY high and the side dishes/salads are all ala carte. I received a gift card for the restaurant and decided to re-visit the restaurant after a movie during one of Chicago's famous snow storms. We were surprised that, several other people had braved the snow and we were not the only ones in the restaurant. It was probably 25% full. We were greeted by our waiter and given the Wine List on a tablet. We declined any alcoholic drinks due to the severe weather conditions. Well... I think that set the "tone" for the night. Our last experience at the restaurant had left us disappointed; basically our waiter had ignored us and we had to ask for the bill, not something one does in a $$$$ restaurant. So, we kinda knew what to expect. The prices of their entrees, especially their steaks have dramatically increased since our last visit, $55 for a steak. WOW! As an appetizer, I had the french onion soup ($14.50), one of my favs. However, the cheese on top was slightly burnt so, the soup absorbed the burnt taste. We both ordered the beef short ribs with mashed potatoes. My ribs were a little tough but, my hubby said his were very tender. Before, we had finished our entree, the waiter approached us and asked if we were ready for dessert? Um no, let us finish our entree. It turns out my gift card had more $$ than I thought so, we did end up ordering the chocolate pecan pie to go. The next day I measured the width of the pecan pie slice, less than 2 1/2 inches wide for $14.50 per slice! I did the math: 8 slices of pie at $14.50 = $116 per pie! What? The ambience of the steak house is quiet and good for conversation. However, this was probably our last time. We simply cannot afford $100 per person, NOT including drinks.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

We celebrated my friend's birthday at Fl ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

We celebrated my friend's birthday at Fleming's. The staff made her feel incredibly special. There was a Birthday card on the table. She got a $25 gift card and a box of truffles as a present. Amazing!!

Both of us have food allergies and the waiter was outstanding in helping us make the right choices. The food was incredible!!

It was a wonderful evening. We will definitely be back :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The portions were huge, and delicious! B ...

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

The portions were huge, and delicious! Brian our server was on top of our every need and quite knowledgeable about the menu. Definitely a special occasion meal, as everything is a la carte so it's a pricey night out. But it was a meal to remember!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Thanks. Great dinner. And birthday.

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

Thanks. Great dinner. And birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Staff and service always makes this a sp ...

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

Staff and service always makes this a special night out for us

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a ready good, leisurely ...

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great place for a ready good, leisurely meal and quiet conversation. The service was superb. Two different managers stopped by our table while making their rounds. Our waiter Crispin, was very courteous and friendly. The entire staff certainly made you feel appreciated and welcome.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Brandon was fantastic. His kn ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Brandon was fantastic. His knowledge of wine was superb. The manager always checks up on the table to make sure that your dinner was ok.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal and delightful server mad ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful meal and delightful server made our Thanksgiving memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The sevice

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

The sevice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impressive wine list

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Impressive wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, the service and the ambiance i ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food, the service and the ambiance is great. It is just too expensive unless you have a coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Food was good, though not outstanding. O ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was good, though not outstanding. One steak was ordered medium rare and it came medium. Another was ordered medium and it came medium rare. Not a big deal, but I would have thought they would correct as this is a steakhouse, and they grill thousands each year. Also, menu is a bit pricey.

I travel on Business a lot, and Flemings reminds me of a place for a business dinner. Nit the first place I would take a family.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

As always food was outstanding exceeded ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

As always food was outstanding exceeded by exceptional service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Extremely pleased with overall experienc ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

Extremely pleased with overall experience. Our waiter, Jose, was beyond expectations and contributed to a most pleasant dining experience. Additionally, restaurant manager, Lauren sealed the deal. She was an excellent example of what patrons would like to see, but are rarely given an opportunity to experience. She represented the restaurant in a most professional manner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful NY strip with peppercorn crust ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

Wonderful NY strip with peppercorn crusting and F17 sauce. My wife had the miso-encrusted sea bass, that she thought was excellent. Great wine menu. Why fight traffic into the city when you can get the same high-quality steak and seafood in the suburbs!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

VERY Overpriced for the value, food was ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

VERY Overpriced for the value, food was good but not great. At least the service was very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Three of the six meals were very salty, ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Three of the six meals were very salty, two fish and one meat entrée.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We eat at Flemings maybe every other mon ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

We eat at Flemings maybe every other month. They recently just changed their menu and some items we used to order are removed. They also raise their prices to levels that of a downtown steak house. Everything ala cart - 8oz filet $45, sides $12, salads $12. Most expensive restaurant in the area. They usually do have a chef's special that includes a small side of potatoes and/or veggie, these are usually OK deals. Best bargain is the kids filet at $15, which I think is 6-7 oz. To save some $ you can buy $100 gift cards from Costco for $80. One good thing is if they don't cook your steak correctly (happens quite often), sometimes they'll remove it from the bill. So in that case they can overcook my filet any time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

My wife and I went to Fleming's for the ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife and I went to Fleming's for the first time Saturday after seeing it on OpenTable. We are pescetarians and noticed the menu had more than streaks so gave it a try. The whole experience was wonderful. We shared three things: Caesar salad (minus prosciutto), seafood tower, and the shrimp and scallops with goat cheese grits. It was wonderful! And the staff was wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. We are looking forward to going back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is one of our favorite places ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fleming's is one of our favorite places for special dining occasions. The food is always exquisite and the wine list extraordinary. They even have a very nice Happy Hour offering if you want a lighter fare. the service is also always impeccable. The servers are pleasant, accommodating, very knowledgeable and extremely efficient. Fleming's is definitely a special dining experience. The only thing that would make this restaurant the top one on my list would be if there was more lighting overall or at least more light directly on each table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.