Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (37)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Birthdays (28)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Business Meals (20)
Bar Seating (14)
Cozy (14)
Modern Decor (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Private Room (7)
Casual (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Quick Bite (5)
People Watching (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Healthy (4)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Live Sports (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
742 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed our meal; however, we were disappointed that at 6pm Flemings had run out of Prime Rib (their Sunday special).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

This was truly one of the best dining experiences that we have had . The service was excellent. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was excellent. Sunday is prime rib night and it was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and had informed the restaurant when the Open Table reservation was made. When we did not order desert, the waiter could have brought over any small token with a candle and we would have been happy...but he didn't and we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Good place for steak cravings - consistently great food in the northern suburbs

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Consistent excellent service and food. Comfortable seating and warm atmosphere. One of our local go tos

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here. We come for the specials and birthdays ad are never disappointed.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is absolutely the best steakhouse I have ever experienced. I have traveled all over the US and eaten at many great steakhouses, including my prior favorite, Drinkwater's City Hall in Scottsdale, AZ (now called Maestro's). But Fleming's Steakhouse in Lincolnshire, IL exceeds even my old favorite in AZ.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

REALLY made my Daughter feel special for her 21st birthday! Service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Cannot say if the great food was better or the wonderful service was better. They where both GREAT. Our server Ann Madden was above superior, as was the food. They make you feel like it is a special occasion as soon as you walk in the door.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Expensive but delicious. The service is also exceptional. The restaurant honored our reservation which we appreciated!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The service is gracious and attentive but WAY overboard. The food is very good but quite pricey for what you get. And, if you're a vegetarian, don't bother going here - they're next to nothing for you to eat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Fleming's is consistently the best New York Strip steak that I have had, including many of the steak houses in the city. When peppercorn crusted with the F17 sauce, the flavor is out of this world! My wife had the filet, which was also excellent. If you love steak, this is the place!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our go to restaurant in the area. Service is always excellent. Food can be pricey, but this can be mitigated in several ways, not the least of which is to take advantage of their happy hour specials 5-6-7 or 7-8-9 options at the bar.

Food is very good and the wine list has ample selection.

You can't go wrong with Flemings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We dined during North Shore Restaurant week which was lucky because the regular menu prices are very high at about $50 for a 6 ounce filet mignon, and about $13 for each salad, side, and dessert. We had a good experience but I would not feel good about paying full price. I thought the atmosphere was plain. My guest enjoyed it more than me.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Quickly greeted and seated, wait staff and servers excellent and knowledgeable. Food was great and prepared to order. Even the desert was exceptional. The valet was great
This is a superb upscale dining location
Highly recommended

Steve and Adrienne

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service and excellent food but a little pricey. Meat was tender and delicious. Looking forward to going back. Recommend Flemmings for fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We went to Fleming's on a Friday night (6:30 reservation). The restaurant was a little over half full; helping to minimize background noise. After being seated immediately, we were greeted by great service staff. Everyone was friendly and made the experience comfortable. My companion is from Venezuela and she and one of the staff spoke Spanish, which made her feel all the more comfortable.

Appetizer was the bacon (good, but my companion thought it was under cooked), wedge salad (which was quite good (with MORE bacon)). We split a surf and turf special highlighted by the server. The steak was prepared perfectly, the lobster equally matched the steak in preparation and flavor - both were delightful. Dessert was the walnut turtle pie- equally great.

The wine list is impressive and is matched with the menu.

Overall, the value was good, the experience comfortable and friendly. I have recommended Fleming's to others already and am likely to return.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent🍷🍷

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

As with other visits to Flemings, the food was terrific, the wait staff even better, and the overall value superb. We will continue to frequent Flemings for whatever the occasion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service was great, the food was amazing and I would recommend this place to anyone!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Although the restaurant is more expensive than other restaurants, the filet mignon was nothing spectacular. In fact, it was slightly bland, and not quite seared on the outside. Also, the creme brulee was cold and the caramel crust barely there.

However, drinks were great, so would recommend this restaurant for its bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food...Great wine...Great Service
Ask for our server, Anne. She added tremendously to the dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service and the food was amazing! We haven't been at Fleemings for awhile and Our server Julian was very attentive, courteous and knowledgeable. We loved him and can't wait to come back soon!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We used to really enjoy Flemings in the past for great quality food and service. However something has changed at this restaurant. The quality of food has decreased dramatically. A restaurant known for good steaks now has the quality meat of lower priced chain restaurants you see advertised on television. With 2 disappointing experiences here we are done with Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was great as well as the service. I would definitely dine at Flemings again.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We went for our anniversary and the food was good, the wine suggestions were great, and the portions we good sized. The even gave us handmade truffles as an anniversary gift at the end of our meal. Our server, Kim, was very helpful and attentive. We had a great time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server was amazing! The food was by far the best! Our new favorite Steak House Restuarant! Perfect Valentine's Day dinner date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We celebrated Valentine's dinner 2 days early! Perfect. We had not gone out to an exceptional restaurant in years. Bon Appétit! !!

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent evening! Wonderful date night! Food was outstanding, cooked to perfection! Brandon is an amazing server, highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We finally took the plunge and are we glad! This was a great steakhouse with fantastic service. Each of the servers/busboy/attendants that approached us were extremely professional and very courteous. The choices on the menu were plentiful. Each dish was just as good, if not better, than the next. The only thing I do not like is the ala carte side dishes (but that is my issue- NOT the restaurant). Food was served quickly and at proper temperature. Seafood was very fresh and tasty. Steaks were so good - get the iron seared, you will not regret the flavor! LOVE it and will definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Probably the best meal I ever had. My steak was cooked the way I would make it. I never order out for steak and ever have it cooked right. Not here ! Perfect! My girlfriend loved her meal as well. The service was excellent. Never felt that we were rushed for anything . Absolutely visiting here again! See you soon! JohnF

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

All aspects of the restaurant were great. From great food, to a friendly staff, everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best restaurant I've ever been too. The waiters have business cards for god sake. Food was outstanding, best scallops iv'e ever had. Top top shelf alcohol, very pleased. Every person that works there is super nice and very respectful. $$$$$. Went for dinner for 2, did splurge a little with steak, lobster tail, and salmon. plus scallops appetizer and dessert. Add the 4 drinks each and tip, almost $400. Worth it but only on special occasions. highly reccommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding service, great food, wonderful wines, good conversation

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was very good. Went with the recommendations from our waiter. Waiter was great! Would recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I had my usual NY Strip, Dry Aged with peppercorn rub. I don't know if a more flavorful steak exists anywhere. The service was fantastic. Can't beat Flemings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Met another couple for a special dinner. We all agreed everything was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful. Server wonder food and wine as always😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.