About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
North Suburbs
Steak
North Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Lincolnshire ›

Special Occasion (30)
Business Meals (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Romantic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Private Room (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The portions were huge, and delicious! B ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The portions were huge, and delicious! Brian our server was on top of our every need and quite knowledgeable about the menu. Definitely a special occasion meal, as everything is a la carte so it's a pricey night out. But it was a meal to remember!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Thanks. Great dinner. And birthday.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Thanks. Great dinner. And birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Staff and service always makes this a sp ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Staff and service always makes this a special night out for us

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a ready good, leisurely ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great place for a ready good, leisurely meal and quiet conversation. The service was superb. Two different managers stopped by our table while making their rounds. Our waiter Crispin, was very courteous and friendly. The entire staff certainly made you feel appreciated and welcome.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Brandon was fantastic. His kn ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Brandon was fantastic. His knowledge of wine was superb. The manager always checks up on the table to make sure that your dinner was ok.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal and delightful server mad ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful meal and delightful server made our Thanksgiving memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The sevice

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The sevice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impressive wine list

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Impressive wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, the service and the ambiance i ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food, the service and the ambiance is great. It is just too expensive unless you have a coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Food was good, though not outstanding. O ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was good, though not outstanding. One steak was ordered medium rare and it came medium. Another was ordered medium and it came medium rare. Not a big deal, but I would have thought they would correct as this is a steakhouse, and they grill thousands each year. Also, menu is a bit pricey.

I travel on Business a lot, and Flemings reminds me of a place for a business dinner. Nit the first place I would take a family.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

As always food was outstanding exceeded ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As always food was outstanding exceeded by exceptional service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Extremely pleased with overall experienc ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Extremely pleased with overall experience. Our waiter, Jose, was beyond expectations and contributed to a most pleasant dining experience. Additionally, restaurant manager, Lauren sealed the deal. She was an excellent example of what patrons would like to see, but are rarely given an opportunity to experience. She represented the restaurant in a most professional manner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful NY strip with peppercorn crust ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Wonderful NY strip with peppercorn crusting and F17 sauce. My wife had the miso-encrusted sea bass, that she thought was excellent. Great wine menu. Why fight traffic into the city when you can get the same high-quality steak and seafood in the suburbs!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

VERY Overpriced for the value, food was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

VERY Overpriced for the value, food was good but not great. At least the service was very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Three of the six meals were very salty, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Three of the six meals were very salty, two fish and one meat entrée.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We eat at Flemings maybe every other mon ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We eat at Flemings maybe every other month. They recently just changed their menu and some items we used to order are removed. They also raise their prices to levels that of a downtown steak house. Everything ala cart - 8oz filet $45, sides $12, salads $12. Most expensive restaurant in the area. They usually do have a chef's special that includes a small side of potatoes and/or veggie, these are usually OK deals. Best bargain is the kids filet at $15, which I think is 6-7 oz. To save some $ you can buy $100 gift cards from Costco for $80. One good thing is if they don't cook your steak correctly (happens quite often), sometimes they'll remove it from the bill. So in that case they can overcook my filet any time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

My wife and I went to Fleming's for the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife and I went to Fleming's for the first time Saturday after seeing it on OpenTable. We are pescetarians and noticed the menu had more than streaks so gave it a try. The whole experience was wonderful. We shared three things: Caesar salad (minus prosciutto), seafood tower, and the shrimp and scallops with goat cheese grits. It was wonderful! And the staff was wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. We are looking forward to going back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, ambiance and service were outs ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food, ambiance and service were outstanding for our dinner at Fleming's in Lincolnshire. The staff was very gracious, from the door (lady) to the host, from the waitstaff to the manager. It was a wonderful experience. Although not inexpensive, the experience was well worth the cost. Our compliments to everyone!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time dining at Flemin ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This was our first time dining at Fleming's and we were disappointed. It is highly overpriced and while the food was good, it was not commensurate with the high pricing. Wildfire nearby has equally if not better steaks and food, at perhaps half the price. Our service was ok, but we were unpleasantly surprised to see a charge for onion rings on our bill, which the waiter had told us were not available when we tried to order them. Then the bill comes and we are billed for the onion rings we did not get and the alternative side dish we did get. He should have noticed that and gotten that fixed before giving us the bill. It took him quite a long time to find a manager to remove the charge, so we were delayed when trying to pay and leave. So in short, not worth the price and we will not be likely to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

A true dining experience. Our waiter was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 25, 2016

A true dining experience. Our waiter was awesome and very helpful in picking out the perfect wine to go with our meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We moved away from the nearest Flemings ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We moved away from the nearest Flemings in Lincolnshire but made the trip in to enjoy their Lobster and Filet special. This was a fixed price menu which included an appetizer, 8 oz lobster tail and 8 oz filet mignon with a salad choice of two. Husband had the new wedge salad and I had the new Caesar. Both were new plays on an old theme but delicious and not skimpy which can happen with special menus sometimes. We opted to include a half order of the Flemings potatoes which usually are a winner. This time they were a little undercooked and not as garlicky as usual which was too bad. However, the steak and lobster were excellent and cooked perfectly. Service was very good. Jonathon was attentive but not intrusive and very pleasant. Flemings has always been a favorite of ours and we always recommend it. Bar drinks were generous and tasty and the wine choice delicious.

There have been changes to their menu....it actually was just changed two days before we dined, so we have yet to experience that but we were happy to see the option for 1/2 orders on the sides. This is great when there are only two diners as the servings are quite large even for two.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service from our waiter Randy was ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The service from our waiter Randy was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great place to have a dinner, service wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great place to have a dinner, service was great, foot excellent, price is very reasonable, especially with the promotion, for package that cost just $50 per person. Keep send promotions

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Healthy, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always great food and ambiance and servi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Always great food and ambiance and service as well.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's has always been an upscale, ad ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Fleming's has always been an upscale, adult place to go when you'd like a wonderful meal for a special occasion or group of adults. We have had lots of business dinners at Flemings. It's always been the place where customers come dressed appropriately for the atmosphere. The service it top notch and personalized. The attention to detail is much appreciated. This past visit, however, was very disappointing. We were seated in the fishbowl center of the restaurant surrounded by loud, bouncy, can't sit still kids who were clearly not expected to be dressed or behave for the environment. It was disappointing to be celebrating our anniversary, dressed up and ready for a nice adult night out, and prepared to spend more than we normally would for a wonderful, classy dining experience only to feel like we were at Olive Garden due to the noise, kids and adults dressed in athletic shorts and flip flops. Kids were screaming in the bathroom, laying across the chairs, and playing with the candles. Fleming's service and professionalism was still top notch, but it completely ruined the Fleming's experience for us. It was so loud we could hardly hear our server. While we know Fleming's cannot control their customers behavior, they can do something to encourage a dress code, which will ultimately curb unruly children. They can also not offer a kid menu. There are endless places to go out to eat with children and families. Fleming's is not one of them unless they are expected to dress and behave while dining there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Good food but we were made to feel uncom ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Good food but we were made to feel uncomfortable for asking for the emailed "specials menu".

This is not an inexpensive place to eat so we usually visit when we receive an email about a special meal. From the start, our waiter was not gracious about this or anything else, for that matter. For 2 of us our bill was $250 (including tip) so what was his problem? Management, you need to give etiquette lessons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fleming's never disappoints. I had the b ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fleming's never disappoints.

I had the bone in strip which was spectacular.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food absolutely delicious!! A bit pricey ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food absolutely delicious!! A bit pricey but well worth it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great! We had the chef's ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything was great! We had the chef's special and the filet mignon was delicious! We also had the calamari for appetizer and chocolate lava cake for dessert both of which were amazing. Service was just the right amount of attention with good recommendations. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is pricey for what you get. Foo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Flemings is pricey for what you get. Food tastes good, but for the amount of money spent, you could find restaurants that serve similar dishes at lower prices. There isn't anything extraordinary about their menu offerings - to me at least. I like seafood, not so much steaks, so maybe they are not the best place for seafood. My husband had steak and lobster, the steak was okay, not melt in your mouth tender. Tip - if you plan to go, visit their website for specials that they do not tell you about. Usually the meals that have specials are prix fixe with a set price for a limited time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Chicken was dry and not very good. Stea ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Chicken was dry and not very good. Steaks were fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our server was great. I was a little dis ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Our server was great. I was a little disappointed when the hostess loudly announced we were celebrating my husbands birthday.. In front of him.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a great deal for prime rib on a M ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 29, 2016

It was a great deal for prime rib on a Monday and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value for the prime rib special. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great value for the prime rib special.

Great value wine selection and very attentive server.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Fleming's in Lincolnshire. We've been there several times before, but this time was really exceptional. I ordered a steak and lobster tail special. It was an 8 ounce filet cooked to perfection and a large lobster tail served with melted butter. Included in the special was an appetizer, a crab filled empanada served with a poblano sauce. It had just the right amount of kick to it. It also came with a salad but I had them substitute their Fleming's salad in place of the wedge. I love their salad with the cranberries and walnuts. My wife had the salmon which she said was also delicious. Our server, Dimitry, was extremely attentive, frequently checking on us to see if we needed anything. He did a great job and we'll definitely request him the next time we're there. Lastly, the chocolate lava cake and ice cream was amazing. It has to be ordered before you finish your meal so that it is ready when it's time for dessert. We had a great dinner at Fleming's and I highly recommend it for a special occasion as well as for everyday dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal! AWESOME waiter--Julian! ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wonderful meal! AWESOME waiter--Julian!!!!

Had never been here before; excellent food & delish bread & savory butter before meal!

Thanks to Fleming's for a memorable meal & evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent . The service was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 24, 2016

The food was excellent . The service was excellent . We were treated like we were special guests. I would recommend this Resturant even though the prices were on the hgh Side.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent meal and excellent service as ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent meal and excellent service as always. Love dining at Flemings in the main dining room as well as in the bar for more casual meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Outstanding!!! Staff was friendly ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Simply Outstanding!!! Staff was friendly and spot on!!! Special Thanks to our fabulous Server Kyle!!!! Made our special day even better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.