About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
North Suburbs
Steak
North Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Lincolnshire ›

special occasion (42)
romantic (26)
notable wine list (23)
See All
fit for foodies (20)
neighborhood gem (15)
good for groups (13)
kid-friendly (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
hot spot (5)
great for brunch (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for lunch (2)
scenic view (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

Fabulous filet. Also loved the spinach s ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous filet. Also loved the spinach salad!! Everyone else ordered the prime rib special. Couldn't be better!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Not perfect

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

The service was great, as usual. However, I was very disappointed that even though we were there at 6:00, they did not have Scottish Salmon, which is what I usually order.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was very tasty, but it is Chica ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was very tasty, but it is Chicago prices in Lincolnshire ($11.50 for a side salad). They were understaffed or our waiter had too many tables, as it took close to 30 minutes to get our wine. Oddly, there were many young children (18 mos., 3 -5 year olds), often carrying tablets or gaming devices to occupy themselves which, I imagine, would be distracting to the surrounding tables. Still, very good food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant. The service is impeccable

Dined on May 12, 2016

Andy is the best host anyone could possibly have. From the moment the door is opened by the welcoming staff to the departure, nothing could be better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A happy Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

A very nice place to celebrate with brunch. Excellent Mimosa with ample bubbly -- a bargain at 7.95 Prix fixe options were varied, appealing and very ample -- especially the egg dishes and filet Prime rib end cut was very good but more well-done than the "medium" described Cheese cake was very tasty -- the berry cobbler a bit too tart.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal, very attentive waiters, buss ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great meal, very attentive waiters, bussers and wine manager.

food5
ambience5
service4

Everything was wonderful. Except for one ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Except for one minor glitch. Waited 10 minutes for the check. They were perfect until then

food3
ambience4
service5

Their appetizers and salads are very ove ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Their appetizers and salads are very overpriced for what you get. The entrees in some cases are several dollars more than similar types of restaurants. Steak prices are pretty typical. I had a fillet with a crab cake. It was supposed to be jumbo lump crab, but there was little there. Crab cakes much better at other restaurants where it is obvious the use jumbo lump crab. The restaurant is quite good looking and the service was excellent. For a restaurant like this you would expect this type of service. The staff was very quick to address my dissatisfaction with the crab cake. Will try again a hope for a better result.

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great Service - Good Not Great Food

Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I dined here on a Saturday evening. We were able to get a 7:00 reservation earlier that Saturday (this should tell you something...what I'm not sure). The restaurant was 90%full. We had wonderful service from a knowledgeable and attentive waitress. Food, on the other hand, was not up to the price point. We never mind spending money for a wonderful meal. Onl getting appetizer was something I'd like to eat again. We had the crispy pork belly with creamy goat cheese grit and a dark cherry and sweet onion chutney. Really good! We split a filet and bone-in ribeye. Both were good but no better than (maybe not quite as good) you could have at Wildfire for significantly less. Steaks were not on par with the best Chicago steak places. Sides were all weak. We did not enjoy the Flemings potatoes or the creamed spinach. Split a turtle pie for desert...again ok but nothing to write home about. Not a bad experience but probably will not be back as there are many better alternatives in the area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager gave my daughter box of truf ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

The manager gave my daughter box of truffles+$25 gift card as a pre-college graduation present.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Always great service

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The service was excellent. It was my daughters 10 year old birthday and this is where she wanted to go. They made a point to treat her very well. The food was very good. My wife had the Filet Oscar which was great. The lobster Tempura small plate is excellent. I had the Prime Rib Sunday dinner. It is a good value and the meat was cooked correctly but it was not that flavorful. The lava cake we had for dessert was amazing. We will go back again but I would not get the Prime Rib.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Service was outstanding. I cannot say enough good things. They made a mistake with my steak but made up for it in the way they responded. I seriously felt like I was important to the restaurant and they valued me as a customer. The food was absolutley outstanding. I cannot wait to eat my leftovers! We will definately be back. Thank you so much Flemmings for such a fabulous night and for making sure our special came through. My husband and I both thought it was very romantic!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Anonymous

Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was good but the servings were small and WAY overpriced. It was noisy and we do not like restaurants where everything is ala Carte............................

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

If ordering lava cake, let server know w ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

If ordering lava cake, let server know when ordering your entree as they make them fresh and it will delay your desserts otherwise.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome service! Thank you.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Awesome service! Thank you.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

worth the price

Dined on April 8, 2016

Costly - not if you appreciate exceptional an meal prepared and served by professionals. Stop in - you'll be glad you did - Steaks are a speciality - for good reason - truly outstanding flavor and the sides are far more than a mere afterthought on the part of the kitchen staff. My husband and I would rate this location right along side of Mortons' and Eddie Merlot

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Restaurant review, Flemings steakhouse

Dined on April 2, 2016

Restaurant review, Flemings steakhouse The food and service were beyond excellent. A little costly but you do get what you pay for. The only recommendation I would have is to be seated away from the kitchen area as it is a quite noisy there.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Took a long time for food to arrive. Qua ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Took a long time for food to arrive. Quality of steak did not match the price Server was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was fab - very professional a ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Our waiter was fab - very professional and helpful.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Went for Easter lunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

We ate off the regular menu. Food was great as always. There was a special Easter brunch menu but we wanted more of a dinner. This was our first time at this location. Our service was a little slow but that may have been because of the holiday. Will give this location another try!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. The prime rib was not ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Excellent service. The prime rib was not up to our standards for a fine steak house. We mentioned it and were well taken care of. The sides, salad and dessert hit the mark.

food4
ambience5
service5
value2

food/cost

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

We thought the food was very good, but portions were very small for the cost. Very expensive!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around

Dined on March 24, 2016

Our dinner was fantastic! Excellent service. All around a great dinner. It just keeps getting better. We will return again and highly recommend to all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

The food was great, as usual. The service was especially good, as Rebecca was very attentive to our table.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

Dined on March 14, 2016

Steaks and all food just right. Service attentive without being overbearing. We all had a great time as always. Tony has great staff.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meets expectations time and time again

Dined on March 13, 2016

If you like beef carpaccio or pork belly - Flemmings is your place to go. I took my mom there because she had never tried pork belly or beef carpaccio. She fell in love. Although it is a great thing, If we aren't going out for sushi, then she wants Flemmings. We have tried several of the entrees and while they are good, nothing to stand above and beyond or write home about. But stick with the apps and small plates, order a wine flight and finish the night with the most amazing chocolate lava cake (I promise, it is worth the $20 minutes). I can honestly say we have never had bad service while dining there, reguardless of how busy they are.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We ALWAYS have a pleasant experience at ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

We ALWAYS have a pleasant experience at Flemings! The service is fantastic. The food is phenomenal. I am gluten free and my son has a nut allergy and they are more than accommodating. This is our go-to spot for any celebration.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent dinner!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We are never disappointed when we have dinner at the Lincolnshire Flemings. Outstanding service, fantastic food and a beautiful restaurant all together. We always feel like VIPs when dining.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic food and service. Would defini ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Would definitely go back.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We went there for my sister's graduation ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

We went there for my sister's graduation. It was a lovely setting, and we were set up in the middle of the restaurant. The table setting allowed for all of us to hold conversations but not shout at one another. Our waiter was kind, but also seemed quite rushed. We were there to relax and just enjoy, and he was overly eager in getting everyone started on something. He spoke briefly about the wine list, but our end of the table did not hear him over the background noise. The French Onion soup was out of this world! The Main Filet was cooked perfectly, though I know nothing of cooking, however the taste was robust and rich but also melted in your mouth. The lobster tail side was a little disappointing and not worth the additional money. The Flemmings potatoes were one of my favourite side dishes we ordered while the truffle potatoes were quite bland. The waiter was kind in bringing my sister a box of truffles for her graduation, and she was quite touched by the kind gesture.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great but expensive

Dined on February 12, 2016

Really good food and service but wow is it pricey. ..not sure it is worth that much

food4
ambience4
service4

Randy was great!

Dined on February 6, 2016

Randy was great!

food3
ambience4
service3

My husband enjoyed his New York strip. H ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

My husband enjoyed his New York strip. However, I got the special, which was a filet and Salmon. Although the salmon was delicious, I was disappointed in the filet mignon. The server was very specific on how the steak would be cooked if I ordered it "medium plus". When the steak arrived, it was very well done. Since the server did not return to our table for a while after serving us, I continued to eat my meal. I did inform the server when she checked on us that my filet was well done and showed her what was left of the steak. She did ask if I wanted a new one but since I had already ate part of it and my husband was just about done with his meal and I also had the salmon, I told her it was not necessary but to definitely let the chef know. I am surprised when I eat at a well known steakhouse and the steak isn't cooked properly. This is the chefs job and I would expect nothing less than a properly cooked steak.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Food & Service! My wife gave i ...

Dined on January 26, 2016

Excellent Food & Service! My wife gave it 12/10 as I took her here for her birthday! Brian is the server to ask for if you want a great experience!!

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Dinner Out

Dined on January 24, 2016

Ate here on a Saturday night. We were seated in a smaller room off of the main dining room. Our server was very friendly and did a great job. The only thing that bothered me is that he started vacuuming while we were eating our dinner. We were one of the last tables in there; however, I felt he was rushing us by doing this and felt like I had to speed eat the rest of my meal. He probably just wanted to get it done so he could leave once we finished, which I completely understand, but it just bothered me. The burratta was only okay - it had a lot of liquid and wasn't as creamy as what I've had before. I wouldn't order it again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A bit pricey but a very nice dining expe ...

vip
Dined on January 18, 2016

A bit pricey but a very nice dining experience

food5
ambience5
service5

We had an amazing dining experience at F ...

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

We had an amazing dining experience at Flemings. We have been a regular for a while, but life kicked in and we no longer had the opportunity to dine out at Flemings as much as we would enjoy. Our visit to Flemings the month prior was somewhat disappointing. We had a terrible server, the food was extremely salty (made our tongue hurt from the salt burn), and the sautéed mushrooms had so much black pepper my husband who LOVES pepper couldn't even finish his one bite. We were never asked about dessert which is my favorite part of the meal. This time around my husband called and asked for a waiter who cared and knew what he/she was doing. We were placed with Brian and we are beyond thrilled! He is personable, charming, very knowledgeable about the menu, and relaxed enough to care yet not smother. Our courses were timed perfectly and our glasses never stayed empty. He told us about dessert, including my favorite chocolate lava cake! We went out to dinner this time with friends who have never dined at Flemings. I'm pleased to say Brian and the staff won us over and gained some new customers! Our friends are already looking into getting a babysitter for their next Flemings dinner. The food - the appetizers were delicious! Mushroom ravioli was earthy and creamy. The carpaccio was so delicious we couldn't stop eating it! The filets were melt in your mouth tender! I could make a meal out of just their creamed spinach and sautéed mushrooms! The baked potatoes were big enough to share. The cocktails and drinks were served quickly and made exactly as ordered. All the drinks were perfect! The whole dining experience was so positively memorable! We cannot wait for another "double date night"because we will be finding babysitters and heading to Flemings again to see our new server Brian!

food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Great service, crazy prices

Dined on January 16, 2016

The service was impeccable and the experience was amazing. That being said, I think it was crazy over priced. The salmon was $38 and was seriously maybe 4 ounces of fish with some mushrooms. The pork chop was also $38 but was enormous. The Fleming's salad was delicious and an ample sized portion to share, but still... $11. And the side of creamed spinach, with not so much spinach and mostly heavy sauce, at $11 was preposterous. The $6 bottled beer and $13 cocktail were tasty enough but the drink was weak and small. It was very busy and bustling so there obviously is a market for this level of dining. Our waiter was detail oriented and excellent - but spoke with such a heavy accent that we couldn't understand most of what he said and often had to ask him to repeat himself. The little details (offering a black napkin instead of the pre-set white because I was wearing black pants; crumbing the table; being offered about 4 kinds of WATER; every single person wishing me a happy birthday and being gifted a cute little box of truffles and gift card for our next visit) made the experience top notch but we couldn't help but see dollar signs all evening.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good idea

Dined on January 10, 2016

We love Fleming's, and have been there many times. The food is amazing, the service is impeccable and the atmosphere is lovely. We were celebrating the holidays with family, and had a table of 8. The waitstaff and bus staff were efficient, professional and very friendly. The only "beef" we had was that the block-cut craftsman ribeye that my husband and I both ordered tasted more like a NY strip than a traditional ribeye. It was fairly dry and did not have either the juiciness nor marbling of a typical ribeye. Next time, I would not order that cut, and would stick with the traditional ribeye or the bone-in.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Forgot how much we loved this place

Dined on January 8, 2016

We recently moved back to the burbs and decided to enjoy dinner at Flemming's and we are so glad we did. From the moment you walk in, you are treated like royalty. The entire experience form beginning to end is phenomenal and incredibly delicious and this will become our regular spot again without a doubt. We look so forward to returning.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.