Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (42)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Business Meals (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Romantic (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Bar Seating (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Casual (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Private Room (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
770 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a fabulous Sunday night dinner. My husband enjoyed the featured Sunday night Prime Rib dinner. I had the small bites sliced Filet Mignon over risotto and I would highly recommend this, absolutely delicious. We split a wedge salad because the salad is big. Our server was Melody and she was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was cooked perfectly (Ribeye) lobster, soup and spinach. Lava cake was served with ice cream - Delish. Nothing stood out just an enjoyable comfortable place to dine with dependable and predictable good quality and reasonable value

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Really a nice experience. The food was exceptional; much better that anything I expected, right up there with the best steakhouses downtown. My ribeye had a great seasoning. Our waiter, Kyle was informative and had a great irreverent sense of humor. I was very pleased with the wine list selections; some a bit pricey, but overall, some good values. We had a fun night.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful dinner and excellent service. Each of us had a different steak and were all incredible. Server made Mother's Day special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Vastly overpriced. Won't go back.

Food was good but their prices are astronomical. I've been to plenty of steakhouses like this one but I've never see prices this high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fleming's in Lincolnshire continues to be one of our favorite restaurants. The staff is great and the food is exceptional. We enjoy this restaurant for special occasions as well as meeting friends. Lauren, the evening manager is terrific. She has a great personality and is dedicated to the customer's satisfaction. Our favorite server is Jose Araujo. Jose is all about pleasing the customer. Lauren and Jose are true examples of complete customer satisfaction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Very professional service server. Good steak. Other items only fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Exemplary service that was attentive but not obtrusive. The New York steak was absolutely wonderful from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

GREAT PLACE I WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN. i USED TO BE A MORTONS GUY. FLEMMINGS BLOWS IT OUT OF THE WATER I CANT BELIEVE IT HAS TAKEN ME SO LONG TO GO.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our food was very salty. I had crab cakes and he had bone in filet. We both felt the salty flavor over powered the dishes. Other than that everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy Flemings. Good food, nice decor, good atmosphere and good service. A nice place for a steak and a glass of red wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Was the steak worth the $45? Yes, definitely. Was the salad an $11 salad? No. Was the baked potato worth $10.50? Definitely not. So this restaurant is a toss-up for me - the meat was amazing. Buttery, cut through with one stroke of the knife, and was flavored and cooked perfectly. The prices are steep, yes, but for a fantastic cut of meat it's kind of expected. The salad & side, not so much. The salad was like any other salad I've had, and I was not impressed by the size. The potato was good, and the bacon bits were flavorful, but not worth the money. I would definitely be willing to pay $6-7, but not $10.50. Would I go back? It's up in the air.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I was pretty disappointed by this visit. My husband and I had been to a Fleming's before and really enjoyed it but this experience left us wanting. We ordered filets mignon, my husband medium, mine medium rare. His steak came back so rare we had to send it back. I had to eat by myself since I had my food and would be eating cold steak and lobster if I waited. Brings me to my second let down, I ordered the lobster tail with my steak and not only was it the size of a shrimp, it was completely overcooked. Finally the re-cooked filet came back out and it was pretty decent.
On a good note, we really enjoyed dessert. I ordered fresh berries with Chantilly which were delicious and we also had the carrot cake which was fantastic.
I was disappointed that they didn't take any time or really effort to apologize for the steak cooking mistake. I would normally not expect a discount or free dessert or anything and yet when you're paying over $50 for a piece of steak and then end up having to eat in shifts (aka alone) or eat cold, it's disappointing that they didn't seem to even care about it.
We won't be going back, at over $150 considering we didn't even order wine, drinks or appetizers, I expect to have a great meal and this fell flat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The steak was good , I feel it's overpriced . It's not Ruth Chris for sure . The Blueberry Lemon drop was excellent. It's in our neighborhood so I like to support it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Absolutely perfect evening. Service and food were impeccable. We have never been disappointed and this was no exception. Steaks were cooked to our requests. We will keep returning because it is so consistent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Been to many flemings but this is not a match for one in Naples Florida or Miami Fl.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great food and great service. Would recommend again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Steaks were perfect. Sides so-so. Service excellent. Loud! Price was high. Meh!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Lovely evening. Quiet leisurely dinner. So many great salad choices. I had the Caesar and my husband had the wedge. Both were delicious and not overpowered with too much dressing. On the Caspar, crisp prosciutto and Parmesan added textural and flavor balance. Steak perfectly prepared, juicy and flavorful. Mushrooms well cooked. Would not recommend Brussels sprouts. Not crispy enough and bacon added a bit of grease and detracted from flavor. It was my husband's birthday and they made him feel very special but not a spectacle. No singing! Our server (sorry can't remember her name) was just the right mix of attentive and helpful. Oh and don't miss the chocolate walnut pie. Yum!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Fleming's is the most consistently wonderful steakhouse there is, city and suburbs. Bar none. The NY strip, done medium rare, with the peppercorn rub and F17 sauce is always outstanding. This time around my wife had the surf and turf (8oz filet mignon and 8oz lobster tail), with the filet medium rare. It was very tender and flavorful, cooked perfectly. We had a side of the Fleming's fries, a great compliment to the meal. For dessert, we split the walnut turtle pie. Great way to end a great meal. I can't say enough good things about Fleming's. The waitstaff is always attentive, the managers drop by to make sure things are exactly as they should be. Our waiter, Kyle Stern, was not only attentive, but willing to engage in conversation and humor. While it is pricey and things are a la cart, it is worth every penny!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Way too expensive for what it is. Typical over priced steakhouse. Make sure you only go there on an expensive account.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband and I went to Flemings for a dinner out before a show. The the service was excellent. It is pricey but the food was so good and the atmosphere was really nice as well. We each had a different fish for our main dish and then split a delicious dessert. All and all, it was an very enjoyable meal. A nice place to treat yourself.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great prime steaks. We enjoyed a New York strip and a filet. Both came perfectly seasoned and cooked. The wedge salad with blue cheese was wonderful and the roasted Brussels sprouts with bacon was delicious. Definitely a gem, but with wine, very pricey!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 10, 2017

As always the food was perfect, the service excellent. Love the Ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

New job and relocation for a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always an excellent experience! Absolute best service as usual. Our go to place for every occasion. Management & service exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great anniversary location! Wine selection was amazing and staff was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We enjoyed our meal; however, we were disappointed that at 6pm Flemings had run out of Prime Rib (their Sunday special).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This was truly one of the best dining experiences that we have had . The service was excellent. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was excellent. Sunday is prime rib night and it was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and had informed the restaurant when the Open Table reservation was made. When we did not order desert, the waiter could have brought over any small token with a candle and we would have been happy...but he didn't and we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good place for steak cravings - consistently great food in the northern suburbs

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Consistent excellent service and food. Comfortable seating and warm atmosphere. One of our local go tos

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Amazing food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here. We come for the specials and birthdays ad are never disappointed.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is absolutely the best steakhouse I have ever experienced. I have traveled all over the US and eaten at many great steakhouses, including my prior favorite, Drinkwater's City Hall in Scottsdale, AZ (now called Maestro's). But Fleming's Steakhouse in Lincolnshire, IL exceeds even my old favorite in AZ.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

REALLY made my Daughter feel special for her 21st birthday! Service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Cannot say if the great food was better or the wonderful service was better. They where both GREAT. Our server Ann Madden was above superior, as was the food. They make you feel like it is a special occasion as soon as you walk in the door.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Expensive but delicious. The service is also exceptional. The restaurant honored our reservation which we appreciated!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The service is gracious and attentive but WAY overboard. The food is very good but quite pricey for what you get. And, if you're a vegetarian, don't bother going here - they're next to nothing for you to eat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.