About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Romantic (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (15)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Private Room (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Casual (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Live Sports (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
716 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service and the food was amazing! W ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The service and the food was amazing! We haven't been at Fleemings for awhile and Our server Julian was very attentive, courteous and knowledgeable. We loved him and can't wait to come back soon!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We used to really enjoy Flemings in the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We used to really enjoy Flemings in the past for great quality food and service. However something has changed at this restaurant. The quality of food has decreased dramatically. A restaurant known for good steaks now has the quality meat of lower priced chain restaurants you see advertised on television. With 2 disappointing experiences here we are done with Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We went for our anniversary and the food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for our anniversary and the food was good, the wine suggestions were great, and the portions we good sized. The even gave us handmade truffles as an anniversary gift at the end of our meal. Our server, Kim, was very helpful and attentive. We had a great time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was amazing! The food was by ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was amazing! The food was by far the best! Our new favorite Steak House Restuarant! Perfect Valentine's Day dinner date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent evening! Wonderful date night! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent evening! Wonderful date night! Food was outstanding, cooked to perfection! Brandon is an amazing server, highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We finally took the plunge and are we gl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We finally took the plunge and are we glad! This was a great steakhouse with fantastic service. Each of the servers/busboy/attendants that approached us were extremely professional and very courteous. The choices on the menu were plentiful. Each dish was just as good, if not better, than the next. The only thing I do not like is the ala carte side dishes (but that is my issue- NOT the restaurant). Food was served quickly and at proper temperature. Seafood was very fresh and tasty. Steaks were so good - get the iron seared, you will not regret the flavor! LOVE it and will definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Probably the best meal I ever had. My st ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Probably the best meal I ever had. My steak was cooked the way I would make it. I never order out for steak and ever have it cooked right. Not here ! Perfect! My girlfriend loved her meal as well. The service was excellent. Never felt that we were rushed for anything . Absolutely visiting here again! See you soon! JohnF

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All aspects of the restaurant were great ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

All aspects of the restaurant were great. From great food, to a friendly staff, everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best restaurant I've ever been too. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best restaurant I've ever been too. The waiters have business cards for god sake. Food was outstanding, best scallops iv'e ever had. Top top shelf alcohol, very pleased. Every person that works there is super nice and very respectful. $$$$$. Went for dinner for 2, did splurge a little with steak, lobster tail, and salmon. plus scallops appetizer and dessert. Add the 4 drinks each and tip, almost $400. Worth it but only on special occasions. highly reccommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding service, great food, wonderf ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding service, great food, wonderful wines, good conversation

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Went with the recom ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was very good. Went with the recommendations from our waiter. Waiter was great! Would recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had my usual NY Strip, Dry Aged with p ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I had my usual NY Strip, Dry Aged with peppercorn rub. I don't know if a more flavorful steak exists anywhere. The service was fantastic. Can't beat Flemings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Met another couple for a special dinner. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Met another couple for a special dinner. We all agreed everything was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful. Server wonder food and wine a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful. Server wonder food and wine as always😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious. The Fleming's ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything was delicious. The Fleming's potatoes and sautéed mushrooms were very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not good. Waitress would dis ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Service was not good. Waitress would disappear for long periods of time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Everything we had was delicious and serv ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything we had was delicious and service was exceptional. We love this restaurant. Cannot go wrong with any choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Fleming's and always have, perfect ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Love Fleming's and always have, perfect steaks every time. Always a great date night experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We typically love Fleming's for the food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We typically love Fleming's for the food and the service and while we were very happy with our server our steak was not up to the usual fare. It was tough and perhaps medium well as opposed to medium which is our standard. The wedge salad was excellent but proportionally small in my opinion. Our server convinced us to try the Brussel sprouts knowing that I abhor them in most preparations. He assured me that I would love them and to his credit when he asked and I indicated that they were palatable, which is about as good as it gets for me and Brussel sprouts, he brought us an order of mashed potatoes which were very good. My Hendrix martini was excellent and I appreciated the extra olives but is a little pricey for my taste as was the aged NY strip that was tough. We will return but we will never order that cut again.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

51st Wedding Anniversary

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

51st Wedding Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

it is the best, service leaves nothing t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

it is the best, service leaves nothing to be desired. The food is wonderful. Everything is just great. It is wonderful that the server Ann came back and said," my wife with her fish allergy should not eat the onion rings because they are cooked in the same oil as the calamari." We did not tell her Saturday about my wife, it was in their computer. We where very thankful of that.

The food was as good or better than the service. Cannot wait to go back, again and again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Healthy, Comfort Food, Private Room, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been going to Flemings for the past ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I've been going to Flemings for the past ten years and it's the best steak house. The service and the food is just great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummm food was incredible loved it. I'll ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Yummm food was incredible loved it. I'll be back soon

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great business dinner there recent ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Had a great business dinner there recently and was impressed across the board.

Menu and specials were outstanding as well as wine list. Offer wine list on IPad as well as the traditional paper menu which I tend to favor.

Service was very good and attentive and never felt rushed.

The steaks are outstanding and can be prepared in several ways. Food well spaced and well timed.

Overall cannot think of a better place for a special occasion dinner!

Strongly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

EXCELLENT!! Everything was perfect! Than ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

EXCELLENT!! Everything was perfect! Thank You Flemings!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner - great food - great servic ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great dinner - great food - great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent so was the service as ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was excellent so was the service as well

All members of our 13 people group were very pleased

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really like Flemings- however have an on ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Really like Flemings- however have an onion allergy and difficult to find something to eat safely. Even the bread has onion powder in it. For the price of the meals a better effort should be made to accommodate people with allergies -- I'm NOT the only one. It's pretty much you can eat this item or you can't. No effort to make it more tailored to us that have problems

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I I liked the New Year's Eve celebration ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I I liked the New Year's Eve celebration menu that was offered. Good value for the menu items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We were very pleased with our experienc ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were very pleased with our experience at your beautiful restaurant. We came with our children and young grandchildren during the holidays. The staff was so warm and attentive to all of us. Our waiter and the manager checked on us often. The children's menu was terrific and our food was outstanding. One of our steaks was not done enough and needed to go back several times which we were not upset but to our surprise they took it off our bill. A very special and delicious dinner for all of us. We will be back often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal ! From sushi to steak ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding meal ! From sushi to steak. Never disappointed. Excellent wine list. However if your looking for a quiet meal, this isn't the place. The decibel level is quite high and it can be a fun ambiance for that kind of night out !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came with our little family for a Chr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We came with our little family for a Christmas celebration and enjoyed it, as always. We've compared Flemings to other steak houses and prefer it. Wonderful beef and wines, wonderful sides to share and wonderful service. It's called a win/win.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was delighted that we could get an ear ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was delighted that we could get an early reservation for Christmas Eve. From the door being opened for us to the last drop of cappuccino, the evening was wonderful. Andy and his crew certainly know how to make the patrons feel appreciated.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome for Christmas Eve

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome for Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality of food Professional service

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Quality of food

Professional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but for those prices I exp ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was good but for those prices I expected fantastic. Waitress was very good until she had customer at next table she knew. Then she spent too much time talking to them. Not worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

First class. Slightly pricey, but worth ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

First class. Slightly pricey, but worth it. I deal for special occasions. Employees very competant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bottle of wine, steak and shrimp special ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Bottle of wine, steak and shrimp special. Fantastic. Have an allergy and am always taken aback by the service sand care. Not a cheap night out but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a hard time getting seated at a d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We had a hard time getting seated at a decent table and finally ended up in a booth next to the entrance and exit to the private dining room which was busy, annoying and noisy. The booths that we wanted to sit at were empty and we were told that people had reserved special booths.

I have never heard of that before and I think it was ridiculous.

One of the diners ordered asparagus and it was touch. when we brought it to the attention of our server she said they would make her another order. My friend said never mind and the 2nd order arrived when we had finished our dinner. Flemings is expensive and I expected us to have a much more pleasant experience. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.