About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
North Suburbs
Best Service
North Suburbs
Best Ambiance
North Suburbs
1 More
Steak
North Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Lincolnshire ›

Special Occasion (34)
Notable Wine List (27)
Fit for Foodies (22)
See All
Romantic (22)
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
628 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fleming's never disappoints. I had the b ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fleming's never disappoints.

I had the bone in strip which was spectacular.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food absolutely delicious!! A bit pricey ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food absolutely delicious!! A bit pricey but well worth it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great! We had the chef's ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything was great! We had the chef's special and the filet mignon was delicious! We also had the calamari for appetizer and chocolate lava cake for dessert both of which were amazing. Service was just the right amount of attention with good recommendations. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is pricey for what you get. Foo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Flemings is pricey for what you get. Food tastes good, but for the amount of money spent, you could find restaurants that serve similar dishes at lower prices. There isn't anything extraordinary about their menu offerings - to me at least. I like seafood, not so much steaks, so maybe they are not the best place for seafood. My husband had steak and lobster, the steak was okay, not melt in your mouth tender. Tip - if you plan to go, visit their website for specials that they do not tell you about. Usually the meals that have specials are prix fixe with a set price for a limited time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Chicken was dry and not very good. Stea ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Chicken was dry and not very good. Steaks were fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our server was great. I was a little dis ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Our server was great. I was a little disappointed when the hostess loudly announced we were celebrating my husbands birthday.. In front of him.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a great deal for prime rib on a M ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

It was a great deal for prime rib on a Monday and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value for the prime rib special. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great value for the prime rib special.

Great value wine selection and very attentive server.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Fleming's in Lincolnshire. We've been there several times before, but this time was really exceptional. I ordered a steak and lobster tail special. It was an 8 ounce filet cooked to perfection and a large lobster tail served with melted butter. Included in the special was an appetizer, a crab filled empanada served with a poblano sauce. It had just the right amount of kick to it. It also came with a salad but I had them substitute their Fleming's salad in place of the wedge. I love their salad with the cranberries and walnuts. My wife had the salmon which she said was also delicious. Our server, Dimitry, was extremely attentive, frequently checking on us to see if we needed anything. He did a great job and we'll definitely request him the next time we're there. Lastly, the chocolate lava cake and ice cream was amazing. It has to be ordered before you finish your meal so that it is ready when it's time for dessert. We had a great dinner at Fleming's and I highly recommend it for a special occasion as well as for everyday dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal! AWESOME waiter--Julian! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wonderful meal! AWESOME waiter--Julian!!!!

Had never been here before; excellent food & delish bread & savory butter before meal!

Thanks to Fleming's for a memorable meal & evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent . The service was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The food was excellent . The service was excellent . We were treated like we were special guests. I would recommend this Resturant even though the prices were on the hgh Side.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent meal and excellent service as ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent meal and excellent service as always. Love dining at Flemings in the main dining room as well as in the bar for more casual meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Outstanding!!! Staff was friendly ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Simply Outstanding!!! Staff was friendly and spot on!!! Special Thanks to our fabulous Server Kyle!!!! Made our special day even better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food were fine. Somewhat ov ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service and food were fine. Somewhat overpriced compared to comparable restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We stopped in Flemmings to celebrate my ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We stopped in Flemmings to celebrate my daughter's birthday on a Tuesday evening. Even though the restaurant costs a little more I'm glad we chose Flemings, It was worth it!! The service was outstanding! Waitress did a great job with everything. Most important the food was excellent! The steaks and side dishes are right there with Wildfire in terms of high quality. The manager even have a nice gift card to my daughter for her birthday! If your interested in going out for a steak Inwould highly recommend Flemings! BTW, I also dined at the one in Brookfield Wisc & it was excellent as well!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my 65th birthday at Flemin ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We celebrated my 65th birthday at Flemings in Lincolnshire and they really know how to treat you when you're celebrating a special occasion. The service couldn't of been better and they mediately acknowledged our celebration. They have fabulous Monday night specials as well as Monday night prime rib. In addition to that they also offered us a tasting of wine. At the conclusion of our full course meals the manager came over with a birthday card a box of chocolates and a $25 gift card to be used at our next visit there. doesn't get any better than that!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Brendan was superb. He knew t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our server Brendan was superb. He knew the wine list , gave us different choices at our price range. His service was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this place! We ate here for our wed ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love this place! We ate here for our wedding anniversary, and it was perfect... Food, service, everything was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They made our anniversary very special ! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

They made our anniversary very special ! Anniversary card and truffles and gift card!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfect

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Always perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Fleming's virgin, I was blown away by ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

A Fleming's virgin, I was blown away by the phenomenal service, food and special treatment. The evening was a great way to celebrate my birthday and I can't wait to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I have been going to Flemi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My family and I have been going to Flemings around the country for years but our experience at Lincolnshire was not very good as has been the case at other ones - i.e. Madison, Orlando, Denver,...

- Greeted and sent to our table by a person that talked too fast, didn't try to listen to us, didn't preface the greeting with "have you attended Flemings before". Very rushed and robotic.

- Waiter was also in robotic mode and was more interested in explaining himself than listening to us. Did not make us feel welcomed at all.

- My wife really liked her filet and she also requested adding scallops. Yes they were delivered but very small and the waiter didn't provide us with size or quantity to expect so two were on the plate, even though he indicated later that they typically have three.

- My NY Strip was very mealy and not at the standard which it typically is at other Fleming's.

- Very loud when compared to other Fleming's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Thank you for making first timers feel s ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Thank you for making first timers feel so welcomed. My birthday felt extra special after dining here last night. The food and wine was great! I look forward to be a repeat customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was our third visit to Fleming's, a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This was our third visit to Fleming's, and we have yet to be disappointed. The ambience is calm, refined and comfortable. The waitstaff is outstanding. Our waiter, Crispin, was charming and extremely competent.

We started our meal with the summer special spinach salad and the spinach salad off the regular menu. Both were incredibly fresh and the dressings were very tasty. I ordered the smallest sized filet mignon. I ordered it medium. Unfortunately, it was almost well done and tough. I told our waiter, and he immediately ordered another filet for me. The manager came over and offered me something to eat while I waited for my filet. When our bill arrived, Crispin told us that the filet would be gratis. What a classy thing to do! The replacement filet was perfectly prepared and absolutely delicious.

The Fleming's potatoes were rich and tasty with just a little kick from the jalapeño. We also ordered a side of roasted asparagus which were cooked to perfection. For dessert we all shared raspberry sorbet and vanilla ice cream with chocolate sauce. Portions were huge and three of us couldn't finish dessert.

This was a delightful evening from our greeting upon arrival to the end of the evening when our car was waiting for us right in front of the entrance. Fleming's is a wonderful restaurant and our dinner was a great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything is good except prime rib whic ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything is good except prime rib which was tough and rubbery. I was very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Pricey, but worth it for a very special ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Pricey, but worth it for a very special occasion. Won't be going back soon, unfortunately, because of that, but the staff was knowledgeable and helpful and friendly and the steaks were PERFECT! Ambiance-wise, I wish they stuck to jazz instead of pop music in the background and real candles and flowers may have added to the romance, but it's a steak place. The prix fixe, which I had, was a great value considering everything on the menu is ala carte. I wasn't able to order what I really wanted because the prices were so prohibitive -- $60 for steak, then $11-$13 for house salad and $11-$13 for all sides, $20 for glass of wine. Didn't know that going in. With the prix fixe I also got dessert, which was fabulous. I didn't care for the sales pitch at the very beginning of our meal to join their dining plan or some such thing, but it was relatively painless and I smiled and said sure sure, but knew I'd never become a regular customer, alas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always a good food and great service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As always a good food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good! First time diners he ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was very good! First time diners here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, not special or memorable ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was good, not special or memorable but good. Steak was ok. For an upper class steakhouse I expected a more pristine experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

It's always a pleasure to dine at Flemin ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It's always a pleasure to dine at Flemings. The food is delicious and the service impeccable. Had a new waiter Randy and he was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter very pushy and kept trying to run ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Waiter very pushy and kept trying to run the bill up.

Extremely overpriced. Wildfire much better and fairly

priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

This was our first visit to Fleming's. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This was our first visit to Fleming's. Our daughter had been there for a business dinner.

She and my husband had to special bone-in filet and her boyfriend had the bone in strip. They couldn't spot raving about how wonderful they were. I had the short ribs which were a disappointment. The piece of meat was about 4"x2"x2" and very dry. I took it because it was listed as a small plate. I couldn't finish it. We had all had the carpaccio appetizer and the wedge salads. Both were outstanding . We all shared the berries and Chantilly cream and the cheesecake. Came away totally satisfied and with the knowledge that we would be back. Our server, Rebecca, was extraordinary and made the evening a pleasure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome experience at Flemings. Was our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Awesome experience at Flemings. Was our third time. They made our anniversary truly special. Rebecca paid special attention to my dietary needs and was super positive! Everyone on the team personalized our time last Friday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy their foods and service

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I always enjoy their foods and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding !! Service ok .. Ma ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was outstanding !! Service ok .. Manager check on our experience..NICE TOUCH !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great Birthday Dinner. We will definite ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great Birthday Dinner. We will definitely be back!. The crab legs were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an excellent experience!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always an excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ahi tuna, pork chop, and onion rings are ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Ahi tuna, pork chop, and onion rings are good choices. The ribeye was too fatty. In my opinion, Flemming's is overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

5 Star all the time

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I have been to Flemings 28 times in the last 10 months never once have I been disappointed for any reason.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.