Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

960 Milwaukee Avenue
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aptakisic

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 793-0333

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/il/lincolnshire

Parking Details:
Valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday for $3.00 per car. Complimentary self park

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Lincolnshire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for Birthdays (27)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (7)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
799 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good service, excellent food, their attention to detail is outstanding but it comes at a cost

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and wonderful sever!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was outstanding. The servers were very active. You never needed to call for anyone if you needed anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Fleming's staff is always very attentive, doing everything they can to make the customer feel appreciated. The food is pricey, but always top-notch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding meal! We chose small plates instead of big entrees and they were great. The shrimp, scallop and grits was amazing, filet and tuna wonderful. Excellent service by Julian, we will ask for him next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our favorite restaurant, bar none.
The food is always delicious, and perfectly prepared. The wait staff is attentive, knowledgeable and helpful.
One of the best experiences on the North Shore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We loved our meal at Fleming's! The service was perfect and the food was delicious! We would go back if it wasn't so far away! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My wife and I love the Caesar salad, the strip steaks, the crab legs, and the chocolate lava cake (with port).
Great dinner!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Flemings never fails to impress, always hits the marks and does so without pretense or posturing. The food--the steaks--are first rate and the service--Kyle in this case--is attentive without being overbearing.

Well done, Flemings!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful service by Julian. Excellent food; prepared as ordered. We received a special gift for our special occasion. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Outstanding Service. Excellent Steaks. Fabulous wine list and cocktails.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The food was delicious, the waitstaff knowledgeable and the restaurant pretty. From the time we arrived, everything was perfect. We were all first timers but we will all return and recommend to others. Good job flemings.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Everyone was very cordial, professional and responsive. Very enjoyable night and our food and wine was prepared perfectly. We will continue to go there with friends and family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Excellent food and service. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It's alway a great experience to eat Fleming's, especially the one in Lincolnshire where we have now a "special" connection with one of the waiter (Ryan) who was absolutely exceptional the first time we ate there and now we are always asking for him and the manager is always trying to' accomodate our request. The food is great and always perfectly cooked. Great cocktails (Ryan does those as well and can crate one for you if you are looking for something different) and ambience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We ordered The Father's Day special of filet mignon and Australian lobster tail. We were informed that the lobster is a firmer Lobster and sweeter Lobster. Truth be told it was definitely a firmer Lobster but I didn't think it was anywhere near as sweet as Lobster from other areas. It was so firm I almost felt like it was overcooked. That said, our pre dinner dirty martini was outstanding and our wine selection was also outstanding our service was impeccable so I guess my only complaint was that the lobster was not sweet enough to make up for the firmness of it. I still don't know if it was overcooked or just supposed to be super firm all I know is it was not enjoyable. The filet mignon was above average at best. The Fleming's potatoes were god awful. Over cooked in a casserole dish. I couldn't taste anytying but greece and fat. They were very disappointing. For the $250 i dropped on two of us for dinner, i wish we had gone to Wildfire. We will next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was good and service was good but it was very overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Best Father's Day dinner, ever! Huge Tomahawk steak was cooked perfectly and was delicious. Carrot cake was the best my wife and I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waitress Ana is always excellent , food outstanding.

We wish you were open earlier Friday through Sunday we would be in more often

Everything was outstanding

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

excellent food and service---one of the best filet mignon i've had---very pricey---wish everything, and I mean everything wasn't a la carte-----bill adds up quickly---

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and service. Will be going back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

You are going to spend a lot of money, but everything we had was amazing. Best steak I have ever had.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Bartenders and our server were exemplary! We will return to this location

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Probably one of the best restaurant experiences I've ever had. The food was great and the service was excellent and we expected to pay a little more than we are used to for a night out but the food and service blew us away so I recommend Flemming's in a heartbeat. I took my wife out for our one year anniversary and at the end of the night the manager came by and congratulated us and gave us a box of gourmet truffles and a 25 dollar gift certificate.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very slow service . . . Arrived at restaurant 15 minutes before my reservation time at 7 pm. They sat us pretty quickly, but we didn't get out of there until 8:45 pm. We should have been finished by 8 or 8:15 pm at the latest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This is the best place for a great steak, quality, and delicious meals! They cater to you tastes and dietary needs. Fabulous service with a lovely atmosphere! This is the top on my list!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Should have gotten the Filet. My wifes Filet was great. I got the Ribeye which was just okay. Service as always is very good. Wine selection is fun with the IPAD. It is pricey here and I am beginning to wonder if it is worth it. I think our bill with tip was about $230 and that was with one glass of wine. Dessert was excellent we had the special chocolate cake. Shrimp cocktail good but at $4 per shrimp it should be.
Overall good meal but the value prop is getting more difficult for me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a fabulous Sunday night dinner. My husband enjoyed the featured Sunday night Prime Rib dinner. I had the small bites sliced Filet Mignon over risotto and I would highly recommend this, absolutely delicious. We split a wedge salad because the salad is big. Our server was Melody and she was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was cooked perfectly (Ribeye) lobster, soup and spinach. Lava cake was served with ice cream - Delish. Nothing stood out just an enjoyable comfortable place to dine with dependable and predictable good quality and reasonable value

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Really a nice experience. The food was exceptional; much better that anything I expected, right up there with the best steakhouses downtown. My ribeye had a great seasoning. Our waiter, Kyle was informative and had a great irreverent sense of humor. I was very pleased with the wine list selections; some a bit pricey, but overall, some good values. We had a fun night.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful dinner and excellent service. Each of us had a different steak and were all incredible. Server made Mother's Day special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Vastly overpriced. Won't go back.

Food was good but their prices are astronomical. I've been to plenty of steakhouses like this one but I've never see prices this high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fleming's in Lincolnshire continues to be one of our favorite restaurants. The staff is great and the food is exceptional. We enjoy this restaurant for special occasions as well as meeting friends. Lauren, the evening manager is terrific. She has a great personality and is dedicated to the customer's satisfaction. Our favorite server is Jose Araujo. Jose is all about pleasing the customer. Lauren and Jose are true examples of complete customer satisfaction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Very professional service server. Good steak. Other items only fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Exemplary service that was attentive but not obtrusive. The New York steak was absolutely wonderful from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

GREAT PLACE I WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN. i USED TO BE A MORTONS GUY. FLEMMINGS BLOWS IT OUT OF THE WATER I CANT BELIEVE IT HAS TAKEN ME SO LONG TO GO.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Our food was very salty. I had crab cakes and he had bone in filet. We both felt the salty flavor over powered the dishes. Other than that everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy Flemings. Good food, nice decor, good atmosphere and good service. A nice place for a steak and a glass of red wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.