About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Pork
  • Seared Ahi Tuna
  • Cheeseburger
  • Burrata
  • Roast Beef S
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Braised Short Ribs Of Beef
  • Prime Burger
Crispy Pork
Seared Ahi Tuna
Cheeseburger
Burrata
Roast Beef S
Chocolate Lava Cake
Braised Short Ribs Of Beef
Prime Burger

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Downtown / South and East LA
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (43)
notable wine list (29)
romantic (21)
See All
good for groups (20)
fit for foodies (20)
hot spot (16)
great for lunch (14)
vibrant bar scene (13)
neighborhood gem (4)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
860 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You cannot go wrong with Flemings! From ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

You cannot go wrong with Flemings! From the steaks to the lava cake for dessert, you will be in heaven. The staff and the service they provide is excellent. They will go out of their way to make sure everything is to perfection and to your liking. By far one of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our food was amazing. So delicious.

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Our food was amazing. So delicious.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I've been to Fleming's before but probab ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I've been to Fleming's before but probably wont be going back anytime soon! It's just alright for the money and I can think of a ton of other places where I can spend that type of money or less and have wayyyyyy better food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great service with understanding ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Really great service with understanding waiters. The food came out quickly and was delicious. The coordinator was very kind and helpful when we were booking the reservation, and patient with all our changes and updates as well. It was a wonderful experience. Please note we were in a separate room.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our second time in downtown LA lo ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

It was our second time in downtown LA location. Excellent service! They went out of our way to please us. Manager , bar tender and a waiter were extremely nice and helpful! I would definitely recommend it! My husband and I will for sure go back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great and a waiter-in-traini ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Service was great and a waiter-in-training was great as he knew just when (and when not to) engage my wife and me. The Kona rub on my filet was off-the-charts! The server even helped me determine from the chef what that complex steak rub contained. His secret is safe, but I have a half of beef heading my way at home and plan to experiment.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

AWESOME

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

I have been there before, but the last time we had Rick the waiter, never have I had such a knowledgeable and extraordinary server. And we ARE picky and we ARE spoiled. He knows the steak features and everything to the most specific flavor of the dessert. Just ask for him if you want to have not just dinner but an experience at the LA Live Flemings.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

For a steakhouse I expected them to cook ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

For a steakhouse I expected them to cook my steak perfectly. Me and someone else at the table both ordered medium rare. Hers was cooked correctly mine was over cooked.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Anniversary destination

Dined on May 31, 2016

My girlfriend-now-wife would attend this Fleming's for all of our anniversaries. We just recently attended for our 1st wedding anniversary and it was great! The steaks are to die for and they make it special. Ribeye and Lobster are my recommendations for anyone going for the first time. Service is attentive and responsive. I can't wait until my next special occasion to go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2

The waiter keeping Iditarod the excuse h ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

The waiter keeping Iditarod the excuse he does not works Monday so don't know special. Didn't finish my bread, they took away my plate. Drinks came out different amount. Sides came in different portion. The manager didn't smile, rude, unprofessional. She was not being a manager on the phone, can't understand the request of a customer's need, hang up. Ruin my night.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere and service

Dined on May 31, 2016

The seafood tower was wonderful and we ordered the prime bone-in ribeye which was tender and juicy on the part that was not near the bone, but anywhere close to the bone, the meat was super tough and chewy. The flavor was wonderful which saved the whole steak, but the meat was inconsistent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and our server wa ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was delicious and our server was knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely be back.

food3
ambience5
service2
value2

We felt rushed

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

They were out of the first bottle of wine we ordered. We ended up with a bottle we weren't familiar with, but it was good. We shared the wedge salad and they split it for us. Unfortunately it had bacon on it which the menu did not mention. We don't eat meat so the guy took it back and I think he just picked it off. The salads came back not so fresh looking and the leaves were a little soggy. While eating our salads I saw the runner bringing out our entrees. I watched as he noticed that we still had our salads and he turned around and took them back to sit under the heat lamps. I watched him retrieve those same 2 plates after our salads were finished. Thing is that this meal with tip was 250.00 for two people. Well only 200.00 because we had a 50.00 coupon from American Express. Either way if you command high prices then you should do far better than the experience we had. The place was crowded and had great energy.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Our server was Fantastic! He made our e ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Our server was Fantastic! He made our evening special!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything were great except my friend f ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Everything were great except my friend from oversea his steak was slightly overcook to my surprise

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

If coming on a Sunday, Prime Rib dinner ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

If coming on a Sunday, Prime Rib dinner never fails!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal!

Dined on May 23, 2016

Excellent service, with great food cooked to perfection. If you are looking for a sure thing, you will find it here.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Fleming's to celebrate my sis ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We went to Fleming's to celebrate my sister's birthday. I chose this restaurant because the food got excellent reviews and we're foodies. The reviews were spot on. I ordered the Newport filet mignon, which was a manageable six ounce portion, and the lobster tail. The accompanying sides (we ordered them family style) were all delicious. I recommend the Fleming's potatoes, mac n cheese, and mushrooms. The desserts were not as good as the dinner. My apple tart (?) was dry and the chocolate lava cake was a little bitter and lacked sweetness. I initially made the reservation for 15 people, but five people had to cancel at the last minute. The restaurant fuss about it; however, we didn't get seated until almost 9pm even though the reservation was for 8:30pm. Fortunately, our waitress was delightful, and food and drinks came out promptly. At the end of the meal, the waitress handed my sister a box of truffles and a $25 Fleming's gift certificate--a nice touch. Overall, it was a satisfying experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Flemings exceeded our expectations.

Dined on May 20, 2016

As always, Flemings exceeded our expectations. Variety of menu options suited everyone. All was delicious and service was great! I look forward to returning whenever we're at LA Live.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

L.A. special friends getting together.

Dined on May 15, 2016

Oysters were great, enjoyed the special lobster mac'n cheese. Service was great and accomodated our leisure get together, took our time ordering. Requested a booth when I made the reservation, it all worked out as planned.........

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was mediocre. Definitely not wo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was mediocre. Definitely not worth the price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at Flemings was wonderful. The ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The staff at Flemings was wonderful. They made our son's graduation lunch special!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious. Everything on th ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food was delicious. Everything on the menu

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our client business meeting went well!

Dined on May 10, 2016

the service and the food selections made for a good meeting

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1

Ehh.... Good food, expensive, not so gre ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ehh.... Good food, expensive, not so great service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Steakhouse at LA Live

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at Flemings on a Saturday night before seeing a concert at LA Live. It's everything you want in a steak/seafood place -- good drinks, extensive wine list, menu offering something for every taste (steaks of course but also excellent seafood (my wife had the salmon - really good), salad and pasta options), main courses cooked to perfection, tasty sides, attentive friendly service. Only negative was having a reservation but still waiting 30 minutes before being seated, when we had a deadline due to the concert. It was fine though, once seated the service was efficient. I look forward to eating at Flemings again!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent service, lobster mashed potato ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent service, lobster mashed potatoes a bit plain, ice-cream on dessert came out a bit melty

food5
ambience5
service5

Rib eye and short rib were amazing

Dined on April 23, 2016

Rib eye and short rib were amazing

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Overpriced and mediocre

Dined on April 23, 2016

Went before the Kings game. Had a reservation. The steak was fine. Nothing special. The prices for the sides are ridiculous. $13 for charred Asparagus that is almost flavorless? Had a mediocre rib eye. Shrimp Cocktail were also overpriced and not especially good either. Look, the place isn't awful, its just not very good relative to good steakhouses. And it is more expensive than most. The Palm is around the corner and it is much better (though not elite) and a little less expensive.

food5
ambience4
service5

I ordered the ribeye steak and it was am ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

I ordered the ribeye steak and it was amazing! Seasoned to perfection, perfectly cooked and it tasted great! One of the best ribeyes I've ever had. My first time here and I would definitely come back before a Kings game for dinner!

food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Room for Improvement

Dined on April 16, 2016

The service was outstanding right from the start, I was not kept waiting to be seated. Our waiter is the main reason I still rate this restaurant with three stars. Even tho our waiter (Tipp) had plenty of other tables he didn't make me feel rushed, or like we were just another number. Our waiter was attentive and really gave that wow customer service, you know, where all you can really say about it is wow. The steak is the main reason I visit a restaurant like Fleming's Steakhouse. When I order a steak I have higher expectations when they have higher prices, premium price should mean premium quality. When I order medium rare I do not expect to feel a cold center, pink, yes, but is should still be warm to the touch. The seasoning on the steak was also out of balance. Seasoning is something I feel should compliment the meat brining out the natural flavor, it not overpower the meat. If the seasoning grains can be felt and seen, yes, its a bit salty for a premium steak, so good thing it was only the top and bottom seared areas, but too bad it still left a salty taste. Yes, I could have sent it back, but I'm not one to waste a steak, either way, quality control should happen before the plate leaves the kitchen. I will not be going back to Flemings in LA, but, I just might give them a second chance this Friday at their Newport Beach location.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. . The food wa ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

The service was excellent. . The food was excellent. The coffee was top notch

food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best steaks in LA. Chocolate ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

One of the best steaks in LA. Chocolate Lava cake is amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5

We have always had a pleasant experience ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We have always had a pleasant experience at Fleming's. This was our first time at the downtown LA location. The service was excellent. Brad was our server. He was very attentive and friendly, the food was amazing! I had the peach mule which is amazing.We shared mussels, crab cakes I had the spinach salad and bc had the wedge salad. My brother and his friend had the rib eyes, I had the Chilean sea bass and we ended with the molten lava cake which is the best

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, of course!

Dined on April 10, 2016

Finally got a chance to eat here before a Los Angeles Kings game at the Staples Center. It was quite crowded, which is apparently typical before Kings games. However, the service was top notch and the food was fantastic - you pay for it though!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great steaks!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great steaks and wine near L.A. Live and Staples Center.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Run, don't walk

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

food was awful. Steaks for brutally overdone. I'm over the super trained help - overwhelming and annoying, instead of helpful. Take a hike.

food5
ambience5
service5

OMG the Fleming Potsyes, the Oscar Filet ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

OMG the Fleming Potsyes, the Oscar Filet, Bone in Rib Eye 🎂 gift wonderful and night

food5
ambience5
service5

The attentive service and great food kee ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The attentive service and great food keep me coming back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice and pricey.

Dined on March 26, 2016

The bone in ribeye was cooked perfectly. The sides are big enough to share. It was a great experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.