About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Pork
  • Seared Ahi Tuna
  • Cheeseburger
  • Burrata
  • Roast Beef S
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Braised Short Ribs Of Beef
  • Prime Burger
Crispy Pork
Seared Ahi Tuna
Cheeseburger
Burrata
Roast Beef S
Chocolate Lava Cake
Braised Short Ribs Of Beef
Prime Burger

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Los Angeles
Best Service
Downtown / South and East LA
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Downtown / South and East LA
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (52)
notable wine list (35)
good for groups (30)
See All
romantic (27)
fit for foodies (26)
great for lunch (20)
hot spot (14)
vibrant bar scene (13)
great for brunch (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
880 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had always wanted to go to Flemings and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had always wanted to go to Flemings and dineLA got me there. The food was excellent and the service was excellent

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went here during DineLA for lunch. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went here during DineLA for lunch. The food was very good, the service excellent, and the ambiance outstanding. The only negative would be the value for the money (at regular prices). But if someone else was paying I would definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful filet cooked perfectly.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful filet cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service by Jessica and Sean.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service by Jessica and Sean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and the food taste good. P ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great service and the food taste good. Presentation was very nice.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had lunch here during Dine LA Restaurant ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Had lunch here during Dine LA Restaurant week. Had the pre-fixed menu. It was delicious! Highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

A friend and I had lunch during Dine LA ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

A friend and I had lunch during Dine LA week and throughly enjoyed the entire experience. We had the porcini crusted filet mignon and shared the creamed spinach and Fleming potatoes. Everything was delicious. The staff was attentive and made us feel special. We went back to work and recommended Flemings to our co-workers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was over sold on the food for. The wait ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was over sold on the food for. The waiter made me believe it was a good value but it wasnt. It was way over priced. I also asked woukd the special he pushed on me be enough food he said no and insisted i order spinach which was too much food. I hate being bamboozled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

We had a private room for a retirement l ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had a private room for a retirement lunch which Flemings suggested. It was perfect. The service and food were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall experience was very good. We ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The overall experience was very good. We have been disappointed by our last few trips to Fleming's El Segundo. All the food was much better here at LA location than El Segundo. I don't know why there would be that much difference and neither did the manager but we really enjoyed this dinner

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiters are amazing. The steak was a ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The waiters are amazing. The steak was alright but the seafood is amazing😊 The bread came with a delicious cheese spread! I wish it was a little brighter in the restaurant but I guess that's to create the romantic feel.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Fleming's is consistently top of the lin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fleming's is consistently top of the line with good food, good service, pleasant atmosphere, and

vibrancy. We love the experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the personal touch of th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service and the personal touch of the servers and Manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great lunch, attentive service and excel ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great lunch, attentive service and excellent food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When you're taken to a table with scuzzy ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

When you're taken to a table with scuzzy wine glasses, you know you're in for a less-than stellar evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Attentive service by entire wait staff a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Attentive service by entire wait staff and entrees cooked perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fleming's has become our birthday dinner ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Fleming's has become our birthday dinner place! We love the food, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was the worst Fleming's experience I've ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Was the worst Fleming's experience I've ever had. Service was slow, even though the dining room was empty (10pm). Food was bland. The only great item was the Fleming's Potatoes. Have eaten at Fleming's over 20 times in my lifetime. Disappointing.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

You cannot go wrong with Flemings! From ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

You cannot go wrong with Flemings! From the steaks to the lava cake for dessert, you will be in heaven. The staff and the service they provide is excellent. They will go out of their way to make sure everything is to perfection and to your liking. By far one of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was amazing. So delicious.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our food was amazing. So delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Fleming's before but probab ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I've been to Fleming's before but probably wont be going back anytime soon! It's just alright for the money and I can think of a ton of other places where I can spend that type of money or less and have wayyyyyy better food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Really great service with understanding ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Really great service with understanding waiters. The food came out quickly and was delicious. The coordinator was very kind and helpful when we were booking the reservation, and patient with all our changes and updates as well. It was a wonderful experience. Please note we were in a separate room.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our second time in downtown LA lo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was our second time in downtown LA location. Excellent service! They went out of our way to please us. Manager , bar tender and a waiter were extremely nice and helpful! I would definitely recommend it! My husband and I will for sure go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great and a waiter-in-traini ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Service was great and a waiter-in-training was great as he knew just when (and when not to) engage my wife and me. The Kona rub on my filet was off-the-charts! The server even helped me determine from the chef what that complex steak rub contained. His secret is safe, but I have a half of beef heading my way at home and plan to experiment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AWESOME

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I have been there before, but the last time we had Rick the waiter, never have I had such a knowledgeable and extraordinary server. And we ARE picky and we ARE spoiled. He knows the steak features and everything to the most specific flavor of the dessert. Just ask for him if you want to have not just dinner but an experience at the LA Live Flemings.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

For a steakhouse I expected them to cook ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

For a steakhouse I expected them to cook my steak perfectly. Me and someone else at the table both ordered medium rare. Hers was cooked correctly mine was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Anniversary destination

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

My girlfriend-now-wife would attend this Fleming's for all of our anniversaries. We just recently attended for our 1st wedding anniversary and it was great! The steaks are to die for and they make it special. Ribeye and Lobster are my recommendations for anyone going for the first time. Service is attentive and responsive.

I can't wait until my next special occasion to go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The waiter keeping Iditarod the excuse h ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

The waiter keeping Iditarod the excuse he does not works Monday so don't know special. Didn't finish my bread, they took away my plate. Drinks came out different amount. Sides came in different portion. The manager didn't smile, rude, unprofessional. She was not being a manager on the phone, can't understand the request of a customer's need, hang up. Ruin my night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great atmosphere and service

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

The seafood tower was wonderful and we ordered the prime bone-in ribeye which was tender and juicy on the part that was not near the bone, but anywhere close to the bone, the meat was super tough and chewy. The flavor was wonderful which saved the whole steak, but the meat was inconsistent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and our server wa ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was delicious and our server was knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We felt rushed

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

They were out of the first bottle of wine we ordered. We ended up with a bottle we weren't familiar with, but it was good. We shared the wedge salad and they split it for us. Unfortunately it had bacon on it which the menu did not mention. We don't eat meat so the guy took it back and I think he just picked it off. The salads came back not so fresh looking and the leaves were a little soggy. While eating our salads I saw the runner bringing out our entrees. I watched as he noticed that we still had our salads and he turned around and took them back to sit under the heat lamps. I watched him retrieve those same 2 plates after our salads were finished. Thing is that this meal with tip was 250.00 for two people. Well only 200.00 because we had a 50.00 coupon from American Express. Either way if you command high prices then you should do far better than the experience we had. The place was crowded and had great energy.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Our server was Fantastic! He made our e ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Our server was Fantastic! He made our evening special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everything were great except my friend f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Everything were great except my friend from oversea his steak was slightly

overcook to my surprise

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

If coming on a Sunday, Prime Rib dinner ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

If coming on a Sunday, Prime Rib dinner never fails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Excellent service, with great food cooked to perfection. If you are looking for a sure thing, you will find it here.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Fleming's to celebrate my sis ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We went to Fleming's to celebrate my sister's birthday. I chose this restaurant because the food got excellent reviews and we're foodies. The reviews were spot on. I ordered the Newport filet mignon, which was a manageable six ounce portion, and the lobster tail. The accompanying sides (we ordered them family style) were all delicious. I recommend the Fleming's potatoes, mac n cheese, and mushrooms. The desserts were not as good as the dinner. My apple tart (?) was dry and the chocolate lava cake was a little bitter and lacked sweetness.

I initially made the reservation for 15 people, but five people had to cancel at the last minute. The restaurant fuss about it; however, we didn't get seated until almost 9pm even though the reservation was for 8:30pm. Fortunately, our waitress was delightful, and food and drinks came out promptly. At the end of the meal, the waitress handed my sister a box of truffles and a $25 Fleming's gift certificate--a nice touch. Overall, it was a satisfying experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, Flemings exceeded our expectations.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

As always, Flemings exceeded our expectations. Variety of menu options suited everyone. All was delicious and service was great! I look forward to returning whenever we're at LA Live.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

L.A. special friends getting together.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Oysters were great, enjoyed the special lobster mac'n cheese. Service was great and accomodated our leisure get together, took our time ordering. Requested a booth when I made the reservation, it all worked out as planned.........

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was mediocre. Definitely not wo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was mediocre. Definitely not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The staff at Flemings was wonderful. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The staff at Flemings was wonderful.

They made our son's graduation lunch special!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.