Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (31)
Business Meals (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Romantic (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Private Room (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Cozy (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
People Watching (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Casual (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Authentic (6)
Family Style (6)
Live Sports (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fun (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Scenic View (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1099 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Went here for a business meeting. The service was very prompt and kind, and the atmosphere was low key and good for discussions. Our steaks were perfect, and salads, sides, and dessert were excellent. The price is substantial, but I recommend it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, delicious steak, excellent service. I'll give this place 10 stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

This is a great place and the food really rocks from the meat to the side dishes and deserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was good but probably priced 20% higher than it should have been. Have had better steaks at Ruth Cris' and Del Frisco. Asked for medium and gory med well. Didn't send back because needed to get to the chilli peppers show.

At these prices the steak should be night and day different from their sister restaurant chain "outback" but in this case unfortunately it wasn't.

The burrata app and the potatoes sides were awesome. Also the bread and spread at the beginning were very tasty.

Too bad a steakhouse can't get their steaks cooked to the customers request consistently as I have read similar issues by others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was good. Small plates were a great option and then added one side to share. Waiter seemed smug since we weren't high rollers ordering $250 bottles of wine like the table next to us. Nice meal and great spot near Staples and Convention Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our dinners were all very good and service was impeccable and unobtrusive. We had three children 12 and under and were not made to feel uneasy. Our server was really kind to the children.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Another fantastic experience. Very busy night prior to a Kings game. We were immediately seated and offered a booth. Staff was very attentive and management came by to make sure we were happy.
I had the aged rib eye steak. Best steak that I have had in a long time. My guests felt the same. We were particularly impressed with the service and care we received on a very busy night. This is now our go to steakhouse Downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Perfection

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Fleming's is one of the better steakhouses in LA. They have a lobster mashed potato dish that is terrific and the steaks are always well prepared and seasoned. The onion soup and lettuce wedge are also very good. The wine list is very extensive and the service is very friendly. Need to book early or late on game day, as between 6 and 7 on game day can be quite crowded.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always wonderful food and superb services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I am a local hotel concierge , I brought my family for dinner. Everyone in my party loved this place. Food and service were great.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was great and service was top rate especially for the price of the food.. Little on the expensive side but it worth the cost..

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Pros:
Good ambiance
Great food
Great food!!!!

Cons:
TOO LOUD
Tables are too close together
gotten little pricier for the same food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Bone in ribeye was cooked perfectly and very tender.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food!!! Manager was extremely nice however didn't get his name but overall great experience!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Meal was great. Service was a bit slow. The Manager seemed distracted and did not follow up on a couple of requests.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had a large group, fluxuating numbers, yet the staff was accomodating and polite. Had a great meal, very good service and all the guests had their needs addressed. The venue is central to the LA Live complex, the restuarant itself was full, but not crowded or uncomfortable. Definitely recommend for a large group or business meeting dinner. Thank you Flemings for another great night.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Birthday

We were celebrating a birthday. We bragged about the calamari and the onion rings. Once we were seated and ordered drinks we were told the fryer was broken. Therefore we did not have calamari nor onion rings. One of our guests commented that with the price of the food only having one fryer was unacceptable. They will not return. I hope to but it will be a while. I don't want to be disappointed again . Not a good night Mr. Fleming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My steak was over-cooked and I was given another one about 20 minutes later but It was still tough and not a "medium well" steak that I'm use to (a slightly pink center). I was hungry and felt bad about returning the steak for the second time so just decided to eat it but it was chewy and not what I expect from Flemings. Even my husband's steak was over-cooked. He didn't complain but left a large part of his steak because it was tough. The macaroni and cheese and lobster mashed potatoes were delicious and did not disappoint. I'm a Flemings fan and I particularly like the LA Live location because they have always gotten it right except for tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This location has a large bar area so even if reservations are full, you can still sit at the bar and order from the main menu. Good food, great atmosphere

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great
Superb service
Classy

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Incredible experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great location. Excellent steaks and sides. Impeccable service. You will not be disappointed

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful anniversary celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious!!!!!
And Brett was a great server!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

our server Alex Wright was awesome he made my birthday celebration extra special with the excellent service he delivered

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great steak! Great service! Try the crab cakes as well. Great wine menu. Too full to try dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Fleming's was awesome!! My sis and I were there for my birthday dinner and the wait was 0 minutes, service was great, food and drinks were as well and my birthday truffles as a birthday gift from Flemings was good too! I recommend anyone dine here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service, great environment and amazing food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great to during Dine LA! Couldn't wait till summer to go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Always a good spot. Often mobbed and really loud, but good energy. Outstanding waiter. Pleasant maitre d' who seated us even though we were early and our entire group wasn't there yet. Broad-shouldered menu, and you have to make absolutely sure of their definitions re 'rare/medium rare,' etc. But that's small stuff. Big picture: go and enjoy.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 23, 2017

This is a very nice, very over-priced restaurant that provides god food and service at a very steep price. When one adds in the over-charging for the food with the $25 plus parking fee, it is simply not value worth the experience. It would necessarily need to be a once in a very long period of time dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Its a chain, but we've been before and had a nice meal, if not a pricey one. They've since changed their menu and, it seems, the quality. Both of our steaks were lacking in seasoning and mine was quite chewy, I wound up giving up after a few bites--even after ordering a sauce to try to jazz it up. Sides were fine. You could easily get the same quality for about 1/3rd the price. Server was friendly but not terribly attentive. Also parking was a nightmare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I came here for DineLA as they had a $25 three course meal menu for lunch service. The service and food were pretty good. They filled my water glass promptly and cleared the empty dishes immediately before the next course. There was a table behind me who came here for someone's birthday, but they ordered from the regular menu instead of the "DineLA" menu. I saw some of their food come out which looked very delicious. I may come back to try their regular menu next time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Outstanding! We came for dineLA '16 and returned for '17. This is one of the many featured spots that should not be missed. I look forward to hosting my friends for dineLA '18. We had delicious extras and the rib eye that was superbly grilled....not to be overlooked.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I went there as part of a group of 8 and ate in the Champagne Room, a private dining room with glass walls looking out at main dining room. Food was great, filet was delicious and we all had a great time. It is pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for here.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 17, 2017

My coworkers and I came here to take advantage of Fleming's Restaurant Week menu. Service was great, but we all agreed the steaks we ordered were a bit dry and underwhelming. We had expected more from a dedicated steakhouse.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Service was great, lava cake was amazing but steak was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I booked Fleming's for my mom's 79th birthday - just the two of us. From the minute we walked in the door - the friendliness began. It was the nicest wait staff I have experienced in at least 20 years. The food was excellent (our asparagus was a little underdone) but the filets, mushrooms and mashed potatoes were EXACTLY what we were hoping for. The creme brulee was a perfect ending. I thank Fleming's for making my mom'd last bday in her 70s a memorable one. The icing on the cake was the beautifully boxed birthday chocolates and gift card. We are DEFINITELY returning. I'd give the night a A+, if I could!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.