Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (16)
Private Room (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Cozy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (7)
Casual (7)
Family Style (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (6)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Live Sports (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Fleming's is always fine dining and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The service here was great! The staff is very accommodating. The prime rib special on Sundays is such a great value!! You get 4 courses for your meal at a great price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Rip saying that the shrimp was Colossal, four small pieces for $20. Yore better then that!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The ambiance was adequate, but the food was sub-par for the price. If I am going to pay the same price as Ruth's Chris Steakhouse for an entree, the food better be good...and it just wasn't.
The service at this location was really good, though. The hostess, busser and server were all excellent!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The waiter was not to par with this type of restaurant. He took forever to open the bottle of wine we brought, and was more interested in socializing with the female wait staff and cocktail servers.
The truffle mashed potatoes had good flavor but were dry and not fluffy. The sautéed mushrooms and steaks were prepared perfectly though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We usually have great food here; but, this time the steaks tasted like they were old and on he verge of "turning" (bad). Also, the asparagus were over cooked.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Service was top notch and the food was amazing. We went for a birthday celebration, which we noted on the reservation and they totally went out of their way to make it special.

The food was simply delicious. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Had a great time as usual. Everyone is very friendly. The service and food were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great special. The lady had prepared the lobster for me , which is very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The steak was delicious and the lobster mac and cheese was outstanding!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We had the prime rib dinner that is only offered on Sunday. Our prime ribs were perfect. The sides are full size and the desserts come with the dinner, also. This is really a great deal. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Nice atmosphere in a great location...the food, however, was below our expectations for a very expensive meal. The management did go out of their way to try and correct the issues but it still was not a tender piece of meat which should be expected at their prices. They bought us a round of drinks which we enjoyed, and offered desert which we declined. Overall I would recommend something else in the area before this location.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Delicious food, cooked expertly. Sunday night Prime Rib Dinner was a GREAT choice. Does not taste like a chain restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Disappointing for me. The Fleming's Salad lettuce looked and tasted as if it had been sitting in the kitchen for a while. The biggest disappointment was the sauce that came with the steak. The filet was cooked perfectly. I ordered the Oscar sauce to go with it. There was very little Bearnaise sauce, almost none, and the crab meat looked like it came from a can and was tasteless. I have had better experiences at Flemings in Manhattan Beach. I should add that the other 3 people in my party enjoyed their meal and had no complaints.

The service was attentive. However, Brad called me "Dear" which I find offensive. I usually complain but didn't want to make a scene at my daughter's birthday party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Went here for a business meeting. The service was very prompt and kind, and the atmosphere was low key and good for discussions. Our steaks were perfect, and salads, sides, and dessert were excellent. The price is substantial, but I recommend it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food, delicious steak, excellent service. I'll give this place 10 stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is a great place and the food really rocks from the meat to the side dishes and deserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent food and beverages and service was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was good but probably priced 20% higher than it should have been. Have had better steaks at Ruth Cris' and Del Frisco. Asked for medium and gory med well. Didn't send back because needed to get to the chilli peppers show.

At these prices the steak should be night and day different from their sister restaurant chain "outback" but in this case unfortunately it wasn't.

The burrata app and the potatoes sides were awesome. Also the bread and spread at the beginning were very tasty.

Too bad a steakhouse can't get their steaks cooked to the customers request consistently as I have read similar issues by others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food and drinks were excellent. We had the filet and lobster small plates which were generous in portion. Drinks were delicious too. They asked if we were going to concert and made sure food was out quick so we had time to eat and relax and not be late. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was good. Small plates were a great option and then added one side to share. Waiter seemed smug since we weren't high rollers ordering $250 bottles of wine like the table next to us. Nice meal and great spot near Staples and Convention Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our dinners were all very good and service was impeccable and unobtrusive. We had three children 12 and under and were not made to feel uneasy. Our server was really kind to the children.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Another fantastic experience. Very busy night prior to a Kings game. We were immediately seated and offered a booth. Staff was very attentive and management came by to make sure we were happy.
I had the aged rib eye steak. Best steak that I have had in a long time. My guests felt the same. We were particularly impressed with the service and care we received on a very busy night. This is now our go to steakhouse Downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Perfection

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Fleming's is one of the better steakhouses in LA. They have a lobster mashed potato dish that is terrific and the steaks are always well prepared and seasoned. The onion soup and lettuce wedge are also very good. The wine list is very extensive and the service is very friendly. Need to book early or late on game day, as between 6 and 7 on game day can be quite crowded.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always wonderful food and superb services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I am a local hotel concierge , I brought my family for dinner. Everyone in my party loved this place. Food and service were great.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was great and service was top rate especially for the price of the food.. Little on the expensive side but it worth the cost..

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Pros:
Good ambiance
Great food
Great food!!!!

Cons:
TOO LOUD
Tables are too close together
gotten little pricier for the same food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Bone in ribeye was cooked perfectly and very tender.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food!!! Manager was extremely nice however didn't get his name but overall great experience!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Meal was great. Service was a bit slow. The Manager seemed distracted and did not follow up on a couple of requests.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had a large group, fluxuating numbers, yet the staff was accomodating and polite. Had a great meal, very good service and all the guests had their needs addressed. The venue is central to the LA Live complex, the restuarant itself was full, but not crowded or uncomfortable. Definitely recommend for a large group or business meeting dinner. Thank you Flemings for another great night.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Birthday

We were celebrating a birthday. We bragged about the calamari and the onion rings. Once we were seated and ordered drinks we were told the fryer was broken. Therefore we did not have calamari nor onion rings. One of our guests commented that with the price of the food only having one fryer was unacceptable. They will not return. I hope to but it will be a while. I don't want to be disappointed again . Not a good night Mr. Fleming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My steak was over-cooked and I was given another one about 20 minutes later but It was still tough and not a "medium well" steak that I'm use to (a slightly pink center). I was hungry and felt bad about returning the steak for the second time so just decided to eat it but it was chewy and not what I expect from Flemings. Even my husband's steak was over-cooked. He didn't complain but left a large part of his steak because it was tough. The macaroni and cheese and lobster mashed potatoes were delicious and did not disappoint. I'm a Flemings fan and I particularly like the LA Live location because they have always gotten it right except for tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This location has a large bar area so even if reservations are full, you can still sit at the bar and order from the main menu. Good food, great atmosphere

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great
Superb service
Classy

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Incredible experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.