About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Pork
  • Seared Ahi Tuna
  • Cheeseburger
  • Burrata
  • Roast Beef S
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Braised Short Ribs Of Beef
  • Prime Burger
Crispy Pork
Seared Ahi Tuna
Cheeseburger
Burrata
Roast Beef S
Chocolate Lava Cake
Braised Short Ribs Of Beef
Prime Burger

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Downtown / South and East LA
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (57)
Notable Wine List (37)
Romantic (32)
See All
Good for Groups (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Great for Lunch (18)
Hot Spot (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
897 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Consistently Perfect Steaks and special ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Consistently Perfect Steaks and specialty side dishes Love the mushrooms

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Bradley was outstanding

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our server Bradley was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice dinner. We were seated imm ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a nice dinner. We were seated immediately. But had to wait for a waiter about ten minutes to take our order. I had to ask another waiter to take our order. Normally waiting a few extra minutes on a busy night would not be an issue for me, but we were going to the Adele concert next door and we were running late. Food was outstanding as always. Waiter was fast after I told him we didn't have much time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

My husband and I went to have dinner bef ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I went to have dinner before Adele Concert with high expectations and they met them overwhelmingly. (If that is a word .) Derrick, our waiter went above and beyond to make this a great dinner. Steaks were amazing .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great (as always). For some rea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was great (as always). For some reason though, the service was terrible. Our waiter disappeared. When told that the shrimp was barely cooked by one of his colleagues that we had to tell, he just carried on heading wherever he headed. It was very weird.

Then another lady came by to tAke my empty glass and didn't ask if I wanted another drink.

Overall, it didn't ruin our evening, but it was very strange.

Juan, our busboy, was terrific!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Always a great meal...a bit more pricey ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always a great meal...a bit more pricey than The Palm down the street. Only real complaint: they bring bread with two sets of butter. They do not let you know both butters have cheese in them. The bread also has cheese on it but you can see it. For those of us with a cheese allergy, a heads up would be nice on the butter. I ended up ingesting some without realizing it and paid dearly that night for it. Kinda makes the $165 spent a waste of time when the end result is being sick all night. I always have to be alert on cheese but though that a high end restaurant would at least let you know what is being set in front of the customer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The ambience was excellent, however the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The ambience was excellent, however the background music I think was very good but the noise level was so high I was trying to make out the songs but could not. Oh well I was with good company and our food was excellent and our waitress couldn't have been nicer. She was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My preferred steakhouse in LA! Great ma ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My preferred steakhouse in LA! Great management and staff to make your evenings perfect!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was cold and really su-par for this ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was cold and really su-par for this kind of a place. We came in just as all of the mad rush to see the Adele concert was leaving. That being said the experience was not great would not go back to this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I am not a fan of chain restaurants and ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I am not a fan of chain restaurants and I am also not a big fan of 'beef', so when a client wanted to meet here for lunch, I was not excited.

I was pleasantly surprised at the menu and even more impressed by the quality of food. I had the Ahi Tuna Salad and it was quite good. Flavorful and inventive. I would have preferred a bit more noodles, however.

My client had the Lobster Roll. I was not overly impressed by the 'looks'...not enough lobster and the bun looked a bit dry. Actually, she picked all of the lobster out and left the roll...my co worker had the salmon, which looked good.

We had the chocolate turtle pie which was ok.

Overall, for a chain restaurant, Fleming's was better than expected.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was excellent. Pricey. Noise leve ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was excellent. Pricey. Noise level was not good. Could not talk without speaking loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A great place for birthday celebration, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

A great place for birthday celebration, with special treat of truffles for the birthday person. Great service from the staff. Great food with super value (on restaurant week menu). Convenience location in LA Live and easy parking access.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

the dinela menu was great ! we were ther ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

the dinela menu was great ! we were there to celebrate my wife's birthday, everybody at Flemings wished my wife a happy birthday and she also received a box of truffles and a $25 gift card. we also joined Flemings reward club so we will be visiting more often!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was DineLA week and my coworker and I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It was DineLA week and my coworker and I decided to head to Fleming's. It was my first time there and definitely wont be my last. The steak melted in my mouth, the wine was AMAZING and the service top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first dining experience at F ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This was my first dining experience at Fleming's, and it was all around great! From the hostess to the waiter to the assistant waiter. Our waiter was very attentive and efficient. The food was exceptional, especially since we each only paid $20 during Dine in LA's restaurant week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had always wanted to go to Flemings and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Had always wanted to go to Flemings and dineLA got me there. The food was excellent and the service was excellent

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent but food was medio ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Service was excellent but food was mediocre. Manager was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

We went here during DineLA for lunch. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We went here during DineLA for lunch. The food was very good, the service excellent, and the ambiance outstanding. The only negative would be the value for the money (at regular prices). But if someone else was paying I would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful filet cooked perfectly.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful filet cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service by Jessica and Sean.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent service by Jessica and Sean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and the food taste good. P ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great service and the food taste good. Presentation was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome filet mignon:D!!!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Awesome filet mignon:D!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had lunch here during Dine LA Restaurant ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Had lunch here during Dine LA Restaurant week. Had the pre-fixed menu. It was delicious! Highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

A friend and I had lunch during Dine LA ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

A friend and I had lunch during Dine LA week and throughly enjoyed the entire experience. We had the porcini crusted filet mignon and shared the creamed spinach and Fleming potatoes. Everything was delicious. The staff was attentive and made us feel special. We went back to work and recommended Flemings to our co-workers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was over sold on the food for. The wait ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was over sold on the food for. The waiter made me believe it was a good value but it wasnt. It was way over priced. I also asked woukd the special he pushed on me be enough food he said no and insisted i order spinach which was too much food. I hate being bamboozled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

We had a private room for a retirement l ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had a private room for a retirement lunch which Flemings suggested. It was perfect. The service and food were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall experience was very good. We ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The overall experience was very good. We have been disappointed by our last few trips to Fleming's El Segundo. All the food was much better here at LA location than El Segundo. I don't know why there would be that much difference and neither did the manager but we really enjoyed this dinner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiters are amazing. The steak was a ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The waiters are amazing. The steak was alright but the seafood is amazing😊 The bread came with a delicious cheese spread! I wish it was a little brighter in the restaurant but I guess that's to create the romantic feel.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Fleming's is consistently top of the lin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fleming's is consistently top of the line with good food, good service, pleasant atmosphere, and

vibrancy. We love the experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the personal touch of th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service and the personal touch of the servers and Manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great lunch, attentive service and excel ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great lunch, attentive service and excellent food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When you're taken to a table with scuzzy ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

When you're taken to a table with scuzzy wine glasses, you know you're in for a less-than stellar evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Attentive service by entire wait staff a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Attentive service by entire wait staff and entrees cooked perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fleming's has become our birthday dinner ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Fleming's has become our birthday dinner place! We love the food, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was the worst Fleming's experience I've ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Was the worst Fleming's experience I've ever had. Service was slow, even though the dining room was empty (10pm). Food was bland. The only great item was the Fleming's Potatoes. Have eaten at Fleming's over 20 times in my lifetime. Disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

You cannot go wrong with Flemings! From ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

You cannot go wrong with Flemings! From the steaks to the lava cake for dessert, you will be in heaven. The staff and the service they provide is excellent. They will go out of their way to make sure everything is to perfection and to your liking. By far one of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was amazing. So delicious.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our food was amazing. So delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Fleming's before but probab ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I've been to Fleming's before but probably wont be going back anytime soon! It's just alright for the money and I can think of a ton of other places where I can spend that type of money or less and have wayyyyyy better food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Really great service with understanding ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Really great service with understanding waiters. The food came out quickly and was delicious. The coordinator was very kind and helpful when we were booking the reservation, and patient with all our changes and updates as well. It was a wonderful experience. Please note we were in a separate room.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our second time in downtown LA lo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was our second time in downtown LA location. Excellent service! They went out of our way to please us. Manager , bar tender and a waiter were extremely nice and helpful! I would definitely recommend it! My husband and I will for sure go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.