HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 43 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

4.5
1310 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Business Meals
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(213) 745-9911
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1310 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
RogerW 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Fleming’s is a destination for my Son and myself on Sporting events and special occasions
Consistently delivers on food, service and ambience

Report
Helpful
LanettJ 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful time. We will be back soon!!! The service was awesome!!

Report
Helpful
Sarge (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined 6 days ago

Manager this night was not friendly, I had a coupon to use for 10 dollars and I was told by the manager, “ do u think this is McDonald’s?” And the laughed and gave me the 10 dollar discount. I still have the waiter 20% tip. And we were not even finished with our appetizers and they took it from us... not a very great experience .

Report
Helpful
FamilyGuy (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

I set up a business dinner here and what a mistake. I have dined at four different Flemmings and never disappoimted, until this dinner. First there was a Staples Center / Lakers special event (not a season game) and parking lots were full. I called the front desk for suggestions with no help. Eventually found parking many blocks away and my frustration continued.

Despite many open tables the hostess seated or or right next to us. The tables are very close together. I ordered a bourbon and the poor was the smallest poor I've ever seen. Probably 1/2 of what other upscale restaurants poor. The food took forever to arrive. The main dining room was not very busy, but there were some VIP groups in private rooms and they received preference despite being seated after us.

The waitress was less than stellar. At one point when point when refilling my colleagues water glass, the waitress actually pulled the water glass from my colleague's hand. I've never seen such a thing!

Bottom line, food was good, nothing else was. There are better choices in DTLA, I suggest you select one of them. My next business dinner will NOT be at DTLA Flemmings!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Great food and great service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was for Valentine’s Day. Staff were very attentive and not to over bearing. Very enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

great food

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Flemings is one of my favorite restaurants. Unfortunately on my recent visit for lunch on Valentine’s Day it was sub par. The service was extremely slow and fries were super oily. I had to ask for a refill on my water & iced tea, ask for bread (because they didn’t offer any) and our dessert, a slice of cheesecake took 20 minutes.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Flemings at LA Live is not what it used to be, especially for lunch. The Prix Fixe menu always used to be a great choice. Now they have put the price up and reduced the food. The filet came with 3 (yes, count them, 3) carrots. I asked for an additional side which did not come with the steak. When it finally came it was cold and I had to send it back and told them not to bother sending another one. When the bill came, I had to ask that the cost of the side be removed.

For the dessert I ordered the New York cheesecake. I honestly think Flemings must have purchased a special machine to cut slices that small. No human could cut something so small.

Overall, very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
TOISANT (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

The chefs special was over priced. The is decent but over priced for the quality.

Report
Helpful
vipMegan (Los Angeles)
2.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Service was so horrible it made me miss my next meeting. 35 minutes to order. Flagged down a bus boy to get check. Drink refills took 15 minutes at best. Terrible

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
2.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Went here prior to the Lakers game (our early Vday date), heard it was comparable to Mastros. Lol no way. They aren’t even close to Mastros level. BOTH our steaks were over cooked and dry. Chewy, dry flavorless charbroiled leather. The steaks were barely warm even though our plates were scorching hot! Mac & cheese was ok, asparagus ok. Choc lava cake was enjoyable. Nothing was by any means great flavor wise though. Our server was FANTASTIC though. That’s the only thing that saved our experience and had us not bring up our terrible food issues. They don’t plate your sides upon arrival or clean the table cloth between courses (Mastros does this) We didn’t want a discount, just chalked it up as a reminder to never eat there again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

The server was attentive, food was great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The service was excellent, the staff was great

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

I thought the food was disappointing given the high end prices. Salads were pretty standard. I will say that my steak was cooked perfectly, but my wife ordered medium rare, and her steak came out very well done and we had to send it back. It was so overly cooked it made me think they had mistakenly given us someone else’s well done order, rather than just being a mistake in cookery. Fries came out cold and limp, had to ask for a fresh basket. The second steak and fries were great, but at that point we’d been waiting another 10+ minutes and my steak was cool by then. Disappointing.

Report
Helpful
vipNini (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Excellent but very expensive!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
4.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Good food and excellent service, as always. Ribeye steak was not a good as usual & asparagus was a little overcooked. Overrall good place to have a steak in downtown. Pacific Dining car might have better steaks.

Report
Helpful
vipLWood (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

I called ahead to tell them we were stuck in traffic and the held our reservation for almost 45 minutes! That was awesome. Then we were rushed for time and our waiter made it happen. Great job

Report
Helpful
ADRIANA (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Service was ok compared to visits at other Fleming locations. The server was really nice, but just not very attentive. Food just didn't seem the same as other locations. Very loud...but we should have known that it would be given the location of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Surprisingly average for what I thought was upscale dining. Skinny Margarita had little alcohol, had to order a shot separately. Found Bone-In Rib Eye to have gristle running through, although it was cooked to order and looked great. Asked to be sure nothing was served that we ordered to have any Bell Pepper; only to have our Steamed Asparagus served with a Bell Pepper on top! Seriously! Huge disconnect between waitress and server.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Love the large wine pour option. Steaks were right on. The staff was aware of our show time and managed the food accordingly.

Report
Helpful
vipDrew (Dallas)
4.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

Need to work on the food delivery timing. Takes too long.

Report
Helpful
NiloVega (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

My wife had a great time for her birthday.....and the nice gift from they give her dinner.......from Flemings

Report
Helpful
vipAnnF (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

The service was outstanding

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Warning - don't get here more than a few minutes before your reservation (even if your reservation is an early slot, say 5:30 or 5:45). We had 5:30 reservations and arrived around 5:10 and they would not seat us until 5:30. We were both shocked as they had just opened. The host stand ladies (both of them) were not very friendly, second was quite rude actually. The dining room was certainly nowhere near full since it had only been open for 10 minutes when we got there.

Now for the good - service and food once seated were up to usual Fleming's standards. Service was stellar and all of the dishes spot on.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Amazing food and great experience to eat some of the best steaks in LA I recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Report
Helpful
vipLloyd (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on January 17, 2018

We started with the Wedge Salad that was great and then had the calamari appetizer which was great and then shared the bone-in Fillet and lobster tail which cooked perfectly. Of course we had mushrooms and asparatus which complimented the meal perfectly.

Report
Helpful
Drrilogo (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 16, 2018

Hay mejores lugares para comer un buen corte, para el precio podría ser mejor

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on January 15, 2018

Best steak I ever enjoyed, outstanding service and wine selection .

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
44