About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Downtown / South and East LA
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (60)
notable wine list (33)
fit for foodies (30)
See All
romantic (28)
good for groups (24)
hot spot (19)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for lunch (14)
neighborhood gem (8)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (2)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
849 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and our server wa ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious and our server was knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely be back.

food3
ambience5
service2
value2

We felt rushed

vip
Dined 6 days ago

They were out of the first bottle of wine we ordered. We ended up with a bottle we weren't familiar with, but it was good. We shared the wedge salad and they split it for us. Unfortunately it had bacon on it which the menu did not mention. We don't eat meat so the guy took it back and I think he just picked it off. The salads came back not so fresh looking and the leaves were a little soggy. While eating our salads I saw the runner bringing out our entrees. I watched as he noticed that we still had our salads and he turned around and took them back to sit under the heat lamps. I watched him retrieve those same 2 plates after our salads were finished. Thing is that this meal with tip was 250.00 for two people. Well only 200.00 because we had a 50.00 coupon from American Express. Either way if you command high prices then you should do far better than the experience we had. The place was crowded and had great energy.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Our server was Fantastic! He made our e ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Our server was Fantastic! He made our evening special!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything were great except my friend f ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Everything were great except my friend from oversea his steak was slightly overcook to my surprise

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

If coming on a Sunday, Prime Rib dinner ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

If coming on a Sunday, Prime Rib dinner never fails!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal!

Dined on May 23, 2016

Excellent service, with great food cooked to perfection. If you are looking for a sure thing, you will find it here.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Fleming's to celebrate my sis ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We went to Fleming's to celebrate my sister's birthday. I chose this restaurant because the food got excellent reviews and we're foodies. The reviews were spot on. I ordered the Newport filet mignon, which was a manageable six ounce portion, and the lobster tail. The accompanying sides (we ordered them family style) were all delicious. I recommend the Fleming's potatoes, mac n cheese, and mushrooms. The desserts were not as good as the dinner. My apple tart (?) was dry and the chocolate lava cake was a little bitter and lacked sweetness. I initially made the reservation for 15 people, but five people had to cancel at the last minute. The restaurant fuss about it; however, we didn't get seated until almost 9pm even though the reservation was for 8:30pm. Fortunately, our waitress was delightful, and food and drinks came out promptly. At the end of the meal, the waitress handed my sister a box of truffles and a $25 Fleming's gift certificate--a nice touch. Overall, it was a satisfying experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Flemings exceeded our expectations.

Dined on May 20, 2016

As always, Flemings exceeded our expectations. Variety of menu options suited everyone. All was delicious and service was great! I look forward to returning whenever we're at LA Live.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

L.A. special friends getting together.

Dined on May 15, 2016

Oysters were great, enjoyed the special lobster mac'n cheese. Service was great and accomodated our leisure get together, took our time ordering. Requested a booth when I made the reservation, it all worked out as planned.........

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was mediocre. Definitely not wo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was mediocre. Definitely not worth the price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at Flemings was wonderful. The ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The staff at Flemings was wonderful. They made our son's graduation lunch special!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious. Everything on th ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food was delicious. Everything on the menu

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our client business meeting went well!

Dined on May 10, 2016

the service and the food selections made for a good meeting

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1

Ehh.... Good food, expensive, not so gre ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ehh.... Good food, expensive, not so great service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Steakhouse at LA Live

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at Flemings on a Saturday night before seeing a concert at LA Live. It's everything you want in a steak/seafood place -- good drinks, extensive wine list, menu offering something for every taste (steaks of course but also excellent seafood (my wife had the salmon - really good), salad and pasta options), main courses cooked to perfection, tasty sides, attentive friendly service. Only negative was having a reservation but still waiting 30 minutes before being seated, when we had a deadline due to the concert. It was fine though, once seated the service was efficient. I look forward to eating at Flemings again!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent service, lobster mashed potato ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent service, lobster mashed potatoes a bit plain, ice-cream on dessert came out a bit melty

food5
ambience5
service5

Rib eye and short rib were amazing

Dined on April 23, 2016

Rib eye and short rib were amazing

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Overpriced and mediocre

Dined on April 23, 2016

Went before the Kings game. Had a reservation. The steak was fine. Nothing special. The prices for the sides are ridiculous. $13 for charred Asparagus that is almost flavorless? Had a mediocre rib eye. Shrimp Cocktail were also overpriced and not especially good either. Look, the place isn't awful, its just not very good relative to good steakhouses. And it is more expensive than most. The Palm is around the corner and it is much better (though not elite) and a little less expensive.

food5
ambience4
service5

I ordered the ribeye steak and it was am ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

I ordered the ribeye steak and it was amazing! Seasoned to perfection, perfectly cooked and it tasted great! One of the best ribeyes I've ever had. My first time here and I would definitely come back before a Kings game for dinner!

food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Room for Improvement

Dined on April 16, 2016

The service was outstanding right from the start, I was not kept waiting to be seated. Our waiter is the main reason I still rate this restaurant with three stars. Even tho our waiter (Tipp) had plenty of other tables he didn't make me feel rushed, or like we were just another number. Our waiter was attentive and really gave that wow customer service, you know, where all you can really say about it is wow. The steak is the main reason I visit a restaurant like Fleming's Steakhouse. When I order a steak I have higher expectations when they have higher prices, premium price should mean premium quality. When I order medium rare I do not expect to feel a cold center, pink, yes, but is should still be warm to the touch. The seasoning on the steak was also out of balance. Seasoning is something I feel should compliment the meat brining out the natural flavor, it not overpower the meat. If the seasoning grains can be felt and seen, yes, its a bit salty for a premium steak, so good thing it was only the top and bottom seared areas, but too bad it still left a salty taste. Yes, I could have sent it back, but I'm not one to waste a steak, either way, quality control should happen before the plate leaves the kitchen. I will not be going back to Flemings in LA, but, I just might give them a second chance this Friday at their Newport Beach location.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. . The food wa ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

The service was excellent. . The food was excellent. The coffee was top notch

food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best steaks in LA. Chocolate ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

One of the best steaks in LA. Chocolate Lava cake is amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5

We have always had a pleasant experience ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We have always had a pleasant experience at Fleming's. This was our first time at the downtown LA location. The service was excellent. Brad was our server. He was very attentive and friendly, the food was amazing! I had the peach mule which is amazing.We shared mussels, crab cakes I had the spinach salad and bc had the wedge salad. My brother and his friend had the rib eyes, I had the Chilean sea bass and we ended with the molten lava cake which is the best

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, of course!

Dined on April 10, 2016

Finally got a chance to eat here before a Los Angeles Kings game at the Staples Center. It was quite crowded, which is apparently typical before Kings games. However, the service was top notch and the food was fantastic - you pay for it though!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great steaks!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great steaks and wine near L.A. Live and Staples Center.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Run, don't walk

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

food was awful. Steaks for brutally overdone. I'm over the super trained help - overwhelming and annoying, instead of helpful. Take a hike.

food5
ambience5
service5

OMG the Fleming Potsyes, the Oscar Filet ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

OMG the Fleming Potsyes, the Oscar Filet, Bone in Rib Eye 🎂 gift wonderful and night

food5
ambience5
service5

The attentive service and great food kee ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The attentive service and great food keep me coming back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice and pricey.

Dined on March 26, 2016

The bone in ribeye was cooked perfectly. The sides are big enough to share. It was a great experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Always reliable but this location cost more...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

A great meal at Flemings with fantastic service. Do note this location near the Staples Center, LA Live, and the LA Convention Center features prices that are higher than other Flemmings locations. Otherwise a perfect dining experience.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's LA Live

Dined on March 23, 2016

Great location. Food was wonderful and the service level was superb. If you're looking for great food and great service, this is the spot. Especially right before an event at LA LIve.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

I have been to several Flemings in sever ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

I have been to several Flemings in several locations and none of them have come close to the one in El Segundo in food, service, and ambiance. The patio is a great place for a quick bite or happy hour.

food3
ambience5
service5

Memorable service and great wine selecti ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Memorable service and great wine selection.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice lunch find.

Dined on March 17, 2016

We enjoyed the lunch special and will be back. The fact that parking is validated for two hours is a plus!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect for a special evening

Dined on March 13, 2016

The food and service was great. It was a busy Saturday evening, we had a reservation, and they seated us when we arrived, which was 15 minutes early. The waiter recommended the Chocolate Lava Cake, and it was a good recommendation. It took 20 minutes, but it's worth the wait. If you're going to see a show after dinner, make sure that you don't order anything too large or you'll have to carry a doggy bag around with the rest of the evening. The food is too good to let it go to waste.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

Food was great but ambience was not that ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Food was great but ambience was not that impressive. A little noisy and too crowded for a private dinner.

food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Though the food wasn't the greatest this ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Though the food wasn't the greatest this time around, the bus boy made our night. He was extremely attentive, courteous and very grateful.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, food was amazing, the sta ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great service, food was amazing, the staff was quick and friendly.

food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Not enough small plates

Dined on February 26, 2016

the days of big meals and huge steaks are gone. It would be great to have smaller plates available and more choices. HOw about a 6 oz steak? A small meal?

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great experience

Dined on February 24, 2016

A wonderful restaurant for a business dinner or an evening with friends.

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.