About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Pork
  • Seared Ahi Tuna
  • Cheeseburger
  • Burrata
  • Roast Beef S
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Braised Short Ribs Of Beef
  • Prime Burger
Crispy Pork
Seared Ahi Tuna
Cheeseburger
Burrata
Roast Beef S
Chocolate Lava Cake
Braised Short Ribs Of Beef
Prime Burger

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Notable Wine List (32)
Romantic (31)
See All
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Great for Lunch (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
919 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was amazing as always but expensive. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

It was amazing as always but expensive. I'm not sure why the prices keep going up and up and up for same food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great staff, great atmospher ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great staff, great atmosphere! Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for that means but Derek m ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We went there for that means but Derek made it special. He seemed distracted by more difficult tables around us. Despite the distraction he was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is too expensive, and the atmos ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food is too expensive, and the atmosphere is dated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

We initially reserved a table at LA Prim ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We initially reserved a table at LA Prime. We are group of 5 - we are here in LA for a convention. LA Prime denied our reservation? It's Saturday night @ 740 pm. We text open table and got reservations here. We were met with smiles- brought immediately to our table, the service was suberb - the drinks were excellent and the steaks were perfectly cooked. The whole experience was great. We are glad they lost our. Reservations!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Brian Chambers!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Brian Chambers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service was exceptional - ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great food and service was exceptional - thanks to Mary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dry age rib eye was fantastic. I intend ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Dry age rib eye was fantastic. I intend to have it at Fleming's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing... But my server was ex ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was amazing... But my server was excellent!!! Great sprit great attitude! Loved her... The general manager was so nice...

5 stars for Fleming's #dtla 😍😘💋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Received a Fleming's email for Labor Day ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Received a Fleming's email for Labor Day $29.95 prime rib dinner promo. Waiter didn't tell us about the prime rib special - we had to ask if it was still available. When the bill came, the prime ribs were charged at $34.95 each instead, and the sides which were included in the prix fixe dinner were charged at full menu prices. Waiter offered to honor $29.95 price if we "still have the email", but manager honored anyway without and removed charges for the sides. That we had to bring these errors to his attention gave us pause to wonder if this was a bait-and-switch gimmick? Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We've been to the LA Live Flemings many ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We've been to the LA Live Flemings many times. We enjoy the tall tables in the back of the restaurant. This time, we were celebrating my birthday. We had a great time, the food was terrific and everyone who came by wished me a Happy Birthday. Much to my surprise, the restaurant treated me to several birthday presents: They paid for dessert, they gave me a box of truffles and a gift card. I was blown away. Thank you Flemings!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is a chain steak house that cou ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Flemings is a chain steak house that could be better. It's steaks are good, not great but for a business meal or a date, it's fine. There are so many steak houses that the food and service have to be exceptional for my vote. We had poor initial service that was saved first by an attentive server who saw we weren't being waited on and by a manager who comped our drinks. Too little too late

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Delicious food Great wait staff Beautifu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Delicious food

Great wait staff

Beautiful ambiance

Great date night location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the most wonderful dinner and even ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

I had the most wonderful dinner and evening celebrating my friends birthday. Flemings was so wonderful to her. A card was waiting on our table with a birthday wish, and they gave her a present with a gift card and truffles, wow, was so surprised and happy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great but what makes dinnin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food was great but what makes dinning at this Flemming restaurant pleasant is there great service. We truly enjoy dinning here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious wedge salad and filet with ber ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Delicious wedge salad and filet with bernaise. Wonderful new wine for me - the Prisoner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was surprisingly disappointed with my ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I was surprisingly disappointed with my meal. I chose the bone-in filet and did not enjoy it at all. I requested it be prepared medium well and it was well done. I will go back to ordering my usual filet mignon, w/o the bone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was amazing. Our server kne ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The service was amazing. Our server knew that we like many others at the restaurant were heading to the Adele concert so he did his best round help expedite our meal. Given the full house, the food was impeccable. They didn't skimp on quality of food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently Perfect Steaks and special ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Consistently Perfect Steaks and specialty side dishes Love the mushrooms

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Bradley was outstanding

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our server Bradley was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice dinner. We were seated imm ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a nice dinner. We were seated immediately. But had to wait for a waiter about ten minutes to take our order. I had to ask another waiter to take our order. Normally waiting a few extra minutes on a busy night would not be an issue for me, but we were going to the Adele concert next door and we were running late. Food was outstanding as always. Waiter was fast after I told him we didn't have much time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

My husband and I went to have dinner bef ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I went to have dinner before Adele Concert with high expectations and they met them overwhelmingly. (If that is a word .) Derrick, our waiter went above and beyond to make this a great dinner. Steaks were amazing .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great (as always). For some rea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was great (as always). For some reason though, the service was terrible. Our waiter disappeared. When told that the shrimp was barely cooked by one of his colleagues that we had to tell, he just carried on heading wherever he headed. It was very weird.

Then another lady came by to tAke my empty glass and didn't ask if I wanted another drink.

Overall, it didn't ruin our evening, but it was very strange.

Juan, our busboy, was terrific!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Always a great meal...a bit more pricey ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always a great meal...a bit more pricey than The Palm down the street. Only real complaint: they bring bread with two sets of butter. They do not let you know both butters have cheese in them. The bread also has cheese on it but you can see it. For those of us with a cheese allergy, a heads up would be nice on the butter. I ended up ingesting some without realizing it and paid dearly that night for it. Kinda makes the $165 spent a waste of time when the end result is being sick all night. I always have to be alert on cheese but though that a high end restaurant would at least let you know what is being set in front of the customer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The ambience was excellent, however the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The ambience was excellent, however the background music I think was very good but the noise level was so high I was trying to make out the songs but could not. Oh well I was with good company and our food was excellent and our waitress couldn't have been nicer. She was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My preferred steakhouse in LA! Great ma ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My preferred steakhouse in LA! Great management and staff to make your evenings perfect!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was cold and really su-par for this ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was cold and really su-par for this kind of a place. We came in just as all of the mad rush to see the Adele concert was leaving. That being said the experience was not great would not go back to this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I am not a fan of chain restaurants and ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I am not a fan of chain restaurants and I am also not a big fan of 'beef', so when a client wanted to meet here for lunch, I was not excited.

I was pleasantly surprised at the menu and even more impressed by the quality of food. I had the Ahi Tuna Salad and it was quite good. Flavorful and inventive. I would have preferred a bit more noodles, however.

My client had the Lobster Roll. I was not overly impressed by the 'looks'...not enough lobster and the bun looked a bit dry. Actually, she picked all of the lobster out and left the roll...my co worker had the salmon, which looked good.

We had the chocolate turtle pie which was ok.

Overall, for a chain restaurant, Fleming's was better than expected.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Service staff & hostess was friendly, ac ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Service staff & hostess was friendly, accommodating and fast. Lobster pasta was delicious and the steaks were perfectly cook. Except my brother didn't get the correct steak. My brother and I ordered a grilled ribeye steaks. But when the steaks came, his steak looks like the ny wagyu steak. So we called our waiter to addressed the issue. Waiter came and said it is a ribeye but was cut differently. He refused to eat that steak because it was hard too. 5 minutes later, manager apologizes, took the steak and replaced the order. I think they mis delivered this order and thought we would just take it. Anyway as i said service was very good. I would go back to the restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent. Pricey. Noise leve ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was excellent. Pricey. Noise level was not good. Could not talk without speaking loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A great place for birthday celebration, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

A great place for birthday celebration, with special treat of truffles for the birthday person. Great service from the staff. Great food with super value (on restaurant week menu). Convenience location in LA Live and easy parking access.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

the dinela menu was great ! we were ther ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

the dinela menu was great ! we were there to celebrate my wife's birthday, everybody at Flemings wished my wife a happy birthday and she also received a box of truffles and a $25 gift card. we also joined Flemings reward club so we will be visiting more often!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was DineLA week and my coworker and I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It was DineLA week and my coworker and I decided to head to Fleming's. It was my first time there and definitely wont be my last. The steak melted in my mouth, the wine was AMAZING and the service top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first dining experience at F ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This was my first dining experience at Fleming's, and it was all around great! From the hostess to the waiter to the assistant waiter. Our waiter was very attentive and efficient. The food was exceptional, especially since we each only paid $20 during Dine in LA's restaurant week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had always wanted to go to Flemings and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Had always wanted to go to Flemings and dineLA got me there. The food was excellent and the service was excellent

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent but food was medio ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Service was excellent but food was mediocre. Manager was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

We went here during DineLA for lunch. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We went here during DineLA for lunch. The food was very good, the service excellent, and the ambiance outstanding. The only negative would be the value for the money (at regular prices). But if someone else was paying I would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful filet cooked perfectly.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful filet cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service by Jessica and Sean.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent service by Jessica and Sean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and the food taste good. P ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great service and the food taste good. Presentation was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.