Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Notable Wine List (14)
Business Meals (14)
Romantic (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Fun (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Casual (3)
Private Room (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
1184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Had the Lamb Chomps they where so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service for our anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

New York steak was good and tasty as always. The seafood tower for 2 or more appetizer was great, but really expensive at $75...

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Steak was amazing! Had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great service & amazing steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Best Fleming's experience of all locations in LA. The private glass enclosed room was perfect for a birthday dinner. All food was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Mary Williams was our server for Friday and we requested her for our Saturday dinner also. What a great lady. She was 1 step ahead of all of our needs. 2 fantastic dinners.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Nice place good steak enjoyed our visit. Need 50 characters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 30, 2017

As someone who loves Flemings and has been a big fan for years, The LA-Live location was 0-3 when it came to steaks Saturday night.

It's surprising when a steak is returned at Flemings for not being prepared correctly but, LA-Live location really was in the slumps on Saturday night.

My steak was returned 3 times. I ordered it Medium it came out Rare, the server agreed - the apologies started. My dinner guest completed his entire meal before my steak was returned. Floor Manager #1 returned with a new steak and before she walked away asked that I cut into the steak. To both of our surprise, the second steak was also red Rare; More apologies...Floor Manager #3 came out with the third steak - this time around it was Well Done- leather...How difficult is it to cook a 12 oz Filet Medium? I guess for LA-Live Fleming's pretty difficult.

While our server Luke was fantastic and provided great service, the rest of the evening was a bust. Yes, they comped the steak as they said they would and they did provide a gift card for $100 for their error - the icing on the cake was when the bill came, they inadvertently took of the cost of my guest's steak (lesser price.)

I know restaurants can have a bad night - I get it...but, if your main focus at Fleming's is steak, I hope LA-Live Fleming's can figure it out....thanks but, with all of the restaurants in the area, I won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was lovely and my server gave me a gift at the end of our meal for me celebrating being cancer free

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Everything was amazing the only thing was getting there, there were so many roads closed due to construction so it made it difficult to find the place with our navigation. We were late to our reservations because of it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was ok overall. Server was a bit slow. Overall I expect a higher level of service from a restaurant like Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I never mind paying for getting good quality and portions. I think the chef was trying to save a few bucks and cut my bone in filet a little small. I have had none in filets at many high quality steak houses, but the portion was very small for paying a premium price. Again, it was not the cost as much as the cost didn't match the portion that I am accustomed to getting in like restaurants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Absolutely lovely service and location. Our sever Scott was really wonderful with us. However, the food had some flavoring that I personally didn't enjoy. The steaks were super yummy! But I like mine with more seasoning and pepper crust. Wasn't enough for me.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We enjoyed our meal here. Food and atmosphere was great. Only negative was waiter constantly trying to up sell us (wine, appetizers, etc etc).

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2017

my experience this time wasn't like my last. We asked for Dine LA menus, we waited a while for them. The waitress would walk away so fast, I wish they would have taken my old plates out of the way. When we left some of the host we're talking to a guy that looked like he worked there, I went to say goodbye but realized none of them cared to say bye as they watched us walking out. Honestly some of these things weren't even a huge deal, but by the time we drove home and thought about the whole night, I was dissapointed with the experience. The steak was great, My favorite part of the whole night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

It was birthday and nothing was mentioned about it / not the best experience at this location.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Hosted a friend's birthday in the champagne room. The service was poor. We waited 40 minutes to get our drinks and they forgot to write down one of my guest orders. They kept saying it was coming out. It never came. Everyone finished eating and he still had not received his dinner. His girlfriend had to share her dinner with him. I was told it would be complimentary champagne for toast and was charged $97 for it. They did offer a discount and gift card for their mistakes to my guest and myself. The ambiance was nice but the service was poor. I may try a different location next time. Definitely not at LA Live

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Been to this location 3 times within the past 8 months and they cannot get the medium rare correct on the meat. 1st time was pretty much medium well...we had a large party of 40+ so, but still not an excuse. The 2nd time in a much smaller group same thing it was more medium well, and this week I did the bone-in filet and the only part that was medium rare was right at the bone, the rest of it was medium at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a fantastic experience, will definitely return! The only problem- parking! We were told no valet and to use the east garage parking structure...well turns out Tim Mcgraw and Faith Hill were in concert this night and the East parking garage was not available and the Fleming's hostess had no recommendation outside of using the west garage which would be $30 due to the concert. Outside of that she had no other recommendation :( we ended up driving around looking for a parking location for 45 minutes! Luckily our table was still available but we had to park almost half a mile away and walk to Flemings in high heels and that was not fun. Otherwise good experience though:) Service, food and ambiance was terrific!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service for large party . Did have to wait about 45 min for our reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was excellent. I highly recommend the cream spinach! Yum. Also, the Farmers Daugther cocktail was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2017

A really nice, cozy, romantic restaurant! Food was excellent, service was great. I highly recommend it for special occasions or just casual. Food portions match the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great experience thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The experience was great. The porterhouse steak, mizo glazed chilean bass, flemings potatoes, lava cake, farmers's daughter alcoholic drinks, complementary bread, and complementary champagne were excellent. Service was top notch. Thank tou for the experience. My wife and I enjoyed our 2 year wedding anniversary with you. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had the porterhouse which was simply phenomenal! I got the char grilled outside. There was a bit much black peppercorns for my taste, but it was so delicious that I finished the entire steak in about 15 minutes regardless. Carrot cake and turtle pie were also rememerable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very pleasant! Our waiter Rich was right on!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We made a dinner reservation about 30 minutes before showing up on a Saturday night.

Not only did we get a reservation, but I mentioned it was our 8th Anniversary whilst booking the table.
When we showed up, our table was covered in roses and there was a card wishing us happy Anniversary!

The food was cooked to perfection, the atmosphere was perfect, and although the bill was quite steep, it was totally worth it.

A+++ WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Incredible! Me and a friend were having a bad day and decided to turn things around with a good dinner. Very glad we chose Fleming's. The food was excellent and the service was very fast. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Casual, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Warm friendly service. Great calamari. Great bread and butter. My wife really enjoyed her Salmon. My mother really enjoyed her prime rib special. My brother really enjoyed his bone in ribeye. My fillet was lacking flavor. There was a sauce on it that was not to my liking. The meat seemed to be charred on the outside leaving me with a burnt taste. I was disappointed. I did take it home and have it for breakfast a couple of days later without the sauce. The fillet was tender but the flavor was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We go here every time we attend an event at the Staples Center or around LA Live. We've tried other places around here & feel Flemings is the best value for great service, food, drinks and ambiance. If you're looking for the best restaurant in the area, we feel this is it!

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This restaurant's decor is tired with no ambience. $45+ steaks, served with no sides, is totally not worth it. No value here whatsoever. Sorry to be so negative, I usually give positive reviews, but this restaurant is sliding by, relying on its LA Live location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

As awesome as always. Steak was cooked to oerfection. Great food, great server, great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Jessika G was Awesome! Had my daughter's college move out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Fleming steakhouse is a chain with fairly consistent quality of the steaks served. Prices make it a destination for more of a special occasion. Wine selection was good and service was attentive. A good choice for this special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 13, 2017

It was my bf first time at Flemings and everything was delicious. Definately recommend getting the mac n cheese and the main filet minion. We went after a convention so it was really loud and busy but the meal was delicious. Im super happy we saved room for lava cake!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was very loud. The prices are sky high and for the price the service was just average. You pay $50-60 for a base cut of meat and if you want any flavoring you pay by the rub or topping. My filet was undercooked and I had to send it back and it came out burnt. (I had initially ordered medium and it was served rare)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The drinks and food were amazing, on top of their delicious cheese bread and onion butter for the table. We started the even with farmers daughter, a light and fruity cocktail which we consumed maybe one too many. We ordered the sweet chili calamari which had a nice Asian kick to it. For our entrees I ordered the petite filet mignon with jumbo lobster meat on top. The filet mignon was so tender and juicy and paired with the lobster was just heaven in my mouth. My partner ordered the ribeye with lobster on top as well. The ribeye was super flavorful. To pair alongside with out meals we ordered the lobster Mac and cheese and sautéed mushrooms. The lobster Mac and cheese was probably one of the best I've had in LA. To finish our experience here, we had the lava cake with Flemings homemade whipped cream. The cake was so rich and airy. The chocolate was sweet but not overpowering. All in all a wonderful restaurant for a wonderful occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This is our 2nd year coming to Flemings for our wedding anniversary. But this year was extra special since we were celebrating our 10th year wedding anniversary. The entire evening was great and not to mention the rose petals and heart made out of rose petals courtesy of flemings. Every time any staff member and some customers walked by our table they stopped by to congratulate us. Best dining experience ever...this will definitely be our anniversary dining restaurant for years to come.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The staff did a great job in recognizing we were there to celebrate an anniversary. Service was amazing, food was delicious & we had no complaints about anything! Well worth every penny & happy we chose Fleming's to celebrate our anniversary!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.