About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Pork - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Seared Ahi Tuna - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Cheeseburger - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Burrata - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Roast Beef S - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Braised Short Ribs Of Beef - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Crispy Pork - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Seared Ahi Tuna - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Cheeseburger - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Burrata - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Roast Beef S - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Braised Short Ribs Of Beef - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Business Meals (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Private Room (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Live Sports (3)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Authentic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
969 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to celebrate my birthday and got th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 16 hours ago

Went to celebrate my birthday and got the royal treatment. Awesome service, did not disappoint would return. Got stuck in traffic and still honored my reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitress had too many tables. Barely had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Waitress had too many tables. Barely had time to check on us and always looked in a hurry.

It took 30 mins to receive our entrees after having our appetizers. There was a private event in one of the private dining rooms that was getting all the attention.

Not our best visit to Flemming's. Hope next time is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Potato leak soup had more cream in it th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Potato leak soup had more cream in it than potatoes. guess the potatoes leaked out! Quality of the main course Salmon was very mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Fleming's sent us a discount card, and i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Fleming's sent us a discount card, and it was birthday time so we took 'em up on it. Made reservations, which were online, and were seated right away. I should mention this was a NON-game night and the place was relatively quiet - just a basketball game on TV, and maybe a quarter of the tables occupied, so a pretty mellow vibe, the way we like it. The waiter showed up with parmesan cheese loaf and two kinds of spread - can't remember what they were, but they were excellent. They offered a 6 or 9 oz glass of wine to the spouse, the larger one turned out to be the perfect size. The 20 oz on the bone sirloin was a special that night, done Cajun style with a shrimp topper - Barb's favorite non-steak meat, so we ordered it to share. Perfect size for the two of us, and Barb loved the shrimp. I could have done without the Cajun spices but the meat was wonderful and done perfectly. Also had a baked potato, with lots of fixins, and the sautéed mushrooms were a treat. We didn't need it, but ordered the cheesecake anyhow, as good as I've had anywhere. Throughout the night the service was top-notch, and two or three managers stopped by to make sure everything was OK. After the discount card, the overall price was pretty good, and Barb decided we'd even come back if we didn't get a deal - that's high praise from her. So next time we have a celebration, we know where to go - just make sure it's not game night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The ambiance was very nice,I was very di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The ambiance was very nice,I was very disappointed with the steak, We all ordered the ribeye which should be marbled throughout, this one was tough and very lean. If you're going to pay over $50 for a steak, you should get a good steak, the service wasn't as good either. They did have a good latte, the cheesecake was delicious.

I'm not ever returning to Flemmings fora steak, perhaps for a happy hour, for the best I'll go to Ruth's Chris

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I couldn't have picked a better place to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate my boyfriends 40th bday! Everyone was amazing in wishing him a happy birthday and making the experience special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

the service was too slow between courses ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

the service was too slow between courses and the initial greeting by the waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Very good food and service

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great, authentic "Steakhouse décor and e ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great, authentic "Steakhouse décor and environment". We dined there for the Thanksgiving dinner which was excellent but, for sure, we will return for steak! The manager stopped by our booth twice, making sure that everything was going fine for us. A nice touch that I always like!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We've always loved Fleming's in the past ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We've always loved Fleming's in the past and wanted to have menu options for Thanksgiving, so we opted to give them a try for the holiday. Big mistake. Two of us ordered off the regular menu while two of us had the Thanksgiving turkey dinner option. Honestly, I've had better tasting turkey from a frozen meal. Our salads were browning and wilted as if they'd make a bunch in advance and they had been sitting around for hours dressed. The warm bread and green beans were the highlight of our dinner. We couldn't even taste a difference between the sweet potatoes and the truffle mashed potatoes. Very disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I love going to Fleming's before a Laker ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I love going to Fleming's before a Laker game. The location at LA Live is very convenient, the food is excellent in the classic steak house tradition, and the service is always top notch. The room is beautiful, the noise level is tolerable, and the overall experience is very enjoyable. The cocktail program and the wine list are also both top notch.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I was celebrating a friend's birthday. T ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I was celebrating a friend's birthday. The manager and servers were excellent. I will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent and the food w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was fantastic. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the French Onion and wedge salad were awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great lunch! I love the deliciou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Another great lunch! I love the delicious food, the relaxed atmosphere and cozy setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place for a date and good food but ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Nice place for a date and good food but not intimate conversation due to noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Think it was just a bad day in the Kitch ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Think it was just a bad day in the Kitchen , I will give it another try !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Great food, Good service, Awesome seafoo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food, Good service, Awesome seafood+steak combo's . A tad br expensive ,but I thought it was worth it :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server Alex was perfect and everyone ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our server Alex was perfect and everyone went above and beyond. They all seriously honored our celebration of my son being accepted to the Army as a Medic. Thank you everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our group went to Fleming's Steakhouse p ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our group went to Fleming's Steakhouse prior to attending a Kings Hockey Game. The food was well prepared and made to each individuals teast. We started with oysters on the half shell very meaty with excellent flavor. We each order our main dish I got the surf and turf and it was cooked to prefection. We did our sides family style and asked for our Asparagus Tempura Style (not on the menu but they awere very accomidating) and you cant go wrong with the Lobester Mac and Cheese. The wine list had something for every teast and budget. Couple all of this with a great wait staff and it made for a special evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, friendly services and great ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food, friendly services and great location. Highly recommended.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's never disappoints. The food i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fleming's never disappoints. The food is outstanding. bI usually go to the one in El Segundo, which I love. This is my first time eating at the one in downtown. Our meat was cooked to perfection, the service was great and it has a nice atmosphere. It is noisy, but that is to be expected at s place that is full of patrons.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expected more. Thought the side dishes ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Expected more.

Thought the side dishes (lobster mash and brussel sprouts) were better than my expensive main (filet mignon). Wedge salad was very good though. Steak didn't have much flavor and was overpriced I thought. Service was good though

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good, but when a restaurant is ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was good, but when a restaurant is charging $60 for a steak, I expect it to be better than I can make at home and not worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

We really enjoyed dinner at this Fleming ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We really enjoyed dinner at this Fleming's, as usual. We always ask for Elizabeth to be our server; she is excellent- attentive, polite, great service overall. But honestly, the times we have other servers, they have been top notch also.

The food is excellent; never disappoints. From the bread to salads, entrees and of course the molten lava cake. Every part of the meal is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place for drinks and dinn ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Always a great place for drinks and dinner. Bartenders are the best in LA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dinner 15-20 tines each year bef ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We have dinner 15-20 tines each year before basketball or hockey games at Staples Center.

Half the time we go to Flemings because of good service and location. The quality of the food has deteriorated to the point that we have decided take them off our schedule. Their prime steaks are always good, everything else is mediocre even though the prices keep rising.

There are better choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Thanks for a great meal that started off ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Thanks for a great meal that started off a great night of Lakers Basketball! We were also celebrating my uncles 70th birthday and the atmosphere was perfect for both...and the food was second to none!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish I could get the delicious burger at ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Wish I could get the delicious burger at night while dining at a table instead the bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a bit slow in the beginning, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Service was a bit slow in the beginning, took over 30 min to be asked about an appetizer, supporting staff however was very helpful.

Waitress was apologetic and finished strong, had a nice evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We eat at the Fleming's in El Segundo of ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We eat at the Fleming's in El Segundo often and always enjoy our dinner.

But at this Fleming's we felt Rushed! Like our waiter wanted to turn his table quickly! And we were disappointed that the small plates had changed, we were looking forward to the small filet and Fleming's potatoes, but we ordered the sliced filet with the mushroom risotto and it was bland and flavorless. We felt our waiter wanted us to move along and we asked did he want us to move to the table in the bar to finish our last glass of champagne , and well he grabbed both our glasses and moved us right along!! So with all the choices down there to eat before a concert this Fleming's won't be our choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Opening night for the Kings season. This ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Opening night for the Kings season. This is our stop every year. We both opted for the special three course dinner. Unfortunately, it turned in to a two course, as the first course was never served. Also, second course Caesar salad was pretty bland. filet and lobster were good though. we have had much better meals here and other locations.

Service on all counts, was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Always amazing. Had the steak and lobste ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Always amazing. Had the steak and lobster - pricey but generous portion! Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had dinner with friends prior to a Kings ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Had dinner with friends prior to a Kings game. Service was excellent. As was the food. The Chilean Sea Bass was some of the best I've ever had. My only problem is that the noise level was so high, it was difficult to speak to a person on the opposite side of the booth, without raising your voice. It was not the music, or TV, but the acoustics are so bad, that others conversing at their tables (and the restaurant was full) made the noise level too high.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fleming's has been one of my fav places ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Fleming's has been one of my fav places to dine. Unfortunately, the night I went the dessert (chocolate lava cake) was overcooked and ruined.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing evening. Our waitress ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had an amazing evening. Our waitress made it special and all her recommendations were great.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fault that I didn't complain, I guess ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My fault that I didn't complain, I guess I didn't want to ruin my date night with my wife. I expected close to perfection, however, food was not well prepared. I asked for a medium rare filet and got medium, almost well. On the other end of the scale, the lobster was under cooked. Service was fine and environment as expected for a fine steakhouse but at the end of the day it comes down to the food and Flemings was disappointing in that regard. Likely will not return. Plenty of other fine steakhouses to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Our server, Rick, was very attentive, and other members of the staff were very helpful as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect location. Great meal. Very good.

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Perfect location. Great meal. Very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good steaks.

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Good steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Sous Chef was so friendly and amazin ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The Sous Chef was so friendly and amazing! He took the time to sit and converse with us. He accommodated all requests we had for our meals. The manager (Michael) was extremely rude however, the host Dominique was adorable and all smiles and made us feel really welcomed even though the manager was barking orders at her. I understand he has been there for sometime but treat everyone that comes in the door with respect, the server Preston and a bit hot and cold. It seemed when he realized he was a bit rude, he came back and would defuse the situation. Other than that, the birthday celebration was lovely and we enjoyed our time. Thank you for having us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.