Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (17)
Romantic (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Casual (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

It was noisy, but it was a game day. So totally understandable. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Fleming’s is way over priced for their offerings and too many “pairings”. Although they did send back the original baked potato because it was cold, hot potato when dinner is almost complete is not worth the price. Steak and potato should be something this pricey restaurant should be able to pull off.

More importantly, they seemed to rush us through our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service! Outstanding quality of food. Although expensive, the three course price-fixe is a good value. A wonderful surprise in a noisy neighborhood. You will not be disappointed. The filet mignonette was delicious and came as we ordered it. Delicious salad. If you are a chocolate lover, then you must have the molten lava cake. Made our LA visit extra special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Always dependbly excellent. Food consistently very good. Great service.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a delicious meal. Our waiter Luke and Dan the manager were awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was excellent. The evening special was two filets with a lobster tail. The lobster was over cooked, crusty and VERY dry.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Flemings is one of my favorites. I really like the lobster mashed potatoes. The lettuce wedge is good too and so are the soups. The steaks are very good and tasty. It is a little weak on desserts as they are pedantic and unimaginative. The service makes up for it however. I eat here frequently before sporting events and I am never disappointed by the service. Very caring and gracious. Oh, this time I ordered a whisky drink and it was fabulous. The drinks here are always good, not cheap, but good. Try the basil whisky splash, it was terrific.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2017

I had the bone in filet medium rare. It was fine. The lobster tempura was also good. Decent service. Acceptable dining experience. Dinner for two with two entrees, one appetizer, 2 sides and one cocktail, one large bottle Pelligrini for $280 (including tip). It's equivalent to Ruth Chris or Morton's (corporate steak houses -- unremarkably generic).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Fleming's is a classy restaurant with awesome chefs, servers and delicious food!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

We came here on a Monday night. There is a parking lot at LA live. $15 flat rate, you still need to pay $10 with validation.

This location seems so old. We sat at the booth and the seats were so small amd narrow. I didn't sit there comfortably. I still like the one in Pasadena the best!

I'm a Friend of Fleming's. I received the email about Dynamic Duo, so came here for that. It's a super good deal. $49.95 for three-course meal. Your choice of Caesar salad or Flaming's salad, lobster tail and 8oz filet mignon and your choice of dessert from the dessert menu.

I picked the Fleming's salad which is always my favorite. I order the same salad every time I come to Fleming's. The filet mignon of this location is not as good as the one in Pasadena. Mine was medium rare but kinda dry. Also, the lobster tail doesn't have enough seasoning. For dessert, I ordered the chocolate lava cake. The chocolate filling inside was perfectly done, the cake was moist. Plus, the icecream, it was just so good!

Sorry! I think I'll just go back to Pasadena location instead of here.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a great time. I went with a fussy friend who absolutely had the greatest time. Our server Mary was simply the best. It was my friends birthday and she was wished Happy Birthday by the manager and two others which made her day. The truffles she was given was a nice touch. Great location. I go to the other Flemings but the downtown location is my favorite!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

As always, the food and wait staff makes Flemings one of our favorites!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The staff did a great job and the steaks were cooked perfectly

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Our waiter was great but the steaks were not so much. Out of the six of us one was way over cooked and all the med/rare were med???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I went for my 3 year anniversary. The staff was courteous and remembered to congratulate us as we were eating. Our waitress was knowledgeable of the menu and wine options and recommended the perfect steak and wine to complement the evening. She helped us chose our dessert and were not disappointed. They gave my girl a complementary gift box with chocolates, a thoughtful memento from our visit. Fleming's made our anniversary a memorable one, thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Filet mignon steak was great! Wine was really good. Very satisfied 👍🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Good food. Nice staff. Convenient location. A total go to for all the entertainment venues nearby.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 18, 2017

THE FOOD WAS SUB PAR I AM SURPRISED BECAUSE FLEMINGS IN OUR HOMETOWN IS ALWAYS ON POINT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Was hoping it would be a little more romantic but this location isn't as intimate as other locations. Our server was great and definitely helped the experience but having been to Mastro's, Fleming's is kind of like the stepbrother without butter cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

First time friend was very happy with the restaurant experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Flemings staff was great for the most part., our server showed up only like 3 times (the greeting, the ordering, see how the food was)... but the rest of the staff picked up her slack and checked on us constantly, refilled our waters, etc.

I left a message on the open table reservation for them to bring me the check but they didn't read it. So if you're gonna leave a message or note for them, make sure you talk to them when you get in.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 14, 2017

My steak was flavorful because it was a dry aged ribeye. However I asked for rare plus and it was definitely medium well. I did not mention it it because this was a business dinner and did not want to distract from the conversation. I would have thought Flemings would have better attention to a basic detail as steak temperature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Always enjoy our dining experiences here. Usually arrive with a large party in tow, and are well received and happily served.

The menu has something for everybody from appetizers through to dessert.

Come. Enjoy. And, Bon Appétit!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 10, 2017

If you want a great steak and a great glass of wine, this is the place. The staff makes an effort to provide excellent service at all level. This restaurant is not what I would consider a 'value' restaurant, which is why I did not rank it as high in this category. Steaks are about $60 and do not come with side dishes. However, the steak is one of the best steaks around so you may be paying a lot, but you know you are getting quality. Everyone at the table loved the chocolate souffle dessert. The lobster mac n cheese was excellent too. Overall, definitely a place you can count on for a top notch dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

What a great experience. The food was amazing and the service was unmatched in my eyes. I was so thoroughly impressed with the Management and the wait staff. The support staff was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend Flemings at LA Live to all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Celebrating birthdays and farewell to college...From the minute we walked in the door, everyone made the evening memorable! Burrata appetizer was delicious, calamari on point. The rib eye, salmon and filet & lobster dinner were all cooked to perfection. Thank you Michael, Liz, Melgar, Walter, Mena, Michell, Boone, Gretchen and everyone at Fleming's LALive for making us feel special! Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Happy Hour at a nice restaurant. They offer some great foods and drinks like sangrias. Homemade chips are brought out upon arrival then they take your drink order which we just got water. We try the carrapachio tenderloin which is raw beef and comes with basil and sauce to mask the rawness of it and it's served with bread. We also ordered their happy hour burger that tastes just like a Shake Shack Burger but also has bacon in in it. It comes with french fries that are shoestring size with ketchup on the side. Even though the burger and carrapacio can feed two people, we decided to get the calamari as well which is sweet and tangy as it's got this sauce in it along with red peppers and banana peppers in it. All in all, it was a great deal for less than $25 for two people. Their happy hour ends at 7pm compares to Ruth Chris which ends at 6:30pm and is packed and has not much room to breathe. Fleming's has a nice bar with small tables that give you enough space to talk and eat without listening to other peoples conversation. Give it a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Our waiter Jose was outstanding. Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Brought 2 of the 4 of us thout wrong steak all together. Showed little remorse. Worst dinner ever! I was shocked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at Fleming's! The thoughtful card and box of truffles was endearing! Even the choice of black or white napkins. The chocolate lava cake was to die for! And I thoroughly enjoyed my sea bass as recommended by my attentive waiter, Luke. We will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Had the Lamb Chomps they where so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was good however I think a little overpriced, we went late on a Saturday night and it was fairly quiet but the service was slow considering it wasn't that busy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great service for our anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

New York steak was good and tasty as always. The seafood tower for 2 or more appetizer was great, but really expensive at $75...

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Steak was amazing! Had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great service & amazing steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Best Fleming's experience of all locations in LA. The private glass enclosed room was perfect for a birthday dinner. All food was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Mary Williams was our server for Friday and we requested her for our Saturday dinner also. What a great lady. She was 1 step ahead of all of our needs. 2 fantastic dinners.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Nice place good steak enjoyed our visit. Need 50 characters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 30, 2017

As someone who loves Flemings and has been a big fan for years, The LA-Live location was 0-3 when it came to steaks Saturday night.

It's surprising when a steak is returned at Flemings for not being prepared correctly but, LA-Live location really was in the slumps on Saturday night.

My steak was returned 3 times. I ordered it Medium it came out Rare, the server agreed - the apologies started. My dinner guest completed his entire meal before my steak was returned. Floor Manager #1 returned with a new steak and before she walked away asked that I cut into the steak. To both of our surprise, the second steak was also red Rare; More apologies...Floor Manager #3 came out with the third steak - this time around it was Well Done- leather...How difficult is it to cook a 12 oz Filet Medium? I guess for LA-Live Fleming's pretty difficult.

While our server Luke was fantastic and provided great service, the rest of the evening was a bust. Yes, they comped the steak as they said they would and they did provide a gift card for $100 for their error - the icing on the cake was when the bill came, they inadvertently took of the cost of my guest's steak (lesser price.)

I know restaurants can have a bad night - I get it...but, if your main focus at Fleming's is steak, I hope LA-Live Fleming's can figure it out....thanks but, with all of the restaurants in the area, I won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.