About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Pork - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Seared Ahi Tuna - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Cheeseburger - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Burrata - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Roast Beef S - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Braised Short Ribs Of Beef - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA

Report a photo problem

Crispy Pork - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Seared Ahi Tuna - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Cheeseburger - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Burrata - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Roast Beef S - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Braised Short Ribs Of Beef - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA
Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - LA, Los Angeles, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Romantic (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Private Room (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Healthy (4)
Fun (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (3)
People Watching (3)
Live Sports (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1059 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My coworkers and I came here to take adv ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

My coworkers and I came here to take advantage of Fleming's Restaurant Week menu. Service was great, but we all agreed the steaks we ordered were a bit dry and underwhelming. We had expected more from a dedicated steakhouse.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was great, lava cake was amazing ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was great, lava cake was amazing but steak was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I booked Fleming's for my mom's 79th bir ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

I booked Fleming's for my mom's 79th birthday - just the two of us. From the minute we walked in the door - the friendliness began. It was the nicest wait staff I have experienced in at least 20 years. The food was excellent (our asparagus was a little underdone) but the filets, mushrooms and mashed potatoes were EXACTLY what we were hoping for. The creme brulee was a perfect ending. I thank Fleming's for making my mom'd last bday in her 70s a memorable one. The icing on the cake was the beautifully boxed birthday chocolates and gift card. We are DEFINITELY returning. I'd give the night a A+, if I could!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely love the barbecue Scottish ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I absolutely love the barbecue Scottish salmon filet with the mushrooms. Also adding then ruffle potatoes is a plus. The waiters are always upbeat and helpful even the manager of the shift comes to every table personally to greet you. Over all great place and great experience every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as always , great service, gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent as always , great service, great food and great ambience

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner was by reservation. The place wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Dinner was by reservation. The place was packed, but were shown promptly to our table. The wine list is cleverly on tablets and is generally more than 2x retail. I was charged $90 for our Cabernet that was $78 on the tablet. We all (3) ordered filets - an 8 and 12oz prepared MR+, and an 8oz prepared Medium. When they came, the 12oz was rare (dark red and cold in the center), the MR+ 8oz was medium and the Medium 8oz was rare+. The 12 oz went back and we swapped the 8 oz orders. Of course, while my son waited over 10 minutes for his steak, he told us to eat, but for him, the sides were getting cool.

For desert, we ordered a lava cake to share, and espresso/cappuccino. The "coffee" came, then 10-15 min later, the dessert. I didn't specify espresso with the dessert, but I hate finishing the espresso and waiting for dessert. In fact, I was about to cancel the dessert when it finally arrived.

To salvage the evening for my guests, I did not speak to the manager, but I should have. I most certainly will not be back

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

As always pre game dinner is fabulous. F ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 10, 2017

As always pre game dinner is fabulous. Food and service are outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's at LA Live never disappoints. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fleming's at LA Live never disappoints. This was our 20th wedding anniversary and we are so happy that we chose to celebrate with Flemings. Thank you for the personal anniversary card, as well as the chocolates AND the $25 gift card to return. Awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. We all liked our sa ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was excellent. We all liked our salads, steaks and seafood and sides very much. No problem with food. We were seated on time as expected. It was more than five minutes before anyone came and greeted us at table or brought water or any type of greeting after being seated. It was ten minutes before server came to take drink orders or greet us. Another ten before good orders. He didn't really come back until desert time. Nice guy just didn't provide timely service. Slow service isn't acceptable for us. Everything else was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great bar staff and the ladies waiting t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great bar staff and the ladies waiting tables were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined at this Flemings location ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We have dined at this Flemings location many times in the past. Last year, we stopped going as the service and food was so unpredictable. Food and service varied from awful to good. Something positive has happened. We received excellent attentive service on a very busy night and the food was prepared flawlessly. Looking forward to our next visit with fingers crossed that the changes we experienced are permanent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Been here a couple of times and both tim ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Been here a couple of times and both times the food was " excellent" and the service is unbleavable. I do recommend this restaurant to a anyone,You won't be sorry i guarantee.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great steaks and cocktails. Terrific se ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great steaks and cocktails. Terrific service. Perfect location before a game.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was very good, but the food was ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Service was very good, but the food was not worth the price. Compared to other high-end steak houses, the steaks weren't that great and the prices are a bit higher. We chose it because of the LA Live location, but I would choose a different restaurant next time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food is always delicious! Service is gre ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food is always delicious! Service is great although we did have to wait about 15-20 mins for our table, with our reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service , we did not have to w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent service , we did not have to wait to long for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was real dry. Food was good but no ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Steak was real dry. Food was good but not worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Food, as usual was very good. Unfortun ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food, as usual was very good. Unfortunately we got a bad waiter or one having a bad night. The waitress working the table next to us was doing such a great job. She cleared the extra plates that weren't being used without having to be asked twice. She told the about the specials without having to be asked. When asked about wine she made some suggestions rather than handing the iPad over without a comment. She was not pushy trying to collect the check. She didn't come to the table asking if the check was ready three times and when i asked our waiter if he was in a hurry he said "well the kitchen is closed". And overall she seemed to have a really great attitude and was smiling which our waiter didn't do once the entire night. I almost forgot, half way through our meal he told us the kitchen was closing and if we wanted dessert we needed to order now. Lastly, shouldn't a restaurant the caliber of Flemings know to clear used plates from the table before bringing the next course?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

My date's steak was rare when it was ord ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My date's steak was rare when it was ordered medium. Otherwise good service and solid food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The staff was terrific and the wine list ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The staff was terrific and the wine list never disappoints.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Service was asesome

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was asesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food here is consistently delicious. ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food here is consistently delicious. The service is great and the staff is very attentive. Love the whole dining experience provided and will be back regularly. Definitely recommend the filet mignon, flemings potatoes and Meomi Pinot Noir.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very disappointed. Family of 4 ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were very disappointed. Family of 4 (teen children) dining at dinner time--restaurant had already cleared out for the basketball game at Staples. Fleming's is a Ruth's Chris - like steakhouse. We expected the price to be a little higher because of the location which was not an issue. Regardless, we expected the quality of the service and quality of the food to be on a par with an expensive steakhouse. Fleming's failed on almost every account. The steaks were good but not consistent--one filet was tender and another was chewy. The sides were not as described--shoestring potatoes were regular fries, creamed spinach was much more cream and relatively little spinach, tempura lobster was really just fried lobster (like KFC, not Japanese tempura). Despite a lot of staff, we had to ask for water refills...and then later had to ask again as no one was paying attention to those types of needs of the customers. We have been to similar level restaurants many times and the service paled in comparison. Would rather go to a quick service restaurant than go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Server was excellent as well as the rema ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Server was excellent as well as the remaining staff. Food was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It never leaves us disappointed

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It never leaves us disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were very good. My wedge sala ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The steaks were very good. My wedge salad was not as good as I hoped. The server was in a hurry and seemed very distracted. I had the 8 oz filet and that hit the spot. Good place for dinner before a basketball game at Staples.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The pork chops were awesome! Great plac ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The pork chops were awesome! Great place for dinner before a Clipper or Laker game!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

BIbi was delightful, professional, and m ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

BIbi was delightful, professional, and made our evening what it should be.

Enjoyable

We had not this location before, really liked it.

You can NEVER go wrong with Flemmings

FIrst class

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great lunch with my staff, the foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Had a great lunch with my staff, the food was exquisite!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I took my boyfriend to dinner for his 39 ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I took my boyfriend to dinner for his 39th birthday. The staff was great, they seemed very caring and knowledgeable of their food and drinks. They were attentive and surprised my boyfriend with a great birthday gift, not your ordinary dessert with a candle. The salmon and veggies were perfectly cooked and the chicken breast was very well seasoned, in addition the wine was great and the baked potato was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited Flemings for my birthday cele ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We visited Flemings for my birthday celebration. It was awesome! Service was great and attentive. Food was fabulous. They even surprised me at the end of our dinner with a box of truffles and a $20 gift Card!!! I would definitely recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings seems to employ the most charmi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Flemings seems to employ the most charming hostesses in Los Angeles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Had a great dinner with excellent servic ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Had a great dinner with excellent service! Busy place, so when out cocktails came within minutes of ordering them, knew we were in for a good time. The waiters were friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. We were worried because we had read some so-so reviews about the service. Believe me, the service was great, the food was terrific - especially the special steak and shrimp dish as well as the mash potato with lobster. The whole experience was well worthwhile. Recommend without hesitation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to celebrate my birthday and got th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Went to celebrate my birthday and got the royal treatment. Awesome service, did not disappoint would return. Got stuck in traffic and still honored my reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always! Fantastic service, the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great as always! Fantastic service, the BEST steaks, and great wine!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress had too many tables. Barely had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Waitress had too many tables. Barely had time to check on us and always looked in a hurry.

It took 30 mins to receive our entrees after having our appetizers. There was a private event in one of the private dining rooms that was getting all the attention.

Not our best visit to Flemming's. Hope next time is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Potato leak soup had more cream in it th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Potato leak soup had more cream in it than potatoes. guess the potatoes leaked out! Quality of the main course Salmon was very mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Fleming's sent us a discount card, and i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Fleming's sent us a discount card, and it was birthday time so we took 'em up on it. Made reservations, which were online, and were seated right away. I should mention this was a NON-game night and the place was relatively quiet - just a basketball game on TV, and maybe a quarter of the tables occupied, so a pretty mellow vibe, the way we like it. The waiter showed up with parmesan cheese loaf and two kinds of spread - can't remember what they were, but they were excellent. They offered a 6 or 9 oz glass of wine to the spouse, the larger one turned out to be the perfect size. The 20 oz on the bone sirloin was a special that night, done Cajun style with a shrimp topper - Barb's favorite non-steak meat, so we ordered it to share. Perfect size for the two of us, and Barb loved the shrimp. I could have done without the Cajun spices but the meat was wonderful and done perfectly. Also had a baked potato, with lots of fixins, and the sautéed mushrooms were a treat. We didn't need it, but ordered the cheesecake anyhow, as good as I've had anywhere. Throughout the night the service was top-notch, and two or three managers stopped by to make sure everything was OK. After the discount card, the overall price was pretty good, and Barb decided we'd even come back if we didn't get a deal - that's high praise from her. So next time we have a celebration, we know where to go - just make sure it's not game night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The ambiance was very nice,I was very di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The ambiance was very nice,I was very disappointed with the steak, We all ordered the ribeye which should be marbled throughout, this one was tough and very lean. If you're going to pay over $50 for a steak, you should get a good steak, the service wasn't as good either. They did have a good latte, the cheesecake was delicious.

I'm not ever returning to Flemmings fora steak, perhaps for a happy hour, for the best I'll go to Ruth's Chris

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I couldn't have picked a better place to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate my boyfriends 40th bday! Everyone was amazing in wishing him a happy birthday and making the experience special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.