About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Business Meals (29)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Private Room (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
People Watching (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Live Sports (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1081 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food!!! Manager was extremely nice however didn't get his name but overall great experience!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Birthday

We were celebrating a birthday. We bragged about the calamari and the onion rings. Once we were seated and ordered drinks we were told the fryer was broken. Therefore we did not have calamari nor onion rings. One of our guests commented that with the price of the food only having one fryer was unacceptable. They will not return. I hope to but it will be a while. I don't want to be disappointed again . Not a good night Mr. Fleming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My steak was over-cooked and I was given another one about 20 minutes later but It was still tough and not a "medium well" steak that I'm use to (a slightly pink center). I was hungry and felt bad about returning the steak for the second time so just decided to eat it but it was chewy and not what I expect from Flemings. Even my husband's steak was over-cooked. He didn't complain but left a large part of his steak because it was tough. The macaroni and cheese and lobster mashed potatoes were delicious and did not disappoint. I'm a Flemings fan and I particularly like the LA Live location because they have always gotten it right except for tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This location has a large bar area so even if reservations are full, you can still sit at the bar and order from the main menu. Good food, great atmosphere

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great

Superb service

Classy

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Incredible experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great location. Excellent steaks and sides. Impeccable service. You will not be disappointed

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful anniversary celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious!!!!!

And Brett was a great server!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

our server Alex Wright was awesome he made my birthday celebration extra special with the excellent service he delivered

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great steak! Great service! Try the crab cakes as well. Great wine menu. Too full to try dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Fleming's was awesome!! My sis and I were there for my birthday dinner and the wait was 0 minutes, service was great, food and drinks were as well and my birthday truffles as a birthday gift from Flemings was good too! I recommend anyone dine here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service, great environment and amazing food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great to during Dine LA! Couldn't wait till summer to go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Always a good spot. Often mobbed and really loud, but good energy. Outstanding waiter. Pleasant maitre d' who seated us even though we were early and our entire group wasn't there yet. Broad-shouldered menu, and you have to make absolutely sure of their definitions re 'rare/medium rare,' etc. But that's small stuff. Big picture: go and enjoy.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 23, 2017

This is a very nice, very over-priced restaurant that provides god food and service at a very steep price. When one adds in the over-charging for the food with the $25 plus parking fee, it is simply not value worth the experience. It would necessarily need to be a once in a very long period of time dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Its a chain, but we've been before and had a nice meal, if not a pricey one. They've since changed their menu and, it seems, the quality. Both of our steaks were lacking in seasoning and mine was quite chewy, I wound up giving up after a few bites--even after ordering a sauce to try to jazz it up. Sides were fine. You could easily get the same quality for about 1/3rd the price. Server was friendly but not terribly attentive. Also parking was a nightmare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I came here for DineLA as they had a $25 three course meal menu for lunch service. The service and food were pretty good. They filled my water glass promptly and cleared the empty dishes immediately before the next course. There was a table behind me who came here for someone's birthday, but they ordered from the regular menu instead of the "DineLA" menu. I saw some of their food come out which looked very delicious. I may come back to try their regular menu next time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Outstanding! We came for dineLA '16 and returned for '17. This is one of the many featured spots that should not be missed. I look forward to hosting my friends for dineLA '18. We had delicious extras and the rib eye that was superbly grilled....not to be overlooked.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I went there as part of a group of 8 and ate in the Champagne Room, a private dining room with glass walls looking out at main dining room. Food was great, filet was delicious and we all had a great time. It is pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for here.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 17, 2017

My coworkers and I came here to take advantage of Fleming's Restaurant Week menu. Service was great, but we all agreed the steaks we ordered were a bit dry and underwhelming. We had expected more from a dedicated steakhouse.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Service was great, lava cake was amazing but steak was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I booked Fleming's for my mom's 79th birthday - just the two of us. From the minute we walked in the door - the friendliness began. It was the nicest wait staff I have experienced in at least 20 years. The food was excellent (our asparagus was a little underdone) but the filets, mushrooms and mashed potatoes were EXACTLY what we were hoping for. The creme brulee was a perfect ending. I thank Fleming's for making my mom'd last bday in her 70s a memorable one. The icing on the cake was the beautifully boxed birthday chocolates and gift card. We are DEFINITELY returning. I'd give the night a A+, if I could!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I absolutely love the barbecue Scottish salmon filet with the mushrooms. Also adding then ruffle potatoes is a plus. The waiters are always upbeat and helpful even the manager of the shift comes to every table personally to greet you. Over all great place and great experience every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent as always , great service, great food and great ambience

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Dinner was by reservation. The place was packed, but were shown promptly to our table. The wine list is cleverly on tablets and is generally more than 2x retail. I was charged $90 for our Cabernet that was $78 on the tablet. We all (3) ordered filets - an 8 and 12oz prepared MR+, and an 8oz prepared Medium. When they came, the 12oz was rare (dark red and cold in the center), the MR+ 8oz was medium and the Medium 8oz was rare+. The 12 oz went back and we swapped the 8 oz orders. Of course, while my son waited over 10 minutes for his steak, he told us to eat, but for him, the sides were getting cool.

For desert, we ordered a lava cake to share, and espresso/cappuccino. The "coffee" came, then 10-15 min later, the dessert. I didn't specify espresso with the dessert, but I hate finishing the espresso and waiting for dessert. In fact, I was about to cancel the dessert when it finally arrived.

To salvage the evening for my guests, I did not speak to the manager, but I should have. I most certainly will not be back

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 10, 2017

As always pre game dinner is fabulous. Food and service are outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fleming's at LA Live never disappoints. This was our 20th wedding anniversary and we are so happy that we chose to celebrate with Flemings. Thank you for the personal anniversary card, as well as the chocolates AND the $25 gift card to return. Awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was excellent. We all liked our salads, steaks and seafood and sides very much. No problem with food. We were seated on time as expected. It was more than five minutes before anyone came and greeted us at table or brought water or any type of greeting after being seated. It was ten minutes before server came to take drink orders or greet us. Another ten before good orders. He didn't really come back until desert time. Nice guy just didn't provide timely service. Slow service isn't acceptable for us. Everything else was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great bar staff and the ladies waiting tables were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We have dined at this Flemings location many times in the past. Last year, we stopped going as the service and food was so unpredictable. Food and service varied from awful to good. Something positive has happened. We received excellent attentive service on a very busy night and the food was prepared flawlessly. Looking forward to our next visit with fingers crossed that the changes we experienced are permanent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Been here a couple of times and both times the food was " excellent" and the service is unbleavable. I do recommend this restaurant to a anyone,You won't be sorry i guarantee.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great steaks and cocktails. Terrific service. Perfect location before a game.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Service was very good, but the food was not worth the price. Compared to other high-end steak houses, the steaks weren't that great and the prices are a bit higher. We chose it because of the LA Live location, but I would choose a different restaurant next time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food is always delicious! Service is great although we did have to wait about 15-20 mins for our table, with our reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent service , we did not have to wait to long for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Steak was real dry. Food was good but not worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food, as usual was very good. Unfortunately we got a bad waiter or one having a bad night. The waitress working the table next to us was doing such a great job. She cleared the extra plates that weren't being used without having to be asked twice. She told the about the specials without having to be asked. When asked about wine she made some suggestions rather than handing the iPad over without a comment. She was not pushy trying to collect the check. She didn't come to the table asking if the check was ready three times and when i asked our waiter if he was in a hurry he said "well the kitchen is closed". And overall she seemed to have a really great attitude and was smiling which our waiter didn't do once the entire night. I almost forgot, half way through our meal he told us the kitchen was closing and if we wanted dessert we needed to order now. Lastly, shouldn't a restaurant the caliber of Flemings know to clear used plates from the table before bringing the next course?

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My date's steak was rare when it was ordered medium. Otherwise good service and solid food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The staff was terrific and the wine list never disappoints.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was asesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food here is consistently delicious. The service is great and the staff is very attentive. Love the whole dining experience provided and will be back regularly. Definitely recommend the filet mignon, flemings potatoes and Meomi Pinot Noir.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were very disappointed. Family of 4 (teen children) dining at dinner time--restaurant had already cleared out for the basketball game at Staples. Fleming's is a Ruth's Chris - like steakhouse. We expected the price to be a little higher because of the location which was not an issue. Regardless, we expected the quality of the service and quality of the food to be on a par with an expensive steakhouse. Fleming's failed on almost every account. The steaks were good but not consistent--one filet was tender and another was chewy. The sides were not as described--shoestring potatoes were regular fries, creamed spinach was much more cream and relatively little spinach, tempura lobster was really just fried lobster (like KFC, not Japanese tempura). Despite a lot of staff, we had to ask for water refills...and then later had to ask again as no one was paying attention to those types of needs of the customers. We have been to similar level restaurants many times and the service paled in comparison. Would rather go to a quick service restaurant than go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Server was excellent as well as the remaining staff. Food was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The steaks were very good. My wedge salad was not as good as I hoped. The server was in a hurry and seemed very distracted. I had the 8 oz filet and that hit the spot. Good place for dinner before a basketball game at Staples.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It never leaves us disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The pork chops were awesome! Great place for dinner before a Clipper or Laker game!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

BIbi was delightful, professional, and made our evening what it should be.

Enjoyable

We had not this location before, really liked it.

You can NEVER go wrong with Flemmings

FIrst class

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Had a great lunch with my staff, the food was exquisite!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I took my boyfriend to dinner for his 39th birthday. The staff was great, they seemed very caring and knowledgeable of their food and drinks. They were attentive and surprised my boyfriend with a great birthday gift, not your ordinary dessert with a candle. The salmon and veggies were perfectly cooked and the chicken breast was very well seasoned, in addition the wine was great and the baked potato was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.