Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - LA

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

800 West Olympic Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 745-9911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/los-angeles

Parking Details:
We validate for the first two hours of parking in the LA Live East Garage, located off of Olympic & Francisco.

Public Transit:
Convenient to Metro, Dash & Bus Stops.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - LA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Business Meals (16)
Romantic (14)
Notable Wine List (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Authentic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Private Room (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Family Style (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Live Sports (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1153 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

We go here every time we attend an event at the Staples Center or around LA Live. We've tried other places around here & feel Flemings is the best value for great service, food, drinks and ambiance. If you're looking for the best restaurant in the area, we feel this is it!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

This restaurant's decor is tired with no ambience. $45+ steaks, served with no sides, is totally not worth it. No value here whatsoever. Sorry to be so negative, I usually give positive reviews, but this restaurant is sliding by, relying on its LA Live location.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

As awesome as always. Steak was cooked to oerfection. Great food, great server, great time.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Jessika G was Awesome! Had my daughter's college move out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Fleming steakhouse is a chain with fairly consistent quality of the steaks served. Prices make it a destination for more of a special occasion. Wine selection was good and service was attentive. A good choice for this special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It was my bf first time at Flemings and everything was delicious. Definately recommend getting the mac n cheese and the main filet minion. We went after a convention so it was really loud and busy but the meal was delicious. Im super happy we saved room for lava cake!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It was very loud. The prices are sky high and for the price the service was just average. You pay $50-60 for a base cut of meat and if you want any flavoring you pay by the rub or topping. My filet was undercooked and I had to send it back and it came out burnt. (I had initially ordered medium and it was served rare)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The drinks and food were amazing, on top of their delicious cheese bread and onion butter for the table. We started the even with farmers daughter, a light and fruity cocktail which we consumed maybe one too many. We ordered the sweet chili calamari which had a nice Asian kick to it. For our entrees I ordered the petite filet mignon with jumbo lobster meat on top. The filet mignon was so tender and juicy and paired with the lobster was just heaven in my mouth. My partner ordered the ribeye with lobster on top as well. The ribeye was super flavorful. To pair alongside with out meals we ordered the lobster Mac and cheese and sautéed mushrooms. The lobster Mac and cheese was probably one of the best I've had in LA. To finish our experience here, we had the lava cake with Flemings homemade whipped cream. The cake was so rich and airy. The chocolate was sweet but not overpowering. All in all a wonderful restaurant for a wonderful occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This is our 2nd year coming to Flemings for our wedding anniversary. But this year was extra special since we were celebrating our 10th year wedding anniversary. The entire evening was great and not to mention the rose petals and heart made out of rose petals courtesy of flemings. Every time any staff member and some customers walked by our table they stopped by to congratulate us. Best dining experience ever...this will definitely be our anniversary dining restaurant for years to come.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The staff did a great job in recognizing we were there to celebrate an anniversary. Service was amazing, food was delicious & we had no complaints about anything! Well worth every penny & happy we chose Fleming's to celebrate our anniversary!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Service was very slow. Waiter was un-attentive, kept asking for bread at the table since we started. Asked twice for it but it never showed up. steak were over cooked. 2 hours in total for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Rib eye was cooked as requested and sides were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This restaurant was fine, not great not bad. The steak was fine. It's just that everything was super expensive the steaks are $50 each even the salmon is $50 the sides are $13 each. Just seems super expensive for a chain restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Service was spotty & my bone-in ribeye, maybe a 1/2 inch thick, was not worth $59

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We were really disappointed this time with the drinks and had to complain. They were weak and tasted watered-down. The manager took them off and did make us better ones. Food, as always, was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Fantastic service and food.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was lousy, my birthday dinner turned out to be a horrible experience, my purse was knocked down twice. We waited long for our food to be brought out. The waiter asked if we wanted the lava cake he would need to put our order in early because it took a long time to make, we sat there about 20 min after we were done with dinner and finally cancelled the dessert. We will never come back to this location again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was fine. Server was good but gave us a parking validation that had expired and I had to pay for parking. Lastly, the manager Michael was working the reservation desk up front. When we came in he didn't look up to greet us, someone else did. I went up and asked for a iphone charger because my wife's battery was almost dead. Again, Michael didn't even look up, and the assistant couldn't help us. BTW, in both instances he was not on the phone or helping anyone else. It made such a negative impression that I asked for his first name. For what Flemming's charges they should have people with better customer service skills.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Freezing cold restaurant, good entree, but steaks overcooked (all of them). It is too expensive for what you get. I will never come back again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food and the service always meet our expectation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

First time at this restaurant and location. We had an such a great time with Amazing Food. Great Wine! Best steak!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Nice atmosphere for a business dinner. Great service and very good food.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Good time, good food, great steaks usually consistent on flavor and temps, customer service was awesome they always were friendly and asking us if we needed anything!! Highly recommend!! :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Good food, good service and an excellent seafood tower!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent service! The staff could not have been friendlier or service better. Great martini. :) My husband loved his filet mignon and he's not a huge meat eater. I usually love meat, but opted for the lobster tails which were good, not great. Would definitely go back to eat meat!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Good food, although pretty pricey

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was amazing and the atmosphere was cheerful and elegant. I had the sliced filet Mingnon and lobster mashed potatoes, as well as the Caesar salad. My husband had the rack of lamb and New York cheese cake. Each dish was prepared perfectly. The service was also very good, as there were 2-3 servers taking care of our table at a time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was very good but somewhat overpriced. Pretty much everything is à la cart on the menu . But hey, it's Flemings. Don't expect much of a happy hour because it was over by the time we got there, well before 6:15. That makes no sense at all.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

One of the best steakhouse in Los Angeles. Great for date, special occasion and anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The service was fantastic! The food was fine. We had the porter house, lobster, house potatoes, and Brussel sprouts. They were all adequate, but nothing special. The bread, however, was amazing! Really, really good bread.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Loved the atmosphere! Great vibes. Went to celebrate my BFf's 50th, had an awesome time, staff was amazing!!! Food was so good! I the fried Mac N Cheese balls...WOW, i will definitely go back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Fleming's is always fine dining and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The service here was great! The staff is very accommodating. The prime rib special on Sundays is such a great value!! You get 4 courses for your meal at a great price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Rip saying that the shrimp was Colossal, four small pieces for $20. Yore better then that!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The ambiance was adequate, but the food was sub-par for the price. If I am going to pay the same price as Ruth's Chris Steakhouse for an entree, the food better be good...and it just wasn't.
The service at this location was really good, though. The hostess, busser and server were all excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The waiter was not to par with this type of restaurant. He took forever to open the bottle of wine we brought, and was more interested in socializing with the female wait staff and cocktail servers.
The truffle mashed potatoes had good flavor but were dry and not fluffy. The sautéed mushrooms and steaks were prepared perfectly though.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We usually have great food here; but, this time the steaks tasted like they were old and on he verge of "turning" (bad). Also, the asparagus were over cooked.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Service was top notch and the food was amazing. We went for a birthday celebration, which we noted on the reservation and they totally went out of their way to make it special.

The food was simply delicious. We will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Had a great time as usual. Everyone is very friendly. The service and food were excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.