Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 5/23
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - La Jolla

4.5
1115 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday : 5:00pm -9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(858) 535-0078
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lebon Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking $7.00. 3 Hour Validation when parking at Hyatt Self Park Garage in Aventine
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 1115 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

It's a steakhouse, and a good one. They have prime cuts and the chef is great at preparing them as ordered. Delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner with my 3 teenage boys. They put us at the farthest table in a back “overflow” room which was pretty disappointing since the room has none of the steakhouse vibe of the main dining room. It was bright, and quiet. The main dining room was dark and moderately loud, which is what we had wanted. Our reservation was at 6:15 and by 7:15 there was no one left in the back room but us, and the staff cleaning the floors and rearranging the tables. That always bothers me. Makes me feel like they want us to leave. The food was absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection as usual. I don’t think I’ll be back on special holidays when it is unusually busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Becca our server was the icing in the cake for our Mother’s Day celebration.
On top of the deliciousness of the food and the perfect ambiance; the service was outstanding, her kindness, timing and overall Becca is a real asset to Fleming’s La Jolla

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fabulous food always!!! Expensive but worth it - BEST Filet in San Diego!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went before prom was perfect for before a dance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food quality was very good although not the best by prime steak house standards. Pricey based on quality but the service and ambience are very nice

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Service as food are impeccable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

MIchael our server was outstanding 10/10! We enjoyed our steak and veggies, as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great food, great stakes. The staff is very friendly, but not annoying. Appeals especially to the mature population with extra money to spend on great food.
Interior design is also geared towards the baby-boomer generation, - would not it hip, would call it classic

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

So,,,,, I’ve been a loyal and constantly supportive Flemings customer for over 20 years AND will continue to be going forward. My overall meal and experience tonight was very good. Our server, Alicia, was outstanding in every way. My comment is this.
I’ve received your every Sunday email about the Monday steak and lobster special and never responded to it. My wife wanted me to try it so we came on a Monday, not our usual day. I didn’t order the steak and lobster special. I had a great shrimp cocktail and an air dry aged ribeye. Outstanding as always. A bottle of silver Oak Cabernet also rounded out the meal along with a couple of nicely prepared martinis. The problem came with the quality and preparation of the lobster tail that came with the steak and lobster special my wife ordered. As a retired member of the retail community, I understand the concept of a leader item on a Monday night. Traffic builder. New customer incentive. The problem with that is leading with an item that doesn’t represent the quality that Flemings represents and wants to present to potential new customers. The lobster special was not of good quality The filet was fine. The lobster was substandard in both quality and presentation. I’m not writing to ask for any consideration. We enjoyed our dinner and will be back again, both out front and in the private party rooms. I’m just writing to suggest that you lead with what you do best. Steaks. You’re not lobster people so don’t pretend you are. You compete nicely against the best steakhouses in San Diego county. We’re from Fallbrook and drive down to you regularly. We also go to West frequently and enjoy their steaks as well.
Run a special if you must, but lead with something you do well.
Steaks. Lobster bisque. Chop salad. The items that have made you famous.
Thanks for reading.
Your continuing supportive customer.
Jeff Graflund.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Excellent meal. Perfectly cooked steaks, delicious sides and attentive service. I would return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Fleming's recently changed their menu and no longer offer the Sunday night Prime Rib special, which is one of the reasons we choose this restaurant and on a Sunday. So, we were a bit disappointed.
We ordered a wedge salad as a starter, and that too has changed. The lettuce while still iceberg was smaller and less crisp and the Blue Cheese was not Maytag. We then ordered the Filet Mignon and the Chilean Sea Bass. The filet was good, cooked to a perfect medium rare, but the Sea Bass was outstanding! It was served on a bed of sauteed greens with an Asian miso sauce. Presentation was beautiful and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend this dish.
I know the restaurant wants to sell their side dishes and that is fine, but the presentation of the filet on an empty plate was seriously lacking!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our server was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our server Nikki N was outstanding! sweet chili calamari and steaks were delicious. For dessert we had Créeme Brûlée which was outstanding, great experience overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent food and outstanding service. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Delicious bone-in ribeye! Very good service and nice ambiance.
A la carte menu. And while nothing’s inexpensive here, I almost laughed out loud when I saw the mashed potato $12 price! Nonetheless, it’s a very nice Steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Overpriced. Too cold in the dining room. Twice ask the waiter the Air con was like a gale force wind. He said he would adjust it but never did. This Flemings has become a family friendly overpriced chain restaurant, unlike the one in the Gaslamp District.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Perfectly cooked great quality steaks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food atmosphere and service was all excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food was good but I can’t use superlatives when it was just “good” for the prices. Ambience was excellent. The support staff was excellent but the waiter was just “good”. She was professional but seeened like she was just going through the motions and saying the standard stuff she was supposed to say

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Took my sister and daughter. Food was fantastic, I'm a steak lover and wasn't disappointed. Done to
perfection. I will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

My husband took me here for a dinner date that was very much needed. We were greeted by Carson. He did a great job serving us along with his team. They were very attentive in getting us the food and drinks on time. It seems this place as its procedure down perfectly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The lobster we ordered was over cooked for the most part. The Steak was delicious though. I guess that's why they are a steakhouse vs being known for their seafood.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Great place for dinner. Good salads and the spinach was great. The sea bass was also outstanding but the 12oz filet minion was mediocre at best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Birthday for my friend jesse

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great anniversary dinner. They gave us complimentary champagne for the occasion. The food was exquisite. Steak was undercooked but they took care of it very graciously. Chocolate lava cake with their Chantilly cream was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Steaks were cooked to perfection. Service was excellent , quietly friendly and knowledgable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Everything was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The steak that my husband ordered was chewy...that was a disappointing...my Sea Bass was very good but I did not care for the sauce...should have had it on the side...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We are never disappointed !!😋

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We returned to Flemings after a not-so-good experience from our previous visit in January (manager gave us a $25 credit).
This visit was not much better. My steak was overcooked, so I sent it back. The second one was underdone, so I sent it back. Third time, it was cooked as ordered, but the sauce was not on the plate.
Last two visits were not good, as should be for the price charged. I will not be returning to Flemings. As a side note, the Flemings in Rancho Mirage is not much better.
Ruth Chris is much better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Busy for a early Sunday evening. Good service. Food was what we have come to expect from Flemings. Good steaks perfectly cooked but at a premium price. Ever since this location was renovated it seems that the noise lever is up a notch or two.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We enjoyed a delicious 3 course meal Easter brunch. The food was delicious as well as the appetizer and desserts. It was a good value and ambience was really great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great server...Dylan. Helped us with our wine choices and knew all the various nuances of the wines we were interested in. Impressed us. Food was wonderful. Steak, potatoes, mushrooms and pork chop were excellent. The
lava cake was the best we have had in a very long time. Well worth the calories, ladies.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Service and food were excellent. A little pricey but great for a special occasion. Fabulous deserts to end you meal. Excellent lamb chops and the Fleming Potatoes very tasty.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Food was delicious as usual but getting to the point of pricey. Changed the menu much easier to read.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 26, 2018

They no longer serve prime rib on Sunday’s. Which is ok...but we didn’t know and it is what we went there for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The food was fantastic. The noise level was blaring. The service was impeccable. Too few valets to park cars.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

All was great, but one friends meal was not cooked to the proper temp so it had to be sent back...otherwise, no complaints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our special occasion was awesome with the help of Team Fleming’s! Everyone greeted us with a smile and provided us with enough attention adding to our anniversary... the manager - thanked us for spending our “special occasion” with the Fleming’s Family and graced us with two glasses of bubbly.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28