HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - La Jolla

4.5
1048 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (43)
  • Good for Anniversaries (32)
  • Good for a Date (30)
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday : 5:00pm -9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(858) 535-0078
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lebon Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking $7.00. 3 Hour Validation when parking at Hyatt Self Park Garage in Aventine
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1048 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
RadmilaW 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

The waitress Jade Tyler was excellent. She was personable and very attentive. Otherwise the service, was not very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Anniversary Dinner
Fantastic Service!
Very attentive staff and manager!
Great Steaks!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

My wife birthday, excellent as usual.

Report
Helpful
Greyham (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Service was off the scale excellent- does not get any better than this. We eat fine dining and these guys are the best . 4 stars only because the prices are high end, 2 people $240 bill. Food was excellent, will go back again and again. Excellent experience and I think better than RC.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

A wonderful evening with GREAT service and delicious food!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Everything was perfect. Best steak ever

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Central Coast)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

We have been to Fleming’s many times, this time the food was very good. Better than we have had before.

Report
Helpful
Mark (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was pretty good. One of the shrimps was a bit raw. Salmon was prepared nicely. Steak was a bit salty, but I guess some people like that. Dessert was a couple cookies and a couple strawberries dipped in chocolate.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We have dined at various Flemings many times. We have always enjoyed the food and ambience there.

Report
Helpful
Curt (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Food and service were great. Noteworthy, Tyson at the bar and Ryan as our server were both gems - they made our dining experience a special one. And, as expected, the food was outstanding. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
3.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Ease of making the reservation was great!!

My husband and I are not big drinkers so our service was under par for sure!!! We were helped far less than those that increased their bills with alcohol... our drinks went empty for at least 20 minutes between refills.

The steak was AMAZING but my lobster tail was terrible... little and tough... far from worth the over$50 I paid!!!

While I may come back for the steak, I may save some money by skipping the lobster and getting an alcoholic beverage... this may also increase the service we receive.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The food is top notch. The steaks are way better than almost any other steakhouse in the area. And believe me I’ve tried em all. I was spoiled when working in Texas and thought nowhere in SD could top it. But I was wrong. Fleming’s has it right.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Mexico City)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

We haz a good time, a very nice dinner , we will be back ssoon y

Report
Helpful
Halsd (Central Coast)
4.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Best steak I have ever eaten! Cooked and seasoned perfectly! Server was a bit slow with side dishes and desserts.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
3.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Unfortunately, there was a screaming baby which was bad.
My steak was overcooked. I had told the waiter not to overcook
the steak.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
70