About Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11287 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37934
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Turnkey Cove Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 675-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/knoxville

Parking Details:
Self parking & handicap parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Casual (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
315 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as usual. Great food & service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 7 days ago

Easter dinner was delicious and quiet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

First time at Flemings for a brunch. They knocked it out of the park! Fillet and eggs was phenomenal!! Eggs Benedict with choice of crab cake, fillet or both was amazing. Great mimosas and Bloody Mary's. The Chantilly cream and berries was a great ending to a perfect brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have been to this location several times and have enjoyed our meals very much. This is the 1st time that we took another couple with us. The food was ok to good. The seared steaks were too seared ... almost burned tasting. And, the sides were warm, but not hot. In the past, our meals have been excellent. For as much as we pay at Flemings, I would expect exceptional, perfectly cooked food every time. We could have gotten a very similar meal for 1/2 of the cost at another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

If I could "Title" my OpenTable reviews, such as lengthy movie or book titles similar to "Around The World In 80 Days", "Much Ado About Nothing", or "The Persecution and Assassination of Jean-Paul Marat as Performed by the Inmates of the Asylum of Charenton Under the Direction of the Marquis de Sade", then I would title my review of Fleming's Knoxville Tennessee April 13th, 2017 as, "Poor Management Skills But Able To Avoid Culinary Catastrophe Simply By Asking For Criticism About 'Everything'".

All food ordered should have been removed from my bill. A restaurant such as Fleming's has no excuse to present such deplorable disgusting food. If any dish is served undercooked, incorrectly prepared, incorrectly prepped, or diverted from the delineation of the wording and description on a menu, then the management (manager on duty) should comp the whole bill, because there is no excuse for a well made salad but a disgusting main course, and that responsibility falls on the kitchen manager or executive chef and the restaurant manager, but actually, speaks more of the irresponsibility stemming from the Knoxville Tennessee Fleming's Proprietor(s).

Details:

*Lobster Tempura (no tempura resemblance. more similar to undercooked soggy beer battered fried shellfish).

*Ahi Tuna (make sure you say (ask) the first time that you prefer no butane or propane liquified and splashed on the fish).

*Tenderloin Carpaccio (avoid stale overcooked cheese toast, and opt for delicate simple plain mild toast points with Crème Fraîche).

*Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail (keep fresh shrimp instead of thawing freezer burned shrimp).

~Best of Luck making improvements and digesting constructive criticism.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious and the service (as always ) very thoughtful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Felt like the entire wait staff "Hovered". Was asked four times about a first beverage, finally ordered a cocktail to make waitress happy. Plates disappeared after we put last bite in mouth but not before one of us finished chewing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great service, managers, cooks and food. We have never been disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food as always. My husband prefers their steaks over most restaurants in the area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 27, 2017

As usual, we had a lovely time at Fleming's. I had never tried the pork chop, and can highly recommend it. It was exceptionally flavorful, and an excellent buy for the price. We also enjoyed the onion soup.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Excellent large and ice cold shrimp cocktail and juicy, tender, flavorful filet Mignon. Absolutely superb- and great service! I eat out often with business travel and usually don't take time to comment-- but this dinner was worthy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The meal was good, not exceptional as it should have been for the price, and waiter kept up selling the menu & additional items & too many interruptions while conversing. Annoying

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We always enjoy Fleming's and the lobster/filet combo is an excellent special. First time we ever encountered a problem at Fleming's as the filets were overcooke. The management and the entire operation handled it beautifully. It's a 60 mile drive to Flemings, but we try to dine there whenever we are in Knoxville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The steak ( bone in ribeye )was very thin for the price we paid and only lukewarm . The wedge salad had a slab of grilled fat on the side which the waiter told us was bacon but absolutely no meat could be seen in it! The wedge at Outback is much better. Nothing was outstanding for the price we paid. We definitely will go to Ruth Chris next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

As always, a great meal. I would prefer a little more light and a little less noise, but still the best date-night locale in Knoxville.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Ruth's Chris has nothing to worry about. We have eaten at other Flemings and we don't understand was this one is sub-standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I wanted to really like eating there, unfortunately it was very over priced for what it was. We won't be back.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Fleming's provided an excellent evening for a birthday celebration. Excellent seafood, as well as delightful sides and deserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We have dined at this restaurant several times. Service is always outstanding. This was a slow night and the kitchen appeared to be a little off. We will give it another shot at a later date.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I wanted to treat my husband to a really nice place, so went there. My bill was approx. $300 for two, but I didn't mind...expected it. We both ordered the lobster bisque soup as an appetizer, and we thought it tasted strange, but went ahead and ate it. It was this past Friday evening, and we both had terrible stomach problems for two days afterward...and I mean "terrible." For that price and the awful results, we'll never eat there again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Business success

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our server, Jason, was awesome! Very attentive and provided great suggestions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. A little expensive but so worth it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Although expensive, we always enjoy eating at Fleming's. The food cannot be matched, and the wine selection is really phenomenal. Since it IS costly, we only go for special occasions, but our experience there is always special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Beautiful place, great staff! Food was delicious. Very pricey!!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Not inexpensive but an excellent dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our waitress was rude so rude that we left after we ordered our drinks..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Meal was decent. They gave a new option to cook steaks in broiler or seared with a crust. I love mine seared so I asked for that. Either the crust made it tough or the piece of meat was not good. CAB Ribeye is my favorite but it missed this time. Still a decent meal but the steak wasn't on point.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our evening at Fleming's was lovely. Even the "small Meals" provide enough to take home for a second day. High quality in every respect, but the service was particularly impressive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful food and wonderful service. We don't eat at Flemings often but save it for a special night. It is pricy, but worth every penny. Love the feeling of being catered to, and then when the first dish arrives, we are in heaven.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife and I had been very busy for months and we decided we needed a nice break to just sit, eat, talk, and have a good drink. It was calming and the food was awesome!! the lighting was a little dark, but we overcame and had a wonderful time together. Our server, Justin was on top of everything, knew the menu and drinks to offer and explain. We could not of had a more pleasant dinner with amazing food. It was worth the time and money spent and we will definitely come back, maybe for happy hour and light foods.

Also, the greeting staff were very friendly and pleasant

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Enjoyed our Valentine's Day dinner at Flemmings. The food is always good and service also. We will continue to go for special occasions

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I reviewed this restaurant back in March 2014. My opinion really hasn't changed at all. We dined on Valentine's Day. We had a 7:30 PM reservation and were promptly seated at 7:35 (in a booth that I had requested via OpenTable). All of the hostesses were wonderful and greeted us on our arrival and extended Valentine's Day wishes. Our server was great. He really knew what he was doing and took care of us in a very professional and elegant way. He poured our water and gave us time to look at the wine list. After choosing, he delivered it very promptly. The wine list here is awesome, but somewhat overpriced. We ordered from the Prix Fixe menu. The appetizer of a large shrimp and scallop was delicious. Our salads were delicious. However, here is where I was disappointed again. The 8-oz filet was not that tender and was rather bland in taste. Adding salt and pepper helped. For a PRIME steakhouse, the steak should have been able to be cut with a fork. A couple of bites took some extended chewing to break down. Also, the steak was just lukewarm... not hot at all. And by the time we were finishing up, it was COLD. Again, if you want to be a PRIME steakhouse, serve your steak just out of the broiler on a super-heated plate (like your PRIME competitor on the downtown river does). That way, it stays warm to the end. My wife's salmon and my lobster were delicious as was the hot bread. One more complaint... it was Valentine's night, yet the piped music was a mixture of "radio hits". This type of establishment needs soft, smooth, relaxing jazz playing to match its low-light, romantic ambiance. Will we go back? Maybe... but it will probably be another 3 years. Other than that, we enjoyed our night at Flemings. It just should be better for the price you pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fillet was excellent! Seafood tower taste was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have eaten my fair share of $50 steaks, and this one ranked damn near the bottom. The wife said the same about hers.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

62nd Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I was excited to try 99 calorie drink bikinitini tht I saw on website. When I got my drink it had pineapple juice which I hate. Website said clementine vodka. She said bartender said he hadn't made it in forever. I sent back. It was not why was advertised on website

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Always a dependable, good meal with excellent service.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very good food and service. Celebrating two birthdays and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Once again a great experience! The ambience was relaxing. The staff cordial and friendly. Outstanding food and service. This is a place you can count on to exceed your expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.