About Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville

11287 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37934
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Turnkey Cove Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 675-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/knoxville

Parking Details:
Self parking & handicap parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Baked Brie with Apples - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Onion Rings - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
The Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Baked Brie - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Stiletto Cocktail - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Chardonny - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Pan Crisped Pork Belly - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Bar Chips - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Retropolitan - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Blue Moon Mountain Abbey Ale - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Mozzarella And Sweet Tomato - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN
Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville, Knoxville, TN

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Business Meals (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Romantic (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Fun (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (3)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
270 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very classy place. Everyone is very att ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 3 days ago

Very classy place. Everyone is very attentive and accommodating, an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Flemings. It is our go-to spot ...

 
 (London)·Dined 4 days ago

We love Flemings. It is our go-to spot for special occasions, whether ordering from a booth at the bar, or in the dining room. Some of the best drinks in town. Did I mention, we love sitting at the bar?? Reliably delicious, excellent service. Interesting wine list. We are picky, picky about our dining experience, but the quality of the product and the graciousness of the staff keep us coming back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great way to celebrate after the crowd ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 2, 2017

A great way to celebrate after the crowds have left.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Christmas Eve dinner was outstanding. I ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner was outstanding. I think it's our fifth year and it just gets better!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had prime rib special on Sunday night. ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had prime rib special on Sunday night. My wife had the surf and turf special was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect atmosphere for our date night, t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Perfect atmosphere for our date night, the food was excellent and service was great. Perfect for a special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Jeremy was amazing. I was a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our server, Jeremy was amazing. I was able to get a reservation quickly which fixed an issue that I had with another restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place for a special occasion

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Excellent place for a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very lovely evening. Had an appetizer a ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very lovely evening. Had an appetizer and small plate dinner and it was plenty of food, and very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fleming’s is always a great choice for s ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fleming’s is always a great choice for steak. As always, a very good meal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently excellent as always. Great ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Consistently excellent as always. Great place for fine food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's our second visit to Flemings and it ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It's our second visit to Flemings and it was a good experience. While it's a la carte menu can be expensive, there are options that are reasonable and the food was good.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

it is definitely an up market restaurant ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

it is definitely an up market restaurant, and we were expecting a big bill at the end, but it didn't put us off, as it was our anniversary. The food was amazing, the service was exceptional. The staff (waiters/waitresses, support staff/managers) were all pleasant and happy to answer any questions we had about our food, and it's type. They all tried there best to answer our vague questions, like out of a choice of 100+ wines, we asked which was the best, which in hindsight we know they couldn't, but they tailored the choice on questions we answered to her, like what type we liked, was it sweet, dry, red, white, what other wines have we liked before. I have to honestly say I will and would go back, but it would be on special occasions, it's not the type of place you could go to every weekend (well, unless you own 4 luxury cars and have a bank balance with 7+ zero's on the end)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always delicious, and service is ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food is always delicious, and service is always superb. Lighting is a bit too dark and dramatic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Birthday celebration for my father in la ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Birthday celebration for my father in law. The staff went out of their way to make it special with a genuine caring approach and the added benefit of a brief note and truffles at the end were perfect for establishing a next visit as well as a long term relationship. The food was prepared perfectly and the wine suggested was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

first meal I ate here was wonderful , af ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

first meal I ate here was wonderful , after 3 more meals and a steady decline of poor service and marginal food , I regret to say I will never return , last meal here at fleming was burned beyond recognition , the sides were awful as well , preordered dessert and it was forgotten , and after a 190$ bill , Flemings is now forgotten

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

I have not eaten here in quite a long ti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have not eaten here in quite a long time. Received a promotional $40 coupon from them so thought we would give it a go. All the courses came too fast. We had our main course delivered to the table about 45 minutes after being seated. My steak was overcooked ordered medium filet and it was medium well to well. So I got to watch my wife eat while I waited for another. The staff was apologetic but that should not happen at this caliber of a restaurant. We were in and out in less than 90 minutes. It was not worth over $2.50/minute!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Enjoyed everything overall. My prime rib ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Enjoyed everything overall. My prime rib was not the best, but good. Didn't have a whole lot of flavor. The server was excellent with the meal, as well as helping with a problem that we had with the gift card. We had a $100.00 gift card, and the bill was $65.00. We were told that we could not use the remainder on another visit, so we had to end up ordering a take out. That was not good since we had a two hour trip to get home, plus waiting for it to be cooked.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a wonderful meal and the service ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and the service was beyond other restaurants in this area. I was delighted with a birthday box of chocolates and gift card. We will return will bells on to enjoy another filet of beef!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Healthy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good! Wish you would have ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was very good! Wish you would have kept the 6oz filet & scallop potatoes special! The 8oz is two much for most women & the elderly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The customer service was outstanding. M ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The customer service was outstanding. My salad was delicious. My steaK was over cooked and the potatoes were undercooked. For the price, I expected better food. My happy hour experience from a previous time was better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

I have never been to a prime steakhouse ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I have never been to a prime steakhouse before where the cuts of meat were so thin. My husband got the 16 oz bone-in rib-eye and I got the Wagyu strip both, maybe, an inch thick. While the flavor of both were delightful, mine was so tough that I had to chew forever and finally gave up on two bites that I had to discretely put back on my plate. We did not complain as they were so nice and attentive and didn't want to make a big deal out of it since we had a $100 gift card (but still came out of pocket $138). The macaroni and cheese and asparagus were both delicious, thankfully. I feel confident that had we complained, they would have taken care of us...the fact that we needed to was shocking as I've never had to while dining at any other prime steak house...EVER

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Flemings never disappoints. The food is ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. The food is outstanding! The lobster was cooked to perfection and steaks were tender and delish. This is one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was amazing. We shared an entre ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The Food was amazing. We shared an entree but the portions were a good size. It was date night and a wonderful evening was had.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I visited this establishment ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 16, 2016

My wife and I visited this establishment last Saturday evening. We had eaten here years ago (disappointed then) but I was able to grab a decent hour reservation last minute for a Saturday night so I thought we'd try it again.

The same end result as our last visit (less the valet parking). The food was average at best but the prices are still way too high.

No strangers to the prices that come with true fine dining. We have enjoyed some of the finest sole proprietor establishments in cities like New Orleans, Chicago & Miami. Being native to Knoxville we have dined at Connors , Copper Cellar, Regas (when it was open) and others.

Bottom line, Flemings (even if you can get past the name) is hard to swallow. The Truffled lobster was cold & rubbery as if it had been lying around for an hour or so waiting for someone to order.

My medium cooked Filet was difficult to cut and "chewy". Come on guys, these are basic dishes that should impress "special occasion" diners at the very least. My bill for two was $210 after a well deserved 20% gratuity. Our Waiter is the only thing we were entertained and impressed with.

Fellow Knoxvillians I recommend #1 Ruth's Chris downtown on the river. Choose from any of their "Ruth's Classic" menu selections and dine for Two with sincerely appetizing food for $100 or less. Recommendation #2 Connors Steakhouse. Enjoy the ambiance of fine dining with slightly above casual pricing. My family of four enjoyed an evening here for $157 out the door including deserts.

My advice to Flemings is this. Higher prices do not equal better Food. Fine dining is an experience but the meal quality should always comes first.

Great Service and atmosphere, easy to get a reservation. Overpriced for Average food...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

This was my first trip to Fleming's in K ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 15, 2016

This was my first trip to Fleming's in Knoxville; I had eaten at Fleming's in Nashville a few years ago and enjoyed it very much. I was anxious to visit the Knox location and had a friend in town staying in the Turkey Creek area, so it seemed like the right time. I loved the atmosphere, ambiance and decor. The menu variety was excellent and food preparation was also. It is a bit pricey, but special occasions call for a little extra in my book , and this was "right down my alley!"

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and great food!

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had family from out of town and we al ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had family from out of town and we all liked steaks. My steak was so highly seasoned that my stomach was upset. My husband ordered the NY Strip and it had a big piece of grissel down the middle. It had a lot of fat also.

We really want this restaurant to be good but it is not consistent. Our waiter Bryan was excellent and my Caesar salad was excellent. Our two steaks were terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I am from Los Angeles so I have high exp ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I am from Los Angeles so I have high expectations for steakhouses and even though I never visited a Flemings in California (there's a lot of steakhouse competition there) I do find this Flemings to have the best food in Knoxville by a long shot. The unfortunate thing about this Flemings is the last few times I've been there, the service was far less than outstanding. Most recently I waited 30 minutes for my cocktail and ended up moving to the bar to attempt faster service to no avail. I actually had to ask the bartender if I could order food now. I am good customer- my people order filets, appetizers, desserts and several drinks- so when I'm paying $150-200 per person for dinner I expect amazing customer service every single time. Flemings in Knoxville- you are not worth my money anymore.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Seem's the quality of food has gone down ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Seem's the quality of food has gone down. Have always been happy with meals here. This last time left disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't like rock music in a classy rest. ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Don't like rock music in a classy rest. I personally like classical music!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We have been dinning at Flemings for 10 ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have been dinning at Flemings for 10 years now - it is our "Go To" place for special occasions or to just have a romantic dinner. They also run specials and this makes those meals extra special as the prices and value are terrific! I would highly recommend Flemings over any other big name steak house, any day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinne ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 23, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner at Fleming's. We each ordered the prix fixe summer special which included an 8 oz filet mignon and 2 Alaskan crab legs. With the delicious salad, sides and dessert we had a very sumptuous, delicious meal. We even took one of the desserts home! It was overall a memorable experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Fleming's for our wedding ann ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 22, 2016

We went to Fleming's for our wedding anniversary. The food was very good but a little pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

We have eaten at Fleming's several times ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 21, 2016

We have eaten at Fleming's several times, usually for special occasions, e.g. anniversaries or birthdays. We have never had a bad meal there, the service is always excellent, and the ambience of the restaurant is quiet and peaceful. Even though it is not the least expensive restaurant in the area, the price is well worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is one of our go to places for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Flemings is one of our go to places for special dinners. Part of it is the restaurant but a large part of it is that we get to sit in our favorite booth , served by Heather our favorite server. She is remarkable and makes the entire dining experience a pleasure.

This time around I was running a few minutes late. Call the restaurant to let them know and the response was no problem. Your table is ready and waiting when you get here. Got a love that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's is always a great dining exper ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Fleming's is always a great dining experience. The service is fantastic, the food is superb, and the atmosphere is perfect for a work function or nice date.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brian Richardson was amazing as our serv ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Brian Richardson was amazing as our server. He was engaging, attentive to detail and in tune with our needs throughout the dining experience. This is an upscale dining experience and you get what you pay for as the service and food were incredibly wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Comfortable place for good dinner

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Managers on duty are alert to make sure the patrons are happy & enjoying their meals. Waiters are attentive without being intrusive. Food is also good. Place is always busy which speaks of its value in an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great birthday dinner

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday and had a great meal and great service. My husband's fillet was outstanding. I had the crab legs which were wonderful and the same price of a steak. They were sliced so easy to eat. I don't find crab legs on a menu that often.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.