About Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville

11287 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37934
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Turnkey Cove Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 675-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/knoxville

Parking Details:
Self parking & handicap parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Tenderloin carpaccio
Baked Brie with Apples
Onion Rings
The Prime Burger
Baked Brie
Stiletto Cocktail
Chardonny
Pan Crisped Pork Belly
Bar Chips
Retropolitan
Blue Moon Mountain Abbey Ale
Mozzarella And Sweet Tomato
Filet Mignon
Chocolate Lava Cake
Lava Cake

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
East Tennessee
Best Service
East Tennessee
Best Overall
Knoxville
7 More
Best Food
Knoxville
Best Service
Knoxville
Best Ambiance
Knoxville
Best Value
Knoxville
Romantic
Knoxville
Special Occasion
Knoxville
Most Booked
Knoxville
Best Restaurants in Knoxville ›

Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Business Meals (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
243 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have never been to a prime steakhouse ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have never been to a prime steakhouse before where the cuts of meat were so thin. My husband got the 16 oz bone-in rib-eye and I got the Wagyu strip both, maybe, an inch thick. While the flavor of both were delightful, mine was so tough that I had to chew forever and finally gave up on two bites that I had to discretely put back on my plate. We did not complain as they were so nice and attentive and didn't want to make a big deal out of it since we had a $100 gift card (but still came out of pocket $138). The macaroni and cheese and asparagus were both delicious, thankfully. I feel confident that had we complained, they would have taken care of us...the fact that we needed to was shocking as I've never had to while dining at any other prime steak house...EVER

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Flemings never disappoints. The food is ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined 6 days ago

Flemings never disappoints. The food is outstanding! The lobster was cooked to perfection and steaks were tender and delish. This is one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was amazing. We shared an entre ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The Food was amazing. We shared an entree but the portions were a good size. It was date night and a wonderful evening was had.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I visited this establishment ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My wife and I visited this establishment last Saturday evening. We had eaten here years ago (disappointed then) but I was able to grab a decent hour reservation last minute for a Saturday night so I thought we'd try it again.

The same end result as our last visit (less the valet parking). The food was average at best but the prices are still way too high.

No strangers to the prices that come with true fine dining. We have enjoyed some of the finest sole proprietor establishments in cities like New Orleans, Chicago & Miami. Being native to Knoxville we have dined at Connors , Copper Cellar, Regas (when it was open) and others.

Bottom line, Flemings (even if you can get past the name) is hard to swallow. The Truffled lobster was cold & rubbery as if it had been lying around for an hour or so waiting for someone to order.

My medium cooked Filet was difficult to cut and "chewy". Come on guys, these are basic dishes that should impress "special occasion" diners at the very least. My bill for two was $210 after a well deserved 20% gratuity. Our Waiter is the only thing we were entertained and impressed with.

Fellow Knoxvillians I recommend #1 Ruth's Chris downtown on the river. Choose from any of their "Ruth's Classic" menu selections and dine for Two with sincerely appetizing food for $100 or less. Recommendation #2 Connors Steakhouse. Enjoy the ambiance of fine dining with slightly above casual pricing. My family of four enjoyed an evening here for $157 out the door including deserts.

My advice to Flemings is this. Higher prices do not equal better Food. Fine dining is an experience but the meal quality should always comes first.

Great Service and atmosphere, easy to get a reservation. Overpriced for Average food...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

This was my first trip to Fleming's in K ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

This was my first trip to Fleming's in Knoxville; I had eaten at Fleming's in Nashville a few years ago and enjoyed it very much. I was anxious to visit the Knox location and had a friend in town staying in the Turkey Creek area, so it seemed like the right time. I loved the atmosphere, ambiance and decor. The menu variety was excellent and food preparation was also. It is a bit pricey, but special occasions call for a little extra in my book , and this was "right down my alley!"

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and great food!

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had family from out of town and we al ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had family from out of town and we all liked steaks. My steak was so highly seasoned that my stomach was upset. My husband ordered the NY Strip and it had a big piece of grissel down the middle. It had a lot of fat also.

We really want this restaurant to be good but it is not consistent. Our waiter Bryan was excellent and my Caesar salad was excellent. Our two steaks were terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I am from Los Angeles so I have high exp ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I am from Los Angeles so I have high expectations for steakhouses and even though I never visited a Flemings in California (there's a lot of steakhouse competition there) I do find this Flemings to have the best food in Knoxville by a long shot. The unfortunate thing about this Flemings is the last few times I've been there, the service was far less than outstanding. Most recently I waited 30 minutes for my cocktail and ended up moving to the bar to attempt faster service to no avail. I actually had to ask the bartender if I could order food now. I am good customer- my people order filets, appetizers, desserts and several drinks- so when I'm paying $150-200 per person for dinner I expect amazing customer service every single time. Flemings in Knoxville- you are not worth my money anymore.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Seem's the quality of food has gone down ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Seem's the quality of food has gone down. Have always been happy with meals here. This last time left disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't like rock music in a classy rest. ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Don't like rock music in a classy rest. I personally like classical music!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We have been dinning at Flemings for 10 ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have been dinning at Flemings for 10 years now - it is our "Go To" place for special occasions or to just have a romantic dinner. They also run specials and this makes those meals extra special as the prices and value are terrific! I would highly recommend Flemings over any other big name steak house, any day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinne ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner at Fleming's. We each ordered the prix fixe summer special which included an 8 oz filet mignon and 2 Alaskan crab legs. With the delicious salad, sides and dessert we had a very sumptuous, delicious meal. We even took one of the desserts home! It was overall a memorable experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Fleming's for our wedding ann ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We went to Fleming's for our wedding anniversary. The food was very good but a little pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

We have eaten at Fleming's several times ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We have eaten at Fleming's several times, usually for special occasions, e.g. anniversaries or birthdays. We have never had a bad meal there, the service is always excellent, and the ambience of the restaurant is quiet and peaceful. Even though it is not the least expensive restaurant in the area, the price is well worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is one of our go to places for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Flemings is one of our go to places for special dinners. Part of it is the restaurant but a large part of it is that we get to sit in our favorite booth , served by Heather our favorite server. She is remarkable and makes the entire dining experience a pleasure.

This time around I was running a few minutes late. Call the restaurant to let them know and the response was no problem. Your table is ready and waiting when you get here. Got a love that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's is always a great dining exper ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Fleming's is always a great dining experience. The service is fantastic, the food is superb, and the atmosphere is perfect for a work function or nice date.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brian Richardson was amazing as our serv ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Brian Richardson was amazing as our server. He was engaging, attentive to detail and in tune with our needs throughout the dining experience. This is an upscale dining experience and you get what you pay for as the service and food were incredibly wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Comfortable place for good dinner

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Managers on duty are alert to make sure the patrons are happy & enjoying their meals. Waiters are attentive without being intrusive. Food is also good. Place is always busy which speaks of its value in an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great birthday dinner

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday and had a great meal and great service. My husband's fillet was outstanding. I had the crab legs which were wonderful and the same price of a steak. They were sliced so easy to eat. I don't find crab legs on a menu that often.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Nicolette was very personable ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Our server Nicolette was very personable and accommodating. The food quality was good but not worth the cost...and the alcohol was overpriced ($25 for a shot of Don Julio 1942 Anejo...come on now).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Sent one item back

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service! Chilean Sea Bass was fishy. Had to send it back. Restaurant was very accommodating. All other meals were excellent! Also, they sat us by the kitchen, very noisy. We'll go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fine dinner overall

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

In spite of a large dinner crowd (Mother's Day), service was excellent. Ordered the Prime Rib which was prepared perfectly. Our server Kim was exceptional. Restaurant was a bit noisey but tolerable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great....as always..

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

1 - our favorite special booth

Heather Herzog - server extraordinaire

Steak and sides followed by great coffee and amazing carrot cake (aided by homemade Chantilly whipped cream)

A great, great mothers day meal for a great, great mom

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pretty Much What You Would Expect - A Great Choice

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Just a great, right down the middle fine dining experience. Incredible steaks, fairly low key and traditional vibe, not clubby at all, SPECTACULAR service. A place you can bring anyone to. We were there on Mother's Day, so the atmosphere might be a little more romantic on other evenings. We plan to find out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Took a party of seven for Mothers Day / Birthday. Overall we loved the place. Very well appointed with great service and food. I expected the bill to be high, it is a very upscale place after all, but I believe it could be just a little overpriced. Even so, I would go back and would recommend to a friend. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding....once again.

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Once again, we enjoyed fabulous food and service. Everyone from the front door hostess to the conclusion of our meal was perfect. My Newport Filet was perfect...seasoned and accompanied with Fleming's Potato. Also, we enjoyed the New York Strip steak with the Parsley Potatoes. Very good. To conclude our meal, Creme Brulee and Cheesecake with Blueberry topping. A nice evening and Fleming's always is our go to Steakhouse in Knoxville.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice anniversary dinner. G ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

We had a very nice anniversary dinner. Great food, great service, and most of the floor staff wished us a happy anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a dependable meal with excellent ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Always a dependable meal with excellent service. We come here as much for the great people as we do for the great food.

This is a Knoxville staple!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, great service, nonrushed venue.

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We arrived at Flemings about 10 minutes prior to reservation, and our table was ready.

We asked the hostess if we could go the to bar first, and she said absolutely, and we will hold your table. 30 minutes later we started the great Fleming dinner experience. The waiter was friendly, witty, and knowledgeable. He assisted with our wine choice, and answered the many questions we had about the menu. The meal was excellent. The steak my wife and I chose to split was cooked to perfection, and for two hours with a grand dessert finale we were lost in time, and a great atmosphere. We definitely will return on our next visit to Knoxville. This is no ordinary restaurant, it is a great one.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vac

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Service is always good from the moment you walk in the door. Food is very good, but pricey, so needs to be for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Flemings provides an exquisite dining experience.

 
 (Acapulco)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Flemings does not disappoint when it comes to a top notch dining experience. We decided we wanted an extra nice family dinner and it was delivered. When you go, make sure you can enjoy what they have to offer as it was truly a treat for the palate. The seafood we had provided such a fresh flavor that even my picky kids were blown away. The steaks were as superb as you would expect for the price you pay. And for desert, they had a caramel pie that I thought my wife might leave me for she was gushing about it so much.

The service was superb and friendly. While very upscale, they also did not come across as snobbish or anything but helpful.

Price is what you expect for a restaurant of this level, expensive, but worth it. I can say that a pleasant surprise was the Prime Rib Dinner. A great value considering you get a salad, side, and dessert with it which normally are a la carts charges.

My only complaint is that Flemings has joined the growing scourge of restaurants that have decided regular iced tea isn't good enough and need to infuse it with mango which tastes like potpourri. This is the South, iced tea should stand alone, just like a well cooked steak.

But I'll still go again, because I can get iced tea anywhere, but steak like this is special.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It's the classiest restaurant in Knoxville

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Fabulous food quality for the price. Always consistent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Always great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another fantastic meal at Flemings. The ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Another fantastic meal at Flemings. The service was exceptional as always. There is nothing to say but I look forward to my next visit. Filet was perfect, asparagus delicious and crab was melt in your mouth as well. Thank you for being delicious and consistent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings Steaks

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Great Steaks coupled with great / fun service. Really unbeatable combination

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aspiring chef

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

It was great to get back to one of our local favorite spots! The Sea Bass was incredible! Matthew took good care of us, as did all the bar tenders!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are never disappointed when we come h ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We are never disappointed when we come here. The service is always excellent. The food is always wonderful, and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Valentine's Day Late

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We went on a late Valentine's Day date and they gave us the Valentine's Bounce Back gift card for $25. Service was great and food was phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food, service and ambiance were all ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The food, service and ambiance were all wonderful. We really enjoyed our first meal at Fleming's and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A rare disappointment

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Went for valentines dinner. Had reserved our fave table with the best server ever. Didn't get the table. By 7:30 dinner they were out of bread and the vegetable we ordered. What we got was the usual great quality...still love this place. Just no so much this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.