About Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville

11287 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37934
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Turnkey Cove Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 675-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/knoxville

Parking Details:
Self parking & handicap parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
East Tennessee
Best Food
East Tennessee
Best Service
East Tennessee
9 More
Best Ambiance
East Tennessee
Best Overall
Knoxville
Best Food
Knoxville
Best Service
Knoxville
Best Ambiance
Knoxville
Best Value
Knoxville
Romantic
Knoxville
Special Occasion
Knoxville
Most Booked
Knoxville
Best Restaurants in Knoxville ›

special occasion (31)
romantic (19)
notable wine list (16)
See All
fit for foodies (13)
good for groups (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
225 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great birthday dinner

Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday and had a great meal and great service. My husband's fillet was outstanding. I had the crab legs which were wonderful and the same price of a steak. They were sliced so easy to eat. I don't find crab legs on a menu that often.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

Our server Nicolette was very personable ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Our server Nicolette was very personable and accommodating. The food quality was good but not worth the cost...and the alcohol was overpriced ($25 for a shot of Don Julio 1942 Anejo...come on now).

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sent one item back

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service! Chilean Sea Bass was fishy. Had to send it back. Restaurant was very accommodating. All other meals were excellent! Also, they sat us by the kitchen, very noisy. We'll go back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Fine dinner overall

Dined on May 8, 2016

In spite of a large dinner crowd (Mother's Day), service was excellent. Ordered the Prime Rib which was prepared perfectly. Our server Kim was exceptional. Restaurant was a bit noisey but tolerable.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great....as always..

Dined on May 8, 2016

1 - our favorite special booth Heather Herzog - server extraordinaire Steak and sides followed by great coffee and amazing carrot cake (aided by homemade Chantilly whipped cream) A great, great mothers day meal for a great, great mom

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty Much What You Would Expect - A Great Choice

Dined on May 8, 2016

Just a great, right down the middle fine dining experience. Incredible steaks, fairly low key and traditional vibe, not clubby at all, SPECTACULAR service. A place you can bring anyone to. We were there on Mother's Day, so the atmosphere might be a little more romantic on other evenings. We plan to find out.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Took a party of seven for Mothers Day / Birthday. Overall we loved the place. Very well appointed with great service and food. I expected the bill to be high, it is a very upscale place after all, but I believe it could be just a little overpriced. Even so, I would go back and would recommend to a friend. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding....once again.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Once again, we enjoyed fabulous food and service. Everyone from the front door hostess to the conclusion of our meal was perfect. My Newport Filet was perfect...seasoned and accompanied with Fleming's Potato. Also, we enjoyed the New York Strip steak with the Parsley Potatoes. Very good. To conclude our meal, Creme Brulee and Cheesecake with Blueberry topping. A nice evening and Fleming's always is our go to Steakhouse in Knoxville.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very nice anniversary dinner. G ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

We had a very nice anniversary dinner. Great food, great service, and most of the floor staff wished us a happy anniversary.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a dependable meal with excellent ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Always a dependable meal with excellent service. We come here as much for the great people as we do for the great food. This is a Knoxville staple!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, great service, nonrushed venue.

Dined on April 24, 2016

We arrived at Flemings about 10 minutes prior to reservation, and our table was ready. We asked the hostess if we could go the to bar first, and she said absolutely, and we will hold your table. 30 minutes later we started the great Fleming dinner experience. The waiter was friendly, witty, and knowledgeable. He assisted with our wine choice, and answered the many questions we had about the menu. The meal was excellent. The steak my wife and I chose to split was cooked to perfection, and for two hours with a grand dessert finale we were lost in time, and a great atmosphere. We definitely will return on our next visit to Knoxville. This is no ordinary restaurant, it is a great one.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vac

Dined on April 22, 2016

Service is always good from the moment you walk in the door. Food is very good, but pricey, so needs to be for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Flemings provides an exquisite dining experience.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Flemings does not disappoint when it comes to a top notch dining experience. We decided we wanted an extra nice family dinner and it was delivered. When you go, make sure you can enjoy what they have to offer as it was truly a treat for the palate. The seafood we had provided such a fresh flavor that even my picky kids were blown away. The steaks were as superb as you would expect for the price you pay. And for desert, they had a caramel pie that I thought my wife might leave me for she was gushing about it so much. The service was superb and friendly. While very upscale, they also did not come across as snobbish or anything but helpful. Price is what you expect for a restaurant of this level, expensive, but worth it. I can say that a pleasant surprise was the Prime Rib Dinner. A great value considering you get a salad, side, and dessert with it which normally are a la carts charges. My only complaint is that Flemings has joined the growing scourge of restaurants that have decided regular iced tea isn't good enough and need to infuse it with mango which tastes like potpourri. This is the South, iced tea should stand alone, just like a well cooked steak. But I'll still go again, because I can get iced tea anywhere, but steak like this is special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's the classiest restaurant in Knoxville

Dined on April 9, 2016

Fabulous food quality for the price. Always consistent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and service!

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Always great food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5

Another fantastic meal at Flemings. The ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Another fantastic meal at Flemings. The service was exceptional as always. There is nothing to say but I look forward to my next visit. Filet was perfect, asparagus delicious and crab was melt in your mouth as well. Thank you for being delicious and consistent as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings Steaks

Dined on March 14, 2016

Great Steaks coupled with great / fun service. Really unbeatable combination

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aspiring chef

Dined on March 11, 2016

It was great to get back to one of our local favorite spots! The Sea Bass was incredible! Matthew took good care of us, as did all the bar tenders!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

We are never disappointed when we come h ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We are never disappointed when we come here. The service is always excellent. The food is always wonderful, and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentine's Day Late

Dined on February 21, 2016

We went on a late Valentine's Day date and they gave us the Valentine's Bounce Back gift card for $25. Service was great and food was phenomenal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The food, service and ambiance were all ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food, service and ambiance were all wonderful. We really enjoyed our first meal at Fleming's and will return.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A rare disappointment

Dined on February 15, 2016

Went for valentines dinner. Had reserved our fave table with the best server ever. Didn't get the table. By 7:30 dinner they were out of bread and the vegetable we ordered. What we got was the usual great quality...still love this place. Just no so much this time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's Steakhouse

Dined on February 14, 2016

Me and my girlfriend had the pleasure of eating at this fine establishment. It had a great atmosphere (it was Valentine's Day) and the wine list was impeccable, and you pay for quality!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very well done!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Very well done, Flemings! This was a great experience from the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out. The staff was very professional, yet warm- very hard to find both characteristics! Our waitress was attentive and knowledgable of the wine pairings and menu items. Petite filet with the Thai greenbeans- oh my goodness, so delicious! Our other plate was the lobster tails which were equally outstanding! The bill plus tip was around $250, so it is a pricey restaurant. But if you're going out for a special meal, this place will not disappoint. This may be our new Valentines Day dinner spot. Thanks for making it a great night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

High hopes, but disappointed

Dined on February 12, 2016

We went for Valentine's weekend, and we're sat immediately. The service and ambiance was great. We ordered a bottle of Pinot Grigio our server recommended, and it was very good. Their bread was also very tasty. We had an appetizer, 2 fillets and their amazing jalapeño potatoes. When we received our food, my husbands filet was rare, although his was ordered medium, and mine was medium although I ordered medium rare. His was a 12 oz and mine was a 9. I decided to eat mine as it was, but my husband had to send his to get cooked a bit more. When they brought his back, it was almost too done on the outside. Neither of our filets felt like prime cut beef. There were places of inedible gristle, and both steaks took a bit of effort to cut through. We are not picky diners, but when you are paying $50 for just your steak, you expect it to be delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always A Staple

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

ALways great!. Brian is always very attentive as are the kitchen and servers.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience!

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

Always a great experience!

food4
ambience5
service3
value3

anniversary dinner

Dined on January 21, 2016

We love Flemmings and this is the second anniversary we have chosen to spend there. It was all wonderful except that we sat for a good three to five minutes before we were greeted by our server. She was great but, not outstanding. She did greet us, get our drinks but, we had to ask for the specials, about the prime rib special (only on Sunday and Mondays) and about the seasons three special. Luckily, we had done our homework beforehand. I will add that she was very nice and respectful. The reason we go there and choose to spend our time together on such a special day is to feel like we are the only people that matter. In that booth, we are alone and carefree as far as worries and waiting. I would recommend Flemmings with highest praise.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak lovers

Dined on January 12, 2016

One of my favorite places for a good quality eteak

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Rivals Ruth Chris

vip
Dined on January 10, 2016

Steaks here are on par with Ruth Chris. Flemings is closer to us & parking is easier. All their dishes are very good. We like their garden salad.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Christmas Eve

Dined on December 24, 2015

We felt lucky to find a location at last minute in Knoxville for Christmas Eve dinner. We got a time for 4:30pm but had to change it to 5:00pm due to traffic/travel issues - Fleming's was accommodating. When we arrived it seemed the downside for changing our reservation was to hurry us along. Waitress was constantly hounding our wine/dinner choices and we had hardly sat down. One other annoying factor was that the lighting was so low it made it difficult my wife much less read the menu. Food and wine were great, just the service and lighting were far from our usual expectations for a Fleming's restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5

Service excellent, food meh

Dined on December 6, 2015

My hanger steak was tough, first bite was grizzly. My wife's salmon was ok. We don't mind paying Fleming prices, but we expect more than we got.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the 20 oz prime bone in ribeye with ...

Dined on November 26, 2015

Had the 20 oz prime bone in ribeye with the porcini and gargonzola rub and it was one of the best steaks I've ever had. Their wedge salad is great too. If you like a classic wedge salad you will love this. We were celebrating our daughter passing her PGA exam, and the entire staff made our dinner feel very special.

food3
ambience5
service4

Food okay. Wedge was better before the c ...

Dined on November 8, 2015

Food okay. Wedge was better before the candied bacon & sweeter bleue cheese dressing. Quality of meat & its prep is falling off. Inconsistent visit to visit. I'm still a regular at both Flemings & Ruth's Chris. Unfortunately, Flemings is losing ground to the competition.

food4
ambience4
service4

Anniversary dinner. Over the top waiter ...

Dined on November 7, 2015

Anniversary dinner. Over the top waiter which was distracting. Good food but not worth the price for the end results 😱

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic evening

Dined on October 31, 2015

From the bread and cheese spreads through the decadent chocolate desert everything was cooked perfectly. Josh, our server was very knowledgeable in answering our questions and making recommendations. We definitely will return in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Another great Fleming's meal

Dined on October 28, 2015

Fleming's doesn't disappoint. The waitstaff are attentive without hovering or becoming to familiar. The food is always top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

Small plates

vip
Dined on October 24, 2015

Quick change of plans after another local place failed - we found a table right away and had great meal - the small plates were just right and the service was marvelous and unobtrusive. The wine list is strong and suited to the menu and the food was timely and served well. Another option beyond the high end steakhouse one expects from Flemings.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely love to done at Flemings. It' ...

Dined on October 19, 2015

Absolutely love to done at Flemings. It's always a positive experience!

food5
ambience4
service5

Server was fantastic. Very knowledgeable ...

Dined on October 11, 2015

Server was fantastic. Very knowledgeable about the menu, etc. Food was great and atmosphere is perfect. Molten chocolate cake is outstanding!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.