About Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville

11287 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37934
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Turnkey Cove Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 675-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/knoxville

Parking Details:
Self parking & handicap parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Tenderloin carpaccio
Baked Brie with Apples
Onion Rings
The Prime Burger
Baked Brie
Stiletto Cocktail
Chardonny
Pan Crisped Pork Belly
Bar Chips
Retropolitan
Blue Moon Mountain Abbey Ale
Mozzarella And Sweet Tomato
Filet Mignon
Chocolate Lava Cake
Lava Cake

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
East Tennessee
Best Service
East Tennessee
Best Value
East Tennessee
5 More
Best Overall
Knoxville
Best Food
Knoxville
Best Service
Knoxville
Best Ambiance
Knoxville
Best Value
Knoxville
Best Restaurants in Knoxville ›

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (17)
Notable Wine List (13)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
236 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I am from Los Angeles so I have high exp ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I am from Los Angeles so I have high expectations for steakhouses and even though I never visited a Flemings in California (there's a lot of steakhouse competition there) I do find this Flemings to have the best food in Knoxville by a long shot. The unfortunate thing about this Flemings is the last few times I've been there, the service was far less than outstanding. Most recently I waited 30 minutes for my cocktail and ended up moving to the bar to attempt faster service to no avail. I actually had to ask the bartender if I could order food now. I am good customer- my people order filets, appetizers, desserts and several drinks- so when I'm paying $150-200 per person for dinner I expect amazing customer service every single time. Flemings in Knoxville- you are not worth my money anymore.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Seem's the quality of food has gone down ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Seem's the quality of food has gone down. Have always been happy with meals here. This last time left disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't like rock music in a classy rest. ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Don't like rock music in a classy rest. I personally like classical music!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We have been dinning at Flemings for 10 ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have been dinning at Flemings for 10 years now - it is our "Go To" place for special occasions or to just have a romantic dinner. They also run specials and this makes those meals extra special as the prices and value are terrific! I would highly recommend Flemings over any other big name steak house, any day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinne ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner at Fleming's. We each ordered the prix fixe summer special which included an 8 oz filet mignon and 2 Alaskan crab legs. With the delicious salad, sides and dessert we had a very sumptuous, delicious meal. We even took one of the desserts home! It was overall a memorable experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Fleming's for our wedding ann ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We went to Fleming's for our wedding anniversary. The food was very good but a little pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

We have eaten at Fleming's several times ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We have eaten at Fleming's several times, usually for special occasions, e.g. anniversaries or birthdays. We have never had a bad meal there, the service is always excellent, and the ambience of the restaurant is quiet and peaceful. Even though it is not the least expensive restaurant in the area, the price is well worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is one of our go to places for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Flemings is one of our go to places for special dinners. Part of it is the restaurant but a large part of it is that we get to sit in our favorite booth , served by Heather our favorite server. She is remarkable and makes the entire dining experience a pleasure.

This time around I was running a few minutes late. Call the restaurant to let them know and the response was no problem. Your table is ready and waiting when you get here. Got a love that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's is always a great dining exper ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Fleming's is always a great dining experience. The service is fantastic, the food is superb, and the atmosphere is perfect for a work function or nice date.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brian Richardson was amazing as our serv ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Brian Richardson was amazing as our server. He was engaging, attentive to detail and in tune with our needs throughout the dining experience. This is an upscale dining experience and you get what you pay for as the service and food were incredibly wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Comfortable place for good dinner

vip
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Managers on duty are alert to make sure the patrons are happy & enjoying their meals. Waiters are attentive without being intrusive. Food is also good. Place is always busy which speaks of its value in an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great birthday dinner

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday and had a great meal and great service. My husband's fillet was outstanding. I had the crab legs which were wonderful and the same price of a steak. They were sliced so easy to eat. I don't find crab legs on a menu that often.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Nicolette was very personable ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Our server Nicolette was very personable and accommodating. The food quality was good but not worth the cost...and the alcohol was overpriced ($25 for a shot of Don Julio 1942 Anejo...come on now).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Sent one item back

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service! Chilean Sea Bass was fishy. Had to send it back. Restaurant was very accommodating. All other meals were excellent! Also, they sat us by the kitchen, very noisy. We'll go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fine dinner overall

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

In spite of a large dinner crowd (Mother's Day), service was excellent. Ordered the Prime Rib which was prepared perfectly. Our server Kim was exceptional. Restaurant was a bit noisey but tolerable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great....as always..

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

1 - our favorite special booth

Heather Herzog - server extraordinaire

Steak and sides followed by great coffee and amazing carrot cake (aided by homemade Chantilly whipped cream)

A great, great mothers day meal for a great, great mom

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pretty Much What You Would Expect - A Great Choice

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Just a great, right down the middle fine dining experience. Incredible steaks, fairly low key and traditional vibe, not clubby at all, SPECTACULAR service. A place you can bring anyone to. We were there on Mother's Day, so the atmosphere might be a little more romantic on other evenings. We plan to find out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Took a party of seven for Mothers Day / Birthday. Overall we loved the place. Very well appointed with great service and food. I expected the bill to be high, it is a very upscale place after all, but I believe it could be just a little overpriced. Even so, I would go back and would recommend to a friend. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding....once again.

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Once again, we enjoyed fabulous food and service. Everyone from the front door hostess to the conclusion of our meal was perfect. My Newport Filet was perfect...seasoned and accompanied with Fleming's Potato. Also, we enjoyed the New York Strip steak with the Parsley Potatoes. Very good. To conclude our meal, Creme Brulee and Cheesecake with Blueberry topping. A nice evening and Fleming's always is our go to Steakhouse in Knoxville.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice anniversary dinner. G ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

We had a very nice anniversary dinner. Great food, great service, and most of the floor staff wished us a happy anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a dependable meal with excellent ...

vip
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Always a dependable meal with excellent service. We come here as much for the great people as we do for the great food.

This is a Knoxville staple!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, great service, nonrushed venue.

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We arrived at Flemings about 10 minutes prior to reservation, and our table was ready.

We asked the hostess if we could go the to bar first, and she said absolutely, and we will hold your table. 30 minutes later we started the great Fleming dinner experience. The waiter was friendly, witty, and knowledgeable. He assisted with our wine choice, and answered the many questions we had about the menu. The meal was excellent. The steak my wife and I chose to split was cooked to perfection, and for two hours with a grand dessert finale we were lost in time, and a great atmosphere. We definitely will return on our next visit to Knoxville. This is no ordinary restaurant, it is a great one.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vac

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Service is always good from the moment you walk in the door. Food is very good, but pricey, so needs to be for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Flemings provides an exquisite dining experience.

 
 (Acapulco)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Flemings does not disappoint when it comes to a top notch dining experience. We decided we wanted an extra nice family dinner and it was delivered. When you go, make sure you can enjoy what they have to offer as it was truly a treat for the palate. The seafood we had provided such a fresh flavor that even my picky kids were blown away. The steaks were as superb as you would expect for the price you pay. And for desert, they had a caramel pie that I thought my wife might leave me for she was gushing about it so much.

The service was superb and friendly. While very upscale, they also did not come across as snobbish or anything but helpful.

Price is what you expect for a restaurant of this level, expensive, but worth it. I can say that a pleasant surprise was the Prime Rib Dinner. A great value considering you get a salad, side, and dessert with it which normally are a la carts charges.

My only complaint is that Flemings has joined the growing scourge of restaurants that have decided regular iced tea isn't good enough and need to infuse it with mango which tastes like potpourri. This is the South, iced tea should stand alone, just like a well cooked steak.

But I'll still go again, because I can get iced tea anywhere, but steak like this is special.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It's the classiest restaurant in Knoxville

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Fabulous food quality for the price. Always consistent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Always great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another fantastic meal at Flemings. The ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Another fantastic meal at Flemings. The service was exceptional as always. There is nothing to say but I look forward to my next visit. Filet was perfect, asparagus delicious and crab was melt in your mouth as well. Thank you for being delicious and consistent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings Steaks

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Great Steaks coupled with great / fun service. Really unbeatable combination

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aspiring chef

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

It was great to get back to one of our local favorite spots! The Sea Bass was incredible! Matthew took good care of us, as did all the bar tenders!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are never disappointed when we come h ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We are never disappointed when we come here. The service is always excellent. The food is always wonderful, and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Valentine's Day Late

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We went on a late Valentine's Day date and they gave us the Valentine's Bounce Back gift card for $25. Service was great and food was phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food, service and ambiance were all ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The food, service and ambiance were all wonderful. We really enjoyed our first meal at Fleming's and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A rare disappointment

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Went for valentines dinner. Had reserved our fave table with the best server ever. Didn't get the table. By 7:30 dinner they were out of bread and the vegetable we ordered. What we got was the usual great quality...still love this place. Just no so much this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Fleming's Steakhouse

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Me and my girlfriend had the pleasure of eating at this fine establishment. It had a great atmosphere (it was Valentine's Day) and the wine list was impeccable, and you pay for quality!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very well done!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Very well done, Flemings! This was a great experience from the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out. The staff was very professional, yet warm- very hard to find both characteristics! Our waitress was attentive and knowledgable of the wine pairings and menu items. Petite filet with the Thai greenbeans- oh my goodness, so delicious! Our other plate was the lobster tails which were equally outstanding! The bill plus tip was around $250, so it is a pricey restaurant. But if you're going out for a special meal, this place will not disappoint. This may be our new Valentines Day dinner spot. Thanks for making it a great night!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

High hopes, but disappointed

 
·Dined on February 12, 2016

We went for Valentine's weekend, and we're sat immediately. The service and ambiance was great. We ordered a bottle of Pinot Grigio our server recommended, and it was very good. Their bread was also very tasty. We had an appetizer, 2 fillets and their amazing jalapeño potatoes. When we received our food, my husbands filet was rare, although his was ordered medium, and mine was medium although I ordered medium rare. His was a 12 oz and mine was a 9. I decided to eat mine as it was, but my husband had to send his to get cooked a bit more. When they brought his back, it was almost too done on the outside. Neither of our filets felt like prime cut beef. There were places of inedible gristle, and both steaks took a bit of effort to cut through. We are not picky diners, but when you are paying $50 for just your steak, you expect it to be delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Always A Staple

vip
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

ALways great!. Brian is always very attentive as are the kitchen and servers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience!

vip
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

anniversary dinner

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on January 21, 2016

We love Flemmings and this is the second anniversary we have chosen to spend there. It was all wonderful except that we sat for a good three to five minutes before we were greeted by our server. She was great but, not outstanding. She did greet us, get our drinks but, we had to ask for the specials, about the prime rib special (only on Sunday and Mondays) and about the seasons three special. Luckily, we had done our homework beforehand. I will add that she was very nice and respectful.

The reason we go there and choose to spend our time together on such a special day is to feel like we are the only people that matter. In that booth, we are alone and carefree as far as worries and waiting.

I would recommend Flemmings with highest praise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Steak lovers

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 12, 2016

One of my favorite places for a good quality eteak

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.