About Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11287 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37934
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Turnkey Cove Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 675-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/knoxville

Parking Details:
Self parking & handicap parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Romantic (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Business Meals (12)
Bar Seating (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent large and ice cold shrimp cocktail and juicy, tender, flavorful filet Mignon. Absolutely superb- and great service! I eat out often with business travel and usually don't take time to comment-- but this dinner was worthy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The meal was good, not exceptional as it should have been for the price, and waiter kept up selling the menu & additional items & too many interruptions while conversing. Annoying

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy Fleming's and the lobster/filet combo is an excellent special. First time we ever encountered a problem at Fleming's as the filets were overcooke. The management and the entire operation handled it beautifully. It's a 60 mile drive to Flemings, but we try to dine there whenever we are in Knoxville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The steak ( bone in ribeye )was very thin for the price we paid and only lukewarm . The wedge salad had a slab of grilled fat on the side which the waiter told us was bacon but absolutely no meat could be seen in it! The wedge at Outback is much better. Nothing was outstanding for the price we paid. We definitely will go to Ruth Chris next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined 7 days ago

As always, a great meal. I would prefer a little more light and a little less noise, but still the best date-night locale in Knoxville.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on March 16, 2017

Ruth's Chris has nothing to worry about. We have eaten at other Flemings and we don't understand was this one is sub-standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on March 12, 2017

I wanted to really like eating there, unfortunately it was very over priced for what it was. We won't be back.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
·Dined on March 10, 2017

Fleming's provided an excellent evening for a birthday celebration. Excellent seafood, as well as delightful sides and deserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 6, 2017

We have dined at this restaurant several times. Service is always outstanding. This was a slow night and the kitchen appeared to be a little off. We will give it another shot at a later date.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on March 3, 2017

I wanted to treat my husband to a really nice place, so went there. My bill was approx. $300 for two, but I didn't mind...expected it. We both ordered the lobster bisque soup as an appetizer, and we thought it tasted strange, but went ahead and ate it. It was this past Friday evening, and we both had terrible stomach problems for two days afterward...and I mean "terrible." For that price and the awful results, we'll never eat there again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on March 3, 2017

Business success

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our server, Jason, was awesome! Very attentive and provided great suggestions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. A little expensive but so worth it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 26, 2017

Although expensive, we always enjoy eating at Fleming's. The food cannot be matched, and the wine selection is really phenomenal. Since it IS costly, we only go for special occasions, but our experience there is always special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 25, 2017

Beautiful place, great staff! Food was delicious. Very pricey!!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 25, 2017

Not inexpensive but an excellent dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our waitress was rude so rude that we left after we ordered our drinks..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
·Dined on February 22, 2017

Meal was decent. They gave a new option to cook steaks in broiler or seared with a crust. I love mine seared so I asked for that. Either the crust made it tough or the piece of meat was not good. CAB Ribeye is my favorite but it missed this time. Still a decent meal but the steak wasn't on point.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our evening at Fleming's was lovely. Even the "small Meals" provide enough to take home for a second day. High quality in every respect, but the service was particularly impressive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful food and wonderful service. We don't eat at Flemings often but save it for a special night. It is pricy, but worth every penny. Love the feeling of being catered to, and then when the first dish arrives, we are in heaven.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife and I had been very busy for months and we decided we needed a nice break to just sit, eat, talk, and have a good drink. It was calming and the food was awesome!! the lighting was a little dark, but we overcame and had a wonderful time together. Our server, Justin was on top of everything, knew the menu and drinks to offer and explain. We could not of had a more pleasant dinner with amazing food. It was worth the time and money spent and we will definitely come back, maybe for happy hour and light foods.

Also, the greeting staff were very friendly and pleasant

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Enjoyed our Valentine's Day dinner at Flemmings. The food is always good and service also. We will continue to go for special occasions

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

I reviewed this restaurant back in March 2014. My opinion really hasn't changed at all. We dined on Valentine's Day. We had a 7:30 PM reservation and were promptly seated at 7:35 (in a booth that I had requested via OpenTable). All of the hostesses were wonderful and greeted us on our arrival and extended Valentine's Day wishes. Our server was great. He really knew what he was doing and took care of us in a very professional and elegant way. He poured our water and gave us time to look at the wine list. After choosing, he delivered it very promptly. The wine list here is awesome, but somewhat overpriced. We ordered from the Prix Fixe menu. The appetizer of a large shrimp and scallop was delicious. Our salads were delicious. However, here is where I was disappointed again. The 8-oz filet was not that tender and was rather bland in taste. Adding salt and pepper helped. For a PRIME steakhouse, the steak should have been able to be cut with a fork. A couple of bites took some extended chewing to break down. Also, the steak was just lukewarm... not hot at all. And by the time we were finishing up, it was COLD. Again, if you want to be a PRIME steakhouse, serve your steak just out of the broiler on a super-heated plate (like your PRIME competitor on the downtown river does). That way, it stays warm to the end. My wife's salmon and my lobster were delicious as was the hot bread. One more complaint... it was Valentine's night, yet the piped music was a mixture of "radio hits". This type of establishment needs soft, smooth, relaxing jazz playing to match its low-light, romantic ambiance. Will we go back? Maybe... but it will probably be another 3 years. Other than that, we enjoyed our night at Flemings. It just should be better for the price you pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fillet was excellent! Seafood tower taste was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have eaten my fair share of $50 steaks, and this one ranked damn near the bottom. The wife said the same about hers.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

62nd Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on February 3, 2017

I was excited to try 99 calorie drink bikinitini tht I saw on website. When I got my drink it had pineapple juice which I hate. Website said clementine vodka. She said bartender said he hadn't made it in forever. I sent back. It was not why was advertised on website

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 31, 2017

Always a dependable, good meal with excellent service.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very good food and service. Celebrating two birthdays and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

Once again a great experience! The ambience was relaxing. The staff cordial and friendly. Outstanding food and service. This is a place you can count on to exceed your expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great food and service. We were seated by the bar, so a bit loud.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 23, 2017

An outstanding dinner with great service. We both had bone-in filet which were superb as were the sides and dessert. The only thing was the value. I could get nearly as good for half the price.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

We came in to celebrate our anniversary.Our waiter Justin was so nice and gave great recommendations as well as great service.The food was so good and then we were spoiled with a box of chocolates and a gift card.It was a great night!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Flemings is a consistently nice place for a quiet dinner with my wife as a special occasion for our "dates". We enjoy the ambience, the quiet that lets us talk and hear each other, the non-obtrusive but efficient and courteous, knowledgeable wait staff and the food and drink. They make drinks to order, including an impeccable martini. The wine list is always good and extensive so that makes it a nice complement to the meal. We reserve Flemings for the special occasions in our dining and are never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very classy place. Everyone is very attentive and accommodating, an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

We love Flemings. It is our go-to spot for special occasions, whether ordering from a booth at the bar, or in the dining room. Some of the best drinks in town. Did I mention, we love sitting at the bar?? Reliably delicious, excellent service. Interesting wine list. We are picky, picky about our dining experience, but the quality of the product and the graciousness of the staff keep us coming back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Frequent flyer here. Predictable, but very high quality. If you like great cocktails, great wine, and great service from experienced waiters (Rexanne, Heather, or Matthew by request), you can do no better in Knoxville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

A great way to celebrate after the crowds have left.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner was outstanding. I think it's our fifth year and it just gets better!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had prime rib special on Sunday night. My wife had the surf and turf special was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.