About Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11287 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37934
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Turnkey Cove Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 675-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/knoxville

Parking Details:
Self parking & handicap parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (10)
Romantic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Fun (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I had been very busy for mon ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I had been very busy for months and we decided we needed a nice break to just sit, eat, talk, and have a good drink. It was calming and the food was awesome!! the lighting was a little dark, but we overcame and had a wonderful time together. Our server, Justin was on top of everything, knew the menu and drinks to offer and explain. We could not of had a more pleasant dinner with amazing food. It was worth the time and money spent and we will definitely come back, maybe for happy hour and light foods.

Also, the greeting staff were very friendly and pleasant

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed our Valentine's Day dinner at Fl ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed our Valentine's Day dinner at Flemmings. The food is always good and service also. We will continue to go for special occasions

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I reviewed this restaurant back in March ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

I reviewed this restaurant back in March 2014. My opinion really hasn't changed at all. We dined on Valentine's Day. We had a 7:30 PM reservation and were promptly seated at 7:35 (in a booth that I had requested via OpenTable). All of the hostesses were wonderful and greeted us on our arrival and extended Valentine's Day wishes. Our server was great. He really knew what he was doing and took care of us in a very professional and elegant way. He poured our water and gave us time to look at the wine list. After choosing, he delivered it very promptly. The wine list here is awesome, but somewhat overpriced. We ordered from the Prix Fixe menu. The appetizer of a large shrimp and scallop was delicious. Our salads were delicious. However, here is where I was disappointed again. The 8-oz filet was not that tender and was rather bland in taste. Adding salt and pepper helped. For a PRIME steakhouse, the steak should have been able to be cut with a fork. A couple of bites took some extended chewing to break down. Also, the steak was just lukewarm... not hot at all. And by the time we were finishing up, it was COLD. Again, if you want to be a PRIME steakhouse, serve your steak just out of the broiler on a super-heated plate (like your PRIME competitor on the downtown river does). That way, it stays warm to the end. My wife's salmon and my lobster were delicious as was the hot bread. One more complaint... it was Valentine's night, yet the piped music was a mixture of "radio hits". This type of establishment needs soft, smooth, relaxing jazz playing to match its low-light, romantic ambiance. Will we go back? Maybe... but it will probably be another 3 years. Other than that, we enjoyed our night at Flemings. It just should be better for the price you pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Fillet was excellent! Seafood tower tast ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fillet was excellent! Seafood tower taste was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I have eaten my fair share of $50 steaks ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have eaten my fair share of $50 steaks, and this one ranked damn near the bottom. The wife said the same about hers.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

62nd Birthday

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

62nd Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was excited to try 99 calorie drink bi ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I was excited to try 99 calorie drink bikinitini tht I saw on website. When I got my drink it had pineapple juice which I hate. Website said clementine vodka. She said bartender said he hadn't made it in forever. I sent back. It was not why was advertised on website

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good food and service. Celebrating ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very good food and service. Celebrating two birthdays and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again a great experience! The ambie ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Once again a great experience! The ambience was relaxing. The staff cordial and friendly. Outstanding food and service. This is a place you can count on to exceed your expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. We were seated b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great food and service. We were seated by the bar, so a bit loud.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An outstanding dinner with great service ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 23, 2017

An outstanding dinner with great service. We both had bone-in filet which were superb as were the sides and dessert. The only thing was the value. I could get nearly as good for half the price.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

We came in to celebrate our anniversary. ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We came in to celebrate our anniversary.Our waiter Justin was so nice and gave great recommendations as well as great service.The food was so good and then we were spoiled with a box of chocolates and a gift card.It was a great night!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is a consistently nice place fo ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Flemings is a consistently nice place for a quiet dinner with my wife as a special occasion for our "dates". We enjoy the ambience, the quiet that lets us talk and hear each other, the non-obtrusive but efficient and courteous, knowledgeable wait staff and the food and drink. They make drinks to order, including an impeccable martini. The wine list is always good and extensive so that makes it a nice complement to the meal. We reserve Flemings for the special occasions in our dining and are never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very classy place. Everyone is very att ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very classy place. Everyone is very attentive and accommodating, an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Flemings. It is our go-to spot ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We love Flemings. It is our go-to spot for special occasions, whether ordering from a booth at the bar, or in the dining room. Some of the best drinks in town. Did I mention, we love sitting at the bar?? Reliably delicious, excellent service. Interesting wine list. We are picky, picky about our dining experience, but the quality of the product and the graciousness of the staff keep us coming back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Frequent flyer here. Predictable, but ve ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Frequent flyer here. Predictable, but very high quality. If you like great cocktails, great wine, and great service from experienced waiters (Rexanne, Heather, or Matthew by request), you can do no better in Knoxville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A great way to celebrate after the crowd ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 2, 2017

A great way to celebrate after the crowds have left.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Christmas Eve dinner was outstanding. I ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner was outstanding. I think it's our fifth year and it just gets better!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had prime rib special on Sunday night. ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had prime rib special on Sunday night. My wife had the surf and turf special was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect atmosphere for our date night, t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Perfect atmosphere for our date night, the food was excellent and service was great. Perfect for a special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Jeremy was amazing. I was a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our server, Jeremy was amazing. I was able to get a reservation quickly which fixed an issue that I had with another restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place for a special occasion

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Excellent place for a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very lovely evening. Had an appetizer a ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very lovely evening. Had an appetizer and small plate dinner and it was plenty of food, and very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fleming’s is always a great choice for s ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fleming’s is always a great choice for steak. As always, a very good meal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently excellent as always. Great ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Consistently excellent as always. Great place for fine food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's our second visit to Flemings and it ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It's our second visit to Flemings and it was a good experience. While it's a la carte menu can be expensive, there are options that are reasonable and the food was good.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

it is definitely an up market restaurant ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

it is definitely an up market restaurant, and we were expecting a big bill at the end, but it didn't put us off, as it was our anniversary. The food was amazing, the service was exceptional. The staff (waiters/waitresses, support staff/managers) were all pleasant and happy to answer any questions we had about our food, and it's type. They all tried there best to answer our vague questions, like out of a choice of 100+ wines, we asked which was the best, which in hindsight we know they couldn't, but they tailored the choice on questions we answered to her, like what type we liked, was it sweet, dry, red, white, what other wines have we liked before. I have to honestly say I will and would go back, but it would be on special occasions, it's not the type of place you could go to every weekend (well, unless you own 4 luxury cars and have a bank balance with 7+ zero's on the end)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always delicious, and service is ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food is always delicious, and service is always superb. Lighting is a bit too dark and dramatic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Birthday celebration for my father in la ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Birthday celebration for my father in law. The staff went out of their way to make it special with a genuine caring approach and the added benefit of a brief note and truffles at the end were perfect for establishing a next visit as well as a long term relationship. The food was prepared perfectly and the wine suggested was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

first meal I ate here was wonderful , af ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

first meal I ate here was wonderful , after 3 more meals and a steady decline of poor service and marginal food , I regret to say I will never return , last meal here at fleming was burned beyond recognition , the sides were awful as well , preordered dessert and it was forgotten , and after a 190$ bill , Flemings is now forgotten

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

I have not eaten here in quite a long ti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have not eaten here in quite a long time. Received a promotional $40 coupon from them so thought we would give it a go. All the courses came too fast. We had our main course delivered to the table about 45 minutes after being seated. My steak was overcooked ordered medium filet and it was medium well to well. So I got to watch my wife eat while I waited for another. The staff was apologetic but that should not happen at this caliber of a restaurant. We were in and out in less than 90 minutes. It was not worth over $2.50/minute!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Enjoyed everything overall. My prime rib ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Enjoyed everything overall. My prime rib was not the best, but good. Didn't have a whole lot of flavor. The server was excellent with the meal, as well as helping with a problem that we had with the gift card. We had a $100.00 gift card, and the bill was $65.00. We were told that we could not use the remainder on another visit, so we had to end up ordering a take out. That was not good since we had a two hour trip to get home, plus waiting for it to be cooked.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a wonderful meal and the service ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and the service was beyond other restaurants in this area. I was delighted with a birthday box of chocolates and gift card. We will return will bells on to enjoy another filet of beef!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Healthy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good! Wish you would have ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was very good! Wish you would have kept the 6oz filet & scallop potatoes special! The 8oz is two much for most women & the elderly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The customer service was outstanding. M ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The customer service was outstanding. My salad was delicious. My steaK was over cooked and the potatoes were undercooked. For the price, I expected better food. My happy hour experience from a previous time was better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

I have never been to a prime steakhouse ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I have never been to a prime steakhouse before where the cuts of meat were so thin. My husband got the 16 oz bone-in rib-eye and I got the Wagyu strip both, maybe, an inch thick. While the flavor of both were delightful, mine was so tough that I had to chew forever and finally gave up on two bites that I had to discretely put back on my plate. We did not complain as they were so nice and attentive and didn't want to make a big deal out of it since we had a $100 gift card (but still came out of pocket $138). The macaroni and cheese and asparagus were both delicious, thankfully. I feel confident that had we complained, they would have taken care of us...the fact that we needed to was shocking as I've never had to while dining at any other prime steak house...EVER

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Flemings never disappoints. The food is ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. The food is outstanding! The lobster was cooked to perfection and steaks were tender and delish. This is one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was amazing. We shared an entre ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The Food was amazing. We shared an entree but the portions were a good size. It was date night and a wonderful evening was had.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I visited this establishment ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 16, 2016

My wife and I visited this establishment last Saturday evening. We had eaten here years ago (disappointed then) but I was able to grab a decent hour reservation last minute for a Saturday night so I thought we'd try it again.

The same end result as our last visit (less the valet parking). The food was average at best but the prices are still way too high.

No strangers to the prices that come with true fine dining. We have enjoyed some of the finest sole proprietor establishments in cities like New Orleans, Chicago & Miami. Being native to Knoxville we have dined at Connors , Copper Cellar, Regas (when it was open) and others.

Bottom line, Flemings (even if you can get past the name) is hard to swallow. The Truffled lobster was cold & rubbery as if it had been lying around for an hour or so waiting for someone to order.

My medium cooked Filet was difficult to cut and "chewy". Come on guys, these are basic dishes that should impress "special occasion" diners at the very least. My bill for two was $210 after a well deserved 20% gratuity. Our Waiter is the only thing we were entertained and impressed with.

Fellow Knoxvillians I recommend #1 Ruth's Chris downtown on the river. Choose from any of their "Ruth's Classic" menu selections and dine for Two with sincerely appetizing food for $100 or less. Recommendation #2 Connors Steakhouse. Enjoy the ambiance of fine dining with slightly above casual pricing. My family of four enjoyed an evening here for $157 out the door including deserts.

My advice to Flemings is this. Higher prices do not equal better Food. Fine dining is an experience but the meal quality should always comes first.

Great Service and atmosphere, easy to get a reservation. Overpriced for Average food...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

This was my first trip to Fleming's in K ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 15, 2016

This was my first trip to Fleming's in Knoxville; I had eaten at Fleming's in Nashville a few years ago and enjoyed it very much. I was anxious to visit the Knox location and had a friend in town staying in the Turkey Creek area, so it seemed like the right time. I loved the atmosphere, ambiance and decor. The menu variety was excellent and food preparation was also. It is a bit pricey, but special occasions call for a little extra in my book , and this was "right down my alley!"

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.