About Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11287 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37934
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Turnkey Cove Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 675-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tn/knoxville

Parking Details:
Self parking & handicap parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Romantic (14)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
349 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 13 hours ago

Food was good but not worth the price. Better options in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The meals and service were outstanding. We do believe the costs were a bit pricey. Our server, Stephanie was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND SERVERS WERE EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL..ATTENTIVE AND FREINDLY

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fleming's is a good hour from our home, but is always worth the drive. All of the dishes were delightful, particularly the onion soup and the lamb chops. Great service and an excellent wine selection topped things off.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great experience. Food was amazing and the staff over the top. Filet Mignon was made to perfection and the desserts were very good. Would recommend for any romantic occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Their Prime Rib special got us there.
BUT the price was great-the prime rib was tough-other tables had the same experience.
It looked great, tasted good, BUT was hard to cut with steak knife.
Service was very good as always.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great fillet and lamb chops! They have French wine perfect pairing with beef. Wish the calamari tentacles were crisper. Chef said it was because of the sauce he suggested getting it on the side. Still needed to crunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The experience was very nice, however we were seated right in front of the kitchen where we could hear every conversation among the servers and staff, and every move of the kitchen staff. The food was very good, and the service was excellent. The noise level ranking above does not allow me to rate the appropriate level of noise. I feel that rating it "energetic" is the only response, but in reality, it should be unacceptable level of noise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The service, food and overall experience was perfect for our business meeting. I look forward to the next time we visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great experience as always. Spectacular service and steak!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We were seated in the middle of the room, next to a large table of people having a business dinner.
While they were not loud, it was hard to hear.
We asked our waitress if we could move to a quieter table.
She got the manager who set up a booth, which was particularly nice and quiet.
He was never intrusive, but did check to back to make sure everything was going well.
We really appreciated the consideration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great atmosphere and wonderful food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Upscale atmosphere, impeccable service and attention to detail, perfectly cooked food and outrageously good wine and cocktail list!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We dine at Fleming's 1-2 times/year. We are never disappointed in the quality of the food or service. We occasionally question the value but not this time. The three-course prime rib celebration is a tremendous value (5 stars). We each had the prime rib with salads and shared sides of Fleming's potatoes, Brussels sprouts, and onion rings. The prime rib was perfectly prepared and accompanied by 3 sauces. The serving was ample and 2 of us took some home. The Brussels sprouts were too crispy, scarce, and overpowered with the oil and seasonings. Rexanna was our excellent server, again. She is knowledgeable of the menu and wine and executes proper service (timing and placement) of each course. We enjoyed a 2012 Washington State Merlot. I can always find several excellent wines at Fleming's but this time I thought the wine list was not as comprehensive as it once was. It's easy and pleasant to converse at Fleming's and the temperature was not too cool. We will return for the prime rib and to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My wife an I decided to change things up a little bit from our usual go-to restaurants we enjoy frequenting and were very pleased that we did. It was our anniversary and so we wanted a nice experience with excellent food. What we got did not disappoint. I had the bone-in filet and my wife the main filet. Both were perfectly cooked to a medium rare as requested. My wife wanted to try a new cocktail but unfortunately the first one she picked out did not suit her tastes too well but our server (Austin) was very kind and immediately replaced her beverage with something else that she really enjoyed. The manager (Tom I believe was his name) was also very attentive and at no point did the service feel overbearing. Just attentive and pleasant. We have been to other nice steak houses of similar stature but I have to say the service and friendly atmosphere at Flemings was above the rest. This was our first experience and will definitely not be our last.

I would highly recommend Flemings for a nice date or special event. It is about the same cost as going to other higher-end steakhouses but I think the service and atmosphere here is better.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Celebrating a birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints.

The food is always served hot and prepared perfectly. The service is consistent and genuine. The atmosphere is classy, yet not stuffy. Their blueberry lemon drop martini is to die for, just in case you wanted to know. ;)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food, service was awesome from Luke! Enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Delicious dinner with friends! Drinks were prepared to perfection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It just doesn't get better. Their service and food is always on par! Tom and Brian provide impeccable service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Everything was great. Wish you had more choice of vegetables.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service left quite a bit to brag about. Ordered soup and had to remind the server twice.
Also ordered asparagus which was uncooked. Unlikely to return. I expected much more
than I received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Justin, who was tending bar when we were there, was excellent. My husband and I both ordered a muddled jalapeño martini, no vermouth and they were perfect! He definitely knows how do do them! Give him our regards.

Our party had a variety of entrees - pork chops (requested medium-rare, but a little overdone, still excellent taste and tenderness), shrimp & scallop combo and filet mignon - all were excellent. We will return. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a great anniversary dinner! The staff were very attentive from the moment we walked in. The food was fabulous with great Gluten free options. It is quite pricey though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Fleming's did a great job of making changes to our arrival time, as we were on the Expressway in heavy traffic. They were very flexible with us. Food was excellent, as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was excellent, and the service was impeccable. I couldn't have asked for a better atmosphere for my date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Celebrated a birthday. Seated right away and the hostess had a birthday card in hand. The waiter was one of the best while he juggled many other peak time duties. Ended the night with a gift of sweets. Worth the expense.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful service and food. Dual occasion (birthday and retirement). Personalized welcome and attention. Parting gift of chocolates and a card for dollars off on next visit. Loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our dinners at Fleming's have been consistently excellent. The "small plates" are delightful; our lamb chops and shellfish were delicious and quite well presented. Service was outstanding, and the manager came by on several occasions to check that we were happy with the experience. We live over 50 miles from Fleming's but gladly make the trip to Knoxville at least once a month to enjoy the food and the personal.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This place is expensive but well worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Over priced. Low quality.

Not impressed with the wedge salad. Large piece or fatty bacon.
The potatoes with jalapeño they tasted warmed up. Small portion of crab legs. Steak was ok. Not as good as Ruth's Chris, Cooper Cellar, or Cherokee Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was impeccable. Steak and Salmon perfect. And ahh the white chocolate raspberry bread pudding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent as usual. Great food & service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter dinner was delicious and quiet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time at Flemings for a brunch. They knocked it out of the park! Fillet and eggs was phenomenal!! Eggs Benedict with choice of crab cake, fillet or both was amazing. Great mimosas and Bloody Mary's. The Chantilly cream and berries was a great ending to a perfect brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have been to this location several times and have enjoyed our meals very much. This is the 1st time that we took another couple with us. The food was ok to good. The seared steaks were too seared ... almost burned tasting. And, the sides were warm, but not hot. In the past, our meals have been excellent. For as much as we pay at Flemings, I would expect exceptional, perfectly cooked food every time. We could have gotten a very similar meal for 1/2 of the cost at another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best food bar none. Fine dining at its finest. Good wine list, found some rhones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 13, 2017

If I could "Title" my OpenTable reviews, such as lengthy movie or book titles similar to "Around The World In 80 Days", "Much Ado About Nothing", or "The Persecution and Assassination of Jean-Paul Marat as Performed by the Inmates of the Asylum of Charenton Under the Direction of the Marquis de Sade", then I would title my review of Fleming's Knoxville Tennessee April 13th, 2017 as, "Poor Management Skills But Able To Avoid Culinary Catastrophe Simply By Asking For Criticism About 'Everything'".

All food ordered should have been removed from my bill. A restaurant such as Fleming's has no excuse to present such deplorable disgusting food. If any dish is served undercooked, incorrectly prepared, incorrectly prepped, or diverted from the delineation of the wording and description on a menu, then the management (manager on duty) should comp the whole bill, because there is no excuse for a well made salad but a disgusting main course, and that responsibility falls on the kitchen manager or executive chef and the restaurant manager, but actually, speaks more of the irresponsibility stemming from the Knoxville Tennessee Fleming's Proprietor(s).

Details:

*Lobster Tempura (no tempura resemblance. more similar to undercooked soggy beer battered fried shellfish).

*Ahi Tuna (make sure you say (ask) the first time that you prefer no butane or propane liquified and splashed on the fish).

*Tenderloin Carpaccio (avoid stale overcooked cheese toast, and opt for delicate simple plain mild toast points with Crème Fraîche).

*Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail (keep fresh shrimp instead of thawing freezer burned shrimp).

~Best of Luck making improvements and digesting constructive criticism.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious and the service (as always ) very thoughtful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Felt like the entire wait staff "Hovered". Was asked four times about a first beverage, finally ordered a cocktail to make waitress happy. Plates disappeared after we put last bite in mouth but not before one of us finished chewing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.