About Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

8487 Union Chapel Road
Ste120
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 466-0175

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/in/indianapolis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

special occasion (45)
romantic (28)
notable wine list (24)
See All
fit for foodies (21)
good for groups (10)
vibrant bar scene (5)
neighborhood gem (5)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
580 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was exceptional, including t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was exceptional, including the Waiter, his support and the management made our evening very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Because of its pricing, Flemings is defi ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Because of its pricing, Flemings is definitely a special occasion restaurant. We had not been there for awhile but went for our anniversary. The calamari was as good as any I have ever had and the ribeye was also as good as any I have ever had anywhere. The sides are very good and large portions. Overall one of the best meals we have had in a long time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service, Great Food! We will be b ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great Service, Great Food! We will be back. Thank you!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We hadn't been to Flemings in several mo ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We hadn't been to Flemings in several months, but friends of ours recommended we give it another try. Unfortunately, we were still disappointed. We split the steak and scallop entree. The steak was overcooked, dry and tough. The scallops were smaller than expected and almost tasteless. While the atmosphere is beautiful and it is close to our home, I don't think we'll go back again. For the prices, the food should be outstanding.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Awesome dining experience at Flemings! ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Awesome dining experience at Flemings! The crab cakes were among the best I have had. Their steaks are always cooked to perfection and the wine selection is great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife's medium rare was medium well. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My wife's medium rare was medium well. The wedge salad had little flavor with an old bacon strip. In the positive my NY Strip was excellent. Also, it was a Friday night and no one was there. The restaurant needs help, no need to return. Too many other choices in Indy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

The waiter failed to deliver my salad & ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The waiter failed to deliver my salad & was MIA most of the meal.

A manager had to jump in to provide basic service .

I eat at Flemings from time to time along with Ocean Prime & Ruth Chris.

After this experience it'll be a while before I'm back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Our server was slow and seemed inexperie ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Our server was slow and seemed inexperienced. Our steals were over-cooked. For the price I expected a lot better

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

Anniversary Dinner. Movie ended early s ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Anniversary Dinner. Movie ended early so we arrived 45 mintues early. They welcomed us and sat is right away. We had appetizer , salad main course and desert. (colossal shrimp, cesear salad, sea bass and sirloin stake, turtle cake, Tawney port and a nice Malbec). All were prepared with care and just right. Staff was friendly and personable, clearly working hard to find out what our questions were and match them with suggestions and options. Very clearly knew her stuff and knew when to check in. Music is a bit upbeat for the Steak Restaurant vibe but it did not detract... just a different take on Steak. They also gave us a box of chocolate truffles and a @25 gift card to boot. My wife and I thought it was really special and enjoyed it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers were over cooked and stingy o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Appetizers were over cooked and stingy on sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very good evening. this was an anniversa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Very good evening. this was an anniversary but we enjoy Flemings other times.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding seafood/fish..not just steak!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Although we think of Flemings as a Steakhouse, we enjoyed a perfectly prepared sea bass and shrimp and scallops. outstanding service too

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dry aged prime rid

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Dry aged prime rid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

500 Feast

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Went on the Saturday before the race. Very busy and staff a bit strained, but overall, as usual, a wonderful experience. Butter tender to the fork filet, great sides and appetizers and a very good glass of cab for $8.50, which was clearly the best deal in the house!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wine Price

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We had an issue with the wine price and I thought it could have been recovered better than it was. We were correct, and I thought they could have handled it better than they did. They corrected it, but I thought it could have been handled better.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Our server Adam Englert "is" great. Ver ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our server Adam Englert "is" great. Very Cooperative. We were kinda celebrating birthday (4 days late) but they treated us anyways. Would recommend going there at least once and then I am sure you will be hooked. Caesars salad has Bruschetta on it so if you do not do Pork, ask. But they replaced it for us. Service is great. Nice Wine Selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our reservation was late and we ended up ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our reservation was late and we ended up being the last party there, but the food and the service were still outstanding! The crab cakes are absolutely delicious! We took the desserts, creme brulee, to go, but even after we got it home it was still just as delicious as if we were eating it there. The staff was wonderful, and we didn't feel rushed at all though they were closing soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good. We liked the sma ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The food was very good. We liked the small plates. BUT, our waiter was fantastic! Very attentive!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great with the boys. Very ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Our server was great with the boys. Very accommodating. Not super fast, but solid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We love Flemings We celebrated our ann ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We love Flemings We celebrated our anniversary with surf and turf. The best in town. The best service in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Experience

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Everything was great. I was oddly enough the only one who ordered steak, but the filet was excellent and the porcini crust and gorgonzola cream was very nice. Typical steakhouse prices, but you got what you paid for. I'd definitely return..you've got Fleming's, Sullivans, and Ocean Prime all within spitting distance of each other :).

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Joint BD Celebration

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The food was excellent & my steak cooked & seasoned to perfection. This was a joint birthday celebration for all 4 of us and the entire staff made us feel special. I would definitely recommend Flemings to a friend & plan to return soon.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Steak at Reasonable Price

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

I have been to many of the "named" steak houses, and Flemings is right up there in quality and probably a bit less expensive than most. The service was fine, the steak was cooked exactly to my specifications of medium rare +, and my accompanying Caesar salad was bountiful and delicious. The wine list is enormous including many by the glass at 6 or 9 ounces. I was too full to have dessert.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always good

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We had a great dinner.

The food was very good but the service as always was outstanding. They make everyone feel like a regular.

I highly recommend. Jonathan (server) is a pro.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

LOVE LOVE IT!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

LOVE LOVE IT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Restaurant

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

I don't think that there was anything that we did not enjoy at Fleming's. The Seafood Tower for an appetizer was delicious! The wine list is one of the best that you will find in the area. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the braised ribs were also enjoyed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's Steakhouse never disappoints!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Fleming's Steakhouse has it down. The quiet ambiance, the excellent servers, the wine list and the scrumptious steaks, sides and alternatives for those not enamored by dry aged beef. Great desserts too as you would expect. They do it so well that others fall into the category of "pretenders " in my opinion - I'm not going to trash them, but if you have a choice, choose Fleming's - you won't be disappointed.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and attended to the needs ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Excellent food and attended to the needs with a gluten free menu. Also recognized a birthday with a special gift! Our waitress was outstanding! Very attentive without over-doing it. It would have been the perfect experience except they do not have gluten free bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Would Definitely Go Back

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We asked for a booth, which we received, but unfortunately it was the first booth next to the entrance to the dining area. It was between the main aisle, where a majority of the patrons were taken to be seated, and the bar -- quite a busy place. The service was outstanding as was the food. A great place to go for a special occasion. As someone else's review stated, it was the best wedge salad I have ever had. The steak was pretty darn good also.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food quality

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The french onion soup was burnt yet I paid $12.50! I mentioned it to my waitress and yet she didn't take the cost off my bill. I had crab legs and she brought a container with butter with a candle underneat however because the container was brought late in the meal and because there was so much butter to be melted by such a small candle, the butter solid and I couldn't dip the crab legs. The steak was cool...not even warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We went for Easter brunch as we have in ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We went for Easter brunch as we have in past years. VERY disappointed. They got my husband's order wrong and neither tried to correct it nor offered anything in compensation. My prime rib was at least a third fat; so unusual for a premium steak place to have poor meat! It was just awful. This has been a favorite place of ours for years, but this meal was a total miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Perfect food, perfect service.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Perfect food, perfect service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Start to a great weekend

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We always like eating at Flemings due its consistency. When I say consistency I mean from the greeting when walking in to have a nice evening when you are leaving. Everything was fabulous great waiter and service staff. Drinks were refreshing and very much needed after tiring week in business. Food was fantastic. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food on the North Side

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

I recently brought friends with me to Fleming's for their first dining experience with the restaurant. We were seated in a timely manner and given our menus and wine/cocktail lists. There seemed to be some delay in getting the promotional menus for "Devour Northside" as the waitress checked on the availability of a specific brand of scotch. But once we got all the information, the service seemed much more timely and consistent. The appetizer (bread course) was quite delicious with a couple cheese based spreads available. The Fleming Salads were very tasty and the porcini ravioli was given high marks by my friend. The entrees were also delicious and came with potato (scalloped?) and green bean (Thai) sides. And the dessert (bread pudding with blueberry sauce) was tasty too.

My only negative comment would be that I was surprised that the lady of the table was served last instead of first. That may sound old-fashioned, but it happened at each course and was noticed.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The entire experience was amazing. Dined ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

The entire experience was amazing. Dined there for Northside Nights. Server Jonathan was excellent. He was very professional. The manager that sat us was very nice and personable. The server came at the perfect intervals to check on us. My date didn't realize how small the portion was for the braised short rib portion (he's a big guy) and they let him keep it no charge and also gave him his new request . Treated his birthday quite special. Beautiful evening. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Evening

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Hosted a private party on a Sunday evening. The food and wine exceeded expectations. For dessert, the creme brulee is a must!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Party Sean to get lost in the shuffle.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Party Sean to get lost in the shuffle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Your steak was just OK Did you chan ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Your steak was just OK Did you change vendors? we ate at Ocean Prime and there steak was excellent

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Another fabulous experience!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We had company in from out of town and decided to return to Flemings. We had been there with them the last time they were here. It happened to be during Devour Northside, and we made our Saturday night reservations before the DN menu came out. We were SO thrilled with the incredible value and the quality of the food we got! None of us "needed" the dessert, but we all finished the incredible multi-layer carrot cake. It has become our favorite place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience here wasn't what I expected. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Experience here wasn't what I expected. I received a call confirming my reservation for 5pm. When I corrected the time and said I reserved for 4:30 she said open table shouldn't have Let me reserve for 4:30 since they don't open till 5pm. No apology on the mix up or anything. We get there 10 mins early and we are the first to arrive. We wait over at the bar chatting when I look up, notice it's 5pm and they have already sat 3 tables ahead of us. The bartender noticed at the same time I did and for us taken care of. I could go on but I don't have time. Food was good..not the best but the server Justin was awesome.

Other than Justin and the bartender the attitude was not welcoming. Doubt I'll go back. Carrot cake was really good though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.