About Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

8487 Union Chapel Road
Ste120
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 466-0175

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/in/indianapolis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (22)
Romantic (19)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Private Room (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fireplace (2)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
707 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I wanted to be so mich better. The atmos ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

I wanted to be so mich better. The atmosphere was great and it ended there. My wife's filet was ok but nothing to rave about. My NY Strip was thin and almost well done , I had asked for medium. The baked potato could hardly melt butter it was so cold ! We had to almost beg for bread and our server Andrew was nice but not very attentive ! I have had better service at Applebees !

We had to ask twice each time we wanted a glass of wine.

Sorry but a total waste !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

I love Fleming's one of my favorite rest ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

I love Fleming's one of my favorite restaurants. This particular evening was good but had some issues. Some how our 2 french onion soups got shanghaied but was quickly remedied when our waitress realized the problem. When our meals arrived my wife's baked potato arrives cold but was quickly remedied with a warmer but not a hot potato. These two instances were the first time for such an experience at the Indianapolis location.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The setting was beautiful.

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

The setting was beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been dining here for years one I my ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been dining here for years one I my favorite Steakhouses.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Great for special occasions, a bit pricey for regular dining, however it is outstanding!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thank you for the great service and the ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Thank you for the great service and the fantastic food! We always celebrate our birthdays, anniversary and Valentine's Day at Flemings!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to the majority of steakhou ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been to the majority of steakhouses downtown and north Indy. Fleming's does not disappoint. My wife and I both order the 12 oz. main filet. Hers was cooked to perfection. Mine was a little overcooked for medium but the taste was very good. If you are a pepper fan then get the steak accompanied with the "black and white peppercorn" but I would recommend it without the sauce it comes with...it is a bit tangy and takes away from the pepper. I normally do not do a rub on my steak and prefer the char taste of it naturally so it was a risk but paid off. We also got the parsley mashed potatoes and mushrooms as sides. I am not a huge mushroom fan but they were very tasty. It seems that all mashed potatoes are very similar at steakhouses so they were right on par but did not blow us away.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was perfect! Brittany is an e ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was perfect!

Brittany is an excellent server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks are finished in a 1600 degree ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The steaks are finished in a 1600 degree oven which ads an additional crispy layer to the outside of a perfectly cooked interior. Go with the dry aged ribeye, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good, but definitely not th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was good, but definitely not the best steak I've ever had. It was a good value during the Devour Indy event where they had a prix fixe menu. The dessert was definitely a disappointment. We had a good booth table, but it felt like other tables were very close together and did not offer much ambiance or privacy.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

It was very good for Devour Indy dinner ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was very good for Devour Indy dinner and price. The filet mignon was perfect. The bread was HARD. When waiter asked how things were I told him the bread was extremely hard. He didn't even respond. He was at the table a lot, but was more annoying than helpful. It seems like he was there every five minutes and made us feel rushed. The baked potato was no way worth $10.50. It was warm at best. The butter didn't even melt.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was hot when served and our ser ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was hot when served and our server, Brandon, was very attentive to all our needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious. We went especially b ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was delicious. We went especially because it was Devour Indianapolis that had a special menu but we were not given that menu. We had to request it. If we had not known about the promotion we would have missed out on a great deal. Server and manager were very attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's has one of the better devour m ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Fleming's has one of the better devour menus for devour indy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A nice place to eat. Packed house but s ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A nice place to eat. Packed house but still sat us at our reserved time. Food was tasty.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and service. Did the Devour ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Good food and service. Did the Devour Indy promotion. Enjoyed the courses and portion sizes. Wine was pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful evening! Food was ama ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a wonderful evening! Food was amazing! And atmosphere cozy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak and sides

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent steak and sides

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and perfectly prepare ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was delicious and perfectly prepared. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from Andrew. Food exc ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent service from Andrew. Food excellent as always. Brought our 10 mo granddaughter, not a problem. Really took care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitest was super nice and tentativ ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The waitest was super nice and tentative to our need. Good service and steak are always wonderful :-)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brittany was terrific-- awesome dining e ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Brittany was terrific-- awesome dining experience!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my birthday! After orderin ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We celebrated my birthday! After ordering medium prime rib, the manager came to our table and explained they only had well done- so he offered a filet or ribeye at no additional cost. We were thrilled with our steaks and yummy sides. Brook, our server, did an outstanding job! The manager stopped by a couple times just to make sure everything was perfect. We were very appreciative of his generosity to make our evening special. Fleming's does such an amazing job celebrating special occasions: a darling box of candy and a $25 gift card for a future visit. We had a terrific evening, thanks so much!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our time there. A wond ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our time there. A wonderful meal. Nicely passed... we were not hurried and enjoyed our meal over several hours. I do understand that there is goal to reseat our table and that it is ours for the night but it does make for a VERY expensive evening. Which means that we will VERY rarely go there... as in MAYBE every couple of years.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Classic Fleming's steakhouse. Addition o ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Classic Fleming's steakhouse. Addition of a small plate menu is a great touch. Service is always attentive as is the management.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

After receiving a warm, friendly greetin ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

After receiving a warm, friendly greeting, we were seated promptly. Our server, Brooke, was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The food was delicious, and the drinks were generous. Highly recommend Flemings for a great dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing, atmosphere was soft an ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was amazing, atmosphere was soft and sophisticated. They take pride in detailing everything about your experience. I would go back 100 times. Cocktails were on point and wine selection was very diverse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

we dined on new years eve. they were ve ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we dined on new years eve. they were very busy and service was not up to par. We have eaten here before and had an excellent experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

As always, the staff was incredible. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always, the staff was incredible. The food was incredible. The desert was incredible.

We went for New Years eve with 7:15 reservations. As everything around was closing we went to Flemings to have a drink before our reservations. When we arrived, they made room for us immediately.

The manager, Curtis, made certain we were comfortable, and without need. He stopped by on several occasions, as with everyone, to ensure we were being cared for.

A bit pricey for some maybe, but worth every penny.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great as always. Bone in filet ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was great as always. Bone in filet was outstanding. Chilled seafood tower was excellent as was the lobster tail with the filet. Service was kind and very courteous but was slow and I only got one drink refill...

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We choose a more expensive special resta ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We choose a more expensive special restaurant for New Year's Eve. I called three and Fleming 's was the only one who had a reservation available for the time we wanted. I did like the "Small Plate" items.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Outstanding food, and nice service. Tabl ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding food, and nice service. Tables were too close together for comfort.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food!!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Wait staff, in particular Oscar, was out ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wait staff, in particular Oscar, was outstanding with a great personality. The food came at a great pace and cooked properly. My wife ordered petite filet and I had the special trio filet medallions. Hers was actually a better steak. The Fleming potatoes are excellent. The creme Brule was excellent. It was new years eve so they may have had a few more tables set up as it did seem a lititle close. We will go back for special occasions. Price wise we had one bottle wine plus desserts and we were just over 200 for the 2 of us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant to spend a special occa ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great restaurant to spend a special occasion as well as just a family dinner. Great staff and the best food in Indianapolis

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great night for the kitchen! Th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was a great night for the kitchen! The food was prepared perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

very good

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have tradition of coming to Flemming' ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have tradition of coming to Flemming's every Christmas Eve. We were very disappointed this year. We were seated close to the kitchen and it was very noisy. We always look forward to having Flemmings potatoes-- such a disappointment this year. Did you the recipe. They looked grey and were under cooked. Service was good-- although a little rushed. Not worth the money this year-- sorry just not what we usually experience . Might try somewhere new next year for our special Chritmas eve dinner out.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food and service.

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.