About Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

8487 Union Chapel Road
Ste120
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 466-0175

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/in/indianapolis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Notable Wine List (16)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
754 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This restaurant is overpriced and the food is not very creative. On a Friday night, they were barely half full, so they are obviously having issues. The seafood platter was good, but not spectacular - at $50, we expected it to be more exuberant. The main dish for two was steak, and it was tough, even though I ordered it "medium." They do not have any dairy free deserts except sorbet. The waitress was not very attentive. I would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Celebrated birthday with family. All the food was perfectly prepared. We began with Carpaccio, Burratta and Shrimp Cocktail.

Entrees included Lamb, Sea Bass and Ribeye! Everyone enjoyed their meals with enough morsels to share.

The only negative was we informed our server we were going to savor our meal and enjoy conversation. We advised that we'd order our entrees after we have our appetizers. We felt rushed when we were asked if we'd like to order our entrees without having received our first plates twice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We have dined with Fleming's on numerous occasions, and the food is very good. They are priced in line with may other high-end steakhouses. You will pay top dollar for your meal, and ala carte for the sides. The Dine Rewards program helps if you dine with Fleming's and the other three restaurants associated with the program. After three trips, you receive 50% off your bill (up to $40.00 at Fleming's, $20.00 at the other three establishments).

We ordered the prix fixe special and substituted a salad for the bruschetta. The salads were nice. The steaks were very good, cooked as ordered and quite tender. About what you would expect at a high end establishment.

The issue we had occurred after the meal. My fiancé has celiac disease. She asked for a gluten free menu, and was provided one. We assumed her meal to be gluten free, as she ordered off that menu. That evening and the following day, she had symptoms of gluten intolerance. Either her meal was not prepared to be gluten free or there was some cross contamination in the kitchen.

Be aware of this if you have Celiac Disease or dine with someone who does. This may not be your best option.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The meals were wonderful. The restaurant is beautiful. Service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was my first time at Flemings and I've been to a lot of upscale restaurants. My favorite has been Ruth Chris for years I will definately dine at Flemings more often.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service was great, management took care of our 2 overcooked steaks. Food was just ok and overpriced in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Special occasion, special dinner; excellent food and excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was tasty. We particularly enjoyed the calamari!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Very disappointed in my pork chop. I had a like meal 6 wks ago and it was delicious. I asked the server to have them butterfly it as before but that wasn't done. As a result it went back to the grill two more times to get it past medium and it was very tough. They asked if I wanted another but I didn't. My husband was almost finished with his meal. They gave us a $25 gift card as we were leaving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was one of the best steaks I've ever had.... It was so good I googled a Flemings in Chicago!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We celebrated my niece becoming a U.S. citizen. Not only was the food and service outstanding, but the manager and staff designed an improvised American flag special dessert for her!! The manager personally came over and was so gracious in congratulating her with a glass of champagne.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Tom our server was fantastic. Steaks were outstanding. My wife's steak was perhaps not quite as cooked as she ordered (she ordered medium plus and came out more medium); however it was still delicious with great flavor. Flemings potatoes and the chocolate lava cake are a must. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

both of us ordered filets, both of us thought that the steaks were a little dry. Flemings potatoes were awesome, as was the bread.
I ordered medium rare, and it was much closer to medium. Wife order "medium plus", and was much closer to well.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fleming's was amazing. I took my daughter for her 20th birthday. They had a personalized birthday card sitting on the table, everyone greeted her and wished her happy birthday, they gave her chocolate truffles to take home and gift card to come back. The food was amazing; and, our server was exceptional and catered to us, he didn't miss a beat. I've been before, but never for a birthday celebration. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is our favorite place for steaks in Indianapolis.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Bone in Ribeye was awesome!! Everyone loved their food. Server Joshua was beyond excellent for Mothers Day Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

All other restaurants were booked, so I decided to give them another try. What a mistake! We went for mother's day. Let's start with the positive. The waiter was attentive, friendly and had a nice smile. The food was terrible. I went to the brunch for the apple French toast with side of bacon. They bring it out with no syrup. Who eats French toast without syrup? The waiter manages to find some. But, then the French toast was just....nothing special. The French toast at cheesecake factory across the street is 100 times better. The bacon was tasty though. Now, the dessert of the berries and cream was a rip off. It was basically the same berries and cream the kids had for their appetizer but a few more berries. What? They spin on mimosas was the best thing I had at brunch. My kids loved the filet mignon and fries. But the asparagus was terrible. Overall, there were some good parts to the brunch but the bad parts were so bad, that it overshadowed anything pleasant about the meal. I stopped coming here over a year ago, and I can safely say, we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Well prepared cuisine, pleasant atmosphere & attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Waiter was very attentive. The food was good with the exception of the spinach salad. My husband I like spinach salads, but this one had grilled crushed grape tomatoes which I found chewy and lacked taste. We always love the lava cake! Yum

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I surprised my wife by taking her to Flemings. OMG ! ! BEST steak we have ever had. The service was excellent. It was a terrific evening.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food and service! Flemings is our favorite steakhouse in Indianapolis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food and service were excellent. Definitely a special occasion spot!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our food was good enough, a little overpriced, but good. Our server, Courtney, though a nice girl, was very inadequate. Troubling when combined with the price of the meal. After dinner we told her we'd like another drink, she brought our bill before even asking what we wanted. And she was conspicuously absent at times when I usually have servers check on everything. In that respect, a completely disappointing experience, especially considering the cost. If we return, will be a long long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent food and service! Great wine selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Service was very good. Salad and entrees of pork and steak were excellent. Wife thought the booth seating was a bit uncomfortable, but not so much that we had to change to a table. Only negative was what looked to be a bit of cheese caked onto a salad plate. Ate around it, but not something one would expect from this restaurant. Celebrated an anniversary. Received a surprise at the end of dinner -- delicious chocolates plus a gift card to be used on a subsequent visit. Overall, a very nice experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Flemings never disappoints! The food was amazing and the service was exceptional! Our server Quinn was outstanding he was very knowledgeable of the menu and recommended the best wine I have had in awhile. Will definitely return soon

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My wife's filet was perfect and delicious. I had entree envy as my sea bass was bland, not hot enough and disappointing. Not bad enough to send back. Asparagus was a little under cooked, lukewarm and had unexpected red peppers in them (yuck). Service was almost over attentive, but well-meant. I'd go back, but will stick with steak at a steakhouse from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 18, 2017

This place is great. The food was delicious. They had a tax burger day. The best burger I ever had. We ate in the bar where service is generally not the best. The service was fantastic!
Highest marks for the 86th St location.
It was a bday celebration as well. They gave me a nice box of chocolates.
Also had wine with the burger. Just excellent all around.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fleming's was a lovely place to enjoy Easter brunch. The service was excellent and we were provided a table as requested as opposed to a booth. The Easter menu was ample, but would probably order from the main menu next time as it was a bit pricey for the options. We willl be returning to Fleming's again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The special was a dry aged bone in ribeye with blue cheese crust for $49 (I think- maybe $59). I LOVE blue cheese but this was overpowering. Steak was very tough. However in fairness- they offered to give me a new one so I don't hold it against them. By then I had enough of the blue cheese.
Waiter was very attentive and friendly without being intrusive.
Can't say enough about how amazing the dessert was!
Atmosphere is very nice.
Wine list is extensive and the waiter was very helpful with suggestions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

An excellent experience all around, from staff to food to atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Had a very loud party of 4 sitting right beside us. Of course that wasn't Flemings fault. Just made it hard to enjoy our private conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My wife and I visited your restaurant on Saturday, March,25 2017 at 7:00 PM. Very nice decor, however it was very loud, as we were seated right next to the kitchen. I ordered the Main Filet and Brussel Sprouts, my wife ordered the Fleming's Lobster Tempura with Creamed Spinach. We split a Shrimp Cocktail, that was very good, and each had a cocktail. Our service was excellent. Always there when needed but not hovering.
My steak was very tender, but was not hot, served warm at best. The vegetables were not hot as well. The Parmesan Cheese on top of the Spinach was not melted at all.
My wife was disappointed with the Lobster Tempura. Too much greasy breading compared to the amount of lobster actually available to eat. She stated that she will NEVER order that again. Way too greasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fleming's has nice steaks, but personally think $48 for a 12oz piece of filet mignon that doesn't even come with so much as mashed potatoes or vegetables is just way overpriced. And the sides are ridiculous as well. $12 for a baked potato? Really? It's definitely a place for people who don't care about money. I could take my family to Outback Steakhouse and get dinner for my family if 4 three times for what it cost for one dinner for two at Fleming's. I didn't think the filets were that amazing compared to other places. I'm certainly not a connoisseur of meats, but I'm guessing the average person couldn't tell the difference in a blind taste test. The staff was very pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was magnificent. Great for a wedding anniversary or other celebrations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great lobster and filet special menu feature. Cooked perfectly and each course was served with no delays. Just perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Excellent food and gear service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our date night at Fleming's was outstanding. From the front door, to the service, to the food. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love the ambience of restaurant. Good quality ingredients. Ventured out with a different menu item and didn't care for it but everything else was good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent experience for an anniversary celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.