Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

4.6
912 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 466-0175
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 912 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food and service was very good. Just a little too pricey to visit often.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day meal. Pork chop was tough and dry but manager took it off the bill. Rest of the meal was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

everything was excellent, I plan on returning in the future to try other options on the menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellence, as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Dinner was great as usual. The gluten-free options are a must as several in our party have gluten allergies. The server did well to see that our needs were met. The table next to us was rowdy but things improved after they left. We always have a good time there. My wife claims that their steaks are the best in town. So, we will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner for our wedding anniversary. The service and food were amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Fleming's never disappoints. Incredible service and outstanding food prepared carefully and properly. Curtis is always available to assist with pairings and introduce you to outstanding wines you might not be familiar with or were reluctant to try.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Surprisingly disappointing. The service had an odd pace from the start. Our servier didn't mention a special until we asked and she didn't offer any other menu suggestions. It wasn't much of a special...just big meat. I went classic, filet - oscar style, brussel sprouts and baked potato. My filet was cooked perfectly but the Oscar topping was a small heap with mayble a table spoon of flaked crab topped with a flavorless bernaise sauce. The baked potato was so cool that the huge butter ball could not melt. More bernaise and a warmer potato were provided...once we got our server's attention. We could see her, along with other staff and the manger tasting a bottle of wine in the bar area. They had a harder time seeing us. The food was just okay and I feel the same about the service. This meal was not worth the $$. I don't believe we'll go back anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was a wonderful night. Everything was great. We have gone to Fleming for the last 5-7 years to celebrate our anniversary. They always make us feel special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was delicious and we enjoyed the birthday surprise at the end of dinner. If it's your birthday be sure to dine at Flemings!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We were very happy with the food and service and are looking forward to our next big event...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great date night with my husband. Sat at table in bar area. Service and food were a 10.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great food and service. Made our anniversary celebration very memorable.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

If you ask for items to be boxed, beware. Even tho you pay for it they only box random items from your plate.
Drinks are nothing special. No accommodation for items you do not like. Choose wisely and ask a lot of questions beforehand. Was offered a special, filet medallions wrapped with bacon, crab meat in top, covered with bernaise sauce, on a bed of asparagus. Asked if they were center cut, ultimately was told they were. Upon receiving and trying to eat, discovered they were NOT center cut. For the pricing, one expects better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We enjoyed another excellent dining experience at Flemings. The service was great and the food wonderful as always. We were discouraged to learn however that the "small plates" were going to be removed from the menu soon. This is very unfortunate in that we older generation don't eat as much as when we were younger. For us it is not about the cost of dining as it is the experience and the quantity of food. We always enjoy a cocktail, an appetizer, a main course with salad or sides, and the lava cake for dessert, so the small plates often met our needs. We like to dine slowly and are never in a hurry. So we'll have to alter our approach if the small plates are no Longer available.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The restaurant was slower than usual. Therefore, the server was over checking on us. It was a little over the top and took away the dining experience for our 35th anniversary. We had made a reservation and the booth was set for 4. Right from the start, we had to help the waiter with the non useable place settings ....which was irritating . We will go back for sure...but wanted to share the overkill service experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

As usual Flemings provided an excellent experience. We has the Pre Fix Filet & Lobster. Great Value for a Great Meal. Server Brooke was outstanding. Only downside was the noise level. This is becoming a problem everywhere lately. It’s getting hard to carry on a conversation. I will say we talked to the manager and he promised to try to tone it down a bit. Flemings is still our Favorite Steakhouse

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We really wanted to like this place. The atmosphere is good. We have had good service in the past but this visit was sub par. The server did not know the specials and told us that one of the specials listed on a recent email wasn't available. He found it was available after inquiring with the manager. My steak was over cooked. My wife's fish was prepared incorrectly twice. We were given some discount after not being able to eat our meals.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

don t let the strip plaza location fool you your about to enter a special place a very warm welcome from the manager a friendly and excellent bartender and a bar you can actually sit at and have a pre meal cocktail . so many restaurants today surrender there bars to diners turning lovely cozy bars into lunch counters after an excellent cocktail to your table in a beautiful dining room well appointed but not over the top the wait staff struck the proper balance of attentive friendly yet respectful and non pushy the food as good as any of the fine steak houses the noise level perfect highly recommend to any steak lover who likes a good drink at a comfortable bar then a great steak in a warm quite atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Wonderful attention to detail and Great place to celebrate any event

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

We were in a private room. 12 guests. No music. Bright lights. The apps and sides were okay. My prime, dry-aged ribeye was disappointing. I’ve had many that have been way superior. Honestly, nothing was bad, but nothing was exceptionally good either. Simply put, this experience at Fleming’s was sub-par compared to past visits.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We came for an Easter brunch with 3 people. We received a bread basket with 2 biscuits and asked if we could have one for everyone and our server told us they didn't have enough for each person? Then we noticed other tables had more than one per person and extras brought when requested. It was very odd. The food was not up to par with other steakhouses for the price. Disappoining. Wouldn't recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Very nice Easter brunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Outstanding. I had wrong reservation date and they accommodated us perfectly.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 27, 2018

This has been a good restaurant. I don't know if my experience is isolated or not, but I haven't been there in a few years. My experience won't bring me back. Pretty sure the server just "graduated" from Applebee's, wouldn't pronounce my name (it's very common), she didn't know the specials, she provided "advice" on the wine list and then proceeded to tell us she had never had any of them.

Food was very mediocre. Steak was overcooked and server never checked if all was OK. Potatoes were very good and wine was outstanding - at a price.

I was disappointed. There are far too many steak choices in our market to engage that type of service and food quality. They were great in the past. I don't know what happened.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

It could not have been better. It was my birthday and I was treated like a princess. Every detail was perfect. Would highly recommend this for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Excellent attentive and friendly service.
The specials were very tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Great Food, server was super sweet (I think her name was Jordan). Bit pricey, but no complaints!! Will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

This was our first time dining at Fleming’s. Service and food was outstanding! The steak was the best I have had in a long time. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

I always go to Fleming's Steakhouse for special occasion, like birthday, anniversary. This time we just drop in and we had a great time. The host is very nice. The waitress got us the right food and we did not have any problem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

We went for our anniversary and the staff did everything possible to make it special. We got 2 complimentary glasses of champagne, a box of chocolates and they came and took our photo and printed it and put it in a cute little paper frame to take home. In addition the food and service was impeccable! We tried something different and we are glad we did! We will be back for sure!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Steak was overcooked, crab legs had a very strong fishy smell I would not eat them, and the recessed light above our table flickered the entire time

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

chris and the rest of the staff made our sons birthday !!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The food was outstanding and the service was impeccable! We had a large party (7 plus infant) and they were able to accommodate us easily!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Fabulous food , as always and likewise, SUPERB SERVICE from Kylee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Absolutely amaizing. This is the best service i have received ever! They work together like a team and its so impressive. From the greeter at the door to the waiter, everything was perfect. The food was amaizing, i was blown away by the service and i think it made my food taste 10 times better. It is the best steak in Indy though. Our server Frankie was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 1, 2018

For some reason all of our meats just didn’t taste good. Flavor was off on my wife’s steak. Mine was thin and over cooked and not juicy. My daughters was way under cooked.
Usually much better experience food wise.
Kayleigh was awesome as usual with our service!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

David, our server, wasn’t very attentive to us. On the rude side. Made our experience less than desirable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Very pleasant, great service

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23