About Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

8487 Union Chapel Road
Ste120
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 466-0175

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/in/indianapolis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Romantic (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Fun (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We really enjoyed our time there. A wond ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

We really enjoyed our time there. A wonderful meal. Nicely passed... we were not hurried and enjoyed our meal over several hours. I do understand that there is goal to reseat our table and that it is ours for the night but it does make for a VERY expensive evening. Which means that we will VERY rarely go there... as in MAYBE every couple of years.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Classic Fleming's steakhouse. Addition o ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Classic Fleming's steakhouse. Addition of a small plate menu is a great touch. Service is always attentive as is the management.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

After receiving a warm, friendly greetin ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

After receiving a warm, friendly greeting, we were seated promptly. Our server, Brooke, was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The food was delicious, and the drinks were generous. Highly recommend Flemings for a great dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing, atmosphere was soft an ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was amazing, atmosphere was soft and sophisticated. They take pride in detailing everything about your experience. I would go back 100 times. Cocktails were on point and wine selection was very diverse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

we dined on new years eve. they were ve ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we dined on new years eve. they were very busy and service was not up to par. We have eaten here before and had an excellent experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

As always, the staff was incredible. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always, the staff was incredible. The food was incredible. The desert was incredible.

We went for New Years eve with 7:15 reservations. As everything around was closing we went to Flemings to have a drink before our reservations. When we arrived, they made room for us immediately.

The manager, Curtis, made certain we were comfortable, and without need. He stopped by on several occasions, as with everyone, to ensure we were being cared for.

A bit pricey for some maybe, but worth every penny.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great as always. Bone in filet ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was great as always. Bone in filet was outstanding. Chilled seafood tower was excellent as was the lobster tail with the filet. Service was kind and very courteous but was slow and I only got one drink refill...

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We choose a more expensive special resta ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We choose a more expensive special restaurant for New Year's Eve. I called three and Fleming 's was the only one who had a reservation available for the time we wanted. I did like the "Small Plate" items.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Outstanding food, and nice service. Tabl ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding food, and nice service. Tables were too close together for comfort.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food!!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Wait staff, in particular Oscar, was out ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wait staff, in particular Oscar, was outstanding with a great personality. The food came at a great pace and cooked properly. My wife ordered petite filet and I had the special trio filet medallions. Hers was actually a better steak. The Fleming potatoes are excellent. The creme Brule was excellent. It was new years eve so they may have had a few more tables set up as it did seem a lititle close. We will go back for special occasions. Price wise we had one bottle wine plus desserts and we were just over 200 for the 2 of us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant to spend a special occa ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great restaurant to spend a special occasion as well as just a family dinner. Great staff and the best food in Indianapolis

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great night for the kitchen! Th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was a great night for the kitchen! The food was prepared perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

very good

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have tradition of coming to Flemming' ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have tradition of coming to Flemming's every Christmas Eve. We were very disappointed this year. We were seated close to the kitchen and it was very noisy. We always look forward to having Flemmings potatoes-- such a disappointment this year. Did you the recipe. They looked grey and were under cooked. Service was good-- although a little rushed. Not worth the money this year-- sorry just not what we usually experience . Might try somewhere new next year for our special Chritmas eve dinner out.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food and service.

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The calamari was tough, but offered to r ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The calamari was tough, but offered to replace it, and did take it off the bill. Not what you expect for a fine dining experience . Salad was ok at best. Salmon was over cooked and I had the steak it was undercooked. Was a Christmas Eve! Not going back.Too expensive .

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Christmas Eve dinner. Food and service ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner. Food and service excellent! Bless those willing to work so others can have a nice holiday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Quiet and relaxed, the overall experienc ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Quiet and relaxed, the overall experience was what we could hope for. Accommodating and knowledgeable, the entire meal was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

With the number of great steakhouse and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 22, 2016

With the number of great steakhouse and in and around the INDY area, Fleming's need to take note. Too many other options to have hit or miss here.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our family enjoyed a wonderful meal and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our family enjoyed a wonderful meal and great service at Flemings as we celebrated Christmas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service and food!!

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing service and food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff was very friendly. The fo ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The wait staff was very friendly. The food was excellent and was served in a timely manner. The wine menu was extensive. Our martinis were fantastic! We really enjoyed our date night at Flemings.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really liked the small plates offerin ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We really liked the small plates offering. We're retired and no longer have either the expense account or the ability to have your normal huge portions. Also liked the 6oz or 9oz choice for wine. We found one 9oz perfect for a small plate dinner.

Service was very good but we had problem with presentation. After specifically asking for entrees to come after my salad, everything came at once. Had to send it back.

Bob

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Everyone and everything was great. Brand ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Everyone and everything was great. Brandon our waiter was excellent and the manager was very helpful with a small issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service always and great steak

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent service always and great steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely service. Gets busy and loud late ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Lovely service. Gets busy and loud later but early is very quiet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good services and the steak we order coo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Good services and the steak we order cooked the way I want, taste really good and the lobster tail were delicious!!! Sure will go back again! :)

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, dessert and strong wine list ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great food, dessert and strong wine list. Small plates are a great option as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was ok and the atmosphere and s ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was ok and the atmosphere and service was excellent BUT not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great food, excellent wine, superb servi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food, excellent wine, superb service. We had dinner on Thanksgiving. They offered a special and full menu

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had our Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemin ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had our Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemings. The price was reasonable and it was certainly convenient. Our waiter was very accomodating. The food was good, but not great (except for the carrot cake, which was awesome.) However, we had enough left overs that all of us were able to eat for another couple of days!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was by far the greatest experience ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This was by far the greatest experience we have ever had. The whole staff made sure they made our anniversary a special one. Thank you to one and all!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience, best steak in ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always a great experience, best steak in town. The Molten Chocolate Lava cake is not to be missed. The service is always top notch. Thanks Adam!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited for our anniversary. The ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We visited for our anniversary. The service and attention were perfect. The Fleming's Salad, loaded baked potato, and chocolate lava dessert were excellent. The filet mignon had excellent taste and tenderness. Ordered medium well and we were asked if a little pink was ok. The steaks were actually medium to medium rare, a little under done for us, but we did not send them back. We will certainly return, we'll just be a little more specific about our desires.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter could have been more subtle. Pric ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Waiter could have been more subtle. Pricy menu. Had $40 gift card and still spent $80 for two people including tip. Flavorful food served at its best. The salmon was particularly good. Loved their take on a chocolate lava cake. 'Everyone' came by to wish us a happy anniversary, were friendly, and urged us to come back. We will for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Flemings always distinguishes itself in ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Flemings always distinguishes itself in every aspect of dining -- hospitality, staff knowledge, attentive to details, but never overbearing, everything a great restaurant should be.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ask for Curtis the wine director, he'll ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Ask for Curtis the wine director, he'll help you pick just the right vintage for your meal. Outstanding food and attentive service, what more could you ask for?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always good and service is outst ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food is always good and service is outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everything was wonderful. We were celebr ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful. We were celebrating my mother's birthday. The staff continuously called her by name. She was blown away by the staff, the food, the gift from the restaurant and the ambience. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.