About Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

8487 Union Chapel Road
Ste120
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 466-0175

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/in/indianapolis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Romantic (32)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Business Meals (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Private Room (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
743 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated my niece becoming a U.S. citizen. Not only was the food and service outstanding, but the manager and staff designed an improvised American flag special dessert for her!! The manager personally came over and was so gracious in congratulating her with a glass of champagne.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Tom our server was fantastic. Steaks were outstanding. My wife's steak was perhaps not quite as cooked as she ordered (she ordered medium plus and came out more medium); however it was still delicious with great flavor. Flemings potatoes and the chocolate lava cake are a must. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fleming's was amazing. I took my daughter for her 20th birthday. They had a personalized birthday card sitting on the table, everyone greeted her and wished her happy birthday, they gave her chocolate truffles to take home and gift card to come back. The food was amazing; and, our server was exceptional and catered to us, he didn't miss a beat. I've been before, but never for a birthday celebration. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is our favorite place for steaks in Indianapolis.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Bone in Ribeye was awesome!! Everyone loved their food. Server Joshua was beyond excellent for Mothers Day Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

All other restaurants were booked, so I decided to give them another try. What a mistake! We went for mother's day. Let's start with the positive. The waiter was attentive, friendly and had a nice smile. The food was terrible. I went to the brunch for the apple French toast with side of bacon. They bring it out with no syrup. Who eats French toast without syrup? The waiter manages to find some. But, then the French toast was just....nothing special. The French toast at cheesecake factory across the street is 100 times better. The bacon was tasty though. Now, the dessert of the berries and cream was a rip off. It was basically the same berries and cream the kids had for their appetizer but a few more berries. What? They spin on mimosas was the best thing I had at brunch. My kids loved the filet mignon and fries. But the asparagus was terrible. Overall, there were some good parts to the brunch but the bad parts were so bad, that it overshadowed anything pleasant about the meal. I stopped coming here over a year ago, and I can safely say, we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Well prepared cuisine, pleasant atmosphere & attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Waiter was very attentive. The food was good with the exception of the spinach salad. My husband I like spinach salads, but this one had grilled crushed grape tomatoes which I found chewy and lacked taste. We always love the lava cake! Yum

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I surprised my wife by taking her to Flemings. OMG ! ! BEST steak we have ever had. The service was excellent. It was a terrific evening.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food and service! Flemings is our favorite steakhouse in Indianapolis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food and service were excellent. Definitely a special occasion spot!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our food was good enough, a little overpriced, but good. Our server, Courtney, though a nice girl, was very inadequate. Troubling when combined with the price of the meal. After dinner we told her we'd like another drink, she brought our bill before even asking what we wanted. And she was conspicuously absent at times when I usually have servers check on everything. In that respect, a completely disappointing experience, especially considering the cost. If we return, will be a long long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent food and service! Great wine selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Service was very good. Salad and entrees of pork and steak were excellent. Wife thought the booth seating was a bit uncomfortable, but not so much that we had to change to a table. Only negative was what looked to be a bit of cheese caked onto a salad plate. Ate around it, but not something one would expect from this restaurant. Celebrated an anniversary. Received a surprise at the end of dinner -- delicious chocolates plus a gift card to be used on a subsequent visit. Overall, a very nice experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Flemings never disappoints! The food was amazing and the service was exceptional! Our server Quinn was outstanding he was very knowledgeable of the menu and recommended the best wine I have had in awhile. Will definitely return soon

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My wife's filet was perfect and delicious. I had entree envy as my sea bass was bland, not hot enough and disappointing. Not bad enough to send back. Asparagus was a little under cooked, lukewarm and had unexpected red peppers in them (yuck). Service was almost over attentive, but well-meant. I'd go back, but will stick with steak at a steakhouse from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This place is great. The food was delicious. They had a tax burger day. The best burger I ever had. We ate in the bar where service is generally not the best. The service was fantastic!
Highest marks for the 86th St location.
It was a bday celebration as well. They gave me a nice box of chocolates.
Also had wine with the burger. Just excellent all around.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fleming's was a lovely place to enjoy Easter brunch. The service was excellent and we were provided a table as requested as opposed to a booth. The Easter menu was ample, but would probably order from the main menu next time as it was a bit pricey for the options. We willl be returning to Fleming's again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The special was a dry aged bone in ribeye with blue cheese crust for $49 (I think- maybe $59). I LOVE blue cheese but this was overpowering. Steak was very tough. However in fairness- they offered to give me a new one so I don't hold it against them. By then I had enough of the blue cheese.
Waiter was very attentive and friendly without being intrusive.
Can't say enough about how amazing the dessert was!
Atmosphere is very nice.
Wine list is extensive and the waiter was very helpful with suggestions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

An excellent experience all around, from staff to food to atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Had a very loud party of 4 sitting right beside us. Of course that wasn't Flemings fault. Just made it hard to enjoy our private conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My wife and I visited your restaurant on Saturday, March,25 2017 at 7:00 PM. Very nice decor, however it was very loud, as we were seated right next to the kitchen. I ordered the Main Filet and Brussel Sprouts, my wife ordered the Fleming's Lobster Tempura with Creamed Spinach. We split a Shrimp Cocktail, that was very good, and each had a cocktail. Our service was excellent. Always there when needed but not hovering.
My steak was very tender, but was not hot, served warm at best. The vegetables were not hot as well. The Parmesan Cheese on top of the Spinach was not melted at all.
My wife was disappointed with the Lobster Tempura. Too much greasy breading compared to the amount of lobster actually available to eat. She stated that she will NEVER order that again. Way too greasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fleming's has nice steaks, but personally think $48 for a 12oz piece of filet mignon that doesn't even come with so much as mashed potatoes or vegetables is just way overpriced. And the sides are ridiculous as well. $12 for a baked potato? Really? It's definitely a place for people who don't care about money. I could take my family to Outback Steakhouse and get dinner for my family if 4 three times for what it cost for one dinner for two at Fleming's. I didn't think the filets were that amazing compared to other places. I'm certainly not a connoisseur of meats, but I'm guessing the average person couldn't tell the difference in a blind taste test. The staff was very pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was magnificent. Great for a wedding anniversary or other celebrations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great lobster and filet special menu feature. Cooked perfectly and each course was served with no delays. Just perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Excellent food and gear service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our date night at Fleming's was outstanding. From the front door, to the service, to the food. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love the ambience of restaurant. Good quality ingredients. Ventured out with a different menu item and didn't care for it but everything else was good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent experience for an anniversary celebration.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Very pleased with the food and the service was outstanding. We will return and recommend to our friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The sign of a great business is when things go wrong but they keep smiling and make it right. Any business can look good as long as things are going well but it's how they react to the inevitable of something not going right for a customer. Flemmings and it's great staff proved to me that they are the type of business I want to patronize because they stand when something goes wrong to make it right.
A couple of weeks ago my wife and I went to Flemmings and did not have an overall good experience. Let me say that I am not one to complain and I didn't mention it at the restaurant as everything from the service to the food was well below par for what a restaurant of this type should deliver. The management at Flemmings care enough that they responded to my honest feedback and asked for the chance to prove that what we experienced was anomoly. This past Saturday night at the peak time of 7pm we found out what Flemmings is all about, quality food and service ! Everything and I do mean everything went exactly as you would expect from a restaurant of this type. My wife's salmon was perfect, my NY strip cooked to perfection and delivered hot as well as every other part of our meal. We never once wanted for beverages or bread. A wonderful experience all the way around. Many thanks to Hunter, Curtis , Steve and the entire staff. We will be back sooner than later and I would encourage anyone to do the same.

Thanks for a great evening,
Scott

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating both of our birthdays, they are 4 days apart. They made us feel special. They wait staff was attentive but not pretentious.
We are foodies....the steaks were excellent, better than many of the other famous steak places in Indy, and the sides were delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat. The salmon is incredible, good wine list, great ambiance. Servers are professional and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was excellent cooked to our preference, our service was friendly, informative attentive to our needs, me and my friends will be coming back in the near future.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Good food, I would not say exceptional but very good. Wedge with Blue Cheese and think Alice of bacon was better than the steak. Have to say the baked potato was abit old and dry. Skin hard parted from the potato, sitting in oven or steam table too long. Service always exceptional. Would go back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful, romantic date night. We shared a wedge salad, bone in filet - rare- mushroom side and asparagus. It was cooked to perfection and just the right amount. We were treated with attentive service and certainly will come again!

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I wanted to be so mich better. The atmosphere was great and it ended there. My wife's filet was ok but nothing to rave about. My NY Strip was thin and almost well done , I had asked for medium. The baked potato could hardly melt butter it was so cold ! We had to almost beg for bread and our server Andrew was nice but not very attentive ! I have had better service at Applebees !
We had to ask twice each time we wanted a glass of wine.
Sorry but a total waste !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I love Fleming's one of my favorite restaurants. This particular evening was good but had some issues. Some how our 2 french onion soups got shanghaied but was quickly remedied when our waitress realized the problem. When our meals arrived my wife's baked potato arrives cold but was quickly remedied with a warmer but not a hot potato. These two instances were the first time for such an experience at the Indianapolis location.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The setting was beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I've been dining here for years one I my favorite Steakhouses.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.