About Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

8487 Union Chapel Road
Ste120
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 466-0175

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/in/indianapolis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Private Room (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fireplace (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
717 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and gear service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our date night at Fleming's was outstanding. From the front door, to the service, to the food. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love the ambience of restaurant. Good quality ingredients. Ventured out with a different menu item and didn't care for it but everything else was good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent experience for an anniversary celebration.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Very pleased with the food and the service was outstanding. We will return and recommend to our friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The sign of a great business is when things go wrong but they keep smiling and make it right. Any business can look good as long as things are going well but it's how they react to the inevitable of something not going right for a customer. Flemmings and it's great staff proved to me that they are the type of business I want to patronize because they stand when something goes wrong to make it right.
A couple of weeks ago my wife and I went to Flemmings and did not have an overall good experience. Let me say that I am not one to complain and I didn't mention it at the restaurant as everything from the service to the food was well below par for what a restaurant of this type should deliver. The management at Flemmings care enough that they responded to my honest feedback and asked for the chance to prove that what we experienced was anomoly. This past Saturday night at the peak time of 7pm we found out what Flemmings is all about, quality food and service ! Everything and I do mean everything went exactly as you would expect from a restaurant of this type. My wife's salmon was perfect, my NY strip cooked to perfection and delivered hot as well as every other part of our meal. We never once wanted for beverages or bread. A wonderful experience all the way around. Many thanks to Hunter, Curtis , Steve and the entire staff. We will be back sooner than later and I would encourage anyone to do the same.

Thanks for a great evening,
Scott

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat. The salmon is incredible, good wine list, great ambiance. Servers are professional and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was excellent cooked to our preference, our service was friendly, informative attentive to our needs, me and my friends will be coming back in the near future.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Good food, I would not say exceptional but very good. Wedge with Blue Cheese and think Alice of bacon was better than the steak. Have to say the baked potato was abit old and dry. Skin hard parted from the potato, sitting in oven or steam table too long. Service always exceptional. Would go back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful, romantic date night. We shared a wedge salad, bone in filet - rare- mushroom side and asparagus. It was cooked to perfection and just the right amount. We were treated with attentive service and certainly will come again!

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I wanted to be so mich better. The atmosphere was great and it ended there. My wife's filet was ok but nothing to rave about. My NY Strip was thin and almost well done , I had asked for medium. The baked potato could hardly melt butter it was so cold ! We had to almost beg for bread and our server Andrew was nice but not very attentive ! I have had better service at Applebees !
We had to ask twice each time we wanted a glass of wine.
Sorry but a total waste !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I love Fleming's one of my favorite restaurants. This particular evening was good but had some issues. Some how our 2 french onion soups got shanghaied but was quickly remedied when our waitress realized the problem. When our meals arrived my wife's baked potato arrives cold but was quickly remedied with a warmer but not a hot potato. These two instances were the first time for such an experience at the Indianapolis location.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The setting was beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I've been dining here for years one I my favorite Steakhouses.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Great for special occasions, a bit pricey for regular dining, however it is outstanding!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Thank you for the great service and the fantastic food! We always celebrate our birthdays, anniversary and Valentine's Day at Flemings!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been to the majority of steakhouses downtown and north Indy. Fleming's does not disappoint. My wife and I both order the 12 oz. main filet. Hers was cooked to perfection. Mine was a little overcooked for medium but the taste was very good. If you are a pepper fan then get the steak accompanied with the "black and white peppercorn" but I would recommend it without the sauce it comes with...it is a bit tangy and takes away from the pepper. I normally do not do a rub on my steak and prefer the char taste of it naturally so it was a risk but paid off. We also got the parsley mashed potatoes and mushrooms as sides. I am not a huge mushroom fan but they were very tasty. It seems that all mashed potatoes are very similar at steakhouses so they were right on par but did not blow us away.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was perfect!
Brittany is an excellent server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The steaks are finished in a 1600 degree oven which ads an additional crispy layer to the outside of a perfectly cooked interior. Go with the dry aged ribeye, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was good, but definitely not the best steak I've ever had. It was a good value during the Devour Indy event where they had a prix fixe menu. The dessert was definitely a disappointment. We had a good booth table, but it felt like other tables were very close together and did not offer much ambiance or privacy.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was very good for Devour Indy dinner and price. The filet mignon was perfect. The bread was HARD. When waiter asked how things were I told him the bread was extremely hard. He didn't even respond. He was at the table a lot, but was more annoying than helpful. It seems like he was there every five minutes and made us feel rushed. The baked potato was no way worth $10.50. It was warm at best. The butter didn't even melt.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was hot when served and our server, Brandon, was very attentive to all our needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was delicious. We went especially because it was Devour Indianapolis that had a special menu but we were not given that menu. We had to request it. If we had not known about the promotion we would have missed out on a great deal. Server and manager were very attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Fleming's has one of the better devour menus for devour indy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A nice place to eat. Packed house but still sat us at our reserved time. Food was tasty.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Good food and service. Did the Devour Indy promotion. Enjoyed the courses and portion sizes. Wine was pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a wonderful evening! Food was amazing! And atmosphere cozy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent steak and sides

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was delicious and perfectly prepared. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent service from Andrew. Food excellent as always. Brought our 10 mo granddaughter, not a problem. Really took care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The waitest was super nice and tentative to our need. Good service and steak are always wonderful :-)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Brittany was terrific-- awesome dining experience!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We celebrated my birthday! After ordering medium prime rib, the manager came to our table and explained they only had well done- so he offered a filet or ribeye at no additional cost. We were thrilled with our steaks and yummy sides. Brook, our server, did an outstanding job! The manager stopped by a couple times just to make sure everything was perfect. We were very appreciative of his generosity to make our evening special. Fleming's does such an amazing job celebrating special occasions: a darling box of candy and a $25 gift card for a future visit. We had a terrific evening, thanks so much!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our time there. A wonderful meal. Nicely passed... we were not hurried and enjoyed our meal over several hours. I do understand that there is goal to reseat our table and that it is ours for the night but it does make for a VERY expensive evening. Which means that we will VERY rarely go there... as in MAYBE every couple of years.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Classic Fleming's steakhouse. Addition of a small plate menu is a great touch. Service is always attentive as is the management.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

After receiving a warm, friendly greeting, we were seated promptly. Our server, Brooke, was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The food was delicious, and the drinks were generous. Highly recommend Flemings for a great dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was amazing, atmosphere was soft and sophisticated. They take pride in detailing everything about your experience. I would go back 100 times. Cocktails were on point and wine selection was very diverse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we dined on new years eve. they were very busy and service was not up to par. We have eaten here before and had an excellent experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always, the staff was incredible. The food was incredible. The desert was incredible.

We went for New Years eve with 7:15 reservations. As everything around was closing we went to Flemings to have a drink before our reservations. When we arrived, they made room for us immediately.

The manager, Curtis, made certain we were comfortable, and without need. He stopped by on several occasions, as with everyone, to ensure we were being cared for.

A bit pricey for some maybe, but worth every penny.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.