About Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

8487 Union Chapel Road
Ste120
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 466-0175

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/in/indianapolis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (17)
See All
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for a Date (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
601 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Unfortunately, there was a table of many ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

Unfortunately, there was a table of many adults and their children at one end.

The parents decided to have their party/dinner and let their kids have not a lot of supervision.

This affected everybody in the main room that night, but especially because our booth was right next to the kids. We had a reservation and asked for a booth. We are regulars in the bar area booths, and have had good experiences. She sat us right at the end of the huge table by the kids, when there were other tables they could have put us at. Disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

The food was great! We didn't have stea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great! We didn't have steak, but the salmon was perfectly cook and delicious. Atmosphere very nice and service was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointing steakhouse. (perhaps it's ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Disappointing steakhouse. (perhaps it's because they get things right on the weekend) We did not have a stellar experience. The server was nice enough but not attentive to the level you would expect for the type of restaurant Flemings aspires to be.

Example 1: We asked for additional bread from the lady clearing our table and she said, "well, that takes 30 minutes". Really? Also, this lady and another lady were chatting loudly in another language (which I'm fluent in) and were bad- mouthing two customers who had just left... Two minutes later, when we mentioned bread to our server, she brought some in less than a minute (?).

Example 2: They got our steaks wrong. Medium came out well done. This is basic stuff. Also, the lobster tail was flavorless. Perhaps offer a sauce besides a cup of molten butter. That's the deal at Red Lobster...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Absolutely wonderful meal and service!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Absolutely wonderful meal and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter and service were excellent. Food ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Waiter and service were excellent. Food was very good. Only issue was we sat in the back of the room in a booth and it was under an air conditioner vent. It seemed cold in the restaurant, I had to wear a sweater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent as always. Love to come here t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent as always. Love to come here to dine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there for our anniversary. I mad ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went there for our anniversary. I made note of that when I made the reservation. There was an anniversary card on the table when we sat down. I am a Long Island ice tea fanatic and the bartender made the best I have ever had. We went for the prime rib special but they were out so they substituted with a nice ribeye for the same price, no problem here since the ribeye is my favorite cut. All and all we loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Prime rib special on Sunday is a great d ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Prime rib special on Sunday is a great deal. My wife's filet was not hot and sent back to be made hot. Returned but still not very warm. Unfortunately, steaks are supposed to be Flemings specialty. Did not send it back again due to time restraints as the other food in our party had been served. Unsure if we will return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We were greeted adequately and seated qu ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were greeted adequately and seated quickly. Our waitress was initially pleasant and provided adequate service to start. Once our steaks came out, the petite filet was overcooked and the larger filet was very under cooked. The first set of veggies was delicious, however, when the steaks were removed for the "do over' they took the veggies too. This is understandable but left us with no food on the table. At this point the waitress's attitude and personality plummeted leaving the rest of the dining experience uncomfortable. The replacement steaks were both overcooked and the veggies dry. The facility is nice and appropriately lit. We left a GOOD tip in spite of the experience, knowing that it was not the waitress's fault and we could not imagine we were the source of the problem. The manager was polite and helpful. Sadly this was not our best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I frequent steakhouses regularly, and ha ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I frequent steakhouses regularly, and have my personal favorite of course, but thought I would give Fleming's a chance. At the very least I would get a high-end steak and sides right? Wrong. The steak was a bad cut - chewy and not very flavorful. The salad was obviously sitting for a while and the sides we ordered were mediocre at best. Green beans were even burnt - yes burnt. Overall I was very unimpressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

I enjoyed our time there very much. Grea ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I enjoyed our time there very much. Great service. Great atmosphere. Great food. It was wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One cannot go here with out getting the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

One cannot go here with out getting the Wagu Steak.. This is by far the best New York strip I have ever put in my face. We try to go here at least once a quarter, although they are a bit pricey, the food and the service make up for it.. Ask for either Jonathan or Oscar, you will not be disappointed

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I have to begin by admitting I rarely fi ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have to begin by admitting I rarely fill out comment cards. It doesn't matter if my experience is awful or amazing I usually keep my comments to myself. My experience is my own and so many factors can go into a personal experience. I should also state that this was not my first time using the Open Table App but was the first time I didn't research the restaurant, at least a little, before making a reservation.

That being said...... The staff and food at Fleming's Steakhouse was amazing. We were in town for a pig show at the Indiana State Fair. A group of us decided to go out to eat last minute while we were sitting in the pig barn. We didn't know what kind of food we wanted but we did know that we didn't want to wait for a table or drive around to unknown places with 6 people.

At 7:50 was able to reserve a table for 6 at 8:30 the same evening through my Open Table App. When I made the reservation I didn't look at the menu, prices or photos. I was only concerned about the type of food served (the group voted steaks or Italian), distance and seating for 6. We showed up at this very nice steakhouse in our smelly barn attire. We had a classic deer in the headlights look on our faces and almost walked out after opening the front door of the restaurant but we were starving, didn't have a backup plan and needed to get back to the fairgrounds to water and feed the pigs before heading to our hotel. The hostess was the first to greet us and she didn't even bat an eye and treated us like we were dressed and smelled like we were ready for a night on the town instead of the barn. The rest of the staff had the same poker face throughout our whole meal. Not one staff person made us feel like we needed to apologize for being there and for that we were grateful.

Thank you Fleming's Steakhouse staff in Indianapolis for making our meal wonderful. If nothing else, you had a good story to tell your family at your next friends and family meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time at Flemings - loved the l ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our first time at Flemings - loved the layout - not as crowded as Sullivans. Hostess was pleasant and helpful - no wait on our table with a reservation through Open Table.

Bread came out with a pair of flavored butters. Both were great. We both chose the special - Filet with Shrimp and Scallops. Seafood was good, filet was not up to par. Manager stopped by and asked our opinion - we told him our disappointment in the filet. He apologized and had the Chef visit our table. The Chef - Aziz - explained that they would be changing their supplier for their meats and within a month would be cutting their own steaks. He asked us to try them again and gave me his card - so he can make us something special on our return trip.

We are very likely to return in a few months to see how / if the changes mentioned are implemented.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Fleming's provides excellent food and se ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fleming's provides excellent food and service! A wonderful restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated a birthday, ordered the ch ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We celebrated a birthday, ordered the chilled seafood tower which was delicious. My husband ordered the ribeye, the steak he got looked more like a filet mignon. He enjoyed the steak very much. I ordered a small plate, the shrimp and scallop on top of shredded vegetables. The shrimp was maybe a little over cooked, the sauce over the vegetables wasn't all that flavorful. We had salads that we both enjoyed a lot.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very pleasant experience. Absolutely no ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Very pleasant experience. Absolutely no complaints except that prices were on the high side with everything being ala cart.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfectly modulated attentive hospitalit ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Perfectly modulated attentive hospitality/service. Salad, seafood, and steak came to table split on two plates as ordered. Nice chocolate truffles as birthday treat to take home

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two things First I need to change my e-m ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Two things

First I need to change my e-mail address on my account and cannot find where to do this.

Second We enjoyed this meal and the people we dealt with.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

They did exactly what I asked for my ann ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

They did exactly what I asked for my anniversary. Managers called and verified my instructions. They were tipped handsomely for their effort!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was exceptional, including t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The service was exceptional, including the Waiter, his support and the management made our evening very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Because of its pricing, Flemings is defi ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Because of its pricing, Flemings is definitely a special occasion restaurant. We had not been there for awhile but went for our anniversary. The calamari was as good as any I have ever had and the ribeye was also as good as any I have ever had anywhere. The sides are very good and large portions. Overall one of the best meals we have had in a long time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service, Great Food! We will be b ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great Service, Great Food! We will be back. Thank you!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We hadn't been to Flemings in several mo ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We hadn't been to Flemings in several months, but friends of ours recommended we give it another try. Unfortunately, we were still disappointed. We split the steak and scallop entree. The steak was overcooked, dry and tough. The scallops were smaller than expected and almost tasteless. While the atmosphere is beautiful and it is close to our home, I don't think we'll go back again. For the prices, the food should be outstanding.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Awesome dining experience at Flemings! ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Awesome dining experience at Flemings! The crab cakes were among the best I have had. Their steaks are always cooked to perfection and the wine selection is great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife's medium rare was medium well. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My wife's medium rare was medium well. The wedge salad had little flavor with an old bacon strip. In the positive my NY Strip was excellent. Also, it was a Friday night and no one was there. The restaurant needs help, no need to return. Too many other choices in Indy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

The waiter failed to deliver my salad & ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The waiter failed to deliver my salad & was MIA most of the meal.

A manager had to jump in to provide basic service .

I eat at Flemings from time to time along with Ocean Prime & Ruth Chris.

After this experience it'll be a while before I'm back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Our server was slow and seemed inexperie ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Our server was slow and seemed inexperienced. Our steals were over-cooked. For the price I expected a lot better

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

Anniversary Dinner. Movie ended early s ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Anniversary Dinner. Movie ended early so we arrived 45 mintues early. They welcomed us and sat is right away. We had appetizer , salad main course and desert. (colossal shrimp, cesear salad, sea bass and sirloin stake, turtle cake, Tawney port and a nice Malbec). All were prepared with care and just right. Staff was friendly and personable, clearly working hard to find out what our questions were and match them with suggestions and options. Very clearly knew her stuff and knew when to check in. Music is a bit upbeat for the Steak Restaurant vibe but it did not detract... just a different take on Steak. They also gave us a box of chocolate truffles and a @25 gift card to boot. My wife and I thought it was really special and enjoyed it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers were over cooked and stingy o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Appetizers were over cooked and stingy on sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Understaffed and overwhelmed..... Grante ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Understaffed and overwhelmed.....

Granted it was a holiday weekend, but its no excuse for a high end chain

Truly Disappointed

Steak came out wrong temp!!!

Wont be returning anytime soon

In the city that has so many steak options restaurants, they can't afford this kind of service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very good evening. this was an anniversa ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Very good evening. this was an anniversary but we enjoy Flemings other times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding seafood/fish..not just steak!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Although we think of Flemings as a Steakhouse, we enjoyed a perfectly prepared sea bass and shrimp and scallops. outstanding service too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dry aged prime rid

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Dry aged prime rid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

500 Feast

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Went on the Saturday before the race. Very busy and staff a bit strained, but overall, as usual, a wonderful experience. Butter tender to the fork filet, great sides and appetizers and a very good glass of cab for $8.50, which was clearly the best deal in the house!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wine Price

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We had an issue with the wine price and I thought it could have been recovered better than it was. We were correct, and I thought they could have handled it better than they did. They corrected it, but I thought it could have been handled better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Our server Adam Englert "is" great. Ver ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our server Adam Englert "is" great. Very Cooperative. We were kinda celebrating birthday (4 days late) but they treated us anyways. Would recommend going there at least once and then I am sure you will be hooked. Caesars salad has Bruschetta on it so if you do not do Pork, ask. But they replaced it for us. Service is great. Nice Wine Selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our reservation was late and we ended up ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our reservation was late and we ended up being the last party there, but the food and the service were still outstanding! The crab cakes are absolutely delicious! We took the desserts, creme brulee, to go, but even after we got it home it was still just as delicious as if we were eating it there. The staff was wonderful, and we didn't feel rushed at all though they were closing soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good. We liked the sma ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The food was very good. We liked the small plates. BUT, our waiter was fantastic! Very attentive!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great with the boys. Very ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Our server was great with the boys. Very accommodating. Not super fast, but solid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.