About Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

8487 Union Chapel Road
Ste120
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 466-0175

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/in/indianapolis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (26)
Romantic (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Casual (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (0)
Sort By:
S
771 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great time and wonderful experience waiter did a great job

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

They were short-staffed so service was a little slow, but food is always great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server could have had a better and welcoming attitude, but the good was and always is really good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had another great evening. There are a lot of steakhouses in Indy, and Flemmings continues to rate well among them. The food is always great, and the service is solid. It is also, ironically, a great place for non meat eaters. The sides are wonderful. And it is one of the coldest martinis Ive have in a while. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We started to go out and remembered we had seen an offer at Fleming's so thought we would give it a try. It was a great last minute decision. To be honest we didn't realize they were there although we had eaten just a cross the street. From the moment we walked in we were whisked to our table and had an excellent dinner (We both had steak ((filet)). Service was excellent. We will go back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Good Steakhouse, with great service. The summer pre fix menu offers a great value for the amount of food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We started with the tempura lobster. It was excellent. The lobster tails were fried in the shell. We both ordered a filet mignon, which was cooked perfectly, medium rare. They have the best margaritas! The food is a little expensive, but definitely worth it. The service was impeccable. Thanks Tom!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Salads were very good as were the steaks. Fish (sea bass) was tasty but very salty probably due to fact that it was swimming in soy sauce. Would have presented better if it had something additional on the plate in addition to small quantity of greens.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was great, ordered six side dishes and all were worderfull. Rivals other great steak restaurants in town, and in northern Indianapolis area we have excellent choices.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great service and food. Offered my wife a birthday dessert too!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We went to Flemings for our 20th wedding anniversary. The staff were so nice - several wished us a happy anniversary, the manager brought us complimentary glasses of champagne, and they gave us a signed card! The food was exceptional, as always. Flemings went above and beyond to make our day extra special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We went to celebrate my wife's birthday. We got the shrimp cocktail as an appetizer and it was very good. My wife ordered the petite filet and I had the 16 oz ribeye and both were delicious. My wife didn't see shareable sides written on the menu and orders two sides which she could not finish. I ordered the diablo shrimp and would have liked it a little more spicier. I also ordered the Fleming potatoes with jalapeños and they were delicious. As a birthday gift my word received a $25 gift card so we will definitely be back. Courtney was our server and did a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Delicious filet! Our server, Adam, did a fantastic job as well. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We used a Dine reward and it was my birthday celebration and it was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Never been and excellent service!! They went out of their way to make our special evening enjoyable! Excellent and huge wine list and unique cocktails. Steak and desserts were amazing! Will be returning!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We enjoyed the food (steak and salmon) and drink very much. Our waiter was helpful and informative without being overbearing.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This restaurant is overpriced and the food is not very creative. On a Friday night, they were barely half full, so they are obviously having issues. The seafood platter was good, but not spectacular - at $50, we expected it to be more exuberant. The main dish for two was steak, and it was tough, even though I ordered it "medium." They do not have any dairy free deserts except sorbet. The waitress was not very attentive. I would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Celebrated birthday with family. All the food was perfectly prepared. We began with Carpaccio, Burratta and Shrimp Cocktail.

Entrees included Lamb, Sea Bass and Ribeye! Everyone enjoyed their meals with enough morsels to share.

The only negative was we informed our server we were going to savor our meal and enjoy conversation. We advised that we'd order our entrees after we have our appetizers. We felt rushed when we were asked if we'd like to order our entrees without having received our first plates twice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We have dined with Fleming's on numerous occasions, and the food is very good. They are priced in line with may other high-end steakhouses. You will pay top dollar for your meal, and ala carte for the sides. The Dine Rewards program helps if you dine with Fleming's and the other three restaurants associated with the program. After three trips, you receive 50% off your bill (up to $40.00 at Fleming's, $20.00 at the other three establishments).

We ordered the prix fixe special and substituted a salad for the bruschetta. The salads were nice. The steaks were very good, cooked as ordered and quite tender. About what you would expect at a high end establishment.

The issue we had occurred after the meal. My fiancé has celiac disease. She asked for a gluten free menu, and was provided one. We assumed her meal to be gluten free, as she ordered off that menu. That evening and the following day, she had symptoms of gluten intolerance. Either her meal was not prepared to be gluten free or there was some cross contamination in the kitchen.

Be aware of this if you have Celiac Disease or dine with someone who does. This may not be your best option.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The meals were wonderful. The restaurant is beautiful. Service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was my first time at Flemings and I've been to a lot of upscale restaurants. My favorite has been Ruth Chris for years I will definately dine at Flemings more often.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service was great, management took care of our 2 overcooked steaks. Food was just ok and overpriced in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Special occasion, special dinner; excellent food and excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was tasty. We particularly enjoyed the calamari!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Very disappointed in my pork chop. I had a like meal 6 wks ago and it was delicious. I asked the server to have them butterfly it as before but that wasn't done. As a result it went back to the grill two more times to get it past medium and it was very tough. They asked if I wanted another but I didn't. My husband was almost finished with his meal. They gave us a $25 gift card as we were leaving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was one of the best steaks I've ever had.... It was so good I googled a Flemings in Chicago!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We celebrated my niece becoming a U.S. citizen. Not only was the food and service outstanding, but the manager and staff designed an improvised American flag special dessert for her!! The manager personally came over and was so gracious in congratulating her with a glass of champagne.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Tom our server was fantastic. Steaks were outstanding. My wife's steak was perhaps not quite as cooked as she ordered (she ordered medium plus and came out more medium); however it was still delicious with great flavor. Flemings potatoes and the chocolate lava cake are a must. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

both of us ordered filets, both of us thought that the steaks were a little dry. Flemings potatoes were awesome, as was the bread.
I ordered medium rare, and it was much closer to medium. Wife order "medium plus", and was much closer to well.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fleming's was amazing. I took my daughter for her 20th birthday. They had a personalized birthday card sitting on the table, everyone greeted her and wished her happy birthday, they gave her chocolate truffles to take home and gift card to come back. The food was amazing; and, our server was exceptional and catered to us, he didn't miss a beat. I've been before, but never for a birthday celebration. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is our favorite place for steaks in Indianapolis.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Bone in Ribeye was awesome!! Everyone loved their food. Server Joshua was beyond excellent for Mothers Day Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

All other restaurants were booked, so I decided to give them another try. What a mistake! We went for mother's day. Let's start with the positive. The waiter was attentive, friendly and had a nice smile. The food was terrible. I went to the brunch for the apple French toast with side of bacon. They bring it out with no syrup. Who eats French toast without syrup? The waiter manages to find some. But, then the French toast was just....nothing special. The French toast at cheesecake factory across the street is 100 times better. The bacon was tasty though. Now, the dessert of the berries and cream was a rip off. It was basically the same berries and cream the kids had for their appetizer but a few more berries. What? They spin on mimosas was the best thing I had at brunch. My kids loved the filet mignon and fries. But the asparagus was terrible. Overall, there were some good parts to the brunch but the bad parts were so bad, that it overshadowed anything pleasant about the meal. I stopped coming here over a year ago, and I can safely say, we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Well prepared cuisine, pleasant atmosphere & attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Waiter was very attentive. The food was good with the exception of the spinach salad. My husband I like spinach salads, but this one had grilled crushed grape tomatoes which I found chewy and lacked taste. We always love the lava cake! Yum

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I surprised my wife by taking her to Flemings. OMG ! ! BEST steak we have ever had. The service was excellent. It was a terrific evening.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food and service! Flemings is our favorite steakhouse in Indianapolis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food and service were excellent. Definitely a special occasion spot!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our food was good enough, a little overpriced, but good. Our server, Courtney, though a nice girl, was very inadequate. Troubling when combined with the price of the meal. After dinner we told her we'd like another drink, she brought our bill before even asking what we wanted. And she was conspicuously absent at times when I usually have servers check on everything. In that respect, a completely disappointing experience, especially considering the cost. If we return, will be a long long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.