About Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis

8487 Union Chapel Road
Ste120
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 466-0175

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/in/indianapolis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
See All
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We really liked the small plates offerin ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

We really liked the small plates offering. We're retired and no longer have either the expense account or the ability to have your normal huge portions. Also liked the 6oz or 9oz choice for wine. We found one 9oz perfect for a small plate dinner.

Service was very good but we had problem with presentation. After specifically asking for entrees to come after my salad, everything came at once. Had to send it back.

Bob

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Everyone and everything was great. Brand ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Everyone and everything was great. Brandon our waiter was excellent and the manager was very helpful with a small issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service always and great steak

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service always and great steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely service. Gets busy and loud late ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Lovely service. Gets busy and loud later but early is very quiet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good services and the steak we order coo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Good services and the steak we order cooked the way I want, taste really good and the lobster tail were delicious!!! Sure will go back again! :)

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, dessert and strong wine list ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great food, dessert and strong wine list. Small plates are a great option as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was ok and the atmosphere and s ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was ok and the atmosphere and service was excellent BUT not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great food, excellent wine, superb servi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food, excellent wine, superb service. We had dinner on Thanksgiving. They offered a special and full menu

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had our Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemin ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had our Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemings. The price was reasonable and it was certainly convenient. Our waiter was very accomodating. The food was good, but not great (except for the carrot cake, which was awesome.) However, we had enough left overs that all of us were able to eat for another couple of days!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was by far the greatest experience ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This was by far the greatest experience we have ever had. The whole staff made sure they made our anniversary a special one. Thank you to one and all!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience, best steak in ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always a great experience, best steak in town. The Molten Chocolate Lava cake is not to be missed. The service is always top notch. Thanks Adam!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited for our anniversary. The ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We visited for our anniversary. The service and attention were perfect. The Fleming's Salad, loaded baked potato, and chocolate lava dessert were excellent. The filet mignon had excellent taste and tenderness. Ordered medium well and we were asked if a little pink was ok. The steaks were actually medium to medium rare, a little under done for us, but we did not send them back. We will certainly return, we'll just be a little more specific about our desires.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter could have been more subtle. Pric ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Waiter could have been more subtle. Pricy menu. Had $40 gift card and still spent $80 for two people including tip. Flavorful food served at its best. The salmon was particularly good. Loved their take on a chocolate lava cake. 'Everyone' came by to wish us a happy anniversary, were friendly, and urged us to come back. We will for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Flemings always distinguishes itself in ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Flemings always distinguishes itself in every aspect of dining -- hospitality, staff knowledge, attentive to details, but never overbearing, everything a great restaurant should be.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ask for Curtis the wine director, he'll ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Ask for Curtis the wine director, he'll help you pick just the right vintage for your meal. Outstanding food and attentive service, what more could you ask for?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always good and service is outst ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food is always good and service is outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everything was wonderful. We were celebr ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful. We were celebrating my mother's birthday. The staff continuously called her by name. She was blown away by the staff, the food, the gift from the restaurant and the ambience. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite part of Flemings is always t ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My favorite part of Flemings is always the service and the dessert. The Chocolate Lava Cake is by far my favorite dessert in town.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been here only a few times and e ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We have been here only a few times and each time we say to ourselves that we have to come here more often. Food, service, ambiance were wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband loved his ribeye steak. If y ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My husband loved his ribeye steak. If you are looking for a great steak, this is a good place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Been there many times and very satisfied ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Been there many times and very satisfied but this time my $50 steak came our under done per my instructions and cold. I am amazed that an expensive fine dining restaurant of any kind does not check that the FOOD is hot, not just the plate, before serving!! It is shocking to me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Terrific food and service as usual.

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Terrific food and service as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always a wonderful dining experience. ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2016

As always a wonderful dining experience. The service by Kylee was as usual impeccable. The attention to detail and excellence keeps us coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We picked the perfect place to celebrate ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We picked the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. Although we have dined with them before, they made us feel as if it was our first date and our first time dining with them. It was great!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good atmosphere and good food. A nice pl ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Good atmosphere and good food. A nice place to come for a casual dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Our dining experience was absolutely fan ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our dining experience was absolutely fantastic. Food was prepared to order and was of quality. Our server Adam was excellent. Very personable. A must do again dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant has gone down a bit in f ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 11, 2016

This restaurant has gone down a bit in food and service. Not sure that I would be going back soon, as Carmel and Indy have many other, better places to offer

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The steak was simply OK. The price is to ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The steak was simply OK. The price is too high for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Unfortunately, there was a table of many ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Unfortunately, there was a table of many adults and their children at one end.

The parents decided to have their party/dinner and let their kids have not a lot of supervision.

This affected everybody in the main room that night, but especially because our booth was right next to the kids. We had a reservation and asked for a booth. We are regulars in the bar area booths, and have had good experiences. She sat us right at the end of the huge table by the kids, when there were other tables they could have put us at. Disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

The food was great! We didn't have stea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was great! We didn't have steak, but the salmon was perfectly cook and delicious. Atmosphere very nice and service was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointing steakhouse. (perhaps it's ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Disappointing steakhouse. (perhaps it's because they get things right on the weekend) We did not have a stellar experience. The server was nice enough but not attentive to the level you would expect for the type of restaurant Flemings aspires to be.

Example 1: We asked for additional bread from the lady clearing our table and she said, "well, that takes 30 minutes". Really? Also, this lady and another lady were chatting loudly in another language (which I'm fluent in) and were bad- mouthing two customers who had just left... Two minutes later, when we mentioned bread to our server, she brought some in less than a minute (?).

Example 2: They got our steaks wrong. Medium came out well done. This is basic stuff. Also, the lobster tail was flavorless. Perhaps offer a sauce besides a cup of molten butter. That's the deal at Red Lobster...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Absolutely wonderful meal and service!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Absolutely wonderful meal and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter and service were excellent. Food ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Waiter and service were excellent. Food was very good. Only issue was we sat in the back of the room in a booth and it was under an air conditioner vent. It seemed cold in the restaurant, I had to wear a sweater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent as always. Love to come here t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent as always. Love to come here to dine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there for our anniversary. I mad ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went there for our anniversary. I made note of that when I made the reservation. There was an anniversary card on the table when we sat down. I am a Long Island ice tea fanatic and the bartender made the best I have ever had. We went for the prime rib special but they were out so they substituted with a nice ribeye for the same price, no problem here since the ribeye is my favorite cut. All and all we loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Prime rib special on Sunday is a great d ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Prime rib special on Sunday is a great deal. My wife's filet was not hot and sent back to be made hot. Returned but still not very warm. Unfortunately, steaks are supposed to be Flemings specialty. Did not send it back again due to time restraints as the other food in our party had been served. Unsure if we will return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We were greeted adequately and seated qu ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were greeted adequately and seated quickly. Our waitress was initially pleasant and provided adequate service to start. Once our steaks came out, the petite filet was overcooked and the larger filet was very under cooked. The first set of veggies was delicious, however, when the steaks were removed for the "do over' they took the veggies too. This is understandable but left us with no food on the table. At this point the waitress's attitude and personality plummeted leaving the rest of the dining experience uncomfortable. The replacement steaks were both overcooked and the veggies dry. The facility is nice and appropriately lit. We left a GOOD tip in spite of the experience, knowing that it was not the waitress's fault and we could not imagine we were the source of the problem. The manager was polite and helpful. Sadly this was not our best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I frequent steakhouses regularly, and ha ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I frequent steakhouses regularly, and have my personal favorite of course, but thought I would give Fleming's a chance. At the very least I would get a high-end steak and sides right? Wrong. The steak was a bad cut - chewy and not very flavorful. The salad was obviously sitting for a while and the sides we ordered were mediocre at best. Green beans were even burnt - yes burnt. Overall I was very unimpressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

I enjoyed our time there very much. Grea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I enjoyed our time there very much. Great service. Great atmosphere. Great food. It was wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One cannot go here with out getting the ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 21, 2016

One cannot go here with out getting the Wagu Steak.. This is by far the best New York strip I have ever put in my face. We try to go here at least once a quarter, although they are a bit pricey, the food and the service make up for it.. Ask for either Jonathan or Oscar, you will not be disappointed

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.