Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston

4.6
983 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 520-5959
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Argonne Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 983 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Father’s Day
Service was amazing and food was perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and service. Exceeded my expectations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

I'm not too thriled about the "new" change of the restaurant: interior remodeling and the menu. It was a fun retro style before. I liked the choice of "small plate" on the menu before. Although the restaurant looked nice and "modernly updated," it makes it not so much different than the rest of Steak Houses.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Always top notch. Their current happy hour (all night) for a Hamilton for a sirloin burger is awesome. Must eat in the bar or patio for this, but the seating in either spot is great. The steaks, non happy hour, are awesome as well. One of my favorite steakhouses in Houston, even as a chain (part of Landry,s)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Lobster bisque was overly tomatoey; not one of three steaks was cooked properly and they all came out at the wrong temperature (my medium-plus came out rare, for example). The potatoes were good and so was the creme brulee. The bartender knows how to make a good martini. Service was attentive, but, PLEASE do not ask if everything is "excellent" or "perfect." Wish we'd given an honest answer....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great service, great steaks, what more is needed? This Flemings location on that night was quiet (I've been before and quiet also) which is ideal for a business dinner. Everyone agreed the steaks were excellent. I will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

You guys made my mister's birthday so special. He enjoyed himself to the fullest. Thank you to the manager, Richard! He was very impressed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Our waitress Shelly did a fantastic job taking care of us- a wonderful evening. Everything met/exceeded our expectations.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We have frequented Fleming’s for many years and always had birthdays and anniversary celebrated in some way.Very disappointing not to have this evening

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Fleming's is a perfectly serviceable steakhouse with both wet and dry age options and a generous kids menu to boot. The service is fantastic, and the valet parking is super straightforward. I had a great time with my family here. with every entre appearing as expected, with nothing particularly amazing nor sub-par, just competently delivered goodness. I also appreciated the kitchen's willingness to split appetizers and dishes to accommodate varying appetites. The service really was top notch. I'd come back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Perfect in every way. Mother’s Day with a regular menu. We didn’t feel rushed or squeezed in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Outstanding Service, food and ambience. The best steaks. Pricey. Worth it. Cesar was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great place to relax and enjoy excellent food. The service was 1st class and exceeded expectations. My wife enjoyed herself for Mother's day, especially with our two young daughters attending with us!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Always wonderful. Great food. Great staff. Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Had a great meal, very good steaks. Nice ambiance.Server attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

This is our favorite steak restaurant in Houston, and there are many here. The food, service, and choices are outstanding. The wine list is extensive and bar drinks are perfect!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food Awesome!!! Price ok.... But to noisy!!! The acoustic is very good so you can hear what people are talking 10 tables away. And you can't hear ANYTHING in your table. We have to move to the bar so We can have a business conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food is delicious, and the waiters are extremely nice! Had a really enjoyable birthday dinner 🎉

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great meal-celebrated a birthday. Our server, Terrence, was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

My family and i had an amazing experience at Fleming’s. Richard and Don were super helpful and friendly. They decorated the table for my birthday and sent appetizers to the table for us. The food was delicious, I recommend the Lobster mac and cheese and the chocolate lava cake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We were seated immediately, the server was there to greet us and was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Always great to drive back to my home town of Houston from The Hill Country. Each person takes such wonderful personalized care of each table. Our group of friends consider Fleming’s their second home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The level of attention we received from the servers was unmatched. They helped us enjoy the quiet, relaxing ambiance. The food was breathtaking and worth every penny! I highly recommend Fleming’s for a unique and unforgettable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We enjoy casual dinners at Flemings. Good food and service is invariably good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This was my dates first visit to F lemmings. She was very impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great job. Great restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went to Fleming’s for their Easter brunch which was fantastic as usual Fleming’s never disappoints’

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great experience, staff made us feel welcome. Operating Partner and Chef Partner were outstanding and made us want to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

From the first step in the door until post dessert every touch point was excellent. Try their surf and turf off menu 3 course combo for 50 or 59 dollars.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

This was a special occasion dinner. The service ez bit very friendly or attentive. For a $150+ meal we expected better. Food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Dinner with children for Easter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Had a wonderful time catching up with a friend. Service and food are consistently good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Another great night at Flemings. Greeted warmly, staff accommodated our table/booth request. Waitress was exceptional (shout out to Shelly Hannon) - understood we were in no hurry as we wanted to catch up first before ordering. Kept our wine chilled and glasses topped off. My filet was perfect. Thanks Fleming's for always being so reliable for a great steak!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We enjoyed the entire meal -- excellent wait staff, food was just right, wine complimented the occasion. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Delicious food, great wine selection, and good location.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fleming’s got bought out and/or has new ownership. Was my favorite steak restaurant, but not anymore. Meat quality went down and prices went up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Fleming’s decorated the table for the birthday celebration which was a nice touch!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25