About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2405 W Alabama Street
Houston, TX 77098
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Argonne Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 520-5959

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/houston

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (19)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Business Meals (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (10)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
862 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Britanny was a wonderful waitress! Chocolate Lave Cake was fabulous. It was very busy especially for a Sunday night and they were understaffed but tried hard.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This is our fourth visit to one of the establishments...each has been exquisite.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Service outstanding
I ordered my filet medium rare and it was medium

They took it back with no questions
A desert was ordered by a family member
We were told about it from the owner
Nice touch

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was excellent! The staff was on top of everything. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great food. Service was good. Good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Bread and wine served after I was half finished w/salad. Served wrong potato order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very attentive service , quality meal , and great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Everyone was friendly, efficient and attentive. The food was divine!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend the Chilean Sea bass and lamb chops.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Quality of food is always good as is the service. Disappointed that no vegetabke served with chicken on RW menu. Didn't provide much value. Sea Bass was amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Skip the seafood tower for 2, for what you get, it's not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was very good. My only other comment is that they are a bit proud price wise of their wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Was really surprised that the Mau

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

excellent service good food and we like the Sunday Monday special

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Love their happy hour, met a friend and had drinks and dinner. Great time and great food
Thanks!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We ate at the bar. We had the prime rib special and calamari from the bar menu. Food and service were excellent

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The prime rib special was great. We picked the chocolate lava cake as desert and it was worth the wait.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great experience! Peter was an attentive server The steak and crab was delicious. My steak was cooked a perfect med rare. The Flemings potatoes are amazing. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great dinner and our waiter Lee was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We booked for an anniversary. The team was amazing - card on the table surrounded by rose petals... and we were treated to complimentary bubbles! This is why we frequently go to Fleming's for special events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 22, 2017

A absolutely fantastic experience, great food, great service, great ambiance-best birthday dinner ever.

If you love wine you'll enjoy Fleming's fantastic wine list, but that only a small part of what makes this a restaurant one that needs to be a regular on your dining rotation

Richard the GM and Jessica, our super star server both go out of their way to ensure you have an exceptional dining experience. Everyone we've ever encountered from the valet out front to the hostesses and bartenders understand what it means to make a customer feel special.

This place gets it right...every time.

Enjoy!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a wonderful Father's Day here. Brought older kids so came early and was thrilled to see they offer a kids menu in 3 courses. Server was so friendly and attentive and food and wine were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My family really enjoy the meal that was served at Fleming's Steakhouse.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service! The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Thank you for making Father's Day great !! And easy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The steaks were cooked to perfection. The only disappointment was the high level of salt. I'll take responsibility, as I did not request reduced salt when ordering. Service was fair at best. It started very well with a good wine recommendation. It went down hill from there. Kitchen staff served the appetiser, the waiter checked to see if we were happy with them while we were eating the last bite. Waiter interrupted our conversation to ask about ordering a dessert that required preparation time. Why didn't he ask that when we ordered the appetiser? Waiter also kept overfilling my husband's wine glass. At the end of the meal he noticed the "Happy Birthday" card provided by their management when we sat down. The card had been sitting in the same place on the table throughout the meal. His comment was to blame management for not telling him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Would enjoy larger serving of "stuffing" for the baked potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was exceptional as always. Service, impeccable. We sat outside, which was great, but you run into people who are walking by with pets. A huge dog came to our table and put his face right into our bread then licked the butter. Keep that in mind when choosing to sit outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Amazing time all around!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 6, 2017

It was good but not my favorite. Service was slow and it was Not a crowded night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Celebrated my birthday and the staff made it a memorable experience. Service was not rushed, food was exceptionally good; the maple bacon is worth the calories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Service was a bit slow. Everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service, great deal on 3 course prime rib meal on Sundays. Amazing bone-in Rib-eye that was very tender

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's Day & they ran out of their best dessert before 7

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The filet was charred on the outside making it tough. I've eaten there numerous times before and had excellent food so I know that's not the norm. I should have sent it back but I'm not one to do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Good food, good service, great atmosphere! The small plate options provide variety and are a good value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised considering the many other steakhouse options we have in this city. Everything was excellent including the service. Our steaks were cooked exactly to our liking, and the sides (truffled mash, creamed spinach), appetizer (burrata), and dessert (chocolate lava cake) were all up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I must say I am soooooo disappointed in the meal I received on Sunday!

I was really was looking forward to receiving a well prepared steak. After reading all the reviews I was sadly mistaken!

I order a (2) medium well steak, what I received was two steaks that over cooked and blacken on the outside. I didn’t see any trace of pink which it should be since that what I requested. Please review the attached photo of the steak that I still haven’t consumed because it was over cook. I hate to send food back once its prepared but in this case I wish I had. I also order the mac and cheese, asparagus & Flemming potatoes all the sides was so/so. The service was good but the steak was horrible. When you are paying almost $200 for a meal for two you expect to be served a great meal! I feel like I was robbed…. #SoSad #Disappointed

The end

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Server Charles was great, steaks for everyone were cooked perfect. Great evening for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent drinks, dinner, service, food wine, and evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.