Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston

4.4
961 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 520-5959
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Argonne Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

The $100 Prime Margarita: made with legendary Herradura Selección Suprema Extra Anejo Tequila and Grand Marnier Cuvée du Centenaire. A margarita so exquisite, we couldn’t serve it in anything less than Baccarat crystal.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

This Mother’s Day, May 13, treat her to a three-course brunch, starting at 10am.

Our Passion Fruit Mimosa pairs perfectly with our Signature Eggs Benedict and thanking Mom for everything she’s ever done. Children’s menu available for $16 and Full dinner menu available all day.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 961 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

My family and i had an amazing experience at Fleming’s. Richard and Don were super helpful and friendly. They decorated the table for my birthday and sent appetizers to the table for us. The food was delicious, I recommend the Lobster mac and cheese and the chocolate lava cake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We were seated immediately, the server was there to greet us and was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Always great to drive back to my home town of Houston from The Hill Country. Each person takes such wonderful personalized care of each table. Our group of friends consider Fleming’s their second home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The level of attention we received from the servers was unmatched. They helped us enjoy the quiet, relaxing ambiance. The food was breathtaking and worth every penny! I highly recommend Fleming’s for a unique and unforgettable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We enjoy casual dinners at Flemings. Good food and service is invariably good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This was my dates first visit to F lemmings. She was very impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great job. Great restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went to Fleming’s for their Easter brunch which was fantastic as usual Fleming’s never disappoints’

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great experience, staff made us feel welcome. Operating Partner and Chef Partner were outstanding and made us want to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

From the first step in the door until post dessert every touch point was excellent. Try their surf and turf off menu 3 course combo for 50 or 59 dollars.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

This was a special occasion dinner. The service ez bit very friendly or attentive. For a $150+ meal we expected better. Food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Dinner with children for Easter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Had a wonderful time catching up with a friend. Service and food are consistently good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Another great night at Flemings. Greeted warmly, staff accommodated our table/booth request. Waitress was exceptional (shout out to Shelly Hannon) - understood we were in no hurry as we wanted to catch up first before ordering. Kept our wine chilled and glasses topped off. My filet was perfect. Thanks Fleming's for always being so reliable for a great steak!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We enjoyed the entire meal -- excellent wait staff, food was just right, wine complimented the occasion. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Delicious food, great wine selection, and good location.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fleming’s got bought out and/or has new ownership. Was my favorite steak restaurant, but not anymore. Meat quality went down and prices went up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Fleming’s decorated the table for the birthday celebration which was a nice touch!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We were seated at a great table and the place was humming. The waiter took our drink order then came back later and stated the bar was backed up did we want to order. When the drinks arrived we ordered the Calamari app which arrived less than 3 minutes after he left which indicated it was pre-made or someone else's. I ordered my salad wedge without bacon and it arrived with bacon on it. The baked potato we split was huge but overcooked to the point of soggy. The waiter asked us if we wanted more bread; we said yes, and never received any. Houston is FULL of this type of restaurant so we won't be back based on our experience with service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

We usually save Fleming's for special family or friend occasions and it never disappoints. Monday night we tried the Monday special combining a filet with lobster or crab. A good value and the food was first rate. The food is consistently good with lots of great options from starters to desserts. Service was excellent, knew his stuff and went beyond needed for a "to go" dessert. There are lots of good steakhouses in Houston and Fleming's ranks high on the list for a total experience. Don't miss the chocolate lava dessert - ridiculous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Excellent service from greeter, waiter, support staff and manager. Food is exceptionally great. The Fleming's make your experience fell at home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Went for date night with my wife. It was our first time there and we were impressed!! It was very loud but it wasn’t annoying. The wait staff was outstanding and it was awesome that the manager came and introduced himself. He Wes really nice and welcoming. The food came out at a reasonable time and it was Delicious!!!!!!!!!! The service was impeccable and we are truly pleased with the experience. On our way out the owner said goodbye and thanked us again for coming. We will be back soon!! It was Great!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

It was awesome!!! The ambiance was stupendous!! The food was delicious and customer service was top notch!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Came on Valentine’s Day. The entire experience was poor. We had an 8pm reservation and we were told rudely by the hostess that they were running behind 45min-one hour, and that we could wait by the bar. It’s Valentine’s Day, so ok we’ll cut he resturant some slack. We decided to wait on the patio and get cocktails. Upon seating, it took over 15 minutes for anyone to come by and take a drink order. Again, it’s Valentine’s Day, we are not in any rush, so again we just went with the flow. The holiday being a weeknight this year, we didn’t want to be just sitting down for dinner after 9pm, so we decided to just stay outside on the patio and order dinner there.

We order a wide range of items and the appetizers, salads, and sides were all fine. Our steaks come out, and they are both horribly over cooked. My fiancé likes her steak very rare and specified as always that she wanted it “Black-and-blue”. It was well done. I like mine rare as well and it was at best medium to medium well. Having given up on the experience at this point along with the inattentive service, we had a few bites and decided to call it a night. To cap off an abysmal night, we sat around desperately trying to get someones attention and waited another 20 minutes just to get the check. A poor experience all around. Doubtful we will ever return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The complimentary bread and butter is one of the highlights of the dinner, with the filet mignon being average in quality with overbearing amounts of cracked black pepper. The colossal shrimp was tasty but small in portion. The food is decent with double the price for it's overall quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We made reservations for our Valentine dinner, but we were 20 minutes late. The hostess said she would do her best to find us a table but we went to sit at the bar and the bartender mentioned we could sit at their patio. I was amazed that we were the only ones sitting at the patio, best seat in the house, for half an hour. Ambiance was great. It was a memorable Valentine dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great Valentine’s Day experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Awesome service Will definitely go again
Tremendous srrak

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Flemings was amazing ! The over all experience was great . We had the sea food tower for appetizer that was perfect and the steaks were just perfect . Good attentive manger and staff took great personal care of us . From the beginning to the end . Highly recommend for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Had the fish special it was delicious will go back very soon

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 5, 2018

We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I had mentioned that fact when I made the reservation on line. There was no acknowledge of that by the restaurant, unlike a previous year when there was a small gift of chocolates provided.
The service started off well but faded away as the evening progressed. After dessert there was no offer of coffee or after dinner drinks. The check was dropped on the table without my asking for it and while we still eating dessert.
It took the edge off a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Service and staff was beyond attentive and made or 1st date night out after the birth of our daughter a wonderful and relaxing evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything was perfect. Our server showed us the perfect amount of time for ordering and for talking amongst friends. We did not feel rushed. All the food was prepared exactly like everyone ordered.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Service was exceptional! Managers came by to introduce themselves, which got a little annoying b/c we kept getting interrupted, but the gesture was nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Fabulous! The service with Shelly was amazing and the filet was top notch and perfectly cooked!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

It was good but service was slow at points, thank you for the great food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 29, 2018

I booked the reservation and it was to celebrate 3 birthdays. The table was decorated beautifully and note from Richard. You use to get a gift card in the past and flowers on the table but, appears to be discontinued. However, 3 people were celebrating and the waiter did not ask me but, my guests.
The portion sizes were very nice on the filet and lobster but, the guests who ordered crab legs were not so pleased with the portion size.
The waiter seemed to be green and I had to ask for water and bread.
Each person ordered a different salad but, they looked all the same. When dessert arrived, they placed all of desserts in the center table as we were sharing but it was the same dessert and one birthday dessert presented to one guest and it was her birthday was that worked well. Pleasant surprise to be able to order the lava cake with the special and it remained the same and no changes to the presentation or recipe.
I do hate to relay this information as Flemings has been my go to and favorite restaurant but, it was a bit disappointing. I have not dined out in some time and it was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Although not listed as a reason above, the first thing I would recommend Fleming's for is a great steak.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2018

My child’s hi Ken can out raw. They were very good at providing us with another meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

My favorite steak house. Excellent food and top notch service!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25