About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2405 W Alabama Street
Houston, TX 77098
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Argonne Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 520-5959

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/houston

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (14)
Romantic (14)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Cozy (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
823 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 hours ago

Server Charles was great, steaks for everyone were cooked perfect. Great evening for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent drinks, dinner, service, food wine, and evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had the prime rib on a sunday night. very good. nice ambiance. Great service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Outstanding evening for my wife's birthday..... The manager, Richard Howell, stopped by several times to be certain we were taken care of...... Made us feel important even though we are not....

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

CELEBRATED MY BIRTHDAY WITH FLEMING'S.... STEAK WAS ON POINT, SEARED TO PERFECTION. FLEMING POTATOES AND MAC AND CHEESE WERE OUT OF THIS WORLD WHICH COMPLEMENTED OUR MEAL VERY WELL... AMBIENT LIGHTING WAS ROMANTIC. ..THE MANAGER TOOK TIME TO VISIT OUR TABLE TO CHAT A COUPLE TIMES TO MAKE SURE WE WERE ENJOYING OUR MEAL. WE HAD THE GREAT PRIVILEGE TO MEET OUR CHEF. OUR WAITRESS WAS INCREDIBLE...VERY ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS.

THANKS FLEMING'S. WE HAD AN INCREDIBLE EVENING.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Wait staff was very attentive. General manager stopped by and asked if there was anything he could do to make our dinner any better. Food was great! Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent as are all Fleming's locations.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

No one does steak better. This is a well run operation. Drinks, entree, dessert all fit together perfectly. Highlights are the Fleming salad and side dishes.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Celebrated Easter with Family. Food and Service great !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We went for their $50 filet and lobster special and it was wonderful. The appetizer and salad were great then main course arrived hot and right to our specifications.
We were the last table of the night yet the waiter let us take our time.
All in all, a great dining experience for any price.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was good, everything was cooked well. The only issue is that, nothing is exceptional, however the cost indicates otherwise. I presume it is the location and ambiance that make out the inflated cost, but I don't see the value in the courses we had. I have nothing to complain about with the food, but I did not leave with extreme satisfaction due to the cost and the amount of food. Extremely dark dining area which is nice if you are on a romantic date. Noise levels are quiet to moderate, which is nice. Service is great.

Tags: Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Flemings alwasy excels. Service was great and food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love to visit Eddie V's when in Austin- Consistently outstanding food- Ask for John to serve you - the best!! Thanks for another fantastic meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I have been many times and it is always good. Expensive yes, but compared to Morton's, I prefer these guys.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The entire Fleming's team - from front desk to waiter to manager - made our special occasion dinner a truly memorable experience.
There are plenty of great steakhouses in Houston but Fleming's is consistently one of the best all-around dining experiences in the city.
We will be back. Often!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was excellent as was my cocktail. My husband's steak was rare, exactly the way he likes it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

extremely delightful. Wonderful waiter, food excellent! A little expensive but this was our 40th anniversary so it was worth it to spend the extra.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything went well until the end. We got up to take pictures is the wine cellar and the table got cleared with half full glasses of wine. A mobile phone even got picked up. We obviously were not done.
The waiter offered us truffles but we declined. Not a good ending to a very expensive birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The filet mignin is a. It hard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great experience. We took our son for his 21st bday. Manager was very attentive. Waiter was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Let me start by saying Fleming's is one of my favorite restaurants. We tend to eat there for special occasions. We had an amazing experience for our anniversary last June. This time, we went for a belated Valentines meal with our friends. The food was great as usual. However, the service was the worst I've had anywhere in a long time. This was solely due to our waiter. We got the bad luck of the draw. The other waiters around us seemed to be doing a great job. It all started as soon as we sat down. All I wanted was a glass of water. I was so thirsty. When I asked for it, the waiter acted like he was disappointed and told me he would bring it out in a couple minutes. He proceeded to show my friend the wine iPad and then walked away before even asking the guys what they wanted to drink. He comes back a few minutes later, no water, and then asks the table for drink orders. I remind him that I would love to have a glass of water because I'm dying of thirst, and get the same response as before. Finally a few minutes later, our drinks come out. I could continue with the way the rest of the meal went, but I don't have time to write a whole book. Let me just say this waiter was terrible. We had to ask for everything including the specials. He didn't come by after our food came. I had to flag him down to ask for sauce. A night that we wanted to relax and have a good time brought my mood down about 10 notches. I thought he redeemed himself in the end when he brought the girls boxes of chocolates until I opened them and found out they were half melted and obviously the old leftovers from Valentine's Day. I would love to give Fleming's another chance, but I have to convince my husband.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Staff was very polite, too dark in restaurant and noisy. Not very private for wanting a private dining experience. Food was good, prices high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

good service with good food. we had a very nice time and thanks
to waiter who was very friendly and professional to us. thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Atmosphere is still the same after many years. Great place for a first impression. Service was impeccable as always.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Staff were kind, patient and very service oriented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Mandy the manager was totally welcoming and amazing. Our waitress was very accommodating and knowledgeable. She even knew my lady was struggling with ordering because she was vegetarian so she assisted her with a veggie plate that absolutely delicious. Thanks Flemings for making our VDay great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing evening. We were treated extremely well by the staff. A true treat of an evening. Enjoyed every moment of it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The server forgot order, unorganized and kept rushing us we had to argue with him to give us desert. He kept telling us it will take too long. I have been to this restaurant a few times before and most of the time service is bad and I'm going to stop going there. Like they said even good food tastes bad with bad service. I would recommend some other choice, and he brought the appetizer Weasley for three times at the end of the entree when we were arguing to get desert. Really disappointing place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The lobster was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I went to Flemings for Valentines Day, knowing that it would probably be mobbed. We were correct, but we were seated right away. The restaurant added more tables for two which made the room a bit more crowded than normal, but they did a fantastic job in arranging the tables. Even though they had a special menu we ordered off the regular menu because I like my bone in filet, which the chef did perfectly. (It's hard to get it perfect when I order medium well with a char on the outside). We go back often and, even though our expectations were less for a holiday, they were still perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place to dine with friends, family, or just for fun! The food is always fanstatic! Try the grill snapper over spinach which melts in your mouth!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dining experience! The wait staff and hostess worked together as a team to provide us great service. Everything was delicious from the Brie champagne spread to the dry- aged ribeye. We will definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

expected better. food was average. service was average. ambience was disappointing - felt like I was sitting with the next table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Celebrated a 50th Birthday. Service was Awesome. The Manager personally came by our table, and thanked us for celebrating the occasion at Fleming's.

I highly recommend Fleming's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Festive night at Flemings because it was Super Bowl weekend!
Despite the huge crowd, the service and food were still excellent as usual.
Always a good place to celebrate a special occassion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was to celebrate my husbands birthday! The table was perfect, and they even threw some cute decor on the table. The server was precious! She was so sweet and thoughtful. The food was delicious. They took very good care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

super bowl weekend, very busy, service excellent, food was great, steaks all prepared perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Excellent as always. I come here regularly and I have never had a problem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Overall excellent except one fleet was too rare twice
It was taken off our check

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.