About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston

2405 W Alabama Street
Houston, TX 77098
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Argonne Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 520-5959

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/houston

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Beef Tenderloin Carpaccio
Pan Crisped Pork Belly
Chocolate Lava Milkshake
Blueberry Lemon Drop Martini
Cedar Roasted Mushroom And Artichoke Flatbread
Prime Burger
Onion Rings
Braised Short Rib Empanadas
Chipotle Cheddar Macaroni and Cheese
Truffle Parsley Mashed Potatoes
Porterhouse For Two
Porterhouse
Filet Mignon Flatbread
Chocolate Lava Cake
Lobster Lettuce Wraps
Sweet Chile Calamari
Roasted Mushroom Ravioli
Housemade Burrata
Baked Brie
Fleming's Potatoes
Dry Aged Ribeye
Tenderloin carpaccio
Roasted Mushroom Ravoli
Salt & Pepper Shrimp
Creme Brulee
The Prime Burger
Baked Brie In Puff Pastry
Bread

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (39)
notable wine list (34)
romantic (23)
See All
fit for foodies (11)
good for groups (11)
vibrant bar scene (7)
neighborhood gem (7)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (4)
hot spot (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
657 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

This is clearly a high end steakhouse wi ...

Dined 3 days ago

This is clearly a high end steakhouse with prices to match but you do get what you pay for. Wine list is on an iPad which room a moment to understand but when I did it made finding the wine we wanted a lot easier. The salads were delicious without being too heavily dressed. We ordered a bone in ribeye between us which came out with the whole rib attached which was slightly comedic but it was done perfectly. Medium rare, light char lines on the outside and perfectly rendered fat. Delicious. Paired it with mushrooms and Fleming's potatoes (version of daupinoise). The most entertaining touch is that the waiter left us his card. I have to say that was a first for me!

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The service was excellent and our waiter ...

Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent and our waiter was extremely attentive. The food wasn't as good as Eddie V's steak and potatoes or Del Frisco's. Some may love the place. We just aren't fans of bland food and it was a bit pricey for what we ordered in my opinion.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice. Really enjoyed it.

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Very nice. Really enjoyed it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a fantastic place! Sam and his tea ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

What a fantastic place! Sam and his team always give top notch service that enhances the fabulous food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The prime rib special is a good value. O ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The prime rib special is a good value. Our server Jennifer was terrific, attentive and fun

food3
ambience2
service3

My fiance and I decided to dine at Flemi ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

My fiance and I decided to dine at Flemimgs to celebrate our anniversary. The food was good; however, the noise level was ridiculous. We had trouble hearing each other and the waitor. Flemings is best suited for a business lunch.

food1
ambience1
service3

Food was not very good. So loud we had ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was not very good. So loud we had to move Service was ok Will not return

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience

Dined on June 4, 2016

We decided to use a gift card given to us by a friend that we have held onto for quite awhile. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed. The Hostesses were very friendly and seated us quickly. Our server, Terrance, was fantastic. He arrived immediately and made sure we took a look at the drink menu (they have a really nifty app for drinks that is so much fun to look at), and truly exceeded our expectations. His recommendations were spot on, and timed our food and drinks perfectly. The drinks were delicious, the food was fantastic, and the dessert was decadent. We ordered calamari for an appetizer (absolutely amazing), my husband ordered a steak that he devoured, and I ordered the red snapper (the special for the evening), and we shared the molten chocolate cake... which by that time we were so full, but it felt like a crime if we did not finish. The manager visited us, and she was absolutely one of the most kind individuals you could meet. Truly, a fantastic experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Old and Stayed

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Time for a remake of this venerable establishment. While food is still good, ambience is out dated and prices a bit steep for this greying establishment.

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Requests not honored; bad service

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

I have been a regular at Fleming's River Oaks since it opened, frequently hosting business dinners and special occasions for friends. My most recent visit (and probably my last) was very disappointing. I was entertaining business clients, and we were on a very short timeframe for dinner. I specifically called the restaurant ahead of time and requested that our waiter not offer us any dessert, coffee, etc. following the entrees. However, during the meal, our waiter not only pushed the chocolate lava cake on us, but he then pushed dessert and even presented each guest with a dessert menu. All of this on top of bringing me the wrong salad at the start of the meal. I'm not surprised that the dining room is not as crowded as it once was. Disappointing all around on service and food.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, solid value

Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent for a date night. Filet mignon was delicious as was the red snapper special of the day. Creamed spinach is one of the best in the city. Service was perfect.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

We always like Flemings. The steak was ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We always like Flemings. The steak was good but I did not like the green beans with the spicy Asian sause. It was too much and not what I like with a Steak I did not like the asparagus with the red bell pepper. Bell peppers overwhelm any dish. I would rather taste just the asparagus. It seems like Flemings is so afraid to let their vegetables stand on their own. The chocolate cake is very good. Very good service from Nester.

food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings Mgmt in W Alabama location know ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings Mgmt in W Alabama location knows what they are doing. Sam and his team are incredible. My wife was indeed happy to have our three kids there BUT the service and great food made it complete. Can't say more. Thank you Flemings.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mothers Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic place to take your wife for a quite get away. Perfect portions for a mid day meal.F

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great restaurant.

Dined on May 2, 2016

We eat a lot at Ruths Chris back home. This was much better. The steak was flavorful, the portions big, the wine list extensive and the server was professional and fun. Go there.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very enjoyable.

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Very enjoyable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great anniversary meal

Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I went to Fleming's to have a special meal for our 11th anniversary and that is what we got. From the start the experience was very special. At the hostess desk we were warmly greeted by name and given congratulations for our milestone. At our table there was a complimentary flower display and a thoughtful card from the manager (Mandy, who stopped by the table to give her personal congratulations). Our server was excellent and very helpful. He guided us through the menu including a - can't go wroing - choice of dessert (all sounded delicious, but we had the Lava cake... and it was.... delicious). Our meals were cooked to our liking, my wife had the seabass and I had the 12 oz filet, both delicious. If all hat wasn't enough for a great meal (and it was), our server brought us a $25 gift card to entice us to come back.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent service was outstandi ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food was excellent service was outstanding

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful experience.

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a wonderful experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Winner

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We are never disappointed with Fleming's. It is my beef-lover husband's favorite steak spot, and I love the steaks, and fish. They have a newish dish that I have had twice, a Chilean Sea Bass with a broth and veggies that is my new favorite. We go to Flemings for special occasions and date nights when we want to have a wonderful and relaxing meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good Meat

Dined on April 9, 2016

Very good steaks -- nicely cured, delicately seasoned, and cooked to a perfect medium rare. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Creamed spinach was lovely.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent!!! We highly recommend Flemin ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Excellent!!! We highly recommend Flemings Steakhouse on Alabama. Sam Governale and his team are top notch. We had an absolutely wonderful meal and evening. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Well be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best service ever!

Dined on April 2, 2016

This was our first tie to visit Fleming's and we loved it! The food was exceptional and the service was outstanding! We were referred by good friends and will definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fabulous treat to have dinner h ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Always a fabulous treat to have dinner here. The food was incredible and the wine recommendation from a previous visit worked well with our selections

food4
ambience3
service4

The prime rib special is the reason we a ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

The prime rib special is the reason we always return to Fleming's - oh and the Fleming's potatoes and warm turtle cake. Their other steaks are acceptable but better versions of those are available at other steakhouses around town. However the prime rib can't be beat anywhere else in Houston (not even Laurenzo's).

food5
ambience5
service5

Perfection!!! Enjoyed the Easter Brunch ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Perfection!!! Enjoyed the Easter Brunch on 3/27

food5
ambience5
service5

Always love the prime rib and the bluebe ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Always love the prime rib and the blueberry lemon drop martini is the best I've ever had.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had an amazing time and an amazing ex ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had an amazing time and an amazing experience. We went for my birthday for the second year in a row. Food and service were second to none. The manager came by and gave us great wine suggestions. Mussel appetizer was very good. My new favorite place in Houston.

food5
ambience5
service5

Please go there if you want to enjoy a g ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Please go there if you want to enjoy a great evening !! Food is awesome. Try the chili calamari wrapped bacon scallops Yummy !!! Normally I never write a review. But this one is a must.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Prime Rib

Dined on March 20, 2016

The prime Rib special is terrific. Everything was delicious and you can't beat the price! No matter what I order, it is good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The prime rib special was excellent!

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

The prime rib special was excellent!

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Bad birthday.

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

The only thing good were the sides. Steak was dry and tasteless. Waiter tried to upsell everything. Have had much better meals at Saltgrass!! This will be our last trip to Flemings

food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Disappointing food

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Have always loved Fleming's but had not been in a while. The food has changed and was not as good as it once was. Maybe it was an off night for the chef. Had to send back the crab cakes as the taste was off or they seemed past their serving time. The lobster tempura appetizer which has always been a favorite was very greasy. There are too many other choices in Houston for great food!

food5
ambience5
service5

It was great.

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

It was great.

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Loved it!

Dined on March 12, 2016

My husband and I have been here several times. We made the mistake of trying a different well known steakhouse last year and it was the worst experience. Flemings is the place to go for great tasting food and service. Steaks were perfect and the sides were exceptional. The chipolte mac & cheese has good flavor and it's very creamy with just enough of a bread crumb topping. The Flemings potatoes were so good with a hint of jalepenos. It's their version of a scalloped potatoes. We had left overs because we wanted to leave room for another favorite, chocolate lava cake. The hostess checked in to make sure we were getting good service, which we were. It's seemed to be a high priority.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience!

Dined on March 12, 2016

We greatly enjoyed our dinner at Fleming's. They had a surf and turf special, with filet and lobster, that was beautiful and delicious. The lava cake was a wonderful dessert. Service was especially pleasant and good, starting with being greeted by name at the front door and being well taken care of throughout the evening. Our only quibble: as the restaurant filled up, the noise level rose; we didn't have to shout, but the quiet conversation we started earlier in the evening became tougher to maintain. Still, a particularly good experience overall. There are a lot of good steakhouses in Houston, yet we always seem to find ourselves commenting on how pleasant our visits to Fleming's have been and how much we've enjoyed them. We look forward to returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

I'm a regular at Fleming's and the food ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

I'm a regular at Fleming's and the food and service is usually very good. Unfortunately, our server was in the weeds, so we didn't get the wine menu when it was requested, so our meals went without wine. He didn't return until ten minutes after we were done eating. He apologized for not coming back and said he got slammed, so I didn't mention the wine or dessert that we wanted to order.

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely fabulous !! I totally recomm ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Absolutely fabulous !! I totally recommend Flemings on W Alabama.

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointing visit

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

We had not been to this neighborhood location for a while and thought we'd go back for a celebration dinner. The steak was not cooked correctly and under seasoned. The French fries were terrible. The best part of the meal was the cocktails, Caesar salad and wine. Very disappointed and will not be back or recommend.

food4
ambience4
service5

The food was delicious and it was great ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was delicious and it was great to have the chef walking around to greet guests.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.