About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2405 W Alabama Street
Houston, TX 77098
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Argonne Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 520-5959

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/houston

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for a Date (9)
Romantic (9)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Cozy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
842 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 19 hours ago

Great dinner and our waiter Lee was awesome!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a wonderful Father's Day here. Brought older kids so came early and was thrilled to see they offer a kids menu in 3 courses. Server was so friendly and attentive and food and wine were fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My family really enjoy the meal that was served at Fleming's Steakhouse.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service! The food was amazing!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Thank you for making Father's Day great !! And easy

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The steaks were cooked to perfection. The only disappointment was the high level of salt. I'll take responsibility, as I did not request reduced salt when ordering. Service was fair at best. It started very well with a good wine recommendation. It went down hill from there. Kitchen staff served the appetiser, the waiter checked to see if we were happy with them while we were eating the last bite. Waiter interrupted our conversation to ask about ordering a dessert that required preparation time. Why didn't he ask that when we ordered the appetiser? Waiter also kept overfilling my husband's wine glass. At the end of the meal he noticed the "Happy Birthday" card provided by their management when we sat down. The card had been sitting in the same place on the table throughout the meal. His comment was to blame management for not telling him.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Would enjoy larger serving of "stuffing" for the baked potatoes.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was exceptional as always. Service, impeccable. We sat outside, which was great, but you run into people who are walking by with pets. A huge dog came to our table and put his face right into our bread then licked the butter. Keep that in mind when choosing to sit outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing time all around!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 6, 2017

It was good but not my favorite. Service was slow and it was Not a crowded night

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Celebrated my birthday and the staff made it a memorable experience. Service was not rushed, food was exceptionally good; the maple bacon is worth the calories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Service was a bit slow. Everything else was great.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great service, great deal on 3 course prime rib meal on Sundays. Amazing bone-in Rib-eye that was very tender

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's Day & they ran out of their best dessert before 7

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The filet was charred on the outside making it tough. I've eaten there numerous times before and had excellent food so I know that's not the norm. I should have sent it back but I'm not one to do that.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good food, good service, great atmosphere! The small plate options provide variety and are a good value.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised considering the many other steakhouse options we have in this city. Everything was excellent including the service. Our steaks were cooked exactly to our liking, and the sides (truffled mash, creamed spinach), appetizer (burrata), and dessert (chocolate lava cake) were all up to par.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I must say I am soooooo disappointed in the meal I received on Sunday!

I was really was looking forward to receiving a well prepared steak. After reading all the reviews I was sadly mistaken!

I order a (2) medium well steak, what I received was two steaks that over cooked and blacken on the outside. I didn’t see any trace of pink which it should be since that what I requested. Please review the attached photo of the steak that I still haven’t consumed because it was over cook. I hate to send food back once its prepared but in this case I wish I had. I also order the mac and cheese, asparagus & Flemming potatoes all the sides was so/so. The service was good but the steak was horrible. When you are paying almost $200 for a meal for two you expect to be served a great meal! I feel like I was robbed…. #SoSad #Disappointed

The end

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Server Charles was great, steaks for everyone were cooked perfect. Great evening for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent drinks, dinner, service, food wine, and evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had the prime rib on a sunday night. very good. nice ambiance. Great service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Outstanding evening for my wife's birthday..... The manager, Richard Howell, stopped by several times to be certain we were taken care of...... Made us feel important even though we are not....

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

CELEBRATED MY BIRTHDAY WITH FLEMING'S.... STEAK WAS ON POINT, SEARED TO PERFECTION. FLEMING POTATOES AND MAC AND CHEESE WERE OUT OF THIS WORLD WHICH COMPLEMENTED OUR MEAL VERY WELL... AMBIENT LIGHTING WAS ROMANTIC. ..THE MANAGER TOOK TIME TO VISIT OUR TABLE TO CHAT A COUPLE TIMES TO MAKE SURE WE WERE ENJOYING OUR MEAL. WE HAD THE GREAT PRIVILEGE TO MEET OUR CHEF. OUR WAITRESS WAS INCREDIBLE...VERY ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS.

THANKS FLEMING'S. WE HAD AN INCREDIBLE EVENING.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Wait staff was very attentive. General manager stopped by and asked if there was anything he could do to make our dinner any better. Food was great! Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent as are all Fleming's locations.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

No one does steak better. This is a well run operation. Drinks, entree, dessert all fit together perfectly. Highlights are the Fleming salad and side dishes.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Celebrated Easter with Family. Food and Service great !!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We went for their $50 filet and lobster special and it was wonderful. The appetizer and salad were great then main course arrived hot and right to our specifications.
We were the last table of the night yet the waiter let us take our time.
All in all, a great dining experience for any price.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was good, everything was cooked well. The only issue is that, nothing is exceptional, however the cost indicates otherwise. I presume it is the location and ambiance that make out the inflated cost, but I don't see the value in the courses we had. I have nothing to complain about with the food, but I did not leave with extreme satisfaction due to the cost and the amount of food. Extremely dark dining area which is nice if you are on a romantic date. Noise levels are quiet to moderate, which is nice. Service is great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Flemings alwasy excels. Service was great and food was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Outstanding service!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love to visit Eddie V's when in Austin- Consistently outstanding food- Ask for John to serve you - the best!! Thanks for another fantastic meal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I have been many times and it is always good. Expensive yes, but compared to Morton's, I prefer these guys.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The entire Fleming's team - from front desk to waiter to manager - made our special occasion dinner a truly memorable experience.
There are plenty of great steakhouses in Houston but Fleming's is consistently one of the best all-around dining experiences in the city.
We will be back. Often!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was excellent as was my cocktail. My husband's steak was rare, exactly the way he likes it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

extremely delightful. Wonderful waiter, food excellent! A little expensive but this was our 40th anniversary so it was worth it to spend the extra.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything went well until the end. We got up to take pictures is the wine cellar and the table got cleared with half full glasses of wine. A mobile phone even got picked up. We obviously were not done.
The waiter offered us truffles but we declined. Not a good ending to a very expensive birthday dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The filet mignin is a. It hard

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great experience. We took our son for his 21st bday. Manager was very attentive. Waiter was awesome.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Let me start by saying Fleming's is one of my favorite restaurants. We tend to eat there for special occasions. We had an amazing experience for our anniversary last June. This time, we went for a belated Valentines meal with our friends. The food was great as usual. However, the service was the worst I've had anywhere in a long time. This was solely due to our waiter. We got the bad luck of the draw. The other waiters around us seemed to be doing a great job. It all started as soon as we sat down. All I wanted was a glass of water. I was so thirsty. When I asked for it, the waiter acted like he was disappointed and told me he would bring it out in a couple minutes. He proceeded to show my friend the wine iPad and then walked away before even asking the guys what they wanted to drink. He comes back a few minutes later, no water, and then asks the table for drink orders. I remind him that I would love to have a glass of water because I'm dying of thirst, and get the same response as before. Finally a few minutes later, our drinks come out. I could continue with the way the rest of the meal went, but I don't have time to write a whole book. Let me just say this waiter was terrible. We had to ask for everything including the specials. He didn't come by after our food came. I had to flag him down to ask for sauce. A night that we wanted to relax and have a good time brought my mood down about 10 notches. I thought he redeemed himself in the end when he brought the girls boxes of chocolates until I opened them and found out they were half melted and obviously the old leftovers from Valentine's Day. I would love to give Fleming's another chance, but I have to convince my husband.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.