About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2405 W Alabama Street
Houston, TX 77098
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Argonne Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 520-5959

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/houston

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Business Meals (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
877 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 6, 2017

For a birthday, table was decorated and a card was on table. Nice touch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

From management to entire staff especially our server Terrance.
He was gracious, knowledgeable and attentive.
Bone-in-Ribeye to die for!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2017

I honestly never know why I go to Flemmings. It was my wife's birthday and we went with my mother and my son. For some reason I have never been a big fan of Flemings. It's always good but never great and once again they did what they do best. Be good. Service was impeccable, the restaurant is beautiful but the food was just good. At least they didn't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Best steakhouse in Houston by far. I have been to all $$$$ steakhouses and this is the best among all. Try dry-aged steaks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

My wife and I had a great evening out taking part in Houston Restaurant Week at this Fleming's location. The service was great as well as the food. I had the New Zealand lamb chops done medium rare, they were fabulous, and my wife a spicy chicken breast. The salads and desert were very tasty. Just had a great time enjoying each other's company and the dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Fantastic service as always. The sea bass was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We went for our anniversary. They had a card ready at our table. Shelli was the best! Great recommendations, the food was amazing. We had a blast. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Amazing food and Jessica was so helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great experience as always. Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Everything was great but they messed up on my steak. I ordered med. rare and it wasn't.
Turns out it was given to my guest. His was medium well. Huge difference in taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was my first time at this location, I called ahead after making my open table reservation for a special situation. It was my daughters birthday and I wanted to know if I could bring things by to have set up. I was told no that's not needed they would decorate the table and bring out special things for her.. Asked her name and then had it spelled out on her plate for her dessert and the manager and assistant manager both came over separately to wish her a happy 11th birthday. They both called her by name and she was absolutely astonished so kudos to the entire staff. The hostess even called her by her name and wished her a happy birthday when I walked in. So needless to say food was great, my steak was a little hard which was surprising for being the dry aged ribeye but never the less all was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We appreciated the service, delicious meal and acknowledgement of our 18th wedding anniversary. Excellence at its best!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 9, 2017

From the moment we walked in, GM Dan made our night. Garret was the best waiter and the entire team made sure we had exceptional service. Despite having a short window to enjoy our meal, due to a concert, our experience was excellent! I've eaten at Fleming's across the country, and this location is my new favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Absolutely amazing! The service and food was impeccable. The sea bass perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always great service and food. I can't think of why I always try other places when Flemings always does me right. I've never had any issues. Consistency is what I've come to expect each and every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Britanny was a wonderful waitress! Chocolate Lave Cake was fabulous. It was very busy especially for a Sunday night and they were understaffed but tried hard.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This is our fourth visit to one of the establishments...each has been exquisite.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Service outstanding
I ordered my filet medium rare and it was medium

They took it back with no questions
A desert was ordered by a family member
We were told about it from the owner
Nice touch

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was excellent! The staff was on top of everything. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great food. Service was good. Good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Bread and wine served after I was half finished w/salad. Served wrong potato order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very attentive service , quality meal , and great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Everyone was friendly, efficient and attentive. The food was divine!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend the Chilean Sea bass and lamb chops.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Quality of food is always good as is the service. Disappointed that no vegetabke served with chicken on RW menu. Didn't provide much value. Sea Bass was amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Skip the seafood tower for 2, for what you get, it's not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was very good. My only other comment is that they are a bit proud price wise of their wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Was really surprised that the Mau

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

excellent service good food and we like the Sunday Monday special

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Love their happy hour, met a friend and had drinks and dinner. Great time and great food
Thanks!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We ate at the bar. We had the prime rib special and calamari from the bar menu. Food and service were excellent

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The prime rib special was great. We picked the chocolate lava cake as desert and it was worth the wait.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great experience! Peter was an attentive server The steak and crab was delicious. My steak was cooked a perfect med rare. The Flemings potatoes are amazing. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great dinner and our waiter Lee was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We booked for an anniversary. The team was amazing - card on the table surrounded by rose petals... and we were treated to complimentary bubbles! This is why we frequently go to Fleming's for special events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 22, 2017

A absolutely fantastic experience, great food, great service, great ambiance-best birthday dinner ever.

If you love wine you'll enjoy Fleming's fantastic wine list, but that only a small part of what makes this a restaurant one that needs to be a regular on your dining rotation

Richard the GM and Jessica, our super star server both go out of their way to ensure you have an exceptional dining experience. Everyone we've ever encountered from the valet out front to the hostesses and bartenders understand what it means to make a customer feel special.

This place gets it right...every time.

Enjoy!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a wonderful Father's Day here. Brought older kids so came early and was thrilled to see they offer a kids menu in 3 courses. Server was so friendly and attentive and food and wine were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My family really enjoy the meal that was served at Fleming's Steakhouse.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service! The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Thank you for making Father's Day great !! And easy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.