About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston

2405 W Alabama Street
Houston, TX 77098
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Argonne Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 520-5959

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/houston

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Beef Tenderloin Carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Pan Crisped Pork Belly - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Onion Rings - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Braised Short Rib Empanadas - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Chocolate Lava Milkshake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Blueberry Lemon Drop Martini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Cedar Roasted Mushroom And Artichoke Flatbread - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Chipotle Cheddar Macaroni and Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Porterhouse For Two - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Porterhouse - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Truffle Parsley Mashed Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Filet Mignon Flatbread - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Lobster Lettuce Wraps - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Sweet Chile Calamari - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Roasted Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Housemade Burrata - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Baked Brie - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Fleming's Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Dry Aged Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Creme Brulee - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Roasted Mushroom Ravoli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Salt & Pepper Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
The Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Baked Brie In Puff Pastry - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Bread - Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Business Meals (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
776 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We wanted prime rib, but were told it wa ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We wanted prime rib, but were told it was only available on certain days. Disappointed, but we did enjoy a good filet mignon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Both food and service were very good. Th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Both food and service were very good.

The shimp cocktail was excellent, although very expensive.

All steaks were cooked to perfection and the cream spinach and

shoe string potatoes were very good sides.

Since the prices are very high, this place will be reserved

for only special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great night out. The staff were not ove ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great night out. The staff were not overly attentive which was great.

Flemings potatoes were delicious as were the Brussel sprouts. Aged ribeye was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We went to flemings for a date night. W ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We went to flemings for a date night. We prefer to dine early so we got there around 5:30p on a Saturday night. The food was great and so was the service. It is a pricey place but the food was cooked to perfection. Roasted Brussel sprouts were delicious with the salmon. My husband got the filet and some wine. The bread was served not only with butter but also a delicious smokey cheese spread. Loved it. Didn't need an appetizer or dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good meal and excellent service ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a good meal and excellent service!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak did not taste very good. Potato wa ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Steak did not taste very good. Potato was fine. Bread was good. I only came for the steak, so I was disappointed. Approximately $80 on a meal I did not enjoy. But the service was fantastic.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

New Year's Eve dinner was fabulous. Stea ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve dinner was fabulous. Steak and lobster. One of the best steaks I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had the filet and the lamb. The food ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had the filet and the lamb. The food was cooked well and had good flavoring. The meat quality was very good. The service was outstanding. It was half empty due to the time of year so place was quiet and good for a conversation.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was ok. Was disappointed with servi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was ok. Was disappointed with service. Did not feel like price we paid for food/service was worth it. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

My first time at Flemings, me and my mom ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My first time at Flemings, me and my mom. They were out of a particular steak she ordered. I found this to be the beginning to a bad start. Next, I ordered my steak well done. Unfortunately I received a medium well steak. The waiter offered to cook it longer and that's exactly what occurred. I received a semi burnt steak as a final product. The manager came by and apologized but did not offer any additional recourse for my $50 burnt steak. I attempted to eat my sides but after receiving a dry and burnt recooked steak, I decided it was a wrap for me. Needless to say, my first and last time eating at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was good, as expected. The serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was good, as expected. The service was very poor for the price of this restaurant. The waitress was in a hurry all night. Maybe they were short handed. We ordered a cocktail to start the dinner and we were planning to order wine with the main dish but they brought the food before we were asked if we wanted wine so we ended having dinner without wine. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was superb and everyone we inte ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food was superb and everyone we interacted with was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive but worth it. One of the bette ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Expensive but worth it. One of the better meals I've had in recent memory. Food was excellent, service attentive and friendly without being overbearing, wine list a little over priced but very thorough. They have some 'small plates' items that suited some of our companions well and the typical big steak options that will click with steak people. I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite! Love the calamari an ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always a favorite! Love the calamari and lava cake!! Prime rib special is a steal!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding as always! Flemings never f ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Outstanding as always! Flemings never fails with its food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always been the best steak & side dishes ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always been the best steak & side dishes. Beats all others & there is great competition.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was awesome as usual and the wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The food was awesome as usual and the waitress Becky was always there when we needed her and didn't have to ask.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Sunday prime rib speci ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great experience. Sunday prime rib special was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the food was delicious and the servi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 5, 2016

All the food was delicious and the service was very good. This is an expensive restaurant but there is usually a value item like prime rib on Sunday. Seasonal cocktail menu is a plus.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good consistent steak house.

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Good consistent steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We always have a great meal and wonderfu ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We always have a great meal and wonderful service at Flemings. We are great fans of this location! Everyone is very friendly and helpful!

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upscale Steakhouse with nicely portioned ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Upscale Steakhouse with nicely portioned serving sizes. I visited this restaurant for my mom's birthday (party of 6) and everyone enjoyed the experience. Our server was very busy however the support staff did a good job during the evening. The restaurant called in advance to confirm the birthday and warmly welcomed us upon arrival. I would visit this restaurant again and recommend the Chocolate lava cake for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Lovely Thanksgiving Day meal. I ordered ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Lovely Thanksgiving Day meal. I ordered from the regular menu and the steak was one of the best I have ever eaten -- expensive, but very, very good. My husband had the Thanksgiving meal and it was lovely as well. Service was friendly, informed, and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving Dinner ! ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving Dinner !

Thank you for the delicious food ,great service , festive feel , we will be back !!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate here for Thanksgiving, it was a v ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We ate here for Thanksgiving, it was a very nice meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was the best thanksgiving lunch/dinne ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was the best thanksgiving lunch/dinner ever--I've been telling everyone---what a wonderful time my mother and I had!!!!

Thank you for making our holiday easy and enjoyable!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I referred my son and his fiancée there. ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I referred my son and his fiancée there. They were so happy. Thank you Sam and Staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good service along with good, con ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Really good service along with good, consistent food.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience in dining ever. !!!!!! ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Best experience in dining ever. !!!!!! Highly recommend Flemings !! Exceptional. Superb. My most important guests were so happy !!!!! Thank you Sam. Your team is amazing. !!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service good, value is no ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was good, service good, value is not there, a 300% markup on wine is just not acceptable anymore, maybe in the old days, it's not like they need to make up for very affordable steak, with a decent steak costing $60 a pop. There are many more places in town for great steak at a much better value point.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Great food and service.Be sure to get on ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great food and service.Be sure to get on their email list to get notified of the specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a nice quiet place to visit with ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was a nice quiet place to visit with my son from out of town.

Anne Meltzer

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, a great time and great food lik ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Overall, a great time and great food like always. Yet, the music was a little strange for the venue. Love this place, but would love some classical music.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good food, good service. The $29.95 3-c ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good food, good service. The $29.95 3-course prime rib dinner special was GREAT!

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We celebrated our 41st anniversary at Fl ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We celebrated our 41st anniversary at Fleming's! Made a reservation and our table was waiting on us with fresh flowers and an Happy Anniversary card from Fleming. The food was better than excellent. We ordered our wine of choice. We ordered a salad for our appetizer and the Red Snapper with lump crab meat and cream spinach and a side of mash potatoes! To top that off we had the chocolate lava cake! Oh my goodness! It was a melt in your mouth meal! Hats off to the chef! Our waiter, Sir Charles was just what the night needed. He knew that menu backwards and forwards. He was very attentive without being overly attentive if you know what I mean. Fleming's also treated us to some complimentary truffolds and a $25 gift card off our next dining experience! I don't think we will wait for another special occasion to visit. I'm ready to go back now. The only thing bad but not too bad is the lightning could have been a bit brighter! Other than that it was the perfect place to celebrate with my spouse. If I could award 10 stars I would!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings at W Alabama has the best Opera ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Flemings at W Alabama has the best Operating Partner in Sam G. His people do the best job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great prime rib special!

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great prime rib special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The hostess greeted us and very appropri ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The hostess greeted us and very appropriately wished my husband happy birthday. Sam G, managing partner, warm and welcoming. Server, Scott was excellent and never made us feel rushed. Chef Adam brought out a delightful scallop treat! We had a wonderful evening and look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Except for the steak, our meal was very ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Except for the steak, our meal was very nice. My wife and I split a 16-oz dry-aged ribeye steak, only to find the steak not only too thin (slightly over 1/2" thick), but cooked well beyond the medium-rare plus specification to a point of being at least medium well to well-done. Everything else (baked potato, onion rings, creamed spinach and carrot cake) were excellent, but when a steakhouse can't get the steak done right, something's definitely wrong.

Nice choice of reasonably-priced wines, excellent, friendly service. Restaurant did offer to replace the steak, but we didn't want to wait on another one, especially after we saw how thin the steak was.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Fleming's is the best restaurant to cele ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Fleming's is the best restaurant to celebrate a family member's birthday! The steaks were exceptionally good. Had the bone-in filet and it was cooked perfectly and very flavorful. First time to try the"new wedge" and it was amazing. Love the bacon offerings spread throughout the menu. They do take care of birthday celebrations too!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.